Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

About Elliott's on Linden

When philosophy and action proceed hand-in-hand, something extraordinary happens: a guiding principle is formed.

For Chef/Owner Mark Elliott, that principle is to serve the best and freshest locally produced agrarian products to his guests. It's a principle that was formed in Mark's childhood, and as a young apprentice chef in Southeastern England. Mark would further develop a deep connection to the green grocer, the baker, the fish monger, the butcher, the cheesemaker. Daily sourcing for the kitchens provisions was a way of life.

From this restaurant's first days, Chef Elliott has forged relationships with regional farmers to obtain their produce, livestock and artisan products when they are at the peak of freshness.

Today, Chef Elliott continues to serve guests cuisine crafted from the fresh ingredients that the area's farmers have to offer. It's a principle we live with every plate we serve.

905 Linden Road
Pinehurst, NC 28374
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Southern, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
HWY 5

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 215-0775

Website:
http://www.elliottsonlinden.com/

Catering:
Elliott’s catering is unmatched in making sure your event is perfectly catered & tended. Personalized menus & direct interaction with the chef are always the standard when planning your event. Everything you need is provided so you can focus on the more important matters at hand. Attentive staff & cuisine matching that of the restaurant ensure your guests have a memorable time.

Executive Chef:
Mark J Elliott

Private Party Facilities:
Bring your party to Elliott’s! Accommodations for up to 60 are easily provided. Customized menus, for sit down dinner or hors d oeuvres for your cocktail party are happily provided & served with the elegance & style you expect from Elliott’s.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Elliott's on Linden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (18)
Special Occasion (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
See All
Local Ingredients (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Business Meals (11)
Casual (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Authentic (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Organic (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Cozy (6)
Romantic (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Seasonal (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Fun (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great Beer (2)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
619 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was fantastic and the service was too notch

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Elliott's on Linden always meets my expectation of what great food should be. Every meal I have had there is exceptional, and anytime I am in the Pinehurst area, Elliot's is at the top of my list of restaurants to dine at.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 30, 2017

This was our second visit. It's great to break up our trip to the beach.
The salmon brought to the table on a cedar plank is our favorite. We also like the truffle Mac and cheese. We plan to dine here often.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Daniel was a wonderful server. The food was top notch with memorable flavor and creativity. Elliot's can cater to anybody.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on June 16, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants here, never disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 12, 2017

This was our first trip to Elliott's but it definitely won't be our last. We wanted to break up our trip to the beach with a dinner in Pinehurst. We were traveling on Monday so there weren't many promising options. Fabulous serendipity finding this fabulous treasure. We were immediately impressed with their herb gardens ~ you got the feeling that everything came straight from the garden. My husband got the salmon ~ they delivered it to the table on a hot stone ~ very impressive! I got the halibut ~ it was very fresh and tasty but the presentation lacked luster. I was envious of my husbands sexy salmon. We ordered a side of truffle Mac and cheese ~ wow! ~ it was the best we've ever tasted. I tried to buy a quart to take to my friend back home who also has a fedish for this dish but ~ I was disappointed to hear that this was not an option. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Authentic, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We've gone to Elliott's several times now, well worth the 40 minute drive from Sanford. Always excellent farm to table food, great service. I had elk which was fantastic, my mother in law had the salmon special, my husband had a NY strip that was so tender it basically melted in your mouth, and my father in law had the filet which was excellent even though he ordered it well done. I highly recommend Elliott's to everyone especially for special occasions.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Wonderful experience. Great service and terrific food. Well worth the money. Great for everyday or a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We were so pleasantly surprised with very friendly staff, willing to go out if their way, made a special off the menu ginger martini because we smelled the ginger simple syrup they were making! The pork cheek ravioli is amazing, tuna tartar excellent, the salmon was to die for. It's a gem!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 7, 2017

WOW what a gem of a restaurant! In town for a business event, we wanted to find a good local restaurant at which to dine. There was not ONE thing we ordered from that wasn't FANTASTIC (including the craft-cocktails). Billed as a farm-to-table restaurant, it certainly fulfilled this expectation. I swear they picked the lettuce from the salad right before it was served! And WHAT great service. Despite the fact they were not busy (and we were the last table in the restaurant), they were kind and accomodating and did NOT make us feel rushed at all. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting from out of town, and will DEFINITELY make a point to dine here again when I return!

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Delicious dinner! Very different menu items!! Six of us were dining, and we all had different selections. All meal selections were enjoyed. The duck was fabulous!!! Cooper, our waiter, was great. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Absolute 🔥🔥🔥🔥 , minus the one drunk yankee golfer who needed everyone to hear his conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Fabulous location for dinner and for eating something a little different. I had the Chef's special shrimp Curry soup as a starter and it was literally the best soup I have ever had (and I am not even a huge curry fan). My favorite restaurant....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Delicious, fresh and beautifully presented Elliot's will not disappoint your pallet. Value for the money is evident and the restaurant has simple elegance. Highly recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent menu with extensive and great sounding specials.
Shrimp and grits are outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Our waitress Sophia was outstanding -- welcoming, knowledgeable, gracious, and (appropriately) fast. Both food and service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Authentic, Casual, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Another great meal. Not only did we have excellent service, but also wonderful ,creative, and varied menu items. Four who I have dined with there the last 4 years all got different entrees and bragged about who had made the best selection. Nearby to Pinehurst resort where there are many fine eating establishments but we will always return here for a special night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Overall very pleasant experience, but tried to pass off a salmon salad as a smoked trout salad. Other than that the specialty drinks were great and the entree's were very good. I would especially recommend the Chicken and Waffle.

Tags: Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Food was good; service was painfully slow!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was very good, and the location very convenient to where I live. I took my mother there for Mothers Day, and it was a nice treat. I didn't realize, however, it was a price fix 4 course meal that day. Ended up being a bit pricier than I anticipated because of that.

While the meal was very good, I went looking forward to the duck that is on the nightly menu - it's a favorite of mine that I rarely get.

But again, it was a very nice restaurant with very good food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Another exceptional experience from what has become our most favorite place to dine. We love everything about it!

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We are from NYC. Our dinner was as good as any Manhattan restaurant. I would high
recommend it. My only suggestion to the owner would be that The ambience needs a "face lift"

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We go here with friends whenever we are in Pinehurst. It has always been excellent and we all look forward to returning.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We had the most delicious Scottish salmon and shared a wonderful cheese cake. Friendly, attentive service.
A great experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The food was exceptional, really loved the fish entrees. Chef was very accommodating to a special request. Service excellent and would highly recommend this lovely & cozy restaurant.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We went to Elliott's for our anniversary & were treated to a glass of champagne to celebrate. We had the elk, the pork chop & the chopped salad, which were all prepared beautifully. Service was excellent. We very much enjoyed our experience & will definitely return on any future trips to Pinehurst.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Kitchen noisy. Food really uneven. Some very good, some preparations vy poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had not been to Elliot's in over four years, and have rediscovered an old favorite. The cocktail menu was great, as was the food , service and wine list. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Wonderful as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great experience from start to finish - very friendly and knowledgeable staff, good wine choices, excellent dinner entrees and salads, and comfortable outdoor patio to sit and talk after dinner (or before). I'd definitely go back again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 25, 2017

What a great find! You need to like great food and wine to go there. The staff was very polite , attentive and helpful but not too formal so you felt relaxed. We were the last night of a golf trip and never consider the buffets or chains - at least as long as I am in charge of reservations. We like to go local establishments with a good wine list as a must. This fit the requirements. There was Elk as a first time dish for a couple of guys. A special was Halibut and it was special. The wine bar is really unique and have only seen it in larger cities where the dispensing is well controlled so that wine is not decanted too long. Being able to get a "tasting" pour only encouraged the trial of wines previously undiscovered. There was no rush. It is casual dining, but the guy with his hat on looked out of place. I could see this as an impressive stop for a date, telling your wife she is special, or impressing a client.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The food was very delicious. I decided on the Elk which was very well prepared and not tough at all. Very quiet atmosphere which permitted ambiance for great conversation with my better half.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Elliott's never disappoints! Their wine list is extensive and has offerings from modest to indulgent budgets. The chef uses seasonal ingredients, many of which come from the garden behind the restaurant. The menu choices range from the traditional to the creative. The plank salmon and rabbit pot pie are signature dishes to try.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Our waiter was good. Service was slow. The chef came out to ask how the food was and that was a very nice touch. Two of my companions had been there for lunch before and had the salmon. We were told that it was unavailable, along with our request for the dinner calamari appetizer. This was disappointing, but we were fine with it. My complaint is regarding the online reservation system. When I reserved, we requested a 1:30 reservation for 5. There seemed to be nothing available. So we made it for 4 at 12.30..much earlier than we actually wanted because we are a 45 minute drive from the restaurant. We were all shocked to find that the restaurant was practically empty when we arrived with one group of 5 older women having lunch. The companions who had recommended this restaurant were apologetic as they had two previous dining experiences that were very positive. My suggestion is if you are going to do online reservations, please try to be accurate regarding availability. We were given the impression that the restaurant was fully booked because we were unable to get the reservation we requested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 19, 2017

THE WAIT STAFF MANAGED OUR LARGE PARTY OF NINE VERY WELL. SOME HAD TO EAT AND RUN AND OTHERS COULD LINGER OVER DINNER. THE TIME PREPARATION FOR CERTAIN ENTREES WAS EXPLAINED. I WILL WAIT FOR THE RABBIT WHEN I HAVE UNLIMITED TIME. MmANY OF US HAD THE TRADITIONAL SALMON SPECIALTY; IT WAS DELICIOUS

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Another most discriminating gourmet meal from what has now become our favorite restaurant. The mache rosette blend salad was exceptionally tasty followed by an interestingly prepared (and presented) surf/turf entree accompanied with green beans and baby carrots. Afterward we were treated to an extensive buffet of pastry delights. Overall, this was a wonderful investment of our time and money. We'll be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were there for Easter Brunch. Could not have been better. Food was delicious. Staff were great. Although there were many people, it was quiet and beautiful by the window. One of our favorite places. Chef Mark Elliot is one of the best.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I took a friend and my 93 year-old dad there for Easter brunch/lunch. They had a prix fixe menu. Dining began with a charcuterie board, then several choices for appetizers and entrees. A dessert table, complete with chefs making crepes and bananas foster, was the final course. Between the three of us, we had three of the appetizers and entrees. They were all expertly prepared and artistically presented. My dad ate every drop of his lobster bisque, steak, and two bananas foster. The service, as usual, was excellent. This was our third Easter in a row, and we are never disappointed. They are always patient and kind to my dad.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Spicy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The salmon on the cedar plank for excellent! My son and hubby had steaks and they ate every bite. The mac n cheese was creamy and cheesy but it had truffles . Yeck. Just keep it classic and stay with the basics on this one. The tiny teeny baby itsy bitsy biscuits were so strange. We each received just one. Nothing else just one and they were size of a quarter. Just an odd presentation but they were tasty! We liked the vibe and decor . Certainly going back to try some other items on the menu ! 👍🏼

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Can't say enough good things. Only been twice in last year since moving back here. The wait staff is the best of the best. Always so friendly and helpful. Food is beyond wonderful!! Wine is great. Would so like to make this our Friday date night place but just a little pricey for that. But can't wait to go again. Even our 20 year old picky son loves it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.