Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

About Elliott's on Linden

When philosophy and action proceed hand-in-hand, something extraordinary happens: a guiding principle is formed.

For Chef/Owner Mark Elliott, that principle is to serve the best and freshest locally produced agrarian products to his guests. It's a principle that was formed in Mark's childhood, and as a young apprentice chef in Southeastern England. Mark would further develop a deep connection to the green grocer, the baker, the fish monger, the butcher, the cheesemaker. Daily sourcing for the kitchens provisions was a way of life.

From this restaurant's first days, Chef Elliott has forged relationships with regional farmers to obtain their produce, livestock and artisan products when they are at the peak of freshness.

Today, Chef Elliott continues to serve guests cuisine crafted from the fresh ingredients that the area's farmers have to offer. It's a principle we live with every plate we serve.

905 Linden Road
Pinehurst, NC 28374
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Southern, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
HWY 5

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 215-0775

Website:
http://www.elliottsonlinden.com/

Catering:
Elliott’s catering is unmatched in making sure your event is perfectly catered & tended. Personalized menus & direct interaction with the chef are always the standard when planning your event. Everything you need is provided so you can focus on the more important matters at hand. Attentive staff & cuisine matching that of the restaurant ensure your guests have a memorable time.

Executive Chef:
Mark J Elliott

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Elliott's on Linden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
See All
Local Ingredients (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Healthy (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Romantic (8)
Fun (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Casual (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Authentic (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Business Meals (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great Beer (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Cozy (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Organic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort by
S
682 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined a day ago

Fantastic restaurant! Great food, wine, and atmosphere!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a reservation for 745 pm on Valentines day. The hostess was completely overwhelmed and was not keeping track of the online reservations with the patrons that walked in. We waited over 30 minutes to be seated while watching empty tables sit idle. Once seated at the table, we noticed that it wasn't prepared with napkins and silverware. Our waiter was inexperienced and it showed with his lack knowledge of the menu and setting the table and uncorking the wine bottle. The food was great as always. Truly disappointed as we have always enjoyed our overall experience at Elliot's. We will return and recommend Elliots' but it has lost some points with a loyal customer.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Waited over an hour to get seated even though I had reservations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 6, 2018

Excellent food and service. This was a birthday dinner. Our server was attentive and very knowledgeable of menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 3, 2018

My fiancé and I wanted a nice location to catch up with some friends who were driving in from out of town. I thought it was important that the meal be worth the drive. The restaurant was packed when we got there. But it was a fun bustling environment. Once we got seated, we started with some wonderful calamari and gnocchi appetizers and it only got better from there. . . I had the filet, my fiancé had the salmon and my friend trieds the taco special. All of us loved every bite! The food here is just top notch! You can't go wrong!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on January 29, 2018

We had a wonderful evening, great food in a charming and lovely restaurant. We have eaten at Elliotts before and have never been disappointed. Everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on January 26, 2018

The food was excellent as always. The staff was friendly and inviting. A pleasant dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 20, 2018

Greeters could not sort out our table. They made a big deal about water choice and napkin choice That service was good. Rest of service ok but very unorganized. Food was good.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on January 20, 2018

The staff seemed very overwhelmed and flustered. It was a busy Saturday night, which should not be an unexpected event for an established restaurant. The staff acted as if everyone walked in at one time, without reservations. Unfortunately, when the staff acts anxious and on edge, the dining experience will feel that way also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on January 20, 2018

Elliott's on Linden is our favorite restaurant in the Pinehurst area. The food and ambiance will never disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 14, 2018

The table was small for six adults. It was weird that in an empty restaurant we were squashed at a small table, we really needed more space.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Special time with friends. Celebrating life!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on December 31, 2017

We were seated in the room where they have art work which is quieter than the main dining area, but not as special - a plus and a minus on New Year's Eve. It was a bit drafty and we had to go through an area that is being remodeled to get to our seats. The view of the renovation from our table detracted from the ambience.

Service was slow largely because our server would disappear for significant amounts of time. Once our order was taken, the food came out fairly quickly and was very good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 30, 2017

The service, food and ambiance well all great. Really liked the starters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Always perfect! Robert and Ian (?) at the bar are always worth visiting. Love Jesse in the dining room as well! Thank you for another perfect Christmas Eve dinner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 23, 2017

We celebrated our 28th wedding anniversary at Elliots and the meal was beyond fabulous! The wait staff was attentive and accomodating. I would highly recommend this restaurant for an evening out.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Wonderful evening at Elliott's on Linden again :) First time having Robert as our waiter and so enjoyed him - very knowledgeable , personable and accommodating .

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Spicy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on December 11, 2017

Elliott’s exceeded my expectations!!! Absolutely loved my seating arrangements my server, the host, the chef, and Everything about my most recent experience there!!! I will definitely be back

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Fantastic waiter. Amazing food. Cozy atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Amazing food 🙌🏼

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Truly enjoyable evening. Outstanding food. Wine amounts were on the light side.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Had a lovely dinner here with friends Friday. The menu was interesting and the food delicious. My cocktails were fine but uninspired. Focus on the food!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Everything was excellent!! Service, ambience, drinks and food!!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Wait staff was poor which is unusual for this restaurant. This was a 70th birthday celebration, and the service we received was embarrassingly poor. Food was excellent as is usual.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 3, 2017

We are visiting from the west coast for a golf trip. Went in early to have a drink before dinner and the bar staff was fabulous, other patrons were friendly, and our waiter, Chad, was outstanding! We had a filet & b/c of a recommendation from our waiter, I try the elk. It was beyond fantastic, I will try anything once, but when I go back I will have it again! Apps , salads and wine list were also superb.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Healthy, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 30, 2017

I loved the parsnip soup and enjoyed my chopped salad. The vegetarian appetizer and entree that my friend had was so lovely in presentation and I bet it was delicious also.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Food was a very pleasant surprise. Wine list did not reflect the wine cellar - which had a much broader selection. Surprisingly good choices with interesting combination of tastes. Well worth it.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on October 21, 2017

EOL came highly recommended by several people in the Pinehurst area as well as Yelp reviews where good. It was my husband's birthday so we were looking forward to a great evening with friends. Service was great. However, we were very disappointed in the taste of almost everything except for the flat bread and cheeses. Nothing about the meal wowed us like we had been expecting. We paid the over $400.00 bill - that was mainly due to the bottle of wine we chose - but I think one of us should enjoyed the meal and we all were left wanting to go get something else. Sorry - this would not be somewhere we would come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on October 21, 2017

This was a restaurant recommended by our Realtor as we are interested in moving to the Pinehurst area. We were so glad he told us about Elliott's On Linden. If we do move here, it will be a place we will eat at often. Great food, great service, and the drinks were perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Great staff, great service, great food, great wine, fantastic all around! Would recommend 110%

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Bar Seating, Organic, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Healthy, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Very good food and experience. You get what you pay for here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Farm to table! Fresh everything! Had scallops and halibut tacos for starters! Both were terrific! Then had specialty burger and a glazed salmon cooked on wood plank! Ordered too much for two but they were tremendous! And desserts looks amazing but had no room! Must try this place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Never had a bad experience. Always the best servers!! Food is beyond good.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 12, 2017

If you are In Pinehurst you must visit this farm to table jem. Great wine and whiskey to go along with the food. Beautiful setting and good people too.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Elliott's is the best restaurant in the Sandhills, bar none. The food, wine, setting and service are all top notch. Can't wait to come back again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We heard the food at Elliott's was good but didn't realize how good. Wow! Some of the best food I've had recently and creative without being pretentious. Love this place. I had the salmon special and my husband had the duck. We shared a scallop appetizer. Portions are reasonable and the wine list is notable. Linda, our server, knew her wines and made excellent wines by the glass recommendations.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Had a great dinner with friends :)................. look forward to returning soon, great tacos!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I was rather dissapointed in the meal as I had heard such great things about the restaurant. The pork shcnitzel was rather bland. The wine list and help from the sommelier was exceptional though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 29, 2017

I've been to Elliott's on Linden half a dozen times, perhaps more. It's has always been a solid A- and sometimes more eclectic that others. My last visit, however, was most certainly an A+. Appetizer, salad and entry (in my case Elk) were outstanding. Service was very good, and the server recommend an excellent glass of red wine to accompany my Elk. Elliott's is the most pricey dining venue in the Sandhills area but arguably worth it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Creative menu; great service; careful preparation; perfect cup of coffee at the end of the meal. Linda was our server, and she was perfect in every way - attentive, easy to work with on special requests. We share a delicious pickled trout salad with root vegetables. Also shared calamari perfectly battered and fried. One main was the signature salmon, the other was sauerbraten. Could not manage dessert, but Linda brewed extra-strong coffee, per our request. Elliott's never disappoints us.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.