Elliott's on Linden

4.6
731 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Special Occasion
When philosophy and action proceed hand-in-hand, something extraordinary happens: a guiding principle is formed.

For Chef/Owner Mark Elliott, that principle is to serve the best and freshest locally produced agrarian products to his guests. It's a principle that was formed in Mark's childhood, and as a young apprentice chef in Southeastern England. Mark would further develop a deep connection to the green grocer, the baker, the fish monger, the butcher, the cheesemaker. Daily sourcing for the kitchens provisions was a way of life.

From this restaurant's first days, Chef Elliott has forged relationships with regional farmers to obtain their produce, livestock and artisan products when they are at the peak of freshness.

Today, Chef Elliott continues to serve guests cuisine crafted from the fresh ingredients that the area's farmers have to offer. It's a principle we live with every plate we serve.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Southern, Fusion / Eclectic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(910) 215-0775
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mark J Elliott
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Elliott’s catering is unmatched in making sure your event is perfectly catered & tended. Personalized menus & direct interaction with the chef are always the standard when planning your event. Everything you need is provided so you can focus on the more important matters at hand. Attentive staff & cuisine matching that of the restaurant ensure your guests have a memorable time.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
HWY 5
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 731 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Do not blink or you will pass a terrific restaurant ! Service and food was OUTSTANDING! Great wine selections. I had bison, perfectly cooked. It may not feel like Pinehurst has great restaurants, but you need to go here and you will find one!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The excellent service was only topped by the phenomenal food. I will be going back often!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Terrific farm to table selections!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Fabulous meal! The bartenders are a hoot - lots of fun, expert drink makers, who experiment with new drink recipes (try their pickle-tini). Dinner was sensational. I had bison prime rib - amazing - and my fellow diner had the salmon and found it excellent as well. Noise level was not excessive. I strongly endorse this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

I made the reservation but my sneaky husband called the restaurant to inquire about commemorating our 34th anniversary. Did they ever! I thought I would try the chicken dish and three at the table followed suit. The chicken was incredibly moist and presented beautifully with fresh, colorful veggies. Not to be confused with the usual chicken/waffle dish.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

I had the swordfish special of the night. Absolutely fantastic. Best swordfish I have ever had. Our server was wonderful and very helpful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

This was not our first trip to Elliott's, but (sadly) it was probably our last, but not in the way you'd expect. We are getting ready to move to another state and decided to spend my husband's birthday dinner at Elliott's as part of our "NC Farewell Tour". The meal was perfect in every way- we started off with cocktails (a Negroni for him and a bubbly concoction for me) and the calamari. For our dinners, we each had a glass of red wine while we worked our way through the elk with loaded mashed potatoes (for him) and a filet mignon with mac and cheese (for me). I really, really like to eat steak when we are out for a nice dinner, and I can honestly say that Elliott's has one of the best filets I've ever had in my life. We were there on Memorial Day and expected the restaurant to be busy but practically had the place to ourselves, which made his birthday dinner even more special. We will truly miss this gem once we move this summer!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We got the charcuterie to start and were a bit disappointed. No meats other than the pate and we wished for better cheese. Entrees were outstanding (believe my wife got the duck and I got a salmon special). Also got a mushroom bisque soup but there was stringy asparagus in it that was hard to eat. I would have liked more soup and leave out the asparagus (or trim them better).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Chad was phenomenal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Farm to table menu. Lovely experience. Has a local garden for produce.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

We ate here while on a vacation at the Pinehurst resort. Fantastic food and great service. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Excellent food with excellent service at moderate prices- definitely recommended

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 18, 2018

It had been a couple of years since we visited Elliott's (despite living 3 minutes away), and this visit reminded us why. Despite the restaurant knowing it was a special occasion (anniversary) there was no acknowledgement (so why ask?). My pre-dinner champagne cocktail was served warm. My husband ordered Absolut and tonic and the bar had no Absolut vodka.

The $12 "chopped salad" advertised blue cheese and bacon but I was nearly done with my pile of pale romaine before I found one kernel of blue cheese and a couple of tiny chips of bacon (literally smaller than my fingernail). My husband's chopped salad was the same. I ordered a scallop appetizer as my entrée and it was okay. My husband's filet was equally okay. The apple dessert we ordered tasted like Stouffer's baked apples with a dry oatmeal crust appended to it. We shared it but didn't finish it. Unheard of for us.

We have no complaints about the attentive service, although at these prices one could at least expect servers to follow the protocol of serving from the right, removing from the left. We also noticed that, despite a light crowd, nearby tables were not fully bussed/cleaned or reset the bulk of the time we were there.

I doubt we'll be back, and wouldn't recommend Elliott's to others. Too many other wonderful restaurants in the Pinehurst area who really do get it right.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Food was great. Service was great. Food is overpriced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Were there for their Mother's Day Prix Fixe meal. Excellent set of choices, all of which were outstanding.

I think that we will want to revisit on the next special occasion.

Thanks to Elliot and his staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We tried EOL for the first time on Mothers day. There was a fixed menu which was a little disappointing because there were items on the current menu we would have preferred. The food was very well prepared and delicious. The live dessert bar was very good as well. Our waitress, while attentive, friendly and courteous was a little hard of hearing and didn't really have a sense of humor but otherwise she was fine. I would like to try EOL again when there is a regular menu.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We have been to this restaurant and loved it before, but this time was an all time low in service. We took my family there for Mother’s day and we were there three hours. They brought our salads with our entrées 2 1/2 hours in. They never offered coffee or dessert, and never offered to take anything off the bill. Then, they couldn’t figure out our bill so each person at the table got a separate bill. Worst restaurant experience of my life at a place I have been two or three times before and liked. Sad and disappointing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great family dinner, excellent service - first rate experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

fantastic meal, the food was great. The presentation was first class. A big table arrived at similar time to ourselves so we expected a short wait for food. Our server Lilly was great and couldn't be more apologetic about the wait. She did everything to keep us pleased.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

We had a wonderful evening! Everything was perfect! I look forward to going back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

A delicious dinner in an elegant setting with a dear friend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Elliott’s is a gem! What a great restaurant! Food was exceptional! My clients were very impressed. We sat in the “coop”. Service was very good. My client said it was the best salmon she had ever had! Thank you! What a find in Pinehurst!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Unique menu options. Exceptional service. Classy yet cozy ambiance.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Went to Elliots with friends on a golf trip. The food was creative and very good. But our service was very slow; we waited almost two hours before our main course arrived. Other tables, who arrived after we did were finishing their deserts as we were served.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Food was very good although a bit pricey. Very nice atmosphere and the server was informative about the history of the restaurant and chef. We were visitors from out of town and pleased to find such a unique place to visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Food always very good and menu in the top 2 in the area for interesting offerings. Never have had a bad meal, service has been uneven in the past but much better now. Very good wine list and more offering by the glass than is typical in So Pines/Pinehurst. Colton is a great bartender - fun to eat at the bar if available.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Awesome place! Top shelf.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Took hour and a half for main entree to get to our table 🙄

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Joan was a great server and very attentive! Food was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

What a delightful find. We r new to the Pinehurst area and are thrilled to have such a high quality dining venue. The cedar plank salmon was delicious and cooked perfectly. Chicken and waffles, yummy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Delicious dinner! Attentive service and pleasant ambiance.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I have been to Elliot’s 3 times now and 2 of the 3 have been below average. This is one of those times. The food is usually fantastic and was again today but the service leaves much to be desired. They were clearly understaffed and the amount of excuses dropped to explain the “frazzled” nature of the staff was tiresome. The staff needs a strong manager and that is clearly lacking in Elliot’s. I’d recommended sitting at the bar there as they seem to be on the ball there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Elliot's on Linden is a really nice place for great food and unique wines. Service is always good too. Christopher waited on us and was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Second time here and I had another fabulous meal. It was St Patty’s day so it was a little loud but people were hanving fun and everyone seemed to be in a great mood. The menu had quite a few options to choose from and there were many specials as well. I had the salmon and it was amazing. If you have never dined at Elliott’s, please do yourself a favor and go. You won’t be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

There were four of us in our group and we all felt the experience was outstanding. When in Pinehurst or Southern Pines this is the place to go. The salmon, elk, filet, and pork were all excellent. The service was great too at both the bar and table. Our only disappointment was that there were out of the black bass but the other entrees more than made up for it. I highly recommend Elliott's.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Wonderful dining experience. The flavors in the food were some of the best we’ve ever had. Amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Professional staff and food excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

I live in southern pines which in my opinion, is not far at all from Elliotts, but apparently some people feel that is a little bit of a drive, It was well worth the drive. It truly was a dining experience. From the atmosphere, the waiter, the appetizer, the entre and of course the drinks, it really was a great, great meal.
I am new to this area and I’m always looking for someplace new to dine. I drove by your restaurant about a week ago and it just looked so inviting. So I made a reservation through open table.
My family is coming to visit me next weekend and I am definitely making a reservation at Elliotts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Awesome food and service. Always consistent in their delivery. Definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
19

Tweets by Elliott's on Linden