Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

About Elliott's on Linden

When philosophy and action proceed hand-in-hand, something extraordinary happens: a guiding principle is formed.

For Chef/Owner Mark Elliott, that principle is to serve the best and freshest locally produced agrarian products to his guests. It's a principle that was formed in Mark's childhood, and as a young apprentice chef in Southeastern England. Mark would further develop a deep connection to the green grocer, the baker, the fish monger, the butcher, the cheesemaker. Daily sourcing for the kitchens provisions was a way of life.

From this restaurant's first days, Chef Elliott has forged relationships with regional farmers to obtain their produce, livestock and artisan products when they are at the peak of freshness.

Today, Chef Elliott continues to serve guests cuisine crafted from the fresh ingredients that the area's farmers have to offer. It's a principle we live with every plate we serve.

905 Linden Road
Pinehurst, NC 28374
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Southern, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
HWY 5

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 215-0775

Website:
http://www.elliottsonlinden.com/

Catering:
Elliott’s catering is unmatched in making sure your event is perfectly catered & tended. Personalized menus & direct interaction with the chef are always the standard when planning your event. Everything you need is provided so you can focus on the more important matters at hand. Attentive staff & cuisine matching that of the restaurant ensure your guests have a memorable time.

Executive Chef:
Mark J Elliott

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Elliott's on Linden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Fit for Foodies (17)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Local Ingredients (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Casual (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Cozy (8)
Healthy (7)
Romantic (7)
Authentic (6)
Business Meals (6)
Fun (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great Beer (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Organic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
652 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 2 days ago

Very good food and experience. You get what you pay for here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Farm to table! Fresh everything! Had scallops and halibut tacos for starters! Both were terrific! Then had specialty burger and a glazed salmon cooked on wood plank! Ordered too much for two but they were tremendous! And desserts looks amazing but had no room! Must try this place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Never had a bad experience. Always the best servers!! Food is beyond good.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

If you are In Pinehurst you must visit this farm to table jem. Great wine and whiskey to go along with the food. Beautiful setting and good people too.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Elliott's is the best restaurant in the Sandhills, bar none. The food, wine, setting and service are all top notch. Can't wait to come back again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We heard the food at Elliott's was good but didn't realize how good. Wow! Some of the best food I've had recently and creative without being pretentious. Love this place. I had the salmon special and my husband had the duck. We shared a scallop appetizer. Portions are reasonable and the wine list is notable. Linda, our server, knew her wines and made excellent wines by the glass recommendations.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Had a great dinner with friends :)................. look forward to returning soon, great tacos!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I was rather dissapointed in the meal as I had heard such great things about the restaurant. The pork shcnitzel was rather bland. The wine list and help from the sommelier was exceptional though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 29, 2017

I've been to Elliott's on Linden half a dozen times, perhaps more. It's has always been a solid A- and sometimes more eclectic that others. My last visit, however, was most certainly an A+. Appetizer, salad and entry (in my case Elk) were outstanding. Service was very good, and the server recommend an excellent glass of red wine to accompany my Elk. Elliott's is the most pricey dining venue in the Sandhills area but arguably worth it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Creative menu; great service; careful preparation; perfect cup of coffee at the end of the meal. Linda was our server, and she was perfect in every way - attentive, easy to work with on special requests. We share a delicious pickled trout salad with root vegetables. Also shared calamari perfectly battered and fried. One main was the signature salmon, the other was sauerbraten. Could not manage dessert, but Linda brewed extra-strong coffee, per our request. Elliott's never disappoints us.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Have been a loyal customer until tonight. Steak. was over cooked. Service was unacceptable. We were brought our salad at the same time as our entree, and we were served the wrong dessert. The meal took almost 3 hours! Ridiculous. For such a high end meal as Elliot's, I expected better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Nice place, good food. Somewhat limited menu. Great for a change of pace from the chain spots

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 17, 2017

As locals who travel worldwide, Elliots was previously one of our favorites! The staff was well trained and attentive, the bartender was knowledgeable and the food was out of this world. That has changed as of present. Our server was very inattentive, almost inconvenienced that we had chosen to patronize Elliots that evening. The appetizer took 30 minutes to arrive (as well as our beverages). The food was served cold and we were always sitting, looking at our watches in hopes that one of the many, many staff that passed our table would kindly offer to simply refill a beverage, bring us flatware or serve food in a reasonable amount of time. We are open to returning to Elliots again, but the management needs to step in a re-evaluate the service and quality of the product.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food was good, but the service was not. We were seated around 7pm and didn't receive our food until around 8:15-8:30. The restaurant didn't seem very busy, but it must have been too much for the kitchen to handle. We had to order espresso before our meal came just to stay motivated to eat!

Tags: Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great food, large portions. Creative, farm to table menu. The chicken and waffles was sizeable, could not finish the waffles. Pear salad and shrimp and grits starters were excellent. Service was slow and inexperienced but friendly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Went with large family. Service was gracious and very informative. Food & wine selections were unique. Local cheeses and veggies were fresh & delicious. Grandparents loved chicken/waffle. Pork schnitzel was especially popular at our table. NY Strip was also a really nice cut and prepared to perfection. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great meal, service and just a wonderful experience! Meghan took very good care of us and Robert's wine advice was perfect! We will be back over the Thanksgiving holiday and already have our reservation!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had a lovely dinner date. Great food, excellent service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Obviously it was a bad night. Service attention was very slow and the meal was lacking the usual quality. Also, hard to get excited when the wait staff is unable to list the ingredients of a cheese plate as well as the specials unless you press the issue. Anniversary dinner where my wife said we should have gone somewhere else. Too bad. Most likely won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Anniversary dinner is a specialty for this location. Quiet table in a secluded corner. Champagne toast to start the meal. Wait staff was very friendly and made multiple suggestions for the meal. The GM is also a sommelier and spent time explaining the appropriate wine for our meals and went into a history of the wine and the area in which it was produced. Overall a very enjoyable meal as well and experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Superb in every way. Food, wine, service, ambience. A real highlight

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Everything was delicious! I will be back to try everything in the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Delicious dining, relaxing atmosphere, superb service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 19, 2017

I had the pink schnitzel and it was fabulous. The service was similar to a high end NYC restaurant. Clearly the management understands the importance of training their staff and have done an excellent job.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Food and service were excellent . Would highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Food and service were excellent! Would highly recommend this restaurant . Have been 3 times in less than a month and never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Authentic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Fun, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Loved the idea.. farm to table.. great setting.. wonderful food... did not disappoint!
Would definitely go again or recommend to others! Below is a picture of my dinner!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2017

This restaurant is just outside of the town of Pinehurst, NC. The food is very fresh, farm to table, and exceptionally well prepared and creative. The service was well-done and friendly. It's perfect for those visiting Pinehurst on a golfing excursion who'd like exceptional cuisine in a casual setting. Really nice for the non-golfers and for families. Very pleasant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Elliot's on Linden. Friendly staff and delicious food. We will certainly be returning in the near future.

Tags: Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Elliott's has a solid reputation, but the service was slow and the food, while above average, was not worth what we paid for it...we had 2 glasses of French wine each(we like California wines, but there were not solid choices, and a BIG pour is six ounces for $8.00), my wife had an appetizer and a salad. I had an entree and a salad. Our bill was $120.00. We can have a great dinner with good wine at a place like Chapman's or Char-bar for $70.00. Elliott's is over rated and expensive. The white napkin or black napkin option is pretentious....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Salads were even more so phenomenal than usual. Wahoo was awesome!

Loved the new water bottles on the tables it was nice not running out of water for a change!

Thanks guys!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Exceeded my expectations. The food was out of this world. We shared the pork cheek ravioli (my only complain is I needed a spoon to enjoy ALL the delicious cheese "fondue") and the fried calamari to start. The calamari was incredibly fresh and not greasy. The biscuits that they serve were delightful - just wanted them warm. For dinner, I ordered the salmon - a dish they've been serving for 17 years and it did not disappoint. The salmon was cooked to perfection. My husband ordered the ribeye - the special - and it was also cooked to perfection. For dessert, I was blown away by the blueberry goat cheese cheesecake. The perfect ending. The wine list was impressive and far from what I expected. A must-visit if you're in Pinehurst or Southern Pines.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Outstanding Farm to Table restaurant.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The food was fantastic and the service was too notch

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Elliott's on Linden always meets my expectation of what great food should be. Every meal I have had there is exceptional, and anytime I am in the Pinehurst area, Elliot's is at the top of my list of restaurants to dine at.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 30, 2017

This was our second visit. It's great to break up our trip to the beach.
The salmon brought to the table on a cedar plank is our favorite. We also like the truffle Mac and cheese. We plan to dine here often.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Daniel was a wonderful server. The food was top notch with memorable flavor and creativity. Elliot's can cater to anybody.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on June 16, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants here, never disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 12, 2017

This was our first trip to Elliott's but it definitely won't be our last. We wanted to break up our trip to the beach with a dinner in Pinehurst. We were traveling on Monday so there weren't many promising options. Fabulous serendipity finding this fabulous treasure. We were immediately impressed with their herb gardens ~ you got the feeling that everything came straight from the garden. My husband got the salmon ~ they delivered it to the table on a hot stone ~ very impressive! I got the halibut ~ it was very fresh and tasty but the presentation lacked luster. I was envious of my husbands sexy salmon. We ordered a side of truffle Mac and cheese ~ wow! ~ it was the best we've ever tasted. I tried to buy a quart to take to my friend back home who also has a fedish for this dish but ~ I was disappointed to hear that this was not an option. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Authentic, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We've gone to Elliott's several times now, well worth the 40 minute drive from Sanford. Always excellent farm to table food, great service. I had elk which was fantastic, my mother in law had the salmon special, my husband had a NY strip that was so tender it basically melted in your mouth, and my father in law had the filet which was excellent even though he ordered it well done. I highly recommend Elliott's to everyone especially for special occasions.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.