Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

About Elliott's on Linden

When philosophy and action proceed hand-in-hand, something extraordinary happens: a guiding principle is formed.

For Chef/Owner Mark Elliott, that principle is to serve the best and freshest locally produced agrarian products to his guests. It's a principle that was formed in Mark's childhood, and as a young apprentice chef in Southeastern England. Mark would further develop a deep connection to the green grocer, the baker, the fish monger, the butcher, the cheesemaker. Daily sourcing for the kitchens provisions was a way of life.

From this restaurant's first days, Chef Elliott has forged relationships with regional farmers to obtain their produce, livestock and artisan products when they are at the peak of freshness.

Today, Chef Elliott continues to serve guests cuisine crafted from the fresh ingredients that the area's farmers have to offer. It's a principle we live with every plate we serve.

905 Linden Road
Pinehurst, NC 28374
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Southern, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
HWY 5

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 215-0775

Website:
http://www.elliottsonlinden.com/

Catering:
Elliott’s catering is unmatched in making sure your event is perfectly catered & tended. Personalized menus & direct interaction with the chef are always the standard when planning your event. Everything you need is provided so you can focus on the more important matters at hand. Attentive staff & cuisine matching that of the restaurant ensure your guests have a memorable time.

Executive Chef:
Mark J Elliott

Private Party Facilities:
Bring your party to Elliott’s! Accommodations for up to 60 are easily provided. Customized menus, for sit down dinner or hors d oeuvres for your cocktail party are happily provided & served with the elegance & style you expect from Elliott’s.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This Mother's Day why not treat Mom to a wonderful meal at Elliotts on Linden.

Elliotts is open from 11:30 am till 6: 00 pm. Make your reservations soon for a perfect seat. Moms are special, so they deserve a day off from cooking and cleaning in the kitchen.

Elliott's on Linden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
See All
Good for a Date (18)
Local Ingredients (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Worth the Drive (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Romantic (6)
Cozy (6)
Seasonal (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Healthy (5)
Business Meals (5)
Fun (5)
Authentic (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Casual (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Organic (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Spicy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
589 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

What a great find! You need to like great food and wine to go there. The staff was very polite , attentive and helpful but not too formal so you felt relaxed. We were the last night of a golf trip and never consider the buffets or chains - at least as long as I am in charge of reservations. We like to go local establishments with a good wine list as a must. This fit the requirements. There was Elk as a first time dish for a couple of guys. A special was Halibut and it was special. The wine bar is really unique and have only seen it in larger cities where the dispensing is well controlled so that wine is not decanted too long. Being able to get a "tasting" pour only encouraged the trial of wines previously undiscovered. There was no rush. It is casual dining, but the guy with his hat on looked out of place. I could see this as an impressive stop for a date, telling your wife she is special, or impressing a client.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food was very delicious. I decided on the Elk which was very well prepared and not tough at all. Very quiet atmosphere which permitted ambiance for great conversation with my better half.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Elliott's never disappoints! Their wine list is extensive and has offerings from modest to indulgent budgets. The chef uses seasonal ingredients, many of which come from the garden behind the restaurant. The menu choices range from the traditional to the creative. The plank salmon and rabbit pot pie are signature dishes to try.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Our waiter was good. Service was slow. The chef came out to ask how the food was and that was a very nice touch. Two of my companions had been there for lunch before and had the salmon. We were told that it was unavailable, along with our request for the dinner calamari appetizer. This was disappointing, but we were fine with it. My complaint is regarding the online reservation system. When I reserved, we requested a 1:30 reservation for 5. There seemed to be nothing available. So we made it for 4 at 12.30..much earlier than we actually wanted because we are a 45 minute drive from the restaurant. We were all shocked to find that the restaurant was practically empty when we arrived with one group of 5 older women having lunch. The companions who had recommended this restaurant were apologetic as they had two previous dining experiences that were very positive. My suggestion is if you are going to do online reservations, please try to be accurate regarding availability. We were given the impression that the restaurant was fully booked because we were unable to get the reservation we requested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 19, 2017

THE WAIT STAFF MANAGED OUR LARGE PARTY OF NINE VERY WELL. SOME HAD TO EAT AND RUN AND OTHERS COULD LINGER OVER DINNER. THE TIME PREPARATION FOR CERTAIN ENTREES WAS EXPLAINED. I WILL WAIT FOR THE RABBIT WHEN I HAVE UNLIMITED TIME. MmANY OF US HAD THE TRADITIONAL SALMON SPECIALTY; IT WAS DELICIOUS

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Another most discriminating gourmet meal from what has now become our favorite restaurant. The mache rosette blend salad was exceptionally tasty followed by an interestingly prepared (and presented) surf/turf entree accompanied with green beans and baby carrots. Afterward we were treated to an extensive buffet of pastry delights. Overall, this was a wonderful investment of our time and money. We'll be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were there for Easter Brunch. Could not have been better. Food was delicious. Staff were great. Although there were many people, it was quiet and beautiful by the window. One of our favorite places. Chef Mark Elliot is one of the best.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I took a friend and my 93 year-old dad there for Easter brunch/lunch. They had a prix fixe menu. Dining began with a charcuterie board, then several choices for appetizers and entrees. A dessert table, complete with chefs making crepes and bananas foster, was the final course. Between the three of us, we had three of the appetizers and entrees. They were all expertly prepared and artistically presented. My dad ate every drop of his lobster bisque, steak, and two bananas foster. The service, as usual, was excellent. This was our third Easter in a row, and we are never disappointed. They are always patient and kind to my dad.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Spicy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The salmon on the cedar plank for excellent! My son and hubby had steaks and they ate every bite. The mac n cheese was creamy and cheesy but it had truffles . Yeck. Just keep it classic and stay with the basics on this one. The tiny teeny baby itsy bitsy biscuits were so strange. We each received just one. Nothing else just one and they were size of a quarter. Just an odd presentation but they were tasty! We liked the vibe and decor . Certainly going back to try some other items on the menu ! 👍🏼

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Can't say enough good things. Only been twice in last year since moving back here. The wait staff is the best of the best. Always so friendly and helpful. Food is beyond wonderful!! Wine is great. Would so like to make this our Friday date night place but just a little pricey for that. But can't wait to go again. Even our 20 year old picky son loves it.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Good! Highly recommended.

Good! Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Love the atmosphere at Elliott's On Linden. The corner table by the window is a great spot for private conversation. Our daughter had a memorable cocktail there a few years ago and the great waiter, Jack, brought the bartender over so she could describe it. He made a serious effort and she said it was pretty good. Because I have a shellfish allergy and several entrees come with shellfish, I've found the chef to be very accommodating when I need to change something for my meal.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on April 9, 2017

FABULOUS: ELLIOTT'S! Always the best restaurant in Moore County, Pinehurst, Southern Pines, and Aberdeen. Best service. Local produce is prepared in the most creative way. Wines and beers are excellent. Elliott's is our choice for an outstanding meal and when we want to show off our local cuisine to visitors or for special occasions.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Organic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The cocktails were excellent; my wife will not shut about the silver fizz. The cheese tray was varied and delicious. Entrees were elk, waahoo and pork chop; all were perfect. We were too full for dessert but the D-i-L had a Mexican Coffee and that was a happy lady.
This was after the Cabaret at Sandhills and made a perfect ending for a delightful day.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Overall good, overpriced for the average food. I thought the food would be exceptional. It was rather average and disappointing. Service was good.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Nice spot just out of town with great food and ambience

Tags: Vegan, Comfort Food, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Went for our 14th Anniversary and had a wonderful time. My husband had the Salmon and I had the Elk. Both dishes were wonderful and full of flavor. Our hats off to the chef!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Organic, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The Salmon served tableside on a cedar plank is worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My wife and I had a most enjoyable birthday celebration in this lovely setting in Pinehurst. The service was almost immediate and particularly personal. The food was perfect, and the evening a great success. This is a special place in a beautiful setting staffed by professionals. What a joy!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We had a casual dinner in the bar area. Elk tacos and a perfect martini. Yum and yum!

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The meal and service were fantastic. One of the best meals I have had in a while. Phenomenal wine list with a knowledgeable and extraordinarily friendly bartender, Robert. Our server, Megan was simply delightful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Not a typical Elliot's experience. Food, as always, was perfect. Service was terrible. Just an off night I guess.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The waitress was very flighty and confused. We ordered a bottle of wine and they were out of it. Started to order salad with the white asparagus, they just ran out of it, and it wasn't even 7:30. We waited over an hour for our entrée after we finished our salad. I ordered the Salmon cooked on a plank. Took two bites only to fine it RAW! My husbands rice was very sticky. They did not charge me for my meal was what is appropriate. It was a very disappointing evening and we will not go back. Will not recommend it either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My wife loved the Silver Fizz and my martini was prepared by a Master.
The Starter was an adventure in tastes, mussels, curry brittle and something else whose name I don't remember, but it was scrumptious. Everyone else had striped bass and I had the rack and I heard no complaints, in fact there was little conversation.
I live next door (Pinewild) and have been dining there for 12 years and have never had a bad meal.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We had dinner with eight people to celebrate a visiting guest. All remarked on the excellent variety and quality of the entrees. Our server was attentive, but not at all intrusive. A wonderful experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our first visit here (2/18/17) was exceptional! Robert was our server and he made our dining experience such a pleasure! He was very knowledgeable about the menu, gave us plenty of time to make our decisions, and checked on us throughout our meal to make sure we were completely satisfied. The food was outstanding! We can't wait to come back. Many thanks Robert for making our visit so enjoyable!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We made our "reservation for two" nearly a month in advance yet were seated next next to the bar area. It was incredibly loud and all the tables were in the "traffic area" of the staff. We asked to move and they reluctantly agreed after some discussion. Then we were moved to another area, but next to the kitchen and right next to a large group. It was an early reservation and there were several other tables for two open across the room. Entire experience was just terrible. Before any drinks or food was served we informed our waiter that we had to leave. He was very kind and gracious.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent food and service by Robert M. A wonderful night and complements to the chef. Halibut was delish and elk chops, also pork belly ravioli exceptional.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on February 14, 2017

How many different ways can you spell "wonderful"? Food, service, pleasantness of staff --- could not have been better.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was great until the chef kept screaming from the kitchen "Service!" That's all we kept hearing the entire evening. Very disappointing considering the money we spent there. If I want to hear the chef yelling at the servers, I'll go to a diner and pay A LOT LESS.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was an hour before we got our entree and another 50 minutes went by before we got our dessert after ordering it. We were told that it had been given to someone else, sorry for the wait. We were disappointed in the time it took to receive our food, and also the lack of professionalism with which our dessert order was handled. Offering to take it off the bill at minimum would have been sufficient. We look forward to dining at Elliot's with our family on Christmas Eve and on a date for our anniversary but we may consider eating somewhere else after this experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We've been to Elliot's a few times and have always been happy with the food but not this time. The pork bellies were so salty, it was like dining on a deer salt lick. Horrible. The server was kind enough to let the chef know and take it off our bill. The choices for dinner the night we were there were not our favorites. It would have been great to have the restaurant website up to date so we could view the menu beforehand. We did that and were excited for some of the items listed only to find they were not available on that evening. According to staff, they don't update the website regularly (what a shame). Next time, we plan to call ahead to find out what is on the menu so we can make a decision to dine or not. We'll go back but maybe for lunch next time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The waitstaff was so helpful! I'm new to the area and they set me up with different events happening at the restaurant and local hangouts. The food was absolutely amazing I strongly recommend the Cobb Salad split between two people for an appetizer and the salmon special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on January 16, 2017

great food just took a long time to get our entrée--90 min. They had a large group obviously scheduled to be there and not enough wait staff that day.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 6, 2017

My first time at Eliots. Made a reservation 6 weeks out for 6 people. When the 4 elderly members of my party arrived, they were seated in the bar, even when told they had a reservation. Elderly people cannot hear in a bar atmosphere. When asked about a certain beer in the menu, our waitress explained her medical condition that prevented her from drinking beer. Service was slow and not attentive. At the end of our dinner, I noticed several menu specials posted the bar. The waitress never mentioned these specials. Would not return here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The menu was interesting. The service was outstanding. The calamari was extremely tender and the scallop appetizer was very flavorful. We had the opportunity to sample wine before ordering a glass. The filet Mignon melts in your mouth and our friends gave the cedar planked salmon rave reviews. The kitchen did a great job of getting our food out quickly despite the full restaurant on New Year's Eve.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great meal as usual. I tried the duck this time, very well done.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

It took forever for us to get our food. We ordered almost 40 minutes after being seated. The food was not good. The salad was tasteless. The lamb tasted as if had been frozen before it was cooked (not properly thawed).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Our meal was very disappointing. The bok choy salad was delicious, but everything else was mediocre, at best. The chopped salad was lettuce and little else. The tuna tartar tasted like soy sauce had been poured over it straight. Even the creme brule was uninspired. When I go to a restaurant and spend over $100 for 2 people, I expect special food. I will not be returning to Elliot's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We have continued returning to Elliot's as it has quickly become our favorite place in the Southern Pines area. Being from Chicago I'm used to a certain quality of restaurant and EoL goes above and beyond that expectation. Wonderful food, seasonal and fresh, and a caring wait staff. We will keep coming back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Organic, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.