Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.40mi
  2. Distance: 2.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.65mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

About Elliott's on Linden

When philosophy and action proceed hand-in-hand, something extraordinary happens: a guiding principle is formed.

For Chef/Owner Mark Elliott, that principle is to serve the best and freshest locally produced agrarian products to his guests. It's a principle that was formed in Mark's childhood, and as a young apprentice chef in Southeastern England. Mark would further develop a deep connection to the green grocer, the baker, the fish monger, the butcher, the cheesemaker. Daily sourcing for the kitchens provisions was a way of life.

From this restaurant's first days, Chef Elliott has forged relationships with regional farmers to obtain their produce, livestock and artisan products when they are at the peak of freshness.

Today, Chef Elliott continues to serve guests cuisine crafted from the fresh ingredients that the area's farmers have to offer. It's a principle we live with every plate we serve.

905 Linden Road
Pinehurst, NC 28374
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Southern, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
HWY 5

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 215-0775

Website:
http://www.elliottsonlinden.com/

Catering:
Elliott’s catering is unmatched in making sure your event is perfectly catered & tended. Personalized menus & direct interaction with the chef are always the standard when planning your event. Everything you need is provided so you can focus on the more important matters at hand. Attentive staff & cuisine matching that of the restaurant ensure your guests have a memorable time.

Executive Chef:
Mark J Elliott

Private Party Facilities:
Bring your party to Elliott’s! Accommodations for up to 60 are easily provided. Customized menus, for sit down dinner or hors d oeuvres for your cocktail party are happily provided & served with the elegance & style you expect from Elliott’s.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Elliott's on Linden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
See All
Notable Wine List (16)
Local Ingredients (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Cozy (8)
Business Meals (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Fun (7)
Romantic (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Authentic (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (4)
Casual (4)
Organic (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Healthy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great Beer (2)
Private Room (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
571 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My wife and I had a most enjoyable birthday celebration in this lovely setting in Pinehurst. The service was almost immediate and particularly personal. The food was perfect, and the evening a great success. This is a special place in a beautiful setting staffed by professionals. What a joy!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We had a casual dinner in the bar area. Elk tacos and a perfect martini. Yum and yum!

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The meal and service were fantastic. One of the best meals I have had in a while. Phenomenal wine list with a knowledgeable and extraordinarily friendly bartender, Robert. Our server, Megan was simply delightful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Not a typical Elliot's experience. Food, as always, was perfect. Service was terrible. Just an off night I guess.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The waitress was very flighty and confused. We ordered a bottle of wine and they were out of it. Started to order salad with the white asparagus, they just ran out of it, and it wasn't even 7:30. We waited over an hour for our entrée after we finished our salad. I ordered the Salmon cooked on a plank. Took two bites only to fine it RAW! My husbands rice was very sticky. They did not charge me for my meal was what is appropriate. It was a very disappointing evening and we will not go back. Will not recommend it either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My wife loved the Silver Fizz and my martini was prepared by a Master.
The Starter was an adventure in tastes, mussels, curry brittle and something else whose name I don't remember, but it was scrumptious. Everyone else had striped bass and I had the rack and I heard no complaints, in fact there was little conversation.
I live next door (Pinewild) and have been dining there for 12 years and have never had a bad meal.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We had dinner with eight people to celebrate a visiting guest. All remarked on the excellent variety and quality of the entrees. Our server was attentive, but not at all intrusive. A wonderful experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our first visit here (2/18/17) was exceptional! Robert was our server and he made our dining experience such a pleasure! He was very knowledgeable about the menu, gave us plenty of time to make our decisions, and checked on us throughout our meal to make sure we were completely satisfied. The food was outstanding! We can't wait to come back. Many thanks Robert for making our visit so enjoyable!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We made our "reservation for two" nearly a month in advance yet were seated next next to the bar area. It was incredibly loud and all the tables were in the "traffic area" of the staff. We asked to move and they reluctantly agreed after some discussion. Then we were moved to another area, but next to the kitchen and right next to a large group. It was an early reservation and there were several other tables for two open across the room. Entire experience was just terrible. Before any drinks or food was served we informed our waiter that we had to leave. He was very kind and gracious.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent food and service by Robert M. A wonderful night and complements to the chef. Halibut was delish and elk chops, also pork belly ravioli exceptional.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on February 14, 2017

How many different ways can you spell "wonderful"? Food, service, pleasantness of staff --- could not have been better.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was great until the chef kept screaming from the kitchen "Service!" That's all we kept hearing the entire evening. Very disappointing considering the money we spent there. If I want to hear the chef yelling at the servers, I'll go to a diner and pay A LOT LESS.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was an hour before we got our entree and another 50 minutes went by before we got our dessert after ordering it. We were told that it had been given to someone else, sorry for the wait. We were disappointed in the time it took to receive our food, and also the lack of professionalism with which our dessert order was handled. Offering to take it off the bill at minimum would have been sufficient. We look forward to dining at Elliot's with our family on Christmas Eve and on a date for our anniversary but we may consider eating somewhere else after this experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We've been to Elliot's a few times and have always been happy with the food but not this time. The pork bellies were so salty, it was like dining on a deer salt lick. Horrible. The server was kind enough to let the chef know and take it off our bill. The choices for dinner the night we were there were not our favorites. It would have been great to have the restaurant website up to date so we could view the menu beforehand. We did that and were excited for some of the items listed only to find they were not available on that evening. According to staff, they don't update the website regularly (what a shame). Next time, we plan to call ahead to find out what is on the menu so we can make a decision to dine or not. We'll go back but maybe for lunch next time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The waitstaff was so helpful! I'm new to the area and they set me up with different events happening at the restaurant and local hangouts. The food was absolutely amazing I strongly recommend the Cobb Salad split between two people for an appetizer and the salmon special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on January 16, 2017

great food just took a long time to get our entrée--90 min. They had a large group obviously scheduled to be there and not enough wait staff that day.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 6, 2017

My first time at Eliots. Made a reservation 6 weeks out for 6 people. When the 4 elderly members of my party arrived, they were seated in the bar, even when told they had a reservation. Elderly people cannot hear in a bar atmosphere. When asked about a certain beer in the menu, our waitress explained her medical condition that prevented her from drinking beer. Service was slow and not attentive. At the end of our dinner, I noticed several menu specials posted the bar. The waitress never mentioned these specials. Would not return here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The menu was interesting. The service was outstanding. The calamari was extremely tender and the scallop appetizer was very flavorful. We had the opportunity to sample wine before ordering a glass. The filet Mignon melts in your mouth and our friends gave the cedar planked salmon rave reviews. The kitchen did a great job of getting our food out quickly despite the full restaurant on New Year's Eve.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great meal as usual. I tried the duck this time, very well done.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

It took forever for us to get our food. We ordered almost 40 minutes after being seated. The food was not good. The salad was tasteless. The lamb tasted as if had been frozen before it was cooked (not properly thawed).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Our meal was very disappointing. The bok choy salad was delicious, but everything else was mediocre, at best. The chopped salad was lettuce and little else. The tuna tartar tasted like soy sauce had been poured over it straight. Even the creme brule was uninspired. When I go to a restaurant and spend over $100 for 2 people, I expect special food. I will not be returning to Elliot's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We have continued returning to Elliot's as it has quickly become our favorite place in the Southern Pines area. Being from Chicago I'm used to a certain quality of restaurant and EoL goes above and beyond that expectation. Wonderful food, seasonal and fresh, and a caring wait staff. We will keep coming back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Organic, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The whom this may concern,

The waitress was transient, but gave decent service. The food took a very long time to prepare. There were extremely noisy guests sitting right beside us, although we requested to be sat away from busy, noisy, high-traffic areas. Despite our requests, we were sat by an entrance beside the nosiest party in the history of man. This party was then joined by a random, belligerent drunk, walking back from the restroom. Management didn't seem to care, and this continued on for the entirety of our stay.

The waitress was very apologetic about what was happening. She offered a free birthday dessert, but had to convince the cooks to let us take it to-go. I assume this was to make up for the terrible evening. I declined the dessert at first, but my fiancé and I decided that we would accept the offer if we could take it home in a to-go box. Upon receiving the dessert, we were asked to return the dish that the dessert was served in, if we ever came back. This demand was passed down by the management staff, as the waitress was clearly uncomfortable making such a request. What makes the request so ridiculous is the fact that the visit was so terrible. Everything about the evening was horrible from the time we walked into the restaurant until we left, with the exception of the food.

This was to be a very special dinner/evening, to celebrate my fiancé's birthday. I paid you for a service that I did not receive. I brought her from an hour away to visit this establishment, in hopes that you would be able to deliver on your advertising. Instead, I found Elliot's to deliver the worst experience I have ever experienced in dining.

Sincerely,
Kurt

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 29, 2016

We arrived and were seated by a great hostess who gave us a rundown on the menu and specials and were told our waitress would be with us shortly. 30 minutes later we put in our drink and dinner order. We shared a terrific chopped salad and then waited one hour for our dinner to arrive. Literally every diner was gone from the restaurant by then except us. And we still waited. Finally, we got our dinner that had clearly been sitting under the heat lamps for a LONG time. One entrée was inedible - halibut that was very salty and completely dried out, with tempura green beans that were unrecognizable. Salmon was overcooked and only edible because there was a sauce with it. Our waitress was very apologetic and 20 minutes later brought out another halibut entrée that was cooked and then served immediately...quite a difference. We were really disappointed because I had read some very good reviews.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on November 27, 2016

My husband ordered the elk dish and it was undercooked. We had to send it back to be cooked a bit more. The dish itself was covered in sauce which made it difficult to actually taste the beauty of the elk. He ordered the Mac and cheese as a side and it was overlooked and dry.
Everyone else in our group had the chicken and waffles. All of our dishes were cold and poorly executed. The idea of chicken and waffles sounds delicious but it fell short of our expectations.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent meal however the table had not cleaned prior to our seating........pièces of food still on the table; I had to ask the server to clean it!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I had the deliciously cheesy crusty mac and cheese with perfectly cooked filet. Specials are always tasty. Lots of variety.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on November 12, 2016

As always it was excellent in every category. A wonderful evening of dining and visiting with friends.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Delightful dinner! Great service and presentation exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

EOL rarely disappoints. The little alcove off the bar is worth requesting for a party of 6.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Elliotts is a fine restaurant with excellent food. The experience is usually a good one but on this occasion we experienced very very slow service. Recommend you consider going, but also dining early on golf season weekends.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I made a reservation with a request for a wheelchair accessible table. Although Elliot's does not have an ADA accessible ramp at either entrances, we were able to access my dad's wheelchair over one of the doors with the smallest threshold. The staff were absolutely so polite and helpful, offering to assist, and gave us a feeling they really wanted to make the evening for my dad enjoyable and comfortable. The hostess, our waiter, and at least two other staff members just passing by all made an effort to show some kindness. Thank you very much, Elliot's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Excellent drinks and dinner. Very lovely service. Outlaying parts of the restaurant being renovated and need it!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Exceptional service and food. Love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Another memory filled evening with Mark Elliott and his team. This was a special occasion with family. Large group. Great food and service

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

My husband and I had a delicious dinner here while visiting Pinehurst. We were delighted to get out after being housebound all day in Hurricane Matthew. Our meal was delicious and well prepared from start to finish. Our table was in sort of a bottleneck for customers and servers, otherwise the experience was a good one.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Since my husband had visited Elliot's on numerous golf holidays, he was keen to show it off to me and to other family members. he was right. Lovely meal, great service, special care for the vegetarian among us, and for a food allergy. We will be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Visiting Elliott's is always a pleasure. Great new fall menu and specialty cocktails made the choices difficult. Slowly paced meal was a lovely change from the usual fast paced service at other restaurants.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Organic, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2016

This restaurant has been our diamond in the rough since moving to the area. Elliott's was an amazing date-night option. Our server was charming, welcoming and personable (Carol). Our meals were even better than our service, I got the salmon and my date got the steak and said it was better than the steak at our local-high-end-steakhouse. We had a wonderful calm view in the porch room and our cocktails complimented our meals. My date said and I quote, "Best Manhattan I have had." We already made two additional reservations at this restaurant and cannot wait to return!

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Service was amazing. Food was ok. The chicken sandwich was very tough and had no flavor. That was a big disappointment since it was recommended by the server. French Fries held a lot of grease. Tea was great. Server, as I said, warm, friendly, awesome!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.