About Eleven Forty Nine

1149 Division Street
Warwick, RI 02818
View Larger Map

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant, at 1149 Division Street in Warwick, RI is where guests of all ages can expect a unique dining experience. The restaurant offers Contemporary American cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere for Lunch, Dinner, and Brunch dining. All staff from our valet attendants to our dining room servers look to provide customers with a great experience through consistent attention to detail, superior food quality, and comfortable ambiance.

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurants have received tremendous support and recognition from local diners. We have been recognized as one of their favorite restaurants through awards from RI Monthly and their readers. These diverse awards include Best Brunch, Best Lunch, Best Place for Live Entertainment, Best New Restaurant, Best Neighborhood Bar, and Best Kids Meal. Eleven Forty Nine is a full-service metropolitan restaurant set in a hip, suburban location.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Monday through Thursday 4:00 - 9:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room
Friday & Saturday 4:00 - 10:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room
Sunday 4:00 - 8:00
Sunday Brunch 11:00 - 2:00

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 884-1149

Website:
http://www.elevenfortyninerestaurant.com/

Catering:
For special events taking place outside Eleven Forty Nine’s doors, our team of catering specialists work with guests to transport the unique experience anywhere.

Restaurant Photos

  • Three Cheese & Pepperoni Brick Oven Pizza
  • Spring Rolls
  • Sweet Corn Ravioli
  • Crispy Pork Dumplings
  • Easter Brunch Plate #3
  • Easter Brunch Plate #1
  • Easter Brunch Plate #2
  • Signature Corn And Clam Chowder
  • Grilled Salmon Over Traditional Salad
Three Cheese & Pepperoni Brick Oven Pizza
Spring Rolls
Sweet Corn Ravioli
Crispy Pork Dumplings
Easter Brunch Plate #3
Easter Brunch Plate #1
Easter Brunch Plate #2
Signature Corn And Clam Chowder
Grilled Salmon Over Traditional Salad

Private Dining

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant is one of RI's favorite spots, offering something special for every occasion. With a private dining room and elegant terrace, it's the perfect back-drop for any party.

Eleven Forty Nine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for Groups (29)
Great for Brunch (28)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Romantic (21)
Great for Lunch (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for a Date (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Casual (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Fun (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Business Meals (2)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Family Style (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Live Music (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (1)
Cozy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
Newest
867 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good restaurant week menu, value an ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 2 days ago

Very good restaurant week menu, value and friendly staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I was taken out to 4 different restauran ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 3 days ago

I was taken out to 4 different restaurants for my birthday. The Eleven Forty Nine was by far the best. It will continue to be one of my favorites places to go.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

A belated birthday celebration for me wi ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

A belated birthday celebration for me with wife. Went on a Thursday night and pretty quiet based on the prior dozens of times we've been there. It meant even more focused attention by the wait staff, which has always been good. Food, as always, consistently delicious. Will be heading back this weekend for a more formal celebration of my birthday and expect we'll enjoy it all one more time.

Tags: Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Was overpriced for what we received. Chi ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

Was overpriced for what we received. Chicken tasted alittle odd. Had to ask for bread. Have eaten there before. This time not as good. Brunch excellent dinner not so good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Food is always good, with generous porti ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food is always good, with generous portions. Though I usually dine casually in the bar area, we were a group of six with 7pm reservations on a Saturday night. We were seated promptly. However, initially the service was agonizingly slow; not typical to my usual experience. It took close to 25 minutes to get bottle of wine, and another 15 minutes for two additional cocktails. Once food was ordered, service was prompt and food excellent. We were informed that they were training a new bar tender. Saturday night is perhaps a poor choice for training.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Everything about the experience was outs ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Everything about the experience was outstanding. Food, atmosphere and waitstaff could not have been better!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was great. The cocktails are gre ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Service was great. The cocktails are great! The rib-eyes were VERY fatty & my husband ordered his medium & came to him rare! Not worth the $34.00 each when more than half was fat, my dog enjoyed it though.

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was good but bread was not fresh .P ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Food was good but bread was not fresh .Pork chops over cooked . They were hard to cut .

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

This is one of my go to restaurants. Th ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

This is one of my go to restaurants. The food is always good and it's not in the city. Parking is easy and service is good. More people should discover this area south of Providence. This is just an example of a hidden gem.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoy our dinners at 1149. Great serv ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We enjoy our dinners at 1149. Great service, very welcoming

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pleasant service. Wonderful mid wee ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Very pleasant service. Wonderful mid week mr u. Delicious salmon. Great salad and desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

ELEVEN FORTY NINE IS AN AMAZING PLACE. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

ELEVEN FORTY NINE IS AN AMAZING PLACE. WE LOVE IT SO MUCH. NEVER HAD A BAD MEAL HERE !

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was the best!! Dine early. ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our waitress was the best!! Dine early...it gets very noisy later in the evening.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

They have a wonderful VIP program. Guest ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

They have a wonderful VIP program. Guests should register. 1149 knows how to treat their guests well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant contacted us to confirm. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The restaurant contacted us to confirm. Also accommodated a wheelchair person and had two tables held to see which one fit best. The semi round banquet table was perfect. Tucked into a corner, private yet very comfortable. The servers were personable and took great care to be sure everything was perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable and loved the variety of ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Very enjoyable and loved the variety of the brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good brunch location - our second t ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Very good brunch location - our second time there for brunch and it is really good. There is a wide range of choices and the entrees were excellent. The breakfast potatoes are especially good and the desserts are amazing! Definitely save room for them!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is one of my favorite local places ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This is one of my favorite local places to go. I'm a foodie but don't like to go somewhere too formal. The 1149 is perfect. Relaxed, good food and not outrageously priced! Usually with work everyone wants to eat in Providence. But parking is always an issue. Here no parking problems and no long waits.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We arrived at 8:30 on Tuesday night afte ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We arrived at 8:30 on Tuesday night after having a long and terrible experience at another restaurant, where we didn't even get to eat. Our server Lindsay was awesome! We have food allergies and she made sure got what we wanted without issue. The food was amazing, but the service was outstanding. Lindsay turned what had been a terrible night into a fantastic dining experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated husband's birthday and our ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We celebrated husband's birthday and our terrific waitress arranged for his special and delicious chocolate bread pudding with a candle on it!

Thanks so much.

And we were appreciative of a quiet corner since we have hearing loss.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service the portions were just the ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great service the portions were just the right and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good service and good food except for be ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Good service and good food except for below average caesar salad.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

ELEVEN 49 is always on point! We were ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

ELEVEN 49 is always on point! We were seated by Randy in a nice comfy booth . Our waitress Karen was so nice and did everything to make for a pleasant evening. We both ordered the Spaghetti w/clams, I got the red sauce, husband got the white. It was delicious. Desserts were Brownie Sundae and Bread pudding w/ ice cream. We left satisfied for sure! Excellent Restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First night open after big Reno. Reserva ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

First night open after big Reno.

Reservation at 4 arrived on time seated immediately.

Waitress very helpful as well as attentive.

No Marie Brizzard at bar😟

Bread pudding dry but still tasty !

Joined VIP club but no contact from 1149 as yet!

Will go back for next month anniversary dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Birthday dinner with family! Ve ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great Birthday dinner with family! Very generous birthday promotion for regular diners.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent brunch as always!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Excellent brunch as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful time at Sunday brunch ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Sunday brunch. The servers were friendly and attentive. The food was excellent. There were three parties going on, but it was still quiet enough to have conversation at the table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Solid as usual, but for the first time w ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Solid as usual, but for the first time was disappointed. Brunch is always stellar; however, ordered the eggs benedict with lobster from the kitchen and boy was that a bad choice. Lobster was completely dried out. Seemed like it was left sitting too long and to warm it up they threw it under the salamander. They removed it from the bill but was stunned at such a big gaffe by this establishment. Other than that, solid all around.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was good except my wife's fis ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Everything was good except my wife's fish was a little cold & undercooked.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Bartenders and servers very attentive.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Bartenders and servers very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating my husband's birthda ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's birthday and taking advantage of a special birthday deal the restaurant offered. The service was phenomenal, our waitress Elyse (not sure if I spelled that correctly) was friendly and helpful with tips for food and wine choices. The cobb salad, braised short ribs, paella and burger were fantastic. No complaints from anyone. We all look forward to a return visit. Thank you for a great meal and helping us celebrate my husband's special day!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is one of my favorite restaurants a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants away from the hassle of the city.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lunch at 1149

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Have frequented 1149 often recently and was a little disappointed this time. The portobello sandwich was not up to its usual delicious standard but will try it again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Lovely Meal, Great Service

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Had a very nice meal, and the service was excellent. Our server was great. She knew we wanted to visit a lot, and we were not made to feel rushed in any way. The cocktails were delicious and very refreshing! For the first time, I had a pizza and it was excellent. I have been here numerous time, and 1149 never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great food and service

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Always great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Working in Providence there are a lot of ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Working in Providence there are a lot of good restaurants but if you want something a little quieter away from the hassles of the city, that has very good food and service I'd recommend the 1149 in West Warwick. I've never been disappointed and always look forward to the next opportunity to go and dine there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Graduation Brunch

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Went to 1149 for Brunch after my son's graduation.

We were impressed about the venue and all the foods available. Everything was delicious to the point that we all ate more that we should have. The service by our waiter Andre was impeccable. We can highly recommend 1149.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Have dined here many times and have foun ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Have dined here many times and have found the food and service to be consistently good. The corn and clam chowder is outstanding. Our waitress was excellent; very accommodating. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A true gem

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

I reserved a table online which was quick and easy. For a party of 8 it was much needed. The food was absolutely fantastic, it is a bit pricy per person, but is worth it. I will be going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great night at 1149 restaurant

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Waiter Michael took very good care of us. He even remembered that my wife has a garlic allergy :-(, and monitored everything that he brought to the table. As usual the food was excellent paired with a pleasant wine as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.