About Eleven Forty Nine

1149 Division Street
Warwick, RI 02818
View Larger Map

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant, at 1149 Division Street in Warwick, RI is where guests of all ages can expect a unique dining experience. The restaurant offers Contemporary American cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere for Lunch, Dinner, and Brunch dining. All staff from our valet attendants to our dining room servers look to provide customers with a great experience through consistent attention to detail, superior food quality, and comfortable ambiance.

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurants have received tremendous support and recognition from local diners. We have been recognized as one of their favorite restaurants through awards from RI Monthly and their readers. These diverse awards include Best Brunch, Best Lunch, Best Place for Live Entertainment, Best New Restaurant, Best Neighborhood Bar, and Best Kids Meal. Eleven Forty Nine is a full-service metropolitan restaurant set in a hip, suburban location.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Tuesday through Thursday 4:00 - 9:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room
Friday & Saturday 4:00 - 10:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room

Sunday Brunch 11:00 - 2:00

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 884-1149

Website:
http://www.elevenfortyninerestaurant.com/

Catering:
For special events taking place outside Eleven Forty Nine’s doors, our team of catering specialists work with guests to transport the unique experience anywhere.

Restaurant Photos

  • Three Cheese & Pepperoni Brick Oven Pizza - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
  • Spring Rolls - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
  • Sweet Corn Ravioli - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
  • Crispy Pork Dumplings - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
  • Easter Brunch Plate #3 - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
  • Easter Brunch Plate #1 - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
  • Easter Brunch Plate #2 - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
  • Signature Corn And Clam Chowder - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
  • Grilled Salmon Over Traditional Salad - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
Three Cheese & Pepperoni Brick Oven Pizza - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
Spring Rolls - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
Sweet Corn Ravioli - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
Crispy Pork Dumplings - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
Easter Brunch Plate #3 - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
Easter Brunch Plate #1 - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
Easter Brunch Plate #2 - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
Signature Corn And Clam Chowder - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
Grilled Salmon Over Traditional Salad - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI

Private Dining

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant is one of RI's favorite spots, offering something special for every occasion. With a private dining room and elegant terrace, it's the perfect back-drop for any party.

Eleven Forty Nine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Good for a Date (22)
Great for Brunch (21)
See All
Romantic (20)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Business Meals (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Casual (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Private Room (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Fun (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Cozy (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Live Music (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Family Style (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Authentic (3)
Healthy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tapas (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great Beer (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
899 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I dined at 1149 in East Greenwich on Dec ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

I dined at 1149 in East Greenwich on December 4th 2016 with my mother, husband, and 1 year old daughter. The brunch buffet was excellent - lots of great options from traditional breakfast, lunch, carving station, salads, smoked salmon, and desserts. The atmosphere was upscale casual. There were couples, groups, and other families with young children. The noise level was moderate. The service was very good. Overall I would definitely recommend this great brunch spot!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Menu limited in our opinion Chicken me ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Menu limited in our opinion Chicken melange was mediocre Meatloaf was pretty good. Would preference Red Stripe or Meritage to dine in this area as they are similar type restaurants

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I needed a place to meet for dinner at t ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

I needed a place to meet for dinner at the last minute for three people. I used the app and made a reservation for the time and place I wanted. I also put a little note in "if possible could we get a quiet table location so we could have conversation." The staff was very accommodating of this request and the food was outstanding. Thank you!

Scallop dish I had was exceptionally good.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Everything was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had such a terrible experience! I actu ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 1, 2016

I had such a terrible experience! I actually ended up getting food poisoning from this restaurant. After arriving home from Eleven forty nine I became violently ill. I went to the doctors and verified it was food poisoning. Very disappointed that an expensive restaurant served bad food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3

I booked this reservation partly because ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I booked this reservation partly because they had a live Jazz guitarist, my wife likes Jazz and it was to celebrate her birthday.The table we were given was far enough distant and the crowd loud enough we never heard any music. Website should specify music is not centralized so customers can request a table where they can hear the music. Disappointing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

I met 2 friends for Sunday brunch to cel ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I met 2 friends for Sunday brunch to celebrate a birthday. We have been to 1149 on many occasions, so we knew what to expect. Everything was good, except the wait staff were constantly at our table clearing dishes when most of the time, we weren't finished eating. The second we put a utensil down, or it appeared that a plate was empty, there was someone to clear the plate away. This just seemed to be a big over the top and we, frankly, found it annoying.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We went for my Birthday, I belong to a l ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We went for my Birthday, I belong to a loyalty program at Eleven 49. I had the clams with red sauce and my husband had the clams with white sauce, It was wonderful. I couldn't finish mine and asked to take the left over bread for toast. They put the dry in with the wet. Why? But I asked a bus boy for another small container for the bread. Food is awesome and server was great. We love to go there it is always a great time with good food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friends decided to get together to come ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Friends decided to get together to come to 1149 specifically because we all love brunch. It was great! Cinnamon Buns to die for!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first time at 1149. I pass th ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It was our first time at 1149. I pass the restaurant all the time when running errands so my husband and I decided to celebrate our Nov birthdays there. Staff very cordial and waitress was excellent. My seafood risotto was terrific but my husband's bolognese was bland and dry. Perhaps pastas are not their strong suit. Other than the meal hiccup, we liked 1149 very much and would recommend to others

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

We hadn't eaten dinner here in a few yea ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We hadn't eaten dinner here in a few years, because our meals were awful. But we decided to give it another chance, and it was terrific! Have no idea whether they had a major food makeover, got a new chef, or what, but we'll be going back again soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Amazing food. We had our rehearsal dinne ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Amazing food. We had our rehearsal dinner here last December but had never tried the brunch. Best brunch we've ever had!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious with great presentati ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was delicious with great presentation. Our server was so personable, friendly and professional. We enjoyed everything very much. Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

took 15+ minutes to even get our drink o ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

took 15+ minutes to even get our drink order taken. we actually had to go back up to the hostess and complain. i had the meatloaf and it was bad. my friend had the steak and that was bad too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Enjoyed Brunch food good will definitely ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Enjoyed Brunch food good will definitely go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just one small comment, at the time of ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Just one small comment, at the time of my reservation I had requested not to be seated need the kitchen and perhaps we were not. We where seated were the servers coming in and out I not sure what that area is called and they were very busy and as alway polite. Not to happy with seating. Over all great evening, we'll be back! Thanks!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was not our first time at Eleven Fo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was not our first time at Eleven Forty Nine. In fact it is one of our favorite restaurants and we have been on three occasions and we drive nearly an hour to get there. We have always had great service and spectacular food, but this was not the case this time. Our drinks were slow in coming but there were 2 private parties so that was acceptable. Unfortunately our meals took an hour to get to our table, and this was not acceptable. We followed up with our server, who kept indicating they "would be right out." We were prepared to walk out when they finally arrived, after an hour wait. The manager did come over and apologize for the issue, and they took care of our drinks and appetizer which was very nice, and as always the food was amazing. We were told there was a miscommunication in the kitchen. However it was a frustrating visit and I'm not sure we will go back anytime soon.

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

We were celebrating our 11th wedding ann ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We were celebrating our 11th wedding anniversary and the dining experience added nicely to a wonderful evening. We will return again to enjoy the gracious welcome and excellent service provided and will once again experience the well presented and prepared meals.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Late-night Find, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Usually my experience with open table is ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Usually my experience with open table is that you really don't get a great table, but that wasn't the case here. There really isn't a bad table in the place. Loved our table at 15-1. Our server was Candy and she was absolutely delightful and a real asset to 1149. Thanks for a great lunch.

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Cozy, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My fiancée and I went here to celebrate ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 21, 2016

My fiancée and I went here to celebrate setting a date for our wedding. His veal Parmesan did not come with pasta as expected. My salmon was perfectly cooked and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Go with a real appetite for brunch. The ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Go with a real appetite for brunch. The menu was superb and the food scrumptious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Folks, this place is great, just great. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Folks, this place is great, just great.

Consistently good food, good wine, great service.

This is the type of place where you could eat 50 things on the menu, and still have room for more options.

Great atmosphere, and just an overall wonderful dining experience. Love the place.

Keep up the great work.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the first moderate to negative r ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 13, 2016

This is the first moderate to negative review I have written and the first moderate to negative review I have written about 1149. My wife and I have always enjoyed 1149 - one of our favorite places to frequent. We have held functions there and been to functions there as well. On occasion I bring guests there as well. Unfortunately the food has not been up to par. I understand the menu keeps changing per season, but the selection and quality of what is being produced is not of the best quality. To begin the wine list maybe can be enhanced a bit. The apps are good, but even then, the dishes seem to be constantly changing - it's like you never know anymore what you'll get when you walk in. My main concern is about the entree selection and presentation. The last three times I have went the quality of the main dish has been fair/good at best. When I am paying over $35 a dish, I would hope the quality would be outstanding. I will not be attending 1149 any time soon unless some changes are made to the menu - and I don't mean seasonal changes either. The service has been and is still great. Everyone is very friendly and very knowledgeable. I hope things turn around quick because there are plenty of other restaurants to frequent and we have always enjoyed 1149.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

1149 seems to be falling apart. We took ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 13, 2016

1149 seems to be falling apart. We took 8 staff people to lunch. It wasn't that crowded but it took 15 minutes to get 3 diet cokes and a couple glasses of wine. One hour to get the lunches. Food was very disappointing, far below their old standard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

The food and service were great and they ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The food and service were great and they have a wide selection of items on the brunch buffet to choose from. The only negative is that they advertise coffee and tee are included in the price of the buffet but when I got the check, I was charged. The dollar amount did not matter but don't advertise one thing and do another. This restaurant is to good to need to play games like this for a couple extra dollars.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Love this place for lunch - food is very ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Love this place for lunch - food is very good, good selection, good service - great value for the money for lunch - dinner is good, but better place for lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Each course was delicious! Adam's servi ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Each course was delicious! Adam's service was perfect. We will be back often and speak highly about the restaurant to our friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waitress forgot our drink order and ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The waitress forgot our drink order and was extremely inattentive. We had to ask for refills at least twice and then gave up. She was very attentive to the table next to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Belated birthday for me. 1149 is always ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Belated birthday for me. 1149 is always accommodating. Reservations were first for me, wife, son, daughter-in-law and 2 grandchildren. Last minute, one of grandkids was ill and he and daughter-in-law could not make it. Granddaughter insisted "Daddy" take her because she knew this dinner was going to be at the place for the great Sunday brunches. Called 1149 at last minute and they were happy to oblige us. The meal was very good and plentiful. Can't say I was overwhelmed by the ribeye that I had but our server, Nicole, was excellent including being calm, cool and collected when one of the adults spilled an almost full glass of red wine reaching to help the granddaughter. Chocolate milk was not on the menu but obligingly came forward special for the granddaughter. We'll be back as we have been many times before.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I met friends there for S ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

My husband and I met friends there for Sunday brunch. The restaurant was a good choice. The food was good and the service friendly and efficient. We had a fair amount to catch up on with our friends and so lingered quite a while, but no one so much as hinted that we should move on. The brunch is not inexpensive, but it is probably worth the price.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good restaurant week menu, value an ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Very good restaurant week menu, value and friendly staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Don't get much food for the money. Servi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Don't get much food for the money. Service not great. Overrated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

We had a great night. It was my husband ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We had a great night. It was my husband's birthday and we had our 11 year old daughter with us. The food was fantastic and the waitress was awesome, very attentive and just adorable! I wish I could remember her name.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I was taken out to 4 different restauran ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 23, 2016

I was taken out to 4 different restaurants for my birthday. The Eleven Forty Nine was by far the best. It will continue to be one of my favorites places to go.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

A belated birthday celebration for me wi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 22, 2016

A belated birthday celebration for me with wife. Went on a Thursday night and pretty quiet based on the prior dozens of times we've been there. It meant even more focused attention by the wait staff, which has always been good. Food, as always, consistently delicious. Will be heading back this weekend for a more formal celebration of my birthday and expect we'll enjoy it all one more time.

Tags: Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Was overpriced for what we received. Chi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Was overpriced for what we received. Chicken tasted alittle odd. Had to ask for bread. Have eaten there before. This time not as good. Brunch excellent dinner not so good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Food is always good, with generous porti ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food is always good, with generous portions. Though I usually dine casually in the bar area, we were a group of six with 7pm reservations on a Saturday night. We were seated promptly. However, initially the service was agonizingly slow; not typical to my usual experience. It took close to 25 minutes to get bottle of wine, and another 15 minutes for two additional cocktails. Once food was ordered, service was prompt and food excellent. We were informed that they were training a new bar tender. Saturday night is perhaps a poor choice for training.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Everything about the experience was outs ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Everything about the experience was outstanding. Food, atmosphere and waitstaff could not have been better!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was great. The cocktails are gre ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Service was great. The cocktails are great! The rib-eyes were VERY fatty & my husband ordered his medium & came to him rare! Not worth the $34.00 each when more than half was fat, my dog enjoyed it though.

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was good but bread was not fresh .P ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Food was good but bread was not fresh .Pork chops over cooked . They were hard to cut .

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.