Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi
  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi
  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi

About Eleven Forty Nine

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant, at 1149 Division Street in Warwick, RI is where guests of all ages can expect a unique dining experience. The restaurant offers Contemporary American cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere for Lunch, Dinner, and Brunch dining. All staff from our valet attendants to our dining room servers look to provide customers with a great experience through consistent attention to detail, superior food quality, and comfortable ambiance.

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurants have received tremendous support and recognition from local diners. We have been recognized as one of their favorite restaurants through awards from RI Monthly and their readers. These diverse awards include Best Brunch, Best Lunch, Best Place for Live Entertainment, Best New Restaurant, Best Neighborhood Bar, and Best Kids Meal. Eleven Forty Nine is a full-service metropolitan restaurant set in a hip, suburban location.

1149 Division Street
Warwick, RI 02818
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Tuesday through Thursday 4:00 - 9:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room
Friday & Saturday 4:00 - 10:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room

Sunday Brunch 11:00 - 2:00

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 884-1149

Website:
http://www.elevenfortyninerestaurant.com/

Catering:
For special events taking place outside Eleven Forty Nine’s doors, our team of catering specialists work with guests to transport the unique experience anywhere.

Private Dining

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant is one of RI's favorite spots, offering something special for every occasion. With a private dining room and elegant terrace, it's the perfect back-drop for any party.

Eleven Forty Nine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Groups (18)
See All
Casual (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Great for Brunch (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Romantic (12)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Business Meals (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Authentic (5)
Fun (5)
Cozy (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1082 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

A friends dinner evening out. Six of us, all retired,all 70 or above. Overall it was one of the best nights out in a long time, everyone was very pleasant (a lot of genuine smiles) our waiter (Mike) went above and beyond. The food was really good and very well prepared and presented. Everyone just seemed pleased to have us there and we all agreed we will be back.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Having made reservations for 8 and we had 10 in our group, the wait staff immediately turned another table around to accommodate our group... Very impressive..not at all flustered!!!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great venue
Better food
Excellent service
Dont miss this great restaurant

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

The service was terrific and the food was excellent! Chef Jay took time to visit our table and helped us make our selections -- which was difficult with so many superb choices! I recommend highly!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The Sunday brunch was fabulous. 1149 has added a fantastic antipasto bar as well as a barbecue station. Food and service were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Our server knew we we having a reunion of sorts and gave us plenty of time and space in which to enjoy ourselves.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Tasty food and generous portions accompanied by excellent service. Looking forward to coming again and again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Food was OK but service extremely slow.
Risotto had nice flavour but rice was overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food was delicious. The pre-meal bread was very tasty with a brushed butter/garlic/seed mix on top. The burger was cooked to doneness as ordered. homemade fries have that true homemade taste. The beef short ribs fall apart...no knife needed. The 11 layer chocolate cake was great...not too sweet and great presentation.

The servers were friendly, courteous, professional, and exceptionally attentive. I never had to wait for anything.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Great food and excellent waitstaff, highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Outstanding experience. Great wait staff who helped us make selections, all of which worked very well together. We will be back

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We said we were there for a birthday but they never acknowledged it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 13, 2017

A little pricey ! But best buffet I ever had , server was excellent and informative of buffet food .

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Everything went well,good food good service.the table was waiting for us,very satisfied

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Somewhat disappointed. As for a quiet spot due to my hearing deficit when making the reservation Upon arrival was told only seating in the middle of dining room unless we wanted to eat in the bar on high tops which we opted for due to the fact it was noisey and would not be able to have any conversation. However upon us sitting in the bar thru a see through window I notice there were booths around the perimeter and a couple with only a child were able to sit there. I don't think they were sensitive to my needs. This was my birthday celebration an my first time I was here. Needless to say. I will not be coming back or recommending

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Nice changes to the previous menu 6 months ago. Food was excellent. Had a very good waitress serving us. Will go back soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We drive from Newport because it's a quality restaurant with consistent food and we usually don't have a wait. Nice atmosphere, regularly refreshed menu and good drinks.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Can't go wrong!
Went for Sunday brunch with my wife as they had a special for winning "Best in Rhode Island"
Sunday brunch once again. I asked my wife how many times did she think we have been to 1149 and she agreed probably 15-20 times and have been to the Sunday brunch probably 8-10 times. It is a bit pricey but well worth it, especially for any special occasion. The variety of food for the brunch is outstanding and all delicious. The staff is friendly and attentive. I know we will be back again soon.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 28, 2017

$$$
very sterile looking room

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Food was very good. When I made the reservation I had noted we were celebrating a birthday. Server made no mention of it so I had to ask about a dessert. Sad that with the price of meals, they don't comp a scoop of ice cream that cost $7.00. Yes, one scoop- $7.00. Not that I am cheap, but really? Many places have a certain dessert that's comped for a birthday. Not here.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Excellent food assortment everything tastes great worth the money so many options to choose from

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Enjoyed Sunday brunch. The wait staff were very polite and prompt. The food was fantastic. The atmosphere was lovely. I would recommend it to friends.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We went after the movies because it was convenient to the theatre. All of of us had the restaurant week special menu. Caesar salad was good. A pork chop main was just OK. Lasagna was poor with an unpleasant sauce. Also dry with too little sauce between the layers (probably a blessing). It was served with burned toast. Mussels with spaghetti was drowned in a watery sauce laden with large uncooked pieces of garlic. Mussels we're fresh but puny. A creme brulee was excellent and a gelato was good.

If the food was better this would a very pleasant restaurant. Noise level very low. Seating spacious and service very good.

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Service was slow and food mediocre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We had a very good experience at Eleven 49. The food was delicious and plentiful. Our server, Adam, was delightful and attentive. I would recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 14, 2017

First time here. Brought my god parents for restaurant week.
Food was delish.
No one rushed us.
We enjoyed our food and our company.
We would definately visit again.
Saw they offer a brunch. Might try that next time

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Excellent food. What I liked the best was the fact that our server never rushed us...she gave us plenty of time to catch upon each other's lives before ordering.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 11, 2017

My wife and I went here for lunch and had a very nice experience. Our waitress was outstanding, providing attention without hovering. The chowder and caesar salad were stand outs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Excellent buffet and service. Only disappointment was the fact that they no longer have Belgian waffles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Everything was great. Food was amazing. The staff was so nice. Definitely would dine there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent ! Love the corn clam chowder and the oysters. Sole entree was fabulous! We come here every year when in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 2, 2017

1149 Brunch still the best!

A fortunate combination of wife's birthday and a special kids-eat-free event (for our 2 grandchildren) for the usual "best in Rhode Island" Sunday brunch persuaded me to make reservations beyond our traditional family brunch that we go to on Easter. Thanks to the 1149 staff for their flexibility to add my second son at the last minute. It was also $10 a head less than Easter but the food quality and variety remained top-notch. It was also a little less crowded and hectic than for Easter. Service was excellent. If this were the old Siskel & Ebert evaluation, 1149 would get "two thumbs up."

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great food and excellent service. Great calamari, Chicken Saltimbocca, and Pork Chop.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 29, 2017

very enjoyable..food was excellent especially the lobster ravioli..keep that on the menu....good service and pleasant atmosphere....and great location....now if it was only on the water! Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Excellent food great staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The location is super for people gathering from all over the State.
Everything is reliable from food to service....no worries if you planning an event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 25, 2017

very good . Excellent variety of choices. Well worth the trip

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 23, 2017

1149 is a wonderful restaurant, would like to be able to get 1/2 sandwich and salad or soup at any time of the day

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 18, 2017

6 of went to celebrate Father's day. Lots of variety of foods and that was great. Biggest problem was that we were seated in the back of the restaurant and the NOISE level made it impossible for my dad to hear anything, not us, not the waitress. He had to take his hearing aides out in order to enjoy himself. So I am not sure if seated in the main restaurant would have been better, but would not go back there with him again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.