Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi
  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi
  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi

About Eleven Forty Nine

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant, at 1149 Division Street in Warwick, RI is where guests of all ages can expect a unique dining experience. The restaurant offers Contemporary American cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere for Lunch, Dinner, and Brunch dining. All staff from our valet attendants to our dining room servers look to provide customers with a great experience through consistent attention to detail, superior food quality, and comfortable ambiance.

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurants have received tremendous support and recognition from local diners. We have been recognized as one of their favorite restaurants through awards from RI Monthly and their readers. These diverse awards include Best Brunch, Best Lunch, Best Place for Live Entertainment, Best New Restaurant, Best Neighborhood Bar, and Best Kids Meal. Eleven Forty Nine is a full-service metropolitan restaurant set in a hip, suburban location.

1149 Division Street
Warwick, RI 02818
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Tuesday through Thursday 4:00 - 9:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room
Friday & Saturday 4:00 - 10:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room

Sunday Brunch 11:00 - 2:00

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 884-1149

Website:
http://www.elevenfortyninerestaurant.com/

Catering:
For special events taking place outside Eleven Forty Nine’s doors, our team of catering specialists work with guests to transport the unique experience anywhere.

Private Dining

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant is one of RI's favorite spots, offering something special for every occasion. With a private dining room and elegant terrace, it's the perfect back-drop for any party.

Eleven Forty Nine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
See All
Great for Brunch (17)
Casual (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Romantic (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Business Meals (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Private Room (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Fun (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Cozy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Authentic (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Healthy (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Family Style (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Scenic View (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1056 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was slow and food mediocre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a very good experience at Eleven 49. The food was delicious and plentiful. Our server, Adam, was delightful and attentive. I would recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 14, 2017

First time here. Brought my god parents for restaurant week.
Food was delish.
No one rushed us.
We enjoyed our food and our company.
We would definately visit again.
Saw they offer a brunch. Might try that next time

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Excellent food. What I liked the best was the fact that our server never rushed us...she gave us plenty of time to catch upon each other's lives before ordering.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 11, 2017

My wife and I went here for lunch and had a very nice experience. Our waitress was outstanding, providing attention without hovering. The chowder and caesar salad were stand outs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Excellent buffet and service. Only disappointment was the fact that they no longer have Belgian waffles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Everything was great. Food was amazing. The staff was so nice. Definitely would dine there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent ! Love the corn clam chowder and the oysters. Sole entree was fabulous! We come here every year when in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 2, 2017

1149 Brunch still the best!

A fortunate combination of wife's birthday and a special kids-eat-free event (for our 2 grandchildren) for the usual "best in Rhode Island" Sunday brunch persuaded me to make reservations beyond our traditional family brunch that we go to on Easter. Thanks to the 1149 staff for their flexibility to add my second son at the last minute. It was also $10 a head less than Easter but the food quality and variety remained top-notch. It was also a little less crowded and hectic than for Easter. Service was excellent. If this were the old Siskel & Ebert evaluation, 1149 would get "two thumbs up."

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great food and excellent service. Great calamari, Chicken Saltimbocca, and Pork Chop.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 29, 2017

very enjoyable..food was excellent especially the lobster ravioli..keep that on the menu....good service and pleasant atmosphere....and great location....now if it was only on the water! Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Excellent food great staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The location is super for people gathering from all over the State.
Everything is reliable from food to service....no worries if you planning an event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 25, 2017

very good . Excellent variety of choices. Well worth the trip

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 23, 2017

1149 is a wonderful restaurant, would like to be able to get 1/2 sandwich and salad or soup at any time of the day

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 18, 2017

6 of went to celebrate Father's day. Lots of variety of foods and that was great. Biggest problem was that we were seated in the back of the restaurant and the NOISE level made it impossible for my dad to hear anything, not us, not the waitress. He had to take his hearing aides out in order to enjoy himself. So I am not sure if seated in the main restaurant would have been better, but would not go back there with him again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Met a childhood friend of my wife of 50+ years who passed on several years ago. We were able to chat about our memories without noisy interruptions. Menu had variety and was fairly priced. All wait staff were extremely polite and anxious to be of service while not appearing to be "hovering". We have already planned a return, probably before Labor Day.
Thank you for a pleasurable experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 13, 2017

What a great time we had on Tuesday night. From start to finish it was enjoyable. Our server was a trainee and he did well but the real find was his trainer. Knowledgeable about wine, listened to my likes and dislikes and pointed out the 50% off wines. Excellent choice. We each had a salad and then split the cheese board. OUTSTANDING. I have been going to 1149 for a while but this was my first visit back this year. Will definitely put it on my "go to place".

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Food atmosphere and service are first rate. Many food choices and presentation is so inviting. It is such a comfortable atmosphere and noise level is kept low. We look forward to going back.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We were celebrating a college graduation with two families. We were seated promptly and The wait staff was very friendly and helpful. The choices on the buffet were fantastic. We never felt rushed and enjoyed each other's company. The atmosphere was relaxed and not too noisy so we could easily hear the conversation at the table of eight. I would certainly come back for another special occasion.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We have never had a bad dinner there , Service is always excellent , we have been going there for Many years. They have a new chef and he is great .

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Food was great! Steaks were cooked to temperature and great flavor. excellent texture. The fillet was probably the best I've ever had. Server was very accommodating and knowledgeable. Appetizers were a little slow to come out but over all a great experience.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Overall a very nice experience. The food was delicious. The menu has some very inventive pizzas, including a short rib pizza with bleu cheese and fried onion rings - surprisingly good. My only complaint was that my soup could have been hotter. The service got off to a poor start as there was confusion as to which server had our table. Once that was sorted out, the service was friendly and attentive. One issue was our server's lack of knowledge about the wines on the wine list.
We would definitely welcome a chance to go back.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Chicken Milanese drenched in liquid. No starch served with it?? Quite pricey for what was served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Nicole our server was both personable and knowledgeable. A very good waitress.
However the food is no where near as good as it was in past. Rib eye steak was tough and over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service incredibly disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

An early Mother's Day celebration with my wife. Always a nice meal at 1149. Great service and my wife enjoyed the salmon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food is terrific. My only reason for the 4 not a 5 is I found the pasta sauce to be a bit heavy on the onion thereby creating a bit of an unusual taste to me.

Otherwise the seafood, beef, app's, drinks...everything was awesome.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I was recommended to take my family here by friends and I was less than impressed. I went with a party of 7 for mothers day, several people from out of town and at $32 per person it was an absolute waste. The flank steak was overcooked, dry amd chewy and the eggs seemed like they came from a box. The 'waffle station' (as the waitress called it) had cold, rubbery waffles inside and items like that should be made fresh as it only takes a few moments and guests would gladly wait for a fresh delicious waffle. I will not recommend this restaurant nor will I be returning. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

would like to see a vegetable dish for dinners and more coupons or extra points for rewards

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Menu tried to be different, but avocado mashed potatoes ? They need to stick to basic fare , When we ordered we had to leave off or put on sides sauces and toppings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was excellent. Good variety of choices in all courses. Large portions and creative menu. Great service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The grilled salmon was not up to par or as it was when had it a few weeks ago, served in a white bean and maybe tomato broth. The shape and thickness was like frozen chicken breasts from a bag. Very disappointed and not what I would expect from 1149 or for that price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 26, 2017

There was eight of us gals, and no one had a negative thing to say, that is great for eight.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Our waiter was fabulous. Due to a medical issue, we asked to be moved to a table after we had requested a booth. The waiter was awesome....polite, efficient, friendly.

Entree came out too soon. We had not finished our appetizer.

Calamari was the best I've ever had!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The establishment was less upscale than we had expected, which is fine, except that the prices were pretty hefty. Two alcoholic beverages and two steak dinners came out at over $100, with tip as extra. If we came again, we'd try pizza at the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Good menu selections, ample servings, and wonderful service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This was another in a series of excellent evenings at 1149. Great staff, properly attentive, and personable attention with a smile.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Spicy, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My family and I greatly appreciated the variety of food at the Sunday Brunch. We also enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. Everyone was so sweet from the Hostess, to our waitress, to the server stations, to the pastry chef! Fantastic! We felt right at home. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you so muchly!

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We split a half bottle of wine, a couple of appetizers and we each got dessert. Everything was AWESOME! I will definitely go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.