About Eleven Forty Nine

1149 Division Street
Warwick, RI 02818
View Larger Map

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant, at 1149 Division Street in Warwick, RI is where guests of all ages can expect a unique dining experience. The restaurant offers Contemporary American cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere for Lunch, Dinner, and Brunch dining. All staff from our valet attendants to our dining room servers look to provide customers with a great experience through consistent attention to detail, superior food quality, and comfortable ambiance.

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurants have received tremendous support and recognition from local diners. We have been recognized as one of their favorite restaurants through awards from RI Monthly and their readers. These diverse awards include Best Brunch, Best Lunch, Best Place for Live Entertainment, Best New Restaurant, Best Neighborhood Bar, and Best Kids Meal. Eleven Forty Nine is a full-service metropolitan restaurant set in a hip, suburban location.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Monday through Thursday 4:00 - 9:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room
Friday & Saturday 4:00 - 10:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room
Sunday 4:00 - 8:00
Sunday Brunch 11:00 - 2:00

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 884-1149

Website:
http://www.elevenfortyninerestaurant.com/

Catering:
For special events taking place outside Eleven Forty Nine’s doors, our team of catering specialists work with guests to transport the unique experience anywhere.

Restaurant Photos

  • Spring Rolls
  • Three Cheese & Pepperoni Brick Oven Pizza
  • Sweet Corn Ravioli
  • Crispy Pork Dumplings
  • Easter Brunch Plate #2
  • Easter Brunch Plate #1
  • Easter Brunch Plate #3
  • Grilled Salmon Over Traditional Salad
  • Signature Corn And Clam Chowder
Spring Rolls
Three Cheese & Pepperoni Brick Oven Pizza
Sweet Corn Ravioli
Crispy Pork Dumplings
Easter Brunch Plate #2
Easter Brunch Plate #1
Easter Brunch Plate #3
Grilled Salmon Over Traditional Salad
Signature Corn And Clam Chowder

Private Dining

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant is one of RI's favorite spots, offering something special for every occasion. With a private dining room and elegant terrace, it's the perfect back-drop for any party.

Eleven Forty Nine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Boston / New England
Best Restaurants in East Greenwich ›

special occasion (41)
good for groups (39)
great for brunch (31)
See All
fit for foodies (26)
neighborhood gem (24)
great for lunch (22)
romantic (21)
vibrant bar scene (16)
notable wine list (11)
late-night find (11)
hot spot (9)
kid-friendly (6)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
847 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We celebrated husband's birthday and our ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 6 days ago

We celebrated husband's birthday and our terrific waitress arranged for his special and delicious chocolate bread pudding with a candle on it!

Thanks so much.

And we were appreciative of a quiet corner since we have hearing loss.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service the portions were just the ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great service the portions were just the right and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good service and good food except for be ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Good service and good food except for below average caesar salad.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

ELEVEN 49 is always on point! We were ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

ELEVEN 49 is always on point! We were seated by Randy in a nice comfy booth . Our waitress Karen was so nice and did everything to make for a pleasant evening. We both ordered the Spaghetti w/clams, I got the red sauce, husband got the white. It was delicious. Desserts were Brownie Sundae and Bread pudding w/ ice cream. We left satisfied for sure! Excellent Restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First night open after big Reno. Reserva ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

First night open after big Reno.

Reservation at 4 arrived on time seated immediately.

Waitress very helpful as well as attentive.

No Marie Brizzard at bar😟

Bread pudding dry but still tasty !

Joined VIP club but no contact from 1149 as yet!

Will go back for next month anniversary dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Birthday dinner with family! Ve ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great Birthday dinner with family! Very generous birthday promotion for regular diners.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent brunch as always!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Excellent brunch as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful time at Sunday brunch ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Sunday brunch. The servers were friendly and attentive. The food was excellent. There were three parties going on, but it was still quiet enough to have conversation at the table.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Solid as usual, but for the first time w ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Solid as usual, but for the first time was disappointed. Brunch is always stellar; however, ordered the eggs benedict with lobster from the kitchen and boy was that a bad choice. Lobster was completely dried out. Seemed like it was left sitting too long and to warm it up they threw it under the salamander. They removed it from the bill but was stunned at such a big gaffe by this establishment. Other than that, solid all around.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was good except my wife's fis ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Everything was good except my wife's fish was a little cold & undercooked.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Bartenders and servers very attentive.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Bartenders and servers very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating my husband's birthda ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's birthday and taking advantage of a special birthday deal the restaurant offered. The service was phenomenal, our waitress Elyse (not sure if I spelled that correctly) was friendly and helpful with tips for food and wine choices. The cobb salad, braised short ribs, paella and burger were fantastic. No complaints from anyone. We all look forward to a return visit. Thank you for a great meal and helping us celebrate my husband's special day!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is one of my favorite restaurants a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants away from the hassle of the city.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lunch at 1149

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Have frequented 1149 often recently and was a little disappointed this time. The portobello sandwich was not up to its usual delicious standard but will try it again.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Lovely Meal, Great Service

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Had a very nice meal, and the service was excellent. Our server was great. She knew we wanted to visit a lot, and we were not made to feel rushed in any way. The cocktails were delicious and very refreshing! For the first time, I had a pizza and it was excellent. I have been here numerous time, and 1149 never disappoints.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great food and service

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Always great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Working in Providence there are a lot of ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Working in Providence there are a lot of good restaurants but if you want something a little quieter away from the hassles of the city, that has very good food and service I'd recommend the 1149 in West Warwick. I've never been disappointed and always look forward to the next opportunity to go and dine there.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Graduation Brunch

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Went to 1149 for Brunch after my son's graduation.

We were impressed about the venue and all the foods available. Everything was delicious to the point that we all ate more that we should have. The service by our waiter Andre was impeccable. We can highly recommend 1149.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Have dined here many times and have foun ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Have dined here many times and have found the food and service to be consistently good. The corn and clam chowder is outstanding. Our waitress was excellent; very accommodating. Will definitely be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A true gem

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

I reserved a table online which was quick and easy. For a party of 8 it was much needed. The food was absolutely fantastic, it is a bit pricy per person, but is worth it. I will be going back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great night at 1149 restaurant

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Waiter Michael took very good care of us. He even remembered that my wife has a garlic allergy :-(, and monitored everything that he brought to the table. As usual the food was excellent paired with a pleasant wine as well.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Service was great. Always clearing an empty plate, replacing silverware. Brunch has a good selection and a few items can be made to order and are included in the price.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I was very upset with our server who see ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

I was very upset with our server who seemed to be miserable. We even made jokes to lighten up the mood but that didn't help. When asked about peanut and tree nuts due to having a child with severe allergy his response was vague. After informing him that my son requires an epipen and his allergy is severe he then went to ask the chef. His response is "our bread is store bought and we can not guarantee if it has peanuts ." He did not offer any other options or suggestions for food options. I was very upset with the service and will not be returning here. The food and ambience was great.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Fabulous Brunch!

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

From the made-to- order omelets, waffle station to the salad bar, then to the made- to -order pasta all of which are accompanied by another table of breakfast foods, and a buffet of too many entree foods to list, it was so difficult to find room for something from the huge scrumptious dessert buffet!

And, there is no doubt that the very fine service of our waitstaff server, Karen, made the experience just perfect.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staycation!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

Took a day off to spend some Marriot points with my Parents and my family.Fantastic Staff. Awesome Food! Thank You!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

i ghess tues. night not a good night to ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

i ghess tues. night not a good night to go food was terrible I had chicken milanase it tasted like chicken was cooked in bad oil the baseball hats must have been cooking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value3

Just a little bit of Heaven!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Our reservations were early enough to beat the after work crowd. We were seated promptly by the courteous hostess and had the option of a table or booth. Our Waite staff server was Tara. We informed her this was our first visit and would like the time to peruse the menu and take in the ambiance of the restaurant design. Our duplicate order of filet mignon was done to perfection at "medium" throughout. The presentation of the entree was a perfect picture to be admired and tastefully consumed. The wine selection was acceptable and we chose a blended red from Tuscany. Our dessert choices will have to be experienced on our next visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Family Luncheon

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Great spot for lunch. Menu selections are varied and different. The clam and corn chowder is outstanding. We have never been disappointed here.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great birthday treat

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

We had a wonderful time celebrating my birthday. Food was wonderful and we were able to relax and carry on a conversation! Not something you can do in all restaurants. Service was prompt but in no way rushed. And the food was perfect. Thank you!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiting to eat

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

We had to wait an extended time for our entrees as the server told us a bigger party was receiving all their food before us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Sbm7

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

The food was awesome, we went for brunch . The eggs Benedict was truly one of the best I've had around RI. The had everything from scrambled eggs,bacon,French toast to haddock,mixed veggies,pasta,soup,breads the pastries were tasty.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Server was polite and personable. Food w ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Server was polite and personable.

Food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Calamari was was too salty. We could no ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Calamari was was too salty. We could not even finish it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

We loved our first meal

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

We were most impressed to have our dining experience. We decided to try salads, an appetizer and pizza. Our waiter was very attentive and encouraged us with our choices. We were impressed with everything we ordered. The salads were generous. My husband had the wedge and I had beet salad. The tempura vegetable were amazing and the dips were fantastic. The pizza was unique with short rib ,blue cheese and crispy onions. We can't wait to return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my wife's birthday. I decided to ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

It was my wife's birthday. I decided to go to 1149. Everything felt so cheap right down to the bread. I would not go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Food was great

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

We for the Sunday brunch all the food was great and great selection for my wife and I. My wife tried a little of everything from the chafers and liked everything.

The chicken marsala was our top choice.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Usually one of my favorite places for br ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Usually one of my favorite places for brunch. This past time was a bit disappointing. Food was not as good as usual. Server was terrible!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

At least our server was good...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 24, 2016

My first and last time dining here. To start, the host did not give us a good first impression. Very standoffish and cold interaction. Our server, Michelle, was kind and attentive and the one redeeming part of our dinner; she was wonderful. The employee who gave us bread (as well as the food runner) was very rude and, again, gave us a standoffish and cold interaction each time he came by. For a restaurant that requires their employees to have so many years of experience before being hired, it was as if I was dining at McDonald's (with the exception of the server, of course). The food was not what I expected (I expected it to be good, for the record). The chicken smelled weird and the rapini was the oddest texture I have ever experienced. The chicken parmesan was a fine dish, as well as our appetizers. A manager never once came to visit the table to check in with us or talk about the poor dish that was returned to the kitchen. The restaurant itself is a quiet and beautiful. Overall, a negative experience but would like to thank our server for her wonderful hospitality.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Not the same 1149

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Went on a Sat night with another couple we have dined there with several times before and we all had the same reaction - very disappointing. The menu has changed, there were no specials (on a Sat night?), there was no desert menu (the waiter recited the selections) and it was considerably more expensive than previous visits. It was too noisy to be able to hold a conversation and we were seated in a room with two large parties.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

This was our first time at 1149.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

We wanted a corner quiet table, and we got it. The food was absolutely fabulous. We have already informed our parents that we are going to take them there and dine there with our friends. We would recommend this restaurant 100 percent. the portions are a great size, you may even be bringing some home with you.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.