Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi
  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi
  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi

About Eleven Forty Nine

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant, at 1149 Division Street in Warwick, RI is where guests of all ages can expect a unique dining experience. The restaurant offers Contemporary American cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere for Lunch, Dinner, and Brunch dining. All staff from our valet attendants to our dining room servers look to provide customers with a great experience through consistent attention to detail, superior food quality, and comfortable ambiance.

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurants have received tremendous support and recognition from local diners. We have been recognized as one of their favorite restaurants through awards from RI Monthly and their readers. These diverse awards include Best Brunch, Best Lunch, Best Place for Live Entertainment, Best New Restaurant, Best Neighborhood Bar, and Best Kids Meal. Eleven Forty Nine is a full-service metropolitan restaurant set in a hip, suburban location.

1149 Division Street
Warwick, RI 02818
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Tuesday through Thursday 4:00 - 9:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room
Friday & Saturday 4:00 - 10:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room

Sunday Brunch 11:00 - 2:00

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 884-1149

Website:
http://www.elevenfortyninerestaurant.com/

Catering:
For special events taking place outside Eleven Forty Nine’s doors, our team of catering specialists work with guests to transport the unique experience anywhere.

Private Dining

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant is one of RI's favorite spots, offering something special for every occasion. With a private dining room and elegant terrace, it's the perfect back-drop for any party.

Eleven Forty Nine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
See All
Great for Brunch (21)
Good for a Date (20)
Casual (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Romantic (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Business Meals (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Private Room (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Fun (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Cozy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Healthy (6)
Authentic (5)
Family Style (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Music (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1036 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined a day ago

We were celebrating a college graduation with two families. We were seated promptly and The wait staff was very friendly and helpful. The choices on the buffet were fantastic. We never felt rushed and enjoyed each other's company. The atmosphere was relaxed and not too noisy so we could easily hear the conversation at the table of eight. I would certainly come back for another special occasion.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

We have never had a bad dinner there , Service is always excellent , we have been going there for Many years. They have a new chef and he is great .

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was great! Steaks were cooked to temperature and great flavor. excellent texture. The fillet was probably the best I've ever had. Server was very accommodating and knowledgeable. Appetizers were a little slow to come out but over all a great experience.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Overall a very nice experience. The food was delicious. The menu has some very inventive pizzas, including a short rib pizza with bleu cheese and fried onion rings - surprisingly good. My only complaint was that my soup could have been hotter. The service got off to a poor start as there was confusion as to which server had our table. Once that was sorted out, the service was friendly and attentive. One issue was our server's lack of knowledge about the wines on the wine list.
We would definitely welcome a chance to go back.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Nicole our server was both personable and knowledgeable. A very good waitress.
However the food is no where near as good as it was in past. Rib eye steak was tough and over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service incredibly disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

An early Mother's Day celebration with my wife. Always a nice meal at 1149. Great service and my wife enjoyed the salmon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food is terrific. My only reason for the 4 not a 5 is I found the pasta sauce to be a bit heavy on the onion thereby creating a bit of an unusual taste to me.

Otherwise the seafood, beef, app's, drinks...everything was awesome.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I was recommended to take my family here by friends and I was less than impressed. I went with a party of 7 for mothers day, several people from out of town and at $32 per person it was an absolute waste. The flank steak was overcooked, dry amd chewy and the eggs seemed like they came from a box. The 'waffle station' (as the waitress called it) had cold, rubbery waffles inside and items like that should be made fresh as it only takes a few moments and guests would gladly wait for a fresh delicious waffle. I will not recommend this restaurant nor will I be returning. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 30, 2017

would like to see a vegetable dish for dinners and more coupons or extra points for rewards

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Menu tried to be different, but avocado mashed potatoes ? They need to stick to basic fare , When we ordered we had to leave off or put on sides sauces and toppings.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was excellent. Good variety of choices in all courses. Large portions and creative menu. Great service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The grilled salmon was not up to par or as it was when had it a few weeks ago, served in a white bean and maybe tomato broth. The shape and thickness was like frozen chicken breasts from a bag. Very disappointed and not what I would expect from 1149 or for that price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 26, 2017

There was eight of us gals, and no one had a negative thing to say, that is great for eight.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Our waiter was fabulous. Due to a medical issue, we asked to be moved to a table after we had requested a booth. The waiter was awesome....polite, efficient, friendly.

Entree came out too soon. We had not finished our appetizer.

Calamari was the best I've ever had!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The establishment was less upscale than we had expected, which is fine, except that the prices were pretty hefty. Two alcoholic beverages and two steak dinners came out at over $100, with tip as extra. If we came again, we'd try pizza at the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Good menu selections, ample servings, and wonderful service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This was another in a series of excellent evenings at 1149. Great staff, properly attentive, and personable attention with a smile.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Spicy, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My family and I greatly appreciated the variety of food at the Sunday Brunch. We also enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. Everyone was so sweet from the Hostess, to our waitress, to the server stations, to the pastry chef! Fantastic! We felt right at home. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you so muchly!

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We split a half bottle of wine, a couple of appetizers and we each got dessert. Everything was AWESOME! I will definitely go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Weeknight dining was delicious, but there was a lot of competition with tables of business diners. the noise level was so bad my husband and I had difficulty carrying on a conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Overall it was disappointing. Brunch did meet the "Best in Rhode Island" standard. The selection of brunch/lunch items was good. For the price per person, I expected real maple syrup. The pastries which I server said were made in house, tasted like pastries taken from the freezer & thawed. Even our blood orange mimosas tasted like sangria. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Server was not very attentive . Had to ask for coffee 3 different times.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 24, 2017

They were super, first experience wasn't great and they were awesome and called us about it and generously asked us back. Got the drinks this time, was awesome! A cucumber martini was so refreshing. Cheese platter was delicious just wish the Brie was warm. The seafood fra diavalo had a lot of lobster and loads of seafood, perfect amount of spice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Love the 1149. Food was excellent. Service was outstanding. You have to try this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 17, 2017

All aspects of a great dining experience were normal for 1149. The service was excellent from walking through the door to leaving. Everyone was friendly, smiling, always offering suggestions after a question or two, including some casual discussions making you feel very welcomed. We had a drink at the bar before going in for dinner. Once seated, the waiter was outstanding. My date asked a question of a menu item and he was able to alter the dish to her liking knowing the kitchen staff could accommodate the alteration. The pace was as we wanted it, the waiter was obviously watching us from a distance and knew when to approach us. The food presentation was awesome. The taste was equal; the food was served hot, it was well seasoned, and a good portion. For the overall quality, prices were reasonable. I wouldn't think twice about returning for another meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was excellent for the Sunday brunch but what really stood out was the unbelievable service. From the minute our entered with the hostess to our waiter!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

While not usually a fan of buffets this one is worthwhile. There are many breakfast and hot lunch options including a carving station with no lines. The assorted desserts are expertly prepared and small enough to try a few. The waitstaff is attentive, polite and professional.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great service and atmosphere. Food is very good and unique.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a very good dinner with a free appetizer because we were off to the movies following dinner! The Sole was very good as was the homemade cavatelli pasta. Loved our fried green tomatoes and shrimp appetizer!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Tuesday night Prime Rib and 1/2 price bottles of wine. Can't beat that.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Plenty of delicious food choices for brunch.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We took my mother-in-law here at her request to celebrate her retirement. We all loved our meals, our waitress was wondeful and the restaurant was very lovely. We will al go back again

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Our group ordered a variety of dishes: veal, chicken, pasta, and seafood. Our appetizer of calamari was delicious, the two specialty cocktails were perfect. The dishes were beautifully presented and the portions were appropriately sized. We will definitely return again when we have business guests again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Staff is very attentive without hovering.
they also remember specifics about personal allergies.
Friendly atmosphere, and always a pleasure to dine here.

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

They gave our table to someone else so we had to wait ten minutes no big deal they were accommodating.with regards to the food it is so good except the bagels are always stale. Service was lackluster

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Hostess sat us at the wrong table.she was very disorganized.we told her their were only two eating and she sat us at a table for eight in the back room.later she came back and asked us our name after the people that should have had that table arrived

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Had another amazing brunch with the best wait staff in all of RI. Thanks Nicole!!

Tags: Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great place. Good food and great athmosphere. Fun place to hang out with friends.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Very good gluten free menu. Waiter very knowledgeable and attentive. Receive 20% discount for reservations from 8pm on.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Healthy, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.