Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi
  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi
  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi

About Eleven Forty Nine

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant, at 1149 Division Street in Warwick, RI is where guests of all ages can expect a unique dining experience. The restaurant offers Contemporary American cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere for Lunch, Dinner, and Brunch dining. All staff from our valet attendants to our dining room servers look to provide customers with a great experience through consistent attention to detail, superior food quality, and comfortable ambiance.

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurants have received tremendous support and recognition from local diners. We have been recognized as one of their favorite restaurants through awards from RI Monthly and their readers. These diverse awards include Best Brunch, Best Lunch, Best Place for Live Entertainment, Best New Restaurant, Best Neighborhood Bar, and Best Kids Meal. Eleven Forty Nine is a full-service metropolitan restaurant set in a hip, suburban location.

1149 Division Street
Warwick, RI 02818
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Tuesday through Thursday 4:00 - 9:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room
Friday & Saturday 4:00 - 10:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room

Sunday Brunch 11:00 - 2:00

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 884-1149

Website:
http://www.elevenfortyninerestaurant.com/

Catering:
For special events taking place outside Eleven Forty Nine’s doors, our team of catering specialists work with guests to transport the unique experience anywhere.

Private Dining

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant is one of RI's favorite spots, offering something special for every occasion. With a private dining room and elegant terrace, it's the perfect back-drop for any party.

Eleven Forty Nine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Great for Brunch (24)
Good for Groups (24)
Casual (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Modern Decor (19)
Great for Lunch (19)
Romantic (18)
Business Meals (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Private Room (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Cozy (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Authentic (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Healthy (5)
Family Style (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Fun (5)
Live Music (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Fireplace (2)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1013 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Overall it was disappointing. Brunch did meet the "Best in Rhode Island" standard. The selection of brunch/lunch items was good. For the price per person, I expected real maple syrup. The pastries which I server said were made in house, tasted like pastries taken from the freezer & thawed. Even our blood orange mimosas tasted like sangria. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Server was not very attentive . Had to ask for coffee 3 different times.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

They were super, first experience wasn't great and they were awesome and called us about it and generously asked us back. Got the drinks this time, was awesome! A cucumber martini was so refreshing. Cheese platter was delicious just wish the Brie was warm. The seafood fra diavalo had a lot of lobster and loads of seafood, perfect amount of spice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Love the 1149. Food was excellent. Service was outstanding. You have to try this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 17, 2017

All aspects of a great dining experience were normal for 1149. The service was excellent from walking through the door to leaving. Everyone was friendly, smiling, always offering suggestions after a question or two, including some casual discussions making you feel very welcomed. We had a drink at the bar before going in for dinner. Once seated, the waiter was outstanding. My date asked a question of a menu item and he was able to alter the dish to her liking knowing the kitchen staff could accommodate the alteration. The pace was as we wanted it, the waiter was obviously watching us from a distance and knew when to approach us. The food presentation was awesome. The taste was equal; the food was served hot, it was well seasoned, and a good portion. For the overall quality, prices were reasonable. I wouldn't think twice about returning for another meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was excellent for the Sunday brunch but what really stood out was the unbelievable service. From the minute our entered with the hostess to our waiter!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

While not usually a fan of buffets this one is worthwhile. There are many breakfast and hot lunch options including a carving station with no lines. The assorted desserts are expertly prepared and small enough to try a few. The waitstaff is attentive, polite and professional.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great service and atmosphere. Food is very good and unique.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a very good dinner with a free appetizer because we were off to the movies following dinner! The Sole was very good as was the homemade cavatelli pasta. Loved our fried green tomatoes and shrimp appetizer!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Tuesday night Prime Rib and 1/2 price bottles of wine. Can't beat that.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Plenty of delicious food choices for brunch.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We took my mother-in-law here at her request to celebrate her retirement. We all loved our meals, our waitress was wondeful and the restaurant was very lovely. We will al go back again

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Our group ordered a variety of dishes: veal, chicken, pasta, and seafood. Our appetizer of calamari was delicious, the two specialty cocktails were perfect. The dishes were beautifully presented and the portions were appropriately sized. We will definitely return again when we have business guests again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Staff is very attentive without hovering.
they also remember specifics about personal allergies.
Friendly atmosphere, and always a pleasure to dine here.

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

They gave our table to someone else so we had to wait ten minutes no big deal they were accommodating.with regards to the food it is so good except the bagels are always stale. Service was lackluster

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Hostess sat us at the wrong table.she was very disorganized.we told her their were only two eating and she sat us at a table for eight in the back room.later she came back and asked us our name after the people that should have had that table arrived

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Had another amazing brunch with the best wait staff in all of RI. Thanks Nicole!!

Tags: Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great place. Good food and great athmosphere. Fun place to hang out with friends.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Very good gluten free menu. Waiter very knowledgeable and attentive. Receive 20% discount for reservations from 8pm on.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Healthy, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Amazing as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Our server, Michelle, was perfectly attentive and the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Very impressed with the service. An excellent dining experience. Your staff was attentive but not pushy. We will be back. Great spot for pre-movie dining!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Overall I loved it. The only thing which was a bit annoying was where the salad/dessert station was is where the traffic coming in and out of the restaurant is. Lots of traffic. Lots of people not paying attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I always wrote this place off because of it's location. Man was I wrong. The food was incredible, drinks were good, the atmosphere is high end and the waitstaff is friendly. My date was impressed too, which is what really matters.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Was disappointed. Apps were very good, but entree's were only fair. Had a special of swordfish offered and at 6:30 was already sold out. Braised short ribs were a bit dry. Service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Bad cocktails but that is not what I judge a restaurant upon. Nonetheless two totally different cocktails tasted like koolaid and rail liquor. The food was not good especially for the price. $40 filet served with a sauce of basically ketchup and Worcestershire. Chewy beans. Even the mashed potatoes weren't good. The stuffed shrimp were also not impressive. Salad was ok. Would not return here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Eleven Forty-Nine has built its good reputation in the West Bay on its elaborate Sunday brunch and its extensive and knowledgeable wine list. It's also a place that knows how to balance between being swank enough to be cool, but not too fancy to seem obnoxious. The atmosphere is fun and low-key. The food is good enough to be considered high end, but not awe inspiring. The very popular Sunday brunch has more choices than anyone could ever enjoy at a single meal end, for this reason, the endless buffet can seem over-the-top. The servers are polite, efficient, and reasonably well trained.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Very nice. Our waitress was very sweet and attentive. We had our meal paid for by other guests, so sweet! It was overall really nice. Only complaint was that the baked stuffed shrimp was a bit dry. Will be coming back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My boyfriend and I were pleased with 1149. The food, service, and atmosphere were very good. The restaurant was nicely decorated for Valentine's Day and we enjoyed the background music and singing. The waiting staff was very professional and pleasant. All in all, it was a good experience. We would definitely visit again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Crab cake, calamari, wasn't good and veal chop was undercooked, we asked to cook more for take out, and was still undercooked. I have been to the Seekonk location b4 it was closed. We will give this place one more chance, because it was a prefixed Valentines menu, hoping that it was the reason why the food wasn't up to par. Beautiful atmosphere though...

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our meal was delicious, service was great. We will celebrate future special occasions at 1149.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love brunch at this restaurant. First time for lunch, Valentine's Day. Screaming baby made it uncomfortable and very Chucky Cheeseish. Though not restaurants fault surely someone could have been put in a quieter place, like the baby. Sorry, brunch yes, lunch big NO.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and atmospheere was very nice. Waitress was too envolved with a table behind us and was not prompt with attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Waited 1/2 hour for simple meal. Order came wrong twice.
One meal was recommended and was soaked with a sauce that was not explained.
Greasy truffle fries also.
Had to ask for bar counter to be wiped off from previous customer.

We would not go back there anytime soon. Time and convincing would have to pass before we would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

3rd time here, great food every time. Great atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were there for a family birthday brunch. Lots of food...mostly buffet style. Omelets and pasta dishes are ordered through your server and are included in the price. Notwithstanding the all you can eat nature of the dining, $30 per person is a tad pricey if your party eats normal portions of largely breakfast foods. The carving stations provide small single portions of meat, so if that's what you choose to eat, you need to go up multiple times. Food is better than average given the amount that's provided. Our server, Tara, was very good...taking away dishes and providing new silverware as members of our party left the table for different offerings. All in all, a good brunch experience...

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was good, service fair. I asked for a wine list (I wanted to order a bottle of wine), and the waiter directed me to the wine by the glass listing and said the wine list was only for bottles. I knew that, and I found it a bit insulting. Then, when the wine was brought out, it was the wrong bottle (a less expensive one!). The waiter didn't check. It was over 30 minutes before we even had bread, and the appetizer and entree were slow in coming out of the kitchen. I have been to the 1149 before, and the service is usually quite good. I was disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great place and excellent service. We've been a few times and never been disappointed! Try it

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

celebrating 44 years of marriage - made reservation - ask to be seated near door - husband has trouble walking distance - was led past many empty tables - finally seated - fellow diners were elbow-to-elbow -no privacy - difficult to keep conversation going .
waiter was great - no complaints
my diner - veal parm - was terrible! could not cut the veal with my knife - I should of sent it back - but I have a history of never doing that - seems like veal was not cooked in the middle.
all in all - spent $100 for lousy meal.
following morning - went to IHOP - spacious seating & great meal for @25.00
not hurrying back there!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

A restaurant that I can and have easily recommended to friends for a great dining experience. The food was cooked as ordered and the wine selection was adequate.

Tags: Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.