Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi
  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi
  1. Distance: 1.91mi
  2. Distance: 1.96mi
  3. Distance: 2.02mi
  4. Distance: 2.03mi

About Eleven Forty Nine

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant, at 1149 Division Street in Warwick, RI is where guests of all ages can expect a unique dining experience. The restaurant offers Contemporary American cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere for Lunch, Dinner, and Brunch dining. All staff from our valet attendants to our dining room servers look to provide customers with a great experience through consistent attention to detail, superior food quality, and comfortable ambiance.

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurants have received tremendous support and recognition from local diners. We have been recognized as one of their favorite restaurants through awards from RI Monthly and their readers. These diverse awards include Best Brunch, Best Lunch, Best Place for Live Entertainment, Best New Restaurant, Best Neighborhood Bar, and Best Kids Meal. Eleven Forty Nine is a full-service metropolitan restaurant set in a hip, suburban location.

1149 Division Street
Warwick, RI 02818
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Tuesday through Thursday 4:00 - 9:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room
Friday & Saturday 4:00 - 10:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room

Sunday Brunch 11:00 - 2:00

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 884-1149

Website:
http://www.elevenfortyninerestaurant.com/

Catering:
For special events taking place outside Eleven Forty Nine’s doors, our team of catering specialists work with guests to transport the unique experience anywhere.

Private Dining

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant is one of RI's favorite spots, offering something special for every occasion. With a private dining room and elegant terrace, it's the perfect back-drop for any party.

Eleven Forty Nine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Birthdays (20)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Great for Lunch (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Business Meals (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Casual (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Fun (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Cozy (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Romantic (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Disabled Access (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Authentic (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Great Beer (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Healthy (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort by
S
1121 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was tremendous! Service was exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The brunch at 1149 has really gone downhill. A hot dog bar and what appeared to be chinese food have replaced items such as prime rib and pasta bar. The mimosas were 100% orange juice and our server/hostess tried to seat 7 adults and 2 children into what appeared to be a half booth and would accommodate 4-5 people. We will find somewhere else to spend that kind of money for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

The hostess most definitely could have been friendlier. She was extremely unpleasant. Other than that, it was a great experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2018

New Year’s Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Sunday brunch on New Year’s Eve. Food was awesome, fresh, hot and delish! It is a beautiful, large restaurant that still maintains the ambiance for a romantic or casual experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2017

We live near 1149, but that is NOT the reason we go there. We love sitting in the bar for lunch, but this night we dined in the dining room....cozy table in a corner for us five, our children and grandson. Food, drinks, and very attentive server made our evening a huge success.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2017

NOT for vegetarians
Could not get any reasonable Veg items.
The pizza oven was broken
The pasta was poorly made. Sauce tasted sweet.
I am never going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

Your Sunday brunch was a wonderful alternative to a pre-game tailgate. The food and service was over the top. To coin a phrase “hats off to a job well done”

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 23, 2017

We love 1149. Our server was friendly and helpful. Our dinners were as described and delicious. We were able to take our time to enjoy our different meal courses without feeling like we needed to leave for the next patrons. My only complaint was that there were two large parties in the general seating area that were enjoying their celebrations loudly - made quiet conversation difficult. Wish they have been placed in a more party suitable area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 15, 2017

Food was very good just sat very close to other people and could hear every word of their conversation...and they were talkers. So that was a little awkward. But other than that it was great!

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 15, 2017

Great dinner and wonderful service! The dinner recommendations were terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 10, 2017

1149 continues to be excellent for food and service. Their food is delicious; I love taking people here for brunch. We enjoyed our meal thoroughly. I was also impressed by the staff yet again to see them block off a spot so a person in a wheelchair could easily have a table and move about the dining area, while also ensuring their waiter could get things for them for sake of ease while the foot traffic was busily moving about the food stations. They made it simple, didn't cause any commotion for the customer or other customers, and were sure to clearly communicate what way for those of us in the other room to get around to the food stations. That's class and professionalism I'd expect from 1149, let alone courtesy and great service.

Make sure to visit 1149 this holiday season and any other time you're in the area. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Casual, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Gourmet food in ample portions, and friendly, attentive service; pretty much a perfect meal

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 7, 2017

Great Service! Great staff! A nice place to meet up with friends and family!

Tags: Bar Seating, Vegan, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2017

I forgot how good brunch is! Haven't been in a while and was not disappointed! So many delicious choices, esp the fresly made eggs Benedict- sooo good! Service was top notch and our waiter, Randy, was very friendly and helpful. We will be back with friends!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 9, 2017

We enjoyed our meals (there were 4 of us); the portions were huge. The noise level was uncomfortable. Not sure if it was talking or music, but it was very loud. Someone with a hearing impairment would not find the restaurant comfortable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

The brunch was diverse and fresh, a lot of quality food to choose from. Staff was attentive and yet gave us our space. Food remained full and fresh for hours. Carved beef Wellington was delicious. Chicken Swarma Station was refreshing, Kale and Pomegranate Salad and the clam chowder were Outstanding! Dessert table is unmatched in the state. Chef Jay Bourassa and his team are executing great food . Can’t wait to do dinner there soon!

Tags: Great Beer, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Tapas, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Although I always enjoyed meeting friends at the 1149 in Seekonk (now just open for banquets), it has been several years since I have been to the 1149 and never to this location. I liked the look of the restaurant and the service was excellent from the door to the bar to the table. Very accommodating to special requests for a mixed drink and omissions/replacements in the meal. Had a great night!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Dinner was excellent. I had the Lobster Ravioli and my wife had the Chicken Parm. Waitress was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Overall disappointed. 1149 discontinued a simple burger offering. Wine by glass is 100% eclectic which is puzzling. Was better before they tweaked menu. Crab cakes were above average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Last minute pre theater reservations. Asked on open table that we be quickly seated and served. On arrival promptly seated and orders taken. Our food arrived quickly and was well prepared: a pasta seafood special and salmon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Nice night all around, good food great service, waitress let us take our time and dine and talk . Ribeye steaks were delicious and calamari was good as usual

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Here to celebrate our anniversary. Originally gave us a table for two in a row of other tables. When we requested a change, they gave us a nice quiet booth; very pleased. Food and service was good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 18, 2017

Our waitress Maxine was fantastic! The food was very good. The lighting is way too bright, you feel like you’re sitting under a spotlight and completely ruins the ambience of the restaurant. With such great menu offerings they need to completely redo their lack luster wine list.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Cold tasteless coffee. Cold sausage. Very expensive for quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Great venue; excellent service, and it is always enjoyable returning to this fine restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Overall food and service excellent. Would definitely go back to 1249 other entrees and recommend to friend and family.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 6, 2017

The food was adequately prepared but everything was bland, at a minimum salt and pepper was needed. Portions were generous. Service was not attentive.

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Very nice evening with friends. The drinks were good and the pizza and appetizers were delicious!!!
Very nice restaurant for groups.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Enjoyed the Gobbler lunch on the restaurant week menu. Salad was crisp and a perfect portion. The Gobbler sandwich was quite tasty. My only disappointment was the doubling up of potato -mashed in the sandwich and french fries as a side. Perhaps a vegetable rather than french fries or at least a sweet potato might have been healthier as well as not repetitive in the carbohydrate domain. Kudos to the dessert. Loved the Chocolate torte as it was smooth and rich! What made lunch really wonderful was our wonderful server, Michael G.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 3, 2017

We took advantage of the East Greenwich Restaurant Week specials and it was a wonderful deal! We had our choice of several appetizers and decided on the Caesar salads. The 3 choices for lunch were terrific and we decided on the Thanksgiving sandwich (delicious) and the multi cheese sandwich (tasty) and the accompanying fries. We completed our meals with cheesecakes and they were light and not overly sweet...perfect. Our server was excellent and he never rushed us during our meal & conversation. We will certainly go there again for lunch or dinner! We have often enjoyed their Sunday breakfast buffet, which is always a fabulous spread!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great Sunday Brunch, as usual. Noise level is higher than we like, but the food is wonderful. Wait staff are very good, but stretched thin in my opinion. It took almost 30 minutes to get an eggs benedict to the table.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

First class. Make a reservation. Go.
Bon apetit!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2017

For the very first time, we were disappointed. My wife's pasta with clam sauce was not at all as described in the menu (loaded with onions and parsley which were not mentioned but no sign of the arugula which was). I had a yen for a burger and generally there is no better one to be had than a 1049. Two mediocre patties instead of the one flavorful one I'd had previously. Many of the new item menus did not appeal to us at all. We'll return but we will mot hurry back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 24, 2017

They were four of us. Had a perfect table tucked away and round. The food, the service, the atmosphere, the cleanliness and all in all made it a wonderful experience. I am now thinking of doing a rehearsal wedding dinner there .

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We had a reservation and we were pleasantly surprised to be seated immediately. Our waiter was very engaging and attentive, he truly provided us with a great experience. The food was good, I had the filet mignon ordered rare, it came more on the medium side. But it was tastey so I just kept it rather than sitting without food. The homebaked apple pie was so delicious!!
Overall it was a great experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Healthy, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We went to eleven forty nine for my birthday dinner and had a great time. The new menu is amazing and the service was wonderful. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Thank you again 1149. Always first class service and delicious food. We'll be back again!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 20, 2017

This is one of my favorite local spots. The only reason I didn't give an across the board excellent is two things. One; there was a large business function in the backroom that was VERY loud. The doors were closed but everytime someone opened the door the noise was loud enough we couldn't hear each other talking.

Two; I had the surf and turf and had to add seasoning to the scallops as they were bland. This is not typical for this restaurant but it happened that evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

A friends dinner evening out. Six of us, all retired,all 70 or above. Overall it was one of the best nights out in a long time, everyone was very pleasant (a lot of genuine smiles) our waiter (Mike) went above and beyond. The food was really good and very well prepared and presented. Everyone just seemed pleased to have us there and we all agreed we will be back.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.