About Eleven Forty Nine

1149 Division Street
Warwick, RI 02818
View Larger Map

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant, at 1149 Division Street in Warwick, RI is where guests of all ages can expect a unique dining experience. The restaurant offers Contemporary American cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere for Lunch, Dinner, and Brunch dining. All staff from our valet attendants to our dining room servers look to provide customers with a great experience through consistent attention to detail, superior food quality, and comfortable ambiance.

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurants have received tremendous support and recognition from local diners. We have been recognized as one of their favorite restaurants through awards from RI Monthly and their readers. These diverse awards include Best Brunch, Best Lunch, Best Place for Live Entertainment, Best New Restaurant, Best Neighborhood Bar, and Best Kids Meal. Eleven Forty Nine is a full-service metropolitan restaurant set in a hip, suburban location.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Tuesday through Thursday 4:00 - 9:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room
Friday & Saturday 4:00 - 10:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room

Sunday Brunch 11:00 - 2:00

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 884-1149

Website:
http://www.elevenfortyninerestaurant.com/

Catering:
For special events taking place outside Eleven Forty Nine’s doors, our team of catering specialists work with guests to transport the unique experience anywhere.

Restaurant Photos

  • Three Cheese & Pepperoni Brick Oven Pizza - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
  • Spring Rolls - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
  • Sweet Corn Ravioli - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
  • Crispy Pork Dumplings - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
  • Easter Brunch Plate #3 - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
  • Easter Brunch Plate #1 - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
  • Easter Brunch Plate #2 - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
  • Signature Corn And Clam Chowder - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
  • Grilled Salmon Over Traditional Salad - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI

Report a photo problem

Three Cheese & Pepperoni Brick Oven Pizza - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
Spring Rolls - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
Sweet Corn Ravioli - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
Crispy Pork Dumplings - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
Easter Brunch Plate #3 - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
Easter Brunch Plate #1 - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
Easter Brunch Plate #2 - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
Signature Corn And Clam Chowder - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI
Grilled Salmon Over Traditional Salad - Eleven Forty Nine, Warwick, RI

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant is open for lunch and dinner for Valentine's Day. We will be offering our full lunch menu, and then featuring a limited a la carte menu for dinner/

Private Dining

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant is one of RI's favorite spots, offering something special for every occasion. With a private dining room and elegant terrace, it's the perfect back-drop for any party.

Eleven Forty Nine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (25)
Special Occasion (25)
Great for Brunch (22)
See All
Good for Groups (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Business Meals (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Private Room (16)
Romantic (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Casual (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Cozy (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Fun (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Authentic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Family Style (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Healthy (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Live Music (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Seasonal (3)
Fireplace (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tapas (2)
People Watching (2)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
964 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

my sunday brunch was great the food was ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

my sunday brunch was great the food was excellant the only bad thing was it took 25 minutes to get the omelette i ordered

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The staff was very friendly and accommod ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I originally made a reservation for 4 online, last minute had to add a 5th and the staff helped without a problem. Food selection and freshness was great. Perfect Sunday brunch with friends.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Buffet was great. Food was tasty and ho ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Buffet was great. Food was tasty and hot. Service was outstanding! Lovely young woman who was efficient and very friendly.

Tags: Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Enjoyed our first Sunday brunch at 1149. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyed our first Sunday brunch at 1149....what a delightful dining experience. So many food choices, deliciously prepared and beautifully presented. The ambiance seemed intimate, although their were tables surrounding us. I will definitely go to 1149 for brunch again, and again, and again........

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely delicious , we went there for ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely delicious , we went there for my mother-in-law's birthday everyone enjoyed what they had immensely !!! Will definitely be back

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and drinks. Service was a bit ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and drinks. Service was a bit slow...would have liked if our server didn't have to be reminded of our drinks or to get her attention for more bread and table clean up. We've dined here many times before and it is the first time this happens so we'll definitely be back...our waitress just needs more time in the job, I'm sure.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Consistently good food at bar or a table ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Consistently good food at bar or a table, classic with not too crazy innovation. Even though I am a foodie, some people I dine with are not. Can find something to please all here. Excellent service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Private Room, Bar Seating, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, I enjoyed my visit to Eleven-49 ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Overall, I enjoyed my visit to Eleven-49.

A few things I hope for improvement on, however:

-I had the seafood stew dish (name unavailable). It was delicious, but extremely salty. There are ways to get flavor without ODing on salt. For those of us that are cursed with high blood pressure, it is a concern.

-The sound level was unacceptably high. There is atmosphere, and then there is the general noise level that is so bad that I cannot hear my server when standing 2 feet away. Install some decor that also doubles as sound absorption to bring down the racket.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

As always this place never fails me. Th ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

As always this place never fails me. The staff were so pleasant and accommodating. Service was prompt even with the place being packed! My favorite restaurant to go.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We took my mom there for New Year's Day ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We took my mom there for New Year's Day brunch. The array of foods was spectacular, everything from the usual breakfast fare, to Italian specialties like chicken mushroom marsala and penne vodka, prime rib carving bar and an incredible dessert buffet. They also have "bottomless mimosas" which was a great deal at $10. We were in a comfortable booth but was not able to hear the jazz guitar player at the bar except for when we got up to the buffet tables. The best part of our experience was our wonderful waitperson, Andre. He was so incredibly attentive, professional, thoughtful, etc. I cannot come up with enough adjectives to describe this awesome young man. At 25 his level of professionalism, experience and maturity seemed beyond his years.

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Keeping in mind we went to brunch New Ye ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Keeping in mind we went to brunch New Years Day; a couple of items were empty and not replenished very quickly so it was a little disappointing. Getting coffee refills was also painful.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Just had second brunch here. WOW WOW WOW ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Just had second brunch here. WOW WOW WOW, great! Order an omelette or eggs Benedict then be prepared for smoked salmon, bacon, fish, etc. and turn the corner for cold salad buffet and turn again for desserts galore. A bargain and I did not include everything.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect as always- great place for all o ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Perfect as always- great place for all occasions.

Always worth the trip

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. A little overpriced and l ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was good. A little overpriced and limited menu for new years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Went for New Year's eve. Calamari, Caes ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Went for New Year's eve. Calamari, Caesar salad, short ribs and chicken were good. All dishes came with asparagus which not eveyone likes. Would've like to have more choice of sides. 2 of us had sirloin that was tough. Service was good. Disappointing for the price point.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We had an early dinner on New Year's Eve ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had an early dinner on New Year's Eve. The service was outstanding. The food was excellent!

We will definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

1149 has maintained a high level of food ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

1149 has maintained a high level of food preperation service and atmosphere over the years

Tags: Private Room, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have been coming here for a while. This ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Have been coming here for a while. This was our best experience. The food and service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would recommend this restaurant for ex ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I would recommend this restaurant for exquisite cuisine dining-for special occasions-not family style or portion; except the buffet.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and service was very good. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food and service was very good. The waiter was very attentive.

The seating location was not optimal (small table in a busy aisle).

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great apps, wonderful service and meals ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great apps, wonderful service and meals - beautiful presentation - see? It can be done!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere and service is always top ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The atmosphere and service is always top notch. Although I've been here several times plus my meal was a disappointment. I ordered the bacon wrapped meatloaf which was cold and the mash potatoes were dry and lumpy. But so what, one bad meal will not turn me away as I've had tons of amazing meals here. 1149 is a great place and would highly recommended it to anyone.

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

It was 24 degrees outside, we would not ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 11, 2016

It was 24 degrees outside, we would not have chosen a restaurant without valet.

Thought Eleven Forty Nine had valet service.

The four of us arrived at 8 pm in two cars, we were told the lot was full so we would have to park our own cars.

Food was okay, Fried calamari was good. mussels seemed undercooked, pork chops we're flavorless. Mashed potatoes were terrible, like they were mixed from a box.

We were placed in the back of the room near an office holiday party, where it was very loud.

Had an excellent female server.

And then had to walk in the lot for our cars after the temperature had dropped.

Eleven Forty Nine was just an okay experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

We've always enjoyed dining here. The me ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We've always enjoyed dining here. The menu has gotten smaller since our last visit which was a little disappointing. But the food is always great and there are still some great craft beer selections, both on tap and bottled.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I dined at 1149 in East Greenwich on Dec ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I dined at 1149 in East Greenwich on December 4th 2016 with my mother, husband, and 1 year old daughter. The brunch buffet was excellent - lots of great options from traditional breakfast, lunch, carving station, salads, smoked salmon, and desserts. The atmosphere was upscale casual. There were couples, groups, and other families with young children. The noise level was moderate. The service was very good. Overall I would definitely recommend this great brunch spot!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Menu limited in our opinion Chicken me ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Menu limited in our opinion Chicken melange was mediocre Meatloaf was pretty good. Would preference Red Stripe or Meritage to dine in this area as they are similar type restaurants

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I needed a place to meet for dinner at t ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I needed a place to meet for dinner at the last minute for three people. I used the app and made a reservation for the time and place I wanted. I also put a little note in "if possible could we get a quiet table location so we could have conversation." The staff was very accommodating of this request and the food was outstanding. Thank you!

Scallop dish I had was exceptionally good.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Everything was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had such a terrible experience! I actu ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 1, 2016

I had such a terrible experience! I actually ended up getting food poisoning from this restaurant. After arriving home from Eleven forty nine I became violently ill. I went to the doctors and verified it was food poisoning. Very disappointed that an expensive restaurant served bad food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3

I booked this reservation partly because ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I booked this reservation partly because they had a live Jazz guitarist, my wife likes Jazz and it was to celebrate her birthday.The table we were given was far enough distant and the crowd loud enough we never heard any music. Website should specify music is not centralized so customers can request a table where they can hear the music. Disappointing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

I met 2 friends for Sunday brunch to cel ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I met 2 friends for Sunday brunch to celebrate a birthday. We have been to 1149 on many occasions, so we knew what to expect. Everything was good, except the wait staff were constantly at our table clearing dishes when most of the time, we weren't finished eating. The second we put a utensil down, or it appeared that a plate was empty, there was someone to clear the plate away. This just seemed to be a big over the top and we, frankly, found it annoying.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We went for my Birthday, I belong to a l ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We went for my Birthday, I belong to a loyalty program at Eleven 49. I had the clams with red sauce and my husband had the clams with white sauce, It was wonderful. I couldn't finish mine and asked to take the left over bread for toast. They put the dry in with the wet. Why? But I asked a bus boy for another small container for the bread. Food is awesome and server was great. We love to go there it is always a great time with good food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friends decided to get together to come ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Friends decided to get together to come to 1149 specifically because we all love brunch. It was great! Cinnamon Buns to die for!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first time at 1149. I pass th ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It was our first time at 1149. I pass the restaurant all the time when running errands so my husband and I decided to celebrate our Nov birthdays there. Staff very cordial and waitress was excellent. My seafood risotto was terrific but my husband's bolognese was bland and dry. Perhaps pastas are not their strong suit. Other than the meal hiccup, we liked 1149 very much and would recommend to others

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

We hadn't eaten dinner here in a few yea ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We hadn't eaten dinner here in a few years, because our meals were awful. But we decided to give it another chance, and it was terrific! Have no idea whether they had a major food makeover, got a new chef, or what, but we'll be going back again soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Amazing food. We had our rehearsal dinne ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Amazing food. We had our rehearsal dinner here last December but had never tried the brunch. Best brunch we've ever had!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious with great presentati ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was delicious with great presentation. Our server was so personable, friendly and professional. We enjoyed everything very much. Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

took 15+ minutes to even get our drink o ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

took 15+ minutes to even get our drink order taken. we actually had to go back up to the hostess and complain. i had the meatloaf and it was bad. my friend had the steak and that was bad too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Enjoyed Brunch food good will definitely ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Enjoyed Brunch food good will definitely go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just one small comment, at the time of ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Just one small comment, at the time of my reservation I had requested not to be seated need the kitchen and perhaps we were not. We where seated were the servers coming in and out I not sure what that area is called and they were very busy and as alway polite. Not to happy with seating. Over all great evening, we'll be back! Thanks!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.