Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Eleven Forty Nine

4.3
1177 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant, at 1149 Division Street in Warwick, RI is where guests of all ages can expect a unique dining experience. The restaurant offers Contemporary American cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere for Lunch, Dinner, and Brunch dining. All staff from our valet attendants to our dining room servers look to provide customers with a great experience through consistent attention to detail, superior food quality, and comfortable ambiance.

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurants have received tremendous support and recognition from local diners. We have been recognized as one of their favorite restaurants through awards from RI Monthly and their readers. These diverse awards include Best Brunch, Best Lunch, Best Place for Live Entertainment, Best New Restaurant, Best Neighborhood Bar, and Best Kids Meal. Eleven Forty Nine is a full-service metropolitan restaurant set in a hip, suburban location.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch:
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Tuesday through Thursday 4:00 - 9:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room
Friday & Saturday 4:00 - 10:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room

Sunday Brunch 11:00 - 2:00
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(401) 884-1149
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Bourassa
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
For special events taking place outside Eleven Forty Nine’s doors, our team of catering specialists work with guests to transport the unique experience anywhere.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood

Private Dining

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant is one of RI's favorite spots, offering something special for every occasion. With a private dining room and elegant terrace, it's the perfect back-drop for any party.

View Private Dining Details
What 1177 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 7 days ago

The rolls were cold and stale.
The meals, in general, were very average.
The presentation of meals and desserts was good.
The meatloaf entree and salmon had a small amount of greens that were not crisp . Maybe they were sauteed but they were not tasty.
The sandwich was very good.
The ambiance was good and the restaurant, even when quite full, allowed for conversation.
I would recommend to a friend for lunch but tell the friend that the menu is limited for entrees.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

they serve brunch all day sunday which is great if you are a late riser! the brunch was very good but typical with the usual breakfast items such as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, but you could also order eggs benedict at no additional charge, which was excellent!
they also had a few hot items like chicken and fish, salads, carving station with turkey, ham and prime rib. The deserts were excellent too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Awesome restaurant if you're looking for incredible food and drinks. Price does match the atmosphere, service and portions. Very professional and friendly staff, also they do cater to special requests, depending on the occasion. Excellent time spent there. We will return soon, very soon.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Friday afternoon not to busy myself and my mom 2 hours 10 min for a lunch is outrageous I was given the wrong menu had to reorder my mom's luncheon salad was a 5oz portion of romain 1/8 oz portion of cheese two slice cucumbers and onion one cherry tomato and about 3 oz of grilled chicken 16$ I'm in the food industry that was about 2.50 worth of food my meatloaf sandwich was subpar !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Our server, Adam, was very attentive (without being a hoverer). He was a good sport, as we teased him a bit. The calimari was excellent. The Caesar and wedge salads were excellent (we split them). Entrees were quite large and nicely cooked and presented. Doggie bags for three of the four of us. The cosmos were excellent, as was the beer selection. A little disappointed that there was no Italian red wine (Tuscan or Chianti) on the by the glass list, although the Spanish red blend I had was very good. Cheers!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Celebrated mother’s day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Food was very good. Michael our waiter was very nice. Service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

I went there six years ago after a conference. Had planned many times to go back. Finally could not put it off any longer. My wife had the fish and chips, I had the bacon wrapped meatloaf(yum). She would have had the same after she saw the big portion I received. The brusselsprouts, the mash potatoess were excellent. The couple we went wiwth had the same. We both ad sangria. Excellent meal for the price.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Overall the brunch was good but for the price it would be nice to get a mimosa included and maybe a little fish 🙂

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Very generous and tasty starters and shareable veggy dishes. Nicolle was an understated but capable and knowlegeable server. Quiet environs made conversations audible. A very nice experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Great waitress. Food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Always a pleasure.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We were very disappointed. Previously it would be crowded on Saturday but this time it was 70% empty. Hello! Our server was okay. The food was not as good as before. The sprouts were raw, not grilled as stated on the menu. Meat was undercooked and the filet had no taste. Crab cakes were dry, previously frozen, chili and chowder was cold , sauce was dripping off plate onto table. Dessert would not fill a cavity. When asked server said new chef was thereless than a year. I hope Mr Picerne gets to read this so he can adjust things. We are putting the X on this place. Never had this happen there before.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Very good menu, ambiance and service! Nice place for cozy lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

My brother’s favorite restaurant, my wife and I have stopped there a few times at the bar while driving through Rhode Island, always enjoyed our drinks and apps at the bar, bartenders are always great, as are the apps!! We had dinner with my brother and his wife Saturday night! My meal, chicken masala, was not how I would have expected it to be. Was not a traditional chicken masala, so I would give it a 4 out of 5, but everyone else was very pleased with their meals!!! Michelle, our waitress was fantastic as was Andrew at the bar! We had 730 pm reservations, but we ran into a couple that we met the night before at another restaurant, we sat talking with them till 830 and there was no problem at all from the hostess holding our table!!! Thank you very much!!! Highly recommend eleven 49 !!!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

I went once before and it was great, went this time and the food had no flavor and my chicken sandwich was dripping grease! Not impressed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The food and service was fabulous!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Buffet not as good as times we have been before. Service was slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Fantastic meal with great service! I highly recommend the short rib gnocchi and my better half ate every bite of his seafood risotto. They also start you off with some nice warm bread and yummy whipped butter. The light over out table was flickering nonstop and when we told them they tried unsuccessfully to fix it, so we moved to another table, and they were a bit slow with the drinks, but other than that everything was perfect.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Normally good quality. This time, an appetizer and one entree was below their standard. Waitress made good on both. Hence, recommending.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We loved our Easter brunch. One of the best since Atlantic Beach Club closed.
It was very noisy in the back room. But besides that we loved the food, the service and our company

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We had some wonderful food from a very diverse American style menu and really enjoyed our meal. The wait staff was somewhat overworked and not attentive (we had to stop the waiter from rushing between tables to ask for water several times and only received it at the end of our meal, for example, not after the appetizers and drinks had been received). I wouldn't hesitate to go back because the food was great, was well presented, and arrived quickly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Looking to try somewhere different, was very good but menu somewhat limited and a little on the expensive side.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Favorite place when family comes to visit.

Staff is professional and friendly.

Food is terrific.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Did Sunday buffet brunch for my grandsons birthday. Although it was busy, everything was fresh, hot, tasty and always stocked. Our server, Michael, was very attentive and welcoming. We’ll definitely be returning.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 3, 2018

The restaurant closed for inclement weather and power outage. Would have appreciated a phone call seeing as they called a few hours prior to confirm the reservation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Had appetizers in the bar for dinner. Good food and good value

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Though noisy at first because of a large party and many children ,once they left ambiance was much more enjoyable. Otherwise very enjoyable

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2018

There was a very obnoxious loud gentleman who was sitting behind us. He disturbed our dinner and the women next to us eating dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Fantastic food and setting. Sean our waiter was attentive and efficient Woyld highly recommend visiting this restaurant. The Sunday brunch was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Is a really nice and pretty restaurant and the food is outstanding. the people is nice . I love it.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Food and service were both extremely poor, particularly for the price

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

It was a great atmosphere for a nice date night. The prices were good, service great and the noise level was really nice. There were others talking but it wasn't too loud. Our waitress even recommended a wine to go with my boyfriends entree choice which was really nice.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The staff was amazing, especially on a busy night like Valentine’s Day. The food was great, good ingredients and clearly handmade and fresh.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

My husband & I have always been very happy with the service, ambiance and variety of food offered. 1149 is our go to for special occasions! The Sunday Brunch is absolutely amazing and the Monthly Diva Wine Dinner is fabulous!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Very good time with dinner with my wife on Valentines Day and the service was great too

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

First time at 1149 on Valentines day for dinner, didn't disappoint! The drinks, food and service was very good. Wait staff was also very good. The menu isn't huge but definitely something for everyone. There was a loud party of four sitting nearby that was annoying but no fault of the restaurant. A little pricey but we expected that being an upper scale venue. Will certainly be going back on occasion, I hear that the Sunday brunch is second to none. Great job, thanks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was excellent, and our server was very pleasant, and right there when we needed her.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Very good food and plenty of it; we enjoyed the menu and beer list. A bit noisy, but not terribly so.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
30

Tweets by Eleven Forty Nine