About Eleven Forty Nine

1149 Division Street
Warwick, RI 02818
View Larger Map

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant, at 1149 Division Street in Warwick, RI is where guests of all ages can expect a unique dining experience. The restaurant offers Contemporary American cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere for Lunch, Dinner, and Brunch dining. All staff from our valet attendants to our dining room servers look to provide customers with a great experience through consistent attention to detail, superior food quality, and comfortable ambiance.

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurants have received tremendous support and recognition from local diners. We have been recognized as one of their favorite restaurants through awards from RI Monthly and their readers. These diverse awards include Best Brunch, Best Lunch, Best Place for Live Entertainment, Best New Restaurant, Best Neighborhood Bar, and Best Kids Meal. Eleven Forty Nine is a full-service metropolitan restaurant set in a hip, suburban location.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Monday through Thursday 4:00 - 9:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room
Friday & Saturday 4:00 - 10:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room
Sunday 4:00 - 8:00
Sunday Brunch 11:00 - 2:00

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 884-1149

Website:
http://www.elevenfortyninerestaurant.com/

Catering:
For special events taking place outside Eleven Forty Nine’s doors, our team of catering specialists work with guests to transport the unique experience anywhere.

Restaurant Photos

  • Spring Rolls
  • Three Cheese & Pepperoni Brick Oven Pizza
  • Sweet Corn Ravioli
  • Crispy Pork Dumplings
  • Easter Brunch Plate #2
  • Easter Brunch Plate #1
  • Easter Brunch Plate #3
  • Grilled Salmon Over Traditional Salad
  • Signature Corn And Clam Chowder
Spring Rolls
Three Cheese & Pepperoni Brick Oven Pizza
Sweet Corn Ravioli
Crispy Pork Dumplings
Easter Brunch Plate #2
Easter Brunch Plate #1
Easter Brunch Plate #3
Grilled Salmon Over Traditional Salad
Signature Corn And Clam Chowder

Private Dining

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant is one of RI's favorite spots, offering something special for every occasion. With a private dining room and elegant terrace, it's the perfect back-drop for any party.

Eleven Forty Nine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (45)
good for groups (41)
great for brunch (37)
See All
fit for foodies (31)
romantic (26)
great for lunch (25)
neighborhood gem (21)
vibrant bar scene (17)
late-night find (11)
hot spot (10)
notable wine list (9)
kid-friendly (8)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
836 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were celebrating my husband's birthda ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's birthday and taking advantage of a special birthday deal the restaurant offered. The service was phenomenal, our waitress Elyse (not sure if I spelled that correctly) was friendly and helpful with tips for food and wine choices. The cobb salad, braised short ribs, paella and burger were fantastic. No complaints from anyone. We all look forward to a return visit. Thank you for a great meal and helping us celebrate my husband's special day!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is one of my favorite restaurants a ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants away from the hassle of the city.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Lunch at 1149

Dined on June 7, 2016

Have frequented 1149 often recently and was a little disappointed this time. The portobello sandwich was not up to its usual delicious standard but will try it again.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely Meal, Great Service

Dined on June 3, 2016

Had a very nice meal, and the service was excellent. Our server was great. She knew we wanted to visit a lot, and we were not made to feel rushed in any way. The cocktails were delicious and very refreshing! For the first time, I had a pizza and it was excellent. I have been here numerous time, and 1149 never disappoints.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food and service

Dined on June 3, 2016

Always great food and service

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Working in Providence there are a lot of ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Working in Providence there are a lot of good restaurants but if you want something a little quieter away from the hassles of the city, that has very good food and service I'd recommend the 1149 in West Warwick. I've never been disappointed and always look forward to the next opportunity to go and dine there.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Graduation Brunch

Dined on May 22, 2016

Went to 1149 for Brunch after my son's graduation. We were impressed about the venue and all the foods available. Everything was delicious to the point that we all ate more that we should have. The service by our waiter Andre was impeccable. We can highly recommend 1149.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Have dined here many times and have foun ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Have dined here many times and have found the food and service to be consistently good. The corn and clam chowder is outstanding. Our waitress was excellent; very accommodating. Will definitely be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

A true gem

Dined on May 15, 2016

I reserved a table online which was quick and easy. For a party of 8 it was much needed. The food was absolutely fantastic, it is a bit pricy per person, but is worth it. I will be going back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great night at 1149 restaurant

Dined on May 3, 2016

Waiter Michael took very good care of us. He even remembered that my wife has a garlic allergy :-(, and monitored everything that he brought to the table. As usual the food was excellent paired with a pleasant wine as well.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Sunday Brunch

Dined on May 1, 2016

Service was great. Always clearing an empty plate, replacing silverware. Brunch has a good selection and a few items can be made to order and are included in the price.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

I was very upset with our server who see ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

I was very upset with our server who seemed to be miserable. We even made jokes to lighten up the mood but that didn't help. When asked about peanut and tree nuts due to having a child with severe allergy his response was vague. After informing him that my son requires an epipen and his allergy is severe he then went to ask the chef. His response is "our bread is store bought and we can not guarantee if it has peanuts ." He did not offer any other options or suggestions for food options. I was very upset with the service and will not be returning here. The food and ambience was great.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Brunch!

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

From the made-to- order omelets, waffle station to the salad bar, then to the made- to -order pasta all of which are accompanied by another table of breakfast foods, and a buffet of too many entree foods to list, it was so difficult to find room for something from the huge scrumptious dessert buffet! And, there is no doubt that the very fine service of our waitstaff server, Karen, made the experience just perfect.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staycation!

Dined on April 20, 2016

Took a day off to spend some Marriot points with my Parents and my family.Fantastic Staff. Awesome Food! Thank You!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience5
service2
value3

i ghess tues. night not a good night to ...

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

i ghess tues. night not a good night to go food was terrible I had chicken milanase it tasted like chicken was cooked in bad oil the baseball hats must have been cooking

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just a little bit of Heaven!

Dined on April 13, 2016

Our reservations were early enough to beat the after work crowd. We were seated promptly by the courteous hostess and had the option of a table or booth. Our Waite staff server was Tara. We informed her this was our first visit and would like the time to peruse the menu and take in the ambiance of the restaurant design. Our duplicate order of filet mignon was done to perfection at "medium" throughout. The presentation of the entree was a perfect picture to be admired and tastefully consumed. The wine selection was acceptable and we chose a blended red from Tuscany. Our dessert choices will have to be experienced on our next visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Family Luncheon

Dined on April 13, 2016

Great spot for lunch. Menu selections are varied and different. The clam and corn chowder is outstanding. We have never been disappointed here.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great birthday treat

Dined on April 12, 2016

We had a wonderful time celebrating my birthday. Food was wonderful and we were able to relax and carry on a conversation! Not something you can do in all restaurants. Service was prompt but in no way rushed. And the food was perfect. Thank you!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Waiting to eat

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

We had to wait an extended time for our entrees as the server told us a bigger party was receiving all their food before us

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Sbm7

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

The food was awesome, we went for brunch . The eggs Benedict was truly one of the best I've had around RI. The had everything from scrambled eggs,bacon,French toast to haddock,mixed veggies,pasta,soup,breads the pastries were tasty.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Server was polite and personable. Food w ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Server was polite and personable. Food was excellent.

food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Calamari was was too salty. We could no ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Calamari was was too salty. We could not even finish it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved our first meal

Dined on March 17, 2016

We were most impressed to have our dining experience. We decided to try salads, an appetizer and pizza. Our waiter was very attentive and encouraged us with our choices. We were impressed with everything we ordered. The salads were generous. My husband had the wedge and I had beet salad. The tempura vegetable were amazing and the dips were fantastic. The pizza was unique with short rib ,blue cheese and crispy onions. We can't wait to return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience3
service3

It was my wife's birthday. I decided to ...

Dined on March 16, 2016

It was my wife's birthday. I decided to go to 1149. Everything felt so cheap right down to the bread. I would not go there again.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was great

Dined on March 13, 2016

We for the Sunday brunch all the food was great and great selection for my wife and I. My wife tried a little of everything from the chafers and liked everything. The chicken marsala was our top choice.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Usually one of my favorite places for br ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Usually one of my favorite places for brunch. This past time was a bit disappointing. Food was not as good as usual. Server was terrible!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

At least our server was good...

Dined on February 24, 2016

My first and last time dining here. To start, the host did not give us a good first impression. Very standoffish and cold interaction. Our server, Michelle, was kind and attentive and the one redeeming part of our dinner; she was wonderful. The employee who gave us bread (as well as the food runner) was very rude and, again, gave us a standoffish and cold interaction each time he came by. For a restaurant that requires their employees to have so many years of experience before being hired, it was as if I was dining at McDonald's (with the exception of the server, of course). The food was not what I expected (I expected it to be good, for the record). The chicken smelled weird and the rapini was the oddest texture I have ever experienced. The chicken parmesan was a fine dish, as well as our appetizers. A manager never once came to visit the table to check in with us or talk about the poor dish that was returned to the kitchen. The restaurant itself is a quiet and beautiful. Overall, a negative experience but would like to thank our server for her wonderful hospitality.

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Not the same 1149

Dined on February 20, 2016

Went on a Sat night with another couple we have dined there with several times before and we all had the same reaction - very disappointing. The menu has changed, there were no specials (on a Sat night?), there was no desert menu (the waiter recited the selections) and it was considerably more expensive than previous visits. It was too noisy to be able to hold a conversation and we were seated in a room with two large parties.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at 1149.

Dined on February 20, 2016

We wanted a corner quiet table, and we got it. The food was absolutely fabulous. We have already informed our parents that we are going to take them there and dine there with our friends. We would recommend this restaurant 100 percent. the portions are a great size, you may even be bringing some home with you.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful night, great service, great food!

Dined on February 20, 2016

My friend and I had a wonderful time. The server was Friendly and attentive (but not overbearing), offered great suggestions for drinks and dressings when asked, and the food was delicious. Looking forward to coming back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great get together with cousins!

Dined on February 19, 2016

Table was ready as promised, easily accommodated unexpected guests. Service was excellent and food was great!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Michele our waitress was pleasant and pa ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Michele our waitress was pleasant and paid close attention to us. She made sure we were always taken care of and made sure that our experience was a great one.

food3
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance and service. The food pre ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Great ambiance and service. The food presentation was excellent but the preparation was off. My husband's chicken masala was over cooked as was my swordfish. Also putting an ice cold sauce on warm swordfish was very off putting.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine dinner

Dined on February 13, 2016

Had a great valentines dinner.music was great and food also.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Somewhat disappointed.

Dined on February 13, 2016

The service was excellent but we were somewhat disappointed in the menu for Valentine's Day. The restaurant overall does not seem to be as good as it used to be.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Valentines Double Date

Dined on February 13, 2016

My wife and had a double Valentines date with our kids. I took my 7 year old daughter and my 5 year old son took my wife. Our reservation was early (4pm) because we planned to go see a movie afterward. We were seated promptly and our waiter quickly introduced himself and took our drink orders. We ordered pork tacos and calamari appetizers. The calamari was outstanding, while the pork tacos were very good (the mini tortilla was a little too chewy). I ordered a Filet, my wife ordered Halibut (I think) and we both enjoyed them immensely. We enjoyed dessert and finally left in time for the movie. Never did we feel rushed, never did we feel out of place on such a busy night for adults. They do an excellent job of making you feel welcome. I would highly recommend 1149 to anyone looking for good food, prompt service and an elegant atmosphere.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch is wonderful and relaxing. We nev ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

Brunch is wonderful and relaxing. We never feel rushed and the ambiance is enhanced with jazz music

food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Expected More

Dined on February 7, 2016

Service was very poor, although good menu. Steak was over cooked. AMBIANCE is terrible. IT WAS SOO LOUD!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

When good meat is overdressed!

Dined on February 5, 2016

Everything was delicious.....BUT I had the ribeye steak which was covered with a cheesy sauce and a pile of onion rings. The sauce, though tasty, killed the flavor of a great cut of meat. Next time I'll ask chef to leave the sauce aside and put the onion rings in their own dish.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A very nice dinner!

vip
Dined on February 3, 2016

An upscale place with good decor, very good service, a good wine list, and a great single malt selection! In Warwick, this is the place to go!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.