About Eleven Forty Nine

1149 Division Street
Warwick, RI 02818
View Larger Map

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant, at 1149 Division Street in Warwick, RI is where guests of all ages can expect a unique dining experience. The restaurant offers Contemporary American cuisine in an upscale casual atmosphere for Lunch, Dinner, and Brunch dining. All staff from our valet attendants to our dining room servers look to provide customers with a great experience through consistent attention to detail, superior food quality, and comfortable ambiance.

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurants have received tremendous support and recognition from local diners. We have been recognized as one of their favorite restaurants through awards from RI Monthly and their readers. These diverse awards include Best Brunch, Best Lunch, Best Place for Live Entertainment, Best New Restaurant, Best Neighborhood Bar, and Best Kids Meal. Eleven Forty Nine is a full-service metropolitan restaurant set in a hip, suburban location.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Tuesday through Thursday 4:00 - 9:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room
Friday & Saturday 4:00 - 10:00 in Both Bar and Dining Room

Sunday Brunch 11:00 - 2:00

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(401) 884-1149

Website:
http://www.elevenfortyninerestaurant.com/

Catering:
For special events taking place outside Eleven Forty Nine’s doors, our team of catering specialists work with guests to transport the unique experience anywhere.

Private Dining

Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant is one of RI's favorite spots, offering something special for every occasion. With a private dining room and elegant terrace, it's the perfect back-drop for any party.

Eleven Forty Nine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Good for Groups (25)
Great for Brunch (23)
See All
Good for Birthdays (22)
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Casual (17)
Romantic (15)
Modern Decor (15)
Private Room (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Business Meals (12)
Cozy (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Authentic (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fun (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Live Music (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Family Style (3)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Fireplace (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
990 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Overall I loved it. The only thing which was a bit annoying was where the salad/dessert station was is where the traffic coming in and out of the restaurant is. Lots of traffic. Lots of people not paying attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

I always wrote this place off because of it's location. Man was I wrong. The food was incredible, drinks were good, the atmosphere is high end and the waitstaff is friendly. My date was impressed too, which is what really matters.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Was disappointed. Apps were very good, but entree's were only fair. Had a special of swordfish offered and at 6:30 was already sold out. Braised short ribs were a bit dry. Service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Bad cocktails but that is not what I judge a restaurant upon. Nonetheless two totally different cocktails tasted like koolaid and rail liquor. The food was not good especially for the price. $40 filet served with a sauce of basically ketchup and Worcestershire. Chewy beans. Even the mashed potatoes weren't good. The stuffed shrimp were also not impressive. Salad was ok. Would not return here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Eleven Forty-Nine has built its good reputation in the West Bay on its elaborate Sunday brunch and its extensive and knowledgeable wine list. It's also a place that knows how to balance between being swank enough to be cool, but not too fancy to seem obnoxious. The atmosphere is fun and low-key. The food is good enough to be considered high end, but not awe inspiring. The very popular Sunday brunch has more choices than anyone could ever enjoy at a single meal end, for this reason, the endless buffet can seem over-the-top. The servers are polite, efficient, and reasonably well trained.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Very nice. Our waitress was very sweet and attentive. We had our meal paid for by other guests, so sweet! It was overall really nice. Only complaint was that the baked stuffed shrimp was a bit dry. Will be coming back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My boyfriend and I were pleased with 1149. The food, service, and atmosphere were very good. The restaurant was nicely decorated for Valentine's Day and we enjoyed the background music and singing. The waiting staff was very professional and pleasant. All in all, it was a good experience. We would definitely visit again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Crab cake, calamari, wasn't good and veal chop was undercooked, we asked to cook more for take out, and was still undercooked. I have been to the Seekonk location b4 it was closed. We will give this place one more chance, because it was a prefixed Valentines menu, hoping that it was the reason why the food wasn't up to par. Beautiful atmosphere though...

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our meal was delicious, service was great. We will celebrate future special occasions at 1149.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love brunch at this restaurant. First time for lunch, Valentine's Day. Screaming baby made it uncomfortable and very Chucky Cheeseish. Though not restaurants fault surely someone could have been put in a quieter place, like the baby. Sorry, brunch yes, lunch big NO.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and atmospheere was very nice. Waitress was too envolved with a table behind us and was not prompt with attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Waited 1/2 hour for simple meal. Order came wrong twice.

One meal was recommended and was soaked with a sauce that was not explained.

Greasy truffle fries also.

Had to ask for bar counter to be wiped off from previous customer.

We would not go back there anytime soon. Time and convincing would have to pass before we would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

3rd time here, great food every time. Great atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were there for a family birthday brunch. Lots of food...mostly buffet style. Omelets and pasta dishes are ordered through your server and are included in the price. Notwithstanding the all you can eat nature of the dining, $30 per person is a tad pricey if your party eats normal portions of largely breakfast foods. The carving stations provide small single portions of meat, so if that's what you choose to eat, you need to go up multiple times. Food is better than average given the amount that's provided. Our server, Tara, was very good...taking away dishes and providing new silverware as members of our party left the table for different offerings. All in all, a good brunch experience...

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was good, service fair. I asked for a wine list (I wanted to order a bottle of wine), and the waiter directed me to the wine by the glass listing and said the wine list was only for bottles. I knew that, and I found it a bit insulting. Then, when the wine was brought out, it was the wrong bottle (a less expensive one!). The waiter didn't check. It was over 30 minutes before we even had bread, and the appetizer and entree were slow in coming out of the kitchen. I have been to the 1149 before, and the service is usually quite good. I was disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

celebrating 44 years of marriage - made reservation - ask to be seated near door - husband has trouble walking distance - was led past many empty tables - finally seated - fellow diners were elbow-to-elbow -no privacy - difficult to keep conversation going .

waiter was great - no complaints

my diner - veal parm - was terrible! could not cut the veal with my knife - I should of sent it back - but I have a history of never doing that - seems like veal was not cooked in the middle.

all in all - spent $100 for lousy meal.

following morning - went to IHOP - spacious seating & great meal for @25.00

not hurrying back there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

A restaurant that I can and have easily recommended to friends for a great dining experience. The food was cooked as ordered and the wine selection was adequate.

Tags: Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We went for lunch during Providence Restaurant Week. Delicious lunch and very attentive staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great experience as a first-time diner. We tried the lunch deal for Providence Restaurant Week and enjoyed it thoroughly. Renee, our server, was very helpful and made wonderful suggestions for our three-course meal. We sat in a smaller function room that was fine, but a bit closed off, so didn't get to enjoy the dark wood ambiance of the larger dining room (it appeared there was a wedding reception in another area), so we'd like to return to experience the main--and seemingly beautiful--part of the restaurant. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Loved the Sole Muniere! Cooked perfectly. And the shrimp and fried green tomato appetizer was delicious. Had a wonderful dining experience here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Lunched with friends during Restaurant Week. Smaller portions but still a good deal. Corn and clam chowder was excellent as was the cheesecake on a brownie crust. Our waitress was exceptional. Definitely worth a try.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 24, 2017

My server, Renee, was terrific. She was attentive, cordial, and checked often to make sure that I did not need anything and that everything was to my liking.

The food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 22, 2017

my wife and friend's meals took too long to come and the meat was cold. They sent them back to be reheated My meal was as expected: fine.

We have been at your restaurant several times. This time was not the best.

Thank you,

AC

Tags: Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Noise level was intolerable. Could not even have a conversation. Service was terrible. Food was lukewarm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 20, 2017

This was my first visit. I took advanrage of Providence Restaurant Week. The meal was delicious. I would recommend the Farro salad. Portions were generous. I will be returning..

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Lunched at 1149 Restaurant during the February 2017 Restaurant week.

Service was great and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend

this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

my sunday brunch was great the food was excellant the only bad thing was it took 25 minutes to get the omelette i ordered

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I originally made a reservation for 4 online, last minute had to add a 5th and the staff helped without a problem. Food selection and freshness was great. Perfect Sunday brunch with friends.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Buffet was great. Food was tasty and hot. Service was outstanding! Lovely young woman who was efficient and very friendly.

Tags: Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Enjoyed our first Sunday brunch at 1149....what a delightful dining experience. So many food choices, deliciously prepared and beautifully presented. The ambiance seemed intimate, although their were tables surrounding us. I will definitely go to 1149 for brunch again, and again, and again........

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Absolutely delicious , we went there for my mother-in-law's birthday everyone enjoyed what they had immensely !!! Will definitely be back

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food and drinks. Service was a bit slow...would have liked if our server didn't have to be reminded of our drinks or to get her attention for more bread and table clean up. We've dined here many times before and it is the first time this happens so we'll definitely be back...our waitress just needs more time in the job, I'm sure.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Consistently good food at bar or a table, classic with not too crazy innovation. Even though I am a foodie, some people I dine with are not. Can find something to please all here. Excellent service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Private Room, Bar Seating, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Overall, I enjoyed my visit to Eleven-49.

A few things I hope for improvement on, however:

-I had the seafood stew dish (name unavailable). It was delicious, but extremely salty. There are ways to get flavor without ODing on salt. For those of us that are cursed with high blood pressure, it is a concern.

-The sound level was unacceptably high. There is atmosphere, and then there is the general noise level that is so bad that I cannot hear my server when standing 2 feet away. Install some decor that also doubles as sound absorption to bring down the racket.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

As always this place never fails me. The staff were so pleasant and accommodating. Service was prompt even with the place being packed! My favorite restaurant to go.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Our group of five enjoyed our visit to 1149 for several reasons.

We were seated in a corner area, as requested, which worked well because we have a hearing impaired member in the group. She said that she was able to hear very well, which is not always the case when we go out with her.

The server was very friendly and helpful. We always order one bottle of wine to share and she very carefully poured it out so everyone had an equal amount.

We all enjoyed our food selections and thought that everything was well prepared and very good. We were able to stay at our table without being rushed which is nice since we don't see each other as a group that often.

Overall, a lovely time was had by all.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Private Room, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We took my mom there for New Year's Day brunch. The array of foods was spectacular, everything from the usual breakfast fare, to Italian specialties like chicken mushroom marsala and penne vodka, prime rib carving bar and an incredible dessert buffet. They also have "bottomless mimosas" which was a great deal at $10. We were in a comfortable booth but was not able to hear the jazz guitar player at the bar except for when we got up to the buffet tables. The best part of our experience was our wonderful waitperson, Andre. He was so incredibly attentive, professional, thoughtful, etc. I cannot come up with enough adjectives to describe this awesome young man. At 25 his level of professionalism, experience and maturity seemed beyond his years.

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Keeping in mind we went to brunch New Years Day; a couple of items were empty and not replenished very quickly so it was a little disappointing. Getting coffee refills was also painful.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Just had second brunch here. WOW WOW WOW, great! Order an omelette or eggs Benedict then be prepared for smoked salmon, bacon, fish, etc. and turn the corner for cold salad buffet and turn again for desserts galore. A bargain and I did not include everything.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Perfect as always- great place for all occasions.

Always worth the trip

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was good. A little overpriced and limited menu for new years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Went for New Year's eve. Calamari, Caesar salad, short ribs and chicken were good. All dishes came with asparagus which not eveyone likes. Would've like to have more choice of sides. 2 of us had sirloin that was tough. Service was good. Disappointing for the price point.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had an early dinner on New Year's Eve. The service was outstanding. The food was excellent!

We will definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

1149 has maintained a high level of food preperation service and atmosphere over the years

Tags: Private Room, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Have been coming here for a while. This was our best experience. The food and service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food and service was very good. The waiter was very attentive.

The seating location was not optimal (small table in a busy aisle).

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I would recommend this restaurant for exquisite cuisine dining-for special occasions-not family style or portion; except the buffet.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great apps, wonderful service and meals - beautiful presentation - see? It can be done!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The atmosphere and service is always top notch. Although I've been here several times plus my meal was a disappointment. I ordered the bacon wrapped meatloaf which was cold and the mash potatoes were dry and lumpy. But so what, one bad meal will not turn me away as I've had tons of amazing meals here. 1149 is a great place and would highly recommended it to anyone.

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 11, 2016

It was 24 degrees outside, we would not have chosen a restaurant without valet.

Thought Eleven Forty Nine had valet service.

The four of us arrived at 8 pm in two cars, we were told the lot was full so we would have to park our own cars.

Food was okay, Fried calamari was good. mussels seemed undercooked, pork chops we're flavorless. Mashed potatoes were terrible, like they were mixed from a box.

We were placed in the back of the room near an office holiday party, where it was very loud.

Had an excellent female server.

And then had to walk in the lot for our cars after the temperature had dropped.

Eleven Forty Nine was just an okay experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.