About Eleven Eleven Mississippi

1111 Mississippi
St. Louis, MO 63104
View Larger Map

Eleven Eleven Mississippi blends old and new world culinary tradition to create signature Tuscan & Northern California cuisine in a one of a kind atmosphere. Eleven Eleven Mississippi is located in the heart of the beautiful Lafayette Square neighborhood & situated in a restored historic brick warehouse. Their reputation for exceptional cuisine & wine delivered with unprecedented style has made Eleven Eleven Mississippi St. Louis' most exciting destination restaurant.
Just minutes from downtown St. Louis, Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers a casual rustic yet upscale & trendy atmosphere. The creative use of space is accentuated by an open display kitchen where the oak fired brick oven takes center stage as well as a glass enclosed wine cellar designed to double as a private dining area. The natural elements of hardwoods, brick, & copper along with two fireplaces situated in the main dining room & loft lounge create a cozy inviting atmosphere suitable for any occasion.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am;

Cross Street:
Between Chouteau & Park

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 241-9999

Website:
http://www.1111-m.com/

Catering:
Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers all the service & great-tasting appeal of the restaurant in a coordinated, customized package for large & small events. Contact Eleven Eleven Mississippi by e-mail at cateringfo@1111-m.com or call (314) 241-9999 to get planning for your next special event.

Parking Details:
M-Lofts parking lot on the north side of the restaurant. Plenty of street parking is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Wade Waller

Private Party Facilities:
The private wine cellar can accommodate 8-12 guests. Enjoy a five course prix fixe chef’s tasting menu designed specifically for your group by Executive Chef, Wade Waller .

Private Party Contact:
Erin : 3142419999x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Creme Custard Napoleon
Eggplant Parmesean
Stuffed Artichoke Bottoms
lemon tart
Warm Apple Caramellate
White Chocolate & Pecan Bread Pudding
Pork Chop
Fontina Fonduto
Porchetta
Bread & Olive Oil
Filet Mignon
Braised Beef Tripe & House-Smoked Chorizo
Char Crust Dry Rubbed Ribeye
Grilled Sonona Steak
Stuffed Artichokes Bottoms
Cappuccino
Limoncello
Ceasar Salad
Non-Alcoholic Specialty Drink
Pineapple Wine
Skyleaf Reisling
White CHOCOLATE PECAN BREAD PUDDING
Cheese Board
Butternut Squash And Mushroom Fritters
Oak Oven Roasted Mussels
Wild Boar Ravioli
Seared Scallops
Veal Shank
Fig, Pear, And Gouda Flatbread
Shrimp And Corn Bisque
Prouschetta Wrapped Scallops.
Tellicherry Pepper Elk Tenderloin
Onion & Rosemary Focaccia
Reisling
Mahi Mahi
Pork Belly
Pancetta Wrapped Stuffed Rabbit Loin
Osso Bucco
Lemon Drop Martini
Albacore Tuna
Grilled Mahi Mahi
Tilefish with roasted yellow beet risotto and sugar peas
Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin
Spinach Salad With Goat Cheese, Dried Cranberries, Grilled Chicken And Walnuts
Grilled Halibut Special
Salmon
Whole Wheat Pasta di Gregorio
Potato Crusted Alaskan Halibut

Eleven Eleven Mississippi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Downtown
Best Ambiance
Downtown
Best Value
Downtown
2 More
Notable Wine List
Downtown
Most Booked
Downtown
Best Restaurants in Soulard / Benton Park ›

Special Occasion (98)
Neighborhood Gem (92)
Fit for Foodies (82)
See All
Romantic (59)
Notable Wine List (49)
Good for Groups (36)
Great for Lunch (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (28)
Hot Spot (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Casual (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Scenic View (5)
Historic (5)
Authentic (5)
Business Meals (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Cozy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Private Room (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Organic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Healthy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fun (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2372 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always a suitable choice. It was a clien ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 3 days ago

Always a suitable choice. It was a client's first visit and we both thoroughly enjoyed our lunch choices that included the corn/lobster bisque, the chicken salad and the paella special. Service attentive and prompt.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service. Food was good. Grea ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful service. Food was good. Great location. I will return and recommend to others.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Eleven Eleven remains a good option for ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

Eleven Eleven remains a good option for a business lunch or dinner in the city. The food is always good, although never mind-blowing, and the atmosphere is pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We hosted another couple for Saturday di ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We hosted another couple for Saturday dinner at Eleven Eleven Mississippi. We gave the other couple three choices; upon menu research they chose Eleven Eleven. We had been to Eleven Eleven 4-5 times in the past.

I arranged an Open Table reservation (recommended) and we were promptly seated at the appointed time. Russ was our waiter; he is very good.

We ordered cocktails and weren't disappointed in the bartender's skills. Russ served half of my wife's drink in an ice bath to keep the vodka cold without dilution. Good idea! The wine list has both California and Italian choices. We brought our own bottle and paid the $15 corkage.

Our dinner choices included pasta, beef, lamb and pork. Everyone expressed satisfaction in their choices, however I think the eggplant parm (my wife's selection) was the tastiest. The soups were also very good.

We split two desserts. I recommend the Sea Salt Cheesecake.

Eleven Eleven Mississippi is a comfortable venue and is easy to find. They have a number of outdoor tables, but they seem more casual to me. Parking is limited to the street so you may have to walk a block to the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The atmosphere was spot on, the service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The atmosphere was spot on, the service great, and the food to die for. I highly recommend following up your meal with a dessert sampler.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time trip to St. Louis. This was a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

First time trip to St. Louis. This was a great find. Highly recommend for great food and drink.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We love this restaurant. It's our favori ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We love this restaurant. It's our favorite place in the city. The food and service are always top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious and staff was great. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food was delicious and staff was great. I appreciated the atmosphere--this is where you go when you want exceptional food without the stuffiness and formal attire.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love Eleven Eleven. We sat on the garde ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Love Eleven Eleven. We sat on the garden patio. Great evening. Food was great. Server was attentive. Highly recommend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Quick Bite, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress not engaging or excited at ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our waitress not engaging or excited at all that we were there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

I love this restaurant. It never disappo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I love this restaurant. It never disappoints! I met a friend for lunch and we both thought our food was delicious. I appreciate that there is more than one vegetarian option. I had the wild mushroom polenta and loved every bite.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

As usual, 1111 Mississippi was a fabulou ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

As usual, 1111 Mississippi was a fabulous meal. In the many times we have dined there, we have never been disappointed or have come away less than full. The servings are the right size, the food is delicious, the service is superb and that's why we keep going back and also taking visitors there for dinner.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Casual, Historic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Met friends from out of town!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Met friends from out of town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant for a romantic dinner. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great restaurant for a romantic dinner. The food and ambiance were perfect for our night out.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited here for the first time on ou ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We visited here for the first time on our vacation, and had no idea what to expect. The food and service were rather outstanding. We got two of the nightly specials and the wild boar ravioli, and had no regrets. Two-person seating is very cramped, to the point of discomfort and difficult conversation. Not good for a first date, but great for a group of friends. It was loud and rather hot inside. Improve those few things, and you've got a top notch restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was good ; service was mediocre. I ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Food was good ; service was mediocre. I had to ask for my wine after the meal had arrived. "Oh, you want that Now?" Have certainly had better meals and service here in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Every meal that I have indulged at 1111 ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Every meal that I have indulged at 1111 has been outstanding. Fresh ingredients and their blending of flavors is superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This was our second Italian dinner. The ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

This was our second Italian dinner. The first was good but this one was perfect. Wait staff were prompt and friendly. Food was delicious, as were wine pairings. 1111 really knows how to do it right!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, bar and seating. The rabbit ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great food, bar and seating. The rabbit was a bit pricey and eclectic because I'm a hunter, but delicious. Good bourbon selection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The staff made us feel as if we was her ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The staff made us feel as if we was her only table being served! Our glasses were always full and as we ate each coarse meal our table was being cleaned! So we had a good size party and I must say we all tried something different! I tried the pork chop which was delicious, my husband had the crusted ribeye which he really enjoyed and my daughter had the salmon which she also enjoyed and the rest of the table tried their special for the evening and other things off the menu! Overall I must say everyone really enjoyed what they ordered and we will all go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to celebrate a special occas ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great place to celebrate a special occasion. The staff was awesome!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eleven Eleven is reliable, consistent. T ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Eleven Eleven is reliable, consistent. The food is well-prepared even if the structure of the menu items aren't overly inventive. The presentation of my petit filet was unremarkable, but the flavor was tasty. For the steep price point, I expect more WOW factor.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Absolutely perfect. We requested an area ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Absolutely perfect. We requested an area we preferred and it was honored. Everything we had to eat and drink was perfect. We celebrated a birthday. We have always enjoyed this restaurant. It never fails us.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

1111 isn't always on my "go to" list for ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

1111 isn't always on my "go to" list for some reason, but I'm sure glad it came back onto my radar last week. Met some friends for dinner, after OpenTable reminded me of 1111 as a nearby restaurant. Booked the space and had a great meal. The tuna special that night was enjoyed by two in the party, and the rest of us ordered the petit filet. A-MAZ-ING!

Service was so-so, as it seemed to be a busy night. We weren't left sitting along often tho, as there was constant movement with those checking for water and taking cleared plates.

I'll have to keep 1111 more on my list of places to go. Obviously others already have, as the place was packed the night we were there!

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Business dinner for 5 people. Excellent ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Business dinner for 5 people. Excellent food and fantastic service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Russell was an outstanding server with a ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Russell was an outstanding server with a great presence - just the correct amount of attentiveness and overall solid knowledge of the food with great recommendations.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Our waiter was the best - very friendly, ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Our waiter was the best - very friendly, kept the water and soda glasses full, and overall very attentive without being annoying. He was even able to get a loaf of the amazing foccaia bread for us to buy and take home! One guest was disappointed there wasn't more bourbon apple on her sandwich. Everything else was delicious !!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent experience with both food and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent experience with both food and service. Salads, entrees and desserts were very good. Recommend the wild boar ravioli entree and the rabbit. Service was attentive but not over bearing. Celebrating a birthday and the staff was great with this as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. Had reservation ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food and service. Had reservations, but arrived one hour too early. However, we were immediately seated and the waitress was extremely friendly and provided excellent service. It was my birthday and I received the best gooey deep butter cake that was simply delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service. Nice wine ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Outstanding food and service. Nice wine list. Both the ribeye and wild boar ravioli were superb. The ribeye may be the best I've had in STL. Finished a great meal with a Cafe Sophia. Terrific experience all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This was a surprise for my date's birthd ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This was a surprise for my date's birthday. I noted in the reservation form and later confirmed over the telephone with the restaurant that we would have a quiet table and that the desert would have a candle for my girlfriend to blow out. We were given neither. Our table was so close to the one next to us that our neighbors overheard and interrupted our conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

They have it together. Food and service ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

They have it together. Food and service great. It is expensive, but the value is there and tHere are many good choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food and atmosphere. The only ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Loved the food and atmosphere. The only problem was the price of our stuffed mushroom app.

I think $11.00 for 4 mushrooms is a little extreme.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We enjoyed our date night at 1111. The f ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We enjoyed our date night at 1111. The food was delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

For 3 people. Sat outside, it was a wond ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

For 3 people. Sat outside, it was a wonderful experience. Great outside patio, delicious food, good service. Recommend to anyone. The inside seating also seemed nice too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our 40th anniversary ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We were celebrating our 40th anniversary. When we were seated our waitress brought us complementary champaign. Our waitress was so patient allowing us to look over the menu. We ordered appetizers that came out quickly. The food was AMAZING. The service was AMAZING. We will go back without a doubt.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very enjoyable time. Every dish we ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Had a very enjoyable time. Every dish we had was flawless. It is pretty pricey but worth it for any special occasion. The service was amazing, seriously someone is always there to ask if the food is okay or would refill our water.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our go to place when we want to ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This is our go to place when we want to experience a meal not just eat a meal. The service is always excellent as is everything we have ever ordered on the menu . Russell is a great waiter as well.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was not what I am usually custom ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Service was not what I am usually custom to. And portions for lunch were below average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Went for our anniversary. We hadn't be ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Went for our anniversary. We hadn't been here inseveral years and wow was I impressed. Food and service was superb! The ribeye was to die for. We will be back!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.