About Eleven Eleven Mississippi

1111 Mississippi
St. Louis, MO 63104
View Larger Map

Eleven Eleven Mississippi blends old and new world culinary tradition to create signature Tuscan & Northern California cuisine in a one of a kind atmosphere. Eleven Eleven Mississippi is located in the heart of the beautiful Lafayette Square neighborhood & situated in a restored historic brick warehouse. Their reputation for exceptional cuisine & wine delivered with unprecedented style has made Eleven Eleven Mississippi St. Louis' most exciting destination restaurant.
Just minutes from downtown St. Louis, Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers a casual rustic yet upscale & trendy atmosphere. The creative use of space is accentuated by an open display kitchen where the oak fired brick oven takes center stage as well as a glass enclosed wine cellar designed to double as a private dining area. The natural elements of hardwoods, brick, & copper along with two fireplaces situated in the main dining room & loft lounge create a cozy inviting atmosphere suitable for any occasion.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am;

Cross Street:
Between Chouteau Ave. & Park Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 241-9999

Website:
http://www.1111-m.com/

Catering:
Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers all the service & great-tasting appeal of the restaurant in a coordinated, customized package for large & small events. Contact Eleven Eleven Mississippi by e-mail at catering@1111-m.com or call (314) 241-9999 to get planning for your next special event.

Parking Details:
M-Lofts parking lot on the north side of the restaurant. Plenty of street parking is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Wade Waller

Private Party Facilities:
The private wine cellar can accommodate 8-12 guests. Enjoy a five course Chef’s Tasting menu designed specifically for your group by Executive Chef, Trevor Ploeger .

Private Party Contact:
Erin : (314) 241-9999

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Eleven Eleven Mississippi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (60)
Special Occasion (47)
Creative Cuisine (47)
See All
Fit for Foodies (46)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Worth the Drive (39)
Romantic (35)
Cozy (33)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Business Meals (28)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Groups (24)
Local Ingredients (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Historic (15)
Fireplace (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Authentic (14)
Casual (13)
Fun (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Healthy (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Seasonal (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Wood Oven (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Private Room (7)
Late-night Find (7)
People Watching (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Great Beer (4)
Vegan (3)
Organic (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2631 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food as usual. 1111 has a great am ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food as usual. 1111 has a great ambiance for a high end romantic restaurant, however they try to also capture a bar crowd with high energy noise level and a TV over the bar, which brings down the experience. Our server was average, also falling short of the potential here. Overall, I'll still go back for the food and hope to get lucky with a quiet night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Used to be a reliable favorite, but food ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Used to be a reliable favorite, but food and service on the last two visits have been not-that-great, and it's really expensive. Sadly, I think we will be crossing this one off our list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great food. We have eaten here multiple ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food. We have eaten here multiple times and the food is always excellent. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always good, always enjoyable experience ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Always good, always enjoyable experience. Been there many times and will do so many times in the future.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Fun, Scenic View, Fireplace, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eleven Eleven Mississippi continues to b ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Eleven Eleven Mississippi continues to be a consistently great restaurant. It is good for both lunch and dinner. The menu offers variety which also comes along with a great list of specials for the day. The staff from host to servers to bussing staff are very accommodating and friendly. We highly recommend Heather as a server and request her whenever we visit.

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great variety of food from glutenfree ve ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Great variety of food from glutenfree vegan seafood and beef

Ambiance food and decor were perfect

By far one of the best restaurants

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was really good, had the pork chee ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was really good, had the pork cheeks (could've been warmer) eggplant parmigiana, blue cheese and bacon risotto (amazing) and a flatbread. Cocktails were above average and the atmosphere was very nice (cozy, a little noisy (which I like, cause it was happening in there) and warm /inviting).

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Wood Oven, Organic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fun, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Nice romantic atmosphere

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Nice romantic atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Scallops appetizer was delicious! Frank ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Scallops appetizer was delicious! Frank was our server - and he was ON it. We were right by the kitchen, so it was a little loud and frenetic, but that was fun for us. The steak was perfect. The shrimp/corn soup was so yummy. Always a good experience at 1111!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there on Valentine's Day. Food was ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went there on Valentine's Day. Food was good. Steak was very good but the presentation of the whole thing was kind of just meh...

I guess I'd need to try this place again because my first and only experience here was kind of just ok...nothing special but not bad either. I'd say it's a bit overpriced for the whole experience IMO. There are a lot of choices out there so I doubt if I'd go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Food was perfect! Everything including ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was perfect! Everything including the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Romantic, , Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and good service. Not a huge ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food and good service. Not a huge meal, but very good food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Utilizing the OpenTable application for ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Utilizing the OpenTable application for making reservations on Valentine's Day was a breeze. The staff was friendly, acknowledge our presence right away, and we were seated quickly.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Eleven Eleven was a surprising treat in ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Eleven Eleven was a surprising treat in the neighborhood. I liked the ambiance. We had a great table in the corner by the window. The menu was interesting and diverse but the food itself was nothing spectacular. The wine list had some nice selections and the prices were quite reasonable. I would dine here again as it is a good choice near the downtown St. Louis area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Food is always absolutely delicious and ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food is always absolutely delicious and creative. Love that there are many grain free alternatives on the menu or specials.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the lamb chops with red potato and ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I had the lamb chops with red potato and turnip gratin and it was absolutely delicious but my boyfriend who is a big fan of ribeyes was very disappointed in the supposedly award winning ribeye with gorgonzola butter and potato gratin. The ribeye was cooked as ordered but really thin and nearly half was inedible fat. Being a fan he understands that ribeyes are fattier cuts but this was a really thin poor cut. He also was disappointed that the waiter did not comment when he saw the volume of fat on the plate. We may try 1111 again bit will not order the ribeye.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Celebrated Valentine's Day with a great ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Celebrated Valentine's Day with a great meal at Eleven Eleven Mississippi. Our reservation was for 5 PM & we were seated promptly. The waiter & staff who served us were friendly & efficient. My husband & I enjoyed all the food we had...scallop appetizer, salads, and, polenta with chicken, mushrooms, spinach & artichokes. The food was fresh & seasoned perfectly. The dessert menu was tempting, but, we were too full to get anything. Wonderful date night!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Right off the bat the management went ab ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Right off the bat the management went above and beyond to make us feel welcome when we stepped out of our cab. From then on the night kept getting better. Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and wines. He suggested an amazing bottle of Pinot Noir. Before our meal was over the manager came by our table to check to see if we would need a cab to return back to our hotel and even offered to call one for us. We never had to wait long for anything. That was just the atmosphere... the food; there are not enough words to describe the amazing things we got to eat. I had the pork tenderloin with sweet potatoes, my husband had a steak. Both of us were beyond pleased with the food. I can't wait to return and try something else!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Valentine's Day menu price fix w ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Awesome Valentine's Day menu price fix with great choices. Loved that they added several new fish options to their menu. Always great fresh entrees.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well established restaurant that keeps a ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Well established restaurant that keeps a smaller menu with a variety of unique options. Portions are small and a little pricey as everything a la carte. They do have some very tasty and different dishes and menu changes regularly for a number of items. Classic décor could use some entertainment or something instead of looking at a big screen tv in the bar takes away from the ambiance.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

We had dinner here with friends. The fis ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had dinner here with friends. The fish special was good but I would not say great. It was served on top of a mushroom reduction. I would have liked to have a side dish to go with it because after the entree I was still hungry. The dessert was fantastic! I had the vanilla custard with bananas and caramel sauce. It was oh my God good! I'm glad we tried it but I'm not sure we will go back. It was too expensive for what we got.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful food! Great service! Can't wai ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Wonderful food! Great service! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was well prepared and served timely ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was well prepared and served timely. Great choices on menu. Desserts were great!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always outstanding. Great food. Great am ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always outstanding. Great food. Great ambience. Wonderful service. Our favorite in St. Louis

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my fiancé out on our anniversary! ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I took my fiancé out on our anniversary! We've been here for 3 consecutive anniversaries and never once have we left disappointed. The service is excellent, the food - extra ordinary and the ambiance is perfect for special occasions or even after work happy hours. Making reservations with them is never difficult. Some of our favorites on their menu include their crab cakes, petite filet mignon, char broiled ribeye along with their starches! Great selection of wines as well. Great date place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time visit for birthday dinner wit ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

First time visit for birthday dinner with best friends. We had heard wonderful reviews by other friends. Interesting and eclectic menu; nice wine selection. Had fun and some of our dinners were good but about 50% success overall. Undecided as to whether we would go back with all of the other options in St. Louis. We are from Springfield, Illinois and had planned overnight stay based on our testaurant choice. Somewhat disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Eleven Eleven is one of my favorite rest ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Eleven Eleven is one of my favorite restaurants in STL. A friend of mine recommended it to me several years ago, and I always try to dine there when I travel to STL. The food is consistently innovative with flavors ranging from bold to sublime, always melding in synergistic harmony. The wine list is remarkable for its breadth (especially the Italian section) and divided equally with value wines along with high end quaffs. Service has always been first rate. Stop in for a visit. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well prepared food as usual, though the ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Well prepared food as usual, though the lunch trout entree was skimpy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Had not been to eleven eleven for someti ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Had not been to eleven eleven for sometime. So glad we returned. The ambience provides warmth and character

And our upstairs table was not noisy. All four entrees were spot on delicious--fish special and rib-eye. Server was attentive but not invasive. A memorable experience.

We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We thought the food was pretty good. The ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We thought the food was pretty good. The service was very good, the place is great looking. Have not been here for over a year.

The menu seemed a little weak. Barramundi as the special? That's not a great fish and I'm tired of seeing Missouri trout on every menu. For the price I thought the value was fair at best. The mussels were drowned in that green sauce and were kind of messy and did not think the bread was a good choice.

One of the best wine lists in STL and that never dissapoints and servers were great.

Felt just OK about dropping a buck-fifty on dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great meal in a really cool space. Shock ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great meal in a really cool space. Shockingly large (and affordable) wine list. Yum!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Nice. My wife's only real issue was ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very Nice. My wife's only real issue was that the table we where at did not have enough light to read the menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was outstanding and Nichole, ou ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was outstanding and Nichole, our server, did an outstanding job also. We will recommend this restaurant to many people.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the fried calamari which was very ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had the fried calamari which was very good and crisp. The daily special today was the lamb shank with fingerling potatoes. Was very good! Fell off the bone. We also had the filet. Very good. Tender, like butter. With tasty potatoes and Swiss chard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was standard definitely not worth t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Food was standard definitely not worth the $$ Had to send back two of the three meals. Management was very sorry but we still couldn't enjoy the meal at the same time. Staff needed to have a better working knowledge of the food and how it was prepared. Lots of fancy words to discribe the dish but in the end it was disappointing and lacked flavor and honest good food.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Arrived around 5. Told server then we ha ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Arrived around 5. Told server then we had to b walking out door at 6:40. This is a group I had encouraged to eat at Eleven Eleven several years ago. Our exoerience then for dinner had been mediocre. After I had numerous good lunch experiences I convinced them to try again. They will never go back. While the food was ok to very good the service was terrible. Everything was so slow including bring bread to the table. Part of our group left at 6:40. Others still waiting for revised checks at 6:40--dessert orders cancelled at 6:30 when clear it at taken so long there would b no time to eat them. Manager cancelled my bill - cancelled dessert charges--told us to take desserts which they had been packaged. Apologized. Still my friends are never going back and I remain embarrassed at again recommending it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

This was our first visit (celebrating my ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was our first visit (celebrating my husband's birthday) and we will definitely be back. The food was delicious and the server did an excellent job taking care of us.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance Is great. The food is so g ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The ambiance Is great. The food is so good such a relaxing environment. The use of the original building is appealing on so many levels.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a fantastic experience! Food is ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Always a fantastic experience! Food is great, service and attention to detail excellent. My favorite waiter is Russell. Always a 10+++

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, , Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Great Beer, Cozy, Historic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent service, excellent food, but n ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

excellent service, excellent food, but not as overpriced as some nicer restaurants. I love this place when I want something a little nicer but don't want to spend $50 per entrée. The service is always on point.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, , Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.