Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

About Eleven Eleven Mississippi

Eleven Eleven Mississippi blends old and new world culinary tradition to create signature Tuscan & Northern California cuisine in a one of a kind atmosphere. Eleven Eleven Mississippi is located in the heart of the beautiful Lafayette Square neighborhood & situated in a restored historic brick warehouse. Their reputation for exceptional cuisine & wine delivered with unprecedented style has made Eleven Eleven Mississippi St. Louis' most exciting destination restaurant.
Just minutes from downtown St. Louis, Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers a casual rustic yet upscale & trendy atmosphere. The creative use of space is accentuated by an open display kitchen where the oak fired brick oven takes center stage as well as a glass enclosed wine cellar designed to double as a private dining area. The natural elements of hardwoods, brick, & copper along with two fireplaces situated in the main dining room & loft lounge create a cozy inviting atmosphere suitable for any occasion.

1111 Mississippi
St. Louis, MO 63104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am;

Cross Street:
Between Chouteau Ave. & Park Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 241-9999

Website:
http://www.1111-m.com/

Catering:
Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers all the service & great-tasting appeal of the restaurant in a coordinated, customized package for large & small events. Contact Eleven Eleven Mississippi by e-mail at catering@1111-m.com or call (314) 241-9999 to get planning for your next special event.

Parking Details:
M-Lofts parking lot on the north side of the restaurant. Plenty of street parking is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Wade Waller

Private Party Facilities:
The private wine cellar can accommodate 8-12 guests. Enjoy a five course Chef’s Tasting menu designed specifically for your group by Executive Chef, Trevor Ploeger .

Private Party Contact:
Erin : (314) 241-9999

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Eleven Eleven Mississippi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (54)
Special Occasion (52)
Creative Cuisine (50)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Romantic (41)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Worth the Drive (31)
Business Meals (28)
Cozy (28)
Authentic (26)
Casual (23)
Fun (23)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Local Ingredients (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Good for Groups (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Healthy (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Seasonal (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Organic (5)
People Watching (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Vegan (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Sports (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2819 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 11 hours ago

Always great food, great service and great people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

Love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Incredible food and service! Calamari and sauce is fantastic- light breading, delicate. Char grilled steak is best steak flavor I've ever had; potato side is amazing. Don't miss the wild boar ravioli- again, incredible flavor! Waitstaff is always right there, but never intrusive. Our water glasses were always full, without ever asking. Can hardly wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, ambiance and service. Get the mussells!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Our experience was excellent in every way . . . the service, food, ambiance. We have been there before and will certainly go again. Or friends agreed that it was a great evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2017

The restaurant has great ambiance, and the staff were very accommodating to us. If i had one thing to add, i would suggest more light. we used our iphones to read the menu.

Everybody LOVED their dinners and the wine.

Tags: Cozy, Organic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 7, 2017

As always, Great!

Best Eggplant Parmesan I've ever had!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great restaurant with very friendly, attentive and informed staff. Chef's Specials are interesting, this weekend was a wild boar that was amazing. Definitely worth the drive from Southern Illinois (100 miles). If you are in the area it is a MUST stop in my opinion. We will be back next time we are in town!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Many menu items are fresh from their local garden which made the food come alive with freshness. My Tuscan Kale Salad was probably one of the best salads I have ever eaten. It was overly dressed as many salads are...the perfect ratio of salad and dressing. As someone who despises the raw tomato experience, I am happy to say the fresh tomatoes at Eleven Eleven were amazingly sweet and a perfect accompaniment to the salad. My Orichette Pasta dish was expertly prepared and my boyfriend enjoyed the Fish special. We are never disappointed at Eleven Eleven. The service was superb--expertly orchestrated without hovering.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Authentic, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Great location and a fun space. But the food is average and, for Italian food lovers, no different than an Olive Garden. The sauces and soups are loaded with heavy cream. The entrees are heavily salted and over cooked. And the cocktails are anything but inventive. Not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Fantastic menu, lived up to its billing, good wine list, and excellent service

Tags: Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food was delicious & the atmosphere was relaxing. We sat outside for an evening date & had a lovely time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food, wine, and service were fantastic. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

First trip in a couple of years. We enjoyed the updated menu, although some of the previous entrees were excellent. The duck special this evening was cooked perfectly. Soup special was very good also. Nice Italian take on items. Hope they will have a lamb entree sometime soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

1111 is typically my Go To restaurant for a fantastic dinner but tonight it was pretty much all off.
The bread and cheese & olive oil was my first sign. The bread was cold and kinda hard. This is Very unusual for 1111 as it's usually soft, warm, incredible bread! You have to limit yourself to 2 pieces because it's usually so good and you don't want to spoil your dinner. Tonight -Not so. I asked for a new plate and it was the same hard bread so I gave up.
My kale salad was AMAZING! I'd never ordered it before and definitely will again. My husband ordered the spinach salad and loved it too!
Next course was the special blue fish which was recommended by our server as I was in between choosing the fish or the duck. It was fine but nothing like I'm used to here.
I think it was just an off night ... we try again another night.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Soon good. As usual. Pasta dishes amazing. Chicken carbonara my favorite.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 29, 2017

My fiancé and I went for dinner on a Friday night. The atmosphere was very romantic. There was outdoor seating with cute lights and indoor seating with great ambiance. I had the petit filet and it was delicious! The mashed potatoes was so creamy and fluffy. My fiancé is vegetarian and there were many vegetarian dishes to choose from (their menu has a handy guide on which dishes are vegetarian). He had the eggplant parmesan, which was equally delicious. The server was great and we had a wonderful time!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Birthday! Loved the fish skin presentation. Thanks Chef Bob!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 24, 2017

22nd Anniversary. Server Elizabeth was especially attentive and knew the wine list very well. Bob, owner was visible and taking care of front of house, as Chef was peeking out make sure diners were more than happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

The food was amazing! Even the leftovers were good the next day. The wait staff was friendly and very efficient.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 22, 2017

My wife and I have been going to 1111 Mississippi for several years, but there had been a long gap since our last visit. The ambience, food, and service were all outstanding and better than we had expected.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

Good food fast service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Never disappointed when enjoying dinner out. A variety of food choices for everyone. Bar tender and table servers are very nice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Great service. Food was very good to excellent. The wild mushroom dish and the roasted pork loin special were excellent. The swordfish special was just ok. Deserts of the apple tart, bread pudding were excellent The chocolate ice cream was ok. Drink glasses were kept full, specials were announced and questions answered.
The only glitch was restaurant did not give us credit for being there so got a email from OpenTable asking why I didn't show. Had to submit justification showing we were there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Easily accommodate 15 of us. Just wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We were visiting St. Louis for the first time for our first anniversary. My husband found Eleven Eleven and it was an excellent experience. They brought us two glasses of champagne to celebrate, and both the hostess and our server wished us a happy anniversary when we walked in. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Perfect in every way. We brought friends who had never heard of 1111. They were wowed and can't wait to go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We had a wonderful time. The dinner special, short ribs, was excellent. The service was great also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 6, 2017

I love eleven eleven Mississippi! The wild boar ravioli is a favorite, but the pork chop was also great. Tried the sangria and loved it!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Been here 4-5 times. Generally, the food and service is above average. This time the food was above average but the service -- not so good. I ordered a second glass of Chardonnay with my meal and the second glass was clearly NOT what I ordered. It tasted cheap. I think the bartender pulled a fast one. Oh, well, sometimes the bear gets you!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Birthday event, late night arrival and still great attention to drtails

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

It was a family occasion with youngsters in the group. Need a menu for them. Kids expect to see Mac n cheese.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We went for our anniversary and the service team was fantastic! They gave us an anniversary card signed by the staff and offered a glass of champagne or dessert. Very special and excellent food and service!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We were visiting St. Louis for the weekend and were looking for a neighborhood farm to table type restaurant and found this with Eleven Eleven Mississippi. Although staying downtown we decided to make the short drive and could not have been more pleased. We enjoyed sitting out on their patio area for dinner. We were both pleased with our cocktails, dinner choices, and wine selection. Our server helped us make choices by nicely describing the various dishes and their preparation. The only miss was we had ordered a shared appetizer which was forgotten but it wasn't a big deal and in the end our dishes were more than enough to ensure we left the restaurant nicely satisfied.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 22, 2017

One of my favorites in St. Louis. At least 50 characters in length.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Always outstanding!! One of St. Louis' best restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Awesome food, awesome drinks! A wonderful restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 19, 2017

This is one of my favorite places to eat in St Louis. I am never disappointed. I tend to go to Clayton for most of my meals, but when I am looking for a little change, I like Eleven Eleven.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Was a birthday celebration for 2 of us and the service and food was amazing! Wow!! Great job. Great service ! Food was amazing!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 17, 2017

It is always a great experience to dine at Eleven Eleven.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.