HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 39 times today

Eleven Eleven Mississippi

4.7
2966 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
Eleven Eleven Mississippi blends old and new world culinary tradition to create signature Tuscan & Northern California cuisine in a one of a kind atmosphere. Eleven Eleven Mississippi is located in the heart of the beautiful Lafayette Square neighborhood & situated in a restored historic brick warehouse. Their reputation for exceptional cuisine & wine delivered with unprecedented style has made Eleven Eleven Mississippi St. Louis' most exciting destination restaurant.
Just minutes from downtown St. Louis, Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers a casual rustic yet upscale & trendy atmosphere. The creative use of space is accentuated by an open display kitchen where the oak fired brick oven takes center stage as well as a glass enclosed wine cellar designed to double as a private dining area. The natural elements of hardwoods, brick, & copper along with two fireplaces situated in the main dining room & loft lounge create a cozy inviting atmosphere suitable for any occasion.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am;
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(314) 241-9999
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Wade Waller
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
The private wine cellar can accommodate 8-12 guests. Enjoy a five course Chef’s Tasting menu designed specifically for your group by Executive Chef, Trevor Ploeger .
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Erin : (314) 241-9999
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers all the service & great-tasting appeal of the restaurant in a coordinated, customized package for large & small events. Contact Eleven Eleven Mississippi by e-mail at catering@1111-m.com or call (314) 241-9999 to get planning for your next special event.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between Chouteau Ave. & Park Ave.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
M-Lofts parking lot on the north side of the restaurant. Plenty of street parking is available as well.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2966 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
AmyT 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

This is our second time visiting 1111 and the service is impeccable, as you are seated they are there to greet you, get you started with drinks, water is delivered, bread is brought over. If you get up from your seat, they refold your napkin and will keep your dish warm for you. The 12 oz steak is amazing and the seabass melts in your mouth.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Pleasant, get there early if you wanna do the special course meal.

Report
Helpful
PaoloZ (Chicago)
1.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Pork tenderloin was too dry and tough. Salmon was too salty. Service was great though

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Very good food, great service. I enjoyed this for a date and would definitely come back to try another pasta. Portions were just the right size, not gargantuan, but not tiny plates either.

Report
Helpful
LMFK (St. Louis)
4.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

Great for an impressive business lunch. Don't decide on an entrée until you've heard the daily specials.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
vipCaptain (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Russell was exceptional. Great meal and evening.

Report
Helpful
Heather (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

My husband and I love dinning here for our anniversary.

Report
Helpful
WeatherbirdFan (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

We received great service and acknowledgement of our 15th wedding anniversary including free champagne and a nice card. Food was delicious and hot. Our server was friendly and attentive. We truly enjoyed our anniversary dinner at Eleven Eleven Mississippi.

Report
Helpful
Fast70 (St. Louis)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Our server was great, asked if wee were in a hurry or not, we were not. Wine was amazing, the ribeye was delicious, but a little cool. My wife’s food was not very warm either. They made her another dish quickly and was much better.

On the night we went, there were a lot of kids there and running back and forth by our table, not the restaurants fault, parent should have controlled their kids better.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

I'm never been disappointed- excellent food, service, and genuine warmth!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

I was our anniversary and we were greeted with a glass of champagne. The waiter was very knowledgeable and friendly and the food was excellent. It was the perfect place to celebrate.

Report
Helpful
Knowerofgoodfood2009 (Raleigh)
1.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Appetizers were very good! Braised Rabbit was served warm not hot. Sent entree back for them to reheat? Really you can't make another one? Was it zapped in the microwave??? Lamb chop way over priced for what you get. Flavors were good for each of our entrees. Service was not good! This was our first time dining here for a birthday celebration. We noticed many servers, assistant servers on the floor. (Teamwork) Our server was friendly, but not attentive. We waited a long time to get only waters!!! The couple next to us sat after us and already had their cocktails plus water. Server checked back only once to see how rabbit was, no one ever came back to refill our waters. When I have to get up from eating to find someone to refill our drinks that's WRONG especially in a so called upscale restaurant!!!! We travel the country every month and dine at many upscale restaurants. Uh, maybe we just got the wrong server, will not dine there, just don't want to go through that again. Have no problem paying for a good meal and a nice dining experience but this is not a restaurant worth going back to!

Report
Helpful
Anonymous (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Everything at Eleven Eleven was spectacular. From the moment we walked into the bar, we were treated with the utmost respect. Everyone on the staff was courteous, professional, and warm. Tim, our server, was VERY knowledgeable, friendly, and one of the best servers I've ever had. I can't wait to come back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

This is our fourth time going and my wife and i always go on our anniversary. We have loved it every time we’ve went. The food is outstanding! The service has never failed us; this visit we had victor and he was very friendly and helpful! We will continue to come here for our anniversaries and more because the menu is delicious, the wine is perfect, the atmosphere is us and the service makes us feel special!

Report
Helpful
DrMarkO (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

The food was great. Service was awesome. Victor was very attentive.

Report
Helpful
LauraP (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Saturday was our first visit and we plan to return. Great atmosphere, great food and great service, we really enjoyed our dinner. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
JSBa (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Great evening- the food is always fantastic

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Atmosphere was great. Cool place. Food was mediocre. My wife got a pasta and sausage meal that tasted like hamburger helper and my flatbread was a bland pizza. We'd go back but would definitely try different food.

Report
Helpful
MollyW (St. Louis)
4.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Very good food and friendly wait staff. Took a long time before we got our order but the appetizers were absolutely delicious and held us over for the most part. Won’t be the last time we go!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
149