About Eleven Eleven Mississippi

1111 Mississippi
St. Louis, MO 63104
View Larger Map

Eleven Eleven Mississippi blends old and new world culinary tradition to create signature Tuscan & Northern California cuisine in a one of a kind atmosphere. Eleven Eleven Mississippi is located in the heart of the beautiful Lafayette Square neighborhood & situated in a restored historic brick warehouse. Their reputation for exceptional cuisine & wine delivered with unprecedented style has made Eleven Eleven Mississippi St. Louis' most exciting destination restaurant.
Just minutes from downtown St. Louis, Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers a casual rustic yet upscale & trendy atmosphere. The creative use of space is accentuated by an open display kitchen where the oak fired brick oven takes center stage as well as a glass enclosed wine cellar designed to double as a private dining area. The natural elements of hardwoods, brick, & copper along with two fireplaces situated in the main dining room & loft lounge create a cozy inviting atmosphere suitable for any occasion.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am;

Cross Street:
Between Chouteau & Park

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 241-9999

Website:
http://www.1111-m.com/

Catering:
Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers all the service & great-tasting appeal of the restaurant in a coordinated, customized package for large & small events. Contact Eleven Eleven Mississippi by e-mail at cateringfo@1111-m.com or call (314) 241-9999 to get planning for your next special event.

Parking Details:
M-Lofts parking lot on the north side of the restaurant. Plenty of street parking is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Wade Waller

Private Party Facilities:
The private wine cellar can accommodate 8-12 guests. Enjoy a five course prix fixe chef’s tasting menu designed specifically for your group by Executive Chef, Wade Waller .

Private Party Contact:
Erin : 3142419999x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Eleven Eleven Mississippi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
St. Louis
Best Overall
Downtown
Best Value
Downtown
1 More
Most Booked
Downtown
Best Restaurants in Soulard / Benton Park ›

special occasion (147)
fit for foodies (126)
neighborhood gem (116)
See All
romantic (104)
good for groups (67)
notable wine list (56)
great for lunch (52)
hot spot (38)
great for outdoor dining (21)
vibrant bar scene (15)
late-night find (13)
great for brunch (8)
scenic view (4)
kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2296 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service4

We've been going to 1111 Mississippi sin ...

Dined 6 days ago

We've been going to 1111 Mississippi since it opened. Enjoyed it then and still do today. Very fine restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the meal. The wine was splendid.

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous evening in a great atmosphere. We loved everything and will definitely come back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A jewel in a beautiful neighborhood.

Dined 6 days ago

The food, the service and the overall experience were excellent. The staff was very accommodating for our early arrival and provided excellent suggestions for us about places in the neighborhood to visit and other dining opportunities in the area. As visitors to St Louis we couldn't have been more pleased with this restaurant choice.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary dinner

Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 15th anniversary. The restaurant is one of our faves for special occasions. We split both of our dishes. We have become connoisseurs of mussels and these were some of the best. Large size mussels, no empty shells, and bacon in the broth. Charred steak was perfection. Even the bread was gourmet. It was like eating cake. Never had anything like it. Good service helped make the meal enjoyable as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect evening

Dined on May 20, 2016

This restaurant was recommended to us by a friend and when I looked up the reviews, I knew I wanted to try it. I especially liked the appetizer, mussels. There were 4 of us and all ordered something different so we could try several things. Everything was delicious

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Most of us loved our dinner, but my pare ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Most of us loved our dinner, but my parents found the food too salty. The restaurant is attractive and in a wonderful neighborhood. Our waitress was very accommodating. The only problem with the noise level was that we were sitting close to the kitchen and heard banging pots and pans and our waitress had a loud voice. I would definitely go back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dinner was perfect

Dined on May 18, 2016

Don't tell anybody you saw me there but the food and service was amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good food (try the corn and shrimp ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Very good food (try the corn and shrimp bisque) and great service. Definitely revisit.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

great steaks and seafood

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

We all enjoyed our entrees, from the steaks to the salmon entree. Delicious and good service

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional flavors

Dined on May 14, 2016

I have always been impressed with the variety of dishes available at 1111. The layers of flavor in each bite are exciting to the palette. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, the staff are knowledgeable about the offerings, and the wine and cocktail list is impressive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was very good. The appetizer st ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was very good. The appetizer stuffed mushrooms was a little skimpy. 6 mushrooms the size of a nickel. Was expecting something bigger. I had to request a different table the first up in a loft no view and was wobbly. Other than that very good food.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Mother's Day brunch was really nice. ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Mother's Day brunch was really nice. I have had dinner here before and decided to take a twirl at brunch. I was impressed and will surely return.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Food, but Some Noise

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food here is always top-notch. The specials are worth checking out...I had the marlin the night I went. Nice wine list. Save room for dessert! The only deyractor is the background noise. It's distracting not just for the patrons, but I could tell the staff had issues hearing and being heard.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious salads and perfectly cooked ch ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

Delicious salads and perfectly cooked chicken breast. Also got delicious bread!! Service was good as usual.

food2
ambience4
service3

Portions small for the price. Bread kin ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

Portions small for the price. Bread kind of dry. Pastas and polenta had little flavor.

food3
ambience4
service4
value1

A little noisy for dinner for a date.

Dined on May 1, 2016

Loved the service and ambiance. Food was great! Tables were too close together and did not have as much privacy as desired.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Dinner

Dined on April 30, 2016

We have been there a few times, but our sons were there for the first time. This was a Birthday Dinner for them and they picked the location. They never disappoint, and always have something new on the menu. The smoked pork chop was melt in your mou h tender. Also ordered was braised rabbit, wild boar ravioli and game hen. Everyone loved their meal. Service was great and the boys were treated by our server to gooey butter cake for dessert. The menu is seasonal, so there is always something different.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

i have enjoyed this restaurant since it ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

i have enjoyed this restaurant since it opened along with its sister VinDeSet...

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ladies Luncheon VICTORY

Dined on April 29, 2016

Took my bridesmaids to lunch here the day before my wedding and I couldn't have been happier. Best service, wine list, and menu in town- wouldn't have gone anywhere else!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wish there was one back home in Chicago!

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

My Mom and I came here for lunch on a trip to St. Louis, and stumbled upon Eleven Eleven after reading many wonderful reviews online. The reviews weren't lying - we LOVED this place! The ambience was perfect - very welcoming, rustic, warm, and inviting. The food was delicious - from the complimentary bread, mussels appetizer, and entrees. The service was excellent - our server was very knowledgable about the menu, gave honest suggestions on the food, and timed everything perfectly. There are many, many restaurants in Chicago, and I mean it when I say I was completely impressed and wish this was back here at home! 5 stars :)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyable as always....

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Always a good experience at this restaurant. No complaints at all, highly recommended.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome!

Dined on April 23, 2016

PROs Our server was very attentive. We were kinda in a hurry as we had symphony tix. Our food came out in perfect time for us to enjoy and have a few minutes to digest before we needed to leave. The drinks were wonderful, the manhattan was just perfect. We had my in-laws out with us and as they don't do "fancy food", the atmosphere wasn't pretentious but the food was stellar and they really enjoyed it too. I was happy we chose a restaurant that they would not feel uncomfortable with understanding the menu but still get choices that were unique and new to them. We had the pork cheek special app, OMG, so tender. Ribeye was cooked perfectly, and the Polenta is ALWAYs delicious. The other pork ribeye and pork entrees were also delicious. CONs(The Kale on one of the dishes wasn't very good texture, needed to have been blanched before sautéed IMO)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food

Dined on April 22, 2016

The food was great, we had the shrimp and corn chowder to start. It was so good makes you want to lick the bowl. The Lamb rack was also very good. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

1111 never disappoints

Dined on April 19, 2016

Each dining experience at 1111 Mississippi is special. The wait staff is knowledgeable, helpful, and unobtrusive. The ambiance is inviting and peaceful. And the food is fresh and inventive. A dependably wonderful restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was good, don't waste time outside

Dined on April 17, 2016

Looking forward to eating a nice dinner on a patio as it was a beautiful night; however the "patio" was enclosed and hot. Should've requested to go back inside where there was better ambiance. For a moderately priced dinner; I expect to not be surrounded by plastic walls.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary dinner success

Dined on April 16, 2016

Outside of the apps this was one of the best dining experiences I have ever had. Thank you to the Chef and staff for a great dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome

Dined on April 16, 2016

Great meal, great wait staff! We were in St Louis for a conference and someone recommended it, we loved it and highly recommend it. The waiter made great recommendations.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I like the fact that they let me change ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

I like the fact that they let me change and be picky about how my meal needs to be for "me". Service is always good and the food is always consistent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and ambiance

Dined on April 11, 2016

Great food and service. Great decor and feel, fairly quiet. Good for business meeting.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Romantic Spot

Dined on April 9, 2016

Celebrated a wedding anniversary here! We both had pasta dishes. He loved his Wild Boar Ravioli, and I enjoyed the Lamb and Beef Cannelloni. We split a cheese/meat plate. The prosciutto was chewy but the chili-spiced jam was excellent. The salted caramel cheesecake we took home and ate the next evening (our real anniversary) was superb. Our waitress was attentive and timely. The staff wished us a happy anniversary with some rose champagne and a written card, both which were sweet gesture that goes a long way. Ambiance was moderate, but not enough to impend conversations. We would return to try other dishes, perhaps with more people.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

As always, EXCELLENT!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Umpteenth time here and I keep getting the same outstanding dish - Eggplant Parmesan!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Quality of food for the price is outstan ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Quality of food for the price is outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pre concert meal

Dined on April 5, 2016

Delicious food and very good service on a Tuesday night. We have been to restaurants where early week night experience is not up to the quality of a similar weekend experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Good food, slow service

Dined on April 4, 2016

The food was really good, but for there to be such few people dining on a Monday night, the service was too slow. We arrived at 5:30 and didn't leave until 8:00 pm with only three people.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

lovely dinner out

Dined on April 3, 2016

Eleven Eleven is a beautiful, unique space. The wine list is good, the hearts of romaine salad and pea soup were fantastic. Entrees were good, but selection seems a bit limited/ repetitive. Dessert portions were huge and tasty.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Nothing special

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

It was a neighbor restaurant with interesting sounding dishes but nothing special as for taste.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3

The food was superb. Specials were very ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

The food was superb. Specials were very nice and several to choose from. Desert sampler was great with enough for 4! Noise level was high but it was Fri night and very busy as you would expect. All in all a very nice evening.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food! The meatloaf is outstandi ...

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

Amazing food! The meatloaf is outstanding!

food5
ambience4
service4

The food was phenomenal! Highly recomme ...

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

The food was phenomenal! Highly recommend stopping to enjoy this place. We love to experience new restaurants and this is one of the best!

food5
ambience5
service5

Service, food selection and presentation ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Service, food selection and presentation are always excellent! The ambience and friendly wait staff make for a memorable and enjoyable dining experience. This restaurant continues to be one of our favorites!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.