Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

About Eleven Eleven Mississippi

Eleven Eleven Mississippi blends old and new world culinary tradition to create signature Tuscan & Northern California cuisine in a one of a kind atmosphere. Eleven Eleven Mississippi is located in the heart of the beautiful Lafayette Square neighborhood & situated in a restored historic brick warehouse. Their reputation for exceptional cuisine & wine delivered with unprecedented style has made Eleven Eleven Mississippi St. Louis' most exciting destination restaurant.
Just minutes from downtown St. Louis, Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers a casual rustic yet upscale & trendy atmosphere. The creative use of space is accentuated by an open display kitchen where the oak fired brick oven takes center stage as well as a glass enclosed wine cellar designed to double as a private dining area. The natural elements of hardwoods, brick, & copper along with two fireplaces situated in the main dining room & loft lounge create a cozy inviting atmosphere suitable for any occasion.

1111 Mississippi
St. Louis, MO 63104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am;

Cross Street:
Between Chouteau Ave. & Park Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 241-9999

Website:
http://www.1111-m.com/

Catering:
Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers all the service & great-tasting appeal of the restaurant in a coordinated, customized package for large & small events. Contact Eleven Eleven Mississippi by e-mail at catering@1111-m.com or call (314) 241-9999 to get planning for your next special event.

Parking Details:
M-Lofts parking lot on the north side of the restaurant. Plenty of street parking is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Wade Waller

Private Party Facilities:
The private wine cellar can accommodate 8-12 guests. Enjoy a five course Chef’s Tasting menu designed specifically for your group by Executive Chef, Trevor Ploeger .

Private Party Contact:
Erin : (314) 241-9999

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Eleven Eleven Mississippi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (66)
Special Occasion (66)
Creative Cuisine (64)
See All
Fit for Foodies (54)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Romantic (46)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Business Meals (38)
Worth the Drive (34)
Local Ingredients (29)
Authentic (27)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Good for Groups (25)
Cozy (24)
Great for Lunch (24)
Casual (24)
Fun (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Bar Seating (14)
Seasonal (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Tasting Menu (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Private Room (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
People Watching (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Historic (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Organic (4)
Scenic View (4)
Vegan (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Family Style (2)
Live Sports (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
2783 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome food, awesome drinks! A wonderful restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

This is one of my favorite places to eat in St Louis. I am never disappointed. I tend to go to Clayton for most of my meals, but when I am looking for a little change, I like Eleven Eleven.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Was a birthday celebration for 2 of us and the service and food was amazing! Wow!! Great job. Great service ! Food was amazing!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

It is always a great experience to dine at Eleven Eleven.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 13, 2017

1111 is super consistent. We always bring guests visiting and they are always impressed.
Great specials on Wednesday nights too.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great variety of foods and flavors. Some options are rather pricey but all was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food at Eleven Eleven is fantastic! Every meal I have had has a wonderful mixture of flavors. The appetizers alone are worth visiting this gem, however the main courses have yet to disappoint. The staff is very friendly and very accommodating. Once my server knew I had a nut allergy, she asked the chef if there were any almonds in my selections. It turned out there were almonds in the appetizer I first selected...so she saved me from a very uncomfortable experience. Also, my fiancé ordered a drink from their cocktail selection that was absolutely phenomenal. The bartender gave us his email address to ask him to send us the ingredients and instructions on how to make the drink because he was too slammed at the bar to have time to write it out! Great staff...great food!

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Always our go-to place for fine dining. Great menu, service and attention to detail.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Awesome atmosphere, girlfriend thought the outside patio was super cute

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great food and service. We have five children ages 4-16 and they all enjoyed the food as well. They had buttered pasta and a flatbread they made with cheese only and everyone ate without complaints. The price was reasonable and if we lived in the area, we would surely return. If we visit St. Louis again, we will surely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

This was my fiancé first time there and she loved the atmosphere and the food was great, our server (Katie T) was so awesome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Awesome place for a great dinner! The Rabbit is stellar and the service is second to none! We have been here several times and will continue to keep the referrals going!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We've been to this restaurant many times. Last Saturday night's experience was totally enjoyable. Tried a new gin cocktail which was unusual and delicious. Food was , as always, stellar. Service was outstanding. Took visitors from out-of-town who were very impressed. Celebrated one of the visitor's birthday with gooey butter cake for the whole table.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Authentic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 5, 2017

This was our fourth time and it's been perfect every time! The menu is great and delicious and the service is equally great. Hats off to the chef and the service! We've had both Adam and Tim as servers and they were both so friendly and helpful! We continue to come back for special occasions and just when we feel the need for the perfect dinner date!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Everything was outstanding, especially the food. We were looking for somewhere new to the family and we let the reviews guide us here. I loved my trout, the others enjoyed their pasta dishes. Service was professional and swift.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Our server, Elizabeth, made all the difference. She was excellent in her speed and tempo of service and in suggesting menu options. Food was very good. Wine list was extensive and thoughtful. Would go back for sure.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Wonderful dining experience, there for birthday dinner, Friday night. My husband I showed up a little early, and they sat us a table outside which we requested, nice atmosphere. Waiter was great, always had our water glass filled, but most of all the entree's we ordered were delicious.
My husband replied "it was the best Pork Chop ever! I had the eggplant and it was prepared to perfection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Wasn't crazy about our seating bright next to another 2 seater when there were quite a few other better lit tables.
Food was decent. A bit more char on a medium steak than I'd prefer.
Good wine selection

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Best Meatloaf in town! You have to try it. Start with the spinach salad it is AMAZING!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

I had not been to Eleven Eleven in several years. A family member was in town for the weekend and I thought about how good the food was in the past. We were not disappointed. Everyone in the party had high praise for the food, service and ambience. Will be returning soon.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Perfect in every way! Thank you for a great dining experience. We will be back!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Casual, Organic, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Fun, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

This restaurant never fails to go above and beyond my expectations! My favorite place for special occasions and just for a nice, chill dining experience. Love, love, love it there!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Our waiter Tim was great! Delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Great food. Had the Italian 3course meal with wine. Outstanding. Still large portions. Service was also outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Celebrated my birthday with my family, couldn't have asked for a better experience. Russell was a wonderful waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 15, 2017

As always had a pleasant meal . Get to this restaurant every several months and always look forward to returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We had the Italian food and wine pairings from Val d'Aosta (?)--the food was sub-par, to say the least. The starter (sort of a raclette) offered puny veggies and toast, the gnocchi of the rabbit dish were inedible leaden clods, and the main course was an unattractive piece of beef sitting on boring roast potatoes. Our server, Russell, tried to make the best of a bad meal...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My wife had the seafood special and thought it was delicious. I had the chicken with pasta. OK at best. A lot of peas, not much parmesan and the chicken was dry. Would not order it again. We go there often and it is usually good to very good. One so-so meal would not make me not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My family and I like to try out a variety of local restaurants. Eleven Eleven Mississippi did not disappoint. We each tried something different, and we were all satisfied. The special salad of the day was notably delicious, but all meals were exceptional. I would recommend for a date or groups, but if you sit on the lower level, it can get a bit noisy. Our server was excellent - attentive but not over-bearing. I will definitely visit again for a nice occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The last 3 times we've been here, Daniel has been our server and he always does a great job! He is so friendly and nice, and does a great job attending to the tables needs. The food is always amazing, and never disappoints! This is one of our favorites and we will continue to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great atmosphere and different from your everyday menu. Always a good dining experience when there are so many you want to try on the menu that you struggle to make up your mind. Our server (Jennifer) was very helpful in providing suggestions and insights into the menu items.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 6, 2017

I had been to Eleven Eleven by myself for lunch when I was in town a few months ago. Really enjoyed it and was back in town with my wife to meet a business colleague. We had a great experience from the appetizers, the entrees, to deserts, to the service - it was all excellent. We have already recommended Eleven Eleven to several friends.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Tim was our server and was phenomenal. We go frequently and this is our first time having Tim as our server. We definitely will ask for him if we see that he is working. My parents were in town and this is their favorite restaurant to go to in St. Louis😀😀😀😀😀

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Katie was awesome and food was wonderful as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Food was excellent--service was great--drinks were very good. Overall great time--recommend highly

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food can't be beat for quantity, quality, variety, presentation, taste. Always fresh, unique, and delicious. Atmosphere, servers, all associates do what is necessary to make your visit worthwhile. Wide variety of beverages for all tastes.. For whatever reason, time, or day of week, perfect choice for any occasion.
Dined with wife for her birthday last Saturday and 2 weeks ago with son in from out of town.
Calamari can't be beat for starters, all fish specials are fabulous. If they still have it when you visit, try the Idaho Trout.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Everything was great! Would not hesitate to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Been here 4-5 times. Food is consistently good and creative. A great setting with lots of window tables. Service is always great. A real Saint Louis gem!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 29, 2017

My new favorite restaurant! It was fabulous, service was great! Very special for adult family gathering to celebrate a birthday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 24, 2017

A great find! The restaurant had a great vibe and ambiance. Loved the exposed brick walls and overall décor. Food's flavor and portion size was worth the price; however the artichoke appetizer was so incredibly delicious that the three pieces that were served was not enough lol. I didn't enjoy where I was seated or the complimentary bread, but everything else was amazing. I will definitely return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.