About Eleven Eleven Mississippi

1111 Mississippi
St. Louis, MO 63104
View Larger Map

Eleven Eleven Mississippi blends old and new world culinary tradition to create signature Tuscan & Northern California cuisine in a one of a kind atmosphere. Eleven Eleven Mississippi is located in the heart of the beautiful Lafayette Square neighborhood & situated in a restored historic brick warehouse. Their reputation for exceptional cuisine & wine delivered with unprecedented style has made Eleven Eleven Mississippi St. Louis' most exciting destination restaurant.
Just minutes from downtown St. Louis, Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers a casual rustic yet upscale & trendy atmosphere. The creative use of space is accentuated by an open display kitchen where the oak fired brick oven takes center stage as well as a glass enclosed wine cellar designed to double as a private dining area. The natural elements of hardwoods, brick, & copper along with two fireplaces situated in the main dining room & loft lounge create a cozy inviting atmosphere suitable for any occasion.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am;

Cross Street:
Between Chouteau & Park

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 241-9999

Website:
http://www.1111-m.com/

Catering:
Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers all the service & great-tasting appeal of the restaurant in a coordinated, customized package for large & small events. Contact Eleven Eleven Mississippi by e-mail at cateringfo@1111-m.com or call (314) 241-9999 to get planning for your next special event.

Parking Details:
M-Lofts parking lot on the north side of the restaurant. Plenty of street parking is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Wade Waller

Private Party Facilities:
The private wine cellar can accommodate 8-12 guests. Enjoy a five course prix fixe chef’s tasting menu designed specifically for your group by Executive Chef, Wade Waller .

Private Party Contact:
Erin : 3142419999x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Creme Custard Napoleon
Eggplant Parmesean
Stuffed Artichoke Bottoms
lemon tart
Warm Apple Caramellate
White Chocolate & Pecan Bread Pudding
Pork Chop
Fontina Fonduto
Porchetta
Bread & Olive Oil
Filet Mignon
Braised Beef Tripe & House-Smoked Chorizo
Char Crust Dry Rubbed Ribeye
Grilled Sonona Steak
Stuffed Artichokes Bottoms
Cappuccino
Limoncello
Ceasar Salad
Non-Alcoholic Specialty Drink
Pineapple Wine
Skyleaf Reisling
White CHOCOLATE PECAN BREAD PUDDING
Cheese Board
Butternut Squash And Mushroom Fritters
Oak Oven Roasted Mussels
Wild Boar Ravioli
Seared Scallops
Veal Shank
Fig, Pear, And Gouda Flatbread
Shrimp And Corn Bisque
Prouschetta Wrapped Scallops.
Tellicherry Pepper Elk Tenderloin
Onion & Rosemary Focaccia
Reisling
Mahi Mahi
Pork Belly
Pancetta Wrapped Stuffed Rabbit Loin
Osso Bucco
Lemon Drop Martini
Albacore Tuna
Grilled Mahi Mahi
Tilefish with roasted yellow beet risotto and sugar peas
Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin
Spinach Salad With Goat Cheese, Dried Cranberries, Grilled Chicken And Walnuts
Grilled Halibut Special
Salmon
Whole Wheat Pasta di Gregorio
Potato Crusted Alaskan Halibut

Eleven Eleven Mississippi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
St. Louis
Best Overall
Downtown
Best Food
Downtown
4 More
Best Ambiance
Downtown
Best Value
Downtown
Neighborhood Gem
Downtown
Most Booked
Downtown
Best Restaurants in Soulard / Benton Park ›

Special Occasion (114)
Neighborhood Gem (108)
Fit for Foodies (100)
See All
Romantic (65)
Notable Wine List (58)
Good for Groups (46)
Great for Lunch (38)
Great for Outdoor Dining (32)
Hot Spot (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Great for Brunch (13)
Late-night Find (11)
Scenic View (6)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2360 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Met friends from out of town!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Met friends from out of town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant for a romantic dinner. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great restaurant for a romantic dinner. The food and ambiance were perfect for our night out.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited here for the first time on ou ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

We visited here for the first time on our vacation, and had no idea what to expect. The food and service were rather outstanding. We got two of the nightly specials and the wild boar ravioli, and had no regrets. Two-person seating is very cramped, to the point of discomfort and difficult conversation. Not good for a first date, but great for a group of friends. It was loud and rather hot inside. Improve those few things, and you've got a top notch restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was good ; service was mediocre. I ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Food was good ; service was mediocre. I had to ask for my wine after the meal had arrived. "Oh, you want that Now?" Have certainly had better meals and service here in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Every meal that I have indulged at 1111 ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Every meal that I have indulged at 1111 has been outstanding. Fresh ingredients and their blending of flavors is superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This was our second Italian dinner. The ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

This was our second Italian dinner. The first was good but this one was perfect. Wait staff were prompt and friendly. Food was delicious, as were wine pairings. 1111 really knows how to do it right!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, bar and seating. The rabbit ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great food, bar and seating. The rabbit was a bit pricey and eclectic because I'm a hunter, but delicious. Good bourbon selection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The staff made us feel as if we was her ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The staff made us feel as if we was her only table being served! Our glasses were always full and as we ate each coarse meal our table was being cleaned! So we had a good size party and I must say we all tried something different! I tried the pork chop which was delicious, my husband had the crusted ribeye which he really enjoyed and my daughter had the salmon which she also enjoyed and the rest of the table tried their special for the evening and other things off the menu! Overall I must say everyone really enjoyed what they ordered and we will all go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to celebrate a special occas ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great place to celebrate a special occasion. The staff was awesome!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eleven Eleven is reliable, consistent. T ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Eleven Eleven is reliable, consistent. The food is well-prepared even if the structure of the menu items aren't overly inventive. The presentation of my petit filet was unremarkable, but the flavor was tasty. For the steep price point, I expect more WOW factor.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Absolutely perfect. We requested an area ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Absolutely perfect. We requested an area we preferred and it was honored. Everything we had to eat and drink was perfect. We celebrated a birthday. We have always enjoyed this restaurant. It never fails us.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

1111 isn't always on my "go to" list for ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

1111 isn't always on my "go to" list for some reason, but I'm sure glad it came back onto my radar last week. Met some friends for dinner, after OpenTable reminded me of 1111 as a nearby restaurant. Booked the space and had a great meal. The tuna special that night was enjoyed by two in the party, and the rest of us ordered the petit filet. A-MAZ-ING!

Service was so-so, as it seemed to be a busy night. We weren't left sitting along often tho, as there was constant movement with those checking for water and taking cleared plates.

I'll have to keep 1111 more on my list of places to go. Obviously others already have, as the place was packed the night we were there!

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Business dinner for 5 people. Excellent ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Business dinner for 5 people. Excellent food and fantastic service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Russell was an outstanding server with a ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Russell was an outstanding server with a great presence - just the correct amount of attentiveness and overall solid knowledge of the food with great recommendations.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Our waiter was the best - very friendly, ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Our waiter was the best - very friendly, kept the water and soda glasses full, and overall very attentive without being annoying. He was even able to get a loaf of the amazing foccaia bread for us to buy and take home! One guest was disappointed there wasn't more bourbon apple on her sandwich. Everything else was delicious !!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent experience with both food and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent experience with both food and service. Salads, entrees and desserts were very good. Recommend the wild boar ravioli entree and the rabbit. Service was attentive but not over bearing. Celebrating a birthday and the staff was great with this as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. Had reservation ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food and service. Had reservations, but arrived one hour too early. However, we were immediately seated and the waitress was extremely friendly and provided excellent service. It was my birthday and I received the best gooey deep butter cake that was simply delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service. Nice wine ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Outstanding food and service. Nice wine list. Both the ribeye and wild boar ravioli were superb. The ribeye may be the best I've had in STL. Finished a great meal with a Cafe Sophia. Terrific experience all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This was a surprise for my date's birthd ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This was a surprise for my date's birthday. I noted in the reservation form and later confirmed over the telephone with the restaurant that we would have a quiet table and that the desert would have a candle for my girlfriend to blow out. We were given neither. Our table was so close to the one next to us that our neighbors overheard and interrupted our conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

They have it together. Food and service ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

They have it together. Food and service great. It is expensive, but the value is there and tHere are many good choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food and atmosphere. The only ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Loved the food and atmosphere. The only problem was the price of our stuffed mushroom app.

I think $11.00 for 4 mushrooms is a little extreme.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We enjoyed our date night at 1111. The f ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We enjoyed our date night at 1111. The food was delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

For 3 people. Sat outside, it was a wond ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

For 3 people. Sat outside, it was a wonderful experience. Great outside patio, delicious food, good service. Recommend to anyone. The inside seating also seemed nice too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our 40th anniversary ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We were celebrating our 40th anniversary. When we were seated our waitress brought us complementary champaign. Our waitress was so patient allowing us to look over the menu. We ordered appetizers that came out quickly. The food was AMAZING. The service was AMAZING. We will go back without a doubt.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very enjoyable time. Every dish we ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Had a very enjoyable time. Every dish we had was flawless. It is pretty pricey but worth it for any special occasion. The service was amazing, seriously someone is always there to ask if the food is okay or would refill our water.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our go to place when we want to ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This is our go to place when we want to experience a meal not just eat a meal. The service is always excellent as is everything we have ever ordered on the menu . Russell is a great waiter as well.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was not what I am usually custom ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Service was not what I am usually custom to. And portions for lunch were below average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Went for our anniversary. We hadn't be ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Went for our anniversary. We hadn't been here inseveral years and wow was I impressed. Food and service was superb! The ribeye was to die for. We will be back!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the other day with a friend we both had ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

the other day with a friend we both had egg plant that was overcooked and they replaced it as normally it is always delicious!

That is how nice they are...and they never hurry you to finish your food. MY husband loves their pork

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have the braised rabbit. Always roasted ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Have the braised rabbit. Always roasted or pan fried rabbit. Braising brings out a whole new flavor spectrum and \served on top of root vegetables it makes a spectacular combination

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A local recommended this restaurant and ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

A local recommended this restaurant and after a few high profile misses at the more "famous BBQ and steak" restaurants - we decided to try it. What a great find. The best meal of our four nights.

All of the meal was farm to table fresh - at least that is what it says - and it tasted like it. I had a pasta dish - and they were nice enough to substitute another sauce at my request because I didn't like goat cheese that came with it. It was delicious. My business friend had a fish dish that she said was outstanding. They could work a bit on their cocktails and wine list though. We had two cocktails that tasted like someone made them that didn't know what they were doing at the bar.

But overall an excellent meal. VERY LOUD. Nice place and change of pace.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was delicious and beautifully p ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The desserts were imaginative, too. We will come back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

when our server found out it was my 60th ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

when our server found out it was my 60th birthday (thanks to my dear husband) she went out of her way to make the evening very special. a surprise dessert and a card signed by the staff. the food and the experience will not be soon forgotten.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was great .. My date and I order ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Service was great .. My date and I ordered two a seafood entrees ..felt we could have enjoyed them both if it weren't for them being overly salted ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

2 of the 4 of us tried the special Itali ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

2 of the 4 of us tried the special Italian menu and enjoyed it very much. Our waitress was very attentive and helpful. I would certainly go back. We went early on a Tuesday evening and it was very pleasant - not crowded or noisy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter (Jason? Also works at Tanee Sush ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Waiter (Jason? Also works at Tanee Sushi in Clayton) was very good, personable, attentive. Food was good, not great. Just ate at The Crossings in Clayton, where food was much better. Atmosphere at 1111 is nice, unique. Not 100% comfortable in the neighborhood. Overall, quality was good and we plan to come back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

One can never go wrong at Eleven Eleven ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

One can never go wrong at Eleven Eleven Mississippi. It is our "go to place" for anything special or when you just want one of the best meals in town.

We dined last Saturday for my wife's birthday...it is our restaurant for birthdays and anniversaries especially.

We like to eat upstairs as it is more enjoyable and special than at the bar or downstairs, but regardless one can't go wrong.

The food, service, ambiance, quality and price one pays is always exceptional.

The smoked chop was really a culinary delight....moist, tender, cooked just right and had a fabulous taste. The sides of kale and the garlic and chili broccoli added to the enjoyment of the meal. My wife's salmon was a perfect this time as when she always orders it...one cannot go wrong with that meal at Eleven Eleven.

Amble wine list and every cocktail one can imagine.

Fred, our server, did a wonderful job of being professional. helpful, not pushy, even thought he was extremely busy.

General Manager, Robert, as always, comes by to insure the success of the evening, the meal, and everything one encounters at Eleven Eleven.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Eleven Eleven never disappoints. Fantas ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Eleven Eleven never disappoints. Fantastic everyday menu and the specials always provide that something extra. It is definitely the place to try something new and venture out of your comfort zone. I used to live in the area and it is a must stop every time I come back into town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Daniel, our server, was wonderful and ex ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Daniel, our server, was wonderful and extremely helpful with deciding what to order. His knowledge and description of the off menu specials were impressive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic as always. Ambiance is incred ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Fantastic as always. Ambiance is incredible and service is always top notch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.