Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

About Eleven Eleven Mississippi

Eleven Eleven Mississippi blends old and new world culinary tradition to create signature Tuscan & Northern California cuisine in a one of a kind atmosphere. Eleven Eleven Mississippi is located in the heart of the beautiful Lafayette Square neighborhood & situated in a restored historic brick warehouse. Their reputation for exceptional cuisine & wine delivered with unprecedented style has made Eleven Eleven Mississippi St. Louis' most exciting destination restaurant.
Just minutes from downtown St. Louis, Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers a casual rustic yet upscale & trendy atmosphere. The creative use of space is accentuated by an open display kitchen where the oak fired brick oven takes center stage as well as a glass enclosed wine cellar designed to double as a private dining area. The natural elements of hardwoods, brick, & copper along with two fireplaces situated in the main dining room & loft lounge create a cozy inviting atmosphere suitable for any occasion.

1111 Mississippi
St. Louis, MO 63104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am;

Cross Street:
Between Chouteau Ave. & Park Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 241-9999

Website:
http://www.1111-m.com/

Catering:
Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers all the service & great-tasting appeal of the restaurant in a coordinated, customized package for large & small events. Contact Eleven Eleven Mississippi by e-mail at catering@1111-m.com or call (314) 241-9999 to get planning for your next special event.

Parking Details:
M-Lofts parking lot on the north side of the restaurant. Plenty of street parking is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Wade Waller

Private Party Facilities:
The private wine cellar can accommodate 8-12 guests. Enjoy a five course Chef’s Tasting menu designed specifically for your group by Executive Chef, Trevor Ploeger .

Private Party Contact:
Erin : (314) 241-9999

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Reservations must be confirmed with a valid credit card. Any cancellations must be made 24 hours prior to the reservation time to avoid a $25 per person charge.

Eleven Eleven Mississippi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (61)
Special Occasion (54)
Creative Cuisine (51)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Romantic (45)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Worth the Drive (40)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Cozy (28)
Business Meals (28)
Notable Wine List (28)
Local Ingredients (20)
Historic (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Fun (18)
Bar Seating (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Great for Lunch (16)
Casual (15)
Authentic (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Healthy (10)
Fireplace (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Private Room (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Seasonal (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Organic (3)
People Watching (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
2676 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome dinning. Tables a bit tight. Setvice good but not great. Still a great restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Dined here for my birthday Thursday night. The food was delicious and the service was top notch. Heather, the manager, was on top of it making sure that everything ran smoothly. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Ambiance, service, and food were excellent. It was my first time there, but definitely will return and recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Everything was excellent - the food, the wine selection and the wait staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food and service were outstanding! The waitress was there just enough, not too much. The food was soooo good! We had 5 people and everyone loved their meal. And we had dessert -- the bread pudding was amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Eleven Eleven Mississippi is one of our favorite down town restaurants.
Duck special delicious, nice salads, all items on the menu are done well.
The price is reasonable for such nice food.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We had great food and great service!
The only downside was that we were a party of 6 and they seated us at a table that was crammed in right off the kitchen and in between 2 server stations on the way to the restroom.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent quality. Great evening with friends. Exceptional service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Outstanding in every way. Beautiful restaurant, very nice, genuine people. Excellent food.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great Beer, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Comfort Food, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Bob manages 1111 in a consistently OUTSTANDING manner. The food offering are mouthwatering and the wait staff are friendly and yet professional. One of our favorite 3 restaurants in St Louis including their other restaurants Vin de Set and PW's too

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Awesome! Everything about it was fabulous!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Amazing food in a non-traditional atmosphere. A winner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We have always enjoyed the design of 1111 and the seating as well as the fine food and great service. It is a "feel good" restaurant for us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Historic, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

One of the few places with a full dinner menu after 11 pm and needed a late dinner option so took it. the place itself was pretty dead BUT food was outstanding even at that late hour. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The food was just ok. What I didn't like was the waiter reaching around us to pick up empty plates while some of us were still eating. He literally reached over me to get silverware. Let everyone finish before you start clearing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

It was a nice time food was great. I will certainly go back . I think its a little pricey so once a year is probably it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Menu always offers creative, interesting, and delicious choices, with off the menu items as well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great menu. Went for lunch and sandwiches were as good as always!

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great service, seated rite away, great food, wine and atmosphere! Would recommend to friends and family for future special dining

Tags: Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

1st visit at 1111. Everything was great, my wife and I had not a complaint between the two of us. We both had the Ribeye and it was very flavorful. I would visit this place again and would recommend to anyone looking for a nice night out as long as they are willing to spend a few extra dollars as it was as little pricey with a few bottles of wine added to the bill!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great place for a romantic date or if you just want to get away from the everyday hustle of work or the kids. Very relaxing not to mention the superb wine list and great food. The staff was very professional and they made sure you and your guest where taken care of. Thumbs up to Eleven Eleven Mississippi!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Everything my group had was beyond excellent from the braised rabbit, pheasant and even wild board ravioli. The appetizers were also to-die-for. I had no complaints except that it was advertised on a restaurant site as $$ when it would be better labeled as $$$. It was worth every penny but I wouldn't have suffered sticker-shock if I'd been better prepared. Will definitely go back on my next visit to St. Louis!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my meal at 11 Eleven! It was my first time visiting for lunch, but I'll definitely think of them again for future lunch engagements.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I love Eleven Eleven. Never had a bad meal here and I've been going at least 3-4 times/year since they opened 12 years ago. My friend who accompanied me raved about his meal *and* the wine selection all the way home. Our server, Tim, was knowledgeable, friendly, professional and attentive. Drinks made well; wine glasses never empty. Steaks prepared spot-on w/the temperature requested; bread oh-so-yummy and fresh ... and with a good dinner crowd present, there was hardly any noise. Fire burning round the corner of the upstairs dining area lent a great ambiance. This neighborhood gem is not to be missed, and for me living 20 miles away, is THE destination eatery in St. Louis for a casually elegant evening. Bravo Eleven Eleven and keep up the amazing work.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Three of us here for lunch, first time for all of us! Can't wait to go back. You have to try the wild boar stuffed ravioli for appetizer! Everything we had was delicious!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My first disappointment was the menu hadn't changed much, other than the beer selection, since the last time I came a year ago. Most of the beers are from local breweries and they no longer had New Belgium selections. Next, when we received our salad, the waitress did not come by to ask if we needed anything. So we never received our bread. Finally, my wife's meal was very good. She got the filet. I, on the other hand, got the ribeye. It was cooked just right, medium-rare. However, the piece of meat might have well been from Walmart. I have cooked my own ribeye, marinated in Andria's, that was far better. And at$31.99, it was total rip off. Since the last time we came, there were far more empty tables than before. I can understand why. It will be a long time before we return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was delicious as always. Service was just a bit off but not enough to deter from a great meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always enjoy our visits to 1111 Mississippi. been there many times and plan to visit many more. Excellent food and drink, ambiance is great. Perfect place.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Where to begin, we arrived for a 5pm reservations. we were seated promptly. Our waiter was spot on the entire evening, never there to much to seem like a bother but always there when we needed him. As for the food, everything was perfect! we got the stuffed mushrooms and sweet potato gnocchi for starters. there were 6 of us so the entrees ranged from vegetarian and everything in between. I had the bread-pudding for desert and it was to die for. the entire dinning experience lasted around 2.5 hrs and was completely amazing.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Lovely restaurant in old shoe factory building. Nice ambiance with fireplace. Good good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 7, 2017

amazing food, service, ambiance. love love love this place. I highly recommend it to all my family and friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The Wild Board Ravioli and the Cavatappi Pasta were AMAZING! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My second visit to 1111. As was the first, the second visit was an excellent experience. I highly reccomened.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Overall a great place. We started wit drinks at the bar. Beer and wine selection was great, and there were a number of great signature cocktails to choose from. Menu has a great selection, service was outstanding. We had an outstanding time and will certainly be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great atmosphere in a magnificent part of the city. Menu items unique. Just how many of these type of venues are available in areas once not so good to visit!
Russell was our waiter and he took care of us. The young man busing our table was attentive as well, never a half empty water glass.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I will say that my wife was pleased with her entrée which was the Grilled Salmon. I ordered the Grilled Chicken Carbonara I was satisfied with the portion that was given to me but it lacked taste. It was strange I could not taste the noodles, the sauce or the grilled chicken. Should I dine here again I will certainly try another entrée.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 3, 2017

A friend and I came for the three course prix fixe and happily discovered we could start our evening with $5 happy hour wines at the bar! The meal was excellent as was our service. The restaurant was accommodating of my friend's dietary preferences as well and substituted one of the courses with no difficulty.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great place that never disappoints. One of my "go to" places downtown, great selection of foods on the menu, whether eating light or hardy. Been there several times for dinner as well. An outstanding choice for St. Louis dining!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Great food and service. Location and access is great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Always a wonderful experience and excellent place for a business meeting. They are consistently great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.