About Eleven Eleven Mississippi

1111 Mississippi
St. Louis, MO 63104
View Larger Map

Eleven Eleven Mississippi blends old and new world culinary tradition to create signature Tuscan & Northern California cuisine in a one of a kind atmosphere. Eleven Eleven Mississippi is located in the heart of the beautiful Lafayette Square neighborhood & situated in a restored historic brick warehouse. Their reputation for exceptional cuisine & wine delivered with unprecedented style has made Eleven Eleven Mississippi St. Louis' most exciting destination restaurant.
Just minutes from downtown St. Louis, Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers a casual rustic yet upscale & trendy atmosphere. The creative use of space is accentuated by an open display kitchen where the oak fired brick oven takes center stage as well as a glass enclosed wine cellar designed to double as a private dining area. The natural elements of hardwoods, brick, & copper along with two fireplaces situated in the main dining room & loft lounge create a cozy inviting atmosphere suitable for any occasion.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am;

Cross Street:
Between Chouteau & Park

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 241-9999

Website:
http://www.1111-m.com/

Catering:
Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers all the service & great-tasting appeal of the restaurant in a coordinated, customized package for large & small events. Contact Eleven Eleven Mississippi by e-mail at cateringfo@1111-m.com or call (314) 241-9999 to get planning for your next special event.

Parking Details:
M-Lofts parking lot on the north side of the restaurant. Plenty of street parking is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Wade Waller

Private Party Facilities:
The private wine cellar can accommodate 8-12 guests. Enjoy a five course prix fixe chef’s tasting menu designed specifically for your group by Executive Chef, Wade Waller .

Private Party Contact:
Erin : 3142419999x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Creme Custard Napoleon
Eggplant Parmesean
Stuffed Artichoke Bottoms
Warm Apple Caramellate
lemon tart
White Chocolate & Pecan Bread Pudding
Pork Chop
Fontina Fonduto
Porchetta
Bread & Olive Oil
Braised Beef Tripe & House-Smoked Chorizo
Filet Mignon
Char Crust Dry Rubbed Ribeye
Grilled Sonona Steak
Stuffed Artichokes Bottoms
Cappuccino
Limoncello
Ceasar Salad
Non-Alcoholic Specialty Drink
Pineapple Wine
Skyleaf Reisling
White CHOCOLATE PECAN BREAD PUDDING
Butternut Squash And Mushroom Fritters
Cheese Board
Oak Oven Roasted Mussels
Veal Shank
Seared Scallops
Wild Boar Ravioli
Fig, Pear, And Gouda Flatbread
Prouschetta Wrapped Scallops.
Shrimp And Corn Bisque
Tellicherry Pepper Elk Tenderloin
Lemon Drop Martini
Mahi Mahi
Pancetta Wrapped Stuffed Rabbit Loin
Onion & Rosemary Focaccia
Osso Bucco
Pork Belly
Reisling
Albacore Tuna
Grilled Mahi Mahi
Tilefish with roasted yellow beet risotto and sugar peas
Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin
Salmon
Grilled Halibut Special
Spinach Salad With Goat Cheese, Dried Cranberries, Grilled Chicken And Walnuts
Whole Wheat Pasta di Gregorio
Potato Crusted Alaskan Halibut

Eleven Eleven Mississippi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Downtown
Best Food
Downtown
Best Value
Downtown
1 More
Most Booked
Downtown
Best Restaurants in Soulard / Benton Park ›

special occasion (126)
fit for foodies (115)
neighborhood gem (113)
See All
romantic (76)
good for groups (57)
great for lunch (46)
notable wine list (45)
great for outdoor dining (26)
hot spot (25)
vibrant bar scene (17)
late-night find (10)
great for brunch (10)
scenic view (6)
kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2314 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

New pasta dish was exceptional.

Dined on June 19, 2016

New pasta dish was exceptional.

food2
ambience5
service4
value3

We had out of town guests so of all the ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We had out of town guests so of all the places in St. Louis I chose 1111 Mississippi . I was pleased with where we were seated first of all. I ordered a martini which was the best I have ever had. Our guests ordered the wine (we had 3 bottles). You ran out of his first choice after the second bottle but the wine he suggested to us was just as good if not better. We had muscles for an appetizer which was ok. Our entree's however were just average. I can make better salmon than what I was served. No one complained at the table but when we got home Glen ( my partner) said he wouldn't have dinner there again. My daughter and I used to come to 1111 quite frequently and always enjoyed sitting at the bar and ordering flatbread or cheese plate and wine so was really disappointed when we were trying to have a special dinner for our guests. Claudia VanBuren

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4

The food. Salad was only ok but the entr ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The food. Salad was only ok but the entrees are the reason we keep coming back

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great atmosphere, and huge w ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Great food, great atmosphere, and huge wine list! Try the outdoor seating if the weather allows!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent! Waitstaff very knowledable an ...

vip
Dined on June 14, 2016

Excellent! Waitstaff very knowledable and attentive. Provided great suggestions... Food delicious... Each item ordered was exactly as described.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They more than exceeded my expectations! ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

They more than exceeded my expectations! We went for our anniversary after I did some Yelp research and we were not disappointed!! The food was out of this world good and the wine list was excellent. Our waitress knew every dish and was able to explain each dish in full detail.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My friends and I came out to this restau ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

My friends and I came out to this restaurant for Girl's Night. We had excellent service and the food was delicious. We made reservations ahead of time as I know this to be a popular place. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to eat.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food amazing little restaurant

Dined on June 8, 2016

Great food amazing little restaurant

food5
ambience5
service5

In our group was a past regional directo ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

In our group was a past regional director for a culinary college, corporate executive chef for a large organization my wife and I. Everyone was impressed with everything from wine menu to the dinner menu. Once our entrees arrived, everyone was just amazed. We all started sharing our dinners across the table.. trout, salmon, duck and ribeyes were all some of the best we've ever had. The pork cheek medallions and mussels we great appetizers as well. We HIGHLY recommend. Thank you very much chefs Bob and Trevor for such a great experience. We will be back.

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Dining at Eleven Eleven Mississippi

Dined on June 4, 2016

Very disappointed in the dining experience at Eleven Eleven Mississippi. The service was good however the food was less than desirable. Several of the chef's specials were not as described by the staff--pork tenderloin with chutney lacked chutney and was dry/tough. Kale side dish had grit in it which designated lack of proper preparation of the kale. The fish special was saturated in oil robbing the entrée of what should have been tender and flakey. The signature Gooey Butter dessert was presented in two extremes--either very gooey or very dry with minimal filling. We have enjoyed dining at Eleven Eleven in the past but this night was most discouraging. Perhaps an "off-night" for the chefs.

food4
ambience3
service4

Their Napoleon dessert is not to be miss ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Their Napoleon dessert is not to be missed!

food5
ambience5
service5

Very helpful staff. Great food. Even wr ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Very helpful staff. Great food. Even wrote a card for our anniversary and all the staff signed.

food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Great food, but one small detail...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Birthday dinner with friends. I ordered flowers from the restaurant website for my wife celebrating her birthday. I called the day of to confirm reservations and make sure flowers, (which were $75) would be on the table upon arrival. We arrived no flowers, and after the mgr did find them well after we sat down, the card was gone from them. The food is great, service was very good, but don't waste your money of the flowers they offer...I guess its just not on their radar.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

One of my favorite restaurants! This tim ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants! This time the service was not as good as it usually is. The waiter seemed somewhat indifferent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently great

Dined on June 2, 2016

I've been to Eleven Eleven several times over the years and it has always had a great menu and great food. Combinations of ingredients are interesting and tasty. I love seeing the fresh herbs growing as I walk into the place. Highly recommend. I have never been disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

I can always find something on their men ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

I can always find something on their menu or off menu to satisfy my picky palate.

food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Back to St Loo

Dined on May 31, 2016

When ever we're back in StL,where two of our children and families used to live,we stay at the Park Ave B&B and dine at Square One or 1111 Mississippi. This time 1111 and it was great. Good service,great location and awesome food. Love those trips to St Loo!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time here; ambiance great, waitres ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

First time here; ambiance great, waitress exceptional, value good, food fantastic! Definitely on our fave list and will be returning!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

We've been going to 1111 Mississippi sin ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We've been going to 1111 Mississippi since it opened. Enjoyed it then and still do today. Very fine restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the meal. The wine was splendid.

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Fabulous evening in a great atmosphere. We loved everything and will definitely come back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A jewel in a beautiful neighborhood.

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food, the service and the overall experience were excellent. The staff was very accommodating for our early arrival and provided excellent suggestions for us about places in the neighborhood to visit and other dining opportunities in the area. As visitors to St Louis we couldn't have been more pleased with this restaurant choice.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary dinner

Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 15th anniversary. The restaurant is one of our faves for special occasions. We split both of our dishes. We have become connoisseurs of mussels and these were some of the best. Large size mussels, no empty shells, and bacon in the broth. Charred steak was perfection. Even the bread was gourmet. It was like eating cake. Never had anything like it. Good service helped make the meal enjoyable as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect evening

Dined on May 20, 2016

This restaurant was recommended to us by a friend and when I looked up the reviews, I knew I wanted to try it. I especially liked the appetizer, mussels. There were 4 of us and all ordered something different so we could try several things. Everything was delicious

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Most of us loved our dinner, but my pare ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Most of us loved our dinner, but my parents found the food too salty. The restaurant is attractive and in a wonderful neighborhood. Our waitress was very accommodating. The only problem with the noise level was that we were sitting close to the kitchen and heard banging pots and pans and our waitress had a loud voice. I would definitely go back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dinner was perfect

Dined on May 18, 2016

Don't tell anybody you saw me there but the food and service was amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good food (try the corn and shrimp ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Very good food (try the corn and shrimp bisque) and great service. Definitely revisit.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

great steaks and seafood

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

We all enjoyed our entrees, from the steaks to the salmon entree. Delicious and good service

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional flavors

Dined on May 14, 2016

I have always been impressed with the variety of dishes available at 1111. The layers of flavor in each bite are exciting to the palette. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming, the staff are knowledgeable about the offerings, and the wine and cocktail list is impressive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was very good. The appetizer st ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was very good. The appetizer stuffed mushrooms was a little skimpy. 6 mushrooms the size of a nickel. Was expecting something bigger. I had to request a different table the first up in a loft no view and was wobbly. Other than that very good food.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Mother's Day brunch was really nice. ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Mother's Day brunch was really nice. I have had dinner here before and decided to take a twirl at brunch. I was impressed and will surely return.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Food, but Some Noise

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food here is always top-notch. The specials are worth checking out...I had the marlin the night I went. Nice wine list. Save room for dessert! The only deyractor is the background noise. It's distracting not just for the patrons, but I could tell the staff had issues hearing and being heard.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious salads and perfectly cooked ch ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

Delicious salads and perfectly cooked chicken breast. Also got delicious bread!! Service was good as usual.

food2
ambience4
service3

Portions small for the price. Bread kin ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

Portions small for the price. Bread kind of dry. Pastas and polenta had little flavor.

food3
ambience4
service4
value1

A little noisy for dinner for a date.

Dined on May 1, 2016

Loved the service and ambiance. Food was great! Tables were too close together and did not have as much privacy as desired.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Dinner

Dined on April 30, 2016

We have been there a few times, but our sons were there for the first time. This was a Birthday Dinner for them and they picked the location. They never disappoint, and always have something new on the menu. The smoked pork chop was melt in your mou h tender. Also ordered was braised rabbit, wild boar ravioli and game hen. Everyone loved their meal. Service was great and the boys were treated by our server to gooey butter cake for dessert. The menu is seasonal, so there is always something different.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

i have enjoyed this restaurant since it ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

i have enjoyed this restaurant since it opened along with its sister VinDeSet...

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ladies Luncheon VICTORY

Dined on April 29, 2016

Took my bridesmaids to lunch here the day before my wedding and I couldn't have been happier. Best service, wine list, and menu in town- wouldn't have gone anywhere else!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wish there was one back home in Chicago!

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

My Mom and I came here for lunch on a trip to St. Louis, and stumbled upon Eleven Eleven after reading many wonderful reviews online. The reviews weren't lying - we LOVED this place! The ambience was perfect - very welcoming, rustic, warm, and inviting. The food was delicious - from the complimentary bread, mussels appetizer, and entrees. The service was excellent - our server was very knowledgable about the menu, gave honest suggestions on the food, and timed everything perfectly. There are many, many restaurants in Chicago, and I mean it when I say I was completely impressed and wish this was back here at home! 5 stars :)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyable as always....

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Always a good experience at this restaurant. No complaints at all, highly recommended.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome!

Dined on April 23, 2016

PROs Our server was very attentive. We were kinda in a hurry as we had symphony tix. Our food came out in perfect time for us to enjoy and have a few minutes to digest before we needed to leave. The drinks were wonderful, the manhattan was just perfect. We had my in-laws out with us and as they don't do "fancy food", the atmosphere wasn't pretentious but the food was stellar and they really enjoyed it too. I was happy we chose a restaurant that they would not feel uncomfortable with understanding the menu but still get choices that were unique and new to them. We had the pork cheek special app, OMG, so tender. Ribeye was cooked perfectly, and the Polenta is ALWAYs delicious. The other pork ribeye and pork entrees were also delicious. CONs(The Kale on one of the dishes wasn't very good texture, needed to have been blanched before sautéed IMO)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.