Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

About Eleven Eleven Mississippi

Eleven Eleven Mississippi blends old and new world culinary tradition to create signature Tuscan & Northern California cuisine in a one of a kind atmosphere. Eleven Eleven Mississippi is located in the heart of the beautiful Lafayette Square neighborhood & situated in a restored historic brick warehouse. Their reputation for exceptional cuisine & wine delivered with unprecedented style has made Eleven Eleven Mississippi St. Louis' most exciting destination restaurant.
Just minutes from downtown St. Louis, Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers a casual rustic yet upscale & trendy atmosphere. The creative use of space is accentuated by an open display kitchen where the oak fired brick oven takes center stage as well as a glass enclosed wine cellar designed to double as a private dining area. The natural elements of hardwoods, brick, & copper along with two fireplaces situated in the main dining room & loft lounge create a cozy inviting atmosphere suitable for any occasion.

1111 Mississippi
St. Louis, MO 63104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am;

Cross Street:
Between Chouteau Ave. & Park Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 241-9999

Website:
http://www.1111-m.com/

Catering:
Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers all the service & great-tasting appeal of the restaurant in a coordinated, customized package for large & small events. Contact Eleven Eleven Mississippi by e-mail at catering@1111-m.com or call (314) 241-9999 to get planning for your next special event.

Parking Details:
M-Lofts parking lot on the north side of the restaurant. Plenty of street parking is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Wade Waller

Private Party Facilities:
The private wine cellar can accommodate 8-12 guests. Enjoy a five course Chef’s Tasting menu designed specifically for your group by Executive Chef, Trevor Ploeger .

Private Party Contact:
Erin : (314) 241-9999

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Eleven Eleven Mississippi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (76)
Creative Cuisine (67)
Special Occasion (66)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (57)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Romantic (50)
Worth the Drive (49)
Good for Birthdays (46)
Business Meals (38)
Cozy (33)
Local Ingredients (33)
Good for Groups (28)
Fun (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Great for Lunch (25)
Authentic (22)
Bar Seating (22)
Historic (21)
Casual (21)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Modern Decor (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Private Room (17)
Healthy (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Open Kitchen (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Seasonal (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Wood Oven (9)
Fireplace (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
People Watching (6)
Organic (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Scenic View (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
2714 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

We loved the creative menu and had a hard time deciding what to order. We ordered the special salad, a pasta dish and the swordfish special. Both were delicious and our waiter, Carey(?), was just great. We are out of town visitors, but I would definitely come again when in St. Louis.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

Meh... I expected more. Food was reasonable, but not great. My wife liked the rabbit and the mussels were pretty good, but the veal wasn't. Service was friendly and efficient. Reserve a table away from the stairs or kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

We went to dinner before seeing a show at the Fox. Everything was amazing. Gary was our Server and he took great care of us. The food and atmosphere was amazing. One of the best experiences I've had in a long time. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

The food is always excellent and the service first rate. We have been coming here from the east side for many years and are never disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food, as always. Service was unusually slow, however -- took 40 minutes between ordering dessert and actually getting it, by which time the ice cream had completely melted (so I assume it had been sitting out for a while).

The wait staff immediately recognized the problem and were quick to remove the charge without us even asking, so I have to give them credit there. Still, in terms of overall service, the delay did interfere with our plans for the rest of what was supposed to be a celebration of a big event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

A wonderful experience for our 15th anniversary. The service and meal couldn't have been better. We were greeted with champagne and the experience just kept on going!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

I hosted a business dinner at Eleven Eleven a few nights ago and it was excellent all around. Attentive but not overbearing wait staff. Food was delicious and prepared to order. I dined on the swordfish special and it was outstanding. My companion ate the Barramundi off the menu and ended it a lot. We sat on the patio outside and the environment was just lovely and perfect for our conversation. Excellent overall experience.

Tags: Historic, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Over the top delightful fir Mother's Day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

one of our favorite places....will go back. we really enjoyed our family get together on mom,s

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Casual, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the Mothers' Day lunch. The food was delicious. We had the best table, which provided a great view and allowed us to easily hear one another.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was excellent & the dessert was outstanding! I ordered a Bloody Mary to start off my brunch & the mix they used was so yummy, the waiter said it was a new one that they just starting using from a local company in Kirkwood. It was so good in fact, that I ordered a second one. I started with their shrimp & corn soup, which was very tasty, then I had their Crab Benny that was served with fried potatoes on the side. (Real Crab Meat not immitation!) Then I had the White Chocolate Bread Pudding that was serves warm with vanilla ice cream & a delicious carmel sauce. The decor of the restaurant was very charming & cozy, and the service was extremely attentive and efficient!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Organic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

After seeing all the yelp reviews I was excited to try this restaurant. I was disappointed overall with the menu selection. I ordered the grouper special and the fish was very dry. My husband had the chicken Alfredo, which was better than my grouper, but nothing special, for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Salads were great. Unfortunately my date's main course (pork) was exceptionally salty and inedible. However, they replaced with an alternative at no charge and were apologetic for the dish served. So full marks to front of house, less so for the kitchen. Does the chef taste the entrees before they are served?

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We were celebrating our 15 th anniversary and received champagne and a card from the staff. Outside seating is quiet and cozy. Our entrees were wonderful as well as our apple dessert. They have great sangria!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful! Gary was a great server and the food excellent! I brought 2 friends from out of state and they truly were impressed

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

One of the top spots for food and great ambiance. Service from check in to leaving is superb.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My girl friend had a bone in her fish and they took care of it immediately. Excellent service. Great good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My sisters and I found this restaurant by accident. One of my sisters wanted to eat at a restaurant on the Mississippi River, so I Googled St. Louis Restaurants on Mississippi River and Eleven Eleven Mississippi was one of the choices. It had good reviews, so we made a reservation, plugged it into Waze and headed there. It was not on the river, but was in a beautiful, old neighborhood around Lafayette Park. We laughed at ourselves and decided to go in and eat. We are so glad that we did. The service was excellent, and we enjoyed our server who was very friendly. All of the food was excellent except for the broccoli and Brussels sprouts. The broccoli wasn't bad. We just didn't care for the combination of flavors. The Brussels sprouts needed to be cooked a lot more. They were described as caramelized and were far from it. I chose the pork "rib-eye" special of the day. It was excellent -- tender and tasty. My sisters chose the tuna special which was also delicious. They also ordered the stuffed mushrooms and ricotta gnudi which were delicious. The flourless chocolate cake was to die for. We ordered it to go since we were stuffed by that point. It did not disappoint. Overall, we had a wonderful experience at Eleven Eleven Mississippi and recommend it highly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Just a reliable place we enjoy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I have enjoyed lunches and dinner at 1111 Mississippi. The service is friendly and top-notch. I'm a picky eater (gluten and diary free) and there are always fresh, creative items on the menu that make dining out a special experience. For this occasion, I was with my 16-yr-old son, a foodie who takes great interest in creative cooking and excellent presentation (he loves watching all the chef competition shows on cable). 1111 Mississippi was the perfect choice for us -- it had the right level of "cool" (or hip) for him, and the convenient parking and excellent service for me, and the great food for us both. We had the duck special. It was!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Overall an excellent experience. Waiter a little abrupt but knew the menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This is my second time eating at 1111. It's my favorite restaurant to come to when visiting my daughter in school in St. Louis! The food is exceptional and the service is fabulous! Beautiful restaurant. Both of our entrees were very good ! The ribeye was amazing !

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Friday night date night, great drinks and food. Enjoyed our evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Just like always a fantastic meal. Got my dry rubbed ribeye and my husband had the pork chop. Delicious and such friendly and professional service. They make us feel so welcome!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Always appreciate when I ask for a corner for business that you accommodate my request.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We entertained an old friend and really enjoyed everything about 1111 Mississippi. I have dined here for business in the past but it is a wonderful place to bring friends or a date. it is lively but not too loud, has great service, and a wonderful menu. I love their Prix Fixe three-course meal option. It is an Historic gem in the Lafayette Square area.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Cozy, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Thanks to Paul Hamilton for sharing his experience of integrating Tower to Table. Looking forward to the tour of Hamilton Farms and my friends enjoying the experience.

Gary F. was attended to all our needs at our table. Great personality, knowledgeable, would look forward to him serving us the next time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Very busy Saturday night. Service seemed slow and our server was not the most attentive nor was he very engaging. Ordered a steak medium and it was cooked inconsistently. The first third was more medium rare, the second third was medium, and the final third was medium well to well done.. The steak was still good and I chalked it up to a busy night but I did leave some feedback for the server.

We will return for another meal- chalking it up to just an off night.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Love this place however for our anniversary they put us at the worst table in the house in the noisey section. We asked to move and we still were in a very noisy area above the bar. And it is a lot of commotion. If you go here stay away from this area and ask for area close to the windows facing the main road! Epic!

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

It was a great choice for our girls night out. The food and drinks were great, noise level was low enough that we could hear each other but others couldn't hear our conversations. Looking forward to making it back again when the patio is open for a date night!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Cozy, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Food was ok but nothing that would make us wish to return. Asked for salt and pepper at the table (as there was none) and received a small cup of salt but pepper remained on demand from waiter and from his attitude it was clear we had broken the golden "whatever amount of S&P the chef thinks is right is what I should want" rule. Not cool.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We were there on a Tuesday night and it was slow and quiet. Perfect. The service was awesome. Plenty of attention without hovering. Friendly, professional.

The food was excellent. We started with the calamari and the Wild Boar ravioli to share between four. It was just enough and both excellent. next came a mixed field geens salad, spinach saled, and 2x Shirmp Corn Chowder. Again excellent. For entrees cavatapi pasta with house made sausage, spinach, tomatoes, garlic & goat cheese cream. This was a great dish. Not too heavy and exploding with deliciousness. The remaining three of us chose the braised rabbit with Cauliflower puree, carrots, peas, leeks & green peppercorn jus. Again, another great dish. We all loved it. However, the puree sauce was a bit heavy. Still, if you like rabbit this is a no-miss dish.

Though we didn't need it we opted for desert. We shared the sampler of flourless chocolate cake, the house special Napoleon, and Gooey Butter cake. All were amazing. The chocolate cake rich and decadant, the Napoleon was amazing (layers of crispy phyllo dough stacked between layers of crème custard , covered in bananas smothered in a house-made caramel sauce), and a great butter cake.

I had a poor experience the last time I was there on my anniversary (brought us a glass of champaign to celebrate . . and then charged us for it? Generally poor service. But this time well made up for it and proof anyplace can have a bad night. This visit makes me want to come back and try the dishes we missed.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We went to this restaurant because it was one of the few nice restaurants open past 10 pm. We were not disappointed. The food, wine and service were wondeful.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Dinner was fantastic. My wife and I really enjoyed it. The salmon and steak cooked to perfection. The service was great, our server did a fantastic job. We look forward to coming back soon.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

This was our first visit to Eleven Eleven Mississippi. It had been on our list to try after coming up on Open Table as a suggestion. We were not disappointed. Our group of four enjoyed a late dinner reservation and had plenty of time to eat slowly, catch up, and enjoy drinks at the bar after dinner. I had the eggplant parma which is a go to choice for me. It was one of my favorites. We will certainly visit again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Service was attentive, but they seemed stressed/ overworked. Food was fairly good, but not up to my expectations. For example greens in the house special salad were a bit old, flatbread crust a bit chewy. It was ok, but not exceptional, particularly for the price.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I come here every week for my wife's birthday. We love the food and the atmosphere. Service is always great. Floor layout seems cramped.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Awesome dinning. Tables a bit tight. Setvice good but not great. Still a great restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on April 21, 2017

Dined here for my birthday Thursday night. The food was delicious and the service was top notch. Heather, the manager, was on top of it making sure that everything ran smoothly. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Ambiance, service, and food were excellent. It was my first time there, but definitely will return and recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.