Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

About Eleven Eleven Mississippi

Eleven Eleven Mississippi blends old and new world culinary tradition to create signature Tuscan & Northern California cuisine in a one of a kind atmosphere. Eleven Eleven Mississippi is located in the heart of the beautiful Lafayette Square neighborhood & situated in a restored historic brick warehouse. Their reputation for exceptional cuisine & wine delivered with unprecedented style has made Eleven Eleven Mississippi St. Louis' most exciting destination restaurant.
Just minutes from downtown St. Louis, Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers a casual rustic yet upscale & trendy atmosphere. The creative use of space is accentuated by an open display kitchen where the oak fired brick oven takes center stage as well as a glass enclosed wine cellar designed to double as a private dining area. The natural elements of hardwoods, brick, & copper along with two fireplaces situated in the main dining room & loft lounge create a cozy inviting atmosphere suitable for any occasion.

1111 Mississippi
St. Louis, MO 63104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am;

Cross Street:
Between Chouteau Ave. & Park Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 241-9999

Website:
http://www.1111-m.com/

Catering:
Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers all the service & great-tasting appeal of the restaurant in a coordinated, customized package for large & small events. Contact Eleven Eleven Mississippi by e-mail at catering@1111-m.com or call (314) 241-9999 to get planning for your next special event.

Parking Details:
M-Lofts parking lot on the north side of the restaurant. Plenty of street parking is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Wade Waller

Private Party Facilities:
The private wine cellar can accommodate 8-12 guests. Enjoy a five course Chef’s Tasting menu designed specifically for your group by Executive Chef, Trevor Ploeger .

Private Party Contact:
Erin : (314) 241-9999

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Eleven Eleven Mississippi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (68)
Special Occasion (63)
Creative Cuisine (61)
See All
Good for Birthdays (49)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Romantic (43)
Worth the Drive (40)
Local Ingredients (34)
Business Meals (32)
Cozy (29)
Good for Groups (24)
Great for Lunch (24)
Fun (23)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Authentic (20)
Casual (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Bar Seating (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Historic (15)
Healthy (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Private Room (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Seasonal (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Scenic View (4)
Organic (4)
People Watching (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Fireplace (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (2)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
2738 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service and great food. Went for a birthday. They took care of dessert and actually had a card signed by their staff. It was a very nice touch.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful dinner and experience! I brought my boyfriend for Father's Day, we ordered the corvina dinner, and desserts. The calamari appetizer was very good, I would get it again. Tara was our waitress and she was good as were all of the wait staff.

If you like seeing the.heart of a restaurant ask to be seated near the kitchen pass. You will see foods going in and coming out! Overall memorable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was good but I expected more for all the positive reviews. The waitress rushed the meal when there wasn't even a wait.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 6 days ago

We went to celebrate our anniversary (we've been a couple of times before and had a good experience). The wait staff had all signed a card for us and provided two complimentary glasses of champagne when we were seated. Wow! Talk about above and beyond! We had the mussels for an appetizer, two pasta dishes, and desserts. The food was just spectacular, minus the desserts, which while good, weren't extraordinary. The service was absolutely perfect. I highly recommend this restaurant, particularly for a special occasion as they will treat you right.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We were visiting from out of town and this restaurant was recommended to us.
Our meal was very good and the service was excellent.
My only comment is that the tables were quite close together and the conversation at the neighboring table was loud and flowed over into our space.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 16, 2017

In town for a wedding and Eleven Eleven Mississippi was near our B&B (Fleur de Lys Mansion). Very nice old factory setting but updated of course for a restaurant. Great food. Server Jennifer was great too. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excellent as Always. The place to always dine when wanting a great meal with friends, family, loved one or just with anyone and want to be sure the evening will be FIRST CLASS.
Tara, our server was professional, friendly, knowledgeable and was there when needed, but not on top of diners.
Food can't be beat for quality, quantity, taste, value (expect to pay a little more $$$, but worth each and every cent).
Starter was calamari....not fried which was terrific. Excellent spicy sauce and Tara even made some cocktail sauce for spouse. Entrees were Chop, Salmon, and Barramundi....taste was fabulous and had to take some home to complete....too much for one person after starter and salads.
Cocktails and craft beers added to the enjoyment of the evening.
Eleven Eleven is the PLACE TO DINE.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I was looking for a last minute anniversary restaurant and this was so amazing and on top of being able to reserve a table online was so convenient! The food was amazing and my wife was so torn between the menu selection, simple but very upscale and someone for everyone because I'm very picky and she isn't! But the best part was the scenery and general energy for a date night! I had never heard of this restaurant before but it might be out Anniversary spot moving forward!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Very good dining experience. The food was a bit pricey, but worth it for the atmosphere and venue.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent food, knowledgeable and courteous staff that oozed professionalism, and an overall excellent dining experience. Slightly on the pricey side, but for a special occasion or anything that merits spending the extra buck, this establishment is worth it.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Nice, inviting surroundings, great service & excellent food.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great experience, had a great dinner with friends!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

As always, Eleven Eleven was perfect for a date ~ great service, excellent food options and worth the pricey bill!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We loved the relaxed feel of this place –My wife and I went while visiting St Louis. She got the braied rabbit and it was very tasty. We loved the setting and had a great peaceful. Our waiter was very helpful and took his time with us.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Always fantastic food, service, and atmosphere. Few better places in St. Louis for a dinner date. Our favorite spot.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Fancy food, never ate something quit like it! Our food wasn't a piece of meat and 2 sides, it was served together as one photogenic and coherent dish in which all the parts complemented each other.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 30, 2017

1111 Mississippi never fails to provide an excellent meal for each member of our group, great wine suggested by our server, fabulous service and wonderful ambience. We had a friend visiting and she raved about the entire experience. Its our regular spot to take out-of-towners.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

👍 outstanding food and service

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We made reservations for six for a 21st bday dinner. I hadn't let the staff know until we were seated and they provided a wonderful experience for our bday girl. The food was exceptional, the service outstanding, and the evening a hit. This was our second visit. We will continue to go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 25, 2017

My wife and I went here for our anniversary. The staff acknowledged our anniversary with complementary glasses of champagne. The food was awesome. Afterward we took a quick tour of the neighborhood.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 24, 2017

We wanted to sit outside, and noted this on our reservation, so they opened the patio for us. It was lovely. Service was excellent, wine delicious, food spectacular.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We loved the creative menu and had a hard time deciding what to order. We ordered the special salad, a pasta dish and the swordfish special. Both were delicious and our waiter, Carey(?), was just great. We are out of town visitors, but I would definitely come again when in St. Louis.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Meh... I expected more. Food was reasonable, but not great. My wife liked the rabbit and the mussels were pretty good, but the veal wasn't. Service was friendly and efficient. Reserve a table away from the stairs or kitchen.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our meal was wonderful and the service was amazing! We will definitely be returning.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We went to dinner before seeing a show at the Fox. Everything was amazing. Gary was our Server and he took great care of us. The food and atmosphere was amazing. One of the best experiences I've had in a long time. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food is always excellent and the service first rate. We have been coming here from the east side for many years and are never disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent food, as always. Service was unusually slow, however -- took 40 minutes between ordering dessert and actually getting it, by which time the ice cream had completely melted (so I assume it had been sitting out for a while).

The wait staff recognized the problem and were quick to remove the charge without us even asking, so I have to give them credit there. Still, in terms of overall service, the delay did interfere with our plans for the rest of what was supposed to be a celebration of a big event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 19, 2017

A wonderful experience for our 15th anniversary. The service and meal couldn't have been better. We were greeted with champagne and the experience just kept on going!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I hosted a business dinner at Eleven Eleven a few nights ago and it was excellent all around. Attentive but not overbearing wait staff. Food was delicious and prepared to order. I dined on the swordfish special and it was outstanding. My companion ate the Barramundi off the menu and enjoyed it a lot. We sat on the patio outside and the environment was just lovely and perfect for our conversation. Excellent overall experience.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Over the top delightful fir Mother's Day!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

one of our favorite places....will go back. we really enjoyed our family get together on mom,s

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Casual, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the Mothers' Day lunch. The food was delicious. We had the best table, which provided a great view and allowed us to easily hear one another.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was excellent & the dessert was outstanding! I ordered a Bloody Mary to start off my brunch & the mix they used was so yummy, the waiter said it was a new one that they just starting using from a local company in Kirkwood. It was so good in fact, that I ordered a second one. I started with their shrimp & corn soup, which was very tasty, then I had their Crab Benny that was served with fried potatoes on the side. (Real Crab Meat not immitation!) Then I had the White Chocolate Bread Pudding that was serves warm with vanilla ice cream & a delicious carmel sauce. The decor of the restaurant was very charming & cozy, and the service was extremely attentive and efficient!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Organic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

After seeing all the yelp reviews I was excited to try this restaurant. I was disappointed overall with the menu selection. I ordered the grouper special and the fish was very dry. My husband had the chicken Alfredo, which was better than my grouper, but nothing special, for the price.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Salads were great. Unfortunately my date's main course (pork) was exceptionally salty and inedible. However, they replaced with an alternative at no charge and were apologetic for the dish served. So full marks to front of house, less so for the kitchen. Does the chef taste the entrees before they are served?

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We were celebrating our 15 th anniversary and received champagne and a card from the staff. Outside seating is quiet and cozy. Our entrees were wonderful as well as our apple dessert. They have great sangria!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful! Gary was a great server and the food excellent! I brought 2 friends from out of state and they truly were impressed

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

One of the top spots for food and great ambiance. Service from check in to leaving is superb.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My girl friend had a bone in her fish and they took care of it immediately. Excellent service. Great good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My sisters and I found this restaurant by accident. One of my sisters wanted to eat at a restaurant on the Mississippi River, so I Googled St. Louis Restaurants on Mississippi River and Eleven Eleven Mississippi was one of the choices. It had good reviews, so we made a reservation, plugged it into Waze and headed there. It was not on the river, but was in a beautiful, old neighborhood around Lafayette Park. We laughed at ourselves and decided to go in and eat. We are so glad that we did. The service was excellent, and we enjoyed our server who was very friendly. All of the food was excellent except for the broccoli and Brussels sprouts. The broccoli wasn't bad. We just didn't care for the combination of flavors. The Brussels sprouts needed to be cooked a lot more. They were described as caramelized and were far from it. I chose the pork "rib-eye" special of the day. It was excellent -- tender and tasty. My sisters chose the tuna special which was also delicious. They also ordered the stuffed mushrooms and ricotta gnudi which were delicious. The flourless chocolate cake was to die for. We ordered it to go since we were stuffed by that point. It did not disappoint. Overall, we had a wonderful experience at Eleven Eleven Mississippi and recommend it highly.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.