About Eleven Eleven Mississippi

1111 Mississippi
St. Louis, MO 63104
View Larger Map

Eleven Eleven Mississippi blends old and new world culinary tradition to create signature Tuscan & Northern California cuisine in a one of a kind atmosphere. Eleven Eleven Mississippi is located in the heart of the beautiful Lafayette Square neighborhood & situated in a restored historic brick warehouse. Their reputation for exceptional cuisine & wine delivered with unprecedented style has made Eleven Eleven Mississippi St. Louis' most exciting destination restaurant.
Just minutes from downtown St. Louis, Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers a casual rustic yet upscale & trendy atmosphere. The creative use of space is accentuated by an open display kitchen where the oak fired brick oven takes center stage as well as a glass enclosed wine cellar designed to double as a private dining area. The natural elements of hardwoods, brick, & copper along with two fireplaces situated in the main dining room & loft lounge create a cozy inviting atmosphere suitable for any occasion.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am;

Cross Street:
Between Chouteau & Park

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 241-9999

Website:
http://www.1111-m.com/

Catering:
Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers all the service & great-tasting appeal of the restaurant in a coordinated, customized package for large & small events. Contact Eleven Eleven Mississippi by e-mail at cateringfo@1111-m.com or call (314) 241-9999 to get planning for your next special event.

Parking Details:
M-Lofts parking lot on the north side of the restaurant. Plenty of street parking is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Wade Waller

Private Party Facilities:
The private wine cellar can accommodate 8-12 guests. Enjoy a five course prix fixe chef’s tasting menu designed specifically for your group by Executive Chef, Wade Waller .

Private Party Contact:
Erin : 3142419999x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Creme Custard Napoleon
Eggplant Parmesean
Stuffed Artichoke Bottoms
Warm Apple Caramellate
lemon tart
White Chocolate & Pecan Bread Pudding
Pork Chop
Fontina Fonduto
Porchetta
Bread & Olive Oil
Braised Beef Tripe & House-Smoked Chorizo
Filet Mignon
Char Crust Dry Rubbed Ribeye
Grilled Sonona Steak
Stuffed Artichokes Bottoms
Cappuccino
Limoncello
Ceasar Salad
Non-Alcoholic Specialty Drink
Pineapple Wine
Skyleaf Reisling
White CHOCOLATE PECAN BREAD PUDDING
Butternut Squash And Mushroom Fritters
Cheese Board
Oak Oven Roasted Mussels
Veal Shank
Seared Scallops
Wild Boar Ravioli
Fig, Pear, And Gouda Flatbread
Prouschetta Wrapped Scallops.
Shrimp And Corn Bisque
Tellicherry Pepper Elk Tenderloin
Lemon Drop Martini
Mahi Mahi
Pancetta Wrapped Stuffed Rabbit Loin
Onion & Rosemary Focaccia
Osso Bucco
Pork Belly
Reisling
Albacore Tuna
Grilled Mahi Mahi
Tilefish with roasted yellow beet risotto and sugar peas
Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin
Salmon
Grilled Halibut Special
Spinach Salad With Goat Cheese, Dried Cranberries, Grilled Chicken And Walnuts
Whole Wheat Pasta di Gregorio
Potato Crusted Alaskan Halibut

Eleven Eleven Mississippi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Downtown
Best Value
Downtown
Neighborhood Gem
Downtown
1 More
Most Booked
Downtown
Best Restaurants in Soulard / Benton Park ›

special occasion (131)
neighborhood gem (122)
fit for foodies (117)
See All
romantic (72)
notable wine list (56)
good for groups (52)
great for lunch (48)
great for outdoor dining (31)
hot spot (27)
vibrant bar scene (21)
great for brunch (13)
late-night find (9)
scenic view (6)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2337 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were celebrating our 40th anniversary ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were celebrating our 40th anniversary. When we were seated our waitress brought us complementary champaign. Our waitress was so patient allowing us to look over the menu. We ordered appetizers that came out quickly. The food was AMAZING. The service was AMAZING. We will go back without a doubt.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very enjoyable time. Every dish we ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

Had a very enjoyable time. Every dish we had was flawless. It is pretty pricey but worth it for any special occasion. The service was amazing, seriously someone is always there to ask if the food is okay or would refill our water.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our go to place when we want to ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 7 days ago

This is our go to place when we want to experience a meal not just eat a meal. The service is always excellent as is everything we have ever ordered on the menu . Russell is a great waiter as well.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was not what I am usually custom ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Service was not what I am usually custom to. And portions for lunch were below average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Went for our anniversary. We hadn't be ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Went for our anniversary. We hadn't been here inseveral years and wow was I impressed. Food and service was superb! The ribeye was to die for. We will be back!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the other day with a friend we both had ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

the other day with a friend we both had egg plant that was overcooked and they replaced it as normally it is always delicious!

That is how nice they are...and they never hurry you to finish your food. MY husband loves their pork

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have the braised rabbit. Always roasted ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Have the braised rabbit. Always roasted or pan fried rabbit. Braising brings out a whole new flavor spectrum and \served on top of root vegetables it makes a spectacular combination

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A local recommended this restaurant and ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

A local recommended this restaurant and after a few high profile misses at the more "famous BBQ and steak" restaurants - we decided to try it. What a great find. The best meal of our four nights.

All of the meal was farm to table fresh - at least that is what it says - and it tasted like it. I had a pasta dish - and they were nice enough to substitute another sauce at my request because I didn't like goat cheese that came with it. It was delicious. My business friend had a fish dish that she said was outstanding. They could work a bit on their cocktails and wine list though. We had two cocktails that tasted like someone made them that didn't know what they were doing at the bar.

But overall an excellent meal. VERY LOUD. Nice place and change of pace.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was delicious and beautifully p ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The desserts were imaginative, too. We will come back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

when our server found out it was my 60th ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

when our server found out it was my 60th birthday (thanks to my dear husband) she went out of her way to make the evening very special. a surprise dessert and a card signed by the staff. the food and the experience will not be soon forgotten.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was great .. My date and I order ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Service was great .. My date and I ordered two a seafood entrees ..felt we could have enjoyed them both if it weren't for them being overly salted ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

2 of the 4 of us tried the special Itali ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

2 of the 4 of us tried the special Italian menu and enjoyed it very much. Our waitress was very attentive and helpful. I would certainly go back. We went early on a Tuesday evening and it was very pleasant - not crowded or noisy.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter (Jason? Also works at Tanee Sush ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Waiter (Jason? Also works at Tanee Sushi in Clayton) was very good, personable, attentive. Food was good, not great. Just ate at The Crossings in Clayton, where food was much better. Atmosphere at 1111 is nice, unique. Not 100% comfortable in the neighborhood. Overall, quality was good and we plan to come back.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

One can never go wrong at Eleven Eleven ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

One can never go wrong at Eleven Eleven Mississippi. It is our "go to place" for anything special or when you just want one of the best meals in town.

We dined last Saturday for my wife's birthday...it is our restaurant for birthdays and anniversaries especially.

We like to eat upstairs as it is more enjoyable and special than at the bar or downstairs, but regardless one can't go wrong.

The food, service, ambiance, quality and price one pays is always exceptional.

The smoked chop was really a culinary delight....moist, tender, cooked just right and had a fabulous taste. The sides of kale and the garlic and chili broccoli added to the enjoyment of the meal. My wife's salmon was a perfect this time as when she always orders it...one cannot go wrong with that meal at Eleven Eleven.

Amble wine list and every cocktail one can imagine.

Fred, our server, did a wonderful job of being professional. helpful, not pushy, even thought he was extremely busy.

General Manager, Robert, as always, comes by to insure the success of the evening, the meal, and everything one encounters at Eleven Eleven.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Eleven Eleven never disappoints. Fantas ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Eleven Eleven never disappoints. Fantastic everyday menu and the specials always provide that something extra. It is definitely the place to try something new and venture out of your comfort zone. I used to live in the area and it is a must stop every time I come back into town.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Daniel, our server, was wonderful and ex ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Daniel, our server, was wonderful and extremely helpful with deciding what to order. His knowledge and description of the off menu specials were impressive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic as always. Ambiance is incred ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Fantastic as always. Ambiance is incredible and service is always top notch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Best experience we've had in some time. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Best experience we've had in some time. Food was excellent, service outstanding. Will definitely be coming back.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The salad and the entrée catfish were bo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The salad and the entrée catfish were both very good as was the sorbet. The recommended wine was good ad perfect for the meal. I will certainly return whenever I return to St. Louis. n

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been there before with the food and serv ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Been there before with the food and service very good. Sat. night was not so good with the food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

My wife and I split a fried calamari app ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My wife and I split a fried calamari app. The squid itself was a little bland--a pre-cooking marinade would have helped, as well as some seasoning in the flour, but the garnish was plenty spicy. Then we split a flatbread app, with poached pear and I don't remember what else; the crust was kind of bland, tasting of nothing but flour, but the toppings were yummy. She had braised beef cheeks which were tender and tasty; excellent. I had striped bass on spicy risotto, also excellent. We were too full for dessert. We split a bottle of 2014 Evesham Wood pinot noir--pleasant surprise to see it on the list, but a bit of a disappointment in the glass as it never did open up. Service was perfect, friendly and efficient and well-paced--not rushed and it didn't drag. The room is a terrifically interesting space with a lot of stuff to look at, although I was surprised to see a TV from my seat, but that was ok--after 25 years together my wife and I don't always have anything to talk about (she can never read this). This was our 3rd or 4th visit to Eleven Eleven and we'll be back for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Early evening reservations 6pm-not a lot ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Early evening reservations 6pm-not a lot people seated-waiter slow all night, especially as room filled-up - he was friendly though. Appetizer slow to come out to the point manager came-out to apologize. Food however, was excellent...Pork Ribeye special, Salmon, Wild Boar Ravioli , Cavatappi Pasta and the stuffed mushroom appetizer. Extensive wine list with something for every taste. Very nice establishment...terrific neighborhood...will go back again!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a group of 9 and we had a fantas ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We had a group of 9 and we had a fantastic time. The food was great (except the cabanara). Drinks were great and one girl had gluten problems and waiter truly helped her. Desserts awesome. Made our experience great!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

New pasta dish was exceptional.

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

New pasta dish was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had out of town guests so of all the ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had out of town guests so of all the places in St. Louis I chose 1111 Mississippi .

I was pleased with where we were seated first of all. I ordered a martini which was the best I have ever had. Our guests ordered the wine (we had 3 bottles). You ran out of his first choice after the second bottle but the wine he suggested to us was just as good if not better. We had muscles for an appetizer which was ok. Our entree's however were just average. I can make better salmon than what I was served. No one complained at the table but when we got home Glen ( my partner) said he wouldn't have dinner there again.

My daughter and I used to come to 1111 quite frequently and always enjoyed sitting at the bar and ordering flatbread or cheese plate and wine so was really disappointed when we were trying to have a special dinner for our guests. Claudia VanBuren

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

The food. Salad was only ok but the entr ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food. Salad was only ok but the entrees are the reason we keep coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Great food, great atmosphere, and huge w ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great food, great atmosphere, and huge wine list! Try the outdoor seating if the weather allows!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent! Waitstaff very knowledable an ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Excellent! Waitstaff very knowledable and attentive. Provided great suggestions... Food delicious... Each item ordered was exactly as described.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

They more than exceeded my expectations! ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

They more than exceeded my expectations! We went for our anniversary after I did some Yelp research and we were not disappointed!! The food was out of this world good and the wine list was excellent. Our waitress knew every dish and was able to explain each dish in full detail.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friends and I came out to this restau ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

My friends and I came out to this restaurant for Girl's Night. We had excellent service and the food was delicious. We made reservations ahead of time as I know this to be a popular place. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to eat.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food amazing little restaurant

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Great food amazing little restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

In our group was a past regional directo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

In our group was a past regional director for a culinary college, corporate executive chef for a large organization my wife and I. Everyone was impressed with everything from wine menu to the dinner menu. Once our entrees arrived, everyone was just amazed. We all started sharing our dinners across the table.. trout, salmon, duck and ribeyes were all some of the best we've ever had. The pork cheek medallions and mussels we great appetizers as well. We HIGHLY recommend. Thank you very much chefs Bob and Trevor for such a great experience. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dining at Eleven Eleven Mississippi

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Very disappointed in the dining experience at Eleven Eleven Mississippi. The service was good however the food was less than desirable. Several of the chef's specials were not as described by the staff--pork tenderloin with chutney lacked chutney and was dry/tough. Kale side dish had grit in it which designated lack of proper preparation of the kale. The fish special was saturated in oil robbing the entrée of what should have been tender and flakey. The signature Gooey Butter dessert was presented in two extremes--either very gooey or very dry with minimal filling.

We have enjoyed dining at Eleven Eleven in the past but this night was most discouraging. Perhaps an "off-night" for the chefs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Their Napoleon dessert is not to be miss ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Their Napoleon dessert is not to be missed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Very helpful staff. Great food. Even wr ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Very helpful staff. Great food. Even wrote a card for our anniversary and all the staff signed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, but one small detail...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Birthday dinner with friends. I ordered flowers from the restaurant website for my wife celebrating her birthday. I called the day of to confirm reservations and make sure flowers, (which were $75) would be on the table upon arrival. We arrived no flowers, and after the mgr did find them well after we sat down, the card was gone from them. The food is great, service was very good, but don't waste your money of the flowers they offer...I guess its just not on their radar.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

One of my favorite restaurants! This tim ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants! This time the service was not as good as it usually is. The waiter seemed somewhat indifferent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Consistently great

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

I've been to Eleven Eleven several times over the years and it has always had a great menu and great food. Combinations of ingredients are interesting and tasty. I love seeing the fresh herbs growing as I walk into the place.

Highly recommend. I have never been disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can always find something on their men ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

I can always find something on their menu or off menu to satisfy my picky palate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Back to St Loo

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

When ever we're back in StL,where two of our children and families used to live,we stay at the Park Ave B&B and dine at Square One or 1111 Mississippi. This time 1111 and it was great. Good service,great location and awesome food. Love those trips to St Loo!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.