About Eleven Eleven Mississippi

1111 Mississippi
St. Louis, MO 63104
View Larger Map

Eleven Eleven Mississippi blends old and new world culinary tradition to create signature Tuscan & Northern California cuisine in a one of a kind atmosphere. Eleven Eleven Mississippi is located in the heart of the beautiful Lafayette Square neighborhood & situated in a restored historic brick warehouse. Their reputation for exceptional cuisine & wine delivered with unprecedented style has made Eleven Eleven Mississippi St. Louis' most exciting destination restaurant.
Just minutes from downtown St. Louis, Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers a casual rustic yet upscale & trendy atmosphere. The creative use of space is accentuated by an open display kitchen where the oak fired brick oven takes center stage as well as a glass enclosed wine cellar designed to double as a private dining area. The natural elements of hardwoods, brick, & copper along with two fireplaces situated in the main dining room & loft lounge create a cozy inviting atmosphere suitable for any occasion.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am;

Cross Street:
Between Chouteau & Park

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 241-9999

Website:
http://www.1111-m.com/

Catering:
Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers all the service & great-tasting appeal of the restaurant in a coordinated, customized package for large & small events. Contact Eleven Eleven Mississippi by e-mail at cateringfo@1111-m.com or call (314) 241-9999 to get planning for your next special event.

Parking Details:
M-Lofts parking lot on the north side of the restaurant. Plenty of street parking is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Wade Waller

Private Party Facilities:
The private wine cellar can accommodate 8-12 guests. Enjoy a five course prix fixe chef’s tasting menu designed specifically for your group by Executive Chef, Wade Waller .

Private Party Contact:
Erin : 3142419999x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Creme Custard Napoleon - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Eggplant Parmesean - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Stuffed Artichoke Bottoms - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
lemon tart - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Warm Apple Caramellate - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
White Chocolate & Pecan Bread Pudding  - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Pork Chop - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Fontina Fonduto - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Porchetta - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Bread & Olive Oil - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Filet Mignon - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Braised Beef Tripe & House-Smoked Chorizo - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Char Crust Dry Rubbed Ribeye - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Grilled Sonona Steak - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Stuffed Artichokes Bottoms - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Cappuccino - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Limoncello - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Ceasar Salad - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Non-Alcoholic Specialty Drink - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Pineapple Wine - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Skyleaf Reisling - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
White CHOCOLATE PECAN BREAD PUDDING - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Cheese Board - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Butternut Squash And Mushroom Fritters - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Oak Oven Roasted Mussels - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Wild Boar Ravioli - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Seared Scallops - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Veal Shank - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Fig, Pear, And Gouda Flatbread - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Shrimp And Corn Bisque - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Prouschetta Wrapped Scallops.  - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Tellicherry Pepper Elk Tenderloin - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Onion & Rosemary Focaccia - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Reisling - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Mahi Mahi - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Pork Belly - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Pancetta Wrapped Stuffed Rabbit Loin - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Osso Bucco - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Lemon Drop Martini - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Albacore Tuna - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Grilled Mahi Mahi - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Tilefish with roasted yellow beet risotto and sugar peas - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Spinach Salad With Goat Cheese, Dried Cranberries, Grilled Chicken And Walnuts - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Grilled Halibut Special - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Salmon - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Whole Wheat Pasta di Gregorio - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO
Potato Crusted Alaskan Halibut - Eleven Eleven Mississippi, St. Louis, MO

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

$25 per person cancellation fee with in 24 hours or $25 per person no show fee

Eleven Eleven Mississippi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
St. Louis
Best Overall
Downtown
Best Value
Downtown
2 More
Neighborhood Gem
Downtown
Most Booked
Downtown
Best Restaurants in Soulard / Benton Park ›

Special Occasion (59)
Fit for Foodies (50)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
See All
Good for a Date (46)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Romantic (34)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Notable Wine List (32)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Good for Groups (29)
Worth the Drive (25)
Business Meals (25)
Casual (22)
Local Ingredients (21)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Cozy (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Great for Lunch (18)
Bar Seating (16)
Historic (15)
Authentic (15)
Private Room (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Late-night Find (10)
People Watching (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Fun (8)
Wood Oven (7)
Seasonal (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Healthy (6)
Organic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Great for Brunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Fireplace (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Family Style (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Music (1)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
2415 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always a great experience. The ambience ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a great experience. The ambience allows you to have a nice conversation, the service is great, and the food is always top-notch. Can't say enough how good the shrimp corn bisque is, and the specials are always tempting.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food and atmosphere, wish that had ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great Food and atmosphere, wish that had draft beer selection available

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Delightful spot for late afternoon lunch ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Delightful spot for late afternoon lunch. Lunch menu and cocktails are reasonably priced. The mussels were outstanding. Our server was friendly and accommodating - overall a relaxed holiday experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Place.Went for our anniversay L ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Awesome Place.Went for our anniversay Loved everything about this place!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding!! food is great, service is ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Outstanding!! food is great, service is even better. One of my go to restaurants for business lunches

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Romantic, People Watching, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my favorite StL restaurants. Top ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

One of my favorite StL restaurants. Top-notch. Food always great. Service reflects the cruise-line experience of the management - efficient, courteous.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Historic, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A terrific dinner for my birthday. I ha ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 15, 2016

A terrific dinner for my birthday. I had one of the specials, an 8-oz. pork ribeye, yes, that's right, and I've never had a more tender or juicy piece of pork. It was served on white beans with oyster mushrooms and turnips, great flavors there as well. My dinner partner had the salmon, also excellent. My salad was watercress and arugula tossed with red radish slices, pecorino parmesan chunks and puffed faro, just an excellent fresh salad. For dessert, best gooey butter cake I ever had. Just to try them we ordered sides of Brussels sprouts, a little underdone for our tastes, and pecorino polenta, quite sharp. All portions were generous. Bread served at the beginning of the meal was entirely undistinguished, but accompanied by a nice plate of olive oil with parmesan and spices. The wait staff were a bit overworked, as the restaurant was pretty full for a Tuesday. No drinks, $70 with tax. There was a prix fixe three-course dinner for $25, a great price, although with no substitutions allowed on that menu.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We had an excellent meal and everyone wa ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had an excellent meal and everyone was very happy with their entrees. The salmon entree was delicious as well as the wild boar ravioli. The steaks were prepared well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The rabbit was great - not sure about th ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The rabbit was great - not sure about the olives though. My husband had the wild boar ravioli and it was quite good too. Decent wine list. Neighborhood is cute.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Groups, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing place, food and service. The pri ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Amazing place, food and service. The price is above the average but for special occasions that's fine.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this restaurant. They have great me ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Love this restaurant. They have great meals. I have tried a variety from the menu, all taste great. A great place to get together with a friend for a causal lunch chat.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant rocks the house! The food ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The restaurant rocks the house! The food is delicious and inventive, the atmosphere is refined and relaxed, and Russel is one of the best servers in the city. The wine list is creative and very moderately priced (2X most wine shops). In short, it is definitely one of our favorites for great groceries in a relaxed setting.

Tags: Organic, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love this place never can you go wrong. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Love this place never can you go wrong. The food was amazing! Best steak I ever ate! Wow woo.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had reserved a table for 4, but had a ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We had reserved a table for 4, but had an unexpected change that increased our group to 5. Rather than just place a chair at the end of the table, they placed us at a lovely round table which was very nice, especially since it was a last-minute change. Everything was just wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Healthy, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was yummy! The building was so neat ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was yummy! The building was so neat! It had craft beer and a good wine list!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had dinner here while we were in town ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had dinner here while we were in town visiting our son at school. Very upbeat atmosphere, and the food was very good, especially the fried calamari. Everything on the menu sounded great, and really did not disappoint. Our waitress was amazing - very friendly, attentive without being overbearing, and knowledgeable about the menu. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

First time but not last. Great find foo ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 26, 2016

First time but not last. Great find food was outstanding, service was also great. This is a place not to be missed. Wednesday night and the place was packed 😀

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We hadn't been here for years and I was ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We hadn't been here for years and I was looking forward to our return. Food was great, great ambience, and our server was good--when we saw him. He was very attentive at first but then seemed to disappear. Someone else cleared our table with a short question about desssert.

The birthday dessert didn't even appear. Not sure what happened.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Prompt service combined with delicious f ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Prompt service combined with delicious food and a wonderful ambiance made for a memorable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful location. Went based on an int ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Wonderful location. Went based on an internet recommendation for anniversary and the service was above and beyond. Would highly recommend to anyone for any occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, People Watching, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was recommended to me by ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 20, 2016

This restaurant was recommended to me by a St. Louis client. Nice atmosphere, really good food. I had the Butternut squash soup of the day, Wild Boar Ravioli and the Napoleon for dessert. The soup and dessert recommended to me by Nicole who was my waitress. Her suggestions were right on the mark while providing great service. There were some very interesting selections on the menu. I would go back to this restaurant in a second, and will return in the future. Note the dessert was probably one of the five best I have ever eaten and I dine out often.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

1111 is the absolute BEST restaurant in ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

1111 is the absolute BEST restaurant in St. Louis! The food, atmosphere, service, and wine list can't be beat!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent menu choices with non-ordinary ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Excellent menu choices with non-ordinary combinations. Generous portions.

Great service that was not intrusive. Timely responses to requests and needs.

Food was absolutely superb, cooked to perfection, and very tasty.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Notable Wine List, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again we had a wonderful evening wi ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Once again we had a wonderful evening with great food and service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a wonderful experience...from the ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Always a wonderful experience...from the ambiance, food, service & attentiveness of the staff. The only thing I'd wish for is a vegan option or 2.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in town from Nebraska and celebr ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We were in town from Nebraska and celebrating our 20 year anniversary. The location is hidden away, the food was awesome, our bill was less than we ever imaged it could be for what we got, the ambiance was great. We'll be back in St Louis for our daughters soccer in a few weeks and said we should back for dinner again!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was 65th birthday celebration and Fra ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 9, 2016

It was 65th birthday celebration and Frank was our waiter and he took care of us, as always is the case at 1111.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always excellent. One of our fav ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food is always excellent. One of our favorites. We love the atmosphere and the nice touches like the bread.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an amazing restaurant! No detail w ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

What an amazing restaurant! No detail was overlooked and everything was perfect. I would not hesitate to recommend this place.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The first time I had dinner here the exp ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The first time I had dinner here the experience was first-rate spectacular. However, we were seated upstairs. This time I made reservations the day before, and I should have made a request to be seated upstairs as well, but what a mistake that was. Our table was just under the kitchen area and the noise level was quite loud. In addition, the table was a normal width on one side, but the side closest to the kitchen area was quite a bit larger. I sat across from my son on the widest side and it felt very uncomfortable, as I felt the space between myself and the others in our party left me out of the conversation somewhat. My question would be what is the point of having a table like that located in the noisiest area of the restaurant? Our service was very good, and the food was good as well. The swordfish was excellent my husband's steak was fatty in places but my kids raved over the mashed potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

Reservations for five. Friends from four ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Reservations for five. Friends from four separate states. Wanted to show off restaurant in St Louis. Excellent evening. They loved the ambiance, service and food.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Happy Hour, Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the boar ravioli's!! OMG! It was ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 3, 2016

I had the boar ravioli's!! OMG! It was so good, melts in your mouth! Sauce was just right. The mussels are out of this world!!Nice wine list. Great place to try, will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I usally don't write reviews . In this c ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I usally don't write reviews . In this case I must .The service was great while the food is exceptional and creative . Did I mention that I expected to pay a lot more for our dinner. We live in High Ridge and we will go back often .

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Historic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my Second time here for an anni ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This was my Second time here for an anniversary celebration. The first time, we were seated upstairs. Ambiance was wonderful, staff was fantastic, food was delicious. I couldn't complain and made us want to return multiple times.

This time, we were seated below near the bar area (we don't drink) up against a wall. My elbow spent the entire dinner in the wall, and was very uncomfortable. Our first glass of water had a lipstick stain on my wife's cup. (Not the shade my wife was wearing). The food was great, and staff was friendly. As 6pm on Saturday grew closer, I couldn't hear my wife across the table as we dined. It became so loud as they placed us between 2 large parties. I guess next time I'll request upstairs ONLY.

All in all, first time a great experience.... Second time, not so much.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Organic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Nice restaurant - went for dinner with c ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Nice restaurant - went for dinner with colleagues. The wine list was California-heavy -but there were some good values. Try the artichoke hearts with sausage, they were unique and very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Pleasantly surprised, beautiful inside. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Pleasantly surprised, beautiful inside. Private rooms, made our business dinner nice and we were able to talk very comfortably. The Tater Tots are a must have, best I ever tasted. Great service and good drinks. If I lived in the area I would become a member.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in town for Parent's weekend at ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We were in town for Parent's weekend at St. Louis University. Our table was next to the kitchen. We heard all the server's comments. A very loud location as we were right next to the silverware sorting station. Our Salmon appetizer was cool in the middle not hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Always on the "to do" list when visiting ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Always on the "to do" list when visiting my daughter in college. We love 1111 and the food never disappoints. My wife had the spinach salad & loved it. I had the special salad of the day & I also thought it was great. I had the Seafood & House Made Sausage Linguine: a little kick but the house made sausage is definitely something you have to try. My wife had the grilled salmon & ate every bite while my daughter had the Petite Filet and especially loved the bacon braised chard. The only drawback was the wine: Montinore Estate Pinot Noir 2014. I selected it so I have no one to blame. I realize that Pinots are tricky: either a "home run" or rarely a "foul ball". There was nothing "wrong" with it per se, but it was rather tasteless. I expected for the price I paid to get at least a "double" but it was kind of a "foul ball" or at best a "base hit". I definitely still love 1111, but I don't think I'll order another Pinot Noir again.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My husband and I love to go out to eat a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2016

My husband and I love to go out to eat and frequent many stl restaurants. We always want to like 1111 missisippi but every time we leave so disappointed. The service this last time was terrible- it was clear our waitress kept forgetting about us and at one point was juggling someone else's plate while trying to hand me a menu. She recommended a goat cheese sausage cavatappi which we both mistakenly ordered and it was so very disappointing and plain. I could have easily made the same at home for a fraction of the cost. It has been a few years since we have been here and I am afraid this will be the last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

The evening was great and we enjoyed our ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The evening was great and we enjoyed our meals. I do feel, though, that we were hurried somewhat so that the table could be opened up for another sitting. We would have taken more time with our meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.