Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

About Eleven Eleven Mississippi

Eleven Eleven Mississippi blends old and new world culinary tradition to create signature Tuscan & Northern California cuisine in a one of a kind atmosphere. Eleven Eleven Mississippi is located in the heart of the beautiful Lafayette Square neighborhood & situated in a restored historic brick warehouse. Their reputation for exceptional cuisine & wine delivered with unprecedented style has made Eleven Eleven Mississippi St. Louis' most exciting destination restaurant.
Just minutes from downtown St. Louis, Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers a casual rustic yet upscale & trendy atmosphere. The creative use of space is accentuated by an open display kitchen where the oak fired brick oven takes center stage as well as a glass enclosed wine cellar designed to double as a private dining area. The natural elements of hardwoods, brick, & copper along with two fireplaces situated in the main dining room & loft lounge create a cozy inviting atmosphere suitable for any occasion.

1111 Mississippi
St. Louis, MO 63104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am;

Cross Street:
Between Chouteau Ave. & Park Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 241-9999

Website:
http://www.1111-m.com/

Catering:
Eleven Eleven Mississippi offers all the service & great-tasting appeal of the restaurant in a coordinated, customized package for large & small events. Contact Eleven Eleven Mississippi by e-mail at catering@1111-m.com or call (314) 241-9999 to get planning for your next special event.

Parking Details:
M-Lofts parking lot on the north side of the restaurant. Plenty of street parking is available as well.

Executive Chef:
Wade Waller

Private Party Facilities:
The private wine cellar can accommodate 8-12 guests. Enjoy a five course Chef’s Tasting menu designed specifically for your group by Executive Chef, Trevor Ploeger .

Private Party Contact:
Erin : (314) 241-9999

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Reservations must be confirmed with a valid credit card. Any cancellations must be made 24 hours prior to the reservation time to avoid a $25 per person charge.

Eleven Eleven Mississippi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (61)
Creative Cuisine (53)
Special Occasion (52)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Worth the Drive (44)
Romantic (40)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Cozy (32)
Business Meals (30)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Notable Wine List (30)
Good for Groups (20)
Historic (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Authentic (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Fun (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Casual (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Fireplace (13)
Healthy (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Seasonal (11)
Wood Oven (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Private Room (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
People Watching (4)
Great Beer (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Vegan (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
2658 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Great menu. Went for lunch and sandwiches were as good as always!

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

1st visit at 1111. Everything was great, my wife and I had not a complaint between the two of us. We both had the Ribeye and it was very flavorful. I would visit this place again and would recommend to anyone looking for a nice night out as long as they are willing to spend a few extra dollars as it was as little pricey with a few bottles of wine added to the bill!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service, seated rite away, great food, wine and atmosphere! Would recommend to friends and family for future special dining

Tags: Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Great place for a romantic date or if you just want to get away from the everyday hustle of work or the kids. Very relaxing not to mention the superb wine list and great food. The staff was very professional and they made sure you and your guest where taken care of. Thumbs up to Eleven Eleven Mississippi!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything my group had was beyond excellent from the braised rabbit, pheasant and even wild board ravioli. The appetizers were also to-die-for. I had no complaints except that it was advertised on a restaurant site as $$ when it would be better labeled as $$$. It was worth every penny but I wouldn't have suffered sticker-shock if I'd been better prepared. Will definitely go back on my next visit to St. Louis!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my meal at 11 Eleven! It was my first time visiting for lunch, but I'll definitely think of them again for future lunch engagements.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I love Eleven Eleven. Never had a bad meal here and I've been going at least 3-4 times/year since they opened 12 years ago. My friend who accompanied me raved about his meal *and* the wine selection all the way home. Our server, Tim, was knowledgeable, friendly, professional and attentive. Drinks made well; wine glasses never empty. Steaks prepared spot-on w/the temperature requested; bread oh-so-yummy and fresh ... and with a good dinner crowd present, there was hardly any noise. Fire burning round the corner of the upstairs dining area lent a great ambiance. This neighborhood gem is not to be missed, and for me living 20 miles away, is THE destination eatery in St. Louis for a casually elegant evening. Bravo Eleven Eleven and keep up the amazing work.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Three of us here for lunch, first time for all of us! Can't wait to go back. You have to try the wild boar stuffed ravioli for appetizer! Everything we had was delicious!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My first disappointment was the menu hadn't changed much, other than the beer selection, since the last time I came a year ago. Most of the beers are from local breweries and they no longer had New Belgium selections. Next, when we received our salad, the waitress did not come by to ask if we needed anything. So we never received our bread. Finally, my wife's meal was very good. She got the filet. I, on the other hand, got the ribeye. It was cooked just right, medium-rare. However, the piece of meat might have well been from Walmart. I have cooked my own ribeye, marinated in Andria's, that was far better. And at$31.99, it was total rip off. Since the last time we came, there were far more empty tables than before. I can understand why. It will be a long time before we return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was delicious as always. Service was just a bit off but not enough to deter from a great meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always enjoy our visits to 1111 Mississippi. been there many times and plan to visit many more. Excellent food and drink, ambiance is great. Perfect place.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Where to begin, we arrived for a 5pm reservations. we were seated promptly. Our waiter was spot on the entire evening, never there to much to seem like a bother but always there when we needed him. As for the food, everything was perfect! we got the stuffed mushrooms and sweet potato gnocchi for starters. there were 6 of us so the entrees ranged from vegetarian and everything in between. I had the bread-pudding for desert and it was to die for. the entire dinning experience lasted around 2.5 hrs and was completely amazing.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Lovely restaurant in old shoe factory building. Nice ambiance with fireplace. Good good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 7, 2017

amazing food, service, ambiance. love love love this place. I highly recommend it to all my family and friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The Wild Board Ravioli and the Cavatappi Pasta were AMAZING! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My second visit to 1111. As was the first, the second visit was an excellent experience. I highly reccomened.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Overall a great place. We started wit drinks at the bar. Beer and wine selection was great, and there were a number of great signature cocktails to choose from. Menu has a great selection, service was outstanding. We had an outstanding time and will certainly be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great atmosphere in a magnificent part of the city. Menu items unique. Just how many of these type of venues are available in areas once not so good to visit!
Russell was our waiter and he took care of us. The young man busing our table was attentive as well, never a half empty water glass.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I will say that my wife was pleased with her entrée which was the Grilled Salmon. I ordered the Grilled Chicken Carbonara I was satisfied with the portion that was given to me but it lacked taste. It was strange I could not taste the noodles, the sauce or the grilled chicken. Should I dine here again I will certainly try another entrée.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 3, 2017

A friend and I came for the three course prix fixe and happily discovered we could start our evening with $5 happy hour wines at the bar! The meal was excellent as was our service. The restaurant was accommodating of my friend's dietary preferences as well and substituted one of the courses with no difficulty.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 1, 2017

Great place that never disappoints. One of my "go to" places downtown, great selection of foods on the menu, whether eating light or hardy. Been there several times for dinner as well. An outstanding choice for St. Louis dining!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Great food and service. Location and access is great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Always a wonderful experience and excellent place for a business meeting. They are consistently great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Other than a slight mix up with our appetizers, which was quickly rectified, the experience was very pleasant. Very good food, excellent service and good ambiance.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great food, a little noisy until the table next to us left, great service - not overbearing but just right.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My wife and I visited here for a date night, and having looked at the menu before we arrived, we were worried that it wouldn't be our favorite. I had the Trout and my wife had the wild boar ravioli and we were absolutely stunned. The paring with the vegetables and the meats were amazing and the plates were packed with flavor! I would absolutely recommend EEM to anyone that is wanting a nice night out, and to those that like to try new foods! We will be visiting again very soon!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was overall ok, overpriced for what you get. Would have rather been at a steakhouse or other restaurant for the money.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food as usual. 1111 has a great ambiance for a high end romantic restaurant, however they try to also capture a bar crowd with high energy noise level and a TV over the bar, which brings down the experience. Our server was average, also falling short of the potential here. Overall, I'll still go back for the food and hope to get lucky with a quiet night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Used to be a reliable favorite, but food and service on the last two visits have been not-that-great, and it's really expensive. Sadly, I think we will be crossing this one off our list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food. We have eaten here multiple times and the food is always excellent. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Always good, always enjoyable experience. Been there many times and will do so many times in the future.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Fun, Scenic View, Fireplace, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Eleven Eleven Mississippi continues to be a consistently great restaurant. It is good for both lunch and dinner. The menu offers variety which also comes along with a great list of specials for the day. The staff from host to servers to bussing staff are very accommodating and friendly. We highly recommend Heather as a server and request her whenever we visit.

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great variety of food from glutenfree vegan seafood and beef
Ambiance food and decor were perfect
By far one of the best restaurants

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food was really good, had the pork cheeks (could've been warmer) eggplant parmigiana, blue cheese and bacon risotto (amazing) and a flatbread. Cocktails were above average and the atmosphere was very nice (cozy, a little noisy (which I like, cause it was happening in there) and warm /inviting).

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Wood Oven, Organic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fun, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Nice romantic atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Scallops appetizer was delicious! Frank was our server - and he was ON it. We were right by the kitchen, so it was a little loud and frenetic, but that was fun for us. The steak was perfect. The shrimp/corn soup was so yummy. Always a good experience at 1111!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went there on Valentine's Day. Food was good. Steak was very good but the presentation of the whole thing was kind of just meh...
I guess I'd need to try this place again because my first and only experience here was kind of just ok...nothing special but not bad either. I'd say it's a bit overpriced for the whole experience IMO. There are a lot of choices out there so I doubt if I'd go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was perfect! Everything including the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food and good service. Not a huge meal, but very good food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Utilizing the OpenTable application for making reservations on Valentine's Day was a breeze. The staff was friendly, acknowledge our presence right away, and we were seated quickly.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.