Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi

About elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain

Celebrate farm-fresh American cuisine at elements, one of the best restaurants in Paradise Valley. Sanctuary touts the evolution of a favorite Scottsdale restaurant that offers a distinctive experience for AZ luxury dining. Discover the cutting-edge kitchen of Food Network celebrity and Executive Chef Beau MacMillan, where the best local organic produce is used to create seasonal menus.

With the expansion of elements restaurant, enjoy distinctive venues for luxurious Scottsdale dining, including the private chef’s table, XII, where you will witness the kitchen activity firsthand…and Praying Monk, for indoor/outdoor events overlooking the beauty of Camelback Mountain. With spectacular scenery and unique settings, jade bar and edge are the perfect places to sip and savor fresh cocktails on inviting outdoor patios at sunset.

5700 East McDonald Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Saturday 7:00am-10:30am
Lunch: Monday-Saturday 11:30am-2:00pm
Brunch: Sunday 7:00am-2:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday 5:30pm-9:30pm, Friday-Saturday 5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
McDonald and Superstition

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 245-2051

Website:
http://www.sanctuaryoncamelback.com/dining/elements/

Entertainment:
Join us every Friday and Saturday evening from 7:00pm-11:00pm for live entertainment in our Jade bar.

Join us every Sunday afternoon from 2:30pm-6:00pm for live music in our Jade bar, as well as 1/2 off bottles of wine.

Catering:
For more information on private dining, please call 480.624.0174 .

Parking Details:
Our valet is complimentary

Executive Chef:
Beau MacMillan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.00

Wednesdays, Sundays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM

1/2 Off Select Bottles of Wine

Wednesdays, Sundays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.00

Wednesdays, Sundays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. No split plates or substitutions. Reservations encouraged. Special valid Jun 21, 2017 - Aug 30, 2017 on Wednesdays, Sundays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM.

1/2 Off Select Bottles of Wine

Wednesdays, Sundays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Details

Join us in elements Sunday-Wednesday for half off select bottles of wine. Available for lunch and dinner, reservations encouraged. Offer ends Wednesday, August 30th. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 5, 2017 - Aug 30, 2017 on Wednesdays, Sundays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 9:30 PM.

Private Dining

elements offers several unique options for private dining. Indulge in stunning views of the valley and elements' signature farm-fresh American cuisine for an unforgettable wedding, meeting, event or dining experience.

elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (96)
Special Occasion (82)
Romantic (76)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (70)
Good for a Date (59)
Creative Cuisine (53)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Great for Outdoor Dining (48)
Notable Wine List (46)
Worth the Drive (44)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Cozy (27)
Business Meals (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Great for Brunch (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Healthy (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Local Ingredients (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Seasonal (12)
Fun (12)
Authentic (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
People Watching (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Live Music (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Fireplace (6)
Casual (6)
Organic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Private Room (5)
Waterfront (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Historic (2)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2396 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Celebrate with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Our second time there and not disappointed. The food and service was over the top. Great place to celebrate an Anniversary and watch the sunset with the one you love!!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Never disappoints! Had Tuna tartar and veal chop both excellent! Husband had steak with lobster he was very pleased and he wasnt sharing with me or my girlfriend! lemon tart was yummy! got a cupcake also for my birthday -very good too

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

We asked for medium rear steak.
They brought a steak that was well done and dry and hard.
$50-$60 steak was really bad.
Too much butter in sauce.
Overall disappointed in front my business partner and daughter

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

The perfect engagement celebratory weekend! Denise was an amazing server and would recommend Elements to anyone looking for a place to celebrate a special occasion. Will be back soon!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Healthy, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

We are moving into the neighborhood and celebrated at Elements. We've found our new clubhouse! Bar or dining room delivers a genuine high end food and drink experience. Staff are varsity in all respects.

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

A special restaurant with outstanding food and service. All of the dishes were prepared perfectly. If looking for that special place with all the "Elements" for that perfect evening including a view you must dine at "Elements". Our reservation time was 6:30 , which is earlier than we normally eat, but it gave us our best views before the sunset. We were still there 3 hours. Yummy. Yummy. Yummy.
Please visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Was very happy with the quality of food and service! I left a note in the request section when scheduling and the waiter asked about it as soon as we sat down. All parts of the meal were out standing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 10, 2017

This is a lovely restaurant with an incredible staff and imaginative menu. Everyone, from the valets, hostesses, waitstaff and bartender, was outgoing and service minded.
My friend and I opted for two vegetarian options each, the miso soup and sesame crusted tofu with black sticky rice and bok choy. The miso had a beautiful presentation, with the shiitake, tofu and scallions first plated, followed by the steaming miso broth.
The seasame crusted tofu was delicious. It was placed atop the sticky rice and chili sauce, surrounded by braised baby bok choy. It was a substantial portion and we ate every bit of it.
Service was very attentive, and each person who came to our table did so with a smile and eagerness to ensure our experience was perfect. Thank you, it was.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We went here for our anniversary. Great view with great food. By far the best veal chop I've ever had. A little warm in the summer time and it didn't seem like the air was on in our portion of the dinner. A little sweaty but nonetheless a great time. We will be back

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The service was adequate, although the waiter was not very attentive after introducing himself. The food was of poor quality and production. The fish dishes, oysters, tuna sashimi were not fresh and had a fishy odor despite all the condiments heaped upon them. The main courses were uninspired. The chef tried to make a subtle dumpling vegetarian dish which managed to be both bland and tasteless as well as hot and unpalatable. The sauce in the dumpling dish was watery and without taste but peppered with extremely hot jalapenos which did not fit the dish and caused considerable discomfort. The rib dish was passable but not worth $54. The sauce was nothing to write home about. The drinks were interesting. I will not be returning to this restaurant and I will not be recommending it to others. The atmosphere was the most appealing part of the experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Once again, Elements proves to one of the best dining experiences on the Valley. Food is always excellent and creative.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Oh my my my! The food was outstanding! The view was incredible. The staff was amazing! Thank you for making our anniversary special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

A comfortable dining experience with great views. I definitely would return to try more dishes. Service was well-timed, good and the people were very friendly and affective.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Service was excellent and everyone was very nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Good food and good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Lovely resort. Beautiful views, especially the sunset. As for the food and drinks - they are pricey and I would suggest sharing the entrees as the portions are family-style. This is a romantic place and good for dates or special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great atmosphere and food. The only negative was the sun was setting and it was in our eyes for a few minutes. After the sun set over the hills they raised the blinds and it was beautiful. My wife and I enjoyed this place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great service, spectacular setting and excellent food!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Dinner was disappointing and overpriced for what it was. However, service was excellent and as always, the view and the place are lovely 😊 Work on being less creative with the food
(They did take the awful chewy lamb chops off the bill - thank you for that)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Contemporary, upbeat, atmosphere. Our window view of Camelback mountain was scenic. David, our Waiter, was excellent and anticipated our every need. The food is farm to table and simply delicious. It was a Very enjoyable Fathers Day. We will return and bring friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Healthy, Fun, Organic, People Watching, Bar Seating, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Amazing experience as always! Totally exceeded expectations on food quality, service, and ambiance. We will definitely back back.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It was our first visit to Elements. Very nice location and great view. Friendly staff and breakfast was excellent. I will certainly recommend this restaurant to friends and family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 17, 2017

One of the best meals and dining experiences of my life (and I'm from Austin, a noted food town!) The staff was outstanding, the meal was amazing and overall, this was just incredible - I can't say enough about Elements. Chef Beau Macmillan even signed a menu for me! When I made my reservation, I explained that I was flying in from Austin and asked if it would at all be possible and was absolutely thrilled when Chef came through. His staff all sang his praises, which just speaks volumes to what an awesome place this is. I was dining alone, yet they still sat me at an amazing table with one of the best views. This was an unforgettable evening and I can't wait to return one day soon! Thank you all so much!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Vegan, Tapas, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

A beautiful location, with an unmatched view of the valley. The sunset view was also amazing. We did sit in a spot that was a hit a bit hard with the sun, where there was no shading to prevent the sun glaring into our eyes. However, that was only about half an hour or so of discomfort. After that, we got a gorgeous view of the sunset.

The food was fantastic. The Asian-inspired flavors really match the dishes well. Portions are large. I highly recommend the pork chop that I had. My wife enjoyed her veal chop as well. We would definitely go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was excellent. Waitstaff was attentive. Great view. Really enjoyed our meal. For the quality of the food and the atmosphere, a good value as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The best fine dining in Arizona. Period.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It wasn't busy but the service ran hot and cold and the food was disappointing- first of several times here to have that experience

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Wonderful meal experience, food outstanding, very pricey though.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 15, 2017

From craft cocktails to food to service, atmosphere and view, Elements is incredible! We will definitely visit again our next time in Scottsdale!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The team at Elements has kept up their perfect record with my family and I. I had the opportunity to introduce my son and his girlfriend to a unique experience

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Healthy, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We love this restaurant and we were pleased to be able to spend our anniversary dinner here. The service was superb and the food divine.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Food was fabulous as always. The new menu had many delightful options from which to choose. On this occasion, I was dining to impress several important business associates. Elements delivered on all levels. In fact; I returned the following night with another group of business associates; who were equally impressed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great view, food was good but not fantastic, nice ambiance. The wc was peaceful, clean and smelled lovely.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 9, 2017

It's a great spot, definitely going to return. Good energy all around👌🏼

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Excellent food! Wonderful service! Breath taking view! Quite, romantic, classy dinning. You won't be disappointed, if not the best certainly one of the best restaurants in the area.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great food, great wine, great service, great views. I'm

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Excellant food and the service was first class. The entire staff was very professional

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.