Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.85mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.85mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.85mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.85mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.37mi

About elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain

Celebrate farm-fresh American cuisine at elements, one of the best restaurants in Paradise Valley. Sanctuary touts the evolution of a favorite Scottsdale restaurant that offers a distinctive experience for AZ luxury dining. Discover the cutting-edge kitchen of Food Network celebrity and Executive Chef Beau MacMillan, where the best local organic produce is used to create seasonal menus.

With the expansion of elements restaurant, enjoy distinctive venues for luxurious Scottsdale dining, including the private chef’s table, XII, where you will witness the kitchen activity firsthand…and Praying Monk, for indoor/outdoor events overlooking the beauty of Camelback Mountain. With spectacular scenery and unique settings, jade bar and edge are the perfect places to sip and savor fresh cocktails on inviting outdoor patios at sunset.

5700 East McDonald Drive
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Saturday 7:00am-11:00am
Lunch: Monday-Saturday 11:30am-2:00pm
Brunch: Sunday 7:00am-2:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday 5:30pm-9:30pm, Friday-Saturday 5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
McDonald and Superstition

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(888) 828-1522

Website:
http://www.sanctuaryoncamelback.com/dining/elements/

Entertainment:
Join us every Friday and Saturday evening from 7:00pm-11:00pm for live entertainment in our Jade bar.

Join us every Sunday afternoon from 1:00pm-5:00pm for live music in our Jade bar, as well as 1/2 off bottles of wine.

Catering:
For more information on private dining, please call 480.624.0174 .

Parking Details:
Our valet is complimentary

Executive Chef:
Beau MacMillan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

elements offers several unique options for private dining. Indulge in stunning views of the valley and elements' signature farm-fresh American cuisine for an unforgettable wedding, meeting, event or dining experience.

elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (69)
Good for Anniversaries (64)
Romantic (63)
See All
Special Occasion (60)
Good for a Date (59)
Creative Cuisine (57)
Great for Outdoor Dining (51)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Worth the Drive (45)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Notable Wine List (32)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Cozy (24)
Business Meals (20)
Great for Lunch (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
People Watching (15)
Fun (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Authentic (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Healthy (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Casual (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Seasonal (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Live Music (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Spicy (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
2628 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

It was our Anniversary as well as Valentine's Day. Our waiter Dan was very knowledgeable. Everything I had was wonderful. I was just unable to eat it all. I did bring Chilean sea bass home.
For the two of us it was $350.00 with drinks and tip.
My only criticism would be to have smaller portions for those of us who can't eat a whole lot. Half the size and price would be great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Service and food excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 4 days ago

Wouldn’t know there was lobster in the noodle dish. Could have been spam-& for $55. Way too expensive for the quality of food. Very limited menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

ONE of the best meals Ive ever had. The Staff is amazing, the Chef is one of the best and the entire experience was beyond my expectations

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Quick Bite, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Happy Hour, Spicy, Vegan, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Wow! From the view to the food to the service, this was one of the best dining experiences my wife and I can remember! Our server, Mike, made the experience exceptional by guiding us through the menu. And the manager, Rachel, gave us her undivided attention! The service was fantastic, exceeded only by the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

We so enjoyed our first visit. Our dinners (one Salmon, one Tuna, with appetizer of Oysters Rockefeller) were incredible. Our seating was special, view spectacular... Service was not over done, which we appreciated SO MUCH.
We'll be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

We have dined at Elements on 5 occasions. This was the only time I was extremely disappointed. The ambience great. The service was good. The food was a disappointment this time. I ordered the ribeye steak special. The presentation was not what a restaurant of this caliber should have been. The steak was more medium than medium rare. My husband ordered the swordfish was over cooked My son ordered the salmon. The portion was very small.

This restaurant has always been a place where we like to celebrate special occasions. We are not sure we will return to dine . It is relatively pricey but, we have always enjoyed our dining experience at Elements except this time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was great. Seever and manager took care of us when food was delayed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food and ambiance, love this place....views are spectacular

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Love The Elements!! Fabulous good and service is great from beginning to end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Phoenix/Scottsdale. Unfortunately, our service was way under expectations. We were seated in the main dining room for 20 minutes for the waiter, whom did not apologize for leaving us sit there (even asking other waiters and service providers to please find our waiter). He then took our cocktail order and wanted to get the appetizers going. Ten minutes later, we had appetizers but no drinks. I then went to the hostess stand and ask that the manager visit our table. He can by in another 10 minutes, just after we got our drinks. He graciously took care of our round of drinks and the waiter was then a little more attentive. Given that we felt like he wanted to flip our table quickly, we did not order the main course until after we were finished with drinks and appetizers. The poor service ruined the evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
·Dined on February 8, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Elements @ Sanctuary. The service was outstanding and the view was breathtaking. The food was scrumptious! We would recommend Elements for a lovely evening and special occasion, especially at sunset!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 7, 2018

Celebrated my birthday and the staff went overboard to make my dinner very special. Special thanks to Chef Beau for his wonderful hospitality.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 6, 2018

Our waitress was pushy. We wanted to relax, have appetizers, etc. beautiful setting and the food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2018

I celebrate my birthday annually at Elements and it never fails to be a high point of our winter trip to Arizona

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Underwhelming in general. Outdoor heater wasn’t working. Food was bland. Drinks were good with nice view of pool, but expected more.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Completely overrated. The food was good but not worth the price. The ambiance was nice but not spectacular. I said it was a very special birthday at our table and they handed us a cupcake in a box. Lame.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 2, 2018

The view from our table was absolutely beautiful. The service started out very attentive, and our first course (the bisque) was outstanding. As an appetizer, we all shared an order of the Lobster Carbonara. It arrived at the table with no sharing plates and no serving utensils, despite our request to share. We had to flag down a food runner to ask for these things. The carbonara was, in our opinion, inedible. It had the texture of paste mixed with pasta. We found the flavor profile to be predominantly salty with a strange sweet aftertaste. We couldn't taste the lobster at all, and none of us could finish even a single forkful. It's hard to believe that's the way the dish was meant to be served, but my guests wanted to stay silent, and nobody ever asked us how we enjoyed the food (or seemed to notice that the dish went almost completely untouched). I had the chicken, which was browned beautifully, but a little dry. My dining companions did not enjoy their meals, citing flavor profiles that were either too salt-forward to too sweet. The dessert courses we ordered were fantastic, so at least the meal ended on a nice note. Overall, Elements did not deliver a consistent level of service or food that we'd expected from a restaurant in its class, but everyone loved the view and the desserts. There are so many wonderful restaurants close to Elements, that I simply cannot recommend it.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
·Dined on February 1, 2018

My husband and I dined here for our anniversary. It is very classy, upscale with an fresh eclectic menu. The scenery is unbeatable-we dined outside where the views were great. The service was excellent. Well worth the price. Nice and quiet

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2018

Have dined here for many years (when in Phoenix). It’s always good and, most recently, was better than ever. Staff is very knowledgeable. Food is interesting and delicious. Excellent wine list. Room (and adjacent Jade Bar) is very pretty with excellent views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 31, 2018

Visited for Happy Hour and Dinner for the first time. Great drinks. Food was excellent. Can’t beat the View. Loved meeting the Chef. My Husband said his Pork Chop was the best he has ever had. Highly recommend dining here.

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 30, 2018

Great setting excellent service fantastic food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 29, 2018

The food was fantastic - particularly the Oysters Rockefeller and shrimp sticky rice ! Amazing views and great service. We love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 27, 2018

I am impressed that I can actually meet friends here, chat, and enjoy our time in peace and quiet. All too many restaurants are so noisy that I have to shout to be heard. This food is good, service is outstanding, and the ambience is the best. Compared to True Kitchen, Chelsea's, and Four Peaks, Elements comes out with top scores for being a place to enjoy and be in the moment.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 26, 2018

We had an amazing meal! Our waiter was phenomenal - he had detailed knowledge of the menu and even brought a tasting of a wine he thought would pair well with a starter I ordered (the foie gras with caramel sauce- one of the most perfect bites I have ever had!). The view is just as beautiful as the food. Can't wait to go back there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 23, 2018

The food was good but was obviously served luke warm and not hot. The restaurant was slower and for the prices not acceptable

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 23, 2018

The salmon bento box is outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 22, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this restaurant! The food was outstanding as was the presentation and service. The view of the mountains cannot be beat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2018

Thank you for such a wonderful evening with my mom and sister. Our server was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2018

The soup was terrific. The special martini was terrific. I ordered the Hanger Steak. It was cooked perfectly however it was very tough. I would not suggest it.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2018

The most incredible views! Book just before sunset so you can watch the sun go down with the backdrop of the mountains. Portions were generous - I had 2 appetizers and a dessert and was absolutely stuffed! I don't think I could have done an entree. The staff was very attentive. They told me the shishito peppers tended to be spicier in the winter months and kept bringing up small cups of milk to help relieve the spiciness, which I thought was incredibly thoughtful. I absolutely loved this special experience and look forward to returning the next time I'm in Arizona!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 20, 2018

Good food and service. Not as good as last year when we ate there. My wife did not like the coffee and the food was lukewarm. The service was good. The restaurant and the views are beautiful. Maybe just an off day!

Tags: People Watching, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Fun, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 19, 2018

excellent service and good food; pricey ; waiter Michael was terrific

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 19, 2018

Excellent food! Unbelievable views !! Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Julie was our server. She was very knowledgeable about the menu. Julie was extremely friendly and a pleasure to have serve us.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 18, 2018

The location is outstanding; stunning views. Menu is creative and delicious. Ambiance wonderful, wait staff very good. This came highly recommended and rightfully so. Made our trip to Scottsdale just that much better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 16, 2018

Food is absolutely amazing! Perfect for a special birthday celebration.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 14, 2018

Creative and delicious, from the starters to the main dishes to dessert. Outstanding.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2018

We had a lovely time.. always do.. but we also have great dining companions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 13, 2018

The Chilean seabass was amazing. The service was also excellent from the waitress to the busboy top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2018

The food was fantastic and the service was very good; however, this is the second time( and last) that is have taken my wife here for a romantic special occasion only to be seated near folks that were very loud and drinking heavily! Disruptive to the entire area but no one suggested the people quiet down. If I wanted to take my wife to a noisy sports bar I wouldn’t pay Over $200 for a dinner for two
I will NOT go back to this restaurant because of these last two experiences- you want your wife to say how lovely the evening was rather than let’s go I have had enough of these loud people

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.