Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi

About elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain

Celebrate farm-fresh American cuisine at elements, one of the best restaurants in Paradise Valley. Sanctuary touts the evolution of a favorite Scottsdale restaurant that offers a distinctive experience for AZ luxury dining. Discover the cutting-edge kitchen of Food Network celebrity and Executive Chef Beau MacMillan, where the best local organic produce is used to create seasonal menus.

With the expansion of elements restaurant, enjoy distinctive venues for luxurious Scottsdale dining, including the private chef’s table, XII, where you will witness the kitchen activity firsthand…and Praying Monk, for indoor/outdoor events overlooking the beauty of Camelback Mountain. With spectacular scenery and unique settings, jade bar and edge are the perfect places to sip and savor fresh cocktails on inviting outdoor patios at sunset.

5700 East McDonald Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Saturday 7:00am-11:00am
Lunch: Monday-Saturday 11:30am-2:00pm
Brunch: Sunday 7:00am-2:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday 5:30pm-9:30pm, Friday-Saturday 5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
McDonald and Superstition

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 245-2051

Website:
http://www.sanctuaryoncamelback.com/dining/elements/

Entertainment:
Join us every Friday and Saturday evening from 7:00pm-11:00pm for live entertainment in our Jade bar.

Join us every Sunday afternoon from 2:30pm-6:00pm for live music in our Jade bar, as well as 1/2 off bottles of wine.

Catering:
For more information on private dining, please call 480.624.0174 .

Parking Details:
Our valet is complimentary

Executive Chef:
Beau MacMillan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

Join us at elements from noon until 8PM for a 4-course prixe fix dinner, $105 per person, plus tax, gratuity, and beverage.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Join us for a 4-course prixe fix dinner on New Years eve. We will be offering 2 seatings, the first from 5:30PM-7:00PM at $150 per person plus tax, gratuity, and beverage, and the second from 8:00PM-10:30PM, plus tax, gratuity, and beverage

Private Dining

elements offers several unique options for private dining. Indulge in stunning views of the valley and elements' signature farm-fresh American cuisine for an unforgettable wedding, meeting, event or dining experience.

elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (81)
Romantic (74)
Good for a Date (73)
See All
Special Occasion (71)
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Creative Cuisine (55)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Great for Outdoor Dining (46)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Worth the Drive (41)
Notable Wine List (39)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Business Meals (21)
Cozy (19)
Local Ingredients (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Great for Lunch (15)
Authentic (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Healthy (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Casual (11)
Live Music (11)
People Watching (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Seasonal (10)
Organic (9)
Fun (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
2529 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

My wife and I had a wonderful dinner. Appetizers and main courses were delicious. While my wife's "perfect" Manhattans and my Martini were excellent, they were served in tiny glasses and we're expensive (even for "regular sized" cocktails).

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful view, excellent service, and the food is off the charts delicious. We shared the tuna tartare, old bay poached shrimp and the beef carpaccio. We then sipped our wine and shared the most perfectly cooked foie gras. Heaven..... my duck was the best I have ever eaten and my husband’s swordfish was perfection as well. This is our fifth time enjoying the restaurant and it definitely rivals anything a New York restaurant has to offer. Bon Appetit!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

Loved the restaurant . Food was tasty and well plated. The wine list was good but we think it could be expanded to include a few more labels. Dessert, Deconstructed S’mores, was creative yet still retained the fun of a s’more. Yum!!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined 5 days ago

We had another spectacular dinner at Elements. It is a beautiful environment with a fantastic chef. I recommend it highly. It is my favorite restaurant in the Valley.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely amazing on all levels! Ambiance , service and of course our entrees were fabulous. The view brings you in but that was easily surpassed by the wine and food. We will definitely be back and not just for special occasions, as this was a birthday celebration.

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The waiter was inattentive "stopping by" occasionally and generally disinterested. Meanwhile the waiter serving around us was vigilant and engaged. This has happened in the past so it's constant turnover, poor training, or weak talent - maybe all of the above.

The food is excellent and combined with the views the poor service is offset.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Having dined at some of the finest restaurants across United States I can say that elements fell short in the food category. The state out for the evening was the appetizers the shrimp was delectable and you oysters Rockefeller absolutely divine however when he came to the main entrées my Seabass was very understated compared to my wife’s lobster carbonara . It seem like it was a muddled mess of ingredients with nothing there to really stand out among the crowd of the various different items meant to highlight an Asian inspired Fusion dish. It was it as though the combination was just completely lost.

With the entrées I found the presentation to be lacking .

They had a very extensive wine list. My wife had a glass of Riesling and I had a glass of cab which was very good .

Overall the service was good however it was noticeable that other table to receiving more attention from additional waitstaff and others servicing their tables.

The dessert we chose was the peanut butter bomb. It was a very good mix of gelato pita butter mousse covered in chocolate nuts and toffee popcorn . Give me a beautiful presentation and it was a really well balanced and well thought out dessert.

Overall for dinner costing over $300 for two people I would’ve expected more especially on the main entrées and a little bit more attention to service as a whole .

Overall the experience was mediocre considering that you have a celebrity chefs name like Bo McMillan behind elements.

My experience at Morimotos, Ramsey’s, and several Michael Simon restaurants make Elements pale in comparison to those chefs.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

The view is out of this world
And food is excellent
Will go back

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 16, 2017

Exceptional! We enjoyed everything about this stunningly romantic restaurant. Our server was top-notch & the food was perfectly prepared with the freshest of ingredients. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 13, 2017

We had a wonderful evening. A very nice romantic night with amazing food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 13, 2017

Our favorite restaurant when we come to town. We love the creative menu which is delicious. 5 star restaurant! Love the scenic views

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2017

Waited for 15 minutes before being approached by server. Inexcusable for this level of restaurant. It was Sunday eve and they were not that busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2017

Awesome food. Great depth of flavor. Terrific location, great views, reasonable cost wine list. Definite recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2017

A romantic brunch for 2 seniors who are going to be separated for several months. The scenic views, great food and great service made for a wonderful way to say: "I hate to see you go!" but have a great place to welcome you back! Thank you, Element!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Second time at elements and second time staying at the sanctuary hotel. We were sat in one of the booths - which provide a view before dark. However, they are tiny and we were squashed in there (and we are pretty small).

I was hesitant to order the calamari starter - unfortunately even in a good restaurant it came breaded, but I was assured it was amazing. It was typical of pub style calamari and the sauce was very rich and over powering. The pork belly was better but again very over powering sauces. For main I went with he chicken (hoping it would be a little simpler). Very nicely cooked, but swimming in gravy. The main courses also arrived immediately after finishing starters - not great timing.

Having had breakfast lunch and dinner here over 3 days - I would say the evening menu is lacking the most, day time is much better - great. The evening menu lacks finesse with too many flavours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Food was amazing. Atmosphere was great. Jared was a great waiter. Perfect evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Our experience at Elements was amazing. My wife and I celebrated our 1-year wedding anniversary and tried Elements for our first time. The food was great, service was great, and it was a very romantic and peaceful environment. We will definitely go back!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Bo McMillan does it again!! His menu is simply sublime. Perfection at all times, whether for lunch or at any other time. We are huge fans of his!!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Incredible food with outstanding, very personal service. The noise level was moderate but that was because of a fairly large group seated directly behind us. Otherwise, it would have been very quiet. We were seated in a booth so could see only the beautiful view outside the window in front of us. Great evening!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 7, 2017

First visit to Phoenix - a local recommended for the view which was incredible at sunset on the patio. Food was superb and presentation beautiful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

The service at elements was excellent. All staff were so attuned to our needs, and they were on top of things throughout the duration of our meal/experience. I would highly recommend this restaurant- and the view is just gorgeous. A+ for ambiance and mood. The food was delicious, perfectly portioned, and we were very impressed with the flavor. We would definitely visit again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Top of camelback with limited menu and bar

Service excellent in team that makes sure you have attention when needed and privacy when not

Lovely patio & sun set tables recommended

Servers explain choices easily. Some good value wines

Want you to have s memorable moment and come back

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Service was great, menu selections and presentation was outstanding. We always have a great meal at Elements. I highly recommend this restaurant to friends and colleagues.
In addition to all of the great qualities that the restaurant has to offer, you cannot beat the fantastic setting. Overlooking the valley of Paradise Valley is such an added bonus to an already exceptional restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Perfect all the way around ... cool patio bar with amazing views

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Lovely dinner for my wife's birthday. Our server was the BEST! Food was wonderful and the view is one of the best in Phoenix.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

We had a great time
From the setting to the food and the staff
Everything was perfect
We will be back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

First, let me start by saying that I’m very critical when it comes to food. However elements at the Sanctuary did not disappoint. The atmosphere, staff was outstanding. Our waiter Cooper was great. He was attentive and engaging. My wife and I had the pork chop which was delicious and cooked to perfection. This was our second time going to elements and I highly recommend the restaurant. Please keep in mind that you get what you pay for so the food comes with a price but if you are “foodie” such as myself it is well worth it. My wife and I had an appetizer, main course, and dessert along with 2 signature cocktails and our bill was $200 not including the tip. So it’s not a cheap place but again you get what you pay for. My wife and I will definitely be returning in the near future. Job well done Elements !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Outstanding. Our best dinner experience while visiting Scottsdale. The Silver O cocktail was very refreshing. Oysters Rockafellow had an interesting Asian flare and were to quote our waiter, "life changing." My husband had the swordfish and thought is was a wonderful blend of complimenting flavors. I had lobster carbonara and it was a huge portion of deliciousness. Finished with the PB bombe which is a decadent combination of creamy chocolate & peanut butter. Our waiter, Gary, was friendly, professional, and engaged in ensuring an excellent dining experience. The view was stunning.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 26, 2017

My wife and I truly enjoyed the atmosphere, the food and the view. We would definitely return and recommend it to our friends.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Food was good but could have been a little better if less sauce used on entrees

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 24, 2017

Great times, service was excellent although it got busy and there were long wait periods. Overall excellent.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 23, 2017

extremely enjoyable experience, from the world class views to the outstanding cuisine and service. one of my favorite restaurants ive ever been to

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2017

Outstanding job as always. One of our favorite spots.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Amazing food & amaIng view! Highly recommend sitting out on the patio.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Our dinner was amazing. Every dish picture worthy. We only wished we had booked earlier to be able to enjoy a full window seat. However the seasonal menu was spot on wished we had more room for dessert.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 21, 2017

My guest and I ordered multiple items. Everything was absolutely fantastic, and served at the proper temperature. My compliments to the chef. He really knows what he is doing in the kitchen! Service was amazing by Gary, which made the night extra special. Thank you so much Gary, for your knowledge, timeliness, patience, and friendliness!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 20, 2017

This is where we go when we want have an elegant, meal and feel special. Nothing is ever wrong. The service is awesome, the food is always seasoned perfectly and the atmosphere is
Perfect. Our waiter Austin was so attentive to detail but never hovering.
This was our 50th wedding anniversary and we were so glad to celebrate part of that day at the Elements.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fun, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Seasonal, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 18, 2017

The food was delicious, the staff professional and very friendly, but the sunset view was by far the star of this dining experience. We were told to go at sunset, and we were not disappointed.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Went on a Monday night so it was slow and quiet. The room has some great views and also outdoor seating. The foie gras was wonderful as was the short ribs. Good wines and great service. The chef is inventive and mixes great flavors. The dishes may sound routine but likely taste different then you have ever experienced.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.