Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi

About elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain

Celebrate farm-fresh American cuisine at elements, one of the best restaurants in Paradise Valley. Sanctuary touts the evolution of a favorite Scottsdale restaurant that offers a distinctive experience for AZ luxury dining. Discover the cutting-edge kitchen of Food Network celebrity and Executive Chef Beau MacMillan, where the best local organic produce is used to create seasonal menus.

With the expansion of elements restaurant, enjoy distinctive venues for luxurious Scottsdale dining, including the private chef’s table, XII, where you will witness the kitchen activity firsthand…and Praying Monk, for indoor/outdoor events overlooking the beauty of Camelback Mountain. With spectacular scenery and unique settings, jade bar and edge are the perfect places to sip and savor fresh cocktails on inviting outdoor patios at sunset.

5700 East McDonald Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Saturday 7:00am-10:30am
Lunch: Monday-Saturday 11:30am-2:00pm
Brunch: Sunday 7:00am-2:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday 5:00pm-9:30pm, Friday-Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
McDonald and Superstition

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 245-2051

Website:
http://www.sanctuaryoncamelback.com/dining/elements/

Entertainment:
Join us every Friday and Saturday evening from 7:00pm-11:00pm for live entertainment in our Jade bar.

Join us every Sunday afternoon from 2:30pm-6:00pm for live music in our Jade bar, as well as 1/2 off bottles of wine.

Catering:
For more information on private dining, please call 480.624.0174 .

Parking Details:
Our valet is complimentary

Executive Chef:
Beau MacMillan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Farmer in the House Dinner

Thursday May 18, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Farmer in the House Dinner

Thursday May 18, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join us for a 4-course prixe fix dinner celebrating one of our favorite local vendors, Duncan Farms, paired with wines from Chappellet Winery. Special guests include Pat Duncan and Searle & Blakesley Chappellet. Reservations are limited; book now!. Excludes Tax and Tip. $125 per guest. Call 480.607.2300 to make reservations. Special valid on Thursday May 18, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Elements will be offering a prixe fix brunch from 10:30am-2:30pm on Easter, at $85 per person plus tax, gratuity, and beverage.

We will be offering our regular dinner menu, with holiday features, on Easter.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Elements will be offering a prixe fix brunch, as well as a buffet on Mother's Day. Prixe fix will be $85 per person, plus tax and gratuity, buffet will be $75. Buffet reservations must be made through our hostesses.

Our dinner menu will be the regular menu, with holiday features.

Private Dining

elements offers several unique options for private dining. Indulge in stunning views of the valley and elements' signature farm-fresh American cuisine for an unforgettable wedding, meeting, event or dining experience.

elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (96)
Special Occasion (75)
Romantic (72)
See All
Good for a Date (70)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
Fit for Foodies (52)
Worth the Drive (48)
Modern Decor (44)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Great for Outdoor Dining (43)
Notable Wine List (39)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Bar Seating (29)
Business Meals (28)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Cozy (23)
Fun (22)
Great for Lunch (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Fireplace (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Authentic (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Healthy (13)
Private Room (12)
People Watching (11)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Seasonal (7)
Live Music (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Organic (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Historic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Casual (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Waterfront (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
2257 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Get there before sundown, get a seat in the bar and enjoy the beautiful view

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

This restaurant was one of the best I've been to in a long time! The food was creative and absolutely delicious. The staff and the sommelier were knowledgeable and friendly and nailed what we were looking for that evening!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Rest service and even better food!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

An real added value to the stay at this pampering resort. Every table has the magnificent view of the mountains. The food didn't fall from the view. The oysters were to die for!
Great bar attached to the restaurant for a night Cup.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely incredible. From the service to cocktail to entree to dessert ....even lucky enough to have Chef Beau stop by table. Probably one the finest dining experiences I have ever had. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Celebrating our one year anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 20, 2017

I find the menu very esoteric but I can always find something to eat--I just "bombed" out Sunday night but my son and his lady friend loved their food and we all enjoyed sitting outside (they were visiting from Chicago.)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

amazing view of the mountains from the dining room and patio

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Service was very slow, forgot we wear seated. I had to wave down a waitor. Views awesome. Food on salty side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Very good service and awesome view. We both are vegetarians and so we did not have much options but I understand that is acceptable and expected.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our experience was phenomenal! the atmosphere was inviting, the seating was great with an amazing view! the food was excellent, the staff was welcoming and very friendly! We will definitely return to Sanctuary for dinner, drinks or possibly stay a few days!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Historic, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Late-night Find, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We have been to Elements many times. In our view, the best restaurants in Phoenix/Scottsdale are Elements and Lon's at the Hermosa Inn. (Rancho Pinot Grill is also a reliable choice for an excellent meal, but it does not have the beauty and style of Elements or Lon's.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I was given a $300 gift card as a Christmas gift, si I decided to treat my family and a fiend to brunch to enjoy unique dining experience. We were not disappointed, the was much to choose from on the extensive lunch menu. The server was very knowledgeable of the food and very attentive. Even the manager made an appearance to inquire about the service, and made recommendations for desserts. which we did order.
All in all the best brunch my party has experienced.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Spicy, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Superb location with sophisticated environment and excellent upbeat service

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Best place to eat with views. Breakfast was mighty tasty. Food tasted amazing as well. Highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great restaurant with a lovely vibe of cool lighting, open air, and live music. Wonderfully laid back. Food delicious and pretty but it's pricey. Waitstaff friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Menu was very creative with a subtle Asian flare. We had amazing appetizers and the sea bass special was ridiculously delicious. Be aware that specials come with an undisclosed high price but even if I asked the price before hand I still would have ordered it. So delicious!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I have been to this restaurant several times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Disappointed. I was looking forward to trying Chef Beau MacMillans food but it didn't really measure up. Good fresh oysters with mignonette accompanied our cocktails. The drinks were ok, just not something I'd go back for. Our apple and radish salad was fine if a bit underseasoned. The "special" rib eye steak was very thin so it came over done as to our order but the fiddlehead ferns and mushroom topping was tasty. It took a long time to get a scoop of ice cream and the manager said she'd comp it. No, it was on the bill. The restaurant wasn't busy so the misses were unusual for a noted place like this. I have since heard similar opinions from locals.
Oh, and don't forget the speed trap set up at the end of the street leading to Sanctuary. Such a fond farewelll to visitors.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Wonderful time! Highly recommended, Can't wait to go back ;)

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Authentic, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Organic, Romantic, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Spectacular view of mountains, sunset and city lights

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Elements was fantastic. Wonderful food, a beautiful view, and amazing service. The manager was so nice. When he found out we were there to celebrate a birthday, he brought out cupcakes and candles. Would highly recommend going here!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

One of the best meals and service we have ever had. Elements has become one of our favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My wife and I had dinner at Elements for our first wedding anniversary. We were married on the Sanctuary property, and the ambiance remains second to none on the side of Camelback mountain. The dinner was excellent, all the food was delicious and the service attentive and they did do the special extras for the anniversary (desert, etc.). My only complaint is that my wife was offered an off menu special, which she ordered, and then was quite disappointed when our waiter returned to tell us that it was no longer available - but a relatively small inconvenience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our experience was fine, but could have been better. The view was hard to appreciate fully since we were seated away from the window. Service was indifferent (with the exception of "KC" the table steward, who was a delight). It felt as if once they determined we weren't celebrating a special occasion - and that we weren't celebrities - little effort was made to make our dining experience special. Our primary server did not really seem to know the menu, especially the cocktail menu. I was directed to a martini-style drink after specifically stating I didn't like martinis. Waitress could/should have inquired with the bartender, but clearly didn't. Finally, the food was good, but the Asian-inspired touches didn't always enhance the offerings. It felt forced. Menu was somewhat limited. I'm not sure we'd return to elements when there are so many great dining options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. We sat on the patio which has lovely views of the sunset and mountains. The service was excellent! This definitely is a great special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was a beautiful evening. The view, the weather, the food and the service were all top notch. It's too pricey for me to make it a regular spot, but when you want to splurge, this would be a great place to do it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food. Nice table on patio with good views. Service was a bit slow and disjointed but we were in no hurry. We enjoyed lingering. A special treat. Off a quaint road with great scenery.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Just an amazing all around experience. From the private both seating with a view overlooking the Valley to the mix of attentive and friendly waiters, Elements made us feel special. The drinks were delicious, our various appetizers were fantastic (go for the bacon and lobster mac dishes, trust me), and the filet and salmon main courses were both divine. All this at one of the nicer venues in the Valley culminated to a truly wonderful evening. Thank you Elements.

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great experience and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food is consistently excellent and menu is imaginative. The views are great and service by our waiter, Peter, impeccable. Will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Spectacular view, excellent service and great food.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Scenic View, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 7, 2017

A special celebration for my sweet wife's birthday. Elements did not disappoint!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Gary was an amazing server and ask for table 43. Pretty darn good view from there :)

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Every ELEMENT of our experience was 5 star! Starting with service- We were given a private patio for our party of 5 overlooking the valley. The staff even surrounded our table with heaters since it was a cooler night. Talk about attentive staff. Ambience - did I mention we were on a private patio overlooking the valley? And food- We love farm to table restaurants for their fresh ingredients and creative dishes. The cuisine at Element did not disappoint. Try the seared oysters! And even if you do not save room for dessert - order the PB bomb. Sure the bill was a tad pricey, but I did not find it to be extravagant for a fine dining experience. We will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Romantic, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Outstanding cuisine and service, best view in Phoenix. Very special and highly recommended. All our dishes were amazing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Delicious food in a spectacular environment. Great restaurant. A bit pricey.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was the most awesome dinner. The service was amazing. The sea bass special was fantastic.
What a great view.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our dinner was going well until the music started in the bar. It completely ruined the ambiance of the restaurant and didn't justify the amount of money spent for dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Highly recommend this restaurant and resort. Stunning views, excellent and peaceful location and high quality

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.