Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi

About elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain

Celebrate farm-fresh American cuisine at elements, one of the best restaurants in Paradise Valley. Sanctuary touts the evolution of a favorite Scottsdale restaurant that offers a distinctive experience for AZ luxury dining. Discover the cutting-edge kitchen of Food Network celebrity and Executive Chef Beau MacMillan, where the best local organic produce is used to create seasonal menus.

With the expansion of elements restaurant, enjoy distinctive venues for luxurious Scottsdale dining, including the private chef’s table, XII, where you will witness the kitchen activity firsthand…and Praying Monk, for indoor/outdoor events overlooking the beauty of Camelback Mountain. With spectacular scenery and unique settings, jade bar and edge are the perfect places to sip and savor fresh cocktails on inviting outdoor patios at sunset.

5700 East McDonald Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Saturday 7:00am-10:30am
Lunch: Monday-Saturday 11:30am-2:00pm
Brunch: Sunday 7:00am-2:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday 5:30pm-9:30pm, Friday-Saturday 5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
McDonald and Superstition

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 245-2051

Website:
http://www.sanctuaryoncamelback.com/dining/elements/

Entertainment:
Join us every Friday and Saturday evening from 7:00pm-11:00pm for live entertainment in our Jade bar.

Join us every Sunday afternoon from 2:30pm-6:00pm for live music in our Jade bar, as well as 1/2 off bottles of wine.

Catering:
For more information on private dining, please call 480.624.0174 .

Parking Details:
Our valet is complimentary

Executive Chef:
Beau MacMillan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

elements offers several unique options for private dining. Indulge in stunning views of the valley and elements' signature farm-fresh American cuisine for an unforgettable wedding, meeting, event or dining experience.

elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (120)
Special Occasion (106)
Romantic (85)
See All
Good for a Date (80)
Good for Anniversaries (78)
Great for Outdoor Dining (72)
Creative Cuisine (67)
Fit for Foodies (62)
Worth the Drive (60)
Notable Wine List (48)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Modern Decor (41)
Cozy (32)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Great for Lunch (29)
Business Meals (28)
Great for Brunch (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Bar Seating (23)
Local Ingredients (23)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Fireplace (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Fun (17)
Authentic (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Healthy (15)
Private Room (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
People Watching (11)
Seasonal (10)
Organic (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Casual (7)
Live Music (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Historic (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Kid-friendly (3)
Waterfront (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Family Style (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
2346 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined a day ago

Our family went for a late Mother's Day breakfast. We cannot stress enough just how much the breakfast food was amazing, but the service was so bad we couldn't help but laugh hysterically by the time we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Beau MacMillan's restaurant did not disappoint. The food was amazing, the views are amazing and the service was spectacular. I will remember this meal for a long time!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was delicious. And the view was amazing

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 3 days ago

Pure magic! Took my girlfriend for her birthday and the service and food were beyond what we expected. Great for dates! Highly priced but well worth it

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Business Meals, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Have eaten here many times, always excellent! View and food spectacular

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Everyone at the sanctuary was more than helpful. I enjoyed my day and will go back again.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was very good, ambiance also. Outdoor seating (if not too hot) is exceptional. Service staff experienced and knowledgeable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Dinner was perfection. I haven't had a meal this delicious in some time. Take the recommendations if they're given to you.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Had to wait for our table for over 30 min, despite checking in with the hostess, who couldn't seem to recall our name every time I check with her on the status of our table. View was awesome. Steak was under cooked, it was taken back to be cooked more, then delivered back charred black. Waiter was good. Intense, but professional. All in all, wasn't that impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent food with a great atmosphere and terrific view of the valley.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 19, 2017

My sister and I had a wonderful lunch outside overlooking the pool and Mummy Mountain. The food was excellent in taste and eye appeal. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The birds were stealing the sugar packets from the tables until my sister decided the sugar was not good for them and put all the sugar bowls on our table as the birds stayed away from the guests eating.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Organic, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 18, 2017

This restaurant is riding on its view and prior reputation. Service was terrible, the restaurant was not that full, waited 20 minutes for someone to take a drink order, then had to get up and find the manager to get service. Service barely improved after that with long lapses between server visits. The food was expensive and barely average, the filet was tough and overseasoned. Will be a long time before we return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took a friend for Mothers Day. The service was 5star all the way around. The decor for the special day was also exceptional. We had a spectacular time.

Even though it was very expensive for me, it was a memory that will last, and my friend who's children don't take the time was so overjoyed it more than made up for the expense.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

17th wedding anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We arrived for our reservation ten mins early we were told our table would be ready at 6.30 and they would text us 20 mins went by I went up to see if our table was ready . The hostess forgot and did not even remember our names. Our waiter took the order in a timely manner but did not check on us again we waited 45 mins for our entree . We have eaten at Elements many times the Food is excellent but this was NOT a good experience due to lack of Service. With so many choices of restaurants in the valley it will make us think twice before returning .

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Enjoyed the Food at Elements however the service was slow... our waiter disappeared for the second half of the meal. Nice spot,... but rather pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Absolutely love Elements at Sanctuary. This is my fall-back place for all events... quiet talk time with my kids, business meetings, personal time to be alone..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Had a chance to meet and chat with Beau. Great experience in all ways. Will definitely be back (again and again)!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We will definitely come back. This place has an amazing view. Good service and innovative food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Impeccable service, astounding views, overall a great experience

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Food was excellent...pricey but worth a special occasion night out ! Escargot pot pie was TO DIE FOR!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Eat here, this place is good. I promise

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We had lunch day on May 8, 2017 at Elements. It was a special occasion for a Birthday and the waiter was aware of it and asked who's Birthday it was at the table when he approached the table to bring the water.
He did not offer or bring anything with a candle for the Birthday celebration, which was disappointed however too embarrassed to ask after he brought our check to the table. I did see one go by our table for another Birthday lunch with the candle.
Also, my Sister and I shared a large shrimp salad following an appetizer . My Sister asked for an extra plate for us to share and they never brought one or came back over so she just used the same dirty plate on the table from our appetizer.
At the pool we ordered drinks , her Pina Colata was excellent and served nice in a glass. I ordered a Margarita and was very disappointed with the drink. It was just ok, I really should of sent it back, and looks really cheap in the plastic cup which had way too much ice. I was not asked it I wanted it frozen.
Our server was nice and the food was good, however was not any exceptional that I would return, too many other great choices in Scottsdale and Phoenix.
Thank you,

Tags: Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Spectacular view and food. Great service. We highly recommend Elements for a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Amazing view and even better meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Everything was wonderful and the atmosphere was wonderful. We will definitely go back. Garry our waiter was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

After 15 minutes, the manager approached the table with complimentary breakfast rolls. Later, he took our drink and food order and brought us utensils. We did not see our server until 10 minutes after our food was delivered. The dining experience was poor. The food was okay. On our way out the hostesses did not bother to say goodbye. We would not bother to dine here again. Ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Perfecto, comida increible y lugar excepcional

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We were celebrating our honeymoon dinner. There were several tables open when we were seated. The hostess sat us at the only table in the entire restaurant that had gold up chairs. My wife realized that something was wrong with the chairs because of how uncomfortable they were. We asked to be moved to another table. We were moved to a nicer booth. The service was only ok. The server assistant, however, was quite nice and attentive. Our main server was eerily weird. I've never been to a restaurant for an occasion such as this and no one make any kind of fuss over the occasion.

The views are gorgeous and the atmosphere is fantastic.

We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Amazing dinner watching the sunset. Miso salmon was a culinary delight for sure, I highly recommend it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fantastic experience. Absolutely loved the Birthday cupcake at the end which allowed us to order a desert instead of just eating the birthday surprise.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 5, 2017

5-star experience! My husband and I enjoyed a special dinner at elements to celebrate our anniversary. From the valets who greeted us to the hostess and our server, the service was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and attentive. We requested via opentable a table with a view of the sunset, and we were seated at a cozy corner booth overlooking the terrace with a fabulous view of the mountains and then the sunset. Our server was great - there when we needed something and not when we didn't. The food was superb. We enjoyed starters of sashimi and dumplings, entrees of grilled scallops and braised short ribs and desserts of pumpkin cheesecake and a smores-themed plate. All was beautifully-presented and very fresh. They also brought warm chocolate chip cookies at the end of our meal and a special complimentary coconut-lime cupcake (packaged to go) for celebrating a special event there. I would highly recommend elements!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Vegan, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Our 4th visit to Elements and the food was outstanding as usual. Views from our booth made for an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Awesome experience, from the waiter to the views. Overall, I'd recommend this restaurant to anyone!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Waterfront, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Not as good as in the past. The waiter was very pretentious. Food was very good but not great, certainly for the price. The hostess staff was excellent as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 1, 2017

It was a nice touch to bring out a Birthday cupcake "on the house" for my friends Birthday! Thank you...

Tags: Seasonal, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Everything was excellent!!! Superb ambiance, food, service, great bar for cocktails before or after dinner. We traveled to AZ twice in April, visited both times. Couldn't wait to return and everything was just as good as it was two weeks ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Restaurant is very nice and gorgeous views. The service was sub par, it did not match the ambience. We waited a very long time just to place our dinner order, and if we needed refills or anything we were looking for a server. Never checked in on us. It was SO dark in there that my dinner was served in a black kettle pot and I literally couldn't see what I was eating. Disappointed overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Everything was wonderful. Our waiter was very professional and did a wonderful job. The food was excellent. We would definitely dine here again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Wow! We loved everything about this restaurant and want to come back and stay at the resort too! Incredible service and divine meal!

Tags: Live Music, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.