Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 63 times today

elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain

4.8
2835 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
Celebrate farm-fresh American cuisine at elements, one of the best restaurants in Paradise Valley. Sanctuary touts the evolution of a favorite Scottsdale restaurant that offers a distinctive experience for AZ luxury dining. Discover the cutting-edge kitchen of Food Network celebrity and Executive Chef Beau MacMillan, where the best local organic produce is used to create seasonal menus.

With the expansion of elements restaurant, enjoy distinctive venues for luxurious Scottsdale dining, including the private chef’s table, XII, where you will witness the kitchen activity firsthand…and Praying Monk, for indoor/outdoor events overlooking the beauty of Camelback Mountain. With spectacular scenery and unique settings, jade bar and edge are the perfect places to sip and savor fresh cocktails on inviting outdoor patios at sunset.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Asian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday-Saturday 7:00am-11:00am
Lunch: Monday-Saturday 11:30am-2:00pm
Brunch: Sunday 7:00am-2:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday 5:30pm-9:30pm, Friday-Saturday 5:30pm-10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(888) 828-1522
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Resort Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Beau MacMillan
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
For more information on private dining, please call 480.624.0174 .
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
McDonald and Superstition
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Our valet is complimentary
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Join us every Friday and Saturday evening from 7:00pm-11:00pm for live entertainment in our Jade bar.

Join us every Sunday afternoon from 1:00pm-5:00pm for live music in our Jade bar, as well as 1/2 off bottles of wine.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

elements offers several unique options for private dining. Indulge in stunning views of the valley and elements' signature farm-fresh American cuisine for an unforgettable wedding, meeting, event or dining experience.

View Private Dining Details
What 2835 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.8
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

They were having a half off bottles of wine special for a summer promotion which was convenient. The food was delicious and the view was great. We had the Korean Short Ribs and the edamame.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Simply outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

food was delicious, pancakes large& tasty
pricey meals. views are spectacular
it makes for a special time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

This is a favorite of my husband and mine. It was a little loud with the holiday but that was to be expected. Service is always fantastic and food is wonderful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Amazing dining experience! The staff was so genuine and helpful. Our server Sarah was so kind and seemed to know exactly what we needed at the right time. I was there with a cousin I had not seen for over 20 years, and it was a special reunion. The food was incredible, I had the vegan tofu black bean scramble, she had the fruit plate, and then had the PB Bomb for dessert. The PB Bomb was the BEST thing I have ever had! Wow! The booth we had looked over the Camelback mountains. It was the perfect atmosphere, quiet enough to catch up and really share. Loved Elements and cannot wait to go there again when I am in AZ!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Birthday!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Ron our waiter was fabulous as well as Memii waiter assistant!! Food was delicious and amazing sunset

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

Hit and miss. Great web staff! They had this spring roll dish that was terrible Raw onion, sauce tasted like it came out of a bottle Trying to hard on this dish, a really poor main course option
The "banana split" dessert was just terrible. No bananas, we dont get it, hard as a rock meringue, had 4 elements and nothing went together. Literally dont get that dessert. Dont try to be ultra cool and call something a banana split and then have no banana.

The salmon and Korean short ribs were fantastic

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Everything was lovely. Our server gave us great recommendations. I tried the Tea Brined Chicken Thighs that my server recommended. They were so tender and flavorful with a very light but crisp crust. The rest of the plate was great too. My husband went with the special. It was made with Beef Tenderloin that was also prepared to perfection and seemed like quality beef. It also was flavored well. Dessert was spectacular too. We had a great time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Food, service and ambiance were excellent. My husband and I were in town for just two nights and had the good fortune to discover Elements. We enjoyed it so much we stopped back by the next day for a great breakfast. Lovely views of Paradise Valley also.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

This is our 2nd time at Elements. the food is delicious and well presented. No issues arose. Will be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

If you're in the area, you must add to your list of "must visit" restaurants. A must for all foodies! Farm fresh, yes indeed! We came for lunch and started with the Shrimp & Pork Potstickers. A delightful surprise. The brown butter sauce was full of flavor but yet light and not overbearing. The dumplings, cooked to perfection. They melted in your mouth. The Ahi Tuna Salad, full of fresh flavors with a nice light asian vinaigrette. The Steak Frittes was tender and full of flavor. Service, top notch. Beautiful views and a wonderful wine selection. We're coming back soon to try out their dinner menu which I know will be faaabuulouss!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Everything was amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Elements was amazing. Spectacular view and great service. Bar scene was great too with live music.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We celebrated our anniversary and the filet we had was excellent. Very tender and cooked to perfection. The presentations was first rate along with the service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Absolutely the most wonderful dining experience! Everything was perfect from the table to the food to the service and oh that view!!! Thank you to C.J., our server and to Chef MacMillan for a perfect evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

As always this restaurant rates above and beyond most others. All aspects were outstanding and the views are indescribable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Beautiful! Our booth faced the windows and once the sun was setting they opened the shade and we enjoyed our short rib ravioli while looking at the amazing landscape. Perfect for a girls night out and we both enjoyed our meals

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

This is our favorite restaurant in the valley. Hands down the best food, creatively prepared and plated. Everything we've eaten here has been AMAZING. Can't wait to experience another amazing culinary event.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

One of our top 5 high end restaurants ever! View was so very beautiful! Service was like no other!! My husband and I felt that this is a restaurant we highly recommend to others. Our food was exceptionally delicious...such flavor. We plan to always return when in Scottsdale area. We are visiting from Nebraska:)!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

We got married two days ago. We’re here for our “mini-moon”. The staff and service here are outstanding. Amazing sunset views. Great service. Exceptional food. Wine and drinks to match. THE FOOD WAS OUTSTANDING It’s worth every penny. But word to the wise, start saving those pennies. Our server C.J was amazing and the additional servers that helped were equally as good. Highly recommended from a kid who doesn’t have the money to spend at an amazing place such as this. Honestly would do it all over again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

The food and view were both amazing!! Food was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Food was good
The staff need to be a bit better trained in the drink list
I think the drink list should be more accurate
If a cocktail has strawberry in it the drink list should list

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

We saved Elements for a special occasion, which in this case was to celebrate our son's engagement, and the whole experience was amazing! The setting was gorgeous with a beautiful view of Paradise Valley at sunset, the service was outstanding, the food was very well presented and delicious, and many wines were half off on Sunday, which was a bonus! We will return for other very special celebrations!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Enjoyed the food immensely...had to wait 20-25 minutes for a waiter to show up and take our drink order after being seated...the woman in charge did a nice job of service recovery and bought each of us a glass of wine. our waiter seemed to be more concerned with other tables; not sure if he was busy or what. Thomas, I believe he was the busser; rescued us several times. He was the only one that made his presence known to us throughout our meal. He did a nice job of keeping our waiter informed as to our progress during the evening. Not sure of the waiter's name as he did not introduce himself. Long wait time for service and food.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Going away family dinner with daughter and girlfriend

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 2, 2018

This restaurant is incredibly beautiful with stunning territorial views. The food, however, was not stunning. Our duck pancake starter was so salty, it was hardly edible. The flavors on the entrees were heavy handed and lacked the creativity that the setting called for. I would not return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

The views at sunset were spectacular and the food was truly special

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

We were greeted by a very friendly hostess and staff. Our servers were personable, worked as a team and knowledgeable about the menu items, wine etc. We've dined at the Element many times over the years and each experience is better than the last.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Hostess desk was ridiculous. We showed up 25 min early and checked in and they told us we should wait at bar, as we did. After 30-35 min, nothing, so we went back. They had no idea who we were! Nothing, no recollection, they forgot about us. You got to be kidding...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Great food, excellent service and beautiful views. Just a night out with friends was more than we could have ever expected.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Mother/daughter weekend—and this dinner was a highlight! Had a unique menu format due to being “Restaurant Week.” Great options for three courses. Food was outstanding! Excellent service. We had a great time!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

I was apprehensive to go during restaurant week worried that the food wouldn't be a stellar since they were preparing for the masses. The only things that differed vs a non-restaurant week meal there: We were put into the "overflow" room vs the main dining room and other than it much being louder than normal the food was still amazing. Still in my top 10 of all AZ restaurants!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Spectacular views, great food, awesome wine list. This is our go to spot for special occasions, but is also nice when you just want a high quality meal in a beautiful setting. Close to Old Town, but easily accessible from resorts in North Scottsdale.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Elements was a fantastic spot to celebrate our wedding anniversary. With wonderful views and great service to compliment the excellent food this is a must do for anyone looking for a nice meal when in Scottsdale/Phoenix. The portion size is generous and the desserts are very well done. The dining room has the shades drawn until the sun is setting and then they are opened up revealing a great view and beautiful sunset. Overall a wonderful choice and we will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 25, 2018

We had the eggplant with rice and pork shoulder, that had an excellent flavor and lovely presentation. The Wedge salad was insignificant at best, the Edamame was not very good. It was spicy char grilled and I prefer mine with some course salt, I liked the charred idea however it just missed the mark.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

I have been wanting to try Elements so took the opportunity during Restaurant Week. The ambiance was lovely.....earthy, yet elegant and the view as the sun set behind the Camelback Mountains was beautiful. The prix fixe menu provided many options although many required a $ upgrade. I chose Sea Bass as my entree despite the upgrade. All three courses were worth every penny. The presentation was beautiful and the food was extraordinary with complex flavors. The meal was well-paced with staff that were attentive, but didn’t hover. I hope to return many times.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

We've been to Elements a few times with our visits to
Phoenix. Absolutely love it and never disappoints, amazing food and ambiance. Hands down one of the best sunsets you'll see...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Pork Belly buns are amazing!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
71

Tweets by elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain