Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.22mi
  4. Distance: 1.38mi

About elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain

Celebrate farm-fresh American cuisine at elements, one of the best restaurants in Paradise Valley. Sanctuary touts the evolution of a favorite Scottsdale restaurant that offers a distinctive experience for AZ luxury dining. Discover the cutting-edge kitchen of Food Network celebrity and Executive Chef Beau MacMillan, where the best local organic produce is used to create seasonal menus.

With the expansion of elements restaurant, enjoy distinctive venues for luxurious Scottsdale dining, including the private chef’s table, XII, where you will witness the kitchen activity firsthand…and Praying Monk, for indoor/outdoor events overlooking the beauty of Camelback Mountain. With spectacular scenery and unique settings, jade bar and edge are the perfect places to sip and savor fresh cocktails on inviting outdoor patios at sunset.

5700 East McDonald Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday-Saturday 7:00am-10:30am
Lunch: Monday-Saturday 11:30am-2:00pm
Brunch: Sunday 7:00am-2:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday 5:30pm-9:30pm, Friday-Saturday 5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
McDonald and Superstition

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 245-2051

Website:
http://www.sanctuaryoncamelback.com/dining/elements/

Entertainment:
Join us every Friday and Saturday evening from 7:00pm-11:00pm for live entertainment in our Jade bar.

Join us every Sunday afternoon from 2:30pm-6:00pm for live music in our Jade bar, as well as 1/2 off bottles of wine.

Catering:
For more information on private dining, please call 480.624.0174 .

Parking Details:
Our valet is complimentary

Executive Chef:
Beau MacMillan

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

elements offers several unique options for private dining. Indulge in stunning views of the valley and elements' signature farm-fresh American cuisine for an unforgettable wedding, meeting, event or dining experience.

elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (75)
Romantic (74)
Special Occasion (61)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Good for a Date (55)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Creative Cuisine (43)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Notable Wine List (39)
Worth the Drive (36)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
Cozy (22)
Business Meals (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Happy Hour (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Live Music (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Fun (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Authentic (11)
Seasonal (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
People Watching (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Organic (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Casual (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Vegan (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
2448 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

always good food
service a little slow this time --- more than a hour to get entrees

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely fantastic creations by Chef Beau! We are always extremely pleased with our meals and with the staff and ambience. Elements is one of the best fine dining locations in the valley.

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

Our waiter was great, making the evening for us. The food was good, but the sauces were heavy and excessive. Unfortunately, the hostess was less than inviting or helpful. If I did not know any better, I would say they were annoyed by having to greet us and help us with our reservations. We will not return and advise others that there are better options in Scottsdale. The view was nice, but not worth the lack of service you would expect from a "5" star establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been coming to the Sanctuary since we moved here in early 2006. We love happy hour, lunch, dinner, the events. We had our wedding here in 2010. We always enjoy our time there and is my one of my top three in Arizona.

Tags: Happy Hour, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was fantastic. Had to wait a while for the server to adress our table but he was alright after that. Loved the duck confit mu shoo and pork chop!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was top notch - the best. Our waiter and assistant were both excellent and helpful and friendly. Loved the menu.

Can you consider adding more vegan options?

The only draw back is the noise level in the dining area.

Tags: Live Music, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

Ambiance is outstanding; be sure to request a table by the window. The food is outstanding as is the wine list available. Some staff need improvement but the wait staff and sommelier are fabulous. Definitely worth the drive and will certainly go back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was spectacular from the moment we were greeted by Rachel, the hostess. Dan was a wonderful waiter as well as the rest of the staff that made our experience and Anniversary dinner a memorable one. The view was awesome and we had a secluded booth. We would highly recommend Elements and will be coming back in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

This restaurant is Truly Amazing!!!!!! The food was outstanding and our waiter was awesome! Loved it here ... delicious!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great Ambiance and views- nice selection of cocktails and beverages. Food is very good. Come for the views and vibe.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Beautiful special booth. The miso salmon was amazing, the lobster carbonara wasn't very good! It was too creamy without flavor and the noodles were blah. The waiter assistant although kind, continued to pour FIJI water after we requested simply tap. The view is unparalleled and wine list good & fairly priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Sadly, we had a bad experience at Elements our last visit. We have thoroughly enjoyed it in the past, but this time ruined it.
We arrived and our waiter brought us our menu and told us the specials. He then proceeded to seat and serve two other tables for the next 30 minutes. Ignoring us. We finally grabbed the busser to tell him the bottle of wine we would like. The Somalia brought us it, opened it, spilled some on the table pouring it then left us alone again. We drank a glass of wine and no server has returned to take our order.

I finally get his attention and waive him over. He takes our order. No mention of his now 45 minute absence from our table.

We order the most expensive dishes and have an expensive bottle of wine and no service. The food runner brings our food, usually accompanied by the server at all other fine dining establishments that we regular. Not this time. The food runner asks us who ordered what, delivers the food and leaves. Our server magically appears a few minutes in to ask how it is.

We eat and finish our meal and are pouring our wine glasses ourselves (not an issue but most high end restaurants try to keep the bottle flowing and pour for you). Our finished plates sit there for 30 more minutes. Our server has closed out the other tables that were seated after us. Brought them dessert menus and never came to us. We always order dessert but we got so annoyed trying to get his attention that we gave up. We took our credit card to the busser and asked him to close us out.

The server doesn't come to see if anything was wrong, ask us if we want dessert since he never brought us the menu. Closes us out and brings the check to sign.

My partner and I regularly go to Steak 44, City Hall and Monarch Cafe and always tip well and enjoy a bottle of wine. We are no issues, never picky, and just always havin.mg good conversation. It was shocking to literally be ignored at a place we have loved in the past.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Great food and the view is exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

My steak was barely better than a Texas roadhouse. The service was excellent however

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food is always reliable and good. The service was great. Chef Bo is amazing! I had my wedding here over 2 years ago and it was fantastic. It was just as good this time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Awful. Horrible space, horrible service, outrageous noise level. Blasphemous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Service was excellent starting with hostesses to waiters. Helped us to get preferred table seating.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Anniversary dinner

All was good, except the very loud bar that we shared a space with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The service and food are always incredible! Raymond was attentive and helpful while Olga was so attentive and patient with my grandmother as she navigated there menu.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great if you get a private booth otherwise can be quite noisy!
Food is amazing and so is the service

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Sean was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The food and presentation were good, however overpriced. There are many outstanding restaurants in the valley that offer more for the price. I had a pasta dish with lobster. Good flavor but very small minimal lobster pieces. I expected larger chunks of lobster for $45.00. Too expensive for a bowl of pasta.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Of course a fabulous venue with great views. Eggs benedict and the breakfast shrimp and grits with chorizo were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We loved our date night. We had great wine and food. We ordered the veal chop and pork chop. They were both phenomenal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Excellent Service! Attentive Staff. Quiet and friendly atmosphere. Will go back again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Organic, Vegan, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We were under the impression that a salad would be substituted for the white sticky rice with the sea bass but it came on a bed of sautéed vegetables. It was good and we told the server about the misconception. A salad was also brought out to rectify the mishap. The sea bass was excellent being and tender. It was a pleasant surprise for lunch. The burger was ordered with pepper jack cheese but was served with American cheese. This was changed quickly with a fresh burger topped with pepper jack cheese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 17, 2017

I love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Spectacular view from the bar and restaurant. Exceptional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 12, 2017

My wife and I dine at Elements at the Sanctuary several times every year including for some special occasions. We take family and friends, as we did this time who have never been to Elements. It was a great evening in a truly remarkable setting. However, the food, in general, was not up to the usual 5 star standard we're used too. Several entrees were a little overcooked, two fish one steak dish. Nothing terrible but a miss. Every kitchen is prone to some challenges now and then and we'll certainly look forward to our next time at Elements.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Authentic, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 11, 2017

New staff from previous dinners there. Service standards were not polished. Back waiter forgot to replace silverware for me to eat my entree. He also took my bread away before my entree arrived. I guess he thought that I had no more room for bread? Muu shuu duck appetizer was good. Salon entree not very special. The evening was spoiled when a party of six , I assumed, came form the bar and was very loud throughout the night. After mentioning it to the host, she laughed and agreed that they were noisy. No apologies given. I will not return if I can't enjoy a fine meal without constantly hearing loud, annoying laughter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

One word :Excellent
Everything was perfect
We recommand highly

Tags: Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We had a great lunch with a great view this past Saturday. Raymond, the manager was super and Brian, our waiter, was also excellent! We would definitely go back!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 5, 2017

This place is beautiful. The views, the service and the menu are amazing. The wine selections are awesome. I would highly recommend it, but make sure you plan to spend a little money, but worth every cent!

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

I treated my friend to a birthday lunch. She was thrilled! It was so nice and intimate with the gorgeous view, of course. We could talk easily, because it wasn't loud.... Just perfect for afternoon relaxation!

Tags: Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Delicious food, remarkable scenery, gorgeous sunset, and very knowledgeable and helpful staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 31, 2017

First time dining at this restaurant and we were wowed! The meals were truly unique and absolutely delicious. Highly recommend making the venture to this wonderful venue!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was a great experience. Definitely coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food was over the top fantastic with flavor. Every plate's presentation was like a piece of art.
Our server Greg did an outstanding job. Management asked us on several occasions how things were. We are extremely satisfied with the food and service and we look forward to going back to Elements again & again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food and view were fantastic! We would definitely go back!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.