About El Techo

2518 Mission Street
San Francisco, CA 94110
View Larger Map

El Techo is the heated and covered open-air rooftop restaurant above Lolinda. Offering sweeping city views, pan-Latin American casual cuisine, and crafty classic cocktails, we are the perfect venue for your celebration or as a compliment to your dinner at the Mission's finest steakhouse. Fun food, festive cocktails "del Sol" and the best rooftop skyline in SF.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Latin American, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Su-Th 4:00pm-11:00pm

Dinner: F-Sa 4:00pm-1:00am
Brunch: Sa-Su 11:00am-3:00pm

Cross Street:
21st Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 550-6970

Website:
http://www.eltechosf.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking available, parking garages nearby, valet service offered

Public Transit:
Lines 14 and 49 stop at Mission & 21st. BART stops at Mission & 16th or Mission & 24th

Executive Chef:
Alejandro Morgan

Private Party Facilities:
Our El Techo rooftop can accommodate large groups for special events and parties. We also have space for up to 150 guests in our downstairs restaurant, Lolinda.

Private Party Contact:
Ana Ligi: 4155506970x2

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For event inquiry, please contact our Events Coordinator Ana Ligi: aligi@lolindasf.com or visit our website: http://eltechosf.com/special-events/

Restaurant Photos

El Techo
Rooftop Night - El Techo
Rooftop - El Techo
El Techo
El Techo
Quesadilla De Pibil - El Techo
Elote - El Techo
Chicharrones De Carne - El Techo
Guacamole and Chips - El Techo
Tostadas De Alambre - El Techo
Pina Colada - El Techo
Pollo Frito - El Techo
chicharrones - El Techo
Matambre - El Techo
Guacamole - El Techo
Benedictos - El Techo
La Paloma - El Techo
Empanada De Carne - El Techo
Bunuelos - El Techo
Caipirin - El Techo
Quesadilla De Acelga - El Techo
Pan de Elote - El Techo
Chorizo Scramble - El Techo
Tortas Franchesa - El Techo
Patacon - El Techo
Skewers - El Techo
Ceviche de Camaron - El Techo
Carne Skewer - El Techo
Choripan - El Techo
Boneless Chicken - El Techo
Marga - El Techo
Beignets - El Techo
Chicken Flauta - El Techo
Cocktails - El Techo
Empanada De Alambre - El Techo
Drinks - El Techo
Mango Ceviche - El Techo
Sangria - El Techo
Spicy Margarita - El Techo
Bloody Maria - El Techo

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

El Techo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.8

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
San Francisco Bay Area
Hot Spot
San Francisco Bay Area
Great for Brunch
San Francisco
2 More
Hot Spot
San Francisco
Outdoor Dining
San Francisco
Best Restaurants in Mission ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (38)
Great for Brunch (31)
Scenic View (26)
See All
Hot Spot (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Fun (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Casual (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Romantic (2)
People Watching (2)
Spicy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Authentic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
Newest
128 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We came here for brunch and it was one o ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We came here for brunch and it was one of those rare sunny days in the city. The view was an outline of the buildings from the downtown area and the noise level was not too high. They seem to change their menu according to the season, there were things on yelp not on the menu. However, everything on their menu was great. They offered a watermelon mimosa which was more champagne than it was watermelon but I love alcohol so this worked in my favor.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My first brunch experience at El Techo w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

My first brunch experience at El Techo was deliciously amazing! From the fresh cocktail, zesty mango, jicama, and cucumber app to the perfectly prepared eggs Benedict and toasty moist jalapeño cornbread with light chili hollandaise --- I was having a personal fiesta in my mouth! Muchas Gracias for a wonderful experience!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great scenery, hard to a hear a conversa ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great scenery, hard to a hear a conversation during brunch hours but with a sangria in hand, who cares!! Great eggs Benedict, amazing beignets!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The rooftop patio is great on a sunny da ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The rooftop patio is great on a sunny day! The food and drinks were excellent. Service was friendly and speedy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Horrible service. When our food came the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Horrible service. When our food came they brought everyone's food to the table except for one persons. After 5 minutes of waiting we asked for the one plate of food while all of our food sat there getting cold. We had to ask for our drinks we had ordered and the server was complaining they were short staffed. Frustrating!! We were celebrating a Sunday birthday brunch party of 6 to the tune of $300. Hire more reliable staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Great "hidden gem" in the Mission - what ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great "hidden gem" in the Mission - what seems like an unassuming exterior leads up to an outstanding 360 view of the city. Food was solid (although my eggs benedictos were served a bit cold), and cocktails were well-crafted. The ambience is absolutely wonderful on a sunny day, and the chatter surrounding us wasn't too loud and didn't disrupt our conversations. Service was quite attentive despite the always-packed area. I'll certainly make a reservation to be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Casual, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

THe brunch / lunch options here are very ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

THe brunch / lunch options here are very mediocre.

Drinks adn happy hour is much better here.

Service is very blase .

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

The staff are very friendly. We were lat ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The staff are very friendly. We were late for Saturday brunch and we were still seated. We watched the table to the right of us be seated with guests three times, that did not like the location. They were seated at another table with no problems. The tables are very close to each other and the eating space is small. The view is beautiful and the patio is well decorated. The drinks are over priced. $11.00 for 1 drink is expensive, even in San Francisco. Not very many choices for food.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Went here for a date with my boyfriend f ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Went here for a date with my boyfriend for brunch, and was a little disappointed. The view was pretty, but was hard to see depending on where you were sitting. The rooftop is small (as expected) so your best bet is to make a reservation in advance. It was a little noisy when we were there, and it was only 11 am (their opening time)!

The food wasn't mind blowing, and the menu was limited. Portions were also small for the entrees, and I got hungry about an hour after leaving. I didn't have their drinks, but they sounded pretty good.

Service was great, and we were in and out very quickly. But consequentially, the service was not as personal and seemed more like they wanted us to leave rather than us being their guest. But we didn't complain, we were on a time crunch anyways.

Overall, I had a good time but would not come here again for a date. Maybe for a catch-up drinks/appetizers day with a friend, since the view is nice and the atmosphere is casual.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great rooftop dining. The views & atmos ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great rooftop dining. The views & atmosphere were amazing. Food was incredible and promptly served. Suggested for a weekend trip stop and it did not disappoint. The one draw back - tables for 2 are very small, it was hard to fit everything on one surface. Other than that I highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful brunch on Saturday! Food grea ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Wonderful brunch on Saturday! Food great and creative. My husband had a Benedict using corn bread, chorizo and spinach. Service exceptional, especially Andy the hostess, and Aldo our server. A gem. Reserve and go early on the weekend, we parked right in front! (11 a.m. We were first in line at 10:45. Got best seats (view) Wear a hat if in the sun. Absolutely loved it and will return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

beautifully located on a roof top in the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

beautifully located on a roof top in the Mission.

Great food and cocktails. Sunday brunch got pretty busy - reservations definitely recommended. Service was a bit slow but it was Sunday, so what's the hurry.

It got surprisingly noisy up there for being in the open, so conversations were a little hard.

Overall, great experience. Will come again :)

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Amazing food and sangria! Great staff an ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Amazing food and sangria! Great staff and perfect views

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was looking for a different venue for ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I was looking for a different venue for Sunday brunch with friends, and I found it! Though the weather was cold and gray (typical for SF in the summer) the atmosphere was very comfortable with the outdoor heaters. It's quite the happening spot, people lined up outside to get in and then an elevator to the roof where you get a great city view and fun atmosphere. The food was wonderful, definitely not your basic ham and eggs. We started with warm beignets with dulce de leche(?) sauce. Warm and scrumptious. Two of us had the Benedicto, eggs benedict on top of jalapeño cornbread and a side of chorizo. One of the best benedicts I've had. Hubbie had a pork dish with white beans and eggs, friend had carnitas, all excellent. Also had Bloody Margaritas which were very different and enjoyable. My only complaint was the noise level...very difficult to hear a conversation, but the food made up for it. We will be back and hopefully on a sunny day!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Didn't live up to the hype. Went for sun ...

vip
 (London)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Didn't live up to the hype.

Went for sunday brunch, it was VERY loud. Service was friendly but we had to ask for extra chips and guac 4 times. Food was ok but nothing amazing. It has a nice view and would be fun if they could work on the acoustics. Only one bathroom for everyone so the queue was long. Doubt i'd go back

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

I made reservations for this restaurant ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I made reservations for this restaurant weeks in advance, and was sorely disappointed. The people who reviewed it on Yelp and in local newspapers must have gone to a different restaurant; everything was fine, until the food and drinks came. Bloody mary: mediocre. Huevos Rancheros: bland and also medoicre. Benedictos: not nearly enough flavor to match the colorful description. Huarache; rarely seen latin dish, but still totally mediocre. The food was like a hospital or college dorm's version of mexican food. Would not recommend.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Great place to go with friends or take a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great place to go with friends or take a date. Food is delicious and drinks are not bad as well.

Recommended for brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wow what a view. Food was really good al ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Wow what a view. Food was really good also. We were a little unwell which flattened the experience but there was nothing wrong with the service, food and atmosphere. We will be back!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall El Techon was an amazing brunch. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Overall El Techon was an amazing brunch. The view, ambiance, location, and service made it an unforgettable meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been for drinks/dinner and was ve ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I have been for drinks/dinner and was very pleased. However, brunch was not a very good experience. The food was bland overall and I was not impressed with the flavor or presentation.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We had a delicious brunch at El Techo. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a delicious brunch at El Techo. The rooftop views are spectacular. The glass barrier blocks the wind keeping the patio comfortable for dining. Everything that we had was delicious and the service was just as great. It is definitely a SF gem with the rooftop patio. Great for brunch, looking forward to trying it out for a dinner or late night cocktails.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday Birthday Brunch

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

I loved the location and the great views of the City. We had a cute corner table so we weren't in the middle of it all; which was nice because this place is very noisy.

The service was on point. We were waiting for our entire group to arrive and our waiter was very accommodating.

I love a good mimosa and you can get a decent one here for $8 but they don't have bottomless; which are my faviorte. :)

A downside? I heard so much about their cornbread so I ordered eggs benedict which it comes with.

While most of my friends were finishing up they finally brought my eggs b. out and the cornbread was burnt at the bottom. Would have sent it back but everyone was about done so I just went with it.

Would totally recommend for the views, drinks and fun atmosphere but the food was a bit of a disappointment.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great vibes. Fun drinks. Loud, fun atm ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Great vibes.

Fun drinks.

Loud, fun atmosphere.

Portions are small for brunch, but you're really going for the drinks / view vs. the food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

One of our favorite places to take out o ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

One of our favorite places to take out of town guest. Great bird's eye view of the city. Tasty sangria mad margaritas to toast the horizon. Delicious food to share. And a fun neighborhood to wander after your meal, making it all guilt free!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The table was too small to accommodate t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The table was too small to accommodate the plates: constantly juggling , rearranging, combining, calling over the wait staff to remove empty plates, and then stopping them from taking away food still being eaten...

Other than all that annoying managing of the table... the food was fine, the drinks were good, the weather was perfect on the rooftop...

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

<3 FOOD & VIEW, GO FOR THE DRINKS & ECLECTIC VIBE

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Vibrant location in the heart of Mission, we lucked out with street parking a block's walk to the door. Just 3 in our party but our main guy is a 1 year old foodie so we asked for a table with plenty of shade and a high chair. Upon arrival, our table was perfectly located and a high chair was already in place away from the sun. As 1st time parents who insist on exposing our son to the foodie scene, we sometimes receive resistance from servers when we order alcoholic drinks with our toddler in tow, so seeing the highchair at our table let us feel immediately welcomed.

Drinks did not disappoint and they came at a good pace, even though Sunday brunch was quite busy! Mimosa with watermelon agua fresco, margaritas with mezcal, palomas and sangrias -- yes go for the drinks and vibe! The food is every bit delicious and yummy accompaniments to their unique bevvies. Sure there are other wonderful options for amazing latin food, including authentic Argentinian, in the bay area, but to find great plates, with a great view, exceptional service and make-your-happy-face drinks all at one venue is why El Techo will be a staple destination when we have guests visiting the Bay Area.

From the menu:

The potatoes with chimichurri is a must.

The guacamole my son loved and he enjoyed an entire order all to himself while my husband and I shared another. So fresh and vibrant.

We also enjoyed a 1/2# order of chicharones -- as everyone has mentioned, more like carnitas than pork rind. Many tables had 1 pounder or more. Served with silky black beans and a red sauce that my husband put on everything.

I thoroughly enjoyed the matambre. I used to make a version of matambre which involved rolling vegetables in flank steak and braising in Argentinian cab for hours in a low oven, but El Techo version is so modern, juicy and slurpalicious. Best Medium Rare.

And pork quesadilla, too oily for baby, but perfect with margaritas.

Ambiance was lively. Servers were attentive and knowledgeable. Awesome!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

El Techo experience

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Nice restaurant with a good view of San Francisco and good food. The seating can be tight and uncomfortable because most tables are set up in a bench style setting where you'll bump elbows with complete strangers. The food was good but for a Latin style restaurant the Michelada is the worst I've ever had, don't try it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

It is a fun place to eat. Diners have a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

It is a fun place to eat. Diners have a great view of the City while eating delicious and artfully prepared food, washed down with refreshing cocktails. I recommend reservations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

pork + sugar = amazing.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

just get the Chicharrones de Carne. you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

My favorite brunch spot in San Francisco, the food is awesome! I mean, who doesn't love warm flavorful butter beans with a fried egg on top - that is a dish after my heart!

Had the chicharrones de carne - amazing.

Not a huge fan of the house margarita as I am not that into the flavor of mescal, but love the La Paloma and michelada!

Will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great outdoor dining in SF, great food a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Great outdoor dining in SF, great food and cocktails. The view along with the amazing service just add to the delightful ambiance, to be one of my favorite restaurants to have brunch or afternoon cocktails and appies. I make all sorts of excuses to dine at this fine establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great location and views...alright food. ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Great location and views...alright food. Good drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

good time, even in the rain

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

This place offers great views and a fun, vibrant feel. However, the food is the real star. The braised pork was out of this world and its crust tasted almost candied. Do not come here and fail to try this gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious brunch

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

It was my first time eating brunch here. We enjoyed everything we ordered- from the ceviche to the chicharones to the benedict. Definitely would recommend it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food, but I'd skip the margaritas next time.

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

The food was great, but it doesn't beat actually dining in Mexico. We had the chorizo scramble and the chicharrones de carne, as well as a plate of guacamole.

Portions were generous and the two mains were flavorful. The guacamole was good, but not the best I've had. It could have done with more seasoning and another squeeze of acid.

The 2 of us shared a pitcher of margaritas and suspect that the tequila used was pretty low grade because both of us had massive hangovers by mid-afternoon.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Techno, was very good ! my party of thre ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Techno, was very good ! my party of three went For drinks and brunch but make sure you have reservations for brunch long lines . The service was also good, I will be back !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

urban oasis

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

El Techo was all that we anticipated. To begin with the view took us back to Barcelona, where many rooftop restaurants create incredible views. We went to Brunch ../We ordered the Chicharrones de Carne, which were really carnitas , no fat cooked moist and so tasty. We lathered it with the homemade yellow Habanero sauce, not to sweet with hot kick in the end. i I had the Gallo Pinto, the eggs perfectly cooked over easy with the crunchiness on the bottom and soft texture on top. Black beans and rice were cooked perfectly. The Chorizo Scramble was so ample that we took some home. All the ingredients mixed well. The pitcher of Margarita del Techo was the best we've had in a while. interestingly, only one part of the glasses was salted, which was great since my wife doesn't like salt and she has to wipe off the salt from the glass whenever we are served Margaritas. Our friend had Quesadilla de Pibil , which was braised pork shoulder, oaxaca cheese , salsa as a small plate..Not. very filling and delicious. I must try that on the next visit. All in all a great experience and wonderful service as we were a group of 6 and the place was packed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Worth the wait!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Who would imagine a view of the city from the Mission…fabulous! The food is creative, be sure to try the jalapeño cornbread eggs benedict for brunch! And the don't think about skipping the brunch cocktails!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great brunch!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Be sure to make a reservation here! When we arrived for our 1pm reservation, there were 38 parties on the list for a brunch that ended at 3pm.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Guacamole, and chicharron is a must

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Guacamole, and chicharron is a must

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.