About El Pinto

10500 4th St NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
View Larger Map

Nestled in the ancient cottonwoods, El Pinto was founded with eight tables in 1962. Twin brothers John and Jim Thomas carry on the family tradition and have expanded El Pinto into the quintessential "Spot" for healthy and fresh made New Mexican cuisine. Experience an authentic Taste of New Mexico.

Executive Chef, Marc Quiñones, is well known for pairing tradition with innovation at El Pinto. You may know his name from Food Network shows, Chopped and Cutthroat Kitchen.

El Pinto is proud to have the first and only Animal Welfare Approved laying hen program on property. 200 hens lay pasture raised eggs for use at El Pinto.

Freshness is throughout El Pinto with the cuisine made from scratch each morning. El Pinto uses chile from Hatch, NM that is fire-roasted and hand-peeled, new beans from southern CO, healthy sunflower oil when making chips and frying, Celtic sea salt for seasoning, and numerous local organic ingredients when in season.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican / Southwestern, Mexican

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm.
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm.
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm.

Cross Street:
Alameda Blvd NW

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 898-1771

Website:
http://www.elpinto.com/

Entertainment:
Free live music each Tue and Thurs night from 6:30 to 8 pm.

Parking Details:
Ample parking available on site for individuals and tour buses.

Executive Chef:
Marc Quiñones

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • El Pinto, Albuquerque, NM
  • El Pinto, Albuquerque, NM

Report a photo problem

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

El Pinto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (72)
Local Ingredients (63)
Good for Groups (61)
See All
Historic (60)
Great for Outdoor Dining (60)
Special Occasion (57)
Worth the Drive (55)
Casual (49)
Good for a Date (46)
Fireplace (46)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Family Style (42)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Fun (36)
Spicy (33)
Great for Lunch (33)
Romantic (32)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Comfort Food (26)
Cozy (26)
Scenic View (25)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Seasonal (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Kid-friendly (14)
Business Meals (14)
Great for Brunch (12)
Organic (12)
Live Music (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Private Room (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Tapas (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Great Beer (7)
Healthy (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
People Watching (4)
Vegan (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Waterfront (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dancing (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
842 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My family and I went to El Pinto for Sun ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

My family and I went to El Pinto for Sunday brunch and were so impressed with the brunch menu! It was a delightful experience.

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Longstanding historic restaurant that wh ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

Longstanding historic restaurant that while in the past had good food in a charming locale now seems to be resting on its laurels. Food was at best average for genre, room we were seated in somewhat dingy with no atmosphere. So while the wait service was fine would look elsewhere for New Mexican food.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was amazing as always, but what ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was amazing as always, but what really made the experience outstanding (especially as we celebrated a family birthday) was our fantastic server, Faye! Thank you Faye!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was absolutely excellent! ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 4 days ago

Our experience was absolutely excellent! The only negative that I can think of is the pricing. With the price of the food, you would expect there to be more of it.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We were seated at a table where there wa ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

We were seated at a table where there was actually no light. I used my daughter's iphone to read menu. When we mentioned this to our waitress, she didn't do anything.

It seemed like the waitress couldn't handled more than one task at hand. She arrived to say that she would be back but didn't take our drink order. Two of the four got their drinks 10 minutes, my son and I waited over 20 minutes. Then she came back to take our order. Our meal took over 50 minutes to get to us, we order nothing special. For a Thursday night, it was quiet so I do not know why every task took really long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Thank you for this opportunity. We enjo ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Thank you for this opportunity. We enjoyed our special event at el Pinto. Our waiter was good and from our appetizer to our entree was delicious! 😊 Your grounds are so beautiful though, we were there in January we have dined in the summer as well. Good job!

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Must have been an off night. The food wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Must have been an off night. The food was acceptable. We ordered the premium margaritas and I think they forgot the alcohol. The drink was very tart with a sweet overtone. No hint of alcohol could be tasted. Should have spoken up but by then I was a little too irritated with a door being left open close to our table with employees coming and going along with a cold breeze. The place was relatively empty for a 7:30 Saturday night reservation. My wife always gets a buzz from one drink but there was no buzz with these drinks. I felt like I was eating in a fast food franchise. Not going back for a while.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Prices are way to high!!! Their tostada ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Prices are way to high!!! Their tostadas compuesta entree was $18.95 - 3 tostados, beans & rice - although I love it - it's not exactly a gourmet meal.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Casual, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Groups, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food and service were fine, but we were ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food and service were fine, but we were put in the very back room of the restaurant, where the lighting was so poor, we literally had to get our phones out to read the menu. Do something about the back room lighting please!!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Really disappointed in the food. Very pr ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Really disappointed in the food. Very pricey. Not very good. Seem to be paying for ambiance but our table was a 4 chair wrought iron patio set and was not at all comfortable. Set on uneven bricks so chairs constantly rocked. Server was great but that couldn't make up for the not very good food and uncomfortable seating. Will be a really long time before I go back. ☹️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

El pinto has been one of my favorite res ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

El pinto has been one of my favorite resturants since childhood and I make a point to vist every trip back to New Mexico. Sadly the food quality and test seems to have slipped since my last visit a year ago. I am not sure if there are new receipts or if it was an off day but we all were disappointed.

Thankfully we had great service from Jamie and the location is as beautiful as ever. I particularly enjoyed the smell of piñon burning the fireplace. Great reminder of New Mexico as home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

One of our stops when we visit Albuquerq ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

One of our stops when we visit Albuquerque. Food and service is always consistently good. Plus you can not beat eating outside on the patio on a beautiful day.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

New year's eve and VERY quite, nice fire ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New year's eve and VERY quite, nice fireplaces, EXCELLENT waitress. Perfect for an early warm, friendly holiday dinner! THANKS!

Tags: Vegan, Historic, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was good as usual, however the servic ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was good as usual, however the service wasn't as good as it normally is and the food was also lacking a bit. Maybe it was the "b" team since it was New Year's Eve and the usuals weren't working? We are used to El Pinto being great. We were disappointed it was only good this time, especially on NYE.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Spicy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We had cancelled two previous reservatio ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had cancelled two previous reservations and finally we were able to go. I was pleasantly surprised at how large the facility is. So many eating areas, decorations were fabulous. Then we ordered and ate our delicious food. The ingredients were fresh and tasty. Our waiter was very helpful and attentive. The cost was less than I thought it would be - good value. I would reccommend this to anyone because it will be a great experience.

Tags: Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Authentic, Healthy, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, , Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Historic, Vegan, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went there hoping to enjoy a New Year ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went there hoping to enjoy a New Year's eve dinner. We made reservations but were seated in the very last room, patio, with patio furniture. The other two tables in the room were served and were also quite large. The room continued to fill up with other diners getting served while we waited and waited to get noticed. Eventually one of the wait staff saw us sitting there and came over and took our order. He put a 'rush' on it, and it came out speedily. We were served our drinks, chips and salsa, and meal all at once. The food was lukewarm, not hot, and the tortillas were not cooked through. We used to eat there all the time before it was remodeled and we loved the food. We spent $50.00 for a simple combo-plate and an enchilada plate, and drink. Sad. Uppity prices for mediocre food and lousy service, with the exception of the waiter who finally came to take our order.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

A famous local landmark that uses fresh, ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 31, 2016

A famous local landmark that uses fresh, local ingredients. Excellent outdoor seating, fireplace seating, great holiday decorations.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The atmosphere was fun, intriguing and q ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The atmosphere was fun, intriguing and quite busy! El Pinto had great food and we loved all the woodburning fireplaces . We appreciate the attention to the great flavorful honey served with the fabulous sopapillas and the hearty Colorado rice and beans. The salsa and chips were tasty! We all enjoyed our meals! Red and green Chile had awesome flavor. The only thing that needs a look at is the drinks. I ordered a turquoise trail margarita and it was ok and for the price was way not ok. I ordered it twice on the rocks and frozen. It was at best below average. I've had some awesome margaritas in New Mexico this was not one. Your atmosphere is fun and fabulous and definitely represents New Mexico! The perfect combo is to step up your margaritas and change the glass.

Tags: Tapas, Family Style, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Spicy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always love El Pinto. One of our favorit ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always love El Pinto. One of our favorite laces to eat when we are in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was awesome. Definitely going back.

Tags: Family Style, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Better than in the past. Had stopped fre ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Better than in the past. Had stopped frequenting this restaurant after many years as I felt the service was horrible. Much improved staff.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

We had one night in Albuquerque and were ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We had one night in Albuquerque and were so excited to eat at El Pinto, however our group of 8 all agreed that the food was just ok and way overpriced. Love the idea of fresh, local ingredients, but honestly, our meals didn't taste fresh. The restaurant has a very neat ambiance and we had great service, but the food was ho-hum and overpriced. Disappointed.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Our December 26 visit wasn't up to their ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Our December 26 visit wasn't up to their usual standards. We were in an enclosed patio that had wrought iron furniture, was either too hot or too cold,when tables were full it was very noisy and the food wasn't very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Very nice evening, my family from Color ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Very nice evening, my family from Colorado really enjoyed it !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After being ignored by the two bartender ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 24, 2016

After being ignored by the two bartenders for more than 10 minutes while we sat at the bar waiting to order our first cocktails of the evening, we went to the hostess and asked to be seated early so the waitress could at least get drinks for us. From that point forward the service was great, fantastic waitress, can't say enough good things about her. Food was ok, not great, drinks were ok not great. There's better places in ABQ and better value for what you get. Won't be back to El Pinto...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Favorite restaurant in the world, the wi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Favorite restaurant in the world, the wife and I drive from Phoenix at least once a year to experience New Mexican cuisine at its best.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a wonderful dining experience! Exce ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Such a wonderful dining experience! Excellent service and food

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The one item on the above list that's mi ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The one item on the above list that's missing is, 'Ambiance'. I like El Pinto for it's ambiance, decor, good food, moderate prices for today's eating out experience, and authentic New Mexican Food. For those of us who can't tolerate cilantro in everything you don't have to ask if a dish contains it, because they don't use it at all! A good place for celebrations.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The setting is just amazing, very neat p ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The setting is just amazing, very neat place. The food was just ok. Don't go when it rains because the parking lot is a mess of dirt and mud, good thing it rarely rains in Albuquerque.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

We got together for our annual Christmas ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We got together for our annual Christmas luncheon. There were 7 of us we picked El Pinto because one of the ladies has some trouble finding places and she is good coming here. I have been coming to this resturant for years and the place looks great but the food is not as good. We all had a nice time and the service was good. We had to ask for things like chili and such that should have been on our table. I heard from 2 other ladies and they had the same feelings

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

The food and service was good, food was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The food and service was good, food was very pricey. El Pinto was decorated beautiful

for christmas. We had a good time.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

I've said it before, but it's worth sayi ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 21, 2016

I've said it before, but it's worth saying again. I absolutely LOVE that El Pinto locally sources as much of it's food as possible, including the Hen House out back that produces some 180 eggs per day. This time, I read the little card that talked about the 'real' honey on the tables at the restaurant. Further, El Pinto has not raised their entree prices out of reach, despite their farm to table approach.

We had a large group and were comfortably seated in a quiet room. The food was awesome, especially the carne adovada (my favorite), the margaritas were fab, the ambience terrific and our waiter incredible.

Good job all!

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE HAD ORIGINALLY SCHEDULED OUR COMPANY ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 19, 2016

WE HAD ORIGINALLY SCHEDULED OUR COMPANY CHRISTMAS PARTY FOR 15 PEOPLE ON SATURDAY THE 17TH. THE LADY SAID THAT WE WOULD BE IN THE GENERAL DINING AREA BECAUSE THERE WERE A LOT OF RESERVATIONS THAT NIGHT. SO AFTER I HAD RESERVED IT AND THOUGHT ABOUT HOW WE WOULD LIKE A MORE PRIVATE AREA SO WE COULD DO OUR WHITE ELEPHANT GAME WITH OUT DISTURBING OTHER PATRONS, I CALLED AND RESCHEDULED FOR SUNDAY. THE YOUNG LADY TOLD ME THAT YES SUNDAY DIDNT HAVE MUCH RESERVATIONS AND THAT WE WOULD BE IN OUR OWN ROOM TO ENJOY OUR PARTY. WE GOT THERE AND WE WERE IN AN OPEN DINING AREA WITH ROUND COVERED PATIO TABLES. THE AREA WAS OK BUT I WAS REALLY HOPING TO BE IN OUR OWN AREA WITH STRAIGHT TABLES AND NOT SO HEAVY AND LOW CHAIRS. WE HAD A GREAT TIME DONT GET ME WRONG BUT I WAS TOLD ONE THING AND THEN GOT ANOTER WHICH WAS THE REASON FOR ME RESCHEDULING IN THE FIRST PLACE.

FOOD WAS GREAT WE WILL COME BACK, THANK YOU.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I booked a company Christmas dinner 2 mo ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I booked a company Christmas dinner 2 months in advance on open table for 12 people. I followed up with a phone call to make sure they were aware that this was a special occasion and requested a table in a nice room with a fireplace. I received a call the day of the party, which was nice, confirming the information.

Our table was in an enclosed patio, the windows would not shut all the way, it was very drafty and cold. There was a fireplace in the room, but our table was not near it, so no true atmosphere. The room had one poinsettia and several dead trees. The patio door leading back into the restaurant would lock every time someone went inside to use the restroom, so we would have to knock on the door to get out of the patio.

The service was good, several of the orders were not correct though.

I would not recommend this restaurant for special occasion's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

This is a great out of the way place wi ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 17, 2016

This is a great out of the way place with traditional decor and dining. The food is grown locally and fresh daily. Gest atmosphere and great food

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pitcher of margaritas was unexpectedly e ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Pitcher of margaritas was unexpectedly expensive. Had we known, we would probably not have ordered a pitcher.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

OMG. This is the real deal for authentic ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 15, 2016

OMG. This is the real deal for authentic New Mexican cuisine. The food, atmosphere, and great service is worth the drive away from everything else. Read the El Pinto story before going or while you are there to appreciate the experience even more. Ask for a quick tour of the property and you will be glad that you did. From what we learned, this place changes from summer to winter (temporary walls, etc.). We enjoyed the internal heaters and wood-burning fireplaces. I look forward to returning during the summer months when they open it up. Our waiter was a true professional and understood the delicate balance of when to check on us and when to leave us alone. We also met one of the managers that has been working there for more than 20 years. You won't regret going to El Pinto. I recommend planning ahead with a reservation on OpenTable as it worked well for us.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The inside dining room was too dark to c ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The inside dining room was too dark to comfortably read the menu. They had trouble finding a highchair that was safe and had all its proper safety. BUT those are small issues. Its a wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Historic, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

El Pinto is an Albuquerque tradition but ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 11, 2016

El Pinto is an Albuquerque tradition but honestly I have always thought it was just ok. The new menu and this weekends waiter changed my mind. The food was delicious and our waiter was friendly, courteous and attentive to our large party. I would recommend El Pinto any time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding; server forgot ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food was outstanding; server forgot a couple of items, but promptly rectified the omission.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.