About Einstein's

1077 Juniper Street
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Piedmont Park enthusiasts and an established business set make relatively short work of innovative entrees, pastas, salads and sandwiches. Metrotainment Cafes’ flagship opened in 1991 and has been winnings hearts and accolades ever since. Inside each bungalow, luxe décor creates a casual, modish atmosphere, highlighted by stylish lighting and rich wood trim. Outside, a large tree-shaded patio beckons, earning Einstein’s the most votes as “Best Outdoor Dining Experience” year after year. Our award-winning brunch is a local favorite!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 1:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00 am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
12th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 876-7925

Website:
http://www.einsteinsatlanta.com/

Entertainment:
Award-winning patio - dine under our 100-year old pecan tree in the heart of Midtown. Please check the website for special events at
www.einsteinsatlanta.com

Catering:
Contact via E-mail: einsteins@metrocafes.com

Parking Details:
Pull in just past the patio (on the left) for complimentary valet (with purchase validation).

Public Transit:
Peachtree - MARTA

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact via E-mail: einsteins@metrocafes.com

Restaurant Photos

Einstein's
Einstein's
Einstein's
Einstein's
Einstein's
Einstein's
Einstein's
Einstein's
Grilled Peach Pound Cake With Ice Cream , Candied Pecans, Caramel Sauce
Mocha Caramel Ice Cream Cake
Herbal Refresh Cocktail
Fried Green Tomato Benedict
Parfait
Ixtapa Scramble
Brunch Bread
Burger
Fried Chicken Eggs Benedict
Mimosa
Grilled Salmon Caesar Salad
Creamed Corn Hushpuppies
Shrimp and Grits
Pepper Jack Grits
Brunch Potatoes
Cinnamon Spice Martini
Vegetable Plate
E-Grill Sandwich
Griddled Peach Pound Cake
E-grill
Spicy Crab Melt Omelet
Short Stack Buttermilk Pancakes
Fudge Brownie Ala Mode
Blueberry Pancakes
Vogue Blueberry
Twisted Ginger
Fried Chicken Benedict
Manchego Fritters
Eggplant Parmesan Grilled Cheese
Brisket and Eggs
Shrimp Tacos
Apple Pie French Toast
Grilled Norwegian Salmon
Mac and Cheese
Cheesesteak And Sweet Potato Fries
Black Angus Beef Cheese Burger With Curly Fries
Spinach And Artichoke Fritters
Salt And Pepper Calamari
The Breakfast Club Sandwich

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We can accommodate seated parties of up to 120 guests, and standing receptions/cocktail parties of 250!

Einstein's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Midtown ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (37)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Great for Brunch (22)
See All
Good for Groups (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Great for Lunch (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Hot Spot (7)
Casual (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Romantic (6)
People Watching (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Scenic View (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Authentic (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Business Meals (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1140 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went here for a friend's birthday on a F ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 3 days ago

Went here for a friend's birthday on a Friday night. Although I had advanced reservations on OpenTable, it still took a good 20 minutes to get seated. While our waiter was very nice, I was not too impressed: I had a hard time understanding him and he was not very attentive to our table as he rarely came to check on us. We had to flag down other servers to get ketchup, water, etc. The food came out lukewarm and the burger I ordered was not too good.

The patio outside is neat but try not to get seated next to the stone wall as there are palmetto bugs crawling all over it at night. Not to appetizing while you are trying to eat.

If you want a special night out with your friends for their birthday, I'd say go to Crescent Street instead.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

We had a reservation for 1:00 brunch - d ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had a reservation for 1:00 brunch - didn't get seated until 1:55. Food was meh and somewhat cold once it came out, broken glass in one of our glasses, etc. This is my second time here and am still unimpressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Entrees were good. Appetizer was ok exce ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Entrees were good. Appetizer was ok except for all the grease that was floating in the bottom of our dish. Cocktails were not good. They were not cold - luc warm at best. It was ok but prob won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Wonderful Experience on every level! I h ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Wonderful Experience on every level! I had been wanting to dine at Einstein's since moving to Atlanta 4 years ago and finally made it last Saturday night. We had reservations for 5pm and were extremely late. I hate being late anywhere it drives me crazy and when others are late too. I called and the gentleman was very gracious and said no problem. I gave him a new estimated time and we were still late. We forgot that it was Music Midtown and traffic in the area was worse than usual. We finally arrived and they seated us right away even honoring our request for an outdoor table (we didn't mean to be pushy it was just such a lovely day). Then, our server comes up and we could not ask for anyone better. Her name is Kate and she gave off such a warm, friendly, positive vibe we could have talked to her the entire night.

As for dinner itself, we were undecided if we wanted to choose from their regular menu or the prix fixe Midtown Restaurant week menu. Kate went over all our options and we decided on the Restaurant week menu which was enough for the two of us to share.

First course was the fried green tomatoes with mozzarella - delicious a nice start...

Second course was a combination platter of crab cakes, filet, and grilled salmon each with a side more delicious.

For drinks, I chose a bottle of Kim Crawford sauvignon blanc and my friend was quite happy with the choice. I am a big fan of the NZ and Australia whites and it complimented each item on the dinner platter.

For dessert we shared a red velvet cheesecake which was beyond amazing!

I cannot say enough about the service, food, ambience of Einstein's. I will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sat outside because of loud music inside ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Sat outside because of loud music inside. Good choice. Great weather, food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I ordered the restaurant week menu flank ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I ordered the restaurant week menu flank steak benedict with breakfast potatoes. Everything was delish! My favorite thung was sitting on the patio with the DJ. It was a lot of fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We went for Sunday brunch on the beautif ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We went for Sunday brunch on the beautiful patio.

When we arrived we walked up to the host stand where two employees were supposedly waiting to seat people. As it turns out they were more interested in griping about other employees and guests than they were in even saying hello to us. When the woman finally turned her attention to us, she was less than pleasant. She seemed genuinely irritated that we were interrupting her conversation. After a small wait for them to clear a table we were seated at a lovely little table near the edge of the patio. The setting would have been perfect were it not for the EDM they were blasting at you from portable speakers. The music made it impossible to have a conversation. We had no silverware or napkins when our food arrived so all we could do is sit there and watch it get cold. No butter with the pancakes. Our server wasn't around for us to order another drink to have with our meal so we were stuck drinking water for the rest of our stay. We couldn't even find her to bring us our check. We finally just scrounged up cash and left it on the table.

This is not an experience I would choose to repeat. What a beautiful space to go to waste on this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Our drinks were refilled way too seldom ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our drinks were refilled way too seldom --- especially troublesome for a hungover bachelor party. The issue really boils down to an insufficient number of servers (at least for the patio section), and/or a horrible team effort. Our server was the only one to refill our drinks, and she was unable to keep up. Perhaps she could've had a food runner or another server help with the table.

Crab meat on an omelette with other meat inside is distracting and misleadingly unappetizing.

As not an Atlantian, it would have been nice to know that alcohol was not available until noon. I would've simply adjusted my reservation to compensate for such.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

The energy of the staff and the lovely p ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The energy of the staff and the lovely patio. The dance music was "alot" for Sunday Brunch. Would liked a mellow genre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

I believe that our server was just new. ...

vip
 (Savannah)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I believe that our server was just new. His section was packed. I usually have a great time when I go to Einstein's. This visit was a bit frustrating. I ordered my food first and waited for a very long time to receive my order separately from the group. Drinks seemed to have come in one ingredient at a time. But eh... we were all new at some point, right?

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

We choose to go to Einsteins for brunch, ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We choose to go to Einsteins for brunch, because of their awesome reviews! However, during our brunch the service was very poor. We sat around for about 10 minutes waiting for someone to take our drink order than another 10-15 minutes until we got our drinks. We didn't get our silverware until way after our appetizers arrived, which the orders for were taken about 10 minutes after we got our drinks. Everything on the menu sounded amazing, but didn't quite taste as good as we had hoped. The blueberry pancakes, banana French toast, and fried chicken Benedict were good! The English muffin benefit and spicy crab omelet were not so good. Also, the sausage gravy was horrible!! I don't know if it is because we are all used to Arkansas southern gravy or what, but it had very different seasoning and we were not able to eat it. The atmosphere was great tho! So, if you're looking for a fun and casual place to eat and don't really care about slow service this would be the perfect place!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Wonderful lunch on a lovely day, nice en ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Wonderful lunch on a lovely day, nice enough to sit outside on the large patio. Food was perfect, service was attentive yet non-intrusive, and the only drawback was the occasional street noise when a big truck rumbled past. Otherwise a perfectly delightful experience. I hadn't eaten here since the mid-90s, but now am wondering why. The years have only improved the experience!!

Tags: Healthy, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun restaurant. The food is very good a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fun restaurant. The food is very good and generally great atmosphere.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

brunch food was very mediocre, we were t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

brunch food was very mediocre, we were there at 10 am on Sun. and the place smelled like OLD wet towels and mops were used to clean the tables and floors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Before going to Einstein's I had heard m ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Before going to Einstein's I had heard mixed reviews on the food but was pleasantly surprised by our entrees. I got a chicken saltimbocca and my fiance got the pork medallions. The waiter recommended these dishes and they were very good. I was surprised that at 8:30 in midtown, we were some of the only people in the half of the restaurant that were eating dinner. I anticipated a more lively environment. Overall, it was a good dinner but properly not a restaurant we will be returning to unless it is for trying their brunch.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The service was weak. We had dirty dish ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The service was weak. We had dirty dishes on our table for a long time. The food was pretty good but they could learn a thing or two about picking up empty plates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value5

Server was quadruply-seated so had diffi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Server was quadruply-seated so had difficulty getting to any of the tables efficiently. Food was good but not amazing. Presentations were not creative. Informed podium about a birthday when we made the reservation and they did nothing at the table.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Fantastic food for a fantastic price! I ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Fantastic food for a fantastic price! It is one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Caleb was Superb!!! My boyfriend and I t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Caleb was Superb!!! My boyfriend and I took his parents to Einstein's with our dog and had an amazing time. They loved the atmosphere, music, service and management. Natalie, who was manager on duty came over and introduced herself and made us all feel welcomed!!! We had fried green tomatoes, manchego fritters and calamari for our appetizers. All of them were outstanding! We all enjoyed a bottle of Kim Crawford and four different big plates including; Southern Fried Chicken, Vegetable Plate, Lamb Chops and Chicken Strawberry and Spinach Salad. Caleb offered a Georgia Peach Poundcake for dessert so we decided to give it a try..... OMG!!!! Heaven on Earth. That was the best dessert that we ever had! Overall, I will be coming back to Einstein's and I have already recommended this restaurant to others. Thank you for such and amazing experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Waiter Oscar needs a raise. Dude was so ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Waiter Oscar needs a raise. Dude was so nice and very attentive!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was good, food choices were very ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Service was good, food choices were very good and thought out. Food was very flavorful and rich. Portion size was average.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A great "go to" restaurant for a casual ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

A great "go to" restaurant for a casual meal. Nice midtown setting.

Free valet parking for those who are driving.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Husband ordered the shrimp and grits and ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Husband ordered the shrimp and grits and really enjoyed it. I had clam chowder. It was fair. Tempura fried green beans were very bland but were pretty decent with the sriracha aioloi sauce. Servers were super friendly and service was fast. We were there at 4:00 in the afternoon so it was really quiet. Probably much busier at night. Probably would have been better if I had ordered differently.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Have not been to Einstein's in a long ti ...

vip
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Have not been to Einstein's in a long time so today we stopped for a very late lunch. It is a shame it was so hot outside as we always find the beauty of eating here is to sit outside and watch pretty people walk by. My husband had a Bison burger perfectly cooked and I enjoyed a grilled chicken sandwich. We loved the selection of sides and the edamame succotash was delicious, hot and different. Only get to ATL four times a year and we need to come back to Einstein's more often

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We love to eat here. It's a great place ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We love to eat here. It's a great place after a day at the gift market.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Chambrae was fabulous and re ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our server, Chambrae was fabulous and really made our experience more enjoyable... Keep him and promote him.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I have frequented Einstein's for many ye ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I have frequented Einstein's for many years and have watched it expand its footprint and menu. A colleague was leaving and we wanted to take her someplace special. Two of the people had never been to Einstein's and were impressed with the ambiance and food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My sorority was in town and we ate their ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My sorority was in town and we ate their for Brunch..Very good choice!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was note done, they brought out bre ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was note done, they brought out bread when it was time to leave!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

The lamb chops and pesto mashed potatoes ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The lamb chops and pesto mashed potatoes were delicious!! Not so crazy about the mussels. Perfect place for quiet, romantic dinner as well as birthday party/ celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The manchego fritters are amazing!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The manchego fritters are amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant was filthy. Light fixture ove ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Restaurant was filthy. Light fixture over table (1st booth on the left) was extremely dusty and all the glass looked like it hadn't been Windexed in over a year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

I love Einstein's, and I was happy to be ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I love Einstein's, and I was happy to be able to share this place with my family for Father's Day Brunch. The weather was perfect for a seat on the patio, the service was great, and the food was wonderful, as usual. I've eaten dinner, had drinks, and had brunch here, and it never disappoints. One of my go-to spots!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for my birthday dinner with three f ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Went for my birthday dinner with three friends. Had a reservation but it wasn't really busy at arrival and was able to sit down immediately. Our waitress was great and was really patient with us while we waited for our whole party. Our food came quickly (I had the buttermilk fried chicken, mashed potatoes, gravy and kale and it was great!). Food was a good portion and everyone at the table seemed to enjoy their meal. We all got drinks from the bar (I got the honeysuckle and peach cocktail once again tasted great), we were near the bar so it was a little noisy which was to be expected and didn't bother us at all. Definitely will frequent there more often!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

great place to eat, great breakfast and ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

great place to eat, great breakfast and the bread is great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Might Want To Keep Looking....

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

This restaurant choice was not awful, just disappointing.....Our waitress was nice but struggled with pronouncing the Filet Mignon special and we were not offered dessert. The silverware was lower quality than a school cafeteria (I'm not kidding) and a very 'tired' indoor decor. There was a party in the bar and if you frequent the neighborhood, the outdoor dining looks to be a pleasant place for drinks. The house chips were cold, some soggy, my seafood pasta must have been microwaved as the center burned my tongue but the outer areas were cold from refrigeration. My husband liked the fried chicken but the potatoes underneath were watery. Prices were reasonable thank goodness or we really would have been upset. If you frequent them, you probably have found the best items to order, this has potential but needs management to correct some major issues

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Delicious food! Great service by front o ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Delicious food! Great service by front of house (Mark) and server (Maurice)!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The patio provided a great setting for a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

The patio provided a great setting for an enjoyable dinner out on the town. The food was great and I enjoyed the red wine.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

spicy mule

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

ordered a spicy tequila mule and tasted like pure ginger beer. Will not be coming back here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and service

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

We have dined here many times and the food and service are consistently good. I had their salmon wrapped with prosciutto special and it was very good. Great outside dining.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.