About Einstein's

1077 Juniper Street
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Piedmont Park enthusiasts and an established business set make relatively short work of innovative entrees, pastas, salads and sandwiches. Metrotainment Cafes’ flagship opened in 1991 and has been winnings hearts and accolades ever since. Inside each bungalow, luxe décor creates a casual, modish atmosphere, highlighted by stylish lighting and rich wood trim. Outside, a large tree-shaded patio beckons, earning Einstein’s the most votes as “Best Outdoor Dining Experience” year after year. Our award-winning brunch is a local favorite!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00 am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
12th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 876-7925

Website:
http://www.einsteinsatlanta.com/

Entertainment:
Award-winning patio - dine under our 100-year old pecan tree in the heart of Midtown. Please check the website for special events at
www.einsteinsatlanta.com

Catering:
Contact via E-mail: einsteins@metrocafes.com

Parking Details:
Pull in just past the patio (on the left) for complimentary valet (with purchase validation).

Public Transit:
Peachtree - MARTA

Executive Chef:
Rey Pineda

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact via E-mail: mturner@metrocafes.com

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Fried Green Tomato Benedict - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Parfait - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Ixtapa Scramble - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Brunch Bread - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Burger - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Fried Chicken Eggs Benedict - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Mimosa - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Salmon Caesar Salad - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Creamed Corn Hushpuppies - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Shrimp and Grits - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Pepper Jack Grits - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Brunch Potatoes - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Cinnamon Spice Martini - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Vegetable Plate - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
E-Grill Sandwich - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Griddled Peach Pound Cake - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
E-grill - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Spicy Crab Melt Omelet - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Peach Pound Cake With Ice Cream , Candied Pecans, Caramel Sauce - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Mocha Caramel Ice Cream Cake - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Herbal Refresh Cocktail - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Short Stack Buttermilk Pancakes - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Fudge Brownie Ala Mode - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Blueberry Pancakes - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Vogue Blueberry - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Twisted Ginger - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Fried Chicken Benedict - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Manchego Fritters - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Eggplant Parmesan Grilled Cheese - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Brisket and Eggs - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Shrimp Tacos - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Apple Pie French Toast - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Norwegian Salmon - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Mac and Cheese - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Cheesesteak And Sweet Potato Fries - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Black Angus Beef Cheese Burger With Curly Fries - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Spinach And Artichoke Fritters - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Salt And Pepper Calamari - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
The Breakfast Club Sandwich - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Mondays and Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Live Jazz Music!

Mondays and Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Mondays and Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Mondays and Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Live Jazz Music!

Mondays and Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Live Jazz featuring Chris Burroughs every Monday and Tuesday night from 6:00pm-9:00pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come enjoy live jazz with 50% off bottled wines. Special valid Dec 19, 2016 - Apr 17, 2017 on Mondays and Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We can accommodate seated parties of up to 120 guests, and standing receptions/cocktail parties of 250!

Einstein's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (24)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Good for a Date (21)
See All
Great for Lunch (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Great for Brunch (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Fun (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
People Watching (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Business Meals (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Healthy (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Authentic (6)
Romantic (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Cozy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Historic (3)
Live Music (3)
Family Style (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1291 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fantastic service, food outstanding and ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic service, food outstanding and very reasonably priced.

A must go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Brunch was tasty as always but the our s ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Brunch was tasty as always but the our service was not great. We've been there before and this is not typical, our waiter may have been having a bad morning.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

One of the best brunches and bar scenes ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

One of the best brunches and bar scenes in Atlanta

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Authentic, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Cozy, Fun, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Tapas, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always have a good time at Einstein's, ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

I always have a good time at Einstein's, but Friday night had some real issues with our main dishes. The service was a little more disjointed than usual (didn't get my second cocktail until the meal was nearly over), but I expect a little weirdness on a Friday night in Midtown. The large plates that arrived were seriously disappointing, especially the "12 oz Certified Angus beef ribeye" that my dining partner ordered. When it came, it didn't even look as appetizing as the steak dinner you get at a Waffle House, and I'm not exaggerating. If it was 12 ounces, I have seaside property to sell you in Kansas and if was a 1/4 of an inch thick, it just was. It wasn't seasoned, either. The jerk shrimp and scallops pasta I ordered had no discernable jerk and both the shrimp and scallops were sinfully overcooked. In other words, I recommend that you stick with the amazing cocktails, burgers, and fries at Einstein's because the large plates are wayyyy off at the moment.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Wonderful food but service was slow for ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful food but service was slow for a night when the restaurant was only half full. Noise level and acoustics are annoying.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

Loved it! Perfect location for our needs ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Loved it! Perfect location for our needs. Large delicious portions!

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good and consistent. Food is gre ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Always good and consistent. Food is great. Wait staff great and really liked the tempura green beans and mussels.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, , Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

meh. that's really the best I could say. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

meh. that's really the best I could say. service, food quality, and value. meh.

My husband really enjoyed his cocktail though (mine was...meh).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

I have been dining at Einstein's for ove ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I have been dining at Einstein's for over 20 years. My friend and I decided to have New Year's Day brunch at Einstein's and I have never experienced such lackluster service here. I was leery right away when we were seated at a table in the bar. Our waiter was one of the bartenders - who we never saw after our food was delivered until he brought our check (more on that later). My friend's food was brought out - mine was not. We sent hers back and asked that our meals be brought out together. We asked repeatedly for a brunch bread basket and the runner who I asked the first time literally turned his head and walked past me when I said "excuse me" after he didn't bring us any bread. Finally, when we asked another server (for the third time), we got our bread basket.

The food was good, as always.

When we got our credit card printouts, I noticed that mine was not what the original bill was, but I figured they had made a mistake. This morning, when I checked my bank account, I noticed two charges for Einstein's. The first was reversed. Although the difference was only $.80, I was VERY irritated by this.

It will be awhile before I go back. I really don't understand what happened. The restaurant was busy, but I've seen it MUCH busier. To the restaurant's credit, I called after noticing the banking issue and the manager took my information and told me to come in and she would give me a $25 gift certificate.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Great service but the food is just medio ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great service but the food is just mediocre. This place is mostly known for their happy hour specials. It's a place to socialize and have a few drinks. Not recommended for dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Food was outstanding.. everything was he ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was outstanding.. everything was he best I've had in years

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter disappeared for 30 minutes at ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Our waiter disappeared for 30 minutes at the end of our meal. We got up and walked the restaurant twice trying to find him so we could pay and leave. We couldn't find anyone working except the host. We love the food, but we have had several bad experiences with the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Einstein's always steps up with top notc ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Einstein's always steps up with top notch service and great food. One of our fav places in Atlanta.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This Christmas Day 3-course meal was rea ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This Christmas Day 3-course meal was really wonderful and a neighborhood blessing for those of us who did not want to cook! We loved the various selections, the price was right and the service was exceptional on this festive occasion. This is one of our favorite go-to restaurants in the area and the valet parking is a BIG plus!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Christmas was my first time dining here. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas was my first time dining here. Einsteins offered a prix fixe menu and my brother and I each choose the turkey dinner. While the side-item portions were a little on the small side, the quality was excellent. In fact, the turkey was the most tender I've ever eaten, and our server Oscar was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was not very good. The lobster ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was not very good. The lobster risotto was full of shells and they ran out of fresh bread. Ceasar salad first course was overly fishy tasting. Not wortg the pre-fixe price.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

It was wonderful. Velda was our server ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It was wonderful. Velda was our server and he was very efficient.....

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very slow considering we had ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Service was very slow considering we had an early reservation and there were not many other tables seated.

It's been a few years since we have been there and the experience has gone down hill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Excellent lunch choices!!!!

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Excellent lunch choices!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit and very impressed with ambi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 21, 2016

First visit and very impressed with ambiance, food, and great staff

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Fun, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved every bite!!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Loved every bite!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good and the service average. L ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was good and the service average. Lots of holiday parties when we arrived which contributed to my average rating of the service. The party guests were demanding which left our server stretched to get regular tables covered. I would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The environment was very chill and relax ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The environment was very chill and relaxing. The service was great and the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant exceeded expectations. It ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The restaurant exceeded expectations. It made a special night even better for me and my daughter. They more than accommodated requests for modifications and adds. The food was delish with not one dish being less than superb. The Shrimp and Grits was stellar! Portion sizes were more than adequate. The variance in menu from small plate to large plate was great for kid size portions and if your into tastings. Net, the service and food exceeded all expectations and I am thankful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, , Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was absolutely horrible!!!!! ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The service was absolutely horrible!!!!!!!!!! I've ate at this restaurant on many occasions in the past. I choose this spot to celebrate my daughter's birthday, as it's her favorite brunch spot. The server acted as if we were a bother to him, it took an extended amunt of time to receive our bread, as we added guest they had to wait an additional 25 minutes before their order was taken, 2 of the plates orders were mixed up, the order of pancakes was burnt, we asked if bacon was an option for the Bloody Mary bar and he looked at the bar as if to say 'you don't see it?'-- then he said he would return with bacon (put on the bar w/out asking if I still wanted bacon for my drink), anther order came out cold and had to be returned......I did not complain while there because we were there to celebrate and I didn't want to take away from the occasion.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

We dined at Einstein's for Sunday brunch ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We dined at Einstein's for Sunday brunch. We ordered the spinach and feta omelette and the breakfast club. The food was filling and tasty. We ordered a side of pancakes also. The pancakes were good. The syrup was a bit too sweet. We ordered a poinsettia and the strawberry basil lemonade. Both very good drinks. Great add to brunch. The service was good. The noise level was really high. It's very lively for brunch. Overall it was a great brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Waitresss seemed harried. Food was good ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Waitresss seemed harried. Food was good but runner didn't know which burger was bison and which was lamb. Portions were generous. We will return. Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

The service was friendly but not very ef ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The service was friendly but not very efficient. The waiter didn't tell us the specials, and we received our appetizers before our drinks. This was not typical Einstein's service.

I made a reservation and was seated in a booth by the door. I was hoping for the fun, modern restaurant I remembered, but there were screaming kids and more casual family atmosphere than hip. I think it was just where we were seated and it was early evening.

The bar area was very modern and nice. The menu has many great selections, and the food was good.

Tags: Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Very personable staff (hostess and barte ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Very personable staff (hostess and bartender/server). Great loyalty program. The right amount of menu choices without being complicated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

Staff is fantastic!!

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Staff is fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am writing this review because my last ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I am writing this review because my last visit was very disappointing but a friend wanted to meet there so I said ok, happy to say worth the visit the food was good and service was also good , I must say manager sent me an email and invited me back with an apology that's what made me not fight my friend on this invite .. Great job Einstein's so glad you redeemed yourself this has been a staple for me for over 15 years.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Exciting and ever changing menu. Farm to ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Exciting and ever changing menu. Farm to table. Southern inspired with creative modern influences. Wonderful patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Never a bad experience at Einstein's, I ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Never a bad experience at Einstein's, I can always count on having a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Asked our waitress what was good on the ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Asked our waitress what was good on the menu. She told us pork chop but it wasn't on the menu. Then during our meal I noticed other tables had a bread basket. I asked the waitress and she said the bread was frozen when we came in. At the end of the meal when we were ready to pay she asked if we wanted bread to take home. I declined. She should have brought it when I asked her about it. I thought that was poor service.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

Great food and location. The four of us ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food and location. The four of us split two appetizers and each chose a different meal. We all equally agreed that the food and drinks were great but that the service was not. The restaurant was practically empty and halfway through our meal or waiter disappeared. We we waiting on our 2nd round of drinks for 20 minutes before we finally had to go and find our waiter to ask for the bill. I remind you that the bar and restaurant had maybe one or two other tables occupied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Celebrated my 50th birthday at Einsteins ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Celebrated my 50th birthday at Einsteins thank you Einstein's for providing an excellent atmosphere and Service as well as food

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friends and, I liked the food at Eins ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My friends and, I liked the food at Einsteins. The food and the drinks came out in a good sequence so that you didn't feel like you were waiting forever(that is a pet peeve of mine). I liked the atmosphere, I mean juniper street in midtown there is a lot of happenings happening, but the restaurant was seemingly quiet except for the buzz of people enjoying their meals and light conversation. My friends and I stayed there for almost three hours I had a blast and I will be going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I had previously been and it was really ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 3, 2016

I had previously been and it was really good, was disappointed my second time around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Our first server checked out during our ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Our first server checked out during our meal, but he did introduce our second server.

Our second server forgot about us. We never received the additional drinks requested. Moreover, when we finished eating, we waited and waited for a dessert offer or something, but he never returned.

Finally, we had to get up and go find the host to get a check.

Einstein's used to be great, but it has gotten slack and feels tired and dingy now. I am sorry for that because it used to be one of my "walk to" restaurants the neighborhood. Fortunately I now have many more options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Great service! The food is really good a ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great service! The food is really good as well, I also like how the have outdoor and indoor seating. The lounge/bar area is nice too and the restaurant part was nice as well. My boyfriend and I loved it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.