About Einstein's

1077 Juniper Street
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Piedmont Park enthusiasts and an established business set make relatively short work of innovative entrees, pastas, salads and sandwiches. Metrotainment Cafes’ flagship opened in 1991 and has been winnings hearts and accolades ever since. Inside each bungalow, luxe décor creates a casual, modish atmosphere, highlighted by stylish lighting and rich wood trim. Outside, a large tree-shaded patio beckons, earning Einstein’s the most votes as “Best Outdoor Dining Experience” year after year. Our award-winning brunch is a local favorite!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 1:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00 am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
12th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 876-7925

Website:
http://www.einsteinsatlanta.com/

Entertainment:
Award-winning patio - dine under our 100-year old pecan tree in the heart of Midtown. Please check the website for special events at
www.einsteinsatlanta.com

Catering:
Contact via E-mail: einsteins@metrocafes.com

Parking Details:
Pull in just past the patio (on the left) for complimentary valet (with purchase validation).

Public Transit:
Peachtree - MARTA

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact via E-mail: einsteins@metrocafes.com

Restaurant Photos

Einstein's
Einstein's
Einstein's
Einstein's
Einstein's
Einstein's
Einstein's
Einstein's
Grilled Peach Pound Cake With Ice Cream , Candied Pecans, Caramel Sauce
Mocha Caramel Ice Cream Cake
Herbal Refresh Cocktail
Fried Green Tomato Benedict
Parfait
Ixtapa Scramble
Brunch Bread
Burger
Fried Chicken Eggs Benedict
Mimosa
Grilled Salmon Caesar Salad
Creamed Corn Hushpuppies
Shrimp and Grits
Brunch Potatoes
Pepper Jack Grits
Cinnamon Spice Martini
Vegetable Plate
Griddled Peach Pound Cake
E-grill
Spicy Crab Melt Omelet
E-Grill Sandwich
Short Stack Buttermilk Pancakes
Fudge Brownie Ala Mode
Blueberry Pancakes
Twisted Ginger
Vogue Blueberry
Fried Chicken Benedict
Brisket and Eggs
Manchego Fritters
Eggplant Parmesan Grilled Cheese
Apple Pie French Toast
Grilled Norwegian Salmon
Cheesesteak And Sweet Potato Fries
Spinach And Artichoke Fritters
Shrimp Tacos
Mac and Cheese
Black Angus Beef Cheese Burger With Curly Fries
Salt And Pepper Calamari
The Breakfast Club Sandwich

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We can accommodate seated parties of up to 120 guests, and standing receptions/cocktail parties of 250!

Einstein's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Midtown ›

great for outdoor dining (76)
great for brunch (58)
neighborhood gem (53)
See All
good for groups (47)
great for lunch (36)
fit for foodies (36)
hot spot (24)
special occasion (24)
vibrant bar scene (22)
kid-friendly (16)
scenic view (14)
late-night find (12)
romantic (10)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1106 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Einstein's, and I was happy to be ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I love Einstein's, and I was happy to be able to share this place with my family for Father's Day Brunch. The weather was perfect for a seat on the patio, the service was great, and the food was wonderful, as usual. I've eaten dinner, had drinks, and had brunch here, and it never disappoints. One of my go-to spots!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went for my birthday dinner with three f ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Went for my birthday dinner with three friends. Had a reservation but it wasn't really busy at arrival and was able to sit down immediately. Our waitress was great and was really patient with us while we waited for our whole party. Our food came quickly (I had the buttermilk fried chicken, mashed potatoes, gravy and kale and it was great!). Food was a good portion and everyone at the table seemed to enjoy their meal. We all got drinks from the bar (I got the honeysuckle and peach cocktail once again tasted great), we were near the bar so it was a little noisy which was to be expected and didn't bother us at all. Definitely will frequent there more often!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great place to eat, great breakfast and ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

great place to eat, great breakfast and the bread is great.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Might Want To Keep Looking....

Dined on June 10, 2016

This restaurant choice was not awful, just disappointing.....Our waitress was nice but struggled with pronouncing the Filet Mignon special and we were not offered dessert. The silverware was lower quality than a school cafeteria (I'm not kidding) and a very 'tired' indoor decor. There was a party in the bar and if you frequent the neighborhood, the outdoor dining looks to be a pleasant place for drinks. The house chips were cold, some soggy, my seafood pasta must have been microwaved as the center burned my tongue but the outer areas were cold from refrigeration. My husband liked the fried chicken but the potatoes underneath were watery. Prices were reasonable thank goodness or we really would have been upset. If you frequent them, you probably have found the best items to order, this has potential but needs management to correct some major issues

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food! Great service by front o ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Delicious food! Great service by front of house (Mark) and server (Maurice)!

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The patio provided a great setting for a ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

The patio provided a great setting for an enjoyable dinner out on the town. The food was great and I enjoyed the red wine.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

spicy mule

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

ordered a spicy tequila mule and tasted like pure ginger beer. Will not be coming back here

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service

Dined on June 1, 2016

We have dined here many times and the food and service are consistently good. I had their salmon wrapped with prosciutto special and it was very good. Great outside dining.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Over the years, consistence and excellen ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

Over the years, consistence and excellence in food and service. We had pork medallions in a creole sauce with quinoa and sun dried cranberries. Delicious!

food5
ambience3
service3

I had my 91 year old Mother with me and ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

I had my 91 year old Mother with me and the Hostess wanted to sit us at a table on the opposite side of the outdoor dinning area from the entrance. No thinking or consideration on her part! Ridicuous!

food3
ambience3
service2

Once rated one of the top 100 brunches i ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Once rated one of the top 100 brunches in America... and it doesn't come close in food quality, atmosphere or service to some of my regular places at home in Savannah. Really a disappointment. I won't be back.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Plenty of outdoor seating on the patio. ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Plenty of outdoor seating on the patio. Delicious menu items.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Thai coconut soup was excellent. Einstei ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Thai coconut soup was excellent. Einstein lunch sandwich was very filling with nice flavor. Nice patio area for lunch when a truck didn't go passed.

food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Love the outdoor dining in Midtown

Dined on May 21, 2016

Love the outdoor dining- patio is wide and the street is slightly less busy traffic wise. Also near Piedmont Park- a big favorite of mine

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service1

Will never go back. Service was sloppy!!

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Will never go back. Service was sloppy!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and drinks. Would recomme ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Excellent food and drinks. Would recommend to any visitors.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service4

Big disappointment. We went for lunch on ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Big disappointment. We went for lunch on a Sunday. It was 3 in the afternoon. Got stuck ordering off the brunch menu. They wouldn't let us order lunch. I had the spicy crab meat omelette, biscuit w/sausage gravy, and seasoned mushrooms. Blah, none of it was good. Gravy was paste. Mushrooms tasted like seasoned canned mushrooms. My friend had the chili, Hormel tastes better. I can't remember his main entree(some kind of sandwich) but he got pancakes as a side. They screwed up the pancakes. Way too sweet, sugar in the batter.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Neighborhood Gem. Always a plus and alw ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Neighborhood Gem. Always a plus and always a great place to go for brunch in the city!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, atmosphere, and service. I w ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Great food, atmosphere, and service. I will definitely be back.......with friends. :)

food2
ambience1
service2

The service and food were far from what ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The service and food were far from what I was expecting. There was virtually no checking or follow up with us and we were sitting at the bar!!!

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great brunch spot

Dined on May 8, 2016

We love going to Einstein's for brunch so we went for mothers day. All of our meals were very good and yet they were reasonably priced as well. Would highly recommend for brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

We were very disappointed in the food.

Dined on May 7, 2016

We were 3 people who ordered different things and none of us were pleased. Food was tasteless and not cooked as ordered.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful Graduation Brunch

Dined on May 7, 2016

We reserved a table for the family to celebrate after our daughter's Georgia Tech graduation ceremony. We had to choose something based on reviews as we are not local. Einsteins seemed to have a varied enough menu so the whole family (some of whom are quite picky) would be able to find something to eat. It was also an affordable menu. We reserved a few months ahead. I had to contact the restaurant to add to our party, which I did via email and they responded right away and had no trouble. They texted me on the day of the party to confirm our reservation. The table was ready when we arrived, the service was fabulous, the food was wonderful...I don't have a single complaint. We highly recommend Einsteins for Saturday Brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the BEST turkey burgers I've ever ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

One of the BEST turkey burgers I've ever eaten!!!! I can't wait to go back!

food4
ambience4
service5

Great steak, but the asparagus was a bit ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Great steak, but the asparagus was a bit "tough". Excellent service!

food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Atmosphere good. Food fair. Actually ask ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Atmosphere good. Food fair. Actually asked for hamburger and got a sandwich. Probably designate this restaurant for apps and drinks only.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite

Dined on April 27, 2016

Einstein's has been a favorite of my wife and me for ten years now. Whenever I'm in Atlanta I swing by. When the weather's nice, sit outside. The traffic and noise on Juniper street isn't that bad. Great food, great bar menu (beer, wine, cocktails). It's more expensive than, say, Outback steakhouse, but the value for the money is phenomenal. Plenty of restaurants charge twice what Einstein's does for what they provide.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

perfect patio

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

the food and service at Einstein's is always good - consistently good. My chicken sandwich was amazing as was the fries. perfect evening to sit on the patio and enjoy being in mid-town Atlanta. Great Great patio area.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The Brunch Destination

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

An amazing spot for Brunch. The for is incredible and they have one of the largest outdoor patios in the city. It's a must for anyone who loves Brunch!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

My Worst Brunch Experience

Dined on April 24, 2016

My boyfriend's family was visiting from SC for the weekend so I picked this spot mainly due to its location downtown and its variety of breakfast and lunch options. This is the first brunch place I've been to in Atlanta that provided horrible and ridiculously slow service. However, I place more blame on management than my server who was trying hard despite being given 3 tables at once. It took 10 minutes before anyone greeted our table and by that point we were ready to order. It took another 20 minutes to get water and then another 10 minutes for coffee. They brought food to our table but half of it was incorrect so they took it back. We had a toddler with us so after almost an hour of terrible service we asked for the manager. Nobody came to speak to us so we told our server we were tired of waiting so we left. Next time we'll go to Flying Biscuit.

food5
ambience5
service5

Chris was a great server.

Dined on April 19, 2016

Chris was a great server.

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Quick meal before a show at the Fox

Dined on April 17, 2016

My first time at the restaurant but my wife had eaten there before. The food was simple but very good. Service was on the spot when you needed it. We were able to get in and out in a timely manner. Will certainly go back. The only challenge was the valet who was slammed from the 2 restaurants they service

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome

Dined on April 17, 2016

Great experience and overall awesome place ! This is truly a hot spot of downtown Atlanta Ga ! Pet friendly and also good atmosphere !

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Good Food. Good Time.

Dined on April 16, 2016

My server was friendly and very pleasant. Food superb. Can't ever go wrong with the Pinnacle martini drink specials!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Not sure what's going on, but everything terrible!

Dined on April 3, 2016

Took a group of 10 ladies there for a group brunch and had a horrible experience. 3 of the girls received incorrect orders; 2 of them were fixed, but the 3rd was was wrong yet again. The food was served after an hour of waiting post-order and was nothing to brag about, which was truly disappointing since I'd recommended this place (had eaten there several times in the past and had a good experience). The latte machine was also broken and the ambiance inside looks like an outdated hotel. If you go, go for drinks and sit on the patio.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The night would have went perfectly, exc ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

The night would have went perfectly, except for the fact that we were seated almost an hour after our reservation time. Try the fudge brownie sundae!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Not the best experience this time

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

My wife and I have been here several times, mostly in the bar area, and have always received good service. The staff is always professional and friendly, and that was the case this time. We started with a drink at the bar and then were seated in a booth in the dining area with me facing the doors of the kitchen. Our waiter was very responsive. We ordered wine and an appetizer (potato chips and blue cheese) which was very good. We then ordered our main course -- a steak entree for me and the lobster pasta special for my wife. Both came in a reasonable time. After a couple of bites, my wife realized she had pasta and lobster but barely any sauce. We both stopped and waited to get the waiter's attention, which took some time because he was busy and wasn't attentive to us. When I finally got his attention, he apologized and immediately took her dish back to the kitchen. It took about 5 minutes to come back out fully sauced, again with apologies. We resumed our dining and he said that he would take $10 off the bill, which was reasonable. The food was good. However, one other unexpected issue: I was watching a waiter walk out of the kitchen with a cone of fries, and he reached in and sampled one. A little surprising. We'll return in the future but probably will be a little more wary. I think they just need to pay a little more attention to the details.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Einsteins is Genius

Dined on April 2, 2016

I loved the food. The menu was so well selected. Nice adult atmosphere with just enough room for intimacy

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

Have been to Einstein's many times over ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Have been to Einstein's many times over the years. Previously the food has always been excellent. Tonight it was very good, but not quite up to the standard that they've upheld on previous visits. This place is generally great, but it is always loud inside.

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good Food in Midtown

Dined on March 30, 2016

The parking had best be left to the valet, but the food was tasty and served quickly. The menu is varied and we were there right before going to see Kinky Boots on a Wednesday. This place is a great find .

Tags: neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.