About Einstein's

1077 Juniper Street
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Piedmont Park enthusiasts and an established business set make relatively short work of innovative entrees, pastas, salads and sandwiches. Metrotainment Cafes’ flagship opened in 1991 and has been winnings hearts and accolades ever since. Inside each bungalow, luxe décor creates a casual, modish atmosphere, highlighted by stylish lighting and rich wood trim. Outside, a large tree-shaded patio beckons, earning Einstein’s the most votes as “Best Outdoor Dining Experience” year after year. Our award-winning brunch is a local favorite!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00 am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
12th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 876-7925

Website:
http://www.einsteinsatlanta.com/

Entertainment:
Award-winning patio - dine under our 100-year old pecan tree in the heart of Midtown. Please check the website for special events at
www.einsteinsatlanta.com

Catering:
Contact via E-mail: einsteins@metrocafes.com

Parking Details:
Pull in just past the patio (on the left) for complimentary valet (with purchase validation).

Public Transit:
Peachtree - MARTA

Executive Chef:
Rey Pineda

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact via E-mail: mturner@metrocafes.com

Restaurant Photos

Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Peach Pound Cake With Ice Cream , Candied Pecans, Caramel Sauce - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Mocha Caramel Ice Cream Cake - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Fried Green Tomato Benedict - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Parfait - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Ixtapa Scramble - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Brunch Bread - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Burger - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Fried Chicken Eggs Benedict - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Mimosa - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Salmon Caesar Salad - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Creamed Corn Hushpuppies - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Shrimp and Grits - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Pepper Jack Grits - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Brunch Potatoes - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Cinnamon Spice Martini - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Vegetable Plate - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
E-Grill Sandwich - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Griddled Peach Pound Cake - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
E-grill - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Spicy Crab Melt Omelet - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Herbal Refresh Cocktail - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Short Stack Buttermilk Pancakes - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Fudge Brownie Ala Mode - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Blueberry Pancakes - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Vogue Blueberry - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Twisted Ginger - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Fried Chicken Benedict - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Manchego Fritters - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Eggplant Parmesan Grilled Cheese - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Brisket and Eggs - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Shrimp Tacos - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Apple Pie French Toast - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Norwegian Salmon - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Mac and Cheese - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Cheesesteak And Sweet Potato Fries - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Black Angus Beef Cheese Burger With Curly Fries - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Spinach And Artichoke Fritters - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
Salt And Pepper Calamari - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA
The Breakfast Club Sandwich - Einstein's, Atlanta, GA

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Mondays and Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Live Jazz Music!

Mondays and Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $45.00

Saturdays and Sundays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Mondays and Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 12, 2016 - Apr 12, 2017 on Mondays and Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Please join us this Christmas Eve from 4pm-10pm for Chef Rey Pineda's Holiday inspired dishes. We are featuring a 3 course Holiday dinner for $45 per person. Kids 12 and under may order from the kids menu.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Please join us this Christmas Eve from 4pm-10pm for Chef Rey Pineda's Holiday inspired dishes. We are featuring a 3 course Holiday dinner for $45 per person. Kids 12 and under may order from the kids menu. Dinner will start at 4:00pm and end at 9:00pm. Please come join us and let us do the cooking!!

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Please come ring in the New Year and say good bye to 2016 and welcome in 2017. We will be featuring a 3 course Pre-fixed menu with a bottle of champagne, still wine or cocktails included in the price. Come in before 8:00pm and enjoy discounted pricing, the earlier you dine the more you save.

Live Jazz Music!

Mondays and Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Live Jazz featuring Chris Burroughs every Monday and Tuesday night from 6:00pm-9:00pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come enjoy live jazz with 50% off bottled wines. Special valid Dec 19, 2016 - Apr 17, 2017 on Mondays and Tuesdays from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $45.00

Saturdays and Sundays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $45.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please join us for the holidays this season and have Einstein's do the cooking. Special valid Dec 24, 2016 - Dec 25, 2016 on Saturdays and Sundays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We can accommodate seated parties of up to 120 guests, and standing receptions/cocktail parties of 250!

Einstein's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.8

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Great for Lunch (20)
Casual (20)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Great for Brunch (17)
People Watching (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Fun (14)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Romantic (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Scenic View (5)
Business Meals (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Cozy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Healthy (3)
Family Style (3)
Authentic (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Live Music (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Historic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1179 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very personable staff (hostess and barte ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined 3 days ago

Very personable staff (hostess and bartender/server). Great loyalty program. The right amount of menu choices without being complicated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

I am writing this review because my last ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

I am writing this review because my last visit was very disappointing but a friend wanted to meet there so I said ok, happy to say worth the visit the food was good and service was also good , I must say manager sent me an email and invited me back with an apology that's what made me not fight my friend on this invite .. Great job Einstein's so glad you redeemed yourself this has been a staple for me for over 15 years.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Exciting and ever changing menu. Farm to ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Exciting and ever changing menu. Farm to table. Southern inspired with creative modern influences. Wonderful patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Never a bad experience at Einstein's, I ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Never a bad experience at Einstein's, I can always count on having a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Asked our waitress what was good on the ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Asked our waitress what was good on the menu. She told us pork chop but it wasn't on the menu. Then during our meal I noticed other tables had a bread basket. I asked the waitress and she said the bread was frozen when we came in. At the end of the meal when we were ready to pay she asked if we wanted bread to take home. I declined. She should have brought it when I asked her about it. I thought that was poor service.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

Great food and location. The four of us ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food and location. The four of us split two appetizers and each chose a different meal. We all equally agreed that the food and drinks were great but that the service was not. The restaurant was practically empty and halfway through our meal or waiter disappeared. We we waiting on our 2nd round of drinks for 20 minutes before we finally had to go and find our waiter to ask for the bill. I remind you that the bar and restaurant had maybe one or two other tables occupied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Celebrated my 50th birthday at Einsteins ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Celebrated my 50th birthday at Einsteins thank you Einstein's for providing an excellent atmosphere and Service as well as food

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friends and, I liked the food at Eins ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My friends and, I liked the food at Einsteins. The food and the drinks came out in a good sequence so that you didn't feel like you were waiting forever(that is a pet peeve of mine). I liked the atmosphere, I mean juniper street in midtown there is a lot of happenings happening, but the restaurant was seemingly quiet except for the buzz of people enjoying their meals and light conversation. My friends and I stayed there for almost three hours I had a blast and I will be going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I had previously been and it was really ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 3, 2016

I had previously been and it was really good, was disappointed my second time around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Our first server checked out during our ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Our first server checked out during our meal, but he did introduce our second server.

Our second server forgot about us. We never received the additional drinks requested. Moreover, when we finished eating, we waited and waited for a dessert offer or something, but he never returned.

Finally, we had to get up and go find the host to get a check.

Einstein's used to be great, but it has gotten slack and feels tired and dingy now. I am sorry for that because it used to be one of my "walk to" restaurants the neighborhood. Fortunately I now have many more options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Great service! The food is really good a ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great service! The food is really good as well, I also like how the have outdoor and indoor seating. The lounge/bar area is nice too and the restaurant part was nice as well. My boyfriend and I loved it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Einsteins has been a favorite brunch spo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Einsteins has been a favorite brunch spot for many years. I'm accustomed to slower service on Sundays but his week was absolutely terrible! I waited almost 30 minutes for a mimosa (it was 12:45pm). Had to practically beg for water refills and food took more than 30 minutes out of the kitchen. Our server was okay at first but then went missing and only reappeared after asking another server for our check. All in all not the best experience and I won't be back anytime soon. Major overhaul needs to happen with FOH/BOH.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Waited in long line as hostess did not a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Waited in long line as hostess did not ask anyone in line if they had a reservation. At least we were seated immediately once we got to the front of the line.

Then we wait an hour to receive just the appetizer we ordered. It was cold, and was not supposed to be. When main meals came out they were cold as well.

It was very crowded for a Sunday Brunch which this restaurant generally is. They obviously haven't figured out how to get the food out fast enough, or have enough staff.

It was a stunningly gorgeous day. The location comes with a bit of traffic noise which is fine. However, the blaring dance music was way to loud. It wasn't the type of music that was the problem, but how loud it was played. Nearly impossible to hear conversation just across the table from one another.

I would NOT recommend this place. ATL has so many fine reasonable restaurants to choose from.

I have eaten here other times over the years. Reputation seems to remain, it runs good to awful you never know what you will get. I'm done with them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Einsteins is a very solid place to get a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Einsteins is a very solid place to get a very good dinner that is not too pricey. The one issue I have is that they play their music too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Food was excellent but the service was s ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was excellent but the service was slow. They didn't look particularly busy but for some reason the wait staff was overstretched. I had an E=mc2 burger and my wife had a chicken pasta dish. Both were delicious but the pasta was more spicy than advertised. Great people watching place in the heart of the rainbow district. We were in the neighborhood for the Chihuly exhibit at the Botanical Gardens which was not too far away.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

From the food to the service to the ambi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

From the food to the service to the ambiance, this restaurant is perfect! The portions are more than one can imagine, so go with a heartily appetite! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a fantastic restaurant with excellent food/drinks, great service, affordable prices, and an overall wonderful experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and specialty drinks. Pe ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent food and specialty drinks.

Pepper Jack grits are divine!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Other patrons dining near us were so lou ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Other patrons dining near us were so loud we could barely hear each other. Service was slow and server forgot to order one of our drinks. I had the 8 oz culotte steak and while it did appear to be medium rare as ordered, the meat was tough and difficult to chew. The accompanying sautéed baby bok choy was exceptionally salty. Wasn't the worst dining experience I ever had but it was barely average. I expected more for the price, as the prices are normal for Midtown. They just need better quality and service to be on par with the other restaurants in the area.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We haven't been there for about 2 years. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We haven't been there for about 2 years. They changed their menu. Too much we wanted to try so we will go back. It is convenient to downtown, especially visiting Ga Tech. It had been our favorite and it just might be again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great service , wonderful outdoor seatin ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great service , wonderful outdoor seating and excellent piel dinner. Could have used some vegetables and bread served with the meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was fantastic! Live Einsteins ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Everything was fantastic! Live Einsteins!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Visiting from Pittsburgh. Spent a great ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Visiting from Pittsburgh. Spent a great day roaming around learning downtown Atlanta and this was a perfect way to end our day. From the outside we thought the restaurant was empty because we didn't see any customers and we considered going elsewhere where it might be more lively. But when we were seated, we saw how lively it was---everyone was in the back of the restaurant.

Anyway, about the food, we built our meal mostly from the small plates and appetizers which were all so interesting it was hard to choose. We had some tacos(only $3 each!), chicken tenders, hummus plate(very sizable!), grilled tofu, fried chicken. We loved it all. The only dish that we didn't care for was the vodka/parmesean chicken.

But it was SO affordable, I couldn't believe it. And $7 martinis!!! Wow. What a find.

We were a family of 5, the youngest being 10 years old. Something for everyone!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Was very excited to try Einstein's while ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Was very excited to try Einstein's while visiting Atlanta. Made reservations for brunch and was stuck inside on a beautiful day after making reservations. Service worker were running around with out any direction so the service was slow overall my visit was disappointing

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

Super menu and neat place. Recommend eve ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Super menu and neat place. Recommend everyone try this place! Free valet parking too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's just ok. The ambience to me could b ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

It's just ok. The ambience to me could be better. there are other places in midtown that I would prefer dining at.

Tags: Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

We have been to Einsteins several times ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We have been to Einsteins several times in the past and although we have to say they are really very goo, this time we have to rate them only good and feel in general the food...at least that night had slipped a bit. We will give em another try based on history but to be honest, we were a bit disappointed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Overall a very good dining experience.

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Overall a very good dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I ordered a ahi tuna salad. Cost was abo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 12, 2016

I ordered a ahi tuna salad. Cost was about 14$. Came with a ton of lettuce a 3 pieces of tuna. Went home starving

Tags: People Watching, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

We go here somewhat regularly since it's ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We go here somewhat regularly since it's close by. The restaurant wasn't even half full on Tuesday. Servers walked by us and I could see them hanging out and chatting in the kitchen area.

After waiting 15 minutes with no one stopping by at all - not even water or drink orders, we decided to leave bc it seemed socializing was a priority over taking care of guests. We told the hostess, who was more focused on coloring in the coloring book than anything else. She acted confused and said she could get a manager. We declined and she just returned to coloring.

She and several servers saw us outside waiting on an uber to meet friends elsewhere instead, and made no effort to apologize or remedy the situation.

We had always enjoyed stopping by, but not sure when we'll make the effort again. Love to support local places, but we may just have to walk other places in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Fantastic food! AMAZING outdoor seating! ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Fantastic food! AMAZING outdoor seating! Fun to people watch! Beautiful canopy of trees. BEST burger I've ever had. Best Bloody Mary Bar EVER. Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!! Oscar, our server was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tried the fried chicken benedict. It wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Tried the fried chicken benedict. It was very good and the side of fruit was a nice mix and good size. The spicy bloody marys we had tasted great too!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fun, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Went there for brunch while visiting fro ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Went there for brunch while visiting from out of town. The food was good, but not what I'd consider exceptional and we were disappointed in the somewhat small portion size. Sat outside where seating is plentiful and the weather was beautiful so that was perfect--we didn't even see the interior of the restaurant so I can't speak to that. Service was good so no complaints there and we didn't feel rushed which was nice for brunch. Also a little disappointing to learn that alcohol can't be served until noon on Sunday in Georgia--so no mimosas for us! Overall it wasn't so memorable that we'd definitely return on a future visit.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

With a 3 year old in tow, we were lookin ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2016

With a 3 year old in tow, we were looking to dine before attending a nearby event and decided to give Einstein's a try. We are a family of adventurous foodies, so the menu which seems to suggest a tapas like experience peaked our interest. Most diners were out on the patio taking advantage of beautiful early fall weather, but since there was lively music that would distract the toddler, we opted for inside where it was very quiet and cozy. The children's menu comes on a coloring book with complimentary crayons, and the child's meal comes with (based on parental permission)a cupcake for dessert complete with chef designed sauce dribbles on the plate. The soup of the day was lobster bisque which of course we all had a cup and it was heavenly. We chose several small plate starters to share among the four adults, calamari, brie/mushroom flat bread, fried green tomatoes and mussels. ALL WERE PERFECT. Then for the main course, we had steak, crab cakes, lamb and salmon. Again, ALL WERE PERFECT. It really makes a difference when all of the ingredients taste SO FRESH. Every dish was a flavorful taste bud delight. Since Atlanta Pride was happening in nearby Piedmont Park, a special dessert was added to the menu. A multi-layered caked in rainbow colors with heavenly butter cream icing. The whole experience was GREAT and has now placed Einstein's in the top five list of this foodie-families favorites. By the way, the service was great as well, attentive but not overbearing and very much catering to the challenge of a toddler at the table. We have all decided that we will be back again, much sooner than later. To EVERYONE at Einsteins, thank you for being the BEST part of our family evening together. The event we attended later was great but the meal before is what everyone keeps talking about.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time dining here and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 2, 2016

This was our second time dining here and we'd come back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Einsteins is always great for outdoor di ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Einsteins is always great for outdoor dining on a beautiful day. Food is predictable, fairly priced and it's a fun people watching spot. We frequent it often.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I got the special seafood benedict and i ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I got the special seafood benedict and it was delicious, enough for 2 meals especially since they start you off with a yummy bread basket. My husband got the fried chicken benedict and was equally pleased.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great server, food was great as usual. L ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Great server, food was great as usual. Little noisy but only because we were sitting outside. Outdoor music was really nice as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went here for a friend's birthday on a F ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Went here for a friend's birthday on a Friday night. Although I had advanced reservations on OpenTable, it still took a good 20 minutes to get seated. While our waiter was very nice, I was not too impressed: I had a hard time understanding him and he was not very attentive to our table as he rarely came to check on us. We had to flag down other servers to get ketchup, water, etc. The food came out lukewarm and the burger I ordered was not too good.

The patio outside is neat but try not to get seated next to the stone wall as there are palmetto bugs crawling all over it at night. Not to appetizing while you are trying to eat.

If you want a special night out with your friends for their birthday, I'd say go to Crescent Street instead.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

We had a reservation for 1:00 brunch - d ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had a reservation for 1:00 brunch - didn't get seated until 1:55. Food was meh and somewhat cold once it came out, broken glass in one of our glasses, etc. This is my second time here and am still unimpressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Entrees were good. Appetizer was ok exce ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Entrees were good. Appetizer was ok except for all the grease that was floating in the bottom of our dish. Cocktails were not good. They were not cold - luc warm at best. It was ok but prob won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.