About Einstein's

1077 Juniper Street
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Piedmont Park enthusiasts and an established business set make relatively short work of innovative entrees, pastas, salads and sandwiches. Metrotainment Cafes’ flagship opened in 1991 and has been winnings hearts and accolades ever since. Inside each bungalow, luxe décor creates a casual, modish atmosphere, highlighted by stylish lighting and rich wood trim. Outside, a large tree-shaded patio beckons, earning Einstein’s the most votes as “Best Outdoor Dining Experience” year after year. Our award-winning brunch is a local favorite!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 1:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00 am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
12th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 876-7925

Website:
http://www.einsteinsatlanta.com/

Entertainment:
Award-winning patio - dine under our 100-year old pecan tree in the heart of Midtown. Please check the website for special events at
www.einsteinsatlanta.com

Catering:
Contact via E-mail: einsteins@metrocafes.com

Parking Details:
Pull in just past the patio (on the left) for complimentary valet (with purchase validation).

Public Transit:
Peachtree - MARTA

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact via E-mail: einsteins@metrocafes.com

Restaurant Photos

Einstein's
Einstein's
Einstein's
Einstein's
Einstein's
Einstein's
Einstein's
Einstein's
Grilled Peach Pound Cake With Ice Cream , Candied Pecans, Caramel Sauce
Mocha Caramel Ice Cream Cake
Herbal Refresh Cocktail
Fried Green Tomato Benedict
Parfait
Ixtapa Scramble
Brunch Bread
Burger
Fried Chicken Eggs Benedict
Mimosa
Grilled Salmon Caesar Salad
Creamed Corn Hushpuppies
Shrimp and Grits
Brunch Potatoes
Pepper Jack Grits
Cinnamon Spice Martini
Vegetable Plate
Griddled Peach Pound Cake
E-grill
Spicy Crab Melt Omelet
E-Grill Sandwich
Short Stack Buttermilk Pancakes
Fudge Brownie Ala Mode
Blueberry Pancakes
Twisted Ginger
Vogue Blueberry
Fried Chicken Benedict
Brisket and Eggs
Manchego Fritters
Eggplant Parmesan Grilled Cheese
Apple Pie French Toast
Grilled Norwegian Salmon
Cheesesteak And Sweet Potato Fries
Spinach And Artichoke Fritters
Shrimp Tacos
Mac and Cheese
Black Angus Beef Cheese Burger With Curly Fries
Salt And Pepper Calamari
The Breakfast Club Sandwich

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We can accommodate seated parties of up to 120 guests, and standing receptions/cocktail parties of 250!

Einstein's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Midtown ›

great for outdoor dining (66)
great for brunch (50)
neighborhood gem (47)
See All
good for groups (42)
fit for foodies (31)
great for lunch (30)
special occasion (21)
hot spot (17)
kid-friendly (17)
vibrant bar scene (16)
late-night find (9)
scenic view (8)
romantic (7)
notable wine list (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1117 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A great "go to" restaurant for a casual ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

A great "go to" restaurant for a casual meal. Nice midtown setting.

Free valet parking for those who are driving.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Husband ordered the shrimp and grits and ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Husband ordered the shrimp and grits and really enjoyed it. I had clam chowder. It was fair. Tempura fried green beans were very bland but were pretty decent with the sriracha aioloi sauce. Servers were super friendly and service was fast. We were there at 4:00 in the afternoon so it was really quiet. Probably much busier at night. Probably would have been better if I had ordered differently.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Have not been to Einstein's in a long ti ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Have not been to Einstein's in a long time so today we stopped for a very late lunch. It is a shame it was so hot outside as we always find the beauty of eating here is to sit outside and watch pretty people walk by. My husband had a Bison burger perfectly cooked and I enjoyed a grilled chicken sandwich. We loved the selection of sides and the edamame succotash was delicious, hot and different. Only get to ATL four times a year and we need to come back to Einstein's more often

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We love to eat here. It's a great place ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We love to eat here. It's a great place after a day at the gift market.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Chambrae was fabulous and re ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our server, Chambrae was fabulous and really made our experience more enjoyable... Keep him and promote him.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I have frequented Einstein's for many ye ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I have frequented Einstein's for many years and have watched it expand its footprint and menu. A colleague was leaving and we wanted to take her someplace special. Two of the people had never been to Einstein's and were impressed with the ambiance and food.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My sorority was in town and we ate their ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My sorority was in town and we ate their for Brunch..Very good choice!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was note done, they brought out bre ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was note done, they brought out bread when it was time to leave!

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

The lamb chops and pesto mashed potatoes ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The lamb chops and pesto mashed potatoes were delicious!! Not so crazy about the mussels. Perfect place for quiet, romantic dinner as well as birthday party/ celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The manchego fritters are amazing!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The manchego fritters are amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant was filthy. Light fixture ove ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Restaurant was filthy. Light fixture over table (1st booth on the left) was extremely dusty and all the glass looked like it hadn't been Windexed in over a year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

I love Einstein's, and I was happy to be ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I love Einstein's, and I was happy to be able to share this place with my family for Father's Day Brunch. The weather was perfect for a seat on the patio, the service was great, and the food was wonderful, as usual. I've eaten dinner, had drinks, and had brunch here, and it never disappoints. One of my go-to spots!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for my birthday dinner with three f ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Went for my birthday dinner with three friends. Had a reservation but it wasn't really busy at arrival and was able to sit down immediately. Our waitress was great and was really patient with us while we waited for our whole party. Our food came quickly (I had the buttermilk fried chicken, mashed potatoes, gravy and kale and it was great!). Food was a good portion and everyone at the table seemed to enjoy their meal. We all got drinks from the bar (I got the honeysuckle and peach cocktail once again tasted great), we were near the bar so it was a little noisy which was to be expected and didn't bother us at all. Definitely will frequent there more often!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

great place to eat, great breakfast and ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

great place to eat, great breakfast and the bread is great.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Might Want To Keep Looking....

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

This restaurant choice was not awful, just disappointing.....Our waitress was nice but struggled with pronouncing the Filet Mignon special and we were not offered dessert. The silverware was lower quality than a school cafeteria (I'm not kidding) and a very 'tired' indoor decor. There was a party in the bar and if you frequent the neighborhood, the outdoor dining looks to be a pleasant place for drinks. The house chips were cold, some soggy, my seafood pasta must have been microwaved as the center burned my tongue but the outer areas were cold from refrigeration. My husband liked the fried chicken but the potatoes underneath were watery. Prices were reasonable thank goodness or we really would have been upset. If you frequent them, you probably have found the best items to order, this has potential but needs management to correct some major issues

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Delicious food! Great service by front o ...

 
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Delicious food! Great service by front of house (Mark) and server (Maurice)!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The patio provided a great setting for a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

The patio provided a great setting for an enjoyable dinner out on the town. The food was great and I enjoyed the red wine.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

spicy mule

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

ordered a spicy tequila mule and tasted like pure ginger beer. Will not be coming back here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and service

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

We have dined here many times and the food and service are consistently good. I had their salmon wrapped with prosciutto special and it was very good. Great outside dining.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over the years, consistence and excellen ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Over the years, consistence and excellence in food and service. We had pork medallions in a creole sauce with quinoa and sun dried cranberries. Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I had my 91 year old Mother with me and ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

I had my 91 year old Mother with me and the Hostess wanted to sit us at a table on the opposite side of the outdoor dinning area from the entrance. No thinking or consideration on her part! Ridicuous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Once rated one of the top 100 brunches i ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Once rated one of the top 100 brunches in America... and it doesn't come close in food quality, atmosphere or service to some of my regular places at home in Savannah. Really a disappointment. I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Plenty of outdoor seating on the patio. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Plenty of outdoor seating on the patio. Delicious menu items.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Thai coconut soup was excellent. Einstei ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Thai coconut soup was excellent. Einstein lunch sandwich was very filling with nice flavor. Nice patio area for lunch when a truck didn't go passed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the outdoor dining in Midtown

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Love the outdoor dining- patio is wide and the street is slightly less busy traffic wise. Also near Piedmont Park- a big favorite of mine

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Will never go back. Service was sloppy!!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Will never go back. Service was sloppy!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Excellent food and drinks. Would recomme ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Excellent food and drinks. Would recommend to any visitors.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Big disappointment. We went for lunch on ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Big disappointment. We went for lunch on a Sunday. It was 3 in the afternoon. Got stuck ordering off the brunch menu. They wouldn't let us order lunch. I had the spicy crab meat omelette, biscuit w/sausage gravy, and seasoned mushrooms. Blah, none of it was good. Gravy was paste. Mushrooms tasted like seasoned canned mushrooms. My friend had the chili, Hormel tastes better. I can't remember his main entree(some kind of sandwich) but he got pancakes as a side. They screwed up the pancakes. Way too sweet, sugar in the batter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Neighborhood Gem. Always a plus and alw ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Neighborhood Gem. Always a plus and always a great place to go for brunch in the city!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, atmosphere, and service. I w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Great food, atmosphere, and service. I will definitely be back.......with friends. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service and food were far from what ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The service and food were far from what I was expecting. There was virtually no checking or follow up with us and we were sitting at the bar!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Great brunch spot

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We love going to Einstein's for brunch so we went for mothers day. All of our meals were very good and yet they were reasonably priced as well. Would highly recommend for brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We were very disappointed in the food.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We were 3 people who ordered different things and none of us were pleased. Food was tasteless and not cooked as ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Wonderful Graduation Brunch

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We reserved a table for the family to celebrate after our daughter's Georgia Tech graduation ceremony. We had to choose something based on reviews as we are not local. Einsteins seemed to have a varied enough menu so the whole family (some of whom are quite picky) would be able to find something to eat. It was also an affordable menu. We reserved a few months ahead. I had to contact the restaurant to add to our party, which I did via email and they responded right away and had no trouble. They texted me on the day of the party to confirm our reservation. The table was ready when we arrived, the service was fabulous, the food was wonderful...I don't have a single complaint. We highly recommend Einsteins for Saturday Brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the BEST turkey burgers I've ever ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

One of the BEST turkey burgers I've ever eaten!!!! I can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steak, but the asparagus was a bit ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great steak, but the asparagus was a bit "tough". Excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Atmosphere good. Food fair. Actually ask ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Atmosphere good. Food fair. Actually asked for hamburger and got a sandwich. Probably designate this restaurant for apps and drinks only.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Always a favorite

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Einstein's has been a favorite of my wife and me for ten years now. Whenever I'm in Atlanta I swing by.

When the weather's nice, sit outside. The traffic and noise on Juniper street isn't that bad. Great food, great bar menu (beer, wine, cocktails). It's more expensive than, say, Outback steakhouse, but the value for the money is phenomenal. Plenty of restaurants charge twice what Einstein's does for what they provide.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

perfect patio

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

the food and service at Einstein's is always good - consistently good. My chicken sandwich was amazing as was the fries. perfect evening to sit on the patio and enjoy being in mid-town Atlanta. Great Great patio area.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Brunch Destination

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

An amazing spot for Brunch. The for is incredible and they have one of the largest outdoor patios in the city. It's a must for anyone who loves Brunch!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.