About Einstein's

1077 Juniper Street
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Piedmont Park enthusiasts and an established business set make relatively short work of innovative entrees, pastas, salads and sandwiches. Metrotainment Cafes’ flagship opened in 1991 and has been winnings hearts and accolades ever since. Inside each bungalow, luxe décor creates a casual, modish atmosphere, highlighted by stylish lighting and rich wood trim. Outside, a large tree-shaded patio beckons, earning Einstein’s the most votes as “Best Outdoor Dining Experience” year after year. Our award-winning brunch is a local favorite!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 1:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00 am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
12th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 876-7925

Website:
http://www.einsteinsatlanta.com/

Entertainment:
Award-winning patio - dine under our 100-year old pecan tree in the heart of Midtown. Please check the website for special events at
www.einsteinsatlanta.com

Catering:
Contact via E-mail: einsteins@metrocafes.com

Parking Details:
Pull in just past the patio (on the left) for complimentary valet (with purchase validation).

Public Transit:
Peachtree - MARTA

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact via E-mail: einsteins@metrocafes.com

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Tell Dad thanks with an award-winning brunch on our beautiful patio! Enjoy complimentary brunch bread from Metrotainment Bakery, and our infamous bloody mary bar!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We can accommodate seated parties of up to 120 guests, and standing receptions/cocktail parties of 250!

Einstein's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Atlanta / Georgia
Great for Brunch
Atlanta
Outdoor Dining
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Midtown ›

great for brunch (77)
great for outdoor dining (76)
good for groups (67)
See All
neighborhood gem (59)
fit for foodies (52)
great for lunch (50)
vibrant bar scene (38)
special occasion (34)
hot spot (31)
kid-friendly (19)
late-night find (19)
scenic view (17)
romantic (14)
notable wine list (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1093 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Thai coconut soup was excellent. Einstei ...

Dined 4 days ago

Thai coconut soup was excellent. Einstein lunch sandwich was very filling with nice flavor. Nice patio area for lunch when a truck didn't go passed.

food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Love the outdoor dining in Midtown

Dined on May 21, 2016

Love the outdoor dining- patio is wide and the street is slightly less busy traffic wise. Also near Piedmont Park- a big favorite of mine

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service1

Will never go back. Service was sloppy!!

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Will never go back. Service was sloppy!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and drinks. Would recomme ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Excellent food and drinks. Would recommend to any visitors.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service4

Big disappointment. We went for lunch on ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Big disappointment. We went for lunch on a Sunday. It was 3 in the afternoon. Got stuck ordering off the brunch menu. They wouldn't let us order lunch. I had the spicy crab meat omelette, biscuit w/sausage gravy, and seasoned mushrooms. Blah, none of it was good. Gravy was paste. Mushrooms tasted like seasoned canned mushrooms. My friend had the chili, Hormel tastes better. I can't remember his main entree(some kind of sandwich) but he got pancakes as a side. They screwed up the pancakes. Way too sweet, sugar in the batter.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Neighborhood Gem. Always a plus and alw ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Neighborhood Gem. Always a plus and always a great place to go for brunch in the city!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, atmosphere, and service. I w ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Great food, atmosphere, and service. I will definitely be back.......with friends. :)

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great brunch spot

Dined on May 8, 2016

We love going to Einstein's for brunch so we went for mothers day. All of our meals were very good and yet they were reasonably priced as well. Would highly recommend for brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

We were very disappointed in the food.

Dined on May 7, 2016

We were 3 people who ordered different things and none of us were pleased. Food was tasteless and not cooked as ordered.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful Graduation Brunch

Dined on May 7, 2016

We reserved a table for the family to celebrate after our daughter's Georgia Tech graduation ceremony. We had to choose something based on reviews as we are not local. Einsteins seemed to have a varied enough menu so the whole family (some of whom are quite picky) would be able to find something to eat. It was also an affordable menu. We reserved a few months ahead. I had to contact the restaurant to add to our party, which I did via email and they responded right away and had no trouble. They texted me on the day of the party to confirm our reservation. The table was ready when we arrived, the service was fabulous, the food was wonderful...I don't have a single complaint. We highly recommend Einsteins for Saturday Brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the BEST turkey burgers I've ever ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

One of the BEST turkey burgers I've ever eaten!!!! I can't wait to go back!

food4
ambience4
service5

Great steak, but the asparagus was a bit ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Great steak, but the asparagus was a bit "tough". Excellent service!

food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Atmosphere good. Food fair. Actually ask ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Atmosphere good. Food fair. Actually asked for hamburger and got a sandwich. Probably designate this restaurant for apps and drinks only.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite

Dined on April 27, 2016

Einstein's has been a favorite of my wife and me for ten years now. Whenever I'm in Atlanta I swing by. When the weather's nice, sit outside. The traffic and noise on Juniper street isn't that bad. Great food, great bar menu (beer, wine, cocktails). It's more expensive than, say, Outback steakhouse, but the value for the money is phenomenal. Plenty of restaurants charge twice what Einstein's does for what they provide.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

perfect patio

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

the food and service at Einstein's is always good - consistently good. My chicken sandwich was amazing as was the fries. perfect evening to sit on the patio and enjoy being in mid-town Atlanta. Great Great patio area.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The Brunch Destination

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

An amazing spot for Brunch. The for is incredible and they have one of the largest outdoor patios in the city. It's a must for anyone who loves Brunch!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

My Worst Brunch Experience

Dined on April 24, 2016

My boyfriend's family was visiting from SC for the weekend so I picked this spot mainly due to its location downtown and its variety of breakfast and lunch options. This is the first brunch place I've been to in Atlanta that provided horrible and ridiculously slow service. However, I place more blame on management than my server who was trying hard despite being given 3 tables at once. It took 10 minutes before anyone greeted our table and by that point we were ready to order. It took another 20 minutes to get water and then another 10 minutes for coffee. They brought food to our table but half of it was incorrect so they took it back. We had a toddler with us so after almost an hour of terrible service we asked for the manager. Nobody came to speak to us so we told our server we were tired of waiting so we left. Next time we'll go to Flying Biscuit.

food5
ambience5
service5

Chris was a great server.

Dined on April 19, 2016

Chris was a great server.

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Quick meal before a show at the Fox

Dined on April 17, 2016

My first time at the restaurant but my wife had eaten there before. The food was simple but very good. Service was on the spot when you needed it. We were able to get in and out in a timely manner. Will certainly go back. The only challenge was the valet who was slammed from the 2 restaurants they service

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome

Dined on April 17, 2016

Great experience and overall awesome place ! This is truly a hot spot of downtown Atlanta Ga ! Pet friendly and also good atmosphere !

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Good Food. Good Time.

Dined on April 16, 2016

My server was friendly and very pleasant. Food superb. Can't ever go wrong with the Pinnacle martini drink specials!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Not sure what's going on, but everything terrible!

Dined on April 3, 2016

Took a group of 10 ladies there for a group brunch and had a horrible experience. 3 of the girls received incorrect orders; 2 of them were fixed, but the 3rd was was wrong yet again. The food was served after an hour of waiting post-order and was nothing to brag about, which was truly disappointing since I'd recommended this place (had eaten there several times in the past and had a good experience). The latte machine was also broken and the ambiance inside looks like an outdated hotel. If you go, go for drinks and sit on the patio.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The night would have went perfectly, exc ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

The night would have went perfectly, except for the fact that we were seated almost an hour after our reservation time. Try the fudge brownie sundae!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Not the best experience this time

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

My wife and I have been here several times, mostly in the bar area, and have always received good service. The staff is always professional and friendly, and that was the case this time. We started with a drink at the bar and then were seated in a booth in the dining area with me facing the doors of the kitchen. Our waiter was very responsive. We ordered wine and an appetizer (potato chips and blue cheese) which was very good. We then ordered our main course -- a steak entree for me and the lobster pasta special for my wife. Both came in a reasonable time. After a couple of bites, my wife realized she had pasta and lobster but barely any sauce. We both stopped and waited to get the waiter's attention, which took some time because he was busy and wasn't attentive to us. When I finally got his attention, he apologized and immediately took her dish back to the kitchen. It took about 5 minutes to come back out fully sauced, again with apologies. We resumed our dining and he said that he would take $10 off the bill, which was reasonable. The food was good. However, one other unexpected issue: I was watching a waiter walk out of the kitchen with a cone of fries, and he reached in and sampled one. A little surprising. We'll return in the future but probably will be a little more wary. I think they just need to pay a little more attention to the details.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Einsteins is Genius

Dined on April 2, 2016

I loved the food. The menu was so well selected. Nice adult atmosphere with just enough room for intimacy

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

Have been to Einstein's many times over ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Have been to Einstein's many times over the years. Previously the food has always been excellent. Tonight it was very good, but not quite up to the standard that they've upheld on previous visits. This place is generally great, but it is always loud inside.

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good Food in Midtown

Dined on March 30, 2016

The parking had best be left to the valet, but the food was tasty and served quickly. The menu is varied and we were there right before going to see Kinky Boots on a Wednesday. This place is a great find .

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always fresh and delicious!! ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

The food is always fresh and delicious!!!!

food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Okay

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Wanted to try the brunch-good food and great service. However, the place is old and smells of old cigarettes and liquor.

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Brunch Spot in Midtown

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Really liked the brunch menu and the variety of food choices. Service was good. Place was already busy with people waiting at 11:30 so highly recommend making reservations.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service5

Here for a meeting and dined alone at th ...

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

Here for a meeting and dined alone at the bar. And enjoyed the place. The service was fantastic. People who really enjoyed their job and it showed. Food was very tasty. Only complaint was the euro music mix. It didn't fit with the place. I would certainly return on a future visit to ATL.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Prom Dining

Dined on March 12, 2016

Everything was set up nicely when we arrived & we had our own section. Still accomodated us even though we arrived late. Great service, affordable prices, delicious food.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Good food, poor host

Dined on March 12, 2016

I came with a large group and the Host was extremely difficult. He refused to seat the entire group on one side of the patio even though there were free tables. It seemed like he had some ego issues. He sat a group of 4 at a table for 6 instead of allowing my large group to take the table for 6 and having the group of 4 sit at one of the many available 4 person tables. After a 15 minute argument back and forth, my group was finally seated all on one side of the patio. Once we were seated, the server was very sweet and it seemed like he already knew the Host was a hot head. The food was fabulous. I would certainly recommend the food, but beware the insane Host!

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Just a suggestion...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

As usual, the food at Einsteins was good. I've eaten there many times which says something in itself, and I'm sure I'll be back. The problem was the outdoor-only seating in chilly weather because of a private event inside, despite our having a reservation. Evidently you need to ask---they don't tell you this in advance. Whatever.

food3
ambience3
service3

I can canceled my reservation by calling ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

I can canceled my reservation by calling as instructed, hopefully it got canceled.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING!

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Absolutely amazing. Great porch area for brunch. Will definitely be coming back!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome

Dined on March 6, 2016

Food and service beyond expectations, as always! Took a friend for her first visit, and enjoyed the food and the company.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great for Sunday Brunch

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

For brunch, the highlight was the fresh baked bread at the beginning of the meal. The omelettes were great, and our server was wonderful. I look forward to returning to try additional items on the menu.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

We had great service during this visit. ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

We had great service during this visit. The server was very attentive. Wine list, martini menu is awesome.

food4
ambience3
service4

First time there. We went for brunch and ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

First time there. We went for brunch and it was pretty good. Everyone got a different dish and they were all solid.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.