HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 2/25
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

Edwins Restaurant

4.7
919 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (27)
  • Good for a Date (26)
  • Worth the Drive (18)
Restaurant is steeped in tradition and care for the community. Restaurateur Brandon E. Chrostowski offers a unique experience with seasonal, classic French cuisine in the midst of Cleveland's Shaker Square.

The restaurant has a unique mission; to eat well and do good. Founded in 2007, the mission of EDWINS Leadership and Restaurant Institute is to instill leadership skills in formerly incarcerated men and women through an education in the culinary arts.

Our aim is to change the face of re-entry through food and hospitality.

A bientot!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Monday - Wednesday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:30pm. Closed Sunday.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(216) 921-3333
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chris Terry
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Please contact Jordan for more details. jordan@edwinsrestaurant.org
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Jordan Levine: (216) 921-3333
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please contact the restaurant for more details.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Shaker Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complementary Valet is available every night of the week
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Cheese and Wine Tastings, Cigar and Spirit tastings and others, check our website for more details.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 919 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on February 18, 2018

Excellent food, excellent service...very enjoyable dining experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Nashville)
5.0  Dined on February 18, 2018

Great food and great service. Might need to decrease number of tables as servers and food deliverers had frequent trouble navigating amongst themselves. Not a lot of room for them to move about b

Report
Helpful
Shanhamm (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

We had a wonderful dinner and had some of the best service that I have ever had!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
4.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

We had a wonderful romantic evening. The ambiance was beautiful, the food fabulous, and the waitstaff and their history were terrific. They were knowledgeable and engaging. Well done! What a blessing Edwin’s is to so many. We will come back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

Staff was Very welcoming, friendly and enthusiastic . Food was delicious—my daughter loved the rabbit so much she cleaned her plate! Next time we’ll order the presses duck! Good luck at the Oscars!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Very impressed. First time at Edwin’s . It was a busy evening which impacted service a little. Otherwise 5 stars. I would go back.

Report
Helpful
Lynne (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Great experience. All staff that we interacted with was very knowledgeable and courteous.
Love the educational concept. Food was excellent though pricey for a bookclub outing. Would definitely return for special occasions

Report
Helpful
ColdANDwanting (San Francisco)
2.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

I really dislike writing bad reviews but was pretty upset at the overall service that night with my significant other. Food was slow. We spent nearly 3 hours total waiting on appetizer, entree and dessert. Food was overall pretty bland and mediocre at best. The only thing that had any flavor - some left over esgargot oil - the manager kept trying to take away from us. The vent was also blowing cold air all night. Lots of the usual awkward small talk with staff. Just wanted to vent. Their food is usually better than this.

Report
Helpful
Jorge (San Francisco)
3.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Normally a wonderful experience. First time experience for our guests who also felt this dinner missed the mark. The food as always was excellent. The ambiance left a lot to be desired. The piped in music was very loud drowning out the conversation with our friends. We had to signal our waiter and even the owner several times to please lower the music. Others surrounding us felt the same way. Service was not as good as usual. Love and support the mission of the restaurant but don't put people on the floor who aren't ready for the role. Unfortunately, I'd have to think before returning - especially with friends who haven't been there before.

Report
Helpful
debbie (Cleveland)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Great food , service was wonderful didn't think the restaurant is appropriate for babies. Only issue was asked for separate checks and that was a nightmare. Couldn't seem to get that right. Just took bill and split it instead of me paying for what I ordered. I would go again.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Wonderful service, great food and excellent location. A winning combination.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

This was our first visit to Edwin’s and we were pleasantly surprised to see so many satisfied diners! The service was impeccable and the menu offered a wonderful variety of intriguing dishes! The wait staff was friendly and dedicated to ensuring that everyone had an A+ dining experience!

Report
Helpful
vipluvtoeat (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Good food for a good cause. Great energy in the restaurant. Everyone serving seemed really happy to be there. Bread plate and water glass were never empty! Can't wait to dine there again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

What an awesome place! Service is top notch, food is great, desserts are incredible! Brandon, keep it up!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Great service. My wife had sugar restrictions and the hostess made sure she could get a fresh bowl of fruit while I had dessert

Report
Helpful
Sally1962 (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

We loved everything about Edwin’s. Our server was knowledgeable about wines and gave us great suggestions for our dinner as well. The service and food were 5 Star! We loved the whole concept and felt really great about eating at EDWIN’S

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

From beginning to end, one of our favorite dining experiences in Cleveland. The service was outstanding and overshadowed only by the quality of the food. Absolutely incredible! We will definitely be back. And soon!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Detroit)
4.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

I absolutely love the Edwin’s story. And, to be sure, the food is second to none.

There are three things which happened to us which I would not expect at a restaurant of this quality: first, the service is all over the place. It is a mixture of over attentive and unresponsive. The arrival is a little awkward, the seating process is a little clumsy, and I am sure by the end of the night that our table of four had consumed a dozen loaves of bread and a gallon of water each because every time we took a bite or took a drink they put three more pieces in its place or topped off the water glass to overflowing. It’s hard to reconcile the extraordinary culinary experience with this average service experience.

The music they play, for my taste, is not in alignment with the anticipated ambience. As dinner was served, the music selection was “shake your booty” with the entire evening‘s musical offerings a selection of 1980s top 40. I acknowledge that I am very particular about the music that is used to create atmosphere, but I could not reconcile these tunes as classical french either.

The third disappointment was dessert. After ordering the bananas Foster and coffee, they rolled out the cart to make the dessert table side, which is a lovely experience. Then I waited 15 minutes after dessert had been consumed to find our waitress about our coffee. She then went into the kitchen and 10 minutes later came back to tell us it was being brewed. Five minutes after that I told her we had to get to our concert and to not worry about the coffee. Again, hard to reconcile a $325 dinner (with tip) for four people with this level of service.

Report
Helpful
Gadflyyyy1 (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

It was excellent! We were taken good care of from the time we drove up to the valet parking to the time we left the restaurant. The staff was well trained and attentive and the food excellent.

Report
Helpful
SamH (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Great food and love the mission of the restaurant.
We were seated right by the kitchen which meant lots of staff nearby. Every 4.5s we were asked if we were ok and if we wanted any more bread. Very considerate but lots of interruptions.
Food was fantastic as always.

Report
Helpful
vipLucky62 (Cleveland)
4.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Edwin’s is always a treat

Report
Helpful
SFCF (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

The food is excellent and the service is outstanding at Edwins. Picking from the selection of cheeses if you order a cheese board is an education. The soufflé and bananas foster are amazing.

Report
Helpful
wlmjr (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

Picked for our anniversary. Attentive service, fine food and enjoyable atmosphere. It was a good choice.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Edwin’s is an awesome all around experience. The food, atmosphere and waitstaff are exceptional, and it’s for an amazing cause that not too many businesses are supporting.

Report
Helpful
vipTony (Cleveland)
4.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

We use Edwins a lot and this was for New Years Eve. They were busy which was great, but the choice of music really did not fit a restaurant of this type, and when live music came on later there was no way to have a quiet catch up with friends. Every table was shouting to try and make themselves heard.
Other than that, the food and service were excellent and each of the 4 of us tried something we had not had before, and we all had exceptional dishes, but the "egg on toast" was to die for!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
4.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Excellent food, good service, friendly staff. I would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Great dinner for a New Year's Eve celebration. Looking forward to going back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

Great experience as always. Becoming a Cleveland gem.
Hope to see you again soon.
Ralph Rosenthal

Report
Helpful
vipPortlandDiner (Cleveland)
4.0  Dined on December 26, 2017

Service was very attentive. Food was delicious, however, one diner did not like the pasta meal. Beautiful restaurant. Felt very high end dining and prices were not out of line.

Report
Helpful
Olivia (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

Always wonderful! Our favorite Cleveland dinner spot!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
31