About Edible Canada at the Market

1596 Johnston Street
Vancouver, BC V6H 3R9
View Larger Map

Edible Canada at the Market is a full service bistro, focusing on new Canadian cuisine. Unpretentious, welcoming and accessible, we celebrate the best food, wine, beer and spirits from across Canada. Our open kitchen, 150 seat bistro features a private dining space, expansive patio and take-out window for tasty bites and Salt Spring Coffee to go. We are open daily for lunch and dinner, plus weekend brunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00 am - 2:30 pm



Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm



Afternoon Menu: Saturday & Sunday: 2:30pm - 4:30pm



Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday: 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Friday - Saturday: 4:30 pm - 10:00 pm



Cross Street:
Anderson Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 682-6681

Website:
http://www.ediblecanada.com/

Entertainment:
At our popular Market Dinners, guests enjoy a multicourse seasonally inspired dinner prepared right in front of your eyes. Our sommelier chooses select and often rare BC and Canadian wine, beer and spirits to pair with your meal, and guests are offered a 10% discount in the Edible Canada Retail Store and on future tours booked at the event. Since the goal of the evening is just to relax and enjoy the experience, we will email you a copy of the recipes and wine pairings from the night

Parking Details:
There is a mix of paid and free parking on Granville Island. Edible Canada has recently partnered with Powertech to install the first Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment (EVSE) Level 2 charger on Granville Island.
Free Parking after 7pm.

Public Transit:
#50 False Creek
Aquabus
www.theaquabus.com
False Creek Ferry
www.granvilleislandferries.bc.ca

Executive Chef:
Eric Pateman

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Enjoy the best of Edible Canada in your own private dining room - one unlike any other in the province. In the heart of Granville Island, our unique and contemporary glass-walled space contains a state - of - the - art demonstration kitchen, full audio visual capabilities and long fir tables.

Edible Canada at the Market Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (46)
Good for a Date (45)
Creative Cuisine (44)
See All
Local Ingredients (43)
Casual (39)
Comfort Food (32)
Open Kitchen (30)
Special Occasion (28)
Healthy (26)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Seasonal (23)
Great for Brunch (20)
Cozy (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Great for Lunch (19)
Organic (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Authentic (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Romantic (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Fun (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Tasting Menu (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Modern Decor (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
People Watching (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Scenic View (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Waterfront (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Family Style (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great Beer (4)
Tapas (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Private Room (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Business Meals (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Spicy (2)
Historic (2)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1318 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Had a lovely meal before a play at Granville stage. Not our first visit to Edible Canada and have enjoyed it every time. The food is always interesting and the drinks recommendations were perfect. Hope to be back soon and will keep an eye on their special events.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

A funky place for breakfast or lunch. with good food, attentive waiters and terrific Americano coffee. Next time we are in VCR we'll be back for breakfast and a stroll through Granville market.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

I made a quick reservation for tonight just in case and we were served promptly. Our waitress was quite attentive and served us efficiently. We shared an appy, which I can't remember the name of but it had to do with pakura's. The sauce had a nice spicy kick to it. My gf had the fried chicken entreè and I had the flank steak medium rare. Both dishes were satisfying but she thought the chicken wad a bit too salty whereas I did not. Everything worked efficiently for a last minute dinner decision.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

Great local cuisine. I've never had a bad meal here. The fried chicken on the current menu is excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Organic, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a lovely time. All aspects of the evening were wonderful

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 16, 2017

What a disappointment. Great space as long as noise doesn't bother you and fabulous inventive drinks. Food was a problem - my friend accurately describe our squid appetizer as "Kentucky fried". Two of us had the rabbit pasta dish that had so much mustard seed it was inedible after a few bites. We both left our plates more than half full, no server ever came to check and even at the bill did not ask us how our meal was despite our plates being virtually untouched. As we had to ask for the bill by the time the server came it was too late to say anything. In fairness our third diner had a vegetable risotto which she said was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food on Valentine's day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was super slow and taste did not match the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The beef tartare appetizer was delicious, as was the squid. However the wonderful flavour of the mushroom risotto was eclipsed by a tad too much salt, would have been perfect otherwise. Service was great and we loved the special touch for Valentine's Day with the two complimentary chocolate ganache macarons that was placed on our table. Edible Canada is one of our favourite dining spots.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

We like the atmosphere of this restaurant. We have dinner before attending the theatre.

The food is good for the price.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Delicious and filling Valentine's Day meal

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great place to get food after a day on Granville Island

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Came to try the seal for dine out and was not disappointed. Very tender

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent Dine out menu. The service was exceptional and created a superb atmosphere for the evening. The food was delicious...the kale salad perfect, the steak was tasty albeit a bit tough and the dessarts were good. Overall, our group of four had a great time.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Edible Canada is one of my top restaurants in Vancouver. Being gluten-free, I'm always in the need for good dining options other than salads or rice dishes. Edible Canada's gluten-free options are AMAZING. Gluten-free fried chicken? YES! Duck fat fries? YES! It's not 100% GF kitchen, but they are very considerate of gluten-free needs. I take any visitor here as well, as they really try to showcase the cuisine of the area and show great care and concern for where their meat (and all their food) comes from. That's super important to me.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Organic, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I got my table after 10 minutes of waiting, which is fine because it was during Dine Out. Service was excellent, same as food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I went for Dine Out for the very interesting menu that they offered. However, I ended up being disappointed. The food arrived very, very slowly and in very, very small portions. I walked out the restaurant so unsatisfied and got pizza on my way home.

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I usually LOVE Edible Canada, it's a fantastic restaurant. However, I went there for Dine Out Vancouver 2017 and I was very unimpressed. The food was not good, and my dish was majorly uncooked and lacked flavour. Despite my horrible experience, I will come again and will continue to recommend this restaurants to others.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

not a lot of restaurants choose to use a creative menu for dine-out. kudos to them! and the lamb heart was super tender and delicious. seal meat was definitely different and beyond what i expected. cod pakoras were very yummy. fried chicken was good but not impressive and it's way undercooked. hanger steak was a little too chewy. bus girl was super nice while our main server lacked basic attentiveness. we left a good portion of friend chicken uneaten and she didn't care to ask why. not the level of service i would expect in this type of restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Quite a loud restaurant. Not ideal if you have hearing loss and are placed right in the middle. Ask for a table off to the side if you want a quieter experience. Great food!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The service was slow. The food was ok but the dinnerware the food was served on was chipped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I was drawn to this restaurant by their DOV menu, especially the seal offerings, however I had one of my guests decline because of the presence of seal on the menu. The rest of us really enjoyed the food. I had both the seal amuse and the seal pappardelle. Both were prepared very well and I was quite impressed by the portion of the amuse. The pappardelle itself was not quite al dente but it wasn't too bad, and although the seal meat sauce was slightly on the dry side the flavours were on point. Left the meal feeling pretty great until we realized that some of our items resulted in extra charges on top of the regular $30 + $8 w/ amuse. At first we thought this was an untold auto-grat but one of my guests enquired with management and the response was that some of the items we chose from the DOV menu resulted in extra charges. The DOV menu was presented in an a la carte format with different prices for each dish, and the server did not alert us of any special pricing for Dine Out so it was not at all obvious to us, hence the star reduction for Service and Value in my review. Overall I would rate this 3.5 stars if I had the option. I will try to not let the billing at this occasion detract me from visiting again. For future, I hope the servers would explain the menu and any extra charges applicable to specific choices.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Organic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Our waitress was amazing, very friendly and attentive (I believe her name was Reagan?). The food was delicious, I had their fried chicken and it was amazing! and their chocolate pot du creme desert was super rich and smooth. The staff seemed to help each other out, everyone bringing food to each others tables if they saw it and had a moment, so nothing seemed to sit up there for long. It was really nice to see and it meant everyone got their food a little quicker! Overall great restaurant and great staff!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The hostess has a big attitude problem. We asked if we (2) could be changed to a window table. Her answer was " NO this is how it was on the booking" This is OK if she cannot change but her attitude and tone was rude and condescending as if we are eating on her. By the time we left (1.5 hours) the two window tables were still not occupied.

The server was excellent.

The food was mediocre, not value for money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We came to try out the food as part of Dine Out Vancouver and I have to say wasn't disappointed! Our server was very attentive and knowledgeable of the food and menu items. He even made great recommendations which we went with. Would definitely go back to try other items and drinks when possible.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Delicious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The food was relatively bland and underwhelming and the portions were very small. We went for dine out and I think/hope that they do a better job during regular dining times.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Loved the service there, went during dine out and the restaurant was absolutely able to handle it. They do dine-out right, I would normally not think to go there for dinner as it's a bit more expensive, but after that experience, it's def on my list to go again.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We decided on the dineout menu and we were not disappointed

The seal apperitif was excellent and the presentation was wonderful. Our main courses were well paired with wine selections. Another enjoyable evening at Edible Canada on Granville Island.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We came here for Dine Out based on the menu options, and, as an added bonus, the restaurant supports local and nationwide food products.

We had the Seal Loin, Lamb Hearts, Bison Tartar, Mussel Stew, Risotto and the Pot du crème. Everything was pretty good, but here are a few points: 1) the loins were surprisingly not irony, nor fishy, 2) the risotto was chewier than what we were familiar with, and 3) the lamb hearts could use a little more sear. All-in-all, pretty good.

And the servers were very pleasant.

Can't wait for the summer menu!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Seasonal, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I have enjoyed four outstanding dinners at Edibke Canada however my 5th experience last Saturday night with Dine Out Vancouver was a disappointment.

Apart from the salad and the excellent service by our waiter neither my dining companion or myself were happy with our over priced entree (tough hanger steak) or the extremely small and unatractivle plated dessert.

I will return again but not for your Dine out Vancouver offerings.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Its unfortunate that Edible thought it was a good idea to include items on their menu that weren't part of the 30.00 experience. If you are going to charge 40.00 anyway, by charging extra over and above for more than 50% of the menu, then that is false advertising. The amuse bouche was a joke at 8.00 dollars and the steak at 6.00 more dollars was also not worth it. I found the whole experience a turn off and decided to have the fried chicken. The sticky toffee pudding was neither sticky nor toffee like.

I had an amazing experience at Edible a few years back during Dineout, but not this time. Clearly their popularity has gone to their heads, with subpar food and service.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The soup was super delicious and I couldn't get enough of the seal meat pappardelle! Thank you for having the courage to bring it onto a Vancouver menu.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I came to eat the seal dish since I am an advocate for this northern traditional, sustainably-harvested meat. I was extremely pleased to see you had it on your menu and felt as though the northern Canada food experience was finally being showcased for people who are so far removed from northern living.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We ate there as a Dine Out Vancouver experience. We have eaten there before and we really appreciate the innovation and experimentation of the chef.

Edible is expensive but you have to think of it as a unique and artisan experience.

We loved every bite and cherished the experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Casual, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We went as part of dine out. The meal was a choice of three courses from a menu of two or three items for each course.

We chose a fish and potato pakora and roasted carrot soup. The pakora were tasty and the sauce good. The soup was a different story. Overspiced and nearly inedible.

For mains, we chose fried chicken and seal bolognais with tartella noodles. The chicken was okay; moist and tender but the breading had an odd moldy taste. The pasta was tasty, but the portion size more like an appetizer than a main. Disappointing.

The desserts, a chocolate pudding with blueberry sauce and something else nondescript, were the best part of the meal. And, since I can't remember one of them, that's a poor commentary on the entire meal.

Service was good, even though it was busy. A minor mistake with our appetizers was quickly corrected and the wait staff attentive without hovering.

Add in two glasses of wine and the meal was nearly $85, before tip. In no way good value for money.

I would think long and hard before I would return or recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Waited 45 minutes after reservation time to be seated...food was delicious. Could have been hotter. The serving was very small.. $ value was poor..The service was friendly. Very crowed and loud. The gift shop sold maple syrup "made in the USA"

OVERALL DISAPPOINTED.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

My friends and I went for dine out. The pakoras to start were super delicious. The main Haida Rockfish fell short. Could've used more flavour and could've been hotter (temperature wise). The dessert was so so.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Edible Canada Impresses again! Their dine out menu is fabulous with options for everyone. They are allergy conscious, go to great lengths to satisfy all, and the staff are very knowledgable on the menu and wine. A wonderful evening out with visitors!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Food was average. Amuse bouche was over salted, pasta was over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Always a great time at Edible Canada. Came here for the second year in a row for their Dineout Menu, with a particular interest in their seal dish this year. Despite initial reaction, the restaurant served the dish with respect and appreciation which explains why it was found on pretty much every table! Worth the visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Was very disappointed this year with the experience, service, and food. We were early so it was suggested that we sit outside & they would bring us drinks. We were forgotten about for almost 15min until it was past our sitting time. The waiter was not forthcoming with the questions I asked about the various items & I had to remind the waiter 2x about my wine. My pasta meal was undercooked and the pasta was stuck together in areas. With one dessert the mason jar cracked in half. Although they brought another dessert when we said no & had to refuse it again, the waiter just looked at us, shocked that we didn't want a replacement dessert. Overall it was disappointing & we won't be going again. It's unfortunate as our last experience had been quite a good one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Had a wonderful night here for Dine Out. Got to try some fun items on the menu and appreciate this lovely restaurant on Granville Island. Splendid food and yummy desserts :) The music was super fun with good throw backs. Enjoyed the passionate and awesome staff bustling about answering questions, juggling drinks, and serving us guests with such happy smiles and gleeful jokes. Definitely recommend :)

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Very good service. Really like our server.

We went during Vancouver Dine Our period, so we got the menu specially made for dine out.

We got the lamb heart and the bison tartare for appetizers. The lamb heart was interesting, and I quite like it. But I personally don't like grit, so that's why I don't like this dish as much as I think I would. However, I love the bison tartare. Really want it to be on the regular menu. The server did say their regular menu has elk tartare that also tastes amazing, so I will definitely go back and try.

For main, we had the seal pappardelle and the rabbit orecchiette. Not a big fan of either. The seal dish was lacking dimension. Also, I think we would be able to see piece of seal, instead of grounded seal. The rabbit dish had too much onion, and too little rabbit. The orecchiette was too thick for us.

Desserts were alright. Nothing too exciting. The Pumpkin Sticky Toffee Pudding was really moist. The Chocolate Pot du Crème was very chocolate-y, maybe too much when eating on its own, but when paired with the sour cassie, the taste was balanced out quite nicely.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 25, 2017

It was my first time coming here. My boyfriend and I enjoyed every minute of it. Thank you for the experience :)

Tags: Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Excellent service, the waitress did everything she could to help us. The food was a bit cold when they arrived (typical dine out experience) menu choices were great with lots to choose from. Wouldn't mind going again after dine out is over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Seal was excellent. The pot de creme dessert could be better with nuts instead of the berries

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Came here for dine out. The service was great: quick and friendly. Server kept our drinks full.

The food was delicious. Had the kale salad. It was a good size, the beets ND kale were fresh.

The pasta was tasty, it was well balanced with flavor. It wasn't drowning in sauce, just enough to give flavor to the pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Food was okay, aside from the fact it took about an hour before our entrées arrived (probably due to the fact it was dineout, but should have been prepared for it). Pricing isn't exactly the best bang for your buck. Overall it was okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The food wasn't terrible but it certainly wasn't good. As I'd never dined here before, I wasn't sure if it was because they were so busy as it was Dine Out Vancouver and their quality was lower, or if that's how they normally cook. Although, you would think they would try to be at their best to entice diners who are just trying them out because of this event to return. The food was either over salted or dry. It was however, the physical space that bothered us more than the food. It was cold in the restaurant, cold enough that most diners wore their winter jackets for the duration of the meal. It's difficult to enjoy your meal when you're cold. It wasn't just diners located near a door that was cold but diners all over, men and women, had their winter jackets on. Given this experience, I wont' be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.