About Edgewood Restaurant

Built like an alpine chateau, graduated levels offer an unimpeded view for every patron, tables look directly out across Lake Tahoe with the unparalleled view framed by sweeping wooden archways & vaulted ceilings. Diners have only a few dozen feet of white sand between them and Lake Tahoe. Executive Chef Frank Stagnaro crafts new & exciting menus to keep visitors & locals coming back for more.

100 Lake Parkway
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Reservations Begin at 5:30pm

January 2 - June 2017: Open Wednesdays to Sundays

Cross Street:
Highway 50

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 588-2787

Website:
http://edgewoodtahoe.com/dine-imbibe

Parking Details:
To enter the parking area, please enter the gates off of Lake Parkway and wind your way down toward the lake. As you approach the clubhouse, the parking lot is to the left before you reach the clubhouse.

Executive Chef:
Frank Stagnaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Edgewood Tahoe can host a wedding of 40 guests or more, with our South Room holding up to 100 people and our North Room holding up to 250 people. Both rooms overlook Lake Tahoe and can accommodate both the wedding and reception.

Private Dining

Edgewood, at the water's edge of Lake Tahoe, features two banquet rooms that are perfect for receptions, parties, dinners and corporate banquets. With spectacular panoramic views of beautiful Lake Tahoe, Edgewood is the ideal place to host your event.

Edgewood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Scenic View (23)
See All
Romantic (21)
Waterfront (20)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Notable Wine List (11)
Cozy (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Fireplace (8)
Business Meals (8)
Seasonal (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Groups (5)
Historic (5)
Fun (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Authentic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Private Room (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Casual (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1328 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

This is the nicest restaurant in South Lake Tahoe by far. Hostess was extremely nice and accommodated a last minute add to our party. Bartender was great and good pour. Server was fantastic and took care of our loud and rowdy bunch. Food was fantastic as well. Will be back next Presidents Day.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great service and atmosphere. We went after dark, but the view of the lake must be spectacular before then. Had the sea bass and it was very good. The portions aren't huge which is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The Edgewood Restaurant is our "go to" place for special occasions. The food is excellent, the staff friendly and efficient and the view of Lake Tahoe is one of the best around. There is a minor problem parking. With the new construction, parking is very limited near the restaurant and club house. When it is snowing, the walk is not pleasant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This restaurant is a wonderful place to eat with special friends. The atmosphere is terrific and the food is great. Service is as good as it gets. Views of the lake at sunset is spectacular.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Absolutely beautiful scenery right out your window. The food is amazing and the ambiance is very romantic. A great place to celebrate with the one you love!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Easily one of the top restaurants anywhere, ambience on lake Tahoe is unbeatable, wait staff has been there forever, total pros, as is bartender, 30 years. With new lodge being built on site better make reservations early, it will fill up even faster than before.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Nothing else rivals the view at Edgewood, but the restaurant this time of year was disappointing. The elk chop has a lucious sauce but was overcooked. The gnocchi is not good, although the ragu on it was nice. The salted caramel budino dessert was far too salty and inedible.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Good wine list, good food but overpriced. Probably nice view during the day.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Best restaurant period. Food, View, Service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We have been there about 3 times and the service, food and ambiance is outstanding.

Can easily carry a conversation with your date and no noise.

A bit expensive but in the end worth the money.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Amazing food and great atmosphere. Great for a romantic meal by the lake.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Fantastic view, fantastic food, fantastic service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Everything about Edgewood is exceptional, and it's difficult to separate the food from the caring service and ambiance from the beautiful views across Lake Tahoe. The combination makes a dynamite dining experience that you'll want to revisit whenever you're in South Lake Tahoe. We are foodies, so the elk and bison dishes tempted us; but we chose the short ribs and sea bass for our main entrées instead. They were perfectly prepared with elegant sauces and garnishes. A real taste treat! Go at sunset on a clear night and you'll have an extra treat to oooh and ah about.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Everything was great. I just love the food and all the staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 20, 2017

My favorite restaurant at South Lake Tahoe. Never less than 4 stars for anything.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Marvelous dinner, pricey but great ambience, food and service.

We have a lot of snow up here but that did not interfere with our evening.

We've been here often and will be back. Local's favorite.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Never disappoints to have a wonderful meal at the Edgewood. All their staff is incredibly professional . Our server Lori was genuine, kind and attentive. Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great resturant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Edgewood has been my favorite restaurant for 15 years. I look forward to our dinners there at least twice a year. I was very disappointed for the first time recently with a menu change. I have always ordered seared ahi and it is no longer offered. I settled for salmon but I will not order it again. My husband's filet was perfect, as always.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We absolutely love Edgewood, and try to dine here a couple times a year. They have just wonderful menu that just keeps getting better. We enjoyed the Scallop appetizer, the french onion soup, the lobster ravioli, and the special fish that was like a fish stew. All were amazing. Leave room for desert; the salted caramel boudini was literally the most outstanding desert ever.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We have been dining at Edgewood for some years and in all the times we have visited we have never had anything other than an outstanding experience. The food, service, ambience and staff are wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The food was excellent and even better service! Great for a romantic date!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Made the reservation in October for New Year's Eve dinner. Found out the day before New Year's Eve that Edgewood was having a New Year's Eve party and it was $140 per person and a buffet dinner. Called the restaurant to see if we could just have dinner and leave and was told yes we could but it was still $140 per person. Was told they would have a band and party favors and a champagne toast all included. Our reservation was for 8:30, by 8:45 they started breaking down the buffet and serving dessert. How can they make reservations for 8:30 and put the food away by 9?? Food was good but definitely not worth $140 per person. Band definitely wasn't worth it, 60 year olds that ruined most songs they sang. Left soon after dessert. Will not go back just based on that experience....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was amazing New Year party!!!

Thank You!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Unfortunately, the New Years Eve event was not nearly what we had hoped it would be. We have dined at Edgewood many times and have always thoroughly enjoyed the experience. This night, however, was a major disappointment: the food, unless one partook of the seafood bar, was OK, but not worth the amount we paid. Our server brought us our bill around 9:00 pm so we were left without so much as a water refill for much of the rest of the evening. The band sounded good, but the music they played was not very "dance-able," hence, most people were gone by 11:00. Not a very festive atmosphere for New Year's Eve.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Making the reservation was very easy, I had requested a table with a Great Lake view, which was accommodated and really added to the meal.

The wait staff was very attentive and was on top of everything for our entire meal. My wife and I each had a different soup, salad, main dish, and dessert so that we could sample more of the wonderful, seasonal menu.

We'll definitely be back again in the spring/summer when it stays lighter later and we can really enjoy the view throughout the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was very good and our wait staff was friendly and helpful. We'll be back!

Tags: Cozy, Waterfront, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 29, 2016

They are very accommodating to our seating requests and made us comfortable while we waited.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Absolutely beautiful setting and fabulous ambiance. The food was delicious, but not outrageously priced. Will definitely dine here on our next visit.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Stunning decor, service (Guy is quite a character 😄) and food - Christmas Day evening meal was faultless - would certainly recommend it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The cheese plate was fantastic! Sea bass was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great locale right on the lake...romantic vibe due to the view and rustic feel to the restaurant. Food was more on the avg side...esp considering this price point. Service was fantastic and our waiter was excellent. A place to go for the ambience (esp if you can get a sunset seating) over the pure food. You wouldn't go wrong taking the wife/gf here for dinner and drinks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Absolutely superb service and food. We just got back from Christmas dinner at Edgewood - everything was unforgettable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 25, 2016

They were very nice, the service was great and the food was wonderful!

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This was our second time at Edgewood. First occasion was for a birthday and this experience was our Christmas date. From start to finish we have been overly impressed with Edgewood. The staff is friendly and the customer service is beyond excellent.

We ordered the lamb appetizer, elk chop, special, creme brûlée, and a bottle of Chardonnay. Each course was flavorful and cooked just right! I highly recommend the elk chop.

I do advise trying to get a reservation time right before sunset as the restaurant overlooks the lake and it is a gorgeous view.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have been to this restaurant a few times, but was very disappointed by the food this past visit. The food was expensive for what we got. I got the sea bass which was a very small portion and little flavor.

The service was very good from Guy and he was very attentive.

However I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Amazing servic, gave us the best table for a little birthday celebration and one of the best chocolate cakes of my life complete with a candle and a birthday song, which we didn't ask for but was so thoughtful and lovely. Our French waiter was hilarious and made sure we enjoyed a very memorable night. The food while not exceptional, was great. Highly recommend it for any occasion. There was actually a wedding party there too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent experience! Thank you to all personnel and staff members for making our dining adventure outstanding.

Tags: Authentic, Historic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I would give five start for the "overall" experience except that they had a limited menu since they were only open for a few days for the Thanksgiving holiday. Totally understandable. It's a very charming place and particularly great when you can see the view. Food is top notch and menu is creative. Service was excellent and we both enjoyed our meals very much. Nice selection of chardonnays and also a very inviting bar.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food was really poor and not worth the price. Only had a few things on the menu and still the food was awful. Filet mignon was over cooked and had no taste. Wont be returning or recommending. If you are reading this, Skip this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Really outstanding, best meal of our Tahoe holiday. The elk chop was as fantastic as everyone described it, perfectly cooked, well accompanied. My husband ate the recommended filet mignon and it was noteworthy compared to the average restaurant filet. There were specially recommended wines, desserts, and the food was beautifully served. We watched the staff handle a very difficult customer (arguing visibly with his paramour) with empathy and grace despite the patrons disrespect. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 17, 2016

my partner and i always dine at EDGEWOOD when we are in town...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

With different reviews from different websites, you can sum it up with one word-exquisite. From the service to the food, this is a definite must! Although the restaurant cannot be blamed for the bad weather, the amazing view of the lake is awe inspiring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Visiting Lake Tahoe, my wife and I stopped for a quiet dinner and the scenic sunset view. The service was outstanding, the sunset was great, and the ambience was exceptional. However, the food was less than hoped for. Then again, the cocktails were very nice.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The lobster dish was substandard and the banana foster was a disappointment. The view and service was great.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The best part of Edgewood is the atmosphere. The staff all contribute to it. A beautiful place with excellent food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Extraordinary dining experience. Four of our party had the elk chop, and it was superb. The restaurant is absolutely beautiful, with the best view on the lake. We will return again, soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The food was delicious,the service was incredible and the view was spectacular! We felt like royalty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great prepared SeaBass and Filet. View of sunset on Lake Tahoe cannot be beat. Waiter Ge brings knowledge on fun to the table. Will be back

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We've eaten at the Edgewood several times over the years, either for special occasions or to share a great meal with friends. The quality of the food, starters, main, and dessert are all excellent. Prices are high, but everyone know that going in, and it sure beats paying equally high prices at the smoke-filled casino restaurants. And then there's the lake! The views of the lake are stunning and you can't beat their sunsets.

The one downer is their hefty corkage fee. Other restaurants in town wave the corkage fee if you also purchase wine from the restaurant. We learned from a previous visit that this wasn't the case. So, instead, we tend to limit the wine we have with the meal and wait until we get home to have our nice bottle.

Tags: Fireplace, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.