Edgewood Restaurant

4.7
1716 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Waterfront
  • Romantic
Built like an alpine chateau, graduated levels offer an unimpeded view for every patron, tables look directly out across Lake Tahoe with the unparalleled view framed by sweeping wooden archways & vaulted ceilings. Diners have only a few dozen feet of white sand between them and Lake Tahoe. Executive Chef Charles Wilson crafts new & exciting menus to keep visitors & locals coming back for more.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday: Dinner from 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday & Saturday: Dinner from 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(775) 588-2787
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Charles Wilson
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Highway 50
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking is available for you to take advantage of at the front entrance of the Clubhouse.

To enter the parking area, please enter the gates off of Lake Parkway and wind your way down toward the lake. As you approach the clubhouse, the parking lot is to the left before you reach the clubhouse.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Edgewood Tahoe is the essential Lake Tahoe venue for those seeking a memorable locations for a social event or celebratory gathering. Please contact us for more information.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Edgewood, at the water's edge of Lake Tahoe, features two banquet rooms that are perfect for receptions, parties, dinners and corporate banquets. With spectacular panoramic views of beautiful Lake Tahoe, Edgewood is the ideal place to host your event.

View Private Dining Details
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 4 days ago

Was celebrating an Anniversary. Noted it on the reservation and it wasn’t recognized. Dinner took too long (45 min) to be served.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Fabulous food, fantastic service, beautiful ambience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great evening, great food, great service!! Rack of lamb was surperb!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Fathers’s Day

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

I took my husband for Fathers Day and our meal was excellent as usual. Edgewood is always excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We had a delicious dinner Saturday night in a cozy booth with a stunning lake view. We enjoyed a fresh heirloom tomato salad and Caesar salad to start. Then our entrees were fresh sea bass and halibut. Our dessert was the fresh berry crostata with ice cream. Everything was beautifully presented and expertly prepared. Highly recommend for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Food was great, service good and the view was incredible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

The service was excellent, our waiter was very professional and attentive. Tried to upsell us on items, bit that is kind of expected.

I put ‘birthday’ and requested a table with sunset view in the Open Table reservation and that definitely worked! The sunset was great! My friend who had a birthday loves sunsets.

The food was excellent, we had the pork belly (recommended!) and caesar salad, I had the elk chop and my friend had new york steak. My elk chop was great, but I missed potatoes! My friend’s NY steak was a bit bland for me, bit she liked it. The bread and butter were great too.

Wines by the glass were a bit unexiting for me (the wine snob), when I am at a fancy restaurant I dont want to buy wine I can find at Safeway. Less of the big commercial wineries would help.

All in all a great experience!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Soup FRENCH ONION was served in an odd bowl. Hard to get the last bite. Soup spoon was shaped weird so difficult to use. Soup was only half full. We I had it before here and it was better. It was delicious as usual.
Dinner was delicious. Elk perfectly cooked as was the salmon. We are locals and always enjoy coming here. Wish their coffee cups were normal cups They have fancy cups that let your finger slide and feels awkward.
All in all their food is wonderful but we liked the old table service better. Soup bowl, soup spoon, and coffee cups

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Came here expecting a delicious meal but the food was very disappointing. The lobster fettuccini was cold, bland and tasted like it had been in a plastic bag all day. The salmon was basically sashimi. And for the prices they’re charging, you would think it’s a least eatable. The server was very apologetic and we ended up getting two small appetizers but at that point the experience was ruined. If your staying at the Edgewood, it’s best you just eat at the Bistro or go out on the town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Outstanding meal. Great food, great views and service was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Came for the great view of Lake Tahoe and will return for the great food and service. Our waitress made great recommendations which we accepted and were glad we did. My steak was cooked to a perfect medium and served at the proper temperature. Nothing negative at The Edgewood Restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Randy our server was great. Food and sunset were fantastic.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Ambiance and view are hard to beat; especially at sunset. Service was outstanding. Good wine list. Food was well presented and good quality. Tastes/preferences vary. Our group had mixed reviews on the seafood risotto, didn’t care for the osso buco (overly salty), and really enjoyed both the pork chop and sea bass.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

We had a beautiful celebration for our anniversary. The food view and service were excellent. I’m already recommending it to many people.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Wonderful dinner. Guy and Greg were great waiters! If I ever return to Tahoe, would definitely visit again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Outstanding!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

It was a beautiful clear evening, so the view was wonderful. We had a very nice table, great waiter and busboy. Enjoyed the evening and our food except for the elk I ordered. After the waiter noticed that I didn't eat much of it, he asked why. I told him that it really didn't taste good compared to other elk I have had. He then offered to take it off the bill, which I really appreciated.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

excellent service, top shelf meat and fish with a deft hand in the kitchen. Plus that terrific lakeside view.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Wonderful food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

We stayed 2 nights and had dinner at Edgewood restaurant both nights. We had a great time trying out the different foods. Food was delicious and ambience was perfect for our 30th anniversary celebration. We truly enjoyed our time together and will be back for more exciting menu options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Visited on May 31st, 2018 for a birthday dinner. The restaurant is right on the lake, every seat ultimately has a lake view. At sunset, the view was amazing. My girlfriend had the cowboy ribeye, probably one of the best ribeye's we have ever had. Great wine list. Great service. Overall, great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

This was the most spectacular dining experience of my life. Best steak ever and my wife said her pork chop was also the best she had ever eaten.

WOW what a sunset on Tahoe!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

We have been coming here for years and are never disappointed. Elena was a gracious hostess and John and Randy were great. Food was perfect and the views are breathtaking. Come on down....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We were celebrating our wedding earlier in the day. It was an amazing dinner with beautiful views.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Very good service! Amazing views of the lake.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Dinner was great except I felt the fish I ordered was not completely cooked, my wife’s steak was great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Always a nice visit when we go to Edgewood. It is expensive and I was disappointed to see they no longer had their Ahi Tuna entree (though they did have an Ahi appetizer). Views of the lake can't be beet and the service is fantastic. Food is excellent. If you are looking for a "special occasion" type of place and don't mind dropping the ??? for it then I don't think you can beet the views and food combo.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great, romantic restaurant. Gorgeous banquette tables overlooking Lake Tahoe; watched a beautiful sunset. Very friendly, prompt staff. Would like to see more vegetarian options on the menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

With floor to ceiling windows, the view of Lake Tahoe at Edgewood is unparallelled. The menu offers a good selection of seafood, meat and vegetarian dishes, so there's something for everyone. On a recent visit, my husband ordered the Elk Chop with Spaetzle, and I ordered the Sea Bass with Tiger Shrimp and Lobster Bisque. Both dishes exceeded expections.

The wait staff are knowledgeable and friendly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Very good food, great service, marvelous lake view.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

One of the best places in Tahoe to eat with the lake view.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent in every way. I was on my own for the Mother’s Day brunch and was warmly welcomed to a lovely table with a view. The food was outstanding and worth every penny, even though it was on the expensive side. Well worth the drive, even if you are not staying at the hotel. The service was outstanding in every way as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This is by far the best in Lake Tahoe area. Very exclusive and customer service is the best!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Our server Paula was amazing! She looks like a young Annette Benning! Wonderful evening and the sunset over Lake Tahoe was spectacular!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We sat in a booth looking out at the lake and surrounding mountains. It was truly the perfect spot to celebrate my wife's birthday. Guy was very attentive and funny. Service excellent - and a lovely complimentary dessert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful evening. Guy and Greg were are waiters. Enjoyed our favorite Martini.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Great food with an amazing view of the lake. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Well worth it and would definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

The views were gorgeous and the service was excellent. I would definitely go back if I’m in the area again.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
43

Tweets by Edgewood Restaurant