Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

About Edgewood Restaurant

Built like an alpine chateau, graduated levels offer an unimpeded view for every patron, tables look directly out across Lake Tahoe with the unparalleled view framed by sweeping wooden archways & vaulted ceilings. Diners have only a few dozen feet of white sand between them and Lake Tahoe. Executive Chef Frank Stagnaro crafts new & exciting menus to keep visitors & locals coming back for more.

100 Lake Parkway
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Days a Week for Dinner Beginning at 5:30pm

Cross Street:
Highway 50

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 588-2787

Website:
http://edgewoodtahoe.com/dine-imbibe

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available for you to take advantage of at the front entrance of the Clubhouse.

To enter the parking area, please enter the gates off of Lake Parkway and wind your way down toward the lake. As you approach the clubhouse, the parking lot is to the left before you reach the clubhouse.

Executive Chef:
Frank Stagnaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Edgewood Tahoe is the essential Lake Tahoe venue for those seeking a memorable locations for a social event or celebratory gathering. Please contact us for more information.

Private Dining

Edgewood, at the water's edge of Lake Tahoe, features two banquet rooms that are perfect for receptions, parties, dinners and corporate banquets. With spectacular panoramic views of beautiful Lake Tahoe, Edgewood is the ideal place to host your event.

Edgewood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.9

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (88)
Scenic View (87)
Special Occasion (81)
See All
Romantic (81)
Good for a Date (71)
Good for Anniversaries (66)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Worth the Drive (43)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Notable Wine List (31)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Cozy (17)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Seasonal (8)
Authentic (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Fun (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Healthy (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Fireplace (6)
People Watching (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Casual (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1495 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 14 hours ago

We had a great server who told us about some local information. Plus at sunset the view was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Architectural beautiful restaurant with outstanding views of Lake Tahoe. Very good food with a variety of dishes to choose from including Elk.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Celebrated my boyfriend's B.Day and we both agreed our experience was very, very wonderful - and the view of the lake was fantastic! The food was delicious and expertly prepared, the service was excellent, and the courses were served perfectly timed between each one. We couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable dining experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 5 days ago

Whenever we are in Lake Tahoe, Edgewood Restaurant is our special dining place. They never fail to satisfy, whether a group of 8 or just the two of us. Excellent wine list, amazing food - especially the elk. Save room for dessert - innovative, fun and delicious! The best dining on the Lake for food, ambiance and magnificent views of the gorgeous lake and mountains. Expert service including recommendation on wine selection . Thank you for another great evening!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience at Edgewood. Appetizers as well as entrees were exceptional.

While dessert was good, we would have liked to have had more options to choose from. I ordered the chocolate mousse, which was quite tasty, however, would have enjoyed a more appealing presentation of the dessert.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful as always!!! Our waiter Guy is the best!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We were married at Edgewood in 2006 and they did an amazing job. We love to come back and celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Casual, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Diner dans un cadre enchanteur. La cuisine est excellente tant par sa délicatesse que ses saveurs qui ont enchanté nos papilles. La carte des vins est à la hauteur des mets proposés.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The view of Lake Tahoe are OUTSTANDING
We will go back to the restaurant every time we are in the area

Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Beautiful meal with excellent service. Worth the high price point!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Fabulous venue and food. A must in Lake Tahoe. The food and view are unbeatable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The reviews said the service and location were great but food so so. Our food was Excellent! It was the best food we had in a week from our time in Yosemite at the Majestic Inn and at Tenya Lodge and Lake Tahoe at Kitchen 19, all comparable. We all wanted to come back again. The staff were superb. The wine sommelier was very attentive and explained a couple of wines and gave us a sample before we purchased a bottle, never making us feel funny for asking. We loved dinner here.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food was very bland. The lamb came out 2 temperatures over cooked. I found the menu to be very over priced considering we had to add salt to everything. Basically this place has a beautiful view and serves a lot of white hairs so you're paying for the atmosphere, not the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 4, 2017

My friends and I come every year to Lake Tahoe and we never fail to dine at Edgewood. Love it!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Amazing views, exceptional service. Food was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Beautiful setting and the views were spectacular. The wait staff was very attentive and friendly. Highly recommended!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Great service! Guy was supper funny and friendly. I would recommend for special occasion fine dinning.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Egypt)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Tolle amerikanische Küche, freundlicher und souveräner Service. Küche nicht besonders kreativ, aber ausgezeichnet. Blick auf den Sonnenuntergang am Lake Tahoe nicht zu überbieten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food lacked flavor. At $40+ a plate, I expected a lot more of "wow" factor. It feels like they rely a lot on the ambiance and the view to make up for what the food lacks. I also had made a note on my reservation that it was my boyfriend's birthday and that was never mentioned. Better attention to food and service details would have been appreciated. Disappointed. :(

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We chose Edgewood for our anniversary dinner during our visit to Lake Tahoe. The views were lovely, the food delicious and the wine list was excellent. However, the service was very poor. Our waiter disappeared after taking our order, he didn't pour our wine, or check on our entrees.
He seemed much more interested in a larger party. He finally reappeared 40 minutes later with a dessert, and a comment about not needing a fork, when one was requested.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Outstanding service, magnificent views of the lake and golf course. The food was really delicious and beautifully presented. We loved every thing about our evening. Well done!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We got married at the Edgewood 20 years prior. It was a special experience to dine there with our children. The food and device was extraordinary and delicious. The staff overheard us discuss our marriage there and I'm sure noted me visiting the north room several times. They gave us a special dessert which was above and beyond.

Would go again and again. Pricey but the food was worth it

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

This restaurant was very good, I would go back again. Every table has an amazing view. Very good gluten free options.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Healthy, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The off the menu ribeye steak is amazing! Great menu, with unique side dishes!
Big groups have been at the restaurant the last few times we were there, making
the room very loud, which was bothersome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 26, 2017

A group of us went to South Lake Tahoe to celebrate our 40th birthdays, and Edgewood was our special dinner evening. It was a terrific experience for most of us, with the exception of my wife. Her sea bass was accidentally dropped all over the table. The waiter and staff quickly reacted to the mishap, and did their best to rectify the situation. A complimentary glass of wine was given to my wife, as well as a replacement entree and an offer to dry clean her dress. I was surprised that the food remained on the bill at the end of the night. Her dress did not require dry cleaning, and she was pretty up-beat about the whole thing.

If/when we visit South Lake Tahoe again, I would absolutely go back to Edgewood.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Always our place to go when dining out. Love the food and service. The view isn't bad either!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 25, 2017

The good was amazing! The staff and views were also great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 24, 2017

We try to eat here every time we are in Tahoe. Our waiter, Guy, was terrific, as was the hostess.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Truly a great dining experience! The amazing views are outdone by the exceptional food which is topped by impeccable service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 19, 2017

This was our first time eating at Edgewood Restaurant and we loved it! The service was wonderful from the time we arrived until we left. Our server was efficient and cordial without being obtrusive. The valet parking attendant took our picture in front of the restaurant sweetly. Food was delicious and we appreciated the complementary dessert when they knew we were celebrating our anniversary. The only small minus was the smoke from a fire that somewhat clouded the view of the lake and of course this wasn't something that could be controlled. Would definitely recommend it for any occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 18, 2017

What a beautiful night. Steaks were perfect and Guy was an excellent server. Will definitely go back on our next trip

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

My husband and I ate there based on Open Table reviews and were not disappointed. We were seated at a lake view table by a very pleasant hostess and immediately greeted by Guy, our entertaining and knowledgeable waiter. The wine list was reasonable yet not extensive. Our split salad and entrées were excellent. The sea bass (Guy's recommendation) was delicious. The pasta with lobster was equally good. Save room for the creme brulee dessert...Yummy. We are there at sunset and the view was terrific. Lots of guests taking pictures

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We celebrated my husband's birthday--this place is perfect for a special occasion. The beet salad was creative and very good. My husband ordered the sea bass which was excellently prepared. I ordered the halibut which I found a little dry--perhaps cooked just a few minutes too long. The accompaniments with each of our entrees were creative and a good match. They brought a complementary chocolate dessert which was rich and very filling. Other dessert items on the menu were tempting, but we will need to wait until our next visit. Service was excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

A wonderful experience with excellent service; fish was prepared perfectly.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Amazing place overall. We ordered some appetizers and shared an entree. We got the scallops, hamachi, and pork belly + a salad. Had the lobster with fresh linguine for dinner + wine.

Service was amazing - we got seated in a booth facing one of the large windows with a perfect view of the lake and sunset (I had let them know on my reservation request that I wanted something ideal for a special birthday, and they delivered!). The atmosphere was definitely a highlight, we really enjoyed our dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had an amazing experience! Beautiful view, perfectly executed dishes, amazing service, and considerably good prices! We're definitely coming back. PS their desserts are delicious 😍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Anniversary dinner. Service and food was wonderful not to mention a great view of beautiful Lake Tahoe from our table. A very magical experience for my wife and I who were celebrating our 21st anniversary. Well worth the drive from the Reno Area. We will be back and will recommend the Edgewood Restaurant to all we know.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Had a good time, one thing I didn't like was when they served us wine. We never saw the bottle or the label. Good was awesome and delicious.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.