Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

About Edgewood Restaurant

Built like an alpine chateau, graduated levels offer an unimpeded view for every patron, tables look directly out across Lake Tahoe with the unparalleled view framed by sweeping wooden archways & vaulted ceilings. Diners have only a few dozen feet of white sand between them and Lake Tahoe. Executive Chef Frank Stagnaro crafts new & exciting menus to keep visitors & locals coming back for more.

100 Lake Parkway
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Reservations Begin at 5:30pm

January 2 - June 2017: Open Wednesdays to Sundays

Cross Street:
Highway 50

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 588-2787

Website:
http://edgewoodtahoe.com/dine-imbibe

Parking Details:
To enter the parking area, please enter the gates off of Lake Parkway and wind your way down toward the lake. As you approach the clubhouse, the parking lot is to the left before you reach the clubhouse.

Executive Chef:
Frank Stagnaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Edgewood Tahoe can host a wedding of 40 guests or more, with our South Room holding up to 100 people and our North Room holding up to 250 people. Both rooms overlook Lake Tahoe and can accommodate both the wedding and reception.

Private Dining

Edgewood, at the water's edge of Lake Tahoe, features two banquet rooms that are perfect for receptions, parties, dinners and corporate banquets. With spectacular panoramic views of beautiful Lake Tahoe, Edgewood is the ideal place to host your event.

Edgewood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (59)
Waterfront (50)
Romantic (44)
See All
Special Occasion (44)
Good for a Date (40)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Business Meals (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Cozy (15)
Fireplace (12)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Historic (8)
Modern Decor (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Healthy (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Seasonal (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Fun (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Organic (3)
Casual (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Vegan (2)
Private Room (2)
Authentic (2)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1381 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 2 days ago

This a an architectural gem with fantastic food. The view is outstanding, as was the sea bass in a lobster bisque. The duck was also prepared perfectly. The service was very competent and friendly. The maitre d went out of his way to talk with the diners.

This is a don't miss restaurant!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, fantastic views, outstanding waiter!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 5 days ago

Thank you, Guy and Greg, for making our evening so special. Perfect seating, outstanding service, great food.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous bartender, service was outstanding and the food was fabulous. Wonderful view of Lake Tahoe. Everything was perfect.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Waterfront, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service and view! I'd recommend Edgewood's cheese board to start. Very good. Salmon was "just okay" but the caesar salad and cheese board are wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was very good but there was a mix
up between two of the entrees and a medium rare steak order became medium and a medium elk chop became medium rare. Not too big a problem (our food was mostly eaten by the time we realized the discrepancy) and other than that, the service was very good. Our waiter. Guy, couldn't have been more helpful and friendly and certainly helped to make our evening even more enjoyable. We definitely intend to return and have already recommended it. Oh yes, the view couldn't be more lovely.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Healthy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Outstanding! Guy and Phil were fantastic .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Outstanding our second time this year going again next week.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a very romantic dinner at Edgewood. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. The view of Lake Tahoe and Mount Tallac at dusk was spectacular.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 15, 2017

From the moment we arrived, we were treated exceptionally by all of the staff. Wonderful customer service with delicious food and stunning view!! We will go again!! The maitre'd called to advise I left my glasses at the table and we were able to return in moments to retrieve them. Very sweet and kind!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Every meal I have had there has been excellent. I have had dozens. However, I prefer the beet salad as it used to be prepared. I would not recommend the current version.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Parking was definitely a problem, especially in a snow storm. Luckily there was one space left! Not sure if you even had a shuttle to/from the venue from other parking areas on the night of our dinner. Hopefully the construction will end soon so this will no longer be a problem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The service was excellent the food was fantastic and the Value was worthy of a Million dollar view at a reasonable price.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Lovely in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We've eaten here a half dozen times in the past and always had a good experience. But the other night it was anything but. The food was awful - maybe the worst relatively expensive meal we'e ever had. Everything else was good/great....maybe they just had an off night. Don't order the Bison short ribs or the caesar salad. I sent them a message via Facebook but they never responded...disappointing.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Every seat in the house comes with a view! The architecture and ambiance is great. The food was delicious, properly prepared, and reasonably priced. The best part was the wait staff. Guy, pronounced Gee (French), was unbeatable when it came to personality, attentiveness, and style. The server and buss were also very friendly and courteous. The view of the water and the fire pit outside made for a beautiful dinner. I highly recommend the Edgewood.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We did our dads 80th birthday dinner (4/08/17), the staff was awesome food was great and the view of Lake Tahoe was breathtaking.

also have had an anniversary dinner there with my bride, spectacular

great spot in Tahoe for a special occasion

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We were up from the Bay Area for a ski weekend. We chose Edgewood because we wanted good food, a place we could bring our own beautiful wine and not too far from South Tahoe proper. Evening was delightful. Tony the captain and Guy, our waiter, were excellent hosts. The food, including elk chop, foie gras, roasted artichoke and lamb, were excellent - as good as we get at the places we like in SF. View is spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The quality of the food and service was matched only by the spectacular views of Lake Tahoe and the mountains beyond. Truly a gem. We will be back.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Fantastic ambience and service is incredible !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The scenic view on the lake was phenomenal. The seared elk chop was probably the best meat I ever had in my life. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Celebrating sunset.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 7, 2017

A special restaurant where we take visiting family and friends because the food is always outstanding, the setting is awesome and the staff is courteous and professional.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Two of the dishes, brocollini soup and artichoke appetizer were seasoned with way too much black pepper. Salt level was fine, but pepper was so strong it masked the flavor of the other ingredients in the soup and appetizer. The beet salad was delicious and balanced. I asked the server to request less pepper on the elk chop, and it was delicious as well. Service was very good. Overall better than last year.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Very impressed! I would not change a thing Fantastic!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Fireplace, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The menu was great and up to expectations.
The Caesar salad was dramatically presented with a pastry around the heart of romaine. The dressing was weak in terms of Caesar dressing and needed more dressing. there were no croutons and parmesan cheese was not visible.
Service was great and responsive.
Price was as represented $$$$

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Tommy the Maitre d'hotel was really nice and so was Laurie our server!

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent location with a spectacular view of Lake Tahoe. Food was exquisite. Wonderful service

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We were here celebrating our anniversary and couldn't have chose a better spot. The view is incredible and the food is absolutely amazing. The wine list was perfect for every wine lover and our server was exceptional. Will absolutely be back and will also be recommending it to all my loved ones. Thank you for a great night!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great atmosphere, beautiful lake/mountain views. Excellent service.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Amazing service, decor, scenery and most importantly the food and wine were excellent

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great time had, son's birthday dinner. server code named inspector was very entertaining view was incredible

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Fantastic view of the lake. Food and service was excellent. Loved our waiter "Guy." If in Lake Tahoe and want a special night out go!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Truly fantastic experience, great service, great food, great atmosphere, prices were unexpectedly low.

Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 23, 2017

While on a ski vacation in South Lake Tahoe, we decided to choose Edgewood Restaurant based on an excellent review and recommendation from the Marriott Timber Loge followed by a look-up on Yelp. This was a special dinner to celebrate both my adult children's March birthdays while vacationing together! Guy and the entire staff made it a great experience for all of us!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Always outstanding! Food, ambiance, service. The best dining in Lake Tahoe. Never disappoints. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable without being intrusive. Excellent menu, sure to please the most discerning palate. Went with friends who had never been there and live on North Shore. They too were very impressed and can't wait to dine again overlooking Lake Tahoe and the snow capped mountains. Best view of any restaurant! Mark our server was very helpful and a delight.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Organic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great service and food overall.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great experience once again, excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Edgewood was amazing! The views, the food (the roasted artichoke hearts were my favorite!! I even ordered a second plate of them!!), the ambiance, & the staff were by far the best! Thank you Edgewood! I will be back to Tahoe for your restaurant alone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 16, 2017

As always, the Edgewood Restaurant was a dining experience we are delighted to share with out-of-town friends. Food was excellent, our wait staff was exceptional and, well, you really can't describe the architecture and view! We can easily recommend this restaurant to Tahoe guests and locals alike.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.