About Edgewood Restaurant

100 Lake Parkway
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Built like an alpine chateau, graduated levels offer an unimpeded view for every patron, tables look directly out across Lake Tahoe with the unparalleled view framed by sweeping wooden archways & vaulted ceilings. Diners have only a few dozen feet of white sand between them and Lake Tahoe. Executive Chef Frank Stagnaro crafts new & exciting menus to keep visitors & locals coming back for more.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Reservations begin at 5:30pm

June 15 - September 18: Open 7 days a week

Cross Street:
Highway 50

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 588-2787

Website:
http://www.edgewoodtahoe.com/dining/edgewood-restaurant

Parking Details:
To enter the parking area, please enter the gates off of Lake Parkway and wind your way down toward the lake. As you approach the clubhouse, the parking is to the left of the clubhouse. This is one of few parking areas on the shores of Lake Tahoe.

Executive Chef:
Frank Stagnaro

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Edgewood Tahoe can host a wedding of 40 guests or more, with our South Room holding up to 100 people and our North Room holding up to 250 people. Both rooms overlook Lake Tahoe and can accommodate both the wedding and reception.

Private Dining

Edgewood, at the water's edge of Lake Tahoe, features two banquet rooms that are perfect for receptions, parties, dinners and corporate banquets. With spectacular panoramic views of beautiful Lake Tahoe, Edgewood is the ideal place to host your event.

Edgewood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.9

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Food
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
15 More
Best Ambiance
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Value
Tahoe / Reno Area
Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Scenic View
Tahoe / Reno Area
Contemporary American
Tahoe / Reno Area
Most Booked
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
South Lake Tahoe
Best Food
South Lake Tahoe
Best Service
South Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
South Lake Tahoe
Best Value
South Lake Tahoe
Fit for Foodies
South Lake Tahoe
Romantic
South Lake Tahoe
Special Occasion
South Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
South Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Stateline ›

scenic view (73)
special occasion (65)
romantic (56)
See All
fit for foodies (41)
notable wine list (28)
good for groups (20)
neighborhood gem (12)
great for outdoor dining (8)
great for brunch (8)
great for lunch (7)
vibrant bar scene (4)
hot spot (3)
late-night find (3)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1162 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our Edgewood dinning experience was deli ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

Our Edgewood dinning experience was delightful. We had a great time. The wait staff were all very friendly and took pride in making sure we were enjoying our selves. Our waiter gave us good food suggestions. The meals were delicious, and we did have room to share a dessert!

Of course, the views of Lake Tahoe are special!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ok restaurant but expensive. Rack of lam ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Ok restaurant but expensive. Rack of lamb was undercooked (requested med-rare got very rare). Wife's steak requested well done (got medium rare). Food not very flavorful. On the positive side, very nice setting and beautiful lake view.

Probably will not return. Too many other good resteraunts in South Lake Tahoe.

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Beautiful Lake View, service was great a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Beautiful Lake View, service was great and the menu excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our 1st time to Edgewood so we di ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

It was our 1st time to Edgewood so we didn't know what to expect. I asked the hostess for a booth and she put us in the best booth in the house! The view was unbelievable. Not a bad thing to say! My wife ordered the filet which was perfectly cooked and she loved. And I had the Elk Chop which was good. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

By far, our best dining experience in So ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

By far, our best dining experience in South Lake Tahoe. The food, service, ambiance and view were incredible. Edgewood will be a must for us every time we visit the lake. Very classy!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful view, great service. This was ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Beautiful view, great service. This was our 5th or 6th visit and it is consistently wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A lovely spot with great food.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

A lovely spot with great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Was a great time! We were celebrating o ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Was a great time! We were celebrating our 5th year anniversary. The food was excellent, the view was breatht taking. We were able to watch as the sun set and they lit a fire outside along the walkway which got brighter as the sun went down. The staff and service was excellent! We had a great time and will definitely be going back on our next trip to Tahoe!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Edgewood was recommended by another ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The Edgewood was recommended by another fine dining restaurant and we found the experience top choice. The serving staff were superb, the food melted in our mouths. The view of the lake at sunset was the greatest. We're looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very friendly and profes ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The service was very friendly and professional . The food was outstanding and wine recommendation equally good. We will return.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our food was superb from the beet salad ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Our food was superb from the beet salad as well as our entrés we had the sea bass and the bison steak both of which were delicious and were presented perfectly. The view from the center booth was stunning and the most romantic table in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This was a special occasion for us and h ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

This was a special occasion for us and have dined in the Tahoe area many times but for some reason or other had never bothered to book at the Edgewood. Sorry that we waited so long. The food was excellent, the service superior and the ambience was elegant.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing views, fantastic service and del ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Amazing views, fantastic service and delicious meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, view and service. Highly ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Excellent food, view and service. Highly recommended

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting - hard to beat. Wait s ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Beautiful setting - hard to beat. Wait staff was attentive, wine list was very reasonable. Food was delicious (the sea bass in particular was incredible). Had a wonderful evening! Time it so you can be there to watch the sun set.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Perfect place to celebrate our anniversa ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Perfect place to celebrate our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife & I celebrated our anniversary a ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My wife & I celebrated our anniversary at the Edgewood. Great service, great view, & great food! Great place for special occasions!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding in EVERY way! A true Lake T ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Outstanding in EVERY way! A true Lake Tahoe Gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service but food was not good and ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great service but food was not good and this is our 3rd time we went there expecting a good experience but w disappointed again!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Rather pricy for the quality of food, wh ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Rather pricy for the quality of food, which was very good but didn't have that special edge.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The waiters were great, very attentive, ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The waiters were great, very attentive, and the food was great. Very pleased with our overall experience. We had the Lamb, Halibut and Gnocchi which I would all order again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, good service, nice view, & ni ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Good food, good service, nice view, & nice table space.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful spot on the lake. The Elk chop ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Beautiful spot on the lake. The Elk chop was perfectly cooked and delicious. My wife had the Halibut with crab rosoto and it was amazing. Service and cocktails were both great. I will come back here every time I'm in Tahoe .

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We hadn't been here in years and decided ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We hadn't been here in years and decided to do a night out to celebrate our anniversary since it such an amazing location right on the lake. The food way exceeded our expectations and they have a nice, reasonably-priced wine list. We ordered 4 small plates which were all delicious and an elk loin. Will definitely keep coming back and there is a fun sports bar outdoor area for a casual drink with friends that we'll be back to try.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was great, as usual. We c ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The experience was great, as usual. We can't get enough of the view of the lake and mountains. The menu choices are always interesting and well prepared. the prices are getting a bit out of our price range, even for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everyone at the table got great steaks. ...

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Everyone at the table got great steaks. The service was great and the view was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was lower than average and for ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The food was lower than average and for $200 for a party of four with no drinks, we will not be back.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

Not only is this an outstanding location ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Not only is this an outstanding location on the lake but the food is very good. We had a variety of seafood and meat dishes and all were tasty and perfectly prepared. The service is top notch, friendly and they never rush you through your meal. We would suggest this as one of the top restaurants in the South Lake.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the hostess, the wait and support s ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

From the hostess, the wait and support staff and to the food, it was a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

At sunset over Lake Tahoe Edgewood canno ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

At sunset over Lake Tahoe Edgewood cannot be beat

Excellent food and wait staff cater to your every need

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

If you want a romantic spot with an amaz ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

If you want a romantic spot with an amazing view of Lake Tahoe, this is a great place to dine. My wife and I went here on our honeymoon. The food and service were both great. As already mentioned, the view was superb. Make reservations about a half hour before sunset and you will be able to watch it from your table. We will definitely be going here again. Edgewood is currently open on a limited basis because of construction so be careful to do research ahead of time to see if it's open for your special night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Every table had a great view of beautifu ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Every table had a great view of beautiful Lake Tahoe. The elk chop with a tart cherry sauce was very tasty and tender and lean. The wine selections and suggestions were spot-on. I will definitely go back. The only thing I would do different - no dessert. It was disappointing after the wonderful and perfect meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding restaurant.

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We were visiting from NJ and looking for a nice restaurant on the lake. I made a reservation on Open Table requesting a table with a view. They gave us a terific table and acknowledged my request when we arrived. The hostess, Kristin I believe, was outstanding. Truly a professional and made us feel like we were the most important guests in the restaurant. Our server, Guy, was top notch and attentive without being over bearing. The food was excellent and served quickly. I have no hesitation about saying this was one of the finest dinners I have ever experienced. Highly recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. Service very attenti ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Food was very good. Service very attentive although a little chatty. View breathtaking. Hostess very gracious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Wonderful Evening

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We were there with our daughter and son. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset, great wine and excellent food. The manager of the restaurant, Kristin Boles, is an amazing lady. She sets the tone for the evening with her radiant smile and cheerful personality. She checks on each table during dinner often pausing to chat with the diners.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great place for a 50th Birthday!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

My girlfriends and I had an escape to Tahoe this past weekend to celebrate our 50th birthdays. We had a fantastic dinner at Edgewood. And when my husband surprised us by calling them to order champagne for diner, they were so accommodating to him. Excellent food , incredible views, and great service. Thank you.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Actually forgot about the fact that it w ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Actually forgot about the fact that it was Memorial Day Weekend, so it was extremely busy in the restaurant. When the construction is complete in a couple of weeks, parking will be back to normal.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Filet, Extensive wine list and f ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Great Filet, Extensive wine list and flawless service!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amzing Scenery, Friendly & Funny Staff

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

It would be hard to beat the amazing view of a fire lit path overlooking Lake Tahoe and the surrounding mountains. The staff were very friendly and funny, despite my 7 year old being a 7 year old. The food portions were good and very well executed. I tried the Elk w Cherry reduction and it was very good, not gamey at all. There is also a hidden kids menu with pasta and chicken fingers.

I would reccomend it for any birthday or anniversary.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was outstanding. Very funny . ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Our waiter was

outstanding. Very funny .

This was our3rd visit.

We will definitely use your service again.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.