Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

About Edgewood Restaurant

Built like an alpine chateau, graduated levels offer an unimpeded view for every patron, tables look directly out across Lake Tahoe with the unparalleled view framed by sweeping wooden archways & vaulted ceilings. Diners have only a few dozen feet of white sand between them and Lake Tahoe. Executive Chef Frank Stagnaro crafts new & exciting menus to keep visitors & locals coming back for more.

100 Lake Parkway
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Reservations Begin at 5:30pm

January 2 - June 2017: Open Wednesdays to Sundays

Cross Street:
Highway 50

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 588-2787

Website:
http://edgewoodtahoe.com/dine-imbibe

Parking Details:
To enter the parking area, please enter the gates off of Lake Parkway and wind your way down toward the lake. As you approach the clubhouse, the parking lot is to the left before you reach the clubhouse.

Executive Chef:
Frank Stagnaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Edgewood Tahoe can host a wedding of 40 guests or more, with our South Room holding up to 100 people and our North Room holding up to 250 people. Both rooms overlook Lake Tahoe and can accommodate both the wedding and reception.

Private Dining

Edgewood, at the water's edge of Lake Tahoe, features two banquet rooms that are perfect for receptions, parties, dinners and corporate banquets. With spectacular panoramic views of beautiful Lake Tahoe, Edgewood is the ideal place to host your event.

Edgewood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (37)
Waterfront (33)
Special Occasion (32)
See All
Romantic (31)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Worth the Drive (12)
Cozy (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Fireplace (11)
Business Meals (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Seasonal (8)
Historic (7)
Good for Groups (5)
Authentic (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Casual (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Healthy (3)
Fun (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Organic (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Private Room (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1345 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined a day ago

Truly fantastic experience, great service, great food, great atmosphere, prices were unexpectedly low.

Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 4 days ago

Always outstanding! Food, ambiance, service. The best dining in Lake Tahoe. Never disappoints. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable without being intrusive. Excellent menu, sure to please the most discerning palate. Went with friends who had never been there and live on North Shore. They too were very impressed and can't wait to dine again overlooking Lake Tahoe and the snow capped mountains. Best view of any restaurant! Mark our server was very helpful and a delight.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Organic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service and food overall.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great experience once again, excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 16, 2017

As always, the Edgewood Restaurant was a dining experience we are delighted to share with out-of-town friends. Food was excellent, our wait staff was exceptional and, well, you really can't describe the architecture and view! We can easily recommend this restaurant to Tahoe guests and locals alike.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Love Edgewood. Have been going here for over 25 years. Phil is the best server ever. Love to always see him every year and catch up. Not a ton of great restaurants in tahoe so it's a welcome delicious occasion when we go. Thank you all for doing it right.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Outstanding service, great food, and a good wine list. Enjoyed dinner here with lakefront views and a sunset over the Sierras

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Wonderful ambience, good service, but poorly prepared entrees.
Meat not cooked to order, returned to kitchen but came back still rare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Edgewood never disappoints. My daughter will be getting married there this summer and we enjoyed tastings of various menu options and wine possibilities. The wait staff was superb, as well.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Wife and I 34 TH Anniversary. Perfect ambience and extraordinary wait staff. We're locals who have been enjoying Edgewood for many years . Only humble critic we have is entee portion size small and wife's salmon was overcooked. Perhaps Potatoes on the side VS under salmon would bring forth a more complete presentation. 😊

Tags: Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was not that great. Very limited selection for dinner items. Service was very slow. Other than large group it was not that busy but that seemed to slow down the service quite a bit. It was extremely loud where it felt like i was at a bar or ski lodge. Views are spectacular though. Im not certain it was worth the $$$$ we paid for dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We have dined here for many year and the meals and service are usually great. This time it was loud with large group and we noticed that the prices have increased by a large amount. Otherwise food was great.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Vegan, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The view and the ambience are so representative of Lake Tahoe. The service is both efficient and hospitable - always feel special.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Cozy, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 27, 2017

I highly recommend the Lamb Ragu appetizer and the Seared Elk Chop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Positively stunning restaurant, from the view and ambiance to the impeccable service and outstanding dinner. It was my son's 32nd birthday and we could not have asked for a more beautiful setting to celebrate with him and his grilfriend. He described it as "EPIC." There is no doubt, it is my favorite spot to dine and celebrate in South Lake Tahoe!!! We will be back for sure!! It is also perfect for dinner dates!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Wonderful meal and service. Stunning view! My husband heard about the restaurant from a local man who he was riding the ski lift with. So glad we took his recommendation. Lovely night out watching the sunset over the lake.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 20, 2017

This is the nicest restaurant in South Lake Tahoe by far. Hostess was extremely nice and accommodated a last minute add to our party. Bartender was great and good pour. Server was fantastic and took care of our loud and rowdy bunch. Food was fantastic as well. Will be back next Presidents Day.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great service and atmosphere. We went after dark, but the view of the lake must be spectacular before then. Had the sea bass and it was very good. The portions aren't huge which is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The Edgewood Restaurant is our "go to" place for special occasions. The food is excellent, the staff friendly and efficient and the view of Lake Tahoe is one of the best around. There is a minor problem parking. With the new construction, parking is very limited near the restaurant and club house. When it is snowing, the walk is not pleasant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This restaurant is a wonderful place to eat with special friends. The atmosphere is terrific and the food is great. Service is as good as it gets. Views of the lake at sunset is spectacular.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Absolutely beautiful scenery right out your window. The food is amazing and the ambiance is very romantic. A great place to celebrate with the one you love!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Visited on Valentines Day, great seating view etc. But service slow, wasn't offered drink or greeted by server for about 10 minutes. Food taste presentation & quality very good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Easily one of the top restaurants anywhere, ambience on lake Tahoe is unbeatable, wait staff has been there forever, total pros, as is bartender, 30 years. With new lodge being built on site better make reservations early, it will fill up even faster than before.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Nothing else rivals the view at Edgewood, but the restaurant this time of year was disappointing. The elk chop has a lucious sauce but was overcooked. The gnocchi is not good, although the ragu on it was nice. The salted caramel budino dessert was far too salty and inedible.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Good wine list, good food but overpriced. Probably nice view during the day.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Best restaurant period. Food, View, Service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We have been there about 3 times and the service, food and ambiance is outstanding.
Can easily carry a conversation with your date and no noise.
A bit expensive but in the end worth the money.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Amazing food and great atmosphere. Great for a romantic meal by the lake.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Fantastic view, fantastic food, fantastic service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Everything about Edgewood is exceptional, and it's difficult to separate the food from the caring service and ambiance from the beautiful views across Lake Tahoe. The combination makes a dynamite dining experience that you'll want to revisit whenever you're in South Lake Tahoe. We are foodies, so the elk and bison dishes tempted us; but we chose the short ribs and sea bass for our main entrées instead. They were perfectly prepared with elegant sauces and garnishes. A real taste treat! Go at sunset on a clear night and you'll have an extra treat to oooh and ah about.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Everything was great. I just love the food and all the staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 20, 2017

My favorite restaurant at South Lake Tahoe. Never less than 4 stars for anything.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Marvelous dinner, pricey but great ambience, food and service.
We have a lot of snow up here but that did not interfere with our evening.
We've been here often and will be back. Local's favorite.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Never disappoints to have a wonderful meal at the Edgewood. All their staff is incredibly professional . Our server Lori was genuine, kind and attentive. Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great resturant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Edgewood has been my favorite restaurant for 15 years. I look forward to our dinners there at least twice a year. I was very disappointed for the first time recently with a menu change. I have always ordered seared ahi and it is no longer offered. I settled for salmon but I will not order it again. My husband's filet was perfect, as always.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We absolutely love Edgewood, and try to dine here a couple times a year. They have just wonderful menu that just keeps getting better. We enjoyed the Scallop appetizer, the french onion soup, the lobster ravioli, and the special fish that was like a fish stew. All were amazing. Leave room for desert; the salted caramel boudini was literally the most outstanding desert ever.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We have been dining at Edgewood for some years and in all the times we have visited we have never had anything other than an outstanding experience. The food, service, ambience and staff are wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The food was excellent and even better service! Great for a romantic date!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Made the reservation in October for New Year's Eve dinner. Found out the day before New Year's Eve that Edgewood was having a New Year's Eve party and it was $140 per person and a buffet dinner. Called the restaurant to see if we could just have dinner and leave and was told yes we could but it was still $140 per person. Was told they would have a band and party favors and a champagne toast all included. Our reservation was for 8:30, by 8:45 they started breaking down the buffet and serving dessert. How can they make reservations for 8:30 and put the food away by 9?? Food was good but definitely not worth $140 per person. Band definitely wasn't worth it, 60 year olds that ruined most songs they sang. Left soon after dessert. Will not go back just based on that experience....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.