About Edgewood Restaurant

100 Lake Parkway
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Built like an alpine chateau, graduated levels offer an unimpeded view for every patron, tables look directly out across Lake Tahoe with the unparalleled view framed by sweeping wooden archways & vaulted ceilings. Diners have only a few dozen feet of white sand between them and Lake Tahoe. Executive Chef Frank Stagnaro crafts new & exciting menus to keep visitors & locals coming back for more.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Reservations begin at 5:30pm

June 15 - September 18: Open 7 days a week

Cross Street:
Highway 50

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 588-2787

Website:
http://www.edgewoodtahoe.com/dining/edgewood-restaurant

Parking Details:
To enter the parking area, please enter the gates off of Lake Parkway and wind your way down toward the lake. As you approach the clubhouse, the parking is to the left of the clubhouse. This is one of few parking areas on the shores of Lake Tahoe.

Executive Chef:
Frank Stagnaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Edgewood Tahoe can host a wedding of 40 guests or more, with our South Room holding up to 100 people and our North Room holding up to 250 people. Both rooms overlook Lake Tahoe and can accommodate both the wedding and reception.

Private Dining

Edgewood, at the water's edge of Lake Tahoe, features two banquet rooms that are perfect for receptions, parties, dinners and corporate banquets. With spectacular panoramic views of beautiful Lake Tahoe, Edgewood is the ideal place to host your event.

Edgewood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Food
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
13 More
Best Ambiance
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Value
Tahoe / Reno Area
Scenic View
Tahoe / Reno Area
Contemporary American
Tahoe / Reno Area
Most Booked
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
South Lake Tahoe
Best Food
South Lake Tahoe
Best Service
South Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
South Lake Tahoe
Best Value
South Lake Tahoe
Romantic
South Lake Tahoe
Special Occasion
South Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
South Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Stateline ›

Scenic View (86)
Special Occasion (79)
Romantic (69)
See All
Fit for Foodies (42)
Notable Wine List (36)
Good for Groups (20)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1191 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Edgewood is the place and for over 40 ye ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined 4 days ago

Edgewood is the place and for over 40 years we have enjoyed it and every time we still do. Steller service, great selection, perfect presentation you can not beat it. Attention to detail by all staff results in a perfect evening.

Good job, well done keep it up. Kristin, Josh and Robert get it done.

Thanks again

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was amazing! Really great re ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our waiter was amazing! Really great restaurant with an awesome view! Food was a little expensive for what you get and didn't have a lot of flavor but was still good. Would definitely eat here again when we are back in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

For having almost 5 stars, the food and ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 5 days ago

For having almost 5 stars, the food and service was mediocre at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

I ordered the scallops for an appetizer ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined 6 days ago

I ordered the scallops for an appetizer $20 for "2" scallops!!!! crazy. and our waiter Doug was a little on the slow side

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

The service was excellent. Very accommo ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The service was excellent. Very accommodating. Food was very good. Beautiful scenery.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were in Tahoe on vacation, and it was ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We were in Tahoe on vacation, and it was my birthday. Our server Guy was outstanding, he helped make Edgewood a great experience. The food was on point, we are from NYC and we eat out a lot. BTW the sea bass was amazing!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Memorable dinner...great food, service a ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Memorable dinner...great food, service and perfect sunset.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff are very kind, friendly and respon ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Staff are very kind, friendly and responsive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first time and had a great ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This was our first time and had a great dinner. We would go back again. The food and waiter were just great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Edgewood to celebrate our weddin ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Went to Edgewood to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Although the food and service were excellent while at dinner, I awoke the next day to a serious case of food poisoning. This severely hampered our anniversary trip to Tahoe. I really hope this was just a complete fluke because ever other aspect of our dining experience was fantastic.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food and service! Georgeous view o ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food and service! Georgeous view of the lake! We had a concert in the evening with friendly waiter able to get us out in plenty of time with courses not feeling rushed. Bison steak was not game-y and delicious. Ribeye special was also delicious and flavorful. Clam chowder special also got rave reviews from dinner group.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience can't wait to go back

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Amazing experience can't wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great view, and great servic ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great food, great view, and great service. Couldn't have been better.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Couldn't have had a better seat. Went to ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Couldn't have had a better seat. Went to sample food and wine for our wedding. We had halibut, rib eye, shallops and the wine flight with cal champagne.

Halibut was our favorite. Shallops were great but $20 is too much for 2 of them, next time id choose the cheese platter... i heard its awesome.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We came for a special occasion and the s ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We came for a special occasion and the service really didn't meet expectations. I don't think it was entirely the servers fault as he seemed to have one table too many, but the effort to check in initially and throughout the evening could have been much better. The food was decent but was a little underwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

We go to this restaurant for years, howe ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We go to this restaurant for years, however this time was very disappointing. The maitr d' was very snobbish and un accommodative she started three years ago when we moved to Florida. She treated us like paria although other members of the staff recognized us and we're nice. Food was good but portions were smaller and prices were significantly up.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

We visited this restaurant for dinner on ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We visited this restaurant for dinner on our 47th wedding anniversary. This is truly fine dining and ambiance at their very best. Incredibly attentive service by a staff equal to all the other amenities of this superbly run facility. The quality and preparation of menu items are unmistakably the result of attention to detail and the product of a skilled chef. I look forward to my next visit, which will include out of town guests that I know will appreciate this excellent dining choice. Also, we could not have been more pleased with the specialized service provided by the Maitre d'.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

After coming to lake Tahoe for probably ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

After coming to lake Tahoe for probably 10 years, this was our first visit to Edgewood. Service was terrific and the wait staff seemed to take a team approach when it came to clearing plates, water and checking on our needs. The menu was impressive, which we checked out ahead of time. We had entrees in mind until we heard the chef's specials. My wife and swordfish which was outstanding and I had a ribeye which I found to be a little undercooked, even for medium rare. But it was a steak that I enjoyed. The wine list was impressive in that it had bottles of wine for 30 to 225 (if I remember correctly). It will now be on our must eat at list when we visit in the future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We thoroughly enjoyed our 45th wedding a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 45th wedding anniversary dinner at Edgewood Restaurant. I don't usually give five stars, but Edgewood hit all the right notes: beautiful lake view; attentive and friendly service; deliciously prepared food. I had the rack of lamb, my wife the rib eye special. Both were cooked to perfection. This was our first dine at Edgewood and we will definitely reserve a table there on future Lake Tahoe trips.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly staff, but loud drunk golfers w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Friendly staff, but loud drunk golfers who feel the world revolves around them. That should almost be expected since the restaurant is part of the golf club. However, I golf and was raised with manners and class and have some alcoholic friends, but dine with them.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

The lake view was spectacular with the s ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The lake view was spectacular with the sun setting over the mountains.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The view of Lake Tahoe at sunset was bea ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The view of Lake Tahoe at sunset was beautiful. The service was excellent and the food was some of the best we've eaten. We are looking forward to returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Natalie Kowalik-Moss and I were there to ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Natalie Kowalik-Moss and I were there to celebrate our 6 yr wedding anniversary with friends. We were married at Edgewood in 2010. From our hostess, Kristen, to our favorite bartenders, Craig and Ferdi, to our excellent server, Gee (sp?) - we had the best dining experience we have ever had in Tahoe. Kudos to your team for the impeccable service. Oh and the food and champagne was amazing too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our anniversary at Edgewoo ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary at Edgewood. We had a wonderful view of the lake and the food was delicious and beautifully presented. The staff made us feel so special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely a wonderful evening. A great ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Absolutely a wonderful evening. A great choice for a romantic dinner for my husbands birthday. Can't beat the view! Service was top notch. Food perfected!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was not as good as last time I was ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was not as good as last time I was at Edgewood. The rib eye did not look like a rib eye and was kind of tough. The lobster pappardelle was just okay. The view was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

loved it, food was terrific, great lamb ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

loved it, food was terrific, great lamb and enjoyed it so much

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been spending our anniversary at ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We have been spending our anniversary at Edgewood for the past 27 years. It never disappoints.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice ambience, food was good, but n ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Very nice ambience, food was good, but not great, good service and special location.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our Edgewood dinning experience was deli ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Our Edgewood dinning experience was delightful. We had a great time. The wait staff were all very friendly and took pride in making sure we were enjoying our selves. Our waiter gave us good food suggestions. The meals were delicious, and we did have room to share a dessert!

Of course, the views of Lake Tahoe are special!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ok restaurant but expensive. Rack of lam ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Ok restaurant but expensive. Rack of lamb was undercooked (requested med-rare got very rare). Wife's steak requested well done (got medium rare). Food not very flavorful. On the positive side, very nice setting and beautiful lake view.

Probably will not return. Too many other good resteraunts in South Lake Tahoe.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Beautiful Lake View, service was great a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Beautiful Lake View, service was great and the menu excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our 1st time to Edgewood so we di ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

It was our 1st time to Edgewood so we didn't know what to expect. I asked the hostess for a booth and she put us in the best booth in the house! The view was unbelievable. Not a bad thing to say! My wife ordered the filet which was perfectly cooked and she loved. And I had the Elk Chop which was good. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

By far, our best dining experience in So ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

By far, our best dining experience in South Lake Tahoe. The food, service, ambiance and view were incredible. Edgewood will be a must for us every time we visit the lake. Very classy!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful view, great service. This was ...

vip
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Beautiful view, great service. This was our 5th or 6th visit and it is consistently wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A lovely spot with great food.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

A lovely spot with great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Was a great time! We were celebrating o ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Was a great time! We were celebrating our 5th year anniversary. The food was excellent, the view was breatht taking. We were able to watch as the sun set and they lit a fire outside along the walkway which got brighter as the sun went down. The staff and service was excellent! We had a great time and will definitely be going back on our next trip to Tahoe!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Edgewood was recommended by another ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The Edgewood was recommended by another fine dining restaurant and we found the experience top choice. The serving staff were superb, the food melted in our mouths. The view of the lake at sunset was the greatest. We're looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very friendly and profes ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The service was very friendly and professional . The food was outstanding and wine recommendation equally good. We will return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our food was superb from the beet salad ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Our food was superb from the beet salad as well as our entrés we had the sea bass and the bison steak both of which were delicious and were presented perfectly. The view from the center booth was stunning and the most romantic table in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.