About Edgewood Restaurant

100 Lake Parkway
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Built like an alpine chateau, graduated levels offer an unimpeded view for every patron, tables look directly out across Lake Tahoe with the unparalleled view framed by sweeping wooden archways & vaulted ceilings. Diners have only a few dozen feet of white sand between them and Lake Tahoe. Executive Chef Frank Stagnaro crafts new & exciting menus to keep visitors & locals coming back for more.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Reservations Begin at 5:30pm

September 14 - October 16: Open Wednesday to Sunday

October 17 - November 23: Closed

November 24 - 26: Open

November 27 - December 14: Closed

December 15 - 18: Open

December 19 & 20: Closed

December 21 - January 1: Open (please note: Restaurant will be closed on New Year's Eve, December 31, for a special ticketed party)

January 2 - June 2017: Open Wednesday to Sunday

Cross Street:
Highway 50

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 588-2787

Website:
http://www.edgewoodtahoe.com/dining/edgewood-restaurant

Parking Details:
To enter the parking area, please enter the gates off of Lake Parkway and wind your way down toward the lake. As you approach the clubhouse, the parking is to the left of the clubhouse. This is one of few parking areas on the shores of Lake Tahoe.

Executive Chef:
Frank Stagnaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Edgewood Tahoe can host a wedding of 40 guests or more, with our South Room holding up to 100 people and our North Room holding up to 250 people. Both rooms overlook Lake Tahoe and can accommodate both the wedding and reception.

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Edgewood Tahoe will be hosting our annual Thanksgiving dinner, where family and friends will gather for an evening of delicious food and friendly hospitality on Lake Tahoe’s only lakeside golf course.

Private Dining

Edgewood, at the water's edge of Lake Tahoe, features two banquet rooms that are perfect for receptions, parties, dinners and corporate banquets. With spectacular panoramic views of beautiful Lake Tahoe, Edgewood is the ideal place to host your event.

Edgewood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Ambiance
Tahoe / Reno Area
14 More
Best Value
Tahoe / Reno Area
Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Scenic View
Tahoe / Reno Area
Contemporary American
Tahoe / Reno Area
Most Booked
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
South Lake Tahoe
Best Food
South Lake Tahoe
Best Service
South Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
South Lake Tahoe
Best Value
South Lake Tahoe
Fit for Foodies
South Lake Tahoe
Romantic
South Lake Tahoe
Special Occasion
South Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
South Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Stateline ›

Scenic View (116)
Special Occasion (96)
Romantic (86)
See All
Fit for Foodies (44)
Notable Wine List (42)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Waterfront (22)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Cozy (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Business Meals (4)
Authentic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Fun (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1217 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had a wonderful anniversary dinner and o ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 5 days ago

Had a wonderful anniversary dinner and our waiter Gi was the best. We felt very special and the food and the atmosphere was incredible. We will return again soon!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Party of 5, breathtaking view, excellent ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 5 days ago

Party of 5, breathtaking view, excellent service. Highly recommend to visit this place.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very disappointing and expe ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food was very disappointing and expensive. We've been going there annually with a group of friends and we will not be returning. The Fish was overcooked and almost inedible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

One of our favorite places in the area. ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

One of our favorite places in the area. Lovely location, great food and service. Nice outdoor patio. They even have little lap blankets for the patio when it gets chilly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great view. Great food. Loud. Slow servi ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great view. Great food. Loud. Slow service. Digit to bring a second drink to one of our guests and was on the bill. Forgot to bring second bottle of wine ordered. In defense of staff it was real busy and we havnt had any similar or other problems on numerous previous visits

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The prime rib was the best I've ever had ...

vip
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The prime rib was the best I've ever had!

The filet was amazing too!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it every time I come and I will be ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Love it every time I come and I will be back. The views are spectacular and the food terrific. Overall a great experience

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

There were 4 of us on vacation from Chic ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

There were 4 of us on vacation from Chicago and we had a fantastic meal along with a sensational sunset. Our waiter gave us exceptional service and answered any questions that we had. It was my birthday that day and my friend's birthdays were 4 days before and 3 days after and we were all treated to a birthday dessert. We will be in Tahoe in March and will definitely be back to eat here again!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fun, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great sunset view! My wife and I were c ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great sunset view! My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and the staff treated us very well and surprised us with a free desert. Beautiful setting, great food and outstanding service!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Lady taking names was incredibly nice. W ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Lady taking names was incredibly nice. Waiter could have been a bit more friendly. Food? Try it . . . I bet you'll like anything you order . . . the lamb was great. Can't beat the sunset over the mountains framing Lake Tahoe. Go. Check it out.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

I absolutely LOVED this restaurant! My o ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I absolutely LOVED this restaurant! My only complaint (and it's not really a complaint against the restaurant, but more or less rude people who dine there) is regarding the older, intoxicated couple directly in front of our table who spent the entire 1.5-2 hour dining experience making out. They were directly in our view of the lake and it was difficult not to notice them. At one point, we observed hands going in places not suitable for an expensive dining experience.

ALAS, I would definitely return for the food, service and ambiance. I just hope we won't run into the couple who dampened our first experience with Edgewood.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Party of 3...we were all pleased with se ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Party of 3...we were all pleased with service, cocktails, wine and food.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Ambiance, great service and great food! ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Ambiance, great service and great food! We highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great anniversary dinner at Edg ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We had a great anniversary dinner at Edgewood, thanks primarily to the beautiful views of Lake Tahoe and the excellent service led by Daniel and the entire wait staff. The filet was one of those tender, baseball shaped steaks worthy of what you want in a filet. Each course was well proportioned, on the smaller side. The best way to dress, I think, is business casual, and you'll feel OK. It's expensive compared to other Lake Tahoe restaurants, but if you're looking for a special place for a meal, Edgewood is a great choice, and we highly recommend it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The view and the staff were great. Sadl ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The view and the staff were great. Sadly, the food was about average. There was no creativity in any types of sauces, and the presentation was not exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great wait staff!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great wait staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Wonderful place to spend our 25th Annive ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Wonderful place to spend our 25th Anniversary. Staff was very nice and very accommodating Food was very good, atmosphere beautifulbeautiful. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

While staying in South Lake Tahoe we wen ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

While staying in South Lake Tahoe we went to Edgewood for dinner. We had a reservation for 6 pm and got exactly the table we requested with a great view. The restaurant was pretty empty when we arrived, but it filled up during the next 30 minutes. Our waiter and waitress were attentive, friendly and helpful. My wife and I both both had the French onion soup followed by the the steelhead trout and the elk chops. All meals were wonderful. We also each had a glass of wine which was also very good. Besides the very good food we also enjoyed the view of the lake and the mountains. Overall, we had a very good time and will for sure return during our next visit to Lake Tahoe.

It is somewhat annoying that even in an upscale restaurant like this one some people have to talk on their cell phones.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved our meals and the entire dining ...

 
 (Yosemite)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We loved our meals and the entire dining experience. The setting is ideal. The building is beautiful and dramatic and fits the setting. The restaurant is designed on tiers to give every table an unimpeded view of the lake. It would be beautiful at any time, but sunset is ideal. There was not a vegan option on the menu, but there was a delicious vegetarian dish and a dairy-free fish entree.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Edgewood several times ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We have eaten at Edgewood several times a year for a number of years. Over the past 2 years the quality of the food has steadily declined,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

Incredible views. Very lovely restaurant ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Incredible views. Very lovely restaurant. Dress nicely. I recommend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great time, wonderful staff, great food! ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Great time, wonderful staff, great food! We would go back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Edgewood was a great experience for us. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Edgewood was a great experience for us. The service was amazing, the views are stubbing and the food was delicious. We go to Tahoe frequently and feel the food options are never that great- but Edgewood was a great meal.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was beautiful! We saw a b ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The atmosphere was beautiful! We saw a beautiful sunset from our table.

The food was not good. My "special" fish, a cod was so rubbery and bland it was awful. I can make frozen cod from costco better then it was and it was $36! My husbands sea bass was fine, ordinarily average and fine. I would have returned my fish for another option had we been asked how things were prior to almost the end of the meal. My husbands had finished his meal and I ate my plain jasmine rice and 4 asparagus spears for $36 dollars.

So disappointed. Service was adequate only and probably because there were large parties around us who the staff though was more important.

Bummer as the place is beautiful.

Amy

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

Birthday dinner. Food was terrific; Hal ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Birthday dinner. Food was terrific; Halibut and Rib-eye. View was phenomenal. Prices...you pay for it. Staff was attentive and great. Worth the experience!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Edgewood is great - food, wine list, ser ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Edgewood is great - food, wine list, service and of course ambience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Edgewood is the place and for over 40 ye ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Edgewood is the place and for over 40 years we have enjoyed it and every time we still do. Steller service, great selection, perfect presentation you can not beat it. Attention to detail by all staff results in a perfect evening.

Good job, well done keep it up. Kristin, Josh and Robert get it done.

Thanks again

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was amazing! Really great re ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Our waiter was amazing! Really great restaurant with an awesome view! Food was a little expensive for what you get and didn't have a lot of flavor but was still good. Would definitely eat here again when we are back in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

For having almost 5 stars, the food and ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

For having almost 5 stars, the food and service was mediocre at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

I ordered the scallops for an appetizer ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

I ordered the scallops for an appetizer $20 for "2" scallops!!!! crazy. and our waiter Doug was a little on the slow side

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

The service was excellent. Very accommo ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The service was excellent. Very accommodating. Food was very good. Beautiful scenery.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were in Tahoe on vacation, and it was ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We were in Tahoe on vacation, and it was my birthday. Our server Guy was outstanding, he helped make Edgewood a great experience. The food was on point, we are from NYC and we eat out a lot. BTW the sea bass was amazing!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Memorable dinner...great food, service a ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Memorable dinner...great food, service and perfect sunset.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff are very kind, friendly and respon ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Staff are very kind, friendly and responsive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first time and had a great ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This was our first time and had a great dinner. We would go back again. The food and waiter were just great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Edgewood to celebrate our weddin ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Went to Edgewood to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Although the food and service were excellent while at dinner, I awoke the next day to a serious case of food poisoning. This severely hampered our anniversary trip to Tahoe. I really hope this was just a complete fluke because ever other aspect of our dining experience was fantastic.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food and service! Georgeous view o ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food and service! Georgeous view of the lake! We had a concert in the evening with friendly waiter able to get us out in plenty of time with courses not feeling rushed. Bison steak was not game-y and delicious. Ribeye special was also delicious and flavorful. Clam chowder special also got rave reviews from dinner group.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience can't wait to go back

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Amazing experience can't wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great view, and great servic ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great food, great view, and great service. Couldn't have been better.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Couldn't have had a better seat. Went to ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Couldn't have had a better seat. Went to sample food and wine for our wedding. We had halibut, rib eye, shallops and the wine flight with cal champagne.

Halibut was our favorite. Shallops were great but $20 is too much for 2 of them, next time id choose the cheese platter... i heard its awesome.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.