About Edgewood Restaurant

100 Lake Parkway
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Built like an alpine chateau, graduated levels offer an unimpeded view for every patron, tables look directly out across Lake Tahoe with the unparalleled view framed by sweeping wooden archways & vaulted ceilings. Diners have only a few dozen feet of white sand between them and Lake Tahoe. Executive Chef Frank Stagnaro crafts new & exciting menus to keep visitors & locals coming back for more.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Reservations begin at 5:30pm

June 15 - September 18: Open 7 days a week

Cross Street:
Highway 50

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 588-2787

Website:
http://www.edgewoodtahoe.com/dining/edgewood-restaurant

Parking Details:
To enter the parking area, please enter the gates off of Lake Parkway and wind your way down toward the lake. As you approach the clubhouse, the parking is to the left of the clubhouse. This is one of few parking areas on the shores of Lake Tahoe.

Executive Chef:
Frank Stagnaro

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Edgewood Tahoe can host a wedding of 40 guests or more, with our South Room holding up to 100 people and our North Room holding up to 250 people. Both rooms overlook Lake Tahoe and can accommodate both the wedding and reception.

Private Dining

Edgewood, at the water's edge of Lake Tahoe, features two banquet rooms that are perfect for receptions, parties, dinners and corporate banquets. With spectacular panoramic views of beautiful Lake Tahoe, Edgewood is the ideal place to host your event.

Edgewood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.9

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Food
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
14 More
Best Ambiance
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Value
Tahoe / Reno Area
Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Scenic View
Tahoe / Reno Area
Contemporary American
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
South Lake Tahoe
Best Food
South Lake Tahoe
Best Service
South Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
South Lake Tahoe
Best Value
South Lake Tahoe
Fit for Foodies
South Lake Tahoe
Romantic
South Lake Tahoe
Special Occasion
South Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
South Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Stateline ›

scenic view (70)
special occasion (63)
romantic (58)
See All
fit for foodies (40)
notable wine list (27)
good for groups (21)
neighborhood gem (15)
great for brunch (7)
great for lunch (7)
great for outdoor dining (6)
hot spot (4)
vibrant bar scene (4)
late-night find (3)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1143 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Rather pricy for the quality of food, wh ...

Dined 4 days ago

Rather pricy for the quality of food, which was very good but didn't have that special edge.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiters were great, very attentive, ...

Dined 7 days ago

The waiters were great, very attentive, and the food was great. Very pleased with our overall experience. We had the Lamb, Halibut and Gnocchi which I would all order again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, good service, nice view, & ni ...

Dined 7 days ago

Good food, good service, nice view, & nice table space.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful spot on the lake. The Elk chop ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Beautiful spot on the lake. The Elk chop was perfectly cooked and delicious. My wife had the Halibut with crab rosoto and it was amazing. Service and cocktails were both great. I will come back here every time I'm in Tahoe .

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We hadn't been here in years and decided ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

We hadn't been here in years and decided to do a night out to celebrate our anniversary since it such an amazing location right on the lake. The food way exceeded our expectations and they have a nice, reasonably-priced wine list. We ordered 4 small plates which were all delicious and an elk loin. Will definitely keep coming back and there is a fun sports bar outdoor area for a casual drink with friends that we'll be back to try.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The experience was great, as usual. We c ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

The experience was great, as usual. We can't get enough of the view of the lake and mountains. The menu choices are always interesting and well prepared. the prices are getting a bit out of our price range, even for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Everyone at the table got great steaks. ...

vip
Dined on June 21, 2016

Everyone at the table got great steaks. The service was great and the view was amazing.

food2
ambience5
service3
value1

The food was lower than average and for ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

The food was lower than average and for $200 for a party of four with no drinks, we will not be back.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not only is this an outstanding location ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Not only is this an outstanding location on the lake but the food is very good. We had a variety of seafood and meat dishes and all were tasty and perfectly prepared. The service is top notch, friendly and they never rush you through your meal. We would suggest this as one of the top restaurants in the South Lake.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the hostess, the wait and support s ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

From the hostess, the wait and support staff and to the food, it was a wonderful experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

At sunset over Lake Tahoe Edgewood canno ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

At sunset over Lake Tahoe Edgewood cannot be beat Excellent food and wait staff cater to your every need

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you want a romantic spot with an amaz ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

If you want a romantic spot with an amazing view of Lake Tahoe, this is a great place to dine. My wife and I went here on our honeymoon. The food and service were both great. As already mentioned, the view was superb. Make reservations about a half hour before sunset and you will be able to watch it from your table. We will definitely be going here again. Edgewood is currently open on a limited basis because of construction so be careful to do research ahead of time to see if it's open for your special night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every table had a great view of beautifu ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

Every table had a great view of beautiful Lake Tahoe. The elk chop with a tart cherry sauce was very tasty and tender and lean. The wine selections and suggestions were spot-on. I will definitely go back. The only thing I would do different - no dessert. It was disappointing after the wonderful and perfect meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding restaurant.

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

We were visiting from NJ and looking for a nice restaurant on the lake. I made a reservation on Open Table requesting a table with a view. They gave us a terific table and acknowledged my request when we arrived. The hostess, Kristin I believe, was outstanding. Truly a professional and made us feel like we were the most important guests in the restaurant. Our server, Guy, was top notch and attentive without being over bearing. The food was excellent and served quickly. I have no hesitation about saying this was one of the finest dinners I have ever experienced. Highly recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was very good. Service very attenti ...

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

Food was very good. Service very attentive although a little chatty. View breathtaking. Hostess very gracious.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful Evening

Dined on May 29, 2016

We were there with our daughter and son. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset, great wine and excellent food. The manager of the restaurant, Kristin Boles, is an amazing lady. She sets the tone for the evening with her radiant smile and cheerful personality. She checks on each table during dinner often pausing to chat with the diners.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a 50th Birthday!

Dined on May 29, 2016

My girlfriends and I had an escape to Tahoe this past weekend to celebrate our 50th birthdays. We had a fantastic dinner at Edgewood. And when my husband surprised us by calling them to order champagne for diner, they were so accommodating to him. Excellent food , incredible views, and great service. Thank you.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Actually forgot about the fact that it w ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Actually forgot about the fact that it was Memorial Day Weekend, so it was extremely busy in the restaurant. When the construction is complete in a couple of weeks, parking will be back to normal.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Filet, Extensive wine list and f ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Great Filet, Extensive wine list and flawless service!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amzing Scenery, Friendly & Funny Staff

Dined on May 22, 2016

It would be hard to beat the amazing view of a fire lit path overlooking Lake Tahoe and the surrounding mountains. The staff were very friendly and funny, despite my 7 year old being a 7 year old. The food portions were good and very well executed. I tried the Elk w Cherry reduction and it was very good, not gamey at all. There is also a hidden kids menu with pasta and chicken fingers. I would reccomend it for any birthday or anniversary.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was outstanding. Very funny . ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Our waiter was outstanding. Very funny . This was our3rd visit. We will definitely use your service again.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommend. I'm getting married h ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Highly recommend. I'm getting married here this year and I cannot wait!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, as always

Dined on May 21, 2016

Edgewood never disappoints. We had a double birthday celebration with another couple. The staff are very professional and personable. They strive to deliver an epic dining experience. The (gluten free) Sea Bass was crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. From the wine and dessert, to the staff and views of Lake Tahoe and Mount Tallac, this was a perfect evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The place had been closed due to some co ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The place had been closed due to some construction (on-going) at Edgewood. It has re-opened on weekends now that the weather has improved. Because of the ongoing construction, parking is a bit of a problem. They do have shuttles from the outer parking lots (only ones you can use for the moment); but these can be a problem if there is a crowd. Aside from this problem, which is temporary but appears will last through the 2016 season, the place is great. The setting is fantastic, right on Lake Tahoe. Great views of the Lake and spectacular sunsets. We had first rate service (I know some earlier reviewers have had issues with the service). The food is great, but remember that this a fine dining restaurant with prices to match. My wife and I think it is worth the price. We have always had great food and great service. I have no problem in recommending Edgewood to anyone as long as they understand that this is a fine dining establishment and not a casual restaurant. By the way, there is a casual place on premises (which seems to be popular with the golfers). There is also, apparently, another restaurant being built as part of the construction project.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

NIce evening

Dined on April 24, 2016

The staff are always very attentive and the hostess - Kristin - is fantastic - always friendly - smiling and seeing where she can help make the experience a memorable one.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Whole the view wasn't what we had hoped ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Whole the view wasn't what we had hoped for due to a heavy spring snow storm it was still beautiful. Our own winter wonderland. The food was amazing and all the staff were exceptionally friendly and so customer oriented. We were celebrating our 20th Anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed everything about the Edgewood.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food, view, service!

Dined on April 22, 2016

Would definitely recommend the Edgewood Restaurant - the view of Lake Tahoe was spectacular, the food was amazing, and the service was personal and second-to-none. Guy and Phil were our servers, and we were taken care of perfectly from start to finish. Awesome experience!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding find!

Dined on April 22, 2016

From the moment we parked, the views were breathtaking. From the Hostess to the Waiter to all of the Staff we enjoyed ourselves beyond our expectations! Thanks for a most Memorable evening. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Have been going to Edgewood for 30+ yea ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Have been going to Edgewood for 30+ years... always excellent. This time however, the food was a bit salty and over spiced.... Everything else... wonderful as always Phil our waiter was fabulous, our greeter.. sweet as pie.... still love Edgewood

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Edgewood Restaurant

Dined on April 18, 2016

another wonderful evening at Edgewood Restaurant; fabulous hostess Kreisten and waiter Greg.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

So Good

Dined on April 18, 2016

We had a very memorable evening and dinner. Thanks to all the staff at Edgewood Restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Great service and nice acknowledgement o ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Great service and nice acknowledgement of our anniversary. Artichoke appetizer and halibut were outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had the Vegetable plate which was ama ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

We had the Vegetable plate which was amazing and the Chicken stuffed with yams.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

You can always count on warm, enjoyable service!

Dined on April 11, 2016

This is a favorite locale for a special occasion; food, service, ambiance!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for my boyfriend and I's 4-yea ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Went here for my boyfriend and I's 4-year anniversary which I noted when making the reservation. They made the night so memorable. We were greeted with a warm "Happy Anniversary was we were seated in the middle of the restaurant with the best view (albeit it was cloudy that night). Our waitress was attentive and gave us great suggestions for our meal (Appetizer: Scallops are a must have! Main: Veal and Bison gnocchi melted in our mouths!) and wine pairings. At the end, they gave us a delicious slice of cake to share. We will definitely be returning!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Edgewood Never Disappoints

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

We have a few favorites in Lake Tahoe, Edgewood is one of them. The food is always good, the service exceptional and the Lake Views are amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth a try

Dined on April 3, 2016

Not only was the dinner at Edgewood delicious, our view was absolutely breathtaking and our waiter had such a wonderful sense of humor. Overall, our experience was memorable. I definitely recommend this place for any special occasion or even just a delicious meal. I will be back on my next trip to Tahoe.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Dining Experience

Dined on April 3, 2016

This is my third dining experience at Edgewood, and all three have been positive. From the delicious food to the excellent service, I would highly recommend this restaurant. The view of course of Lake Tahoe is not to be missed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing dinner

Dined on March 31, 2016

This dinner was the highlight of our trip. The view and food were both incredible. Definitely try the elk and the sea bass. Service was excellent, one of our best dinners anywhere.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

on top of their game

Dined on March 28, 2016

wonderful building at the shore of lake Tahoe - what a view... but it's the service and the food preparation that really seal the deal. It's obvious that the chef has a deft hand, as his pairings of entre and accompanying bits are spot on - Bison steak with a light wine sauce teamed with herbed gnocchi - perfect harmony. The wine list carries some very interesting offerings - like a Lake County Vignoir and a Penfold Syrah/cab blend. Yes, the prices are big city appropriate, but the quality of meat, the preparations, and the wonderful wait staff make it certainly seem that you are getting your money's worth.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.