About Edgewood Restaurant

100 Lake Parkway
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Built like an alpine chateau, graduated levels offer an unimpeded view for every patron, tables look directly out across Lake Tahoe with the unparalleled view framed by sweeping wooden archways & vaulted ceilings. Diners have only a few dozen feet of white sand between them and Lake Tahoe. Executive Chef Frank Stagnaro crafts new & exciting menus to keep visitors & locals coming back for more.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Reservations begin at 5:30pm

May 13 - June 12: Open Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays

June 15 - September 18: Open 7 days a week

Cross Street:
Highway 50

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 588-2787

Website:
http://www.edgewoodtahoe.com/dining/edgewood-restaurant

Parking Details:
To enter the parking area, please enter the gates off of Lake Parkway and wind your way down toward the lake. As you approach the clubhouse, the parking is to the left of the clubhouse. This is one of few parking areas on the shores of Lake Tahoe.

Executive Chef:
Frank Stagnaro

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Edgewood Tahoe can host a wedding of 40 guests or more, with our South Room holding up to 100 people and our North Room holding up to 250 people. Both rooms overlook Lake Tahoe and can accommodate both the wedding and reception.

Private Dining

Edgewood, at the water's edge of Lake Tahoe, features two banquet rooms that are perfect for receptions, parties, dinners and corporate banquets. With spectacular panoramic views of beautiful Lake Tahoe, Edgewood is the ideal place to host your event.

Edgewood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.9

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Food
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
16 More
Best Ambiance
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Value
Tahoe / Reno Area
Notable Wine List
Tahoe / Reno Area
Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Scenic View
Tahoe / Reno Area
Special Occasion
Tahoe / Reno Area
Contemporary American
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
South Lake Tahoe
Best Food
South Lake Tahoe
Best Service
South Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
South Lake Tahoe
Best Value
South Lake Tahoe
Fit for Foodies
South Lake Tahoe
Romantic
South Lake Tahoe
Special Occasion
South Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
South Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Stateline ›

scenic view (80)
special occasion (75)
romantic (72)
See All
fit for foodies (43)
notable wine list (32)
neighborhood gem (21)
good for groups (20)
great for brunch (11)
great for outdoor dining (9)
vibrant bar scene (7)
hot spot (6)
great for lunch (5)
kid-friendly (3)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1127 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was very good. Service very attenti ...

vip
Dined a day ago

Food was very good. Service very attentive although a little chatty. View breathtaking. Hostess very gracious.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Actually forgot about the fact that it w ...

Dined 3 days ago

Actually forgot about the fact that it was Memorial Day Weekend, so it was extremely busy in the restaurant. When the construction is complete in a couple of weeks, parking will be back to normal.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Filet, Extensive wine list and f ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Great Filet, Extensive wine list and flawless service!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amzing Scenery, Friendly & Funny Staff

Dined on May 22, 2016

It would be hard to beat the amazing view of a fire lit path overlooking Lake Tahoe and the surrounding mountains. The staff were very friendly and funny, despite my 7 year old being a 7 year old. The food portions were good and very well executed. I tried the Elk w Cherry reduction and it was very good, not gamey at all. There is also a hidden kids menu with pasta and chicken fingers. I would reccomend it for any birthday or anniversary.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was outstanding. Very funny . ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Our waiter was outstanding. Very funny . This was our3rd visit. We will definitely use your service again.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommend. I'm getting married h ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Highly recommend. I'm getting married here this year and I cannot wait!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, as always

Dined on May 21, 2016

Edgewood never disappoints. We had a double birthday celebration with another couple. The staff are very professional and personable. They strive to deliver an epic dining experience. The (gluten free) Sea Bass was crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. From the wine and dessert, to the staff and views of Lake Tahoe and Mount Tallac, this was a perfect evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The place had been closed due to some co ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The place had been closed due to some construction (on-going) at Edgewood. It has re-opened on weekends now that the weather has improved. Because of the ongoing construction, parking is a bit of a problem. They do have shuttles from the outer parking lots (only ones you can use for the moment); but these can be a problem if there is a crowd. Aside from this problem, which is temporary but appears will last through the 2016 season, the place is great. The setting is fantastic, right on Lake Tahoe. Great views of the Lake and spectacular sunsets. We had first rate service (I know some earlier reviewers have had issues with the service). The food is great, but remember that this a fine dining restaurant with prices to match. My wife and I think it is worth the price. We have always had great food and great service. I have no problem in recommending Edgewood to anyone as long as they understand that this is a fine dining establishment and not a casual restaurant. By the way, there is a casual place on premises (which seems to be popular with the golfers). There is also, apparently, another restaurant being built as part of the construction project.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

NIce evening

Dined on April 24, 2016

The staff are always very attentive and the hostess - Kristin - is fantastic - always friendly - smiling and seeing where she can help make the experience a memorable one.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Whole the view wasn't what we had hoped ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Whole the view wasn't what we had hoped for due to a heavy spring snow storm it was still beautiful. Our own winter wonderland. The food was amazing and all the staff were exceptionally friendly and so customer oriented. We were celebrating our 20th Anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed everything about the Edgewood.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food, view, service!

Dined on April 22, 2016

Would definitely recommend the Edgewood Restaurant - the view of Lake Tahoe was spectacular, the food was amazing, and the service was personal and second-to-none. Guy and Phil were our servers, and we were taken care of perfectly from start to finish. Awesome experience!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding find!

Dined on April 22, 2016

From the moment we parked, the views were breathtaking. From the Hostess to the Waiter to all of the Staff we enjoyed ourselves beyond our expectations! Thanks for a most Memorable evening. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Have been going to Edgewood for 30+ yea ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Have been going to Edgewood for 30+ years... always excellent. This time however, the food was a bit salty and over spiced.... Everything else... wonderful as always Phil our waiter was fabulous, our greeter.. sweet as pie.... still love Edgewood

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Edgewood Restaurant

Dined on April 18, 2016

another wonderful evening at Edgewood Restaurant; fabulous hostess Kreisten and waiter Greg.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

So Good

Dined on April 18, 2016

We had a very memorable evening and dinner. Thanks to all the staff at Edgewood Restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Great service and nice acknowledgement o ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Great service and nice acknowledgement of our anniversary. Artichoke appetizer and halibut were outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had the Vegetable plate which was ama ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

We had the Vegetable plate which was amazing and the Chicken stuffed with yams.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

You can always count on warm, enjoyable service!

Dined on April 11, 2016

This is a favorite locale for a special occasion; food, service, ambiance!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for my boyfriend and I's 4-yea ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Went here for my boyfriend and I's 4-year anniversary which I noted when making the reservation. They made the night so memorable. We were greeted with a warm "Happy Anniversary was we were seated in the middle of the restaurant with the best view (albeit it was cloudy that night). Our waitress was attentive and gave us great suggestions for our meal (Appetizer: Scallops are a must have! Main: Veal and Bison gnocchi melted in our mouths!) and wine pairings. At the end, they gave us a delicious slice of cake to share. We will definitely be returning!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Edgewood Never Disappoints

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

We have a few favorites in Lake Tahoe, Edgewood is one of them. The food is always good, the service exceptional and the Lake Views are amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth a try

Dined on April 3, 2016

Not only was the dinner at Edgewood delicious, our view was absolutely breathtaking and our waiter had such a wonderful sense of humor. Overall, our experience was memorable. I definitely recommend this place for any special occasion or even just a delicious meal. I will be back on my next trip to Tahoe.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Dining Experience

Dined on April 3, 2016

This is my third dining experience at Edgewood, and all three have been positive. From the delicious food to the excellent service, I would highly recommend this restaurant. The view of course of Lake Tahoe is not to be missed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing dinner

Dined on March 31, 2016

This dinner was the highlight of our trip. The view and food were both incredible. Definitely try the elk and the sea bass. Service was excellent, one of our best dinners anywhere.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

on top of their game

Dined on March 28, 2016

wonderful building at the shore of lake Tahoe - what a view... but it's the service and the food preparation that really seal the deal. It's obvious that the chef has a deft hand, as his pairings of entre and accompanying bits are spot on - Bison steak with a light wine sauce teamed with herbed gnocchi - perfect harmony. The wine list carries some very interesting offerings - like a Lake County Vignoir and a Penfold Syrah/cab blend. Yes, the prices are big city appropriate, but the quality of meat, the preparations, and the wonderful wait staff make it certainly seem that you are getting your money's worth.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great evening

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Great view with great service. Food was some of the best in South Lake Tahoe

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and service.

Dined on March 24, 2016

Amazing food and service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Classy

Dined on March 24, 2016

Nice quiet place with view of lake and sunset. Friendly staff. Great delicious food and desert.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and amazing view!

Dined on March 20, 2016

Definitely go to dinner early to catch the sunset with the amazing view of the lake! The food was delicious and the wine was great! I would definitely recommend the Ahi Katsu!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Winderful place, excellent service, great food.

Dined on March 20, 2016

It was my son's 12th birthday. We had a great time, he felt very special.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great dinner - got there just in t ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Had a great dinner - got there just in time to catch the sunset over Lake Tahoe - breath taking view. The place is beautiful - high ceilings, big fireplace, beautiful wood beams, floor to ceiling windows overlooking the lake. The food was great too. Great way to end our vacation.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4

Very nice setting and intimate environme ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

Very nice setting and intimate environment. Extremely limited wine list for the price point. Especially if you old world wine drinker like myself. The entire staff seemed to work as one in taking care of the patrons. Food was well prepared. I had the foie gras and sea bass

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Super spot.

Dined on March 7, 2016

Great atmosphere and food at a reasonable cost. We love it and take every visitor here.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal and ambience! Would definitel ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Great meal and ambience! Would definitely go back. The service was outstanding and wait staff very attentive.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A surprisingly delightful find in South Lake Tahoe

Dined on February 28, 2016

Edgewood proved to be a great find for my wife's birthday last weekend. Fine dining isn't the first thing that comes to mind about Tahoe, but Edgewood's menu offers a surprising variety of food and wine for all palates, when most other upscale alternatives offer basic steak or Italian options. Our waitress was exceedingly attentive and helpful, offering honest and detailed opinions of her favorite dishes. My ahi katsu was tasteful and had an assortment of delicate flavors, and our friend's bison hanger steak was tender and flavorful (and the gnocchi were melt-in-your-mouth delicious!). The wine recommendation was spot on based on our vague and generic descriptions of our preferences, and the dessert (dark chocolate salted caramel tarte) was a. maze. ing. All in all, Edgewood would be a solid contender even in the pretentious restaurant-saturated Silicon Valley that is our home, but with the beautiful views on the Lake to add to the package, it's easily the best place I've been in the area to celebrate special occasions. Heck, "days ending in the letter 'Y'" are special enough!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner in South Lake

Dined on February 28, 2016

Food was great! Vegetable portions were somewhat small. Outstanding service and amazing views!

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dinner

Dined on February 26, 2016

We went here for my wife's birthday dinner and the view of Lake Tahoe took our breath away as the sun set. Our waiter was outstanding and volunteered to take photos of couples at their tables. He was attentive to our needs and was pleasant to talk too. The meal was outstanding, I had a New York steak with vegetables and fries. We have been at this restaurant many times and will continue to come back when we are in Lake Tahoe.

Tags: romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Superb evening at Edgewood

Dined on February 26, 2016

We were treated to superb dining and service for a special celebration dinner. The ambience, food and service here is top class, and the views are magnificent being right on the lakeshore opposite the snowy Tahoe mountains while watching the sunset. We are very happy return diners at this wonderful restaurant. Ideal for special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

George

Dined on February 19, 2016

Great food, Doug, waiter, was very helpful, service over the top!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Tahoes best restaurant

Dined on February 19, 2016

We live overseas and visit Tahoe for skiing almost annually. We always eat at least once at Edgewood which has one of the best structures and ambiance amongst any restaurants we have visited in the world. Food always excellent, particularly seafood. Service generally superb but one minor complaint last visit was when we were presented with the white wine we had ordered, we were asked if we wanted it in an ice bucket or would it be ok as it was! Also, our glasses were topped up once and after that we seemed to be ignored and topped up ourselves. So unlike Edgewood. This was the first time in about 15 visits that we had less than a perfect evening at Edgewood but it will not impact on us visiting again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3

Every dish was perfect. ~APPETIZER~ Che ...

vip
Dined on February 18, 2016

Every dish was perfect. ~APPETIZER~ Cheese plate is a must with local honey, fig jam,candied almonds, grapes, strawberry, etc. my mouth is salivating just think about it. Cesar salad was solid. Hamachi carpaccio was delicious and balanced with pesto, avocado foam and micro green. Service with leisurely. A bit too slow for our taste. ~ENTREE~ Sea bass with lobster bisque and shrimp - shared with our 7 yr old son. Plate was cleared completely in record time Seared branzino with polenta, black bean, scallion - wonderful and light. American dish that's Asian influenced. Kid's entree of chicken tenders, roasted veggie, fries, and pasta - what's there not to like. My three-year-old loved every bit of it.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.