Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

About Edgewood Restaurant

Built like an alpine chateau, graduated levels offer an unimpeded view for every patron, tables look directly out across Lake Tahoe with the unparalleled view framed by sweeping wooden archways & vaulted ceilings. Diners have only a few dozen feet of white sand between them and Lake Tahoe. Executive Chef Frank Stagnaro crafts new & exciting menus to keep visitors & locals coming back for more.

100 Lake Parkway
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open 7 Days a Week for Dinner Beginning at 5:30pm

Cross Street:
Highway 50

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 588-2787

Website:
http://edgewoodtahoe.com/dine-imbibe

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available for you to take advantage of at the front entrance of the Clubhouse.

To enter the parking area, please enter the gates off of Lake Parkway and wind your way down toward the lake. As you approach the clubhouse, the parking lot is to the left before you reach the clubhouse.

Executive Chef:
Frank Stagnaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Edgewood Tahoe is the essential Lake Tahoe venue for those seeking a memorable locations for a social event or celebratory gathering. Please contact us for more information.

Private Dining

Edgewood, at the water's edge of Lake Tahoe, features two banquet rooms that are perfect for receptions, parties, dinners and corporate banquets. With spectacular panoramic views of beautiful Lake Tahoe, Edgewood is the ideal place to host your event.

Edgewood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.9

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (84)
Waterfront (75)
Special Occasion (71)
See All
Romantic (67)
Good for a Date (62)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Worth the Drive (33)
Notable Wine List (32)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Business Meals (16)
Cozy (14)
Fireplace (11)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Seasonal (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Healthy (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Authentic (4)
Historic (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Casual (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Fun (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Vegan (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Private Room (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1437 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Not sure what we did to make our waiter Mark avoid us like the plague. At the very minimum he could have offered us something to drink with our entrees before disappearing for twenty minutes while we ate our meal. The ribeye special resembled a cut similar to what you would find at Denny's but four times the price. The host was a pretentious ice queen and the bellmen children parking cars mocked the guests behind their backs like they were on the set of Caddyshack. This old resort mess hall is in need of a makeover though.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service from the minute I checked in to the host to the waiter and servers. They felt me feel at home and comfortable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Seasonal, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 5 days ago

We went for dinner, but arrived early to have a drink at the bar and to catch the sunset. The view at sunset was fantastic. Our waiter, Guy, was personable and made the dinner enjoyable. The lobster fettuccine and pork entrees were delicious, but wish we could have tried more from the menu. Our only regret is that they ran out of the delicious bread.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 20, 2017

My daughter and I had a wonderful time at your restaurant. We would come back again.
The food was terrific and the service was great. Thanks, for a lovely time. Had a drink at the bar and the bartender was very nice and helpful

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Been going to this restaurant for over 25 years. Loved it. This time the food was awful. Almost unedible. New chef? The service started out good and then deteriorated. We had to pour our own wine. Won't go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

This is a beautiful place. World standard. Food is very good. The service was excellent. A must when visiting Tahoe
.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Took my husband to the remodeled Edgewood Restaurant for Father's Day. Edgewood boasts a beautiful view of the west side of Lake Tahoe. Perfect for watching the sunset while dining. They have a good wine list, but we brought our own. Reasonable $25 corkage fee. I had the foie gras appetizer and my husband had the Hamachi. Both were very good. We both opted for the elk chop and it was prepared perfectly. Generous food portions left no room for dessert, but we enjoyed a good cup of coffee after dinner. Service was very good as well. Worth your time to take a tour of the new lodge as well.

Recommendation: better signage. The building also has a pro shop, and special event venues on either side of the restaurant. It was a bit confusing finding the restaurant once we entered the building with two wedding receptions going on.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service
We celebrated 2 family graduations and it was perfect

The view is amazing

Worth every penny
Pricey but worth it

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 14, 2017

My wife and I were visiting from Ohio. We celebrated my wife's birthday here. Perfect location, food, and service. A++

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great service, great food. The kicker if you're a wine lover: an excellent wine list with prices that are close to retail. It's nice to feel like you're not getting gouged because you want to drink wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Very much enjoyed the service, food, and view; the wine we chose was mediocre. Josh and Greg were attentive, polite, and helpful. The seared elk was tender and appropriately prepared rare. The fish stew had fresh ingredients. The view of the lake at sunset was beautiful. Odd that Open Table recorded the only open seat for two was at 1800 hours - which we took. However, the tables around us - ten seats - were vacant from 1800-2100 when we left.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on June 13, 2017

Doug, our waiter, was outstanding as was the ENTIRE staff! Very attentive. Food was fabulous, view stunning! Yes, it's expensive, but, they deliver on food, service, decor, and that yummy view! Always fun going to Edgewood for dinner. 😀

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Unbelievable dining experience! An un-obstructive and spectacular view of Lake Tahoe! Impeccable and attentive service. Tasteful and creative food selections. From the fresh breads, to creative salads, to delicious and chef inspired entrees had my wife and I complimenting the quality of the food and thoroughly enjoying every bite. It was an unbelievable dining experience that left us longing for another visit.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Nice place, attentive staff with exceptional view of Lake Tahoe. I have the Elk chop and my wife had the lobster pasta.
The Elk was a decent dish, but nothing exceptional. The size of the cut was rather small and more rare than medium rare. Luckily I don't eat large portions as the size was reasonable for me. My wife's lobster dish was very tasty with more of a broth than a cream sauce. The house claimed the pasta was made in house, but I am suspect as it looked commercially made. Service seemed to cater to other tables and we felt a bit neglected.
Overall with the ambience and incredible view with reasonable service and decent food it was a nice place to dine in South Lake Tahoe, I would go back. Wine corkerage $25.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 5, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Edgewood. Simply a beautiful restaurant, extraordinary views and great dining experience overall!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Amazing sunset view. Staff was friendly and had excellent service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Extremely happy with the service, quality of the food, etc. Our waitress, Andie, was superb.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Wonderful meal in an absolutely beautiful setting watching the sunset over Lake Tahoe.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 1, 2017

This was the best food in a restaurant that we've had in a very long time!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We celebrated a birthday and it was wonderful! The service was outstanding, along with the food. We got a window seat and the sunset was spectacular. We will definitely come back to try more dishes. The people are very friendly and brought us something special for the birthday. The whole outing was great! Thank You for a special evening.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Met friends visiting from the East Coast and they were so impressed with the restaurant, food, service and views! Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Amazing food only rivaled by the amazing views. After having spent a week in New Orleans eating at some of the best white table cloth restaurants, this surpassed them all. They made a special occasion memorable. The sunset while eating high class food is unbeatable. The menu is varied with some everyday things like french onion soup and ceasar salad to unique things like bison, elk and duck. Definitely worth the drive and the tab.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 27, 2017

This is one of 3 favorite restaurants when we travel fro east coast of Florida to Lake Tahoe! The food is superb, ambiance & view astonishing, service & wait-staff are stellar & professional. This time we had friends vacationing with us & they loved it too. We will return every time we are in Lake Tahoe.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food was of course fantastic but above and beyond that was the impeccable service. It is rare that I have a server who can read my desire to take a meal slowly and spread out courses appropriately while still being attentive to the small needs of drinks, water, etc, and this venue accommodated that extraordinarily well.

Also, the elk chop was tip top.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The view of Lake Tahoe is always spectacular, particularly at sunset. Noise level is good and you can hear all at a table for 4. The rack of Lamb is a steady favorite even if a little pricey. The ribeye peppersauce steak had good flavor but the quality of the meat was choice not prime. For this level of restaurant I expected a better piece of meat.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Recently updated. WE go there monthly as residents of Lake Tahoe. Very quiet.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent food and service and the view can't be beat!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We were fortunate to have the same French waiter that we've had previously. He is both humorous and knowledgeable. All the staff that waited on us were very polite and friendly. We love returning to Edgewood whenever we can. We are NEVER disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Another wonderful meal at The Edgewood; our FAVORITE restaurant at Lake Tahoe. Delicious and inventive food, attentive but never overbearing Service (deserves the capital letter S), and the always wonderful view of Lake Tahoe. There is an excellent wine list too, and the house wines are also good.

It is more difficult to find a parking spot now with the new hotel on site, and the elimination of the old parking lot in favor of the several new ones, further away. Was not egregious, however.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Once Again, an awesome dinner! We brought our friends from England for a special treat and they were very impressed! Looking forward to our next dining experience at Edgewood!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food presentation was spot on. The only negative was being "offered" the worst table in the restaurant, which at the time was mostly empty. A brief discussion resolved the issue...

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 19, 2017

A wonderful evening of delicious food and great service!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Mark was awesome! Thanks for making our date night fun!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 18, 2017

the sea bass was great... I got the salmon and it was good but not great.
one of the main reasons for eating at edgewood is the awesome view of the lake. unfortunately, they had the shade down on all the windows, so you could barely see the lake which totally defeats the purpose of having a lake front restaurant. also, when we got there, the restaurant was pretty much empty, but instead of seating us at the table with a direct lake view, they seated us over with a side lake view. we used to go to edgewood more often and the food, service and view were awesome... this visit was not as great an experience as we have had in the past. our server though, was super nice and funny!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Our waitress pretty much ignored us the majority of the evening. Been here many times but this was the first time we've experienced service like this. My wife finally had to get up and go ask for the check. She was apologetic but the damage had been done. Left with a sour taste in our mouths despite the beautiful sunset on Mother's Day...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Last 2 visits have been disappointing. Had the sea bass: cooked properly but tasteless. How can you manage to wreck a caesar salad: serve whole leaves with a tiny bit of dressing. These folks need to skip the fancy presentation and provide good tasting food. Service? We watched as people that arrived after us got their food before us. My wife's filet mignon was over cooked. We've had many fine meals at Edgewood. So what's going on here??

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We enjoyed the lake view and the outstanding service and food. The sea bass was exceptionally good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 13, 2017

20 year resident of slt keys.we have hit them all over the years.although we don't need the view ,we're boaters it is spectacular.probably the nicest in all of tahoe .tops west shore sunny side etc etc ,tallac at sunset on gorgeous golf course ! Service awesome friendly and knowledgeable. Food was great.building is awesome grounds Immaculate.no brainer brooks for lunch awesome as well

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Incredible views. Very reasonable wine prices. Excellent value.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 11, 2017

going at sunset is ideal as you watch the sky sink behind the snow covered mountains and magically the gas fire surrounds the glass windows.

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.