About Edgewood Restaurant

100 Lake Parkway
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Built like an alpine chateau, graduated levels offer an unimpeded view for every patron, tables look directly out across Lake Tahoe with the unparalleled view framed by sweeping wooden archways & vaulted ceilings. Diners have only a few dozen feet of white sand between them and Lake Tahoe. Executive Chef Frank Stagnaro crafts new & exciting menus to keep visitors & locals coming back for more.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Reservations Begin at 5:30pm

November 27 - December 14: Closed

December 15 - 18: Open

December 19 & 20: Closed

December 21 - January 1: Open (please note: Restaurant will be closed on New Year's Eve, December 31, for a special ticketed party)

January 2 - June 2017: Open Wednesday to Sunday

Cross Street:
Highway 50

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 588-2787

Website:
http://www.edgewoodtahoe.com/dining/edgewood-restaurant

Parking Details:
To enter the parking area, please enter the gates off of Lake Parkway and wind your way down toward the lake. As you approach the clubhouse, the parking lot is to the left before you reach the clubhouse.

Executive Chef:
Frank Stagnaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Edgewood Tahoe can host a wedding of 40 guests or more, with our South Room holding up to 100 people and our North Room holding up to 250 people. Both rooms overlook Lake Tahoe and can accommodate both the wedding and reception.

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Our 32nd New Years Eve starts at 7pm. Price includes buffet until 9pm, live music, party favors, champagne toast, tax & gratuity. Adults $140; Children 4-10, $50. Parties of 2-6 will reserve seating inside Edgewood Restaurant (until filled). Parties of 7+ will reserve seating inside the North Room.

Private Dining

Edgewood, at the water's edge of Lake Tahoe, features two banquet rooms that are perfect for receptions, parties, dinners and corporate banquets. With spectacular panoramic views of beautiful Lake Tahoe, Edgewood is the ideal place to host your event.

Edgewood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Ambiance
Tahoe / Reno Area
10 More
Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Scenic View
Tahoe / Reno Area
Special Occasion
Tahoe / Reno Area
Contemporary American
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
South Lake Tahoe
Best Food
South Lake Tahoe
Best Service
South Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
South Lake Tahoe
Best Value
South Lake Tahoe
Special Occasion
South Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Stateline ›

Scenic View (70)
Special Occasion (55)
Romantic (51)
See All
Waterfront (35)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Good for a Date (30)
Notable Wine List (26)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Cozy (12)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Business Meals (6)
Fireplace (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Fun (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Authentic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
1237 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I would give five start for the "overall ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I would give five start for the "overall" experience except that they had a limited menu since they were only open for a few days for the Thanksgiving holiday. Totally understandable. It's a very charming place and particularly great when you can see the view. Food is top notch and menu is creative. Service was excellent and we both enjoyed our meals very much. Nice selection of chardonnays and also a very inviting bar.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was really poor and not worth the p ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food was really poor and not worth the price. Only had a few things on the menu and still the food was awful. Filet mignon was over cooked and had no taste. Wont be returning or recommending. If you are reading this, Skip this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

my partner and i always dine at EDGEWOOD ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 17, 2016

my partner and i always dine at EDGEWOOD when we are in town...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

With different reviews from different we ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

With different reviews from different websites, you can sum it up with one word-exquisite. From the service to the food, this is a definite must! Although the restaurant cannot be blamed for the bad weather, the amazing view of the lake is awe inspiring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visiting Lake Tahoe, my wife and I stopp ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Visiting Lake Tahoe, my wife and I stopped for a quiet dinner and the scenic sunset view. The service was outstanding, the sunset was great, and the ambience was exceptional. However, the food was less than hoped for. Then again, the cocktails were very nice.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

The lobster dish was substandard and the ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The lobster dish was substandard and the banana foster was a disappointment. The view and service was great.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The best part of Edgewood is the atmosph ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The best part of Edgewood is the atmosphere. The staff all contribute to it. A beautiful place with excellent food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extraordinary dining experience. Four of ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Extraordinary dining experience. Four of our party had the elk chop, and it was superb. The restaurant is absolutely beautiful, with the best view on the lake. We will return again, soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious,the service was i ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The food was delicious,the service was incredible and the view was spectacular! We felt like royalty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great prepared SeaBass and Filet. View ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great prepared SeaBass and Filet. View of sunset on Lake Tahoe cannot be beat. Waiter Ge brings knowledge on fun to the table. Will be back

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten at the Edgewood several time ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We've eaten at the Edgewood several times over the years, either for special occasions or to share a great meal with friends. The quality of the food, starters, main, and dessert are all excellent. Prices are high, but everyone know that going in, and it sure beats paying equally high prices at the smoke-filled casino restaurants. And then there's the lake! The views of the lake are stunning and you can't beat their sunsets.

The one downer is their hefty corkage fee. Other restaurants in town wave the corkage fee if you also purchase wine from the restaurant. We learned from a previous visit that this wasn't the case. So, instead, we tend to limit the wine we have with the meal and wait until we get home to have our nice bottle.

Tags: Fireplace, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to The Edgewood ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

This was our first visit to The Edgewood for dinner (we have been here for weddings) and we enjoyed our meal. But best of all - The sunset view was amazing!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is absolutely wonderful. The vi ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food is absolutely wonderful. The view is wonderful. The staff is wonderfully!!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as always. Phil and Lori make ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Wonderful as always. Phil and Lori make a great wait staff team. I look forward to our annual dinner there while visiting Lake Tahoe.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You should know going in you are paying ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

You should know going in you are paying for the atmosphere and the sunset view of Lake Tahoe, both of which are beautiful. However, the food was very disappointing. Had a roasted beet salad that was flavorless (probably should have sent it back), and my Bison steak and my wife's fish special were only ok. I was expecting more of the food. One of the few times I had to salt and pepper a restaurant meal .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Virtually everything was enjoyable excep ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Virtually everything was enjoyable except for the amount of food served. Nothing frustrates me more than leaving a restaurant hungry. A meal consisting of a steak, 3 potato slices, and six asparagus spears just doesn't cut it. I would have expected a salad and a more plentiful amount on the side dish. Steak was thin as well. Just not a good value. And don't get me wrong, I don't have a problem with the cost of the meal just as long as I leave satisfied.

Probably wouldn't return unless I have out of town guests that would like to visit Edgewood.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Delicious food, amazing staff, beautiful ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Delicious food, amazing staff, beautiful location! Couldn't ask for a more pleasant dining experience. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding view, service, and food! I ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Outstanding view, service, and food!

I'd recommend Edgewood for an exceptional dining experience.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In addition to the incredible view and t ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 1, 2016

In addition to the incredible view and terrific food, we had an exceptional waiter, Guy. Guy made the meal a fun experience, and much more than just a great meal.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Edgewood is a very good restaurant and ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Edgewood is a very good restaurant and really does an excellent job with service, friendliness, and cuisine. This combined with the view of a Lake Tahoe sunset makes Edgewood a great dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a wonderful anniversary dinner and o ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Had a wonderful anniversary dinner and our waiter Gi was the best. We felt very special and the food and the atmosphere was incredible. We will return again soon!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Party of 5, breathtaking view, excellent ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Party of 5, breathtaking view, excellent service. Highly recommend to visit this place.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very disappointing and expe ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food was very disappointing and expensive. We've been going there annually with a group of friends and we will not be returning. The Fish was overcooked and almost inedible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

One of our favorite places in the area. ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 17, 2016

One of our favorite places in the area. Lovely location, great food and service. Nice outdoor patio. They even have little lap blankets for the patio when it gets chilly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great view. Great food. Loud. Slow servi ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great view. Great food. Loud. Slow service. Digit to bring a second drink to one of our guests and was on the bill. Forgot to bring second bottle of wine ordered. In defense of staff it was real busy and we havnt had any similar or other problems on numerous previous visits

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The prime rib was the best I've ever had ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The prime rib was the best I've ever had!

The filet was amazing too!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it every time I come and I will be ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Love it every time I come and I will be back. The views are spectacular and the food terrific. Overall a great experience

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

There were 4 of us on vacation from Chic ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 15, 2016

There were 4 of us on vacation from Chicago and we had a fantastic meal along with a sensational sunset. Our waiter gave us exceptional service and answered any questions that we had. It was my birthday that day and my friend's birthdays were 4 days before and 3 days after and we were all treated to a birthday dessert. We will be in Tahoe in March and will definitely be back to eat here again!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fun, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great sunset view! My wife and I were c ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great sunset view! My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and the staff treated us very well and surprised us with a free desert. Beautiful setting, great food and outstanding service!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Lady taking names was incredibly nice. W ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Lady taking names was incredibly nice. Waiter could have been a bit more friendly. Food? Try it . . . I bet you'll like anything you order . . . the lamb was great. Can't beat the sunset over the mountains framing Lake Tahoe. Go. Check it out.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

I absolutely LOVED this restaurant! My o ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 9, 2016

I absolutely LOVED this restaurant! My only complaint (and it's not really a complaint against the restaurant, but more or less rude people who dine there) is regarding the older, intoxicated couple directly in front of our table who spent the entire 1.5-2 hour dining experience making out. They were directly in our view of the lake and it was difficult not to notice them. At one point, we observed hands going in places not suitable for an expensive dining experience.

ALAS, I would definitely return for the food, service and ambiance. I just hope we won't run into the couple who dampened our first experience with Edgewood.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Party of 3...we were all pleased with se ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Party of 3...we were all pleased with service, cocktails, wine and food.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Ambiance, great service and great food! ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Ambiance, great service and great food! We highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great anniversary dinner at Edg ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 7, 2016

We had a great anniversary dinner at Edgewood, thanks primarily to the beautiful views of Lake Tahoe and the excellent service led by Daniel and the entire wait staff. The filet was one of those tender, baseball shaped steaks worthy of what you want in a filet. Each course was well proportioned, on the smaller side. The best way to dress, I think, is business casual, and you'll feel OK. It's expensive compared to other Lake Tahoe restaurants, but if you're looking for a special place for a meal, Edgewood is a great choice, and we highly recommend it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The view and the staff were great. Sadl ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 7, 2016

The view and the staff were great. Sadly, the food was about average. There was no creativity in any types of sauces, and the presentation was not exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great wait staff!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great wait staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Wonderful place to spend our 25th Annive ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Wonderful place to spend our 25th Anniversary. Staff was very nice and very accommodating Food was very good, atmosphere beautifulbeautiful. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

While staying in South Lake Tahoe we wen ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 2, 2016

While staying in South Lake Tahoe we went to Edgewood for dinner. We had a reservation for 6 pm and got exactly the table we requested with a great view. The restaurant was pretty empty when we arrived, but it filled up during the next 30 minutes. Our waiter and waitress were attentive, friendly and helpful. My wife and I both both had the French onion soup followed by the the steelhead trout and the elk chops. All meals were wonderful. We also each had a glass of wine which was also very good. Besides the very good food we also enjoyed the view of the lake and the mountains. Overall, we had a very good time and will for sure return during our next visit to Lake Tahoe.

It is somewhat annoying that even in an upscale restaurant like this one some people have to talk on their cell phones.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved our meals and the entire dining ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on September 1, 2016

We loved our meals and the entire dining experience. The setting is ideal. The building is beautiful and dramatic and fits the setting. The restaurant is designed on tiers to give every table an unimpeded view of the lake. It would be beautiful at any time, but sunset is ideal. There was not a vegan option on the menu, but there was a delicious vegetarian dish and a dairy-free fish entree.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Edgewood several times ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 31, 2016

We have eaten at Edgewood several times a year for a number of years. Over the past 2 years the quality of the food has steadily declined,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.