Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.65mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 0.69mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

About Edgewood Restaurant

Built like an alpine chateau, graduated levels offer an unimpeded view for every patron, tables look directly out across Lake Tahoe with the unparalleled view framed by sweeping wooden archways & vaulted ceilings. Diners have only a few dozen feet of white sand between them and Lake Tahoe. Executive Chef Frank Stagnaro crafts new & exciting menus to keep visitors & locals coming back for more.

100 Lake Parkway
Stateline, NV 89449
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Wednesday - Sunday: Dinner from 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Monday & Tuesday: Closed

Cross Street:
Highway 50

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 588-2787

Website:
http://edgewoodtahoe.com/dine-imbibe

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available for you to take advantage of at the front entrance of the Clubhouse.

To enter the parking area, please enter the gates off of Lake Parkway and wind your way down toward the lake. As you approach the clubhouse, the parking lot is to the left before you reach the clubhouse.

Executive Chef:
Frank Stagnaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Edgewood Tahoe is the essential Lake Tahoe venue for those seeking a memorable locations for a social event or celebratory gathering. Please contact us for more information.

Private Dining

Edgewood, at the water's edge of Lake Tahoe, features two banquet rooms that are perfect for receptions, parties, dinners and corporate banquets. With spectacular panoramic views of beautiful Lake Tahoe, Edgewood is the ideal place to host your event.

Edgewood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.9

value

4.4

Noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (72)
Romantic (69)
Scenic View (68)
See All
Special Occasion (65)
Good for a Date (56)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Worth the Drive (31)
Notable Wine List (30)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Cozy (21)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Local Ingredients (10)
Business Meals (8)
Fun (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Healthy (7)
Authentic (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Casual (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Seasonal (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1542 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

We end our Lake Tahoe stay every year with a dinner at the Edgewood, we have never been disappointed. This may be our last time to see Phil, our usual waiter since he may be retiring but the rest of the staff will surely fill his shoes. Food is always great. Only wish the menu was a bit more extensive.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 4 days ago

What an amazing experience! The views drew us in and the dining experience surpassed expectations. We enjoyed a cheese plate appetizer while sipping bubbly and discussing wine selections with the sommelier. I tried the elk chop which was delicious and my date had the special rib eye. He loved it and the potatoes on the side were prepared using a simple to-die-for crusted salt bake. The birthday dessert of chocolate chip cookies and milk were perfect. I can’t say enough good things about the staff. We will definitely return.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service with best view around. Ribeye steak and fillet were very tender and great flavor. Couldn’t have been more pleased

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 16, 2017

We have been dining at Edgewood for occasions for over 10 years. We were married there and our guests still rave about the food at the reception.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Every time we go there it is great.....never a disappointment!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Awesome location, great views, amazing staff and food.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Beautiful place with great service, food, wine! We went after dark so did not get to appreciate the magnificent views.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 5, 2017

The ambiance, service and food was excellent and we could not have asked for a better experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 2, 2017

very nice ambiance, view, food, service. good value on wine. our server, andi, was well suited to discuss wine choices. service was attentive. very good value for food, wine and ambiance at this level

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 21st anniversary and couldn't have picked a better place. My wife has the filet and I had the king salmon and both were cooked to perfection. Had a very memorable time and will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with excellent views of the lake. Perfect for a romantic dinner, ask for a table at the window, or a booth facing the windows. Recommendable dish: Hamachi crudo appetizer. We ordered fish for our main meal,and both dishes were slightly overcooked. Though still tasted very good. The staff, from Hostess to Servers, are very friendly and accommodating. Don't hesitate to ask them to take your picture, they're more than happy to do so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Excellent food and service. View was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

The food was great of you live fine dining. I would reserve this place for special events as it seems that is what most of the people were there for

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Went to celebrate our anniversary and it could not have been better! Amazing food and beautiful view!

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We eat dinner at Edgewood Restaurant for our wedding anniversary and chose Edgewood for its views and because it was right next to the Lodge we were staying at. Dinner at 6:15 pm was perfect since sunset was just starting to take place. That's when like at a theater the shade on the windows started to automatically come down to get a clear view of the lake and the mountains. Appetizers were very good, especially the artichoke hearts! The soup of the day was bacon clam chowder. The bacon clam chowder was a good as some of the best I have had in Seattle. We ordered the filet, the pork chop, and the sea bass to share. The dinner plates were just ok, nothing impressive, but nothing bad. The service, views, and the complementary desert the gave us for our anniversary and the great time we hard there made up for the ok food. The host, server and the staff all very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed.
Good option for dinner in that area, and for sure a great place to have a celebration dinner.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2017

My entre was bland (pork porterhouse), served with a huge portion of so-so mashed sweet potatoes. The ceasar salad was bland. The cheese plate was very good, and the server, after being asked, gave a good explanation of the different cheeses. I ordered a bottle of wine that was excellently served tableside. The views of the lake were stellar. There were two wedding receptions so the noise level was distracting.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Excellent service and food as usual. Never disappoints!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Every time we are in South Lake Tahoe we spent one evening at the Wdgewood for dinner. The place is just wonderful from the beautiful view to the great and attentive service to nice meals and fantastic drinks. There is no better place in the area for a great dinner (although the price reflects that).
The parking is confusing since there are no signs that explain your options of self parking in one parking lot or handing your car to a valet. At least when we arrived the valet was not there so we parked our car where other cars were parked. After we left the car the valet showed up and told us that we could not park the car where we left it because those spots were for valet parking only. We moved our car. More clarity to begin with would be helpful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

33rd Wedding Anniversary first time to Lake Tahoe for my wife and I had an awesome dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Over priced for the amount of food,service great, $25.00 corkage to high, They do have a good wine list and are fairly priced compared to other fine restaurants.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 18, 2017

It's a great location and has a lovely view of the lake.
Sadly, my husband and I were not impressed with the food.
It was good... just not Great for the price.
My duck was hard to cut... it wasn't dry, it was juicy in fact.... BUT just really hard to cut and didn't seem to have much flavor. I ended up not eating half of it because I got tired of fighting with it.
His seabass was ok... nothing to get excited about.
The scallops appetizer were good and perfectly prepared. So, if we did happen to go back... I'd just order that. Nice sear on the outside, tender and buttery on the inside.
Service was really good tho. The staff was friendly and attentive but not overbearing.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 15, 2017

We have been enjoying our special dinners at Edgewood for many years. Unfortunately since the new resort has opened and a new corporation runs everything now, we were sadly disappointed in the entire experience. Extremely noisy golf party next to us ruined the ambience. I think they should have been seated in a different room or in a corner area. Also, the food was not as good as we have previously enjoyed. Not sure we will go back after 15 years of great dining experiences. Very sad.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Very nice spot for an upscale place, the view is fantastic! Doesn't match up to European fine dining, but it comes close. The food was excellent as well as the wine. Great ambiance, but lively as well, a place to come back to.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Best service we have ever had at any restaurant. From the time we were greeted by the host and hostess, until we were finished with dinner, it was the best dining experience. We had a window table with a spectacular view. The servers were excellent. They knew when to engage in conversation, when to leave you alone, and when you needed something. Their kindness, upbeat attitude and timing was perfect.
Anyone visiting Lake Tahoe should dine at Edgewood Fine Dining, get a window table, and enjoy the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Beautiful setting. Fantastic service. Food was excellent. Good drink selection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Was a Fantastic night to celebrate our Anniversary... everything was great, delicious, fun, and memorable!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Classy and beautiful! Excellent professional staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

High expectations disappointed in setting and food.
Lighting was such that reflection in windows prevented seeing the Lake view at night from the 2nd tier.
Food was mediocre in taste and presentation, portions were very small.
Prices were highest compared to other "10 best" in Tahoe area with overall experience lowest in comparison, six other rated "10 best" enjoyed on this trip are "10 best " anywhere, Edgewood wasn't top 100!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Beautiful property! Dinner was excellent, views were spectacular! Loved the walk along the beach after dinner, watching the sunset!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 5, 2017

The Edgewood Restaurant is a great place for a cozy birthday dinner. Wonderful food, great service, lovely view

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 3, 2017

I was extremely disappointed with the service so me and my wife walked out and will never come back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Great setting, we love it there. Just so happens that our daughter was married there. Food was OK, starter salads, wonderful.

My Filet was under cooked, but edible. More so if the preparation to the demaglaz received more attention. I think there was a bit too much mushroom overtones.

The view is spectacular, and reviewing the new hotel grounds, this is the most awesome complex anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Excellent food, service, and ambience. It's great place for special occasions.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Golf Vacation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

We were here for my husband's 30th birthday and our entire experience was outstanding! There is literally not a single 'bad' seat in the house. Definitely get there before sunset, because the views are incredible, our guests from the Ease Coast were blown away. Guy was our server, and he was just so sweet and attentive. The restaurant charges a corkage fee of $25 if you have a special bottle you'd like to bring, but they waive the fee if you buy a bottle from their list, which is more than fair. Dress code is upscale casual so you don't have to get too dressed up to have a good meal. Lastly, a complimentary dessert was sent to the table for the birthday guest which was a nice touch. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Absolutely the Best! This is the best view, service, food in Tahoe!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Probably the best dining experience my wife and I have EVER enjoyed. Amazing service, amazing good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Our first experience here was a nice one, however, one big hiccup put a dent in it... My medium rare lamb chops came out medium +. Our server confirmed that and immediately re-ordered the dish. Despite best efforts, my replacement dish came out as my wife was finishing her very tasty entree. The lamb was very good, but this was not the anniversary meal we had envisioned... The service staff did all they could to make the rest of the meal perfect, and we thank them for that.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

we love your FOOD the service was perfect our 12th time for dinner at Edgewood

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.