About EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery

550 Chesterfield Center
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Chesterfield, EdgeWild is a modern casual restaurant serving affordable American fine wines with inventive American cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Clarkson & Hwy 40

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 532-0550

Website:
http://www.edgewildwinery.com/

Entertainment:
Weekend afternoons and Friday-Saturday evenings on our all-season patio.

Parking Details:
Private lot parking

Executive Chef:
Aaron Baggett

Private Party Facilities:
EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery is the perfect venue to host private events. From cocktail and dinner parties to luncheons and corporate entertaining, our private dining spaces make the ideal setting for your next event.

Private Party Contact:
Zach Smith: 6365320550

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Smoked Crab Chowder
Seared Scallops On Risotto Cakes With Maple Butternut Cream & Bacon
Halibut
Seared Ahi Tuna Appetizer
Five Onion Soup
Diver Scallops
Chicken Chardonnay
New Orleans Cajun Shrimp
Dry Rubbed Wings
Black Grouper
Macon Seared Scallops
Grilled Florida Beramundi
Macin Seared Scallops
Scallops
Forrest Mushroom And Brie Soup
Blackened Tuna Tacos
Blueberry Cobbler a la Mode
Grill Baramundi
Gulf Port Shrimp
Tuscan Steak
Kahlua Buns
Roasted Garlic Mussels
Bison Meatloaf
Scallops And Vegetables Meritagr
Thai Steak Salad
Shrimp Scallop Linguine with Fracamo
BLT & E
Beef Medallion Trio
Applewood Plank Salmon
Santa Fe Stack
Mediterranean Hummus
Martini
Peach Pie A La Mode
Chardonnay Chicken

EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
St. Louis
Most Booked
West County
Best Restaurants in Chesterfield ›

notable wine list (65)
special occasion (55)
good for groups (51)
See All
fit for foodies (42)
great for lunch (26)
romantic (25)
neighborhood gem (20)
vibrant bar scene (15)
great for brunch (12)
scenic view (6)
kid-friendly (6)
hot spot (5)
late-night find (4)
great for outdoor dining (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1383 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great., our party of ten ...

Dined 4 days ago

Everything was great., our party of ten enjoyed their meal. No complaints here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Very poor food. Two different soups, bo ...

Dined 5 days ago

Very poor food. Two different soups, both inedible. Onion soup was more of a gelatinous gravy; possibly the worst soup I have ever attempted to eat. Chowder had an "off" taste. Meatloaf was grey and tasteless except for the hunks of uncooked onion and pimentos. Mashed potatoes were whipped, and semi liquid, not mashed. Salad to be topped with poached salmon contained shredded, not whole, salmon, and was not edible. Salad dressing was unpleasant. Mussels were ok, but were too small, and too few. Wedge salad was unexceptional. We were shown to a booth with a large rip in the seat. It appeared that the rip had been there for some time. Not appealing, nor seemingly hygienic. Restaurant was busy, not packed. Food seemed to take a very long time to arrive to our table. I'm fairly certain that at least one of the entrees was plated and ready to be served well in advance of when it arrived at the table. Waitstaff was pleasant. No complaints on that front. Although, if you are a waiter (I was) and a guest asks you for the check, and has his credit card sitting on the table, why would you drop off the check to disappear to take care of someone else, while the guest is in the process of opening the check holder to verify that he's been given the proper bill? At that stage, we just wanted to get out of the place. At the end of the meal, simply wanted to leave. Would never return. Not even for free food.

food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Food was good for six people - one veget ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Food was good for six people - one vegetarian - but the service was horrid. My second time in two months and waitresses were leaning over me to pour water, serve and clear plates for the person to my left. It was a round table. Plenty of room for them to go around. Also both wait staff interrupted discussion as if we were on their schedule. We paid plenty to be there. One gal actually sat down with us while we waited for the last of our party to arrive. Not cute. Please train your wait staff to wait.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Booked a table here for Father's Day din ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Booked a table here for Father's Day dinner when our usual go-to (Cardwell's at the Plaza) wasn't available. It was a fine substitute but I still prefer Cardwell's. Table was ready; service and food good; ambiance is okay - is a very large space and can feel a little impersonal. Enjoyed the wine list. Large menu with choices for all. Wouldn't hesitate to go back, but also not clamoring to do so.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

3 of the 5 meals were lukewarm when serv ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

3 of the 5 meals were lukewarm when served. The server took them all back and had them remade. In the meantime she brought the three of us soup and bread. The fried chicken was dry...both plates. Do not order this special.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4

The food is incredibly delicious!

Dined on June 18, 2016

The food is incredibly delicious!

food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Our steak was awful. Also we did not car ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Our steak was awful. Also we did not care for the wine.

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Business lunch

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

Good place for lunch and business discussion. Service was timely and server knew the menu. Ordered the Thai Salad with chicken not beef. Lunch companion ordered same with the steak. Started with the French onion soup which was too thick and a bit too garlicky but flavorful. Salads were excellent, crisp, fresh and the dressing was terrific. Will return if we are back in town.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3

Great beer and wine selection. Tried the ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Great beer and wine selection. Tried the house made wines, they were not worth the price. Suggest bringing your own wine and pay for the corking fee. The food is great! The service is a bit flaky.

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

over rated

Dined on June 4, 2016

the whole place was over rated. The food was ok, best dish we had was the pistachio encrusted goat cheese for an appetizer. Everything else had too much sauce/seasoning. The server was super annoying about having us join their wine club. I said no the first time and she kept bringing it up every time she came back. We filled out the survey because it says you get a free piece of chocolate from the tasting bar, don't let that fool you! You don't get one of the delicious looking truffles, you get a tiny chocolate wafer (basically 1 flatten chocolate chip) that tastes cheap. I might go back if I'm meeting a group there and I had no say on where to go, but other than that I don't plan on going back there.

food5
ambience3
service1
value4

oh waiter!

Dined on May 29, 2016

Service was horrible despite a half full house. Rushed us to order then ignored. They hovered over a 8 person table who came in after us. Then made 4 mistakes in our delivery. No Soup delivered, then Wrong soup, entrees coming out a separate times one hot one just warm. Bottle of wine after asking twice and arrived after entrees.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Our service was poor

Dined on May 29, 2016

Our waitress seemed completely disinterested and service was slow. Used appetizer plates left after entree served and remained guru dinner. Water not refilled till total end of meal. Black grouper and accompaniments were excellent but the service kind of spoiled the whole experience

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another Special Evening

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

We went with friends on Saturday night to spend one last evening with a server from EdgeWild that is moving out of state - that alone should tell you how great the service is at the Winery. Over the years not only had we asked many times for Paul because of his service, he had become, in every sense of the word, a friend as well. The food was incredible (they had a lobster/mushroom crepe as an appetizer on their weekend specials menu that was fantastic!)...both the house wines and the reserved wines at EdgeWild are noteworthy (the house Columbia Valley Cabernet is great Cab! - and aged in-house!)...and the people, from the owners on down, are wonderful. If you haven't been, try it...you won't be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we had a great time and wonde ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

As always, we had a great time and wonderful meal at EdgeWild. We were there the very first night they opened years ago and visit there often. We are pleased to say they are still "on their game!"

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Adjustment to a dish.

Dined on May 26, 2016

Needed my meal to be adjusted to accommodate my current diet. It was done without question and tasted good.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really enjoyed!

Dined on May 26, 2016

We have been to Edgewild three times. The first time was right after they opened and we swore we'd never go back! The service was not good, there were three mistakes in our order, and we felt as if the staff was woefully undertrained. I can't remember why we went back, but we did and we are so glad! The service a has been really good and the food has been great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday Dinner

Dined on May 24, 2016

I met up with friends to celebrate a birthday here. The waitress we had was very personable, attentive, and prompt. I ordered the Thai Salad with beef which was very tasty and not drowning in dressing which brought out the flavors in the salad. The wine list was ample and our waitress brought out several taste glasses for my friend so she could decide on a suitable glass. The atmosphere was pleasant, although if we were seated closer to the bar, we may have had problems with noise.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2

I had the scallops and they were just ok ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

I had the scallops and they were just ok. The menu said it came with spinach and risotto and there were about 4 pieces of spinach for color. Just mediocre.

food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Skip the chowder

Dined on May 19, 2016

The Ahi tuna was wonderful, but my crab chowder was nearly tasteless. The calories weren't worth it so did not get even half way. Everyone else enjoyed their meals. The appetizer of goat cheese and pistachio nuts was very tasty.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great evening with friends, and Ed ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Had a great evening with friends, and Edgewild easily seated the 10 of us. The food and service were excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

This was a second visit to EdgeWild. Th ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

This was a second visit to EdgeWild. This time to celebrate a major milestone for my husband. While good, it didn't live up to our first experience. Our first visit we were floored by the all around quality, and while certainly not a cheap birthday dinner for 5 adults, we felt the balance of excellent service and food against the prices was an overall value. This time our server was good, but not great. The food was fine, but not excellent, and I left feeling underwhelmed. Our wine was excellent, and the server made a very astute recommendation based on the preferences we described. The French Onion Soup had nice texture and presentation, but a strangely acrid aftertaste. All the other food was good, but not impressive as on my previous visit. Altogether, I still think this is a very good restaurant. My husband and I may return since it's a nearby date option, but I'm not confident that I'd like to bring back another group of out-of-town guests to treat them to a great celebration meal.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice variety of menu items. Delicious fo ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Nice variety of menu items. Delicious food. Nice atmosphere, not noisy like similar restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service1

We have been there several times and our ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

We have been there several times and our waitress Megan had no personality at all and not very friendly. Went for our daughters birthday and this waitress was the worse we've ever had there. It wasn't that busy and probably won't be dining there again anytime soon.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Great wine list. Great servi ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Great food. Great wine list. Great service. Make sure that you save room for dessert. The half baked chocolate chip cookie is amazing. Our server, Matt, was very good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect in every way.

Dined on May 5, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary at Edgewild. The Divers Scallops were cooked perfectly. The atmosphere was romantic. No complaints. Go Wednesdays when wine is half-priced.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

"Wine Down Wednesday"

Dined on May 4, 2016

It is difficult to beat "Wine Down Wednesday" when all wine bottles under $100 are half-priced. It allows you to spend a lot more on some of the excellent food.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent lunch!

Dined on May 4, 2016

Our group of eight totally enjoyed our experience. Food was excellent and the service was attentive.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance while moderately noisy, was ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

The ambiance while moderately noisy, was festive and jovial! Each room has a personality of it's own, and moving from the main dining room after dinner to the veranda where there was live music, was a fun change in atmosphere. Service, food and friendly experience were all perfect!

food3
ambience3
service4
value4

A decent night out

Dined on May 1, 2016

I went to Edge Wild for a family birthday dinner. We had some small children in our group, and the staff did their best to be accommodating. The kid's menu was verbal, not printed. It was really noisy in the restaurant and hard to hear each other. The food was pretty good overall. The best part of the meal was the service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

As always this is a very pleasant experi ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

As always this is a very pleasant experience. Great food, good atmosphere and outstanding wines.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Chocolate Dome: best-kept-secret 4 special events!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Sitting in the open window bar area next to the fire pit is always a treat with nice weather, and ordering the Vegetable Meritage is always a winner, but this time we tried something different ... the chocolate dome! We were there for a birthday and have always looked forward to celebrating with the amazing partially baked chocolate chip cookie with salted caramel ice cream but this time we ordered the Chocolate Dome: literally a magic ball sized sphere of chocolate with cake, berries, whipped cream and ice cream inside, over which they pour warm caramel and you get to watch the dome melt down into a delectable and shareable bowl of ooey gooey goodness. It was quite the experience and made for a memorable and delicious birthday!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and atmosphere

Dined on April 26, 2016

I went for lunch for the first time. The service and food were excellent. I will definitely go back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Restaurant

Dined on April 24, 2016

Fantastic wine selections and a very creative menu. The patio was perfect for a spring evening and the live music was just an added touch of perfection. We cannot wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a nice diner for two spot.

Dined on April 17, 2016

It was a nice diner for two spot.

food4
ambience2
service1

We had an extremely poor experience whic ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

We had an extremely poor experience which started with receiving drinks about an hour after we sat down. When our drinks finally arrived, a glass of Duckhorn cab was spilled all over the table and on 2 of us. We were offered dry cleaning bill coverage if we brought them in by the manager. The server was neglectful and distracted.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food from the apps, to salad, to e ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Great food from the apps, to salad, to entree. Lots of variety to select from.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Reward

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Please encourage them to accept the Rewards Certificate

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Good but Overpriced

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

We seated promptly.They have their own line of wines. We had the Chardonnay and it was very good. My husband and I split the Caesar salad which was excellent. We ordered the sirloin medallions which were good but not great. The mashed potatoes tasted like they came out of a box versus the real thing which was disappointing. Food was not worth the price. We've had better for less. The highlight of the evening was our waiter. He was amazing!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great restuarant and I always felt welcome!

Dined on April 1, 2016

I have not enjoyed my diner experience at Edgewild. All of the waiters and waitress have grown to know us and welcome us every time.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Easter brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

the food was delicious, the seating not so convenient. we were seated in the bar area where all guests had to get their food. We were in a a booth for 6 people, for a buffet where we are getting in and out several times plus 2 of our guest were over 88. we also had to get the attention of any employee to get the few items needed from a server.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.