Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery

Located in the heart of Chesterfield, EdgeWild is a modern casual restaurant serving affordable American fine wines with inventive American cuisine.

550 Chesterfield Center
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Clarkson & Hwy 40

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 532-0550

Website:
http://www.edgewildwinery.com/

Entertainment:
Friday and Saturday evenings on our all-season patio.

Parking Details:
Private lot parking

Executive Chef:
Aaron Baggett

Private Party Facilities:
EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery is the perfect venue to host private events. From cocktail and dinner parties to luncheons and corporate entertaining, our private dining spaces make the ideal setting for your next event.

Private Party Contact:
Christy Carter: (636) 532-0550

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (33)
Notable Wine List (32)
Special Occasion (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Romantic (20)
Business Meals (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Casual (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Fireplace (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Worth the Drive (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Cozy (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Fun (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Live Music (7)
People Watching (6)
Authentic (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (4)
Private Room (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Tapas (2)
Great Beer (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1634 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

Food and service was excellent. My wife had the scallops with risoto and I the halibut special with sauté kale over a coconut flavored rice. My wife's scallopnwere very large, tender with no grit, very delicious. My halibut was a very tasty dish with the sauté kale. The coconut flavored rice was not my favorite. For desert we shared a heath frosted chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream, it was to die for. Our waiter was very good, making excellent dish suggestions and being very attentive. Overall a great evening dinner out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Great dinner as always!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

My server Taylor was great. Very friendly and attentive. The only downside to this place is the hostesses. They aren't very friendly and seem to have an attitude of 'well here's another person interrupting me'. If I could seat myself and not have to deal with them, that would be great.

The chocolate chip cookie and salted caramel dessert is awesome. By far my favorite dessert when I go out to eat.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Sunday, must be a quieter day for the restaurant, which made for a lovely birthday dinner. Our waiter Daniel was totally awesome. I want him next time too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

First time here and we were pleasantly surprised. We've been getting to know the area since we moved here and it's been hit or miss with trying new places. Definitely recommend the pistachio crusted goat cheese appetizer. Tried their chef special of Grilled Walu which was just wonderful. Everything was well balanced and worth the price! Portions were substantial. They have a solid wine offering of their own, in addition to some other guest wines. I caution anyone ordering a flight, though. The glass holder for the flights is not necessarily sturdy. I wore most of the wine. Haha! Staff were very helpful in cleaning up. We'll definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Corned beef was full of fat and other steak was tough.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

As usual, we loved Edgewild. However, of server, Danielle, while good and knowledgeable was not particularly attentive. We had long waits between visits to our table and seemed to be constantly be looking for her. This has never been our experience at Edgewild.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on March 10, 2017

This is a "not really upscale" but not Applebees kind of place. The wine was average for the price, and the food was about the same. Just didn't feel "great" about anything but the goat cheese appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Good food and nice environment. Had good beer on draft as well as (of course) a large wine selection. Servers were accommodating to us wanting to switch to a booth after they sat us at a table (i know, we're a pain)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It took 2 hours to get our dinner. The items on the unpublished kids menu were over spiced and not suitable for the kids to eat, which led to more problems during the 2 hour wait. The food was decent but definitely not woth the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Samie is the best and with her leaving there will be big shoes to fill. We hope Gina picks up the slack. Oh yes go there often you will thank me.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

i am a wine club member at edgewild and thoroughly enjoy dining there with family and friends. up until saturday evening, 2/25/17, we had never had a disappointing meal or poor service. all of our previous visits to edgewild are the reason i would recommend them. if i had to base it on saturday night's experience i could not, in good conscience, recommend. the food was the worst i have ever had there, we started with a scallop appetizer that was 14.00. they brought out 2 scallops on a plate with a dab of sauce, the server was too lazy to walk around the table so she just slid it to the middle of the table and left it tipped and ready to fall. i refused to accept them and their explanation; scallops are expensive. in all fairness the manager did replace our scallops with a shrimp appetizer that was a much better value. our entrees were both served room temperature at best. we ordered the rib-eyes steaks and ended up bringing them home for our dogs. i ordered regular mashed potatoes and was served some kind of mashed purple potatoes that were unseasoned, overcooked and cold. we have intentionally left our credits to build up and without exception, each previous visit we were offered to apply our credits to our bill. saturday that was never even brought up. our server was inattentive and by the end of the meal, all he was interested in was getting off work. all in all, it was one of the worst dining experiences we have had, but this was the one and only time we were ever dissatisfied with edgewild. we will continue with our wine club membership and we will return for dinner but edgewild has a lot to overcome.....

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Love the atmosphere and our server was attentive. The food was very good and creative except for a disappointment of the chef's special halibut that must have sat under the heat lamp for too long it was very dry. Taramazoo (sp?) was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Everything we had to eat was delicious. Our waiter Calvin was very polite. The only negative was that it seemed to take forever to get our food. It also took a very long time to get the plates cleared. Considering it wasn't very busy on a Sunday night we were a little disappointed with this fact.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Always a great experience whether it be for lunch or dinner. The food and service are outstanding. The menu is not ordinary and has a brilliant twist on flavor which is why this restaurant is a top pick and will be around for a while. The Grouper Tacos are the bomb!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor, Casual, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great place for friends and live music. Good food, wine and desserts.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The place is too noisy. Acoustics are poor and can often hear conversations of others. If a customer laughs, everyone can hear him/her.
Food potions are big. Vegetables are very tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We returned to Edge Wild for dinner last week after a year-long hiatus following a few mediocre experiences. This visit was worse than the last. The fish special was overlooked. The chicken dish was flavorless and the pasta dish was greasy. Our server seemed overwhelmed and was not properly trained to make wine pairing recommendations. We've struck this one off the list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I was disappointed the combo come with a drink I wanted hot tea not iced tea which came with the combo options and was told no, I did pay extra... how ridiculous!
Victor, did a nice job but I think he was a bit stern with. It accomadating my request!

Tags: Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food and wine was very good. Kitchen was slow and waitress was average. Check probably could have been much more had the waitress had said anything but hi and bye (sarcasm but not far off)!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

All was good, especially food, but servers were a bit self important. They were fine, did their job, but a little too much pretense.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great Service - prompt, friendly, great suggestions. Calvin is great. The world needs more Calvins.
Food was excellent.
Noise level - we could actually hear each other talk

We will be back for sure - this is a go to place.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Not sure what to say really. Was the food good? Yes. Was it anything special? No. The restaurant itself, seemed kind of cold, not really warm and inviting. Seemed like someplace that either had not been there long or was not going to be there long? Just sort of blah. I think they could literally be moved out in a couple of hours if they had to. LOL!!
I Had the mushroom soup and it was amazing!! But as a recommendation, they need to serve some sort of bread or crackers with the soup. Bread would have sent it over the top. But alas, just soup in a bowl with a spoon and that was it. I had the Brown sugar pork with red potatoes and brussel sprouts. It was really very very good. My wife had the scallops with sprouts and it was also very good with the exception that the scallops were ever so slightly under cooked. Iced tea was also very very good. Some of the best in the city. The wife also had the blueberry sangria and it was also very good.
The place has good food and a lot of potential but at least my waiter did not really care to be there and they need to go the extra mile with the surroundings and ambiance? Just sort of like eating good take out in your garage or at a park pavilion. That's just my take. But the food is good. Just a bit disappointed with the rest for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We love the pistachio-crusted goat cheese appetizer! And the filet medallions are very tender and delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was fair with server being less than that. Great atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was a delightful evening with 2 great servers, Sam and her partner (? can't remember her name). Edgewild has a great bar area to meet friends and when you want a quieter evening to visit with friends, they can accommodate that too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was great but service was mediocre and unlike most higher end restaurants the manager didn't walk around to see how the food was and the hostess seemed preoccupied when we arrivied and left the restaurant. Also the music being played was 1960's pop rock which seemed to ruin the ambiance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Fireplace, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Although EdgeWild was recommended and seems to be a popular restaurant, I was underwhelmed from the start. The host had a beverage at the greeting station, which was sloppy. The decor is tired and worn (the bench in my booth had a large gash in the leather.)

Our server was friendly and attentive. I started with the grilled Caesar salad, which was dressed with an average creamy Caesar dressing. The shave Reggiano tasted like cardboard, and the lemon wedge was desiccated. We both ordered the strip loin, a 12 oz. portion served with a side of potato and parsnip gratin. Both were good, but nothing beyond what you would do at home. There just weren't enough points to add up to a return visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My ONLY complaint about Edgewild ( my FAVORITE restaurant) is that it is very loud. Otherwise...perfect!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Another great night at one of our favorite spots! Never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The atmosphere was most comfortable in the patio area with the windows slightly open letting a cool breeze in with the combination of the large fire pit, making for a night cool temperature.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Uncharacteristically disappointing and sub-par. Made a reservation on Open Table and noted we'd be celebrating my mother's 77th birthday. Called to confirm the birthday and got the "oh yes, we have that noted". Arrived and was asked "do you want to sit in the bar or the main dining room?" Because what 77 year old woman doesn't want to eat in the bar - right? After choosing dining room we were seated right next to a table of 15 women talking loudly, doing shots, etc. even through the entire other half of the dining room was empty. Not surprisingly it was loud, had to fight for waiter's attention, appetizer took forever, son's steak was mooing (they didn't even ask how he wanted it cooked), coffee came after dessert. And the birthday - never mentioned, never acknowledged. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our booth location by the window with overhead tube lighting was a nice, romantic setting and we enjoyed the ambiance. My pasta dish was unique, very tasty and a good portion. My wife had the halibut and was very happy with it. We shared a side of creamed spinach and it took all we had to split a bread pudding as we were stuffed. Will return for sure.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Steak was fatty, potatoes were undercooked and caesar salad was just plain weird. Service was great but food was overpriced. Glad I had a gift card and wasn't spending my own money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This is a go to for us. We are wine club members and often enjoy eating in the bar while listening to live music on the weekends. Food is always good as is the service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was...and always is....just ok. Nothing special...but very expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was great, the setting was very nice, the waitress was very knowledgeable of the foods and wine. Overall a great experience!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Great food and service. Not too crowded so able to have a conversation with friends and not have to shout. Would recommend this restaurant to all!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

A couple of friends and I met for lunch. It wasn't overly crowded so it was easy to have a conversation. The soup and salad were outstanding as was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We dine at Edgewild often and always enjoy the food and experience. We have also held business functions here, and it is perfect.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.