Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery

Located in the heart of Chesterfield, EdgeWild is a modern casual restaurant serving affordable American fine wines with inventive American cuisine.

550 Chesterfield Center
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Clarkson & Hwy 40

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 532-0550

Website:
http://www.edgewildwinery.com/

Entertainment:
Friday and Saturday evenings on our all-season patio.

Parking Details:
Private lot parking

Executive Chef:
Aaron Baggett

Private Party Facilities:
EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery is the perfect venue to host private events. From cocktail and dinner parties to luncheons and corporate entertaining, our private dining spaces make the ideal setting for your next event.

Private Party Contact:
Christy Carter: (636) 532-0550

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (37)
Notable Wine List (34)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Casual (21)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Romantic (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Fireplace (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Business Meals (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Fun (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Cozy (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Live Music (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Authentic (7)
Healthy (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
People Watching (5)
Private Room (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Family Style (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1652 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

Always excellent - food, wine, and service! Love the selections available. Fresh and well prepared. Wines plentiful for even the most discerning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Took a group of 8 to lunch for business. Great service, food was great and nice presentation as well. Waitress was attentive and pleasant.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was a superb Easter brunch and Katlynn was a wonderful server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was great but the flow of the buffet was terrible

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was not good, they allowed people in before their reservation time and because of that, they would run out of food and it would stay out for long periods of time. So disappointing for Easter brunch this year. This will be our last time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great for wine and an eclectic menu. Food is good albeit fair on flavor. The particular night that we went the crowd was exceptionally loud with some extremely loud people next to us in the booth. The noise level was a surprise as it is not normally that way. The waitress, Sherry was exceptional and took great care of us. They do have an exceptional wine selection and are very versed on what your taste desires.

I would recommend this place for almost any occassion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Live Music, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Dinner was excellent good food and good wine pairings service was very good, recommended to all.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We visit edgewild 1-2 times 1 month for the past 2 years. The main menu has many good tasting entrees et al but is unchanged and bit stale even the specials have become old hat. We went for dinner but the specials were so uninspiring we ended getting Flatbreads and salads. The wine list is still really good but again as with the food it needs few new bottles to keep it fresh and exciting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Good food, good service, nice atmosphere. Nice selection of wine. Always enjoy our meals there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

EdgeWild was the perfect place for a special night out with my girlfriends. Thanks for the relaxed evening!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Kim was awesome! Food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Good food good times good plfe

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Was a good find. Diverse menu - excellent food quality.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Great service, food, and atmosphere. Have dined here several times with no complaints.

Tags: Modern Decor, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I have been to this restaurant now numerous times. The staff is excellent my food has always been well prepared. Delicious

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Food was great, Service was excellent. Young lady named Taylor was unbelievable. Never had to ask for anything she was one of the most attentive we have ever had and a great smile. Very pleasant personality. The noise level was a little high due to a party going on but when they left I could see where this place would be good for business meeting or date. Very nice setting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Amazing service every time and the food is always on point!

Tags: Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating, Private Room, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Food and service was excellent. My wife had the scallops with risoto and I the halibut special with sauté kale over a coconut flavored rice. My wife's scallopnwere very large, tender with no grit, very delicious. My halibut was a very tasty dish with the sauté kale. The coconut flavored rice was not my favorite. For desert we shared a heath frosted chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream, it was to die for. Our waiter was very good, making excellent dish suggestions and being very attentive. Overall a great evening dinner out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Excellent food & service. Greeted very nicely. Great bar... was able to watch the NCAA tourney without any issue. Corona was cold & the Bloody Mary's are 5 star!

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Fun, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Live Sports, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Great dinner as always!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 21, 2017

My server Taylor was great. Very friendly and attentive. The only downside to this place is the hostesses. They aren't very friendly and seem to have an attitude of 'well here's another person interrupting me'. If I could seat myself and not have to deal with them, that would be great.

The chocolate chip cookie and salted caramel dessert is awesome. By far my favorite dessert when I go out to eat.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Sunday, must be a quieter day for the restaurant, which made for a lovely birthday dinner. Our waiter Daniel was totally awesome. I want him next time too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

First time here and we were pleasantly surprised. We've been getting to know the area since we moved here and it's been hit or miss with trying new places. Definitely recommend the pistachio crusted goat cheese appetizer. Tried their chef special of Grilled Walu which was just wonderful. Everything was well balanced and worth the price! Portions were substantial. They have a solid wine offering of their own, in addition to some other guest wines. I caution anyone ordering a flight, though. The glass holder for the flights is not necessarily sturdy. I wore most of the wine. Haha! Staff were very helpful in cleaning up. We'll definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Corned beef was full of fat and other steak was tough.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

As usual, we loved Edgewild. However, of server, Danielle, while good and knowledgeable was not particularly attentive. We had long waits between visits to our table and seemed to be constantly be looking for her. This has never been our experience at Edgewild.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on March 10, 2017

This is a "not really upscale" but not Applebees kind of place. The wine was average for the price, and the food was about the same. Just didn't feel "great" about anything but the goat cheese appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Good food and nice environment. Had good beer on draft as well as (of course) a large wine selection. Servers were accommodating to us wanting to switch to a booth after they sat us at a table (i know, we're a pain)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It took 2 hours to get our dinner. The items on the unpublished kids menu were over spiced and not suitable for the kids to eat, which led to more problems during the 2 hour wait. The food was decent but definitely not woth the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Samie is the best and with her leaving there will be big shoes to fill. We hope Gina picks up the slack. Oh yes go there often you will thank me.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

i am a wine club member at edgewild and thoroughly enjoy dining there with family and friends. up until saturday evening, 2/25/17, we had never had a disappointing meal or poor service. all of our previous visits to edgewild are the reason i would recommend them. if i had to base it on saturday night's experience i could not, in good conscience, recommend. the food was the worst i have ever had there, we started with a scallop appetizer that was 14.00. they brought out 2 scallops on a plate with a dab of sauce, the server was too lazy to walk around the table so she just slid it to the middle of the table and left it tipped and ready to fall. i refused to accept them and their explanation; scallops are expensive. in all fairness the manager did replace our scallops with a shrimp appetizer that was a much better value. our entrees were both served room temperature at best. we ordered the rib-eyes steaks and ended up bringing them home for our dogs. i ordered regular mashed potatoes and was served some kind of mashed purple potatoes that were unseasoned, overcooked and cold. we have intentionally left our credits to build up and without exception, each previous visit we were offered to apply our credits to our bill. saturday that was never even brought up. our server was inattentive and by the end of the meal, all he was interested in was getting off work. all in all, it was one of the worst dining experiences we have had, but this was the one and only time we were ever dissatisfied with edgewild. we will continue with our wine club membership and we will return for dinner but edgewild has a lot to overcome.....

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Love the atmosphere and our server was attentive. The food was very good and creative except for a disappointment of the chef's special halibut that must have sat under the heat lamp for too long it was very dry. Taramazoo (sp?) was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Everything we had to eat was delicious. Our waiter Calvin was very polite. The only negative was that it seemed to take forever to get our food. It also took a very long time to get the plates cleared. Considering it wasn't very busy on a Sunday night we were a little disappointed with this fact.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Always a great experience whether it be for lunch or dinner. The food and service are outstanding. The menu is not ordinary and has a brilliant twist on flavor which is why this restaurant is a top pick and will be around for a while. The Grouper Tacos are the bomb!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor, Casual, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great place for friends and live music. Good food, wine and desserts.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The place is too noisy. Acoustics are poor and can often hear conversations of others. If a customer laughs, everyone can hear him/her.
Food potions are big. Vegetables are very tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We returned to Edge Wild for dinner last week after a year-long hiatus following a few mediocre experiences. This visit was worse than the last. The fish special was overlooked. The chicken dish was flavorless and the pasta dish was greasy. Our server seemed overwhelmed and was not properly trained to make wine pairing recommendations. We've struck this one off the list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I was disappointed the combo come with a drink I wanted hot tea not iced tea which came with the combo options and was told no, I did pay extra... how ridiculous!
Victor, did a nice job but I think he was a bit stern with. It accomadating my request!

Tags: Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food and wine was very good. Kitchen was slow and waitress was average. Check probably could have been much more had the waitress had said anything but hi and bye (sarcasm but not far off)!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

All was good, especially food, but servers were a bit self important. They were fine, did their job, but a little too much pretense.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great Service - prompt, friendly, great suggestions. Calvin is great. The world needs more Calvins.
Food was excellent.
Noise level - we could actually hear each other talk

We will be back for sure - this is a go to place.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.