About EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery

550 Chesterfield Center
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Chesterfield, EdgeWild is a modern casual restaurant serving affordable American fine wines with inventive American cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Clarkson & Hwy 40

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 532-0550

Website:
http://www.edgewildwinery.com/

Entertainment:
Weekend afternoons and Friday-Saturday evenings on our all-season patio.

Parking Details:
Private lot parking

Executive Chef:
Aaron Baggett

Private Party Facilities:
EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery is the perfect venue to host private events. From cocktail and dinner parties to luncheons and corporate entertaining, our private dining spaces make the ideal setting for your next event.

Private Party Contact:
Zach Smith: 6365320550

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Smoked Crab Chowder - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Seared Scallops On Risotto Cakes With Maple Butternut Cream & Bacon - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Halibut - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Seared Ahi Tuna Appetizer - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Five Onion Soup - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Diver Scallops - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Chicken Chardonnay - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
New Orleans Cajun Shrimp - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Dry Rubbed Wings - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Black Grouper - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Macon Seared Scallops - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Macin Seared Scallops - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Grilled Florida Beramundi - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Scallops - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Forrest Mushroom And Brie Soup - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Blackened Tuna Tacos - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Blueberry Cobbler a la Mode - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Grill Baramundi - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Gulf Port Shrimp - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Kahlua Buns - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Tuscan Steak - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Bison Meatloaf - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Roasted Garlic Mussels - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Scallops And Vegetables Meritagr - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Thai Steak Salad - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Shrimp Scallop Linguine with Fracamo - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
BLT & E - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Beef Medallion Trio - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Applewood Plank Salmon - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Mediterranean Hummus - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Martini - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Santa Fe Stack - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Peach Pie A La Mode - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery
Chardonnay Chicken - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery

EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
St. Louis
Most Booked
West County
Best Restaurants in Chesterfield ›

Notable Wine List (47)
Special Occasion (43)
Good for Groups (38)
See All
Fit for Foodies (30)
Great for Lunch (28)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Romantic (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Scenic View (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Private Room (5)
Casual (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Cozy (4)
Business Meals (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fun (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fireplace (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Healthy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Seasonal (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Authentic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1439 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice place, wonderful food, but the flie ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Nice place, wonderful food, but the flies were a pest.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

This is one of our favorite restaurants! ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants! Food & service is always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasant experience, good food ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Always a pleasant experience, good food and good wine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a reservation at Edge Wild for my ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I made a reservation at Edge Wild for my first wedding anniversary with my husband. One of the main reasons I chose Edge Wild was their outdoor seating, the weather was amazing. When we were lead to our table "outside" it was not outside, it was a sun room of sorts. The servers who assisted us throughout the evening were awesome and very friendly. The food however, was extremely over priced for what it is. There was no flavor to hardly any of it, the choices were extremely average, if not predictable for Chesterfield. The location was easy to find and very clean. I would never recommend Edge Wild to anyone I know, for any occasion. I would like to see Edge Wild revamp their menu and offer something worthy of your tastbuds, wow us if you will.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Food and wine are outstanding, the chef ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food and wine are outstanding, the chef is very diligent in ensuring entrees have amazing presentation and taste, never disappointed. On the other hand, sometimes services is lacking, lots of turnover on some great servers recently unfortunately. I'm looking forward to the restaurant turning this around so that the entire experience will again be just as good as we have experienced the last 4 1/2 years. Owners are conscientious about all patrons having a great experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Outstanding Value, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

We went to lunch for a going away party ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We went to lunch for a going away party for a friend. We had six girls and wanted to spend time talking. Our server could not have been lovelier; she was attentive, but not pushy. Our water was always full and we felt comfortable just talking until we felt like ordering lunch.

My biggest problem with the menu was deciding what to order. There were so many great choices. Should I be bad and get something luscious or try to be good and go with a salad. Turns out I was able to do both. I got a luscious salad, the Arugala and Spinach Salad. It had Chardonnay poached salmon, cashews, goat cheese , bacon and pistachios. The vinaigrette was amazing. The serving was so large I could not eat it all. Wonderful Meal and my friends all raved about theirs as well.

We truly had a fabulous time. The place is beautiful inside, the service was magnificent and our food was divine. I will not wait for a special occasion to return now that I know what a great gem I have right here in Chesterfield just minutes from my home.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very loud. Waiter kept bumping my chair ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Very loud. Waiter kept bumping my chair - never once excused himself. My wife found walnut shells in her salad. Staff never offered to bring another or remove from the tab. Have been here several time but this experience was disappointing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Our experience at Edgewild Restaurant an ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Our experience at Edgewild Restaurant and Winery was wonderful. The food was delicious, the service was excellent, and the atmosphere was pleasing. We met a friend there for lunch, and she was absolutely thrilled with the selection on the gluten-free menu, as well. We could not have asked for a more pleasant dining experience and now look forward to returning.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Healthy, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

EdgeWild is a nice neighborhood wine bar ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

EdgeWild is a nice neighborhood wine bar and restaurant. They have basic American classic menu. We had scallops that were small and a bit over cooked and served on a bed of pasta and spinach. Previous meal a month ago was seafood special which was not special. House salad was unique and very tasty. Deconstructed Key Lime pie was interesting. The Key Lime filling was good. It also had a huge amount of topping that was laced with granulated sugar and had a soggy graham cracker on the side. Service is warm, friendly and attentive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Met friends for dinner on a Saturday eve ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Met friends for dinner on a Saturday evening. Lively atmosphere, nice bar area, good drinks and good selection of wines. Disappointed in food. One in our party wanted a porterhouse but was told it would take 30 minutes so he ordered something else. However, our food didn't arrive for 45 minutes so he could have ordered it anyway. The steak he did get had a lot of fat. Another order was Duck Tacos which was mainly onions and hardly any duck. My tenderloin trio was lean but came out lukewarm including the potatoes. I didn't want to send it back because of how long we waited for dinner. The salads were very good with a good light dressing.

The restaurant should be ashamed of themselves for how they provide espressos. They were delivered in huge Cappuccino cups and were almost cold. When we asked our waitress about it she said they only had two espresso cups. Crazy!

Service was very good. Our waitress was very attentive and always checking on us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Went here for our anniversary. Service w ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Went here for our anniversary. Service was excellent. Told the waiter it was our anniversary and he comped a dessert for us! Recommend the Edgewild Cab Sav, Columbia Valley Washington.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The menu had some unusual entrees like w ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The menu had some unusual entrees like wild boar, which my date ordered. He did not care for the flavor. The waitress had recommended it. Upon ordering we were told it was an appetizer. Adding salad and two vegetables was pricey. We also had the shrimp appetizer. The sauce was delicious, but the grilled bread was rock hard. The croutons in the salad were equally as hard. I ordered the chardonnay chicken with vegetables. It was bland and the vegetables were over-cooked. I saw many dishes being served that looked interesting. I would go back for lunch to try some of the other entrees or for wine and an appetizer.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The atmosphere at EdgeWild is very casua ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The atmosphere at EdgeWild is very casual. The staff is too and so are the customers. I wouldn't recommend if you wanted to impress a date...but I would recommend for a girls night out. There was no wait to be seated on a Friday night at 7:00 pm. The dinner selection is unique but seems limited and a bit pricey (especially taking into consideration that a salad is "a la carte"). I can vouch for their Chardonnay Chicken. It was very good. Our experience definitely wasn't a bad one. I just wasn't overly impressed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Always a great place to eat!!

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Always a great place to eat!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, good wine, great atmosphere! ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Good food, good wine, great atmosphere! Great for business or pleasure!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Our waiter was very good and did an exce ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Our waiter was very good and did an excellent job taking care of us. The food was also great.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite go to restaurants! L ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

One of our favorite go to restaurants! Love the food and ambiance! We highly recommend it to others!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too loud. Asked for a quiet table for bu ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Too loud. Asked for a quiet table for business meeting over lunch since I know the restaurant gets loud with a few tables in front rom. Was quiet at first then hostess sat several groups right around us & they were very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

You can always count on a great meal and ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

You can always count on a great meal and ambiance here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Fun, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak had a sauce on it, didn't mention ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Steak had a sauce on it, didn't mention in menu or by server..

Lots of it.. Two guys ordered and did not like..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We had a great time time.

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We had a great time time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

While I personally was well taken care o ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

While I personally was well taken care of, my friends were not so lucky. I was excited to try this place, since I love wine and wine restaurants. I went for my birthday and had a large party of about 15 people. I called ahead and increased my number (9 to 12), and the restaurant was more than happy to accommodate this request. While everything I ate and drank came out correct and in a timely fashion, my friends, as mentioned above, were not so lucky. They felt the waiter wasn't present and gone for long periods of time. Their orders were incorrect and brought out at inappropriate times (one of my friends ordered an appetizer and asked for it to be brought out beforehand. It instead came out with her main dish without explanation). Many of my friends said their tickets were incorrect, and they were charged for things they did not receive. I will not willingly go back to this place or recommend it based on the service I received. I am a wine club member at Cooper's Hawk, and I've always had wonderful food/service/wine there. I was hoping this would be similar. It was not---at all. The only compliment, other than their flexibility, I will pay to this place was the wine tree for tastings. I thought this was a nice touch. My ten-year high school reunion is coming up and being hosted at your venue and part of the reason I'm hesitate about going is because of the service I received on my birthday. Thank you very much. Hopefully, your wait staff receives additional training to provide a better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

I can't remember the last time I had suc ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I can't remember the last time I had such a good meal. We all ordered the specials that night and they were outstanding. Our server had a lot of wonderful suggestions and it was an overall great night.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful meal...server was excellent... ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Wonderful meal...server was excellent...cole slaw a little soupy...otherwise wonderful as usual.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server did a great job of ignoring u ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our server did a great job of ignoring up. She would watch right past our table as we tried to get her attention. She never asked how our food was and we wanted a second drink but we couldn't get her to come to our table until we were finished eating. Very disappointing. Will not return because the food was overpriced and not very unique or tasty.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Very nice atmosphere and menu. Food was ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Very nice atmosphere and menu. Food was great and something for everyone in our party of eight. As a wine restaurant they are very proud of their wines and very expensive compared to others of similar quality.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was lukewarm possibly because our t ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was lukewarm possibly because our table of 6 ordered the 1 vegetarian option, seafood and steaks which vary greatly in cooking time. Server was over zealous but not very knowledgeable. They were out of the one wine we ordered but server did make a suitable suggestion as an alternative.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Halibut special highly recommended by wa ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Halibut special highly recommended by waiter. Was overcooked. Side of potatoes au gratin had peaches in it. Awful. Sad. Wanted this restaurant to be great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Enjoy Edgewild ! It is one of my busines ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Enjoy Edgewild ! It is one of my business lunch go to restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Megan was great and food was perfect!

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Megan was great and food was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went here because the experience is p ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We went here because the experience is predictably good! Offers a fine selection of high quality appetizers, and main dishes. We also love the wine choices and service.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Loved it, and so did the wife. The wine, ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Loved it, and so did the wife. The wine, the food, and just everything about it was nice. Can't say too much more. Was worth the drive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were very good. Lookin ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food and service were very good. Looking forward to going back again soon.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience! Wine Wednesday is a gr ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great experience! Wine Wednesday is a great deal and the food is delicious! Thank you for putting up with us ;)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I really wanted to love their food, but ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I really wanted to love their food, but was under-whelmed.

Our waitress recommended the Lobster Gnocchi which was very, very good. She also highly recommended a chef's special of Salmon. It was just ok. We also ordered the Diver Scallops which I normally love. Again, they were just ok; there was no sear on the scallops and they were small - compared to the Diver Scallops we get at Sunset 44. The meal was just average, and probably not worth $120.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

One of our favorite places to gather wit ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

One of our favorite places to gather with friends. Food and service are always great!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The goat cheese app and tenderloin trio ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The goat cheese app and tenderloin trio never disappoint. They also have a great wine selection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3

Both my friend and I ordered the same sp ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Both my friend and I ordered the same spinach salad with salmon, goat's cheese, and nuts. A delicious salad --we really enjoyed it! Our server Brigitte did an excellent job taking care of us, too. We'll be coming back again.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are looking for some unique menu ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

If you are looking for some unique menu items Edgewild does a outstanding job!

Mushroom soup, Duck tacos, bison meatloaf were all very good! Reasonable wine selection but pricy. Selection of CA/OR/WA wines is OK but severely limited on French, Spanish and Australian reds.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

We had a grea waitress, Danielle, both f ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We had a grea waitress, Danielle, both friendly and efficient. Our only real complaint was the noise level, very loud in the main dining room. Would ask for the bar area, or side dining room next time we go

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.