Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery

Located in the heart of Chesterfield, EdgeWild is a modern casual restaurant serving affordable American fine wines with inventive American cuisine.

550 Chesterfield Center
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Clarkson & Hwy 40

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 532-0550

Website:
http://www.edgewildwinery.com/

Entertainment:
Friday and Saturday evenings on our all-season patio.

Parking Details:
Private lot parking

Executive Chef:
Aaron Baggett

Private Party Facilities:
EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery is the perfect venue to host private events. From cocktail and dinner parties to luncheons and corporate entertaining, our private dining spaces make the ideal setting for your next event.

Private Party Contact:
Christy Carter: (636) 532-0550

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Good for Groups (18)
Business Meals (18)
Casual (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Fun (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Romantic (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Hot Spot (7)
People Watching (6)
Cozy (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Seasonal (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Fireplace (3)
Live Music (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Scenic View (1)
 (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
 (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Private Room (0)
Sort By:
S
1720 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Forgot the olive juice in the dirty martinis. The server couldn't be found to correct the drinks. The soup of the day (black bean) was gone by 6pm, but the server didn't know it. They don't know the difference between medium-rare and medium-well steaks. Mostly empty but still slow service - started at 6pm and barely made it home in time to watch GoT at 8pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 4 days ago

Diverse wine selection. Great food. Funny though, we both has seafood. Middle of the country and it was fantastic. We pacific north westeners can be snobbish when it comes to our salmon. Wild Edge chefs delivered! Seared scallops were perfect. A must try location.
Service was great. Thank you Derek!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Our waitress Wendy was awesome. Would ask for her again when we go.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Fantastic service by our waiter Calvin!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent food...fun...drinks! We make it here a few times a year and we are never disappointed.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Casual, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Overall it was a great night and our server Calvin was fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Very good food every time we go. Our server was very good. Love the atmosphere as well

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

We got there a 6 on a Friday night and beat the crowd. It was quiet and we enjoyed a drink at our table with appetizers. Ordered dinner and the place started to fill up. So it got a little noisier. The food was great. Our server...SHE was perfect. And she recommended a very good dessert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Ask for Calvin as your server. He is awesome! The wine list is amazing

Tags: Disabled Access, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Food not worth the price. Very noisy, tables very close to each other..... made it kinda awkward when trying to have a conversation.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

edgewild is one of our regular stops. always good food, great wine and find service. this particular visit was more notable due to the outstanding service from the entire staff. the young lady at the tasting bar was very knowledgeable, the hostess were accommodating when we delayed our seating and the server, a young lady named sherry, went above and beyond to make sure we understood the menu's regular fares as well as the specials. her recommendations on appetizers, entrees and wine paring was spot on. i have my own business and she is definitely someone that i would be very comfortable with representing my firm.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Service was efficient. Food was bit salty and filet mignon over cooked. Overall it was good place to take my kids.

Tags: Quick Bite, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 18, 2017

We brought some business associates from out of town. They thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance. Our server was outstanding...friendly, informative and accommodating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Always good food and atmosphere. Ask for Wendy's section, she's incredibly knowledgeable and friendly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Coconut Shrimp, Thai Salad, steak, seafood pasta and salmon were excellent. also ordered a bottle of wine. Collin out server was great. He even gave us a free desert for our 29th Anniversary. my only negative comment was that they didn't have Worcestershire sauce for my steak. they only had A1. we will come again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Menu did not have a large selection of entrees. The food was good, but I feel our waiter was pushing too hard for us to order certain things. She was attentive, but offered too many unsolicited opinions.
The food is a bit on the pricy side.
Noise level wasn't too bad.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The reservation was a late hour but the waiter made the place.. I would go back for service even though the food was decent but priced high. A good early evening scene for a international style setting and contemporary style food great in theory but lacking in execution.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The filet medallions were very good as was the crab soup. the duck tacos appetizer was not great, too much onion and the duck was not tender, undercooked I think. Would be better to use duck confit. My wife's salad was good and the ice cream and coffee were a good finish to a nice meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had a 5 year old and a 2 year old. The noise level and informality was such that we felt they - and we - would be comfortable there even though the food and wine selections were far above what a kid-friendly place would have. Appetizers were excellent, especially the goat cheese and honey. The mushroom lasagne was spectacular. Baramondi had a spicy sauce on top, but nonetheless was a little dull, and the eggplant recotti was not special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 7, 2017

SERVICE WAS AMAZING, FOOD WAS DELICIOUS AND THE ATMOSPHERE WAS RELAXING!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We've always enjoyed this restaurant but the service was slow. They seem to be very busy and our waiter was overwhelmed. Would still recommend to a friend

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Had not been here for a long time and was very pleased. The service was very good and the food was very good. Everyone was sharing bites which you don't do unless the food is worth sharing. They have added some sound proofing since the last time I was there which has helped with the noise level. The rating would actually be higher but they were out of the desert that we ordered.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food was great. We enjoyed the wings and the coconut shrimp. Our waitress was friendly, and knowledgeable about menu items. This is good place to dine.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Food was great. Wait staff a little slow.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We have eaten there before and had a good or better experience on most every occasion, but this meal was over cooked, dried out and tasteless. The waitress didn't listen to my request for preparation, so they brought wrong sauces and preparation on their Sockeye Salmon. My wife's Thai salad was not anything like the time before, pretty bland as well. My sons steak was "OK" but nothing memorable. Not sure I will return after that experience. I would suspect they have had major turnover in the kitchen or a new chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great place for business dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Delicious!! Will be back.

Have not dined here in a while no particular reason but will become a regular stop.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Healthy, Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I feel like Edgewild has lost its edge. The pasta was good but lukewarm. The bison meatloaf was alright. We weren't offered the Sunday Supper menu, which I had forgotten about before ordering. The sangria needed fruit. We won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The food was bland and overpriced. Two people in our party ordered the Lobster Bisque and it was not good at all. It was runny, flavorless, void of any Lobster meat and contained pieces of shell ground into tiny grains. The $9.75 Caesar salad tasted fine but it was not fully prepared. None of the lettuce was chopped. Another member of our party and I had four giant leafs that we had to cut and mix with the cheese and dressing. The Seafood Linguini was served in a bland red sauce and was barely warm when it reached the table. The goat cheese appetizer was the highlight. It was excellent. I have dined here twice in the past and enjoyed the food. I felt it was overpriced but still tasty. Nonetheless I will not visit here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We came in for a special occasion and my only complaint is that we were seated next to a large party with very rambunctious and loud children. Other than that, our service was great and the food was very good. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Wendy our server made it a great evening. She was very thorough to explain the changes in the menu since our last visit. Everyones meal arrived together and met expectations. Wendy helped us spend some of our built up "inventoroy" from our monthly club purchases. A great experience for my 60th birthday with my family

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We've had several good meals here but on the latest visit, the moonfish that was supposed to be somewhat flaky and light was instead very dense and hard. Otherwise the meal was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Dinner was very good service was excellent very good evening

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Best thing about this restaurant was the service. The staff was friendly and very much interested in taking care of our needs although under dressed for what I had thought was a "Nicer" restaurant. Biggest problem however was the food.
1. Ordered lemonade for my child and it tasted like pure syrup (sickly sweet)
2. Changed order to white milk and my son was served spoiled milk which although didn't smell bad looked to be separating in the glass and was definitely poor tasting
3. Other food was decent although nothing to rush out to visit this restaurant.
4. Children's menu was non-existent as we had to ask and then we were told what the options were instead of being given a menu for the child.

Overall I would not suggest this restaurant if you are looking for a nice meal out with friends and family.

Staff did their best to make it up to us going so far as giving us free dessert but it didn't overcome the sour milk taste that both my son and I had when we left the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 26, 2017

I had the fish of the day and my husband had crab chowder. Both were tasteless. The only spice was the excess of salt that was in the risotto my fish was served with. I would call this restaurant acceptable at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Went with a friend to celebrate her birthday. Very nicely redone decor, nothing reminded me of when it was formerly Bahama Breezes. Comfortable and very nice without be formal, stiff or stuffy. The food was wonderful! The sauce on the Cajun shrimp appetizer was great. My friend said she would eat it with a straw! She poured the leftover sauce on her battered fries and enjoyed the specialty burger. I had the most luscious puréed black bean soup that I wish I had the recipe for. My pancetta wrapped bison meatloaf was moist and delicious! We had unexpected entertainment during lunch when a pair of cardinals settled outside our window. The female hopped all along the window sill. Later, a Canadian goose came walking down the parking lot. It was a very pleasant afternoon and I am looking forward to going back for dinner with my husband.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Third or fourth time we have dined at Edge Wild...it will mark the last.

First, unless you're a 40-something Wednesday is NOT the night to go. It's half off wine night and it's loud...but that's okay...

We came for dinner...Sean was our waiter and he started out attentive...maybe when we ordered appetizers, salads, drinks, and entrees and no bottles of wine he got disinterested.

His service was bad...really bad. He couldn't even keep out waters full. Half the time we sat there with nothing to drink and no food. When the food finally arrived it was not good. Nothing like the other meals. Except the soup was good. Salads not bad either. But the chicken, spaghetti, and meatloaf were all awful.

And Sean couldn't even be bothered to provide forks and knives after his colleagues cleared the table. Miserable experience for $250.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Wendy our waitress was great! She gave us some great suggestions. We loved the Dome dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Good food, and great service on a busy night. Flexible chef that was willing to exchange side dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Loved the chocolate bomb

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.