Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today

EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery

4.3
1917 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Notable Wine List
Located in the heart of Chesterfield, EdgeWild is a modern casual restaurant serving affordable American fine wines with inventive American cuisine.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch
Mon–Sat 11:00 am–4:00 pm
Sun 12:00 pm–4:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Thu 4:00 pm–10:00 pm
Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–11:00 pm
Sun 4:00 pm–9:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(636) 532-0550
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Aaron Baggett
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Clarkson & Hwy 40
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Private lot parking
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Friday and Saturday evenings on our all-season patio.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1917 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

I asked our waiter for some bread, but he said you don’t serve it. Yet, he served bread to a couple at our table who split a salad. Then he came to fill our water glasses, but didn’t fill mine. Not my best experience tonight.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great evening! Wait staff was excellent. Great wine selection!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Great food as always and energetic atmosphere. Service has been better in the past.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Service was slow and food could have been served when it was a little warmer.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 14, 2018

I have already sent a review earlier today. Why did I receive a second request? Does your system not work?

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

For a $30 steak I was super disappointed. Ordered medium rare and came out cold and closer to medium well. Didn't want them to warm it up to keep from cooking more and didn't want to wait on a new steak. Wife's chicken was room temp at best after both of us waited a very long time for food. The only thing that made it better was the service waitress was very apologetic which I knew it wasn't in her control and manager offered free dessert. Any other time that wouldn't of been enough but if you have ever had the half baked cookie here it's well worth it! (They apid for 2) great place but with the quality food you expect the price wasn't worth it. Will still forever return for half baked cookie.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Felt like a second class citizen. Waited an additional 30 minutes after showing up 30 minutes early to a reservation. Watched as other parties without reservations where say before me. When finally sat half the chairs at our table was broken. Waitress had an attitude son after all that opted out of not having the buffet packed up my party of 10 on Mothers Day mind you at went to a nice, accommodating Italian restaurant on the Hill. I feel like I dodged a bullet by avoiding that place

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I was not very impressed. I enjoyed the people but it's no Bristols. I was surprised of the dress attire - we were pretty much over dressed. It was a new place for us and a Mother's Day outing - my Mom was not too satisfied either.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Buffet price did not include any drink (not even coffee or milk). I understand alcoholic drinks being extra.
Our server (Wendy?) was very kind & personable

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We went for our anniversary dinner. Enjoyed the food and the waiter was good with the food and wine recommendations.
Disappointed with ;
1. On my reservation, i have specifically requested seating next to fireplace for anniversary dinner. when we got in to the hotel they asked us to sit in bar area and i asked for a fire place seating. she bluntly said no and not available. Then requested for a booth, and she again said lets go to bar seating.i have to literally request the booth again and finally ended up there.
2. The person who delivered the food to the table (who is different from waiter) literally put the plate on our table with no greeting or no smile or no eye contact. Felt uncomfortable with the way it was served. Happened twice once while serving the appetizer and next while serving main course.
3. After food got served, we waited for silver ware for about 5-7 mins and literally waiting for some one to show up to our table.

With all the negatives we will still go there due to good food, great ambience and with the hope the service may get better next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

What a fantastic experience! Superb menu, food was excellent, wine good. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

The menu has a nice variety to choose from and the food was delicious. The artichoke encrusted goat cheese app is by far one of the best. I recommend the turkey on french roll but not the "sauce" that comes with it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food was great and our waitress was incredible. Was a special dinner for our family and she made it memorable.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Just the goat cheese app is worth the trip...would order the ribeye but like the potatoes with the tenderloin...way too loud...more than one crying babies too much

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Service was exceptional food was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We really enjoyed our dinner. We had drinks and entrees and everything was delicious and enjoyable. Our waitress was super nice and was just great in terms of being attentive but not overbearing. She made the evening just perfect. We are looking forward to coming back and trying more of the food!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We have been wanting to try Edgewild for years now. We were getting together with friends and wanted something 'different'..... we were very impressed and anxious to go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Our group of six had dinner at WildEdge this weekend. The steaks were overcooked or I would have rated the food higher but the service was outstanding by management and especially our server, Katelynn.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Excellent as always. Our server Calvin was outstanding. Very good at his job.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Average food on the side of a highway

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

EdgeWild was always our go-to restaurant for a few years. Due to some personal issues we hadn't been able to go out much for the past 14 months, but we were delighted to visit EdgeWild with another couple last weekend. I was so disappointed in the menu changes. For one thing, the prior menu had a number of choices of light fare ... it was no longer shown. I asked if these items were available off menu, but no. No longer. There were other obvious differences too, such as receiving melted ice cream instead of (not melted) ... we mentioned it to the server. She acknowledged but didn't replace the dish. The experience overall was OK. Just not what we had grown to expect and enjoy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Food was wonderful but I find I always order the salmon Oscar or beef tenderloins. Tried the chicken one time and was disappointed but you had also just changed your menu. Waitress was busy which happens. Only real complaint was she didn’t know how to serve hot tea. She gave me a cup of water and one tea bag- that was it. No saucer, no spoon and no metal tea pitcher with hot water. Saw another table with correct accoutrements so I’m sure that isn’t your general policy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great food, great wine, great service. Would recommend to anyone.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Service was slow and the food we ordered was just OK. I preferred a cocktail and it was not drinkable

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Always good food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Food was delicious . We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Great lunch soup and salad

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Everything was great. We called ahead since you don't take reservations, and our table for 20 people was ready when we got there. The food was served in a timely manner, and it was delicious.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We would like to have enjoyed a dinner longer than 45 min - literally for a restaurant of this caliber we’ve never been in and out this quickly. The food was mediocre at best - eggplant was tough and bland, salmon not a good choice - crab soup was best part of meal. For the price not a good experience

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We were seated at our reservation time. Good service & food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

A+ service. Food was excellent. Love the room with the windows that open out.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Service was pretty good. The food was both good and not-so-good. Was really looking forward to the Buffalo meatloaf - it was swimming in a brown sauce that was terribly salty and the meatloaf was over cooked. However, had goat cheese app with honeyed pears - delicious! And the house salad was great. Mediterranean app plate was pretty average - not worth $12. Companions had fish tacos ( thumbs up) and salmon (also, a thumbs up). Had a glass of EdgeWild Riesling - crisp and wonderful! The ambiance is fantastic there. Sat in the glasses in atrium and it was lovely. Fire pit room was visible to us and would be a great spot to sit, also. Overall, a pretty pricey meal - not sure I’d go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Mallory was our server and she was just great. Food took longer to get out and she was just the nicest we’ve ever had there. The last 2 experiences not so great and we’ve been going for years.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We got off to a somewhat rocky start - when brought to the Manager's attention - she apologized and immediately comped our entire meal - which really wasn't necessary but deeply appreciated. Happy Easter! We will definitely eat here again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food was not good

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Our experience was the brunch offered for Easter. It was a great value with multiple presentations from salads, pastries and seafood to custom omelets, beef carving station and desserts. Reservations are almost mandatory and the wait was no problem. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I was dining for Easter Brunch, which was delicious as usual! I don't know how they do their turkey breast, but it's the BEST! Their scrambled eggs weren't the best, But who cares about the eggs. Well, their deviled eggs were really good, along with their pies! I recommend you don't miss the next brunch!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter Brunch. Really crowded. Service wasn’t great. Food decent

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
48

Tweets by EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery