Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery

Located in the heart of Chesterfield, EdgeWild is a modern casual restaurant serving affordable American fine wines with inventive American cuisine.

550 Chesterfield Center
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Clarkson & Hwy 40

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 532-0550

Website:
http://www.edgewildwinery.com/

Entertainment:
Friday and Saturday evenings on our all-season patio.

Parking Details:
Private lot parking

Executive Chef:
Aaron Baggett

Private Party Facilities:
EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery is the perfect venue to host private events. From cocktail and dinner parties to luncheons and corporate entertaining, our private dining spaces make the ideal setting for your next event.

Private Party Contact:
Christy Carter: (636) 532-0550

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Notable Wine List (30)
Special Occasion (23)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Fun (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Business Meals (13)
Casual (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Romantic (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Fireplace (9)
Cozy (8)
Healthy (8)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Live Music (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Seasonal (6)
Authentic (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
People Watching (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Private Room (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Live Sports (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1690 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious!! Will be back.

Have not dined here in a while no particular reason but will become a regular stop.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Healthy, Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

I feel like Edgewild has lost its edge. The pasta was good but lukewarm. The bison meatloaf was alright. We weren't offered the Sunday Supper menu, which I had forgotten about before ordering. The sangria needed fruit. We won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was bland and overpriced. Two people in our party ordered the Lobster Bisque and it was not good at all. It was runny, flavorless, void of any Lobster meat and contained pieces of shell ground into tiny grains. The $9.75 Caesar salad tasted fine but it was not fully prepared. None of the lettuce was chopped. Another member of our party and I had four giant leafs that we had to cut and mix with the cheese and dressing. The Seafood Linguini was served in a bland red sauce and was barely warm when it reached the table. The goat cheese appetizer was the highlight. It was excellent. I have dined here twice in the past and enjoyed the food. I felt it was overpriced but still tasty. Nonetheless I will not visit here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Wendy our server made it a great evening. She was very thorough to explain the changes in the menu since our last visit. Everyones meal arrived together and met expectations. Wendy helped us spend some of our built up "inventoroy" from our monthly club purchases. A great experience for my 60th birthday with my family

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We've had several good meals here but on the latest visit, the moonfish that was supposed to be somewhat flaky and light was instead very dense and hard. Otherwise the meal was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Best thing about this restaurant was the service. The staff was friendly and very much interested in taking care of our needs although under dressed for what I had thought was a "Nicer" restaurant. Biggest problem however was the food.
1. Ordered lemonade for my child and it tasted like pure syrup (sickly sweet)
2. Changed order to white milk and my son was served spoiled milk which although didn't smell bad looked to be separating in the glass and was definitely poor tasting
3. Other food was decent although nothing to rush out to visit this restaurant.
4. Children's menu was non-existent as we had to ask and then we were told what the options were instead of being given a menu for the child.

Overall I would not suggest this restaurant if you are looking for a nice meal out with friends and family.

Staff did their best to make it up to us going so far as giving us free dessert but it didn't overcome the sour milk taste that both my son and I had when we left the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 26, 2017

I had the fish of the day and my husband had crab chowder. Both were tasteless. The only spice was the excess of salt that was in the risotto my fish was served with. I would call this restaurant acceptable at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Went with a friend to celebrate her birthday. Very nicely redone decor, nothing reminded me of when it was formerly Bahama Breezes. Comfortable and very nice without be formal, stiff or stuffy. The food was wonderful! The sauce on the Cajun shrimp appetizer was great. My friend said she would eat it with a straw! She poured the leftover sauce on her battered fries and enjoyed the specialty burger. I had the most luscious puréed black bean soup that I wish I had the recipe for. My pancetta wrapped bison meatloaf was moist and delicious! We had unexpected entertainment during lunch when a pair of cardinals settled outside our window. The female hopped all along the window sill. Later, a Canadian goose came walking down the parking lot. It was a very pleasant afternoon and I am looking forward to going back for dinner with my husband.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Third or fourth time we have dined at Edge Wild...it will mark the last.

First, unless you're a 40-something Wednesday is NOT the night to go. It's half off wine night and it's loud...but that's okay...

We came for dinner...Sean was our waiter and he started out attentive...maybe when we ordered appetizers, salads, drinks, and entrees and no bottles of wine he got disinterested.

His service was bad...really bad. He couldn't even keep out waters full. Half the time we sat there with nothing to drink and no food. When the food finally arrived it was not good. Nothing like the other meals. Except the soup was good. Salads not bad either. But the chicken, spaghetti, and meatloaf were all awful.

And Sean couldn't even be bothered to provide forks and knives after his colleagues cleared the table. Miserable experience for $250.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Wendy our waitress was great! She gave us some great suggestions. We loved the Dome dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Loved the chocolate bomb

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food very good but took forever to arrive and came with incorrect side dish. Waitress offered to correct but said it would likely take another 20 minutes to get the correct item.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The food was great as always. I was a bit bummed out because they sat us in an area that didn't honor happy hour prices so we were charged full price for everything. They also changed the menu this past Monday as well so unfortunately some of the appetizers that I love were removed. This is still my favorite restaurant and my family enjoyed it. We went here to celebrate my getting married. Since I had a small wedding it was very fitting to have dinner there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Cozy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Went for the first time on Mother's Day with wife and daughter. Was looking forward to it based on the fact that it was in a Top 10 list in USA Today. Was disappointed. We were met with a comment by the hostess that they were slammed by everyone showing up at once (isn't this controllable by the reservation system?) Our appetizers came before our drinks (just wine - nothing fancy - although I did enjoy the Edgewild Tempranillo). Food was OK, but my wife got the Ribeye (medium rare) and it came out literally cold. So they took it back and microwaved it - the same piece of meat. So, naturally it came back medium to medium well - although it was at least warm now. If everyone showed up at the same time, the definitely all left at the same time because our room of tables was empty, except for us, at about 8:35 PM (we started at 7:00). Not really a problem, except that they moved the cleanup crew in, bussing trolley and all! We had dessert to a symphony of dishes clanking. We left at 9:00 PM, when the restaurant supposedly closes so we did not overstay our welcome by any means. Not sure how this place is #10 in America in any category - they must have gotten Putin involved in the voting. Not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day. The food was delicious however, the Dijon Chicken used to come with 2 sides. It was disappointing to find that you have to order a starch on the side. And you have to order a portion that feeds more than 1 person. It makes this restaurant too expensive to go to unless it's a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is our first time dining here and we were quite impressed. They have an extensive wine list to choose from as well as some specialty mixed drinks. The steak was cooked perfectly and had great flavor. The pasta was homemade and very tasty and the scallops were cooked exactly right. I wasn't a fan of the bourbon glaze that the scallops sat in so tried to eat around it. We ordered their famous 'dome' for dessert. It was much larger than any of us had imagined or thought it would be. But it was fun to watch it melt and we managed to eat most of it between the 3 of us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch - delicious variety of food! Busy, but well handled by the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch buffet. Food was excellent, and should be for the price. Buffet set up was not optimal for the space as choke points for made to order omelets and waffles created lines blocking access to some pre-prepared items making for unnecessary wait times and occasional rude patrons. Probably will not return for another holiday brunch, but may attempt on a non-holiday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Kind of disappointed. The waiter didn't acknowledge that it was my husbands birthday and seemed rushed. Also disappointed that the dinner no longer comes with a vegetable but prices didn't drop. Shareable sides are only nice if you both like the same thing. May have to look for another place for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Felt that the waitress Sheri may have not been prepared to work. She seemed very scattered and it was challenging to eat a meal. The food took quite a long time to arrive from the time we ordered and the place appeared empty. I took my sister and her family here for a meal to get her out of the house as she has stage 4 cancer and it seemed close to her house and the menu looked great. I ordered onion soup along with my parents and I told her we didn't want to slow down dinner by getting the soups first. She brought my parents their soup about 20 minutes after we ordered and then said don't worry it didn't slow dinner down but she failed to bring my soup first too if it wasn't actually going to slow down dinner. We ordered an additional side of mashed potatoes and she questioned why we were ordering them so we said we just want mashed potatoes. She commented that she thought she made a mistake with the order but we never said she did. At the end of the day, she made the experience pretty bad. The food was ok but the chicken I ordered for my sister and myself was cold. I think the food sat on the pass waiting for all of the food to be ready before she brought it out. We were also asked to pass the drinks around the table rather than her walking around the delivering them to each person. Perhaps Sheri was dealing with some personal issue of her own, however, she should not been allowed to serve us when her mind is somewhere else. I was simply trying to get my sister out of the house and her mind off cancer and instead I accomplished that but the experience was disappointing simply because of the server and quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 12, 2017

EdgeWild is my "go to" restaurant in St. Louis. The food and service are always wonderful. The menu is full of creative and unique dishes, each one better than the next.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fun, Healthy, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 11, 2017

New menu is HORRIBLE and the preparation of former dishes still on the new menu is different. My table was not the only one to think this as it was obvious looking at other tables that others were not happy with their food either. Thank God we all ordered salads or we would've starved. Really hoping they go back to the old menu and how they used to prepare dishes because this used to be one of our favorite spots.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Every visit is a real treat. Our waiter, Rick, is the best. He always has a new food suggestion which is very good, he is extremely knowledgable on all the menu items, courteous, etc. Thank you for having the fabulous employee serve us.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Happy Hour, Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Menu had multiple items I wanted to try. Goat cheese appetizer was awesome. Food was very good and the service was great (although the hostess was oddly/distractingly dressed). Ambiance was quiet and comfortable. Great date night spot. Will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Service was outstanding but the menu was a little pricey but the food was good

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Josh was our server and he was excellent.
Food was excellent. There were 6 of us and between us we had sandwiches, fries, soups, slaw and salads.
Everything was very tasty.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

First-timer-had heard food was good-was disappointed when completed our meal. Might return, but would not be on top of my list. Service was somewhat strange-waiter was friendly and kind, but I looked up several times and was sitting in a booth, chatting with other customers that she was serving???

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I have dined at both EdgeWild restaurants and have not been disappointed. The atmosphere at Chesterfield is very inviting, the service was excellent, and the food did not disappoint. Good selection of wines and very inviting atmosphere.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

VERY LOUD/ even with the sound absorption pads on the ceiling. Food was ok/ Service was slow/maybe they were under staffed ?/ no pre-meal bread or rolls/ wine so so/ don't think we will return/ same money better spent at Annie Gunn.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Windows were in bad need of cleaning. The salads were limp and otherwise in exciting

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Always a great choice, especially for Wine Wednesday

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Nice anniversary stop with excellent food and wine.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We had a great server. We've been there many times. Food is always good. We had a server Saturday night tha really went the extra mile. Making sure we had a good choice of wine. She made our evening.

Tags: , , , Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Very loud. We has a round table for 8 and we could really only hear those sitting next to us.
Some said their food was great, one sent the caeser salad back. One complained about the steak and it was comped. (overcooked and tough). My sea bass was overcooked and tasteless.

The server was great!! and the mushroom soup was outstanding. We ordered the bread pudding and it was terrific!!

Not a bad evening, just a little disappointing...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Server was pushy, tried to get us to order before we were ready. Also wanted dessert choices before the group was finished eating.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Always excellent - food, wine, and service! Love the selections available. Fresh and well prepared. Wines plentiful for even the most discerning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Took a group of 8 to lunch for business. Great service, food was great and nice presentation as well. Waitress was attentive and pleasant.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I am a wine club member and a huge fan of Edgewild, however I was beyond disappointed with Easter Brunch. Reservation times weren't honored and once we were finally seated the food lines were ridiculously long and unorganized. The food was below average and extremely disappointing. It certainly was not worth the $32 price per person that was charged. Even the service was substandard, as we couldn't get drinks refilled or plates cleared from our table. I will return for normal dining, but never again for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was a superb Easter brunch and Katlynn was a wonderful server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was great but the flow of the buffet was terrible

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.