About EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery

550 Chesterfield Center
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Chesterfield, EdgeWild is a modern casual restaurant serving affordable American fine wines with inventive American cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Clarkson & Hwy 40

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 532-0550

Website:
http://www.edgewildwinery.com/

Entertainment:
Weekend afternoons and Friday-Saturday evenings on our all-season patio.

Parking Details:
Private lot parking

Executive Chef:
Aaron Baggett

Private Party Facilities:
EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery is the perfect venue to host private events. From cocktail and dinner parties to luncheons and corporate entertaining, our private dining spaces make the ideal setting for your next event.

Private Party Contact:
Zach Smith: 6365320550

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Smoked Crab Chowder
Seared Scallops On Risotto Cakes With Maple Butternut Cream & Bacon
Halibut
Seared Ahi Tuna Appetizer
Diver Scallops
Five Onion Soup
Chicken Chardonnay
New Orleans Cajun Shrimp
Dry Rubbed Wings
Black Grouper
Macon Seared Scallops
Grilled Florida Beramundi
Macin Seared Scallops
Scallops
Forrest Mushroom And Brie Soup
Blackened Tuna Tacos
Blueberry Cobbler a la Mode
Grill Baramundi
Gulf Port Shrimp
Tuscan Steak
Kahlua Buns
Roasted Garlic Mussels
Bison Meatloaf
Scallops And Vegetables Meritagr
Thai Steak Salad
Shrimp Scallop Linguine with Fracamo
BLT & E
Beef Medallion Trio
Applewood Plank Salmon
Santa Fe Stack
Mediterranean Hummus
Martini
Peach Pie A La Mode
Chardonnay Chicken

EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
St. Louis
Most Booked
West County
Best Restaurants in Chesterfield ›

notable wine list (69)
special occasion (63)
good for groups (58)
See All
fit for foodies (47)
great for lunch (35)
romantic (29)
neighborhood gem (26)
vibrant bar scene (15)
great for brunch (14)
kid-friendly (10)
scenic view (9)
hot spot (7)
late-night find (7)
great for outdoor dining (5)
Sort By:
Newest
1400 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a grea waitress, Danielle, both f ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 3 days ago

We had a grea waitress, Danielle, both friendly and efficient. Our only real complaint was the noise level, very loud in the main dining room. Would ask for the bar area, or side dining room next time we go

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We had eaten here several times with mi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had eaten here several times with mixed success, however one doesn't always get to pick the place. This time I risked recommending for a special event. We arrived slightly early for 6:30 reservations and were seated immediately. However, the waitress did not seem very knowledgeable about the wine options, and was sour/ even grumpy. Other staff filled water glasses regularly and she did deliver wine promptly after ordered. However, she came back and asked one member which salmon had been ordered and I guess that explained the 40 minutes it took to get our food.... My husband and I had tepid food that was tough (steak and pork loin). We did not complain given it was a celebration of our sons engagement and no one else noted issues. The only smile from the waitress was when she brought the bills and that did not cause me to increase my tip. I will NOT go back unless forced to join another celebration where I have no say. Really, they need an attitude adjustment and better food options. A GIANT letdown!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

The food was outstanding! Can't wait to ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was outstanding! Can't wait to go back and get the truffle fries!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious food with creative touch. Noi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Delicious food with creative touch. Noise level was good in the main dining room, but we noticed another section was kind of loud. We plan to return and check out the happy hour specials.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was very slow and the restau ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The service was very slow and the restaurant was very noisy. Hard to have a conversation with the person across the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

As always, great food and great service! ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

As always, great food and great service! Thanks for a wonderful evening celebrating our friend being cancer free!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the food and wine selection. Servic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Love the food and wine selection. Service is excellent, too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service, food was excellent. Only ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Great service, food was excellent. Only down side is noise level, couldn't hold conversation with others at the table.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This was a total waste of money. Maybe i ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

This was a total waste of money. Maybe it was because it was the Fourth of July and it was utter chaos. But they served us The wrong appetizer which was poor and we left it at that because the kitchen was so backed up and we were hoping to see the fireworks display. Then dinner came out. My seafood was lackluster, my son's steaks were bloody rare and cold inside when they should've been medium well and even after being put back on the grill they came back the exact same way. Completely inedible. My mother's chicken was covered in a thick gravy. So heavy she didn't eat it. The Caesar salad was wilted at the end as if it was old lettuce. Absolutely a horrible experience. Everything was so late that we only got to see the last four minutes of the grand finale of the fireworks display. A miserable experience I will never ever again go to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Great service despite being super busy w ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Great service despite being super busy with the 4th of July.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great evening for 4th of July. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We had a great evening for 4th of July. Watched the fireworks nearby. Enjoyed the band that was playing. Food was great and Kimmie was our waitress and she was outstanding.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great time. Excellent preparation ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Had a great time. Excellent preparation of the Sockeye Salmon. Our server was friendly and attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good variety of proteins to select from. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Good variety of proteins to select from. Good sized portions, you won't go home hungry. Did not have salad but did have appetizer. Food was very good. Service was adequate, nothing exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love this place! One of my favorites. Al ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Love this place! One of my favorites. Always great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had excellent service and tasty food, ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We had excellent service and tasty food, attractively presented. I think the price is high for the modest serving size. I think the wines by the glass priced from 7.75-12 are high for the moderate quality of the wine served. I like the space, decor, and service which are impressive.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Thank you for making our evening special ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Thank you for making our evening special. It was all set up and ready for us Sunday night. The Napa salad was to die for as was dinner and dessert. It was a "Goodbye"dinner for a friend and a night night to remember for a lifetime. Thank you until we see you again!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great., our party of ten ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Everything was great., our party of ten enjoyed their meal. No complaints here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very poor food. Two different soups, bo ...

 
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Very poor food. Two different soups, both inedible. Onion soup was more of a gelatinous gravy; possibly the worst soup I have ever attempted to eat. Chowder had an "off" taste.

Meatloaf was grey and tasteless except for the hunks of uncooked onion and pimentos. Mashed potatoes were whipped, and semi liquid, not mashed. Salad to be topped with poached salmon contained shredded, not whole, salmon, and was not edible. Salad dressing was unpleasant. Mussels were ok, but were too small, and too few. Wedge salad was unexceptional.

We were shown to a booth with a large rip in the seat. It appeared that the rip had been there for some time. Not appealing, nor seemingly hygienic.

Restaurant was busy, not packed. Food seemed to take a very long time to arrive to our table. I'm fairly certain that at least one of the entrees was plated and ready to be served well in advance of when it arrived at the table.

Waitstaff was pleasant. No complaints on that front. Although, if you are a waiter (I was) and a guest asks you for the check, and has his credit card sitting on the table, why would you drop off the check to disappear to take care of someone else, while the guest is in the process of opening the check holder to verify that he's been given the proper bill? At that stage, we just wanted to get out of the place.

At the end of the meal, simply wanted to leave. Would never return. Not even for free food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

I would like to say thank you to everyon ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I would like to say thank you to everyone that works at this restaurant.

I am very critical. I enjoyed everything about this restaurant. My family

and I had a great evening.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good for six people - one veget ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Food was good for six people - one vegetarian - but the service was horrid. My second time in two months and waitresses were leaning over me to pour water, serve and clear plates for the person to my left. It was a round table. Plenty of room for them to go around. Also both wait staff interrupted discussion as if we were on their schedule. We paid plenty to be there. One gal actually sat down with us while we waited for the last of our party to arrive. Not cute. Please train your wait staff to wait.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Booked a table here for Father's Day din ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Booked a table here for Father's Day dinner when our usual go-to (Cardwell's at the Plaza) wasn't available. It was a fine substitute but I still prefer Cardwell's. Table was ready; service and food good; ambiance is okay - is a very large space and can feel a little impersonal. Enjoyed the wine list. Large menu with choices for all. Wouldn't hesitate to go back, but also not clamoring to do so.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

3 of the 5 meals were lukewarm when serv ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

3 of the 5 meals were lukewarm when served. The server took them all back and had them remade. In the meantime she brought the three of us soup and bread. The fried chicken was dry...both plates. Do not order this special.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The food is incredibly delicious!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food is incredibly delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our steak was awful. Also we did not car ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Our steak was awful. Also we did not care for the wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Business lunch

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Good place for lunch and business discussion. Service was timely and server knew the menu. Ordered the Thai Salad with chicken not beef. Lunch companion ordered same with the steak. Started with the French onion soup which was too thick and a bit too garlicky but flavorful. Salads were excellent, crisp, fresh and the dressing was terrific. Will return if we are back in town.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great beer and wine selection. Tried the ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great beer and wine selection. Tried the house made wines, they were not worth the price. Suggest bringing your own wine and pay for the corking fee. The food is great! The service is a bit flaky.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

over rated

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

the whole place was over rated. The food was ok, best dish we had was the pistachio encrusted goat cheese for an appetizer. Everything else had too much sauce/seasoning. The server was super annoying about having us join their wine club. I said no the first time and she kept bringing it up every time she came back. We filled out the survey because it says you get a free piece of chocolate from the tasting bar, don't let that fool you! You don't get one of the delicious looking truffles, you get a tiny chocolate wafer (basically 1 flatten chocolate chip) that tastes cheap. I might go back if I'm meeting a group there and I had no say on where to go, but other than that I don't plan on going back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

oh waiter!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Service was horrible despite a half full house. Rushed us to order then ignored. They hovered over a 8 person table who came in after us. Then made 4 mistakes in our delivery. No Soup delivered, then Wrong soup, entrees coming out a separate times one hot one just warm. Bottle of wine after asking twice and arrived after entrees.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

Our service was poor

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Our waitress seemed completely disinterested and service was slow. Used appetizer plates left after entree served and remained guru dinner. Water not refilled till total end of meal. Black grouper and accompaniments were excellent but the service kind of spoiled the whole experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Another Special Evening

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We went with friends on Saturday night to spend one last evening with a server from EdgeWild that is moving out of state - that alone should tell you how great the service is at the Winery. Over the years not only had we asked many times for Paul because of his service, he had become, in every sense of the word, a friend as well. The food was incredible (they had a lobster/mushroom crepe as an appetizer on their weekend specials menu that was fantastic!)...both the house wines and the reserved wines at EdgeWild are noteworthy (the house Columbia Valley Cabernet is great Cab! - and aged in-house!)...and the people, from the owners on down, are wonderful. If you haven't been, try it...you won't be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we had a great time and wonde ...

 
·Dined on May 27, 2016

As always, we had a great time and wonderful meal at EdgeWild. We were there the very first night they opened years ago and visit there often. We are pleased to say they are still "on their game!"

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Adjustment to a dish.

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Needed my meal to be adjusted to accommodate my current diet. It was done without question and tasted good.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We have been to Edgewild three times. The first time was right after they opened and we swore we'd never go back! The service was not good, there were three mistakes in our order, and we felt as if the staff was woefully undertrained. I can't remember why we went back, but we did and we are so glad! The service a has been really good and the food has been great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday Dinner

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

I met up with friends to celebrate a birthday here. The waitress we had was very personable, attentive, and prompt. I ordered the Thai Salad with beef which was very tasty and not drowning in dressing which brought out the flavors in the salad. The wine list was ample and our waitress brought out several taste glasses for my friend so she could decide on a suitable glass. The atmosphere was pleasant, although if we were seated closer to the bar, we may have had problems with noise.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I had the scallops and they were just ok ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

I had the scallops and they were just ok. The menu said it came with spinach and risotto and there were about 4 pieces of spinach for color. Just mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Skip the chowder

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

The Ahi tuna was wonderful, but my crab chowder was nearly tasteless. The calories weren't worth it so did not get even half way. Everyone else enjoyed their meals. The appetizer of goat cheese and pistachio nuts was very tasty.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Had a great evening with friends, and Ed ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Had a great evening with friends, and Edgewild easily seated the 10 of us. The food and service were excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was a second visit to EdgeWild. Th ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

This was a second visit to EdgeWild. This time to celebrate a major milestone for my husband. While good, it didn't live up to our first experience. Our first visit we were floored by the all around quality, and while certainly not a cheap birthday dinner for 5 adults, we felt the balance of excellent service and food against the prices was an overall value. This time our server was good, but not great. The food was fine, but not excellent, and I left feeling underwhelmed.

Our wine was excellent, and the server made a very astute recommendation based on the preferences we described. The French Onion Soup had nice texture and presentation, but a strangely acrid aftertaste. All the other food was good, but not impressive as on my previous visit.

Altogether, I still think this is a very good restaurant. My husband and I may return since it's a nearby date option, but I'm not confident that I'd like to bring back another group of out-of-town guests to treat them to a great celebration meal.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Nice variety of menu items. Delicious fo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Nice variety of menu items. Delicious food. Nice atmosphere, not noisy like similar restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been there several times and our ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

We have been there several times and our waitress Megan had no personality at all and not very friendly. Went for our daughters birthday and this waitress was the worse we've ever had there. It wasn't that busy and probably won't be dining there again anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.