Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery

Located in the heart of Chesterfield, EdgeWild is a modern casual restaurant serving affordable American fine wines with inventive American cuisine.

550 Chesterfield Center
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Clarkson & Hwy 40

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 532-0550

Website:
http://www.edgewildwinery.com/

Entertainment:
Friday and Saturday evenings on our all-season patio.

Parking Details:
Private lot parking

Executive Chef:
Aaron Baggett

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
See All
Good for Birthdays (22)
Business Meals (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Casual (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Romantic (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Authentic (9)
Fun (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Cozy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Music (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tapas (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1746 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

This was our first visit in a long while. Though the menu was not extensive, there were many good choices. My wife had a Caesar salad the tenderloin trio and I had the Duck Tacos and Salmon Oscar. Though the portions were somewhat small, all of our choices were well prepared, exactly as ordered, and were delicious. It should not have taken 90 minutes from ordering to asking for a check. We would have ordered dessert but we waited almost 15 minutes just for coffee and lost interest. The restaurant did not seem all that busy. Overall, great food, but the service needs to step up. EdgeWild is very similar to Cooper's Hawk, but at Cooper's Hawk the portions are larger, the service is better, and overall it was a better value .

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Visited for a friends Birthday- our server who i believe was Jessica was great!! The Taste of Edgewild appetizer selection was delish!!

Tags: Casual, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

We went for our wedding anniversary. Our server was excellent and helped me find something vegan friendly on the menu. She was friendly, attentive, and very funny. It was a little loud in the dining room due to a large group of high schoolers going to homecoming. Our food was delicious, just wish there were more vegan options.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The service was excellent and the food was very good. Would def recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Our server was Tommie and he did a great job! Plus, the food was excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 29, 2017

We were hear a year ago and it was fabulous, but this time was not! I arrived with an elderly friend, and another with sensory issues, and we were greeted by the loudest-live performance I've ever heard in a restaurant. We were given a booth away from the noise, and while our waitress was friendly, our food was mediocre. I ordered the seafood linguine, which I was told was a bit spicy, which is right up my ally. It arrived tasteless and mushy. For the second time in my life, i sent the dish back to the kitchen, and about 10 minutes later a very unhappy, disheveled looking manager returned with the place, which had clearly been doused in spices. It was ok, but we sure won't be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 29, 2017

The food and selection of wines is one of the best in the area.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Went to Edgewild to celebrate a birthday with friends. Great food,service outstanding and the overall excitement of the place, made the night very special. Highly Recommend •••••

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 23, 2017

First time and not thrilled, Service was excellent but the food was disappointing. Bone in strip was less than 3/4” and over cooked, it came with grits that were a solid mass on the plate. Flat bread pizza was not flat. Just disappointed, very average, lots of other places to go.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We gathered to meet two new family members for brunch.
1. There is no brunch at EdgeWild on Sundays, just lunch.
2. Even though the restaurant was not crowded, another large group was seated directly behind us (we kept bumping chairs with them) and they were so loud at points we had a hard time hearing our table.
3. My avocado toast was very good, but only one egg and a paltry spread of avocado.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great evening with friends, delicious food and wine. Pleased that Edgewild has decided to keep the flatbread and other less expensive offerings on the weekend dinner menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Salty salty salty. Third time visiting and each time it has degraded. Menu variety is gone but prices continue to rise out of sight. Clearly this place is now relying on its charming character to save face. I used to look foreward to returning, now I look forward to finding a new fav place. Sad really. Oh well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We had a lovely evening celebrating a friend's birthday. Everything tasted great and the service was attentive and not intrusive. My friend really enjoyed the Edgewild Chardonnay. One person in our group is hearing impaired, so the low noise level was much appreciated.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Our server seemed quick to take our order. Never heard the specials. Had to wait for plates for our appetizer. Salad entree was really small for $15, fish tacos were sub par. Was nothing too special for $75.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 8, 2017

This was not my first time at Edgewild. Have celebrated many occasions here and always enjoy ourselves. Food was the best. There were a few new items on the menu. Very good.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Calvin was our server, he was very professional & added to the dining pleasure. The food as always was very tasty. The wine selection is extensive and reasonably priced.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Salad tastes like it had been rinsed in dirty mop water. Almost got sick with just two bites and had to push it away. Lunch menu had changed with reduction in quantity and especially quality. Was offered a "hand shake" to everyone at my table by the waiter... who handles food and dirty plates all day. Not cool. Not good. Not likely going back any time soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Everything was fantastic!! Delicious wine, wonderful food, fun atmosphere!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

We were seated next to some stairs where I was bumped 5 times while eating. The servers were so loud we could not hear each other. Very loud restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Food was good. We made a reservation through open table, and requested a booth from the hostess. She stated they were all taken. I asked the many open booths, indicating nearby ones (all had the same number of seats). As I tried to ask her questions she kept walking away backwards, clearly bothered and too busy to deal with me. The actual waitress kept asking us to join their wine club and even sitting down with us explaining the benefits. Slow down, we are still deciding if we will ever come back, let alone join the club.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Good food, good service. I ordered the 75 day aged Tbone. Ordered it Medium-Rare but it came medium. Not a big deal though as it still tasted great!

Craig

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 18, 2017

It was comfortable dining, but the noise level in what I would call their main dining area was extremely high. It didn't allow us to have a fine dining experience...but a casual one instead. Our server was efficient but lacked class. I like the place but this time it came up a little short of my expectations. I think it's more casual than fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Even though we had an issue with our seafood dish (not much seafood) it was resolved with no problem whatsoever. The staff was very friendly and our server was always on top of filling water glasses, etc.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The food was not good. Had the sirloin steak special. It was three slices of very fatty, grizzle-filled meat on top of a mound of mashed potatoes. Maybe half of the meat was actually edible, but I had to search for those parts. No vegetable was included. Everything is a la carte. There is no bread service. It's expensive on top of poor quality. I've had better steak at Ponderosa. I was very embarrassed to take a business associate from out of state there for dinner. Unfortunately, she ordered the same thing. I will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Forgot the olive juice in the dirty martinis. The server couldn't be found to correct the drinks. The soup of the day (black bean) was gone by 6pm, but the server didn't know it. They don't know the difference between medium-rare and medium-well steaks. Mostly empty but still slow service - started at 6pm and barely made it home in time to watch GoT at 8pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The vegetarian options seemed to have a lot of heavy cream, very rich. Not very good selection for those who do not eat meat or fish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Diverse wine selection. Great food. Funny though, we both has seafood. Middle of the country and it was fantastic. We pacific north westeners can be snobbish when it comes to our salmon. Wild Edge chefs delivered! Seared scallops were perfect. A must try location.
Service was great. Thank you Derek!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our waitress Wendy was awesome. Would ask for her again when we go.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food was good but we felt it was over priced considering the atmosphere and service. We had a table of six and could not hear each other without raising our voices . Our server seemed rushed and a bit abrasive; she would be talking to us while walking away. Also, the server that delivered our salads had her figures in our bowls, Yuck!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Fantastic service by our waiter Calvin!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent food...fun...drinks! We make it here a few times a year and we are never disappointed.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Casual, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Overall it was a great night and our server Calvin was fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Very good food every time we go. Our server was very good. Love the atmosphere as well

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

We got there a 6 on a Friday night and beat the crowd. It was quiet and we enjoyed a drink at our table with appetizers. Ordered dinner and the place started to fill up. So it got a little noisier. The food was great. Our server...SHE was perfect. And she recommended a very good dessert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Ask for Calvin as your server. He is awesome! The wine list is amazing

Tags: Disabled Access, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Food not worth the price. Very noisy, tables very close to each other..... made it kinda awkward when trying to have a conversation.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

edgewild is one of our regular stops. always good food, great wine and find service. this particular visit was more notable due to the outstanding service from the entire staff. the young lady at the tasting bar was very knowledgeable, the hostess were accommodating when we delayed our seating and the server, a young lady named sherry, went above and beyond to make sure we understood the menu's regular fares as well as the specials. her recommendations on appetizers, entrees and wine paring was spot on. i have my own business and she is definitely someone that i would be very comfortable with representing my firm.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Service was efficient. Food was bit salty and filet mignon over cooked. Overall it was good place to take my kids.

Tags: Quick Bite, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 18, 2017

We brought some business associates from out of town. They thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance. Our server was outstanding...friendly, informative and accommodating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Always good food and atmosphere. Ask for Wendy's section, she's incredibly knowledgeable and friendly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.