Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery

Located in the heart of Chesterfield, EdgeWild is a modern casual restaurant serving affordable American fine wines with inventive American cuisine.

550 Chesterfield Center
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Clarkson & Hwy 40

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 532-0550

Website:
http://www.edgewildwinery.com/

Entertainment:
Friday and Saturday evenings on our all-season patio.

Parking Details:
Private lot parking

Executive Chef:
Aaron Baggett

Private Party Facilities:
EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery is the perfect venue to host private events. From cocktail and dinner parties to luncheons and corporate entertaining, our private dining spaces make the ideal setting for your next event.

Private Party Contact:
Christy Carter: (636) 532-0550

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (43)
Notable Wine List (35)
Special Occasion (32)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Casual (19)
Romantic (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Business Meals (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Fireplace (16)
Fun (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Healthy (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Authentic (7)
Live Music (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Modern Decor (6)
People Watching (6)
Seasonal (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Private Room (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1679 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Food very good but took forever to arrive and came with incorrect side dish. Waitress offered to correct but said it would likely take another 20 minutes to get the correct item.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was great as always. I was a bit bummed out because they sat us in an area that didn't honor happy hour prices so we were charged full price for everything. They also changed the menu this past Monday as well so unfortunately some of the appetizers that I love were removed. This is still my favorite restaurant and my family enjoyed it. We went here to celebrate my getting married. Since I had a small wedding it was very fitting to have dinner there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Cozy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Went for the first time on Mother's Day with wife and daughter. Was looking forward to it based on the fact that it was in a Top 10 list in USA Today. Was disappointed. We were met with a comment by the hostess that they were slammed by everyone showing up at once (isn't this controllable by the reservation system?) Our appetizers came before our drinks (just wine - nothing fancy - although I did enjoy the Edgewild Tempranillo). Food was OK, but my wife got the Ribeye (medium rare) and it came out literally cold. So they took it back and microwaved it - the same piece of meat. So, naturally it came back medium to medium well - although it was at least warm now. If everyone showed up at the same time, the definitely all left at the same time because our room of tables was empty, except for us, at about 8:35 PM (we started at 7:00). Not really a problem, except that they moved the cleanup crew in, bussing trolley and all! We had dessert to a symphony of dishes clanking. We left at 9:00 PM, when the restaurant supposedly closes so we did not overstay our welcome by any means. Not sure how this place is #10 in America in any category - they must have gotten Putin involved in the voting. Not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day. The food was delicious however, the Dijon Chicken used to come with 2 sides. It was disappointing to find that you have to order a starch on the side. And you have to order a portion that feeds more than 1 person. It makes this restaurant too expensive to go to unless it's a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is our first time dining here and we were quite impressed. They have an extensive wine list to choose from as well as some specialty mixed drinks. The steak was cooked perfectly and had great flavor. The pasta was homemade and very tasty and the scallops were cooked exactly right. I wasn't a fan of the bourbon glaze that the scallops sat in so tried to eat around it. We ordered their famous 'dome' for dessert. It was much larger than any of us had imagined or thought it would be. But it was fun to watch it melt and we managed to eat most of it between the 3 of us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch - delicious variety of food! Busy, but well handled by the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch buffet. Food was excellent, and should be for the price. Buffet set up was not optimal for the space as choke points for made to order omelets and waffles created lines blocking access to some pre-prepared items making for unnecessary wait times and occasional rude patrons. Probably will not return for another holiday brunch, but may attempt on a non-holiday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Kind of disappointed. The waiter didn't acknowledge that it was my husbands birthday and seemed rushed. Also disappointed that the dinner no longer comes with a vegetable but prices didn't drop. Shareable sides are only nice if you both like the same thing. May have to look for another place for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Felt that the waitress Sheri may have not been prepared to work. She seemed very scattered and it was challenging to eat a meal. The food took quite a long time to arrive from the time we ordered and the place appeared empty. I took my sister and her family here for a meal to get her out of the house as she has stage 4 cancer and it seemed close to her house and the menu looked great. I ordered onion soup along with my parents and I told her we didn't want to slow down dinner by getting the soups first. She brought my parents their soup about 20 minutes after we ordered and then said don't worry it didn't slow dinner down but she failed to bring my soup first too if it wasn't actually going to slow down dinner. We ordered an additional side of mashed potatoes and she questioned why we were ordering them so we said we just want mashed potatoes. She commented that she thought she made a mistake with the order but we never said she did. At the end of the day, she made the experience pretty bad. The food was ok but the chicken I ordered for my sister and myself was cold. I think the food sat on the pass waiting for all of the food to be ready before she brought it out. We were also asked to pass the drinks around the table rather than her walking around the delivering them to each person. Perhaps Sheri was dealing with some personal issue of her own, however, she should not been allowed to serve us when her mind is somewhere else. I was simply trying to get my sister out of the house and her mind off cancer and instead I accomplished that but the experience was disappointing simply because of the server and quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 12, 2017

EdgeWild is my "go to" restaurant in St. Louis. The food and service are always wonderful. The menu is full of creative and unique dishes, each one better than the next.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fun, Healthy, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 11, 2017

New menu is HORRIBLE and the preparation of former dishes still on the new menu is different. My table was not the only one to think this as it was obvious looking at other tables that others were not happy with their food either. Thank God we all ordered salads or we would've starved. Really hoping they go back to the old menu and how they used to prepare dishes because this used to be one of our favorite spots.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Every visit is a real treat. Our waiter, Rick, is the best. He always has a new food suggestion which is very good, he is extremely knowledgable on all the menu items, courteous, etc. Thank you for having the fabulous employee serve us.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Happy Hour, Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Menu had multiple items I wanted to try. Goat cheese appetizer was awesome. Food was very good and the service was great (although the hostess was oddly/distractingly dressed). Ambiance was quiet and comfortable. Great date night spot. Will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Service was outstanding but the menu was a little pricey but the food was good

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Josh was our server and he was excellent.
Food was excellent. There were 6 of us and between us we had sandwiches, fries, soups, slaw and salads.
Everything was very tasty.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

First-timer-had heard food was good-was disappointed when completed our meal. Might return, but would not be on top of my list. Service was somewhat strange-waiter was friendly and kind, but I looked up several times and was sitting in a booth, chatting with other customers that she was serving???

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I have dined at both EdgeWild restaurants and have not been disappointed. The atmosphere at Chesterfield is very inviting, the service was excellent, and the food did not disappoint. Good selection of wines and very inviting atmosphere.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

VERY LOUD/ even with the sound absorption pads on the ceiling. Food was ok/ Service was slow/maybe they were under staffed ?/ no pre-meal bread or rolls/ wine so so/ don't think we will return/ same money better spent at Annie Gunn.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Windows were in bad need of cleaning. The salads were limp and otherwise in exciting

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Always a great choice, especially for Wine Wednesday

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Nice anniversary stop with excellent food and wine.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We had a great server. We've been there many times. Food is always good. We had a server Saturday night tha really went the extra mile. Making sure we had a good choice of wine. She made our evening.

Tags: , , , Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Very loud. We has a round table for 8 and we could really only hear those sitting next to us.
Some said their food was great, one sent the caeser salad back. One complained about the steak and it was comped. (overcooked and tough). My sea bass was overcooked and tasteless.

The server was great!! and the mushroom soup was outstanding. We ordered the bread pudding and it was terrific!!

Not a bad evening, just a little disappointing...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Server was pushy, tried to get us to order before we were ready. Also wanted dessert choices before the group was finished eating.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Always excellent - food, wine, and service! Love the selections available. Fresh and well prepared. Wines plentiful for even the most discerning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Took a group of 8 to lunch for business. Great service, food was great and nice presentation as well. Waitress was attentive and pleasant.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I am a wine club member and a huge fan of Edgewild, however I was beyond disappointed with Easter Brunch. Reservation times weren't honored and once we were finally seated the food lines were ridiculously long and unorganized. The food was below average and extremely disappointing. It certainly was not worth the $32 price per person that was charged. Even the service was substandard, as we couldn't get drinks refilled or plates cleared from our table. I will return for normal dining, but never again for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was a superb Easter brunch and Katlynn was a wonderful server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was great but the flow of the buffet was terrible

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was not good, they allowed people in before their reservation time and because of that, they would run out of food and it would stay out for long periods of time. So disappointing for Easter brunch this year. This will be our last time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great for wine and an eclectic menu. Food is good albeit fair on flavor. The particular night that we went the crowd was exceptionally loud with some extremely loud people next to us in the booth. The noise level was a surprise as it is not normally that way. The waitress, Sherry was exceptional and took great care of us. They do have an exceptional wine selection and are very versed on what your taste desires.

I would recommend this place for almost any occassion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Live Music, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Their specials included Barramundi, which is delicious but very hard to find! I was thrilled. They prepared it well, and everyone at our table was very happy with their meals. My friend got the beef medallions, and they were fork-tender! She never even picked up her knife. Our server was largely absent, however, and this detracted from the meal as we had to constantly flag him down. Overall it was a good experience, and we left feeling sated.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Dinner was excellent good food and good wine pairings service was very good, recommended to all.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We visit edgewild 1-2 times 1 month for the past 2 years. The main menu has many good tasting entrees et al but is unchanged and bit stale even the specials have become old hat. We went for dinner but the specials were so uninspiring we ended getting Flatbreads and salads. The wine list is still really good but again as with the food it needs few new bottles to keep it fresh and exciting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Good food, good service, nice atmosphere. Nice selection of wine. Always enjoy our meals there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

EdgeWild was the perfect place for a special night out with my girlfriends. Thanks for the relaxed evening!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Kim was awesome! Food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Good food good times good plfe

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Was a good find. Diverse menu - excellent food quality.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Great service, food, and atmosphere. Have dined here several times with no complaints.

Tags: Modern Decor, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.