About EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery

550 Chesterfield Center
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Chesterfield, EdgeWild is a modern casual restaurant serving affordable American fine wines with inventive American cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Clarkson & Hwy 40

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 532-0550

Website:
http://www.edgewildwinery.com/

Entertainment:
Weekend afternoons and Friday-Saturday evenings on our all-season patio.

Parking Details:
Private lot parking

Executive Chef:
Aaron Baggett

Private Party Facilities:
EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery is the perfect venue to host private events. From cocktail and dinner parties to luncheons and corporate entertaining, our private dining spaces make the ideal setting for your next event.

Private Party Contact:
Zach Smith: 6365320550

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Smoked Crab Chowder
Seared Scallops On Risotto Cakes With Maple Butternut Cream & Bacon
Halibut
Seared Ahi Tuna Appetizer
Five Onion Soup
Diver Scallops
Chicken Chardonnay
New Orleans Cajun Shrimp
Dry Rubbed Wings
Black Grouper
Macon Seared Scallops
Macin Seared Scallops
Grilled Florida Beramundi
Scallops
Forrest Mushroom And Brie Soup
Blackened Tuna Tacos
Blueberry Cobbler a la Mode
Grill Baramundi
Gulf Port Shrimp
Kahlua Buns
Tuscan Steak
Bison Meatloaf
Roasted Garlic Mussels
Scallops And Vegetables Meritagr
Thai Steak Salad
Shrimp Scallop Linguine with Fracamo
BLT & E
Beef Medallion Trio
Applewood Plank Salmon
Mediterranean Hummus
Martini
Santa Fe Stack
Peach Pie A La Mode
Chardonnay Chicken

EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
St. Louis
Most Booked
West County
Best Restaurants in Chesterfield ›

Notable Wine List (72)
Special Occasion (66)
Good for Groups (60)
See All
Fit for Foodies (47)
Great for Lunch (34)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Romantic (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Great for Brunch (13)
Hot Spot (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Scenic View (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1415 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server did a great job of ignoring u ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our server did a great job of ignoring up. She would watch right past our table as we tried to get her attention. She never asked how our food was and we wanted a second drink but we couldn't get her to come to our table until we were finished eating. Very disappointing. Will not return because the food was overpriced and not very unique or tasty.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Very nice atmosphere and menu. Food was ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Very nice atmosphere and menu. Food was great and something for everyone in our party of eight. As a wine restaurant they are very proud of their wines and very expensive compared to others of similar quality.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was lukewarm possibly because our t ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was lukewarm possibly because our table of 6 ordered the 1 vegetarian option, seafood and steaks which vary greatly in cooking time. Server was over zealous but not very knowledgeable. They were out of the one wine we ordered but server did make a suitable suggestion as an alternative.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Halibut special highly recommended by wa ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Halibut special highly recommended by waiter. Was overcooked. Side of potatoes au gratin had peaches in it. Awful. Sad. Wanted this restaurant to be great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Enjoy Edgewild ! It is one of my busines ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Enjoy Edgewild ! It is one of my business lunch go to restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Megan was great and food was perfect!

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Megan was great and food was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went here because the experience is p ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We went here because the experience is predictably good! Offers a fine selection of high quality appetizers, and main dishes. We also love the wine choices and service.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Loved it, and so did the wife. The wine, ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Loved it, and so did the wife. The wine, the food, and just everything about it was nice. Can't say too much more. Was worth the drive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were very good. Lookin ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food and service were very good. Looking forward to going back again soon.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience! Wine Wednesday is a gr ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great experience! Wine Wednesday is a great deal and the food is delicious! Thank you for putting up with us ;)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I really wanted to love their food, but ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I really wanted to love their food, but was under-whelmed.

Our waitress recommended the Lobster Gnocchi which was very, very good. She also highly recommended a chef's special of Salmon. It was just ok. We also ordered the Diver Scallops which I normally love. Again, they were just ok; there was no sear on the scallops and they were small - compared to the Diver Scallops we get at Sunset 44. The meal was just average, and probably not worth $120.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

One of our favorite places to gather wit ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

One of our favorite places to gather with friends. Food and service are always great!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The goat cheese app and tenderloin trio ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The goat cheese app and tenderloin trio never disappoint. They also have a great wine selection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3

Both my friend and I ordered the same sp ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Both my friend and I ordered the same spinach salad with salmon, goat's cheese, and nuts. A delicious salad --we really enjoyed it! Our server Brigitte did an excellent job taking care of us, too. We'll be coming back again.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are looking for some unique menu ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

If you are looking for some unique menu items Edgewild does a outstanding job!

Mushroom soup, Duck tacos, bison meatloaf were all very good! Reasonable wine selection but pricy. Selection of CA/OR/WA wines is OK but severely limited on French, Spanish and Australian reds.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

We had a grea waitress, Danielle, both f ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We had a grea waitress, Danielle, both friendly and efficient. Our only real complaint was the noise level, very loud in the main dining room. Would ask for the bar area, or side dining room next time we go

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We had eaten here several times with mi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had eaten here several times with mixed success, however one doesn't always get to pick the place. This time I risked recommending for a special event. We arrived slightly early for 6:30 reservations and were seated immediately. However, the waitress did not seem very knowledgeable about the wine options, and was sour/ even grumpy. Other staff filled water glasses regularly and she did deliver wine promptly after ordered. However, she came back and asked one member which salmon had been ordered and I guess that explained the 40 minutes it took to get our food.... My husband and I had tepid food that was tough (steak and pork loin). We did not complain given it was a celebration of our sons engagement and no one else noted issues. The only smile from the waitress was when she brought the bills and that did not cause me to increase my tip. I will NOT go back unless forced to join another celebration where I have no say. Really, they need an attitude adjustment and better food options. A GIANT letdown!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

The food was outstanding! Can't wait to ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was outstanding! Can't wait to go back and get the truffle fries!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious food with creative touch. Noi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Delicious food with creative touch. Noise level was good in the main dining room, but we noticed another section was kind of loud. We plan to return and check out the happy hour specials.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was very slow and the restau ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The service was very slow and the restaurant was very noisy. Hard to have a conversation with the person across the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

As always, great food and great service! ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

As always, great food and great service! Thanks for a wonderful evening celebrating our friend being cancer free!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the food and wine selection. Servic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Love the food and wine selection. Service is excellent, too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service, food was excellent. Only ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Great service, food was excellent. Only down side is noise level, couldn't hold conversation with others at the table.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This was a total waste of money. Maybe i ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

This was a total waste of money. Maybe it was because it was the Fourth of July and it was utter chaos. But they served us The wrong appetizer which was poor and we left it at that because the kitchen was so backed up and we were hoping to see the fireworks display. Then dinner came out. My seafood was lackluster, my son's steaks were bloody rare and cold inside when they should've been medium well and even after being put back on the grill they came back the exact same way. Completely inedible. My mother's chicken was covered in a thick gravy. So heavy she didn't eat it. The Caesar salad was wilted at the end as if it was old lettuce. Absolutely a horrible experience. Everything was so late that we only got to see the last four minutes of the grand finale of the fireworks display. A miserable experience I will never ever again go to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Great service despite being super busy w ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Great service despite being super busy with the 4th of July.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great evening for 4th of July. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We had a great evening for 4th of July. Watched the fireworks nearby. Enjoyed the band that was playing. Food was great and Kimmie was our waitress and she was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great time. Excellent preparation ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Had a great time. Excellent preparation of the Sockeye Salmon. Our server was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good variety of proteins to select from. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Good variety of proteins to select from. Good sized portions, you won't go home hungry. Did not have salad but did have appetizer. Food was very good. Service was adequate, nothing exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love this place! One of my favorites. Al ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Love this place! One of my favorites. Always great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had excellent service and tasty food, ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We had excellent service and tasty food, attractively presented. I think the price is high for the modest serving size. I think the wines by the glass priced from 7.75-12 are high for the moderate quality of the wine served. I like the space, decor, and service which are impressive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Thank you for making our evening special ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Thank you for making our evening special. It was all set up and ready for us Sunday night. The Napa salad was to die for as was dinner and dessert. It was a "Goodbye"dinner for a friend and a night night to remember for a lifetime. Thank you until we see you again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great., our party of ten ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Everything was great., our party of ten enjoyed their meal. No complaints here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very poor food. Two different soups, bo ...

 
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Very poor food. Two different soups, both inedible. Onion soup was more of a gelatinous gravy; possibly the worst soup I have ever attempted to eat. Chowder had an "off" taste.

Meatloaf was grey and tasteless except for the hunks of uncooked onion and pimentos. Mashed potatoes were whipped, and semi liquid, not mashed. Salad to be topped with poached salmon contained shredded, not whole, salmon, and was not edible. Salad dressing was unpleasant. Mussels were ok, but were too small, and too few. Wedge salad was unexceptional.

We were shown to a booth with a large rip in the seat. It appeared that the rip had been there for some time. Not appealing, nor seemingly hygienic.

Restaurant was busy, not packed. Food seemed to take a very long time to arrive to our table. I'm fairly certain that at least one of the entrees was plated and ready to be served well in advance of when it arrived at the table.

Waitstaff was pleasant. No complaints on that front. Although, if you are a waiter (I was) and a guest asks you for the check, and has his credit card sitting on the table, why would you drop off the check to disappear to take care of someone else, while the guest is in the process of opening the check holder to verify that he's been given the proper bill? At that stage, we just wanted to get out of the place.

At the end of the meal, simply wanted to leave. Would never return. Not even for free food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

I would like to say thank you to everyon ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I would like to say thank you to everyone that works at this restaurant.

I am very critical. I enjoyed everything about this restaurant. My family

and I had a great evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good for six people - one veget ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Food was good for six people - one vegetarian - but the service was horrid. My second time in two months and waitresses were leaning over me to pour water, serve and clear plates for the person to my left. It was a round table. Plenty of room for them to go around. Also both wait staff interrupted discussion as if we were on their schedule. We paid plenty to be there. One gal actually sat down with us while we waited for the last of our party to arrive. Not cute. Please train your wait staff to wait.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Booked a table here for Father's Day din ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Booked a table here for Father's Day dinner when our usual go-to (Cardwell's at the Plaza) wasn't available. It was a fine substitute but I still prefer Cardwell's. Table was ready; service and food good; ambiance is okay - is a very large space and can feel a little impersonal. Enjoyed the wine list. Large menu with choices for all. Wouldn't hesitate to go back, but also not clamoring to do so.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

3 of the 5 meals were lukewarm when serv ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

3 of the 5 meals were lukewarm when served. The server took them all back and had them remade. In the meantime she brought the three of us soup and bread. The fried chicken was dry...both plates. Do not order this special.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The food is incredibly delicious!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food is incredibly delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our steak was awful. Also we did not car ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Our steak was awful. Also we did not care for the wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Business lunch

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Good place for lunch and business discussion. Service was timely and server knew the menu. Ordered the Thai Salad with chicken not beef. Lunch companion ordered same with the steak. Started with the French onion soup which was too thick and a bit too garlicky but flavorful. Salads were excellent, crisp, fresh and the dressing was terrific. Will return if we are back in town.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.