About EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery

550 Chesterfield Center
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Chesterfield, EdgeWild is a modern casual restaurant serving affordable American fine wines with inventive American cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Clarkson & Hwy 40

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 532-0550

Website:
http://www.edgewildwinery.com/

Entertainment:
Weekend afternoons and Friday-Saturday evenings on our all-season patio.

Parking Details:
Private lot parking

Executive Chef:
Aaron Baggett

Private Party Facilities:
EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery is the perfect venue to host private events. From cocktail and dinner parties to luncheons and corporate entertaining, our private dining spaces make the ideal setting for your next event.

Private Party Contact:
Zach Smith: 6365320550

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
St. Louis
Most Booked
West County
Best Restaurants in Chesterfield ›

notable wine list (80)
special occasion (70)
good for groups (52)
See All
fit for foodies (48)
romantic (39)
neighborhood gem (26)
great for lunch (24)
vibrant bar scene (16)
great for brunch (16)
hot spot (15)
late-night find (9)
great for outdoor dining (7)
kid-friendly (5)
scenic view (5)
 (3)
 (3)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1369 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we had a great time and wonde ...

Dined 4 days ago

As always, we had a great time and wonderful meal at EdgeWild. We were there the very first night they opened years ago and visit there often. We are pleased to say they are still "on their game!"

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Adjustment to a dish.

Dined 5 days ago

Needed my meal to be adjusted to accommodate my current diet. It was done without question and tasted good.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really enjoyed!

Dined 6 days ago

We have been to Edgewild three times. The first time was right after they opened and we swore we'd never go back! The service was not good, there were three mistakes in our order, and we felt as if the staff was woefully undertrained. I can't remember why we went back, but we did and we are so glad! The service a has been really good and the food has been great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday Dinner

Dined 7 days ago

I met up with friends to celebrate a birthday here. The waitress we had was very personable, attentive, and prompt. I ordered the Thai Salad with beef which was very tasty and not drowning in dressing which brought out the flavors in the salad. The wine list was ample and our waitress brought out several taste glasses for my friend so she could decide on a suitable glass. The atmosphere was pleasant, although if we were seated closer to the bar, we may have had problems with noise.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2

I had the scallops and they were just ok ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

I had the scallops and they were just ok. The menu said it came with spinach and risotto and there were about 4 pieces of spinach for color. Just mediocre.

food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Skip the chowder

Dined on May 19, 2016

The Ahi tuna was wonderful, but my crab chowder was nearly tasteless. The calories weren't worth it so did not get even half way. Everyone else enjoyed their meals. The appetizer of goat cheese and pistachio nuts was very tasty.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great evening with friends, and Ed ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Had a great evening with friends, and Edgewild easily seated the 10 of us. The food and service were excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

This was a second visit to EdgeWild. Th ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

This was a second visit to EdgeWild. This time to celebrate a major milestone for my husband. While good, it didn't live up to our first experience. Our first visit we were floored by the all around quality, and while certainly not a cheap birthday dinner for 5 adults, we felt the balance of excellent service and food against the prices was an overall value. This time our server was good, but not great. The food was fine, but not excellent, and I left feeling underwhelmed. Our wine was excellent, and the server made a very astute recommendation based on the preferences we described. The French Onion Soup had nice texture and presentation, but a strangely acrid aftertaste. All the other food was good, but not impressive as on my previous visit. Altogether, I still think this is a very good restaurant. My husband and I may return since it's a nearby date option, but I'm not confident that I'd like to bring back another group of out-of-town guests to treat them to a great celebration meal.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice variety of menu items. Delicious fo ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Nice variety of menu items. Delicious food. Nice atmosphere, not noisy like similar restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service1

We have been there several times and our ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

We have been there several times and our waitress Megan had no personality at all and not very friendly. Went for our daughters birthday and this waitress was the worse we've ever had there. It wasn't that busy and probably won't be dining there again anytime soon.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Great wine list. Great servi ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Great food. Great wine list. Great service. Make sure that you save room for dessert. The half baked chocolate chip cookie is amazing. Our server, Matt, was very good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect in every way.

Dined on May 5, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary at Edgewild. The Divers Scallops were cooked perfectly. The atmosphere was romantic. No complaints. Go Wednesdays when wine is half-priced.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

"Wine Down Wednesday"

Dined on May 4, 2016

It is difficult to beat "Wine Down Wednesday" when all wine bottles under $100 are half-priced. It allows you to spend a lot more on some of the excellent food.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent lunch!

Dined on May 4, 2016

Our group of eight totally enjoyed our experience. Food was excellent and the service was attentive.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance while moderately noisy, was ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

The ambiance while moderately noisy, was festive and jovial! Each room has a personality of it's own, and moving from the main dining room after dinner to the veranda where there was live music, was a fun change in atmosphere. Service, food and friendly experience were all perfect!

food3
ambience3
service4
value4

A decent night out

Dined on May 1, 2016

I went to Edge Wild for a family birthday dinner. We had some small children in our group, and the staff did their best to be accommodating. The kid's menu was verbal, not printed. It was really noisy in the restaurant and hard to hear each other. The food was pretty good overall. The best part of the meal was the service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

As always this is a very pleasant experi ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

As always this is a very pleasant experience. Great food, good atmosphere and outstanding wines.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Chocolate Dome: best-kept-secret 4 special events!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Sitting in the open window bar area next to the fire pit is always a treat with nice weather, and ordering the Vegetable Meritage is always a winner, but this time we tried something different ... the chocolate dome! We were there for a birthday and have always looked forward to celebrating with the amazing partially baked chocolate chip cookie with salted caramel ice cream but this time we ordered the Chocolate Dome: literally a magic ball sized sphere of chocolate with cake, berries, whipped cream and ice cream inside, over which they pour warm caramel and you get to watch the dome melt down into a delectable and shareable bowl of ooey gooey goodness. It was quite the experience and made for a memorable and delicious birthday!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and atmosphere

Dined on April 26, 2016

I went for lunch for the first time. The service and food were excellent. I will definitely go back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Restaurant

Dined on April 24, 2016

Fantastic wine selections and a very creative menu. The patio was perfect for a spring evening and the live music was just an added touch of perfection. We cannot wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a nice diner for two spot.

Dined on April 17, 2016

It was a nice diner for two spot.

food4
ambience2
service1

We had an extremely poor experience whic ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

We had an extremely poor experience which started with receiving drinks about an hour after we sat down. When our drinks finally arrived, a glass of Duckhorn cab was spilled all over the table and on 2 of us. We were offered dry cleaning bill coverage if we brought them in by the manager. The server was neglectful and distracted.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food from the apps, to salad, to e ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Great food from the apps, to salad, to entree. Lots of variety to select from.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Reward

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Please encourage them to accept the Rewards Certificate

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Good but Overpriced

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

We seated promptly.They have their own line of wines. We had the Chardonnay and it was very good. My husband and I split the Caesar salad which was excellent. We ordered the sirloin medallions which were good but not great. The mashed potatoes tasted like they came out of a box versus the real thing which was disappointing. Food was not worth the price. We've had better for less. The highlight of the evening was our waiter. He was amazing!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great restuarant and I always felt welcome!

Dined on April 1, 2016

I have not enjoyed my diner experience at Edgewild. All of the waiters and waitress have grown to know us and welcome us every time.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Easter brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

the food was delicious, the seating not so convenient. we were seated in the bar area where all guests had to get their food. We were in a a booth for 6 people, for a buffet where we are getting in and out several times plus 2 of our guest were over 88. we also had to get the attention of any employee to get the few items needed from a server.

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

This is the third year we went for Easter Brunch. Didn't seems as sharp as previous years (food displays not as fresh and neat, service not as good) but it was still wonderful. It is awfully crowded, which makes accessing the brunch difficult.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome Easter brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

My wife has been to EdgeWild many times and loves it, but I just went there for the first time for Easter brunch. Service was great. The food quality and selection was great. The buffet setup wasn't the smoothest for traffic flow but they did the best they could given the restaurant layout. Price was high, but that's normal for brunch buffets on holidays. It's especially painful to pay $45 for three kid buffets and watch them eat a waffle, croissant and a few blackberries. Not sure how often this place has a buffet but keep an eye out for it.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was top notch as always. Wine selec ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Food was top notch as always. Wine selection was perfect and service was A+

food5
ambience5
service5

Smoked chowder soup was awesome as were ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Smoked chowder soup was awesome as were the wings. All and all a great time. Didn't expect the happy hour specials. Will defiantly be back again.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Mostly a very good meal

Dined on March 13, 2016

All food was good, but pork tenderloin was served with spice greens that looked more like salad greens with very little spice. Also served with fried small potatoes-too many for the plate, and just tasted like small french fries. Mango sauce on tenderloin was good.

food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Ok food, experience.

Dined on March 12, 2016

2 different menus distributed, prob best to only give one or let us know in advance. Some items not available, we were told 20" later. Mussels so-so, scallops good, pizzas huge. Food ok. Smelled fishy when we walked in. Took about 30" to get food. I'd give it another chance.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

Just so so

Dined on March 9, 2016

I ordered the grilled snapper with grilled zucchini and asparagus. I told the waiter I did not want them covered in oil and butter as I'm trying to eat healthier. He assured me they were "just grilled and nothing is added to them." When I got my meal- the fish and vegetables were dripping in oil- I could have wrung the oil out of the zucchini. I mentioned it to the waiter and he just blew me off saying "that's the way it comes." I couldn't even eat it all it was so gross. The waiter could see I barely touched my plate- but again, offered no help. My husband and I had a similar experience on our last visit about 6 months prior. It doesn't matter how YOU would like your food prepared, they're going to put it through their little assembly line in the kitchen and make it just like everyone else's! I will not dine here again!

Tags: notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Pretty good

Dined on March 7, 2016

Our server was very good. The steaks were good but a bit more rare than requested. The sauce on the entree of the 2 petite medallions wasn't our favorite. The squash side was good and salad was good.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Birthday fun!

Dined on March 6, 2016

I celebrated my birthday with my sons. We were by the fire pit and a great 2 person band was playing! The food was awesome and the music was great! Had such a great time! I just love Edgewild and I'm happy that it is doing well!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great variety

Dined on March 3, 2016

Went with a group of 5 & the service was excellent. It was pretty noisy/loud in the restaurant but we were seated at a round table so it made it easier to hear everyone. Great variety of food choices & we all enjoyed our meals. The wine was excellent & our server provided great recommendations. We happened to go on a Wednesday night & it was "wine down Wednesday " so bottles were 1/2 off - can't beat that! I will definitely done there again.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

If you are on a Heath kick try the Chick ...

vip
Dined on March 3, 2016

If you are on a Heath kick try the Chicken Pallaird. Great Resteraunt, good wine, good food, great service.

food5
ambience5
service2

The food was outstanding. We purposely p ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

The food was outstanding. We purposely picked a Sunday for their special family style full dinners which included salad, choice of main course and dessert of the day for about $20 a person. That was above our expectations. Our waiter left a little to be desired. He seemed more put out by us being there. But we rolled with it. When Edgewild confirmed my reservation via phone they asked if this was a special occasion and I said yes, we're celebrating someone's birthday. I thought the waiter would be told and something would be done. But apparently they don't relay the information or our unexcited waiter didn't process the information. We were disappointed. My friend did say something about her birthday as the checks were being handed out and the waiter said, "I wish I would have known, we could have sang and brought you a cake with candles." Ah, hello, the reservation people knew. Positive note: food was unbelievably good. Wine is good. We will be back.

food2
ambience1
service2
value3

Anniversary Disaster

Dined on February 21, 2016

Ambiance, while energetic was much too loud. Wife and I could hardly speak with each other. Soup, while tasty came out cold. Server did not explain specials. Had he done so, my wife would not have chosen her appetizer. We waited over 40 minutes between the appetizer and the main courses. My entree was too salty. Overall a bad experience.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.