About EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery

550 Chesterfield Center
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Located in the heart of Chesterfield, EdgeWild is a modern casual restaurant serving affordable American fine wines with inventive American cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Clarkson & Hwy 40

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 532-0550

Website:
http://www.edgewildwinery.com/

Entertainment:
Weekend afternoons and Friday-Saturday evenings on our all-season patio.

Parking Details:
Private lot parking

Executive Chef:
Aaron Baggett

Private Party Facilities:
EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery is the perfect venue to host private events. From cocktail and dinner parties to luncheons and corporate entertaining, our private dining spaces make the ideal setting for your next event.

Private Party Contact:
Zach Smith: 6365320550

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Smoked Crab Chowder - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Seared Scallops On Risotto Cakes With Maple Butternut Cream & Bacon - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Halibut - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Seared Ahi Tuna Appetizer - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Five Onion Soup - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Diver Scallops - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Chicken Chardonnay - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
New Orleans Cajun Shrimp - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Dry Rubbed Wings - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Black Grouper - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Macon Seared Scallops - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Macin Seared Scallops - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Grilled Florida Beramundi - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Scallops - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Forrest Mushroom And Brie Soup - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Blackened Tuna Tacos - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Blueberry Cobbler a la Mode - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Grill Baramundi - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Gulf Port Shrimp - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Kahlua Buns - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Tuscan Steak - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Bison Meatloaf - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Roasted Garlic Mussels - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Scallops And Vegetables Meritagr - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Thai Steak Salad - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Shrimp Scallop Linguine with Fracamo - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
BLT & E - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Beef Medallion Trio - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Applewood Plank Salmon - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Mediterranean Hummus - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Martini - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Santa Fe Stack - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Peach Pie A La Mode - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO
Chardonnay Chicken - EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery, Chesterfield, MO

EdgeWild Restaurant & Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
West County
Best Restaurants in Chesterfield ›

Special Occasion (34)
Notable Wine List (32)
Good for a Date (22)
See All
Good for Groups (21)
Casual (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Romantic (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Business Meals (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Private Room (11)
Fun (10)
Fireplace (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Cozy (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Live Music (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Scenic View (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Seasonal (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Authentic (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
People Watching (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1485 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Friends and I got together for appetizer ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Friends and I got together for appetizers and happy hour. We sat in a booth in the bar area. We had flatbread pizzas - the artichoke & goat cheese and the shrimp & bacon. Both were very good and they were half price during happy hour. Great value for good food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Knowledgeable server, good food and port ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Knowledgeable server, good food and portions, fun atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service here was horrendous and the ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

The service here was horrendous and the food was mediocre and overpriced. I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Great concept but poorly executed. So di ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Great concept but poorly executed. So disappointed. I really wanted to love this place. Paid for a tasting at the front. Wine tasting was sad. Server was poorly educated on the wines and said their wine wasn't really theirs. "We age 1 barrel a year just to be able to put winery in our name." She compared it to a generic Tylenol..."we nuy some grapes from everywhere and slap our own label on it". Our waitress was under informed on dishes and hadn't tried anything. We were sat 2 ft from a table of 6 when seating was wide open. We had to ask to be moved, which was awkward, and then we were not escorted to a different table. They said, "just pick anywhere" and walked away. Overall just hitting the minimum bar for service and a good/moderate meal. For the same value, i'd recommend a place that spends more time training their staff on how to deliver an experience. I felt like I got an Applebee's dinning experience with a high end steak house price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

The thanksging buffet had good selection ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The thanksging buffet had good selection and quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been going for Thanksgiving for about 5 ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Been going for Thanksgiving for about 5 years. They know how to do it right. My group of friends already said, "same time next year."

Always an interesting array of vegetables and starters.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Edgewood (and its companion Bistro locat ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Edgewood (and its companion Bistro located a few miles away) are both some of our go-to spots. Generally need reservations, although we have never had a problem getting a seat at the bar. Great wine selection...the house wines, of course and all good...we are big fans of the pork and the fish dishes

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were there to celebrate a birthday. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We were there to celebrate a birthday. The food was good as was the environment. The wine list suggested wines they did not have in stock. The service was sub-par. We ordered appetizers which never arrived as the waiter forgot to place the order. My previous visit was much better.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

At arrival our guests had already been s ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

At arrival our guests had already been seated. The hostest pointed to a general direction to "show" us. We walked around to sit ourself. Greeting from arrival was over 10 minutes. Cheese plate was described to us 10 min after arrival, although the server wasn'tsure what two of the cheeses were. Our first TWO choices of wine were "out". You advertise as a winery. Curious. Main course expediter was cold and slammed plates on the table. Husbands "fresh" pasta was stale and inedible. Server didn'teven ask why an entire dish was sent back or offer to box it up. We didn't risk dessert. It was a complete overall horrible dining experience with our guests. It was our first and LAST trip to your "winery". We will be sure to let our friends and family know. Does that sound like a$115 dinner for two to you?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Great food and awesome service! Always ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food and awesome service! Always hard to decide what to eat but absolutely LOVE the half baked chocolate chip cookie with ice cream! A must have; even if I have to start with dessert! 😂

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My favorite appetizer is gone and that's ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My favorite appetizer is gone and that's not good but overall disappointing experience. I've been there dozens of times. Not sure I'll be back there for awhile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Seemed a little slow. Took 1 hour 50 m ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Seemed a little slow. Took 1 hour 50 minutes from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Fun atmosphere, but so noisy! Service wa ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Fun atmosphere, but so noisy! Service was AWFUL until we complained to the manager. She fixed everything, but waiting 30 mins for a bottled beer is ridiculous. Happy hour was nice, but left with laryngitis due to screaming at my friends in order to have a conversation. : (

Tags: Live Music, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Great service, quality and variety of th ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Great service, quality and variety of the wines available and uniqueness of the menu choices. We lucked out on Wed 1/2 price wine bottles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The reservation through Open Table worke ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The reservation through Open Table worked perfectly. The food was delicious, and the wine was great. The chocolate chip cookie with ice cream is worth getting any time you are there.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are long time wine club members and r ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We are long time wine club members and regularly eat here. Normally our experience is great but that wasn't the case Saturday. Working through my favorite thing taken off the menu two of the fish meals simply weren't acceptable. I think our sever was new and was put in a bad spot dealing with really poor food. I hope this is a small bump but that was really disappointing and not acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

The food is decent but service continues ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food is decent but service continues to be poor and inconsistent. Our server lacked knowledge of the wine and dinner menu. He was unaware of basic service points (keeping water refilled, pouring a glass of wine, bringing appetizer plates, changing wine glasses for red and white wine). Lipstick was on a wine glass he had already poured and when I requested a clean glass he handed it to me and didn't offer to replace the 8 oz pour he had made in the dirty glass. It's a wine club restaurant! The server should have basic knowledge on a proper pour. My husband and I split a large salad and not only did they not split it for us but didn't bring an extra plate or bring the plate when we asked for it. He offered us a complimentary dessert for a birthday and then charged us for it. He also didn't apply our reward discount and we had to ask for the bill to be revised. Embarrassing in front of our guests for the number of mistakes made. We will not be back. The sad part is we have been wine club members since it opened and the service at the dinner tables is always poor. Great place for a drink at the bar and appetizers but not for a nice dinner out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

we have eaten here many times and it has ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

we have eaten here many times and it has always been outstanding. the only negative thing is that it is always very crowded and noisy, but in the booths it is very comfy and cozy

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lunch with 3 adults and baby server was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Lunch with 3 adults and baby server was great! Lunch delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice evening!

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Very nice evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed it. Got the bison meatloaf an ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We enjoyed it. Got the bison meatloaf and braised pork plates. The crab chowder was very good. We would have gotten some wine however the server kind of rushed us through the order and I got a little frustrated with her tempo, so no wine (they took the wine list which had the per-glass prices). Other than that it was pleasant, we'll be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Amazing atmosphere...we loved the great ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Amazing atmosphere...we loved the great service. We will definitely be returning customers!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had reserved a table of 14 for dinner ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had reserved a table of 14 for dinner the night before a family wedding. The table wasn't quite ready, but we only had to wait a short time for the table. After we sat down it took about 10 minutes for drink orders to be taken and then another 45 minutes before we even got them. We also ordered two of the same appetizers, and only one came out to the table. We had to get the attention of our waiter to let them know we didn't get the second appetizer and had to wait another 10 minutes for It to arrive at the table. Then we ordered our meals, which took a reasonable amount of time. The food was good, but not worth the high price tags. We ordered some shared desserts that were very good. I would not go back with a large group but might be convinced to try it again in a much smaller party. Our waiter did seem a little overwhelmed with the number in our group, but he gave it a decent effort.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The manager and staff did a wonderful jo ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The manager and staff did a wonderful job!! We would recommend this place again and again. We party of 16) had a delightful time!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very friendly staff. Food was well prepa ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Very friendly staff. Food was well prepared and presented beautifully.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The Caesar salad and champagne chicken a ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The Caesar salad and champagne chicken are awesome. They are my go-to meal when I want to eat something that is consistently great.

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great wine selection. Great service but ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great wine selection. Great service but the food was just ok. The pork tenderloin was very dry. It was also much louder than I expected. If I went back, it would be to wine taste only or buy wine.

Lisa

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

have been to edgewild many times, we bel ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

have been to edgewild many times, we belong to the wine club. always a treat and always lives up to our expectations. servers are always good, but this time we had exceptional service and a very knowledgeable young lady has raised their service to a new level.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great meal at Edgewild. We go ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We had a great meal at Edgewild. We go there fairly often and this time was a very enjoyable evening. Our server, Jack was very professional while also being friendly. He definitely elevated our evening. We both had the healthier filet option and both came our perfectly done. We also enjoyed a nice bottle of Pinot Noir from the specialty wine list and it was very good. Jack knew to bring the larger wine glasses for the Pinot with us asking. We don't normally want live music when we are dining but the duo that was there that night was very good and entertaining! Very nice evening all around.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The mushroom soup was absolutely incredi ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The mushroom soup was absolutely incredible. I also had the Chardonnay chicken that was delicious. It was ,however, too noisy. We couldn't hardly hear one another.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

My wife and I decided to dine here to ce ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My wife and I decided to dine here to celebrate our 18th anniversary. We made an early reservation because we did not want to rush and really was looking forward to a great dining experience. We enjoyed the food, it was absolutely delicious, but the service model needs a lot of work. Our server Arlando seemed put off that we sat in his section, took a basic order from us not asking any questions or describing any of the menu, and just wasn't around. We were drinking dirty martinis at 330, come on we had to be celebrating something but no one asked, ordered the sea scallop appetizer and when it was delivered was given the classic...hear you go. Dinner arrived...so delicious...but Arlando didn't hear about it because he didn't come back to the table until we were 80% done. Check please. We wanted to stay longer for an after dinner drink and dessert but decided to take that business elsewhere. I wish you luck. Your service team has to care as much as your culinary team.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

although not foodie quality, we split a ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

although not foodie quality, we split a corvine that was well done

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

The main dishes were outstanding as were ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The main dishes were outstanding as were the appetizers and salad. The highlight of the dinner was the martini sundae. A huge chocolate ball sitting on cake, whipped cream, caramel and who knows what else in a huge martini glass!! Hot caramel was poured over the chocolate ball and some of the ball melted and inside was ice cream!! There were 6 of and we could not even finish it!! The other desserts were okay except for the cookies and ice cream . That was very good too. Service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great as always. Our waiter (Ca ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Food was great as always. Our waiter (Calvin) was outstanding taking care of all of our needs, he was exceptionally polite. We finished dinner sharing the chocolate chip cookie with ice cream (yum). A pleasant night out.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the food was good and served hot, ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 11, 2016

While the food was good and served hot, the restaurant was not that busy and the service was very slow. Restaurant is very loud and hard to hear conversation at your own table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

I enjoy edgewild however will not back w ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I enjoy edgewild however will not back which makes me sad. Everything was great but as we leaving a man at the table begind us had captured a mouse in a napkin that was climbing on the window sill. This is disgusting and unappetizing.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Calvin was a very good server. Restaura ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Calvin was a very good server. Restaurant was loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Good appetizers, good wine, good service ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Good appetizers, good wine, good service, overall good atmosphere. On my favorite go-to list when going out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Bison meatloaf met expectations and they ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Bison meatloaf met expectations and they easily swap out potatoes for polenta. Amount of wine in the glass was low for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Went for a birthday celebration. All of ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Went for a birthday celebration. All of the items ordered were very good. Some creative twists to the entrees. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.