About Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel

300 Mountain Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1J2
View Larger Map

Our AAA Five Diamond award winning restaurant is an exquisite dining experience, offering French cuisine with regional accents. Combined with Eden's Wine Spectator Best of Award of Excellence and ALTO Award winning service, this restaurant provides each guest with the finest in dining, service and scenic views in Banff. Sommeliers are on staff to offer the best wine pairing to compliment the experience. Eden is closed Monday and Tuesday or for private functions, please check reservation for availability.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Oct-May: Wednesday - Sunday: 6pm - 9pm (check reservations for closure days)
June-Sept: : 6pm - 9:30pm Daily

Cross Street:
300 Mountain Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 762-1848

Website:
http://www.rimrockresort.com/

Public Transit:
Banff public transit service available to the hotel, please see link below for stops schedule.

http://www.banff.ca/Assets/PDFs/Locals+PDF/Roam+Transit.pdf

Private Party Facilities:
Our private Bordeaux room with stunning views is available for up to 12 guests

Additional:
Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

  • Eden - Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel, Banff, AB
  • Arctic Char - Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel, Banff, AB
  • Herb Flan - Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel, Banff, AB
  • Waygu - Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel, Banff, AB
Eden - Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel, Banff, AB
Arctic Char - Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel, Banff, AB
Herb Flan - Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel, Banff, AB
Waygu - Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel, Banff, AB

Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Best Food
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Best Service
Calgary / Southern Alberta
11 More
Best Ambiance
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Romantic
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Scenic View
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Special Occasion
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Best Overall
Banff / Canmore
Best Food
Banff / Canmore
Best Service
Banff / Canmore
Best Ambiance
Banff / Canmore
Best Value
Banff / Canmore
Scenic View
Banff / Canmore
Special Occasion
Banff / Canmore
Best Restaurants in Banff ›

Special Occasion (36)
Romantic (32)
Notable Wine List (31)
See All
Scenic View (30)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Tasting Menu (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for a Date (16)
Worth the Drive (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Private Room (6)
Authentic (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Business Meals (4)
Fun (3)
Healthy (3)
Organic (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Cozy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Vegan (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
People Watching (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
441 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

An amazing dinner, one of the very best ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 2 days ago

An amazing dinner, one of the very best I have ever had, it was so worth the trip . Will use this many times over the years. Excellent

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

If there is a better fine dining experie ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 26, 2016

If there is a better fine dining experience I am yet to discover it. I highly recommend Eden.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was mostly good. The wait times ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Service was mostly good. The wait times between wine pours and food pairing was unusually long. The food was below average for the class of restaurant. The sommelier was very knowledgeable about wines, being the high point. I would be embarrassed to bring a client here however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Fantastic everything but portions too sm ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Fantastic everything but portions too small. If it weren't for the bread we would have left hungry.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Going to Eden is not simply going to din ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Going to Eden is not simply going to dinner but a full experience. The food presentation is exquisite and the depth of flavours are wonderful. Service is very attentitive but not invasive. The Eden Wine Pairing allowed us to try some amazing wines. Overall, we had a wonderful meal, great wines and a very memorable experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

looking forward to our next visit.We are ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 21, 2016

looking forward to our next visit.We are always so well looked after.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience at Eden restaurant was am ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Our experience at Eden restaurant was amazing just like all of the other time we went. If you are a foodie and want a really nice experience, I recommend that you try Eden and try their tasting menu with wine pairing. Your palette will be blown away with unusual flavours. The chefs really create pieces of art with their food, it's beautiful to look at and delicious to eat. I've never been disappointed at Eden and the services is always outstanding. I know that fancy restaurants are usually know to be "snobby" but not Eden, you will get high class service but in a friendly and approachable way! We love it and it's our tradition to go once a year for a special date night!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For the very first time we were disappoi ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 18, 2016

For the very first time we were disappointed with Eden. Perhaps it was our fault for choosing an evening where the meal was at a "special" price. It was fairly busy and took two requests to have the sommelier visit our table. In the past service has been impeccable, but this time our water glasses were not kept filled. The first two courses were very good, but the scallops were only browned on one side, not both. Where our biggest disappointment occurred was with the main course--the Brant Lake Wagyu beef. Wagyu beef should be fork tender, but ours was very sinewy. My husband had to spit some of his meat out. Having ordered this dish previously, I was expecting to see the edge of the plate garnished with fancy accompaniments. This was not the case as the edge was empty. It was still a fancy meal, but it was evident where the costs were cut to be able to provide the meal at the reduced price. We will return, but only when the regular menu is being served.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Four of us went out for a real treat and ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Four of us went out for a real treat and had the four course meal with wine pairings. What an amazing evening. The food was spectacular but the friendliness and knowledge of the waitstaff made the night unforgettable. Our compliments to the chef and we want to thank Chad and Robert for making the adventure so memorable.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

tiny portion, set tasting menus which of ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 5, 2016

tiny portion, set tasting menus which offered little choice, overpriced for what was received. I am familar with wines and these have the highest markup I have seen

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Wow! We had our wedding dinner here 5 ye ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Wow! We had our wedding dinner here 5 years ago and now our anni dinner. I'm vegan and my husband's particular on quality. AMAZING! Beautiful food, lovely attention from staff. We did not order off the menu and just trusted them to bring us 5 courses of WONDERFUL. Thank you EDEN for my beautiful vegan fine dining experience and for the amazing dinner my husband had. :)

Tags: Organic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Vegan, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The whole experience was perfect - food, ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The whole experience was perfect - food, wine, service, view, ambience - we had a wonderful evening - it was exquisite. Even though this is not advertised as a restaurant for kids, everyone paid special attention to our 8 year old son and made him feel welcome and part of the experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible service and wonderful food. W ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Incredible service and wonderful food. Was a perfect restaurant to spend our honeymoon at.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Organic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful! Can't say enough ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Absolutely wonderful! Can't say enough about the service, the food, the ambiance. The whole experience at Eden was spectacular. We indulged on the Grand Degustation experience which was 10 courses of delicious-ness. Presentation of the food is amazing and we had a special treat with the palate cleansing granite - would like to share but must leave some secrets for the next people who indulge. Staff is amazing and very knowledgeable with descriptions of each of the wines chosen and the food presented (love when they describe what you are eating).

Overall an amazing experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Embarrassingly pretentious. The wait sta ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Embarrassingly pretentious. The wait staff went out of their way to speak loudly when discussions of food and wine were occurring. The couple next to us was admonished for selecting a wine in the 200$ range. A couple two tables away was chastised for asking if they could share an item. When my wine pairings arrived, the sommelier was very loud, almost boastfully arrogant with his descriptions. Sadly,it was all for show. My Elk tartar was bland and greasy. My "wagyu" showed no marbling and was more chared than the medium rare ordered. This was our wedding anniversary. We skipped dessert and tried to leave the restaurant without another scene from the employees. Great views of the mountains. I want my over $300 back.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

We were very excited to spend our annive ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We were very excited to spend our anniversary dinner at Eden. Unfortunately the experience did not live up to our expectations, especially given the steep prices. Canapé starter of crab was fishy, husband couldn't eat it. Bread, especially GF was excellent. Trout canapé again, very fishy and tasted off. Bison tartar was inedible for me, and my husband ate it and was ill the next day. Herb flan appetizer was unique and outstanding. Main courses, lamb was fantastic but my husbands Bison was inedible, salty, tough and tasted off. Dessert was the berries, which was 80% flavourless gelatin. In addition my husbands water needed to be replaced, we were drinking bottled water and he said his water tasted like coal oil. What was good was outstanding, was wasn't was awful. Very, very expensive for the mixed review.

Tags: Historic, Private Room, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Special Occasion Dinner Music that night ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Special Occasion Dinner Music that night:

'Cause wham bam you broke my heart and I hope that you had fun

(Wham bam thank you ma'am) Hope you're satisfied

You took my heart and tore it apart you hurt me deep inside

I'll never be a fool again you really crushed my pride

(Wham bam thank you ma'am) Hope you're satisfied

Perhaps edit the songs off the soundtrack that don't fit with special occasion dining.

Somehow I accidentally insulted the Sommelier in one sentence asking about the restaurant? and that tainted the evening negatively by 5-10%. My bad. My apologies.

Food was great, interesting and beautifully presented. Table was fabulous. Location was stunning. Time of day was perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed the food!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Wonderful evening! We were at Eden two ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Wonderful evening! We were at Eden two years ago, and loved the reserved, formal meal. This time, with 2 other couples, we were having a lively evening and the service staff perfectly matched our atmosphere. The food and wine were wonderful on both occasions, and the view is world class. That said, while the service was outstanding on both of our visits, the true testament to their skill was the ability in both instances to match their involvement to that of the table.

An outstanding evening (again).

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Absolutely breathtaking views of the val ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Absolutely breathtaking views of the valley, bow river, Banff Springs etc.

The food was exquisite. Perfect portions artistic in presentation. Perfectly timed with pleasant server recommendations.

The ambiance is first class.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding dining experience… four of u ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Outstanding dining experience… four of us had the four course dinner with Eden wine pairings. While pricey, the food and wine were outstanding. The serving team consisted of four people who were attentive, well-informed, entertaining and funny - they included a serving team assisted by the maître d' and sommelier. This restaurant has received and deserves many accolades. We highly recommend it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional meal and service, every bite ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Exceptional meal and service, every bite of each course was 10 out of 10. One of the 2 or 3 best meals I've ever had - a truly special occasion. Wine recommendations were equally brilliant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An exceptional evening, extra ordinary f ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 24, 2016

An exceptional evening, extra ordinary food. We chose to do dinner with wine pairing, although an costly evening, it was worth every penny. The food, service, atmosphere and presentation was enhanced by the extra-ordinary attention of the Sommelier.

An evening to remember.....

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OMG!!!! This is the most amazing restau ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 23, 2016

OMG!!!! This is the most amazing restaurant we’ve been to in a long, long, long time. It was the hit of our vacation. We had a window table overlooking some of the most beautiful mountain views around and that was not the best part. The food and service was second to none and we've traveled the world. My wife ordered a three course, I a four course dinner. The wine paring was excellent. The atmosphere is quite yet enjoyable, wait staff were very friendly and engaging but not over bearing. They seem to almost appear out of thin air at just the right time to accommodate your every need and request. We cannot say enough great things about Eden. Highly recommend it to anyone who wants an amazing dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The tasting menu is worth it! I'm not a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 22, 2016

The tasting menu is worth it! I'm not an adventurous eater, and I'm trying to push myself to try new things, and this was just perfect. Yes, the ingredients may not be what you are used to but the flavors and the tastes are just perfect. We loved the dramatic molecular show during the cleansing palate course, and the attention to detail was exquisite. If you are in Banff, do yourselves a favor and a flavor and GO!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an absolutely wonderful evening a ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful evening at the Eden Restaurant. We booked online and asked for a window seat in the early time slots which we recieved. We could then watch the light fade over the mountains as our taste buds were tantilised by the amazingly flavoured and well presented range of dishes. Along with the what we had ordered were the unexpected surprises sent out by the chef for us to taste. I felt it was probably the best restaurant I have been to for the all round experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our travel consultant recommended we din ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Our travel consultant recommended we dine here while vacationing in Banff. Wow - this was the best dining experience of our 2 week trip to BC and AB!!! We had a table by the window and the view was breathtaking. We both ordered the tasting menu of 6 courses and to go with it a bottle of Beaujolais that Benoir the assistant manager recommended. Our server let us select an entrée and dessert off the ala carte menu since we were not crazy about what was on the tasting menu. Even the bread is made on the premises which is served with 3 different butters. After 3 appetizers of King crab, lobster, and partridge, we get our main course of boar - prefect medium rare in a brown sauce. A cheese course followed and then our chocolate coconut dessert that was unique and delicious. Service was perfect. We enjoyed talking to Benoit. And the banana bread with white chocolate they gave us to take home was soooo good. A perfect dining experience we will remember for many years.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We recently dined at the Rimrock Hotel & ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 20, 2016

We recently dined at the Rimrock Hotel & had the most wonderful night. My sister was celebrating her birthday & we decided to dine at the Rimrock, what a great choice. Great food & the staff treated us like royalty. After dining at the Post Hotel in Lake Louise where we were treated as second class citizens it was a great experience - thank you for making the night so special!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The staff was completely accommodating t ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 19, 2016

The staff was completely accommodating to our needs, we were moved to private dinning. There were three birthdays to celebrate, the staff were friendly, fun and very personable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

White tablecloth, scenic mountain views, ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 18, 2016

White tablecloth, scenic mountain views, lots of space between tables, amazing and one-of-a-kind food dishes, skillfully selected wine pairings, and three servers attending to us. What else could one possibly ask for?

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is one of the best dining experienc ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 13, 2016

This is one of the best dining experiences you could ever have. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly, courteous people, happy to help you have a very enjoyable meal. First the view is spectacular, the mountains are amazing. Then the food, sheer perfection, everything was cooked and seasoned perfectly. There was a wonderful abundance of extras, an amuse buche, a delightful soup course, and a palate cleanser at the end and we were also sent home with a piece of delicious banana bread. Our order was cooked to perfect the Waygu beef was exceptional, the scallops I ordered were the best I've had and the desserts, Chocolate was like eating a dream and Citrus was so light and cleansing. The service was impeccable. Benoit was never intrusive but charming and witty and had perfect timing, as did everyone else there. Please if you are ever in the area, splurge and enjoy.

Tags: Disabled Access, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had our Anniversary Dinner at the Ede ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 12, 2016

We had our Anniversary Dinner at the Eden - Service was fantastic. Food was creative and delicious. Every bite was a different flavor component. Highly recommend! MarkT

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible view, and staff. We were not ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Incredible view, and staff. We were not only served like Kings and Queens, but fed like them as well. Amazing cuisine, great chef with attention to detail and eager to please, and the wine list is beyond exception!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eden went above and beyond our expectati ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Eden went above and beyond our expectations! We loved the ability to choose our courses throughout the four course dining meal. Service was excellent and the view was amazing! They even gave us a piece of banana bread on the way out as a parting gift!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four girl friends since junior high scho ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Four girl friends since junior high school now living around the world flew to Banff and due to busy schedules had only one night together to celebrate turning 40. We chose the Eden and let them know it was a special night when booking online through Open Table. We weren't sure how seriously they'd take our online request for a nice table to honour the occasion - they went above and beyond, offered us the private room and then pampered us with amazing service all night long. We could not have asked for a better venue or experience for our one special night - outstanding tasting menu and wine pairing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The staff went above and beyond with the ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 1, 2016

The staff went above and beyond with the service and the food. Everyone pitched in to make the experience special and outstanding. Even the hostess delivered food and cleared dishes. I selected the wine pairings with my meal and when I complimented the wine choice the staff was quick to refill my glass. The experience exceeded our expectations and we left with gifts of chocolate dipped banana bread as a thank you for dining with them.

Would definitely recommend this restaurant to a foodie and will certainly make it a stop on my next trip to Banff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It is impossible to simply state that th ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 1, 2016

It is impossible to simply state that the food at Eden was tremendous. The whole evening was an “experience” which we will not soon forget. We were graciously welcomed and guided to our table which had a majestic view of the mountains. One of our party had dietary restrictions which were immediately written down and handed to the chef. Within minutes of being seated the Maître d’Hotel, Chad, came to our table and so began a whole evening of entertainment. Julie, our sommelier and server, took the time to explain any questions we had. As we started the meal off with a glass of champagne, the first of many, many courses arrived, including an extensive selection of breads and butters. Take a picture of each course as you will never remember afterwards what you ate! The person with the dietary restrictions was given different foods to comply with our requests. Each dish was presented to us with a full explanation of every single piece of food. There is the main-dish food, but the “plus” are the little food dollops (about the size and shape of a chocolate chip) of pure flavor poised perfectly on the plate. As you savor these tiny morsels your taste buds will explode relishing the flavor. Each and every dish is a pure work of art which only compliments the delicious food. The wine pairings were very well thought out as each wine enhanced the flavor of the food. We concluded our culinary experience with a tour of the kitchen. It was amazing to see the chef decorate a plate with mushrooms so small they had to use tweezers to do the correct placement. In addition to wonderful food and wine, our evening was brightened by the entertaining Chad. We laughed the whole evening as he made sure our every single need was met—including fresh napkins. Eden is truly one of the best restaurants we have visited and is definitely a place not to be missed.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In the top three restaurants I have visi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 31, 2016

In the top three restaurants I have visited around the world.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was impeccable. Beautiful and deli ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Food was impeccable. Beautiful and delicious. Wait staff did not give the food presentation justice. When explaining a course, waiter was rushed thus serving presentations are not in the level of a restaurant with Eden's caliber. Sommelier was knowledgeable and attentive. We received a gift to go as it was our anniversary. Very nice touch. View was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent meal and service. My only comp ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent meal and service. My only complaint is that we indicated that it was a milestone wedding anniversary and we were not sat at a window table even though there were two available. The views are so spectacular and special. A window table would have made it that much more special.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

For us, this was totally outside our nor ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 26, 2016

For us, this was totally outside our norm for dinner - special occasion or not. Sit back, relax and be served a meal that will be remembered for quite a long time.

You can choose a variety of ways to dine - from tasting menu to a "number of courses" menu of your choosing. We chose the 3 course, Pairing meal and it was memorable. Wine pairings were wonderfully made by them and it forced us to drink wine we would not have chosen.

Be prepared - this does not come cheap, but we don't do this very often (or at all). Good job by all who waited on us that evening. It was quite an evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.