About Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel

300 Mountain Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1J2
View Larger Map

Our AAA Five Diamond award winning restaurant is an exquisite dining experience, offering French cuisine with regional accents. Combined with Eden's Wine Spectator Best of Award of Excellence and ALTO Award winning service, this restaurant provides each guest with the finest in dining, service and scenic views in Banff. Sommeliers are on staff to offer the best wine pairing to compliment the experience. Eden is closed Monday and Tuesday or for private functions, please check reservation for availability.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Oct-May: Wednesday - Sunday: 6pm - 9pm (check reservations for closure days)
June-Sept: : 6pm - 9:30pm Daily

Cross Street:
300 Mountain Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 762-1848

Website:
http://www.rimrockresort.com/

Public Transit:
Banff public transit service available to the hotel, please see link below for stops schedule.

http://www.banff.ca/Assets/PDFs/Locals+PDF/Roam+Transit.pdf

Private Party Facilities:
Our private Bordeaux room with stunning views is available for up to 12 guests

Additional:
Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

  • Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel
  • Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel
  • Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel
  • Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel
Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel
Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel
Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel
Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel

Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Best Food
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Best Service
Calgary / Southern Alberta
15 More
Best Ambiance
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Notable Wine List
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Romantic
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Scenic View
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Special Occasion
Calgary / Southern Alberta
Best Overall
Banff / Canmore
Best Food
Banff / Canmore
Best Service
Banff / Canmore
Best Ambiance
Banff / Canmore
Best Value
Banff / Canmore
Fit for Foodies
Banff / Canmore
Romantic
Banff / Canmore
Scenic View
Banff / Canmore
Special Occasion
Banff / Canmore
Most Booked
Banff / Canmore
Best Restaurants in Banff ›

Scenic View (49)
Special Occasion (49)
Romantic (48)
See All
Notable Wine List (43)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Good for Groups (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Authentic (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fun (1)
Business Meals (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Cozy (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
420 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Exceptional meal and service, every bite ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 2 days ago

Exceptional meal and service, every bite of each course was 10 out of 10. One of the 2 or 3 best meals I've ever had - a truly special occasion. Wine recommendations were equally brilliant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An exceptional evening, extra ordinary f ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined 3 days ago

An exceptional evening, extra ordinary food. We chose to do dinner with wine pairing, although an costly evening, it was worth every penny. The food, service, atmosphere and presentation was enhanced by the extra-ordinary attention of the Sommelier.

An evening to remember.....

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OMG!!!! This is the most amazing restau ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 4 days ago

OMG!!!! This is the most amazing restaurant we’ve been to in a long, long, long time. It was the hit of our vacation. We had a window table overlooking some of the most beautiful mountain views around and that was not the best part. The food and service was second to none and we've traveled the world. My wife ordered a three course, I a four course dinner. The wine paring was excellent. The atmosphere is quite yet enjoyable, wait staff were very friendly and engaging but not over bearing. They seem to almost appear out of thin air at just the right time to accommodate your every need and request. We cannot say enough great things about Eden. Highly recommend it to anyone who wants an amazing dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an absolutely wonderful evening a ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had an absolutely wonderful evening at the Eden Restaurant. We booked online and asked for a window seat in the early time slots which we recieved. We could then watch the light fade over the mountains as our taste buds were tantilised by the amazingly flavoured and well presented range of dishes. Along with the what we had ordered were the unexpected surprises sent out by the chef for us to taste. I felt it was probably the best restaurant I have been to for the all round experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our travel consultant recommended we din ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Our travel consultant recommended we dine here while vacationing in Banff. Wow - this was the best dining experience of our 2 week trip to BC and AB!!! We had a table by the window and the view was breathtaking. We both ordered the tasting menu of 6 courses and to go with it a bottle of Beaujolais that Benoir the assistant manager recommended. Our server let us select an entrée and dessert off the ala carte menu since we were not crazy about what was on the tasting menu. Even the bread is made on the premises which is served with 3 different butters. After 3 appetizers of King crab, lobster, and partridge, we get our main course of boar - prefect medium rare in a brown sauce. A cheese course followed and then our chocolate coconut dessert that was unique and delicious. Service was perfect. We enjoyed talking to Benoit. And the banana bread with white chocolate they gave us to take home was soooo good. A perfect dining experience we will remember for many years.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We recently dined at the Rimrock Hotel & ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

We recently dined at the Rimrock Hotel & had the most wonderful night. My sister was celebrating her birthday & we decided to dine at the Rimrock, what a great choice. Great food & the staff treated us like royalty. After dining at the Post Hotel in Lake Louise where we were treated as second class citizens it was a great experience - thank you for making the night so special!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The staff was completely accommodating t ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The staff was completely accommodating to our needs, we were moved to private dinning. There were three birthdays to celebrate, the staff were friendly, fun and very personable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

White tablecloth, scenic mountain views, ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

White tablecloth, scenic mountain views, lots of space between tables, amazing and one-of-a-kind food dishes, skillfully selected wine pairings, and three servers attending to us. What else could one possibly ask for?

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is one of the best dining experienc ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

This is one of the best dining experiences you could ever have. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly, courteous people, happy to help you have a very enjoyable meal. First the view is spectacular, the mountains are amazing. Then the food, sheer perfection, everything was cooked and seasoned perfectly. There was a wonderful abundance of extras, an amuse buche, a delightful soup course, and a palate cleanser at the end and we were also sent home with a piece of delicious banana bread. Our order was cooked to perfect the Waygu beef was exceptional, the scallops I ordered were the best I've had and the desserts, Chocolate was like eating a dream and Citrus was so light and cleansing. The service was impeccable. Benoit was never intrusive but charming and witty and had perfect timing, as did everyone else there. Please if you are ever in the area, splurge and enjoy.

Tags: Disabled Access, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had our Anniversary Dinner at the Ede ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

We had our Anniversary Dinner at the Eden - Service was fantastic. Food was creative and delicious. Every bite was a different flavor component. Highly recommend! MarkT

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible view, and staff. We were not ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Incredible view, and staff. We were not only served like Kings and Queens, but fed like them as well. Amazing cuisine, great chef with attention to detail and eager to please, and the wine list is beyond exception!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eden went above and beyond our expectati ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Eden went above and beyond our expectations! We loved the ability to choose our courses throughout the four course dining meal. Service was excellent and the view was amazing! They even gave us a piece of banana bread on the way out as a parting gift!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four girl friends since junior high scho ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Four girl friends since junior high school now living around the world flew to Banff and due to busy schedules had only one night together to celebrate turning 40. We chose the Eden and let them know it was a special night when booking online through Open Table. We weren't sure how seriously they'd take our online request for a nice table to honour the occasion - they went above and beyond, offered us the private room and then pampered us with amazing service all night long. We could not have asked for a better venue or experience for our one special night - outstanding tasting menu and wine pairing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The staff went above and beyond with the ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The staff went above and beyond with the service and the food. Everyone pitched in to make the experience special and outstanding. Even the hostess delivered food and cleared dishes. I selected the wine pairings with my meal and when I complimented the wine choice the staff was quick to refill my glass. The experience exceeded our expectations and we left with gifts of chocolate dipped banana bread as a thank you for dining with them.

Would definitely recommend this restaurant to a foodie and will certainly make it a stop on my next trip to Banff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It is impossible to simply state that th ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

It is impossible to simply state that the food at Eden was tremendous. The whole evening was an “experience” which we will not soon forget. We were graciously welcomed and guided to our table which had a majestic view of the mountains. One of our party had dietary restrictions which were immediately written down and handed to the chef. Within minutes of being seated the Maître d’Hotel, Chad, came to our table and so began a whole evening of entertainment. Julie, our sommelier and server, took the time to explain any questions we had. As we started the meal off with a glass of champagne, the first of many, many courses arrived, including an extensive selection of breads and butters. Take a picture of each course as you will never remember afterwards what you ate! The person with the dietary restrictions was given different foods to comply with our requests. Each dish was presented to us with a full explanation of every single piece of food. There is the main-dish food, but the “plus” are the little food dollops (about the size and shape of a chocolate chip) of pure flavor poised perfectly on the plate. As you savor these tiny morsels your taste buds will explode relishing the flavor. Each and every dish is a pure work of art which only compliments the delicious food. The wine pairings were very well thought out as each wine enhanced the flavor of the food. We concluded our culinary experience with a tour of the kitchen. It was amazing to see the chef decorate a plate with mushrooms so small they had to use tweezers to do the correct placement. In addition to wonderful food and wine, our evening was brightened by the entertaining Chad. We laughed the whole evening as he made sure our every single need was met—including fresh napkins. Eden is truly one of the best restaurants we have visited and is definitely a place not to be missed.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In the top three restaurants I have visi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

In the top three restaurants I have visited around the world.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was impeccable. Beautiful and deli ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Food was impeccable. Beautiful and delicious. Wait staff did not give the food presentation justice. When explaining a course, waiter was rushed thus serving presentations are not in the level of a restaurant with Eden's caliber. Sommelier was knowledgeable and attentive. We received a gift to go as it was our anniversary. Very nice touch. View was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent meal and service. My only comp ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent meal and service. My only complaint is that we indicated that it was a milestone wedding anniversary and we were not sat at a window table even though there were two available. The views are so spectacular and special. A window table would have made it that much more special.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

For us, this was totally outside our nor ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

For us, this was totally outside our norm for dinner - special occasion or not. Sit back, relax and be served a meal that will be remembered for quite a long time.

You can choose a variety of ways to dine - from tasting menu to a "number of courses" menu of your choosing. We chose the 3 course, Pairing meal and it was memorable. Wine pairings were wonderfully made by them and it forced us to drink wine we would not have chosen.

Be prepared - this does not come cheap, but we don't do this very often (or at all). Good job by all who waited on us that evening. It was quite an evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding. Creative tasteful delights ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Outstanding. Creative tasteful delights and make sure you request a window table with a spectacular view.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The 7 course meal was outstanding, the s ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The 7 course meal was outstanding, the service exceptional and the view was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional food and service in Rimrock ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Exceptional food and service in Rimrock Resort. This is an experience more than a meal and it comes at a high price but was very worth it .

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eden is a top notch dining experience. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Eden is a top notch dining experience. OMG! I reserved a table citing that we were celebrating a milestone bday and from the moment we checked in to the moment we left, we were treated to the best customer experience ever including several surprises from the chef throughout the night. Unbelievable. I highly recommend Eden for a classy and amazing food experience. The food was out of this world delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was top notch from start ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The experience was top notch from start to finish. We were there celebrating my mom's 60th birthday and were given the back private room with the most unbelievable views. We ordered the tasting menu and unlike almost every other fine dining tasting menu, the restaurant was not only happy to accommodate food sensitivities but also swap any dish from the a la carts menu. The food was as good as the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From artistic presentation, impeccable s ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

From artistic presentation, impeccable service, excellent menu and delectable food and drink topped by the majestic view our evening was a memorable experience. Highly recommended. Too bad we don't have Michelin stars.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I dined at this restaurant d ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

My wife and I dined at this restaurant during our tour of Canada. The service and most of the food was superb. We chose to have three courses with accompanying wine selection. The quality of the food and presentation was excellent with some nice added touches of complimentary pre course tasters.

My wife had the Scallops to start which she really enjoyed and I had the herb flan which was well presented, although not as tasty as expected and was spoilt due to containing a small pebble!

For our main courses we both had Brant Lake Wagyu which was fantastic. To finish, my wife had cheese and I had citrus, both of which were lovely.

This is a fine dining restaurant with great food and service. The existence of a pebble in my starter was unacceptable and was not handled well by the waiter who dismissed it as one of those things that can happen when food is served in a slate platter. The offending pebble was not a piece of the slate. In my opinion, they should have been very apologetic and made an adjustment in the cost of the meal. Had it not been for this, I would have rated it 5 star.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was one of the best dining experien ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This was one of the best dining experiences I have ever had. We were seated at a window table with a fantastic view. We each chose the 3-course menu with the Classic wine pairing. It did not disappoint in the slightest. We each chose a different app, main, and dessert, with wine for each course, and everything was incredible. The service throughout our 2.5 hour dining experience was unbeatable. Everywhere else looks cheap and shoddy compared to Eden.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful experience and meal. Wines on ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Wonderful experience and meal. Wines on tasting menu were excellent. Views were spectacular. The only recommendation to improve the overall experience would be for management to change the music played during the meal. The Jazz and other music selections were terrible!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful experience! Staff wer ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a wonderful experience! Staff were attentive and courteous, adding a personal touch to the service. The food was incredible - definitely try the Elk tartare. The location and view could not have been better. They even drove us back to our hotel instead of calling for a taxi. Consider this place for any extra special occasion, or even if you simply need an escape for a few hours!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The prettiest, most delicious meal I hav ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The prettiest, most delicious meal I have ever enjoyed!! Pricey and worth every penny! Gorgeous, innovative, creative presentations as well as delicious! Can't wait to come back. Service was impeccable.view is breathtaking!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We can hardly see smiley face on the ser ...

 
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We can hardly see smiley face on the servers who attended our table.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Incredible place; jaw-dropping views of ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Incredible place; jaw-dropping views of the Canadian Rockies, gourmet experience in every way. Service was first class, wine list was outstanding, and although the restaurant is pricey (certainly by Banff standards), it's actually a good value. I would rate this one of the best meals I've ever had anywhere-- and I'm a NY'er!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We spent our anniversary here and it was ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We spent our anniversary here and it was absolutely beautiful! The staff were so attentive and helpful. The food was beautifully presented and everything tasted amazing. I highly recommend the chocolate dessert. Truly 5 star dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Eden is a world class restaurant. Not to ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Eden is a world class restaurant. Not to be missed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As German-Swiss visitors of our Canadian ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

As German-Swiss visitors of our Canadian friends we planned to invite them for his 71st birthday and their forthcoming 50th wedding anniversary. Therefore we were looking for an adaquate, specaial resraurant on our trip from Calgary to Vancouver with a stop in Banff. As we had never been to this area before and nobody could give us a recommendation, we looked into the internet and found your restaurant over TRIPADVISOR. We were a little bit hesitant, as we were not sure if the comments were objective and what we could really expect. All the more we were very surprised and overwhelmed by the eveing we spent at Eden-Rimrock by:

the highly professional and attentive service,

the fantastic, outstanding and very creative menue,

the impressive wine list

the tasteful and pleasant ambiance,

and last but not least the magnificient view!

It was not only for our Canadian friends a memorable and unique dinner, but also for us, as we had not expected such a high class cuisine in Canada. We also very much appreciated that you could seat us at that lovely table at the window with the fantastic view over the surrounding mountains.

It will be our big pleasure to further recommend the Restaurant of Eden-Rimrock. Thank you very much for a delightful experience!

P.S. In our personal opinion the quality and the high standard of the cuisine at Eden-Rimrock suprassed that of the top restaurant Gary Danko in San Francisco, which we visited in 2013.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment we arrived, we felt take ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

From the moment we arrived, we felt taken care of. From the hostess who took our coats, to several staff members who helped serve us throughout the evening. They were friendly, yet professional at all times. The food was excellent, and the view of the valley from our table by the window was spectacular. At the end of the evening the hostess gave us a gift of banana bread to take home, then arranged the in-house car service to take us back to our hotel. We are already making plans to return tot he area and to visit Eden again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I were given a lovely privat ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

My wife and I were given a lovely private room to celebrate with our parents because we just got married. The staff went above and beyond to make the occasion special. The food and company were amazing. Eden even drove my fathers sun glasses back to our hotel because he forgot them. Couldn't have asked for a better night out to celebrate a wonderful step in life.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding everything. It isn't simply ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Outstanding everything. It isn't simply a meal, it's an experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for our pre-anniversary celeb ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Went there for our pre-anniversary celebration. Stunning view. Probably the only restaurant that can be genuinely regarded as a fine dining place in Banff, in terms of the dining environment, deco, view, service and the sophistication of the dishes. Servers were friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. We tried the tasting menu which is extremely good, especially the crab leg salad and lobster. The only issue we had was that the two pieces of venison tenderloin as main course were a bit too much to us, as we are only capable of handling much less than a typical "North American portion". The tasting menu comes with various wine pairing options but I didn't try as I needed to drive back to our hotel. At the end, the manager gave us a couple of nice small fruit cake as a present for our anniversary. Very thoughtful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The dinning experience, ambience and ser ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The dinning experience, ambience and service was outstanding. Unfortunately the food was way below par for a five star Restauraunt. For a total bill of $900.00 we hoped and expected superb food quality.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.