Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

About Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel

Our AAA Five Diamond award winning restaurant is an exquisite dining experience, offering French cuisine with regional accents. Combined with Eden's Wine Spectator Best of Award of Excellence and ALTO Award winning service, this restaurant provides each guest with the finest in dining, service and scenic views in Banff. Sommeliers are on staff to offer the best wine pairing to compliment the experience. Eden is closed Monday and Tuesday or for private functions, please check reservation for availability.

300 Mountain Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1J2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Oct-May: Wednesday - Sunday: 6pm - 9pm (check reservations for closure days)
June-Sept: : 6pm - 9:30pm Daily

Cross Street:
300 Mountain Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 762-1848

Website:
http://www.rimrockresort.com/

Public Transit:
Banff public transit service available to the hotel, please see link below for stops schedule.

http://www.banff.ca/Assets/PDFs/Locals+PDF/Roam+Transit.pdf

Private Party Facilities:
Our private Bordeaux room with stunning views is available for up to 12 guests

Additional:
Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.9

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (19)
Romantic (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
See All
Special Occasion (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Cozy (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Business Meals (2)
Fun (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Vegan (1)
Casual (1)
Organic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
497 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Spectacular! The morel app is a must have. The foie gras nicely done. Skip the sweet corn soup. A three course meal plenty of food. I had the sabrefish which is great. The wine pairings were perfect with the entrees we had. The service was great and they made my wife's birthday dinner a special one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 7, 2017

A three or four course meal. We choose the three course meal with the classic pairing. Basically you get wine with each dish. The Eden pairing is more expensive but higher quality Wines. The classic pairing was mostly very nice French wines. Lots of side tastes and great serve staff. Pricey but worth it. Lovely corn soup. The sablefish had lots of olives and the bison was good but the chestnut sauce on the brussel sprouts was amazing. Portions are not large so no worries about being unable to finish

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Food was surprisingly disappointing. Wine was very good - as was view and service. Head to head against the very good restaurants in North America, the food just doesn't live up to what it should be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Amazing food and service. Beautiful views (though it was smoky from the fire). Definitely worth a visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Fantastic. Top ten lifetime meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 31, 2017

This was one of the top three dining experiences of my life and I've traveled all over the world. The views are breathtaking, the wine list is exquisite, the service exceptional, and the food was amazing. Makes my mouth water just thinking about it. Highly recommend the vegetarian tasting menu. Seven courses of creative, beautifully presented and wonderfully tasting food. This is how it's done.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Vegan, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Superlatives fulfilled
The service is exceptional. Yes it is expensive but each dish has so many complex elements. There are treats aplenty with amuse bouche at the beginning, chef's treat, 3 pallet cleansers, and a complimentary dessert for our special occasion. We chose eden wine pairings and we're pleased with the scope depth and variety of the offerings They made a special occasion memorable in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Ah-mazing!!!! Highly recommend that everyone dines here for any special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 27, 2017

We ordered the 3 course dinner with standard wine pairings. We had 2 different meals and enjoyed both. The meals were beautifully presented. Dinner take at least 2 hours so allow adequate time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Absolutely outstanding dinner. it was one of the most memorable dining experiences! thank you to Charles and Nicholas and for everybody who worked this evening for made this evening so special!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Third time going to eden. As always the staff is fantastic and add so much to the experience. Food is always amazing. Just a great experience. Will be back next year for our anniversary.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fun, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Spectacular setting and ambiance. The food is excellent, and the service is friendly and attentive. Several levels of tasting menus, including a digestion menu full of surprises. Wine pairings at two levels of quality. Exceptional wine list. They advertise as a French restaurant, but you feel like the options are more eclectic. Great view of the mountains, especially if seated in the far reaches. Arguably amongst the finest dining in Canada.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The food and service were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We ordered a four course dinner that exploded into nine courses, including two amuse-bouches. The service was perfect, as one would expect in a place such as this one. And our taste buds were blown. This was a French Laundry experience but in Banff and at a fraction of the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 9, 2017

One waiter over shared personally. We didn't need to know about his golf game or what his (inappropriate) nickname was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Had our 35th wedding anniversary at Eden. We did the four course with the Eden wine paring. The dinner was one of the best I have had.
Chas and Nicholas provided excellent service.
The experience was great!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Was highly recommended by friends. Views were exceptional. Service started out well but dwindled into a 1.5 hour standstill after receiving our overpriced bottle of wine and two "amuse bouche" one bites. The restaurant was not even half occupied so couldn't figure out a single reason to wait two hours for our meals. Though we were seated in the middle of the restaurant seemed like we became invisible. They apologized for the wait but offered no reason. The meals finally arrived and were very disappointing. Small fortune. .. Small return. Ruined our night. Won't return.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Top 5 quality of food I have ever eaten and top #1 in service. Very professional.... yes. But if you are a couple or group with a sense of humor and fun, they will go "there" with you. Very expensive yes... but if you are in the Banff/lake Louise area or eve a trip from Calgary and want a single "price is no object night" this is the place - because it is worth that splurge!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Without a doubt, Eden deserves its name...not only is the ambiance elegant and sophisticated, the service is beyond exceptional and the food is an experience that every couple should share at least once! From the quiet elegance of the decor to the superior service and attention to detail, eating at Eden is delightful. The cuisine is original, creative, fresh, inviting, and delicious beyond explanation. We celebrated a big zero birthday and being at Eden made the day! Recommend the three or four course with Eden wine pairings!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Exceeded my high expectations. The tasting menu and wine pairing were wonderful. Best meal of the holiday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 28, 2017

I booked Eden for our 20th Anniversary and couldn't have been happier about that decision. The service, food, & atmosphere was beyond my expectations for this special occasion. They really went out of their way to ensure we were given the VIP treatment. We expected a high price point but it truly was one of the premier dining experiences we had ever had and in my opinion was worth it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Fabulous- a special experience in a fine establishment with exquisite ambience. Tasting menu is wonderful. Great wines. Staff knew how to connect with us and give us an evening we will long remember. Pricey and worth every penny.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The restaurant has an enviable reputation. We can only assume they had an off day as it's been our only disappointing dining experience in our three week Canadian holiday. We've happily paid more than double in London restaurants but in terms of value for money, this felt like an expensive mistake. The beautiful presention of the food was not matched by the taste. The waiter was excellent and utterly charming but his good work was completely undone by the loud and opinionated Sommelier who was only interested in telling us what he liked (where he'd been and what he'd done) rather than in listening to what we liked and tailoring his suggestions accordingly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great Food, Awesome Service, Chad the maitre d'hotel always make sure that everything is Fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 19, 2017

The views are spectacular if you get a window table, and the service is very good (if anything, a bit too haughty and affected), but the food was disappointing. Lots of emphasis on imaginative presentation, not as much on first-rate cuisine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Carlos, Ben, Luke, Chad, Ann, the whole team was amazing and made my son's 18th birthday a unique experience! The food was exquisite, the wine pairings were perfect, but the service was just extraordinary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The folks at Eden know how to do customer service right! The food was excellent and they took care of us with a warm and personal touch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 28, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our 40th anniversary at the Eden Room of the Rimrock. It was the tastiest and most memorable dining experience we have ever had. The food was delicious , presented beautifully and the staff were knowledgeable and gracious. It was a lovely evening.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Exceptional food and service. Celebrated our anniversary and we felt special and pampered throughout the evening. Chef's tasting menu with wine pairing is a must!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is my absolute favorite restaurant for an incredible foodie evening. Chad and all the rest of wonderful staff at Eden make you feel like royalty with plenty of surprises throughout the evening while you enjoy the best view of the Rocky Mountains.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This was a fantastic night to spend with my wife for her birthday and Mother's Day.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We visited the Eden Restaurant on our honeymoon. We were treated in an outstanding manner by the staff who are very well prepared and professional. Food & wine pairing were both excellent! The view & the location are stunning. Thumbs up & keep up the great work. Worth revisiting & highly recommended!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We came for the food and view. Started well. But 3rd course took 25 minutes to arrive (our server disappeared, and the other servers / maitre d'hotel did not pick up the slack). Restaurant was not too busy to provide backup (maybe 6 or 7 tables had guests). Food was good, not top notch on the night we visited--attractive plates, but a bit bland. Good wine pairings. Unbelievable view.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My daughter and I made an overnight trip to the mountains to hike and enjoy each other's company. We booked our dinner at the Eden dining room before arriving and are so glad we did. We thoroughly enjoyed the vegetarian sampler menu, the awesome service of the sommelier, and the excellent attention paid to us having a fabulous experience by all of the serving staff. The views out the window are simply incomparable. Can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 28, 2017

In April, we had the pleasure of dining at the Eden. Although the Eden is a 5 diamond restaurant, it still managed to exceed all expectations on many levels.

From the hostess who seated us, to Luke our sommelier, Gus our server and Benoit our maître d, we received excellent service and superb recommendations on both the food and the wines.

At a restaurant of this caliber, one might expect the service to be stiff or stuffy perhaps. Pleasantly, such was not the case with our evening. Not only was the dining experience exceptional, but we truly enjoyed the staff's playful banter throughout the meal. They were truly engaging.

By the end of the evening we were not only delighted with every aspect of our experience, we felt like we were leaving friends behind.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 26, 2017

If you have the $$ this place is just phenomenal, from the view, to the service, food and sommelier. Service was professional yet friendly and there was no rush for the table! We will be remembering our first meal there for many years to come!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Bath)·Dined on April 8, 2017

A superb choice for mine and my fiancee engagement dinner. The food was incredicble and the service was outstanding. The waiting staff attention to detail was attentive without being intrusive. It was worth the expense as the dinning experience included a chauffeur service back to our hotel.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 18, 2017

What an amazing experience. The pairings were great and the entire Eden team was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I have done my share of fine dining in New York, Paris, and Italy and Eden is comparable to any meal I have had in those places. Top 5 for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 23, 2017

An absolutely gorgeous restaurant with a beautiful view. Our wait staff was incredible - very friendly, knowledgable and professional. The food was to die for, we often found ourselves saying "now THIS is our favourite course" which would change as soon as we got the next one. The wine pairings are very well thought out and add a whole extra dimension to the meal. I would come again without hesitation the next time I'm in Banff if my wallet allowed. Obviously a restaurant of this calibre will come at a higher price, however Eden shows you why they deserve what they charge. Not one complaint from our experience, everything was amazing.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.