Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

About Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel

Our AAA Five Diamond award winning restaurant is an exquisite dining experience, offering French cuisine with regional accents. Combined with Eden's Wine Spectator Best of Award of Excellence and ALTO Award winning service, this restaurant provides each guest with the finest in dining, service and scenic views in Banff. Sommeliers are on staff to offer the best wine pairing to compliment the experience. Eden is closed Monday and Tuesday or for private functions, please check reservation for availability.

300 Mountain Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1J2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Oct-May: Wednesday - Sunday: 6pm - 9pm (check reservations for closure days)
June-Sept: : 6pm - 9:30pm Daily

Cross Street:
300 Mountain Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 762-1848

Website:
http://www.rimrockresort.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is free for diners, parking voucher will be provided

Public Transit:
Banff public transit service available to the hotel, please see link below for stops schedule.

http://www.banff.ca/Assets/PDFs/Locals+PDF/Roam+Transit.pdf

Private Party Facilities:
Our private Bordeaux room with stunning views is available for up to 12 guests

Additional:
Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Eden - Rimrock Resort Hotel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

Noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (21)
Romantic (20)
Special Occasion (19)
See All
Fit for Foodies (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Local Ingredients (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Cozy (6)
Authentic (5)
Business Meals (5)
Fun (5)
Healthy (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Organic (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Casual (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
513 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Fun friendly staff, fantastic food! The service and attention to detail was impressive

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Two words spectacular experience!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2017

This restaurant is very good but it tries too hard. The staff gives great service but we had so many people waiting on us we could not tell who was in charge of what, and they tried so hard to give good service that they were intrusive. That's not how Michelin-starred restaurants do it, and it seems like Eden is trying hard to earn their first star. They need to dial the service back a notch or two. The food is very good but the creativity and design of it is overdone. This is tweezer food to the max, but they need to simplify things. Our prix fixe meal, for example, featured a cheese course that had three small cubes of the same cheese covered with a melty slice of the same cheese! And dessert was a deconstructed mess of orange and chocolate (which is normally a great combination) that combined frozen and warm ingredients into a hot mess. It was $600 for two people, and when you are paying that kind of money you expect more/better. At least we do.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food looks like art, taste stunningly amazing and is paired perfectly by a very knowledgeable sommelier. The view is absolutely gorgeous and the staff is just the loveliest. The dinner was filled with surprises that we will not forget. Thank you to all the Eden staff for such a wonderful evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Great view of the Rockies, exquisite and tasty food, impeccable and friendly service, great wine list, and more. A near perfect dinner experience. We had the Chef's Tasting Menu, which consisted of 7-10 courses. We did not include the wine pairings, but enjoyed a nice bottle of wine. Highly recommended and worth the drive to get there.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Third time at Eden and still pleasantly surprised. Everything is top notch - the view is outstanding, the service is tailored, & the food is phenomenal. We will always choose Eden on our anniversary trips to Banff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Warm, sophisticated service in a magical setting. The food is elegant, playful, carefully constructed. And delicious. Wonderful destination for an intimate celebration, or for those willing to put their dinner in the hands of an elite chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

The staff was nice and very helpful! The dishes were very unique and delicious. All tables had a great view of the Rockies. Highly recommend this restaurant. They were so welcoming and went the extra mile.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Amazing dining experience. The food was thoughtful and perfectly executed and the classic wine pairing added to every dish. We will be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Very interesting and outstanding fine dining experience. At the same level as fine dining in New York and Europe. Exceeded expectations.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 29, 2017

We just had dinner for our 2 year anniversary after a long day of hiking in Lake Louise. We called ahead to let them know we were running late and they were kind enough to accommodate us. The staff was incredible, I wish I could give more stars. They were knowledgeable, friendly and paid attention to every detail. And even though it was getting pretty late, they made us feel very welcome and didn't rush us. The food was amazing. Everything was perfectly cooked and the flavours were well balanced. We've tried flavour combinations today that we never would have known was possible! For example, the hint of curry in the Tropical dessert, what a nice surprise! The sommelier really knew his stuff and he even found a wine for my bf (the non-wine drinker) that he actually liked. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a special occasion dinner or just as a nice treat. It's well worth it. Thank you Chad, Chuck, Charles and the rest of the staff at Eden, you guys made our night and we'll be back again! 😸

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Second to NONE! WOW, what an amazing experience! Incredible food and service!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great food. Comparable to 11 Madison but not pretentious. The Eden wine pairing was excellent. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 17, 2017

One of the best meals and dining experiences I have ever had. Definitely compare it to a French Laundry (Napa) experience. Everything was done to perfection, especially the service and you can't beat the view. It is expensive and we knew that going in but it is incredibly worth it! Highly recommend for a 5 star dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Spectacular! The morel app is a must have. The foie gras nicely done. Skip the sweet corn soup. A three course meal plenty of food. I had the sabrefish which is great. The wine pairings were perfect with the entrees we had. The service was great and they made my wife's birthday dinner a special one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We chose this restaurant for my Birthday dinner and opted for the tasting menu. Goose and steak were to die for and wine pairing excellent. Sommelier was very knowledgeable and friendly. Service was excellent. Gus and Manager provided excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Outstanding experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 7, 2017

A three or four course meal. We choose the three course meal with the classic pairing. Basically you get wine with each dish. The Eden pairing is more expensive but higher quality Wines. The classic pairing was mostly very nice French wines. Lots of side tastes and great serve staff. Pricey but worth it. Lovely corn soup. The sablefish had lots of olives and the bison was good but the chestnut sauce on the brussel sprouts was amazing. Portions are not large so no worries about being unable to finish

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Food was surprisingly disappointing. Wine was very good - as was view and service. Head to head against the very good restaurants in North America, the food just doesn't live up to what it should be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Amazing food and service. Beautiful views (though it was smoky from the fire). Definitely worth a visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Fantastic. Top ten lifetime meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 31, 2017

This was one of the top three dining experiences of my life and I've traveled all over the world. The views are breathtaking, the wine list is exquisite, the service exceptional, and the food was amazing. Makes my mouth water just thinking about it. Highly recommend the vegetarian tasting menu. Seven courses of creative, beautifully presented and wonderfully tasting food. This is how it's done.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Vegan, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Superlatives fulfilled
The service is exceptional. Yes it is expensive but each dish has so many complex elements. There are treats aplenty with amuse bouche at the beginning, chef's treat, 3 pallet cleansers, and a complimentary dessert for our special occasion. We chose eden wine pairings and we're pleased with the scope depth and variety of the offerings They made a special occasion memorable in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Ah-mazing!!!! Highly recommend that everyone dines here for any special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 27, 2017

We ordered the 3 course dinner with standard wine pairings. We had 2 different meals and enjoyed both. The meals were beautifully presented. Dinner take at least 2 hours so allow adequate time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Absolutely outstanding dinner. it was one of the most memorable dining experiences! thank you to Charles and Nicholas and for everybody who worked this evening for made this evening so special!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Third time going to eden. As always the staff is fantastic and add so much to the experience. Food is always amazing. Just a great experience. Will be back next year for our anniversary.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fun, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Spectacular setting and ambiance. The food is excellent, and the service is friendly and attentive. Several levels of tasting menus, including a digestion menu full of surprises. Wine pairings at two levels of quality. Exceptional wine list. They advertise as a French restaurant, but you feel like the options are more eclectic. Great view of the mountains, especially if seated in the far reaches. Arguably amongst the finest dining in Canada.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The food and service were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We ordered a four course dinner that exploded into nine courses, including two amuse-bouches. The service was perfect, as one would expect in a place such as this one. And our taste buds were blown. This was a French Laundry experience but in Banff and at a fraction of the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 9, 2017

One waiter over shared personally. We didn't need to know about his golf game or what his (inappropriate) nickname was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Had our 35th wedding anniversary at Eden. We did the four course with the Eden wine paring. The dinner was one of the best I have had.
Chas and Nicholas provided excellent service.
The experience was great!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Was highly recommended by friends. Views were exceptional. Service started out well but dwindled into a 1.5 hour standstill after receiving our overpriced bottle of wine and two "amuse bouche" one bites. The restaurant was not even half occupied so couldn't figure out a single reason to wait two hours for our meals. Though we were seated in the middle of the restaurant seemed like we became invisible. They apologized for the wait but offered no reason. The meals finally arrived and were very disappointing. Small fortune. .. Small return. Ruined our night. Won't return.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Top 5 quality of food I have ever eaten and top #1 in service. Very professional.... yes. But if you are a couple or group with a sense of humor and fun, they will go "there" with you. Very expensive yes... but if you are in the Banff/lake Louise area or eve a trip from Calgary and want a single "price is no object night" this is the place - because it is worth that splurge!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Without a doubt, Eden deserves its name...not only is the ambiance elegant and sophisticated, the service is beyond exceptional and the food is an experience that every couple should share at least once! From the quiet elegance of the decor to the superior service and attention to detail, eating at Eden is delightful. The cuisine is original, creative, fresh, inviting, and delicious beyond explanation. We celebrated a big zero birthday and being at Eden made the day! Recommend the three or four course with Eden wine pairings!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Exceeded my high expectations. The tasting menu and wine pairing were wonderful. Best meal of the holiday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 28, 2017

I booked Eden for our 20th Anniversary and couldn't have been happier about that decision. The service, food, & atmosphere was beyond my expectations for this special occasion. They really went out of their way to ensure we were given the VIP treatment. We expected a high price point but it truly was one of the premier dining experiences we had ever had and in my opinion was worth it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Fabulous- a special experience in a fine establishment with exquisite ambience. Tasting menu is wonderful. Great wines. Staff knew how to connect with us and give us an evening we will long remember. Pricey and worth every penny.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The restaurant has an enviable reputation. We can only assume they had an off day as it's been our only disappointing dining experience in our three week Canadian holiday. We've happily paid more than double in London restaurants but in terms of value for money, this felt like an expensive mistake. The beautiful presention of the food was not matched by the taste. The waiter was excellent and utterly charming but his good work was completely undone by the loud and opinionated Sommelier who was only interested in telling us what he liked (where he'd been and what he'd done) rather than in listening to what we liked and tailoring his suggestions accordingly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great Food, Awesome Service, Chad the maitre d'hotel always make sure that everything is Fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.