Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.96mi
  2. Distance: 1.11mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.96mi
  2. Distance: 1.11mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.96mi
  2. Distance: 1.11mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.96mi
  2. Distance: 1.11mi
  3. Distance: 1.31mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi

About EDEN EAST

Located in East Austin on Springdale Farm, Eden East is a true farm-to-table dining experience serving a monthly prix fixe menu every weekend. Every month, our chefs develop a menu based on what is available from our local farms and ranches, which includes the freshest, most vibrant seasonal ingredients. To see what our offers are for this month, please visit our menu page.

The restaurant is reservation only and offers its guests seasonal, prix fixe menus with dinners known to last long into the weekend night.

Eden East is B.Y.O.B. and strongly suggests checking ahead with the kitchen to pair your favorite wine or cocktail with the evening's offerings.

*If you are vegan, vegetarian or have any special dietary needs please email reservations@edeneastaustin.com and let us know your name, time of reservation and specifics regarding your needs.

755 Springdale Rd
Austin, TX 78702
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 

Friday + Saturday
7 p.m. - 10 p.m.

Breakfast: 

Saturday
9 a.m. - 1 p.m. 

Cross Street:
Springdale

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 428-6500

Website:
http://www.edeneastaustin.com/

Entertainment:
Guest dine al fresco at community tables situated under a majestic Elm tree. We are able to adjust our menu to fit most dietary restrictions. Our property is BYOB, so break out that vintage bottle of wine you have been saving for a special night. We provide corkage, chillers, wine glasses and flutes at no additional cost. Forgot the booze? There is an onsite bar that serves complimentary Deep Eddy cocktails.

Catering:
For event inquiries including buyouts and rehearsal dinners, please contact:

Sara Smith
Event Coordinator
sara@edeneastaustin.com

Parking Details:
Street and limited parking lot

Executive Chef:
Sonya Cote

Additional:
BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For event inquiries including buyouts and rehearsal dinners, please contact:

Sara Smith
Event Coordinator
sara@edeneastaustin.com

EDEN EAST Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.9

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (8)
Romantic (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Fun (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Scenic View (5)
Authentic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Seasonal (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Cozy (3)
Organic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Casual (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
125 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Incredible dinner in an incredible space. So unique.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Always a fabulous occasion to dine at Eden East! The service is fabulous; the food terrific; and the experience of dining under the trees is unmatched.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Most of the courses werent up to expectation, some didnt match the menu (e.g. one entry was peaches and something but there werent any peaches, only some peach sauce; another talked about melon but there was hardly any melon). Another had too much pepper on it. Flank steak course was good but that wasnt enough to make it worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 23, 2017

This place is among my top 5 list of "go to" austin destinations. Whether it's a family member in town for a short period of time looking for a unique experience, or a surprise date night. It's always a win.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 16, 2017

We went to Eden East to celebrate a bachelorette weekend. The food was amazing (foodie-friend approved!) and the atmosphere was so beautiful. We walked the grounds with spicy cocktails in hand. Our waiter, Mark, was very accommodating and helpful...not to mention entertaining! The experience was so special and I recommend going here for a special event or romantic evening.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Vegan, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Hubs and I escaped the kiddos for a lovely dinner out and we decided to try Eden East. It was a good choice. It's a bit pricey, $70 for a 5 course, prix fixe meal, but they do include complimentary cocktails and they do allow you to bring your own wine or beer. The food is all local (or as local as it can be) and it was really delicious. The only course that we didn't like was the dessert. It was supposed to be a citrus creme brulee, but it was not creme brulee. The texture was more like jello... it was just wrong. But it had a yummy sauce and some fresh figs which were delicious. Also, I had a cocktail and it was really good as well. We were afraid it would be hot, being July 1, but it's totally shaded and they have fans. There was a nice breeze, so we weren't hot at all. I did put on bug spray before I left, and I was glad as there were lots of mosquitoes. We would definitely go again! It's so beautiful, quiet and romantic. It was the perfect place for a quiet date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Chef Sonya Cotes' vibrant personality and excellent taste in venue and food are evident throughout. She is creative and fun as reflected in East Eden.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Such a magical place to eat. Food and ambiance was amazing.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Eden East has never be less than amazing. The freshest meal I've had in Austin. You can literally walk amongst the garden that you'll be eating from. Your meal is served at your own pace, whether it takes one hour or three. They are also very conscious of dietary restrictions, and they don't skimp on the vegetarian portions by simply removing the meat. Every course is perfectly crafted and portioned just right so you're always left wanting just one more bite. Bring your own wine and share a glass with your server!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I've been here several times. I did not like the menu on this occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The outdoor setting is beautiful and I love supporting the farm. However, the food and service were really just okay. For the price, I will likely not return.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Absolutely beautiful, service was incredible, and food was delicious. Wonderful experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 10, 2014

I have enjoyed some of the country's finest restaurants and my experience at Eden East was definitely unique and surprisingly delightful. The super fresh ingredients, magical evening weather, very attentive staff, and delicious meal made my visit with my time with my family very special. Thank you Eden East!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 4, 2014

this was our second time we came to dinner. Our first experience was fantastic....loved the fun, the place the experience as well as the group with us. this time we were all disappointed with the food amount. first time, about 6 months ago, the plates were plentiful with a very reasonable price, now the prices have gone up dramatically and the quantity of food has dropped dramatically as well. I felt I needed to go home and have a meal to be satisfied. this was mine and others in the group feelings. we all love eden east, love your space and what you stand for. I am in total support, but not sure if I will return or recommend with out my hesitation. I m sorry about that.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 3, 2014

We really loved the setting, the service was very good and friendly. We ordered the vegetarian menu, which meant we got everything but the protein, somewhat typical of many restaurants, but a little disappointing at this price point. Vegetarians need protein, too… Would probably be a great place to come with a small group of people.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 26, 2014

I celebrated a birthday there and was allowed to decorate my table to personalize the event. They honored my request for something chocolate in the desert! It was a wonderful fun night with great food and atmosphere

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 13, 2014

We celebrated my big 4-0 birthday at Eden East and had a wonderful evening! From the beautiful outdoor setting at Springdale Farm to the outstanding seasonal menu and the airstream bar featuring free cocktails from Deep Eddy, it was a great night! I would highly recommend Eden East for a unique dining spot wtih friends or a romantic night for two.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 30, 2014

Loved this restaurant! Everything was sublime. My friend was vegetarian and had an equally fantastic experience. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 30, 2014

What an interesting restaurant... more like a destination... it is certain each time they are open, the environment will be unique together with the menu!... it is like a big picnic with friends, but the food is made on site by a wonderful group of people and served by a fantastic staff... without any ants! If you enjoy a well paced 5 course gourmet meal, explained in complete detail by the staff, then this place is the destination for you! Make sure you check the menu before bringing your wine for pairing, but other than that, just enjoy the experience!!! Could not have had a better time, it was exceptional!!!! (OK, it was a tad warm but when dining under the stars, you get what you get that day). Hope they add a Sunday brunch!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 15, 2014

Yes, farm to table, but this place is more. It's a quaint gem nestled in East Austin with great service, atmosphere, food and information. We dined with several food allergies in or group and they were very accommodating. Fresh makes a difference and at East Eden they properly show you how much of a difference. Menu is limited so picky eaters beware but do try... Will be back there very soon and taking out of towners any chance we get. Oh! And they have a farmers market twice a week.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 2, 2014

Truly a hidden treasure in Austin, I really had a great time, can be a picky eater but I enjoyed everything. There wasn't anything left on any of my plates.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 2, 2014

What a great experience. Wife and I went for an anniversary dinner, will be taking more of our friends and family there for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 2, 2014

Eden East was the most charming place I've ever eaten. The only reason I gave the food four stars is because the fish in our main course was a tad undercooked. The waittress assured us it was cooked through but it was mushy/raw in the middle so we weren't sure! Otherwise, the food was perfection, the ambience was charming and unique, and the wait staff was wonderful and attentive. I would recommend to anyone celebrating a special occasion, girls night, or just a romantic date with your significant other!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 26, 2014

The entire experience was fabulous, from the marvelous cocktails we sipped as we wandered the farm and unwound, to the fabulous dinner courses, and the company of new friends seated next to us at the picnic table. I am not from Austin, but will return if for no other reason than to bring my family back to enjoy dinner at Eden East.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 19, 2014

The food was unique and much more approachable than I expected from reading the ingredients. Sharing space with others at the table created a communal, European dining atmosphere. Being able to walk around the property and explore was a much more enjoyable way to bookend dinner than your typical car to table to car experience. I'll definitely go to Eden East again and bring friends!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 19, 2014

The ambiance, music and farm space made fore a beautiful dining experience. The staff were on top of everything, approachable, funny and made the experience all the more relaxing. We never wanted for anything, and they even allowed us to slow down the courses so we could continue conversation under such lovely hickory trees. The queer thing was the food was the low point (except that fig panna cotta, wow!) and that "low point" was still 4 out of 5.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 18, 2014

This was our second visit to Eden East and we know we will return again.
If you are looking for a unique dining experience, featuring farm to table ingredients, imaginative food in a beautiful setting Eden East is the place for you. The friendly and knowledgeable wait staff add to the overall experience.
For those who know and enjoy excellent food and food prep, you will love end East. For those who simply appreciate really good food in a lovely setting, put Eden East into your mix.
Eden East is a lovely setting to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 11, 2014

A little escape with great food, great and fun servers and a wonderful setting. Great for a romantic evening with one or a long evening with friends. Come with a plan to stay and spend a long evening with good friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 11, 2014

Different but great ambience. Nice to be able to get up and walk through the gardens between courses. Food was fantastic and portions sized appropriately for a multi course meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2014

We ate here last weekend and had a great time. Our server was friendly and knowledgeable. We arrived early to walk around their lovely farm and have a cocktail, it feels like another world.
One small hiccup, some of the dishes didn't totally make sense. For example, dessert was described as a ice cream sandwich, but the presentation was a single cookie with ice cream and nuts on top. I understand taking an expectation and putting a twist on it, but a sandwich has pretty clear components, so I'm not sure it worked. But I am open to the idea that the dish was exactly as conceived and I just didn't understand it.
Anyways, overall we loved it, would recommend the experience to anyone and will definitely come again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 5, 2014

We dined for a special occasion and had a wonderful evening of strolling through the farm, wonderful food and great conversation with people seated next to us. It was a really fun evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 28, 2014

Always a delicious meal of carefully-curated fresh food, and Springdale Farm is a beautiful setting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 21, 2014

This place is so unique it's hard to categorize in a way that will truly convey how magical it is. Everything about it feels ultra hip and of-the-moment without for one unite being forced, fake, pretentious, full of itself. It is a genuine expression of talent, passion and creativity. An absolute MUST in Austin. And make sure to buy some produce on the way out.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 21, 2014

We were a group of four friends celebrating birthdays. We loved taking a walk around the farm with a cocktail prior to dinner. The meal was excellent, very fresh and flavorful. We were not rushed but didn't have to wait too long between courses either. Service was impeccable, helpful but let us chat and enjoy ourselves. I definitely plan to go again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 21, 2014

What a perfect evening. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was idyllic. I loved being able to take my own wine. We can't wait to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 20, 2014

I really enjoyed this dining experience because it is just that - a beautiful dining experience. Outside, under the trees and the stars, communal tables (but don't worry you're not eating family style or something like that), BYOB, Charming, charming wait staff that seem to really love being there, and good food as well...can't beat that. I won't go into much on what it's like because you can find that on-line, I will give a few reminders. Summer - mosquitos (prepare!), Summer - red wine should not be 76F (prepare!), Heels - ok but no spikey heels ladies, it's grass, Skirts and dresses - remember, you may have to get in and out of a picnic bench in the middle! Again, it is lovely but be prepared.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 7, 2014

We enjoyed the ambiance and the food! This was recommended by a chef friend in Arkansas. I'm not usually comfortable with sitting alongside strangers, but the outdoor atmosphere was so comfortable, we had a great time sitting on the family style tables! Food was outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 7, 2014

The venue, meal and staff were all perfect. Relaxed and casual setting, dine outside in style while enjoying your own beverage (BYOB) or tastey Deep Eddy Vodka drinks they show cased that evening. Great for a romantic dinner for two and since you dine family style it would be fun to book a whole table or possibly the whole place. Definitely a must visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 7, 2014

This place was like no other dining experience. The food is all farm to table and so fresh and delicious. We all loved everything but the dessert. Even though it was a 5 course pre fix menu the portion sizes were perfect. It was great eating outdoors but it was a rather warm evening. I wouldn't suggest this for kids or picky eaters but definitely good for foodies.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 7, 2014

Imagine fine dining under the stars and trees....that is Eden East. The five course meal was more than expected and everything tasted like it had just been picked! You can even take a walk thru the farm after dinner. A couple of helps: 1) It's a farm....dress accordingly and 2) BYOB. Very unique experience. Highly recommend for an out-of-the-ordinary dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.