Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

Eden East

4.7
165 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Farm-to-table
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Local Ingredients
  • Special Occasion
Located in East Austin on Springdale Farm, Eden East is a true farm-to-table dining experience serving a monthly prix fixe menu every weekend. Every month, our chefs develop a menu based on what is available from our local farms and ranches, which includes the freshest, most vibrant seasonal ingredients. To see what our offers are for this month, please visit our menu page.

The restaurant is reservation only and offers its guests seasonal, prix fixe menus with dinners known to last long into the weekend night.

Eden East is B.Y.O.B. and strongly suggests checking ahead with the kitchen to pair your favorite wine or cocktail with the evening's offerings.

*If you are vegan, vegetarian or have any special dietary needs please email sara@edeneastaustin.com and let us know your name, time of reservation and specifics regarding your needs.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Farm-to-table, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: 
Friday & Saturday
7:00pm - 10:00pm

Thursday A la Carte Night:
Limited Reservations Available for Parties of 6 or more. Walk-Ins Welcome!
Complimentary Beverages + BYOB
7:00pm- 10:00pm - A La Carte Menu

Breakfast: 
Wednesday & Saturday
9:00am - 1:00pm  - Window Service Only
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(512) 428-6500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Sonya Cote
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
For event inquiries including buyouts and rehearsal dinners, please contact:

Kaycee Braden
Event Coordinator
kaycee@edeneastaustin.com

icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between 7th St. & Airport Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street and limited parking lot
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Guest dine al fresco at community tables situated under a majestic Elm tree. We are able to adjust our menu to fit most dietary restrictions. Our property is BYOB, so break out that vintage bottle of wine you have been saving for a special night. We provide corkage, chillers, wine glasses and flutes at no additional cost. Forgot the booze? There is an onsite bar that serves complimentary Deep Eddy cocktails.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For event inquiries including buyouts and rehearsal dinners, please contact:

Kaycee Braden
Event Coordinator
kaycee@edeneastaustin.com

Additional
BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Outdoor dining, Wine
What 165 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.8
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We went here for a girls trip to Austin with 8 girls and I love the concept, the farm, the BYOB and the al fresco dining but unfortunately the food wasn't good...at all. The only decent thing we had was the dessert. I wanted to like it so much but every single course was disappointing. Maybe there are better menus but the one we had didn't work at all. The soup was flavorless and the main course (lamb) was super tough. No one in our group enjoyed the food but the atmosphere was definitely the highlight.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Wonderful atmosphere and superb service!! Also the complementary watermelon drinks were definitely a favorite of our group. So delicious!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

It almost feels like you’re eating in the Garden of Eden. The set menu was outstanding. The service was friendly, attentive, and just the right amount of familiar. And, of course, you’re eating outside at a beautiful urban farm. Excellent experience all around.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We just love Eden East for a relaxing night out in the country - but it is on a working farm right in the city! The food is always wonderful - smoked lamb with fried new potatoes was my favorite course this month. Delicious!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Beautiful and delicious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Amazing food, service and atmosphere. My girlfriend is vegetarian and lactose intolerant - and they were able to accommodate both with no issues whatsoever.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We celebrated our anniversary with friends! It was a lovely experience! The food was wonderful, waiter Ryan knowledgeable and excellent. The grounds are lovely!
Highly recommend! Very Pastoral setting!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Amazing meal on a beautiful farm. We had such a great time! The food was outstanding and you can bring your own wine!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

What a fantastic dining experience. It was like a great story. The food and staff were wonderful but the experience makes it memoriable and will keep us coming back. A new favorite!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

For this visit, we were celebrating a birthday. From beginning to end, the staff, and service were great! In the afternoon, I received a text about potential bad weather and how Eden East planned to handle any issues that might arise. Fortunately for everyone, it turned out to be a lovely evening in all respects. There were complimentary craft cocktails before dinner, and we were given the opportunity to stroll the gardens before, and during dinner. We took a short break between the amazing green garlic and fennel custard and the rabbit entree. The food was excellent and plentiful. The service was attentive without being intrusive. As the evening progressed and the tables filled up, it did get loud under the portico's metal roof.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Pure Magic!!!!! This was one of the most memorable and magical dining experiences I have ever had!!! The food was so fresh and creative I would go back in a heartbeat. And I love that there’s such a clear association with the farm and where the food came from.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Love Eden East!!! We came through for a company dinner. Everyone had such a wonderful evening! We will definitely be back -- this place is an Austin gem :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

A Perfect Austin dining experience, again. Three for three! Great job.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Eden East is a fantastic venue -- the atmosphere is phenomenal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We’ve been to Eden East several times and there is just no other place like it! It’s so wonderful to be on their beautiful grounds, enjoying a wonderful meal with a lot of their farm’s ingredients. Everyone is friendly and helpful. It’s one of our faves. We even went with the cold snap! They kept it cozy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Beautiful setting and delicious food - truly special experience -

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Perfect Easter brunch! I felt like I was at a large party but it was just my family of 6 included in fun garden party atmosphere. Thank you for a meaningful Easter brunch that we have already said we want to become a tradition!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The food was great. On this particular occasion, the band was way too loud and made it hard to appreciate the finer points of this rustic culinary gem. I'd advise to check if there is a band playing. If there is, skip it.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

This is the third or fourth time I've been to Eden East and the food was by far the worst of the trips. They substituted from the menu they provided us and each substitution was disappointing and seemingly worse than what was promised on the menu. I go there for a leisurely meal but service was beyond slow and I had the flag the server down so we could get out of there after 2.5 hours.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Such a beautiful setting for a special dinner. The flow of our meal was a little spotty and some dishes were better than others but we were happy to take it easy, drink our wine and enjoy the gorgeous evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

It was a beautiful spring evening and the outdoor atmosphere was magical. Before dinner we walked the grounds, sipping cocktails. Dinner was excellent and the service efficient and leisurely. Our group said the pork was the best they'd ever had! And an awesome chocolate mousse for dessert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I love coming to this place. You get real food, that is fantastically put together. It's a fabulous place to celebrate a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Beautiful setting with food to patch. The presentation and the execution were perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Beautiful spot. Austin favorite!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Good food. Great service. Expensive, but fine for special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

They ask if you are making a reservation for a special occasion for a reason, this place gives you something to celebrate about! All around us fellow diners were popping champagne bottles and toasting to good cheer. Great ambiance, fantastic food, AND you're supporting local.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

We dined at Eden East last year to celebrate my girlfriend’s birthday, and she requested the same again this year. Both visits were great experiences from the food to the service and atmosphere. It’s nice to be able to step away from the table and stroll around the farm and take the meal in at a measured pace. Can’t wait to come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

One of the most romantic restaurants I've been to in Austin.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Wonderful experience! Food was really unique and tasty! Only one seating so no one waiting behind you so it was a very relaxing way to catch up with friends and eat great food. NOT a negative at all but its a set menu and you should be prepared for that (look it up! it is fantastic!)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

I was glad to experience going to Eden East for the first time with my best friend. I would recommend it to my family and friends, the atmosphere was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Its outside - do NOT go if it is under 45 degrees - their "plastic walls" leave a three foot opening for the wind which makes the "heaters" ineffective - NEVER go in the winter. Worst dining experience of my life!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 15, 2017

the food was delicious and our waiter was great. they also made a gluten free and dairy free option for one person. thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2017

As USA TODAY's First Road Warrior of the Year, you can imagine I travel a lot. Dining at Eden East was an experience. Served on picnic tables with picnic benches for seats (no backs), this feast for the eyes and the palate was unique. I really appreciated that the management and staff were able to create a non-spicy, vegetarian version of their "normal" extraordinary fare. My favorite was a first course, Cauliflower Soup with an amazingly rich broth, wakame, daikon, dashi, cilantro, sunchokes, and even a sprig of baby mustard greens. I almost asked for seconds, but I knew that there were four more courses coming. The very rich second course, Rye Gnocchi with broccoli and cheddar cheese was garnished with sprigs of fresh dill; my husband's was topped with short-rib pastrami that he enjoyed as well. The third course my husband characterized as "Beet Tempura", but the staff called it Root Vegetables. The heirloom beets were oven roasted with a crust of white cornmeal. They were served with other roasted root vegetables, carrots and turnips, though the turnips were surprisingly not bitter-tasting. Braised Lamb (spicy) was course #4 with farfalle pasta, sauteed green beans, roasted carrots, sweet potatoes, dark greens, and a delectable cheese sauce. By this time, I was so full, I took half of my portion home and had it for dinner a couple of nights later. the fabulous dessert was a thin layer of congealed coconut milk and grapefruit was decorated with small amounts of graham cracker crumble and blobs of beet, Meyer lemon, and tangerine coulis. . .ll topped with a piece of just-cut fresh grapefruit. It is hard to do this phenomenal dessert justice; it was unlike anything I had ever tasted before, but I hope to have it again at one of Sonja Coté's other restaurants. Sarah, Jennifer, and David provided excellent service. I especially liked David's mocktails and the fact that all cocktails are free. A great 8th anniversary celebration!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 1, 2017

Fabulous! The topnotch service started for the moment I stepped out of my car. Both Sarah the manager and our server greeted me at my car and started unloading beverages and the table top decor I provided, proactively. The setting is beautiful, especially with the new addition of the roofed structure in lieu of the tent they used to erect for winter. The December menu was delicious and interesting. Eden East was even able to accommodate dietary needs with advanced notice. I didn't particularly enjoy the grapefruit dessert, however many of my guests did. BOYB - amazing. When hosting my large group, I really appreciated the ability to provide my own beer and wine. This gave me the flexibility to splurge on swanky wine selections, when this would have busted the budget at a usual restaurant. Go to Eden East if you want to be impressed and have an authentic Austin experience with passionate service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 4, 2017

What a wonderful find. Delicious farm to table as in you are eating at a table on the farm. The setting was beautiful and the food delicious. So glad we found it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 3, 2017

It's my third time here and again the food and service did not disappoint! We always enjoy the terrific food, ambiance, & service. The dining is communal so if you are looking for a quiet & private experience, just be aware

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 28, 2017

We’ve always had a great experience at Eden East, however there was a guest chef this night and we definitely were not fans. Food was just ok and we left hungry.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 21, 2017

This was my first visit to Eden East. I enjoyed the fact that we could bring our own wine. The stemware provided was not nice but it IS an outdoor setting so.... For $70 a person the food was just okay. I am a vegetarian so they substituted two meat dishes for veggies, leaving me wondering where my money went since vegetables are way cheaper than lamb and pork. Furthermore, the waitress couldn't even tell me what would be served instead of the meat and she didn't ask the kitchen to find out either. Portions were so tiny we ended up eating a second dinner at a different restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 20, 2017

Wonderful evening with great friends. Outstanding food, tasty and unusual! Bring your best bottle of wine, or more. It’s well worth the trip. Pair in advance. Pick a night with nice weather.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 16, 2017

Planned a surprise birthday celebration for my wife. Manager Kaycee at East was very helpful in helping coordinate surprise, working with me on guests food preferences/allergies, and to answer all my questions. Rian was our waiter and was spot on in food descriptions, special request, and knowledge of wine. He and all the other staff that night made the evening very memorable and special for my wife and all of our friends. Food was delicious, fresh, and cooked perfectly.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5

Tweets by Eden East