HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

EDEN EAST

4.7
139 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Farm-to-table
Top Tags:
  • Local Ingredients
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Special Occasion
Located in East Austin on Springdale Farm, Eden East is a true farm-to-table dining experience serving a monthly prix fixe menu every weekend. Every month, our chefs develop a menu based on what is available from our local farms and ranches, which includes the freshest, most vibrant seasonal ingredients. To see what our offers are for this month, please visit our menu page.

The restaurant is reservation only and offers its guests seasonal, prix fixe menus with dinners known to last long into the weekend night.

Eden East is B.Y.O.B. and strongly suggests checking ahead with the kitchen to pair your favorite wine or cocktail with the evening's offerings.

*If you are vegan, vegetarian or have any special dietary needs please email sara@edeneastaustin.com and let us know your name, time of reservation and specifics regarding your needs.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Farm-to-table, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: 
Friday & Saturday
7:00pm - 10:00pm

Every 3rd Thursday of the Month:
6:00pm- 9:00pm - Walk In Only - A La Carte Menu

Breakfast: 
Wednesday & Saturday
9:00am - 1:00pm  - Window Service Only
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(512) 428-6500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Sonya Cote
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
For event inquiries including buyouts and rehearsal dinners, please contact:

Kaycee Braden
Event Coordinator
kaycee@edeneastaustin.com

icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between 7th St. & Airport Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street and limited parking lot
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Guest dine al fresco at community tables situated under a majestic Elm tree. We are able to adjust our menu to fit most dietary restrictions. Our property is BYOB, so break out that vintage bottle of wine you have been saving for a special night. We provide corkage, chillers, wine glasses and flutes at no additional cost. Forgot the booze? There is an onsite bar that serves complimentary Deep Eddy cocktails.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
For event inquiries including buyouts and rehearsal dinners, please contact:

Kaycee Braden
Event Coordinator
kaycee@edeneastaustin.com

Additional
BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Outdoor dining
What 139 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.6
value
Noise · Quiet
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

We dined at Eden East last year to celebrate my girlfriend’s birthday, and she requested the same again this year. Both visits were great experiences from the food to the service and atmosphere. It’s nice to be able to step away from the table and stroll around the farm and take the meal in at a measured pace. Can’t wait to come back.

Report
Helpful
StacyV (Austin)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

One of the most romantic restaurants I've been to in Austin.

Report
Helpful
NanciBHP (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful experience! Food was really unique and tasty! Only one seating so no one waiting behind you so it was a very relaxing way to catch up with friends and eat great food. NOT a negative at all but its a set menu and you should be prepared for that (look it up! it is fantastic!)

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

I was glad to experience going to Eden East for the first time with my best friend. I would recommend it to my family and friends, the atmosphere was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
1.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Its outside - do NOT go if it is under 45 degrees - their "plastic walls" leave a three foot opening for the wind which makes the "heaters" ineffective - NEVER go in the winter. Worst dining experience of my life!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
4.0  Dined on December 15, 2017

the food was delicious and our waiter was great. they also made a gluten free and dairy free option for one person. thank you!

Report
Helpful
vipFunkyFuturist (Austin)
5.0  Dined on December 2, 2017

As USA TODAY's First Road Warrior of the Year, you can imagine I travel a lot. Dining at Eden East was an experience. Served on picnic tables with picnic benches for seats (no backs), this feast for the eyes and the palate was unique. I really appreciated that the management and staff were able to create a non-spicy, vegetarian version of their "normal" extraordinary fare. My favorite was a first course, Cauliflower Soup with an amazingly rich broth, wakame, daikon, dashi, cilantro, sunchokes, and even a sprig of baby mustard greens. I almost asked for seconds, but I knew that there were four more courses coming. The very rich second course, Rye Gnocchi with broccoli and cheddar cheese was garnished with sprigs of fresh dill; my husband's was topped with short-rib pastrami that he enjoyed as well. The third course my husband characterized as "Beet Tempura", but the staff called it Root Vegetables. The heirloom beets were oven roasted with a crust of white cornmeal. They were served with other roasted root vegetables, carrots and turnips, though the turnips were surprisingly not bitter-tasting. Braised Lamb (spicy) was course #4 with farfalle pasta, sauteed green beans, roasted carrots, sweet potatoes, dark greens, and a delectable cheese sauce. By this time, I was so full, I took half of my portion home and had it for dinner a couple of nights later. the fabulous dessert was a thin layer of congealed coconut milk and grapefruit was decorated with small amounts of graham cracker crumble and blobs of beet, Meyer lemon, and tangerine coulis. . .ll topped with a piece of just-cut fresh grapefruit. It is hard to do this phenomenal dessert justice; it was unlike anything I had ever tasted before, but I hope to have it again at one of Sonja Coté's other restaurants. Sarah, Jennifer, and David provided excellent service. I especially liked David's mocktails and the fact that all cocktails are free. A great 8th anniversary celebration!

Report
Helpful
OllieG (Salt Lake City)
5.0  Dined on December 1, 2017

Fabulous! The topnotch service started for the moment I stepped out of my car. Both Sarah the manager and our server greeted me at my car and started unloading beverages and the table top decor I provided, proactively. The setting is beautiful, especially with the new addition of the roofed structure in lieu of the tent they used to erect for winter. The December menu was delicious and interesting. Eden East was even able to accommodate dietary needs with advanced notice. I didn't particularly enjoy the grapefruit dessert, however many of my guests did. BOYB - amazing. When hosting my large group, I really appreciated the ability to provide my own beer and wine. This gave me the flexibility to splurge on swanky wine selections, when this would have busted the budget at a usual restaurant. Go to Eden East if you want to be impressed and have an authentic Austin experience with passionate service.

Report
Helpful
vipLynnfobro (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on November 4, 2017

What a wonderful find. Delicious farm to table as in you are eating at a table on the farm. The setting was beautiful and the food delicious. So glad we found it.

Report
Helpful
amanda (Austin)
5.0  Dined on November 3, 2017

It's my third time here and again the food and service did not disappoint! We always enjoy the terrific food, ambiance, & service. The dining is communal so if you are looking for a quiet & private experience, just be aware

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on October 28, 2017

We’ve always had a great experience at Eden East, however there was a guest chef this night and we definitely were not fans. Food was just ok and we left hungry.

Report
Helpful
Seattle2Austin (Austin)
3.0  Dined on October 21, 2017

This was my first visit to Eden East. I enjoyed the fact that we could bring our own wine. The stemware provided was not nice but it IS an outdoor setting so.... For $70 a person the food was just okay. I am a vegetarian so they substituted two meat dishes for veggies, leaving me wondering where my money went since vegetables are way cheaper than lamb and pork. Furthermore, the waitress couldn't even tell me what would be served instead of the meat and she didn't ask the kitchen to find out either. Portions were so tiny we ended up eating a second dinner at a different restaurant.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on October 20, 2017

Wonderful evening with great friends. Outstanding food, tasty and unusual! Bring your best bottle of wine, or more. It’s well worth the trip. Pair in advance. Pick a night with nice weather.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined on September 16, 2017

Planned a surprise birthday celebration for my wife. Manager Kaycee at East was very helpful in helping coordinate surprise, working with me on guests food preferences/allergies, and to answer all my questions. Rian was our waiter and was spot on in food descriptions, special request, and knowledge of wine. He and all the other staff that night made the evening very memorable and special for my wife and all of our friends. Food was delicious, fresh, and cooked perfectly.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on September 9, 2017

Incredible dinner in an incredible space. So unique.

Report
Helpful
vipChrisP (Austin)
5.0  Dined on August 18, 2017

Always a fabulous occasion to dine at Eden East! The service is fabulous; the food terrific; and the experience of dining under the trees is unmatched.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
1.0  Dined on August 5, 2017

Most of the courses werent up to expectation, some didnt match the menu (e.g. one entry was peaches and something but there werent any peaches, only some peach sauce; another talked about melon but there was hardly any melon). Another had too much pepper on it. Flank steak course was good but that wasnt enough to make it worth the money.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Antonio)
5.0  Dined on July 22, 2017

This place is among my top 5 list of "go to" austin destinations. Whether it's a family member in town for a short period of time looking for a unique experience, or a surprise date night. It's always a win.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
5.0  Dined on July 15, 2017

We went to Eden East to celebrate a bachelorette weekend. The food was amazing (foodie-friend approved!) and the atmosphere was so beautiful. We walked the grounds with spicy cocktails in hand. Our waiter, Mark, was very accommodating and helpful...not to mention entertaining! The experience was so special and I recommend going here for a special event or romantic evening.

Report
Helpful
vipCharity (Austin)
5.0  Dined on July 1, 2017

Hubs and I escaped the kiddos for a lovely dinner out and we decided to try Eden East. It was a good choice. It's a bit pricey, $70 for a 5 course, prix fixe meal, but they do include complimentary cocktails and they do allow you to bring your own wine or beer. The food is all local (or as local as it can be) and it was really delicious. The only course that we didn't like was the dessert. It was supposed to be a citrus creme brulee, but it was not creme brulee. The texture was more like jello... it was just wrong. But it had a yummy sauce and some fresh figs which were delicious. Also, I had a cocktail and it was really good as well. We were afraid it would be hot, being July 1, but it's totally shaded and they have fans. There was a nice breeze, so we weren't hot at all. I did put on bug spray before I left, and I was glad as there were lots of mosquitoes. We would definitely go again! It's so beautiful, quiet and romantic. It was the perfect place for a quiet date night.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7