Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Eden

Critically acclaimed, Eden offers an open kitchen serving American Regional cuisine featuring the freshest fish, dry aged Angus beef & wild game. Eden also features a 200+ bottle wine list with 40 wines offered by the glass and original cocktails featuring house infusions.

23 Baltimore Avenue
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 6 pm-9 pm, Friday and Saturday 6 pm-10 pm.

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 227-3330

Website:
http://www.edenrestaurant.com/

Catering:
A variety of cuisines available. Contact Catering division for details. Summer catering limited.

Parking Details:
Metered street parking is available on Baltimore Avenue & adjacent Avenues.

Private Party Facilities:
Eden can accommodate private parties from 10 to 110 guests with a variety of menus available.

Private Party Contact:
Scott Kalesse: (302) 227-3330

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eden hosts a wine dinner series year round. Call for details/upcoming dinners. Wednesday is 'Prix Fixe Night' offering $40 three course prix fixe. Call for details, reservations suggested.

Specials

Classic Fridays

Fridays from 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Wine-O-Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

Classic Fridays

Fridays from 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Eden's perennial favorites are half priced. Enjoy the Caesar and wedge salads; ahi tuna, mac n cheese pasta, and chicken entrees; and key lime pie all at half off. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 24, 2017 - Apr 28, 2017 on Fridays from 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM.

Wine-O-Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

$35 Three Course Prix Fixe Half price bottles of wine with purchase of entree. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 24, 2017 - May 3, 2017 on Wednesdays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Eden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (26)
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
See All
Special Occasion (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Casual (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Fun (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Seasonal (5)
Private Room (4)
People Watching (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Authentic (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
916 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Lovely, romantic evening. Terrific vodka martini, cozy and whimsical seating. Gauze and white twinkle lights create a magical atmosphere. We split a Caesar salad, had the ribeye and the fish special- delish. Eden is good every time we go.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Eden is our favorite restaurant in Rehoboth for fine dining! Beautiful dining room and the food is always fresh and superbly prepared. Their desserts are some of the best at the beach and are not overwhelming - the perfect end to a perfect meal. Their wine list is excellent with great guidance from a knowledgeable staff. Probably the best thing about Eden is its staff. Colin was our server extraordinaire on this visit and without exception every single server we have had in over 12 years of dining at Eden has been wonderful. Friendly but not obnoxious, knowledgeable about menu and preparation and always ready to answer questions. Very attentive as well. You cannot go wrong with Eden!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Great atmosphere, delicious food and exceptional service. The dim lights and twinkling lights on the ceiling offer great ambiance!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

A simplistic menu, but done well! Interesting house cocktails, with many standards, too. Rotating daily specials for variety!

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I went to dinner on Friday night and, during the early spring months, they offer half price on their "classics" including appetizers, entrees, and desserts. We had large portions of seared ahi tuna that were outstanding, and at half price. Remember, you should tip on the full price though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My first visit to Eden was for a friend's birthday. Very good charcuterie platter and artisanal cheese selection. The braised lamb was not as good as what I've had a Petit Louis restaurant back home in Baltimore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Outstanding bartender and chef. Ask for a booth, which are private and romantic. One of the best at the Delaware Beaches.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Lovely meal, quiet but non-season and Wednesday night. Loved the decor and attentive service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Outstanding service and excellent and inventive cuisine. Exceeded our expectations from prior visits.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The ambiance for a date with my wife on her birthday was very good and we both enjoyed our meals. However, in our view, the lamb starter was over spiced and virtually no lamb taste at all. The staff were excellent and we enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The food and drinks were fantastic, the service excellent and the atmosphere enchanting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We visited Eden for their Wine-O Wednesday Prix Fixe menu and 1/2 price wine offerings. My appetizer was a fried oyster dish with creole sauce, which was just enough "hot" to complement the oysters. My companions had Mushroom Duxelles Stuffed Chicken Breast for their entree, which were succulent, perfectly seasoned, and large enough to take home for lunch. I had a jambalaya which was chock full of shrimp, andouille sausage and chicken with a minimum of rice, but all seasoned to perfection. Desert was a fabulous "drunken squash tiramisu " (I think that was the name) which was neither squash nor drunken--but it was delicious. Presentation of all dishes was superb. Service was outstanding. The setting is tasteful, quiet, and attractive. We are still talking about what a wonderful dining experience we had at Eden.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I have been to Eden many many times and it NEVER fails me! My family and I absolutely love this restaurant!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We loved the romantic atmosphere. Service was impeccable - all servers seemed to work together to make sure we had a great experience - and we did! The crab lobster mango tower was to die for. Will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our favorite Rehoboth restaurant

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This place should always be voted best romantic restaurant. From the time we arrived they made sure we were taking care of. He ambiance, food and people were excellent. We will definitely be coming back. And will for sure tell everyone about the restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Casual, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service was excellent, very accommodating to requests. Food choices were interesting and delicious. Love the atmosphere...very inviting and co fortable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Met friends for dinner. Chris our waiter was attentive and knew his trade. Made good food recommendations as well a wine pairings. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Casual, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 18, 2017

As usual, dinner at Eden was an outstanding experience. The food is fantastic, and it is hard to beat the price on the Friday night specials. The ambiance and service were equally exceptional. Definitely a go-to restaurant for me.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Always a Great Time! Thanks a ton to John the Bartender!!
Mike

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

What a fabulous Valentine's Day Dinner! We started at the bar with a cocktail served by Cappy and enjoyed chatting with some familiar friends who dine there often as well. John took excellent care of us from then on. We started with the crab/lobster tower and the roasted oysters which were both fresh and tasty. There were two specials being offered for the occasion and they were both "for two". We could not decide between the surf and turf or the chateaubriand so at John and Cappy's suggestion we had the Chateaubriand with an added lobster tail. John even made sure I got the Lobster whipped potatoes rather than the regular whipped potatoes that came with our entre. (It is such a pleasure to dine where people get to know what you love and go out of their way for you). The food was fabulous! John chose an equally fabulous wine for us, a Femille Perrin chateauneuf du pape ! I don't even choose wine at Eden anymore, they know the pairings better than I do and valentine's Day was a perfect example. Kudos to Clay and the entire staff for an excellent evening!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, People Watching, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wanted to go somewhere special with my love for Valentine's Day and when reading the reviews and seeing pictures about Eden, I knew my search was over. We started our meal with the crab and lobster tower. It was amazing. We then had the soup du jour which happened to be shrimp bisque, again amazing! For our entrees my husband had the filet with add on lobster tail, horseradish whipped potato and green beans. I had Eden'a Mac n cheese pasta and omg, I can't say enough goodness about this dish. We both had the most amazing meal, service was top notch and the atmosphere was incredibly romantic. I can't believe it's taken me this long to try this place since it is almost in my back yard. We can't wait to go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 9, 2017

It was a very romantic setting and the food was delicious. The wait staff was very helpful. Only complaint was that we were seated by a very noisy customer and were glad when he finally left.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2017

My husband and I went here for the first time for our 32nd Anniversary. We love trying new places and Eden did not disappoint. Friendly attentive service and excellent food. The duck drumettes are finger licking good with a deeply carmelized not too sweet sauce and delicious polenta cakes that remind me of very moist upscale cornbread, the shrimp in curried broth were perfectly cooked in a not too spicy, homey coconut laced sauce. The chef treated us to perfectly cooked scallops over a deeply flavored mushroom linguine. Our entre's were generous portions, needless to say, the off the bone tender lampshank made a great lunch the next day. The accompanying greens and Parmesan polenta however were eaten to the last morsel! My husband had the special kielbasa and peirogees that was robust and sublime at the same time. The wine list is outstanding with wine by the glass, half bottle and full bottle. We will return!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 27, 2017

As always, friendly, comfortable, delicious and polite -- wait staff allows conversation to flow w/o interruption while still being attentive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great service; food was excellent; we got there early so it was quiet; very nice experience; will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had a great dinner at Eden on Saturday evening. My husband and I were hungry early so we hit the bar for apps and great glasses of wine. Moved to a table when friends arrived and continued with a great dinner and dessert. Service was fantastic (John) and they were able to easily accommodate a vegetarian special request (they dod have a veggie entree option but it was slower and the chef made me a great plate of the most delicious veggies).

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food was fantastic! Wedge salad and asparagus soup and filet and strip steak for entrees. Cooked medium rare perfectly. Potatoes and vegetables excellent. Key lime pie for dessert was the best !
Service was excellent. I hope I remember correctly that our waiter's name was Colin because he was great. Guess I 'll have to go back to check!😆😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We all loved everything about Eden!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

It was our 1st time at Eden even though we are locals. It's wonderful that they take reservations , a rarity in the Rehoboth Beach area. Our experience was excellent!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Went on a Wednesday night and it was $35 for 3 course Prix-Fixxe menu. My friend had grilled Caesar and I had the corn meal crusted shrimp for appetizers, both very good. She had the chicken and pesto and I had the rockfish, once again, great entrees. Took home desserts but the tribute to Almond Joy was amazing. It was also half priced wine night. Service was great! Whole evening was enjoyable! Definitely worth going!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

For us a trip to Rehoboth Beach absolutely must include dinner at Eden. The menu is exceptional, the wine list diverse and the welcoming, attentive staff make this our go-to place when visiting the shore. The restaurant is a relaxed upscale alternative to the myriad "typical" beach restaurants. From cocktails carefully mixed at the bar to the variety of fresh seafood and local beef to delightful & creative sides this restaurant "earns its stars." Our recent dinner included tasty duck drumettes and braised lamb ragout as appetizers followed by an exceptional seared Ahi tuna and a seared Atlantic halibut. Vegetarians will enjoy the remarkable squash & mushroom enchiladas. Be sure to enjoy a meal at Eden's sister restaurant -- Jam's Bistro -- if your visit extends beyond one night. You'll undoubtedly recognize staff from Eden who bring their superior service to this more casual and laid-back spot. "Hats off" to Colin and Matt who make every one of our visits to Eden the best!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Terrific meal! Kitchen is turning out delicious, creative, sophisticated cuisine these days: We enjoyed fabulous Duck Drumettes and Green Curried Shrimp appetizers, beautifully prepared Pan Seared Day Boat Scallops and Pan Seared Atlantic Halibut entrees, and Eden's stunning Key Lime Pie. Service was great as always: Colin took care of us. He's wonderfully informative, amusing and attentive without being intrusive. Best overall dining out experience we've had in RB in quite some time, and we're here a lot and dine out a lot....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 9, 2016

All 3 patrons have different food preferences, but we were each very pleased. The waiter was very accommodating, letting us substitute different sides, according to out likes. The décor is unique, lending an air of intimacy to the booth seating. We have eaten here several times over the years and always enjoy it.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Great time and service. All the servers were attentive and well versed. Meal was very good. Wine choice very nice. Will return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Four of us were celebrating a wedding, and the staff went out of its way to make the evening special. The table was decorated for us, and champagne was chilled for a wedding toast. The ambiance and food were outstanding, and the service was excellent -- attentive without being overbearing. A bonus was that Thursday is half-price wine night; we were able to enjoy wonderful wines at a bargain price along with our delicious meals. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We've eaten at Eden many times. Rehoboth has a number of fine restaurants, and Eden is one of them. Very good food and friendly service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent meal start to finish....highly recommend to anyone!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 13, 2016

A mediocre meal. Eden is a very attractive dining room on a quiet side street off the main drag of Rehoboth. We had high expectations based on our last meal several years ago. Service was ok. I ordered the special (pork belly) which arrived with cold pasta and bolognese. Very disappointing. The scallops were very good, as were the red oak salads. Seating in the booth was initially comfortable, but then quite annoying as the booth back is a shared structure (i.e. common seat back) . I felt every move of the person sitting behind me for 45 minutes. Also detracting from the ambience was inappropriately loud 80s mood music (Air Supply, Chicago, Hall & Oates). Given the other options in town, I doubt I'll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.