About Eden

23 Baltimore Avenue
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Critically acclaimed, Eden offers an open kitchen serving American Regional cuisine featuring the freshest fish, dry aged Angus beef & wild game. Eden also features a 200+ bottle wine list with 40 wines offered by the glass and original cocktails featuring house infusions.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 6 pm-9 pm, Friday and Saturday 6 pm-10 pm.

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 227-3330

Website:
http://www.edenrestaurant.com/

Catering:
A variety of cuisines available. Contact Catering division for details. Summer catering limited.

Parking Details:
Metered street parking is available on Baltimore Avenue & adjacent Avenues.

Private Party Facilities:
Eden can accommodate private parties from 10 to 110 guests with a variety of menus available.

Private Party Contact:
Scott Kalesse: (302) 227-3330

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eden hosts a wine dinner series year round. Call for details/upcoming dinners. Wednesday is 'Prix Fixe Night' offering $40 three course prix fixe. Call for details, reservations suggested.

Eden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (21)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Special Occasion (18)
See All
Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Cozy (10)
Worth the Drive (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Fun (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Healthy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Casual (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Authentic (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Private Room (3)
Live Music (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Business Meals (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
887 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a great dinner at Eden on Saturda ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great dinner at Eden on Saturday evening. My husband and I were hungry early so we hit the bar for apps and great glasses of wine. Moved to a table when friends arrived and continued with a great dinner and dessert. Service was fantastic (John) and they were able to easily accommodate a vegetarian special request (they dod have a veggie entree option but it was slower and the chef made me a great plate of the most delicious veggies).

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was fantastic! Wedge salad and aspa ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was fantastic! Wedge salad and asparagus soup and filet and strip steak for entrees. Cooked medium rare perfectly. Potatoes and vegetables excellent. Key lime pie for dessert was the best !

Service was excellent. I hope I remember correctly that our waiter's name was Colin because he was great. Guess I 'll have to go back to check!😆😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our 1st time at Eden even though ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

It was our 1st time at Eden even though we are locals. It's wonderful that they take reservations , a rarity in the Rehoboth Beach area. Our experience was excellent!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went on a Wednesday night and it was $35 ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Went on a Wednesday night and it was $35 for 3 course Prix-Fixxe menu. My friend had grilled Caesar and I had the corn meal crusted shrimp for appetizers, both very good. She had the chicken and pesto and I had the rockfish, once again, great entrees. Took home desserts but the tribute to Almond Joy was amazing. It was also half priced wine night. Service was great! Whole evening was enjoyable! Definitely worth going!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For us a trip to Rehoboth Beach absolute ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

For us a trip to Rehoboth Beach absolutely must include dinner at Eden. The menu is exceptional, the wine list diverse and the welcoming, attentive staff make this our go-to place when visiting the shore. The restaurant is a relaxed upscale alternative to the myriad "typical" beach restaurants. From cocktails carefully mixed at the bar to the variety of fresh seafood and local beef to delightful & creative sides this restaurant "earns its stars." Our recent dinner included tasty duck drumettes and braised lamb ragout as appetizers followed by an exceptional seared Ahi tuna and a seared Atlantic halibut. Vegetarians will enjoy the remarkable squash & mushroom enchiladas. Be sure to enjoy a meal at Eden's sister restaurant -- Jam's Bistro -- if your visit extends beyond one night. You'll undoubtedly recognize staff from Eden who bring their superior service to this more casual and laid-back spot. "Hats off" to Colin and Matt who make every one of our visits to Eden the best!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Years Eve

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific meal! Kitchen is turning out de ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Terrific meal! Kitchen is turning out delicious, creative, sophisticated cuisine these days: We enjoyed fabulous Duck Drumettes and Green Curried Shrimp appetizers, beautifully prepared Pan Seared Day Boat Scallops and Pan Seared Atlantic Halibut entrees, and Eden's stunning Key Lime Pie. Service was great as always: Colin took care of us. He's wonderfully informative, amusing and attentive without being intrusive. Best overall dining out experience we've had in RB in quite some time, and we're here a lot and dine out a lot....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All 3 patrons have different food prefer ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 9, 2016

All 3 patrons have different food preferences, but we were each very pleased. The waiter was very accommodating, letting us substitute different sides, according to out likes. The décor is unique, lending an air of intimacy to the booth seating. We have eaten here several times over the years and always enjoy it.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great time and service. All the servers ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Great time and service. All the servers were attentive and well versed. Meal was very good. Wine choice very nice. Will return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four of us were celebrating a wedding, a ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Four of us were celebrating a wedding, and the staff went out of its way to make the evening special. The table was decorated for us, and champagne was chilled for a wedding toast. The ambiance and food were outstanding, and the service was excellent -- attentive without being overbearing. A bonus was that Thursday is half-price wine night; we were able to enjoy wonderful wines at a bargain price along with our delicious meals. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten at Eden many times. Rehoboth ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We've eaten at Eden many times. Rehoboth has a number of fine restaurants, and Eden is one of them. Very good food and friendly service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent meal start to finish....highly ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent meal start to finish....highly recommend to anyone!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A mediocre meal. Eden is a very attracti ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 13, 2016

A mediocre meal. Eden is a very attractive dining room on a quiet side street off the main drag of Rehoboth. We had high expectations based on our last meal several years ago. Service was ok. I ordered the special (pork belly) which arrived with cold pasta and bolognese. Very disappointing. The scallops were very good, as were the red oak salads. Seating in the booth was initially comfortable, but then quite annoying as the booth back is a shared structure (i.e. common seat back) . I felt every move of the person sitting behind me for 45 minutes. Also detracting from the ambience was inappropriately loud 80s mood music (Air Supply, Chicago, Hall & Oates). Given the other options in town, I doubt I'll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Fine dining yes but disappointed that ev ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Fine dining yes but disappointed that even with an Open Table reservation we were seated near the door and reception counter. Not so nice. Food was very good as was the service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

High end atmospher and service was excel ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 12, 2016

High end atmospher and service was excellent. Food was very good, but not outstanding. Had very high expectations. May give it another chance. Friends said they really enjoyed their meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I've heard a lot about Eden so I was exc ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I've heard a lot about Eden so I was excited to try it. The cocktails were good, nice wine selection. So, so food! I ordered the pork chop medium rare and my friend ordered hers medium. The waiter mixed them up so neither of us really finished our meal. My husbands steak was okay, but very fatty. Her husband said his fish dish was quite delicious. The dessert was also very good. My friend and I shared a delicious key lime pie! Excellent with a decaf cappuccino! All in all, a lot of money for nothing! I did not walk away saying, "I can't wait to come back!"

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Unfortunately the food we ordered was me ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Unfortunately the food we ordered was mediocre. The appetizers were excellent; the grilled Caesar salad was not 'grilled", the venison was on the tough side, and the veal shank good but nothing extra ordinary for the price.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Went Friday night for dinner with my hus ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Went Friday night for dinner with my husband. The food was awesome and our waiter was spectacular. Had a wonderful time. Went back the next night with 4 other family members and had an equally great experience. I will go back next time I"m in Rehoboth

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent! Quiet and comfortable for int ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Excellent! Quiet and comfortable for intimate dining. Superb menu and wine selection. Wait staff courteous and professional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect dinner for our 17th Anniversary! ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Perfect dinner for our 17th Anniversary! Whitney was wonderful and knowledgeable:).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent experience at Eden. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had an excellent experience at Eden. John, our waiter provided attentive service, but did not hover over our table. The food was delicious and the presentation was beautiful.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The standard offerings are always superb ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The standard offerings are always superb and that evening specials were at the same high Level. Always attentive and never intrusive - perfect for a special birthday dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eden was recommended by some friends. Ve ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Eden was recommended by some friends. Very good food and great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always our favorite dinner place during ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Always our favorite dinner place during the Rehoboth jazz festival.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Three of us dined on Saturday night of J ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Three of us dined on Saturday night of Jazz Fest weekend. The music was fantastic as was the food, service, wine and desert! Eden is always a Rehoboth favorite!

Tags: Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Fun, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Live Music, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The surprise Happy Birthday plate with d ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The surprise Happy Birthday plate with dessert was well done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

The food was great and the staff quite k ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food was great and the staff quite knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed Eden and would highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eden is fabulous! This visit was a cele ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Eden is fabulous! This visit was a celebration of our Girl's Weekend and it didn't disappoint. From the drinks, meals, service and overall ambiance, Eden has it all. My friends were very impressed and we will definitely be back. My husband and I love it there and try to go there a few times a year--we live in Pennsylvania.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, , Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went on an evening of the Jazz Fest w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We went on an evening of the Jazz Fest weekend and still the service was superb and the food and wine was outstanding!

Tags: , Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is one of my favorite restaurants in ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2016

It is one of my favorite restaurants in Downtown Rehoboth Beach. This restaurant is consistently delish. And, excellent with customers who have food allergies. I always recommend it for any occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Authentic, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food, service, and atmosphere! ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Fabulous food, service, and atmosphere! Everything that we had was delicious - the scallops in particular.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been to Eden many times in the pas ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 6, 2016

We've been to Eden many times in the past. We usually save it for our last hurrah before returning home from vacationing in Rehoboth Beach. They never disappoint. We'll see them again on our next visit.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal for our anniversary and l ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Wonderful meal for our anniversary and loved the ambiance, food and our server was delightful and attentive. Wednesday night was half price wine and $35 price fix meal so that was a surprise but we did take advantage of the special and were NOT disappointed! Will definitely be back again to try more of their menu!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first year anniversary. Our w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 26, 2016

It was our first year anniversary. Our wedding was held at the restaurant last year. We wanted to go back for a more intimate dinner to celebrate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of the best restaurants in Rehoboth! ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 24, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Rehoboth! We both started out with the featured appetizer of stuffed quail, in a word, fabulous! We also both had the entree special which was a deliciously prepared grouper. We polished it off by splitting the chocolate truffle cake, yummy! We let John select the wine for each course and he was spot on as always!

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Disabled Access, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our appetizers, entree, and dessert were ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Our appetizers, entree, and dessert were all great as was the service. Although we were only a party of 2, we were seated at a nice large table. The grilled Caesar salad is marvelous and the halibut was perfectly cooked . Key lime pie was a wonderful mix of the tart lime and whipped cream.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very nice dinner treat! Chase was an awe ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Very nice dinner treat! Chase was an awesome waiter! Food was excellent! Definitely will return........great for special occasions!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant , delicious food , ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Beautiful restaurant , delicious food , service could have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great food and great services. Very nic ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food and great services.

Very nice decorated and nice romantic booths.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service, fantastic food, and memor ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great service, fantastic food, and memorable ambiance. A "go to" place for that special occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.