Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Eden

Critically acclaimed, Eden offers an open kitchen serving American Regional cuisine featuring the freshest fish, dry aged Angus beef & wild game. Eden also features a 200+ bottle wine list with 40 wines offered by the glass and original cocktails featuring house infusions.

23 Baltimore Avenue
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:30 pm-9 pm, Friday and Saturday 5:30 pm-10 pm.

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 227-3330

Website:
http://www.edenrestaurant.com/

Catering:
A variety of cuisines available. Contact Catering division for details. Summer catering limited.

Parking Details:
Metered street parking is available on Baltimore Avenue & adjacent Avenues.

Private Party Facilities:
Eden can accommodate private parties from 10 to 110 guests with a variety of menus available.

Private Party Contact:
Scott Kalesse: (302) 227-3330

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eden hosts a wine dinner series year round. Call for details/upcoming dinners. Wednesday is 'Prix Fixe Night' offering $40 three course prix fixe. Call for details, reservations suggested.

Eden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (58)
Good for a Date (54)
Romantic (49)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Notable Wine List (33)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Cozy (30)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Good for Groups (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Hot Spot (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Authentic (13)
Fun (13)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Casual (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Healthy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Business Meals (4)
Happy Hour (4)
People Watching (4)
Seasonal (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
999 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Have been a fan of Eden for years - great bar where you can eat, and very romantic booths for quieter conversation. We were celebrating a birthday. Don't miss the crab/lobster/mango tower - also tried the huge soft shell crab - very very delicious. If you are in town for a week, it's a wonderful place for a date, or with a large group. Wait staff very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

We had great time. I had a cheese and charcuterie board that left nothing to be desired. They had Truffled honey as one of the accompaniments, enough said. I also loved the large selection of wines available by the half bottle, allowing you to try more. I'll admit that I'm a bit of a wine and cheese snob, that being said, I look forward to returning to Eden.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We were seated in a quiet booth to celebrate our 40th anniversary. The waiters were informative, attentive, and helpful. Our primary waiter recommended a champagne that was less expensive but nonetheless very good, and was attentive without being too interrupting (kept an eye on us and saw that our water glasses were keep full). The seafood was very good though a bit expensive. We had a very nice and different grilled Caesar salad. Overall an enjoyable experience. Would recommend this restaurant for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Totally enjoyed - always a treat when we have the opportunity to dine at Eden. Stuff is very personable, too - Beyond the great food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Every once in a while you find a perfect restaurant and this was it. Great food, great atmosphere, and great service. The wait staff knew their stuff and what they didn't know they went to the kitchen to find out. The bartender not only made great drinks but asked how we wanted them prepared and then made it as requested. I can't recommend this place enough.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great service , the drink menu is always innovative. The rockfish special was outstanding as was the tuna. Excellent restaurant all around. Don't forget the key lime pie for dessert. It's outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We have been to Eden quite a few times - the cheese board selection is Wonderful!! The wines / drinks excellent. This particular visit we both felt that the meals were heavy for a summer plate. I had the snapper and it came with a brown gravy / and my husband ordered the venison. HE did enjoy the venison, but came away with the same opinion.........too heavy for a summer menu. The sauces, etc. should have been lighter............

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Eden never disappoints. From our cocktails at the bar with John to our outstanding meal with professional, friendly service from Dustin!
It's one of our fave spots in rehoboth for fine dining.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Fun, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Lobster Crab Tower was delicious.
Tuna was fabulous
Forbidden fruit martini-mojito was so tasty
Bison short Rib was unbelievably the best tasting dish and there was such a large amount..took half of it home
Ask for Dustin. He was spot on with meal suggestions and picked a damn, tasty pinot noir- Planet Oregon to enjoy our dishes with

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They recommended great drinks and the food was amazing. Filet was cooked exactly how I asked.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Atmospheric & lovely decor. A bit disappointed there were a couple of items on menu unavailable by 6:30 on a Saturday night. Service pleasant.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I love celebrating my Birthday at Eden! Major accommodations were made by the entire staff for my Birthday. Seating was adjusted, a special local and favorite flavor of ice cream was ordered and was served non traditionally because they know what I love. We had a party of 7 including a vegetarian and a vegan, and everyone was beyond thrilled with their appetizers and entrees! The wine choices were plentiful and paired perfectly, and, we consumed plenty of all the options! You just cannot go wrong at Eden.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Holly was such a pro! Food was good and servings were ok, except for the martini. Only 3/4 of a glass and that's with 3 HUGE olives. If u r serving a small martini, make the price small and the glass smaller. Olives probably cost more than the alcohol.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Always a complete pleasure from the bar to the dessert.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Perfect setting for a perfect meal. Staff was very attentive, knowledgeable and pleasant. Meals were well prepared and exceeded expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 2, 2017

What a Great Find. The food is matched by the excellent service. Grilled Caesar & Wedge are nice starters, and the Cheese and Charcuterie looked amazing. can't wait to go back to try them. The Steaks and Ahi are winners, and the Venison too looked great. Creative cocktails and an impressive choice of wines are available. Did not have room to try the desserts, as the portions are good. Go and share a special day, or just a drink. Beautiful decor.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We were staying in town for our anniversary and were thrilled with the dinner we had at Eden. It made our weekend. The staff is fantastic. They know exactly what you need, when you want it. We didn't have to ask for anything. The food was perfectly prepared and plated. The drinks were creative and well priced. We can't wait to return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

What a great evening! We were seated on the lower patio where we could appreciate the gentle breeze. The wines were lovely, and everything we tasted - from salad to flatbreads to the mains (chicken, pasta, seafood) was perfect. We will be back.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Went to Eden for our anniversary. Very romantic restaurant. Sat in a "curtained" booth. Lovely. Food was delicious and innovative. My crab and lobster tower on a bed of chopped mango with avocado sauce was outstanding!! Salmon was delicious. Desserts were excellent! Accompanied meal with a 1/2 bottle of Santa Margharita pinot grigio wine which was perfect for two light drinkers.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Very nice. First class operation, ambiance, wine cellar and tasting. Food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We had a great time- and everyone really enjoyed their dinners!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We were greeted nicely and sat immediately. Service was excellent. Food was excellent. I highly recommend Eden.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great meal - best filet I've had in ages. Bison braised ribs served with grits were a big hit. We ordered desserts but we should have passed as they were not our favorites. Love this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2017

dined at eden June 22 on vacation / birthday dinner with my wife. Everything was perfect , from the service , the plant Oregon wine , we started out with an unique Caesar salad that was prepared and delivered perfect . We both had the the perfectly cooked center cut filet mignon oven baked with mashed potatoes, and the string beans were cooked just right. We also had a side dish of special Brussels sprouts that were to die for. It was a perfect romantic date night

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Shaved Brussels sprouts are amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Good food and service. Tables are a little close.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Good choice in rehoboth. If you want it quiet sit upstairs but downstairs has better atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I have eaten here several times it was my husbands birthday and we got seated upstairs it was 6:30 and only one other table was occupied with 4 children . It was still light out so I would have rather eaten outside and enjoyed the view or downstairs where it's a total different ambiance . Upstairs room is not festive and kind of sterile . Food was great Dustin our waiter was terrific service was awesome ! Just wish our table was more celebratory

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The food was excellent. Steak in this town isn't great ...but, fabulous meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Nice wine selection. Service was excellent. The apps and entrees inventive and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Loved the restaurant and food but was disappointed that my fiance's birthday was not recognized/acknowledged even though I had indicated it in the special requests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 14, 2017

we requested a nice booth but when we arrived there were none available, this has never happened before w/any open table res I have made in the past. After waiting approx. 15 min we agreed to sit at a table. I ordered the tuna(which I had enjoyed there on 2 past occasions, this time it was tasteless. Our server tho was great, but won't be going back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Eden is one of my all time favorite restaurants. From the drinks to menu options, it is clear this restaurant understands fine cuisine. The drinks are perfect and the food is the always on par.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Everything's amazing from food, drink, portion sizes, setting, staff. Everything's​ unique yet original. Great place!

Only complaint hard to find parking

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our first time and a real find. The food was wonderful, local, fresh and delicious. The service was excellent, attentive but not cloying. We were celebrating our 47th anniversary and asked for a private table, which was honored. We were greeted with "Happy Anniversary". All staff were friendly and our waiter perfectly paced our meal. It was a very enjoyable evening. One caution: allow lots of time to find a parking place during the busy summer season.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 9, 2017

My waiter was ok but very nice. The food was outstanding!!! Love the atmosphere!!!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 9, 2017

lovely restaurant and nicely prepared food. noise level was very loud during peak dinner time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We are "Foodies" who love seafood and, when on vacation, do our best to "indulge" these two vices. Eden far exceeded our expectations. And bonuses? Atmosphere and service!!! And, even if you hate seafood, the menu has something to thrill everyone! Strongly recommend.

Next door is their "bistro", i.e., Jam. Menu looked excellent but we were not there long enough to try it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

When you are in Rehoboth Beach this is a must on your visit list! And of course you gotta try the lobster and crab tower. Enjoy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Fabulous ambience, great service and incredible dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.