Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Eden

Critically acclaimed, Eden offers an open kitchen serving American Regional cuisine featuring the freshest fish, dry aged Angus beef & wild game. Eden also features a 200+ bottle wine list with 40 wines offered by the glass and original cocktails featuring house infusions.

23 Baltimore Avenue
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:30 pm-9 pm, Friday and Saturday 5:30 pm-10 pm.

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 227-3330

Website:
http://www.edenrestaurant.com/

Catering:
A variety of cuisines available. Contact Catering division for details. Summer catering limited.

Parking Details:
Metered street parking is available on Baltimore Avenue & adjacent Avenues.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eden hosts a wine dinner series year round. Call for details/upcoming dinners. Wednesday is 'Prix Fixe Night' offering $40 three course prix fixe. Call for details, reservations suggested.

Eden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (74)
Good for a Date (62)
Good for Anniversaries (57)
See All
Romantic (55)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Creative Cuisine (43)
Notable Wine List (42)
Quiet Conversation (41)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Cozy (34)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Good for Groups (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Local Ingredients (22)
Bar Seating (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Authentic (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Casual (11)
Fun (9)
Business Meals (8)
People Watching (7)
Late-night Find (5)
Seasonal (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Scenic View (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1064 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Dustin was exceptional! He made great recommendations and was very attentive and accommodating. We loved our booth setting with the soft draped sheer curtains. It was our 32nd anniversary...perfect! Food excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Food was well prepared and service was good. The bison short ribs were amazingly tender, just unbelievable. You don't find Arctic char in very many places either; enjoyed it greatly. Will return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great meal and our server was very outgoing. He was quick, prompt, knowledgeable, and very pleasant. The food was outstanding and we had a great birthday dinner with friends. The center cut filet was delicious and the lamb shank was very flavorful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Waiters should be taught that if you order a steak a certain way, the waiter should ask you to cut into it to see if it is prepared the way your ordered it. My waiter came back to the table when we were basically finished our meals. It took way too long to get a first drink and then when ordered a second drink, it showed up at the end of the meal too. Don't these guy and gals know that if you "build" the sale, you will get a bigger tip??

Positive side: great food (when prepared the way your ordered it), very nice atmosphere - but a little noisy.

Sorry Eden, but you have been better in the past.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great food, service, venue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We were very disappointed in our evening at Eden, especially after reading so many positive reviews on line. We've been visiting Rehoboth for many years and were looking forward to finally giving Eden a try.
After making a reservation several days before, when we arrived, we were offered the best of the worst seats available to choose from.
The wedge salad was not very good. We've had better at many other restaurants. Our main courses, the scallops, and the rockfish special, were both bland and under seasoned. No flavor whatsoever. I can't understand how they've gotten rave reviews.
The cream brûlée was good. The chocolate dessert with a Rice Krispie treat was chocolatey, (good), but strange pairing them together.
The best part of the evening was the attentive wait staff and cocktails.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Eden is a regular dining spot for us to enjoy with company from out of town or local friends. Never disappointed and great servers!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Loved it! Wait staff was great for our party of 6. Fabulous menu and we had a very nice meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We have been to Eden many times and always enjoyed it. But this time, on a Saturday evening, was disappointing. Our party of 6 was seated upstairs where an OPPRESIVELY NOISY party of 30-40 made any conversation among us impossible. I could not understand the reason for seating us among this group, when there was a table for 6 available on the much quieter first floor. Finally I confronted the manager and asked to have the table changed, which they agreed to do for us.
The meal was just ok, and thankfully the kids enjoyed their steaks. My son-in-law's venison chop was not up to the standard I had enjoyed several weeks ago, and I was chagrinned having highly recommended it for him. My short ribs were poorly trimmed and tasteless. This meal, might have been worth the $500 which it cost me, if the seating had been more considerate and the food better prepared.
We will think twice, before returning here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Glad we tried Eden; the food was terrific, great wine selection and the wait staff was attentive and on top of everything. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (East Sussex)·Dined on September 5, 2017

As usual enjoyed such a great menu, very relaxed atmosphere & sevice.
Asked Colin (best waiter ever) for wine recommendations & when we couldn't decide asked him to surprise us! Picked the best bottle ever. Can hardly wait to go back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Amazing food and service. John took great care of us including my vegetarian needs and my friends gluten free needs. He tended to everything we needed, made great wine list recommendations and the food was excellent. Desserts were delicious. Cant wait to return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We went to celebrate our anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The restaurant front and wait staff were attentive and we were seated immediately at our reservation time A server came to our table within a minute of seating us. The specials were quickly and clearly explained. The problem stTarted when the food came. One of our party has a food allergy to tomatoes. She ordered a salad with no tomatoes, and it came with them. The person delivering the salad did would not stop long enough to remove the salad and the waitress did not return for about 5 min. The Wedge salad also came to the table undressed and we had to send for dressing. When the main course came both entrees were cold. (Steak and Potatoes and Duck), neither was intended to be cold. The steak was ordered medium and came medium well. The steak and potatoes were sent back to be warmed up. When they were returned to the table they either had not been touched by the kitchen or they had been heated and left for picked and were back to room temp. The diner did not eat the meal and just ended up boxing it up to take home for children to finish. The waitress apologized and did remove the steak from the bill but no manager came to the table to see what was wrong. All in all it was disappointing and we likely will not return despite living locally.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 29, 2017

We sat at a window table in the bar area by choice - bar area is very nice. Bartender recommended some excellent wine and was very attentive. Food was really wonderful - -and there were a lot of good choices on the menu. I had halibut with risotto; my husband had short rib. Both were excellent. Dessert (chocolate with caramel sauce and caramel ice cream) was also outstanding. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Always good food and good service. One of the best restaurants in Rehoboth Beach.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We went to Eden for my Wife's birthday dinner and they were able to seat us on the upstairs balcony per special request. The food was fantastic, as was the service. Highly recommended!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We ate at Eden Saturday night. Eden offers bread and butter, 3 small slices of bread for two people. How about one decent slice per person or an even number of pieces, based on the size of the party? I had a rib eye special served with a baked potato that I think was microwaved the previous week. How hard is it to bake a potato in an oven, especially if it's being offered as a special? There was nothing special about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Eden is a favorite restaurant of ours! Great food, presentation and waitstaff. Would DEFINITELY recommend to anyone wanting a great meal in Rehoboth.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food was very simple and delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Fantastic restaurant. This is my second time at Rehoboth Beach and found this online. Exceeded our expectations with the great food and service. Would definitely recommend to others and would be back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Excellent food. Creative menu, and top notch service. We sat outside on a beautiful night. Eden is the best restaurant at the Delaware beaches, which s why we keep going back every summer.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Was a Eden several years ago for my birthday was great. Food not as good this time but still good

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Food was good, although my wife's salad greens were wilted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Eden is my favorite restaurant in Rehoboth. As usual the food, service and atmosphere were outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience at Eden.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We loved it!
Great food!
Great service!
Great cocktails!
Just a great evening!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Eden never fails to please - outstanding/competent service, superb food, inviting ambience. One of our most favorite dining locations for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The service and food were excellent. Although we have vacationed in Rehoboth Beach for nearly twenty years, this was our first time experiencing Eden. A terrific place!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Food and service was amazing! Great atmosphere all around

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The curtained booths are wonderful and elegant. Highly recommend. Excellent food.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Eden never seems to amaze me. Their food is the best quality and the service is excellent! This can be a really romantic place to spend an evening dining.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The service and ambiance were amazing. I made a special request for my anniversary and they went above and beyond to meet it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Visually pleasing! Pretty noisy upstairs. Bar was slow. Food... hmm. Mac and cheese - not enough cheese. Green beans amazing. Enchiladas- corn tortillas - ehh. Steak was too rare when medium rare requested. Desserts good. Cheese board didn't have enough cracker items. Jam was yummy! Not so good for vegetarians. Few choices. $240 for 5. With a bottle of wine and two desserts.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

So totally awesome!!!! If you are in town this place is a must!!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great atmosphere and wait staff but very hit or miss on the food. Some very bland and overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Overall Eden was a good dining experience. The bartender was wonderful and it has an extensive wine list. Unfortunately we waited a half hour later than our reservation and our Grouper was overcooked.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The restaurant is seiously overrated. I had salad with pancetta cut up into hard little cubes--it overwhelmed lettuce and a few strips of Parmesan and enchiladas with butternut squash. The latter was overly spiced and made my mouth burn. The only good course was dessert--a blond brownie. My sons meal--macaroni cheese and chicken was OK but not gourmet. Service was OK although the waitress ignored my son who is 26 and might have his own opinions about whether he wants still o sparkling water or a cocktail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

We spent two weeks in Rehoboth Beach enjoying many wonderful restaurants. We saved Eden for last since we had heard so many great things. Ambiance was a little noisy, but nice. The food presentation was also great, but the food did not taste good. My lamb appetizer was greasy, my husband's fish was just OK and the crepe dessert was terrible. We did bring a few things to the attention of our waitress, but she did not offer anything, but a smile and a very big bill at the end. We found much better food and service elsewhere. This meal was not a good value for the money spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.