About Eden

23 Baltimore Avenue
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Critically acclaimed, Eden offers an open kitchen serving American Regional cuisine featuring the freshest fish, dry aged Angus beef & wild game. Eden also features a 200+ bottle wine list with 40 wines offered by the glass and original cocktails featuring house infusions.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 6 pm-9 pm, Friday and Saturday 6 pm-10 pm.

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 227-3330

Website:
http://www.edenrestaurant.com/

Catering:
A variety of cuisines available. Contact Catering division for details. Summer catering limited.

Parking Details:
Metered street parking is available on Baltimore Avenue & adjacent Avenues.

Private Party Facilities:
Eden can accommodate private parties from 10 to 110 guests with a variety of menus available.

Private Party Contact:
Scott Kalesse: 3022273330x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eden hosts a wine dinner series year round. Call for details/upcoming dinners. Wednesday is 'Prix Fixe Night' offering $40 three course prix fixe. Call for details, reservations suggested.

Eden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Fit for Foodies
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Special Occasion
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
1 More
Most Booked
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Best Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach ›

Fit for Foodies (85)
Special Occasion (79)
Romantic (79)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Notable Wine List (47)
Good for Groups (32)
Hot Spot (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
782 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food and service. We would have lik ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 3 days ago

Good food and service. We would have liked to see a little more imagination in the menu. But overall very good

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The experience was fine. We have been t ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 3 days ago

The experience was fine. We have been to Eden before, but a few years have passed. The menu has changed greatly, and is now more "friendly" it seems. I would not say this is the best food in town, but is far above the ordinary. The service was okay, must take into consideration timing as it is end of Summer and school has started ... staffing was an issue. The server was very knowledgeable and friendly, seemed a bit overwhelmed. The ambiance is quite fun, small booths with light curtains perfect for a date and large open space in the middle great for parties. The music was Very Loud! We were there early and the date aspect was nearly ruined by the music, but the restaurant filled and was not as noticeable.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My only complaint was they were out of t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

My only complaint was they were out of the white wine we wanted:(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated our 25th Anniversary here wh ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Celebrated our 25th Anniversary here while on mini vacation in Rehoboth, DE. The bartender knows his drinks. The ambiance is nice, request for a booth 5 days ahead of time. Food was tasty, creative. Service was to notch. Thought that since I called to confirm my res and requested a romantic booth for my special day and they wrote that in their book that we would have receive some kind of acknowledgment from their restaurant manager or owner but nothing. Oh well, would have been a nice touch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was very approachable and nic ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our server was very approachable and nice, and they have fantastic butter!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I could not find anything wrong with our ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

I could not find anything wrong with our dinner at Eden. The food was delicious and the service was terrific

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eden was recommended by my sister, parti ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Eden was recommended by my sister, particularly for its mojito. Not a mojito fan, I and my friend went for the ambience and a satisfying dinner. I ordered the filet accompanied by asparagus and whipped potatoes. It was delicious and the steak was grilled to my specification: medium rare. I wish I had ordered a Margarita because my cocktail of rum and berries was mediocre. However, the key lime pie with a graham cracker/ sesame seed crust was superb and enjoyed with good quality coffee. The service was friendly and helpful. My friend ordered the mac and cheese/ chicken dish. She liked the mac and cheese but did not like what appeared to be just pieces of boiled chicken. She, none the less, liked an ending with Irish coffee. It was pricey but it was also fun as a vacation night dinner.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far, one of the best dining experienc ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

By far, one of the best dining experiences we have had this summer. Everything was outstanding-- the food, the service and the wine. We had a great time. I loved the halibut. The cheese tray was just enough. My picky 8 yr old couldn't get enough of the pan roasted chicken and orzo pasta. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had reservations for a bigger group o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had reservations for a bigger group of people and Eden was very accommodating considering I had to change the number of guests with short notice. We were there to celebrate a birthday and in the mood for a nice evening. Everything was amazing! The crab tower is very good as well as the charcuterie board and cheese selection. We also ordered a couple bottles of wine and were impressed with the selection. Overall it was a very nice night out and my boyfriend and I look forward to having a date night here again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Eden was very disappointing. It started ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Eden was very disappointing. It started with a table directly behind the hostess seperated only by a thin curtain. My wife ordered the halibut and asked that it not have any garlic. It came out sitting atop some mashed potatoes with no sauce or vegtables. We had to ask 3 times if they could melt some butter for the halibut. I ordered the lamb chops which were just awful. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Service was top-notch, and atmosphere wa ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Service was top-notch, and atmosphere was nicer than almost any other Rehoboth Beach restaurant I've eaten in. Food was excellent except for one dessert (caramel apple rose), which I felt was drier and harder than it should have been -- it's the only "miss" among all of the courses I've eaten over several dining experiences at Eden. Other courses (salads, entrees and the key lime pie my dining companion ordered) were excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

As always a great meal from start to fin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

As always a great meal from start to finish. A great treat to top off our vacation. A must try. Excellent food, service and ambiance.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful meal at Eden. Started wi ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Had a wonderful meal at Eden. Started with one of their signature flatbreads and enjoyed a

perfectly prepared halibut entree and finished off with a "chef's whim" for a dessert which was the perfect ending to a fabulous meal. The waiter was amiable and attentive. This is not the first time I have eaten here and always make it one of my "go to " places when I am in Rehoboth Beach.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambience was a cool, quiet blue. Fab ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The ambience was a cool, quiet blue. Fabulous when coming in from the hot sun. The service was attentive and knowledgeable, without being annoying. The bar staff knew how to make a delicious Old Fashion (my test for competence). The food was excellent. The scallops had to be eaten slowly...To prolong the experience. We arrived at 5:30 on a Tuesday and had the place to ourselves. Yet when we left at 8:15, it was crowded, but still not noise. Highly recommended for a special night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was a little slow (took 15 minut ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service was a little slow (took 15 minutes to get our drinks) however food and atmosphere were great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

My girlfriend and I were celebrating our ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My girlfriend and I were celebrating our 4 year anniversary and Eden was everything I needed to make it special. The ambience was very nice and perfect for a romantic dinner. My girlfriend and I loved the menu and the cocktails were great. I'd recommend Eden to anyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Love Eden and our server Ginny was outst ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Love Eden and our server Ginny was outstanding!

I make it a point to go to Eden every time I am in Rehoboth!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Both we and our guests could not have wa ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Both we and our guests could not have wanted more. Eden did a wonderful meal and experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow! Eden was excellent!! Everyone loved ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Wow! Eden was excellent!! Everyone loved their meals and specialty cocktails. So glad we stumbled upon this restaurant. One of the best! Try the halibut and antelope. Enjoy!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were traveling and chose the restruan ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We were traveling and chose the restruant because of the Wine Spectator Award. We were not disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We enjoyed our Anniversary dinner. We st ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We enjoyed our Anniversary dinner. We started with Humboldt, beemster xo, petite-basque cheeses, tuna tartar was tasty but lacked presentation, the Maine lobster & crab tower with mango was good, medium rare antelope was a delivery with root vegetables & kale. We were happy with our experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Eden was quite good. Comfortable booth ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Eden was quite good. Comfortable booth and attentive service. Tuna tartare was yummy and interesting, watch out for the hots. Nicely prepared rib eye, filet and chicken in our group. the whim dessert was average. Lemon orzo delivered. Try The Mikey!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We have eaten at Eden numerous times thi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We have eaten at Eden numerous times this past year and one of the best features is that the food is just consistently delicious. It is hard to find a place that is progressive with their menu entree's and yet classy with nothing too over the top. You will find some unusual and delicious fare here as well as some classic staples. My partner and I started with a 3 cheese appetizer and that was just a great way to start he evening. The tray was garnished with toasted almonds, dried cranberries , honey and jam. We both also had to pick from a wonderful list of wine choices, love the "half bottle" selection - especially if you want to go a little easy on the budget. I had the #1 Tuna Steak and my hubby had the filet. The tuna was prepared perfectly with sesame seeds, wasabi, pickled ginger and seaweed salad. The seaweed salad was perfection. The only thing that didn't "split the sky" was the "sticky rice". It was 'just ok' and I would consider changing that, if I were the chef. My hubby had the filet and it was delish. And so it was a special occasion for us. We came to Eden to celebrate my husband's birthday. The waiter so graciously brought a lovely dessert and candle with a "Happy Birthday" scrolled in chocolate on the plate. Overall I rate this experience "excellent" and would gladly repeat in the future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate from the fixed price menu which p ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We ate from the fixed price menu which provided a good variety of well prepared and presented starters, mains and desserts. The otherwise excellent meal was ruined by a bit of false advertising - Eden's website offered the 3 courses for $35 - the actual price was $40. Additionally, out initial table was wobbly and we had to ask to be moved after suffering through our appetizers. We ended up at a table for 10 with our party of 5. Eden's lack of attention to these basics ruined an otherwise top notch experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

A wonderful restaurant for a special occ ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

A wonderful restaurant for a special occasion. The intimate booths are sectioned off for more privacy. The waitstaff worked efficiently without making us feel rushed. The food was delicious without being pretentious.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is going to be part of our annual t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This is going to be part of our annual trip to Rehobeth. We have now eaten on the outside terrace twice and love it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was an incredible fine dining exper ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This was an incredible fine dining experience and matched the intensity of romantic evening I had envisioned when I booked the reservation. Amazing food and great customer service. The only bad experience which was no fault of the establishment was parking. I constantly had to interrupt dinner to go and pay for parking which only allowed for 30 minutes at a time and we stayed for one hour and a half. Otherwise it was truly a memorable experience and I highly recommend it

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding chicken breast. Good wine li ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Outstanding chicken breast. Good wine list. Been here many times and keep returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were a party of 4 and enjoyed a fanta ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We were a party of 4 and enjoyed a fantastic meal together! the bread was served with a truffled honey butter- amazing!! The scallops entree was delicious as was the key lime pie for dessert! I highly recommend Eden- and we are going back for more this weekend!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My husband and I have been dining at Ede ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

My husband and I have been dining at Eden for about 10 years, and have always found the food and ambiance wonderful. They also have a great selection of wine. The night our son proposed to his wife, he took her to Eden to celebrate, where they dined in one of their romantic private booths.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always a fantastic neighborhood gem, ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

As always a fantastic neighborhood gem, this is a must on your to to list! Trust me once you go you'll alway's go back. Oh and I highly recommend the Lobster and Crab Tower for the App! Always one of my favs!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, decent wine selection and goo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Good food, decent wine selection and good prices for offering - bartender was a little inattentive / distracted. Hostess and waiter very good, however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

One of the best filet mignons I ever had ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

One of the best filet mignons I ever had! Can't recommend this place enough.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Pretentious, horrible service. Such a sh ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Pretentious, horrible service. Such a shame because the food was pretty good actually.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

I cannot say enough great things about E ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I cannot say enough great things about EDEN. We were dining for my friend's Bachelorette Weekend and I must say there were more than accommodating. I was able to have a semi private booth for our group. I was able to visit Eden a few hours before they were open and put in a special request for dessert. The food was excellent, I recommend the lamb chops, and the service was exceptional. I would recommend Eden to any headed to the Rehoboth Beach area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable evening. All had a diffe ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very enjoyable evening. All had a different entree and they were are delicious. A bit pricey.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

There was six of us and we all enjoy our ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

There was six of us and we all enjoy our meals. The service was great and we will return.

Thanks much

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family spent a week in Rehoboth tryi ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Our family spent a week in Rehoboth trying to pre plan dinner reservations. Great meals at Bramble and Brine, Salt Aire, The Oyster House and others. Read good comments on Eden but was so disappointed in both the service and food. Will not be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

It was my wife's birthday and she was th ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

It was my wife's birthday and she was thoroughly delighted. She had the tuna and I had the scallops both were excellent. Our waiter was Chris and did a great job. We will ask for him again when we return to Eden.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food was great...quiet booth, reasonably ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

food was great...quiet booth, reasonably priced...great resturant

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.