About Eden

23 Baltimore Avenue
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Critically acclaimed, Eden offers an open kitchen serving American Regional cuisine featuring the freshest fish, dry aged Angus beef & wild game. Eden also features a 200+ bottle wine list with 40 wines offered by the glass and original cocktails featuring house infusions.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 6 pm-9 pm, Friday and Saturday 6 pm-10 pm.

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 227-3330

Website:
http://www.edenrestaurant.com/

Catering:
A variety of cuisines available. Contact Catering division for details. Summer catering limited.

Parking Details:
Metered street parking is available on Baltimore Avenue & adjacent Avenues.

Private Party Facilities:
Eden can accommodate private parties from 10 to 110 guests with a variety of menus available.

Private Party Contact:
Scott Kalesse: 3022273330x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eden hosts a wine dinner series year round. Call for details/upcoming dinners. Wednesday is 'Prix Fixe Night' offering $40 three course prix fixe. Call for details, reservations suggested.

Eden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Best Ambiance
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Fit for Foodies
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
3 More
Neighborhood Gem
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Special Occasion
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Most Booked
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Best Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach ›

Romantic (96)
Fit for Foodies (89)
Special Occasion (88)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (55)
Notable Wine List (53)
Good for Groups (32)
Hot Spot (20)
Good for a Date (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Cozy (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Healthy (6)
Casual (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Scenic View (4)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Authentic (3)
Happy Hour (2)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Business Meals (2)
Private Room (1)
Fun (1)
Waterfront (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
Newest
814 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very nice dinner treat! Chase was an awe ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 3 days ago

Very nice dinner treat! Chase was an awesome waiter! Food was excellent! Definitely will return........great for special occasions!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant , delicious food , ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful restaurant , delicious food , service could have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great food and great services. Very nic ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food and great services.

Very nice decorated and nice romantic booths.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a date night dinner just after the s ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had a date night dinner just after the summer season. This was our first time eating at Eden. Reservations were for a 6:15 dinner. The ambiance was nice the noise level was acceptable. The decor made it just right for a romantic dinner. Eden is a good choice if you want to get dressed up for a night near the beach.

The server knew the menu and was attentive. What was nice was that the server overly attentive giving ample time to enjoy our date. We ordered a bottle of wine which was kept chilled at the table. Our appetizers were theMaine Lobster/Local Crab Tower and Braised beef focacia special. The appetizers were very good with good portions for a couple to share. The entrees were the Wood Oven Fired Cioppino and Pan Seared Day Boat Scallops. The Cioppino had an ample portion and was very good. The scallop dish portion, however seemed better suited for an appetizer than a main course. Although the scallop dish was very good as well, the small portion really couldn't justify the $31 price. We did not order dessert. Overall the dining experience was worth the price.. I would certainly add Eden to the list of restaurants to go back to.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful meal with a nice ambiance. The ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wonderful meal with a nice ambiance. The server was very good and attentive. We tried many different dishes and ALL were delicious. It will be top of our list next time we go out.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Healthy, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited Eden on our anniversary sept ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

We visited Eden on our anniversary sept 14,2016. It was a great experience from beginning to end. We had the charcuterie platter to open.. My wife had the halibut and i had the antelope. Both excellent. Dessert was a wonderful key lime pie. If we are in Rehobeth again will definetly return..

Al and Christine (Canada)

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Charming atmosphere excellent for specia ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Charming atmosphere excellent for special occasions. Excelent service and delicious food with good vstiety offered.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and wine list. Lobster an ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Excellent food and wine list. Lobster and crab tower was fabulous

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A great disappointment! Although the ro ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

A great disappointment! Although the romantic atmosphere can't be beat and the service was excellent, the main attraction (i.e., the food) was just short of terrible. My wife and I both began with the crab/lobster towers. They looked great, but the mango was not ripe and the crabmeat and lobster virtually tasteless. What's more, the expensive appetizers arrived almost immediately after we placed our orders and quite obviously were pulled straight out of the fridge, ready-made. For my main course, I had the daily special--pan seared fluke with wild mushroom risotto, asparagus, and lobster sauce. The fluke was tasteless, as was the "lobster sauce." The risotto was overcooked and resembled (and tasted like) oatmeal. My wife's tuna entree was just OK. Needless to say, we will not be back to Eden, as there are so many better restaurants at that high price point in Rehoboth.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

A mixed bag. We had a long wait for our ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

A mixed bag. We had a long wait for our table despite having reservations. We were told it was because they didn't have enough menus available at the time which seemed like an odd excuse. When we were finally seated, our waiter was attentive but our food was extremely delayed. We were eventually told there was a mixup in the kitchen and our orders were lost. By the time we ordered again some items were no longer available. The food was very good when it finally arrived after a wait of almost two hours. Eventually they offered to give us our meals on the house so we only had to pay for drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Great dining experience. My filer was co ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great dining experience. My filer was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We're never disappointed. Always great s ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We're never disappointed. Always great service, drinks and of course food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was disappointing. My filet mig ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was disappointing. My filet mignon was bland and nothing I'd go out for. My brother's halibut was dry, and the cream of crab has little flavor.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

We usually dine at Eden once per summer ...

vip
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We usually dine at Eden once per summer season. This trip, we had a waitress with a heavy accent. We learned about the specials from the waiter at the adjacent table. He recommended the antelope which was tasteless. The dining room is very special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Eden is an amazing restaurant!! We lov ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Eden is an amazing restaurant!! We loved it so much we went back twice in one week. My parents and I are somewhat food snobs, and this place hands down is one of the best in rehobeth and bethany. I have a lot of food allergies and the staff was very accommodating. The fish is all amazing, the tuna, artic char and halibut are cooked to perfection (not dry!). Would highly Eden!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Healthy, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in Rehoboth for a 3 night get aw ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We were in Rehoboth for a 3 night get away. We had a wonderful meal at Eden

We took advantage of the Pre Fix meal. The food was excellent!

The service was worthy of a 5 star restaurant

The only problem was the pretentious 2 women at the next table who complained about her lamb. I think the chef made her a new rack and it took 7 minutes and the other guests were almost done. She did not even cut into the meat just loudly kept repeating that she ordered medium rare and it was well done. How you can know that without cutting into it is beyond me. Thank God we were on dessert! I personally went to the chef to say how lovely our meal was. We ate the next night at their sister restaurant and while more casual we had another great experience and will definitely recommend them to our friends and will return when we visit again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanks for another excellent meal - we a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Thanks for another excellent meal - we always have Eden on our Rehoboth list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I had a delightful meal at the restauran ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

I had a delightful meal at the restaurant. The service, Chris, was attentive, helpful with the menu, knowledge about the specials and pleasant. The overall experience was excellent and I would recommend it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the food and ambience at Eden. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We love the food and ambience at Eden. The service is always excellent. Everyone in our party of four enjoy their meals. We look forward to returning to Eden very soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food & sevice IMPECCABLE! Gave excellent ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Food & sevice IMPECCABLE! Gave excellent wine recommendation. Willing to explain everything on menu along with specials. Not our first visit, always a pleasure & special place to dine! Ask for Colin

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our Anniversary at The Ede ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We celebrated our Anniversary at The Eden Restaurant and we loved it so much. The dining area is beautiful. The wine list is spectacular. We were so impressed with the friendliness and knowledge of the staff. Our food was so delicious and the chef did an excellent job. We will definitely be eating here frequently. We highly recommend The Eden Restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Late-night Find, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service, waitress(April I th ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Outstanding service, waitress(April I think) was terrific. It was my second time and service was just as good as the first.

Friend had the steak and said it was probably one of the best he has ever had.

Its a beautiful restaurant inside and not very loud at all, besides the interior there is also the balcony seating and front patio.

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Eden for our anniversary and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We went to Eden for our anniversary and it was a lovely dinner. We had requested a booth and our table wasn't quite ready when we arrived but we were fine to have a drink at the bar. I had the cucumber martini and my husband had the manhatten, both were excellent. Once seated our waiter was very gracious and an excellent host. We had a lovely meal, good wine at a reasonable price with dinner and a delectable dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was Outstanding Service, very good ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was Outstanding

Service, very good

My only disappointment was.....I called ahead to notify them that we were on our delayed Honeymoon and it was My Husband's Birthday

Was hoping a candle would be in his dessert.....nothing. Other than that It was a perfect evening. I was actually Wowed by the delicious meal

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our meal was fabulous & our server was v ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our meal was fabulous & our server was very attentive and helpful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our waiter was quick, friendly, informat ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our waiter was quick, friendly, informative but not interfering. Food, dinner was amazing . Great wines!

Awesome wasabi ahi !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ny strip was terribly tough for both ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The ny strip was terribly tough for both of us who ordered it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Very disappointing meal. Beautiful resta ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Very disappointing meal. Beautiful restaurant but the food is really just average if that. 5 people and no one person thought it was worth it. The wedge is just a big head of lettuce with one slice of bacon and some flavorless dressing. Asked if they could chop it but the answer was no. The steak was a tough flavorless piece of meat. The prep however was good. As a year found resident there are too many other fine restaurants to waste a meal on this one. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

We arrived at Eden with an Open Table re ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We arrived at Eden with an Open Table reservation for 7:30. After I got the attention of the hostess, I explained who I was and that I had a reservation. As I had requested a booth, the hostess told me that "my" booth was just being vacated and as soon as it was cleared, we could sit down. So we went to the bar to wait. And wait. And wait, as the table sat dirty and no one cleaned it off. At 7:45 I asked the hostess when the table would be ready; a minute later people came to clean it off and then at 7:50 the hostess lead four other people to the booth she had told me would be mine.

I asked, quite upset, why she was seating someone else, and she replied that they had a reservation. Well . . . indeed. So had I . . . and she had told me they were cleaning off the table for me. She then said we could sit at another table.

Well, we could have sat at another table 20 minutes earlier.

Not good customer service. I no longer want to return . . . and that is too bad as the food is very good and the pastry chef is marvelous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

I have eaten at Eden a number of times a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I have eaten at Eden a number of times and always considered it a "pretty good" restaurant. This past Saturday it jumped to the very good/outstanding category. The food was a couple of notches better (new chef?) and the waiter for our party of 4 was excellent - which is often not the case in Rehoboth (or elsewhere).

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Seated at table upstairs & outdoors, bea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Seated at table upstairs & outdoors, beautiful night and a fabulous dinner. We had the spring rolls as an appetizer then the Halibut for entrée, it was delicious! Great selection of wines too!

Service was excellent, very attentive. Will definitely go back and if you haven't bee to Eden put it on your list as a Go To place when visiting Rehoboth!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and service. We would have lik ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Good food and service. We would have liked to see a little more imagination in the menu. But overall very good

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The experience was fine. We have been t ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The experience was fine. We have been to Eden before, but a few years have passed. The menu has changed greatly, and is now more "friendly" it seems. I would not say this is the best food in town, but is far above the ordinary. The service was okay, must take into consideration timing as it is end of Summer and school has started ... staffing was an issue. The server was very knowledgeable and friendly, seemed a bit overwhelmed. The ambiance is quite fun, small booths with light curtains perfect for a date and large open space in the middle great for parties. The music was Very Loud! We were there early and the date aspect was nearly ruined by the music, but the restaurant filled and was not as noticeable.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My only complaint was they were out of t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

My only complaint was they were out of the white wine we wanted:(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated our 25th Anniversary here wh ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Celebrated our 25th Anniversary here while on mini vacation in Rehoboth, DE. The bartender knows his drinks. The ambiance is nice, request for a booth 5 days ahead of time. Food was tasty, creative. Service was to notch. Thought that since I called to confirm my res and requested a romantic booth for my special day and they wrote that in their book that we would have receive some kind of acknowledgment from their restaurant manager or owner but nothing. Oh well, would have been a nice touch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was very approachable and nic ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Our server was very approachable and nice, and they have fantastic butter!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I could not find anything wrong with our ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

I could not find anything wrong with our dinner at Eden. The food was delicious and the service was terrific

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eden was recommended by my sister, parti ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Eden was recommended by my sister, particularly for its mojito. Not a mojito fan, I and my friend went for the ambience and a satisfying dinner. I ordered the filet accompanied by asparagus and whipped potatoes. It was delicious and the steak was grilled to my specification: medium rare. I wish I had ordered a Margarita because my cocktail of rum and berries was mediocre. However, the key lime pie with a graham cracker/ sesame seed crust was superb and enjoyed with good quality coffee. The service was friendly and helpful. My friend ordered the mac and cheese/ chicken dish. She liked the mac and cheese but did not like what appeared to be just pieces of boiled chicken. She, none the less, liked an ending with Irish coffee. It was pricey but it was also fun as a vacation night dinner.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far, one of the best dining experienc ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

By far, one of the best dining experiences we have had this summer. Everything was outstanding-- the food, the service and the wine. We had a great time. I loved the halibut. The cheese tray was just enough. My picky 8 yr old couldn't get enough of the pan roasted chicken and orzo pasta. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had reservations for a bigger group o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had reservations for a bigger group of people and Eden was very accommodating considering I had to change the number of guests with short notice. We were there to celebrate a birthday and in the mood for a nice evening. Everything was amazing! The crab tower is very good as well as the charcuterie board and cheese selection. We also ordered a couple bottles of wine and were impressed with the selection. Overall it was a very nice night out and my boyfriend and I look forward to having a date night here again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.