Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Eden

Critically acclaimed, Eden offers an open kitchen serving American Regional cuisine featuring the freshest fish, dry aged Angus beef & wild game. Eden also features a 200+ bottle wine list with 40 wines offered by the glass and original cocktails featuring house infusions.

23 Baltimore Avenue
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:30 pm-9 pm, Friday and Saturday 5:30 pm-10 pm.

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 227-3330

Website:
http://www.edenrestaurant.com/

Catering:
A variety of cuisines available. Contact Catering division for details. Summer catering limited.

Parking Details:
Metered street parking is available on Baltimore Avenue & adjacent Avenues.

Private Party Facilities:
Eden can accommodate private parties from 10 to 110 guests with a variety of menus available.

Private Party Contact:
Scott Kalesse: (302) 227-3330

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eden hosts a wine dinner series year round. Call for details/upcoming dinners. Wednesday is 'Prix Fixe Night' offering $40 three course prix fixe. Call for details, reservations suggested.

Eden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (46)
Special Occasion (43)
Romantic (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Cozy (23)
Worth the Drive (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Fun (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Casual (8)
Authentic (8)
Seasonal (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
People Watching (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Private Room (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Business Meals (3)
Healthy (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
954 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 17 hours ago

Great food, so so service. Entrees arrived before we finished the appetizer. It all just felt a little rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

We always try to spend one of our evenings dining at Eden while in Rehoboth Beach, DE. This is a wonderful place to have delicious food and a great wine list to accompany your meal. The servers are super and are very helpful with questions. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone coming into Rehoboth Beach for an evening of dining. We are looking forward to a return trip in the near future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Eden has great staff, food & beautiful venue. Love it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Matt was delightful and informative. Spot on recommendations and menu knowledge. This place has been the best restaurant in Rehoboth for at least 10 years and still going strong.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Romantic atmosphere and good service. Felt the food courses came out to quickly. Waitress was attentive but was unsure about wine selection and menu Blame that on the owner. Scallops were salty Tuna was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Always a winner. Delicious food, great wine (at a great price), and fantastic service. The chicken mac and cheese is my go to dish.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

This restaurant was recommended by a friend and it is just wonderful. Great find.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Food was passable. Hostess tried to seat us at a bad table behind the hostess station, then was hesitant to seat us in a more desirable booth. Chris was an attentive server.

We may return, but not during the "season" as the difficulty in parking is not negated by the quality of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Restaurant with class and delicious food! Very very nice!! Would definitely go again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Everything was wonderful - romantic atmosphere, great drinks, fabulous food and attentive service by Chris. The deer tenderloin and Arctic Char were delicious as well as the imaginative accompanying vegetables. I would highly recommend Eden. We were staying in Bethany Beach, but did not mind the 25 minute drive to have such a wonderful meal and special date night.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Always an excellent time dining at Eden. Not only the food is outstanding, but so is the waitstaff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I had the stuffed chicken and my GF had the rockfish, and we both enjoyed. We shared the cheese plate. The sheep was my favorite. The goat gets. Neither is us was impressed by the salty mozzarella

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Excellent food and service in a tasteful setting; very enjoyable evening out with friends.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Elegant with candles and sheer curtains in booths. We were there for the Wednesday $35 Prix Fixe dinner plus half price bottle of wine. Multiple choices of appetizer, entree, and dessert. Each had interesting flavors and combinations of ingredients.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We've been going to Eden for over a decade and it never fails to wow us from every aspect. The wait staff is always very knowledgeable about their menu, always making suggestions that are right on target, whether regarding a wine pairing, a compatible pairing of cheeses from the cheese board, or an after dinner cocktail. The food is always prepared just right; just enough ingredients to avoid an overkill of flavors. You really can taste every ingredient. I order grilled romaine salad so often when eating out, and their take on it is outstanding - different enough to stand out with a dollop of sun dried tomato tapenade on the side so you can have as much or as little as you like with your salad. Courses come to the table with perfect timing. we felt as though ours was the only table our waiter Matt had. Eden is worth the trip every time!

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great food and service. Great options for all and a nice wine selection.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We've eaten at Eden multiple times and the food and service is always excellent. We always make sure we have at least one dinner there when we are in town. I have gotten the sesame tuna a few times and love it! The other fish dishes I've had have always been great! I highly recommend Eden!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Never disappoints, drinks, meal and service always great. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere cozy dining room. Great service attentive but not overbearing. Food was spectacular and great wine list as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I would recommend Eden to anyone looking for good food and a great atmosphere!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Romantic atmosphere. Diverse menu. Amazing quality of food. Outstanding service!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Good food less creative than expected. Good service for a Friday night.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Second time here. It is really consistent and a fun atmosphere.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 19, 2017

La Fable is superb, no other word comes close to describing it.

The lamb and the bouillabaisse were the very best we have ever eaten. The cheese board appetizer was both creative and excellent. The waiter was very attentive without being intrusive. It is well worth the drive down from Philadelphia.

We intend to visit the bar next time, which looked very friendly and inviting. The prices are commensurate with the high level of quality of the dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Eden is one of the real gems in Rehoboth. It may be the best of the best in fact. Beautiful atmosphere coupled with "just right" service and food that is over the top superb. There are many good choices in Rehoboth but this one is not to be missed!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Eden is a lovely, romantic spot for a date, or a beautiful setting for a group. Start at the bar where Chris makes a classic vodka martini. Ask for a booth so you can enjoy the full whimsical experience- gauzy curtained seating amid twinkle lights. The filet was perfect, and the rockfish gets high marks as well. Friendly service. Wonderful.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We enjoyed the friendly staff, the timing of the courses, and the good food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This is one of the best restaurants in Rehoboth Beach. Always great food, service and craft cocktails.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Wonderful accomodating service for a very special dinner out with people I love! Just right on all of my four visits!

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent experience all the way around - great service, delicious food, good ambiance - so glad we went!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Lovely decor and ambience.
Grilled caesar + ceviche both bland and dry. Lamb ragout exceptionally good. Oregon Pinot was very good. In general, felt the restaurant was overpriced. In food preparation, had the sense the restaurant might have been resting on its laurels.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Fantastic dinner and this is a must if you are in town. So put this on you're "to do" list
.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My wife and I went to Eden to celebrate our 50th anniversary. We could not have selected a better restaurant anywhere in Delaware. The food was excellent along with the service from the moment we arrived.
I cannot think of another restaurant in Delaware that has such a nice selection of foods, all with unique flavors and with a very romantic dining room.
We both look forward to returning to this restaurant with friends and family very soon.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We have gone to Eden many times and each time it has been outstanding! Food is incredible, wine list is extensive, cocktails are always great and service is wonderful!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Delicious, as always. If you are visiting Rehoboth Beach, make reservations and request a booth. Creative Menu, terrific wine list, and friendly and attentive wait staff. A favorite for many years.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food was excellent but the service just brought down the whole night. We finished a bottle of wine before we got our bread/ ordered first course. The restaurant was full that night so I'm hoping its not a trend. We got so tired by the end of the night we left without ordering a cheese course, a 3rd bottle of wine and dessert. (such a shame).

The food was excellent though. Love the lamb ragu and shrimp Thai dish. The lobster and squid salad was superb. The kitchen was nice enough to offer us oysters on the half shell even though it wasn't on the menu. We greatly appreciated this. I do hope they get better quality bread. It does not reflect the quality of what they offer. (the butter was even served in a disposable cup...so tacky!). Also was hoping to see a pate or liver mouse on the charcuterie plate. There was just not enough variety without it. The choizo was the highlight.

Overall, I do plan to go back but will order asap to avoid delays.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This was our first time and we will return! Yummy special place!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Had one of the best meals ever! The Charcuterie plate +cheeses was delicious.
Husband had fillet that was melt in your mouth, and my chicken was wonderful. Will go back for sure! Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Lovely, romantic evening. Terrific vodka martini, cozy and whimsical seating. Gauze and white twinkle lights create a magical atmosphere. We split a Caesar salad, had the ribeye and the fish special- delish. Eden is good every time we go.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Eden is our favorite restaurant in Rehoboth for fine dining! Beautiful dining room and the food is always fresh and superbly prepared. Their desserts are some of the best at the beach and are not overwhelming - the perfect end to a perfect meal. Their wine list is excellent with great guidance from a knowledgeable staff. Probably the best thing about Eden is its staff. Colin was our server extraordinaire on this visit and without exception every single server we have had in over 12 years of dining at Eden has been wonderful. Friendly but not obnoxious, knowledgeable about menu and preparation and always ready to answer questions. Very attentive as well. You cannot go wrong with Eden!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.