Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Eden

Critically acclaimed, Eden offers an open kitchen serving American Regional cuisine featuring the freshest fish, dry aged Angus beef & wild game. Eden also features a 200+ bottle wine list with 40 wines offered by the glass and original cocktails featuring house infusions.

23 Baltimore Avenue
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday, Thursday 5:30 pm-9 pm; Friday and Saturday 5:30 pm-9:30pm; Sunday 5:30 pm-9 pm

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 227-3330

Website:
http://www.edenrestaurant.com/

Catering:
A variety of cuisines available. Contact Catering division for details. Summer catering limited.

Parking Details:
Metered street parking is available on Baltimore Avenue & adjacent Avenues.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eden hosts a wine dinner series year round. Call for details/upcoming dinners. Wednesday is 'Prix Fixe Night' offering $40 three course prix fixe. Call for details, reservations suggested.

Eden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (50)
Good for a Date (46)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
See All
Romantic (38)
Notable Wine List (35)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Cozy (27)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Bar Seating (12)
Authentic (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Healthy (7)
Seasonal (7)
Business Meals (6)
Happy Hour (5)
People Watching (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Casual (5)
Fun (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Scenic View (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort by
S
1087 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Simply awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

John and Holly were wonderful and made our special occasion even better..
Great food and great place!!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

My girlfriends and I were celebrating our 39th get-together weekend so we are always on the lookout for a good restaurant with excellent food and a nice atmosphere. Eden met all of our expectations. There were five of us and we all have different tastes but everyone was very pleased. The wine recommendation from our excellent waitress was so delicious that we drank a second bottle. The evening was perfect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2017

We had a very nice meal at Eden. It was a quiet Sunday evening. The server was attentive and responded to all our questions and provided very good recommendations when asked. Food was excellent, portions are generous but not huge. I'm not sure what this restaurant would be like on a crowded Friday or Saturday but we definitely enjoyed our meal, so I would recommend it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Food was oversalted. Very disappointing, since I had heard good things.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 1, 2017

My husband and I loved Eden! I went with the Tuna Poke for starters and the halibut for my entree while my husband went with the Tomato Bisque soup and Ahi Tuna. It was the night of 1/2 off wine bottles so we ordered a red and a white. Dustin, our server, was a trained somalier so he guided us on the best pairings with our food. Wonderful evening!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 28, 2017

It is always refreshing to eat in a restaurant that knows their customers and remembers what they love. We started with a handcrafted cocktail and a beer while chatting with locals and the friendly staff. We were seated on time and started with appetizers. The ceviche was one of the best I have had there, or anywhere, for that matter and the grilled Caesar salad was yummy. We moved on to wine and decided to go by the glass as we each wanted something different. John and Holly both made suggestions throughout the evening and they were spot on. The filet never disappoints and we both chose it for our entrees. The hubby went with sorbet to finish off the meal and I sadly stuck to my diet. The entire evening was perfect from beginning to end, we will be back often!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Authentic, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Cozy, People Watching, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2017

We have been at Eden many times and it never fails me! Every time we go to Rehoboth Beach, we dine there. It is one of my favorite restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2017

First-rate all the way around. Great romantic spot and for special occasions. They know how to pace serving and our server, Holly, was exceptional. Terrific wine list and the food was delicious!!! They definitely pay attention to detail.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Very consistent as always. I just wish they would change their appetizer menu. There is very
Little on there that I care for. We always end up getting the cheese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Duck was tender but bland. They forgot to serve my salad.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Always great! Had dinner during Jazz Week with a 5 piece jazz band to accompany us. Waiter was terrific. I had the grouper which was served with a spicy but very tasty sauce. My dining companions both had the bison short ribs and raved about the dish. Not your everyday menu!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

This was our third visit to this restaurant and We have had great food and service every time. We would not hesitate to dine there again

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Authentic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Absolutely lovely dining experience!
Beautiful setting and ambiance.
Superb professional yet non intrusive friendly service.
Fine quality wines by the glass.
Delicious cuisine with attention to a special dietary request!
Good value for the creativity and quality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Seasonal, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We are already planning another trip down to Eden !
Val and Denise, Medford, NJ.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Cozy, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We always make sure we go to Eden when we are in Rehoboth Beach and we are never disappointed. Our waitress was great and made the experience even better. The food is always good and we enjoyed some different cocktails. Would highly recommend for a special night out.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Disappointed with the ahi tuna dish. It was too fishy and did not taste fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Our server was attentive, but not intrusive. The food and wine were absolutely delicious. Love this restaurant.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

It was our first experience with this restaurant and we were very excited.We were seated immediately and The waitress was outstanding . She was very knowledgeable about the foods and we had a lot of questions about what we were about to eat. I had my first ever experience with goat cheese and it was amazing. Price was high for the size steaks we received . The steaks weren’t cooked the way we asked and for that one mistake , we weren’t 100% satisfied. The food however was bold and full of flavor. I took home what was left of my steak and let my daughter try it the next day. Even on the next day and reheated she thought it was amazing. Without a doubt , We will be return customers. Thanks for the great night . One more con , not the restaurants fault, the noise from nearby tables talking made it a less that romantic atmosphere as the elegant tables would make you think .

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Finally got to try Eden and so glad we did! A cute little restaurant- although it’s bigger than it looks from the outside- in downtown Rehoboth Beach. The staff was friendly and attentive and the food and drinks were very good.

Tags: Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 24, 2017

I chose eden because of its high rate on trip advisor. I was not disappointed. The food was delicious and there was a great variety to choose from. Our waitress was excellent and very approachable. She continued to check on us throughout the meal.
The restaurant was beautifully decorated . I think it is my new favorite in rehoboth beach.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

The restaurant closed to the public for a private party. Our reservation was cancelled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

Dustin was exceptional! He made great recommendations and was very attentive and accommodating. We loved our booth setting with the soft draped sheer curtains. It was our 32nd anniversary...perfect! Food excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great meal and our server was very outgoing. He was quick, prompt, knowledgeable, and very pleasant. The food was outstanding and we had a great birthday dinner with friends. The center cut filet was delicious and the lamb shank was very flavorful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Food was well prepared and service was good. The bison short ribs were amazingly tender, just unbelievable. You don't find Arctic char in very many places either; enjoyed it greatly. Will return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Waiters should be taught that if you order a steak a certain way, the waiter should ask you to cut into it to see if it is prepared the way your ordered it. My waiter came back to the table when we were basically finished our meals. It took way too long to get a first drink and then when ordered a second drink, it showed up at the end of the meal too. Don't these guy and gals know that if you "build" the sale, you will get a bigger tip??

Positive side: great food (when prepared the way your ordered it), very nice atmosphere - but a little noisy.

Sorry Eden, but you have been better in the past.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great food, service, venue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We were very disappointed in our evening at Eden, especially after reading so many positive reviews on line. We've been visiting Rehoboth for many years and were looking forward to finally giving Eden a try.
After making a reservation several days before, when we arrived, we were offered the best of the worst seats available to choose from.
The wedge salad was not very good. We've had better at many other restaurants. Our main courses, the scallops, and the rockfish special, were both bland and under seasoned. No flavor whatsoever. I can't understand how they've gotten rave reviews.
The cream brûlée was good. The chocolate dessert with a Rice Krispie treat was chocolatey, (good), but strange pairing them together.
The best part of the evening was the attentive wait staff and cocktails.

Tags: Bar Seating
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Eden is a regular dining spot for us to enjoy with company from out of town or local friends. Never disappointed and great servers!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Loved it! Wait staff was great for our party of 6. Fabulous menu and we had a very nice meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We have been to Eden many times and always enjoyed it. But this time, on a Saturday evening, was disappointing. Our party of 6 was seated upstairs where an OPPRESIVELY NOISY party of 30-40 made any conversation among us impossible. I could not understand the reason for seating us among this group, when there was a table for 6 available on the much quieter first floor. Finally I confronted the manager and asked to have the table changed, which they agreed to do for us.
The meal was just ok, and thankfully the kids enjoyed their steaks. My son-in-law's venison chop was not up to the standard I had enjoyed several weeks ago, and I was chagrinned having highly recommended it for him. My short ribs were poorly trimmed and tasteless. This meal, might have been worth the $500 which it cost me, if the seating had been more considerate and the food better prepared.
We will think twice, before returning here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Glad we tried Eden; the food was terrific, great wine selection and the wait staff was attentive and on top of everything. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (East Sussex)·Dined on September 5, 2017

As usual enjoyed such a great menu, very relaxed atmosphere & sevice.
Asked Colin (best waiter ever) for wine recommendations & when we couldn't decide asked him to surprise us! Picked the best bottle ever. Can hardly wait to go back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Amazing food and service. John took great care of us including my vegetarian needs and my friends gluten free needs. He tended to everything we needed, made great wine list recommendations and the food was excellent. Desserts were delicious. Cant wait to return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We went to celebrate our anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The restaurant front and wait staff were attentive and we were seated immediately at our reservation time A server came to our table within a minute of seating us. The specials were quickly and clearly explained. The problem stTarted when the food came. One of our party has a food allergy to tomatoes. She ordered a salad with no tomatoes, and it came with them. The person delivering the salad did would not stop long enough to remove the salad and the waitress did not return for about 5 min. The Wedge salad also came to the table undressed and we had to send for dressing. When the main course came both entrees were cold. (Steak and Potatoes and Duck), neither was intended to be cold. The steak was ordered medium and came medium well. The steak and potatoes were sent back to be warmed up. When they were returned to the table they either had not been touched by the kitchen or they had been heated and left for picked and were back to room temp. The diner did not eat the meal and just ended up boxing it up to take home for children to finish. The waitress apologized and did remove the steak from the bill but no manager came to the table to see what was wrong. All in all it was disappointing and we likely will not return despite living locally.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 29, 2017

We sat at a window table in the bar area by choice - bar area is very nice. Bartender recommended some excellent wine and was very attentive. Food was really wonderful - -and there were a lot of good choices on the menu. I had halibut with risotto; my husband had short rib. Both were excellent. Dessert (chocolate with caramel sauce and caramel ice cream) was also outstanding. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Always good food and good service. One of the best restaurants in Rehoboth Beach.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We went to Eden for my Wife's birthday dinner and they were able to seat us on the upstairs balcony per special request. The food was fantastic, as was the service. Highly recommended!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.