About Eden

23 Baltimore Avenue
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Critically acclaimed, Eden offers an open kitchen serving American Regional cuisine featuring the freshest fish, dry aged Angus beef & wild game. Eden also features a 200+ bottle wine list with 40 wines offered by the glass and original cocktails featuring house infusions.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 6 pm-9 pm, Friday and Saturday 6 pm-10 pm.

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 227-3330

Website:
http://www.edenrestaurant.com/

Catering:
A variety of cuisines available. Contact Catering division for details. Summer catering limited.

Parking Details:
Metered street parking is available on Baltimore Avenue & adjacent Avenues.

Private Party Facilities:
Eden can accommodate private parties from 10 to 110 guests with a variety of menus available.

Private Party Contact:
Scott Kalesse: 3022273330x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eden hosts a wine dinner series year round. Call for details/upcoming dinners. Wednesday is 'Prix Fixe Night' offering $40 three course prix fixe. Call for details, reservations suggested.

Eden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Overall
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Best Food
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
5 More
Best Service
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Best Ambiance
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Best Value
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Special Occasion
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Most Booked
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Best Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach ›

Romantic (60)
Special Occasion (47)
Fit for Foodies (39)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Notable Wine List (30)
Good for a Date (29)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Cozy (18)
Modern Decor (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Healthy (11)
Casual (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Authentic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Fun (5)
Private Room (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Live Music (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Business Meals (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Scenic View (2)
Organic (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
842 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent meal start to finish....highly ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent meal start to finish....highly recommend to anyone!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A mediocre meal. Eden is a very attracti ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 13, 2016

A mediocre meal. Eden is a very attractive dining room on a quiet side street off the main drag of Rehoboth. We had high expectations based on our last meal several years ago. Service was ok. I ordered the special (pork belly) which arrived with cold pasta and bolognese. Very disappointing. The scallops were very good, as were the red oak salads. Seating in the booth was initially comfortable, but then quite annoying as the booth back is a shared structure (i.e. common seat back) . I felt every move of the person sitting behind me for 45 minutes. Also detracting from the ambience was inappropriately loud 80s mood music (Air Supply, Chicago, Hall & Oates). Given the other options in town, I doubt I'll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

High end atmospher and service was excel ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 12, 2016

High end atmospher and service was excellent. Food was very good, but not outstanding. Had very high expectations. May give it another chance. Friends said they really enjoyed their meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Fine dining yes but disappointed that ev ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Fine dining yes but disappointed that even with an Open Table reservation we were seated near the door and reception counter. Not so nice. Food was very good as was the service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I've heard a lot about Eden so I was exc ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I've heard a lot about Eden so I was excited to try it. The cocktails were good, nice wine selection. So, so food! I ordered the pork chop medium rare and my friend ordered hers medium. The waiter mixed them up so neither of us really finished our meal. My husbands steak was okay, but very fatty. Her husband said his fish dish was quite delicious. The dessert was also very good. My friend and I shared a delicious key lime pie! Excellent with a decaf cappuccino! All in all, a lot of money for nothing! I did not walk away saying, "I can't wait to come back!"

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Unfortunately the food we ordered was me ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Unfortunately the food we ordered was mediocre. The appetizers were excellent; the grilled Caesar salad was not 'grilled", the venison was on the tough side, and the veal shank good but nothing extra ordinary for the price.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Went Friday night for dinner with my hus ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Went Friday night for dinner with my husband. The food was awesome and our waiter was spectacular. Had a wonderful time. Went back the next night with 4 other family members and had an equally great experience. I will go back next time I"m in Rehoboth

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent! Quiet and comfortable for int ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Excellent! Quiet and comfortable for intimate dining. Superb menu and wine selection. Wait staff courteous and professional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect dinner for our 17th Anniversary! ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Perfect dinner for our 17th Anniversary! Whitney was wonderful and knowledgeable:).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent experience at Eden. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had an excellent experience at Eden. John, our waiter provided attentive service, but did not hover over our table. The food was delicious and the presentation was beautiful.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The standard offerings are always superb ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The standard offerings are always superb and that evening specials were at the same high Level. Always attentive and never intrusive - perfect for a special birthday dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eden was recommended by some friends. Ve ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Eden was recommended by some friends. Very good food and great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always our favorite dinner place during ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Always our favorite dinner place during the Rehoboth jazz festival.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Three of us dined on Saturday night of J ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Three of us dined on Saturday night of Jazz Fest weekend. The music was fantastic as was the food, service, wine and desert! Eden is always a Rehoboth favorite!

Tags: Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Fun, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Live Music, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The surprise Happy Birthday plate with d ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The surprise Happy Birthday plate with dessert was well done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

The food was great and the staff quite k ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food was great and the staff quite knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed Eden and would highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eden is fabulous! This visit was a cele ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Eden is fabulous! This visit was a celebration of our Girl's Weekend and it didn't disappoint. From the drinks, meals, service and overall ambiance, Eden has it all. My friends were very impressed and we will definitely be back. My husband and I love it there and try to go there a few times a year--we live in Pennsylvania.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went on an evening of the Jazz Fest w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We went on an evening of the Jazz Fest weekend and still the service was superb and the food and wine was outstanding!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is one of my favorite restaurants in ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2016

It is one of my favorite restaurants in Downtown Rehoboth Beach. This restaurant is consistently delish. And, excellent with customers who have food allergies. I always recommend it for any occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Authentic, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food, service, and atmosphere! ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Fabulous food, service, and atmosphere! Everything that we had was delicious - the scallops in particular.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been to Eden many times in the pas ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 6, 2016

We've been to Eden many times in the past. We usually save it for our last hurrah before returning home from vacationing in Rehoboth Beach. They never disappoint. We'll see them again on our next visit.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal for our anniversary and l ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Wonderful meal for our anniversary and loved the ambiance, food and our server was delightful and attentive. Wednesday night was half price wine and $35 price fix meal so that was a surprise but we did take advantage of the special and were NOT disappointed! Will definitely be back again to try more of their menu!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first year anniversary. Our w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 26, 2016

It was our first year anniversary. Our wedding was held at the restaurant last year. We wanted to go back for a more intimate dinner to celebrate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of the best restaurants in Rehoboth! ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 24, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Rehoboth! We both started out with the featured appetizer of stuffed quail, in a word, fabulous! We also both had the entree special which was a deliciously prepared grouper. We polished it off by splitting the chocolate truffle cake, yummy! We let John select the wine for each course and he was spot on as always!

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Disabled Access, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our appetizers, entree, and dessert were ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Our appetizers, entree, and dessert were all great as was the service. Although we were only a party of 2, we were seated at a nice large table. The grilled Caesar salad is marvelous and the halibut was perfectly cooked . Key lime pie was a wonderful mix of the tart lime and whipped cream.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very nice dinner treat! Chase was an awe ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Very nice dinner treat! Chase was an awesome waiter! Food was excellent! Definitely will return........great for special occasions!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant , delicious food , ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Beautiful restaurant , delicious food , service could have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great food and great services. Very nic ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food and great services.

Very nice decorated and nice romantic booths.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service, fantastic food, and memor ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great service, fantastic food, and memorable ambiance. A "go to" place for that special occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a date night dinner just after the s ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had a date night dinner just after the summer season. This was our first time eating at Eden. Reservations were for a 6:15 dinner. The ambiance was nice the noise level was acceptable. The decor made it just right for a romantic dinner. Eden is a good choice if you want to get dressed up for a night near the beach.

The server knew the menu and was attentive. What was nice was that the server overly attentive giving ample time to enjoy our date. We ordered a bottle of wine which was kept chilled at the table. Our appetizers were theMaine Lobster/Local Crab Tower and Braised beef focacia special. The appetizers were very good with good portions for a couple to share. The entrees were the Wood Oven Fired Cioppino and Pan Seared Day Boat Scallops. The Cioppino had an ample portion and was very good. The scallop dish portion, however seemed better suited for an appetizer than a main course. Although the scallop dish was very good as well, the small portion really couldn't justify the $31 price. We did not order dessert. Overall the dining experience was worth the price.. I would certainly add Eden to the list of restaurants to go back to.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful service and atmosphere. It see ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Wonderful service and atmosphere. It seems to be more lively and hip than I remembered it 9 years ago. The filet was one of the best we ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful meal with a nice ambiance. The ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wonderful meal with a nice ambiance. The server was very good and attentive. We tried many different dishes and ALL were delicious. It will be top of our list next time we go out.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Healthy, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited Eden on our anniversary sept ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 14, 2016

We visited Eden on our anniversary sept 14,2016. It was a great experience from beginning to end. We had the charcuterie platter to open.. My wife had the halibut and i had the antelope. Both excellent. Dessert was a wonderful key lime pie. If we are in Rehobeth again will definetly return..

Al and Christine (Canada)

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Charming atmosphere excellent for specia ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Charming atmosphere excellent for special occasions. Excelent service and delicious food with good vstiety offered.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and wine list. Lobster an ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Excellent food and wine list. Lobster and crab tower was fabulous

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A great disappointment! Although the ro ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 12, 2016

A great disappointment! Although the romantic atmosphere can't be beat and the service was excellent, the main attraction (i.e., the food) was just short of terrible. My wife and I both began with the crab/lobster towers. They looked great, but the mango was not ripe and the crabmeat and lobster virtually tasteless. What's more, the expensive appetizers arrived almost immediately after we placed our orders and quite obviously were pulled straight out of the fridge, ready-made. For my main course, I had the daily special--pan seared fluke with wild mushroom risotto, asparagus, and lobster sauce. The fluke was tasteless, as was the "lobster sauce." The risotto was overcooked and resembled (and tasted like) oatmeal. My wife's tuna entree was just OK. Needless to say, we will not be back to Eden, as there are so many better restaurants at that high price point in Rehoboth.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

A mixed bag. We had a long wait for our ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

A mixed bag. We had a long wait for our table despite having reservations. We were told it was because they didn't have enough menus available at the time which seemed like an odd excuse. When we were finally seated, our waiter was attentive but our food was extremely delayed. We were eventually told there was a mixup in the kitchen and our orders were lost. By the time we ordered again some items were no longer available. The food was very good when it finally arrived after a wait of almost two hours. Eventually they offered to give us our meals on the house so we only had to pay for drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Great dining experience. My filer was co ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great dining experience. My filer was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We're never disappointed. Always great s ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We're never disappointed. Always great service, drinks and of course food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was disappointing. My filet mig ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was disappointing. My filet mignon was bland and nothing I'd go out for. My brother's halibut was dry, and the cream of crab has little flavor.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.