Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Eden

Critically acclaimed, Eden offers an open kitchen serving American Regional cuisine featuring the freshest fish, dry aged Angus beef & wild game. Eden also features a 200+ bottle wine list with 40 wines offered by the glass and original cocktails featuring house infusions.

23 Baltimore Avenue
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:30 pm-9 pm, Friday and Saturday 5:30 pm-10 pm.

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 227-3330

Website:
http://www.edenrestaurant.com/

Catering:
A variety of cuisines available. Contact Catering division for details. Summer catering limited.

Parking Details:
Metered street parking is available on Baltimore Avenue & adjacent Avenues.

Private Party Facilities:
Eden can accommodate private parties from 10 to 110 guests with a variety of menus available.

Private Party Contact:
Scott Kalesse: (302) 227-3330

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eden hosts a wine dinner series year round. Call for details/upcoming dinners. Wednesday is 'Prix Fixe Night' offering $40 three course prix fixe. Call for details, reservations suggested.

Specials

Classic Fridays

Fridays from 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Wine-O-Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

Classic Fridays

Fridays from 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Eden's perennial favorites are half priced. Enjoy the Caesar and wedge salads; ahi tuna, mac n cheese pasta, and chicken entrees; and key lime pie all at half off. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 24, 2017 - Apr 28, 2017 on Fridays from 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM.

Wine-O-Wednesdays

Wednesdays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

$35 Three Course Prix Fixe Half price bottles of wine with purchase of entree. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 24, 2017 - May 3, 2017 on Wednesdays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Eden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (35)
Romantic (31)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
See All
Special Occasion (30)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Cozy (15)
Modern Decor (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Fun (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Casual (7)
Authentic (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Seasonal (5)
Private Room (4)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Business Meals (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
931 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

La Fable is superb, no other word comes close to describing it.

The lamb and the bouillabaisse were the very best we have ever eaten. The cheese board appetizer was both creative and excellent. The waiter was very attentive without being intrusive. It is well worth the drive down from Philadelphia.

We intend to visit the bar next time, which looked very friendly and inviting. The prices are commensurate with the high level of quality of the dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Eden is one of the real gems in Rehoboth. It may be the best of the best in fact. Beautiful atmosphere coupled with "just right" service and food that is over the top superb. There are many good choices in Rehoboth but this one is not to be missed!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Eden is a lovely, romantic spot for a date, or a beautiful setting for a group. Start at the bar where Chris makes a classic vodka martini. Ask for a booth so you can enjoy the full whimsical experience- gauzy curtained seating amid twinkle lights. The filet was perfect, and the rockfish gets high marks as well. Friendly service. Wonderful.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We enjoyed the friendly staff, the timing of the courses, and the good food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This is one of the best restaurants in Rehoboth Beach. Always great food, service and craft cocktails.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Wonderful accomodating service for a very special dinner out with people I love! Just right on all of my four visits!

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent experience all the way around - great service, delicious food, good ambiance - so glad we went!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Lovely decor and ambience.
Grilled caesar + ceviche both bland and dry. Lamb ragout exceptionally good. Oregon Pinot was very good. In general, felt the restaurant was overpriced. In food preparation, had the sense the restaurant might have been resting on its laurels.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Fantastic dinner and this is a must if you are in town. So put this on you're "to do" list
.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My wife and I went to Eden to celebrate our 50th anniversary. We could not have selected a better restaurant anywhere in Delaware. The food was excellent along with the service from the moment we arrived.
I cannot think of another restaurant in Delaware that has such a nice selection of foods, all with unique flavors and with a very romantic dining room.
We both look forward to returning to this restaurant with friends and family very soon.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We have gone to Eden many times and each time it has been outstanding! Food is incredible, wine list is extensive, cocktails are always great and service is wonderful!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Delicious, as always. If you are visiting Rehoboth Beach, make reservations and request a booth. Creative Menu, terrific wine list, and friendly and attentive wait staff. A favorite for many years.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food was excellent but the service just brought down the whole night. We finished a bottle of wine before we got our bread/ ordered first course. The restaurant was full that night so I'm hoping its not a trend. We got so tired by the end of the night we left without ordering a cheese course, a 3rd bottle of wine and dessert. (such a shame).

The food was excellent though. Love the lamb ragu and shrimp Thai dish. The lobster and squid salad was superb. The kitchen was nice enough to offer us oysters on the half shell even though it wasn't on the menu. We greatly appreciated this. I do hope they get better quality bread. It does not reflect the quality of what they offer. (the butter was even served in a disposable cup...so tacky!). Also was hoping to see a pate or liver mouse on the charcuterie plate. There was just not enough variety without it. The choizo was the highlight.

Overall, I do plan to go back but will order asap to avoid delays.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This was our first time and we will return! Yummy special place!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Had one of the best meals ever! The Charcuterie plate +cheeses was delicious.
Husband had fillet that was melt in your mouth, and my chicken was wonderful. Will go back for sure! Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Lovely, romantic evening. Terrific vodka martini, cozy and whimsical seating. Gauze and white twinkle lights create a magical atmosphere. We split a Caesar salad, had the ribeye and the fish special- delish. Eden is good every time we go.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Eden is our favorite restaurant in Rehoboth for fine dining! Beautiful dining room and the food is always fresh and superbly prepared. Their desserts are some of the best at the beach and are not overwhelming - the perfect end to a perfect meal. Their wine list is excellent with great guidance from a knowledgeable staff. Probably the best thing about Eden is its staff. Colin was our server extraordinaire on this visit and without exception every single server we have had in over 12 years of dining at Eden has been wonderful. Friendly but not obnoxious, knowledgeable about menu and preparation and always ready to answer questions. Very attentive as well. You cannot go wrong with Eden!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great atmosphere, delicious food and exceptional service. The dim lights and twinkling lights on the ceiling offer great ambiance!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

A simplistic menu, but done well! Interesting house cocktails, with many standards, too. Rotating daily specials for variety!

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

My wife and I went to dinner on Friday night and, during the early spring months, they offer half price on their "classics" including appetizers, entrees, and desserts. We had large portions of seared ahi tuna that were outstanding, and at half price. Remember, you should tip on the full price though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My first visit to Eden was for a friend's birthday. Very good charcuterie platter and artisanal cheese selection. The braised lamb was not as good as what I've had a Petit Louis restaurant back home in Baltimore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Outstanding bartender and chef. Ask for a booth, which are private and romantic. One of the best at the Delaware Beaches.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Lovely meal, quiet but non-season and Wednesday night. Loved the decor and attentive service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Outstanding service and excellent and inventive cuisine. Exceeded our expectations from prior visits.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The ambiance for a date with my wife on her birthday was very good and we both enjoyed our meals. However, in our view, the lamb starter was over spiced and virtually no lamb taste at all. The staff were excellent and we enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The food and drinks were fantastic, the service excellent and the atmosphere enchanting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We visited Eden for their Wine-O Wednesday Prix Fixe menu and 1/2 price wine offerings. My appetizer was a fried oyster dish with creole sauce, which was just enough "hot" to complement the oysters. My companions had Mushroom Duxelles Stuffed Chicken Breast for their entree, which were succulent, perfectly seasoned, and large enough to take home for lunch. I had a jambalaya which was chock full of shrimp, andouille sausage and chicken with a minimum of rice, but all seasoned to perfection. Desert was a fabulous "drunken squash tiramisu " (I think that was the name) which was neither squash nor drunken--but it was delicious. Presentation of all dishes was superb. Service was outstanding. The setting is tasteful, quiet, and attractive. We are still talking about what a wonderful dining experience we had at Eden.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I have been to Eden many many times and it NEVER fails me! My family and I absolutely love this restaurant!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We loved the romantic atmosphere. Service was impeccable - all servers seemed to work together to make sure we had a great experience - and we did! The crab lobster mango tower was to die for. Will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our favorite Rehoboth restaurant

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This place should always be voted best romantic restaurant. From the time we arrived they made sure we were taking care of. He ambiance, food and people were excellent. We will definitely be coming back. And will for sure tell everyone about the restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Casual, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service was excellent, very accommodating to requests. Food choices were interesting and delicious. Love the atmosphere...very inviting and co fortable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Met friends for dinner. Chris our waiter was attentive and knew his trade. Made good food recommendations as well a wine pairings. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Casual, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 18, 2017

As usual, dinner at Eden was an outstanding experience. The food is fantastic, and it is hard to beat the price on the Friday night specials. The ambiance and service were equally exceptional. Definitely a go-to restaurant for me.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Always a Great Time! Thanks a ton to John the Bartender!!
Mike

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

What a fabulous Valentine's Day Dinner! We started at the bar with a cocktail served by Cappy and enjoyed chatting with some familiar friends who dine there often as well. John took excellent care of us from then on. We started with the crab/lobster tower and the roasted oysters which were both fresh and tasty. There were two specials being offered for the occasion and they were both "for two". We could not decide between the surf and turf or the chateaubriand so at John and Cappy's suggestion we had the Chateaubriand with an added lobster tail. John even made sure I got the Lobster whipped potatoes rather than the regular whipped potatoes that came with our entre. (It is such a pleasure to dine where people get to know what you love and go out of their way for you). The food was fabulous! John chose an equally fabulous wine for us, a Femille Perrin chateauneuf du pape ! I don't even choose wine at Eden anymore, they know the pairings better than I do and valentine's Day was a perfect example. Kudos to Clay and the entire staff for an excellent evening!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, People Watching, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wanted to go somewhere special with my love for Valentine's Day and when reading the reviews and seeing pictures about Eden, I knew my search was over. We started our meal with the crab and lobster tower. It was amazing. We then had the soup du jour which happened to be shrimp bisque, again amazing! For our entrees my husband had the filet with add on lobster tail, horseradish whipped potato and green beans. I had Eden'a Mac n cheese pasta and omg, I can't say enough goodness about this dish. We both had the most amazing meal, service was top notch and the atmosphere was incredibly romantic. I can't believe it's taken me this long to try this place since it is almost in my back yard. We can't wait to go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 9, 2017

It was a very romantic setting and the food was delicious. The wait staff was very helpful. Only complaint was that we were seated by a very noisy customer and were glad when he finally left.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2017

My husband and I went here for the first time for our 32nd Anniversary. We love trying new places and Eden did not disappoint. Friendly attentive service and excellent food. The duck drumettes are finger licking good with a deeply carmelized not too sweet sauce and delicious polenta cakes that remind me of very moist upscale cornbread, the shrimp in curried broth were perfectly cooked in a not too spicy, homey coconut laced sauce. The chef treated us to perfectly cooked scallops over a deeply flavored mushroom linguine. Our entre's were generous portions, needless to say, the off the bone tender lampshank made a great lunch the next day. The accompanying greens and Parmesan polenta however were eaten to the last morsel! My husband had the special kielbasa and peirogees that was robust and sublime at the same time. The wine list is outstanding with wine by the glass, half bottle and full bottle. We will return!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 27, 2017

As always, friendly, comfortable, delicious and polite -- wait staff allows conversation to flow w/o interruption while still being attentive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.