About Eden

23 Baltimore Avenue
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Critically acclaimed, Eden offers an open kitchen serving American Regional cuisine featuring the freshest fish, dry aged Angus beef & wild game. Eden also features a 200+ bottle wine list with 40 wines offered by the glass and original cocktails featuring house infusions.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday 5:30pm-9:00pm, Friday and Saturday 5:30pm-9:30pm.

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 227-3330

Website:
http://www.edenrestaurant.com/

Catering:
A variety of cuisines available. Contact Catering division for details. Summer catering limited.

Parking Details:
Metered street parking is available on Baltimore Avenue & adjacent Avenues.

Private Party Facilities:
Eden can accommodate private parties from 10 to 110 guests with a variety of menus available.

Private Party Contact:
Scott Kalesse: 3022273330x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eden hosts a wine dinner series year round. Call for details/upcoming dinners. Wednesday is 'Steakhouse Night' offering $30 three course prix fixe. Call for details, reservations suggested.

Eden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Ambiance
Baltimore / Maryland
Romantic
Baltimore / Maryland
11 More
American
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Overall
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Best Food
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Best Service
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Best Ambiance
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Best Value
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Fit for Foodies
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Neighborhood Gem
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Romantic
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Special Occasion
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Most Booked
Ocean City / Delaware Shore
Best Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach ›

romantic (33)
special occasion (32)
fit for foodies (30)
See All
neighborhood gem (23)
notable wine list (17)
good for groups (7)
hot spot (5)
late-night find (3)
scenic view (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for lunch (1)
great for brunch (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
705 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

I enjoyed a fish stew which was well pre ...

Dined 18 hours ago

I enjoyed a fish stew which was well presented with well prepared fish, mussels, clams, shrimp and a delicious broth.

food1
ambience3
service1

We sat down. No waiter came After a wh ...

Dined 7 days ago

We sat down. No waiter came After a while, a waiter came over. She said our waiter was a trainee. He was not yet ready to wait tables. He needed much more training. It was a Sat night and he shouldn't have been training on a Saturday. It ruined our experience. Also the ambiance is romantic bc there r booths, but then they place large table next to the booths. This made it very loud. When the food came it was not good at all. The scallops were way oversalted and there were 5 competing flavors on one plate. The gnocchi was undercooked and its sauce had no flavor. Waitress made a big deal after the trainee got our wine selection incorrect. Terrible experience. Has potential to be much better. Ambiance is nice.

food2
ambience5
service2
value2

We have been here a number of times. Alw ...

Dined 7 days ago

We have been here a number of times. Always wonderful. This night however was a very off night apparently. The RockFish was over cooked. Three of us sent it back. The second time it was still,overlooked, but we ate it anyway. The Porterhouse steak was thin and tough. Our service is usually great, but not consistent tonight.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was excellent! Loved the wine ...

Dined 7 days ago

The food was excellent! Loved the wine selection! The service was ok, the waiter seemed over allocated. He was attentive but not sincere, for example every time he spoke to us he was constantly looking away and looking at his tables and never made eye contact. It's like trying to talk to your child when they are watching TV. It could have been that they were short staffed that night, which I can appreciate his stress trying to keep up with his customers. The service was not bad, the staff just seemed stressed. I would definitely go back.

food1
ambience3
service2

We are at Eden over the summer and it wa ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

We are at Eden over the summer and it was great. We dined there on Friday night and the food was subpar. My husband ordered the fried quail sweet potato waffle for an appetizer and the waffle was burnt black and the quail was dry. He also ordered the venison And it was very chewy.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Eden is that

Dined on May 7, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner -- each dish, service, ambience, etc. Definitely recommend it

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Creative and Delicious!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Mother's Day weekend, we gathered our adult kids for a Saturday night celebration. We were promptly seated and our server came quickly. Our appetizer was the big cheese plate--every cheese was wonderful. I ordered the scallops, others ordered swordfish, bison short ribs, mushroom ragout, and osso bucco (entree portion). Everything I tried was delicious. Our drinks and entrees were served promptly, and the care with which they were made was apparent in the plating and the flavors. We enjoyed our desserts, but except for the rhubarb berry pie, did not feel they were as creative or as good as the rest of the menu. We enjoyed our evening greatly, the flexible helpful server was terrific also. We would return for a special occasion. Actually we would return for any occasion if we had an unlimited budget :) Thanks!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect night!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Our waiter did not mind that we took a few minutes to head to the bar to see the Kentucky Derby--he was very personable and patient. The food was very good and his recommendations were spot-on. We will definitely return again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Place for Special Event

Dined on April 26, 2016

The food is always delicious and we love the little experiments they do with cuisine. The specialty cocktails are always great inventions. We love the romantic atmosphere but it is suitable for a larger more casual gathering, too, or a business meeting. The service is very personable and professional. Eden makes a special occasion very special!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome restaurant!

Dined on April 23, 2016

I have eaten here many times and it never disappoints! I brought 3 friends and they also fell in love with Eden--the food, the service (Connor you were awesome and very knowledgeable about the dishes) and the ambiance. Thank you for continuing to be the best there is!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

I would give 5 to food, because they had ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

I would give 5 to food, because they had very interesting items on the menu and everything tastes great - starting from braised crispy pork belly, through venison and Eden Mac&cheese... until desert happened. Their spin on Almond Joy, was ok... But the creme brûlée was bad...caramel crust was burned and the custard was overcooked - tasted just like omelet.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top Notch Restaurant

Dined on April 22, 2016

Great food and service. The atmosphere was romantic. I would definitely recommend eating at Eden when in Rehoboth.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Have never had a bad meal here. Outstand ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Have never had a bad meal here. Outstanding restaurant.

food5
ambience4
service5

Always a great meal and service! Eden h ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Always a great meal and service! Eden has become our favorite downtown restaurant.

food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent overall experience with great ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Excellent overall experience with great service from Colin McG.

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

A GEM IN A SEA OF MEDIOCRITY

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

With so many so-so restaurants in the area, Eden stands out. My wife and I sort of found this nice quiet little spot while visiting our son at Dover Air Force Base. Although the motif is a bit odd, the service and food were very good. Also, we happened to be there for 1/2 price wine night...all the better...

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, and a great deal on Wednesday

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

Great prix fixe menu and 1/2 price wine on Wednesday - same great quality and careful preparation as previous visits - at a bargain price.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Never disappoints

Dined on March 26, 2016

We usually visit Eden on every trip to Rehoboth. They food is always great and the service is as well. We have taken many friends and relatives here and they love it as well.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous!!

vip
Dined on March 9, 2016

My husband and I saved Eden for our last night in Rehoboth Beach. It was a Wednesday evening and we chose an early seating so we had the whole place pretty much to ourselves. I can't say enough about the service (thanks, Colin!), the food (try the ahi tuna and pray that they put the tempura artichoke appetizer on the menu permanently!!), the drinks (the Ruby was fantastic) and the wine (bottles half price the night we were there). We will definitely be back on our next trip to the area!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrific as always

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Everything was fabulous, as it always is. Arctic char and bison short ribs superb. Brioche bread pudding...sinfully good.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Eden is a nice restaurant with a creativ ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Eden is a nice restaurant with a creative menu. The flavors were not exceptional, but good. I had Axis deer, which was cooked perfectly and tender accompanied with a nice hash of sweet potatoes and turnips. A great combination. I would call this a strong 4 star restaurant, but after one visit, it is hard to tell. I would try again.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful Valentine's Day dinne ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

We had a wonderful Valentine's Day dinner. Thank you!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service!

Dined on February 14, 2016

This restaurant never fails to provide a delicious dinner in a lovely setting with perfect service! Expect to spend $100 per couple but it is worth it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Birthday Dinner

Dined on February 14, 2016

We spent the weekend in Rehoboth Beach and chose Eden because of the ease of reservations on open table. The service was great, we had 2 servers so no complaints. Having a birthday the day before Valentines day usually means a prix fixe menu at most restaurants but Eden had their regular menu available as well as great specials, We had the Chateaubriand for 2 and it was amazing. You guys really made my B-day special. Thanks so much

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit, definitely not the last...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Picked this restaurant for our Valentine's dinner, and we both left completely satisfied. The lobster tails could not have been cooked any better. Just a wonderful dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Fabulous Evening

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

A fabulous Birthday celebration at Eden last weekend! Cocktails, wine, incredible specials, more cocktails, wine, and port...fantastic from beginning to end! Thank you John, Chris and the rest of the crew!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome (as usual)

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

Another delicious, enjoyable dinner at Eden last weekend. The wine list continues to impress and we could still get the 2009 Worthy! Entrees were perfectly prepared and presentation was first rate. The cheesecake is more of a vanilla pudding on oreo crust, but still delicious. And the Key Lime pie rocks. Service, as usual, was top notch.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner Group

Dined on January 21, 2016

Party of 8 that meets monthly at different restaurants. This was our choice. Had an excellent experience and will return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

50th Birthday

Dined on January 17, 2016

Since my review is somewhat negative I have chosen to send it privately to the restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner was great. Looked at the menus on ...

vip
Dined on January 16, 2016

Dinner was great. Looked at the menus online and had picked out a healthy vegetarian option and that was the reason we chose this restaurant. Upon arrival the menu's had changed seasonally but were not up to date online. Had a delicious pasta dish but was very heavy and not what I am supposed to be eating right now. Server was fantastic. Made great wine recommendations.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding restaurant

Dined on January 16, 2016

It was our first time at Eden. We passed it a few times and thought we should try it. We should have started going when we moved here! What a great place. It is larger inside than one would think from outside. It has a nice bar, maybe sits a dozen people. There are a variety of seating options in the restaurant, some very private others suitable for large groups. The food, service and wine selection are outstanding. On Fridays (maybe just during off season) some of the "comfort menu" items are half price. On Wednesday they have a special prix fixed menu as well. Overall highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome NYE Dinner!

Dined on January 1, 2016

Returned again this year for Eden's amazing four-course New Year's Eve dinner and it did not disappoint! Our waiter John took great care of us and each of our courses was delicious - we couldn't have been happier to ring in the new year at Eden!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Happy new year!p

vip
Dined on January 1, 2016

A delicious and pleasant nite. We were totally pleased with the menu and the celebratory atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Not up to last New Year's Eve

Dined on December 31, 2015

Somewhat disappointing after last year's wonderful food. Fun and festive atmosphere although I do feel they rush you quite a bit. Some of it was quite good. Grilled ceasar vey insipid, no croutons, and served with a scoop of tomato paste? Parmesan risotto loaded with peas, starchy tastelessness and undercooked. Carrots on the side impossible to cut. Desserts were good.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome-Great Food-Great Service-Great Experience!

Dined on December 31, 2015

This is a consistently good experience. Never a disappointment! Highly recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Scrumptious decadence in an elegant setting

vip
Dined on December 31, 2015

I joined my sister and a friend on Eden's "Wine-o-Wednesday," where bottles of wine are half price and there was a pre-fixe menu. We all selected different entrees (filet, macaroni and cheese, and sea bass) and each entree was perfectly prepared and so tasty. John's service was attentive, but not intrusive and he picked the perfect bottle of wine to go with our meal. I will back to Eden every time I am back in Rehoboth!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great spot!

vip
Dined on November 29, 2015

What a great restaurant!! The food is great and the infused liquors are better...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Great romantic ambiance

Dined on November 28, 2015

We enjoyed our dinner at Eden while celebrating our anniversary. The food was goid, the service was great and we'd recommend it to others.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Dining Experience

Dined on November 28, 2015

Great from start to finish! Our party of 4 was greeted by the waiter who made it clear that we weren't going to be rushed. So, we had a leisurely dinner ordering all courses and 2 bottles of great wine. Food was outstanding and creative!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful

Dined on November 25, 2015

Terrific and imaginative food, attentive service, loved everything about it. I had bison short ribs, my wife had venison ... both fresh as the day and cooked perfectly, some tend to overcook venison but this was medium rare to a "t." Waiter very helpful and knowledgeable about a wine match. Definitely will return with friends in tow!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.