Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Eddie V's - Seaport District

Join us at Eddie V's in San Diego and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

789 West Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11pm

Happy Hour: Every Day - 4pm - 7pm

Cross Street:
Kettner Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 615-0281

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

This Easter, join us for jazz brunch from 10:00am - 3:00pm, $49 adults, $15 children.
Or enjoy exceptional seafood and Prime steaks from our Dinner menu, available from 3:00pm - 9:00pm.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Seaport District Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Good for a Date (48)
Romantic (43)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Live Music (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Notable Wine List (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Business Meals (23)
Modern Decor (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Happy Hour (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Private Room (12)
Waterfront (12)
Fun (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Cozy (10)
Authentic (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Healthy (7)
Seasonal (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Casual (6)
People Watching (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Family Style (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Scenic View (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1028 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

Paseo de los parques 3830 Colinas de San Javier todo muy bien

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, great service! Please open in Atlanta.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Great meal! Crab fried rice was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

In San Diego on vacation, are here first night, great place, Melissa was awesome!

Tags: Family Style, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

I really enjoyed the food the customer service and the overall experience. Their calamari and and scallops are amazing. I wouldn't order the crab cake again but as a Maryland native I probably shouldn't have tried the crab. Either way I had an amazing meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I had dinner here on Saturday evening.

We arrived on time for our reservation and were seated quickly. However, we were seated in a back room with no charm right next to the kitchen.

Meanwhile the main dining area was attractively furnished and could appreciate the live music - which we could. It even hear.

The food was very good. I had sword fish and my wife had sable fish.

The service was not up to par given the prices. We ordered A bottle of wine - our meals were served - but no wine. Finally, the waiter informed us that the wine we wanted was no longer a available - and this was after we had started to eat our meals.

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was outstanding, best sole and potstickers we have tasted, and the tastiest ahi tuna. But the service even exceeded the food. My wife spilled her water glass into her plate, and they whipped it away and brought a whole new entree. Top drawer service

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food as advertised. Nice ambiance and wonderful service. Price reflects upscale experience

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent food . The swordfish was superb and the desserts delicious! Dave our waiter was helpful and enjoyable. Maybe our best meal in San Diego

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Had reservation at 7:30 pm. Table not available. Told to wait in the bar, which was too crowded and noisy. Wait service was terrible. Food delivered slowly and brought at room temperature which required sending it back. Request for more bread and drinks required two demands. Never did get more bread. Oysters were not schucked prooerly and were not detached and had bits of shells within. Overall ambience was very noisy. No one ever asked how the food was. Major problem lies with the wait staff taking the order but not delivering the food nor checking to moniter the diner's satisfaction. Kitchen should also be responsible for delivering the food properly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 16, 2017

This was fantastic as always. I am never disappointed when we go there. I make this a special occasion for my family, friends and employees.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dublin)·Dined on March 15, 2017

This is a beautiful restaurant with great service and delicious food. I went not knowing anything about it and will definitely be returning the next time I'm in San Diego. I was seated upstairs and it was very quiet, even though most of the tables were full. My waiter was very attentive, but not overwhelming. And the lemon sole was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The complete dining experience was fantastic and Crystal keep it rocking with delicious cocktails and food suggestions from the menu.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This was the second meal at Eddy V's! Again, another exceptional meal - one of us had steak this time, the other lamb and both were grass fed and extraordinary! Service, just as the first visit was perfect; atmosphere is quiet and elegant and I love everything about this restaurant! Near the waterfront, great live music, plus, plus! Would always go back and recommend to friends.

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

By far the best restaurant we've tried in the Seaport Village area. We visited for happy hour and each dish we shared was phenomenal: calamari, crab cakes, lamp chops and filet sliders. Our server was fantastic as were the cocktails.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 9, 2017

This place was not inexpensive but also not outrageous ~ the food was absolutely delicious ~ one companion had the sea bass and loved it, on had the scallops and thought they were delicious (although portion a little small for a good eater) and another had a filet and shrimp special with asparagus that was wonderful ! The wait staff had just the right balance of allowing you to eat uninterrupted and yet being very available for any requests ~ I would absolutely recommend this restaurant ~ We made reservations and they were able to seat us right away as one would expect with outstanding service ~ 5 stars !

Tags: Spicy, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Eddie V's is one of our favorite restaurants in San Diego. When we want to have a special evening with consistent food and service we always think of Eddie V's. The other night we both ordered seafood. I had scallops which were delicious and my wife had fish with a Veal reduction sauce. Although she loves veal reduction sauce on beef, I must admit she wasn't too fond of yet on fish. We know the resturant is always trying innovative dishes so we are OK with that. All in all it is an outstanding restaurant and a very desirable Choice for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Amazing service, delicious decadent food and delightful live jazz. We had a wonderful evening at EVs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This was my first visit to this particular restaurant and I was incredibly impressed with the quality of the food. I ordered the swordfish and it was by far the best swordfish that I have ever had as was the size of the entree in terms of its thickness. We also had the spinach and red beets and both were terrific. The noise level in the restaurant is louder than I prefer because I am a senior citizen and like a bit quieter dining environment, but there clearly is a vibe in the restaurant that is appealing for most folks.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Visited for 49th wedding anniversary. Greeted with rose petals on he table with a congratulatory card. Food excellent: lobster bisque, ICE BLT, crab stuffed shrimp and Alaskan Sablefish followed by complimentary Creme Brulee and Banana Foster. All staff warm and friendly; no rush. Would go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Went to dinner with 2 associates. I have been to other Eddie Vs, but primarily the steakhouse like in Austin. Service was decent. Had the Yellowtail for an appetizer which was very good. The BLT salad was also good. Had the black cod which was just OK. A little too salty. The sides were really sub par. The lobster in the mashed potatoes was horrible, and our brussel sprouts were extremely raw. Had a chocolate dessert which was very good at the end. Will be back, but was disappointed with this visit.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Best meal in a long time. Steak was great. Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our dining experience was excellent. The food, staff and service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Had the Waygu Ribeye, it was perfect. Maybe the best steak I have ever had. Wait staff did great job of being around and not intrusive. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Outstanding evening. Jesse was an awesome server along with his assistants. Great food, excellent wine list just an overall pleasant experience. Wish we had more time in San Diego so we could return for another meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Wanting to come here since I came to San Diego, I waited to come here for my birthday, everyone else got cake but me! Other than that, super loud, unattentive server. Probably won't go again. Unless it's for the food. Yum.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We have been to this restaurant several times and recommend it to friends. Unfortunate we were let down by the quality of the food being served at this time, which was sub-par. I still positively recommend this restaurant assuming the kitchen just had an off night. Next time will tell.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Best restaurant in San Diego. Food is amazing, service is superb, and ambiance is perfect for an intimate dinner or business meeting

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great restaurant one of my favorite in San Diego
I love the live music and the food and wine selection

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent that is all I can say about Eddie Vs there is no comparison

Tags: Local Ingredients, Family Style, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Pricey, everything a lady carte, but excellent food and excellent service. Dishes were very tasty and presented well. Would not hesitate to go again for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent restaurant can´t go wrong. Great service, music in bar area, you need to try the calamari and sashimi. Steaks are awesome enough to share. Enjoy,

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The Chilean sea bass is food for kings, if you want to impress order the plate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

the best premium steak and sea food in town. good environment, good service. close to sea port village, the best way to complete a fun day. you can take friends or spouse and have a great moment in this restaurant

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I had a double birthday dinner (myself, best friend and her husband) the busy weekend of Valentine's Day week. Everything; the service, atmosphere, food, and valet were wonderful. We were very pleased and highly recommend Eddie V's!

Tags: Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is our usual spot for date night. The service is friendly and the servers are knowledgeable. The food is delicious (I'm craving their 8oz filet right now!) and the wine list is extensive. This place is a must! We like to sit in the bar at a booth as we like the ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, People Watching, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent service & food! Had calamari, crab fried rice & scallops. All were perfection. My husband had the bone-in ribeye and said it was one of the best he's had. Beautiful swanky type vibe that we love and walking around Sea Port Village after eating is a special bonus!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 12, 2017

great place to eat. the food is outstanding. highly recommend

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food was excellent, service was extremely slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The wait staff were all excellent, very attentive without being intrusive. The ambience was lovely, particularly the live jazz. Our meal was beautifully prepared and delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant. You are in for a fine dining experience.

Tags: Live Music, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.