Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Eddie V's - Seaport District

Join us at Eddie V's in San Diego and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

789 West Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11pm

Happy Hour: Every Day - 4pm - 7pm

Cross Street:
Kettner Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 615-0281

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Seaport District Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (55)
Good for a Date (40)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
See All
Live Music (36)
Romantic (32)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Good for Groups (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Business Meals (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Fun (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Waterfront (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Cozy (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Casual (8)
Scenic View (6)
Authentic (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
People Watching (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Seasonal (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Private Room (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Family Style (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Historic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1164 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 2 days ago

AC was too cold and I had to choose a least preferred fish because they didn't seem accommodating to a plain grilled salmon or halibut for my restricted diet.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

excellent cocktails and oysters. Fabulous live music in the Lounge. Excellent service and sophisticated atmosphere.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

W e have been coming down to Eddie v!ccfor yoears as 23 year Marine Corp
Reririees and law enforcement family and will continue to do so! Excellent service and food!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

The ambience and the service was impeccable. The food was served hot and the drinks were on time. The bathrooms were a mess with no paper towels. I asked for the general manager and showed him the bathrooms and he seemed like he didn't care

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Our server Kevin was outstanding and was extremely accommodating as we were dining with our boys 7 and 11. The food and service both exceeded expectations - highly recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

First time in the restauran. I loved the food.... a little noisy but next time I will choose another room. Will be back for my birthday

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent. Rib eye was amazing. I tasted everyone's food and were equally impressive. Service wasnt as friendly as i thought.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Even though their speciality is seafood, I ordered the bone-in ribeye steak. Usually this is a mistake!! To my surprise and delight, it was the best prepared, highest quality steak I have had anywhere. Thinking it might be a fluke, I went back 2 other times, ordered the same meal with the same result. This is now my 'go to' steakhouse. Fortunately it is within walking distance from my home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 3, 2017

La comida es muy buena y el servicio también.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Drinks are way overpriced, I paid the same amount in Tahiti!!! Food was good but don't buy mixed drinks as they are a rip off

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 31, 2017

As good as always, we love dining here. The food, ambiance and service are top!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 31, 2017

We were on vacation and planned on a couple fine dining nights. Eddie V's delivered quality food and drinks with knowledgeable staff. Upon being seated, we asked that the air be turned off or down as it was blowing directly on us. By the end of our meal, the problem was still not corrected. Other than that, we had a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 30, 2017

All around great experience. I'll be dreaming about the swordfish and lobster mashed potatoes for a long while. They made a special occasion even more special for our little group. Will be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 30, 2017

My husband and I go to Eddy V's one or two times per month. We love sitting at the bar or high-top in the bar and listening to AG on Saturday nights. The food is fantastic and the music is even better.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

We were in an area with a lot of kids and noise. Perhaps they should have a section of the restaurant open to families and others looking for a quiet evening. My wife and I have kids and have no problem dining with them and others, but EV's is a great place to get away. They ought to cater for such.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Very disappointed with our meal at Eddie V's even though we (a party of 7) were seated in a wonderful private room. The food and service left much to be desired. The steak we ordered was good (not great for $52 though), but both of the side dishes were terrible. The potatoes were undercooked and cold as were the Brussels sprouts. Our waitress wasn't very attentive and the entire meal felt way overpriced and lacked the quality one would expect from an excellent restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Everything was excellent from start to finish - INCREDIBLE lobster tail and filet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Our waiter, Josh, was exceptional. He guided us through the menu and made excellent recommendations. Service was prompt and yet we weren't rushed. This will be at the top of our list for dining when we come back to San Diego. Only downside was two large parties of 15 and 20 in the same room. It got a little noisy for normal business conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2017

This was our first visit based on Open Table reviews. Bar staff outstanding and made you feel welcome. We actually received some very good meal recommendations from Jessie. Our server was top notch and the pacing was perfect. Split the seafood salad! Both Halibut and Sea Bass 10 out of 10. Priced for what you get.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The food & service was amazing! It was our first time here & we're already planning our second trip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 23, 2017

There were so many young kids that were running around, banging on tables, not being supervised. For the cost of this meal it was extremely disappointing. The waiter forgot to put in our food order. We finally got our food 2 hours after sitting. Manager was apologetic and covered our meal which was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 23, 2017

As usual, the food does not disappoint! Everything from the oyster appetizers to the bananas foster dessert was absolutely delicious! What was disappointing was the slow service. We've been here several times and never had this problem. Waited an hour for main dish and restaurant not that busy. This seems to be a repeated review - perhaps mngmnt will take notice.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Casual, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

My wife and I went here for a night away from the kids! Everyone was very friendly and the food was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Recibí un email de Open Table que no había asistido a la Reservación lo cual es falso. Si estuve en la cena en Eddy Vs

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Best Crab cake of my life hands down. Pretty sure it was all King Crab with some seasoning. Heard the owner bought the place after eating one!

Tags: Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 18, 2017

Excellent service, friendly staff, food was amazing 👍🏻👍🏻

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The Crab Cake was bland but the lobster bisque was good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We loved the live music. Great singer and very well rounded music. Not to loud etc.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

we asked ore server to put the points toward my wife's account . we provided them with the cell phone number and never added any points towards the account.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The Chilean sea bass did not disappoint - amazing portion size! And the flavors! To die for!

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food and service always good. You shold ask to be seated either upstairs or main dining area behind hostess desk. The area to left of where you walk in just doesn't have same ambiance.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Unbelievable service, ambiance and fresh seafood! BEST in San Diego.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Melissa F. and the rest of Eddie V's team did one hell of a job tonight. I dine out quite frequently and have come to expect a certain level of customer service. Most times I excuse sub-par service at fine dining for my lack of dressier attire and carefree attitude. My friend and I came in on a whim to celebrate her birthday a day early. I was dressed super casual and was not looked down on or treated differently because of it, in fact, the opposite. I was treated like a VIP. Absolutely loved this place. The food was very refreshing and exquisite. My first time at Eddie V's but, I promise. Not my last! Thank you for one of the best dining experiences I can think of in recent memory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Perfect dining experience from the service to the food! Loved it!

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Had a wonderful time with my family celebrating my husband's birthday and America's independence day. Service was excellent. Food was great. They even had a delicious dessert (on the house) ! Heidi was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We told the restaurant when making the reservation it was a special anniversary/they acknowledged it when we arrived and we received our complimentary rose petals lol but we were seated next to a slurping noisy baby - more than rare steak and no special dessert for our occassion - highly dissappointed and we may not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (London)·Dined on July 3, 2017

As always this restaurant does an amazing job. from the food to the service everything is great!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Dinner in this Eddie V's location, in San Diego by the seaport,was extremely disappointing. The restaurant was practically empty and our server took a long time to come back. The food was salty. Overall, dinner was above awful.

We have been to other Eddie V's restaurants and have never experienced such slow service and salty food.

The bread was reheated and hard. Please don't serve left over bread. It's insulting.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Very wonderful experience!!! Food and service were excellent .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Went there for our anniversary and were promptly seated to a decorated table. The service was exquisite as our server Javier and his team made sure we wanted for nothing. It was a perfect choice for the occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.