Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 19 times today

Eddie V's - Seaport District

4.7
1431 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Join us at Eddie V's in San Diego and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Steak, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11pm

Happy Hour: Every Day - 4pm - 7pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(619) 615-0281
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Kettner Blvd
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

View Private Dining Details
What 1431 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great food, great and friendly service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The filet Oscar was excellent. Although the meal was pricey ($90 for the dish and a glass of wine), it was a nice indulgence and I would definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Eddie V’s was such a wonderful experience. My husband took me for my birthday. We were acknowledged/greeted with a smile, and seated a short 5 min after our arrival. (Many restaurants miss this simple step all.the.time) Our hostess was very friendly, and took us to the beautiful Pacific room upstairs. Our waiter, Dustin, was friendly, knowledgeable, and sincere. We thoroughly enjoyed the live music as well. Our table was beautifully decorated with rose petals, and the card was a nice touch as well. I ordered the shrimp and crab plate. It was delicious! My husband enjoyed the chicken. The manager came and brought me a birthday dessert which was a nice surprise. Such a beautiful and memorable time. Will definitely return and highly recommend this stellar restaurant to all.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

First experience at this location. Usually dine in La Jolla. Consistently delicious seabass, filet, lobster, lobster bisque, mashed potatoes...my only complaints...forget the brussel sprouts..no flavor whatsoever..My issue is with poor etiquette, as the waitress abbruptly interrupted us four times asking to pack my food. My cutlery alone didn't show her I was done eating. Im a slow eater. Extremely rude and I felt rushed on my celebration. .The bananas foster was the best! Probably return to La Jolla Eddie V's after our server

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great Mother’s Day meal for the whole family. It’s our second time dining here and the service and food have been great both times

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Waitress told us that she was unable to accommodate our brunch that was pre-made, but after speaking to the server who brought out our food, we were able to modify our orders. Did not appreciate the unfair service by the waitress, but the manager and everyone else was very good to us!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food and atmosphere. I appreciated that we could share plates. I would go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our waiter (Dave) was the best!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Amazing in all areas. Food, service, ambiance.
We love sitting in the lounge area and listening to the live music while enjoying the BEST steak in San Diego!
The flaming butter cake banana fosters is by far my all time favorite desert! We have been known to go in just for coffee and that!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

While expensive it was well worth it. The food was outstanding and left me wanting for nothing. Hands down a great experience. I recommend the sea bass

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great, as always!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Food - great, drinks - great, service - wonderful, music - enjoyable

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Great service and environment! My fiancée and I were there for our anniversary and it couldn't have been better !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

One of the best meals I have ever had. The food and service were exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

The food and atmosphere was excellent and we enjoyed the special attention.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

I celebrated my Birthday and the waiter was outstanding despite the behavior of one of my guests. All is good and the food is amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Outstanding food, excellent service, just one of my very favorite restaurants that I must go to when I am in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Above and beyond!! I took my wife to dinner at Eddie V's in Seaport village. The staff reserved a beautiful table for us, and decorated it with roses. They provided complimentary champagne for a romantic toast. This establishment takes service to a level I have never seen. I will definitely be back. They made our night unforgettable!!!! Thank you Eddie V's

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

We always have special service when Polly waits on us. She makes us feel like the most important people. She is very personal and remembers what our tastes are.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

The food and customer service is absolutely amazing. So much so it makes me say, "Ruth who???". One my favorite places hands down.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Service always attentive (but not intrusive), food is amazing (the scallops and swordfish were devine!), felt extra special when card with beautiful calligraphy was on table celebrating my birthday and when Bananas Foster brought to the table with birthday message on the perimeter of the plate. A favorite!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We came from Utah for a Firm retreat, and this was a great place for the eight of us to come!!! Our service was perfect!! She was so great at explaining the food and knowing how to help us all decide on what we wanted! The food was so great, all you could hear were mmm’s and ahhh’s while we were eating! Two things that put a damper on the evening, was we had to wait for 15 min for our table even though I made the reservation a week ahead, and they called the day before to confirm! That was very rude, especially because we all had to stand there and wait, and there wasn’t any room to do that. Also, even though it is a seafood restaurant, our waitress claimed that the ribeye melted in your mouth! So my husband and I ordered it, and we were disappointed! It was good, but not great, and it didn’t melt in your mouth like she promised (I know what it means when someone says a steak melts in your mouth)! So those two things being said, we still all had a great time and experience!! I just shared all of it to help future diners! I do totally recommend eating here!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The banana chocolate cake with fire poured on top. The rum was a bit strong but still good nonetheless - plus it was on the house because it was our anniversary. If it is your anniversary, then enjoy free champaign and deserts with your full course meal. Great place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Great night. Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Eddie V’s was a wonderful experience in every way and was the best dining experience I had while in San Diego for almost a week. The ambience was lovely, the service excellent and the food delicious. I only wish I didn’t live so far away!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

We ate here while on a mixed vacation/business trip to San Diego and noted on our reservation that we were celebrating our anniversary. The restaurant went out of their way to make the evening special for us. We are both seafood lovers and the crab and the swordfish were excellent. The chocolate Godiva cake was worth every calorie and easily shared. The restaurant is pricey, but worth it for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

The bananas foster cake was the best desert I've had all year!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The food was amazing and the service fantastic! I was in San Diego for the weekend and it was the best meal I had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Wife’s birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We were in town for a wedding and I had used Yelp to find a restaurant.
The service was outstanding and the food was amazing.
We were informed that their restaurant was opening soon in our hometown of Charlotte, so we’ll definitely be going again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Food was excellent and service too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Owen and the rest of the bar crew are engaging- they are as great as the meal is delicious. Best Old Fashion ever!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Absolutely amazing food and service! The lobster and steak tartare was to die for, along with everything else we ordered. It was our first visit on our anniversary and the staff made it memorable! Would recommend to everybody!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Went there for my wife's birthday. Food was fantastic and the service was terrific. The live music was excellent, too. Will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Fun place for a friends' get-together or romantic dinner. The food was excellent and the presentation was very nice. Yummy hot bread too! Nice wine selection, although expensive by the bottle. Overall a great place for a special dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

We were a party of three. The jazz was smooth. The wait staff helpful. The manger was great. Our shrimp was a bit over done. She made it more than right. Can recall her name, but she made it all ok. I’d try Eddie V’s again if in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Just an awesome dinner and always the place to be for premier seafood! Our service was perfect and we loved the crab cake and shrimp appetizers! Truly our favorite restaurant in San Diego!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Not as good as the La Jolla location. Service is up to par, food is bland and flavorless. Ambiance is out of date. Hostess don’t great on the way in or out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

My friend and I were going to dinner with our husbands one Saturday evening and we love seafood. We had not preplanned the location of our dinner and other seafood restaurants were way too crowded with no available tables at decent times. Eddie V's had a table available for that night. We'd both heard about the restaurant and wanted to try it out. We were led to a table, right by the impressive large wine refrigerator and not too close to the next table, just right. The chairs were very comfortable. The décor was very contemporary and tasteful. The ambiance with the live music was just right. We were able to have a conversation and enjoy the music with our dinner. A large variety of drinks allowed each of us to find exactly what we desired. The drinks were well made. The salads were fresh with incredible flavor. The ladies ordered surf and turf (bone in filet with Alaskan King Crab legs) and the men ordered fish. The crab legs were also fresh and flavorful and the filet was so moist and tender. My husband coveted it. We shared a bananas foster desert that topped off the wonderful meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Ahhmazing food. My husband said it was the best steak he's ever had. Melissa our server was incredible and so fun. The bananas foster dessert is a must, and I don't do bananas foster typically... but it's totally different and so good. Thank you for an awesome night!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
36

Tweets by Eddie V's - Seaport District