About Eddie V's - Seaport District

789 West Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in San Diego and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11pm

Happy Hour: Every Day - 4pm - 7pm

Cross Street:
Kettner Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 615-0281

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Eddie V's - Seaport District
Eddie V's - Seaport District

Specials

Prixe Fixe Thanksgiving Dinner

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Prixe Fixe Thanksgiving Dinner

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

This year, we're stuffing more than olives. Join us for an exquisite turkey dinner with all the traditional trimmings. Adult $38; Child $15. Need more to be thankful for? Our full dinner menu will also be available. Live Jazz in the lounge. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Seaport District Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
San Diego
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
San Diego
Best Overall
San Diego
3 More
Best Food
San Diego
Seafood
San Diego
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
San Diego
Best Restaurants in Downtown / Gaslamp ›

Special Occasion (91)
Romantic (68)
Fit for Foodies (54)
See All
Notable Wine List (46)
Good for Groups (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Hot Spot (17)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Live Music (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Business Meals (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Cozy (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Scenic View (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Waterfront (3)
Fun (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Casual (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Private Room (2)
People Watching (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Healthy (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Authentic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
859 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is our first time at the one in sea ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined 3 days ago

This is our first time at the one in seaport village although we have been to the one in la jolla. The food was great. My husband had a steak and he said it was in his top 3 (he eats a lot of steak a lot of great places) he had a great shrimp appetizer that I wished I had ordered instead of the salad which was good but the shrimp was great. The bananas foster cake is amazing!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We took our parents to celebrate their a ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

We took our parents to celebrate their anniversary, they decorated our table with beautiful yellow rose petals and wrote a card to our parents , what a nice surprise! Our food was excellent and our server very professional ! They even made a lovely dessert and write Happy Anniversary on it !! We love Eddie V's , totally 5 stars !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was very pleased with the service and th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Was very pleased with the service and the food, and especially celebrating our 60th wedding anniversary with Eddie "Vs Thank You for a nice evening.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for our 39th anniversary g ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 5 days ago

We were there for our 39th anniversary glad we picked Eddie V's. The food was fantastic, the atmosphere was very nice and our server Kevin was very efficient and pleasant. Best dinner ever and the Banana Foster was out of this world. Thank you Mike & Argena Hill

Tags: Family Style, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was amazing. The service was grea ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

Dinner was amazing. The service was great. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner. Thank you for making my ex ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Great dinner. Thank you for making my experience memorable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I spent the weekend in San D ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

My wife and I spent the weekend in San Diego Gaslamp Quarter. Decided to do one night of fine dining. Heard a lot about Eddie V's in La Jolla and decided to try the one in Seaport Village. It didn't disappoint. They lived up to the billing. We brought our own wine. It was decanted for us. Server was very attentive and made menu suggestions appropriately. We had soups, salads, and split the NY Strip along with crab stuffed shrimp. All the food was done perfectly.

They had a nice jazz trio playing near the bar, but you could also hear them in the dining room. It was not too loud but added a classy ambience to the dining experience. The whole experience was worth the money. We would definitely go back and would recommend Eddie V's to anyone going to San Diego!

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing evening. Dinner reserv ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had an amazing evening. Dinner reservation was at 5:30 on a Friday night. We were sat immediately and they had rose petals and a personalized card acknowledging our special occasion. Definitely set the tone for the evening. We had a server in training. He was personable, knowledgable and did an excellent job with our orders, managing our table with the timing of each course without being ever present.

The food was amazing. We both tried something new, which is always a gamble at a place you've never eaten. We were not disappointed. I had the swordfish with crab and avocado and my husband had the Parmesan sole along with side dishes lobster mash potatoes and sautéed spinach. Yum!! And we shared the blackberry cobbler for dessert.

After dinner we had a few more drinks in the lounge while listening to live jazz. While the cobbler was good, Eddie B's specialty is the bananas Foster which our lounge server insisted we try and then proceeded to treat us to. Talk about a fabulous dessert!

We were impressed all around and I'm glad we took a chance at a new place and new food based on the reviews of other Open Table reviewers, which is always a gamble. I don't think you can go wrong with Eddie V's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to dinner to celebrate our anniv ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We went to dinner to celebrate our anniversary. What a nice surprise to find a card from the restaurant wishing us a happy anniversary on the table surrounded by rose petals. Nice touch! The food was wonderful especially the crab fried rice. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful experience

 
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Five star restaurant with a special rela ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Five star restaurant with a special relaxed atmosphere.

Our food was so fresh, it was unbelievable.

The taste of the food however was somewhat lacking in flavor in relation to the price we payed...especially for the "seafood tower."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional service, ambiance and experi ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Exceptional service, ambiance and experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and Service was excellent on our la ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Food and Service was excellent on our last meal in San Diego. Cannot wait to return. Kudos to Louis, our server, best in the industry!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's expensive but worth it. Any food i ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

It's expensive but worth it. Any food in the menu taste good. I will recommend this restaurant. This is one of the restaurant that you must go. Overall, excellent. Like it!!!!😃

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service. Everyone is thriving ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Excellent service. Everyone is thriving to please and give the best customer service possible. Talk about service with a smile. :-) Food is good but being the sweet freak that I am...I definitely recommend the Hot Bananas Foster Butter Cake. Yum yum

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

read my reviews on this place and they a ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

read my reviews on this place and they are always the same - excellent food and service. the attention is perfect and the food is even better than the service.

love it

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a group of 12 people for a business ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Had a group of 12 people for a business dinner. Servers were very attentive. Drinks and appetizers were very good. 11 dinners were good but #12 sad,sad,sad! When the dinners were served he was told there was a problem with his dinner but they were preparing another and it would be our shortly. When they did bring his dinner the fish was still frozen in the center and this was supposed to be fresh fish. Most of us are finishing our meals when we were joined by another guest she ordered and received her meal and still the frozen fish person had not been served. He asked they just bring him a shrimp appetizer thinking it would be fast. The rest of us were finishing dessert by the time his appetizer was delivered. By that time he had lost his appetite and refused the shrimp. The restaurant really didn't seem to care that one person was never served. Management never said a word to me. Will I have another group here? Don't hold your breath!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Consistent, excellent food and service. ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Consistent, excellent food and service. Miguel (from Philadelphia) was wonderful. When the hostess learned we were celebrating an anniversary they added a nice touch with the rose petals and card.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an absolutely wonderful time at E ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful time at Eddie V's. We were celebrating both my brother's 40th birthday and my son's girlfriend's 16th birthday. The hottest was so sweet and placed us in the private room upfront. Everyone who waited on us was spectacular. The food was delicious and our entire group left happy. Thank you so much for making this night so special!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our go to place for special occa ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

This is our go to place for special occasions. A bit pricy, but worth it on that special day.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eddy V's never disappoints! Whether it' ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Eddy V's never disappoints! Whether it's for a group event, meeting friends or a romantic date night, there is something for everyone. Consistent tasty food preparation and outstanding service is always a given. Kudos to the entire Eddy V's team!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

servers could be a bit more anticipati ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

servers could be a bit more anticipating and use more training on their verbiage to match the ambiance of your establishment. a female server in our area inparticular.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Fantastic Resturant better than Ruth's C ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Fantastic Resturant better than Ruth's Crisp Steakhouse! The waiter addressed me by name based off the reservation. Very attentive servers, food was outstanding and the atmosphere was perfect for a romantic evening...I would most definitely recommend this resturant!!!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very professional staff and very friendl ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Very professional staff and very friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was not very attentive. We h ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Our waiter was not very attentive. We had a bottle of wine poured into a decanter, waiter never returned for a pour as our wind glass showed we needed refills. There was an ordinate delay between our salad serving and the entrees. It was a "special occasion" for my lady leaving on an extended trip to Europe, the hostess was made aware and our waiter as well. We were promised some special attention (free dessert???). We ordered bananas foster for dessert expecting that was gratis. I did not check my bill at the table, but when I got home I noticed I was charged $9 for "berries and cream". I did not choose to make an issue of the matter, so I did not call them on it, but I did fill out THEIR survey form and pointed it out to them. (I've not heard from them for any discussion on the issue)

The seafood was very good and they have a nice wine list with some "reasonable" lower priced label wines.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Always a pleasure to experience Eddie V' ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Always a pleasure to experience Eddie V's. Love everything about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was my first time at Eddie V's and it ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

It was my first time at Eddie V's and it did not disappoint. My wife and I were celebrating our 16 year anniversary and the experience was the best we have had second to none. The food was spectacular the service was amazing, live music, great ambiance and overall one of the most romantic places to enjoy a have a great time with the special someone in your life. We will definitely be returning and would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Live Music, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second time having dinner at ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

This was my second time having dinner at Eddie V's. The first time was a special going away dinner for my boyfriend as he was leaving for training and they did an amazing job making it feel special and even had a card on the table when we got there. The second time was with his family and the waitstaff was just as attentive as the first time. We will all definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to have a great dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic food, pretty pricey (We spent ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Fantastic food, pretty pricey (We spent $322 for 2 people) but you definitely get what you pay for!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good and service were outstanding. Would ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Good and service were outstanding. Would go back in a heartbeat. Loved the place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great! Fantastic!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great! Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My steak wasn't cooked correctly. The st ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

My steak wasn't cooked correctly. The staff was VERY attentive and apologetic for the mistake. Amazing banana foster. Like perfection. Seafood tower was good and fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We sat in the lounge because there was a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We sat in the lounge because there was a jazz ban playing but the atmosphere was still cozy and romantic. The music was a wonderful touch to a special evening. The calamari was fantastic as was our main course. Everything was done to perfection

Tags: Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Everything about this place, except for ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Everything about this place, except for the steak was very nice. Other steakhouses in the area have much better tasting, and well prepared meat. For my date and I, our steaks were overcooked, and we didn't like the rub used on them. The sides were delicious (Brussel sprouts with bacon and mushrooms and crab fried rice). My cocktail (Mojito) was mediocre at best, but my date loved his (their signature Manhattan). Our dessert was so-so. Creme Brulee was too sweet and too custardy for my taste. I enjoyed the atmosphere and the restaurant was beautiful. The service was excellent. The waiter was attentive, but not overly so as be bothersome. Parking sucked big time. Trying to get valet parking made us late for our reservation, but getting our car afterwards was fast. For the money, I would have definitely preferred another upscale steak house.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Best meal I have ever eaten and the serv ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Best meal I have ever eaten and the service was superb!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a pleasant dinner here. No view l ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We had a pleasant dinner here. No view like the Eddy V's in La Jolla but still very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere and service was great but ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The atmosphere and service was great but main dishes ordered were overdone. The steaks were all asked to be medium rare to rare but the food was prepared as medium well to well done. The staff removed the items from the bill and we received complementary desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Steaks were cooked right the first time. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Steaks were cooked right the first time. No one sent theirs' back which is rare at a steakhouse serving a large group. Servers seafood suggestion was spot on. Although the food came out prepared as ordered it was a very long wait for the mains.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The wife and I celebrated our Anniversar ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The wife and I celebrated our Anniversary with Eddie Vs. In my note to the restaurant I stated as such and they took care of us. Everyone who greeted us wished us a Happy Anniversary, had Rose Petals scattered on our table and they also through in dessert for free, which they so neatly wrote "Happy Anniversary" in Chocolate on the plate. My wife can be a hard a-- and I can be worse, but we totally enjoyed the service, the delicious food and the dining experience Eddie Vs had to offer. Even called me the next day to make sure we had a great time... Sweet...

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was okay, but the restaurant h ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was okay, but the restaurant had a terrible stench. We could tell where it was coming from. It really ruined the mood of the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.