About Eddie V's - Seaport District

789 West Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in San Diego and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11pm

Happy Hour: Every Day - 4pm - 7pm

Cross Street:
Kettner Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 615-0281

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Seaport District Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for a Date (43)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
See All
Romantic (36)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Live Music (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Business Meals (20)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Modern Decor (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Cozy (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Private Room (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Fun (10)
Waterfront (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Authentic (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
People Watching (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Casual (5)
Healthy (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Family Style (3)
Scenic View (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Historic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Live Sports (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1002 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

Wanting to come here since I came to San Diego, I waited to come here for my birthday, everyone else got cake but me! Other than that, super loud, unattentive server. Probably won't go again. Unless it's for the food. Yum.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Best restaurant in San Diego. Food is amazing, service is superb, and ambiance is perfect for an intimate dinner or business meeting

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Great restaurant one of my favorite in San Diego

I love the live music and the food and wine selection

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent that is all I can say about Eddie Vs there is no comparison

Tags: Local Ingredients, Family Style, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Pricey, everything a lady carte, but excellent food and excellent service. Dishes were very tasty and presented well. Would not hesitate to go again for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent restaurant can´t go wrong. Great service, music in bar area, you need to try the calamari and sashimi. Steaks are awesome enough to share. Enjoy,

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The Chilean sea bass is food for kings, if you want to impress order the plate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

the best premium steak and sea food in town. good environment, good service. close to sea port village, the best way to complete a fun day. you can take friends or spouse and have a great moment in this restaurant

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I had a double birthday dinner (myself, best friend and her husband) the busy weekend of Valentine's Day week. Everything; the service, atmosphere, food, and valet were wonderful. We were very pleased and highly recommend Eddie V's!

Tags: Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is our usual spot for date night. The service is friendly and the servers are knowledgeable. The food is delicious (I'm craving their 8oz filet right now!) and the wine list is extensive. This place is a must! We like to sit in the bar at a booth as we like the ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, People Watching, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent service & food! Had calamari, crab fried rice & scallops. All were perfection. My husband had the bone-in ribeye and said it was one of the best he's had. Beautiful swanky type vibe that we love and walking around Sea Port Village after eating is a special bonus!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 12, 2017

great place to eat. the food is outstanding. highly recommend

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food was excellent, service was extremely slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The wait staff were all excellent, very attentive without being intrusive. The ambience was lovely, particularly the live jazz. Our meal was beautifully prepared and delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant. You are in for a fine dining experience.

Tags: Live Music, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Exceptional food and service. Great place to relax to some live jazzy music. A bit expensive but very high quality food. We ate at a table in the bar area and found it pleasantly quiet even with the live music.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 6, 2017

A strange margarita--way too sour. Waitress mistook fried rice for French fries but they were good. Would probably try another restaurant rather than go back.

It is convenient to major hotels.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Good food, great taste and nice environment. Nothing more to say.

One of my favorite place for steak. 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 2, 2017

From the time I made the reservation, then the nice follow-up call to ask if there was a special occasion they should know about to prepare for. We were seated exactly on time with no waiting. The waiter was great as he was patient as well as extremely informative on the specials and other selections. I even received a follow-up call to make sure all was well. Definitely a place to have a "Repeatable Offence"!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The food and service were fantastic. I had to change numbers of people twice and they couldn't have been more gracious. I will definitely be back. Thank you for making my business dinner with clients successful.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It was our first time at Eddie V's. The service was impeccable. My wife ordered the wagu ribeye and thought it was the best she had ever tasted. I ordered the lobster bisque and scallops and both were very good. We had the bananas foster cake for dessert, that is a must have.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Overpriced. Good food, but not THAT fabulous given the price.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Modern Decor, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 23, 2017

My husband and I spent our anniversary here & it was our first time trying this place & we love it!! Service was awesome! There was also a live band when we were there. Food was great! they also gave us an anniversary letter & dessert with happy anniversary on it. So sweet!!! ❤️

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service is not good. Food was late and overcooked . The manager came over and asked us if we wanted something else in the meantime and never brought it out. They took away the plate to bring back a properly cooked steak ( which I had already put half of the sides on) and never replaced the sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Always a great experience- great atmosphere, excellent food. Great for special occasions and the staff at top notch.

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 22, 2017

First time, and everything was outstanding! From the service, to the food.. delish! Definitely going back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My experiences at Eddie V's was way beyond my expectations. The ambiance was excellent, the food was on point and our waiter Jesse topped off the evening. He was attentive, made excellent recommendations and provided EXCELLENT customer service! I would recommend Eddie V's for any occasion!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Wonderful service, excellent food. We visited during restaurant week and got two meals for $50 each. We also added some small accompaniments. I had the salmon, which was cooked just how I like it -medium in the middle. My husband paid $10 more for filet medalians and shrimp scampi. His steak was cooked perfectly medium rare. For our starters we had salt and pepper shrimp- SO GOOD!! Also had the Caesar salad which was served with large whole leaves of romaine, shaved parmesean and crispy croutons that I believe were homemade.

For dessert the panna cotta was phenomenal and so was the banana bread dessert.

After trying so many restaurants in San Diego and leaving disappointed because I felt I could have cooked a better meal at home, Eddie V's is absolutely worth paying the extra money to dine here.

Tags: Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We arrived for an early dinner, the first ones in our section upstairs. Our waiter was great, but we waited 1 hour 15 minutes for our entree. The food was good, but not great for the price.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great restaurant with nice decor and comfortable seating

Excellent experience with excellent food and even better service

A little pricey but so are almost all upscale restaurants

With such great tasting food and drinks plus the excellent service

You don't mind paying a little bit more

When we travel to San Diego it's one of our two favorite places to eat

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Spectacular food and service. This was our first time at the restaurant and we were celebrating the release of my new book. The staff went the extra mile for us and even gave us a complimentary item!

The food and atmosphere were both 5 star and we so appreciate the extra attention that we received. Love the setting and live music - will definitely return shortly and take guests with us! Be sure and put this place very high on your list when looking for fine dining!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Everything was top notch from the staff to the food!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 18, 2017

One of my favorite spots to eat. Tried the seasonal fish selection and as always Eddie V's never disappoints. Restaurant week is an excellent time if you've never been. Outstanding menu selections at a great price. The bananas fosters is my favorite dessert I've never had any better.

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Had a wonderful time food and service was excellent will return for dinner very soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Dustin was an amazing waiter and made sure we were taken care of at all times.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We came here for our anniversary and they made us feel special. They brought us a hand written card and put rose petals on our table. We ordered the restaurant week special. We both started with the Caesar salad and the dressing was to die for!!! I got the filet and it was mouth watering!!! Highly suggest. Will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Seasonal, Live Music, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Josh was great, the hostess called to follow up & to check on us, comfy carpet padding! A totally pleasurable dining experience ;)

Tags: Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Fun, Historic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Excellent! When you are looking fort an upscale environment and an upscale seafood (steaks) experience, Eddie V's should be at the top of your list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We decided to visit Eddie V's to kick of restaurant week and our dining experience was absolutely amazing. The atmosphere was intimate yet inviting and the staff was friendly. Kevin our server was attentive and honest, his knowledge of the menu and restaurant was astute. It was a pleasure dining at this establishment and highly recommend it for a fabulous date night.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Lobster Tacos are great. Great wine list and the steaks are awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

A delicious meal at a wonderful restaurant. We've been here a few times and it never disappoints. The lobster bisque was tremendous. We highly recommend it.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Good food. Out of some of the menu items. Oh well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Eddie V's was a wonderful dining experience. Staring with martinis, shaken perfectly, and first course of BLT wedge and shrimp lobster bisque, both were exceptional. The swordfish was so flavorful and light, and the filet medallions in an Oscar sauce was completely satisfying. Dessert was the "icing on the cake" the bananas foster flambé butter was by far the hit of the night. And the toffe marshmallow brownie was unlike anything we've ever had before. One of the best dining nights ever.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

We had an absolutely spectacular dinner with delightful service.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great happy hour. Bombay martinis $8. Other top shelf cocktails same price. Did not have any entrees, just apps. Carpetbagger oysters and Angels on Horseback (also oysters) were very good. Best app though was lobster crab wontons.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food always very good, steak needed a little more seasoning, and I'm not one to add salt to restaurant food, but had to add some this time. Other than that, everything was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Every item of food was exceptional! The service was outstanding! Lobster taco appetizer, filet, crab friend rice, and banana's foster cake were all amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The overall service was excellent. The lobster mashed potatoes were to die for. The side dishes are enough for 3 or 2 very hungry people. They are obviously meant to share. I ordered the Chilean Sea Bass, it was perfection. Will most definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 2, 2017

It was a great experience

Good service

Good drink pours

Good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The delicious, well-prepared food was exactly what we were looking for in high quality. The service was careful and generous! Everything we were looking for, we received! A wonderful atmosphere and jazz vibe was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wait staff and food quality were exceptional. This was a last minute New Years Eve reservation and Eddie V's made the day extremely memorable. I will go back whenever I can...fantastic experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.