Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Eddie V's - Seaport District

Join us at Eddie V's in San Diego and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

789 West Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11pm

Happy Hour: Every Day - 4pm - 7pm

Cross Street:
Kettner Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 615-0281

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This Mother's Day, join us for jazz brunch from 10:00am - 3:00pm, $49 adults, $15 children. Or enjoy exceptional seafood and Prime steaks from our Dinner menu, available from 3:00pm - 9:00pm.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Seaport District Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (55)
Good for a Date (53)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
See All
Romantic (42)
Live Music (34)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Notable Wine List (31)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Modern Decor (25)
Worth the Drive (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Business Meals (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Private Room (15)
Waterfront (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Hot Spot (11)
Fun (11)
Authentic (9)
Casual (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Cozy (8)
Healthy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Seasonal (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
People Watching (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1060 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 2 days ago

Eddie V's in the Headquarters is our favorite "Special Occasion" restaurant, but it's also our favorite Bar restaurant with live Jazz and great ambiance in the bar. We also love that you can make reservations in the bar for specific tables. Finally, we have ALWAYS been so pleased with all the personnel...beginning with the warm greetings from the Host Crew, to the Bus Boys, Servers...everyone is top notch!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Private Room, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

I enjoyed my visit to Eddie V's. Food was good and service was great.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

We came to Eddie V's for my wife's 30th Birthday dinner. Our friends had been before, but it was my wife's and my first time. We enjoyed the ambiance of the live Jazz as well as the modern decor. The food was AMAZING. Pricey, but delicious. I would come back again and again and recommend Eddie V's to everyone.

Tags: Waterfront, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is always great and the service is tops. The only negative is the price. $45 for a few pcs. of sea bass is a little steep!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food and drinks, didn't have to wait to be seated and was perfect for business meeting.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Everything was superb!! Chef knows how to prepare seafood!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Healthy, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The food used to be outstanding! Not this time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Celebrated our friends 1st wedding anniversary. Reception, welcome, service, and food were all excellent. That's why we keep coming back!!

Tags: Live Music, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I went to this restaurant based on the reviews found on line. They did not disappoint. I was being adventurous that day and placed my order solely on the recommendation from the waitress. The filet mignon was superb! There was a 3 man jazz band playing that evening. Very smooth. I will be sure to recommend Eddie V to all of my family and friends on the east coast.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Average food. The whole place smelled like bad fish when walking in the front door. It wasn't as good as others have claimed. The Parmesan crusted fish was overcooked and the halibut bland. We won't hurry back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Eddie V's was a wonderful experience. Absolutely, great food and great service. I would love to go again. Loved the live music as well. I will recommend the restaurant to all my friends. Thank you.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It is such a pleasure to give four and five stars to a restaurant. The food was excellent, and our waiter Miguel was funny, attentive, and sure knew his specialities! It was a celebration of birthdays and an anniversary, and came with desserts, candles, and writing in chocolate. We were in a quiet nook where we could laugh and talk without distractions or annoying others. A really good upscale restaurant that is worth it!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Last time I ate here it was such a phenomenal experience and impressive service from Lauren that I thought I'd come back with my dad when he came in town. Sadly, the food did not turn out well. Steaks were not cooked right. Service mediocre. But I'll chalk it up for how it is when you sit near the band. Maybe the service is different there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Service and food first rate. Loved the trio playing music. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Tomahawk Ribeye is outstanding along with the crab fried rice as a side. Excellent Spinach and the Butter Cake Banana's Foster is so good it may be a controlled substance. Wine list outstanding, the Caymus Special Select Cabernet 2013 vintage tremendous. Service exceptional. Best dining experience in San Diego, bar none.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great classic service in the Bar. Oysters were great. I will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great service. Excellent quality. Great restaurant near convention center

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing! Service was 5 star! The waitstaff are professional and cater to your needs. Was a perfect ending to an extremely long week and day. Thank you EV!

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always excellent service and good food. My wife and I always look forward to going to Eddies V's.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I went to a convention in Las Vegas, and took my wife along with me. For meals, we usually wing it and try to find interesting places on the fly. But we usually make one reservation at a very interesting an upscale restaurant. This time I picked ATV based on reviews. Did not disappoint. We had one of the best meals we've had in years. Most upscale steakhouse is that we've been to have a ridiculously noisy ambience. Eddie V's was nice. The service, led by our waiter, Kevin, was absolutely top-notch and attentive. Eddie V's is unique in that it excels at both steaks and over-the-top seafood. We have the crispy fried oyster appetizer which was absolutely scrumptious. I don't have the wet salad with bacon, and my wife had the Fuji apple salad which she loved. I had the Chilean
sea bass which was a huge delicious buttery piece of fish. My wife had the smaller file mignon which was absolutely divine. For sides we had the small au gratin potatoes and the brussels sprouts with bacon. The small sides were perfect, for two people. No need to get the large sides. For dessert we had a bananas foster which was absolutely delicious. I would not hesitate to go back when we come back to Sam Diego.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Amazing food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great service, excelent atention by the personal since you walk inn until you walk out.
Food is amaizing and good portions by the price you pay.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We were a party of 11 in a private room. The service was awesome, the food excellent and the time spent was well worth every penny. I think Kevin was the lead waiter and the team was excellent. They were very helpful in recommendations and the entire experience was probably the best I've ever had. The music from the bar was great listening and wish we had more time to spend in bar.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food was amazing! Everything single dish our group ordered was perfectly prepared.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We had the Waygu Ribeye special - amazing. Seafood always a good bet here, but the steak was excellent. Great service as always.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Awesome food. Fantastic service and attention to detail. Try the sole!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Date night with my husband

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our dinners were very good as always, and they make you feel special if you let them know of any celebration. Eddie V's has always been good wherever we have had dinner.
Good date night out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We were seated greeted very welcoming. The hostess told my wife happy birthday and dessert would be on the house which wasn't a big deal but it didn't happen. The band played great music which was nice. We did bring our own wine but the server didn't seem to follow how we were drinking as I filled glasses 2-3 times. We love Eddie V's. We are from Northern California but have been in Austin, San Antonio and now San Diego. We will return. A side note in San Antonio they had a flight of Martini's to sample which we loved maybe a suggestion for San Diego.

Tags: Live Music, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Paseo de los parques 3830 Colinas de San Javier todo muy bien

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Food and service was outstanding. I have been there several times and have not been disappointed

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great food, great service! Please open in Atlanta.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Great meal! Crab fried rice was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 20, 2017

In San Diego on vacation, are here first night, great place, Melissa was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 20, 2017

I really enjoyed the food the customer service and the overall experience. Their calamari and and scallops are amazing. I wouldn't order the crab cake again but as a Maryland native I probably shouldn't have tried the crab. Either way I had an amazing meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My wife and I had dinner here on Saturday evening.

We arrived on time for our reservation and were seated quickly. However, we were seated in a back room with no charm right next to the kitchen.

Meanwhile the main dining area was attractively furnished and could appreciate the live music - which we could. It even hear.

The food was very good. I had sword fish and my wife had sable fish.

The service was not up to par given the prices. We ordered A bottle of wine - our meals were served - but no wine. Finally, the waiter informed us that the wine we wanted was no longer a available - and this was after we had started to eat our meals.

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food was outstanding, best sole and potstickers we have tasted, and the tastiest ahi tuna. But the service even exceeded the food. My wife spilled her water glass into her plate, and they whipped it away and brought a whole new entree. Top drawer service

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food as advertised. Nice ambiance and wonderful service. Price reflects upscale experience

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent food . The swordfish was superb and the desserts delicious! Dave our waiter was helpful and enjoyable. Maybe our best meal in San Diego

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Had reservation at 7:30 pm. Table not available. Told to wait in the bar, which was too crowded and noisy. Wait service was terrible. Food delivered slowly and brought at room temperature which required sending it back. Request for more bread and drinks required two demands. Never did get more bread. Oysters were not schucked prooerly and were not detached and had bits of shells within. Overall ambience was very noisy. No one ever asked how the food was. Major problem lies with the wait staff taking the order but not delivering the food nor checking to moniter the diner's satisfaction. Kitchen should also be responsible for delivering the food properly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.