Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Eddie V's - Seaport District

Join us at Eddie V's in San Diego and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

789 West Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11pm

Happy Hour: Every Day - 4pm - 7pm

Cross Street:
Kettner Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 615-0281

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Seaport District Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Good for a Date (48)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
See All
Romantic (36)
Notable Wine List (35)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Live Music (33)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for Groups (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Business Meals (20)
Modern Decor (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Fun (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Waterfront (11)
Private Room (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Casual (9)
Cozy (8)
Healthy (8)
Authentic (7)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Seasonal (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Family Style (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Scenic View (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Organic (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Historic (2)
Great Beer (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1108 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 19 hours ago

The manager and waiter were very nice and very professional, but the kitchen could not seem to properly cook steaks and chops to the requested temperature. Given that this is a restaurant that specializes in prime steaks, I expect them to be able to cook steaks and chops to the requested temperature.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing seafood and selection. A great choice for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

The server Melissa was the best thing at this restaurant. The young gal at the front desk with long black hair needs to learn how to hostess well. Unsure why she was placed there. Western oysters were delicious, Bordeaux blend and martinis were good. Food was otherwise a little salty and a little over cooked.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and service. Highly recommend!! Restaurant overlooks San Diego harbor. Enjoyed outdoor dining.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Seafood is tasty, and at reasonable price. We ordered oyster, clam, shrimp (a mixed code plate), crab, etc.
Service is less than perfect though. Server is too busy, and occasionally angry.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 12, 2017

WOW!!! Service and food was amazing. Our server Javier was fantastic!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We had such a wonderful time! Our waitress, Heidi, made our night! We were celebrating my daughters birthday and Heidi made it more than special! The food, service and ambiance were all perfect! Thank you and we can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Wonderful food and service. We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 8, 2017

One of the best restaurants I've been to in San Diego. Took a big group there and ended up going back two nights later.

Everything was fresh and unique. Great wine list. I can't say enough about how great our two meals were.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Always great service , food and entertainment. EDDIE V consistently high quality at all of their restaurants

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Enjoyed the fried rice and mac & cheese, good size portion and very tasty. The Wagyu prime rib special was very tender. Shrimp was cooked just right.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (México)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Simply awsome!!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Our first visit to Eddie V's. The food, especially the seafood, was outstanding. They have a nice wine list, and the service personnel were friendly and attentive. We were on the road for this visit but will definitely try the Eddie V's near our home.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great food, great service. You pay for what you get, but there will not be any complaints about what you get.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My first experience with Eddie V's was in Orlando and we had a terrific meal so when I found myself needing a place for a business dinner I was pleased to notice there was a harbor location in San Diego! We were a party of 6 and every person was pleased with their selection. The lobster bisque and the crab corn chowder were both amazing first courses and our entrees of steak, lamb chops, salmon and sea bass were told to be some of the best ever! The selection of wines was good and provided reasonably prices good choices. Be sure to save room for dessert bescaus the S'mores one was the bomb......just amazing.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Don't let the location fool you - in the heart of theSeaport District next to lots of hotels- this place is a beautiful, high-end, high-quality restaurant. And not just for tourists, there were plenty of locals, too, out for a special occasion, date night, etc. The service impeccable, ambiance serene, with white tablecloths and elegant place settings. Food was served piping hot fresh from the kitchen, and was predictably delicious. The lobster Tacos are a fantastic starter, and the wine list comprehensive. I'd love to go back someday.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Más el nombre que la realidad

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Eddie V's was amazing!!! First, I'll start with the Bar and lounge area. Outstanding drinks and appetizers and a jazz band... What? Just amazing!! Crystal made some delicious cocktails! and when it was time for our dinner reservations, we were seated promptly at a beautiful table with plush seats! OMG, the food!!! Delish.... we had the 22oz Ribeye, cooked to perfection, I recommend the Lobster Mashed Potatoes, amazing. The Brussels Sprouts were good but a little under cooked to me. If you have room for dessert, the Bananas Foster dessert was to die for!

The service was outstanding, Heidi, thank you for taking good care of us and being so attentive!!! This restaurant is by far one of my favorite restaurants in California!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Cozy, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fun, Live Music, Business Meals, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The food was great as usual however the service was definitely lacking. Dustin was inattentive and short with people in out party

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Well prepared, quality ingredients. Great service. Good wine list.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The service was excellent. The steak had too much pepper for my taste, but the meat was generous and flavorful. Potatoes au gratin were perfect. The lobster/shrimp bisk (sp?) was small on lobster, don't remember it having shrimp, didn't like the round toast floating around, but the flavor was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Everything was top notch, the wait staff was very attentive, friendly and helpful. All the food was very well presented and rich in flavors, perfectly cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Excellent food and service!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Service was extremely slow for both my Group and the other Otsuka dinner program. I was very disappointed as we had about 50 people between the two groups and everyone waited an hour to get their entree.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Always great food & service & wonderful music. The happy hour is also wonderful

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The quality of the ingredients was clearly excellent and they were well cooked but we found the use of those lovely ingredients in both our dishes to be underwhelming and a bit one note. Unfortunately we were disappointed given the cost; and our expectations for flavors were definitely higher. The service was terrific and the cocktail menu (and cocktails) were wonderful and creative, a high point. Also a very nice location for a walk about before or after.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Outstanding meal! Swordfish steak for me, Halibut for the wife. Both cooked to perfection! Service was excellent, food was sumptuous, drinks were strong (a good thing!) We had the lobster tacos as an appetizer, which was amazingly delicious...don't miss it. This was our first dine here, and we agreed that we will dine here again on our next trip to San Diego.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great dinner!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great experience as usual with Eddie V's. My family's fav restaurant! A bit pricey but worth it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I've been to Eddie V's location in LaJolla 3-4 times but this was my first time at the downtown location. Although our server was excellent the ambience was very poor. I felt like we were in the over flow room. The food was as good as all the other times

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Not as clean as expected. Should pay attention to cleaning carpets and make it a better dining environment. Not up to par with Eddie V's in La Jolla

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took Wifey and the kids to Eddie V's for Mother's Day - It was GREAT! Our first time here, but definitely not our last. Service, food and ambiance were all Outstanding!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch special was great. Food was delicious and the selections were more than adequate. Portion sizes were exceptional for the value.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excelente in every way, great place to celebrate a birthday.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We love that Eddie V's has live music all the time. The wait staff is great, the bartenders are fantastic, the music is always good, the band gladly plays requests and mingles with the crowd during their break. Oh, and the food is very good as well. Eddie V's has the vibe of a local joint even though it's a "chain" in a city. Sit at the bar, order a meal, get to know the staff and the locals and enjoy the music - you'll have a great night!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was fabulous. The service was lacking. Wait staff was pleasant but very slow.
We were first to be seated in the upstairs dining room but three much later arrivals were served meals before us. Thank goodness for extra bread!
Slow service made me uncomfortable for my mother who has age-related impatience. But we got thru it for the food, which was amazing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Live Music, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The food was very good. However, our positive experience immediately turned into a negative one when we received our check and our server had circled the word "tip", presumably to reinforce his desire for a tip. This was quite rude and we made management aware. We were assured that it was not the restaurant's policy to this. I can only hope it was addressed with the server.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We had a reservation for a table in the bar for dinner. Upon arrival we sat at the bar for a drink and appetizers to start. When we were ready to go to our table we went up to the receptionist to let her know we would like to be seated. we asked if we should pay our bill at the bar or if it would all be on one bill. She told us either way is fine because we were sitting in the bar anyway for dinner
We told our bartender we would just pay all at once and she got incredibly rude with us It caused a big problem. The receptionist came back to our table and said the bartender didn't understand that we were not leaving the bar area but was taking a table right there
We felt so u comfortable after that, we just left and went somewhere else for dinner
She completely ruined our evening
I guess she should know her facts before she treats customers that way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Consistently Outstanding! The entire experience continues to be one of the best in the city. Great service, highly trained and energetic servers, great menu and wine list and excellent quality food and prep of same make Eddie V's one of our favorite, upper end dining spots.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.