Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Eddie V's - Seaport District

Join us at Eddie V's in San Diego and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

789 West Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11pm

Happy Hour: Every Day - 4pm - 7pm

Cross Street:
Kettner Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 615-0281

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Ring in the New Year's with Eddie V's, join us from 10:00pm - 12:30am for live music, and complimentary dessert bar and sparkling midnight toast. The evening will be nothing short of dazzling.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Seaport District Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Good for a Date (39)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
See All
Romantic (33)
Live Music (31)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Notable Wine List (26)
Business Meals (24)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Groups (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Fun (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Waterfront (10)
Cozy (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Authentic (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Casual (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (4)
Scenic View (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
1265 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Service is excellent as usual. Food is exquisite and delicious. I took a client here for dinner and he was impressed. Thanks Eddie V’s!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Amazing night! Terrific service and outstanding food! Delicious oysters, salmon and ribeye. Ask for a side of the wild mushrooms. Not on the menu but the greatest thing I've ever eaten!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 9, 2017

remarkable on all levels of service... food five stars... people 6 stars.. couldn't be more pleased.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Per usual, everything was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 5, 2017

Outstanding dining experience. Our server Melissa P was fabulus !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 4, 2017

Amazing. The food was so good. Everything we ordered was worth it. Pomegranate mule, ahi tartare, Parmesan sole (to die for), Brussels sprouts, truffle Mac and cheese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nürnberg)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Beautiful bar, delicious food, great life music, excellent service. Who can ask for more?

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2017

A bit too pricy
Good food, service and great location

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Good food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

Amazing first experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Very disappointed. We made a reservation and they said we hadn’t — that we requested the bar. They put us in the bar next to the band. We said that was unacceptable and they said that was what we booked. They ended up putting us outside next to the parka bag lot.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2017

We were there Thanksgiving Day, and are always concerned about eating out on holidays. It was a warm atmosphere with excellent food. We were very pleased.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Ah, it was great. First time in my life that we went out for Thanksgiving. We are on their mailing list and I was surprised they did a turkey dinner. It was as usual with everything else there absolutely delicious. Thick cuts of turkey with all the trimmings.

This place has high ceilings in main room and so the sound level is actually decent unlike most restaurants today. So thanks Eddie V's for a great day.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 23, 2017

We had one of the best Thanksgiving dinners ever here. The food was fantastic and the service was impeccable. I highly recommend Eddie V’s.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 23, 2017

We had a great Thanksgiving celebration! The traditional dinner was delicious. I think we'll make it our new family tradition!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving dinner Was wonderful we were not hurried out and had a wedding derail, delicious and leisurely gathering with no clean up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 22, 2017

The service is unbeatable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 22, 2017

Wee have been to Eddie V's at this location many times. The food is consistent and the service good

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 22, 2017

Never disappoints, the food, music & service are excellent.

Tags: Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2017

This was an OUTSTANDING date night with my wife. The bar is very comfortable with great back ground live music. Drinks were top shelf. The dinner was OUTSTANDING! The Sushi Ahi & filet were great and Eddie V's Brussel sprouts are a must. The service was equally notable. We will be back!

Tags: Live Music, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

What a great place to eat that makes your dinning special and fun.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 19, 2017

I was there with my rep for a business meal. The service was very good. Their specials were great as we split the pound lobster tail and bone in filet oscar style. Live music was just right outside the bar in the dining area.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, People Watching, Live Music, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 18, 2017

The BEST steakhouse in San Diego!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 17, 2017

The guys at the bar were great!!! Amazing experience!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2017

Service and meal were terrific. Wine selection also great highly recommend this for any occasion

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Cozy, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Service was really slow. Ambiance and service are better in the La Jolla location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Fantastic food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 6, 2017

The food was very good especially the lobster bisque. Our server was cordial but seemed quite uninterested. We sat in the lounge so we could see the band playing. The lounge was not very busy but we felt the server was rushing us to order. Also, her service was perfunctory. We had eaten in a Eddie V's previously in Phoenix where the server was attentive without making us feel rushed and she made welcome suggestions re. the menu. I would eat at Eddie V's again but I would try a different restaurant in this district before trying this one again.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Excellent food and presenttation. Attentive, but not disruptive servicep

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Clearly one of the best restaurants where I have had the pleasure to dine. Outstanding in all counts.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 29, 2017

The food was so disappointing. The side dishes were laden with oil and butter. Indistinguishable between truffle Mac and cheese Ann day gratin potatoes. Brussels sprouts so bad. We are less than half of our food. Friendly attentive waitress very slow bar. Music so loud it was painful. Such a disappointment.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 29, 2017

We have never had a bad meal at Eddie V’s. It doesn’t matter if your getting seafood or steaks it is always good. Their bone-in ribeye is seasoned and cooked to perfection every single time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Great restaurant ! Live music great food like the very be of the bar

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Everything was wonderful. Great tasting food. Good side dishes. WILL come back next time in SD

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Excellent service! Our waitress was very friendly and courteous. She was very helpful with the menu. I had the Chilean Seabass and it was perfect. We shared the crab cake and spicy yellow tuna, both delicious. The Four Graces from Willamette Valley was a perfect fit for the table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Great food. This restaurant never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2017

Filet mignon was delicious. Wine list was extensive. The lobster mashed potatoes are a must.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Great food - great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 22, 2017

The last two times we have been disturbed by one extra loud waiter serving tables near us. Our waitress was totally pleasant, remembered us from previous visits, and did a remarkable job. My date and I each tried the two different specials and they were both wonderful. I think the wine list is awesome and our cocktails were excellent

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

My husband and I was celebrating his birthday. Because we were there a month ago celebrating my birthday and had an amazing time. Well, this time the waitress took too long to check on us. The crab cake was not cooked all the way, replaced it with crab fried rice. The rice was soggy and the rice was not fried. So I went with the Lobster bisque. It was good!!! My husband ordered the Double Breast Chicken, it was lukewarm. Sad face... The Jazz band was the Best. We will not do a Saturday again. Back to our elegant Mondays. It's not as busy.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.