Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Eddie V's - Seaport District

Join us at Eddie V's in San Diego and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

789 West Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11pm

Happy Hour: Every Day - 4pm - 7pm

Cross Street:
Kettner Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 615-0281

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Seaport District Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Live Music (32)
See All
Good for a Date (32)
Romantic (27)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Business Meals (21)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Fun (12)
Waterfront (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Cozy (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
People Watching (4)
Scenic View (4)
Seasonal (4)
Authentic (3)
Casual (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1218 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything from the start of our evening (lobster tacos) to the end (bananas foster) was INCREDIBLE!! Two of us had the seafood trio (lobster, scallops and stuffed shrimp) the other had swordfish. The truffle mac and cheese was to die for but I think the crowd favorite (recommended by our awesome server) was the crab fried rice. YUMMY!!! Loved every bite and will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Great meal. Wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Good meal, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

Ordered two filets. One was perfect, the other was a weird cut and overcooked. Sent it back and the chef prepared another. Very good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

It was the perfect family outing for my boyfriend's birthday. The lobster tacos were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Wonderful service here! Attentive without being obtrusive. Melissa handled special requests and minor inconveniences with aplomb. The food is fabulous and is paired with an outstanding wine list. If you have time for a fun and relaxing dinner, this is the place to come.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Tomahawk Steak is a MUST for steak lovers. It's quite a treat but consider splitting it. Appetizer MUST is the calamari and the crab cakes. Sides are AH-MAY-ZING! Truffle Mac n Cheese for SURE and the lobster mashed potatoes are to die for!

Dessert: Bananas Foster PERIOD.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 7, 2017

I took my mother here for her birthday. Everything was amazing. They setup a special table with rose petals and birthday card. The food was spectacular, a little pricey, but worth every penny.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Superb table service. Delicious fish. Bountiful, flavorful salads. Yummy sides of crab fried rice and scalloped potatoes. Waitress knowledgeable about wines! Upscale restaurant. Pricey (but worth it). Thank you!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 5, 2017

The food was fantastic, the service was outstanding. Our waiter Dave went above and beyond. Too bad there is not more wait staff like him. Totally awesome! Can't wait to go back to San Diego to have dinner here again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 4, 2017

This place seems to have gone downhill since the last time I partook.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

We were a party of 8. Took my friends there for Restaurant Week. We all had a fabulous time. The food was great and they accommodated our needs. I will definitely recommend this place & come back even if it’s not Restaurant week! :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Fun, Live Music, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Fantastic evening and meal, excellent service and great location.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We went for restaurant week. Food was outstanding and the service was top notch (better than some Michelin rated restaurants)

We'll be back!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Excellent customer service, great ambiance and good food!! They were very accommodating to my food allergy which was very much appreciated!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent food and service, a great option for date night and/or special occasions. We went during restaurant week and everything was top notch. Highly recommended!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Came in here for a celebration as my boyfriend and i have tried most steakhouses in san diego so figured to give this place a shot and we're extremely disappointed. Both steaks came almost well done when ordered medium well and medium rare. While one of the steaks was removed from the check is was almost inedible. We were told that because it was a celebration we would get a complimentary dessert; however at that point we didn't even complain and just paid our bill and left. We will not be back to Eddie Vs in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Second to none service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Valet parking closed before we were done with our meal which meant we had to figure out how to find our car. Valet parking is not park of the restaurant but serves its clients.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 29, 2017

As usual dinner and service was superb. Drinks great too

Tags: Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Consistently excellent food and service. I always visit Eddie V’s when I’m in San Diego.
Never disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Superb service! The manager even came out and greeted us, once he heard we were celebrating a special occasion. Great drink list! The ambiance and location was perfect. I had a great time

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 28, 2017

The food was good but the fire alarm went off during dinner which really killed the vibe. Other than that, the service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Brought my work team of 12 here, hoping to stay within my budget with the Restaurant Week Prix Fix menu but that didn't work because all the good stuff was on the regular menu; even though it was pricey, the food & service was fantastic. Wait staff was incredibly responsive, and unfazed when the fire alarm in the building went off for 15 minutes (thanks Kevin)-- the staff maintained their composure & focused on our group as if nothing was happening. Every one in the group enjoyed their meal tremendously and would definitely come back!

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

The food was good. The wait time between appetizer & entree was a little too long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

My Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Great ambiance. Great service and great food! Had a get together with friends and it was the perfect place to enjoy together.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 26, 2017

The restaurant did not skimp on food like the others who participated in Restaurant Week. Our waitress was very attentive, professional, friendly and not over-bearing. I have been to this restaurant before and I will be back many more times. Good value for money. The filet mignon offered for restaurant week was cooked to perfection. Great job!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Fantastic food and service while celebrating our wedding anniversary. Our server, Kevin, was extremely attentive without being overbearing, offered suggestions, and was very friendly. I would definitely return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Food and ambiance were very good but what made the dinner even better was our very attentive and friendly server. He was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

It was a very pleasant evening. The live music was really cool and the food was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Excellent service; superb meat and seafood; delicious desserts (see picture of bananas foster).

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 16, 2017

food was excellent. A little pricey but well worth the cost. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 11, 2017

We made reservations, arrived early and had a drink at the bar. We enjoyed Crystal so we decided to stay with her and enjoy dinner. She's a great asset to Eddie V's restaurant.

It was nice that the chef came out to make sure everything was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Food was excellent and so was the service would definitely go back

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Very nice restaurant the food was delicious just a little too loud, but the service is outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Fantastic experience. Exceptionally well prepared food and presentation. Came back a second night even with hundreds of restaurants in the same general area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Excellent food!!! Got to work on the service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.