Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

About Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter

Join us at Eddie V's in Scottsdale and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

15323 N Scottsdale Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm
Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11am

Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday - 4pm - 10pm
Tuesday through Saturday - 4pm - 7pm


Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday and Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 730-4800

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live music nightly in the V Lounge.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

This Easter, join us for jazz brunch from 10:00am - 3:00pm, $49 adults, $15 children.
Or enjoy exceptional seafood and Prime steaks from our Dinner menu, available from 3:00pm - 9:00pm.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (88)
Good for a Date (83)
Good for Anniversaries (66)
See All
Romantic (60)
Notable Wine List (58)
Live Music (54)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Vibrant Bar Scene (42)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Worth the Drive (39)
Bar Seating (39)
Hot Spot (38)
Happy Hour (37)
Business Meals (37)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Good for Groups (26)
Modern Decor (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
People Watching (18)
Cozy (16)
Private Room (15)
Authentic (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Casual (11)
Fun (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Healthy (8)
Seasonal (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Dancing (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
2473 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

I hardly ever write reviews, but this was great fun. Terrific music, great appetizers in particular (crab cakes and sashimi), happy attentive staff. Really a great night out. I would happily go back.

Tags: Healthy, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Went out for a nice dinner with the missus. Great evening. Drinks were perfect. Both of our dinners were excellent. Dessert was too die for. Only criticism was that the service was a little slow. We sat down around 7:45 PM but weren't served our entrees until around 9:00 PM. Waiter explained that there was some issue with a few large tables being service contemporaneously and graciously served us complementary dessert and coffee.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

We have eaten here many times and enjoyed the food and service. We have always ordered the same dishes so I think we know what we are stating. The "jumbo" shrimp with crabmeat were the size of a quarter with very little crabmeat. When I asked the waiter he said they shrunk because I wanted them well done!!! The strip steak was tough and left on the plate and waiter never asked why. The lobster tacos were "fishy" and waiter never asked why they were ALL left on the plate. When we asked how is your cappuccino? He replied "cappuccino!" insulting and too busy to care about us. After going many many times to this restaurant I am sorry to say it's the LAST! So many good restaurants in Scottsdale don't need to go to yours and be treated and served by a rude waiter and served sub standard food. Prices are too high to justify that!! Not a problem for us but I assure you I will spread the word with everyone I know and meet. But, I'm sure you don't need us but if you continue to serve inferior food and employ uncaring waiters you will see the light!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

You simply cannot go wrong at Eddie Vs. Food is delicious, service is impeccable and the ambiance is wonderful. We ate in the lounge with our son that had to come along with us at the last minute. It was great and we enjoyed our time! We will be back again soon!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

We were addressed by name by our server, Lisette, all evening - a very nice touch. The crab cake appetizer was wonderful - full of crab and very little else. The tomato salad featured heirloom tomatoes and was absolutely delicious. I had the filet and lobster tail and my husband had the filet. Our server took the lobster tail off the shell for me and the steaks were done to perfection. We shared the Brussels sprouts side dish and they were truly delicious. Finally, the blackberry cobbler dessert we ended up taking home was a sweet treat today.

Though we really didn't take advantage of the extensive wine list, there's something there for everyone, no matter the price point.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Eddie V's for a memorable night out and we will most definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

Good food, good service. One of the best in North Scottsdale.

Tags: Disabled Access, Live Music, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Such a beautiful place! Very classy and elegant. Everyone is so polite there and they make sure that your taken care of. From Wesley our bartender, to Michael our host and Krissy our server. They were all phenomenal!!!! Food was DELISH!!! We will definitely come back to this place. Thanks Eddie V's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 4 days ago

Best Seafood ever and anywhere! Service was great. We will be back!

Tags: Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Always enjoy myself here and the food is wonderful. The fish is so fresh

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

My two boys and there family bought me a gift certificate for my birthday. We were here on vacation for Spring training with a group of family members. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was fantastic. Would highly recommend for any occasion .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

We love Eddie V's! This time there was a mix up about our reservations time. The hostess Kate didn't handle the situation well at all. However, we were seated after a long wait thanks to the manager. The manager, and wait staff were wonderfully accommodating and we had a delightful meal with our visiting out of town guests. The lobster tacos, the giant crab cake, the incredible calamari and fried oysters were all to die for. We will go back again and again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

This place is worth the effort to get to. The next time I am in Arizona we plan to go there again.

Tags: Live Music, Modern Decor, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Food was ok; steak (filet) was delicious. The lobster tail was a little overdone in the broiler. The top was hard and either crunchy or rubbery. I felt $70 was $20 too high for the quality. The Chilean Sea Bass had bones but was tender and well seasoned. Also overpriced though at over $40 ($44?)
The service was great. Lizette and Kyle were attentive and informative. I was slightly put off by her addressing my husband on wine selection and appetizers instead of both of us. (My husband doesn't drink and knows nothing about wine.). I just chalked it up to the culture and expectations Of the locals .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Everything was excellent! We enjoyed our meal then danced to the band that was playing. Great night!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We love Eddie V's and have been there many times..........The food and service is always excellent.

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Excellent especially if you are a seafood lover like I am. Best seafood in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Exceptional service, excellent food, very friendly staff! Definitely will be back to Eddie Vs! Lobster bisque, shimp and fish were fantastic!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We had a fantastic first time. Our food was fabulous and our server, Rocco was knowledgeable and a great server. We will be coming back next time we're in town. Such a treat.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Always a great experience-great food, service, and ambiance! May favorite spot in Scottsdale!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Casual, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Waitress was great at first but diasappeared for our dessert. We were told it took 5 minutes to cook...we waited 20. Then for check.
The food was outstanding!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Bar Seating, Healthy, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Excellent food, great service. Extensive menu -- server knowledgeable about the menu, but not at all pushy. A little expensive, but really worth it. Something of a throwback to an earlier era (a Frank Sinatra "sound a like" singing in the bar; dark atmosphere).

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Excellent food and the service was great. The crab cake appetizer was one of the best I've ever had. The only criticism I would have was that one of the side items was not hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The service and the food was great. My date has eaten at a lot of good restaurants in Europe and USA. She puts them with the best.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Fabulous food, top notch service, generous portions and overall excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Two stars because dessert was really good, but the tower and crab cake was flavorless. Shells were in the crab. Dessert was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Wonderful 49th anniversary dinner. We did feel we got special attention during our celebration. Food is fantastic, waiter was very knowledgeable and the complementary desert was over the top. *

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The fried oyster starter was outstanding, reminding us of the Bluff oysters of New Zealand. The scallop and Chilean seabass entrees were simply outstanding. Our waiter, The Frencehman, was very helpful and interesting to talk to about the food and Scottsdale. This restaurant should be on everyone's list to hit while in Scottsdale.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 6, 2017

One of my newest favorite restaurants. Crab cake and shrimp cocktail apps were amazing, as was the Chilean sea bass and butter cake with pecan ice cream.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 5, 2017

excellent experience. My second time at an Eddie V's, and similar great evening at both (the other time in La Jolla). Excellent server, and wonderful food

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The markup on the wine was excessive. Service by Roco was outstanding. The food was fabulous including crab fried rice and the lobster mashed potatoes. Somehow we managed to follow up with butter cake Foster....to die for.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great atmosphere good food courteous waiters , noise level high

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We always like to dine in the bar area and enjoy the live music as well. It goes without saying the service and really good seafood is consistently enjoyed 👍.

Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

As always food was outstanding. Fresh, perfectly prepared and beautifully presented lobster tacos and shrimp entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always wonderful if fellow diners aren't too loud. A bit bothersome this last visit. Everything else was great. Sole, crab cakes and blackberry cobbler with ice cream all fantastic.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 3, 2017

This was our first time there since they moved from DC. We couldn't understand our waiter very well. Service was just average. Wasn't a bad experience, just not a great experience for the price point.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great food and wonderful service. Swordfish was amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 27, 2017

A super evening was had at Eddie D's. Ambiance second to none. Food was delectable. Live music was provided by Guy Pennacchio who serenaded us with Frank Sinatra tunes. Great evening. We will be back for sure

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We had to asked for bread twice. Also asked for a split bill which was not done.
Bug on table and cob web hanging from light

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Eddie V's is a wonderful restaurant! They serve the best fish! Our friends don't eat meat so this was perfect! It was a special occasion!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.