About Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter

15323 N Scottsdale Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Scottsdale and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm
Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11am

Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday - 4pm - 10pm
Tuesday through Saturday - 4pm - 7pm


Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday and Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 730-4800

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live music nightly in the V Lounge.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (76)
Good for a Date (75)
Good for Anniversaries (67)
See All
Romantic (50)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Notable Wine List (44)
Vibrant Bar Scene (42)
Live Music (42)
Bar Seating (39)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Worth the Drive (35)
Business Meals (34)
Happy Hour (32)
Hot Spot (30)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Modern Decor (23)
Good for Groups (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Cozy (18)
People Watching (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Authentic (13)
Fun (12)
Private Room (11)
Casual (10)
Healthy (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Seasonal (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Dancing (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2423 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

On vacation in Scottsdale and brought fa ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

On vacation in Scottsdale and brought family here for dinner. Live music was a pleasant surprise and was outstanding. Wish more restaurants did this. Server was friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. We all had superb seafood. Great selection of east and west coast oysters that were fantastic. Finished with the bananas foster which was a perfect ending. Will definitely return next time in Scottsdale.

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious--fantastic fish. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was delicious--fantastic fish. The atmosphere is cosy and clubby-feeling. There was very good live music in the bar, but it didn't disturb conversation in the dining room. The service was frenetic at first. They had been very (too!) busy before we arrived and the waitstaff was stressed. We took our time and enjoyed the meal. Good drinks and wine selection. A great place for a really delicious seafood dinner.

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Love this restaurant. Celebrated late Va ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Love this restaurant. Celebrated late Valentine's Day and it was wonderful. Will be back soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love sitting in the bar and having Oo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

We love sitting in the bar and having Oona as our server!! We had a delicious meal and enjoyed spending the evening with our dear friends!

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Rocco, was outstanding. Food ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Our server, Rocco, was outstanding. Food superb. Wonderful fish dishes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Rocco was our server and was excellent, ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Rocco was our server and was excellent, as always. The ambiance is lovely, not too loud and the food is very good. Like the live music in the bar area.

Tags: Live Music, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The seafood was very fresh and the prepa ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

The seafood was very fresh and the preparation was fantastic.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our second time there. Food has been gr ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Our second time there. Food has been great both times and service has also been good. One item I find interesting. On both visits we asked to have our remaining dinner packaged up to go. On both visits our food went missing. Maybe the process of sending it to the kitchen should be looked at ....... in all fairness to the restaurant, they did make us additional food to take out, however, that also meant waiting an extra 15-20 minutes each time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent service, good band. Quality fo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service, good band. Quality food. It's our third year in a row Valentine's Day. And we will plan on doing it again next year.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent, but huge calamari, entrees ex ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent, but huge calamari, entrees excellent, service excellent. Large restaurant, but broken into small rooms, so the feeling is more intimate and the noise level is fine.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place great service and food w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

Very nice place great service and food was very good .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fresh and delicious entrees. Service was ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Fresh and delicious entrees. Service was excellent. Had a lovely meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Every thing about this restaurant was m ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Every thing about this restaurant was my expectations

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I dined at Eddie V's on the ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I dined at Eddie V's on the day before Valentines Day. When ordering our meal, we informed our server that my wife had sensitivities to gluten and dairy. She is not a celiac but her allergy responses result in painful skin reactions. We discussed selections with the server and we were assured the restrictions would not be an issue because the kitchen could prepare her order without gluten or dairy. This is a normal process for us and we seldom experience noticeable alergy responses. At Eddies, either server or kitchen training broke down or our requests were ignored. My wife started experiencing skin reactions within a few hours. Thankfully the reactions were temporary. Without the food allergy experience, I would have rated Eddies much higher; but if you have food allergies or sensitivities, Eddies is not worth the risk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

What a perfect place to cap off a beauti ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on February 13, 2017

What a perfect place to cap off a beautiful evening, food was phenomenal, service was outstanding, absolutely no complaints here, only praises across the board. Definitely coming back when Scottsdale, thank you for the lovely evening!

Tags: Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place all around. Food, service an ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great place all around. Food, service and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great Valentine's dinner, amazing ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Had a great Valentine's dinner, amazing food, excellent wine, and phenomenal service!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's been a few months since we have bee ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

It's been a few months since we have been to Eddie Vs. Had the filet mignon paired with a lobster tail. Each were flavorless, but tender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Our server Pedro couldn't have been more ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our server Pedro couldn't have been more professional. Hats off to The Who Eddie V's Scottsdale team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an outstanding meal we had. We each ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

What an outstanding meal we had. We each ordered the double lobster tails, and the Brussels sprouts and the amazing crab fried rice. Wow!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service. Thank you ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food and great service. Thank you Mr Takemoto!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant, meeting with future cl ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great restaurant, meeting with future clients and friends, ended up being a three hour meal, food and service was excellent! Will dine there again when in town.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Casual, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My dearest friend's birthday. Amazing ev ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My dearest friend's birthday. Amazing evening. Great service and food. Certainly a staff that pays attention and aims to please. Special thanks to Wesley!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food is superb and so is the service ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food is superb and so is the service. The shrimp with lump crab is delicious and so is the Norwegian salmon. They make a tasty green salad full of fresh ingredients. We try not to fill up on the bread which is also very good. Save the best for last - banana foster.

This is the restaurant we go to whenever we are in Scottsdale. We love the food and the service! It's pretty busy so making a reservation always helps.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent, service was excellen ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was excellent, service was excellent, drinks were great. It was a bit noisy and we were not even close to the band. It was a bit pricey for three, over $500, five cocktails, two of us shared a salad and we shared only two small side dishes and no after dinner drink or dessert. Very nice evening overall.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Service is as always excellent. Food is ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service is as always excellent. Food is good but lacks the greatness that comes from a truly creative chef. My sablefish was good but came swimming in an overly rich miso sauce. The mushroom salad was okay but nothing great. Wine mark-up is over the top. All in all...go if you prefer service over food greatness.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

La comida es muy buena y el servicio exc ...

vip
 (México)·Dined on February 10, 2017

La comida es muy buena y el servicio excepcional, hay un mesero que se llama Eduardo que le pone todo el interés por quedar bien y asegurarse que todo llegue a tiempo y a la perfección

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fun, , Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the most fabulous time at Eddie V's. ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Had the most fabulous time at Eddie V's. Great food and great service in a pleasurable dining atmosphere. Nice hostesses to greet you upon your arrival as well. One of my favorite restaurants, as the seafood is always very fresh! The sourdough bread, served piping hot, right out of the oven is a special treat. I keep Eddie V's in my dining rotation and also enjoy the live music that they have there!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, ambiance, attention, goo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Excellent food, ambiance, attention, good wine selection,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value5

Wow, another great meal at the V, Rocco ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Wow, another great meal at the V, Rocco our waiter is the utmost professional remembering every details, great food and desserts too!

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and outstanding service. Edwa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great food and outstanding service. Edwardo made enjoying our meal, his first and only priority. Highly recommend the Calamari, oysters and steaks.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Eddie V's is my "go to" restaurant in Sc ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Eddie V's is my "go to" restaurant in Scottsdale. Whether for Happy Hour or fine dining, it never misses the mark. Recently celebrated a birthday during happy hour. Wonderful food and service. Crab cakes are the absolute best..... Always love returning........

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Four friends had a birthday celebration ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Four friends had a birthday celebration at Eddie V's. The food and entertainment were perfect and we all had a great time.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The NY Strip Steak was fantastic. The se ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The NY Strip Steak was fantastic. The service was terrific. The entertainment in the bar area on Sunday was a very professional quartet with a gifted vocalist (Guy Pennachio) performing the Frank Sinatra songbook. Go for the food and stay for the music.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having had so many good experiences at t ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Having had so many good experiences at this brand while living in Austin, Texas we were happy to see, while a visit to Phoenix, they had a restaurant there as well. We were not the least disappointed. The drinks, food and service were just as we remembered: excellent. Beyond the happy hour, we've always found this a good place for fish, which is saying something for a landlocked location.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time there. Does an excellent job ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

First time there. Does an excellent job as an updated version of a steak and seafood restaurant. Our group all had seafood entrees which were very good. It was pricey for a la carte. The sides were also very good. It was a packed Saturday night, but in spite of the high energy and noise, we had no problem carrying on a conversation.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

In short, the entire experience dining a ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 29, 2017

In short, the entire experience dining at Eddie V's was excellent! We would recommend this restaurant to everyone for all occasions. Thanks!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had planned to have a n ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My husband and I had planned to have a nice dinner together. There was a large group at the bar that kept bumping into us and were so loud we could hardly hear over them. Very frustrating for us. We complained a couple times. We asked to be moved a couple times and were eventually accommodated after almost 2 hours. Honestly it kind of ruined the experience for us and it was the first time at this place. Management seemed frustrated with the loud group at the bar but didn't really fix the situation. We had a $240 dinner bill and I expect better for spending that much out. Loved the live music but overall the experience was lackluster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

This was a nice place for a special day ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This was a nice place for a special day for my wife. We will back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service were outstanding. The ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food and service were outstanding. The food recommendations were exactly what we wanted. Jazz- Pop quartet played in lounge area adding to great ambiance throughout the restaurant. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.