About Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter

15323 N Scottsdale Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Scottsdale and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm
Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11am

Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday - 4pm - 10pm
Tuesday through Saturday - 4pm - 7pm


Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday and Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 730-4800

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live music nightly in the V Lounge.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Vodka Martini - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Soft Shell Crab Salad - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Broiled Salmon - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Twice Baked Potato - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Bone-in Rib Eye Steak - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Malbec Wine - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Wedge Salad - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Brussel sprouts - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
steak tartare - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Scalloped Potatoes - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Bone-in Rib Eye - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
The Prisoner Red Wine - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Creme Brulee - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Blackberry Cobbler - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Crab Fried Rice - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Bananas Foster - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Heirloom Tomato Salad - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Georges Bank Scallops  - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Blue Cheese Martini - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Oysters - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Chocolate Cake - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Baked alaska - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
USDA Prime Ribeye - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Seabass - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Lobster tails - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Parmegiana Crusted Sol - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
soft shell crab roll - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Tuna Tartare - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Parmesan-Crusted Sole - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Spicy Tuna Roll - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Deep Fried Oysters Curry - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Steak And Lobster Tartare - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Fried Calamari - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ
Grilled Swordfish - Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter, Scottsdale, AZ

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Scottsdale

Special Occasion (51)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Romantic (46)
See All
Fit for Foodies (43)
Good for a Date (41)
Live Music (36)
Vibrant Bar Scene (34)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Business Meals (27)
Notable Wine List (24)
Bar Seating (24)
Happy Hour (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Fun (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Cozy (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
People Watching (9)
Authentic (8)
Casual (8)
Private Room (7)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Seasonal (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Dancing (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
2175 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Seafood tower, great! Lemon sole, the be ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined a day ago

Seafood tower, great! Lemon sole, the best! Crab fried rice, WOW! Everything, great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The calamari was outstanding! The rice w ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

The calamari was outstanding! The rice with crab… Unbelievable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place, but a bit too loud for ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Love this place, but a bit too loud for a business dinner.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We went there for thanksgiving meal and ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went there for thanksgiving meal and the atmosphere, meal and service was excellent.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and live music. Wonder ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Outstanding food and live music. Wonderful experience even in a Holiday.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Michael was great. The food.. ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Our server Michael was great. The food.....always delicious as usual. I love the Blue Point Oysters, and the Jumbo Lump Crab Cake is divine! I am a regular, but never get tired of this place.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Best waiter and wait staff in Scottsdale ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Best waiter and wait staff in Scottsdale. Also best Bartenders! Remembers us every visit!

Side note even the valet guys are the best and remembers our names.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We very much enjoyed Eddie vs My husband ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We very much enjoyed Eddie vs

My husband loved it as well. The shrimp and crab was delicious! The oysters were some of the best my husband had in a long time...blue points from LI. He also enjoyed the lamb chops cooked to perfection.

If you go to Eddie vs try the crab fried rice with mushrooms scallions and egg...delicious.

We had the bananas foster for dessert.

Teriffic!

It wad a lovely evening.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome! We celebrated our wedding anni ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Awesome! We celebrated our wedding anniversary here and it was wonderful. We arrived at our table strewn with red rose petals and an anniversary card. The service was impeccable and personal. The calamari appetizer was large enough for 2 people and just spicy enough. The salads are great - apple salad and heirloom tomato. We love fish so the ahi tuna and scallops were perfect. So perfect there was no room for dessert, even though it was complimentary. We did find room for the sorbet. This is a restaurant that far exceeded our high expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They have a terrific happy hour menu, in ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 15, 2016

They have a terrific happy hour menu, interesting small plates, good prices and usually excellent service. However our server, Chelsea was MIA for most of the evening. We had to flag her down for drinks, to order, and we asked that the fried calamari be brought out first for the 4 of us to share and then bring out the other 7 items when they come up, not all at once. Well, we got everything at one time, the booth was overloaded with small plates. Usually, all is paced and lovely for conversation, but not this time.

Happy hour on Sunday and mondays extends until 10 which make it a wonderful find!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Live Music, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Rocco was an outstanding captain. Food ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Rocco was an outstanding captain. Food is always very good and cocktails perfect. Always on our list when in Scottsdale

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dined with our adult children and everyo ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Dined with our adult children and everyone thought the

ambiance, food, and waitstaff were excellent! Couldn't have

chosen a better restaurant - music @ the bar was most enjoyable too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything about this restaurant is very ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Everything about this restaurant is very good. The service,food, ambiance. I took my family and some friends for a get together dinner and it couldn't have been better. Everyone enjoyed everything they order and the staff couldn't have been nicer.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food as usual, friendly servic ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent food as usual, friendly service, no significant wait and accommodated our table request. Always a pleasure!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Food and service are always excellent. ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food and service are always excellent. Our wait server, Chissy, is the best in the industry!

I appreciate her help working with the chef to cook my dinner as calorie friendly as possible and still taste delicious.

Tags: Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

With the exception of the hostess seatin ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

With the exception of the hostess seating us, the night was perfect and the food outstanding! Looking forward to next time. Our waiter was exceptional and new the menu well. They even went to the trouble of splitting the meal for us since we were sharing. We both got to enjoy the plating and presentation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food and service very good but expensive ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food and service very good but expensive for volume of food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Drew was great! We loved everything, but ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Drew was great! We loved everything, but asparagus was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Meal was exceptional. Waiter very nice b ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Meal was exceptional. Waiter very nice but service was very slow, took too long to get first beverage, appetizer timely, ceasar salad little slow to be delivered, entree took 40 minutes. Frustrating, by the time the entree arrived we were no longer hungry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Birthday dinner was perfect. Eddie Vs is ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Birthday dinner was perfect. Eddie Vs is known for serving fresh, well-prepared courses with a flare. It didn't disappoint.

This is the only place in Scottsdale to go for the great seafood. Server was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. Decor was comfortable and pleasant. Eddie Vs helped make my birthday a special evening I'll remember.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and great service. Staff make ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food and great service. Staff makes sure your dinning experience is great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Called for a reservation and was only ab ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Called for a reservation and was only able to get a 5:30 so I took it. I asked for a nice quiet table for my date and got a nice one in the back by the fireplace. The ambience was great, the wine fantastic but a bit pricey. The food and service were really superb. We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eddie V's Scottsdale Quarter is an incre ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Eddie V's Scottsdale Quarter is an incredible restaurant. I have eaten at Eddie V's in three cities and the food quality is outstanding as is the service. Highly recommended.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Friends were visiting from out of town a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Friends were visiting from out of town and I wanted a nice fun place to entertain them. I'm thrilled that I decided on Eddie V's. We had a table near the bar and enjoyed listening to the live music. The happy hour menu was amazing. The service was great and the ambiance top notch. We had the crab cake, and a variety of other dishes each as wonderful as the next. My friends and I had a very memorable experience. Thank you so much.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good quality food and even better servic ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Good quality food and even better service. Not for foodies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Even tho we had a nice waiter and his se ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Even tho we had a nice waiter and his service was fine, the food was NOT good. We had tried this restaurant last fall, when we came to Scottsdale, and were not particularly impressed, but we decided to give them one more chance this fall. This is the last chance they will get. There were three of us - and we all agreed that out fish tasted like cardboard. Sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

First time there and enjoyed the food im ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

First time there and enjoyed the food immensely... Our server was great and look forward d to seeing him again... A little loud, but all in all very nice

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently the very very best! Service ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Consistently the very very best! Service is exceptional....food Is always top quality and this visit was no exception. SECRET HINT.. If you love their French fries, which are no longer on the menu...ASK....they will still make them...for children, and will make them for YOU.....this gastronomic delight is probably wasted on kids anyway!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent ambiance and great menu. We l ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Excellent ambiance and great menu. We look forward to returning in the near future.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic entree - filet medallions. Lo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Fantastic entree - filet medallions. Loved the lobster mashed potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Brandon took care of my Mom and I. Grea ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Brandon took care of my Mom and I. Great night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Little on the pricey side but worth ever ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Little on the pricey side but worth every penny. Good size quality food and excellent service had live music in bar area so it was comfortable listening in dining area.

Would recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for our anniversary. Made a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Went there for our anniversary. Made a reservation. We were seated in a very quiet corner and there were fresh rose petals sprinkled across the table along with a "staff- signed" anniversary card. Along with Happy Anniversary Wishes by everyone serving us we were also given a complimentary Dessert! Everyone was so pleasant and servers were very attentive! The food was wonderful.

Our favorite " special occasion" restaurant by far!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Eddie V's. We don't live in Sco ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We love Eddie V's. We don't live in Scottsdale but we always go there when we visit and it is a favorite. Service was flawless and we will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Although pricey, the food and service we ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Although pricey, the food and service were outstanding and made the experience very memorable and worth the money. I would highly recommend Eddie V's for a special occasion spot for a great dining experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I do like friendly and professional serv ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I do like friendly and professional service which we received.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent in every respect. Too pricey f ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Excellent in every respect. Too pricey for regular attendance.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent quality and consistency, as al ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Excellent quality and consistency, as always. Seabass, Sole and crab cake were stunning

Tags: Happy Hour, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Large portion perfectly cooked. Service ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Large portion perfectly cooked.

Service staff friendly and very personable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first experience at Eddie V ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 14, 2016

This was our first experience at Eddie V's and we could not have been more pleased. The food was outstanding and the service wonderful! Must try the yellow tail sashimi and the bananas foster...to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.