About Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter

15323 N Scottsdale Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Scottsdale and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm
Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11am

Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday - 4pm - 10pm
Tuesday through Saturday - 4pm - 7pm


Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday and Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 730-4800

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live music nightly in the V Lounge.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 4:00PM - 6:30PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Vibrant Bar Scene
Phoenix / Arizona
Seafood
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Arizona
3 More
Best Service
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Vibrant Bar Scene
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Scottsdale ›

special occasion (145)
fit for foodies (101)
romantic (101)
See All
vibrant bar scene (89)
notable wine list (79)
hot spot (69)
good for groups (48)
neighborhood gem (36)
late-night find (18)
great for brunch (5)
kid-friendly (5)
great for lunch (4)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1982 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Had an amazing experience at Eddie V's. ...

Dined 2 days ago

Had an amazing experience at Eddie V's. The Chilean Sea Bass steamed "Hong Kong style" was cooked perfectly. The fish literally melts in your mouth. Service was fantastic. Great ambience. Will definitely be back!

food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Food, Service Great! Bathrooms Stink an ...

Dined 4 days ago

Food, Service Great! Bathrooms Stink and so dark my wife was afraid to go in! Plus they roll the silverware and place it right between the two stinky bathrooms.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Never a disappointment!

Dined 4 days ago

We went for our anniversary and sat in the bar area . Happy hour is outstanding, the food and the atmosphere are great. We have been several times and are never disappointed Our server was friendly and helpful

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great overall experience.

Dined 5 days ago

We are going to La Jolla this summer and are looking forward to trying our this new restaurant for us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience celebrating my boyf ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Wonderful experience celebrating my boyfriend's college graduation; delicious food, great jazz band, fabulous service! Rocco took excellent care of us, and the Eddie V's team made sure our special night was perfect! The crab cake, shrimp and lobster bisque, and filet with lobster tails were phenomenal! You know it's good when halfway through the meal you and your date decide you HAVE to come back!

food5
ambience5
service5

Eduardo was fantastic as our server. All ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Eduardo was fantastic as our server. All good and drinks were wonderful. We will be returning soon

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

all is well at Eddie V's. The Cod is an ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

all is well at Eddie V's. The Cod is an excellent dish. Try happy hour at the bar before dining. The spicy calamari is a great dish at the bar.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

The calamari appetizer is really good. ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

The calamari appetizer is really good. I had Halibut and it was delicious, as are the mashed potatoes. And don't forget to order the Cream Brûlée.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful selection. Excellent food. C ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Wonderful selection. Excellent food. Corn chowder to die for. Scallops melted in your mouth.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Just the Best!!!

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

This was a great dinner, the food, the service and everyone else was just the best. We will return when we back to Scottsdale.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

30th Anniversary Dinner. Fabulous!!!! Ca ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

30th Anniversary Dinner. Fabulous!!!! Can't wait to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mothers Day Dinner

Dined on May 9, 2016

The food was scrumptious and the service was excellent. I definitely recommend it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service1

Menu was very over priced, waiter was of ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Menu was very over priced, waiter was offended when we only ordered some second course entrees and asked for something the kids could have off of the menu. Basically ignored us the rest of the night. Would never take my family there again, nor would I take my wife to a place than generates anxiety right off the bat with way over priced food.

food5
ambience5
service2

Food was amazing as always, service was ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was amazing as always, service was pleasant but very slow.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mothers' Day brunch at Eddie V's was del ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Mothers' Day brunch at Eddie V's was delicious and a fun experience. Our waiter, Rocco, did his usual terrific job and helped to make our time there extra special. We always enjoy coming to Eddie V's and have recommended it to many friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

My family and I had such an amazing Mot ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

My family and I had such an amazing Mothers Day brunch here at Eddie V's. Rocco was our server and the service was exceptional. The food was a special menu and it was so incredibly good. My boyfriend couldn't join us but had two bottles of Prosecco there waiting for us when we arrived. It was amazing the attention to detail the restaurant took to do this. They wrote out a note on his behalf- was so cool!! We will definitely be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eddie V's

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was superb! The wait staff was excellent and attentive. The ambiance was delightful. This was our first time and I know we will be back again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This place is a bit pretentious.

Dined on May 7, 2016

Eddie V's would like to think that they are providing a fine dining experience. On some level, it fits this profile, but frankly, I found it a lot of show and not the substance that one would expect. The food was good, not great. The bar was too noisy (thank goodness the dining room was quieter) and the wait staff were a bit formal. We got our appetizer right away, and then waited overlong for the entree. It was fine, but we won't go back.

Tags: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a great find while on vacation. ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

This was a great find while on vacation. The food was excellent and the service was even better. They have a great bar area and the small band that was playing tunes was great. We will definitely be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always excellent food, service and ambiance

Dined on May 7, 2016

Eddie V's is favorite neighborhood spot for high quality food, service and ambiance. We frequent for dinner dates, special occasions, out of town friends and family. We are never disappointed!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

KBinCasper

Dined on May 6, 2016

We had been to Eddie V's in San Diego. Didn't realize this was a chain, but very glad to see the special touches for an anniversary were still observed. The shrimp was great as well as the soup and salad. Then we had dessert and it was excellent also. We will continue to go to this dining chain as the quality is there.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experiance

Dined on May 6, 2016

We ate here on our last night in town. We saved the best for last! First time here but won't be the last. My wife had the filet and I had the filet Oscar. Both were great!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Disappointing Food

Dined on May 4, 2016

This is the second time we've eaten here. Both times we've been pleased with the service and ambiance, but disappointed in the very expensive food. We won't be back, except perhaps for a drink and the music.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Oustanding As Usual

Dined on May 1, 2016

We took some out-of-town friends (foodies from LA) to Eddie V's last week, and they were stunned by the entire evening: The food was just great ("the best cod I've ever had," said one), the service impeccable and very knowledgeable, and with an inviting ambience. They said they'd like to come back to visit again, but only if we took them to this restaurant. High praise, indeed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday celebration

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

Celebrated a birthday in style. Food and service was excellent as always. Our server paced our meal perfectly. The live music was fantastic to listen to. Could not have had a better evening. I almost forgot to mention the wonderful desert they brought and the nice birthday card signed by everyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was good

Dined on April 27, 2016

It was a little loud but the food was okay. Not the best for the price though.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We felt very welcomed by our server. We ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

We felt very welcomed by our server. We enjoyed the lobster and the Chilean sea bass was excellent. The seared ahi that my grandson ordered was a little over cooked. Next time I would order the chicken for him. Eddie V's is on my list for a return visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service2

We started with a dozen oysters that we ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

We started with a dozen oysters that we sent back because of how poorly shucked they were. Torn to shreds as though the person had no idea what he was doing. Doesn't Eddy V's specialize in seafood? With the way they handled the oysters you couldn't tell. We then waited for an hour for our entrees to come out. No one seemed to care that we were just sitting there for so long. All the waitress could do was keep offering us bread and attempt to engage us in awkward conversation. She really was a strange person and she made us all a bit uncomfortable. The food was very good. No complaints there. She did offer us dessert and the Bananas Foster on Butter Cake was excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always an amazing experience! Thank you ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Always an amazing experience! Thank you for helping make a 55th wedding anniversary extra special

food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Only average

Dined on April 22, 2016

The food was only average. My husband and I had fish and both of our dishes were very bland. Dessert was nothing special. Our server was not very attentive.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent seafood

Dined on April 21, 2016

We were visiting Scottsdale from an area that lacks good seafood. Eddie V's was a treat. We had perfetly prepared super-fresh scallop dinners. The service was also excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently excellent

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Went there for a business dinner and were happy to have a table away from the Happy Hour Crowd in the Bar, it was quite lively. Had great meal starting with oysters and wine and appreciated the good service. Highly recommend it!

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Just the Food, Folks

Dined on April 21, 2016

Food, service, and layout excellent. An improvement could be made in the loudness of the entertainment. Too much noise coming from the instruments and voice--when combined with natural table noise, gets to be a little too much. The noise level is the only item that would keep us from an early return.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good but not as in past.

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

After a nice day by the pool we went to Eddie v's Was looking forward to taking Kathy there after being in the Tampa and Orlando locations. This meal was good but not as top notch as the previous two times. Kathy had the filet crusted with parmagin cheese and it wasn't that good. She said it seemed very rich and heavy as though it was soaked in butter. I had the Hawaii tuna sashimi which was great. For dinner I had the strip steak which was good. It came soaked in juices which was a turnoff to me. On top of the fact I didn't want it to splatter and it looked like fat juices. The waitress brought another plate. Service was excellent. Just not as good as expected

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding, food was great, service was ...

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

Outstanding, food was great, service was exceptional.

food4
ambience3
service4

Food was very good. The menu makes you ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

Food was very good. The menu makes you think that every side-like vegetables- are a la cart. That said, I ordered a side of asparagus for $12, only to find that my dish already came with it. My waiter said he told me that, my story is that I don't believe he did. I don't like it enough to order it twice. The wine list was very good- we went there due to Wine Spectators awards. The noise level was a little more than I like due to the live music- but that wasn't a showstopper. I would eat there again, but would ask a lot more questions.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best dining experience ever!!

Dined on April 17, 2016

This is a must have dining experience!! They treat you like royalty and the food is amazing and reasonably priced. We had the best service, and oh did I mention the food? Lol AMAZING overall experience. Eddie V's, you will see us again. Thank you for making us feel so special.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Not as good as I hoped

Dined on April 17, 2016

The lobster tail was the best part. I was surprised that everything else was just so-so. There's a lot of competition at this price point and most are better.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Birthday fun!

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

As a fairly frequent diner here we thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Petros our server was MORE than accommodating and friendly. Our only preference that wasn't met was it it very difficult for us to hear in the center of the room and we asked for a 'wall booth'. Petros tried for us but everything was reserved. I usually note this in my OpenTable account but must not have this time. They brought me a special birthday dessert free of charge which was delicious. We had a magnificent time together and the staff was terrific. We'll be back again soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great dinner with innovative presentatio ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Great dinner with innovative presentation. Tuna served rare tempura style was exceptional as was Hong Kong sea bass.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.