Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

About Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter

Join us at Eddie V's in Scottsdale and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

15323 N Scottsdale Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm
Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11am

Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday - 4pm - 10pm
Tuesday through Saturday - 4pm - 7pm


Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday and Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 730-4800

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live music nightly in the V Lounge.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (49)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Romantic (46)
See All
Good for a Date (37)
Live Music (32)
Bar Seating (30)
Notable Wine List (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Happy Hour (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Hot Spot (19)
Business Meals (15)
Fun (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
People Watching (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Cozy (7)
Authentic (6)
Seasonal (6)
Casual (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tapas (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
2656 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent dining experience. Restaurant week menu was fabulous!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

This is our favorite restaurant in the valley. The food is always wonderful and the service is always outstanding. Shrimp cocktail, BLT salad, swordfish with crab, and the crusted sole were all wonderful. Our server was friendly and helpful. Everything made our anniversary celebration very special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined 7 days ago

Tasty but on the pricy side. Fish was fresh but overcooked to dryness. Spicy chilies garnished both plates with no warning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 17, 2017

After a bit of a rocky start because they lost our favorite table request, it was a fabulous dinner. Best fish in the Valley!! and they told me they would make my fav crab appetizer if I requested it!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Always enjoy the evening starting with happy hour at Eddie Vs.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Loved our dinner and service with Anna was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Everything was top notch, looking forward to getting back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great food, great service. What more could you ask for?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Very good food with excellent service, but very expensive .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 6, 2017

As always, excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (México)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Very nice place and nice food. Specially the calamari

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great Food Great Service unbelievable experience. Will definitely return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 29, 2017

We'd been to all the other steakhouses in the area, but hadn't been to Eddie V's yet so decided to try it. Ordered a cup of soup that never came; apparently never even got ordered so at least it wasn't on the bill.

Steaks arrived but we hadn't even been given steak knives. Expect better attention to detail when you're paying $40+ for a steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Love the Lobster Bisque!!! That is the reason we go there! It is the best in town!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We love this place! Our server Lisette was wonderful, friendly and prompt. The food is so good I have trouble deciding between my favorites. I recommend the lobster tacos and the bananas foster dessert. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Outstanding service, food ~ everything!! Delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We were celebrating 2 birthdays so came because we had heard good things about the restaurant. The reviews were correct - the service was terrific (Thank you Julie! You made our night great!) and the food was outstanding. From the amazing sauce on the sea bass to the chocolate Godiva cake that was out of this world, the whole night was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Enjoyed a great happy hour and then dinner at one of our favorite places.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The live band was an unexpected pleasant surprise. However, the lobster tacos were swimming in a sauce that overwhelmed the flavor of the lobster. Big disappointment.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Great service, extensive menu, and our dessert was on them in honor of my daughter's birthday. Classy move

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Fabulous. Sat at the bar and had drinks. Elected to stay at bar for dinner, rather than take reserved table. The service was excellent. The bartender made a few recommendations, we agreed with her choices. Meal was excellent and timely. I travel often, and this particular experience was as good as I have ever had anywhere. It was unexpected. I will be back. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great music venue. Happy hour is fun, great drinks, food is good but portions small. Expect terrific service. Ill be back again and again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, People Watching, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 14, 2017

I have been hosting business dinners here for many years. Always great service, very good food, great bar, music.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

AWESOME place to dine! We requested the same server that we had in May (Dano) because the service was so exceptional. Had tuna and steak oscar... when did it become fashionable to serve sushi as a cooked fish dish? After correcting this, the meal was fabulous!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Everything was wonderful, in particular, our sever Onna is outstanding!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great Service, very quite and the light is just right for romantic night. The food was excellent the best Chilean Sea Bass I have had.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 12, 2017

great food and the staff took excellent care of us. A favorite!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We consistently have a delightful time at Eddie V's, but Friday night was unusually exceptional. This was primarily due to the extraordinarily attentive and professional service rendered by Jillian. We appreciated the TLC and it set our weekend off to a beautiful start. Thanks again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Definitely a much better experience this time. Ordered the Filet and it was cooked perfectly and good flavor. Deserts are still wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 10, 2017

the service from Pedro was excellent. Restaurant is beautiful and was fun to listen to music in bar area after dinner...been there many times and will return

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Wanted to take a relative to a "good steak house". Our relative's steak was not very good (tough, fatty, chewy) but even though we insisted he send it back, he said it was OK just to not make us feel bad. The 22 ounce bone in ribeye that my wife and ordered was no way near as good as Dominicks. Overall, the steak quality was poor to mediocre. Very disappointing for such an expensive evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Pot stickers not up to par. Crust soggy, too much sauce. Music from bar way too loud. Have had better dinners in the past. Sea bass portion very small but good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Way too expensive!!! Good food, nice atmosphere but not worth the price

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Your restaurant is always so fantastic. The food is always perfectly cooked and served by the most wonderful Waiters and the entire experience is delightful. The bar has a tremendous Ambiance as does the restaurant and we always thoroughly enjoy your facility and food.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We frequent this establishment and always enjoy the service and
friendly atmosphere. The food presentation and quality are
never disappointing.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great as usual. We went to Happy Hour this time and really enjoyed our food and drink. See them again real soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 29, 2017

This was prob the worst most mediocre steakhouse /seafood restaurant I've experienced . The calamari tasted like it came from an Applebee's . Our main course was just as underwhelming the crab stuffed shrimp were dry small and fishy tasting . My fiancée steak was just so bla . The worst part was the sides I've never been to a steakhouse where their Mac and cheese literally had no cheese . It was just dry pasta with maybe some butter and a few truffles . Very disappointing . Will not be returning . I advise mastros ocean club over this travesty anyday .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Eddie Vs is perfection from the Blue Point oysters, to the shrimp cocktail, to the scallops to the salmon. Our waiter, Yves, was wonderful and we certainly hope to see him again when we return. Some people say the restaurant is pricey. You get what you pay for - quality food and service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Another great evening and enjoyed the entertainment in the bar after dinner- perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Eddie V's made our anniversary very memorable. We had plenty of leftovers for another meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.