About Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter

15323 N Scottsdale Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Scottsdale and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm
Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11am

Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday - 4pm - 10pm
Tuesday through Saturday - 4pm - 7pm


Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday and Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 730-4800

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live music nightly in the V Lounge.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter
Vodka Martini
Soft Shell Crab Salad
Deep Fried Oysters Curry
Broiled Salmon
Twice Baked Potato
Bone-in Rib Eye Steak
Malbec Wine
Wedge Salad
Brussel sprouts
steak tartare
Scalloped Potatoes
Bone-in Rib Eye
The Prisoner Red Wine
Creme Brulee
Blackberry Cobbler
Crab Fried Rice
Bananas Foster
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Georges Bank Scallops
Blue Cheese Martini
Oysters
Chocolate Cake
Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Baked alaska
USDA Prime Ribeye
Seabass
Lobster tails
Parmegiana Crusted Sol
soft shell crab roll
Tuna Tartare
Parmesan-Crusted Sole
Spicy Tuna Roll
Steak And Lobster Tartare
Fried Calamari
Grilled Swordfish

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 4:00PM - 6:30PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Vibrant Bar Scene
Phoenix / Arizona
Seafood
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Arizona
2 More
Most Booked
Scottsdale
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Central Scottsdale ›

Special Occasion (99)
Romantic (74)
Vibrant Bar Scene (72)
See All
Fit for Foodies (64)
Notable Wine List (55)
Good for Groups (43)
Hot Spot (41)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for a Date (14)
Live Music (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Business Meals (12)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Fun (6)
People Watching (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Casual (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Private Room (3)
Scenic View (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Cozy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Authentic (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2102 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The only small complaint was the very co ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

The only small complaint was the very cool temperature in the dinning room for about the first 30 minutes , but it warmed up after that

Everything else was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

First time there and we were there for o ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

First time there and we were there for our favorite time of the year AZ restaurant week!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Every time we come to Edddie V's the foo ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

Every time we come to Edddie V's the food is great & the service is top notch! Always worth our hard earned money.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor bar service. Arrived 10 minutes ear ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Poor bar service. Arrived 10 minutes early. Two of us sat at the drink bar and never received any service. Finally the server came to get us for the table so we finally could order a pre-dinner drink.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We love this restaurant. This was our t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

We love this restaurant. This was our third time to this location during Restaurant Week. It is one of our valley favorites. It has never disappointed.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food! Service sub par! Started off ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food! Service sub par! Started off good then wait for main course was about an hour!!!! Server apologized and "comped" a side dish.

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Eddie V's is our favorite restaurant in ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

Eddie V's is our favorite restaurant in Scottsdale because the dining experience is always outstanding. The salmon and the grouper on the special restaurant week menu were both wonderful. The lobster bisque soup and the shrimp appetizer were also delicious. Brian, our server, had some excellent suggestions and was available whenever we needed something.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They had us at the bread...not. Should h ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

They had us at the bread...not. Should have been first clue. Gooey bread. Service great though, and the wine very nice. We had some soup, lobster, which was pretty good. For the main course we ordered the seafood - American red snapper and Florida Grouper in the hopes that since this is a restaurant with a fair amount of seafood on the menu, the odds were in our favor. The fish dishes turned out so very bland. The sides were uninspiring too. This was our first and last visit at this establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Went during Restaurant week $44.00 for a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Went during Restaurant week

$44.00 for a delicious 3 course dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love Eddie V's and I am always very im ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I love Eddie V's and I am always very impressed with their food and presentation. I am usually impressed with their service, but this trip was not at it's superb caliber we usually experience. We were a party of 10 this time, opposed to 2-4 on my more frequent trips, but it was definitely not up to the standard it should be when you're purchasing $48 filets and numerous cocktails. We were also in the lounge, which is why I put noise level as lively... it was great live music though. I will be back again for the yummy crab cakes, filet, and cocktails. Hopefully, service is back to usual though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Great dining experience! It was a weddin ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Great dining experience! It was a wedding anniversary and they completely made it special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Food items came out hot. ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Excellent food. Food items came out hot. Server Chrissy is the world's best!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Live Music, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We usually have great service there howe ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We usually have great service there however this past time was terrible. It took over an hour and half to get our food. Just a very bad experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Great atmosphere and menu. Unfortunatel ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great atmosphere and menu. Unfortunately some of our items were not very good or the chef did not check them before serving. The Ceasar was tough and bitter as the heart of the lettuce was not used, the twice baked potatoes were very runny and the lobster was soft and mushy. Otherwise, the rest was good including the service. But overall, Disappointing for such a fine restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

I always enjoy going to Eddie V's. The ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I always enjoy going to Eddie V's. The service is impeccable and the food is always top quality. It's fun to be in the bar with live music. Sometimes it's a bit too loud, but creates a certain buzz.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Live Music, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service waiters are excellent, the ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great service waiters are excellent, they don't intruder on to the table but are allways ready when you need something, great ambiance, super live music, superb food, drinks out of the chart, pricing right on the line for a high end dinning experience.

Must try!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I can always count on fantastic service ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I can always count on fantastic service and incredible food when dining at Eddie V's. This restaurant is a gem and one of my favorites.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great place with great seafood ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

This is a great place with great seafood and lots of variety and options

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful food and excellent service. We ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Wonderful food and excellent service. We started with delicious dirty martinis. Had the ahi appetizer and then the crab and shrimp salad. The salad was amazing. I could eat one of those everyday. We had lobster tacos too. They were full of meat. So good! Had lamb lollipops too. The lamb were nice sizes pieces. Very tender. Perfectly prepared. There was a three man jazz band in the bar. They were very good. It definitely added to the atmosphere. I look forward to my next visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went back for steak which was awesome ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We went back for steak which was awesome. Much different than our last experience there (just a bad day for them). Service was great as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Eddie V's is one of my favorite restaura ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Eddie V's is one of my favorite restaurants. The service, food, and atmosphere were impeccable, as usual. With a horseshoe shaped bar and sizable lounge area, plus nightly music and great happy hour, Eddie V's can't be beat!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eddie V's, always consistent, great atmo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Eddie V's, always consistent, great atmosphere, great food and service. This past Saturday, Labor Day weekend we had 6:00 reservations. Darko our server was amazing, extremely informative and very attentive, on top of his game.

We ordered cocktails while looking over the menu. For appetizers, we chose the Steak & Lobster Tartar (truffled steak tartare and chilled fresh Maine lobster with toasted baguettes) and the Batterfried Oysters (light curry, cilantro, with pickled Asian cucumbers). Entrees were Jumbo Lump Crab Cake (sauteed Maryland style with spicy chive remoulade),

Chilean Sea Bass (steamed Hong Kong style with light soy broth), Georges Bank Scallops (sauteed with citrus fruit, roasted almonds and brown butter) and 16 oz USDA Prime New York Strip Au Poivre (cracked black peppercorn cognac sauce).

All the food was excellent, prepared to request and cooked perfectly. Our only complaint this visit was the extended time period we had to wait between our appetizers and entrees. I had over heard a server whose patrons complained about the wait, and they were told it was a busy time for the kitchen when the restaurant was so full. Seems to me then that the kitchen staff should of staffed up better for the Labor Day Holiday Weekend.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a very nice time. The food was ve ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had a very nice time. The food was very tasty, the server was very helpful and proactively apologized for our meals coming out a little slow (I hadn't really noticed). I was a little surprised that we were seated right in front of the kitchen door. We had an early reservation and there were several empty tables so this was unusual. As the restaurant filled, the activity around our table was a little distracting. I'm sure we'll go back but maybe not for a little while.

This was the first time we'd used OpenTable for Eddie V's so I'm wondering if we would have been better off calling the restaurant directly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

As always, it was a great dining experie ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

As always, it was a great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We thought this was a seafood restaurant ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We thought this was a seafood restaurant, but it is really a typical Scottsdale Steakhouse pretending to be seafood. We went for the fish, but it was pretty sparse on the menu. If I wanted steaks, I could have gone to many other places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Great service, food was outstanding. Thi ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Great service, food was outstanding. This is what dining out is all about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very, very pleased with our evening at E ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Very, very pleased with our evening at Eddie V's the hostess greeted us with a Happy anniversary which was a nice touch the table was set up with rose petals and a card from the staff was on the table. The food was awesome (even the leftovers were delicious) Our waiter (I think it was Brandon) was so friendly, informative, great suggestions. We really enjoy our evening there was no downside to this place!!!!

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was great. as usual. Food is always ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

It was great. as usual. Food is always delicious. Service is always top notch! I love the lounge in the summer with the music. Do wish they would have jazz in the lounge in the winter, as well. This is one of my favorite Scottsdale Restaurants. And to make it even better it's right in my neighborhood. Always pleased to take out-of- town guests there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place whose service over the last ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great place whose service over the last year has declined. Too bad. .it was one of my favorites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Great restaurant! We have been there ma ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great restaurant! We have been there many times. Each time is better than the last.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One again, best in the Valley".......... ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

One again, best in the Valley"........................"........"...............................

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The occasion was a birthday. Everyone ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The occasion was a birthday. Everyone was very attentive, welcoming.

The food was as always excellent as was the service, prompt seating and lovely dessert.

Love this restaurant and Wildfish as well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent!!! We love Eddie V's

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Always excellent!!! We love Eddie V's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was fine. Waitress was awkward and not ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Was fine. Waitress was awkward and not really present

Big bill for good food, service was the break.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Amazing - Truly one of the finest restau ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Amazing - Truly one of the finest restaurants in Scottsdale - And that is saying something since Scottsdale has MANY fine restaurants!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food, ambiance, and service ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Always great food, ambiance, and service, and best of all close to home.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good food with impeccable service a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Very good food with impeccable service and a nice atmosphere. The menus is pricey, but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Impersonal and apathetic staff seems to ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Impersonal and apathetic staff seems to create a lethargic atmosphere. From the greeting by unprofessional youngish girls who made no eye contact and seemed preoccupied, the fairly efficient but socially awkward waitress and the totally impersonal bar service, the staff needs an overhaul or at least a reboot. Food was good but not interesting enough too make it worth a return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Eddie V's has consistently exceeded our ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Eddie V's has consistently exceeded our high expectation. Richard Schumacher has assembled an all star team to deliver the best service and the most delicious dining experience. Thank you Richard and team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.