About Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter

Join us at Eddie V's in Scottsdale and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

15323 N Scottsdale Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm
Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11am

Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday - 4pm - 10pm
Tuesday through Saturday - 4pm - 7pm


Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday and Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 730-4800

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live music nightly in the V Lounge.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (58)
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Good for a Date (52)
See All
Romantic (46)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Live Music (39)
Bar Seating (32)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Happy Hour (30)
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
Business Meals (28)
Worth the Drive (27)
Hot Spot (25)
Modern Decor (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Cozy (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Authentic (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Fun (11)
People Watching (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Private Room (9)
Casual (7)
Healthy (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Family Style (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Dancing (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
2366 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service, great food!!! I've been ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service, great food!!! I've been there several times and never disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been there 3 times before and lo ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined 2 days ago

We have been there 3 times before and loved it! This time I can't give the fish a better rating. My husband had the sea bass special and it came raw. That's one fish you can't eat undercooked. When you send fish back, it's just not the same. With those type of prices, it should be perfect every time. Oysters and calamari is awesome. Need to lay off so much dressing on the salads also. I think it was just a bad night. This is the first time we were disappointed in the food there. Will give it another try.

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Eddie Vee's is predictably great! The fo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Eddie Vee's is predictably great! The food is consistently delicious; portion size is spot on.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect. We were politely ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was perfect. We were politely greeted when we arrived by the hostess and promptly seated in our own private booth. Our waiter provided us exceptional service and recommendations when asked. The food was excellent and the manager even stopped by our table to confirm everything was fine. We have eaten a Eddie V's before at their previous location several times and sorry we took so long to return. We won't let that happen again and look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an excellent evening at the Happy Ho ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Had an excellent evening at the Happy Hour and later dinner.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic dining experience. Petros was ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic dining experience. Petros was a very attentive server with helpful recommendations that enhanced the dining experience. A perfect evening to end our vacation on.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Rocco was great- we had 2 kid ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Rocco was great- we had 2 kids ages 11,12 and he made an effort to make sure they had a good time

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Eight friends joined together. The crab ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Eight friends joined together. The crab cakes are the best around. The crab fried rice, also the best. Great selection of wine. I had a Manhattan and it was great. We sat in the bar area and everyone loved the food. Our waiter, Garrett, took very good care of us and was very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Special Occasion, Cozy, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food & service, need not say more

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great food & service, need not say more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was very good and the food w ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The service was very good and the food was excellent. The presentation was outstanding

Our evening was very nice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a ten! We are EAST COASTERS who ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Always a ten! We are EAST COASTERS who love fresh seafood. Eddie V's has the most delicious crab cakes ever! We will make it a point to come back on our next visit to Scottsdale.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing special over rated.

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Nothing special over rated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Always Fabulous! One of my 2 fav restau ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always Fabulous! One of my 2 fav restaurants in town!!

Tags: Live Music, Casual, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic as ever, we enjoy so much we k ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Fantastic as ever, we enjoy so much we keep coming back

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

One of the best meals we have had in a l ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 11, 2017

One of the best meals we have had in a long time. The swordfish was outstanding, the service was great and of course the dessert was fabulous

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eddie V's is always an excellent dining ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Eddie V's is always an excellent dining experience. Waiter award very good, not overly attentive, but did pay attention to our needs. He was great, as was the food. For a nice evening out, it's a favorite for us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My first time at Eddie V's. Excellent ex ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

My first time at Eddie V's. Excellent experience. Food was very good. Service by Rocco was excellent. Everything was explained and prepared flawlessly.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great menu selection and seafood. We had ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great menu selection and seafood. We had a table that allowed us to enjoy the live music but could still have a conversation without yelling.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eddie V is very reliable and very good. ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Eddie V is very reliable and very good. Experience was made even better by the service we received.

Love the place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great dinner at Eddie's. Oyster ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had a great dinner at Eddie's. Oyster appetizer was yummy. Our fish was perfect. Service was exceptional. I'd go BACK!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Awesome service!! Food is fantastic

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Awesome service!! Food is fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the food, service and live mu ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We enjoyed the food, service and live music. Great atmosphere. Definitely recommend and will go back. We had crab cakes, oysters, swordfish, red snapper, beets, spinach and chocolate cake...all of it was delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Casual, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Doesn't get much better in Arizona! Cla ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Doesn't get much better in Arizona! Classy, high quality, superb service and wine list. A very see and be seen place, as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Live Music, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated the New Year with a dinner at ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Celebrated the New Year with a dinner at Eddie Vs. The menu was amazing with a wide selection of seafood and steak options. We choose an Ahi Tuna and wontons with Crab and Lobster as our appetizers. They were delicious especially the Ahi Tuna. For dinner we share a Ribeye with a sides of Brussels Sporouts and Au Gratin Potatoes. The food was amazing with the Steak served perfectly Medium with just the right amount of seasoning. The sides were also amazing. I am not a huge fan of Brussels Sprouts but these were exceptional and we couldn't stop eating them. To top off the night we were entertained by a live Jazz Quartet who specialized on Frank Sinatra songs and was very talented. It was such as cool vibe and the service was outstanding. Glad that we found this location and can't wait to return when we are back in Scottsdale.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Live Music, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Poor food quality - but loved the entert ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Poor food quality - but loved the entertainment - generous management

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

Great food and service.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Outstanding food, service and overall ex ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Outstanding food, service and overall experience! Comes with a price, but worth it especially for a special occasion.

Tags: Live Music, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was wonderful, service was excellen ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was wonderful, service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated New Year's Eve with two close ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Celebrated New Year's Eve with two close friends who tend to be real restaurant critics -- foodies of sort :) The four of us were so impressed with everything -- wine list, appetizers, entrees, and especially the staff. From the moment we stepped our of the car, we were treated special. Truly made welcoming 2017 wonderful!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome way to spend New Years Eve! Ever ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Awesome way to spend New Years Eve! Everything was perfect. Food, wait staff (Brian is always exceptional!) beverages and ambiance. All four of us had different dishes and each was delicious! Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoy every time we go to Eddie v's. ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We enjoy every time we go to Eddie v's. The seafood is the best in town

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved our evening New Year's at Eddie V' ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Loved our evening New Year's at Eddie V's. Take our family there every year and are never disappointed. This year was especially good. Many thanks.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious food! We were a group of nine ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Delicious food! We were a group of nine and our waiter Rocco's service was impeccable. It was a wonderful family dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak excellent. 2 in my party ordered s ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Steak excellent. 2 in my party ordered sea bass and sent it back. Not good, expect the fish to be the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Met a bunch of friends. Went early and a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Met a bunch of friends. Went early and ate there. Food was very good. Entertainment was excellent! Good time!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great time, great food. Would expect no ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great time, great food. Would expect nothing less. Have been to the one in KC and San Diego. All are great dining experiences.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

sashimi amazing. service, wonderful. f ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 29, 2016

sashimi amazing. service, wonderful. fried rice - wow. Tuna with tempura seaweed wrap was soooo think and raw that it was not all that enjoyable / didn't have enough taste. Was served with a steamed bok choy layed in a pool of sweet/sour sauce / kung pow sauce that was too thick for it / killed it. I don't recommend that particular dish.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We haven't been to Eddie V's in a while ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We haven't been to Eddie V's in a while and everything about it made our evening a memorable experience. We had been to 3 other comparable Scottsdale restaurants during the holidays and nothing shone like Eddie V's!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eves was a great server. The food was fa ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Eves was a great server. The food was fantastic !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We were seated in an area that felt secl ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We were seated in an area that felt secluded and intimate. We could hear the excellent live music but it was not intrusive and we were able to carry on our conversation. The wait staff was very attentive and helped us with our wine selection. The food was delicious! I had the sea bass and my companions enjoyed the lamb chops. There was a slight mix-up on the cooking preference of both lamb dishes and it was immediately and speedily rectified along with a complimentary additional bottle of wine! I also enjoyed the side of brussels sprouts and especially the bananas foster. It was really too big for one person, but no one wanted to share with me so I was forced to eat it all by myself. We will definitely return to this restaurant, since the food is always outstanding and we enjoy the atmosphere of quiet dining where conversation is still possible amid the background of excellent live entertainment. Add the incredible customer service and it is an unbeatable combination!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.