Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

About Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter

Join us at Eddie V's in Scottsdale and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

15323 N Scottsdale Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm
Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11am

Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday - 4pm - 10pm
Tuesday through Saturday - 4pm - 7pm


Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday and Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 730-4800

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live music nightly in the V Lounge.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (99)
Good for a Date (87)
Romantic (75)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (66)
Good for Birthdays (58)
Notable Wine List (57)
Live Music (56)
Vibrant Bar Scene (51)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Worth the Drive (40)
Bar Seating (39)
Business Meals (39)
Happy Hour (37)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Good for Groups (26)
Hot Spot (26)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
People Watching (19)
Fun (16)
Private Room (16)
Cozy (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Casual (10)
Authentic (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Healthy (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Seasonal (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Organic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Dancing (1)
Family Style (1)
Spicy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2560 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined a day ago

My wife and I went here for our 6th wedding anniversary, after going there for her birthday almost 4 years ago. Had an amazing experience both times but our server this go round, Garrett, made an unforgettable evening. He was extremely attentive and offered excellent suggestions for some of the options we were considering, and ensured we were delivered a fine dining experience from not only a service but food and beverage aspect. He definitely elevated the evening and while we would recommend the restaurant already, our experience this evening pushed it up a notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

A very special place that has become our "go to" for birthdays, anniversaries, out of town guests.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great bananas Foster cake with butter pecan ice cream!

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

Best spot in Scottsdale, my wife & I look forward to the evening there when we are in town. Awesome wine list, awesome food, the crab fried rice & Brussels sprouts are a great accompaniment with any main entre. The entire staff are top shelf.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Cozy, Hot Spot, Fun, Romantic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

All of the service was fabulous! From Wesley in the bar to Dano in the dining room, service was friendly and professional. Food was hot and tasty!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was awful! The only thing good was the bread and butter. The drinks were just ok. The steak was gross. What a waste of money!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Love everything about Eddie vs food music

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

We have never had a bad meal at Eddie V's. This was restaurant week so we tried that menu. The lobster bisque and the spicy shrimp were both very good. The crusted sole and the grilled swordfish were wonderful. And the butter cake for dessert was terrific. Our server was very pleasant and helpful.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

The lobster bisque was very good. The parmesan crusted sole was fabulous(large portion) the broccoli side was too spicy for my taste. I should have chosen a different dessert. I did not like the bananas foster. There was too much alcohol poured over it and it lingered in every bite. The service was the best I have experienced in a long time.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Graduation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Service was great and food was delicious. Enjoyed our anniversary dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Went for restaurant week. Food was good but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Very nice setup. Great service. Tried it out for restaurant week and will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We went for restaurant week and were not disappointed. The fish of the day was red snapper, cooked to perfection. Staff is very professional and our waiter was impeccable, but friendly and not stuffy (I hate that). When we found the brussel sprout side dish a little tasteless, it was taken off our bill. The butter cake dessert is amazing. I found the old-fashioned Sinatra-like live music singing pretty dated and a little too loud, but I know that others really like that. Personal preference, I mostly don't like vocals when I'm eating, just instrumentals. We had a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 22, 2017

I have to say I am disappointed. I don't know if it is because it was restaurant week, because they are now owned by Olive Garden, but the food was sub par and the cost was high. Our server was snooty. The bright spot was the Maître'd, Michael who was a delight and our busser was on top of things. We had the red snapper and it was a small portion, dry as a bone, flavorless as well. Served on top of 5 wilted, over grilled asparagus spears. For restaurant week $44, I had that fish, a very small Caesar salad (outer leaves, no hearts) and a scoop of berry sorbet with a limp chocolate chip cookie. If I wanted a real side, it was $5 extra. I probably would have better fish at red lobster, another of their restaurants. Lesson learned, for anything other than happy hour I am staying away from Eddie V's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The restaurant is ok but not worthy of a great review.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Fresh and wonderful!! All of the Tartares were excellent, and the Crab Fried Rice is a must-have.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Live Music, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I have never had a bad meal at Eddie V's. The food is always great! I cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was excellent and service was on good. A must try if you are looking for a great meal.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We dined here with our daughter to celebrate her college graduation. We were pleasantly surprised to find out it was restaurant week. The menu had a great variety with many options. The food and drinks were delicious! Our server was adorable and extremely attentive.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We always select Eddie V's for our Anniversary Dinner. The last couple of years, it has also over lapped with Restaurant Week. Their regular menu is varied with many interesting selections, but we decided to go with selections off the Restaurant Week menu which had a nice selection of choices and good value. The food was excellent and prepared perfectly.
Our waiter, Michael, was very friendly and knowledgeable and did a great job. The General Manager, Richard , stopped by to see how everything was going, which was a nice touch.
We had requested a quiet booth which we prefer, but the tables looked very nice and are spread out to give you some privacy.
Overall it was a delightful evening!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Ambiance was great. Tastful decor. Food delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We dined at Eddie V's with good friends during Restaurant Week. We all 4 choose the 3 course menu. Everything was delicious. Two of us had the salmon, yum! and the other 2 had the swordfish. They liked their entrees as well. And, oh wow, the bananas foster dessert. I thought I was too full for dessert, but I made room for that delicious finish to the meal.
The service was very good, everything was nice. It was the first time we have dined there since Eddie V's moved from DC Ranch, which has been a long time. We will be back!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Loved the Parmesan Filet of Sole. The restaurant week special was very good value

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I felt like we weren't getting the waiters best effort. I think when we told him we were eating from the Restaurant week menu he was uninterested in giving us his best effort. The steak was amazing and the wine choice picked by the restaurant was fantastic. The restaurant is way to busy and noisy for a quite romantic dinner. The waiter really ruined the amazing food. We probably won't be back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Restaurant Week Special....lobster bisque soup, swordfish and berry sorbet were excellent. Great meal and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Celebrated our 31st anniversary. The card and the rose petals were a very pleasant surprise.
The service and food was exceptional.
We will definatly be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 16, 2017

This was just an outstanding meal, service, music, wine and I thin good value for the quality of the experience. Enjoy, we will be back next time in area for sure.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great food and service -love the sea bass ! The side of crab fries rice and truffle Mac n cheese are the best !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Food is fabulous, the hostess are consistently rude. The wait staff, the manager on duty and bar tenders are always great. We frequently dine in bar and restaurant.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The experience as a whole was very good but the service at least that Saturday night was very slow. The entree took 40 minutes to be served. The server apologized for the slow service which she attributed to the kitchen. I can not say if this is typical.
If you enjoy massive breast implants this is the place to go. About half of the women in the restaurant were obviously artificially and overly enhanced to a degree that was more amusing than provocative and dressed to show them. Nothing the restaurant can do about this North Scottsdale freakishness. I am male by the way.

Tags: Healthy, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent! The Tuna Tatar was the best I have ever had. The Bone in Fillet was better then any other Steak place in this valley, and YES I have been to all of them. Great wine selections:) Finally, the banana butter cake was so sinful and amazing I would go back just to eat that!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, People Watching, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Waited over 30 minutes for a table in the bar. There were four empty tables

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We've eaten here many times in the past and always enjoyed it, but this latest visit just wasn't very good. Almost every dish came out luke warm. The lettuce in the caesar salad was bitter and the pieces were too large to eat without cutting them up some more. I doubt that we'll come back given the quantity of other good restaurants in Scottsdale.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This place is quickly becoming one of our favorite places in Scottsdale. Every thing from service to food, to entertainment is outstanding.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great food and a great server! We had crab cake, sole, heirloom salad (a little skimpy of the cheese and I'm not sure they were heirloom tomatoes).

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Our server Kristy was phenomenal. Food was delicious. We'll be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

They acted very aware of our Anniversary

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Slow service but pleasant staff. Have dined here and other locations before; always good not great considering the cost of the food. This time had steak which was better than the fish selections I've had before. Caesar salad is great, light flavorful dressing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We arrived in time for Happy Hour and enjoyed drinks and Ahi tar-tare both were excellent. The seafood salad was fresh and crispy with plenty of crab meat. My wife had the scallops which were very good, I had the Sole and it was excellent! We ended up with the banana dessert again very good! The service was great and our waitress 'Chelsey W." was the best, she anticipated our every need and was there to serve without being intrusive - great service made for a great dining experience. We dined in the bar so were able to enjoy the three piece band entertaining us with some really good Jazz. We will be returning soon!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.