Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

About Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter

Join us at Eddie V's in Scottsdale and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

15323 N Scottsdale Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm
Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11am

Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday - 4pm - 10pm
Tuesday through Saturday - 4pm - 7pm


Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday and Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 730-4800

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live music nightly in the V Lounge.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (97)
Good for a Date (86)
Romantic (68)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (65)
Notable Wine List (60)
Live Music (57)
Good for Birthdays (55)
Vibrant Bar Scene (50)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Business Meals (42)
Bar Seating (41)
Happy Hour (37)
Worth the Drive (35)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Good for Groups (29)
Hot Spot (28)
Modern Decor (21)
People Watching (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Private Room (18)
Fun (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Authentic (11)
Cozy (11)
Casual (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Healthy (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Seasonal (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Family Style (1)
Spicy (1)
Dancing (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
2551 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Graduation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was great and food was delicious. Enjoyed our anniversary dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Went for restaurant week. Food was good but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Very nice setup. Great service. Tried it out for restaurant week and will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

We went for restaurant week and were not disappointed. The fish of the day was red snapper, cooked to perfection. Staff is very professional and our waiter was impeccable, but friendly and not stuffy (I hate that). When we found the brussel sprout side dish a little tasteless, it was taken off our bill. The butter cake dessert is amazing. I found the old-fashioned Sinatra-like live music singing pretty dated and a little too loud, but I know that others really like that. Personal preference, I mostly don't like vocals when I'm eating, just instrumentals. We had a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

I have to say I am disappointed. I don't know if it is because it was restaurant week, because they are now owned by Olive Garden, but the food was sub par and the cost was high. Our server was snooty. The bright spot was the Maître'd, Michael who was a delight and our busser was on top of things. We had the red snapper and it was a small portion, dry as a bone, flavorless as well. Served on top of 5 wilted, over grilled asparagus spears. For restaurant week $44, I had that fish, a very small Caesar salad (outer leaves, no hearts) and a scoop of berry sorbet with a limp chocolate chip cookie. If I wanted a real side, it was $5 extra. I probably would have better fish at red lobster, another of their restaurants. Lesson learned, for anything other than happy hour I am staying away from Eddie V's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant is ok but not worthy of a great review.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Fresh and wonderful!! All of the Tartares were excellent, and the Crab Fried Rice is a must-have.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Live Music, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

I have never had a bad meal at Eddie V's. The food is always great! I cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent and service was on good. A must try if you are looking for a great meal.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

We dined here with our daughter to celebrate her college graduation. We were pleasantly surprised to find out it was restaurant week. The menu had a great variety with many options. The food and drinks were delicious! Our server was adorable and extremely attentive.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

We always select Eddie V's for our Anniversary Dinner. The last couple of years, it has also over lapped with Restaurant Week. Their regular menu is varied with many interesting selections, but we decided to go with selections off the Restaurant Week menu which had a nice selection of choices and good value. The food was excellent and prepared perfectly.
Our waiter, Michael, was very friendly and knowledgeable and did a great job. The General Manager, Richard , stopped by to see how everything was going, which was a nice touch.
We had requested a quiet booth which we prefer, but the tables looked very nice and are spread out to give you some privacy.
Overall it was a delightful evening!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Ambiance was great. Tastful decor. Food delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

We dined at Eddie V's with good friends during Restaurant Week. We all 4 choose the 3 course menu. Everything was delicious. Two of us had the salmon, yum! and the other 2 had the swordfish. They liked their entrees as well. And, oh wow, the bananas foster dessert. I thought I was too full for dessert, but I made room for that delicious finish to the meal.
The service was very good, everything was nice. It was the first time we have dined there since Eddie V's moved from DC Ranch, which has been a long time. We will be back!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved the Parmesan Filet of Sole. The restaurant week special was very good value

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

I felt like we weren't getting the waiters best effort. I think when we told him we were eating from the Restaurant week menu he was uninterested in giving us his best effort. The steak was amazing and the wine choice picked by the restaurant was fantastic. The restaurant is way to busy and noisy for a quite romantic dinner. The waiter really ruined the amazing food. We probably won't be back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Restaurant Week Special....lobster bisque soup, swordfish and berry sorbet were excellent. Great meal and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Celebrated our 31st anniversary. The card and the rose petals were a very pleasant surprise.
The service and food was exceptional.
We will definatly be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 16, 2017

This was just an outstanding meal, service, music, wine and I thin good value for the quality of the experience. Enjoy, we will be back next time in area for sure.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great food and service -love the sea bass ! The side of crab fries rice and truffle Mac n cheese are the best !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Food is fabulous, the hostess are consistently rude. The wait staff, the manager on duty and bar tenders are always great. We frequently dine in bar and restaurant.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The experience as a whole was very good but the service at least that Saturday night was very slow. The entree took 40 minutes to be served. The server apologized for the slow service which she attributed to the kitchen. I can not say if this is typical.
If you enjoy massive breast implants this is the place to go. About half of the women in the restaurant were obviously artificially and overly enhanced to a degree that was more amusing than provocative and dressed to show them. Nothing the restaurant can do about this North Scottsdale freakishness. I am male by the way.

Tags: Healthy, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent! The Tuna Tatar was the best I have ever had. The Bone in Fillet was better then any other Steak place in this valley, and YES I have been to all of them. Great wine selections:) Finally, the banana butter cake was so sinful and amazing I would go back just to eat that!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, People Watching, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Waited over 30 minutes for a table in the bar. There were four empty tables

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We've eaten here many times in the past and always enjoyed it, but this latest visit just wasn't very good. Almost every dish came out luke warm. The lettuce in the caesar salad was bitter and the pieces were too large to eat without cutting them up some more. I doubt that we'll come back given the quantity of other good restaurants in Scottsdale.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This place is quickly becoming one of our favorite places in Scottsdale. Every thing from service to food, to entertainment is outstanding.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great food and a great server! We had crab cake, sole, heirloom salad (a little skimpy of the cheese and I'm not sure they were heirloom tomatoes).

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Our server Kristy was phenomenal. Food was delicious. We'll be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

They acted very aware of our Anniversary

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Slow service but pleasant staff. Have dined here and other locations before; always good not great considering the cost of the food. This time had steak which was better than the fish selections I've had before. Caesar salad is great, light flavorful dressing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We arrived in time for Happy Hour and enjoyed drinks and Ahi tar-tare both were excellent. The seafood salad was fresh and crispy with plenty of crab meat. My wife had the scallops which were very good, I had the Sole and it was excellent! We ended up with the banana dessert again very good! The service was great and our waitress 'Chelsey W." was the best, she anticipated our every need and was there to serve without being intrusive - great service made for a great dining experience. We dined in the bar so were able to enjoy the three piece band entertaining us with some really good Jazz. We will be returning soon!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The service was fantastic, both personal and professional, from the hostess who greeted us at the door, to bar staff and service staff. The food was exceptional and as always, we look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Absolutely lovely dinning experience!!!! The tuna was lovely the preparation was interesting and delicious 😋

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Their fish is fresh and high quality. The spicy calamari is unique and flavorful. Their drinks are generous. Love the Chilean sea bass Hong Kong style. And the bread is hard to resist. They have live music in the bar area or you can dine in the dining room that is a little more formal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Live Music, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Eduardo is the best server in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great food and service. We had a party of eight and they put us in a private room without us even asking. There were four couples and all loved the food. everything from steaks to seafood.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for a Date, Private Room, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Top shelf food. First class unobstrusive service. I would highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Unfortunately we will most likely not include your restaurant in our rotation for date nights. The services was absolutely unexceptable in every way. We were seated but not asked for drinks for 10 minutes? Then our waiter introduced himself and didn't return for another 10 minutes. We were given bread before I ever received my wine. When we ordered the waiter was distracted and it showed when our meals were served and my husband received the wrong meal. They asked if I wanted my meal to go back and come out with his and I said yes. That was a huge mistake! They rushed to make my husbands seafood dish and it was cold and basically pre-cooked shrimp with cold bread crumbs on it. My steak by that time was overcooked and well done when I asked for med rare! The waiter blamed it on the kitchen and didn't come back again until he gave us the bill. He was rude and insensitive to our experience. On top of that, he spent a lot of time complaining within ear shot and sight to a manager instead of attending to us and our tables. We paid close to $175 for 1 salad, 2 glasses of wine, 2 entrees and it was a very unsatisfying 1.5 hours. We appreciate the upbeat vibe at the bar and if we ever do come back it would only be for drinks before heading to dinner at several other locations close by such as Maestros, Ocean Club or Dominicks. They provide much better food, service for the same prices. I really hope you can bring up your service and food standards. There are too many choices in Keirland to support that kind of experience.

thank you,

Kelly Mooney

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Outstanding experience in every way, from the service to the food. It was our anniversary, which I indicated when making the reservation, and they had rose petals and a card waiting at our table, plus a bananas foster for dessert. Worth every penny paid!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Such a fun night! The food was amazing, the service was fantastic and the entertainment was right up my alley!!! Highly recommended this place!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.