About Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter

15323 N Scottsdale Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Scottsdale and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm
Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11am

Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday - 4pm - 10pm
Tuesday through Saturday - 4pm - 7pm


Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday and Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 730-4800

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live music nightly in the V Lounge.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter
Vodka Martini
Soft Shell Crab Salad
Deep Fried Oysters Curry
Parmesan-Crusted Sole
soft shell crab roll
Spicy Tuna Roll
Tuna Tartare
Broiled Salmon
Twice Baked Potato
Bone-in Rib Eye Steak
Malbec Wine
Wedge Salad
Brussel sprouts
Scalloped Potatoes
steak tartare
Bone-in Rib Eye
The Prisoner Red Wine
Creme Brulee
Blackberry Cobbler
Crab Fried Rice
Bananas Foster
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Georges Bank Scallops
Blue Cheese Martini
Oysters
Chocolate Cake
Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Baked alaska
USDA Prime Ribeye
Seabass
Lobster tails
Parmegiana Crusted Sol
Steak And Lobster Tartare
Grilled Swordfish
Fried Calamari

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 4:00PM - 6:30PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Arizona
4 More
Best Service
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Vibrant Bar Scene
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Most Booked
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Scottsdale ›

special occasion (154)
romantic (111)
fit for foodies (105)
See All
vibrant bar scene (102)
notable wine list (86)
hot spot (65)
good for groups (53)
neighborhood gem (42)
late-night find (15)
scenic view (4)
kid-friendly (4)
great for brunch (4)
great for lunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2029 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I really enjoyed the Blue Point Oysters ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

I really enjoyed the Blue Point Oysters on the half shell. My Lobster Bisque Soup, was delicious as well. Very nice wine list, in which there is something for everyone. My server Pedro was amazing and timely. He anticipated my needs without me having to ask!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Love Eddie V - the food, place, service. ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Love Eddie V - the food, place, service. We had a great experience in San Diego, same thing with Scottsdale. The food is superb and the service is outstanding. Too bad Icelandic cod is discontinued. The prawns with the snapper was delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5

Loved this place- the food, service, amb ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Loved this place- the food, service, ambience. We had dinner again the next day. The entrees are delicious and the service is superb.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding in every way; decor of table ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding in every way; decor of table, excellent staff, wonderful ambiance, great food

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy Hour at Eddie V's was perfect. Go ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Happy Hour at Eddie V's was perfect. Good food and service and great music. Always a good time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Overall good experience again at Eddie V ...

vip
Dined on June 20, 2016

Overall good experience again at Eddie V's but some things need work. Food is good and atmosphere is very nice and service is good. Bar band is loud and carries into the dining room and it is too hard to talk. Feels more like a floor show than a dining experience. Could turn us off from going again. Food was all good except for pepper steak which had whole peppercorns on it instead of crushed and potatoes au gratin which were just a mush without any layers or distinct flavor.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food! Great service.

Dined on June 20, 2016

Fantastic food! Great service.

food4
ambience4
service3

Our server was great. Music was great. F ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Our server was great. Music was great. Food was good and wine too!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Each course of this meal was delicious, ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Each course of this meal was delicious, and Eduardo took great care of the two of us. Pricey date, but certainly worth it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and excellent service, noise ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great food and excellent service, noise level in the dinning area was low, diffidently a keeper.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's true: there are several popular res ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

It's true: there are several popular restaurants within the Scottsdale area, but Eddie V's deserves a visit. And then another visit. And basically you can just repeat that last sentence because this place is a fantastic addition to your regular rotation of restaurants. Our experience was first class. We enjoyed a lovely booth by the window, but as far we could see, there is no bad seat in the house. This is especially great because while there are plenty of seats set up about the dining room, they are done in such a way that diners are able to enjoy conversation without overhearing others. (Or oversharing to others, depending on the level of alcohol consumption.) Turner, our server, was extremely gracious and attentive, but never intrusive. Like the best prognosticators, he seemed to anticipate our needs before we asked for something. Speaking of which, we decided to go for the Halibut and parmesan-crusted lemon sole for our entrees, and a crab cake and wedge salad before the main course. Add in some side dishes of au gratin potatoes and brussels sprouts with bacon (which was another example of bacon making everything better) and you have a meal that was excellent from start to finish. And as we were approaching the proverbial finish, we mustered up the strength (and stomach capacity) to make room for dessert. These were calories very well spent as the bananas foster buttercake(!) with butter pecan ice cream was impossibly delicious. Also, if you're feeling generous with your company at meal's end, it's the perfect size to share. (But believe in yourself enough and you can polish one off on your own.) The entire visit was well-paced, from opening cocktails (very refreshing) to coffee service in the latter minutes. We were treated warmly as valued guests and we certainly recommend Eddie V's.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have eaten here many times previously ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

We have eaten here many times previously but not recently. We forgot how good the service and food was. We had Tuna Tartar and Calamari as appetizers; they were super! Our dinners were also excellent. Highly recommend Eddy v's. The place was super busy; good sign!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I went to Eddie's V with my husband and ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

I went to Eddie's V with my husband and another couple. It was a little loud for our visit but the live band was entertaining. The appetizers were excellent, calamari, and the taco lobster. For the main meal we had 2 orders of Chilean sea bass, 1 shrimp meal, and 1 halibut entre. The only issue was with the halibut. It was very dry and not edible. The server asked to replace the meal but my friend felt by the time the new meal came out the rest of us would have finished our meals. The server was very nice and took the halibut off the bill. The Chilean sea bass as amazing and so was the shrimp meal. I would definitely go back and recommend this restaurant.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We went for an anniversary celebration & ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

We went for an anniversary celebration & our table had an anniversary card & rose petals from the restaurant staff. The wine & drink list is extensive. The lobster bisque soup was rich & delicious. We both had a seafood dinner (halibut & scallops) then shared augratin potatoes. We enjoyed our entrée & the side dish. For dessert they gave us a complementary chocolate cake & ice cream. The service was attentive plus a manager came by to check that everything was satisfactory. We are looking forward to returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I'm Addicted To Eddie V's......Please Help! LOL...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

The raw oyster selections are dynamite. Service is always top-notch. It is also nice to hear the live entertainment playing in the background. Love the food here, and I always bring my visiting out of town guests. They love it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There's an old saying: don't eat seafood ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

There's an old saying: don't eat seafood if you can't see the ocean. Well that is not the case at Eddie V's. We had an excellent waiter -- Mr. T!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were Excellent!

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

Food and service were Excellent!

food5
ambience1
service5
value3

How loud can it get?

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

My wife and I have been regular diners at Eddie V's for some time. The food and service have been first rate. But on our most recent visit on a Monday evening, the dining room was so loud that we had to nearly shout to carry on a conversation. I don't mean that the place was simply lively -- it was downright ugly loud. Many of the decibels came from a three-piece band in the bar. We asked our waiter to see if the volume could be turned down, but to no avail. We will probably give the restaurant another chance since we have enjoyed it so much in the past, but be forewarned -- you may not be able to carry on a conversation.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

The service and recommendations were great. Bar was lively and active. We sat just in dining room but near the bar, good people watching all around. The seabass and halibut were awesome. Appitizers were great as the crab cakes are all crab and pot stickers were the best. Server was outrageously good!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Happy at Eddie V's

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

We have never been to Eddie V's before and we can't wait to return. We went there because it was on Open Table and had sea food. Everything was perfect from the oysters, red snapper, chocolate cake to the service. We hope to visit other Eddie V's in the near future.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Just Another Fabulous Meal

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Ahhhh........I can always count on Eddie V's to deliver a quality experience. From start to finish, all was delicious, fresh, and hot. The Crab Cake appetizer is always a treat. The Sourdough Bread, piping hot and fresh right out of the oven is always an enjoyable sin to partake in! Lol.......

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversa ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with friends, it was truly a dining experience. From beginning to end, the food, our server was excellent. We went into the lounge for an after dinner drink, the trio amazing. We would definitely recommend Eddie V's....

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the most perfect night out. Wo ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

This was the most perfect night out. Wonderful jazz music in the bar first. Classy decor. Excellent food and service. Will definitely visit again on our next visit to Scottsdale.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would come again

Dined on May 29, 2016

Wesley, our server, was attentive and knowledgable. Live entertainer was fantastic and totally set the mood for our night. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. Very enjoyable.

Tags: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

I took my husband here for his birthday. ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

I took my husband here for his birthday. I thought I asked a simple question about if there were chunks of shrimp (which I don't like) in the lobster shrimp bisque soup. The waiter had a very hard time understanding me, and after two trips back to the kitchen, finally understood me. No chunks of shrimp, just chunks of lobster (which I do like). Soup was outstanding. Both of us ordered our filet medium to medium well. My husband's was perfect, mine was red and slimy. They took it back to cook longer. Though I accepted it because I wanted to eat with my husband, it was still very bright red and undercooked. I decided to take most of it home to eat after I cooked it longer. My husband's filet was very good though. We got a complimentary vegie and they gave my husband a desert to go since we got a desert for Restaurant Week. All in all, the food was great, just a negative experience with the filet.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

EDDIE V's

Dined on May 28, 2016

First time dining at Eddie V's. We had been given a gift certificate and had read in the Arizona Republic that it was restaurant week and decided to try it. I had seen recommended entrees and decided to order these things. The food was EXCELLENT! The 8 oz. filet was cooked perfectly and was extremely tender and seasoned just right. The shrimp appetizer and bananas foster butter cake were also wonderful. Our server, Darko, was also excellent. I am so glad we tried it and can't wait to go back. Prices during restaurant week were very good. Regular menu prices are on the high side, but good for a special occasion.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Eddie V's is one of our favorite restaur ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Eddie V's is one of our favorite restaurants - especially in the bar area where we enjoy the music. We took our niece there to experience the food, service and music during Restaurant Week. It was disappointing because the calamari was soggy and the banana foster dessert was really bad - so much alcohol in bottom we couldn't eat it at all. Our waitress is superb always but there wasn't anything done for us because of the calamari and dessert. Not typical of this top notch restaurant...maybe because it was busy for Restaurant Week.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

Loud Lounge

Dined on May 28, 2016

One in our party thought that the lounge would be fun for us to experience. If you are there to enjoy the music or to take advantage of the very active bar scene the lounge may be right for you. But if you want to converse with your dinner party and savor the very good meal you should find a less "vibrant" setting in the restaurant (if there is one). We'll give it another try.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine dining

Dined on May 28, 2016

Excellent service and wonderful food - Bananas Foster is an outstanding dessert -

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Food was average to poor and very expens ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Food was average to poor and very expensive. Salmon was OK and Halibut was dry tasteless Desert of panda cotta syrup and terrible, sherbet was good I can not recommend the restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is always a special place for me be ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

This is always a special place for me because the food is always terrific and the ambiance and service are wonderful

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Review

Dined on May 26, 2016

We went early 5:45 and it was quiet but as the night goes on, it get louder . I guess I am getting older and with so much going on during the day, I like it a little quieter at dinner. Food was great as always and will go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eddie V's is one of our favorite restaur ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Eddie V's is one of our favorite restaurants. The food and service never disappoint. The soft shell crab salad was wonderful. The crusted sole and the stuffed shrimp were both terrific. The butter cake for dessert was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Great place for a special occasion. We c ...

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Great place for a special occasion. We celebrated our anniversary so they had a card signed by the staff and rose petals on the table. Nice touch!!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed Eddie V's for Restaurant Week. ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Enjoyed Eddie V's for Restaurant Week. We've dined here before. Unfortunately, they had a hard time getting the steaks as ordered. The swordfish, on the other hand, was amazing.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

I thought the food was not up to par thi ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

I thought the food was not up to par this time. I will be back in the future.

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 24, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary here. Very complete menu, great food prepared exactly as we anticipated it would be. Service superb from Pedro. Not our first time here and absolutely not the last, we look forward to our next time out.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Had an amazing experience at Eddie V's. ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Had an amazing experience at Eddie V's. The Chilean Sea Bass steamed "Hong Kong style" was cooked perfectly. The fish literally melts in your mouth. Service was fantastic. Great ambience. Will definitely be back!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Superb fish & seafood with classic live music

Dined on May 22, 2016

My wife loved the Hong Kong style Sea Bass (steamed in soy and ginger) and I loved the Halibut with a very fine and thin oreganata style crust. The steamed brussel spouts with bacon was slightly over cooked and our waiter actually gave us credit for them when we mentioned it. The house chardonnay was very good, but the wine list was slightly inflated for the area. A lovely dinner and I would recommend this restaurant and the servic. The live music in the bar adds a touch of wonder and enjoyment.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic food and scene

Dined on May 22, 2016

We went to Eddie V`s for restaurant week. The food was excellent from the appetizers to the Filet Mignon and Chilean Sea Bass. The desserts are over the top and their bananas foster is the best. The only complaint that I have to mention is we had to ask for the bread like 10 times and the had trouble running our friends card and they keep a very large balance, so it wasn`t the guest. The place is beautifully designed but a little on the noisy side. We would prefer a quieter atmosphere with the same great food..maybe hard to find in Scottsdale.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.