About Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter

15323 N Scottsdale Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Scottsdale and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm
Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11am

Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday - 4pm - 10pm
Tuesday through Saturday - 4pm - 7pm


Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday and Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 730-4800

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live music nightly in the V Lounge.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter
Vodka Martini
Soft Shell Crab Salad
Deep Fried Oysters Curry
soft shell crab roll
Spicy Tuna Roll
Broiled Salmon
Twice Baked Potato
Bone-in Rib Eye Steak
Malbec Wine
Wedge Salad
Brussel sprouts
steak tartare
Scalloped Potatoes
Bone-in Rib Eye
The Prisoner Red Wine
Creme Brulee
Blackberry Cobbler
Crab Fried Rice
Bananas Foster
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Georges Bank Scallops
Blue Cheese Martini
Oysters
Chocolate Cake
Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Baked alaska
USDA Prime Ribeye
Seabass
Lobster tails
Parmegiana Crusted Sol
Tuna Tartare
Parmesan-Crusted Sole
Steak And Lobster Tartare
Fried Calamari
Grilled Swordfish

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 4:00PM - 6:30PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Scottsdale ›

Special Occasion (125)
Romantic (93)
Vibrant Bar Scene (88)
See All
Fit for Foodies (79)
Notable Wine List (63)
Hot Spot (53)
Good for Groups (43)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Late-night Find (8)
Great for Lunch (4)
Scenic View (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2068 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Was fine. Waitress was awkward and not ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Was fine. Waitress was awkward and not really present

Big bill for good food, service was the break.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Amazing - Truly one of the finest restau ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing - Truly one of the finest restaurants in Scottsdale - And that is saying something since Scottsdale has MANY fine restaurants!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food, ambiance, and service ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Always great food, ambiance, and service, and best of all close to home.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good food with impeccable service a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Very good food with impeccable service and a nice atmosphere. The menus is pricey, but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Impersonal and apathetic staff seems to ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Impersonal and apathetic staff seems to create a lethargic atmosphere. From the greeting by unprofessional youngish girls who made no eye contact and seemed preoccupied, the fairly efficient but socially awkward waitress and the totally impersonal bar service, the staff needs an overhaul or at least a reboot. Food was good but not interesting enough too make it worth a return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Eddie V's has consistently exceeded our ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Eddie V's has consistently exceeded our high expectation. Richard Schumacher has assembled an all star team to deliver the best service and the most delicious dining experience. Thank you Richard and team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The entire meal was excellent. The crab ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The entire meal was excellent. The crab cake appetizer was notable, best I've ever had. My wife have the sole which was out of this world. My grouper was also great. And the service was everything we expected. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our only disappointment was when we foun ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our only disappointment was when we found out that our Open Table Rewards Certificate would not be honored at Eddie V's or many of our other favorite restaurants. Very surprised to find out how limited it really is after booking over 100 meals.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Table price is approximate as we had two ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Table price is approximate as we had two separate checks. When we arrived, we noticed the air conditioning was ramped up. It was freezing and our extra sweaters were in the car which the valet had taken away. We asked to have the place warmer and the manager did do that. The lighting is so bad that we could not read the menus without the aid of a flashlight supplied by the waiter and my cellphone torch. Ridiculous!

The food was good. Service was adequate. We had a clue that it was going to be a mediocre experience instead of a gourmet evening when we had to ask for 2 set ups, flashlights, and warmer temperature.

The bar was very active and very noisy. Clearly trendy. We would not return to Eddie V's.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We always enjoy Eddie V's. Great servic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We always enjoy Eddie V's. Great service and ambience. Great bar scene. Usually the food is great, too. But this time the snapper was a great disappointment. The sauce overpowered the fish but wasn't particularly palatable. Even the rice was mediocre.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Much higher price per meal than indicate ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Much higher price per meal than indicated. Sides are separate. $$$$

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best Crab Cakes ever. the room was ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The best Crab Cakes ever. the room was too cold for me but they adjusted the air conditioning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great experience. We will be ba ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

It was a great experience. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was incredible, food was extraor ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Service was incredible, food was extraordinary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food with great service

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great food with great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

always a great evening hot spot. Food s ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

always a great evening hot spot. Food selection is diverse and very good. Great happy hour. The ambiance is very nice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Still the one. Great food, ah those crab ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Still the one. Great food, ah those crab cakes, and nut encrusted sole. Could have that every night. Service is so superior it is off the charts. SIMPLY THE BEST.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated a birthday the other night ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We celebrated a birthday the other night. They were out of fois gras - first HUGE disappointment. Raw grouper - second disappointment. Spicy halibut (good for some, but not identified as such on the mwnu) - 3rd disappointment.. Re-order grilled halibut. Chef serves red snapper.???? Got credit for raw grouper. Not enough when 6 people dine and have to order 2 replacements. Although the rest of the meal was good, what we did get wasn't worth the aggravation. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

The food was outstanding including sword ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The food was outstanding including swordfish and a filet. I did not expect the the filet to be anywhere near as good as it was.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my Birthday and I did not have a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

It was my Birthday and I did not have a good dinning experience at Eddie V's Scottsdale -Quarter. Restaurant was freezing cold. Had to ask more than once to turn air conditioner up.

Lady waiter insulted me as I had my 4 week old grandson swaddled tightly to keep him warm. She comment he looks like baby Jesus!.I was not humored by this remark. Ignorant!!

Waiter was impatient, rude and forgetful.

Brought food to table that my party did not order. Poor listening skills!

The waiter brought the Birthday desert to table and never wished me a happy birthday!

Lady waitress clearing table, looks at us as if we were dirt under her feet. Slamming the dishes while clearing the table.

I am sorely disappointed in Eddie V's , Scottsdale-Quarter restaurant along with my guess.

NO RECOMMENDATION FOR THIS (Location )RESTAURANT FROM ME.

BIRTHDAY GONE WRONG!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Can't wait to go back!!!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Can't wait to go back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall food was very good but the twelv ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Overall food was very good but the twelve ounce fillet was just average. Waiter was good but not great as we have had better waiters in the past. Their side dishes are lacking variety and it's tough to find a somewhat healthy side dish.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food: entrees prepared well. Disappointe ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food: entrees prepared well. Disappointed with 2 items: the Caesar salad was not a true Caesar salad (Bibb instead of Romaine lettuce and no Caesar dressing - some kind of oil mix) and the corn vegetable side dish came with cheese in it - we di not want the cheese). Wait staff outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Three guys on a golf vacation. Great pla ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Three guys on a golf vacation. Great place for friends to have a marvelous meal in a relaxed setting. Our service was exemplary.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we we're waited by Petros, what a fabulo ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

we we're waited by Petros, what a fabulous young man. the service he gave us was superb and excellent, very attentive, respectful and knowledgeable, he even had our car ready before we we're ready to leave.

the food was excellent and we will go back, of course a little pricey however we will come back and will only request petro's section. love the bar and the open dining area I like the fact that there are no walls in the main room. great place to eat love the food, but the service was excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!thank you petro.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This restaurant has excellent seafood. M ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This restaurant has excellent seafood. My crabcakes were superb. The seabass special was also very good. The brussel sprouts I ordered as side dish were too crispy for my taste. Same for the asparagus that came with the seabass. The service is OK, but the waitstaff is very busy. The noise levels are high, and the place is pretty crowded (well, this was Saturday).

Overall, a great visit, though I would prefer it to be less crowded and without this much noise.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

Fantastic restaurant! Always the best ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Fantastic restaurant! Always the best service and food quality is exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, good food

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great place, good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We decide to come last minute to celebra ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We decide to come last minute to celebrate and had a great time except for the small disappointment in the portion change on the crab fried rice it was lacking crab and the shrimp and crab salad was lacking on the seafood, but as soon as our sever heard our complaint he decided to buy dessert for us. That showed us they care about how their customers feel when walking out after the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Can't be beat. Everything was wonderful ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Can't be beat. Everything was wonderful for our anniversary dinner. One of our top two places for special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After cocktails and salad it took 50 min ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

After cocktails and salad it took 50 minutes for our entree to come. We had taken guest with us for his birthday and were embarrassed. It was unacceptable and we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

I will make it easy!! I will be back ma ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

I will make it easy!! I will be back many many times!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best meals ever. The service ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

One of the best meals ever. The service was outstanding also

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and service but a little over ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Good food and service but a little over priced. Wd only go here when friends visit from out of town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Average at best Service a bit slow for a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Average at best

Service a bit slow for a week night with only a few tables occupied

Nothing special about the place - much like other expensive seafood steak restaurants in the area

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

I really enjoyed the Blue Point Oysters ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I really enjoyed the Blue Point Oysters on the half shell. My Lobster Bisque Soup, was delicious as well. Very nice wine list, in which there is something for everyone. My server Pedro was amazing and timely. He anticipated my needs without me having to ask!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love Eddie V - the food, place, service. ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Love Eddie V - the food, place, service. We had a great experience in San Diego, same thing with Scottsdale. The food is superb and the service is outstanding. Too bad Icelandic cod is discontinued.

The prawns with the snapper was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Loved this place- the food, service, amb ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Loved this place- the food, service, ambience. We had dinner again the next day. The entrees are delicious and the service is superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding in every way; decor of table ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Outstanding in every way; decor of table, excellent staff, wonderful ambiance, great food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.