Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

About Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter

Join us at Eddie V's in Scottsdale and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

15323 N Scottsdale Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm
Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11am

Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday - 4pm - 10pm
Tuesday through Saturday - 4pm - 7pm


Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday and Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 730-4800

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live music nightly in the V Lounge.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (68)
Romantic (58)
Good for a Date (54)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Live Music (42)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Bar Seating (34)
Vibrant Bar Scene (34)
Notable Wine List (32)
Happy Hour (30)
Business Meals (29)
Worth the Drive (26)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
People Watching (15)
Fun (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Modern Decor (10)
Cozy (10)
Private Room (8)
Casual (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Seasonal (6)
Authentic (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Organic (2)
Spicy (1)
Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
 (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
2616 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Another great evening and enjoyed the entertainment in the bar after dinner- perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Very consistently outstanding execution by a well trained staff. One of our favorites

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, service and atmosphere. Eat in the lounge and the entertainment is great. Highly recommend seeing Guy Pennachio Quartet. Fabulous entertainment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Eddie V's is my favorite restaurant...for lots of reasons.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Live Music, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Thank you again for a wonderful evening !
Abieance and service impeccable !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We went to Eddies for our anniversary. Great food and service. Our experience was Made memorable and we
Would recommend the restaurant to all of our friends and family

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Love siting in the bar with Onna, she is wonderful. Knows what we line and takes such good care of us. She is our reason for returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 18, 2017

This was our first time visiting this restaurant and really enjoyed the entire experience. Server was attentive but not over-bearing and the food was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 17, 2017

It's really a nice place with awesome food. Great for special occasions. But esp the sides are a bit overpriced. Nonetheless awesome. But esp the appetizers and sides are so delicious, you don't need any entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great food, slow night with attentive service. Nice ambiance and the band is such a bonus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful and the service was outstanding, but the food on this particular night was just okay. Needless to say we were disappointed. With this type of restaurant the food needs to be outstanding and it just did not reach the goal.
This included the crab cake appetizer and the sea bass special and the scallops and ribeye steak.
Maybe just an off night?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Service was excellent. Our server was very attentive. Food was delicious and prepared and served in a timely manner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I truly love going to Eddie V's. I am a single mom on a budget but every 3 months or so I like to treat myself and this is where I want to go. I get to put on a nice dress and feel like a sexy grownup and eat an AMAZING meal with the absolute BEST service!
I always feel like I have a private Chef and staff and that my food is the only food being cooked in the back and it is all being done to perfection just for me.
in the picture below I am the girl in the middle with the striped dress on.

Tags: People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Considering this is a high end restaurant, you would expect they would have more expertise and consideration for their clientele. With that said, we were sat at the table requested in our reservation. They have a very nice sit down eat in "bar" area, with a band. HOWEVER, they (Eddie V's management)decided it would be just fine to allow a party of 6 which turned into a party of 8 within 30 minutes of our arrival to STAND around a small 4 chair high top table, which of course was next to our table. This party blocked our view of the band and were very intrusive. They never sat in their chairs, but intruded on our table and other patrons, bumping into other patrons, leaning on one of our chairs at our table, and actually put one of their drinks on our table. It was a HUGE invasion of our space. However management NEVER said anything to them. I ask what restaurant do you know of that allows patrons who do NOT have a reservation, to stand by a much smaller table and linger around the walk way in the bar, making it difficult for staff to get around and serve the other patrons. Our food came in COLD and undercooked, not to mention the nice evening we were so looking forward to, never materialize. I just cannot wrap my head around why Eddie V's felt it was OK to let these people STAND around drinking and eating and disrupting the rest of us that had tables. They used their small table as a Buffet table for them, stacking food on it, dropping food on the floor, dropping drinks on the floor. NEVER have we known a restaurant to say sure go ahead, 8 of you will be just fine at this small table. How about you don't have reservations, and we don't have the capacity or table to accomadate all of you, so you will have to wait until one opens up ? WORSE dining experience we have ever had, in all our WORLDWIDE travels.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Great atmosphere, jazz, and amazing happy hour. Customer service is tops! Food is always, always perfection.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The resturant was very pretty we were greeted when we arrived .Our waitress had a very weird vibe and the reason im saying this she seemed a little irritated for whatever reason i know people can be aholes but my spouse and i are far from it .We frequent really nice restaurants in our home town and during vacations this was our first time here and in scottsdale.The sides were strange we ordered sauteed corn and sauteed spinach which both were just luke warm my steak was amazing i orderd the bone in ribeye $51 bucks and it was worth it .We orders a couple glasses of rose' every good wine my spouse ordered the sword fish which was over cooked and douced with a sauce.The over all experience wasnt really great becasue of the waitress.Our bill came to $185 and we tiped her anyway but i don't think that we will return ☹

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Amazing food and amazing service. Love this place. Nothing you order can be wrong because everything on the menu tastes amazing

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We we're so disappointed in our meal Saturday evening.
Service was excellent, but three of us had the special Chilean seabass, tasted very fishy, small in size for the price. One ordered the roasted chicken, which she couldn't even eat it.
So disappointed in our meal and probably won't be back for a while.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always enjoy the bar atmosphere. The food and the service is always excellent

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We went to Eddie V's for my wife's birthday with 8 of our friends. The food was excellent and the service was the best. We had a great time, talking and laughing while the live music played in the background. We could have gone to anywhere in the Valley but we chose Eddie V's and we made the right choice. The food was fresh and delicious, the staff was attentive without being obtrusive. We will be back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Seasonal, Healthy, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We had a lovely time!! The food, service and ambiance was wonderful!!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Fantastic dinner! Eduardo was awesome, and both meals and appetizers were wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 24, 2017

A great restaurant! Food was wonderful and service was top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Fabulous Food and Service. We love the menu items and this restaurant is a must for a special occassion

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Eddie V's is one of those upscale trendy special occasion type restaurant that never disappoints. From the handcrafted cocktails to the sumptuous fare, we love sampling, we always have experienced great service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Nice place for date night. Good food and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Always perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Very nice. Champagne was excellent, as was the wine. Appetizers were excellent, but the steak was not as good as it should have been. Music was a great addition to the meal, and the service was outstanding. All in all, a very nice meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Lighting at the tables poor, waiter had to provide a flashlight so we could read the menu.
Also, the food was good, small portions, and overpriced for what you received.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Our server was excellent, and our food was outstanding!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Very good ambience, live music in the back ground! We enjoyed our experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I ordered Red Snapper and it was terrible

My wife ordered Halibut and it to was terrible

Freezer burn or something

Won't be going Eddie Vs anytime soon

May give up on seafood in Arizona

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Always enjoy our visit to Eddie Vs and look forward to our next visit very soon.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Service is attentive and patient. Special occasion kind of restaurant. Great seafood

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The experience was great from the time that we were seated until we left the restaurant. Everything was great, we look forward to our next visit. We frequent Eddie Vees's whatever site we visit, we know that we are going to have a wonderful meal!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Fun, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Band was excellent, Jazz, but stopped way too early. They were done around 1030 at the latest on a Friday night....come on! Went to Maestro's Ocean Club, it was jamming as usual until we left at 1230. Band was still going strong.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 2, 2017

One of our go to spots in town. We always sit in the lounge for the music. Good drinks, great service. We are always made to feel welcome. The swordfish is amazing. I don't know how they get it so moist. My wife loves the snapper. Definitely a place we will continue to return to.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Romantic, Live Music, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Read all the hype for this place, wasn't that great in my opinion. Lobster tacos were really good but not worth the price paid. Had the NY strip, no where near the taste of upscale steakhouses. Stuffed shrimp were very tasty but shrimp were very small.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Really disappointed in Eddie V's on this visit. Use to eat at the Dallas location in a regular basis and never had a bad meal. This location however misssd the mark. The most important item, my filet, was supposed to be medium rare, but was cooked way past medium and towards medium well. Brocillini was bland. Oysters and other plates were very good. Way too many good steak places to have this kind of experience. I eat at Capital Grille at least once a month, and have never had a steak so incorrectly cooked. Really too bad.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.