About Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter

15323 N Scottsdale Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Scottsdale and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm
Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11am

Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday - 4pm - 10pm
Tuesday through Saturday - 4pm - 7pm


Sunday - Thursday 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday and Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Happy Hour: Sunday & Monday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
N Scottsdale Rd & Greenway-Hayden Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 730-4800

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live music nightly in the V Lounge.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 4:00PM - 6:30PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Scottsdale Quarter Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Vibrant Bar Scene
Phoenix / Arizona
Seafood
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Arizona
3 More
Best Service
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Vibrant Bar Scene
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Scottsdale ›

special occasion (153)
romantic (116)
fit for foodies (105)
See All
vibrant bar scene (92)
notable wine list (81)
hot spot (65)
good for groups (46)
neighborhood gem (40)
late-night find (16)
 (12)
 (7)
kid-friendly (5)
 (5)
great for brunch (5)
 (5)
 (4)
great for lunch (4)
 (3)
 (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2000 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

I took my husband here for his birthday. ...

Dined 3 days ago

I took my husband here for his birthday. I thought I asked a simple question about if there were chunks of shrimp (which I don't like) in the lobster shrimp bisque soup. The waiter had a very hard time understanding me, and after two trips back to the kitchen, finally understood me. No chunks of shrimp, just chunks of lobster (which I do like). Soup was outstanding. Both of us ordered our filet medium to medium well. My husband's was perfect, mine was red and slimy. They took it back to cook longer. Though I accepted it because I wanted to eat with my husband, it was still very bright red and undercooked. I decided to take most of it home to eat after I cooked it longer. My husband's filet was very good though. We got a complimentary vegie and they gave my husband a desert to go since we got a desert for Restaurant Week. All in all, the food was great, just a negative experience with the filet.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

EDDIE V's

Dined 3 days ago

First time dining at Eddie V's. We had been given a gift certificate and had read in the Arizona Republic that it was restaurant week and decided to try it. I had seen recommended entrees and decided to order these things. The food was EXCELLENT! The 8 oz. filet was cooked perfectly and was extremely tender and seasoned just right. The shrimp appetizer and bananas foster butter cake were also wonderful. Our server, Darko, was also excellent. I am so glad we tried it and can't wait to go back. Prices during restaurant week were very good. Regular menu prices are on the high side, but good for a special occasion.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Eddie V's is one of our favorite restaur ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Eddie V's is one of our favorite restaurants - especially in the bar area where we enjoy the music. We took our niece there to experience the food, service and music during Restaurant Week. It was disappointing because the calamari was soggy and the banana foster dessert was really bad - so much alcohol in bottom we couldn't eat it at all. Our waitress is superb always but there wasn't anything done for us because of the calamari and dessert. Not typical of this top notch restaurant...maybe because it was busy for Restaurant Week.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine dining

Dined 3 days ago

Excellent service and wonderful food - Bananas Foster is an outstanding dessert -

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is always a special place for me be ...

Dined 4 days ago

This is always a special place for me because the food is always terrific and the ambiance and service are wonderful

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Review

Dined 5 days ago

We went early 5:45 and it was quiet but as the night goes on, it get louder . I guess I am getting older and with so much going on during the day, I like it a little quieter at dinner. Food was great as always and will go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eddie V's is one of our favorite restaur ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Eddie V's is one of our favorite restaurants. The food and service never disappoint. The soft shell crab salad was wonderful. The crusted sole and the stuffed shrimp were both terrific. The butter cake for dessert was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Great place for a special occasion. We c ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Great place for a special occasion. We celebrated our anniversary so they had a card signed by the staff and rose petals on the table. Nice touch!!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed Eddie V's for Restaurant Week. ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Enjoyed Eddie V's for Restaurant Week. We've dined here before. Unfortunately, they had a hard time getting the steaks as ordered. The swordfish, on the other hand, was amazing.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

I thought the food was not up to par thi ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

I thought the food was not up to par this time. I will be back in the future.

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 24, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary here. Very complete menu, great food prepared exactly as we anticipated it would be. Service superb from Pedro. Not our first time here and absolutely not the last, we look forward to our next time out.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Had an amazing experience at Eddie V's. ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Had an amazing experience at Eddie V's. The Chilean Sea Bass steamed "Hong Kong style" was cooked perfectly. The fish literally melts in your mouth. Service was fantastic. Great ambience. Will definitely be back!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Superb fish & seafood with classic live music

Dined on May 22, 2016

My wife loved the Hong Kong style Sea Bass (steamed in soy and ginger) and I loved the Halibut with a very fine and thin oreganata style crust. The steamed brussel spouts with bacon was slightly over cooked and our waiter actually gave us credit for them when we mentioned it. The house chardonnay was very good, but the wine list was slightly inflated for the area. A lovely dinner and I would recommend this restaurant and the servic. The live music in the bar adds a touch of wonder and enjoyment.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic food and scene

Dined on May 22, 2016

We went to Eddie V`s for restaurant week. The food was excellent from the appetizers to the Filet Mignon and Chilean Sea Bass. The desserts are over the top and their bananas foster is the best. The only complaint that I have to mention is we had to ask for the bread like 10 times and the had trouble running our friends card and they keep a very large balance, so it wasn`t the guest. The place is beautifully designed but a little on the noisy side. We would prefer a quieter atmosphere with the same great food..maybe hard to find in Scottsdale.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Love Restaurant Week!

Dined on May 22, 2016

We dined here for Restaurant Week. I love the value during this event! We eat here on other occasions but you can't beat the offerings for RW. My hubby and I had the Bisque, Salt and Pepper Shrimp, Halibut, Twice Baked and Scrumptious desserts. My only suggestion would be to add a sauce to the Halibut. It was lacking flavor-though it was exquisitely cooked.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Eddi ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Eddie V's. The food and service was excellent, and since it was restaurant week, they had some very nice wine which was reasonably priced. We went to Eddie V's to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary and we have tried s number of local, very good restaurants, but we have selected Eddue V's the last couple of years and we have not been disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Our restaurant week experience at Eddie ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Our restaurant week experience at Eddie V's was very nice. Since we had a reservation, we had a nice table with little notes on it welcoming us for our anniversary/birthday dinner. It's quite an elegant, white tablecloth place. The guys were glad they had worn "long pants"! We had a couple of special requests that were honored by the kitchen. We are not usually fans of the "everything a la carte" style of dining, but with the special restaurant week pricing, the price was not out of control.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Food, Service Great! Bathrooms Stink an ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Food, Service Great! Bathrooms Stink and so dark my wife was afraid to go in! Plus they roll the silverware and place it right between the two stinky bathrooms.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Eddie's is a favorite of ours, but this ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Eddie's is a favorite of ours, but this time they fell a bit shy of the usual excellent experience we have here. This was an extended family dinner for a birthday that was acknowledged only by a card left on the table. Otherwise, the service was attentive. The food was a disappointment. The Heirloom Salad is the smallest I've ever seen - it consisted of one slice of Bufala Mozz, one Basil Leaf, and one tomato slice drenched in Balsamic Vinegar and EVOO. I love SA lobster tails, but mine were over-done and not as savory as I've had at other places. I don't mind paying up for exceptional food, but it's hard to rate this meal better than just OK.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Never a disappointment!

Dined on May 21, 2016

We went for our anniversary and sat in the bar area . Happy hour is outstanding, the food and the atmosphere are great. We have been several times and are never disappointed Our server was friendly and helpful

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great overall experience.

Dined on May 20, 2016

We are going to La Jolla this summer and are looking forward to trying our this new restaurant for us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Just Not Worth the Price!

Dined on May 15, 2016

Everything about this establishment screams "WE THINK WE ARE THE ABSOLUTE TOPS...DON"T YOU? I MEAN JUST LOOK AT US!" Truth, the place is very unprofessionally run. Your first impression is that the staff, particularly the Hostess's and the Valet (yes I said the Valet) act as if it's YOUR privilege to be served by them. Imagine a valet with ATTITUDE even before he takes your car away. Maybe it was because I wasn't driving the Maserati he parked 2 cars before he parked my lowly my 2015 Lincoln MKZ!!! Gee, I didn't realize I have to upgrade my year old car to be treated with respect in Scottsdale! Enter the establishment; 3 very attractive, and stylishly dressed, way too inexperienced young ladies took 20 minute to get us to our table. Reservation at 7:45, got to the Hostess counter at 7:35 and was seated at 7:55. An also way too inexperienced and, of course, very attractive young man hovered over the young girls at the counter like trying to give direction/assistance to the young ladies (similar to a Crew Chief at the grill station of a fast food joint). He added no value to the process except to add to the window dressing! The food was just OK, nothing at all memorable! Should note, only went there because I had a $300 gift certificate given as a wedding gift. Even that $300 didn't go far here for a dinner for 2. Prices were more exhorbanent than most of the best NYC restaurants I used to frequent before I moved to AZ. However, Eddie V's didn't have nearly the caliber of food or service to justify the cost. One fantastic reason to go here is the live band. FANTASTIC!!! Had a great time listening to spot on covers of Sinatra and Ella Fitzgerald classics. Great vocals as well. Recommendation...if you like the Darden Group restaurants, stick with Capital Grill for your high-end special occasion meal, Season's 52 for one of your weekly date nights with the spouse, and Olive Garden for family night out!

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience celebrating my boyf ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Wonderful experience celebrating my boyfriend's college graduation; delicious food, great jazz band, fabulous service! Rocco took excellent care of us, and the Eddie V's team made sure our special night was perfect! The crab cake, shrimp and lobster bisque, and filet with lobster tails were phenomenal! You know it's good when halfway through the meal you and your date decide you HAVE to come back!

food5
ambience5
service5

Eduardo was fantastic as our server. All ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Eduardo was fantastic as our server. All good and drinks were wonderful. We will be returning soon

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

all is well at Eddie V's. The Cod is an ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

all is well at Eddie V's. The Cod is an excellent dish. Try happy hour at the bar before dining. The spicy calamari is a great dish at the bar.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

The calamari appetizer is really good. ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

The calamari appetizer is really good. I had Halibut and it was delicious, as are the mashed potatoes. And don't forget to order the Cream Brûlée.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful selection. Excellent food. C ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Wonderful selection. Excellent food. Corn chowder to die for. Scallops melted in your mouth.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Just the Best!!!

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

This was a great dinner, the food, the service and everyone else was just the best. We will return when we back to Scottsdale.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

30th Anniversary Dinner. Fabulous!!!! Ca ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

30th Anniversary Dinner. Fabulous!!!! Can't wait to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mothers Day Dinner

Dined on May 9, 2016

The food was scrumptious and the service was excellent. I definitely recommend it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service1

Menu was very over priced, waiter was of ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Menu was very over priced, waiter was offended when we only ordered some second course entrees and asked for something the kids could have off of the menu. Basically ignored us the rest of the night. Would never take my family there again, nor would I take my wife to a place than generates anxiety right off the bat with way over priced food.

food5
ambience5
service2

Food was amazing as always, service was ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was amazing as always, service was pleasant but very slow.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mothers' Day brunch at Eddie V's was del ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Mothers' Day brunch at Eddie V's was delicious and a fun experience. Our waiter, Rocco, did his usual terrific job and helped to make our time there extra special. We always enjoy coming to Eddie V's and have recommended it to many friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

My family and I had such an amazing Mot ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

My family and I had such an amazing Mothers Day brunch here at Eddie V's. Rocco was our server and the service was exceptional. The food was a special menu and it was so incredibly good. My boyfriend couldn't join us but had two bottles of Prosecco there waiting for us when we arrived. It was amazing the attention to detail the restaurant took to do this. They wrote out a note on his behalf- was so cool!! We will definitely be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eddie V's

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was superb! The wait staff was excellent and attentive. The ambiance was delightful. This was our first time and I know we will be back again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This place is a bit pretentious.

Dined on May 7, 2016

Eddie V's would like to think that they are providing a fine dining experience. On some level, it fits this profile, but frankly, I found it a lot of show and not the substance that one would expect. The food was good, not great. The bar was too noisy (thank goodness the dining room was quieter) and the wait staff were a bit formal. We got our appetizer right away, and then waited overlong for the entree. It was fine, but we won't go back.

Tags: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a great find while on vacation. ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

This was a great find while on vacation. The food was excellent and the service was even better. They have a great bar area and the small band that was playing tunes was great. We will definitely be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always excellent food, service and ambiance

Dined on May 7, 2016

Eddie V's is favorite neighborhood spot for high quality food, service and ambiance. We frequent for dinner dates, special occasions, out of town friends and family. We are never disappointed!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

KBinCasper

Dined on May 6, 2016

We had been to Eddie V's in San Diego. Didn't realize this was a chain, but very glad to see the special touches for an anniversary were still observed. The shrimp was great as well as the soup and salad. Then we had dessert and it was excellent also. We will continue to go to this dining chain as the quality is there.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experiance

Dined on May 6, 2016

We ate here on our last night in town. We saved the best for last! First time here but won't be the last. My wife had the filet and I had the filet Oscar. Both were great!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.