Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

About Eddie V's - Orlando

Join us at Eddie V's in Orlando and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

7488 West Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-11pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Happy Hour: Every Day – 4pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 355-3011

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

This Easter, join us for brunch from 11:00am - 3:00pm, $49 adults, $15 children.
Or enjoy exceptional seafood and Prime steaks from our Dinner menu, available from 3:00pm - 9:00pm.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (94)
Good for a Date (76)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
See All
Good for Birthdays (62)
Romantic (61)
Business Meals (58)
Notable Wine List (55)
Worth the Drive (52)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Modern Decor (39)
Vibrant Bar Scene (35)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Bar Seating (30)
Hot Spot (30)
Good for Groups (30)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Live Music (27)
Cozy (19)
Scenic View (19)
People Watching (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Waterfront (17)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Healthy (14)
Fun (13)
Private Room (13)
Open Kitchen (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Casual (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Authentic (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Seasonal (5)
Family Style (5)
Tapas (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Fireplace (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1816 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined a day ago

One of the best meals I've ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

We celebrated our anniversary. The food and service were absolutely amazing. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

In a world with limitless restaurant options, sometimes it's hard to stand out from the pack. Eddie V's has been able to acquire a very good reputation by providing good food with excellent service. It is a local restaurant in the Dr. Phillips neighborhood that seems to be willing to do whatever it takes to please the customer...and that's a nice trait.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

We have eaten at many "prime" steakhouses across the country...Ruth's Chris, The Capitol Grill, DelFrisco's, etc. Eddie V's was, by far, the best of all of them. The restaurant was beautifully decorated, yet the atmosphere was quite relaxed. The food was phenomenal!! Desserts were somewhat unique and were delicious. The broccolini was firm and had a wonderful flavor. It seemed very healthy compared to the average green veggie served at upscale steakhouses. Wine list was extensive and fairly priced. Affordable to most budgets. The steaks and seafood were perfectly cooked and we enjoyed them. Prices are comparable to other restaurants in the same category, but everything was just a little bit better!! Highly, highly recommend Eddie V's!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Never dissapoints. The staff is very knowledgable and professional and at the same time they make you feel very welcome. Attention to detail always appreciated.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Scenic View, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

This was my second time there and it was even better than the first visit.

It's a beautiful restaurant with a vibrant bar with piano entertainment. We sat in the back room & could hear the music from there which was nice but not to loud.

For starters we order the tuna tartare & calamari. The tuna was excellent. I'm not a huge calamari person but it was good. For our entrees we both ordered the tempura ahi tuna which was very good. But the real winner was the CRAB FRIED RICE side dish. Holy moly I could eat an entire pot of it. Amazing!!!!! Also the BANANAS FOST CAKE WITHE WHIPPED CREAM!! It was heaven on a plate & I'm normally a chocolate kind of girl.

Treat yourself & try this place. Pricey but worth it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service. This was not my first time here, and it won't be my last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Food did not blow me away and neither did the service. We ordered oysters (none of the 6 types listed on the menu were available so we unfortunately opted for the standard generic types that did not taste as fresh nor as chilled as they should have been) fried calamari was room temperature , Black Sea bass was correctly prepared and fried rice as a side was boring plus a $165 bottle of Billecart Salmon Rose champagne and 2 martinis. The waiter properly poured me an initial taste and then filled my glass half way but totally forgot my dining companion and he had to pour his own - which we had to do for the remainder of the meal. I had asked for each appetizer and dish to be spaced out but they brought out all 12 oysters and calamari at once. Not worth the ratings that made me decide to try this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great food, great service. I had a good time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Went here for 34th anniversary. Arrived early and was seated immediately next to a server station. Asked to move, no problem. Our waitress, Amber, was excellent. She made us a special dessert which was complementary. Steak was over cooked, but overall a great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Very good but took a long time to get our meals.
I had the seafood salad which used to be much better when they first started serving it. Others in our party had the seafood tower, fish, and shrimp . They thought it was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Excellent seafood, great steaks and really good side dishes... We brought wine (and were not charged a corkage fee) but the wine list is quite impressive, as well. Great atmosphere -- lively, fun but not over the top crazy. Convenient free valet parking, good location. Service was outstanding, as well. Overall, a great place for dinner!

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Restaurant was on point. Excellent food. We had steak and Lobster. It was amazing.
Excellent service , very attentive service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great experience. Twin lobster tails is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful! Great service, awesome food and great experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The food was amazing! Everything was perfect in taste! The band was the best I have heard in a long time. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Live Music, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Wonderful meal with service by Josh who was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Service was excellent! Celebrated my 30th birthday and received one of the best waiter & waitress I could ever ask for. It was great I would do it again!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Awesome dinner with family after Arnold Palmer Bayhill Tournament. Food was delicious and the atmosphere was great. Great server and right on time for our reservation. Love Eddie V's!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Fireplace, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Romantic, Hot Spot, Casual, Special Occasion, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Me & Fiancé Loved the Atmosphere. Super Great Place. Will let my friends know, what an Awesome place. Definitely coming back🙌🏽😀

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Romantic, Fireplace, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Outstanding restaurant! Great appetiizers from fresh seafood and wonderful salads. Entrees were solid from perfectly grilled age steak to fresh from the sea black cod, tuna and mushroom dusted red snapper. Wine list was also excellent and well priced. Not to miss the banana fosters and chocolate lava cake. Service was outstanding especially our waiter - young woman who made perfect food selections along with accompanying wine - even had 2 tastings before selecting a well balance Cab from Rutherford Valley - Round Hill. Highly recommend!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very expensive for the quality and quantity of food. It was not clear that the sides were going to be served family style. It wasn't a memorable meal, not somewhere I would make a note to return to. Service however was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Always a great experience, food, service, and atmosphere are always great. not inexpensive, but worth the price if you are looking for a great dining experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Service was ok at best in my opinion. Food was excellent , steak was mouth watering, crab cake delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Excellent service, ambience, and food. Pricie but well worth it. If you like high end dining, want to impress someone, or celebrating a special occasion I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We flew in today found this place on the App. And we were very hungry. I don't know if it was the way we dressed -jeans casual the other tables appeared to get better service. (Sport coats) This is why I gave it a 4star. Food out of this world, service overall good. Remembering you can't judge a book by its cover!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 15, 2017

A fantastic experience as always!
Great food and wonderful service as usual.
I would highly recommend it .

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Went for business dinner. We started with oysters and they were great. We had lobster bisque and corn and clam chowder and both were excellent. For the main course we all had the Chilean Sea Bass. It was flaky and cooked to perfection. The service was amazing as always.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I had six guest that had entrees from shrimp to sea bass and everything in between. All were cooked perfectly. Table sides were perfect additions. Service was impeccable. Truly perhaps the finest restaurant in Orlando. Forget anything to do with Mickey, Eddie V's is head and shoulders above anything Disney has to offer.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Very nice experience! The food was wonderful and the service was great. We had a party of 10 and everything was great! Thank you for great evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We sat in the lounge and were there early and stayed until the Jazz started. We really enjoyed every aspect. Our server was great, we had an issue with one of our meals but it was resolved to our complete satisfaction. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My spouse and I had a very enjoyable dinner at Eddie V's. We were there on business and enjoyed being waited on so efficiently and warmly by our server Richard! The food was absolutely divine! Server also gave good recommendations for wine pairings with our meal. Seafood tower looked so good, even though we did not have it, it appeared everyone else dining had found this jewel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We celebrated a birthday and everything was perfect! Everyone loved their food and the birthday girl got a sweet complementary dessert, rose petals on the table and a thoughtful card. Nicely done!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Wife and I invited a couple of friends to enjoy the Happy Hour in the bar area so they could understand why we love Eddie V's and they enjoyed the choices we suggested: the Calamari, the Blackened Fish Tacos and the Crab Fried Rice as well as the West Coast Oysters. The choice of wines and cocktails complimented the dinner and Chelsea, our waitress was good and attentive.
Very enjoyable as usual!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Went to Eddie V's to celebrate our son's 18th birthday. He's more of a burger and fries kid but he loved the food. Steak, lobster, sides, everything was great. And the flower petals and birthday card on the table was a very nice touch. They also brought him a lovely desert that said happy birthday. Very nice.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

It took 40 mins to get seated when we had a reservation, our waiter(Jerrod) was very slow and inattentive, the Mac and cheese was cold and the temperature on our steaks was wrong. Very disappointing because my previous experiences here were very positive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Probably the best seafood in town. Service was excellent , very friendly and professional. Food could not have been better, including a sensational dessert

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Food is really good. Service was slower than expected.
6:45 reservation and walked out at 9:30

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Very delicious food, outstanding service. Fine dinning

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Great meal and great service.
Great bar scene w music.
Never disappoints.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.