About Eddie V's - Orlando

7488 West Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Orlando and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-11pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Happy Hour: Every Day – 4pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 355-3011

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Food
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Ambiance
Orlando / Central Florida East
9 More
Seafood
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Overall
Orlando
Best Food
Orlando
Best Ambiance
Orlando
Seafood
Orlando
Most Booked
Orlando
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Dr. Phillips ›

special occasion (144)
romantic (108)
fit for foodies (96)
See All
notable wine list (80)
good for groups (68)
hot spot (65)
vibrant bar scene (63)
scenic view (43)
neighborhood gem (26)
late-night find (12)
great for brunch (12)
great for lunch (11)
great for outdoor dining (7)
kid-friendly (6)
Sort By:
Newest
1264 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

From the valet to the maître de and wait ...

Dined 12 hours ago

From the valet to the maître de and wait staff, everything was as close to perfect as it could be for a wonderful anniversary dinner!😃

food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner at Eddie V's, was a fantastic exp ...

Dined a day ago

Dinner at Eddie V's, was a fantastic experience! All Great Atmosphere, Service, Food ... I highly recommend it. In my opinion it is one of Florida's best restaurants.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great variety of food choices, truly a w ...

Dined 3 days ago

Great variety of food choices, truly a wonderful experience for your taste buds; caring and prompt service; highly recommend this place

food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Not worth the price. Was really excited ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Not worth the price. Was really excited to try but both my wife and I were disappointed with our meals.

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Dining Spot

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great spot

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Yes!!! Try it & you'll be hooked!!!

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Love love love Eddie V's Always CONSISTENT and delicious food and consistent service. Great good, including beef and seafood. Seafood tower is my favorite! They have a reserve wine list if the regular menu doesn't somehow have what you are after. Bananas Foster dessert is like no other & my absolute fav!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Went there for our anniversary dinner an ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Went there for our anniversary dinner and we were treated wonderfully from the moment we arrived until we walked out the door. Food and staff were amazing and made the evening very special.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The service was fantastic and so was the ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

The service was fantastic and so was the food. Wonderful flavors and great presentation.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food and off many options

Dined on May 19, 2016

Oysters were delicious, lobster mash special was great, was able to order an off menu size for my steak which cut like butter. Absolutely divine. Group also raved about their fish orders.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

I would highly recommend this restaurant ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

I would highly recommend this restaurant. Butter Cake Bananas Foster, enough said..........

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding seafood, wonderful service a ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Outstanding seafood, wonderful service and a welcoming ambiance! Eddie V's is my favorite. The steaks are delicious as well, and the wine selection offers you many options. Everything is perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

One of the best service experiences I ha ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

One of the best service experiences I have ever had and I'm a foodie.!

food5
ambience5
service5

The fresh oysters were delicious, could ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The fresh oysters were delicious, could have just had those as a meal and been happy. We had the soft shell crab as an appetizer also excellent as were the bisque with lobster. A must have is the lobster mash potatoes. No complaints. Great for celebrations or a romantic dinner. Would highly recommend !

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location, views, and food

Dined on May 14, 2016

The steaks were cooked perfectly and tasted great. The service was impeccable, and it was just the perfect dinner. Eddie V's on Sand Lake never dissapoints!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eddie V's means food and service to PLEEZE

Dined on May 13, 2016

Attentive staff was very knowledgeable and made recommendations based on having taste tested the entree's. Food was outstanding: delicious, beautiful on the plate and elegantly presented by the waiter. Eddie V's is a dining experience not to be missed. I have eaten here on 3 separate occasions and each time has been a foodie home run!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Anniversary Dinner

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

We had never been to Eddie V's before. I noted on our reservation that it was our anniversary. There were rose pedals on the table along with a card. The server was AMAZING! HIs knowledge and attention were second to none! The food was delicious and high quality. We would definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Eddie V's made our anniversary such a wo ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Eddie V's made our anniversary such a wonderful experience. We started out with the lobster and steak tartare, which was to die for. Succulent lobster and the steak tartare had a nice lil kick to it. The caesar salad was fresh with a vinegar based relish that took your average salad to the next level. My wife had the lobster bisque which was phenomenal, we'll probably be back solely for that. We enjoyed a moist and flavorful swordfish (which is difficult to do) and a custom made surf and turf made of an 8oz filet and perfectly cooked scallops. Don't forget their crab fried rice which blew our taste buds away! The meal was finished with their highly recommended banana's foster and Godiva chocolate cake. Both rich, decadent, and delicious. Our servers, Jose and Anthony were professional and intuitive, with perfect timing to round out our dining experience. Highly recommend making this a visit for your next occasion or a casual night out with loved ones.

food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I went the Eddie V's for ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

My husband and I went the Eddie V's for a nice date night. We started with Lobster Tacos which were tasty, perfectly seasoned and a great size for a starter. As for our entrees, I ordered the Filet & Lobster Tail while my husband ordered the Ribeye. Bother were succulent, cooked to our version of perfection "medium rare" and seasoned accordingly (some of the best steak we have ever eaten). We also ordered 3 sides; the Crab Fried Rice, Broccolini, and Truffled Mac & Cheese. All 3 were amazing but the Crab Fried Rice is one of the best foods I have ever eaten. The live music made for a romantic and entertaining evening. We will now be having my birthday dinner party at Eddie V's. Oh, and ask for Josh Parrish, he is the best server ever!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

I took my wife and daughter to Eddie V's for Mother's Day. The entire experience was great. Free valet service. Prompt seating at our table. The waiter knew his menu, and when asked questions regarding items he was very descriptive of the item. My wife had the shrimp cocktail, and they were the definition of JUMBO SHRIMP. The "Atomic" sauce will clean your sinuses out. My wife is not a big steak person, but ordered the fillet and was very happy with it. My daughter had no appetizer, but her 12 oz NY Strip made up for that. I had the Lobster & Crab bisque for an appetizer and it was very good. For an entree I had the scallops. The waiter suggested a side of rice with mushrooms on him. There was enough for all of to share. My wife and daughter shared the volcano cake, while I had the delicious Bananas Forster. A great way to celebrate both Mother's day and another great Orlando restaurant.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening

Dined on May 8, 2016

The staff at Eddie V's is so friendly and competent. Everyone is polite and very efficient, they obviously train their employees very well. The food was wonderful except the twice baked potato, which had globs of cheese and other things that made the baked potato unrecognizable. Perhaps they would do better with a plain baked potato. Just not good. The steak and Caesar salad were wonderful as was was the Chilean Sea Bass. It is such a nice environment and so nice to be somewhere a little "chic".

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Mother's Day Brunch!

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

A wonderful brunch menu with exceptional service on Mother's Day! The restaurant was busy, as you'd expect, but they didn't miss a beat! Great experience! Thank you!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service2

An amazing evening with an awesome setti ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

An amazing evening with an awesome setting. The server , however, was not versed in wine selections and no one else had time to offer assistance. The saga began! The food was beyond excellent and certainly of extraordinary quality!. No one checked on the steak to see if it was properly prepared! We finished and our plates remained for an extended period of time! The manger walked past without acknowledging our presence! The quality of ambience and food greatly exceeds the expectations yet the service is not even at tourist level ! My expectations for the menu price was not the norm! A great restaurant in need of training staff to be at the level of expectation of marketing and price! With a very nice wine my bill was greater than $300. The quality of food was at this level, the service was not even close to this level of quality! More restaurants in Orlando to dine than to have this experience! Sad, but real!

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. Their lobster tacos and ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Excellent food. Their lobster tacos and calamari appetizers are our favorites.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience. Food was much better t ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Great experience. Food was much better than I would have expected in Orlando and great ambience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great Experience...Wonderful for Our Ann ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Great Experience...Wonderful for Our Anniversary. The restaurant gave us complimentary Champagne and Shrimp Cocktails for our special day.

food4
ambience5
service2

The food presentation and taste was exce ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

The food presentation and taste was excellent

food5
ambience5
service5

Great way to celebrate our anniversary! ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Great way to celebrate our anniversary! Wonderful atmosphere, excellent service and delicious food!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Experience

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

Eddie V's will provide you with an outstanding experience. Polished, attentive and professional service, delicious food attractively served in a trendy atmosphere. Everything is spotless, and the service is flawless. Make a reservation and go.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3

We weren't able to get either of our fav ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

We weren't able to get either of our favorite servers this evening. The server we had was on point at the beginning but service kinda fell off after about 30 min. My steak came out under done and we got the wrong potatoes with our food. It took 15 min to get the right kind yet we were still charged for them. Still our favorite place to eat..we are just a little shocked at how different the service can be from server to server.

food4
ambience3
service4

Not the best steak that I've had. The Cr ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

Not the best steak that I've had. The Crab cake and Corn/crab chowder was really good. Oysters were small. Crab fried rice had way too much butter on it. Bananas foster for dessert, doesn't disappoint!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent dinner in Orlando

Dined on April 30, 2016

We found the restaurant on Trip Advisor. Food was excellent and service fantastic. The menu was pretty wide ranging. Turns out they are owned by Darden - and are testing the concept out - This is the same company that owns Capital Grill which when compared to Eddie -V's makes the Capital Grill seem very boring. Eddie -V's is like a Capital Grille with more energy, vitality and more seafood on the menu.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best!

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

In an area of really good restaurants, Eddies stands out. Very good food and really good service. Thanks to Scott and Tim for their excellent service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

First time disappointed at this chain...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Another out of town friend comes to visit and we 2 gals decide to go to a favorite chain because the other Eddie V's in other cities have always been fabulous. While the food, drinks, and the music in the bar were everything we expected, once again a young female waitress behaved as if we were a burden on her life. Lackluster service, disappeared for ages, and generally unfriendly. Other waitress at the bar was friendly, happy (at least faking it well if she wasn't!) and picked up our gal's slack - often. The one in Tampa is much better. Sorry Orlando, I'll keep heading over to Norman's where they at least act happy to see me.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Completely impressed!

Dined on April 27, 2016

My wife and I were visiting Orlando on vacation and we wanted to celebrate her birthday. I have eaten at Eddie V's: Fort Worth in the past and it was very enjoyable. Being close to the ocean, my wife was excited for sea food and I am a sucker for a good steak. When we arrived, our table was decorated with rose petals and a happy birthday card (I made note of our celebration when I reserved our table online) and it made my wife's evening! We started with Oysters Rockefeller...which aren't even on the menu. Tremendous -- probably our favorite item of the night. My wife's sea bass was delicious, my filet with bernaise tender and flavorful. My second favorite dish we had (besides the FANTASTIC banana's foster for desert) was the crab and lobster fried rice -- it was delicious. Our server was fantastic, the manager was very friendly and professional -- one of the top five meals of my life!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth a visit

Dined on April 27, 2016

Everything waa perfect. All staff from valet, bartender, hostess, waitstaff were professional and made us feel welcome. Food was fantastic. Heartily recommend the steak tartare and lobster appetizer. Can't wait to go again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great from start to finis ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Everything was great from start to finish. Can't think of anything I would change b

food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely outstanding evening for our p ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Absolutely outstanding evening for our party of six. The shrimp entree was the best they had ever had. The bone in rib eye was sublime. The desserts were stunning in presentation and better in taste.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. Had a very nice filet ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Excellent service. Had a very nice filet with foie gras

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A great spot away from the kiddie stuff!

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

This was a great Restaraunt!! The food and service were both fantastic. The bar ran out of #Tito's which I though was strange but other than that a great place!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic

Dined on April 19, 2016

Took my husband to Eddie V's for a b-day dinner and from the time we walked in until we left this was a wonderful experience. There were rose petals on the table and a b-day card, what a nice touch,the little things mean so much. My husband had lobster&shrimp bisque and salmon and I had a ceaser salad and filet with bernaise ,it really was perfection. The drinks were also perfect as was the service,I don't know why we had not been here before but we can't wait to go back.I could go on and on but I think you get the point, you won't find one thing that is not A-plus.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.