About Eddie V's - Orlando

7488 West Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Orlando and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-11pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Happy Hour: Every Day – 4pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 355-3011

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Restaurant Photos

  • Eddie V's - Orlando
Eddie V's - Orlando

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Orlando / Central Florida East
Seafood
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked
Orlando / Central Florida East
3 More
Best Ambiance
Orlando
Seafood
Orlando
Most Booked
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Dr. Phillips ›

Special Occasion (128)
Romantic (97)
Notable Wine List (79)
See All
Fit for Foodies (74)
Good for Groups (49)
Scenic View (47)
Vibrant Bar Scene (43)
Good for a Date (43)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Hot Spot (37)
Worth the Drive (35)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Business Meals (30)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Modern Decor (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Waterfront (17)
Live Music (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Fun (12)
Open Kitchen (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Casual (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
People Watching (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Healthy (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Authentic (5)
Cozy (5)
Private Room (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Family Style (3)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tapas (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1461 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was delicious worth the wait. E ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 2 days ago

The food was delicious worth the wait. Even though we reserved at 7:30 and didn't get seated until 8:15. Not sure if it was just because of the magical dining going on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ordered from the Orlando Magical Dini ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 2 days ago

We ordered from the Orlando Magical Dining menu. The filet I ordered just melted in my mouth. The bananas foster dessert was a special treat due to the spectacular, flaming presentation. The flavor was absolutely delicious as well. Amber, our server, was very attentive and knowledgeable. My dining partners and I have all been raving about our awesome experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat at a table for two in the "bar ar ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

We sat at a table for two in the "bar area" and had terrific food, listened to a live band and had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My colleague and I were in Orlando for b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

My colleague and I were in Orlando for business. When we visited this restaurant, they had a special prix fixe menu which was an incredible value. The seafood bisque was delicious, as was the Florida grouper. The desserts were off the charts! My friend got the bananas foster and I got the butterscotch panna cotta. We both would have been happier if the desserts with the meal were a bit smaller, but honestly not a bad problem to have!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular service. Our server went abo ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

Spectacular service. Our server went above and beyond the entire evening. Thank you for a wonderful dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

This was hands down the best dining expe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

This was hands down the best dining experience my husband and I have had. We eat out a lot but the steaks we had along with the soups and sides at Eddie Vs were amazing. Seasoned and cooked to perfection. We were celebrating my husbands 40th birthday and it was he first time we dined at this restaurant. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Got very noisy. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 4 days ago

Service was excellent. Got very noisy. One mishap with my food. Fish had to be returned. The Fillet was excellent. Appetizer and Desert was excellent. Too many long couches with one table after another. Will request a booth next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Eddie V' ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Eddie V's- food terrific and plenty, I mean PLENTY, of it. Great vibe in the restaurant too with funky music. A definite must for all visitors to Orlando!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was the best, very polite and ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our server was the best, very polite and kind. I highly recommend the restaurant for the Magical Dining month. The steak was superb, lobster and shrimp bisque absolutely delightful.

The noise level was a little loud but that is the only negative thing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely loved this place. The food, s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely loved this place. The food, service, ambiance, you name it, it was perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and great atmosphere. This ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food and great atmosphere. This time we dined in the lounge and the live music was great. It wasn't so loud that you had to scream to have a conversation. The music just added to the experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Everything was outstanding--food, servic ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was outstanding--food, service, etc. The server was attentive to our needs but was not overdone. We had the beef filets that were done perfectly (medium), and were extremely tender and seasoned perfectly. We look forward to our next visit and we recommend Eddie V's to everyone.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eddie V's is always wonderful. The food ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

Eddie V's is always wonderful. The food is cooked to perfection, the wine list is good, and the service is awesome. Love this place.

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service...our waiter was SUPERB... ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great service...our waiter was SUPERB... name is Josh...classy place. Wish the restaurant would enforce a proper dress code instead of allowing t-shirt and jeans as well as shorts at a fine dining establishment. If you take time to get dressed up and look your best then the restaurant should have some form of dress code standards.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding !!! We had a person in a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Outstanding !!! We had a person in a wheelchair and they handled it very professional.

5 stars as far as I'm concerned............

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Live Music, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful Magical Dining Experi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had a wonderful Magical Dining Experience at Eddie V's.

The staff was wonderful.

Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband brought me here in January fo ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My husband brought me here in January for my birthday, and we have returned 5 times since then. The food is always beautifully prepared, and the service is excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For this to be Magical dining, we didn't ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

For this to be Magical dining, we didn't get the $33 price, like most restaurant offered, we had to pay for the side dishes, which should've been part of the $33. Disappointed

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

I have been there 3 times before and was ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I have been there 3 times before and was never disappointed until Friday night. We ordered from the magical dining menu. The diners that ordered the steak were very pleased. Another person and myself ordered the grouper. We both thought it was tasteless and over cooked. It was dry. I should have sent it back. Will think twice before I go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Eddie V's was a little off, for the firs ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Eddie V's was a little off, for the first time ever, in my experience. We ordered off the Magical Dining menu and both my friend and I had the fillet mignon. Her shrimp starter was great, my lobster and shrimp bisque was great and the bananas foster cake was pretty good. Unfortunately the fillet was not. I was also surprised that it didn't come with any sides, which were $5.00 extra each, though very good. Unfortunately, our steaks went back a total of 3 times (once for my friend and twice for me) and still were not cooked medium when we resigned ourselves to the fact they just weren't going to get it right. We both ordered "medium" and the first time my friend's was rare and mine well done. The second time hers was the same piece she'd cut into but this time very close to well done. Mine was past well done so I returned mine again. The third time mine was close to rare and I just decided to eat around the edges and then took the rest home. Not sure if it was an inexperienced chef or what the problem was, but I doubt I'll be ordering steak at Eddie V's any time soon. Such as shame as every other visit to Eddie V's has always been exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

It was great! The food the service !

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

It was great! The food the service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second time here for their ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

This was our second time here for their Magical Dining menu. We also tried some of the appetizers as we were seated in the bar area. Great food, great time! The best! So good that I recommended my son and his wife try it, which they did just last night. Great date night place!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Tapas, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fun, People Watching, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

WE went to Eddie V's for a birthday cele ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

WE went to Eddie V's for a birthday celebration and they made our celebration very special by added attention, good food and an excellent dessert!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing!!!!!!!! ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Amazing!!!!!!!! Loved it!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've heard so much hype about Eddie V's ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I've heard so much hype about Eddie V's and was excited to see it as part of Magical Dining Month. Went there with a couple of friends on a Thursday night because we couldn't get a weekend reservation even though we made it well enough in advance. I was surprised at how loud it was in there. It was difficult for my friends and me to carry on a conversation. The food and service, while good, wasn't any better than any of the many other upscale restaurants in town. I've definitely had a better steak elsewhere. The experience left me sort of cold. I wouldn't go out of my way to go back because there was nothing really special about it.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Beautiful restaurant with excellent serv ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Beautiful restaurant with excellent service and lovely food which is delicious and different in a good way - not different for the sake of being different. We look forward to returning often.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent fod f ast service, great servi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Excellent fod f ast service, great service. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait staff was extremely friendly and co ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wait staff was extremely friendly and courteous. I can't recall her name, but was a young black female who continued to make us feel welcome and was extremely accommodating on special requests.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a wonderful meal. Told everyone i m ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Had a wonderful meal. Told everyone i meet about it.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As we stated in our survey on Eddie V's ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

As we stated in our survey on Eddie V's feedback, the place was extremely busy and as such we thought the service wait would have been terrible. Quite the opposite in fact our server was exemplary and we were well taken care of.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome time! Birthday guest was giv ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Awesome time! Birthday guest was given the VIP treatment.

Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent. However, we wait ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The food was excellent. However, we waited over an hour for our entrée. We chose this restaurant for our 25th anniversary because we heard such good things about it. It was so loud that we could barely carry on a conversation. Our servers were attentive and I know it's not their fault that the food took so long, but it was definitely a downer for us. In the restaurant's defense, it was packed that night (even on a Wednesday.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Magical Dining Month Specials every year ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Magical Dining Month Specials every year at this time.

Tags: Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Went and enjoyed Magical Dining month! H ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Went and enjoyed Magical Dining month! Had amazing Lobster Bisque, Broiled Grouper, and Mixed Berry Sorbet. Even enjoyed a bottle of wine! Great dinner with a friend that didn't take a big bite out of the budget!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was excellent even as the restau ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Service was excellent even as the restaurant filled. Outstanding shrimp and filet. Nice wine selection. Magical Dining menu was a great value. We look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Best Restaurant in Orlando . Fresh a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The Best Restaurant in Orlando .

Fresh and taste food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great experience. Even thou ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great food, great experience. Even though the restaurant was very crowded we were very well taken care of.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and our large par ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The food was excellent and our large party was beyond satisfied as we topped off dinner with a sampling of wonderful desserts. The staff provided excellent support and service. They were accommodating of every request and well versed in the details of their menu. This is a great restaurant and I intent to return on my next visit to Orlando.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

7 of 8 of us had the filet that each fel ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

7 of 8 of us had the filet that each felt was cooked to order, would have liked a veggie on the plate as great tasting filet looked lonely.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The crab rice was amazing! Great choice ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The crab rice was amazing! Great choice selection from our server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.