About Eddie V's - Orlando

7488 West Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Orlando and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-11pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Happy Hour: Every Day – 4pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 355-3011

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Restaurant Photos

  • Eddie V's - Orlando
Eddie V's - Orlando

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Ambiance
Orlando / Central Florida East
Seafood
Orlando / Central Florida East
7 More
Most Booked
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Overall
Orlando
Best Ambiance
Orlando
Seafood
Orlando
Most Booked
Orlando
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Dr. Phillips ›

special occasion (121)
romantic (92)
fit for foodies (88)
See All
notable wine list (68)
good for groups (56)
hot spot (51)
vibrant bar scene (47)
scenic view (36)
neighborhood gem (24)
great for brunch (12)
great for lunch (10)
late-night find (7)
great for outdoor dining (7)
kid-friendly (7)
Sort By:
Newest
1291 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were excellent!

Dined 3 days ago

The food and service were excellent!

food5
ambience4
service5

I've eaten in some of the best restauran ...

Dined 3 days ago

I've eaten in some of the best restaurants in the country, and tonight Eddie V's could stand up to any of them!

food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place.

Dined 3 days ago

Love this place.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved this place! So beautiful and absol ...

Dined 4 days ago

Loved this place! So beautiful and absolutely delicious. One of the best meals we have ever eaten!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Reservation at 8:30 arrived at 8:45, res ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Reservation at 8:30 arrived at 8:45, restaurant relatively empty but it took extremely long for each course including drinks. Waitress only asked 3 of the guests for their drink order (??) for the price it was far from stellar. The filet was excellent but the shrimp oreganato was under cooked and bland to taste!!! I debated between Eddie v's and del Friscos but selected Eddie v's b/c I can go to del Friscos at home, WRONG choice. Very disappointed. Will not recommend or go back for a return visit. I had better service at red lobster!!! If you want a great evening with seafood, I suggest ocean prime or Oceanaire.... Better food and service!!!!

food5
ambience4
service5

Had the redfish and crab cake which was ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Had the redfish and crab cake which was delicious!

food5
ambience5
service5

Good service, food and ambience!

Dined on June 18, 2016

Good service, food and ambience!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an amazing night at Eddie Vs! Every ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

What an amazing night at Eddie Vs! Everything was absolutely perfect! Made our reservation, arrived and was immediately taken care of! Our waiter was also amazing and humorous! He really looked our for my boyfriend and I by making sure we spent wisely and still had an amazing night. THE FOOD WAS STUNNING!! THE WINE WAS DIVINE! Eddie Vs is the spot to go if you're in Orlando and looking for some great steak and sea food! We will surely be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing service & attention to detail. ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Amazing service & attention to detail. Special touches for my daughters birthday. Highly recommend.

food4
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating my husbands birthday ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

We were celebrating my husbands birthday. The service was fabulous. The flavors were amazing on appetizers and entree. And of course the bananas foster is life changing.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent in all respects as usual

Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent in all respects as usual

food4
ambience5
service5

The night was awesome. Great jazz with ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The night was awesome. Great jazz with Suzy. Drove in from PSL

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AAA+

Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was divine, we especially loved the steak, carpetbagger style, and the banana's foster! Service was impeccable, and the room and the ambiance was perfect. Excellent meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific food and service

Dined on June 11, 2016

From the time we were greeted by the valet, to being seating, it was a terrific dining experience. Jenny was our server and found her to be engaging, knowledgable and empathetic. Thank you Jenny. The food was fantastic...the sole was prepared wonderfully and was a good-sized portion.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous menu, fabulous service, fabulou ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Fabulous menu, fabulous service, fabulous cocktails & wine selection & fabulous food!!

food5
ambience5
service4

Great food and service.

Dined on June 5, 2016

Great food and service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Superb

Dined on June 5, 2016

Great food ...seafood tower and the banana butter cake being our favourites. Nice atmosphere and great service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible fish

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Try the Lemon Sole. Incredible. A better selection of fish can't be found. Great Filet Mignon also.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A wonderful place with delicious food an ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

A wonderful place with delicious food and friendly service. I highly recommend it.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had the tuna tartar. It was the perf ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

We had the tuna tartar. It was the perfect start for a wonderful meal. I had the mushroom salad. It was probably the best salad I have ever eaten. Husband had the bisque and all but licked the bowl clean. I had the sea bass. It was fantastic and melted in your mouth. My husband had the swordfish steak. It too was out of this world. We were full but waitress said that the bananas foster was amazing, and she was right. It was one of the best meals we have had in a long time. Visiting from out of town, but we will come back next time we are in this area.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food

Dined on June 2, 2016

Everything from salad to dessert was delicious. The lobster tails were so incredibly tender and moist. The waiter said they were poached to retain moistness. My husband's filet was so tender too it did not even need a knife.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Still a class act for Orlando.

Dined on May 29, 2016

The free valet parking just the right touch for afternoon thunderstorms. The decour is great if a little heavy on glass and chrome Ask for a table along the kitchen which have a good view of the room and the exterior pond. The service was great and the wine list extensive. Good seafood and steak menue. The menue might be a little heavy on comfort food but was fine for us Floridians. The crab cake appetizer was generous and tasty. My wild mushroom salad had lots of lettuce light on mushrooms but they were tasty. My Swordfish was generous with a good crabmeet topping . but a little more aged then I like. Read the note about their whitefish at the bottom of the menue although my wife enjoyed her serving.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Pricey but worth it. Outstanding food & ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Pricey but worth it. Outstanding food & service.

food5
ambience5
service5

From the valet to the maître de and wait ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

From the valet to the maître de and wait staff, everything was as close to perfect as it could be for a wonderful anniversary dinner!😃

food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner at Eddie V's, was a fantastic exp ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Dinner at Eddie V's, was a fantastic experience! All Great Atmosphere, Service, Food ... I highly recommend it. In my opinion it is one of Florida's best restaurants.

food5
ambience5
service5

The best as always.

Dined on May 27, 2016

The best as always.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great variety of food choices, truly a w ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Great variety of food choices, truly a wonderful experience for your taste buds; caring and prompt service; highly recommend this place

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Tables need to be larger to accommodate ...

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Tables need to be larger to accommodate family style sides. Server constantly rearranging silverware and other table items.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience4
service4

The service was good, though they can ce ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

The service was good, though they can certainly do away with the flourishy way they pour wine out of a glass into the wine glass. However, the food was just eh (and terrible for the price). The chowder was too watery, the swordfish steak wasn't anything spectacular, the bread pudding was too sweet. The bread they serve you was good though. I was expecting all this from a Darden restaurant though, so I suppose it (unfortunately) met my expectations.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

2nd timer

Dined on May 22, 2016

This is the second time I have been to Eddie V's in Orlando. It was a very busy night. The food was absolutely wonderful. Our server was very busy but overall did a good job. He could have been a bit more familiar with the wine list. It was also just a tiny bit too dark.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service!!!

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great service!!!

food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Not worth the price. Was really excited ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Not worth the price. Was really excited to try but both my wife and I were disappointed with our meals.

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Dining Spot

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great spot

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Yes!!! Try it & you'll be hooked!!!

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Love love love Eddie V's Always CONSISTENT and delicious food and consistent service. Great good, including beef and seafood. Seafood tower is my favorite! They have a reserve wine list if the regular menu doesn't somehow have what you are after. Bananas Foster dessert is like no other & my absolute fav!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Went there for our anniversary dinner an ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Went there for our anniversary dinner and we were treated wonderfully from the moment we arrived until we walked out the door. Food and staff were amazing and made the evening very special.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The service was fantastic and so was the ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

The service was fantastic and so was the food. Wonderful flavors and great presentation.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food and off many options

Dined on May 19, 2016

Oysters were delicious, lobster mash special was great, was able to order an off menu size for my steak which cut like butter. Absolutely divine. Group also raved about their fish orders.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

I would highly recommend this restaurant ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

I would highly recommend this restaurant. Butter Cake Bananas Foster, enough said..........

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding seafood, wonderful service a ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Outstanding seafood, wonderful service and a welcoming ambiance! Eddie V's is my favorite. The steaks are delicious as well, and the wine selection offers you many options. Everything is perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

One of the best service experiences I ha ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

One of the best service experiences I have ever had and I'm a foodie.!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.