Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

About Eddie V's - Orlando

Join us at Eddie V's in Orlando and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

7488 West Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-11pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Happy Hour: Every Day – 4pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 355-3011

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (91)
Good for Anniversaries (75)
Good for a Date (70)
See All
Romantic (68)
Notable Wine List (61)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Worth the Drive (47)
Business Meals (43)
Bar Seating (36)
Scenic View (36)
Live Music (34)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Good for Groups (29)
Waterfront (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Happy Hour (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Authentic (21)
Fun (21)
People Watching (17)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Cozy (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Casual (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Seasonal (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2113 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

A large group of us went including a baby and they were able to provide a great tale with a lake view and by a corner. D was our server and she was excellent, catering to my fiance's vegetarian needs. The food was great and we enjoyed a fun evening as we were well taken care of, thanks to D. I had a perfectly cooked filet and the banana fosters cake was incredible!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I can't say enough what exceptional service we got today from Alejandro and Joel. They gave my party a wonder experience! The food was amazing. Could not ask for a better evening out celebrating a birthday! Thank you so much guys!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Magical dinning!! Love Eddie V sea bass and it's on the menu this month. They kinda rushed the meal though, if I had one complaint. Overall great experience almost every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous! Our favorite restaurant ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Love! Love!! LOVE Eddie V's!!! You never disappoint even while expecting Hurricane Irma. We were so happy we could still celebrate my son's 14th birthday. Eddie V's is his favorite ♥️ Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Service was excellent. Food was very good. Our server took extra care to make sure that everything was perfect, and even made sure that my police officer friend got an additional appetizer added to the food I was bringing to him ok duty that evening. Service was above and beyond my expectations.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Fun, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 7, 2017

We just love this place. We eat here every time we are in Orlando. We've evacuees from Naples and staying till Irma passes. Eating here reduced the stress we were having and our meal and staff were just great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Excellent service and food. Made my Moms Birthday very special.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

We came here for Magical Dining season and the value was great! Definitely worth it. The lobster bisque was a must try-huge chunks of lobster all over the bisque. My fiancee had the filet mignon and hates when he asks for steak well done and it comes undercooked. The waitress asked if he wanted it butterflied so they could assure a better cook and it came out perfect!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We hit Eddie V's for most special occasions - Bdays, Anniversarys, etc. Food and Service are always outstanding!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Amazing steak and shrimp dish and Brussels sprout side. Would not get Norwegian Salmon or Banana's Foster again. Overrated and missing flavor on those two items. Service was amazing. Ivy took great care of us be sure to ask for her as your server.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great food and service The food was delicious the lobster bisque and filet were Devine.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2017

John was a fantastic server- took great care of us on a really busy night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had some issues with service, and was acknowledged. The food was delicious, although small for magical dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We enjoyed the food and ambiance. My husband and son enjoyed the steak and I thought the swordfish was very tasty. I appreciated that the restaurant could accommodate my dairy allergy. However, make sure to check your bill because we brought a one liter bottle of wine and they tried charging us two corking fees, which is $50 ($25X2). Of course we complained and the server said the manager charged as such because it was bigger than the normal size wine (750ml), which is ridiculous since the cork is the same size for both bottles. The server had the extra corking fee removed. We have never been charged more just because the bottle is bigger. Change your practice if that is the case.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Wait staff excellent. Conversations a bit too loud. Took a long time to get cocktails - one on waiters recommendation wasn't good.
Food MEH - I could've done better at home and saved $100.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Folks here's an opportunity to go to one of the best restaurants in search of Florida. And, it's magical dining month. Some restaurants shrink the size of the portions you get during this month but not Eddie V's. The food and service is so worth it. Even when it's not this special month.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Business Meals, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Filet was perfectly prepared and very tasty. Service was excellent. Side of asparagus was small and not impressive. Scallops were described as large, but were the size of quarters (expectations let down a bit on that upswell). Overall very satisfied and will return and recommend for service and filet.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in Orlando. Great for special occasions.

Tags: Business Meals, Live Music, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Very upscale and very nice. Filet was amazing. Swordfish subpar. Service was standard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Our entire party of 12 were taken care of very well, food was great and the perfect atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great service. Loved the waitress

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food and atmosphere was amazing. However we had a party of two. Our server was taking care of a party of six as well. Our service suffered because the server was more concerned with taking care of the party of six. I asked for the wine list while finishing my oysters so I could have some wine with dinner. He forgot. Halfway through my entree I asked again and he said sorry he forgot. I ordered a drink and I think he forgot it again because it came when my dessert was halfway eaten. Lost sales for the restaurant because I would have had another. Plus wine enhances the food so it took away from me enjoying my dinner. When you pay $220 before tip for two people you expect more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great night used magical dining but bought extras. Least expensive wine was excellent. Two couples had fun great experience.
Service made us feel like royalty! Looking forward to next time.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

What a nice treat going to Eddie V's last night for dinner. Our server was attentive to all our needs along with being able to answer and make suggestion on any questions we had regarding items on the menu. The bisque was absolutely one of the best lobster bisque I've ever had. The fillet mignon I ordered was cooked a little more than I would like but was very tender and tasty. The banana foster cake which was recommended by our server was also worth reordering on my next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great food and wonderful server! Not a complain. We had not been to Eddie's in a long time, glad we did. It can be a bit loud when busy but if you request the back room is so much better. You can dress up or be casual. A bit pricey but in this case we got what we paid for...good food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Eddie V's is a wonderful restaurant. We attended during Magical Dining. The menu was excellent- many more selections than other restaurants. There regular menu has a wide variety of options for all preferences. The service is excellent and the restaurant has a great ambiance.

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Never disappoints! Love coming here to celebrate our anniversary! Food is amazing and service is top notch! The bananas foster is EVERYTHING!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We enjoyed our anniversary dinner and all the staff made sure we were congratulated.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Good food was kind of slow no fault of the wait staff
Bar really good

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The best restaurant in town, the service and food is impeccable.
The staff are all well groomed and professionally trained.
The Italian GQ Manager Mark is very classy, and his warm gestures with the restaurant patrons makes a big difference in building loyal guests.
Great job Eddie vee's.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Our first time here we were a group of six our table was perfect and server Dana was just fantastic , we did the magical dining and it was amazing. We will definitely go back. The entire staff as you walked by said hello, very friendly outgoing team of servers. Thank you

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We have eaten at Eddie V's for almost every birthday and anniversary over the past 5 years. My wife's favorite place.

Asked for a special preparation on the Sea Bass and they accommodated easily.

A couple of new deserts on the menu and we enjoyed them.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Our third year participating in the Magical Dining Experience and this was our best meal (though they've all been good). Steak and fish cooked to perfection, desert was great and the specialty cocktails were unique and delicious. Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

This is the finest, best service and food that we have found since living in Florida. Eddie V's restaurant reminded us of the type of dining we had when we lived in the North. Although the the traffic on I-4 can be a nightmare at times, it was well worth it for the dining at Eddie V's.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Wonderful. They decorated the table. Explained specials. Attentive. Just so nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Four of us went to Eddie V's for the first time during Orlando's Magical Dining Month. Each restaurant provides a limted menu prix fixe. For $35 you select an appetizer, entree, and dessert. Drinks are extra. Eddie V's, like other higher end steakhouses, prices everything ala carte. So for Magical Dining, they had a few entrees with no side or a small "garnish" like mushrooms or mashed potatoes. If you wanted a vegetable or starch, it was extra. A large, but not huge, baked potato was $10 extra. Ridiculous! However, the food was exceptional and expertly prepared and served. The salt & pepper shrimp appy was very tasty, and the salmon and filet mignon were also excellent. The noise level was surprisingly loud for a Thursday night. In summary, excellent food and service but be prepared to pay for it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Elegantly layout, food with good tast. I like it very much

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Magical Dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Used OpenTable to request my reservation. Noted it was a birthday. We arrived on time and we're seated promptly. At the table, was a birthday card sitting in a bed of rose petals.

The waiter Alejandro was amazing. He offered us some champagne on the house for a birthday toast. He advised us on the menu and we were told about the special meal pricing.

After the meal, the deserts were brought. My wife's said Happy Birthday in chocolate on the plate.

What a great place to celebrate. The ambiance was amazing. Live jazz playing in the background.

These folks know how to treat customers. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.