About Eddie V's - Orlando

7488 West Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Orlando and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-11pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Happy Hour: Every Day – 4pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 355-3011

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (77)
Good for Anniversaries (64)
Good for Birthdays (62)
See All
Good for a Date (60)
Romantic (52)
Notable Wine List (47)
Worth the Drive (46)
Business Meals (45)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Modern Decor (34)
Live Music (32)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Good for Groups (26)
Bar Seating (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Hot Spot (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Scenic View (18)
Cozy (17)
Waterfront (16)
Fun (15)
Private Room (15)
Happy Hour (15)
People Watching (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Healthy (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Open Kitchen (10)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Authentic (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Seasonal (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Family Style (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Casual (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dancing (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1740 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Exquisite experience

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 hours ago

Exquisite experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply fantastic!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Simply fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A home run on every level. Great special ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

A home run on every level. Great special evening out!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was impressed last year when I went ot ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

I was impressed last year when I went ot Eddie Vs but this time my experience was OUTSTANDING. The food, the service, the atmosphere was over the top. I can not

wait to return and already have a date in mind. To be served so well with the most

delicious food makes for a perfect evening out. Worth every penny but to be

honest, I expected the bill to be more - totally in line with other good restaurants.

I shall return. There are so many dishes I want to try. And by the way, the sides

are phenonimal - try the truffle mac and cheese.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Slow service. Otherwise we L ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food. Slow service.

Otherwise we Love the place

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Our experience was lovely. My husband an ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Our experience was lovely. My husband and I went for Valentine's Day and were not disappointed. We had drinks at the bar before dinner and the bar was atmosphere was just busy but quiet enough for conversation. Dinner was excellent and service was considerate and not rushed. We will definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Each visit, the quality and service is g ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Each visit, the quality and service is getting suspect.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent place for our 47th wedding ann ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent place for our 47th wedding anniversary.

Food ,ambience and wonderful service. Great evening!!!!!

Tags: , Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing Sea Bass and Lobster Tacos were ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing Sea Bass and Lobster Tacos were amazing and flavorful

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely delicious food! Excellent men ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely delicious food! Excellent menu. Superior service. Festive ambiance. Great restaurant to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for a Date, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unbelievably good. This is our third vi ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Unbelievably good. This is our third visit. They had a thousand reservations tonight for Valentine's Day, yet every item in our meal was perfect. This is now our favorite restaurant in Florida. Two items must be experienced: the Lobster Tacos for an appetizer and the S'Mores dessert. Tonight I had the steak au poivre which was the best I have ever had, and my wife had the grouper. Everything from start to finish, including the bread, was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, great food, great vibe. " ...

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service, great food, great vibe. "Eddie Orlando" went out of his way on Valentines Day with complimentary champagne, rose and chocolate covered strawberry. 👍👍👍

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Came to celebrate Valentine's Day early. ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Came to celebrate Valentine's Day early. We were seated at a table that made us feel like we were the center of attention which we enjoyed immensely. As always the staff were polite and professional. Great team work noted especially since the place was packed. The food was perfectly cooked and delicious. It's always a joy to dine here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outrageous. I recommend the crab fried ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Outrageous. I recommend the crab fried rice, sea bass, filet, and the banana foster! Such an amazing dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining and had a drink in the bar ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great dining and had a drink in the bar before sitting. Little disappointed bartender wasnt attentive. However we will visit again. Side note. The manager that night of 2-12 was on point and in total control.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice upscale feel for any special occasi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Nice upscale feel for any special occasion. Great place if you feel like dressing up. Highly recommend their calamari (kung-pao style -- large portion good for sharing with

2-4 people. Also had oysters Rockefeller. They good but not as memorable as the calamari. For entrees we tried the sea bass (delicious with nice size fish portion) and filet medallions with blue crab & bernaise sauce. Lots of crab and two juicy tender filets cooked perfectly. We went out to dinner every night while visiting Orlando and this was our favorite. You cannot go wrong here.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

From start to finish, the team at Eddie ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

From start to finish, the team at Eddie V's really delivered! Shellfish platter was pristine, all 4 entrees excellent and the hot chocolate cake and blackberry cobbler...sensational! Could not have done a better job and the valets were super friendly as well! I'm a fan!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steakhouse in Orlando. Ate at Bar. Goo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Steakhouse in Orlando. Ate at Bar. Good circular bar. Busy on Friday. Early was mostly seniors. Later younger crowd. Steaks were fine, Staff is very attractive. Good service.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great server.👍 Sea Bass was just ordina ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great server.👍 Sea Bass was just ordinary. Lamb Chops were Haney tasting. Tuna had a weird seasoning. Scallops ordinary. Bread was awesome. Not being critical just how it was straight up. Disappointing food for amount spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Went for my daughter's birthday. Enjoyed ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Went for my daughter's birthday. Enjoyed the food. Best crab cake I ever had.my daughter liked her vegetarian plate. A few extra touches made the birthday special. Busy so noisy. Complimentary birthday dessert was very good. Will go back

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome food, excellent service. Couldn' ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Awesome food, excellent service. Couldn't be better. I will return soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very high end but great food. RiB eye f ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very high end but great food. RiB eye fork tender. Get ready for a big bill. Very special event

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Having dined here several times, I am pl ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Having dined here several times, I am pleased to report that I have never been disappointed. The food is wonderful - the Chilean Sea Bass (Hong King Style), fried rice and crab cake are simply amazing. The ambience of the restaurant is always great - it's energetic and lively, yet you can still carve out a quiet romantic alcove if needed for a special occasion. The bar is also lively with the great live music. This is a fun restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What an awesome dining experience. We s ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

What an awesome dining experience. We sat at the bar and had the filet sliders and crab cake. And then the Alaskan Sablefish. Wow, it was outstanding. Always a great meal at Eddie V’s. Plus the great service from Heather and Sarai. Never a bad meal here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michael was great. He made the experienc ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Michael was great. He made the experience a 5 star. Fish was great. My filet was just Okay. The fried rice was spectacular. It was crowded but the service was impeccable.

Tags: Business Meals, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Seafood tower was below bar. New York St ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Seafood tower was below bar. New York Strip Steak was wonderful as well as the side dishes.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very nice evening with friends. Food an ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Very nice evening with friends. Food and service was fabulous. Great suggestions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When I think of "fine dining" I think of ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 1, 2017

When I think of "fine dining" I think of a nice dinner and conversation. We DID have a table by the window-as requested- and thank goodness...... noise level makes normal tone conversations impossible. Server Eric was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Brittany, was terrific as always, she ad ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Brittany, was terrific as always, she adds so much to the experience..

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

If nothing else for its selection of inc ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 31, 2017

If nothing else for its selection of incredibly prepared fish, there is none better on the Avenue. I've been there 50 or 60 times as they opened and I've never been disappointed. And I loved their file mignon last time I was there. Try the lemon sole for your fish next trip. Oh and the Hong Kong style Chilean Seabass is the best.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Live Music,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Grouper was excellent. lobster tacos wer ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Grouper was excellent. lobster tacos were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Chelsea was very nice. Good s ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Our server Chelsea was very nice. Good service and great food

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always awesome experience!!!!

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Always awesome experience!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The Honk Kong style Chilean Sea Bass is ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The Honk Kong style Chilean Sea Bass is the best I've ever had. The filet mignon was also excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. Friendly staff ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great food and service. Friendly staff and atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ivey was an exceptional server. Louder t ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Ivey was an exceptional server. Louder than expected for fine dining atmosphere. Live music in the V Lounge was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Stuffed Jumbo Shrimp was incredible, ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The Stuffed Jumbo Shrimp was incredible, the band was excellent and the service was attentive. Exceptional experience overall.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food and again, did not dis ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Always great food and again, did not disappoint. However, we were all very disappointed (8 of us) with inability to get a drink. We waited at the bar for 20 minutes and then once order was in, went to table and waited another 25 minutes for the drinks to come - 45 minutes. We then ordered another round and it took far too long again.

Never experienced this before at Eddie V's and still a favorite, but a little embarrassing and flat for my 8 guests.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Eddie Vs is a classic - we always enjoy ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Eddie Vs is a classic - we always enjoy our dining experience - however, this experience was not 5 star

Heirloom tomato salad- tomatoes were mushy;

1-pound lobster tail - north Australia -offered - only to find out it was no longer available - at 6:30.

Replace with 2 9oz lobster tails -South African - not as sweet but very good. My husband had swordfish which was excellent and the crab fried rice never disappoints

Dessert of fresh berries and Creme fraiche were delightful.

Rachel our server, was excellent - very efficient and friendly -

This is one of our most favorite restaurants - so an occasional faux pas is allowed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.