Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

About Eddie V's - Orlando

Join us at Eddie V's in Orlando and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

7488 West Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-11pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Happy Hour: Every Day – 4pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 355-3011

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (81)
Good for a Date (78)
Romantic (69)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (62)
Notable Wine List (56)
Good for Birthdays (49)
Worth the Drive (49)
Business Meals (49)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Good for Groups (34)
Vibrant Bar Scene (32)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Scenic View (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Bar Seating (30)
Live Music (29)
Happy Hour (26)
Waterfront (25)
Modern Decor (24)
Hot Spot (22)
Fun (22)
People Watching (18)
Cozy (18)
Authentic (15)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Casual (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Healthy (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Seasonal (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Private Room (3)
Family Style (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1985 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Love Eddie V's, always great service and fabulous food. Our table had allergy issues and staff handled us with so much care. I think servers name was Richard, he was fantastic, and a sommelier so helped with wine, absolutly best I've experienced in some time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Best crab cake we have ever had!!Steak was solid but the sea bass entree stole the show. Great wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Great, attentive service from our lovely server and fellow team members...they didn't rush our friends' get-together. Food was delicious, fresh, and healthy sea food (shrimp with crab) for most of us (and a generous well-prepared steak for one of our party of four). The desserts (two) were scrumptious and large enough to share for the table. And the excellent wines and cocktails added to our upbeat dining and reunion experience.

We already knew Eddie V's from our time in Austin, but we'd definitely return to the attractive and well-run Orlando venue.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 12, 2017

very nice place to celebrate special occasions.. would definitely go there again and again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Food was ok but service was extremely slow! We had two tables sat after us that were finished with dessert before our entrees came out. When they did the Filet was cold!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 11, 2017

It was perfect and romantic great environment great food

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Another fine dining experience. It is a joy that my son Tim works there as a server. We got there a bit early and they were happy to seat us right away! The Crab cake appetizer was a delight as always! The wine was exceptional as was the Sea Bass and Shrimp as entree's. The peach cobbler dessert was a yummy finish to a fine meal. Excellent staff and service! Thank you!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I was really looking forward to Eddie V's I have enjoyed it many times but this time I was very disappointed. The calamari was a bit chewy and had too much of the fried oil flavor. I ordered the Halibut which was good but my fiancé had the fillet and it was very dry and the brussel sprouts were so greasy they were hard to eat. I will most likely not go back anytime soon. Nice atmosphere and usually wonderful food but not this time.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The staff were all very friendly. The ambience is nice great for a date!! The food was great the filet mignon was tender and the seafood rice was great. They also have nice drinks!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

After requesting a quiet table we were seated next to a bachelorette party. My fish was charred, not ordered that way. Our server took my plate while my fork was in my hand. Very disappointed. Prior to this trip food and service had been excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Perfect evening! Every course was delicious. Can not wait to return.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Eddie V's is great. I've never been disappointed and this time was no exception. Service was excellent as well as the food.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great dinner and experience, wait staff was on point. Thanks for a great evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 6, 2017

They made our 15 year wedding anniversary extra special. Great food and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

E - Food and ambiance is outstanding. Attentive service. Recommend Sunday dinner in the bar area. Three piece jazz band, led by Joseph Jevanni, will inspire the week ahead. A tremendous talent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

For the first timeI saw a parade of escorts at Eddie V's! I couldn't believe my eyes. They were walking back and forth searching for men. We felt very uncomfortable! They were dressed very inappropriately. I don't think we'll be going back! So sad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The service and food were wonderful. Will definitely return and probably many times

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Eddie V's is one of our favorite restaurants with excellent food and service. This visit was wonderful and our server, Jared was amazing. We loved the food (especially the crab fried rice) and will be back again soon!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Amazing food and presentation! Server was extremely knowledgeable and held great conversation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent- food, drinks, service --made our occasion special too

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Awesome service and great food! Atmosphere was first class. Top notch place to go, we'll definitely be back the next time we are in Orlando.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Amazing. Over the top! Celebrated our 31st anniversary and all things were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Had the calamari which was the best I've every had. Other food was top notch as well. Definitely on the higher end as far as price compared to other restaurants in the area. Will probably wait until magical dining starts to come back but I will definitely be back. Server was good, got a little busy at one point but someone else stepped up. A must for special occasions or when trying to impress.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Excellent Meal! I had the swordfish with crab on top and it was outstanding. The brussells sprouts and lobster mac and cheese was perfect, too. The wine was overpriced (about three times the cost at the store!), but the wines by the glass were affordable. Overall, great experience!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

10 points , great service and a fine menu

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Outstanding meal. One of my colleagues turned me on to Eddy V's while I was traveling to Orlando a while ago and now I try to make it there every time I can. This past visit was with my family while we were on a Florida "staycation". Food was excellent. Oysters, shrimp cocktail, shrimp and crab salad, corn chowder and steaks were all great. Definitely one of my "go to" places. I like it better than their sister restaurant Capital Grille.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

consistantly an outstanding venue
good value excellent service and food quality

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Always awsome food. Amazing place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great service terrific food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This place is a rock star among restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers Day...Our waiter Eric was superb! Our favorite for special occasions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Eddy V's is a fantastic place for a special occasion. Our waitress was very helpful and patient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 15, 2017

First time at this location. Very busy restaurant with noise level that made it difficult to hear waiter and dining partner at times. But excellent tuna tartare and sea bass. Both prepared perfectly. Appreciated waiter's knowledge of wines. Their version of wedge salad was just ok.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Excellent food, excellent beverage selection. The service was absolutely top notch- friendly, helpful, attentive and never rushed. A bit loud tonight but overall outstanding experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Thank you but it was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Birthday celebration and EVERYONE made it special. Thanks Eddie Vs!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 13, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary! The service was top notch and the food was delicious!! We'll be back or next visit to Orlando.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 13, 2017

One of the best restaurants in the Orlando area. Great drinks, excellent apps and salads, delicious seafood and excellent desserts.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great place for steak & seafood

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.