About Eddie V's - Orlando

7488 West Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Orlando and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-11pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Happy Hour: Every Day – 4pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 355-3011

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Restaurant Photos

  • Eddie V's - Orlando, Orlando, FL

Report a photo problem

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (100)
Good for a Date (79)
Good for Anniversaries (74)
See All
Good for Birthdays (74)
Romantic (65)
Notable Wine List (56)
Modern Decor (54)
Worth the Drive (53)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Business Meals (51)
Live Music (38)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Good for Groups (35)
Waterfront (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (31)
Scenic View (29)
Bar Seating (28)
Happy Hour (26)
Hot Spot (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Fun (20)
Private Room (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Cozy (17)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
People Watching (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Healthy (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Open Kitchen (10)
Casual (9)
Authentic (7)
Seasonal (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Family Style (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tapas (2)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Historic (1)
Dancing (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1691 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

the best in Orlando, very friendly and h ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

the best in Orlando, very friendly and helpful staff.creative foods

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most of the food was great. I was not i ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Most of the food was great. I was not impressed with the lobster. These are cold water tails. Not sure what was wrong 100%. It seemed like they were not cooked to perfection or possibly some flavor was lost when they were thawed. Not the perfect lobster tail that I normally get. The mac and cheese was pretty dry. We will come back but hoping that consistency is not falling apart. They will get another shot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Only negative thing I could even say was ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Only negative thing I could even say was that a screaming child was disrupting to a business meal/meeting.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Private Room, Business Meals, Scenic View, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are not the Gourmet Type but we enjoy ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

We are not the Gourmet Type but we enjoy good food prepared with care. Although out of our normal budget, we want on the recommendation of our son in law. We were not disappointed. The service was excellent (we didn't tell the servers it was a special occasion) .The servers were very knowledgeable and guided us in our choices. The dishes we ordered were prepared to perfection and plated perfectly. We had a wonderful experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in Orlando for my birthday, aske ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

We were in Orlando for my birthday, asked the concierge for recommendations and Eddie V's was the only choice. It did not disappoint. The food and service were excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food like always incredible!!!! Wheneve ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Food like always incredible!!!! Whenever we come to Orlando Edddie V's is our place to dine. We have been seated in the dining and bar area without fell the ambience is excellent for the occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service were exceptional as ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

The food and service were exceptional as usual but the ambiance was missing when we were placed in the backroom.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

We visit this location regularly and alw ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

We visit this location regularly and always request either Gerrett or Makeba and are always impressed and satisfied with the exceptional level of service they provide. Darden would be wise to model their expertise across the company. We will be back again and again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing place. Best Restaurant in Orland ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Amazing place. Best Restaurant in Orlando

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They gave us a card and flower made it n ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

They gave us a card and flower made it nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great restaurant for fine dining. It's a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great restaurant for fine dining. It's a bit on the noisy side, felt you had to shout to be heard so not so good for a quiet dinner but overall, couldn't fault the staff or the food. Great night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eddie V's is consistent -- high quality ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Eddie V's is consistent -- high quality food, perfectly prepared, and served by an attentive and professional wait staff. Top notch as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sea Bass and Sushi grade tuna was awesom ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Sea Bass and Sushi grade tuna was awesome. Great service by our waiter, good price point for quality dining experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Simply Amazing food and staff! Loved eve ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Simply Amazing food and staff! Loved every minute of it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Eddie V's and this was our first ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We love Eddie V's and this was our first time in Orlando. We went twice and had excellent service and food twice ... once at the bar for Happy Hour with Roxie and the other time in the dining room for our anniversary. We received a free champagne toast and a free full size bananas foster desert! We highly recommend the crab cakes (best in the country), crab fried rice and Chilean sea bass. Consistent excellence across this chain.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This place totally exceeded my expectati ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

This place totally exceeded my expectations. Great food, great service, beautiful place. Staff goes above and beyond to make you feel special. I would definitely recommend if you are visiting Orlando.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love love love!!!! Fantastic food, servi ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Love love love!!!! Fantastic food, service and experience! Has quickly become my favorite restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We chose Eddie V's to celebrate our 17t ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We chose Eddie V's to celebrate our 17th anniversary. We were greeted warmly by the hostess, who congratulated us on our anniversary and escorted us to a reserved, prime location table. There we found a personalized card wishing us a happy anniversary. The wait staff promptly appeared and offered complimentary champagne to begin our special occasion. We found the wait staff to be knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and efficient throughout the evening. Following their recommendations, we first dined on some of the best oysters we've ever tasted, followed by a wild mushroom salad with a rainbow of delightful flavors, and a lobster bisque with several large pieces of shelled lobster claw, that you wouldn't expect to find this side of Maine. The Chilean Sea Bass was exceptional, as were the melt-in-your-mouth scallops. Both entrees were expertly prepared and outstandingly delicious. We had one, minor, glitch with an initial order of a 1-pound fresh grilled lobster, which turned out to be surprisingly over cooked and tough, but which was rectified quickly, apologetically and professionally by our wait staff. Eddie V's has an extensive and very good wine list, and we followed our waiter, Cam's, suggestion for a superb pairing with our meals. Although already pleasantly sated from our meal, we indulged ourselves with the creme brulee for dessert and found it to be heavenly rich and sweet. All in all, we found Eddie V's an excellent restaurant for our special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in Orlando for our 50th wedding ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We were in Orlando for our 50th wedding anniversay and were looking for a good seafood restaurant. Based on the reviews on Tripadvisor, we choose Eddie V's......an excellent decision. Everything we ordered was wonderful, from the calamari apppetizer through the warm blackberry cobbler which we finished our meal with. We wanted someplace special and this was spot on.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service. Pricey. Costs ad ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food and service. Pricey. Costs add up with sides. You do ge t what you pay for.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The 12ounce filet was not very good. Th ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The 12ounce filet was not very good. The service was good and the restaurant itself is very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

After a couple of unpleasant experiences ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

After a couple of unpleasant experiences, Eddie V's has stepped up there game and we had a great dinning experience with this visit.

Our waitress Makeba, did an outstanding job with both service and knowledge of the menu including the wine list.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food and service were absolutely exc ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The food and service were absolutely excellent. We dined early, so the noise level was not bad. It was getting fairly noisy by the time we left.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding meal and impeccable service ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Outstanding meal and impeccable service that included a lot of extra touches

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for our anaversary and it exceeded ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Went for our anaversary and it exceeded expectations in every way

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was delicious and the service ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Everything was delicious and the service was fantastic!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love Eddie V's in Chicago, and now I l ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I love Eddie V's in Chicago, and now I love it in Orlando!!! Really great food and awesome service. Beautiful place. Very nice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thoroughly enjoyed from beginning end.

vip
 (Bonn & Umgebung)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed from beginning end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It was superb! Our server Alexia was ext ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was superb! Our server Alexia was extremely professional and so sweet!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience for New Years Eve! Deli ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great experience for New Years Eve! Delicious fish!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always exceptional! Atmosphere, service ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always exceptional! Atmosphere, service, food- fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New Year's Eve dinner with friends. Eve ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve dinner with friends. Everything was spot on. Our table was ready right on time. We had a booth that was ideal. The service was friendly and very attentive. The food was exceptionally good. We were very happy to have spent New Year's Eve here for dinner. Thank You Eddy V's!

Tags: Tapas, People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

New Year's Eve highly recommended

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve highly recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional New Years Eve! And even with ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Exceptional New Years Eve! And even with the busy evening you granted us with our favorite table! Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed the night out. Food was reall ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We enjoyed the night out. Food was really treat. We will definitely go back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dining experience. Great servi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent dining experience. Great service. Noise level easily allowed dinner conversation. Great menu. A bit pricey, but high quality food with great presentation. Wait service was totally top notch, especially Eric. We'll BE BACK!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very tasty but cold when it cam ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Food was very tasty but cold when it came out of the kitchen. Service was just so so, seemed to be rushed with the crowd and not very attentive. Took a long time to get ahold of the waiter to get any refills, bread, and the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Great meal in Orlando. Awesome food.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great meal in Orlando. Awesome food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great 12 ounce filet along with the corn ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great 12 ounce filet along with the corn and crab chowder.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently delicious!

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Consistently delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.