Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

About Eddie V's - Orlando

Join us at Eddie V's in Orlando and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

7488 West Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-11pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Happy Hour: Every Day – 4pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 355-3011

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (99)
Good for a Date (92)
Romantic (76)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (67)
Notable Wine List (65)
Business Meals (64)
Worth the Drive (58)
Good for Birthdays (58)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Vibrant Bar Scene (43)
Good for Groups (37)
Modern Decor (35)
Bar Seating (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (34)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Hot Spot (30)
Scenic View (30)
Waterfront (28)
Happy Hour (28)
People Watching (25)
Live Music (24)
Cozy (21)
Fun (20)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Casual (14)
Healthy (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Authentic (11)
Open Kitchen (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Private Room (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Seasonal (5)
Family Style (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Tapas (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Fireplace (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Historic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Spicy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1950 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

This place is a rock star among restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Key West)·Dined 4 days ago

Fathers Day...Our waiter Eric was superb! Our favorite for special occasions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 6 days ago

Eddy V's is a fantastic place for a special occasion. Our waitress was very helpful and patient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food, excellent beverage selection. The service was absolutely top notch- friendly, helpful, attentive and never rushed. A bit loud tonight but overall outstanding experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

First time at this location. Very busy restaurant with noise level that made it difficult to hear waiter and dining partner at times. But excellent tuna tartare and sea bass. Both prepared perfectly. Appreciated waiter's knowledge of wines. Their version of wedge salad was just ok.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Thank you but it was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Birthday celebration and EVERYONE made it special. Thanks Eddie Vs!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 13, 2017

One of the best restaurants in the Orlando area. Great drinks, excellent apps and salads, delicious seafood and excellent desserts.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 13, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary! The service was top notch and the food was delicious!! We'll be back or next visit to Orlando.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Great place for steak & seafood

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Birthday service good prices high food so so

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food was absolutely wonderful, it just took forever to get the food. The service was good, they were attentive, but again it took so long to get our food after we ordered.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Eddie V's is truly one Orlando's best restaurants. The food, service and atmosphere is so elegant. Its always perfect when you dine here.

Tags: Bar Seating, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Eddie Vs is lovely to enter. Wonderful ambience, lovely
Decor. Hostess staff was gracious , making guests feel as though they were happy to have us. Waiters were well trained in voice, look and action.
Cocktail time was disappointing with the wrong drink due to lack of attention to detail.! The replacement was not to my liking. I substituted champagne, which was good but should have been colder.
Food was average, the entrees did not impress us., especially the sole. Oyster appetizers, one cooked and one on the half shell were excellent .
Dessert chocolate smores with vanilla marshmallow and toffee bits was inventive and yummy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 7, 2017

31st anniversary dinner- wonderful meal and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 5, 2017

The BEST service I have experienced in a long while. Food was delicious and the room is gorgeous!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Wonderful experience! Great service and beautiful atmosphere. Our daughter graduated from dental school and they did a special Bananas Foster with "congratulations Dr Cottingham " written in chocolate on the serving platter-so special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I had to have my food sent back to get cooked which was Red Snapper. The waiter and management did have it fixed by Cooking it up. The manager took it off the bill but I would have rather it been done right the first time. I have to say they were on top of getting it fixed. The bread was awesome and the dessert Banana Foster I suggest that for sure. We enjoyed the staff and the management team was awesome. They made my experience good even if my fish was not completely cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The place is very happening! Love piano music with a singer. The car area was very lively. In the main dining room it's a little more subdued. You can still hear the piano but not as loud.

We arrived and ordered appetizers. The raw issuers with 3 dipping sauces were very good. Unfortunately they were out of all the tuna appetizers which my father wanted to try. We were there celebrating his birthday.

For dinner I ordered the Sea Bass which is out of this world! Also ordered the beets, Brussel sprouts and crab fried rice. The crab fried rice was amazing!

Do not screw up and skip the bananas fosters cake. It's ridiculously good!!!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Simply excellence

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 2, 2017

This was far beyond our expectations. Eddie V's is our new go to restaurant for special occasions. We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Awesome! Great food!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 1, 2017

This has always been one of my favorites. Was the first time hosting a business meal versus date night and the clients were beyond impressed. Will redoubtably be back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for a Date, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Great all around Retro

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Really, REALLY enjoyed our experience! We had dinner for our 26th Wedding Anniversary, and they had everything ready and waiting for us: window table, rose petals and an anniversary card. The waiter announced early in the meal that he would be "buying" the dessert for us so that we would not fill up on the fresh bread and sides, but we couldn't help ourselves -- everything was SO delicious. We started with the lobster taco appetizer, which was flavorful and very unique. Next we each had a bowl of lobster bisque, which I believe is the best I have ever had. My wife had the Chilean Sea Bass, which was steamed and prepared with a soy-based sauce, and it was fantastic. I had the swordfish steak and it was exquisite: probably about 1 1/2 inches thick with a topping of cilantro and a fruit-based salsa that was to die for. We also shared a side of potatoes smothered in cheese. Simply incredible. The dessert did not disappoint, and they served us bananas foster (our personal favorite) fresh and flaming at the table. So, for less than $200 (including a $40 tip), we left the restaurant very pleased!!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Had a great time enjoying the drinks and food. Services was excellent and we will be back.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 27, 2017

It was my husband's birthday. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and the food choices. A dish of chocolate lava cake with vanilla ice cream was Eddie V's gift to my husband to celebrate his day.
Of course, I had a taste too.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Eddie V's for me, is now the place to be! The menu is smart and sophisticated much like the atmosphere. A very cool vibe with beautiful people and everyone on their team couldn't do enough to please us. The food was expertly prepared...try the Lobster Tacos for starters. I had Surf and Turf for dinner...this rivals or beats the upscale chain steakhouses! The wine menu is extensive and versatile. I had a glass of Tempranillo that absolutely rocked!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, People Watching, Authentic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great seafood. Great drink. Great steak. Great drinks.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Great Experience! Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Food was amazing, service was excellent. What can I say? It is a great place to eat when visiting Orlando, you cannot go wrong.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The swordfish was amazing and our service was friendly and top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Food was amazing. Shrimp and blue crab salad one of the best things I've ever eaten. Be prepared for the hit to your budget, but well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

There was not one item that we had that we did not thoroughly enjoy! The potstickers, lobster bisque, lobster tacos, filet with scallops, and our favorite crab fried rice!
We also had to indulge in the bananas foster butter cake!
YUM! When we are back in Orlando we will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Enjoyed Eddie V's for a celebration of my sons' graduation. Service was fabulous, food was fantastic and when it wasn't perfect, they made it right immediately. Enjoyed the down to earth comfortable environment paired with the high end food and service.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Best restaurant experience in a long time!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Mike made the evening a great experience for all of us. I will be back to enjoy another meal.
Best,
Lisa

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.