Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

About Eddie V's - Orlando

Join us at Eddie V's in Orlando and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

7488 West Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-11pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Happy Hour: Every Day – 4pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 355-3011

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

This Mother's Day, join us for jazz brunch from 10:00am - 3:00pm, $49 adults, $15 children. Or enjoy exceptional seafood and Prime steaks from our Dinner menu, available from 3:00pm - 9:00pm.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (107)
Good for a Date (90)
Romantic (71)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (70)
Good for Birthdays (65)
Business Meals (64)
Notable Wine List (62)
Worth the Drive (57)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Modern Decor (45)
Vibrant Bar Scene (40)
Good for Groups (38)
Hot Spot (37)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Handcrafted Cocktails (34)
Bar Seating (32)
Live Music (30)
Scenic View (26)
People Watching (24)
Cozy (24)
Waterfront (23)
Happy Hour (22)
Fun (19)
Healthy (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Open Kitchen (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Private Room (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Casual (10)
Authentic (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Seasonal (5)
Family Style (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tapas (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great Beer (3)
Fireplace (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Spicy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1855 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 3 days ago

The service here is amazing, and the good is very good. I do not, however, feel the food is worth the price. I am certainly glad I experienced the atmosphere and visited, but my husband would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely wonderful meal. Service was fantastic! Celebrated 2 birthdays and we all had a wonderful time. Highly recommend Eddie V's.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Our steak was prepared incorrectly. Our fish was overcooked. Our sides were prepared incorrectly. This was not a typical experience we have had in the pat which was always quite good.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent and service outstanding. Very nice facilities and the
bar area is really appealing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic service. Our waitress was amazing and food was on point. Glad I gave them another chance after a previous bad experience. Highly recommend!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Scenic View, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had an incredible experience at Eddie V's and can't wait to go back. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff, and everything we ordered was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were in the mood for a good steak place and YELP rated this very high so we tried it. Not only was the steak absolutely delicious but the crab cake was amazing. It was a bit pricey but it is wonderful for birthdays, anniversaries and special occasions. Everything was wonderful and i would go back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Marvelous place for dinner. Had an amazing meal and service by our waiter Alejandro. Have had experiences other places with delicious food, but the service here was over the top. Could have just been the waiter, but in combination with the ambiance and food quality, it was a meal to remember. Had called a few months earlier to request a good table location, and the woman that answered was extremely thoughtful and accommodating in her effort - had a lovely table overlooking the pond, and she was helpful in placing us so that it would be very quiet so we could fully appreciate the experience. Would return there anytime.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great service that added to the wonderful food and creative drinks

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent food and ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everything was excellent, Makeba and John were an excellent server team,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent Easter Brunch. They mentioned there will be a similar brunch for Mothers Day, which we have already made reservations. We wanted a nice Easter Brunch with a kids menu. Sat in the bar area where a man was playing the piano. The kids thoroughly enjoyed bc he played Disney tunes. We enjoyed bc he threw in Eric Clapton and some of our other favorites. Again, the food was fantastic. I had fried green tomatoes, king crab omelet and banana foster for dessert.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Modern Decor, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Truly exceptional Easter brunch. The lobster quiche so tasty! Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Awesome as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent dinner. Our server Robert, was very attentive, as well as the rest of the staff. Very comfortable experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This is the first time my family and I have eaten at Eddie V. The interior is gorgeous and the atmosphere very up scale. I saw all kinds of dress from formal to casual. We were seated in front of the open kitchen and I could see it was a well run organized operation and the food was exceptional. Great wine and cocktail list. We had a great time and will be back

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Excellent service and amazing food! Well def be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It was my fathers 50th birthday, and I couldn't think of a better place to celebrate at. Our server Richard, went above and beyond for us. He's very knowledgeable and overall his service is AMAZING! I cannot wait to visit again! Thanks again Eddie V's!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was exceptional and it was only exceeded by the service. We will definitely go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Normally we request Makeba or Garrett but tonight we dined with Molly. It's quite impressive that each time we visit Eddie V's or service is exceptional. We are looking forward to our next visit soon! Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great food and live music in the lounge. Band was not too loud that you couldn't have a conversation.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

El area de la barra es un excelente lugar para compartir con amigos y la música está genial. Uno de mis lugares favoritos en Orlando, no se pueden perder la experiencia.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Very disappointed had to send my steak back twice for first being over cooked and the second time under cooked. Still not cooked quite right partially well and partially medium. Waiter service was impeccable. Overall not the experience I had a the Eddie V's in Austin. Parking was such that one had no choice but to Valet park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Tried this restaurant based on the positive reviews. As soon as we walked into the restaurant we considered going elsewhere due to the outrageous noise level, however the entrance was next to the expansive bar area and prone toward load chatter. Our table however was situated far enough away, that we were not bothered at all. Our waiter wasted no time making us comfortable and familiarizing us with the menu navigation. With his help we decided on a shared appetizer of stir fried calamari (SPECTACULAR), skip the salads, and then the main event. My wife had the stuffed shrimp and I ordered the grilled sirloin in pepper sauce. Both dinners were superb and worth every penny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great food and drinks. The surf and turf is fabulous.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Outstanding service by Tim! Very reasonably priced. My wife and I loved the Bananas Foster Cake! The crab cake and lobster taco appetizers were wonderful! The bone in ribeye was excellent as was the Red Snapper. Highly recommended establishment for wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We had a great experience. The food was delicious, the atmosphere and the service very good. Nice wine list and superb desserts. I absolutely recommend this place.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Best service I've experience ever! Food was plenty, delicious and perfect.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 4 year wedding anniversary. They gave us a complimentary champagne toast and rose petals were waiting for us on our table with a view. It was a nice touch. Through my work I have the pleasure of eating at high end restaurants very often. Eddie V's has excellent service and a very nice younger and energetic vibe. The Seafood and the Desserts are 5 star. Our steak was good but I prefer the steaks at other competitors more.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Live Music, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The service was outstanding and the ambiance delightful, tables were not too close together. The food was very good. I had the lobster bisque and while i have had better it was quite good, with a nice chunk of fresh lobster (a bit tough from overcooking however). The 22 oz ribeye was a tad overdone but it was fine because it was juicy and tender, flavorful spicing but not overpowering. The swordfish was also quite good cooked perfectly, nice accompaniments. We had the beets as a side, delicious, and the potatoes with cheese which were good, not overcooked or mushy and just right amount of cheese. The manager was very pleasant and when I mentioned i declined the crab cake because i am from Maryland he insisted I try it as he knew i would love it and put in an order for one gratis. It was just ok, too spicy (and not the Old Bay which is traditional in MD, which is Ok, but still too salty and too much spice that covered taste of crab,along with parmesan bread crumb outside which again detracted from flavor of crab. It was nicely browned and crunchy on outside but crab was not all lump crab, a bit of lump but mixed in with some portions of fin or mushier crab. Not a fresh sweet crab flavor. Too bad. I am sure some people not spoiled on MD crab cakes would love this, but if you love MD crab cakes I would recommend staying away from this one. overall a very nice experience, high priced but worth the price point.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our server Dayna was exceptional! One of the best meals I have had in a long time. With the delicious Hawaiian Yellow tail or 22 oz. Bone-in Ribeye (bleu cheese fondue is to die for). Had multiple visits by a manger (Jason & Randy) to make us feel like VIP's and well taken care of. A phenomenal meal and one I will be recommending to all of my friends and family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This is the second location that we have enough. The other was in La Jolla. Some of the best steaks we've ever had.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food. Service was slow and restaurant was very loud. Would go back for food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I typically do not leave reviews, especially ones of this high praise. The food was absolutely amazing, simply put, our dinner was the best we have ever eaten. While it is pricey and very busy, make reservations, this restaurant is our favorite in Orlando and we will be back again... as soon as wallet recovers. Haha. Dont miss this

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Went for my Birthbay and had a great experience from the Food to the service every thing was wonderful . Highly recommend this restaurant .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Good restaurant, service and very good quality food. However, not particularly creative cuisine, dishes, proposals: you would expect way more for its price and ambition

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 28, 2017

After we ate dinner and dessert, we both went to the restroom. When we came back they had taken out water and drinks and had a cloth rolled up on our table. We sat down and after a couple minutes someone came by and took the used cloth and brought us our bill. I guess they assumed we dined and dashed when we went to the restroom. smh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 27, 2017

One of the best meals I've ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We took our daughter there and she loved the ambiance of the "younger crowd". The food was excellent as was the service. I always leave a good tip for the staff. We will be back with our other Scottish friends who spend the winter in Florida and who enjoy good food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary. The food and service were absolutely amazing. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.