Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

About Eddie V's - Orlando

Join us at Eddie V's in Orlando and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

7488 West Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-11pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Happy Hour: Every Day – 4pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 355-3011

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (99)
Good for Anniversaries (79)
Good for a Date (79)
See All
Romantic (75)
Notable Wine List (61)
Good for Birthdays (58)
Business Meals (47)
Worth the Drive (45)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Bar Seating (38)
Scenic View (36)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Live Music (34)
Good for Groups (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (29)
Happy Hour (26)
Waterfront (26)
Hot Spot (23)
Authentic (22)
Fun (18)
People Watching (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Casual (10)
Great for Lunch (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Seasonal (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Incredible meal with outstanding service the food quality was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent location for business dinner while attending convention. No mouse, kitch, or traffic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

thank you as we really enjoy dinner and the atmosphere, although i thought i was earning 1000 points for this reservation per the website when i booked it?

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

1st year anniversary. From the moment we stepped in till the time we left , our anniversary was recognized. The card and champagne was appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was very good and service from Hameen was even better. He even remembered us from a previous venue.

The happy birthday dessert was out of this world. We recommend this place highly.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

For the price tag, the food is mediocre at best. For appetizer we ordered the oysters. 2 of the 6 tasted old and my husband spit one of them out because he was afraid of getting sick. Waitress did take the one off his bill. Husband ordered the filet, extremely bland. I ate the swordfish steak, completely void of flavor. The best parts of the meal was the bread and truffle macaroni.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service, excellent food for a wonderful dinning experience, consistently.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Beautiful setting...lake view. Food outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 10, 2017

I have been to Eddie V's once before with my boyfriend and we had a wonderful experience. This time I decided to take my family to experience the great food and service that we got initially and this time it was poor. I for one can tell you that I have had the salmon before and this time it was under cooked. You couldn't even cut it with a knife. We pointed it out to the waiter and the waiter told us that this is just how it was served and there's nothing he could do about it. Is your salmon supposed to be served partially cooked? I don't think so . It took me, my sister and my mom to point it out to him several times so he can go and check it for himself. He then went to the back and then decided to come back and tell us he will take it off of our bill. In my opinion that's horrible customer service. If the customer is unhappy with their meal you try your best to make sure you get something that they will like. After all they are coming in there to spend their money on the meal and to give you a tip in the end. As of today I am not very happy with our experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 10, 2017

This is an old time steak house-but a serious food place. From the amuse bouche to the dessert they are top notch. The portions are ample and well presented. The steaks are Prime and perfectly done. This is a Steakhouse well done.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 10, 2017

One of the Best Orlando resturants

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Phenomenal food! Worth the drive and the price. My filet was cooked perfectly and the Panna Cotta was the best I have ever had. The service was a little slow because it was packed. There is a huge glass window so you can see the kitchen and everyone in there was working so hard. I will definitely be a repeat customer.

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2017

I LOVE Eddie V. It's hands down one of the top 3 restaurants in Orlando, including the atmosphere, the service, and the food. Plus, the live music is wonderful. If you sit in the main dining, you get to see the lakeview. Thank you for your amazing service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Food was outstanding and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Always outstanding- never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

An amazing way to celebrate a special occasion!!! Our experience was stellar from start to finish. The drinks were great! I had the Red Dragon. The table was pre-set with Rose petals and a birthday card. The food and presentation were top notch. Everything about the service showed that no attention to detail was missed. Our server Alexia anticipated and delivered upon our every need. To top off the night, we were presented with complimentary desserts and champagne for our birthday celebration. I can honestly say that this has been one of our very best dining experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raum Hamburg)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Our first big disappointment at this restaurant.
Server was slow and inattentive. Filet Mignon was medium well instead of medium rare (what we ordered). New Filet came without the two accompaniments. Had to ask twice. Only brought one. One never came.
All 3 swordfish were great.
Although the reservation was made weeks ago with information of a special Birthday, they only had a card at the table. No special design of the desert as usual.
It was really a BiG BIG disappointment!!
Spoke with a manager and at least she invited us for a free champagne.
But you don't want to make that experience on a special event !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Always a great meal at Eddie Vs. Brittani is Ann excellent server.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Everything considered, this fine dining restaurant is hard to beat. The most impressive menu feature they offer is more fish selections on a daily basis than anyone else. My favorites are the Halibut and the Chilean Sea Bass. Love the sides of Broccolini and Potatoes Au Gratin. If you get there and it’s still light for more than an hour, ask for one of the tables against the east wall. Nice amount of natural light and a beautiful view of the lake.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 5, 2017

You won't find a better Resturant in Orlando service food and ambience top class

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 4, 2017

My 2nd visit, this was better than the first. Food was excellent (Blue Point Oysters and Halibut). Quite pricey, though I'd go again. Season 52 (also Darden) delivers better value with great food and better ambiance.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 4, 2017

It was our first visit to Eddie V’s and we made a reservation noting we were celebrating a home sale and life in general. Our server, Molly, was wonderful! She greeted us asking what we were celebrating and the experience from that point on was perfect. Our wine was kept chilled and our glasses were kept full the entire time. The food was outstanding, we had Swordfish, Scallops and a Filet and they were all cooked to perfection. When it came to dessert we chose the Godiva Chocolate Cake and the plate was personalized with “Congrats” written in chocolate syrup. We finished dessert and Molly brought us 2 glasses of complimentary champagne and strawberries, what a nice treat and surprise! This definitely won’t be our last visit to Eddie V’s!

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Live Music, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 4, 2017

The food was awesome and the dinning staff service was impeccable. The best steak house in orlando. The bannnas foster is the best dessert I've ever eaten. The lobster bisque had tons of real lobster in it as well I'll go here for any special occasion

Tags: Cozy, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 2, 2017

First time visit & we shall be back -all excellent & wait staff very knowledgeable & attentive.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Would have given 4-5 Star have it not been for a fly on my cocktail. The manager didn’t even come to apologize about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Had reservations, but we had communication issue, not Eddie's fault. However we were willing to wait for a table to accommodate 4 and a toddler instead of the 2 adults. (That was our mistake). Waited 45 minutes to be sitted in the bar right next to the jazz band. The chicken was Horrible. The banana foster was a sad very sad attempt of the desert, went to the restroom - when we got back my granddaughter"s steak was gone. I had to help with the clearing of plates - 2 times. Got up to get the waitress to pay the bill. Basically a disaster. I love this place... I have never not had an on point experience. I was celebrating my partner's birthday. An absolutely disappointment. Am really sad with the whole experience. It's not like Orlando has an unlimited amount of dependable franchises... Thank you for the opportunity to share.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Justin at the bar was AMAZING!!!! Great drinks and conversation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Very nice to return to Eddie Vs. Ambience was very nice. Restaurant was cold however to extent it was uncomfortable. Waiter also seemed to want to be so attentive everything felt rushed. Food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2017

They haven't disappointed yet. The food is great and the service is excellent. Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Once again, an absolutely great meal with friends. The service was awesome too. We had one over cooked steak that was quickly remedied. Everyone had an incredibly great time! Afterwards some of us enjoyed the outdoor patio with some after dinner drinks.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Waterfront, Casual, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Scenic View, People Watching, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Went with friends to try the Magical Dining menu. We were not disappointed. The lobster bisque was a must as well as the crispy shrimp appetizer. The service was efficient and professional, and the ambiance was just right. This was our second time at this location and we will definitely come back for a special occasion.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

enjoyed magical dining however my husband was a bit disappointed with just a slab of filet not even a carrot or green bean for the money. presentation failed.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Food was impeccable service was Service and Time for food to arrive at the table and forgetful of items

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We ate here for magical dining w our kids this evening and everything was spectacular! The steaks took forever but worth the wait and our server Amy was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food was a little bland for me. I ordered the chef selction shrimp and filet midallions. Also the server forgot our drinks. It was a busy evening and I think that the rush contributed.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We had a great meal. Started with a lovely ceasar salad followed by a filet migon perfectly prepared. The augratin potatoes were sensational and the banana foster super. We will be back

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Noise level is extremely high. Food and service were excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Pricey but excellent. Going back. Only disappointment was being charged an extra $4.00 for béarnaise sauce for the $50 steak.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Nice restaurant lovely atmosphere great food had a great time!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.