Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

About Eddie V's - Orlando

Join us at Eddie V's in Orlando and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

7488 West Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-11pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Happy Hour: Every Day – 4pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 355-3011

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (106)
Good for a Date (99)
Good for Anniversaries (76)
See All
Romantic (76)
Business Meals (71)
Good for Birthdays (67)
Notable Wine List (62)
Worth the Drive (59)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Vibrant Bar Scene (46)
Modern Decor (43)
Good for Groups (41)
Handcrafted Cocktails (38)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Bar Seating (36)
Hot Spot (33)
Live Music (28)
Waterfront (28)
Scenic View (28)
Happy Hour (27)
People Watching (27)
Cozy (22)
Fun (20)
Open Kitchen (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Casual (14)
Healthy (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Private Room (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Authentic (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Family Style (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Seasonal (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tapas (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Historic (2)
Spicy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Organic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1912 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

There was not one item that we had that we did not thoroughly enjoy! The potstickers, lobster bisque, lobster tacos, filet with scallops, and our favorite crab fried rice!
We also had to indulge in the bananas foster butter cake!
YUM! When we are back in Orlando we will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 3 days ago

Enjoyed Eddie V's for a celebration of my sons' graduation. Service was fabulous, food was fantastic and when it wasn't perfect, they made it right immediately. Enjoyed the down to earth comfortable environment paired with the high end food and service.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

Best restaurant experience in a long time!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Mike made the evening a great experience for all of us. I will be back to enjoy another meal.
Best,
Lisa

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great Food, excellent service. Exceeded my expectations.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Food was amazing. Ordered a few appetizers and drinks couldn't of asked for better food or service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful asslways

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have gone to Eddie V's several times and it never disappoints.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

excellent food and service. The Mother's Day brunch was a great value

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Casual, Organic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wife and I have been here twice​ and once to the one in Tampa. It was mother's day so it was busy. The restaurant is up scale, well maintained and always well staffed. Alexia was our server. She was delightful. Beautiful girl with a beautiful smile. Very professional and well versed on the menu. I took all of her suggestions and she was right on! Without getting into specific dishes I can tell you that everything we had was wonderful. Food is fresh, hot when brought to the table. Service was amazing. Alexia frequently stopped by our table to see if there was anything we needed. The manager stopped by as well. We recommend Eddie V's to all friends and family. Just a great place!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch
Everything was done to perfection
That when we need fine dining we make the drive to Orlando

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Awesome !! It was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always great here, have never been to the brunch and although we enjoyed it, there were a few items we did not care for - Fried Green Tomatoes (coating was too seedy) Deviled eggs only ok
Shrimp and grits - did not care for, newburg sauce way too rich.

Lobster Quiche, however was awesome as was the banana foster cake

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Food was great and service was outstanding. Our Waitress was very helpful and friendly , the food came out in a timely fashion and perfectly cooked. would recommend to anyone looking for a great evening.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We went for a birthday dinner and while I have never had a bad experience until today. The meat was super salty and they replaced it and the inside was still cold. For a $50 dollar steak I was extremely disappointed, especially considering I bring clients there all the time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 9, 2017

It was our daughter's 12th birthday & this is where she always chooses to celebrate! Fine taste for a 12 year old...I know!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent food and service!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Service was outstanding. Food was prepared in a healthy way without sacrifice of taste. Chefs allowed to taste the protein and not drown it in a sea of sauce. Excellent seafood.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Best lobster and filet I've had in years, and I've been to a lot of places! Overall excellent

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Quality seafood and steak. Amazing drinks and desserts :)

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Eddie Vs is typically a place you can count on for great service and excellent food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our dinner was fantastic. The appetizer was really delicious as was our main entrees. Our server, Dunia, was superb. She was very efficient, knowledgeable about the menu and offered excellent suggestions on wine. Highly recommend Eddie V's and server named Dunia.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 6, 2017

First visit to Eddie V's, but will be back. Server Dana was outstanding, attentive without hovering. Everything was delicious, from the fresh bread, to the shrimp cocktail, through the perfectly done filets and lobster tail.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I have been to this location numerous times. I was a little disappointed in this visit. We were entertaining guest and brought them to dinner letting them know that this was an exceptional restaurant. Our waitress was very pleasant and did her job well. Normally they are 2 working together but she was working alone..

Our drinks arrived pretty quickly. She stated that the bread was in he oven and would be
another 5 to 6 minutes. We said fine. 10 minutes later we were still waiting and when we asked why she said that the kitchen gave it away to another table so it would be a little longer.

We ordered our dinner. One party ordered salmon with an indulgence of stuffed shrimp and 2 orders of fried rice, the other the porterhouse with an indulgence of stuffed shrimp, fried rice and brussel sprouts. When the food arrived we had 1 indulgence and the other a regular dinner of stuffed shrimp. When we told the waitress she said not to worry she would take care of it. Needless to say she did not and we were charged for a complete shrimp dinner that we did not order knowing we would not be able to eat it.

These types of incidents should not happen in this caliber of restaurant.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food and service was amazing. I took my parents to Eddie V's to celebrate both of their birthdays. It was a great experience with exceptional food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Folks, everything considered, it just doesn't get any better than Eddie V's. I probably dine there with my group 20 to 24 times a year.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Outstanding food, service, experience. One of the best meals I've ever had in my life.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Always a great time at the V...burrata with beefsteak tomatoes was fabulous, as was my shrimp & crab salad...mains were seared scallops in brown butter and swordfish steak, both superb and perfectly done. Loved the band, got to crush the dance floor...we always sit in the bar area, great vibe and fun people-watching...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Excellent place for any occasion. Well worth the price!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Fantastic service, staff was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Wonderful evening and the service was excellent. Exactly what we were looking for and my business guests were well please.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Always love Eddie V's. Can't stop ordering the lobster tacos! But my friend had the halibut and she said it was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great location on the lake. Try to get a seat by the window if you are there before dark. One of the best swordfish I've ever had. I asked for medium rare and it came out perfect. Really great Oysters. Nice wine list. They have a million servers running around. This place was really loud and hopping. It is also very large. Not a place to go for an intimate dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Chilean sea bass was the best I've ever had and the crab fried rice is one of our pics EVERY visit!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Sat at bar before dinner. Warmly greeted, good cocktails.
Dinner was well prepared. Brittany took very good care of us. Recommend the place without reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Our Anniversary arrived about 30 min. early uet sested right away by. Ery friendly accommodating staff even coming in the front door they were accommodating. Seated at bay window (as requested). With great surprise they had real rose petsls on our table and an anniversary card! So romantic!! And during meal they surprised us w/complimentsry glasses of champagne AND a to-die-for chocolate lava like cake w/vanilla ice cream & plate said Happy Anniversary! We actually enjoyed outselves here more than Norman's (Ritz Carlton). The Seafood Tower was soooo fresh and fun (could've probably for for ppl LOL). The chilean bass was out of this world! The halibat I thought wz a little overcooked. Great wine list. We'll b back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food ! Great service ! Would go back ! Crab chowder soup was delicious and the shrimp was outstanding

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We live in Orlando and had not been to Eddie V's. I decided to take my wife for her 40th birthday. The restaurant had an amazing table waiting for us with a personalized birthday card for my wife. The service and food was impeccable. The restaurant is kind of loud. Our corner table allowed us to still hear each other. We would definitely recommend and return. Thank you for making her night so special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great food. Modern atmosphere. Great service. Much too loud, which takes away from the dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.