About Eddie V's - Orlando

7488 West Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Orlando and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-11pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Happy Hour: Every Day – 4pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 355-3011

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Restaurant Photos

  • Eddie V's - Orlando
Eddie V's - Orlando

Specials

Prixe Fixe Thanksgiving Dinner

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Prixe Fixe Thanksgiving Dinner

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

This year, we're stuffing more than olives. Join us for an exquisite turkey dinner with all the traditional trimmings. Adult $38; Child $15. Need more to be thankful for? Our full dinner menu will also be available. Live Jazz in the lounge. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Orlando / Central Florida East
Seafood
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked
Orlando / Central Florida East
3 More
Best Ambiance
Orlando
Seafood
Orlando
Most Booked
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Dr. Phillips ›

Special Occasion (127)
Romantic (98)
Notable Wine List (79)
See All
Fit for Foodies (76)
Good for Groups (51)
Scenic View (50)
Good for a Date (47)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Vibrant Bar Scene (45)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Worth the Drive (38)
Hot Spot (37)
Business Meals (30)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Modern Decor (26)
Bar Seating (22)
Waterfront (21)
Live Music (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Late-night Find (12)
Fun (12)
Open Kitchen (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Casual (10)
People Watching (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Healthy (7)
Private Room (7)
Cozy (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Authentic (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Tapas (3)
Seasonal (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Historic (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1475 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Lobster bisque was delicious, filet mign ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

Lobster bisque was delicious, filet mignon cooked perfectly and the signature dessert, banana foster was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went with a group of 8 people for my b ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

I went with a group of 8 people for my birthday dinner. Our table was nicely decorated and had a birthday card on it! We all ordered off of the Magical Dining menu. I had the Maine Lobster & Shrimp Bisque and it was delicious! I also tried some of the crispy salt & pepper shrimp and it was also delicious. For the entree, I along with several others ordered the 8 oz center cut filet mignon and it was cooked perfectly. However, the presentation was kind of off-putting - just the 8 oz steak on a giant white plate with not even a little decoration which was kind of surprising (even a streak of sauce across the plate would've made it look a bit nicer). For dessert, I ordered the Butterscotch Panna Cotta which was SO good! Others ordered the Bananas Foster Butter Cake which they light on fire at the table. Everyone who ordered it said that their first few bites were VERY bad and bitter tasting (we suspect that the restaurant uses Everclear or some type of cheap liquor for the fire and that caused the bad taste), however when I tried a bite later on, I enjoyed it. Finally, two people at our table ordered the Wild Berry Sorbet which came out half-melted and with no "fresh baked homemade cookies". When we asked they said they had run out of cookies... They definitely could've done better with service and presentation, and I'm glad we went for Magical Dining and not ordered off of the regular menu because it doesn't seem like it would've been worth the expensive prices.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Outstanding!!! Love this place! Great s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding!!! Love this place! Great service and food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pros: Excellent Grouper, Salmon, and Lob ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

Pros: Excellent Grouper, Salmon, and Lobster Bisque.

Cons: Loud Bar area to wait for table (15 mins) even though we had a reservation and arrived on time, and the restaurant called us in afternoon to confirm our reservation. Crowded and nowhere to sit while waiting for table. Our dining took place away from the bar, but room was still loud and difficult to hold conversation. We are in our 50s, maybe a place for a younger crowd.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed this resta ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant. The restaurant itself is lovely with high end décor and a great view of the lake. The service was superb - attentive wait staff and we did not feel rushed at all. Appetizers were delicious, I could have drank the lobster bisque by the pint! Dinners were also good – not out of this world but very good. The deserts that we picked were excellent, the butter cake was absolutely fantastic, and I could have eaten an entire meal of just butter cake! Valet parking is super easy and it’s likely you’ll have to valet; they block off a good portion of the parking lot.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Really enjoyed Eddie Vs. I appreciate th ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Really enjoyed Eddie Vs. I appreciate that there was no difference in customer service between when I dined prior and with the Magical Dining special. Our Filet Mignon were cooked perfectly. I commented that the dessert was better than the steak; the server immediately asked if there was a problem with my steak. I replied, not at all the dessert was amazing, Bananas Foster Butter Cake. We usually avoid chains/franchises but the atmosphere and service has a local vibe.

Tags: Cozy, Waterfront, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was delicious worth the wait. E ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was delicious worth the wait. Even though we reserved at 7:30 and didn't get seated until 8:15. Not sure if it was just because of the magical dining going on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service and the food was great. Cour ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

The service and the food was great. Courses were spaced perfectly. One thing bad was the noise level. Our party of eight had to shout to hear each other.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Late-night Find, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good value for the Magical Dining. Forge ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

Good value for the Magical Dining. Forgetful waiter, had to ask 3 separate times for a straw. Never refill the water . Would go back but not particularly memorable.

Thank you

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Loved your Magical Dining menu. Best fi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

Loved your Magical Dining menu.

Best filet in town.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here many times and have co ...

 
 (Aberdeen)
·Dined 5 days ago

We have been here many times and have complained previously about the overly salty food, on this visit is was really bad from the fish to the steak, the salt content was excessive

Our waiter did report our complaints but no one from management acknowledged us despite our waiter going back again on our behalf.

Very disappointing, the chefs need to learn to taste the food before going out, would be interested if Gordon Ramsey was to visit, I doubt he would be impressed, seasoning is the essence of good food not killing it with salt

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was excellent, server, Joshua was a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was excellent, server, Joshua was attentive to our needs, only problem that we found was way to noisy, had difficulty holding a conversation, otherwise fabulous.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered from the Orlando Magical Dini ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

We ordered from the Orlando Magical Dining menu. The filet I ordered just melted in my mouth. The bananas foster dessert was a special treat due to the spectacular, flaming presentation. The flavor was absolutely delicious as well. Amber, our server, was very attentive and knowledgeable. My dining partners and I have all been raving about our awesome experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat at a table for two in the "bar ar ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

We sat at a table for two in the "bar area" and had terrific food, listened to a live band and had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My colleague and I were in Orlando for b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

My colleague and I were in Orlando for business. When we visited this restaurant, they had a special prix fixe menu which was an incredible value. The seafood bisque was delicious, as was the Florida grouper. The desserts were off the charts! My friend got the bananas foster and I got the butterscotch panna cotta. We both would have been happier if the desserts with the meal were a bit smaller, but honestly not a bad problem to have!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular service. Our server went abo ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined 7 days ago

Spectacular service. Our server went above and beyond the entire evening. Thank you for a wonderful dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

It was fabulous as always!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 7 days ago

It was fabulous as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was hands down the best dining expe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

This was hands down the best dining experience my husband and I have had. We eat out a lot but the steaks we had along with the soups and sides at Eddie Vs were amazing. Seasoned and cooked to perfection. We were celebrating my husbands 40th birthday and it was he first time we dined at this restaurant. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and wonderful dining experien ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and wonderful dining experience. The bar is great but if you want conversation I recommend the dining room.

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Got very noisy. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 7 days ago

Service was excellent. Got very noisy. One mishap with my food. Fish had to be returned. The Fillet was excellent. Appetizer and Desert was excellent. Too many long couches with one table after another. Will request a booth next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Eddie V' ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Eddie V's- food terrific and plenty, I mean PLENTY, of it. Great vibe in the restaurant too with funky music. A definite must for all visitors to Orlando!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was the best, very polite and ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Our server was the best, very polite and kind. I highly recommend the restaurant for the Magical Dining month. The steak was superb, lobster and shrimp bisque absolutely delightful.

The noise level was a little loud but that is the only negative thing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service and wonderful ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Great food, great service and wonderful ambiance. It's a terrific enviornment for a special occasion and a special night out with a few friends.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely loved this place. The food, s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Absolutely loved this place. The food, service, ambiance, you name it, it was perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and great atmosphere. This ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Amazing food and great atmosphere. This time we dined in the lounge and the live music was great. It wasn't so loud that you had to scream to have a conversation. The music just added to the experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Everything was outstanding--food, servic ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Everything was outstanding--food, service, etc. The server was attentive to our needs but was not overdone. We had the beef filets that were done perfectly (medium), and were extremely tender and seasoned perfectly. We look forward to our next visit and we recommend Eddie V's to everyone.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eddie V's is always wonderful. The food ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Eddie V's is always wonderful. The food is cooked to perfection, the wine list is good, and the service is awesome. Love this place.

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service...our waiter was SUPERB... ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great service...our waiter was SUPERB... name is Josh...classy place. Wish the restaurant would enforce a proper dress code instead of allowing t-shirt and jeans as well as shorts at a fine dining establishment. If you take time to get dressed up and look your best then the restaurant should have some form of dress code standards.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding !!! We had a person in a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Outstanding !!! We had a person in a wheelchair and they handled it very professional.

5 stars as far as I'm concerned............

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Live Music, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful Magical Dining Experi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had a wonderful Magical Dining Experience at Eddie V's.

The staff was wonderful.

Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband brought me here in January fo ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My husband brought me here in January for my birthday, and we have returned 5 times since then. The food is always beautifully prepared, and the service is excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For this to be Magical dining, we didn't ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

For this to be Magical dining, we didn't get the $33 price, like most restaurant offered, we had to pay for the side dishes, which should've been part of the $33. Disappointed

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

I have been there 3 times before and was ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I have been there 3 times before and was never disappointed until Friday night. We ordered from the magical dining menu. The diners that ordered the steak were very pleased. Another person and myself ordered the grouper. We both thought it was tasteless and over cooked. It was dry. I should have sent it back. Will think twice before I go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Eddie V's was a little off, for the firs ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Eddie V's was a little off, for the first time ever, in my experience. We ordered off the Magical Dining menu and both my friend and I had the fillet mignon. Her shrimp starter was great, my lobster and shrimp bisque was great and the bananas foster cake was pretty good. Unfortunately the fillet was not. I was also surprised that it didn't come with any sides, which were $5.00 extra each, though very good. Unfortunately, our steaks went back a total of 3 times (once for my friend and twice for me) and still were not cooked medium when we resigned ourselves to the fact they just weren't going to get it right. We both ordered "medium" and the first time my friend's was rare and mine well done. The second time hers was the same piece she'd cut into but this time very close to well done. Mine was past well done so I returned mine again. The third time mine was close to rare and I just decided to eat around the edges and then took the rest home. Not sure if it was an inexperienced chef or what the problem was, but I doubt I'll be ordering steak at Eddie V's any time soon. Such as shame as every other visit to Eddie V's has always been exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

It was great! The food the service !

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

It was great! The food the service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second time here for their ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

This was our second time here for their Magical Dining menu. We also tried some of the appetizers as we were seated in the bar area. Great food, great time! The best! So good that I recommended my son and his wife try it, which they did just last night. Great date night place!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Tapas, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fun, People Watching, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

WE went to Eddie V's for a birthday cele ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

WE went to Eddie V's for a birthday celebration and they made our celebration very special by added attention, good food and an excellent dessert!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing!!!!!!!! ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Amazing!!!!!!!! Loved it!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've heard so much hype about Eddie V's ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I've heard so much hype about Eddie V's and was excited to see it as part of Magical Dining Month. Went there with a couple of friends on a Thursday night because we couldn't get a weekend reservation even though we made it well enough in advance. I was surprised at how loud it was in there. It was difficult for my friends and me to carry on a conversation. The food and service, while good, wasn't any better than any of the many other upscale restaurants in town. I've definitely had a better steak elsewhere. The experience left me sort of cold. I wouldn't go out of my way to go back because there was nothing really special about it.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Beautiful restaurant with excellent serv ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Beautiful restaurant with excellent service and lovely food which is delicious and different in a good way - not different for the sake of being different. We look forward to returning often.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.