Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

About Eddie V's - Orlando

Join us at Eddie V's in Orlando and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

7488 West Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-11pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Happy Hour: Every Day – 4pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 355-3011

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (80)
Good for a Date (67)
Good for Anniversaries (61)
See All
Romantic (60)
Notable Wine List (53)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Business Meals (43)
Worth the Drive (43)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Scenic View (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (30)
Bar Seating (30)
Live Music (27)
Good for Groups (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Waterfront (24)
Happy Hour (23)
Fun (20)
Authentic (19)
Hot Spot (16)
People Watching (15)
Modern Decor (15)
Cozy (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Tasting Menu (7)
Casual (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Seasonal (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Private Room (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2024 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

The restaurant was outstanding, excellent food, excellent staff. I would recommend to everyone. Very nice dinner, well done!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was fantastic! I highly recommended the the Lobster Taco appetizer. 12 oz Filet cooked to perfection and paired beautifully with the Lobster Mashed. Only constructive feedback was that the waiter seemed too serious. He was courteous and professional but appeared stone faced the entire night. Seemed like he didn't want to be there. Should smile occasionally. We also noticed a lack of dress code etiquette for a Saturday night. The prices and atmosphere scream of fine dining but guests with t-shirts, dingy shorts and ratty sneakers were strewn throughout the restauraunt. Unfortunately, this has become common place in and around Orlando. No big deal really but worth mentioning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a great place to take

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Food quality very high
Service is good, at times great, sometimes slow
Not super noisy
Unless you valet parking is tough

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

great food and service each time we dine with you. Tim is an incredible server and has great attention to detail.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Had a wonderful evening. Manager was nice enough to take care of a small problem we had when an appetizer. It was my wife's birthday so they did free dessert. Very respectful and customer service friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 8, 2017

I am a regular at Eddie V's . It was my birthday dinner on the 8th of August, my wife had mentioned this at the time of reservations. No one paid attention and no candle and no wishes. Very disappointing. It would have been nice!

407-694-7437

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Not our first time at EV. Food was excellent as always but the service was extremely slow this time. 6:30 reservation and we didn't leave till 10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Every year our family vacations in Orlando. Every year, we eat at Eddie V's. Great food and great service!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I couldn't be more satisfied. Have eaten in dozens of restaraunts in Orlando. Outstanding service and terrific food and presentation.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Eddie V's is still the best upscale dining option in Central Florida. Great service, great good, and a beautiful atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We eat at Eddie V's for almost all of our special occassions (Birthday/Anniversary). Service is always top notch. A good variety of Fish/Seafood and Steak. You can special order any menu item to be prepared the way you want (I wanted the Sea Bass, but not in the soy/ginger as offered. They did it broiled on asparagus for me).

Highly recommended!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Amazing. Amazing. Amazing. Kind of a place to "See and be seen"-- however, we came straight from the water park after a quick clothing change and they were very accommodating. The food was amazing. Perfect amounts. The fish was incredibly fresh. The flavors were complex and delicious. They were very accommodating to our seven-year-old co-diner. The drinks were on point. Their smoky old-fashioned was delicious. And, their bananas foster butter cake... was one of the three best desserts I have ever had in my life. I'm still amazed a day later. My fiancé, who "hates cake," was utterly speechless. I have to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Outstanding meal and excellent service. Waiter gave just the right amount of attention and all 3 courses were delicious.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Thie is our Favorite place to eat in Orlando.
We love everything about this restaurant the food, service, appearance, cleanliness, even our children like to eat with us here!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We have always enjoyed our get togethers at Eddie Vs. David, our usual waiter, is efficient and responsive, and shows how qualified his training is. Many years of pleasant get togethers to come!

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Was a decent meal but not worth the money. Explore elsewhere and get a much more bang for your buck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 29, 2017

High quality food with modern upscale setting. Dishes are creative with a thoughtful presentation. Birthday desserts
Chocolate and Banana flambé were both beautiful and delicious! One of my favorite places to dine.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 29, 2017

If you are looking for a soups to nuts--no holds barred--awesome place to eat this fits the bill. It is expensive but you get what you paid for. The seating and atmosphere is really nice. The service was timely and flawless--and the service goes for just that bit extra. The food was very flavorful--seasoned perfectly and temperature was perfect. Bottom line--you will pay for the quality but the quality is delivered.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

This place was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on July 27, 2017

I don't know what to say other than the entire experience was out-of-this-world!!! From the ambiance, to the waiter and OMG...the food!! My server catered to my boyfriend and I every need and more. It was my boyfriend's birthday and he enjoyed himself. I forgot the name of the dessert but it had flames. Awesome. When one of us left to use the restroom, we returned with our napkins formed into a lovely shape. My boyfriend's napkin was formed into a shirt with a pocket square and mines was formed into a a high heel shoe. Everything was great! Great food, ambiance and customer service means 5 stars for me. I will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Outstanding! Maybe the best dinner I've ever had. The scallops were superb. Service was outstanding. If your in Orlando just go and enjoy it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Best restaurant in Orlando, second to none. The service, the diverse menu, the wine collection, the desserts. Eddie V's is the best dining experience available in Orlando, better than but only comparable to the fine dining options offered at Disney.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Husband surprised me for my birthday. What can I say except "wow" as usual. Been here for so many special occasions and they never fail to amaze us with the food and atmosphere. The wait staff is the best! View is just outstanding. The dessert they gave us for my birthday was so sinfully wonderful. One serving is enough for 4! The oysters are the best we have ever gotten. We tried others, but never so fresh and cold as at Eddie's. Once again - Fantastic job Eddie's!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Eddie Vs Orlando always does a wonderful job! It was my nieces 16th Birthday-Molly our server could not have been better! She was so attentive-especially to my niece! I truly appreciated it! I had been traveling the previous week and the meal was wonderful! Mark the manager was great as well!! Thank you so much for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great service!!! Great cousine...
I was surprised with a special romantic preparation for the occasion.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2017

AMAZING AS ALWAYS, EDDIE V'S CONTINUES TO EXCEL.
EXCELLENT SERVICE, AWESOME FOOD (THE CRAB FRIED RICE IS UNIQUE!). HARD TO BEAT IN DR. PHILLIPS AREA.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 22, 2017

This was not our first visit to Eddie V's, we often come here for special occasions. The food was nothing less than perfect. The service was lacking a bit but it was busy so it was understandable and a bit out of character for the restaurant. However it was a good experience overall!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Wonderful, as always. You won't find better seafood anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I haven't run into a better restaurant that has more selections of fish. I had the 12 oz Filet Mignon. Regarding the size of the Filet, it was probably the best one I've ever seen. I guess because it was a perfect center cut. We go to to three times a month.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Eddie V's has it all! From succulent dishes to amazing live music. Every bite, every sip of a well crafted drink made the whole experience a memorable one. I will go back and I highly reccomend it.

Tags: Waterfront, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Romantic, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Love this restaurant, seafood is awesome!!! Great ambiance

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Excellent birthday dinner! Our server was very attentive and friendly with the kids. Food was prepared exactly as ordered. Great wine list! We highly recommend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Had a lovely table set up of rose petals and an anniversary card, dessert was on the house which was very generous. Very satisfied with overall experience at Eddie v's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Love Eddie V's, always great service and fabulous food. Our table had allergy issues and staff handled us with so much care. I think servers name was Richard, he was fantastic, and a sommelier so helped with wine, absolutly best I've experienced in some time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Always a fantastic dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Best crab cake we have ever had!!Steak was solid but the sea bass entree stole the show. Great wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great, attentive service from our lovely server and fellow team members...they didn't rush our friends' get-together. Food was delicious, fresh, and healthy sea food (shrimp with crab) for most of us (and a generous well-prepared steak for one of our party of four). The desserts (two) were scrumptious and large enough to share for the table. And the excellent wines and cocktails added to our upbeat dining and reunion experience.

We already knew Eddie V's from our time in Austin, but we'd definitely return to the attractive and well-run Orlando venue.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 12, 2017

very nice place to celebrate special occasions.. would definitely go there again and again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Food was ok but service was extremely slow! We had two tables sat after us that were finished with dessert before our entrees came out. When they did the Filet was cold!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.