About Eddie V's - Orlando

7488 West Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Orlando and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-11pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Happy Hour: Every Day – 4pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 355-3011

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Restaurant Photos

  • Eddie V's - Orlando
Eddie V's - Orlando

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Ambiance
Orlando / Central Florida East
Seafood
Orlando / Central Florida East
5 More
Most Booked
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Overall
Orlando
Best Ambiance
Orlando
Seafood
Orlando
Most Booked
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Dr. Phillips ›

Special Occasion (102)
Romantic (87)
Fit for Foodies (68)
See All
Notable Wine List (67)
Good for Groups (47)
Scenic View (40)
Vibrant Bar Scene (37)
Hot Spot (33)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Late-night Find (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1352 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and service were impeccable. My ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food and service were impeccable. My client was happy. There were two toddlers and the server recognized the need for them to be served first. They also accommodated the table with cups with lids. It was a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. Our server was spectacula ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 7 days ago

Food was good.

Our server was spectacular.

A little pricey

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not just an ordinary steak place. Two s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Not just an ordinary steak place. Two steaks, perfectly prepared and tender enough to cut (almost) with a fork. Salads were outstanding even if we weren't very adventurous. Raw oysters were over the top. Chilled perfectly and presented beautifully. Definitely a repeat when I want beef.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular as always. Amazing food, se ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Spectacular as always. Amazing food, service and ambience makes this our go to restaurant for intimate or special occasion dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a really great time and our server D ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Had a really great time and our server Daniel was absolutely amazing!!!! Definitely recommend to all :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a bad moment... They always get it ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Never a bad moment... They always get it right!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing. Our party of thre ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food was amazing. Our party of three all ordered different entrees and all were terrific. Our servers were attentive, but not in the way and they made excellent recommendations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We returned to Eddie V's this time to ex ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We returned to Eddie V's this time to experinece the Sparkling Sounds of Summer promotion. It was fabulous. The appetizers were wonderful, loved the Eddie's oysters and the Steak Tataki both just melted in your mouth. We also enjoyed the Salt and Pepper Shrimp, Ahi Tuna Crudo and the Tomato Tartare, they were fresh and delightful. The wait staff was fabulous as always and the band made for a perfect evening!!! This is one place that NEVER disappoints!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two words: Dinner perfection! The food ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Two words: Dinner perfection! The food was outstanding - some of us had filet mignons which were perfectly cooked to our desire doneness, others had halibut and scallops which were perfectly cooked and delicious. The side dishes were equally outstanding- truffle mac and cheese (with a generous topping of shaved truffles OMG!!!!!! still dreaming about it!); crab fried rice (loved the combination of flavors). The flaming bananas foster cake with ice cream and Godiva chocolate cake were amazing! Our server Cam was one of the best servers we have ever had in a restaurant, period. Courteous, knowledgeable of the menu and able to suggest dishes based on our likes, made sure our glasses were always full, meal cooked to our liking, he knew how to serve properly. Kept the pace of the meal at the right rate - not to slow, not too quick. He took our dining experience to a whole different level. We will go back and make sure we get Cam as our server.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've never been disappointed. I usually ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We've never been disappointed. I usually try the chefs newer offerings. My wife likes plain lemon butter. And it's always been prepared perfectly. I'm partial to the very fresh oysters too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food and atmosphere were great. The ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food and atmosphere were great. The service was slow. The time of our initial seating until someone took our order was very long. We were told there were two servers assigned to our table; there were five of us. We purchased a bottle of wine and had to request another server to get it for us. We felt forgotten. It was my first time, it was a Thursday evening; I am from PA and I heard only wonderful things about the restaurant. I still would recommend the restaurant and try it again.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

This is my second visit and I was please ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

This is my second visit and I was pleased once again. Some of the wine is outrageously overpriced, but the atmosphere, service & food make up the difference.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This place never disappoints! It's alway ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This place never disappoints! It's always an exceptional dining experience. Live music in bar lounge is nice touch on Sat night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food - Service was excellent - wai ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great food - Service was excellent - waiter made great recommendations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The lobster dinner could have been just ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The lobster dinner could have been just 1 tail with vegetable. Too rich to have just lobster which could cut the price. Very pricey. Had to take a lot home. Stephanie

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Cocktails were good, but not as good as ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Cocktails were good, but not as good as expected: the 2nd Spicy Margarita was better than the 1st, but still lacking the spicy factor. The Be-Jito was ok, but would not have it again. The Manhattan was very good. For what concerns the food each and every one of the items ordered: the 3 orders of Lollipop Lamb Chops, the Black Fish Tacos and the Crab Fried Rice were excellent. The Crab Rice and the Fish Tacos were "superlative"! Samara, our waitress was outgoing and with a great bubbly personality and provided very attentive service. Even the valet service deserves a *****. Well done guys!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great restaurant!! Sea Bass was excelle ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great restaurant!! Sea Bass was excellent. High recommend Eddie V's

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2nd visit experience was fabulous

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

2nd visit experience was fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cold appetizer platter was amazing. Ser ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Cold appetizer platter was amazing. Service impeccable. Finished a great Filet, Grouper and Sea Bass with a flaming babannas foster.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The crab cake was best I ever had. The w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The crab cake was best I ever had. The waitress gave great suggestions. The filet was the most tender steak ever. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was great. I don't remember ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The service was great. I don't remember the waitresses name but she was wonderful.

We had calamari for the appetizer and it was nothing special, I have definitely had a lot better. Same thing with the first course. I ordered the Fuji apple salad which left a little to be desired.

Main course we had the scallops and the bone in ribeye and those were both delicious. The main course was great which is why we would come back again but again the appetizers and the first course were not quite what I had hoped for. Especially not for the money.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding food & service....but ve-ry ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Outstanding food & service....but ve-ry pricey.....Surf n Turf $80 ???

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

What an amazing experience. This was a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

What an amazing experience. This was a beautiful restaurant with superb food and service. It was our anniversary and they couldn't have made it more special. They gave us special attention for our very special evening, from the hostess, to the servers, to the manager. Thank you Eddie V's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pleased with our evening out. We wi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Very pleased with our evening out. We will be back next week.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have spend 3 weeks in Florida and I w ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We have spend 3 weeks in Florida and I wished we had found this restaurant sooner

Great steaks ( really fantastic ) and awsome seafood

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love going to Eddie V's for special o ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We love going to Eddie V's for special occasion dinners. We were there for my birthday and the food was terrific!!! The server went out of his way to make my night special including bringing me a lovely long stem rose at the end of the evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for an anniversary and thi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We were there for an anniversary and things could not have been better. We sat at the bar until our reservation time which was impressive not only with the ambiance but also the service. Dinner was exceptional and it was the first time my wife had bananas foster for desert. Thanks a great evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two words ...Absolutely amazing ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Two words ...Absolutely amazing !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great. The food was prep ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The service was great. The food was prepared to perfection. We will be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fabulous experience at Eddie V' ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We had a fabulous experience at Eddie V's. It came highly recommended and should have been! It was our anniversary and we were treated so well by the staff. The food was amazing, I recommend the smores dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for dinner on our 35th wedding anni ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Went for dinner on our 35th wedding anniversary. Made reservation weeks ahead of time and requested a booth. So, we were disappointed when we were placed at a bench table, despite the restaurant being virtually empty. They were quick to correct this when we asked to be seated elsewhere. After that initial hiccup, things were great. Our waiter, Josh, could not have been better. Timing was perfect, and food was great. The restaurant even gave us dessert. We both had steaks this time, prepared perfectly. Small sides are generous enough for two, and the bananas foster is always terrific. Been here multiple times, always a great experience. Eddie V is our favorite Orlando restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food great, atmosphere great, servers va ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food great, atmosphere great, servers vary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

I have gone to this restaurant 4 times n ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I have gone to this restaurant 4 times now, and each time they have not failed in any area. The wait staff is excellent, the food is out of this world. Everything is worth the price.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service is excellent, very attentive. F ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Service is excellent, very attentive. Food is outstanding but it's pricy, you pay what you get. We will come back next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing from start to finish. Love the t ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Amazing from start to finish. Love the throw back atmosphere. Service was top notch. Food was incredible. A favorite dinner spot for us when visiting Orlando.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic restaurant-everyone must try i ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Fantastic restaurant-everyone must try it, you'll want to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Child Friendly, Neighbourhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant! Food, wine, desse ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Wonderful restaurant! Food, wine, dessert-excellent! Will definitely go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak and seafood in town. Very bus ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Best steak and seafood in town. Very busy and energetic. Downside was they took a long time with my steak. It was prepared perfectly but without the carpetbagger upgrade I requested.

Also a bit loud.

Overall, I highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Curry snapper and filet with scallops we ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Curry snapper and filet with scallops were amazing. Dave was great and very knowledgeable about the wines. Beautiful view of the lake amazing food. Oh and get the bananas foster! We never get dessert at restaurants except here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely delightful! The service was a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Absolutely delightful! The service was amazing and the food! Oh my just delicious ! A great place to have a good martini and a great dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.