About Eddie V's - Orlando

7488 West Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Orlando and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-11pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Happy Hour: Every Day – 4pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 355-3011

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Restaurant Photos

  • Eddie V's - Orlando
Eddie V's - Orlando

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Orlando / Central Florida East
Seafood
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Overall
Orlando
2 More
Best Ambiance
Orlando
Seafood
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Dr. Phillips ›

special occasion (101)
romantic (84)
fit for foodies (71)
See All
notable wine list (56)
good for groups (46)
hot spot (41)
vibrant bar scene (38)
scenic view (32)
neighborhood gem (19)
great for lunch (10)
great for brunch (10)
kid-friendly (8)
great for outdoor dining (5)
late-night find (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1322 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a fabulous experience at Eddie V' ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a fabulous experience at Eddie V's. It came highly recommended and should have been! It was our anniversary and we were treated so well by the staff. The food was amazing, I recommend the smores dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for dinner on our 35th wedding anni ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

Went for dinner on our 35th wedding anniversary. Made reservation weeks ahead of time and requested a booth. So, we were disappointed when we were placed at a bench table, despite the restaurant being virtually empty. They were quick to correct this when we asked to be seated elsewhere. After that initial hiccup, things were great. Our waiter, Josh, could not have been better. Timing was perfect, and food was great. The restaurant even gave us dessert. We both had steaks this time, prepared perfectly. Small sides are generous enough for two, and the bananas foster is always terrific. Been here multiple times, always a great experience. Eddie V is our favorite Orlando restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food great, atmosphere great, servers va ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food great, atmosphere great, servers vary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

I have gone to this restaurant 4 times n ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I have gone to this restaurant 4 times now, and each time they have not failed in any area. The wait staff is excellent, the food is out of this world. Everything is worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service is excellent, very attentive. F ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Service is excellent, very attentive. Food is outstanding but it's pricy, you pay what you get. We will come back next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing from start to finish. Love the t ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Amazing from start to finish. Love the throw back atmosphere. Service was top notch. Food was incredible. A favorite dinner spot for us when visiting Orlando.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic restaurant-everyone must try i ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Fantastic restaurant-everyone must try it, you'll want to go back.

Tags: child friendly, fit for foodies, special occasions, neighbourhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant! Food, wine, desse ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Wonderful restaurant! Food, wine, dessert-excellent! Will definitely go back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak and seafood in town. Very bus ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Best steak and seafood in town. Very busy and energetic. Downside was they took a long time with my steak. It was prepared perfectly but without the carpetbagger upgrade I requested.

Also a bit loud.

Overall, I highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Curry snapper and filet with scallops we ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Curry snapper and filet with scallops were amazing. Dave was great and very knowledgeable about the wines. Beautiful view of the lake amazing food. Oh and get the bananas foster! We never get dessert at restaurants except here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely delightful! The service was a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Absolutely delightful! The service was amazing and the food! Oh my just delicious ! A great place to have a good martini and a great dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love to go there!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Love to go there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The valet driver knew my name on arrival ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The valet driver knew my name on arrival and upon leaving they had my car ready for me as we exited the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We recently celebrated my Mom's 75th bir ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We recently celebrated my Mom's 75th birthday. The staff was extremely accommodating, food was excellent. I would not hesitate to arrange another gathering at the restaurant. Thanks

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an excellent meal at Eddie-V's. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Always an excellent meal at Eddie-V's. The staff are very friendly and personable. Had a great time with good food.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant. The waitperson was outstanding, the wine was fabulous as was the food. They didn't rush us--the only problem we did not have room for dessert!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anthony our server was fabulous, food wa ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Anthony our server was fabulous, food was incredible, music was great

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had such an amazing meal a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

My wife and I had such an amazing meal at Eddie V's. The red snapper and the Chilean sea bass were phenomenal. The service was very attentive and knowledgeable, catering to anything we needed. Would definitely go again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated an anniversary with my girlfr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Celebrated an anniversary with my girlfriend here and the Eddie V's staff absolutely made it amazing. They put us at a great table with a window view of the water. There was a personal card and rose pedals on our table wishing us a happy anniversary. The waiter also brought out complimentary champagne for her and I.

The waiter was very knowledgeable with the food and gave no hesitation on recommendations. Definitely helped the indecisiveness.

The ambiance is purely eye pleasing and sets a romantic scene.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very well-prepared, well presented, ultr ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Very well-prepared, well presented, ultra fresh seafood. The service was excellent. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent place for a Special Occasion!, ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Excellent place for a Special Occasion!, the food was excellent!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Eddie V's is outstanding. The food is ex ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Eddie V's is outstanding. The food is expertly prepared and always delicious. The service is consistently attentive and gracious. Expensive, but worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Do not miss the seafood salad and congr ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Do not miss the seafood salad and congratulate Mr. Kaminsky on the birth of his child.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary dining. First time here, was ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Anniversary dining.

First time here, was terrific! Restaurant is beautiful, service was great (Gerrett), and food was wonderful! Had the swordfish with crab, husband had filet and lobster tail. Both wonderful. Lobster tacos and chopped salad were great too.

Will definitely be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Eddie V's was outstanding!! The food, am ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Eddie V's was outstanding!! The food, ambiance and service were incredible...Great restaurant for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our very favorite restaurants. E ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

One of our very favorite restaurants. Every aspect of the meal was perfect. The best bread I have eaten. Lobster tacos are a must for an appetizer. This is our second visit to an Eddie V's and would give it our highest recommendation. Get a seat near the kitchen and watch the professionals put on a class act.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The food and service were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've eaten in some of the best restauran ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

I've eaten in some of the best restaurants in the country, and tonight Eddie V's could stand up to any of them!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Love this place.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved this place! So beautiful and absol ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Loved this place! So beautiful and absolutely delicious. One of the best meals we have ever eaten!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservation at 8:30 arrived at 8:45, res ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Reservation at 8:30 arrived at 8:45, restaurant relatively empty but it took extremely long for each course including drinks. Waitress only asked 3 of the guests for their drink order (??) for the price it was far from stellar. The filet was excellent but the shrimp oreganato was under cooked and bland to taste!!! I debated between Eddie v's and del Friscos but selected Eddie v's b/c I can go to del Friscos at home, WRONG choice. Very disappointed. Will not recommend or go back for a return visit. I had better service at red lobster!!! If you want a great evening with seafood, I suggest ocean prime or Oceanaire.... Better food and service!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Had the redfish and crab cake which was ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Had the redfish and crab cake which was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Based on reviews on this site and others ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Based on reviews on this site and others we decided to splurge at Eddie V's. The service was as expected at a fine dining restaurant but the food did not rise to the level expected at that price.

The steak my husband received was properly cooked but was of below average quality (very sinewy). The appetizers were only fair. The soup was good, the Bananas Foster cake was tasty and the coffee excellent but that's the best I can say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Good service, food and ambience!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Good service, food and ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What an amazing night at Eddie Vs! Every ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

What an amazing night at Eddie Vs! Everything was absolutely perfect! Made our reservation, arrived and was immediately taken care of! Our waiter was also amazing and humorous! He really looked our for my boyfriend and I by making sure we spent wisely and still had an amazing night. THE FOOD WAS STUNNING!! THE WINE WAS DIVINE! Eddie Vs is the spot to go if you're in Orlando and looking for some great steak and sea food! We will surely be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service & attention to detail. ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Amazing service & attention to detail. Special touches for my daughters birthday. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were celebrating my husbands birthday ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

We were celebrating my husbands birthday. The service was fabulous. The flavors were amazing on appetizers and entree. And of course the bananas foster is life changing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent in all respects as usual

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent in all respects as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The night was awesome. Great jazz with ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The night was awesome. Great jazz with Suzy. Drove in from PSL

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

AAA+

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was divine, we especially loved the steak, carpetbagger style, and the banana's foster! Service was impeccable, and the room and the ambiance was perfect. Excellent meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.