About Eddie V's - Orlando

7488 West Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Orlando and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-11pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Happy Hour: Every Day – 4pm - 10pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 355-3011

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Relax in our V Lounge where you can enjoy live music every night of the week. It's the perfect place to meet your friends and make new ones.

Restaurant Photos

  • Eddie V's - Orlando, Orlando, FL
Eddie V's - Orlando, Orlando, FL

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked
Orlando / Central Florida East
Seafood
Orlando
1 More
Most Booked
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Dr. Phillips ›

Special Occasion (141)
Good for a Date (104)
Good for Anniversaries (98)
See All
Romantic (95)
Good for Birthdays (88)
Notable Wine List (76)
Fit for Foodies (75)
Worth the Drive (72)
Business Meals (61)
Modern Decor (60)
Good for Groups (55)
Scenic View (51)
Waterfront (44)
Live Music (43)
Vibrant Bar Scene (42)
Bar Seating (41)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Hot Spot (36)
Happy Hour (36)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Fun (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Tasting Menu (19)
People Watching (19)
Private Room (19)
Open Kitchen (19)
Cozy (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Casual (16)
Late-night Find (14)
Healthy (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Authentic (11)
Outstanding Value (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Family Style (5)
Seasonal (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Tapas (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Organic (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Dancing (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1602 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Definitely overpriced

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined a day ago

Definitely overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Great place to socialize and eat wonderf ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place to socialize and eat wonderful food. I love the atmosphere and we always receive exceptional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been to Eddie V's many times. One ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

We've been to Eddie V's many times. One of the reasons why was that we always received one of the best and most consistent filet mignon steaks in town. Unfortunately, that streak ended with this visit. I'm not sure what happened but both of our steaks were undercooked inside and overcooked on the outside. Another issue was the blackberry cobbler. This is a new item on the menu and quite frankly, it's horrible. It's not a cobbler or a pie. It's neither and not very good. This item needs to go back to the drawing board before being offered on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The evening my wife and I had was outsta ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

The evening my wife and I had was outstanding. Food was great and the service was beyond terrific. We celebrated a birthday and they could not have made it more special. This will be our go to place when we next visit Orlando. Our waitress Alexandra was the most attentive and polite server we ever had. She made the evening very special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was outstanding! The food, t ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was outstanding! The food, the service, the attention to details and food portions were spot on. I had the shrimp with crab stuffing. Omg! The shrimp were huge (perfectly cooked) and the stuffing was filled with crabmeat and full of flavor. I couldn't stop talking about it the next day! I cannot wait to go back and would recommend them to everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It exceeds my expectations!

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

It exceeds my expectations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great atmosphere, and great ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, great atmosphere, and great service! Eddie Vs consistently has the best service anywhere. They have the best steak in town, and outstanding seafood. I eat there regularly, and always have a wonderful experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This place will never let you down! Amaz ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 28, 2016

This place will never let you down! Amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was fantastic! Great job. Amazing ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Server was fantastic! Great job. Amazing service, awesome food!

Tags: Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was horrible, they forgot to ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The service was horrible, they forgot to put in our salad order so once the appetizers came we sat and waited over 30 minutes. The people that sat around us that came after us all finished before us.

The food was excellent but the service was poor. Seemed like the folks around us all got special treatment and we just sat and watched them all eat.

They tried to make it up by buying us all desserts but it didn't seem to help since we were there almost 2 hours.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Service and food was below average compa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Service and food was below average compared to other similarly priced restaurants in the area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Everything about this dining experience ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Everything about this dining experience was amazing! We were visiting Orlando and found Eddie V's. It's such a wonderful special occasion venue,...a bit pricey, but so worth it! Try it. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was bad in comparison to the ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The service was bad in comparison to the food price and to an upscale Restaurant

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Eddie V's is always elegant, and the foo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Eddie V's is always elegant, and the food is always outstanding. My meal was on Thanksgiving, so it was crowded with happy guests. Instead of their usual jazz combo, a live band with a singer made it much noisier than usual. However, it added to the festive occasion. Service was a bit slow due to the full restaurant, but the food was excellent. Everything was delicious, served hot and well prepared. Eddie V's is an all time favorite and their food quality and service are consistently on target. You will not be disappointed. Expensive, but worth it.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Live Music, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Private Room, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We have been to Eddie V's about 10 times ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We have been to Eddie V's about 10 times since they have opened. The experience of quality food, service and value have declined from it's heyday when the original staff started this location. Darden Restaurants in general have all declined since the departure of its founder. The new leadership is deffinatly more concerned with the bottom line versus quality service, food and value to maintain a repete customer base.

I used to take clients to this location for a great experience, but have been embarrassed more often than not for recommending this restaurant as the experience has gone down hill.

The last three visits have all had issues that you would expect at a low end chain, but not at what Darden calls there flagship restaurant.

Meals not prepared as ordered, incomplete orders, inattentive bar staff that cannot make even standard drinks, all adds up to our last visit at this location.

We have given Eddie v's many chances to improve with time, but the opposite is occurring.

Darden Corprate obviously does not concern themselves with local feedback as I have reviewed many of their restaurants, both with exceptional reviews and ones like this without ever getting a reply back. Our intent is to provide feedback giving managment the tools they need to succeed and improve or reward staff for quality service and experiences, but these reviews seem to fall on def ears!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

The food was good but the service was ex ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was good but the service was excruciatingly slow. We had to wait almost 20 minutes for our drinks (just Coke) to arrive after ordering and were never offered refills. It took well over an hour for dinner to arrive. They were busy but the wait was still far too long. The main dining room was very noisy as well. The overall experience was just ok. The steak was excellent but there are other places I could go for a great steak that won't keep me waiting 75 minutes for it. Inexcusable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

We enjoyed our Thanksgiving visit. It wa ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We enjoyed our Thanksgiving visit. It was nice to be able to order from the main menu .Several restaurants only offer their special turkey dinner menu.This was our third time at this location and we will be returning.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Eddie V's never disappoints. I tried a c ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Eddie V's never disappoints. I tried a couple new items. Thought I would be adventurous on the holiday. I will return and have the shrimp and crab chopped salad with gorgonzola and the crab fried rice. I always go for the filet au poivre and it is still the best around.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We chose Eddy Vs for our Thanksgiving di ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We chose Eddy Vs for our Thanksgiving dinner. The service was outstanding, as were all of our dinner choices.

We would definitely visit again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for a superbly created Thanksg ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thank you for a superbly created Thanksgiving celebration. True perfection. Can hardly wait for New Years!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy Hour for four. Can't stop here wi ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Happy Hour for four. Can't stop here without having the CALAMARI Kung Pao Style with Roasted Cashews and Crisp Noodles. Spicy, sweet, crunchy and sticky. Yummy. The BLACKENED FISH TACOS are an elevated twist on your typical taco and in no way similar to any other. So fresh and perfectly prepared. If you are looking to sin, try the CRAB FRIED RICE WITH MUSHROOMS AND SCALLIONS. The second ingredient on the list should be listed as "butter". The portion is huge so plan on sharing! My son-in-law who is a fan of meat had to have the BEEF BANH MI - Marinated Filet with Pickled Cucumbers and Stir-Fried Vegetables. This is fine dining's nod to a slider. Everything we ate and drank was delightful and the live music started at 6:30 and added to the festivity of the evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent !!

vip
·Dined on November 22, 2016

Excellent !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and food! Our complim ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Excellent service and food! Our compliments to the chef!

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. We cel ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. We celebrated my husband's birthday there last Saturday evening and our server was Ivey K. She was AWESOME! Great service combined with great food is a winner for me. We'll be back...

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is, by far, the best meal we've had ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This is, by far, the best meal we've had in this area of Florida. The food and the service were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal as always. We had a new serve ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great meal as always. We had a new server this trip, Richard, and he was very attentive. We celebrated my wife's birthday and the team made it a very special evening.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice place!...service was very good ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Very nice place!...service was very good, but prices for the food are definitely on the high side. Be prepared to split an entree otherwise you may be surprised when you get the check.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Loved everything we ate. The lemon sole ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Loved everything we ate. The lemon sole and sea bass were both amazing dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food! Very Gluten friendly!!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Amazing food! Very Gluten friendly!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently great food and music makes ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Consistently great food and music makes me keep coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The server made the experience 100 times ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The server made the experience 100 times better. The food was great, but if it weren't for the server, the whole dining experience would have been quite rough with a toddler in tow. Next time, we won't bring the toddler in order to enjoy it better :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing atmosphere & food!

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Amazing atmosphere & food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was good. I only have one sma ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Everything was good. I only have one small area to comment on. 4 out of 5 people in our party are beer drinkers we were a little disappointed that first option of beer choice the waiter took the order and came back and said they were out so we proceeded to order Fat Tire. Great, until second round we were told they were now out of that as well so had to move on to beer selection #3. When I pay $$$$ I generally expect the place to be properly inventoried to serve the customer. After the second went out of stock we all felt it's just someone not paying attention to the job which is a precursor to the restaurant management not paying attention to other more critical things that affect food safety. Little things matter and when I'm next doing a business dinner I'm much less inclined to go back to the place that offers disappointment.

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Absolutely amazing ! Food was great

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Absolutely amazing ! Food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service are outstanding. The cr ...

vip
 (Aberdeen)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Food and service are outstanding. The crab fried rice is a must have!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Plate to simple for me,other than that e ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Plate to simple for me,other than that everything else good!

Tags: Quick Bite, Healthy, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

An absolute must if you are visiting Orl ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

An absolute must if you are visiting Orlando. We dined with business partners and the entire evening included rave reviews about the service and the amazing dishes. We ordered several appetizers and side dishes along with our entrees for our large party and each one was outstanding. We would order everything again! Beets, calamari, crab fried rice - all incredible. You MUST have the Brussels sprouts and the lobster mac. Sea bass and scallops combined a medley of flavor a with generous portions.

Servers were extremely accommodating and the sommelier worked with us to provide an intersti g choice of wine that was enjoyed by all.

Can't wait to go to Eddie V's again.a

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated my daughters 27 birthday. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We celebrated my daughters 27 birthday. The restaurant was noise and the service slow, but it was a Friday night. These were my only complaint. Food was delicious, specialty drinks were great and I loved the makeup mirror in the bathroom stall. We would highly recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Eddie V's never disappoints. The Chilean ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Eddie V's never disappoints. The Chilean Seabass and S'mores dessert are my absolute favorite dishes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent, and overall we a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The food was excellent, and overall we all enjoyed our evening BUT it was not perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.