Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

About Eddie V's - Dallas

Join us at Eddie V's in Dallas and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

4023 Oak Lawn Ave Suite 110
Dallas, TX 75219
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-10pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Eddie V’s Happy Hour in the “V” Lounge - Tuesday through Saturday 4:00pm – 7:00pm & ALL NIGHT SUNDAY & MONDAY
$6 Selected Cocktails, $3 Beers, $6 Wines By the Glass, Discounted Signature Appetizers including Louisiana Oysters, Crab Cake and Shrimp Cocktail

Cross Street:
Wycliff Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 890-1500

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music nightly in the V Lounge.
Starts at 6pm Sunday through Thursday and 7pm Friday and Saturday.
Visit www.eddiev.com for calendar of bands.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary and there is a nearby self-park garage available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eddie V's offers multiple venues for your special event needs, from our room overlooking the V lounge with Live Jazz to Secluded Private Dining Settings with dedicated lounge and bar. Eddie V's can accomodate Special Events from 8 to over 100 guests. There is a perfect setting for Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Celebrations, Presentations, Business Dinners, Cocktail Parties and more.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (82)
Good for a Date (74)
Romantic (74)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Notable Wine List (37)
Live Music (36)
Worth the Drive (35)
Business Meals (28)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Good for Groups (24)
Bar Seating (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Happy Hour (23)
Cozy (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Fun (18)
Hot Spot (18)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
People Watching (12)
Authentic (10)
Tasting Menu (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Seasonal (5)
Casual (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
2567 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Date night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Five of us celebrating a 40th birthday. Two ordered seafood, swordfish and halibut, which were fantastic! The three steak orders were over cooked. Medium steaks were well done, the staff offered to re-cook, but we said no, and ate everything else. The sides were delicious: the corn, lobster mashed potatoes and truffle mac and cheese were melt in your mouth good!! The corn chowder is a must!! So good!! When the bill came, we were not charged for the steak dinners and the desserts were on the house. The service was impeccable and we were treated amazingly well. Never before have I seen service at that high a level!! The birthday boy had ordered steak, and since it wasn't cooked to his liking, he was given a gift card for a dinner for future use. Again, although there were issues, we were very impressed with service and will remain patrons!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

It was just ok.
Calamari was not great.
Service was slow and entree had sauce and I said sauce on side!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Amazing experience!!! Waiter was amazing! ASK FOR RAY!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Absolutely delicious! I highly recommend the Lobster Bisque and Heirloom Salad as starters. My husband had the Strip and I had the Filet, both were outstanding!!! A great date night place, highly recommend!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

This was our first time here and my fiancé and I were very well pleased with our visit

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Birthday!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Celebrated our son's birthday! It was a very special dinner! Everyone enjoyed the evening & the entire evening exceeded our expectations! Every dish was delicious & beautifully prepared! Excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We celebrated my husband's birthday and he is still raving about the entire experience! We eat out a lot in Dallas and had been to Eddie V's about a year ago, but this was an outstanding experience! The food was fabulous, the service attentive without being intrusive, and our waiter Miles was a gem!

We highly recommend and will return often. Thank you for making my husband's 70th birthday memorable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We go every year for our anniversary. The food is great and the service with James is even better! The bananas foster is a MUST!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 7, 2017

It does not get any better than this. The ambiance, the food, the service (James is the best) is all outstanding. They service the best rib eye in town and it is always grilled perfectly. Can't wait to visit again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 5, 2017

My family and I went to celebrate birthdays and we had absolutely amazing service and food! We have dined at Eddie V's multiple times and we have never been disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We had outstanding service! We celebrated my parents' 60th anniversary in a private room. The food was perfection. We will return!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

My first time there. Sat in a booth in the bar to hear the jazz live music. Nice and different.
Lovely young lady waitress but not efficient enough. Too slow with drinks but that may have been the bartender. But the food wS sublime. Especially the lemon sole.
We shall return. Ho and they it out!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Overall excellent. The Calamari are not to be missed. Outstanding.
Service very good-our server was a little on the chatty side but still belpful.
Lobster mashed potatoes way overrated.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 2, 2017

You won't be disappointed. A little $$$$ but you know that going in, definitely a restaurant I would recommend and go to again.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Our dinner got off to a rocky start. We wanted to start with a drink in the bar, but there was nowhere to sit as all the bar booths had reserved signs ( never clear for who) on them. We gave that up and went to be seated for dinner. The hostess first tried to place us at the worst table in the dining room right next to the service area although there were at least 15 other open better tables/ booths for 2. Once we were seated it was pretty smooth sailing . The cocktails were great, the appetizers and entrees perfect. The flambé bananas foster cake was a memorable end. And we never felt rushed, a real pet peeve when you are paying over $100/person for dinner. Service professional. Nice valet parking too.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Unfortunately , I got a fly on my glass of wine and notice until almost finished. :( nasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Birthday dinner was great my wife enjoyed it thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Everything was wonderful! We were there the last day of Restaurant Week and enjoyed the Lobster Bisque, Grilled Swordfish and the Banana Foster Cake. We added Au gratin potatoes and Brussels Sprouts. Two of the best vegetables you will ever have. The potatoes had just the perfect amount of cheese. The Brussels sprouts are served with bacon which adds to their flavor. The highlight was the banana foster cake. It was served warm with walnut ice cream and a creamed topping and carmalized bananas. It melted in you mouth. Each bit was worth the calories. The service is always exceptional. 2 managers stopped by to make sure we were happy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

I was very disappointed because our main entree took 30 minutes to come out. Our server did not inform the manager this delay, which was definitely not appropriate. I believe that this should have been reported immediately to the manager.

I will probably not return to this location. We normally go to the Fort Worth restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

What a great dinning experience~! Amazing staff, wonderful wine with outstanding food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 25, 2017

My husband and I went for restaurant week. I ended up ordering off the regular menu. Both meals were outstanding and our server was incredibly nice and informative. We look forward to going back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The service and food was outstanding. High quality food, with nice sized portions. I'm ready to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The crab fried rice is a must have and end it with the bananas foster dessert! Mmmmm good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The food was excellent for both of us. Filet was great and swordfish was out of this world. It was quiet with nice music in the background. Love it.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

My girlfriend and I went to Eddie V's for her birthday. James was our server and we enjoyed the whole night. My girlfriend was very impressed by the service we received . Thanks again Eddie V's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Excellent food and wonderful service!!! I will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Food was okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Extremely comfortable with great food and service. Very quite to enjoy your friends and family.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

We were there for restaurant week, and once again we were impressed with the selections for this prix fixe dinner. Some restaurants don't have their best menu items available during
restaurant week, but Eddie V's does. Everything was excellent, including the wines by the glass they offered along with the meal. Both desserts were outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

First visit, great service, romantic ambiance. Nice selection of wines, Mike the wine steward very knowledgeable and helpful, bottle prices very reasonable. Seafood and steaks spot on.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Live Music, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We love eating in the bar area so we can hear Don Morgan on Sunday evenings when we like to come. There were 11 of us and we were celebrating 3 birthdays. We always appreciate the free bananas foster for birthday celebrations. The food is always excellent, especially the crab cakes. Ceasar salad was not so good this time. Since it was restaurant week I guess they were low on good greens. Our server was on overload. She had far too many to serve but she still did a great job!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Always the best one of my favorites. Crab cakes are out of the world. Staff is above and beyond.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Fish was mushy and not done well. The service was mediocre at best. The ambiance of the restaurant was pleasant, but it didn't make up for the meal and the waiter. When you are dropping $250+ on a meal, you should have a great experience. We will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Always love Eddie V's! Food is excellent, drinks are well made, service is exceptional. Worth the price...

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

The greeter and everyone was very friendly however the service was really slow. The appetizer arrived in enough time to have a leisurely conversation, however dinner took forever. We almost finished our 2nd drink before dinner arrived. There was no acknowledgement by Chuck our Waiter that there was a delay. It made me think that they expected us to order a 3rd drink to up our bill.
The food was excellent! Would only recommend this place for the food.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Two managers came to visit our table which was a great ending to a mediocre evening. We had high expectations of Eddie Vs as many of my coworkers dine here frequently. I was excited to try Eddie Cs for restaurant week. However, the service from our experience as it relates to our waiter did not live up to the raves of our friends. He was mediocre at best and inattentive. I'm not sure if he was just having an off night or what, but our conclusion was that we didn't need to return to Eddie Vs.

The table visit by two of the managers was a welcome gesture and we may recommend Eddie Vs in the future but will likely not return ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great food and great ambiance. It would have been even better if we had a nicer waiter. He was "ok" but not very friendly. There were some attempts made to be nice but it seemed forced. Very robotic and not a pleasant guy. He seemed to have some sort of internal issues. To the point where it made us uncomfortable.

Otherwise it was a lovely place. Thanks for having us.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We had a great time. It was my wife's birthday and they took great care of us. Ciji, the bartender and Michael, the manager went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and her feel special. It was a fluke we found this place, but we're glad we did. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Live Music, People Watching, Special Occasion, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.