Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

About Eddie V's - Dallas

Join us at Eddie V's in Dallas and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

4023 Oak Lawn Ave Suite 110
Dallas, TX 75219
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-10pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Eddie V’s Happy Hour in the “V” Lounge - Tuesday through Saturday 4:00pm – 7:00pm & ALL NIGHT SUNDAY & MONDAY
$6 Selected Cocktails, $3 Beers, $6 Wines By the Glass, Discounted Signature Appetizers including Louisiana Oysters, Crab Cake and Shrimp Cocktail

Cross Street:
Wycliff Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 890-1500

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music nightly in the V Lounge.
Starts at 6pm Sunday through Thursday and 7pm Friday and Saturday.
Visit www.eddiev.com for calendar of bands.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary and there is a nearby self-park garage available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eddie V's offers multiple venues for your special event needs, from our room overlooking the V lounge with Live Jazz to Secluded Private Dining Settings with dedicated lounge and bar. Eddie V's can accomodate Special Events from 8 to over 100 guests. There is a perfect setting for Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Celebrations, Presentations, Business Dinners, Cocktail Parties and more.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

This Easter, join us for jazz brunch from 10:00am - 3:00pm, $49 adults, $15 children.
Or enjoy exceptional seafood and Prime steaks from our Dinner menu, available from 3:00pm - 9:00pm.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Romantic (46)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
See All
Good for a Date (40)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Business Meals (25)
Bar Seating (22)
Notable Wine List (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Live Music (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Fun (11)
Cozy (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Seasonal (7)
Authentic (6)
People Watching (6)
Tasting Menu (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Private Room (4)
Casual (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Dancing (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
2357 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

The v lounge was lively as soon as you walk in. The actual dining room didn't have too much going on but none of it mattered because the food was delicious. The homemade tortilla with their lobster taco is perfectly done and allows for the perfect bite.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

This was a wonderful evening! Great food, an excellent server that made our night really special. His name is James and he's well worth requesting to be seated in his section. We started with lobster tacos and shrimp cocktail apps. Both fresh and unique to this restaurant. My date had a sea bass dish that's not listed (a more flavorful preparation then the menu). He really enjoyed this, a lemon creamy sauce served with asparagus. I had a special of the night, red snapper with root veggies in a very well seasoned orange sauce. At the end James suggested the bananas foster and it didn't disappoint! Thanks for a great experience James and Eddie V's :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My boyfriend and I celebrated our one year anniversary here and the staff couldn't have made the experience more memorable! Our table was covered in rose petals and a congratulations card signed by the entire staff. We were treated with the best service from Ray who also surprised us with a complimentary champagne toast and deserts to add to our celebration. The night was absolutely wonderful and I can't thank the staff enough! We will be back for all celebrations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great place all around. Our wait staff was most impressive, very attentive. That is not easy to find these days. The bananas foster is the BEST! You must save room for this dessert! The live jazz on Saturday evenings is nice too.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Loved it. Was a little rocky at 1st bc guest hadn't arrived all in all good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Outstanding dining experience with exceptional service and food. The best crab cake anywhere. The steak tartare and lobster was amazing. Chilean sea bass was broiled to perfection. The South African lobster tails were sweet and delicate. The crowning glory was butter cake bananas foster. Simply the best time we have had in Dallas!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Ambience and service were second to none. Every member of the staff working that night signed a birthday card for my girlfriend, and most of the staff personally wished her a Happy birthday. The jazz music was great! My only complaint and reason I did not leave 5 stars was because my steak was a little under. I ordered med+ and the steak was med rare. This is a seafood place, so I didn't make a big deal about it. If this was primarily a steak place, it would have been a bigger deal for me.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Always have an excellent experience. Tables are far enough apart to have conversation. It is pricy but worth the extra expense for special occasions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Best place in Dallas! Our waiter was the best person in the world! Would go back because of him!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Swordfish was outstanding. Sole was great too. Attentive service and friendly atmosphere. We will be back

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

From the hostesses to the managers, this place is spot on. Everyone was so attentive. our server, Kevin, was phenomenal. The manager (I think his name was Micheal) really impressed me when he came and cleared empty plates from our table. I love that he didn't think he was too good to carry off our dirty plates. Says A LOT about Eddie V's! He also brought my mom a taste of their ice cream, which made her night.
Food was wonderful. Cocktails and wine were wonderful. Live music was wonderful, but not too loud. It was just an overall great experience, as always.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Food and service were fantastic as usual. Can always count on Eddie V for a great night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great food, great service. Been there twice and twice it was outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The lobster tacos were a perfect starter. The entree was also lobster and filet medallions. Both were great. The au gratin potatoes was a meal in itself. Service was spot on. Great dining experience for our belated Valentine's.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Everyone at this location is simply amazing. My husband Ivan McCoy first brought me to this restaurant in November 2016 for our wedding anniversary. Not only were we blown away by the food and the amazing ambiance of the main dining room, but the personal catering and attention from Anastasia and the manager Ben was BEYOND stellar and phenomenal. We've been to numerous upscale restaurants and venues all over and have never received such genuine service from staff. This won us over completely.

Ever since we've become regulars there! We love the live band, so we've made the lounge our casual date night regular FAVORITE restaurant. I would like to give a huge THANK YOU and humble gratitude to both managers Mike and Ben for always being so attentive, professional and accommodating for us! Also thank you oh so much to Nissa (I may have spelled that incorrectly) because she was such a delight serving us and our out of town guests on Saturday evening.

Also a HUGE thank you as well to Anastasia for always being full of energy and welcoming us with her amazing spirit. She's such a gem and blessing. You are so lucky to have her on your staff. She deserves any promotion you can give her. Anytime we come we ask for her! She feels like family. All of you do! Thank you again for being a stellar establishment on all levels!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fun, Cozy, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was ok..even with reservations they overlooked me & I was seated past my reservation time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Absolutely amazing. My friend and I normally celebrate Valentine day with our wives. It is he and his wife's wedding anniversary. We have been to many of the top Dallas restaurants. I have seen Eddie's V in the past but finally made it. The experience surpassed all 3 couples expectations!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

As always, Eddie Vs is the best. We have never been disappointed. It is my wife's favorite place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fun, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The calamari was extremely greasy and soggy with barely any rice noodle (And the rice noodle that was present was stale) the lemon sole had a sparse spoonful of the sauce , the stake was very salty. Very disappointing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

From the time we drove up to the VIP everything was outstanding. The service was top notch and the food was great. Can get a little pricey but worth it on rare occasions. Also offered a live jazz band.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great experience. Manager Michael showed us around restaurant and treated us very special. He is tremendous asset to Eddie V.

Tags: Casual, Private Room, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. However, the server (James) said he would treat us to dessert; however, when the bill came we were charged for the coffee, cappuccino and blackberry cobbler. I probably shouldn't mention it, but if someone says they are going to do something than follow through! Other than that the food was wonderful!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was amazing. It's been awhile since I had food that wonderful. Full of flavor and great portion sizes.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Must experience at least once before you die!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was delicious as usual and the service was outstanding. Rose petals were placed on the table for Valentine's Day, very romantic.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is one of our favorite go to spots for a special meal.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Good and consistent service and food. Attentive staff without being intrusive. Oysters and swordfish were delicious. Love that open Table allows me to make a res on the fly in quality restaurant. Good job!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It is difficult to write about the devastating experience we had at Eddie V's Saturday night, partly because it started off great, but quickly slid into an abyss.

Highlights: awesome atmosphere we got to see others experience from our overlit, personality bereft, TV's-on-the-wall, pseudo-conference-room-sports-bar purgatory, as our waitress basically insulted me, pushed things we didn't want then gave us judgmental looks when we opted for something different, rushed our order so our mains showed up 8 nanoseconds after we started our salad, blamed the kitchen for moving too fast, asked if they wanted us to put them back under a warmer (REALLY!?), got scared and basically stopped showing up at our table until the bill was presented, never once acknowledging any of it in a meaningful way or offering anything to make amends. Yes, dear server, I'm talking about you and this was SUCH a terrible experience that Hell will become the ice hockey center of the universe before I set foot near an Eddie V's again. All reinforced by our driver on the way BACK to our hotel, saying that he's heard similar complaints from other hotel customers and would recommend a number of other similarly priced yet more consistently upscale establishments in the area.

All that said, the food was good, but destroyed by the experience, the attitude and the fact that we had to wolf down our salads to start the mains before they got cold.

So sad. That's a lot of money I'll never see again. But I've got a great story to tell everyone that will listen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My husband and I were taken to our table only to be told "oops, the table has not been cleaned off" had to stand in way of waiters as the buss boy cleaned our table. The hostess commented "they normally don't have this many tables, they've added the two-top tables", the two-top table legs made it very awkward to take our seat and with the neighboring patrons sitting so damn close on each side of us. Seating was too close! Had to wait for every tea refill. They brought our steaks and informed us the plates are very hot, they were warm at best and steak was warm, NOT hot. Overall, we were very disappointed in our dining experience given the price we payed for this special Valentine dinner.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Reservation was at 6:15, we didn't leave until 9:15. It was very busy. It took forever to get our food , then we had to send 4 plates back , 3 steaks were very undercooked and 1 steak was cooked perfect but was cold . One water glass was dirty and musty smelling that we sent back . Our side of broccoli was barely even steamed . But the crab cakes were the best I ever had and the bananas foster is awesome. They comped our alcohol and desserts for the troubles . It was our 3rd time there and our first bad experience. We still had a good time but it took forever and too many mistakes this time .

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food, Service, Ambiance - very good, the one disappointment was the use of instant potatoes for their lobster mashed potatoes.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I have been here many times and have found the value here is typically very good.

I will say this time was an exception. We had a group in from England who wanted a mixture of steak and seafood . Typically I find the fifth here is exceptional however this time the food was only mediocre . The steaks were sinewy and nearly muahy.

I got the soul which is usually a mainstay on the menu and very reliable but this time it was just OK. It missed on the sauces and the "garnish" of tomatoes were only about three versus anything truly accompanied with the meal.

The surf and turf, also a special, which was a special was extremely's small for the asking price of nearly $70 . Again the steak was sinuey in texture and the shrimp(the surf) was small and flavorless.

The bone in filet I have had at many steakhouses around Dallas . This was also a special which was OK but again I have had better around Dallas .
Again the texture was mushy.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

What a special joy it was to be at Eddie V's. The service and food were of excellence and I loved having my 60th birthday dinner there. Thank you so much!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Our dinner was wonderful. The food was well prepared and the service was just right - not too much and not too little. A nice quiet place to take my sister when she visits where we can easily talk and enjoy dinner. An evening to look forward to.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The best swordfish!!! Cant wait to go back. Just a solid great restaurant.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We love Eddie V's, food is always wonderful and service excellent. We love the bar with the live music. Been going here for years and we still love it, always a great experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Live Music, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Shreveport)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The food was very tasty. Didn't know what to expect, but was happily impressed. Will definitely be back when in the Dallas area. Desserts are huge and very much worth $10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This place never disappointes, it is managed superbly, our waiter Chris was outstanding professional and respectful.. he was the perfect key to my wife's birthday gathering, the bartenders and greeters are all great!! Just goes to show you this is still a people business and Eddie V's has gotten it right in my opinion, I have dined at all the top restaurants in DFW, Eddie V's is my personal favorite, the lobster bisk and the lobster Tacos are to die for the 28 day aged steak was so delicious!!
All of DFW needs to try My good friends over at Eddie V's...
Mr. Wayne lll

Tags: Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Came here for our 34th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful evening. The service was outstanding and our server Corey made sure that we had the perfect dining experience. My daughter and I had the swordfish steak which was cooked to perfection, my wife the Wagyu filet and my daughter's boyfriend had the redfish. Everyone enjoyed all the entree's and the sides, truffle mac and cheese and Brussels sprouts. Upon hearing that it was our anniversary, Corey made sure that we had complimentary desserts which was very much appreciated. The wine list is excellent and although we choose Champagne over cocktails this trip, the bartender usually does an excellent. We choose Eddie V's often for special occasion dining and although the service and food are uniformly good, the extra attention this trip made this a memorable experience for all.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent restaurant. We always go there to celebrate special ocassions. The romantic ambiance along with the amazing food made this place really special!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.