Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

About Eddie V's - Dallas

Join us at Eddie V's in Dallas and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

4023 Oak Lawn Ave Suite 110
Dallas, TX 75219
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-10pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Eddie V’s Happy Hour in the “V” Lounge - Tuesday through Saturday 4:00pm – 7:00pm & ALL NIGHT SUNDAY & MONDAY
$6 Selected Cocktails, $3 Beers, $6 Wines By the Glass, Discounted Signature Appetizers including Louisiana Oysters, Crab Cake and Shrimp Cocktail

Cross Street:
Wycliff Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 890-1500

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music nightly in the V Lounge.
Starts at 6pm Sunday through Thursday and 7pm Friday and Saturday.
Visit www.eddiev.com for calendar of bands.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary and there is a nearby self-park garage available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eddie V's offers multiple venues for your special event needs, from our room overlooking the V lounge with Live Jazz to Secluded Private Dining Settings with dedicated lounge and bar. Eddie V's can accomodate Special Events from 8 to over 100 guests. There is a perfect setting for Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Celebrations, Presentations, Business Dinners, Cocktail Parties and more.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (65)
Good for a Date (61)
Romantic (53)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Live Music (29)
Business Meals (28)
Good for Groups (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Worth the Drive (25)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Cozy (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Hot Spot (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Modern Decor (13)
Fun (12)
Authentic (11)
People Watching (9)
Great for Lunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Casual (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Healthy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Private Room (4)
Family Style (3)
Scenic View (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Spicy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
2478 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Eddie V's is excellent weather it's a romantic evening for two, or a birthday celebration for 12 or more!! The food and service are flawless! Ambiance is great for any occasion!

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Authentic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent meal. Wait staff was very knowledgeable and very friendly. I'm a steak lover and it was the best steak I have ever had. We will be back soon.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Business Meals, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a WONDERFUL time celebrating our 11 Year Anniversary.
Food was awesome, as usual! Had my wife's cousin and her husband their to celebrate with us and they were blown away. Great Food! Great Atmosphere! Great Service!

Looking forward to the next chance to go back.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 6 days ago

Got there an hour early before our reservation so decided to find a seat at the bar and have dinner there. Started off with the calamari, which was delicious. For our main course we shared the whitefish very good . We enjoy dinner, it wasn't as lively as we expected though but we might've gone on an off night. We will try this place again .

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Come here for business which happened to fall on my birthday. I absolutely loved this place. The people made our dining experience a great pleasure. I would highly recommend it to anyone. BTW, ask for 'Tackie Jackie', she is an awesome young lady!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

God and service was excellent! I had the Red fish for my main course it was delicious! Oysters were great as a starter. Great wine list. Our server was excellent. Great restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent experience, as normal. Thank you to Harmony, the best server ever, chef, and entire team.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The best calamari in town! Great fish too. Nice wine by the glass options, we'll be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Love love love everything about the experience at this restaurant! Everything was amazing!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The Eddy V staff was amazing and made my birthday one to remember.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great food and wonderful service! We love having get togethers here.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 29, 2017

I commented when making my reservation that It was my wedding Anniversary and when we arrived there were beautiful rose petals on the table. We arrived during happy hour and the happy hour menu is a great deal! The lamb chops were fabulous, the oysters fresh and tender. Our dinner was delicious! To top it off they bring us their signature bananas foster dessert on the house !! Love this place we are out of town but will definitely be back when we visit the Dallas area again !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Best crab cake ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The musicians need a better sound system and a larger stage. Your recorded music was very tasteful real jazz, not pop jazz, which I appreciated.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great service, attentive management and excellent food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Thanks for making my boyfriend's birthday one to remember! Of loved the food & atmosphere :)

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

My first time here I found this place by google top reataurants service was great food was AWESOME a little expensive but well worth the money I plan on going back real soon

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The noise level was not energetic, it was loud enough to case hearing loss.

Three years in a row we celebrated our anniversary at Eddie V's. The first two years was an exceptional experience. This year was awful, Eddie V's has changed the way they do business and their service and attention to customers has lost its personal touch. This year I could not get anyone to answer the phone when I called to make a reservation. I had to make an online reservation, including setting up an account. Online accounts and online reservations at a restaurant that wants to be a 5 star destination is not acceptable and is an insult to those desiring privacy. The staff put us in the bar where it was so loud we couldn't speak or hear what we were saying. We had to demand a table in the dining room, we were escorted to a table that was not ready and had to stand around while staff was located to set the table. It was an embarrassment to stand around like ma and pa kettle. When we complained to the manager he said he would fix the web page so we would not be seated in the bar at our next reservation. The management of Eddie V's did nothing to correct their errors for this reservation. Very disappointing. We will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Had a great evening at Eddie V's. Our server Nissah was wonderful and very attentive. The food was amazing. Truffle Macaroni and Cheese was definitely a highlight. Would highly recommend and will definitely be going back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Part of the reason I selected Eddie V's for supper was for the great bar and the live music. I specifically checked their calendar to see what type of live music there would be. When we arrived there was a buy out on the bar -- where the live music was. We were shown to a makeshift ' bar' in the back of the restaurant that was very unappealing and awkward. It was so unappealing we opted to skip drinks and just wait to be seated for our meal. The meal was great and service was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We wanted a restaurant that offered both steak & seafood that also had a great atmosphere (not old, stodgy). Eddie V's was perfect. Good was exceptional and sommelier recommended a new wine that was the best we'd ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Well worth the expense. Excellent service. One of the best!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Cozy, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The waitress was very slow the entire night. It was my daughter's 30th birthday and the waitress did not care. Our bill was around $500.00 and the waitress did not even bring a birthday dessert =(

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Upscale room with a lot of energy. Saturday night featured families celebrating birthdays and couple either dressed up or down. Food was well plated and served. Waitress very sweet but hard to hear in a room with a lot of volume. Pricing seemed a bit high for the dining experience. But being from out of town, not sure how to compare it with similar restaurants.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Our favorite restaurant never fails us with friendly, professional and attentive servers. James Johnson is the best! Our food was spectacular starting with the lobster/steak tartare, moving on to lobster tails and Caesar salad, and the best ribeye anywhere. Then you have to have the lobster mashed potatoes. Even the butter served with the warm bread is unique, thoughtful and very tasty. They make us feel like royalty and we definitely are not...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

No misses on any dish: calamari, yellowtail sashimi, lobster bisque, swordfish, and halibut all standouts.
Smoke old fashion is a gift to bourbon drinkers. Service seamless & professional. Noise average for type. Lots of happy people, well fed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Consistently great food cooked to perfection. The lobster tacos are a party in your mouth on the most wonderful homemade tortillas. Tenderloin and lobster tail were cooked and seasoned perfectly albeit a hefty price. The bananas foster cake is the best dessert in Dallas and comes with a visual stunning presentation as your server sets it on fire table side.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

EDDIE V's is our new favorite in DALLAS. It was our first time to eat there and we loved it. First and foremost the service was exceptional. There's only so many ways you can serve steak and seafood and in DALLAS there are many choices. The food was very good but the service was BEST I have come across in Dallas in a long time. Got there early for a drink in the bar. It was hoping with great live music. The restaurant has tables and booth seating. We were fortunate to get a booth and from there we had a wonderful evening. We started with the Maine Lobster Tacos. " House Made" tortilla's; fresh lobster;sweet corn pico. They were fabulous. They have many great selections to choose from but I can't wait to have these again. For our salad we shared the Fuji Apple salad. It's a mixture apples, golden beets, dried cherries,candied walnuts and blue cheese. Also very good. Wine list is excellent and for dinner our table tried the TEXAS Red Fish, the American Red Snapper and I had a Bone end filet. My steak was perfect and both fish entrees was also fresh and tasty. We finished the night with fried blackberry cobbler and ice cream. We're already planning our next visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We celebrated our 55th. Anniversary and had a wonderful and memorable dining experience.
Our waiter Ace was amazing and made our celebration so special!
Dinner was delicious and ended with a fabulous desert!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Ecespecially enjoyed the music of Don Morgan. Good dance music

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Horrible experience for a $1,000 dinner. I booked this restaurant for a dinner meeting with clients and their wives only to be put in a booth that only held 3 people on each side. This caused a couple to be spilt up all dinner. Very disappointed in the restaurant. I booked a day in advance and verified with the host at the restaurant the day of the dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 13, 2017

My boyfriend and I went to celebrate my birthday and the service was great as usual they went above for the special occasion. This wasn't my first experience at Eddie Vs and certainly won't be the last! I highly recommend this place to everyone, I've been to all three locations and they're all great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Everything about our experience was excellent! I would definitely recommend Eddie V's for a romantic date night.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great experience! If you go, get Dario as your waiter- he gives 5 star service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Service was impeccable (thank you, Randy!) and food was comparable )or above)!to the finest dining in NYC or Miami! Probably the finest steak and Chilean sea bass available. This is by far our new favorite fine dining restaurant and we will return often and happily. A must-visit!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, cheerful and professional staff. Great menu selections and interesting seasonal offerings. Delicious seafood. Truffled Mac and cheese is truly awesome.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Excellent food and staff. Worth every penny. Will be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Lobster tacos were amazing. Recommend one of the hand crafted cocktails over a glass of wine or beer.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.