About Eddie V's - Dallas

4023 Oak Lawn Ave Suite 110
Dallas, TX 75219
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Dallas and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-10pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Eddie V’s Happy Hour in the “V” Lounge - Tuesday through Saturday 4:00pm – 7:00pm & ALL NIGHT SUNDAY & MONDAY
$6 Selected Cocktails, $3 Beers, $6 Wines By the Glass, Discounted Signature Appetizers including Louisiana Oysters, Crab Cake and Shrimp Cocktail

Cross Street:
Wycliff Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 890-1500

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music nightly in the V Lounge.
Starts at 6pm Sunday through Thursday and 7pm Friday and Saturday.
Visit www.eddiev.com for calendar of bands.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary and there is a nearby self-park garage available.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eddie V's offers multiple venues for your special event needs, from our room overlooking the V lounge with Live Jazz to Secluded Private Dining Settings with dedicated lounge and bar. Eddie V's can accomodate Special Events from 8 to over 100 guests. There is a perfect setting for Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Celebrations, Presentations, Business Dinners, Cocktail Parties and more.

Restaurant Photos

Eddie V's - Dallas
Jumbo Crab Cake
Fresh Market Vegetables
12 Oz Center Cut Filet Mignon
Maine Lobster Tacos
crab cake
Hot Chocolate Godiva Cake With Vanilla Bean Ice Cream
Jumbo Gulf Shrimp
Louisiana Red Fish
Roasted Baby Beets And Candied Walnuts
Chilean Sea Bass
Hot Blackberry Cobbler With Vanilla Bean Ice Cream
Sauteed Jumbo Lump Crab Cake
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Brussels  Sprouts , Bacon and Shallots
Crab Fried Rice With Mushrooms
Point Judith Calamari
Baby Iceberg Blt ( Maytag Blue Cheese , Red and Gold Tomatos red Onion and Bacon
Bread & Butter
33oz. Bone In Tomahawk Ribeye
8 Oz Filet M
Fried Potstickers
16 Oz Ribeye
Brussel sprouts
Crab Fried Rice
Charred Prime Steak Carpaccio
Maryland Crab Cakes
Oysters
Bananas Foster
Chicken Adobo
Georges Bank Scallops
Ahi Tuna Tartare
Seafood Chopped Salad
Red Dragon Mojito
Parmesan And Chive French Fries
Crab Fried Rice With Scallions & Mushrooms
Pacific Ahi Tuna
Banana Foster Cake With Ice Cream
Maine Lobster & Crab Bisque
Salmon
Mashed Potatoes And Asparagus
Fried Calamari
Raw Bar
Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Baked alaska
USDA Prime Ribeye
Roasted whole mediterranean seabass
Steamed Seabass Hong Kong Style
Banana's Foster Butter Cake
Seafood Salad
Seared Scallops
Hushpuppies

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Dallas - Fort Worth
Seafood
Dallas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Turtle Creek / Oak Lawn ›

special occasion (72)
romantic (60)
fit for foodies (39)
See All
vibrant bar scene (37)
notable wine list (37)
good for groups (30)
neighborhood gem (21)
hot spot (20)
late-night find (11)
great for brunch (7)
great for lunch (6)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (2)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2009 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food and service from our wait ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and service from our waiter, Ace. He took great care of our group of eight and made my wife's birthday something special. Highly Recommend!

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a disappointing experience. W ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 7 days ago

This was a disappointing experience. We had a baby 3 weeks ago, and were celebrating our 14th wedding anniversary, so we have not had a chance to get out and were looking forward to this dining experience. We ordered an appetizer upon sitting down. The restaurant was not very busy. The waiter came over to take our drink orders and we weren't ready, so we asked him to check again in just a bit. 10-15 min later we had to ask for him so that we could order drinks. 5-10 min later we had our drinks and appetizers and were happy. He never stopped by to check on us after the appetizer and drinks arrived. Once we were finished with the appetizer we were looking for our waiter and waited, and waited.... We finally gave up 30 min later and asked another waiter to get our check as we had enough. We should not have to ask for a waiter at this level of restaurant to take our order. And now we would have to wait to receive our food. Upon leaving we let the hostess know our dissatisfaction so that the restaurant would have our feedback. We weren't looking for anything free as it was too late and don't want to be considered one of those patrons that complain to get free things. We have had excellent experiences in the past, but this one fell way short. In the future we will try somewhere else, especially for important occasions. My apologies for the rant, but I wanted to give a factual description of the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

Sea bass was amazing as was the banana f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Sea bass was amazing as was the banana foster

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

One of the best restaurants in Dallas! T ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Dallas! The atmosphere, the food, the service, the entertainment, and the memories are by far the best!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Bananas Foster. The crab fried r ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Amazing Bananas Foster. The crab fried rice is a must have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was in the food service industry for o ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I was in the food service industry for over a decade and trust me when I say it doesn't get any better than Eddie V's. I really love to cook and over the years I have perfected many dishes. What I look for in a good restaurant are foods that I could NEVER duplicate. The appetizers, entrées, side dishes, and desserts are so uniquely prepared, full of flavor, and scratch made there is no way to duplicate these.

I have never been to a restaurant that provides the level of service to the customer, they keep a running profile on every guest every trip. They knew that the last time we ate there they were out of the lobster tacos (which is one reason we go there) and brought us an order complementary without us even mentioning it. Needless to say that's extremely impressive.

We highly recommend the lobster tacos, crabcake, the lobster bisque, The chop salad, any entrée, truffle macaroni and cheese, crab fried rice, and never leave without having the Bananas Foster!

And if you like live music don't pass up an opportunity to go when James Spears is playing.

Way to go Eddie V's we will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was great. The only thing ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our waitress was great. The only thing she did was mixed up our wines. They both were a form of white wine. At any rate, she recommended some great options and we loved them. The Bananas Foster (her recommendation) was heavenly and the best I have ever had in my life. The crab cake was cooked exceptionally well. The band was fantastic. I will always love this place and recommend it to everyone as I often do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The halibut was outstanding; the bread w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The halibut was outstanding; the bread was the best I have had in Dallas; all of the food was very good; service was great

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is one of our go-to spots. The seaf ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This is one of our go-to spots. The seafood and steaks are great! Of course, I wouldn't leave from here without having the Banana's foster cake!!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had an amazing time celebrating my 2 y ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I had an amazing time celebrating my 2 year anniversary. The Hostess were inviting and sweet.Simone was awesome!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience !!!!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excellent experience !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the food, crisp-top steaks, mac n c ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Love the food, crisp-top steaks, mac n cheese, crabcakes - all top notch, great service, fine wine list, and wonderful desserts!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent seafood, great service from kn ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Excellent seafood, great service from knowledgeable server.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eddie V's just has a way of making you a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Eddie V's just has a way of making you and your guests feel special . From the Valet to the host and wait staff everyone is simply outstanding . Add a great meal and that makes for a wonderful evening .

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was good but when I spend over $200 ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food was good but when I spend over $200 ...please ask if my steak is cooked ok. Manager was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

A well done experience all around. Food ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

A well done experience all around. Food was great and fresh; service was attentive without being rushed.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We usually come to Eddie V's on Sunday e ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We usually come to Eddie V's on Sunday evening and sit in the bar so we can enjoy Don Morgan's group, but my son was here from NY and we wanted to treat him and the rest of the family to a special meal. This time we ate in the restaurant area. It was pretty loud and hard to visit, which is usually the case in the bar, but the wonderful food and service make up for it. We all shared a crab cake which are the best in town and then had Cesar salads. My son loved the halibut, my daughter and grandson both had a filet, my fiancé loves the calamari on the appetizer menu and I tried the lobster tacos. Everyone thought the food was excellent and then we shared a Bananas Foster. Always so yummy! Henry's ice cream is the best!! Thanks again for another wonderful evening!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We chose Eddie V's to celebrate a friend ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We chose Eddie V's to celebrate a friend's birthday. The food was fantastic. Our staff was engaging. The signed Birthday Card by the staff waiting on the table when we arrived was a lovely touch.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

New to Big D... I've enjoyed EddieVs-Aus ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

New to Big D...

I've enjoyed EddieVs-Austin

many times...even New Years Eve !

Great service and the Sea Bass was

wonderful !

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Fish is wonderful - (Cod, Texas Red ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The Fish is wonderful - (Cod, Texas Red Fish, Halibut, Swordfish) were all delicious, preparation very well done. Pretty darn perfect!

We had the Lump Crab and Crab Cake appetizers...both very good and their Remoulade sauce is to die for!

I am not a fan of their asparagus. We ordered it as a side dish and I would call it "a deconstructed hollandaise". The steamed asparagus (which was beautiful and fresh) had a poached egg on top and a half-lemon on the side. I would rather have had the traditional hollandaise presentation. We ditched the egg, put the lemon juice on and the fresh asparagus was fine. But not worth the price and I don't want to do the work when I'm out to dinner...the dish should come ready to eat.

We had the Bananas Foster. OK in my book. I prefer the more traditional presentation with lots of Bananas and some ice cream with that wonderful sauce. This preparation is a rather large Banana Butter Cake and just a few pieces of glazed bananas on top. It was served with whipped cream and ice cream. My preference would be to skip the cake and add lots more banana. We also had the Blackberry Cobbler - it was perfect. Both desserts can serve 2-3 people.

I have to be honest, both the bartender and the chef had a bad night and there were some significant mishaps at our table (not at all related to our waiter, who was terrific)...so many in fact that Ken, the manager, made it a point to take care of us. Let's face it,,,,we've all had bad days at work where everything does not go according to plan. But Ken is a great manager, with the right attitude and a tremendous sense of humor combined with style and grace....so we will all fondly remember our dinner and look forward to meeting up with Ken again on our next trip!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food are always top notc ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The service and food are always top notch at Eddie V's.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eddie Vs Dallas, is my go to spot for th ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Eddie Vs Dallas, is my go to spot for the Lightovation market January and June.

They take great care of my guests and Chris our waiter this June went above and beyond both nights.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Eddie V's for my birthday. I ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We went to Eddie V's for my birthday. I just moved to the neighborhood and was looking for a new "go-to" spot. Service was horrendous. We were there for 40 minutes before someone even took our order. They poured flat water in our sparkling water (I know that sounds snooty but you wouldn't have that problem in any other upscale restaurant in Dallas). They did give us two free appetizers to compensate for the delay. But then our entrées were late coming out. We were there for two hours and we didn't even order dessert. I will be sticking with Nick and Sam's and Al Biernat's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Our server Michael was amazing! There wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our server Michael was amazing! There was a singer performing near the bar area and she sounded amazing. Overall, everything about the restaurant was great except the food. It was the most boring presentation I have ever experienced. We both ordered the filet and it arrived on an oversized white plate with the fillet in the middle. No sauce, cracked pepper, garnish.... Nada. It looked bland and tasted bland. I was very disappointed. My partner ordered the bisque and halfway through it was cold. My favorite entre: CRABCAKES! If it's on the menu I order it. Maybe I've been to New Orleans a few too many times but The Eddie V's crabcake was very underwhelming.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Had the sea bass special. It was a gene ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Had the sea bass special. It was a generous portion of fish with lump crab on top. Heavenly. Fantastic dinner and Harmony, our server was terrific as normal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

When they say "Prime Seafood" they mean ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

When they say "Prime Seafood" they mean it. From sole to tuna to red fish.....all were fresh and delicious. Excellent martinis and did I mention the desserts. Banana Foster Cake with ice cream - flaming!! Save room for it. Best waiter (Chris M) we've had in ages. He anticipated our needs before we did. Attentive but not trying to be our new BFF. Ask for him! It was a great experience and we look forward to our return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding dinner

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Outstanding dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

High end

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

The best restaurant that is a chain, but never is cookie cutter, the best oysters in town, even out of season, the best seafood and outstanding service, wine and cocktails. Never disappoints.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding and the service was ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Food was outstanding and the service was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dover sole is excellent as is the crab f ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Dover sole is excellent as is the crab fried rice .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They delivered again

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Eddie V's has never let me down - about 20 visits so far. Always great. It's seafood but has some of the best steaks in Dallas, too. The Kung Pao style calamari is the best I've ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Great spot for good food. Not sure why the restaurant is not busier. Great service too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Daily specials are a must! Order whateve ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Daily specials are a must! Order whatever is recommended by your server. Wine list is very extensive. Save room for the bananas foster a là flamé.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Visiting Dallas for the weekend and Eddi ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Visiting Dallas for the weekend and Eddie's was for dinner! Our server Ace was great! Attentive from start to finish. Everything was awesome including the banana foster butter cake! Seafood was superb! We had swordfish, salmon, calamari, lobster tacos, truffle Mac n cheese, brussel sprouts w shallots and bacon, as gratin potatoes and sautéed spinach! This place is always a hit! If you have not been here...SHAME ON YOU! ❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Eddie V's

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We love this place and our experience was nothing short of perfection!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another perfectly enjoyable evening at a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Another perfectly enjoyable evening at an Eddie V's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Restaurant

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

I went to this for a birthday dinner and it was a great dining experience. THE staff was wonderful and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I visited Eddie V's on a S ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

My family and I visited Eddie V's on a Saturday night to celebrate my husband's birthday. It far exceeded my expectations. The food was amazing and the service was even better. Stephanie was very friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. I would without a doubt visit again! Thanks Eddie V's for making my husband's birthday so special.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nick, the manager was very accommodating ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Nick, the manager was very accommodating and personable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, possibly the best overall foo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Excellent, possibly the best overall food and service experience we've ever had. The lobster Tacos, Lobster Bisque, Crab Cakes and Bananas Foster are absolute musts!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.