Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

About Eddie V's - Dallas

Join us at Eddie V's in Dallas and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

4023 Oak Lawn Ave Suite 110
Dallas, TX 75219
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-10pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Eddie V’s Happy Hour in the “V” Lounge - Tuesday through Saturday 4:00pm – 7:00pm & ALL NIGHT SUNDAY & MONDAY
$6 Selected Cocktails, $3 Beers, $6 Wines By the Glass, Discounted Signature Appetizers including Louisiana Oysters, Crab Cake and Shrimp Cocktail

Cross Street:
Wycliff Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 890-1500

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music nightly in the V Lounge.
Starts at 6pm Sunday through Thursday and 7pm Friday and Saturday.
Visit www.eddiev.com for calendar of bands.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary and there is a nearby self-park garage available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eddie V's offers multiple venues for your special event needs, from our room overlooking the V lounge with Live Jazz to Secluded Private Dining Settings with dedicated lounge and bar. Eddie V's can accomodate Special Events from 8 to over 100 guests. There is a perfect setting for Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Celebrations, Presentations, Business Dinners, Cocktail Parties and more.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (63)
Good for a Date (57)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
See All
Romantic (56)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Business Meals (31)
Live Music (26)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Modern Decor (25)
Good for Groups (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Cozy (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Hot Spot (13)
Authentic (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Fun (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Private Room (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
People Watching (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Casual (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Family Style (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Healthy (3)
Scenic View (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2423 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

It was the best service we've had in a long time. Management was paying attention to the quality of everything without being undermining of the staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Our favorite in the area. Missed Harmony, our favorite waitstaff. Great food and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I love it very nice

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Celebrating my daughter's college graduation. Chose EddieV because I felt it was an exceptional choice based on my experience at the 2 locations in Austin.
The Dallas (oaklawn) location was probably the worst fine dining experience.
The red fish was barely warm, although I was warned the plate was hot. The plate was only warm to the touch, not sure how long this was sitting out before being served. My daughters swordfish was under cooked so much so she could only eat around the edge; she ordered "medium"
The service was slow, the kitchen was very slow, waited 30 minutes after finishing salads to get our entree's.
After 2 hours we left without having dessert because we didn't feel like spending another hour there.
Only bright spot of the evening was the sommelier, he was very nice and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We have not ever been disappointed. The food, atmosphere, service has been wonderful every time. We took family the last time; they raved about the food for days. We absolutely love Eddie V's, even our five year old loves the food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Outstanding service. With less than 45 minutes notice, Ben's (GM) team paid incredible attention to my wife and daughter in recognition of their birthdays. I regret I haven't been here before - especially given we live 6 blocks away. I would recommend Oak Lawn Eddie V's to anyone and everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Visited for the first time this past Mother's Day. We had a great time, the food and service was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a wonderful Mother's Day dinner for 10. Our server Anastasia took great care of us. Food and service were both A+

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We found some type of metal in our crab cake the best the manager could do was offer us another one. Rest of our food was cold and service was really slow won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was a great dining experience! Will definitely return to dine there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

EV's is my new go to place, everything about it resonates positively for me. The food, the live music , the service, the attention to good service and the pricing is excellent .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Romantic, People Watching, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We arrived at the restaurant 15 minutes early to make sure we were there on time for a 7:45 reservation. We ended up waiting 50 minutes past our reservation time to be seated. 20 minutes into our additional wait we were told 10 minutes (which ended up being another 30 minutes )by a man that appeared to be a manager that couldn't be bothered to make eye contact with me while not taking his eyes off his reservation chart. The food was mediocre at best especially when you consider the cost. All in all not a good experience except for our waiter he was very good.
Would not go back there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Overall great dinner despite waiting over 45 minutes past our reservation time to be seated. The Managing Partner, Ben Gingras, visited our table to apologize for the wait. He made some very good food recommendations and treated us to some side dishes to compensate for the long wait. Kudos to fine management a great dining/service experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I thought the restaurant was excellent it was very crowded though and had to wait but the food was great and the service

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Understaffedso service was poor; 10-15 min to get drinks. Waitress disappeared for quite some time. Despite reservations, sat us at table in bar. Food was good when it finally arrived. Experience not worth the cost.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent evening - food, service and atmosphere. Will definitely be returning again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was excellent. Service was a bit slow.Restaurant ambience was great but woman's bathroom didn't have toilet paper which didn't look good in a high end restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mothers Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was fantastic!! The staff could not have been more accommodating. They were so nice and made our anniversary date so special. The managing partner came over and welcomed us and give us an anniversary card.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I have eaten at Eddy Vs in Austin and it was great. My experience in Dallas was much different. The physical space is horrible - sparsely decorated and has a low window opening on to a major road. Not nice at all. And the music was very loud - we asked it be turned doe. And it still was loud.

Regarding the food - disappointment! The apps were good, and the. It dropped off significantly. I ordered the bone-in filet (the featured steak) medium plus. As soon as it got the table I knew it was going to be an issue. Essentially it was a tasteless inconsistently cook piece of meat. The outside was dry and as you worked toward the middle, it became ver raw. I know it is difficult to cook bone-in, but if I can do it on my grill, you would think that a restaurant of this supposed caliber could too.

Overall not a great $250 (for 2) experience. Disappointed and will never return to this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great food, excellent service with fair pricing. The dessert menu is amazing and every option is a MUST-HAVE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We had a great dinner. I choose something that was new on the menu that was one of the best meals ever: red snapper on top of oyster mushrooms and spinach with a carrot ginger wasabi broth pour around it. Delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Healthy, Cozy, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

They always deliver, ALWAYS!!! Don't ever leave without trying the Lobster tacos and Bananas Foster!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The best restaurant in Dallas. The food was spectacular. We started with the calimari, caesar salad, shrimp and crab chopped salad and heirloom tomatoes with fresh mozarella. Our entrees were the chilean sea bass, sole and bone-in ribeye. I have had the ribeye on 3 different occasions and it was grilled perfectly each time. The desserts are amazing especially the Godiva chocolate cake and the toffee smore. Service was impeccable. Our server, James Johnson, was an honorary member of our family by the end of the evening. He is the best! The Manager, Michael Glackin, checked in with us several times to make sure that we were happy with everything. What a night!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food is well prepared, lobster tacos for appetizer were excellent. Steak cooked to perfection.
The entire staff, hostess to managing partner are genuinely interested in making your visit one of the best dining experiences in Dallas.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Lovely place good food and music

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great food, nice server, but service had gaps of no service in between food and drinks delivery.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Birthday dinner with coworkers. Drinks in the bar and good time. Michael the manger came over and great us very kind. Dinner withChris in dinning room a true professional as a friend takes for ever to order. Michael again comes over and greets us. Service very nice fast food excellent then my friend ask me to try his steak. Salt salt salt. They take it back recook excellent. We ordered two deserts for Birthdays. Ps I own a business I would have comped at least one of the deserts. I will alway come back. When I come in I spend very freely and tip 30 to 40 percent. Your in a great location with a great clientele. A lot of competition get the food right. At 51.00 for a steak waiting to have it recooked is not good. You were not that busy to be making mistakes. Just want you guys to stay in business I love coming there. My clients buy me usually 500.00 or more in gift cards a year. Please stay a place I brag about and not tag about. Mr. B

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was the restaurant of choice for our birthday honoree, who now says Eddie V's Dallas is her very favorite restaurant - and that's saying a lot. Our waiter James Kennedy's service and attention was absolutely impeccable! The food was all prepared delishously and served perfectly, and our numerous reservation changes and requests were accommodated with outstanding customer service. The manager checked in to be sure all was well. A perfect experience!

Tags: Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Always a good choice. We will be coming back in the near future.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 20, 2017

I've been to eddy v's many times in the past and had never been disappointed. While it's never been a five star place it's always been solid when looking for a great fish entre and a good bottle of wine.

My wife and I hadn't been in a little while as we have been trying all the great new restaurants in Dallas and thought let's go back to old eddys for a change. That's exactly what we got old and washed up. The restaurant that was always full was maybe a quarter of the way full, but let's start with the wine menu and move on from there. Ps some of this is going to sound snobby, but what the hell.

1) When reviewing the wine menu there was nothing out of the ordinary. (It's bad when you aren't even a wine snob and you know every wine on the menu.) We asked what would you recommend and he mentioned meiomi pino. You can buy that at target for 19.99. That's snobby I know, and I actually like that wine, but not at a place where the waiters where white jackets and scrape the crumbs up every five minutes. There was no sommelier, and the waiter went back to read note cards on the wines. I felt like a jerk actually, and felt bad for the guy.

2) yellowfin sashimi should not taste fishy. I'll leave that right there.

3) we ordered halibut and seabass and I'm not sure you could taste the difference because neither of them tasted like anything.

4) the brussel sprout where mushy and way over cooked.

Last I'm a little saddened. The entire evening felt depressed. It's like you were watching a restaurant die in person.

Well it was a good ride.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter. Food was great , service terrible. Plenty of wait staff believe constraint was kitchen but either way for this price range horrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always Enjoy V's but was somewhat disappointed with Easter Brunch. Although great service, they ran out of salmon as the appetizer by 1pm and Bananas Foster dessert by 2:30pm. A little frustrated but undeterred from enjoying the wonderful lobster omelette, fried tomatoes, and cinnamon rolls. Hope to hear shorts in the menu improve. We'll be back for another try soon!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Terrible service and they ran out of cookies and didn't tell us and just brought the dish out. My boyfriend and I ordered the same appetizer and they looked completely different. I had an empty water glass the entire time. Worst Easter brunch ever

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

James did a great job handling our requests. We had a great time at the Easter Brunch. The food was fantastic!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everything was just AWESOME!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our table was not ready when we arrived, so we had to wait about 10 minutes past our reservation time to be seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Loved our evening. Our friends enjoyed themselves as well....the place was jumping, but we always felt like we were important. Seafood tower was really good!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.