About Eddie V's - Dallas

4023 Oak Lawn Ave Suite 110
Dallas, TX 75219
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Dallas and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-10pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Eddie V’s Happy Hour in the “V” Lounge - Tuesday through Saturday 4:00pm – 7:00pm & ALL NIGHT SUNDAY & MONDAY
$6 Selected Cocktails, $3 Beers, $6 Wines By the Glass, Discounted Signature Appetizers including Louisiana Oysters, Crab Cake and Shrimp Cocktail

Cross Street:
Wycliff Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 890-1500

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music nightly in the V Lounge.
Starts at 6pm Sunday through Thursday and 7pm Friday and Saturday.
Visit www.eddiev.com for calendar of bands.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary and there is a nearby self-park garage available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eddie V's offers multiple venues for your special event needs, from our room overlooking the V lounge with Live Jazz to Secluded Private Dining Settings with dedicated lounge and bar. Eddie V's can accomodate Special Events from 8 to over 100 guests. There is a perfect setting for Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Celebrations, Presentations, Business Dinners, Cocktail Parties and more.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (28)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Special Occasion (25)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Business Meals (19)
Notable Wine List (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Live Music (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Fun (7)
Seasonal (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Cozy (4)
Private Room (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
People Watching (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Family Style (2)
Live Sports (2)
Healthy (2)
Casual (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2300 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We loved this restaurant and had a diffi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We loved this restaurant and had a difficult time narrowing down our choices from the expansive menu. Everything was well prepared and the portions were larger than I usually expect from fine dining. The lobster bisque was outstanding!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eddie Vs was great as always! Never trie ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Eddie Vs was great as always! Never tried the Dallas one and I really enjoyed! Bravo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and great service from Ace an ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and great service from Ace and associates. Wonderful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had dined at Eddie V's several times i ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

I had dined at Eddie V's several times in the past for business meetings, but chose it this time for an anniversary dinner with my wife. I added a brief note in my OpenTable reservation that this was our anniversary. To my pleasant surprise, when we were shown to our table it was decorated with rose petals and a congratulations card signed by of the employees. The dinner and service were outstanding as usual, but the recognition of our anniversary made my wife feel special and went beyond the expected. Could not have asked for more.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time dining at Eddie ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was our second time dining at Eddie V's...and let me just say that once again, they did not dissapoint! The service was superb, the food was absolutely delicious (best filet mignon I have ever had), the wine was perfect (a recommendation by our waitress), and the live band (in the bar area) was awesome! Such a wonderful dining experience. We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Eddie V's in Dallas!! A group of ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I love Eddie V's in Dallas!! A group of six of us went there last Saturday night to celebrate my birthday. The staff, James, and the manager, Mike, went above and beyond to make my birthday spectacular. They truly knocked my socks off! Every request was met and exceeded our expectations. The main dining room was dimly lit and gorgeous! They had flower petals on the table for my birthday. The restaurant was full but not loud so we could hear everyone at the table without shouting. The food and drinks were awesome!! My lemon drop martini was perfection! I had the salt and pepper shrimp (it's on the bar menu) as an appetizer. So, so, so delicious!! There aren't enough words to describe the deliciousness. Your taste buds will thank you. Another friend got the shrimp and crab salad and that was pretty tasty. I had the Texas red fish for dinner with sautéed spinach and the truffle mac & cheese as sides. Again, deliciousness! I highly recommend you save room for desert. The bananas fosters buttercake will make you pass out from excitement. It is worth every calorie! We also had the Godiva chocolate cake which was moist and delicious. I've been there several times and have never been disappointed. One of my favs! I will definitely be back! Thank you Mike G for making my birthday FANTASTIC!! I highly recommend Eddie V's.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service. The manager James and ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Excellent service. The manager James and our server Jackie both were exceptional. Food was fabulous. It was my wife's birthday. I loved the fact that they brought her a card signed by the staff of Eddie V.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dinner was incredible and our waiter ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Our dinner was incredible and our waiter was outstanding!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always delicious. Everyone is fr ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Food is always delicious. Everyone is friendly. We split a 22 oz bone in ribeye.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent!!!

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Everything was excellent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Sunday night dinner secret in town ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Best Sunday night dinner secret in town - we love to go sit in the bar area for Happy Hour drinks and apps before going to the Theater.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was fabulous. The decor is sub ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was fabulous. The decor is subdued with noise from other tables not being very loud.

Our server was great. We ordered their "house specialty" dessert (their own take on Bananas Foster), which was also very good. Unfortunately, we sat at the table for half an hour waiting for it to arrive. To their credit, we were comped for the dessert because it took so long. Yep, I would dine there again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It was absolutely amazing . Service was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was absolutely amazing . Service was amazing !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really like Eddie V's, however this wa ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I really like Eddie V's, however this was a bad experience. We were sat at 10:15 pm. It took my re than 30 minutes for our appetizer to arrive. 2 of the 4 meals were cooked/prepared incorrectly. A female hostess was using g FaceTime with a man while in the ladies room. The meal (without dessert) took more than 2 hours. I come here often and usually have a good experience. I hope this was an isolated instance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Celebrated NYE here as first time diners ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Celebrated NYE here as first time diners. We were underwhelmed to say the least. While the atmosphere was great, the food lacked any personality and we left feeling as if we had just spent a large sum of money for a meal we could've had at Texas Roadhouse. Given the history and reputation of the restaurant, we expected more. We might go back for the cocktail lounge, but we will be booking our steak dinners at Kirby's or Bob's from now on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

Great food and great service

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for NYE and were so glad that th ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went for NYE and were so glad that they had the normal menu-each and every item we ordered was outstanding! I've been here many times and it rarely disappoints-we were not sure if NYE was going to leave us regretting our decision to go to Eddie V's but it fully delivered. Great night, can't wait to return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For a busy night as NYE, the staff and m ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

For a busy night as NYE, the staff and management were very attentive. Great ambience and food.

Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our fourth trip and as usual it ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our fourth trip and as usual it didn't disappoint us!!! We took some friends and they loved it.

Tags: Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Amazing as always! From the food to the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Amazing as always! From the food to the service, simply divine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful experience and each o ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a wonderful experience and each of us ordered a special for NYE. Everything was delicious and beautiful. We will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect place staff very attentive I was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Perfect place staff very attentive I was in awww!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Chris was awesome. Food was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our waiter Chris was awesome. Food was great and timely

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dining. The service was w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We enjoyed our dining. The service was wonderful and the food was exceptional. The friends who joined us had never been there. They enjoyed everything as much as we did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ace was very professional and kind.... W ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Ace was very professional and kind....

We all enjoyed our meals.....sea bass special and waygu rib eye..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy eating at this establish ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We always enjoy eating at this establishment. Food and Service are first rate. Can get a bit pricey but relatively speaking the cost is reasonable or on par with competition...Steak and Seafood entrees were superb....

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

we went for Christmas eve dinner and EVE ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

we went for Christmas eve dinner and EVERYTHING WAS SO INCREDIBLE!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated at our reservation time. ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We were seated at our reservation time. The service was outstanding. In addition to being very attentive our waiter was very personable. Our table opened with crab cakes and lobster tacos which were outstanding. I would strongly recommend both appetizers. A couple of people in our party including myself had the terrific Sea bass special which was served on a bed of asparagus with a hefty serving of lump crab meat and two scallops. We finished with the bananas foster which is always must at Eddie Vs. Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous Birthday dinner in the bar with ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Fabulous Birthday dinner in the bar with the family! Music combo playing holiday music , delicious fresh food and wonderful wait staff.

Will be back again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is awesome and the food is fa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This place is awesome and the food is fab!! One of the managers, Benjamin is superb!! All the staff is great and very nice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time to Eddie V's and won't be the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

First time to Eddie V's and won't be the last. Food was outstanding and the service was impeccable. Someone from their staff was at our table constantly making sure that everything was in order. Top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First rate food, experience, and service ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

First rate food, experience, and service. We took some newbies to Eddie V 's and they considered the meal one of the best they ever had. We all feasted on the crab cakes, wild mushroom salad,ahi tuna, and last but not least, the scallops that were as addictive as candy. Of course, the signature banana foster dessert and fire show did not fail to please. We come here consistently for a reason.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For a much needed "Date Night" this was ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

For a much needed "Date Night" this was the perfect venue!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous as always! Service was excelle ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Fabulous as always! Service was excellent, as was the food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food, great service!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great food, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Drinks are good. Truffle macaroni is ama ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Drinks are good. Truffle macaroni is amazing. Steak is okay, we had 5 steaks, 4 weren't cooked correctly. We had to send 2 back because they were not hot. Friendly staff. Lobster mashed potatoes are okay, wouldn't have them again though. Brussels sprouts, spinach, and broccoli are all good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Service was fine, food was very good. W ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Service was fine, food was very good. What bothered me was after we had bought about 8 bottles of $100 or so wine, the restaurant ran out and tried to sell us a"like wine" for about $300. Very poor taste!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great experience from the valet through ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great experience from the valet through to dinner and entertainment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food and exceptional service. The ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great food and exceptional service. The ambiance was perfect for any special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Needs improved service. Food is excelle ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Needs improved service. Food is excellent but is slow and not as professional as the level of food desires.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.