Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

About Eddie V's - Dallas

Join us at Eddie V's in Dallas and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

4023 Oak Lawn Ave Suite 110
Dallas, TX 75219
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-10pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Eddie V’s Happy Hour in the “V” Lounge - Tuesday through Saturday 4:00pm – 7:00pm & ALL NIGHT SUNDAY & MONDAY
$6 Selected Cocktails, $3 Beers, $6 Wines By the Glass, Discounted Signature Appetizers including Louisiana Oysters, Crab Cake and Shrimp Cocktail

Cross Street:
Wycliff Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 890-1500

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music nightly in the V Lounge.
Starts at 6pm Sunday through Thursday and 7pm Friday and Saturday.
Visit www.eddiev.com for calendar of bands.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary and there is a nearby self-park garage available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eddie V's offers multiple venues for your special event needs, from our room overlooking the V lounge with Live Jazz to Secluded Private Dining Settings with dedicated lounge and bar. Eddie V's can accomodate Special Events from 8 to over 100 guests. There is a perfect setting for Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Celebrations, Presentations, Business Dinners, Cocktail Parties and more.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (78)
Good for a Date (71)
Romantic (70)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Live Music (38)
Notable Wine List (36)
Worth the Drive (36)
Business Meals (29)
Good for Groups (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Bar Seating (25)
Happy Hour (23)
Cozy (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Fun (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Hot Spot (18)
People Watching (13)
Authentic (13)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Tasting Menu (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Casual (5)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Scenic View (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Private Room (2)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
2528 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Fish was mushy and not done well. The service was mediocre at best. The ambiance of the restaurant was pleasant, but it didn't make up for the meal and the waiter. When you are dropping $250+ on a meal, you should have a great experience. We will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and great ambiance. It would have been even better if we had a nicer waiter. He was "ok" but not very friendly. There were some attempts made to be nice but it seemed forced. Very robotic and not a pleasant guy. He seemed to have some sort of internal issues. To the point where it made us uncomfortable.

Otherwise it was a lovely place. Thanks for having us.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We had a great time. It was my wife's birthday and they took great care of us. Ciji, the bartender and Michael, the manager went out of their way to make us feel welcome, and her feel special. It was a fluke we found this place, but we're glad we did. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Live Music, People Watching, Special Occasion, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was perfect, our server Jackie was very welcoming and extremely pleasant. Our seating in the back room was great and the food was out of this world. We will be coming back again for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

I go to Eddie Vs every year for my birthday and this year they didnt disappoint! The filet medallions were very flavorful and juicy. The lobster bisque and the au gratin potatoes are to die for. Eddie Vs keeps a reign on being my favorite restaurant.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We sat in the bar area where they have the live music. It got louder towards the end of the night but overall everything was fantastic! We love going to Eddie V's every year!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent Eddie V's. Went during restaurant week, but have been there for other special occasions and it never disappoints. Chef Dave is amazing, and you must ask for Randy Cook as your waiter, and meet Michael, too. All of the employees are exemplary but these aforementioned are extra special.
The foods offered are above excellent. Steaks cooked to order, seafood primo, and even the chicken entrée is exceptional. Do not pass up the crab rice side dish and the mac and cheese with truffles.
Never leave without first ordering the bananas foster cake with ice cream for dessert.. You absolutely have never had anything this decadent and delicious before.

Tags: Live Music, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter, I forget his name, he was so awesome for my birthday party with my girls! He took care of all of us, with not a bead of sweat. He was attentive, he was on time and the food of COURSE was great! I couldn't have asked for a better birthday dinner!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Exceptional service and food! The happy hour at the bar was very enjoyable. Dinner was fantastic and the servers make the time there seem like dinner with family. Love this place!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Overpriced overcooked food. Would not recommend . Was busy during restaurant week in oak lawn area. $49 per person and $40 minimum bottle of wine pricey. Alacart no less.( Remaining words are to fill up 50 word minimum.) Service was very good, however. Great location. See above regarding food, prices, and overall review.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Had made reservations at a different restaurant and changed our minds last minute and went to Eddie V's. Boy, am I glad we did! Went as a birthday dinner. From the minute I walked in the door they made me feel special. The hostess greeted me with a HB. Then at our table was rose petals and a HB card from staff. The manager Ben greeted us. He was outstanding and helpful all night. Very knowledgeable about his wine selections. We ordered the salmon and filet and shared. Each was cooked to perfection. We started with the lobster bisque, which was our only disappointment of the night. A little fishy tasting and one little piece of lobster. Can not leave with out trying one of there awesome desserts as well. Beginning to end was incredible!
The only other things was that the waiter kept trying to clear our plates before we were ready. It was almost comical. Made us feel a little rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

We went for restaurant week and the food was great. I had the salmon and panne cotta and I will definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We celebrated our anniversary there. Got special outstanding attention. Food was excellent. We will come back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

I made a reservation on Open table for our 23rd anniversary dinner. We started out in the bar for a couple of drinks. There was a threesome playing nice music for all. Lucky for us restaurant week coincides with our special day. We did use the special menu for this week along with ordering a few extra items. There were rose petals on our table along with a card. We laughed about the card because it said happy birthday! on the inside. The manager Michael came over to visit and said we looked to be having a good time. We showed him the card and he apologized over and over for the mistake. We told him we needed the laugh and it was okay, he went off and brought us another card that said congratulations signed by the staff. We told him we were going to keep both cards as a memory of the night. We split a crab cake (need to make this a full meal option - hint!) and a Caesar salad, both excellent! The parmesan crusted sole was outstanding, don't forget to use the melted lemon butter. The filet was a perfect medium rare and knife melted through the meat. Side of au gratin potatoes and brussel sprouts finished the main course. Dessert of bananas foster and butterscotch panna cotta with salted caramel and nuts (I passed on the walnut pralines). Our server Harmony was very attentive and quick with anything that was needed. We will surely dine here again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent as usual. The food outstanding. The oyster appetizer incredible. Miles our server one of the best. The peach mule.....wow.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Very nice seafood restaurant in downtown Dallas. Great food, great service, live jazz in the bar. Bar specials during happy hour.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We had the best time ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food is always phenomenal. What keeps us coming back is the staff. Particularly, Ben, who is always so attentive and thoughtful. Definitely one of our favorite places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Got to experience this establishment for Restaurant Week. Service was excellent and food was perfectly prepared! Hat's of to our waiter Sal who made the night special!

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The service was incredibly slow, server looked disinterested, too dark to read the menu without using your phone light, waited over 1:45 for entrees to arrive without explanation.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great food and service. Good wine list as well. Would go back again.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We were there to celebrate our Anniversary and everyone at the restaurant, including the manager, made it very special indeed!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 11, 2017

The atmosphere was very nice. The service was excellent. There were 6 of us for Restuarant Week Dallas. the food choices for that special menu were tasty sounding. Unfortunately, the amount of the food was small. And my fish was overlooked. Not good for a seafood restaurant. Any accompiments to the main entree was an up charge - so the price did not include a full meal. I thought it was a nice place visually but the food was not cooked very well, the presentation was skimpy, and it was overpriced.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

We are new to the area and wanted a cozy dinning spot with great food. Good place to go for our anniversary. We found great food, wonderful atmosphere, attentive and thoughtful staff. Everything was perfect. We will return soon. Thanks so much for a unforgettable experience. Mr. & Mrs. Hayes.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Leaving a first-time restaurant review to express my displeasure at dining here. The service was horrible. I had to ask for everything to be done. It was a service I would expect for a Chili's, not an expensive, white tablecloth restaurant. The food was fine, but the service was mediocre, the speed was horrible, plates were not removed when they should have been, I had to ask twice for a Somallier, who had horrible knowledge of the wine list. Incredibly underwhelmed and the value was poor.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The fresh shellfish and seafood are unbeatable! We dined on oysters, scallops, salmon and sole. One of us had a dish of beef tenderloin and shrimp. Each meal was delicious. Don't miss the Bananas Foster, finished table side !

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Live Music, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The crab fried rice is the greatest thing since.... well I don't know. May be the best thing ever!! We shared a filet and halibut w spinach as well. Perfectly cooked steak, and the Halibut was tasty. Eddie V's never disappoints! Ben was an amazing manager as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 8, 2017

The food was outstanding, including all courses. The ambiance was wonderful. But,above all the service was second to none. Our waiter,James was the best. He was very polite,friendly and attentive. He seemed to be right there when we needed him. And it was quite busy that night. The manager even came to our table and introduced himself. When we left after dinner, he thanked us and said goodbye and called me by name. I was quite impressed. Overall, it was a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Live Music, Authentic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Everything was exceptionally excellent! Could not stop eating even after we were full!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Live Music, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Awesome restaurant week menu
everything was amazing !!!!

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fun, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Tried it on during Restaurant Week. Definitely will return. Service was outstanding. Been to other restaurants during Restsurant Week and the portions were smaller than if ordered from regular menu. Not the case at Eddie V's. I had the beef medallions with shrimp. There were 3 very large shrimp and 2 large medallions. Took one medallion home.

This place is a keeper.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Special Occasion, Fun, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great music in the lounge. Poor service this visit, can't imagine what it'll be like when restaurant week starts on 8/4.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 1, 2017

We love Eddie V's. We have dinner there about once per month, and we have never been disappointed. Beautiful fresh salads (caesar and the heirloom tomato with mozzarella) are wonderful. The best rib eye in town is grilled to perfection every time! Delicate chilean sea bass topped with crabmeat was excellent. Any of the desserts will make your eyes pop out. Then there is James Johnson. He treats us like royalty, attentive but not obtrusive, very knowledgeable, friendly, etc. There are not enough superlatives! Cannot wait for our next dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The staff and management made our anniversary dinner special. We had probably the best waiter my wife and I had ever experienced going out to a fine restaurant. Food was top notch. My scallops were cooked perfectly.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We celebrated our40th anniversary at Eddie V's and it was an exceptional experience. The food was delicious and the service was top notch. When we arrived at our table we saw a congratulatory note surrounded by red rose petals in the shape of a heart. "They had me at hello.." 😍

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Lobster tacos were delicious and fried rice too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Fabulous birthday dinner! Wait staff was attentive and friendly as were the managers that stopped by our table. Rose petals and a card from the staff and a dinner that was out of this world! From the regional oysters on the half shell to the filet medallions with crab and Bearnaise, it was amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

I would have given them a 5 on everything but we ordered mexican martinis and they charged us over $20 each and every place else we go they are usually $11 They were very good but not worth $20.00

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 27, 2017

One of the best evenings we've had in a long time. Food was fabulous! The wait staff was superb! Mike, Michael, James, Milo, Ace gave a whole new meaning to the word service! I recommend it highly!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.