About Eddie V's - Dallas

4023 Oak Lawn Ave Suite 110
Dallas, TX 75219
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Dallas and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-10pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Eddie V’s Happy Hour in the “V” Lounge - Tuesday through Saturday 4:00pm – 7:00pm & ALL NIGHT SUNDAY & MONDAY
$6 Selected Cocktails, $3 Beers, $6 Wines By the Glass, Discounted Signature Appetizers including Louisiana Oysters, Crab Cake and Shrimp Cocktail

Cross Street:
Wycliff Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 890-1500

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music nightly in the V Lounge.
Starts at 6pm Sunday through Thursday and 7pm Friday and Saturday.
Visit www.eddiev.com for calendar of bands.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary and there is a nearby self-park garage available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eddie V's offers multiple venues for your special event needs, from our room overlooking the V lounge with Live Jazz to Secluded Private Dining Settings with dedicated lounge and bar. Eddie V's can accomodate Special Events from 8 to over 100 guests. There is a perfect setting for Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Celebrations, Presentations, Business Dinners, Cocktail Parties and more.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (46)
Special Occasion (45)
Good for a Date (41)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Business Meals (28)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Bar Seating (22)
Notable Wine List (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Live Music (18)
Modern Decor (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Fun (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Seasonal (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Cozy (7)
Private Room (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
People Watching (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Casual (3)
Authentic (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Family Style (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dancing (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2345 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, great service. Been there twice and twice it was outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

The lobster tacos were a perfect starter. The entree was also lobster and filet medallions. Both were great. The au gratin potatoes was a meal in itself. Service was spot on. Great dining experience for our belated Valentine's.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Everyone at this location is simply amazing. My husband Ivan McCoy first brought me to this restaurant in November 2016 for our wedding anniversary. Not only were we blown away by the food and the amazing ambiance of the main dining room, but the personal catering and attention from Anastasia and the manager Ben was BEYOND stellar and phenomenal. We've been to numerous upscale restaurants and venues all over and have never received such genuine service from staff. This won us over completely.

Ever since we've become regulars there! We love the live band, so we've made the lounge our casual date night regular FAVORITE restaurant. I would like to give a huge THANK YOU and humble gratitude to both managers Mike and Ben for always being so attentive, professional and accommodating for us! Also thank you oh so much to Nissa (I may have spelled that incorrectly) because she was such a delight serving us and our out of town guests on Saturday evening.

Also a HUGE thank you as well to Anastasia for always being full of energy and welcoming us with her amazing spirit. She's such a gem and blessing. You are so lucky to have her on your staff. She deserves any promotion you can give her. Anytime we come we ask for her! She feels like family. All of you do! Thank you again for being a stellar establishment on all levels!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fun, Cozy, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was ok..even with reservations they overlooked me & I was seated past my reservation time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Absolutely amazing. My friend and I normally celebrate Valentine day with our wives. It is he and his wife's wedding anniversary. We have been to many of the top Dallas restaurants. I have seen Eddie's V in the past but finally made it. The experience surpassed all 3 couples expectations!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

As always, Eddie Vs is the best. We have never been disappointed. It is my wife's favorite place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fun, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The calamari was extremely greasy and soggy with barely any rice noodle (And the rice noodle that was present was stale) the lemon sole had a sparse spoonful of the sauce , the stake was very salty. Very disappointing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

From the time we drove up to the VIP everything was outstanding. The service was top notch and the food was great. Can get a little pricey but worth it on rare occasions. Also offered a live jazz band.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great experience. Manager Michael showed us around restaurant and treated us very special. He is tremendous asset to Eddie V.

Tags: Casual, Private Room, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. However, the server (James) said he would treat us to dessert; however, when the bill came we were charged for the coffee, cappuccino and blackberry cobbler. I probably shouldn't mention it, but if someone says they are going to do something than follow through! Other than that the food was wonderful!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was amazing. It's been awhile since I had food that wonderful. Full of flavor and great portion sizes.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Must experience at least once before you die!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was delicious as usual and the service was outstanding. Rose petals were placed on the table for Valentine's Day, very romantic.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is one of our favorite go to spots for a special meal.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Good and consistent service and food. Attentive staff without being intrusive. Oysters and swordfish were delicious. Love that open Table allows me to make a res on the fly in quality restaurant. Good job!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It is difficult to write about the devastating experience we had at Eddie V's Saturday night, partly because it started off great, but quickly slid into an abyss.

Highlights: awesome atmosphere we got to see others experience from our overlit, personality bereft, TV's-on-the-wall, pseudo-conference-room-sports-bar purgatory, as our waitress basically insulted me, pushed things we didn't want then gave us judgmental looks when we opted for something different, rushed our order so our mains showed up 8 nanoseconds after we started our salad, blamed the kitchen for moving too fast, asked if they wanted us to put them back under a warmer (REALLY!?), got scared and basically stopped showing up at our table until the bill was presented, never once acknowledging any of it in a meaningful way or offering anything to make amends. Yes, dear server, I'm talking about you and this was SUCH a terrible experience that Hell will become the ice hockey center of the universe before I set foot near an Eddie V's again. All reinforced by our driver on the way BACK to our hotel, saying that he's heard similar complaints from other hotel customers and would recommend a number of other similarly priced yet more consistently upscale establishments in the area.

All that said, the food was good, but destroyed by the experience, the attitude and the fact that we had to wolf down our salads to start the mains before they got cold.

So sad. That's a lot of money I'll never see again. But I've got a great story to tell everyone that will listen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My husband and I were taken to our table only to be told "oops, the table has not been cleaned off" had to stand in way of waiters as the buss boy cleaned our table. The hostess commented "they normally don't have this many tables, they've added the two-top tables", the two-top table legs made it very awkward to take our seat and with the neighboring patrons sitting so damn close on each side of us. Seating was too close! Had to wait for every tea refill. They brought our steaks and informed us the plates are very hot, they were warm at best and steak was warm, NOT hot. Overall, we were very disappointed in our dining experience given the price we payed for this special Valentine dinner.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Reservation was at 6:15, we didn't leave until 9:15. It was very busy. It took forever to get our food , then we had to send 4 plates back , 3 steaks were very undercooked and 1 steak was cooked perfect but was cold . One water glass was dirty and musty smelling that we sent back . Our side of broccoli was barely even steamed . But the crab cakes were the best I ever had and the bananas foster is awesome. They comped our alcohol and desserts for the troubles . It was our 3rd time there and our first bad experience. We still had a good time but it took forever and too many mistakes this time .

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food, Service, Ambiance - very good, the one disappointment was the use of instant potatoes for their lobster mashed potatoes.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I have been here many times and have found the value here is typically very good.

I will say this time was an exception. We had a group in from England who wanted a mixture of steak and seafood . Typically I find the fifth here is exceptional however this time the food was only mediocre . The steaks were sinewy and nearly muahy.

I got the soul which is usually a mainstay on the menu and very reliable but this time it was just OK. It missed on the sauces and the "garnish" of tomatoes were only about three versus anything truly accompanied with the meal.

The surf and turf, also a special, which was a special was extremely's small for the asking price of nearly $70 . Again the steak was sinuey in texture and the shrimp(the surf) was small and flavorless.

The bone in filet I have had at many steakhouses around Dallas . This was also a special which was OK but again I have had better around Dallas .

Again the texture was mushy.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

What a special joy it was to be at Eddie V's. The service and food were of excellence and I loved having my 60th birthday dinner there. Thank you so much!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Our dinner was wonderful. The food was well prepared and the service was just right - not too much and not too little. A nice quiet place to take my sister when she visits where we can easily talk and enjoy dinner. An evening to look forward to.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The best swordfish!!! Cant wait to go back. Just a solid great restaurant.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We love Eddie V's, food is always wonderful and service excellent. We love the bar with the live music. Been going here for years and we still love it, always a great experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Live Music, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Shreveport)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The food was very tasty. Didn't know what to expect, but was happily impressed. Will definitely be back when in the Dallas area. Desserts are huge and very much worth $10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This place never disappointes, it is managed superbly, our waiter Chris was outstanding professional and respectful.. he was the perfect key to my wife's birthday gathering, the bartenders and greeters are all great!! Just goes to show you this is still a people business and Eddie V's has gotten it right in my opinion, I have dined at all the top restaurants in DFW, Eddie V's is my personal favorite, the lobster bisk and the lobster Tacos are to die for the 28 day aged steak was so delicious!!

All of DFW needs to try My good friends over at Eddie V's...

Mr. Wayne lll

Tags: Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Came here for our 34th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful evening. The service was outstanding and our server Corey made sure that we had the perfect dining experience. My daughter and I had the swordfish steak which was cooked to perfection, my wife the Wagyu filet and my daughter's boyfriend had the redfish. Everyone enjoyed all the entree's and the sides, truffle mac and cheese and Brussels sprouts. Upon hearing that it was our anniversary, Corey made sure that we had complimentary desserts which was very much appreciated. The wine list is excellent and although we choose Champagne over cocktails this trip, the bartender usually does an excellent. We choose Eddie V's often for special occasion dining and although the service and food are uniformly good, the extra attention this trip made this a memorable experience for all.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent restaurant. We always go there to celebrate special ocassions. The romantic ambiance along with the amazing food made this place really special!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wonderful evening of fantastic food and service! Today, we live in a world where customer service and guest satisfaction are usually just words and marketing jargon with little substance. Do we ever dine anywhere that doesn't claim to be all about the guest experience? Well, I have do share that to our absolute surprise, we found this location of Eddie V's to be that rare exception.

Just over a year ago, we had a Christmas dinner with dear friends at this location. During the meal, there was a problem with a little critter that came scattering across our table. Without going into the details, let's just say that the issue was not dealt with properly at all by either the server or the manager who came to our table that evening. I followed up with a complaint to the corporate offices, sharing what had happened and how it was handled. The very next day, I received a call from the GM who wanted to hear everything about the experience. After listening and offering genuine apologies, the GM asked us to please come back to allow them a chance to make up for the situation. I had no doubt of the sincerity of the offer, but we did not make it back into the restaurant until over a year later.

Because it had been so long, I did not expect any recognition of who we were or what had happened. I was totally surprised when immediately after we were seated, the GM came to our table to greet me personally and to welcome us back. He went on to tell our party that our dinner was on the restaurant to thank us for giving them another opportunity. We were honestly caught off-guard to learn we were in their reservation system with notes. That is customer service!

The meal: fantastic - perfect actually. But, Eddie V's always hits the mark on their food. But it is so rare, in my experience, to receive this kind of focused customer service. Kudos to Eddie V's. You are now my go-to place for business and special occasion dinners. Well done - and thank you for caring!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Eddy V's is the restaurant I pick to have a great dinner. The food is always good, the service is always good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

First time customers and my wife and I went there for our anniversary dinner. My wife doesn't enjoy seafood but I told her they would have different options on the menu. She decided to try the salmon and loved it. They food was out of this world. If you go, try the calamari. AMAZING. Wonderful time at a great find.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

You can count on Eddie V's to be consistent and have the best crab cake in DFW. Crab cake is half price on the happy hour menu. Sae Bass & Salmon both spot on. Very consistent food, convivial atmosphere, good service, and often live music in the bar.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great experience! Truffle mac and cheese was amazing! Try the orange mojito, it was very refreshing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Just spent a lovely evening with friends at Eddie V's. Jazz playing softly in the background, good wine, good food, and good service. Service was paced nicely, but a little slow on appetizers. Drinks and entrees came to the table timely. This is a great scene for a martini and a wonderful seafood or steak dinner. We will definitely be back soon.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on January 28, 2017

There were 6 in our party, settled in an ample size booth. Our waiter, James, was excellent and very friendly. He helped us choose the wine which we greatly enjoyed. The food was a bit pricey but well worth it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

What a great experience! This was my first time at Eddie V's, and I can't believe I haven't been here before now. I've been missing out! The food was amazing and service was outstanding. I will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

We go to Eddie V's often to hear Don Morgan's group play in the bar and we enjoy sitting in there to be close to him. We usually order from the happy hour menu which is great for a Sunday evening meal! Food and service is always very good!! However, this time service didn't seem to be up to par. One couple received their salad and soup long before anyone else got theirs. They were delivered their crab cakes and the rest of us were just getting our salads. I requested my salad and crab cake come together but the salad came long before the crab cake. Don't know if the waitress was new at this or just on overload. Of course, we will return because we love Don and the food is really good!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was good as always but we were out for date night on my birthday and got stuck in the very back in a depressing bland private dining room right next to another couple and it was uncomfortably quiet and bright. Nothing like the lovely atmosphere of the main dining room.

Our service was pretty terrible. Took over 20 minutes before I had my glass of wine in front of me. Just decided to order some oysters which were some of the best I've ever had and leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Consistently great dining experience. Meal was excellent. Very good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Our normal server was not available, a downer as Harmony is EXCELLENT. The replacement was okay, but did not acknowledge the balance of my party. Thus the lower than excellent rating for service. Food was good, as always, the calamari was fantastic. I love Eddie V's their staff, management, food.

Tags: Dancing, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We loved this restaurant and had a difficult time narrowing down our choices from the expansive menu. Everything was well prepared and the portions were larger than I usually expect from fine dining. The lobster bisque was outstanding!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Eddie Vs was great as always! Never tried the Dallas one and I really enjoyed! Bravo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great food and great service from Ace and associates. Wonderful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 18, 2017

I had dined at Eddie V's several times in the past for business meetings, but chose it this time for an anniversary dinner with my wife. I added a brief note in my OpenTable reservation that this was our anniversary. To my pleasant surprise, when we were shown to our table it was decorated with rose petals and a congratulations card signed by of the employees. The dinner and service were outstanding as usual, but the recognition of our anniversary made my wife feel special and went beyond the expected. Could not have asked for more.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was our second time dining at Eddie V's...and let me just say that once again, they did not dissapoint! The service was superb, the food was absolutely delicious (best filet mignon I have ever had), the wine was perfect (a recommendation by our waitress), and the live band (in the bar area) was awesome! Such a wonderful dining experience. We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I love Eddie V's in Dallas!! A group of six of us went there last Saturday night to celebrate my birthday. The staff, James, and the manager, Mike, went above and beyond to make my birthday spectacular. They truly knocked my socks off! Every request was met and exceeded our expectations. The main dining room was dimly lit and gorgeous! They had flower petals on the table for my birthday. The restaurant was full but not loud so we could hear everyone at the table without shouting. The food and drinks were awesome!! My lemon drop martini was perfection! I had the salt and pepper shrimp (it's on the bar menu) as an appetizer. So, so, so delicious!! There aren't enough words to describe the deliciousness. Your taste buds will thank you. Another friend got the shrimp and crab salad and that was pretty tasty. I had the Texas red fish for dinner with sautéed spinach and the truffle mac & cheese as sides. Again, deliciousness! I highly recommend you save room for desert. The bananas fosters buttercake will make you pass out from excitement. It is worth every calorie! We also had the Godiva chocolate cake which was moist and delicious. I've been there several times and have never been disappointed. One of my favs! I will definitely be back! Thank you Mike G for making my birthday FANTASTIC!! I highly recommend Eddie V's.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Excellent service. The manager James and our server Jackie both were exceptional. Food was fabulous. It was my wife's birthday. I loved the fact that they brought her a card signed by the staff of Eddie V.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Our dinner was incredible and our waiter was outstanding!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Food is always delicious. Everyone is friendly. We split a 22 oz bone in ribeye.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Everything was excellent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.