About Eddie V's - Dallas

4023 Oak Lawn Ave Suite 110
Dallas, TX 75219
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Dallas and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-10pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Eddie V’s Happy Hour in the “V” Lounge - Tuesday through Saturday 4:00pm – 7:00pm & ALL NIGHT SUNDAY & MONDAY
$6 Selected Cocktails, $3 Beers, $6 Wines By the Glass, Discounted Signature Appetizers including Louisiana Oysters, Crab Cake and Shrimp Cocktail

Cross Street:
Wycliff Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 890-1500

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music nightly in the V Lounge.
Starts at 6pm Sunday through Thursday and 7pm Friday and Saturday.
Visit www.eddiev.com for calendar of bands.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary and there is a nearby self-park garage available.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eddie V's offers multiple venues for your special event needs, from our room overlooking the V lounge with Live Jazz to Secluded Private Dining Settings with dedicated lounge and bar. Eddie V's can accomodate Special Events from 8 to over 100 guests. There is a perfect setting for Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Celebrations, Presentations, Business Dinners, Cocktail Parties and more.

Restaurant Photos

Eddie V's - Dallas
Jumbo Crab Cake
Fresh Market Vegetables
12 Oz Center Cut Filet Mignon
Maine Lobster Tacos
crab cake
Hot Chocolate Godiva Cake With Vanilla Bean Ice Cream
Jumbo Gulf Shrimp
Louisiana Red Fish
Roasted Baby Beets And Candied Walnuts
Chilean Sea Bass
Hot Blackberry Cobbler With Vanilla Bean Ice Cream
Sauteed Jumbo Lump Crab Cake
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Brussels  Sprouts , Bacon and Shallots
Crab Fried Rice With Mushrooms
Point Judith Calamari
Baby Iceberg Blt ( Maytag Blue Cheese , Red and Gold Tomatos red Onion and Bacon
Bread & Butter
33oz. Bone In Tomahawk Ribeye
8 Oz Filet M
Fried Potstickers
16 Oz Ribeye
Brussel sprouts
Crab Fried Rice
Charred Prime Steak Carpaccio
Maryland Crab Cakes
Oysters
Bananas Foster
Chicken Adobo
Georges Bank Scallops
Ahi Tuna Tartare
Seafood Chopped Salad
Red Dragon Mojito
Parmesan And Chive French Fries
Crab Fried Rice With Scallions & Mushrooms
Pacific Ahi Tuna
Banana Foster Cake With Ice Cream
Maine Lobster & Crab Bisque
Salmon
Mashed Potatoes And Asparagus
Fried Calamari
Raw Bar
Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Baked alaska
USDA Prime Ribeye
Roasted whole mediterranean seabass
Steamed Seabass Hong Kong Style
Banana's Foster Butter Cake
Seafood Salad
Seared Scallops
Hushpuppies

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Dallas - Fort Worth
Seafood
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Turtle Creek / Oak Lawn ›

special occasion (73)
romantic (56)
fit for foodies (45)
See All
notable wine list (30)
good for groups (26)
vibrant bar scene (26)
neighborhood gem (23)
hot spot (17)
late-night find (11)
great for brunch (7)
great for lunch (5)
scenic view (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1989 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Fish is wonderful - (Cod, Texas Red ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

The Fish is wonderful - (Cod, Texas Red Fish, Halibut, Swordfish) were all delicious, preparation very well done. Pretty darn perfect! We had the Lump Crab and Crab Cake appetizers...both very good and their Remoulade sauce is to die for! I am not a fan of their asparagus. We ordered it as a side dish and I would call it "a deconstructed hollandaise". The steamed asparagus (which was beautiful and fresh) had a poached egg on top and a half-lemon on the side. I would rather have had the traditional hollandaise presentation. We ditched the egg, put the lemon juice on and the fresh asparagus was fine. But not worth the price and I don't want to do the work when I'm out to dinner...the dish should come ready to eat. We had the Bananas Foster. OK in my book. I prefer the more traditional presentation with lots of Bananas and some ice cream with that wonderful sauce. This preparation is a rather large Banana Butter Cake and just a few pieces of glazed bananas on top. It was served with whipped cream and ice cream. My preference would be to skip the cake and add lots more banana. We also had the Blackberry Cobbler - it was perfect. Both desserts can serve 2-3 people. I have to be honest, both the bartender and the chef had a bad night and there were some significant mishaps at our table (not at all related to our waiter, who was terrific)...so many in fact that Ken, the manager, made it a point to take care of us. Let's face it,,,,we've all had bad days at work where everything does not go according to plan. But Ken is a great manager, with the right attitude and a tremendous sense of humor combined with style and grace....so we will all fondly remember our dinner and look forward to meeting up with Ken again on our next trip!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food are always top notc ...

Dined 3 days ago

The service and food are always top notch at Eddie V's.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eddie Vs Dallas, is my go to spot for th ...

Dined 4 days ago

Eddie Vs Dallas, is my go to spot for the Lightovation market January and June. They take great care of my guests and Chris our waiter this June went above and beyond both nights.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food2
ambience3
service1

We went to Eddie V's for my birthday. I ...

Dined 6 days ago

We went to Eddie V's for my birthday. I just moved to the neighborhood and was looking for a new "go-to" spot. Service was horrendous. We were there for 40 minutes before someone even took our order. They poured flat water in our sparkling water (I know that sounds snooty but you wouldn't have that problem in any other upscale restaurant in Dallas). They did give us two free appetizers to compensate for the delay. But then our entrées were late coming out. We were there for two hours and we didn't even order dessert. I will be sticking with Nick and Sam's and Al Biernat's.

food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server Michael was amazing! There wa ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Our server Michael was amazing! There was a singer performing near the bar area and she sounded amazing. Overall, everything about the restaurant was great except the food. It was the most boring presentation I have ever experienced. We both ordered the filet and it arrived on an oversized white plate with the fillet in the middle. No sauce, cracked pepper, garnish.... Nada. It looked bland and tasted bland. I was very disappointed. My partner ordered the bisque and halfway through it was cold. My favorite entre: CRABCAKES! If it's on the menu I order it. Maybe I've been to New Orleans a few too many times but The Eddie V's crabcake was very underwhelming.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Had the sea bass special. It was a gene ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Had the sea bass special. It was a generous portion of fish with lump crab on top. Heavenly. Fantastic dinner and Harmony, our server was terrific as normal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When they say "Prime Seafood" they mean ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

When they say "Prime Seafood" they mean it. From sole to tuna to red fish.....all were fresh and delicious. Excellent martinis and did I mention the desserts. Banana Foster Cake with ice cream - flaming!! Save room for it. Best waiter (Chris M) we've had in ages. He anticipated our needs before we did. Attentive but not trying to be our new BFF. Ask for him! It was a great experience and we look forward to our return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding dinner

Dined on June 11, 2016

Outstanding dinner

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High end

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

The best restaurant that is a chain, but never is cookie cutter, the best oysters in town, even out of season, the best seafood and outstanding service, wine and cocktails. Never disappoints.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was outstanding and the service was ...

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

Food was outstanding and the service was perfect

food5
ambience5
service5

Dover sole is excellent as is the crab f ...

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

Dover sole is excellent as is the crab fried rice .

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They delivered again

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Eddie V's has never let me down - about 20 visits so far. Always great. It's seafood but has some of the best steaks in Dallas, too. The Kung Pao style calamari is the best I've ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner

Dined on May 31, 2016

Great spot for good food. Not sure why the restaurant is not busier. Great service too.

food5
ambience5
service5

Daily specials are a must! Order whateve ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Daily specials are a must! Order whatever is recommended by your server. Wine list is very extensive. Save room for the bananas foster a là flamé.

food5
ambience4
service5

Visiting Dallas for the weekend and Eddi ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Visiting Dallas for the weekend and Eddie's was for dinner! Our server Ace was great! Attentive from start to finish. Everything was awesome including the banana foster butter cake! Seafood was superb! We had swordfish, salmon, calamari, lobster tacos, truffle Mac n cheese, brussel sprouts w shallots and bacon, as gratin potatoes and sautéed spinach! This place is always a hit! If you have not been here...SHAME ON YOU! ❤️

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eddie V's

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

We love this place and our experience was nothing short of perfection!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Another perfectly enjoyable evening at a ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Another perfectly enjoyable evening at an Eddie V's!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Restaurant

Dined on May 25, 2016

I went to this for a birthday dinner and it was a great dining experience. THE staff was wonderful and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I visited Eddie V's on a S ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

My family and I visited Eddie V's on a Saturday night to celebrate my husband's birthday. It far exceeded my expectations. The food was amazing and the service was even better. Stephanie was very friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. I would without a doubt visit again! Thanks Eddie V's for making my husband's birthday so special.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nick, the manager was very accommodating ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Nick, the manager was very accommodating and personable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent, possibly the best overall foo ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Excellent, possibly the best overall food and service experience we've ever had. The lobster Tacos, Lobster Bisque, Crab Cakes and Bananas Foster are absolute musts!!

food5
ambience5
service5

The waiter was very knowledgeable about ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The waiter was very knowledgeable about the special of the day and very friendly.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service and ambiance. I high ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great food, service and ambiance. I highly recommend Eddie V's.

food5
ambience4
service5

Very nice restaurant, food was delicious ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Very nice restaurant, food was delicious and wait staff was ver attentive.

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was outstanding! A must to di ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Everything was outstanding! A must to dine here!

food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Not a good night for the food; great service

Dined on May 8, 2016

We ordered 3 meals of which 1 was sent back and 1 was not eaten. I'm not sure if we came too close to closing time or should have just ordered the steak as recommended. The service was great and for that I'll consider giving them another shot!

food2
ambience3
service3

The restaurant itself is nice, but the f ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The restaurant itself is nice, but the food was definitely not worth it, especially for the price.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. I have been a fan for a while and it's always a treat. I have to add that the bananas foster is outstanding and quite possibly the best dessert I have ever had!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect in every way ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Harmony is a fabulous server and the management team is exceptional! Everything was exactly as planned. Guests had scallops and filet mignon with potatoes au gratin and mushrooms. Flaming Banana's Foster is my favorite dessert on the planet ... that is well worth the trip.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

One in our party had the scallop special ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

One in our party had the scallop special and said it was wonderful. I had the staple red fish, delicious as normal. The crab fried rice should be explored by everyone that tries Eddie V's. We miss the beets! Please bring them back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Evening

Dined on May 7, 2016

This was our first time to visit Eddie V's. It WILL NOT BE THE LAST. We arrived for our reservation time and were seated immediately. From past experiences at other restaurants, I expected something to go wrong or something. Well, nothing went wrong. The service was great...no hovering, but available. The wine list was great. Then the food began to arrive. The tacos and crab cake were especially good. Then the salad, shrimp and lobster, corn crab chowder were to rave about, each of us ooing as we shared. Then, the scallops, the tuna, and the lobster and steak all ranked at the 10 level. Since it was a special occasion, we went for dessert...chocolate cake and ice cream...a perfect ending to a sumptuous meal. Will we be back? Definitely.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Best crab cakes EVER

Dined on May 2, 2016

This is my favorite happy hour lounge in Dallas for a true foodie. The food is yummy, the service is good and the music is just right. Plus, they have happy hour pricing on food everyday of the week.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistent as ever

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

The Halibut and seafood salad were very good. They allow substitutions happily. Crab cake is one of the largest & best in Dallas. Bar was a bit too loud, but the live music filtered into the dining area was great. They did a special birthday dessert, a birthday card and several staff members came by to wish a happy birthday.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding food and service.

Dined on April 24, 2016

Went for our wedding anniversary. Our table had rose petals and a card from all the staff. Service was spot on - just attentive enough without being pushy. Kung Pao calamari and lobster bisque were fantastic starters. We split the tomahawk chop cooked a perfect medium rare. We ordered the banana fosters cake and also received a complimentary chocolate ganache cake. Both desserts are not to be missed. We also really appreciated the lower noise level so we could hear each other. Tables have a generous amount of space between them which makes for an enjoyable experience as well. We will go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great for special occasions

Dined on April 24, 2016

The service was excellent; attentive but not pushy or intrusive. The food was wonderful. The crab cake is mostly crab and delicious, the sea bass was like butter and the crab fried rice is certainly a side to order.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Boyfriend's birthday, we had a great tim ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Boyfriend's birthday, we had a great time, the management an wait staff went above and beyond to make him feel really special.

food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Clumsy service

Dined on April 18, 2016

I was halfway thru my entree when the waiter dropped a knife into my water glass. Shattering and sending glass fragments onto my plate. He took it away but never offered a replacement and charged full price for the meal. Left hungry and displeased

food5
ambience5
service5

Eddie V's is always a great choice cor a ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Eddie V's is always a great choice cor a wonderful meal and awesome experience. Definitely recommend to try!

food5
ambience5
service5

I never have experienced anything less t ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

I never have experienced anything less than superb service at Eddie V's. The sales manager (Felicia) is amazing and brought us extra desserts to try due to an upcoming party planned for a family member at Eddie v's.

food3
ambience3
service4

Nice place..average food, pleasant exper ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Nice place..average food, pleasant experience but lots of places way...way better in Dallas

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.