About Eddie V's - Dallas

4023 Oak Lawn Ave Suite 110
Dallas, TX 75219
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Dallas and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-10pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Eddie V’s Happy Hour in the “V” Lounge - Tuesday through Saturday 4:00pm – 7:00pm & ALL NIGHT SUNDAY & MONDAY
$6 Selected Cocktails, $3 Beers, $6 Wines By the Glass, Discounted Signature Appetizers including Louisiana Oysters, Crab Cake and Shrimp Cocktail

Cross Street:
Wycliff Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 890-1500

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music nightly in the V Lounge.
Starts at 6pm Sunday through Thursday and 7pm Friday and Saturday.
Visit www.eddiev.com for calendar of bands.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary and there is a nearby self-park garage available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eddie V's offers multiple venues for your special event needs, from our room overlooking the V lounge with Live Jazz to Secluded Private Dining Settings with dedicated lounge and bar. Eddie V's can accomodate Special Events from 8 to over 100 guests. There is a perfect setting for Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Celebrations, Presentations, Business Dinners, Cocktail Parties and more.

Restaurant Photos

Eddie V's - Dallas
Jumbo Crab Cake
Fresh Market Vegetables
Hot Chocolate Godiva Cake With Vanilla Bean Ice Cream
Jumbo Gulf Shrimp
Louisiana Red Fish
12 Oz Center Cut Filet Mignon
Roasted Baby Beets And Candied Walnuts
Sauteed Jumbo Lump Crab Cake
Chilean Sea Bass
Brussels  Sprouts , Bacon and Shallots
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Hot Blackberry Cobbler With Vanilla Bean Ice Cream
Crab Fried Rice With Mushrooms
Baby Iceberg Blt ( Maytag Blue Cheese , Red and Gold Tomatos red Onion and Bacon
Point Judith Calamari
Bread & Butter
33oz. Bone In Tomahawk Ribeye
8 Oz Filet M
Fried Potstickers
16 Oz Ribeye
Brussel sprouts
Crab Fried Rice
Maine Lobster Tacos
Charred Prime Steak Carpaccio
Maryland Crab Cakes
Oysters
Bananas Foster
Chicken Adobo
Georges Bank Scallops
Seafood Chopped Salad
Ahi Tuna Tartare
Pacific Ahi Tuna
Parmesan And Chive French Fries
Crab Fried Rice With Scallions & Mushrooms
Red Dragon Mojito
Fried Calamari
Banana Foster Cake With Ice Cream
Mashed Potatoes And Asparagus
Maine Lobster & Crab Bisque
Salmon
Raw Bar
Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
crab cake
Baked alaska
USDA Prime Ribeye
Roasted whole mediterranean seabass
Steamed Seabass Hong Kong Style
Banana's Foster Butter Cake
Hushpuppies
Seared Scallops
Seafood Salad

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Ambiance
Dallas
2 More
Seafood
Dallas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Turtle Creek / Oak Lawn ›

Special Occasion (79)
Romantic (66)
Notable Wine List (45)
See All
Fit for Foodies (42)
Vibrant Bar Scene (39)
Good for Groups (37)
Hot Spot (24)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Late-night Find (11)
Great for Brunch (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2053 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was awesome but the Bananas F ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was awesome but the Bananas Foster was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My friends and I were there as part of r ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

My friends and I were there as part of restaurant week and had a great time. The live music in the bar and music in the dining room were both great. Service was outstanding and the food perfect. Our cocktails were also excellent. It was a totally wonderful experience. I highly recommend Eddie V's!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is outstanding as always. My wi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food is outstanding as always. My wife had the salmon and it just about melts in your mouth. I had the filet mignon and could cut it with a fork. It was a great birthday dinner!

The service was perfect. Will be back again soon!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Restaurant Week and it was a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

We went for Restaurant Week and it was a Fabulous Menu - What a Value. A band was playing Jazz music and it was SO VERY NICE. We can not wait to go back for Dinner again SOON!!!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service as usual. ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and great service as usual. We were celebrating a birthday and the Manager, Ben made our friend feel special in celebrating it. We would definitely return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall a very disappointing experience. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Overall a very disappointing experience. We had a 9:15 reservation and didn't get seated until almost 10 pm. The hostesses seemed confused and not real friendly. Our waiter was friendly enough, but seemed to disappear for extended periods of time. Everything was very slow. Drinks were slow and they were not right when we finally did get them. The food was also very slow. Overall the food was pretty good, but not exceptional. The worst part of the night was the poor atmosphere mainly due to the extremely loud table we were seated next to. We couldn't even have a conversation across our table. We mentioned the issue to the waiter, and he was very aware of the problem. I think a manager went over to the other table, but nothing changed. We were not offered an apology from the waiter or manager. We were excited about trying a new place, but left disappointed and don't think we would be back. There are too many other great places in the area to gamble on another bad experience at Eddie V's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

The food was excellent and as expected f ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food was excellent and as expected for a restaurant of their caliber - But wow, the service was terrible. Our server disappeared for 30 minutes at a time, drinks were half-full.... the food more than made up for it, but a definite second-thought for us before going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

I assume they overbooked for Dallas Rest ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

I assume they overbooked for Dallas Restaurant Week. We were seated in the bar area for dinner. It was extremely cold. It wasn’t until I got the hostess to agree it was freezing (3rd request) for them to change the temperature. The manager Ken Williams apologized that they lost our food order and would take care of the food portion of the bill. I believed him until it took another 40 minutes to get our dessert. Then I had to ask the hostess just so I could get my bill to pay. The food was good when we finally got it, but I would hesitate to ever return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Outstanding seafood meal. Prepared well ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Outstanding seafood meal. Prepared well. Really enjoyed the sides. Exceptionally good flavors.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Eddie V's is one of our favorite restaur ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 7 days ago

Eddie V's is one of our favorite restaurants and we chose it to celebrate my husband's and dear friend's birthdays. Needless to say we were disappointed with the experience. First of all they sat us in the area between the bar and the main dining room which didn't lend itself to a special celebration (low ceilings, very loud). Additionally, our waiter Lee was absent and aloof in his service, i.e. we ordered a drink that never came. Even though the appetizer and main entree were delicious, your signature dish, the Bananas Foster was just ok, not its usual delectable dish .

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Had to wait a while to be seated, but it ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Had to wait a while to be seated, but it was "restaurant week - although we did not dine from the restaurant week menu. My filet was over cooked, and I did not want my guest to wait while they prepared another - but I mentioned to my waiter. Soon, the manager came over to the table, apologized and cheerfully comp'd the steak.

Service that attentive - I'll be back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Group of 10 in for Restaurant week - foo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Group of 10 in for Restaurant week - food good, long wait. Very noisy, very hard to talk. Disappointed in the 4th course offering: steak tartare. It wasn't on the printed menu and everyone had brought 4th course certificates. Some people were quite unhappy that was the only offering. Those of us who like steak tartare enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS RESTAURANT!! We ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 7 days ago

We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS RESTAURANT!! We've been to all the so-called "best" restaurants in Dallas, and this one is at the top of the list! GREAT cuisine, perfectly prepared, great ambiance... just a PERFECT night out with dinner!!! Cannot recommend highly enough!

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Live Music, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our visit to Eddie V's. The s ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We enjoyed our visit to Eddie V's. The service was excellent and the food was amazing. We went during Restaurant week and enjoyed the 3 source meal. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Best prime beef tenderloin in town. And ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Best prime beef tenderloin in town. And the bananas foster cake with ice cream is heaven.

You will love the atmosphere and the delicious food and excellent wine list.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was excellent. A first visit, ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food was excellent. A first visit, which won't be our last. Seated immediately with our reservation. We both could have made a bowl of the lobster bisque our dinner, very good. The night ended with bananas foster and it was superb! Noise level was a little louder than I like, but not too loud you couldn't hear.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Dinner was excellent. Nice wines and atm ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Dinner was excellent. Nice wines and atmosphere. Would go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

James and James. Especially the older Ja ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

James and James. Especially the older James Johnson. His personality was absolutely awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Eddie V's is always great! we frequent t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Eddie V's is always great! we frequent the one in San Diego every year as well and always fantastic

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend and I were there for restauran ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

My friend and I were there for restaurant week. My meal was delicious - I had the mignonette.

My friend chose the fish and was not as pleased due to the sweet glaze on it.

We had 6:30 reservations, which was nice as we were able to avoid the noisy crowd that began to arrive as we were leaving.

Our waiter seemed over utilized, otherwise, it was a nice evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Our experience at Eddie V's was fantasti ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Our experience at Eddie V's was fantastic. Could not have been better. We were celebrating our Anniversary and I called ahead to let them know. Our table was prepared with heart shaped rose petals with a Happy Anniversary card in the middle of the rose petals that was signed by the entire staff. The Manager came by to wish us a Happy Anniversary and to make sure everything was going well, our server and other staff wished us a Happy Anniversary in person. The service was awesome, the food, cocktails and wine were awesome - as you can tell we had an awesome experience. They made us feel welcome and appreciated and you can tell that management places very high expectations for your dining experience. Needless to say we highly recommend Eddie V's - we are lifers now.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love going to Eddie V's on Sunday eve ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We love going to Eddie V's on Sunday evenings to hear Don Morgan's group play. The food and service are always excellent!! When one of our groups has a birthday, we are always given a complimentary desert, which is wonderful! Thanks Eddie V's!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It used to be a special occasion destina ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It used to be a special occasion destination, now its on our rotation list.

You can have a more casual experience by dining in the V Bar,

it is our favorite spot . They also have a fantastic happy hour

for a quick bite after work.

**side note** One of the best Martinis in town and a great wine list!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prime steaks are always a great choice h ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Prime steaks are always a great choice here as is the jumbo lump crab appetizer. Excellent service that is very attentive and keeps your drinks filled! We'll be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have an Eddie V's in Scottsdale AZ. s ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have an Eddie V's in Scottsdale AZ. so we decided to try the one in Dallas when we were there dropping our daughter off @ SMU... Service in AZ blows this one away. Server must have been really new because he didn't have a clue !!! If a server isn't ready for the floor don't put him/her out there. This isn't Chili's or Applebee's !!! People are spending some serious $$$ to eat here... #1 thing that made me mad that I didn't notice till after I ordered and the server should have noticed right off the bat, was the hostess did not give us the specials menu... I even asked if there were specials and he named 2 steaks. You think he would have said "Oh wait you didn't get the specials menu" it wasn't till after we about 10 minutes of ordering did I notice some other people being sat with these menus. Also our server got so overwhelmed he never came back to our table after we got our meals. Another lady wound up taking care of us. It's a nice restaurant just REALLY disappointed us!!!! Probably won't go back when I visit Dallas...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Michael Alexander is a magnificent serve ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Michael Alexander is a magnificent server. Culinary made us our favorite salt and pepper shrimp dish and it was delicious. Thank you for excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We throughly enjoyed our meal. The Caesa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We throughly enjoyed our meal. The Caesar salad was one of the best I've ever had....not the normal Caesar. Our waiter was also excellent, and actually explained uber to me, ha, ha!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was eager to serve. The food ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The staff was eager to serve. The food was delicious. The Chef accommodated our food allergens. Very pleased with the atmosphere, food and service. I will highly recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The meal was excellent and the service was also. The server made excellent suggestions and was attentive without being obtrusive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had to wait 20 minutes even though we ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had to wait 20 minutes even though we made a reservation but were promptly served champagne to make up for it. We each had a filet mignon Oscar style with the au gratin cheesy potatoes. Heaven. Service was amazing as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing! Waiter inexperienced. Ord ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Disappointing! Waiter inexperienced. Ordered wife's steak medium/pink, served very rare. Sent it back & 6 mins later it came back overcooked & dried out . No seasoning & no taste! I had swordfish that was not fresh & swimming in a liquid concoction that was awful. Always liked this restaurant & the Houston location, but this was far from satisfactory!!! Clint Owens

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

This was by far one of my favorite dinni ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This was by far one of my favorite dinning experiences. From start to finish Eddie V's blew me away. Start off with complimentary valet service, quick and friendly hostess, and knowledgeable and friendly waiting staff. That is even before you get to the amazing food and wine. The steaks and fish were cooked to perfection. The sides were perfect for sharing and desert was amazing both visually and by taste. While the price makes this a special occasion rare treat, the experience will be hard to top.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love Eddie V's and try to eat there a ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We love Eddie V's and try to eat there anytime we are in the Dallas Ft Worth area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the 3rd time we've been to Eddie ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This is the 3rd time we've been to Eddie V's in Dallas. We've always loved Eddie V's in Austin. I love this restaurant as well. The ambiance is lovely, cool, not too loud and very relaxing. The service has always been very attentive but not hovering. The food has always been incredible. I've always gone with a party of 4 or 5 so we've eaten a lot of items and they've all been outstanding . I'll say it again, I love this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wish I could remember our server's name ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Wish I could remember our server's name because she was perfect! She knew exactly how long we needed for everything all thru the meal, and made my nephew's birthday great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dining in the lounge was the best.... Li ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Dining in the lounge was the best.... Live music and good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am an Eddie V's regular and this time ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I am an Eddie V's regular and this time took work associates for a dinner meeting. Had the Calamari as an appetizer and everyone agreed that it is outstanding. (A known fact to me). The majority of the table had the salmon special, I had halibut. Everyone enjoyed their meals and Harmony, our server, was terrific like normal. Excellent experience from one of my local favorite restaurants.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I went to Eddie V's for my birthday and ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I went to Eddie V's for my birthday and had a great time. The food was delicious, the service was excellent and the ambience was electric! I will definitely visit again....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great dining experience! Absolu ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had a great dining experience! Absolutely loved the desserts!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our second time to Eddie V's since movin ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our second time to Eddie V's since moving to Dallas. Both times the service and food has been exceptional. A great place to go for a special dinner out. The lounge next door with live music is an added bonus. We will be back !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.