Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

About Eddie V's - Dallas

Join us at Eddie V's in Dallas and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

4023 Oak Lawn Ave Suite 110
Dallas, TX 75219
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-10pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Eddie V’s Happy Hour in the “V” Lounge - Tuesday through Saturday 4:00pm – 7:00pm & ALL NIGHT SUNDAY & MONDAY
$6 Selected Cocktails, $3 Beers, $6 Wines By the Glass, Discounted Signature Appetizers including Louisiana Oysters, Crab Cake and Shrimp Cocktail

Cross Street:
Wycliff Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 890-1500

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music nightly in the V Lounge.
Starts at 6pm Sunday through Thursday and 7pm Friday and Saturday.
Visit www.eddiev.com for calendar of bands.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary and there is a nearby self-park garage available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eddie V's offers multiple venues for your special event needs, from our room overlooking the V lounge with Live Jazz to Secluded Private Dining Settings with dedicated lounge and bar. Eddie V's can accomodate Special Events from 8 to over 100 guests. There is a perfect setting for Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Celebrations, Presentations, Business Dinners, Cocktail Parties and more.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (79)
Good for a Date (71)
Romantic (66)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Notable Wine List (38)
Live Music (36)
Business Meals (31)
Worth the Drive (31)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Bar Seating (24)
Good for Groups (24)
Cozy (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Happy Hour (20)
Hot Spot (20)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Fun (18)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
People Watching (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Authentic (10)
Comfort Food (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Casual (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Healthy (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
2584 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

A perfect evening! The best ribeye in town. Chilean sea bass was spectacular. Great salads and very tasty sides. But it is our server, James, who makes our experience memorable. He is the best!! Cannot wait until we dine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a good place to eat and meet friends for a celebration. Wonderful food and wait staff always attentive and friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Casual, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Eddie V’s was on point as usually! Love the place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

I think this is an under-appreciated restaurant - especially to the Pack Cities crowd since its so close. We had a large group (which is never easy to serve) but I think they did a very good job. Every person at our table enjoyed their meal very much. The restaurant is a little large for our taste but it has a good buzz to it. We look forward to returning with just ourselves sometime and explore the menu a bit more.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 5 days ago

Exceptional service and the food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Just excellent in all ways. Great food, great ambience, OUTSTANDUNG ATTENTIVE SERVICE, excellent ambiance everything was great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Highly reccommend the crab cake and shrimp cocktail appetizers ! The scallops were amazing!!
I did not care for their bone-in-ribeye. Stick with the seafood options!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

started with great cocktails, oysters and crabcake in the lively bar with live music...energetic vibe with good table service (thanks Anastasia). dining room continued the good service with a professional and patient server (Chris) that accommodated our staged ordering. lobster bisque and crab chowder were both good, but the beef and lobster tartare was the pinnacle and enjoyed by all four diners. south african lobster tail is one of the best in Dallas....and very reasonable to boot. good steaks (if wet-aged, ughh), but adequately seasoned and cooked to ordered temps. crab fried rice, truffled mac n cheese, and broccolini all good. great wine program, meaning decent selections without the typical Dallas markup, thanks for that. looking forward to return soon ...for lobster and crabcake...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

I want to you say thank you very much to everybody who took care of me and my bride to be

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The only reason I was unable to rate the service as excellent was because we had an 8:45p reservation, arrived at 8:30p, and didn't not get our dinner until around 10:30p. I think the kitchen was running behind last night. I am nursing my baby and have specific times that I have to be at home so..... needless to say, I was running behind because of the the slowness of the service. I will say, our waiter, Johnny, was amazing! He made sure we were kept updated on the arrival of our food and really made us feel special as we were celebrating our 17th year wedding anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

I love Eddie Vs! Food is always great, service impeccable, and live music in the bar 7 nights a week. Was celebrating a special day with my special girl and it was a special evening of champagne toasts, lovely east coast oysters, great fish entrees and they surprised us with a special congratulations dessert! Thank you Eddie Vs. We'll be back! and back and back...

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Although we arrived a bit late to our reservation, they accommodated us as expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great crab cakes and fantastic halibut. Good wine list too

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Service and Kitchen was NOT in sync.... looooong wait times between courses....
one guest received his entree on a plain plate at least five minutes before the other 5 in the party....not a spec of garnish.....and his requested sauce came out an additional 5-10 minutes after everyone else was served.... the house b'day dessert was served, even though a b'day cake was delivered ahead of time to the hostess....

Wine was good however

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 26, 2017

My husband and I jut got married and our waitress made us feel very special. The food was great, the drinks were good. I wasn't sure that the seafood tower was worth $70...$50 maybe. But our waitress certainly made it all worth it. I would definitely come back though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Thank you for a memorable birthday, excellent tuna tartare with mango and avo. Loved the calamari with cashews. For main course we had halibut, very fresh, good size portion, tuna was top grade, delicious. Excellent sides enough for 3-4 - we had potatoes, corn and asparagus. Desserts excellent too: bananas foster cake like baked dessert and apple pie served in a small cast iron skillet. The chef was even kind enough to takr time to come and wish me a happy birthday! We will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Surpassed my expectations! The food was cooked to perfection and there was no detail that wasn't attended. Absolutely AMAZING! Thank you for making my love's birthday special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Date night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Five of us celebrating a 40th birthday. Two ordered seafood, swordfish and halibut, which were fantastic! The three steak orders were over cooked. Medium steaks were well done, the staff offered to re-cook, but we said no, and ate everything else. The sides were delicious: the corn, lobster mashed potatoes and truffle mac and cheese were melt in your mouth good!! The corn chowder is a must!! So good!! When the bill came, we were not charged for the steak dinners and the desserts were on the house. The service was impeccable and we were treated amazingly well. Never before have I seen service at that high a level!! The birthday boy had ordered steak, and since it wasn't cooked to his liking, he was given a gift card for a dinner for future use. Again, although there were issues, we were very impressed with service and will remain patrons!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

It was just ok.
Calamari was not great.
Service was slow and entree had sauce and I said sauce on side!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Absolutely delicious! I highly recommend the Lobster Bisque and Heirloom Salad as starters. My husband had the Strip and I had the Filet, both were outstanding!!! A great date night place, highly recommend!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Amazing experience!!! Waiter was amazing! ASK FOR RAY!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

This was our first time here and my fiancé and I were very well pleased with our visit

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Birthday!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Celebrated our son's birthday! It was a very special dinner! Everyone enjoyed the evening & the entire evening exceeded our expectations! Every dish was delicious & beautifully prepared! Excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We celebrated my husband's birthday and he is still raving about the entire experience! We eat out a lot in Dallas and had been to Eddie V's about a year ago, but this was an outstanding experience! The food was fabulous, the service attentive without being intrusive, and our waiter Miles was a gem!

We highly recommend and will return often. Thank you for making my husband's 70th birthday memorable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We go every year for our anniversary. The food is great and the service with James is even better! The bananas foster is a MUST!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 7, 2017

It does not get any better than this. The ambiance, the food, the service (James is the best) is all outstanding. They service the best rib eye in town and it is always grilled perfectly. Can't wait to visit again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 5, 2017

My family and I went to celebrate birthdays and we had absolutely amazing service and food! We have dined at Eddie V's multiple times and we have never been disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We had outstanding service! We celebrated my parents' 60th anniversary in a private room. The food was perfection. We will return!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

My first time there. Sat in a booth in the bar to hear the jazz live music. Nice and different.
Lovely young lady waitress but not efficient enough. Too slow with drinks but that may have been the bartender. But the food wS sublime. Especially the lemon sole.
We shall return. Ho and they it out!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Overall excellent. The Calamari are not to be missed. Outstanding.
Service very good-our server was a little on the chatty side but still belpful.
Lobster mashed potatoes way overrated.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 2, 2017

You won't be disappointed. A little $$$$ but you know that going in, definitely a restaurant I would recommend and go to again.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Our dinner got off to a rocky start. We wanted to start with a drink in the bar, but there was nowhere to sit as all the bar booths had reserved signs ( never clear for who) on them. We gave that up and went to be seated for dinner. The hostess first tried to place us at the worst table in the dining room right next to the service area although there were at least 15 other open better tables/ booths for 2. Once we were seated it was pretty smooth sailing . The cocktails were great, the appetizers and entrees perfect. The flambé bananas foster cake was a memorable end. And we never felt rushed, a real pet peeve when you are paying over $100/person for dinner. Service professional. Nice valet parking too.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Unfortunately , I got a fly on my glass of wine and notice until almost finished. :( nasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Birthday dinner was great my wife enjoyed it thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Everything was wonderful! We were there the last day of Restaurant Week and enjoyed the Lobster Bisque, Grilled Swordfish and the Banana Foster Cake. We added Au gratin potatoes and Brussels Sprouts. Two of the best vegetables you will ever have. The potatoes had just the perfect amount of cheese. The Brussels sprouts are served with bacon which adds to their flavor. The highlight was the banana foster cake. It was served warm with walnut ice cream and a creamed topping and carmalized bananas. It melted in you mouth. Each bit was worth the calories. The service is always exceptional. 2 managers stopped by to make sure we were happy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

I was very disappointed because our main entree took 30 minutes to come out. Our server did not inform the manager this delay, which was definitely not appropriate. I believe that this should have been reported immediately to the manager.

I will probably not return to this location. We normally go to the Fort Worth restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

What a great dinning experience~! Amazing staff, wonderful wine with outstanding food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 25, 2017

My husband and I went for restaurant week. I ended up ordering off the regular menu. Both meals were outstanding and our server was incredibly nice and informative. We look forward to going back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.