Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 0.81mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

About Eddie V's - Dallas

Join us at Eddie V's in Dallas and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

4023 Oak Lawn Ave Suite 110
Dallas, TX 75219
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-10pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Eddie V’s Happy Hour in the “V” Lounge - Tuesday through Saturday 4:00pm – 7:00pm & ALL NIGHT SUNDAY & MONDAY
$6 Selected Cocktails, $3 Beers, $6 Wines By the Glass, Discounted Signature Appetizers including Louisiana Oysters, Crab Cake and Shrimp Cocktail

Cross Street:
Wycliff Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 890-1500

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music nightly in the V Lounge.
Starts at 6pm Sunday through Thursday and 7pm Friday and Saturday.
Visit www.eddiev.com for calendar of bands.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary and there is a nearby self-park garage available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eddie V's offers multiple venues for your special event needs, from our room overlooking the V lounge with Live Jazz to Secluded Private Dining Settings with dedicated lounge and bar. Eddie V's can accomodate Special Events from 8 to over 100 guests. There is a perfect setting for Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Celebrations, Presentations, Business Dinners, Cocktail Parties and more.

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

SpecialOccasions (57)
GoodForDates (55)
Romance (54)
See All
Anniversaries (50)
Birthdays (41)
BusinessMeals (28)
LiveMusic (27)
NotableWineList (26)
WorthTheDrive (26)
QuietConversation (22)
Groups (22)
Foodies (21)
Cozy (19)
BarSeating (19)
HappyHour (18)
HandcraftedCocktails (17)
CreativeCuisine (16)
ModernDecor (15)
HotSpot (15)
VibrantBarScene (13)
NeighborhoodGem (12)
Authentic (11)
Fun (10)
PeopleWatching (9)
PrePostTheatre (7)
Lunch (6)
TastingMenu (6)
Brunch (6)
Casual (6)
LateNightFind (4)
FamilyStyle (4)
PrivateRoom (4)
ScenicView (3)
SundayLunch (3)
Healthy (3)
OpenKitchen (3)
VegetarianOptions (2)
Fireplace (1)
AfternoonTea (1)
PaleoFriendly (1)
ComfortFood (1)
DisabledAccess (1)
Spicy (1)
ChildFriendly (1)
GlutenFree (1)
Sort By:
S
2453 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Thanks for making my boyfriend's birthday one to remember! Of loved the food & atmosphere :)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

My first time here I found this place by google top reataurants service was great food was AWESOME a little expensive but well worth the money I plan on going back real soon

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Well worth the expense. Excellent service. One of the best!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Cozy, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We wanted a restaurant that offered both steak & seafood that also had a great atmosphere (not old, stodgy). Eddie V's was perfect. Good was exceptional and sommelier recommended a new wine that was the best we'd ever had.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

The waitress was very slow the entire night. It was my daughter's 30th birthday and the waitress did not care. Our bill was around $500.00 and the waitress did not even bring a birthday dessert =(

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Our favorite restaurant never fails us with friendly, professional and attentive servers. James Johnson is the best! Our food was spectacular starting with the lobster/steak tartare, moving on to lobster tails and Caesar salad, and the best ribeye anywhere. Then you have to have the lobster mashed potatoes. Even the butter served with the warm bread is unique, thoughtful and very tasty. They make us feel like royalty and we definitely are not...

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

No misses on any dish: calamari, yellowtail sashimi, lobster bisque, swordfish, and halibut all standouts.
Smoke old fashion is a gift to bourbon drinkers. Service seamless & professional. Noise average for type. Lots of happy people, well fed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Consistently great food cooked to perfection. The lobster tacos are a party in your mouth on the most wonderful homemade tortillas. Tenderloin and lobster tail were cooked and seasoned perfectly albeit a hefty price. The bananas foster cake is the best dessert in Dallas and comes with a visual stunning presentation as your server sets it on fire table side.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

EDDIE V's is our new favorite in DALLAS. It was our first time to eat there and we loved it. First and foremost the service was exceptional. There's only so many ways you can serve steak and seafood and in DALLAS there are many choices. The food was very good but the service was BEST I have come across in Dallas in a long time. Got there early for a drink in the bar. It was hoping with great live music. The restaurant has tables and booth seating. We were fortunate to get a booth and from there we had a wonderful evening. We started with the Maine Lobster Tacos. " House Made" tortilla's; fresh lobster;sweet corn pico. They were fabulous. They have many great selections to choose from but I can't wait to have these again. For our salad we shared the Fuji Apple salad. It's a mixture apples, golden beets, dried cherries,candied walnuts and blue cheese. Also very good. Wine list is excellent and for dinner our table tried the TEXAS Red Fish, the American Red Snapper and I had a Bone end filet. My steak was perfect and both fish entrees was also fresh and tasty. We finished the night with fried blackberry cobbler and ice cream. We're already planning our next visit.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Ecespecially enjoyed the music of Don Morgan. Good dance music

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Horrible experience for a $1,000 dinner. I booked this restaurant for a dinner meeting with clients and their wives only to be put in a booth that only held 3 people on each side. This caused a couple to be spilt up all dinner. Very disappointed in the restaurant. I booked a day in advance and verified with the host at the restaurant the day of the dinner.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

My boyfriend and I went to celebrate my birthday and the service was great as usual they went above for the special occasion. This wasn't my first experience at Eddie Vs and certainly won't be the last! I highly recommend this place to everyone, I've been to all three locations and they're all great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Everything about our experience was excellent! I would definitely recommend Eddie V's for a romantic date night.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great experience! If you go, get Dario as your waiter- he gives 5 star service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Service was impeccable (thank you, Randy!) and food was comparable )or above)!to the finest dining in NYC or Miami! Probably the finest steak and Chilean sea bass available. This is by far our new favorite fine dining restaurant and we will return often and happily. A must-visit!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, cheerful and professional staff. Great menu selections and interesting seasonal offerings. Delicious seafood. Truffled Mac and cheese is truly awesome.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Excellent food and staff. Worth every penny. Will be going back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Lobster tacos were amazing. Recommend one of the hand crafted cocktails over a glass of wine or beer.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 4, 2017

It was the perfect night. Food and service was outstanding. As good as anyplace i've been and we will be back

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Took our nephew there for a high school graduation dinner. The staff signed a card for him, and left it on the table upon our arrival....even added some table confetti for decor. it was a nice gesture - he was so appreciative as he had never dined at such a nice place. Food was delicious, service was excellent as usual. The head manager, Ben, came over to introduce himself to us. Great place, it has never disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Eddie V's always delivers consistent high quality food and excellent service. The staff is knowledgeable and works with great attention to detail.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Superb food, great service, soft jazz, and great place for dinning and good conversation.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Medallion Scallops in a buttery lemon sauce

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Eddie Vs is a delight. It's always an absolute joy dining here. This experience however wasn't as good as my previous 3. I would have to blame it all on the bar. We had a sever Corey who we've had before, he's always wonderful. However it was a 40 minute wait to get our cocktails. In my first martini I asked for blue cheese stuffed olives and received jalapeños ones. The service was slow because there was a large party ordering a bunch of drinks that were taking forever. I know it was a Sunday evening but bottom line if I'm paying this price I expect an all around exceptional experience every time plus it was a holiday weekend. Don't get me wrong Corey's excellent service and the top notch food quality and preparation will always bring me back just watch out for the slow bar tenders if you attending on a slow night I suppose.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We come often to celebrate birthdays of all our friends. There are usually 8-12 of us and we generally sit in the bar because we love to hear Don Morgan's group play on Sunday evenings. I always reserve the same table which is the long curvy table in front of the bar. I confirmed that we would have that table when they called to confirm our reservation. When we arrived we had been placed at the banquet with table pushed together which makes it really hard for some to get out if they need to. We were not comfortable there because it was right next to the band and we couldn't hear ourselves talk. The food as always was very good but the service and delivery of the food was very sporadic! I ordered a shrimp cocktail for my main course and it was almost 2 hours later before it was served. Others at our table ordered salads, soup and crab cakes and none were served at the same time. Everyone seemed confused as to who got what and when. I'm afraid some of our group will not return for the next party.
We really do appreciate the free bananas foster that is provided for the birthday person! It is very delicious and so is Henry's butter pecan ice cream served with it!! Thanks!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food was outstanding but I was served a warm martini and it took the waiter at least 30 minutes to check on us at one point while we were waiting on our crab cake. Some of the best food I've ever had in my life but the service didn't match the quality of the food.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

One of the best place in the DFW to dine at. The banana foster cake ice is one of the best desserts I've had since I moved to Dallas. I'll put this place up against any restaurant in town.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Server was very good but, his helpers needed more training; handed salads and entrees to us rather than placing on table and didn't know who got which. (Just a personal annoyance. ) Server walked around our booth to take our orders which was nice. Food, cocktails, and ambience excellent. Good description and recommendation of wine. Very nice evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

It was the best service we've had in a long time. Management was paying attention to the quality of everything without being undermining of the staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

I went for my birthday and the waiter was so awesome that he made it a special evening. I ordered the shrimp cocktail and it was tasty and fresh. I also had the swordfish and it was very good. My husband had a steak and he said that it was a really good steak. The wine list was really good and I had a couple of glasses of fabulous brut French champagne!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Our favorite in the area. Missed Harmony, our favorite waitstaff. Great food and drinks.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I love it very nice

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Celebrating my daughter's college graduation. Chose EddieV because I felt it was an exceptional choice based on my experience at the 2 locations in Austin.
The Dallas (oaklawn) location was probably the worst fine dining experience.
The red fish was barely warm, although I was warned the plate was hot. The plate was only warm to the touch, not sure how long this was sitting out before being served. My daughters swordfish was under cooked so much so she could only eat around the edge; she ordered "medium"
The service was slow, the kitchen was very slow, waited 30 minutes after finishing salads to get our entree's.
After 2 hours we left without having dessert because we didn't feel like spending another hour there.
Only bright spot of the evening was the sommelier, he was very nice and helpful.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We have not ever been disappointed. The food, atmosphere, service has been wonderful every time. We took family the last time; they raved about the food for days. We absolutely love Eddie V's, even our five year old loves the food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Absolutely amazing service and food. The lobster tacos and bananas foster is to die for. Ben, the GM, greeted us and made sure we were having a great dinner. We will return.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Outstanding service. With less than 45 minutes notice, Ben's (GM) team paid incredible attention to my wife and daughter in recognition of their birthdays. I regret I haven't been here before - especially given we live 6 blocks away. I would recommend Oak Lawn Eddie V's to anyone and everyone.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Visited for the first time this past Mother's Day. We had a great time, the food and service was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a wonderful Mother's Day dinner for 10. Our server Anastasia took great care of us. Food and service were both A+

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We found some type of metal in our crab cake the best the manager could do was offer us another one. Rest of our food was cold and service was really slow won't return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.