About Eddie V's - Dallas

4023 Oak Lawn Ave Suite 110
Dallas, TX 75219
View Larger Map

Join us at Eddie V's in Dallas and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm;
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-10pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-11pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-12am

Eddie V’s Happy Hour in the “V” Lounge - Tuesday through Saturday 4:00pm – 7:00pm & ALL NIGHT SUNDAY & MONDAY
$6 Selected Cocktails, $3 Beers, $6 Wines By the Glass, Discounted Signature Appetizers including Louisiana Oysters, Crab Cake and Shrimp Cocktail

Cross Street:
Wycliff Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 890-1500

Website:
http://www.eddiev.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music nightly in the V Lounge.
Starts at 6pm Sunday through Thursday and 7pm Friday and Saturday.
Visit www.eddiev.com for calendar of bands.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary and there is a nearby self-park garage available.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Eddie V's offers multiple venues for your special event needs, from our room overlooking the V lounge with Live Jazz to Secluded Private Dining Settings with dedicated lounge and bar. Eddie V's can accomodate Special Events from 8 to over 100 guests. There is a perfect setting for Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Celebrations, Presentations, Business Dinners, Cocktail Parties and more.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

Eddie V's - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Dallas - Fort Worth
Seafood
Dallas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Turtle Creek / Oak Lawn ›

special occasion (96)
romantic (80)
fit for foodies (56)
See All
notable wine list (38)
vibrant bar scene (36)
hot spot (27)
neighborhood gem (27)
good for groups (27)
late-night find (14)
great for brunch (6)
great for lunch (6)
 (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
 (2)
 (1)
kid-friendly (1)
 (1)
scenic view (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1975 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Daily specials are a must! Order whateve ...

Dined 3 days ago

Daily specials are a must! Order whatever is recommended by your server. Wine list is very extensive. Save room for the bananas foster a là flamé.

food5
ambience4
service5

Visiting Dallas for the weekend and Eddi ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Visiting Dallas for the weekend and Eddie's was for dinner! Our server Ace was great! Attentive from start to finish. Everything was awesome including the banana foster butter cake! Seafood was superb! We had swordfish, salmon, calamari, lobster tacos, truffle Mac n cheese, brussel sprouts w shallots and bacon, as gratin potatoes and sautéed spinach! This place is always a hit! If you have not been here...SHAME ON YOU! ❤️

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eddie V's

vip
Dined 4 days ago

We love this place and our experience was nothing short of perfection!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Another perfectly enjoyable evening at a ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Another perfectly enjoyable evening at an Eddie V's!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Restaurant

Dined on May 25, 2016

I went to this for a birthday dinner and it was a great dining experience. THE staff was wonderful and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I visited Eddie V's on a S ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

My family and I visited Eddie V's on a Saturday night to celebrate my husband's birthday. It far exceeded my expectations. The food was amazing and the service was even better. Stephanie was very friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. I would without a doubt visit again! Thanks Eddie V's for making my husband's birthday so special.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nick, the manager was very accommodating ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Nick, the manager was very accommodating and personable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent, possibly the best overall foo ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Excellent, possibly the best overall food and service experience we've ever had. The lobster Tacos, Lobster Bisque, Crab Cakes and Bananas Foster are absolute musts!!

food5
ambience5
service5

The waiter was very knowledgeable about ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The waiter was very knowledgeable about the special of the day and very friendly.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service and ambiance. I high ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great food, service and ambiance. I highly recommend Eddie V's.

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was outstanding! A must to di ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Everything was outstanding! A must to dine here!

food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Not a good night for the food; great service

Dined on May 8, 2016

We ordered 3 meals of which 1 was sent back and 1 was not eaten. I'm not sure if we came too close to closing time or should have just ordered the steak as recommended. The service was great and for that I'll consider giving them another shot!

food2
ambience3
service3

The restaurant itself is nice, but the f ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The restaurant itself is nice, but the food was definitely not worth it, especially for the price.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. I have been a fan for a while and it's always a treat. I have to add that the bananas foster is outstanding and quite possibly the best dessert I have ever had!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect in every way ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Harmony is a fabulous server and the management team is exceptional! Everything was exactly as planned. Guests had scallops and filet mignon with potatoes au gratin and mushrooms. Flaming Banana's Foster is my favorite dessert on the planet ... that is well worth the trip.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

One in our party had the scallop special ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

One in our party had the scallop special and said it was wonderful. I had the staple red fish, delicious as normal. The crab fried rice should be explored by everyone that tries Eddie V's. We miss the beets! Please bring them back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Evening

Dined on May 7, 2016

This was our first time to visit Eddie V's. It WILL NOT BE THE LAST. We arrived for our reservation time and were seated immediately. From past experiences at other restaurants, I expected something to go wrong or something. Well, nothing went wrong. The service was great...no hovering, but available. The wine list was great. Then the food began to arrive. The tacos and crab cake were especially good. Then the salad, shrimp and lobster, corn crab chowder were to rave about, each of us ooing as we shared. Then, the scallops, the tuna, and the lobster and steak all ranked at the 10 level. Since it was a special occasion, we went for dessert...chocolate cake and ice cream...a perfect ending to a sumptuous meal. Will we be back? Definitely.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Best crab cakes EVER

Dined on May 2, 2016

This is my favorite happy hour lounge in Dallas for a true foodie. The food is yummy, the service is good and the music is just right. Plus, they have happy hour pricing on food everyday of the week.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistent as ever

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

The Halibut and seafood salad were very good. They allow substitutions happily. Crab cake is one of the largest & best in Dallas. Bar was a bit too loud, but the live music filtered into the dining area was great. They did a special birthday dessert, a birthday card and several staff members came by to wish a happy birthday.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding food and service.

Dined on April 24, 2016

Went for our wedding anniversary. Our table had rose petals and a card from all the staff. Service was spot on - just attentive enough without being pushy. Kung Pao calamari and lobster bisque were fantastic starters. We split the tomahawk chop cooked a perfect medium rare. We ordered the banana fosters cake and also received a complimentary chocolate ganache cake. Both desserts are not to be missed. We also really appreciated the lower noise level so we could hear each other. Tables have a generous amount of space between them which makes for an enjoyable experience as well. We will go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great for special occasions

Dined on April 24, 2016

The service was excellent; attentive but not pushy or intrusive. The food was wonderful. The crab cake is mostly crab and delicious, the sea bass was like butter and the crab fried rice is certainly a side to order.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Boyfriend's birthday, we had a great tim ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Boyfriend's birthday, we had a great time, the management an wait staff went above and beyond to make him feel really special.

food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Clumsy service

Dined on April 18, 2016

I was halfway thru my entree when the waiter dropped a knife into my water glass. Shattering and sending glass fragments onto my plate. He took it away but never offered a replacement and charged full price for the meal. Left hungry and displeased

food5
ambience5
service5

Eddie V's is always a great choice cor a ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Eddie V's is always a great choice cor a wonderful meal and awesome experience. Definitely recommend to try!

food5
ambience5
service5

I never have experienced anything less t ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

I never have experienced anything less than superb service at Eddie V's. The sales manager (Felicia) is amazing and brought us extra desserts to try due to an upcoming party planned for a family member at Eddie v's.

food3
ambience3
service4

Nice place..average food, pleasant exper ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Nice place..average food, pleasant experience but lots of places way...way better in Dallas

food5
ambience5
service5

The Fried Crab Rice was awesome, ny Husb ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

The Fried Crab Rice was awesome, ny Husband ordered his Steak well done and it was so tender.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal and great service. Would ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

Excellent meal and great service. Would go back often.

food5
ambience5
service5

Really nice

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

Really nice

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Birthday's at Eddie V's

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

We love going to Eddie V's with friends to celebrate birthdays. We like to go on Sundays when we can sit in the bar and listen and dance to Don Morgan's group play our favorite songs. The specials on the Sunday bar menu for appetizers and drinks is great and, best of all, if we are celebrating a birthday, we are served a complimentary Banana's Foster with a side of Henry's butter pecan ice cream. Nothing could be better!! Food is always very good and service great!! See you again soon!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistent

Dined on April 2, 2016

This is not the first time I have been to Eddie V's and I am never disappointed. From the fresh fish to the prime beef and desserts. I will be returning on my next visit to Dallas.

food5
ambience5
service5

I absolutely love this place. By far th ...

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

I absolutely love this place. By far they have the best happy hour in Dallas. There are not too many places, if any can compare when you have the best crabcake in Dallas, great service and good music daily. . The staff including management is some of the friendliest I've experienced. I look forward to dining at Eddie V's as it is my favorite dining spot.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Night at Eddie V's

Dined on March 28, 2016

My husband and I went to Eddie V's for our wedding anniversary. It was a memorable evening with great food and even better service. The staff does and outstanding job giving just the right level of attention. We also enjoyed the meal. The food was very well prepared and presented. We will definitely return to Eddie V's!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Large crowd at Easter Brunch was unexpected

Dined on March 27, 2016

As we were leaving the restaurant, after spending two and a half hours eating our Easter brunch, my daughter spotted a friend of hers. Her friend asked her, "Did your lunch take a long time to arrive?". YES!!! We arrived at 1pm and didn't leave until 3:30. The three course meal, while outstanding in taste, was horribly slow in arriving. They also ran out of one of the four choices for the main course. It was like they didn't expect a huge crowd at their Easter Brunch, even though you needed a reservation. I suppose that they are not this slow at other times, but I can't recommend Eddie V's for their Easter brunch.

food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Disappointing Easter Brunch

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Sadly our Easter brunch experience was not a good one. I have eaten dinner at Eddie V's in the past and enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere. I will not return for brunch again. Our brunch took over 2.5 hours. Food coming out of the kitchen was incredibly slow. We waited over 45 minutes for the appetizers to come out. When they did, the fried green tomatoes were stone codl and tasteless, but we were so hungry we didn't dare send them back. My entree of shrimp and grits was terrible. Shrimp were overcooked, grits cold and the poached egg on top was rock hard. Despite leaving over half of the shrimp on the plate, we were not asked if our entrees were ok. The bananas foster cake was the only saving grace. We actually asked for the desserts to go because it had been over 2 hours sitting, but they were brought out right after we asked. It's a shame such a capable and fine dining restaurant is not able to handle Easter brunch. If the restaurant can't prepare the different food items- it should not be offered. Sincerely regret not going to our favorite brunch place next door- Al B's. Al's knows how to do brunch!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

And I don't even eat seafood

Dined on March 26, 2016

It was just all good. I was running late and you still took care of me and my friends. I will absolutely come back. It must have been great because I do t eat seafood. Great server.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Easter weekend At Eddie V's

Dined on March 25, 2016

Great dinner on the Friday before Easter. Food, service and atmosphere were super. Would highly recommend for special occasions or for a visit to Dallas.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

2 thumbs up

Dined on March 25, 2016

This is the first time to eat here. Located on a busy street and provided complimentary valet parking. The ambience is romantic, smooth, nice and the booth (we sat) is really cozy for little family. My Mom ordered filet mignon and she loves it. I had George Bank scallops that came out decorative and tasty. My husband loves sea-bass so he got it accompanied with arugulas mushroom salad and he loved it. As suggested by friends, I also ordered Crab fried rice and it was delicious. My baby had truffle mac-n-cheese. Our waitress is helpful, dedicated. The manager, Ben walks around and makes sure all guesses are happy with what they had order. Eddie V from now on will be on our list for any family/friends events. Thank you so much for providing such a good food, nice ambience and professional staff.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great From Start to Finish

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

The entire experience was an absolute pleasure. Wait staff was attentive, yet never over-bearing. And the seafood was delicious. I'll be back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

My wife and I went for date night, and t ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

My wife and I went for date night, and the experience was awesome. This was our first time there, and our waiter Michael took good care of us. There was live music which was great. The manager stopped by the table and spoke. Everything was wonderful. 22 ounce USDA Rib eye loved it. We will be back,hopefully we will seat in Michael's area again.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.