Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 64 times today

Eddie V's - Chicago

4.6
1924 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
Join us at Eddie V's in Chicago and let the comfortably sophisticated environment, sparkling atmosphere, and sounds of live jazz that fill the air set the tone for an exceptional dining experience.

Choose from a varied selection of the finest seafood available, or indulge in our critically acclaimed prime center cut steaks, aged 28 days and broiled to perfection. Complement your meal with a selection from our wine menu — an award-wining list of more than 200 wines curated by our Master Sommelier.

If a more relaxed experience is desired, visit our V Lounge where you can sip classic and creative cocktails, and enjoy signature appetizers against a backdrop of soulful jazz and seductive lighting. Whatever the occasion, from a quiet weeknight dinner to a special private event, let us handle every detail. We'll do the work. You bask in the glory.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Steak, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday – 5pm-10pm
Monday through Thursday – 5pm-10pm
Friday & Saturday – 5pm-11pm

V Lounge: Sunday – 4pm-10pm
Monday through Thursday – 4pm-10pm; Friday & Saturday – 4pm-11 pm

Eddie's Happy Hour: EVERY DAY! – 4pm-6pm featuring half shell selections, Chef's sharable teasers, new hand-shaken cocktails along with wines by the glass.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(312) 595-1114
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Grand/Rush Streets
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Music nightly in the V Lounge.
See www.eddiev.com for calendar of bands.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re celebrating a personal milestone or counting on a successful meeting, planning it with us is for those who crave attention to detail. Book a private or semi-private room and let our Private Dining Professionals deftly guide you. Contact us at www.eddiev.com/private-dining/home

View Private Dining Details
What 1924 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Awesome goodness

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Great dinner - great food and service. The soft shelled crab was to die for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great experience - our server was outstanding

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service and great food.

As out of towners, I doubt we will be here again with the extremely high sales and food taxes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

JT was amazing. We ordered too much food and he had it delivered to our hotel for us. Best. Service. Ever.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great restaurant, great food and great service.
Will definitely return.
Worth a visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Beyond superb!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Love the place, the lounge the music the food the staff. Keep up the good work.

Didn't love the young child with the noisy ipad games that distracted us from the live music. Other tables complained but it continued and no action was taken.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Everything was wonderful will come back again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

First time- loved it. Great food, exceptional service. The waitress was delightful andl the jazz pianist was terrific.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I still have a new years Eve picture of my wife and at the bar at Eddie V's as my wall paper on my phone. Eric Barnes and Mitch are world class servers. All my friends know that Eddie V's is George W's favorite restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great seafood but also solid steak options

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

It was a great evening and Hannah was fantastic to us all evening. We will definitely be back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great drinks and cocktail menu. Wine list was great, diverse and reasonably priced. Had the Big Eddie seafood tower and Banana’s Foster for desert!! Great service and will definitely return!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Perfection in every way!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Everything is top notch! Great cocktails, bar entertainment, food selections and service!
Filet and lobster special was amazing as were the su gratin potatoes. Really enjoyed our meal-a great night out

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Our dinner at Eddie V’s could not have been better and our server Octavia (Tay) was exceptional- we will request him as our server for all future visits

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Our waiter was fantastic but, the busboys were no where to be found.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Excellent dishes, slightly overbearing waiters, expensive

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Eddie V’s set the bar high some time ago and has not disappointed. Jessica, Matthew and Margo all deserves pay raises. Simply outstanding service. Highly recommended

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Excellent food and the service was outstanding. The wait staff gave us plenty of time to talk amongst our group, but were simultaneously attentive. I look forward to returning to this wonderful find.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Everything was perfect. Great food and excellent service!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The food was absolutely amazing! We were treated overwhelmed and that made us feel so comfortable. Definitely counting days to come back there!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Exceptional on every level.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

It was a perfect occasion for our business meal - not really loud and moderately dark. The food was great and we are really satisfied.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Eddie V's is one of the best restaurants you will find. We have been to the Chicago, LaJolla and Austin locations. Each has a unique atmosphere. Each has the same amazing food and above standard service. The food and service is consistent from restaurant to restaurant - amazing for a "chain" retaurant. I would recommend a visit for an amazing dinner at any of their locations!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Fantastic, per usual. Worth every penny! Love this place and staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Our waiter was especially excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

My husband and I enjoyed happy hour and a very nice dinner at Eddie V's in downtown Chicago.
The happy hour food was delicious! Our server, Berlin (Not sure of spelling), was amazing. She was able to describe the food so well! We liked her so much that we asked to sit in her area when we came back for dinner. Again she was fabulous! For dinner I enjoyed the Chilean sea bass. It was Asian styled and steamed in a flavorful broth. It was delicious and perfect! My husband enjoyed the rib-eye steak and stated the flavor was also delicious! For dessert we had the Bananas Foster Butter cake. What a way to end a meal! We said we weren't going to eat it all, but, we did. :) It was divine!!I would definitely recommend this restaurant! It is on the more expensive side, but so well worth it! I almost forgot, we really enjoyed the Jazz group that was performing on the night we were there. The atmosphere was romantic! Thank you for a wonderful night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

I was a bit concerned about the noise level from the live music in the lounge - piano and singer - when I arrived. We were seated promptly, and the sound in the dining area was just right. Good acoustics, so we could could hear each other and hear the music without being overwhelmed by it. Service was very good - attentive without hovering. No long waits for drinks or food. We ordered an assortment of foods, all good. The sides, ordered separately, are generous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

The food was great and service was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Amazing service from Stephanie. We were on a tight schedule for the ballet and she was very attentive and helpful. Crab corn chowder, crab cakes, and fish tacos were all delicious. Lovely venue to chat and catch-up with friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Excelente comida y servicio

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Perfect experience. 👌

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Awesome introduction for our 39th anniversary

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We have eaten in the bar on several occasions in the past - drinks, appetizers and dessert-with excellent results. Tried the dining room this time. Overall good rating but not great. Better food and prices at several restaurants nearby. Will continue to go here when in town but only at the bar enjoying the band, drinks, appetizers and dessert. Will eat across the street at Joes. Better food and prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Was there for a birthday celebration. It was a good time had by all. The recommended lobster tail was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Excellent service and great ambience with live jazz music!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

We ordered 5 surf and turfs - they all cane out well done. I ordered mine medium rare

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

We had a late reservation and our server was amazing!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
49