Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

About ECHO St.Simons Island

The only beachfront restaurant on St. Simons Island, ECHO St. Simons is a new and dynamic restaurant featuring Southern, coastal fare and remarkable seaside views. Our seasonal menus combine fresh, local produce and seafood to create a truly unforgettable experience. Join us for live music, patio dining and an untouched view of what coastal Georgia has to offer.

101 Downing St.
Saint Simons, GA 31522
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Menu: 7am-11am

Lunch/Dinner Menu: until 10pm

Cross Street:
Arnold Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 268-5967

Website:
http://www.echostsimons.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient on-site self parking available in main hotel lot.

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining for large parties is available. Please contact our private dining contact for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Robby Richardson: (912) 268-5967

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

ECHO St.Simons Island Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (32)
Scenic View (26)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Casual (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Cozy (12)
People Watching (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Fun (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Fireplace (8)
Business Meals (8)
Romantic (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Live Music (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Healthy (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Seasonal (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Dancing (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Authentic (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tapas (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
 (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
228 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

Overall a pretty good dining experience. The view was great! Our server was wonderful. I was a little displeased with the fact that I got charged full price for a virgin mojito (I wonder who took that shot of liquor I paid for)

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a fantastic expierence from start to finish. Easy reservation through open table, great atmosphere , all six in our party loved their food. Highly recommend this place and can't wait to return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Live Music, Scenic View, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

We just moved from Colorado to Savannah and decided to take a day trip down to St. Simon's Island. We had lunch reservations at Echo. Although we were not seated at a window table, we still enjoyed the expansive ocean views. The resort and restaurant are beautiful! We had great service and a delicious meal. I had the Fried Green Tomato Napoleon appetizer, and my husband had the Fried Snow Crab Claws. For lunch I had the Grouper Fish Tacos, and my husband had the Crab Cake Sandwich. Both were bountiful and very tasty. We look forward to a return visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Me and my Aunts went for lunch and it was great! We had a beautiful view and some great salads-very large salads. The dining room is pretty and there is a wonderful view from most everywhere. Great place to go to meet friends and family.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Manager was absolutely fantastic!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great place for sister's Mother Day celebration. Atmosphere was perfect with great view of the ocean.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 14, 2017

pretty good,
We do all the holidays there
don't know why they want 50 letters

Tags: People Watching, Historic, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my wife for Mother's Day breakfast. She loves eggs benedict. She wasn't disappointed! Great food and great Ocean view!

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Very friendly service. Very good food. Gorgeous outdoor seating overlooking the beach.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The servers in the patio area are not that attentive but still good servers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 6, 2017

What a great place to enjoy lunch. We had perfect weather, and food was VG. Service was a little slow but in no rush. The view was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We chose Echo for my birthday girls dinner for 8 people. I asked a table outside, but was informed that they had just sat the only table outside that would accommodate that many people. I'm not sure why you couldn't move 2 together, but that's fine. So we went to the bar to get drinks while we waited for everyone to show up. The bartenders didn't pay much attention to us after we were served. We tried to get our checks so we could move to our table and one bartender said he couldn't ring us up because he didn't know what we had. Are they not all in the computer or can you not ask us?
Our server (I can't remember her name) was friendly, but the service got very slow the longer we were there. I know there were 8 of us, but small things like refilling water was overlooked a lot. We ordered a few appetizers to share...the Smoked Oyster and Artichoke dip was amazing! For a table of 8 people, the time to get our entrees was fine, but clearing the plates when we were done was pretty slow. Getting our checks took waaaaay longer than it should have. I live on St Simons and my husband and I come to Echo a few times a year, but we find that the atmosphere is better if you sit at the bar.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Absolutely excellent, except for the service. With a restaurant of this caliber, I expected a more attentive waiter. For example, you should not have to ask for more water. Otherwise, perfect. The food was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Always good. Getting to be my go to spot on the Island.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We chose this restaurant for the menu and the location on the water. Food was very tasty and the service was attentive. We will be back. Ask for a window table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Beautiful Setting. Food was good but side dish with salmon was bland. Would eat there again though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great service, but mix up in one order, which could have been my fault. Good food & wine!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Nice menu selection. Great for seafood choices. It the steak was the highlight of he evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Beautiful view. Friendly attentive staff. Food was good, but very pricey.

Tags: Seasonal, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We had a great view, excellent service and the food was really good, with choices that satisfied everyone. Visited twice in our 5 days on the island. We will return.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We drove over two hours from Hilton Head Island to have lunch with friends who drove up from Amelia Island. Based on our experience, we will make the drive again to enjoy the fabulous food and outstanding service.
My club sandwich was delicious and generously portioned. The bone marrow and wagyu beef
were a food lover's dream.
Our server was perfect.....I mean it.......perfect.
Put yourself in their hands. You'll not be disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Once seated, we waited ~10 minutes for menus, then ~10 more minutes before a Server came to the table. We ordered 2 beers & it took another 20 minutes before we got them. Basically, service was extremely slow. We were staying at this hotel & had just arrived before dinner, or we probably would have gone to another restaurant off property if we weren't so tired from driving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The resort was beautiful. Service was lacking
Really overpriced. Food was good

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was for Easter brunch and the food was just okay... but the worst part was that everything was cold... literally everything that we chose (well, except the clam chowder). We love coming to ECHO for regular meals, but won't ever do a brunch there again. Poor execution.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere and the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Food was good as well as the view. Service was TERRIBLE.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Incredible food, beautiful view. The perfect spot to celebrate a very special occasion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was great,the server was good but alittle lacking.I reserved a table so we would
have a great view of the ocean but got put in the back of the dinning room.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I will start off by saying James is the man . He checked on us every 5 minutes and kept the drinks flowing. ....He is a jem... How ever the pairings with the meal need some help . I suggest more options without sausage in the ingredients as more people like me who have been bitten by a lonestar tick can't have any meat that is on a hoof. Check out the aleargy it can kill us. This is a growing problem thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Cozy, Live Music, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Casual, Waterfront, Fireplace, Fun, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food was creative and delicious. The waitstaff was friendly and attentive. They remembered us from the poolside earlier at the resort, so that made us feel special. I did not enjoy the dessert, however. The Southern Living cake was dry. I was surprised at that because everything else was so good. Next time I will try a different dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Echo is a great place to eat. You don't even have to leave the King and Prince. Great food and great view.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Good food and good service. Ocean views are wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Beautiful view and overall nicely appointed edtablishment. Unfortunately, our food was rather poor. It is a shame when you leave dinner hungry despite your best efforts.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Lovely setting right on the beach. The food was good and service was also good.

Tags: ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The fried lobster dish was delicious and a great value. The view was beautiful, and the tableware and furniture add to the ambiance

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Fantastic location!! Many tables with ocean view, indoors or out.
Wait staff very friendly & helpful.
Food choices were many and all were VERY good!

Tags: Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Fun, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Service was horrible. Waiter was ok, but the kitchen was very slow and mismanaged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The lights were super bright and service sporadic. Some menu items were good, but others mediocre. The beef cuts were not the best and some not cooked well. Good not served at optimal temperature, which either means it sat too long or wasn't cooked long enough. Examples: Truffle fries, wagyu beef, prime rib.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The food was good, but not outstanding. One dinner was overlooked, and quickly replaced. The wine selection was also very good. The service was excellent, and the view, breathtaking.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our meals were wonderful. All our entrees (4) were very good and fairly priced, especially for a resort restaurant. Service experienced was decidedly mixed. At outset was attentive but dropped off decidedly after food was delivered as wait staff moved to another area. Every stage of our meal had long lapses between them. A request for a black napkin required a lengthy search. Meal's ending put a damper on the entire evening - the table was cleared (before all were finished), then nothing happened. No offer of dessert or coffee. Finally we had to snag a passing server and ask for someone to give us our checks. No one asked how the checks should be done, resulting in a redo as we were 3 separate parties. There was a lot of noise from an adjacent dining area. View from restaurant is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.