Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

About ECHO St.Simons Island

The only beachfront restaurant on St. Simons Island, ECHO St. Simons is a dynamic restaurant featuring Southern, coastal fare and remarkable seaside views. Our seasonal menus combine fresh, local produce and seafood to create a truly unforgettable experience. Join us for live music, patio dining and an untouched view of what coastal Georgia has to offer. Please note that patio seating may be available on request but is not available for reservations.

101 Downing St.
Saint Simons, GA 31522
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Menu: 7am-10:30am

Lunch/Dinner Menu: 11:30am until 10pm

Cross Street:
Arnold Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 268-5967

Website:
http://www.echostsimons.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient on-site self parking available in main hotel lot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

ECHO features our legendary traditional Grand Buffet. We have seatings from 11am until 3pm with a menu featuring traditional items, seafood, carved items, omelet and chef attended stations. $69 per person exclusive of tax and gratuity. $25 for children 6 to 12, 5 year olds and under are not charged.

ECHO St.Simons Island Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

Noise

Quiet

87% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (11)
Waterfront (10)
Special Occasion (6)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Authentic (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Casual (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Romantic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Business Meals (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Fun (2)
Healthy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Cozy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
296 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Very enjoyable dining experience - we enjoyed our dine from start to finish. We had Crawfish Stuffed Salmon that was outstanding and a Grilled Chicken sandwich.
The apple compote, brie, and arugula with the grilled chicken was perfect. Excellent service and food; the wine and beer choices are great.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful experience here. I saw reviews that questioned service but ours was excellent. The food was great. We both had grouper that was prepared perfectly. Recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Came for Sunday Brunch, and was disappointed in the menu options and service. Bloody Mary bar was great, and I would return for that; however, I would not recommend eating here for brunch.

I have had lunch here before, and it is a better menu. Still a beautiful place to sit and enjoy.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined 6 days ago

Our favorite waitress "Jackie" and our favorite manager "Jason" treated us like royalty on our 29th wedding anniversary. I just love coming to Echo at King and Prince. Always a relaxing and awesome place to visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 9, 2017

What a special restaurant... starting with the wonderful ambience right on the ocean. The view is incomparable and the best in St. Simons. The restaurant is upscale casual and the menu features fresh seafood and local specialties such as Shrimp n' Grits. My husband got the seared sea scallops on top of cheese grits and they were marvelous. I ordered the salmon stuffed with crawfish and it was equally wonderful. We were there for his birthday and will be going back for my birthday next month. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Authentic, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Do NOT use Open Table to make reservations at this restaurant. This website allows you to make reservations at a time when the restaurant is not serving. And when you show up for the breakfast buffet at the reserved time, as we did, the hostess demands 'Did you make your reservation on opentable?' We answered yes and she snottily rolled her eyes and said, 'That figures. We're closed.' Ugh. What a crappy way to be treated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 22, 2017

Food and service were great per usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2017

I’ve eaten at Echo 3-4 times now and the food is always great. I really enjoyed my meal this time too. So kudos to the kitchen staff. Unfortunately, the service leaves lot to be desired. Not only was our server inattentive, she was completely unprofessional. This is the same experience we’ve had in the past and all our friends feel the same way. Our server never went over the menu, didn’t tell us the specials until we asked, and didn’t know the ingredients for certain dishes. After receiving our food, our server never came to check on us. We had to flag her down for condiments, and call out to her as she passed by when we wanted our waters refilled. She never asked if we wanted another cocktail or glass of wine. I’ve never been a server at a restaurant, but I’ve eaten at enough nice restaurants to know how a well trained server acts. When I’m paying $40 for a seafood entree I expect my server to have a high level of competence. The King and Prince is a beautiful resort, but the restaurant staff is most definitely not up to par. In the future, we may have a drink at the Echo bar, but we will skip dinner.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 1, 2017

I took my sister for her Birthday dinner. We were accommodated as requested with a water front view. James, our server, was terrific. At the end of the meal we were surprised by an elegant desert of ice cream and cheese cake in a bowl which was placed on a platter with Happy Birthday written on it in icing. We acknowledge this to be difficult in unskilled hands...nicely done.

It was a pleasurable outing

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Always enjoy dinner on the water... great view and really great service. food was excellent.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Business Meals, People Watching, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Excellent. The new manager Tanner is absolutely wonderful and had turned that restaurant around. It was so good we went 2 nights in a row and sat outside almost at oceans edge. Rachel our sever was outstanding. Food was exceptional. CrAb and citrus salad was awesome. Also the apple endive salad was also. We had paella and it was excellent. Highly recommend it. Atmosphere wonderful. What a special night. We were celebrating a special occasion as I’m recovering from a year of serious surgery and they treated us so wonderfully.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 15, 2017

9 friends got together for dinner and really enjoyed all aspects of the experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 15, 2017

We chose this restaurant because it boasted scenic water view. The restaurant is in the King and Prince and it does have a beautiful view of the ocean. Our server was polite but not as informative as one of the other waiters attending to another table. We had ordered sampler appetizer with the pimento hummus and the waitress mistakenly brought us the cheese sampler. The pimento hummus was on the platter as well but it only came with 3 small baguette pieces of bread. Pretty hard to eat hummus without something to put it on. We also ordered 2 grilled mahi mahi tacos with fresh pickled slaw and housemade tartar sauce and they were excellent. It was the best part of the meal. Far better than our entrees of lobster linguini and paella over risotto. The paella was suppose to have lobster and it had none. It was very one dimensional in texture and flavor. The lobster linguini would have been great had it not been oversalted. I couldn't finish the dish for all the salt.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Friendly but very slow service. Took almost 90min to get our appetizer. Believe waiter forgot to turn in order. Manager was nice and tried to make it right or rating would have been even worse. Food was actually good once we got it. Either that or we were so hungry anything would have tasted good at that moment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 29, 2017

We sat outside and it was so nice with the breeze and the sound of the waves!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Seven in our party and we ordered appetizers and full meals and dessert. every hinges was superb and the service from James was exceptional. The manager checked on our table twice to be sure we were content. This was their best meal throughout our visit and we'll surely return on our next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 27, 2017

We enjoyed an outdoor table by the beach. I had the mussels as an appetizer and they were delicious. In contract, the duck was raw and impossible to cut because of the toughness.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

I recommend Echo for a view that can't be beat. Dinner was okay. Dessert was disappointing. The view is worth the trip. Go to Pier Village for dessert and a stroll after leaving Echo, and you'd have had a nice evening.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

The food was amazing and staff super friendly The view is breathtaking will be back soon

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Authentic, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We went for our anniversary and came away underwhelmed. To start, we told the hostess we had a reservation, never asked our name but then proceeded to "cancel" our Open Table reservation. Had to clear that up once we got home and saw the error. As for the dinner, Server tried really hard but wasn't an experienced server..or didn't appear to be. I had blackened grouper and asked for a vegetable exchange which I ultimately recd. The server and I weren't communicating the same when I tried to explain what I wanted for the vegetable. Dinner was good, not great. My husband had the fried lobster which was disappointing. It may have been partly our fault for not clarifying the prep, but this lobster tail was fried in breading like country fried chicken. We had fried lobster in the Atlanta area and the tail was flash fried with no batter. We expected the same and were disappointed. The batter took the lobster flavor away from it I guess we now know to ask. Overall, dinner was just ok when we expected more. View is spectacular, though.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The food was great - our server was nice but wasn't great. He had to be prompted to bring plates, refill water, etc. a and we never got bread...but every other table did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 18, 2017

James was an OUTSTANDING server. The atmosphere was perfect as well. I will be back at some point.

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 15, 2017

For the price point, there are far better selections on the Island (e.g., Halyards, Nancy, and Delaney's). Our party arrived and was accommodated on the outside patio. Eventually our server showed up and took our drink order. She delivered three bottles of Perrier. One had been opened and was missing about 20% of the water. When we pointed it, the response was "the bartender opened it for you" (and apparently took a drink). Bottle was replaced. Ordered a peel and eat shrimp appetizer for the table and it arrived in a timely fashion. Then we ordered dinner and waited, and waited and waited. It appeared the other tables around us were experiencing the same delays. Our waitress all but disappeared. Finally we told the waitress that we were leaving in 5 mins. The solution was to bring some of our meals, that had clearly been sitting under a heat lamp. Sorry but at this price point, all the meals should be hitting the table at the same time. This isn't the Waffle House. We waited the final 5 minutes, the remaining meals didn't arrive so we left. The restaurant was not busy; this was an utter failure of the kitchen. It didn't help that the waitress was terrible. We did chat with manager on the way out. As I said at the outset, at the price point there are better choices on the Island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Service and ambience were great. Food on the other hand was...
Crab cakes were delivered black on the outside. Bread was hard and cold.
My entree's couscous was cold and lumpy and the scallops that came,with it were warm at best.
I sent,couscous back to the kitchen to be reheated it came back about the same, lumpy and only warm.
This is not our,first time there and each time I'm hoping it will be better but the food is consistently not hot enough! Which I don't understand bwhy cause they have plenty of runners to deliver food,
Disappointed, again!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Phenomenal service with full view of the beach. The food, while pricy, was well worth it: Delicious, well presented, and perfect portioned. A wonderful experience all around.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

The menu selection sounded fantastic but the taste was off. Little to no seasoning or flavor. Terribly disappointing. The only redeeming quality was the view.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Service was horrific. Never saw the waitperson from the time they took our order until the check. We had to go to the bar ourselves to get another cocktail. Food was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

This was a 25th anniversary celebration following a renewal of marriage vows on the beach. (where the groom had proposed 26 years before) I first worked with Tanner, then Jason.....to organize this very special event and they both were marvelous to coordinate with for this celebration. Everyone loved the food, deserts.....gathering. It was totally perfect in every way!

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Live Music, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The resort is beautiful! Service - from the greeting we received by the hostess, to excellent table and bar service, as well as a visit from the restaurant manager - made us feel welcome and appreciated. The food was delicious and the portions were large - more than ample. This was especially true of the Pimento Cheese Hummus with Crostini, and the fried Snow Crab Claw Appetizers. The Grouper Fish Tacos, Echo Burger and the Grouper Sandwich were also thoroughly enjoyed by each of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Sat on patio, great salad and sparkling wine. Not one of those restaurants that gives you too much food - perfect meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Terribly slow and disinterested service. Good food, but wait staff is not motivated and very lazy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Echo. The food was delicious, music very nice and service was great! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Not great. It took the hostesses 10-15 minutes to seat us even though the place was nearly empty. They gave us the worst table (no view of the ocean), again the place was nearly empty. Service was ok, not great. Food was mediocre, at best. Paella was definitely not paella. Dessert tasted like it came out of the freezer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Truly one of the worst dining experiences. 1 hour 10 minutes for a mushroom appetizer to appear that was awful. The view, maybe before they built 3 story condos on the beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I hate to say this. The sad part about this place is it has potential. We read the reviews that made us skeptical and said at the King and Prince it must be okay. Well, the very nicely prepare food was served cold and over cooked. Also it was plated on narrow plates that every time I tried to get it on the fork it fell off the plate. The server we had was terrible with zero personality and not very attentive on anything, but with dry fish we needed water and had to ask 3 times. This is a very nice place with no attention put into the restaurant. For $190 bucks for a family of 4 the staff is dressed more like you would see at Denny's and less like fine dining. When you walk in restaurant the prepared food is on tables in the foyer for everyone passing by to sneeze or cough on or kids to touch. I feel like this is where our food got cold. When you walk in you think you are in for a treat and the only thing they have to offer is a view which is great. If you are going for the view then just stop in for drinks. If you are hungry go to Tramici, they have everything else and is a true 5 star restaurant with outstanding service for less money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Great appetizers. Great view. Would definitely come back.

Tags: Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner and the ocean view. Did have an issue with the hostess who tried to seat us at a less desirable table, but she ultimately relented and we had a pleasant evening.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Didn't care for it. Loud and food way over priced.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Exceptional food. Bone marrow appetizer and watermelon salad fit for foodies. Bison filet with the pickled blueberries was inspired. Would recommend to anyone on St. Simons island looking for a great meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great atmosphere and very good food, but service left much to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.