Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

About ECHO St.Simons Island

The only beachfront restaurant on St. Simons Island, ECHO St. Simons is a dynamic restaurant featuring Southern, coastal fare and remarkable seaside views. Our seasonal menus combine fresh, local produce and seafood to create a truly unforgettable experience. Join us for live music, patio dining and an untouched view of what coastal Georgia has to offer. Please note that patio seating may be available on request but is not available for reservations.

101 Downing St.
Saint Simons, GA 31522
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Menu: 7am-10:30am

Lunch/Dinner Menu: 11:30am until 10pm

Cross Street:
Arnold Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 268-5967

Website:
http://www.echostsimons.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient on-site self parking available in main hotel lot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

ECHO St.Simons Island Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.9

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Quiet

84% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (28)
Waterfront (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Romantic (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Casual (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Fun (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Live Music (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
People Watching (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Business Meals (4)
Cozy (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Authentic (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
279 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

I recommend Echo for a view that can't be beat. Dinner was okay. Dessert was disappointing. The view is worth the trip. Go to Pier Village for dessert and a stroll after leaving Echo, and you'd have had a nice evening.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

The food was amazing and staff super friendly The view is breathtaking will be back soon

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Authentic, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We went for our anniversary and came away underwhelmed. To start, we told the hostess we had a reservation, never asked our name but then proceeded to "cancel" our Open Table reservation. Had to clear that up once we got home and saw the error. As for the dinner, Server tried really hard but wasn't an experienced server..or didn't appear to be. I had blackened grouper and asked for a vegetable exchange which I ultimately recd. The server and I weren't communicating the same when I tried to explain what I wanted for the vegetable. Dinner was good, not great. My husband had the fried lobster which was disappointing. It may have been partly our fault for not clarifying the prep, but this lobster tail was fried in breading like country fried chicken. We had fried lobster in the Atlanta area and the tail was flash fried with no batter. We expected the same and were disappointed. The batter took the lobster flavor away from it I guess we now know to ask. Overall, dinner was just ok when we expected more. View is spectacular, though.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The food was great - our server was nice but wasn't great. He had to be prompted to bring plates, refill water, etc. a and we never got bread...but every other table did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 18, 2017

James was an OUTSTANDING server. The atmosphere was perfect as well. I will be back at some point.

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 15, 2017

For the price point, there are far better selections on the Island (e.g., Halyards, Nancy, and Delaney's). Our party arrived and was accommodated on the outside patio. Eventually our server showed up and took our drink order. She delivered three bottles of Perrier. One had been opened and was missing about 20% of the water. When we pointed it, the response was "the bartender opened it for you" (and apparently took a drink). Bottle was replaced. Ordered a peel and eat shrimp appetizer for the table and it arrived in a timely fashion. Then we ordered dinner and waited, and waited and waited. It appeared the other tables around us were experiencing the same delays. Our waitress all but disappeared. Finally we told the waitress that we were leaving in 5 mins. The solution was to bring some of our meals, that had clearly been sitting under a heat lamp. Sorry but at this price point, all the meals should be hitting the table at the same time. This isn't the Waffle House. We waited the final 5 minutes, the remaining meals didn't arrive so we left. The restaurant was not busy; this was an utter failure of the kitchen. It didn't help that the waitress was terrible. We did chat with manager on the way out. As I said at the outset, at the price point there are better choices on the Island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Service and ambience were great. Food on the other hand was...
Crab cakes were delivered black on the outside. Bread was hard and cold.
My entree's couscous was cold and lumpy and the scallops that came,with it were warm at best.
I sent,couscous back to the kitchen to be reheated it came back about the same, lumpy and only warm.
This is not our,first time there and each time I'm hoping it will be better but the food is consistently not hot enough! Which I don't understand bwhy cause they have plenty of runners to deliver food,
Disappointed, again!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Phenomenal service with full view of the beach. The food, while pricy, was well worth it: Delicious, well presented, and perfect portioned. A wonderful experience all around.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

The menu selection sounded fantastic but the taste was off. Little to no seasoning or flavor. Terribly disappointing. The only redeeming quality was the view.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Service was horrific. Never saw the waitperson from the time they took our order until the check. We had to go to the bar ourselves to get another cocktail. Food was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

This was a 25th anniversary celebration following a renewal of marriage vows on the beach. (where the groom had proposed 26 years before) I first worked with Tanner, then Jason.....to organize this very special event and they both were marvelous to coordinate with for this celebration. Everyone loved the food, deserts.....gathering. It was totally perfect in every way!

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Live Music, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The resort is beautiful! Service - from the greeting we received by the hostess, to excellent table and bar service, as well as a visit from the restaurant manager - made us feel welcome and appreciated. The food was delicious and the portions were large - more than ample. This was especially true of the Pimento Cheese Hummus with Crostini, and the fried Snow Crab Claw Appetizers. The Grouper Fish Tacos, Echo Burger and the Grouper Sandwich were also thoroughly enjoyed by each of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Sat on patio, great salad and sparkling wine. Not one of those restaurants that gives you too much food - perfect meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Terribly slow and disinterested service. Good food, but wait staff is not motivated and very lazy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Echo. The food was delicious, music very nice and service was great! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Not great. It took the hostesses 10-15 minutes to seat us even though the place was nearly empty. They gave us the worst table (no view of the ocean), again the place was nearly empty. Service was ok, not great. Food was mediocre, at best. Paella was definitely not paella. Dessert tasted like it came out of the freezer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Truly one of the worst dining experiences. 1 hour 10 minutes for a mushroom appetizer to appear that was awful. The view, maybe before they built 3 story condos on the beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I hate to say this. The sad part about this place is it has potential. We read the reviews that made us skeptical and said at the King and Prince it must be okay. Well, the very nicely prepare food was served cold and over cooked. Also it was plated on narrow plates that every time I tried to get it on the fork it fell off the plate. The server we had was terrible with zero personality and not very attentive on anything, but with dry fish we needed water and had to ask 3 times. This is a very nice place with no attention put into the restaurant. For $190 bucks for a family of 4 the staff is dressed more like you would see at Denny's and less like fine dining. When you walk in restaurant the prepared food is on tables in the foyer for everyone passing by to sneeze or cough on or kids to touch. I feel like this is where our food got cold. When you walk in you think you are in for a treat and the only thing they have to offer is a view which is great. If you are going for the view then just stop in for drinks. If you are hungry go to Tramici, they have everything else and is a true 5 star restaurant with outstanding service for less money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Great appetizers. Great view. Would definitely come back.

Tags: Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner and the ocean view. Did have an issue with the hostess who tried to seat us at a less desirable table, but she ultimately relented and we had a pleasant evening.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Didn't care for it. Loud and food way over priced.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Exceptional food. Bone marrow appetizer and watermelon salad fit for foodies. Bison filet with the pickled blueberries was inspired. Would recommend to anyone on St. Simons island looking for a great meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great atmosphere and very good food, but service left much to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I made reservations for the the Moon Rise Party since it said it would be the 8th, 9th and 10th but apparently the party was only on the first night. Food was great though!

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We live right down the street and often forget just how good ECHO Is.

Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The view and the food were awesome! Great service. Loved the location.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Everyone enjoyed their meals. Our server was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Chose ECHO as a scenic half-way point lunch between friends in Hilton Head and Jacksonville. Restaurant is right at the edge of the beach and has a great panorama. We sampled a range of items - loved the Mimosas and the Seafood Mac and Cheese was the group favorite, by far. The ambiance was bright and cheerful, and service was friendly (not overly so) and appropriately attentive. We'll certainly be back when in the area.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Honestly I would've left if we could, or asked for a refund. Dirty plates, poor service and awful food. Awful experience all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Ambiance and setting is excellent. Food is really good. Service not good. Second time in a month I've been in here and the service was terrible, positives out weigh the negatives and I will go back.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
·Dined on July 2, 2017

Food was delicious! Definitely would come back to eat again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The environment was great and the food was spectacular. The service could not have been better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Best seafood I have eaten in a long time! Also waterfront dining was very nice and relaxing. Great service and excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This was a nice restaurant and we had a lovely lunch. I was surprised, however, when I looked at my OpenTable history and observed that I was not given credit for this reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Very expensive which is fine if everyone's food is fantastic . 4 out of 7 of us had good food. Other 3 not tasty or fresh tasting . Went there for my 50th so little disappointed

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Highly recommend this place for it's great view and hospitality. Food was excellent and such a great variety for all sorts of different tastes. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Amazing oceanside dining. Food was prepared perfectly.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Not the greatest service but overall very nice. Beautiful accommodations and the food is definitely top notch.
Pink sneakers are meant for the gym, not upscale dining... nor is it very professional or safe when working in the service industry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the King and Prince for our anniversary, and ate dinner and breakfast the next morning at Echo. The service was great and the food was phenomenal. It was a wonderful experience and I would recommend it to anyone, as well as dine there again in the future.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Amazing food, awesome atmosphere, friendly service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.