Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

About ECHO St.Simons Island

The only beachfront restaurant on St. Simons Island, ECHO St. Simons is a dynamic restaurant featuring Southern, coastal fare and remarkable seaside views. Our seasonal menus combine fresh, local produce and seafood to create a truly unforgettable experience. Join us for live music, patio dining and an untouched view of what coastal Georgia has to offer. Please note that patio seating may be available on request but is not available for reservations.

101 Downing St.
Saint Simons, GA 31522
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Menu: 7am-10:30am

Lunch/Dinner Menu: 11:30am until 10pm

Cross Street:
Arnold Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 268-5967

Website:
http://www.echostsimons.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient on-site self parking available in main hotel lot.

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining for large parties is available. Please contact our private dining contact for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Robby Richardson: (912) 268-5967

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

ECHO St.Simons Island Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (36)
Waterfront (36)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
See All
Good for a Date (22)
Special Occasion (19)
Casual (18)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Romantic (11)
Cozy (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Live Music (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Fun (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Modern Decor (6)
People Watching (6)
Fireplace (5)
Business Meals (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Authentic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vegan (1)
Dancing (1)
Great Beer (1)
Historic (1)
 (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Late-night Find (0)
Sort By:
S
266 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

Terribly slow and disinterested service. Good food, but wait staff is not motivated and very lazy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a wonderful time at Echo. The food was delicious, music very nice and service was great! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

Not great. It took the hostesses 10-15 minutes to seat us even though the place was nearly empty. They gave us the worst table (no view of the ocean), again the place was nearly empty. Service was ok, not great. Food was mediocre, at best. Paella was definitely not paella. Dessert tasted like it came out of the freezer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Truly one of the worst dining experiences. 1 hour 10 minutes for a mushroom appetizer to appear that was awful. The view, maybe before they built 3 story condos on the beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 3 days ago

I hate to say this. The sad part about this place is it has potential. We read the reviews that made us skeptical and said at the King and Prince it must be okay. Well, the very nicely prepare food was served cold and over cooked. Also it was plated on narrow plates that every time I tried to get it on the fork it fell off the plate. The server we had was terrible with zero personality and not very attentive on anything, but with dry fish we needed water and had to ask 3 times. This is a very nice place with no attention put into the restaurant. For $190 bucks for a family of 4 the staff is dressed more like you would see at Denny's and less like fine dining. When you walk in restaurant the prepared food is on tables in the foyer for everyone passing by to sneeze or cough on or kids to touch. I feel like this is where our food got cold. When you walk in you think you are in for a treat and the only thing they have to offer is a view which is great. If you are going for the view then just stop in for drinks. If you are hungry go to Tramici, they have everything else and is a true 5 star restaurant with outstanding service for less money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Great appetizers. Great view. Would definitely come back.

Tags: Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner and the ocean view. Did have an issue with the hostess who tried to seat us at a less desirable table, but she ultimately relented and we had a pleasant evening.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Didn't care for it. Loud and food way over priced.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Exceptional food. Bone marrow appetizer and watermelon salad fit for foodies. Bison filet with the pickled blueberries was inspired. Would recommend to anyone on St. Simons island looking for a great meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great atmosphere and very good food, but service left much to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I made reservations for the the Moon Rise Party since it said it would be the 8th, 9th and 10th but apparently the party was only on the first night. Food was great though!

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We live right down the street and often forget just how good ECHO Is.

Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The view and the food were awesome! Great service. Loved the location.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Everyone enjoyed their meals. Our server was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Chose ECHO as a scenic half-way point lunch between friends in Hilton Head and Jacksonville. Restaurant is right at the edge of the beach and has a great panorama. We sampled a range of items - loved the Mimosas and the Seafood Mac and Cheese was the group favorite, by far. The ambiance was bright and cheerful, and service was friendly (not overly so) and appropriately attentive. We'll certainly be back when in the area.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Honestly I would've left if we could, or asked for a refund. Dirty plates, poor service and awful food. Awful experience all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Ambiance and setting is excellent. Food is really good. Service not good. Second time in a month I've been in here and the service was terrible, positives out weigh the negatives and I will go back.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
·Dined on July 2, 2017

Food was delicious! Definitely would come back to eat again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The environment was great and the food was spectacular. The service could not have been better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Best seafood I have eaten in a long time! Also waterfront dining was very nice and relaxing. Great service and excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This was a nice restaurant and we had a lovely lunch. I was surprised, however, when I looked at my OpenTable history and observed that I was not given credit for this reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Very expensive which is fine if everyone's food is fantastic . 4 out of 7 of us had good food. Other 3 not tasty or fresh tasting . Went there for my 50th so little disappointed

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Highly recommend this place for it's great view and hospitality. Food was excellent and such a great variety for all sorts of different tastes. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Amazing oceanside dining. Food was prepared perfectly.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Not the greatest service but overall very nice. Beautiful accommodations and the food is definitely top notch.
Pink sneakers are meant for the gym, not upscale dining... nor is it very professional or safe when working in the service industry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the King and Prince for our anniversary, and ate dinner and breakfast the next morning at Echo. The service was great and the food was phenomenal. It was a wonderful experience and I would recommend it to anyone, as well as dine there again in the future.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Amazing food, awesome atmosphere, friendly service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was good but the soup which was a crab bisque was too runny. Our fish and the rest of the meal was wonderful. Service was outstanding. I expected an upper end casual and was surprised at the number of children around but forget that it is the main restaurant in the hotel! I would definitely go back just more casual in dress.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Sat outside. Perfect weather, food, and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The wait staff was excellent but the food was bad liked it better before it was Echo much better

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 14, 2017

I went to Echo for breakfast while on St. Simons Island for the Juvenile Court Association of Georgia annual conference. I arrived at 8:47am and realized that I needed a reservation which I was able to make for 9am online.

The wait staff was attentive but not overbearing. I ordered the eggs Benedict with the crab cake. My meal was delicious. The crab cake was fresh and flavorful, the hollandaise was perfect and my egg was poached perfectly. I have tried this dish at several places but they never get the egg right. The only criticism I have it that my crab cake was placed on my English muffin straight from the skillet so the muffin was greasy, rather than crispy. Also, the parfait on the plate was unnecessary as the yogurt didn't have flavor, the berries were fuzzy (like moldy) and the granola was soggy. But hey, I didn't come for parfait so I didn't deduct any stars for that.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The restaurant did not receive our reservation request from open table. When we arrived there was no reservation made for us. The restaurant manager was able to find us a table. Great place will go back! Not sure what happened with the Open Table reservation and why the restaurant did not receive it but all worked out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We were there for moonrise on the Atlantic ocean it was fantastic had a magnificent meal and live music in the lobby

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Cheese plate was great. I thought $20 for a cheese plate was going to be a waste of money, but they give you such a large array and large portions of good cheeses, this was the highlight of our meal. Shrimp and Grits - C. Scallops - B.

Atmosphere was great with good seats and music. Unfortunately, the food simply did not match the presumed upper class dining.

Food was fine, but disappointing based on exceptions and price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 30, 2017

ECHO Got the Food perfect, but the service was friendly, eager, and cute, but untrained and uninformed. It's the beginning of summer season, and these were new kids freshly arrived for summer work. But we should not have been paying for their training! We made the most of it by enjoying their conversation and overlooking their mistakes, asking for what we obviously needed when necessary. It was fun, and the food featured larger crab/avocado salad, seafood paella, and scallop portions than are typical for this quality of food. Delicious! We were to be seated in an inside corner away from the windows overlooking the ocean, but I scouted a quiet collonade area outside and we requested a move. Rain in the area cooled the air and made it a very comfortable and romantic outdoor meal. Great experience, except perhaps the cluelessness of the present and eager servers. Would go back for the food - probably later in the summer when the servers know what they are doing! Value was good for price.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Food was not good. Crab bisque was not hot. Burger overdone and tasteless. Grouper not nearly as good as other places on St Simons. We've been to many places on the island over the years. This was the worst, especially given the expensive prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 29, 2017

I have unsuccessfully eaten again at Echo. It wasn't particularly busy tonight - maybe it was Memorial Day picnic completion. The server who was in training did an excellent job. The food however, wasn't at any level, up to par. The burger I ordered was so
Dry and tough. Not a hint of pink
Or even any juice. Dry and tough. French fries
Were limp and room temperature and appeared
To have been held. Come on Echo. I
Can't count on you for any consistency? Last
Time till I hear that someone who cares about food is at the helm. This is unacceptable

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Sat outside-great feel in general. Great view of beach and pool. Food was very good, creative.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Overall a pretty good dining experience. The view was great! Our server was wonderful. I was a little displeased with the fact that I got charged full price for a virgin mojito (I wonder who took that shot of liquor I paid for)

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We had a fantastic expierence from start to finish. Easy reservation through open table, great atmosphere , all six in our party loved their food. Highly recommend this place and can't wait to return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Live Music, Scenic View, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.