Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Ebisu on Robson

The first and only Japanese Restaurant Lounge featuring some of the best deals for food & drinks in town! Delicious tapas and inventive, original sushi created by our master chefs straight from Japan! The trendy modern design of our spacious interior, TV"s and big projector screen help to set the perfect ambiance for any occasion. Quick business lunches, intimate romantic dinners or large group parties of any size are welcome!
Set in the heart of Robson this stylish izakaya restaurant lounge is the hottest new spot that many local dining enthusiasts have been craving for! Our innovative adaptation plays with the contrast of East meets West. Ranging from the freshest sashimi straight out of Japan to home-cooked dishes with a twist. Oriental style pastas, juicy steaks or even sushi rolls flame seared right in front of you! There is definitely something for everyone!

827 Bute Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 3Y4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday, Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Sunday: 3:00pm - 12:00am, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 1:00am

Cross Street:
Robson Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 689-8266

Website:
http://www.ebisu.ca/robson/

Parking Details:
Impark operated parking is available behind the building.
Street meter parking along Robson, Bute and Haro Street.

Public Transit:
Approximately 5-10 minute walk from the Burrard Skytrain Station.
There is a bus that stops on the corner of Robson and Bute, downstairs from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
David Shibata

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ebisu on Robson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.6

ambience

3.6

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

67% would recommend it to a friend

Happy Hour (3)
Healthy (3)
Casual (3)
See All
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Good for a Date (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Romantic (1)
Authentic (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Spicy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fun (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Business Meals (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
93 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The reviews looked good so we thought we would give it a try and when we arrived there were a dozen people waiting for tables. When it was my turn to talk to the hostess I mentioned I had an open table reservation and we were seated almost immediately. The sushi was good, we tried several house specialties and sadly had no room for the enticing deserts. We would go again and will recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Wonderful food, atmosphere and service! One of our favourite places to go.

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Service was pretty bad when we went there.. our reservation time was not respected... our waiter didn't have time to explain dishes, some of the people that brought our food were rude.. worst experience dining in Vancouver...

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Slow service. Reservation for 6:00pm. Drinks and appy's okay. After an hour or more had to ask for them to take our dinner orders. Around eight pm manager came to scold us that our reservation was for one hour.
We had not been served our dinner and we were told our sushi order was going to take much longer and that we may have to take it out. As it was taking a long time to do the order as they were too busy.!!
I reserved for a family dinner for fourteen and we were very crowded at the table. Finally our last order we had to cancel it as it was still not ready at 8:30.
If we are to be finished in one hour I think we should have had our order taken before 7:00pm
Half my family left the restaurant hungry and we had to stop for takeout sushi from the restaurant below Ebisu.
No one came to see if we wanted anything else to drink.

Please send this to Ebisu on Robson privately.
I had told my family that I had budgeted about $70 dollars per person. We only spent about half of that or less per person. You missed out on making twice as much money because of your poor service.
yet we were their for more than two and a half hours. mostly waiting for our food and service.
Betty Y

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (México)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Made a reservation to celebrate my birthday with a party of 11 people at 8:00. Table was not ready and we had to wait 45 minutes before we were sat. The table they gave us did not even fit 11 people and had to wait again for them to rearrange. By the time we settled down it was already 9:15 and all of us were starving. Server (Pink) does not acknowledge our table and doesn't even drop by to take orders. I tried to wave her down, and she just walks away.... it wasn't until I physically got up and chased her down before she came to us. After taking just a few orders she then walks away without taking the other half of our orders . Drinks did not arrive until 9:45, we've been waiting 2.75 hours now and server did not even bother to bring us any water. Food finally arrived at 10:00 with the last guest getting her food at 10:30.

I am VERY DISAPPOINTED at the horrible service and management of the restaurant. I was recommended to celebrate my birthday here as I heard they had good drinks and food. This was not true and thank you guys for ruining my birthday celebration. This was my FIRST time here and most likely not coming back. Nothing was done by management or server to fix any of the issue that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Sushi took an hour to serve.
Everything else took 45 mins. Wait staff were good and apologetic. They were obviously under staffed for Boxing Day dinner. This is the longest we had to wait for sushi. Will not be going back to this one. Richmond branch is more organized.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent food and good value. Nice sashimi and uni.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The restaurant delivers a great variety of dishes all well prepared and at reasonable prices. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Always delicious! A favourite spot of ours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Good food , great for social gatherings. Our server did outstanding managing our table . ( older lady asian server)

Tags: Late-night Find, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Was really excited for this place given the pics. Our service was initially way to prompt where we had 3 waiters/waitresses ask us for our orders within 8 min of being seated. Then service dipped. We were provided an incorrect maki roll --- I believe there was misunderstanding on both our side as well as the waitress' side. However, in this case , the customer was not always right. The white sangria -- was nothing but orange juice with some soda water. I had the cherry blossom roll, which was super super bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great food and service. Arrived 15 minutes before happy hour was over--offered us a last call for the oysters and chicken wings. The oysters tasted fresh and hot wings were spicy!! The stone bowl was a hit too. We sampled a bit of everything.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Took a while to get seated. No one was manning reception area and servers kept passing by without acknowledging new clients. Otherwise, service was quick and food was average.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Food is fair, high level of noise due to music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Couldn't get a server to pay attention to our party. Took over 20min to get the bill - finally had to get up and ask the host to send our server over. Terrible service. Won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 31, 2016

enjoyed the royal miyagi at .99 each during happy hour...kudos to the oyster shucker...great mignonette complimented the oysters nicely...

lots of interesting things on the menu...

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 22, 2016

We dined at Ebisu for a business group in happy hour. The foods and drinks were ok but the service was terribly slow and some people in our group had to wait a long time for their orders to arrive. Initially everyone wanted to eat at the same time but because the service was really slow they decided to go ahead and eat while others were still waiting so they can eat while their foods were still warm. I don't recommend this place for large groups particularly business groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Enjoyed sushi experience at Ebisu.
Canada Day and very busy. Staff worked hard to keep up. Great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 27, 2016

Decent service. Good variety of food on happy hour menu. We particularly enjoyed the fish tacos. Patio is great for those who love the sun, but patio umbrella is insufficient for guests who do not. Also, it is appreciated when guests are informed that gratuity has already added. We had a group of 6.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 7, 2016

Awesome service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 3, 2016

We ordered a lot of food since we were a group of 8 friends. For its price, nothing was particular good or special. I can kinda tell its trying to have some special dishes like the Aburi salmon with hot pepper slice, but it really doesn't taste anything better than a fast food sushi place. Tonkatsu was dry and not tender and oysters is barely ok...our server was very boring and didn't care to explain

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great atmosphere, food, drinks. Everything went well for my birthday. Thanks

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 23, 2016

Ok location, short walk from the business area, probably ok for local residents, food and service is just fine, not standout but very adequate

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 15, 2016

Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 3, 2016

This seemed like the kind for sushi place for people who think that McDonald's burgers are gourmet. It wasn't bad, but it was heavy on the rolls that cater to those who don't actually like sushi. They were prepared well, but underwhelming. The sashimi platter looked nice, but again was nothing to write home about. If you really like good sushi then find someplace else. If you don't know what sushi is then this place would be great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2016

Really enjoyed my diner and the food !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 19, 2016

I enjoyed the service and the food was delicious. I would love to come back again :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2016

Good service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 17, 2016

Good prices , so many choices in the menu and good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 9, 2016

We booked on the same day morning using opentable for a group lunch of 10. By the time we arrived the table has been set up. We ordered some noodles and set lunch for share. The food is very tasty, although the noodle is a bit too salty, just like most of the Japanese style noodles. The set lunch box is good value for money, have rice, sushi, sashimi & fruit in a combo. The service is not bad either. Overall is a good experience, will back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 9, 2016

It was a quite night out because of Family day holiday. Nice and quite for my family dine out and got a decent service. Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 4, 2016

Came to experience the DOV menu ... food was prepared nicely, so we ordered more food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 25, 2016

Came here for DineOut 2016 and was deeply disappointed by the food. Our main course was roasted duck (duck breast) and foie gras, and every one at the table finds that the duck was tasteless and overcooked, and worst of all, we have never tasted foie gras as tasteless as this. It was a waste of food ingredients being prepared and served as is. After the entire 3-course dinner, my group had to go downstairs and order chicken wings from Red Chicken Korean Restaurant...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 24, 2016

We made reservations for a group of 30 for a birthday party but they didn't have a table ready for us. We had to seat at 3 tables and kept getting moved around to try and sit closer to each other. We made reservations for a group of 30 but they didn't have a table ready for us. We had to seat at 3 tables and kept getting moved around to try and sit closer to each other. Food took forever and we had to ask for some dishes because they missed it. One table ended up finishing their meals and the others didn't even get any food yet. Very unorganized!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 23, 2016

I have been to Ebisu Broadway many times and wasn't too thrilled when my friends said to go to Ebisu Robson for Dine Out. Oh was I wrong! The food was amazing, delicious, beautifully presented and an amazing value for Dine Out. Ebisu Robson is way higher quality than the one on Broadway. Highly recommended! My only light complaint was the service was slow and disorganized, but that might just be because they were packed for Dine Out. Loved it and will come again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 22, 2016

The food and combination of flavors were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 19, 2016

We went for Dine Out Vancouver and found the portions to be too small and a little tastless in fact we went to get crepes afterwards. For $30 it could have been better. Would like to come back for their regular menu though as everyones sushi looked wonderful!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 16, 2016

Everyone with me enjoyed their time here very much. Loved the extensive drink menu and the food was delicious as well. The restaurant staff was very accommodating to the amount of people and just the general busyness of the restaurant. It was a wonderful experience for my 23rd birthday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 8, 2016

The salmon carpaccio is awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.