About Easy Bistro

203 Broad St
Chattanooga, TN 37402
View Larger Map

Chattanooga meets Old World comfort food. Easy offers the best of French Bistro dining: delicious yet affordable, stylish yet friendly. No fussy meals here, just perfectly prepared steaks, fresh seafood, roast chicken, authentic Raw Bar oysters and crab legs, and more. All served in the dramatic urban interior of a century-old building that was the world's first Coca-Cola bottling plant. Liquors infused with unique flavors by our bar staff are used to create one of a kind cocktails. The wine list highlights reds and whites that showcase both traditional quality and new taste trends. The private dining room is perfect for business or social events. One block from the Tennessee Aquarium, Easy Bistro & Bar is Chattanooga's perfect night out downtown. Want a meal to enjoy and remember with loved ones? The choice is Easy. Open for dinner every day, brunch Saturday and Sunday.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Aquarium Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(423) 266-1121

Website:
http://www.easybistro.com/

Catering:
Easy Bistro & Bar offers custom designed off-premise catering menus for all sized events ranging from small take-away luncheons to large wedding and corporate parties. We also offer custom designed cocktail and wine parties with our creative and talented Bar staff.

Parking Details:
We offer valet parking 7 nights a week and for Saturday & Sunday Brunch.
There are also several public parking lots and on street parking in the area.

Public Transit:
Easy Bistro & Bar is located just outside the Chattanooga Downtown Electric Shuttle Terminal. If you ride the shuttle simply walk out of the tunnel to Broad Street and take a left.

Executive Chef:
Erik Niel

Private Party Facilities:
Easy Bistro and Bar features classicaly prepared cuisine rooted in regional ingredients accompanied by unforgettable warmth and professional hospitality, under the direction of Chef and Owner Erik Niel.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Niel or Amanda Nelson : (423) 266-1121

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Easy Bistro & Bar has a private dining room area that holds up to 36 people for a seated dinner and up to 55 people for a cocktail style party. Please email an@easybistro.com or nelson@easybistro.com to book your event. The restaurant is also available for full buyout custom events upon request.

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

The New Year just began, but Valentine's Day will be here before you know it! Show your sweetie some love and book your table today!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Easy Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (29)
Special Occasion (25)
Fit for Foodies (21)
See All
Creative Cuisine (20)
Modern Decor (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Romantic (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Business Meals (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Healthy (6)
Fun (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Authentic (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Tapas (3)
People Watching (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Private Room (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Casual (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Cozy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
844 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always delicious.

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Always delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have eaten here many times and have al ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 5 days ago

I have eaten here many times and have always enjoyed the food and the inventive cocktails.

Truly, the duck is excellent, as are the oysters and everything else I've ever had, and the cocktails are creative but accessible. What I do not enjoy at Easy is the upsell, but because the waitstaff's recommendations have always been well-informed complements to the meal, I didn't mind so much.

I did not, however, like the bait-and-switch I experienced last night at a birthday dinner for my mother. I ordered a house red to go with my duck confit, having already enjoyed the Out of the Past cocktail with our oysters and charcuterie. Our waitress cheerfully asked which house red. I asked her favorite and she gushed about a pinot with a hint of orange, so I agreed to take that. We had only one cocktail menu for our table of 5, so I did not have the drink menu handy. My sister consulted with the waitress and selected two 3 oz wine options. After the waitress left, my sister informed me that the wine I agreed to was $20 a glass. "But she said it was one of the house wines," I replied, and my sister shrugged. When the waitress brought my wine, I asked, "This is a house wine, right?" Katie replied, "Uh hum, house pinot." So I thanked her, and later I ordered another.

When the bill came, I found that I had been charged $40 for two glasses of wine. I don't mind paying for good wine, but I do mind being misinformed. If it hadn't been my mother's birthday dinner and if we hadn't been anxious to settle up to get to our show at the Tivoli, I would have addressed this at the time. I regret that I did not. I might not have even talked about it here had I not experienced the upsell often enough at Easy to wonder if it is part of the waitstaff training.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Pre theater

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Pre theater

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took my mother for her 85th birthday. ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 6 days ago

We took my mother for her 85th birthday. Three generations enjoyed food and cocktails before a show at the Tivoli. Everything was great as usual! Love the valet parking.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect in every way! Amazing brunch! ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Perfect in every way! Amazing brunch! Excellent food and service!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For years, Easy Bistro has consistently ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

For years, Easy Bistro has consistently created great food and pushed the culinary envelope in Chattanooga. We busted for a date brunch, enjoyed the brisket tostada, which looked like a piece of art and was delicious!

Also polished off 1 and 1/2 dozen of featured oysters from Warren Cove, and finished the meal with blue cheese and fruit, with toast points. Our server is a long-time employee and was knowledgeable, friendly, but not overly attentive, which is perfect.

I highly recommend Easy Bistro for brunch or dinner!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow. This place is fantastic. If we stil ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Wow. This place is fantastic. If we still lived up in Chattanooga, we would be going here often. Since we are in GA, it's a bit of a drive.

We went to Sunday brunch, yesterday. Had a fantastic server (wish I could remember his name), and were seated promptly. Every person we encountered was friendly and helpful. We started off with a small pastry order. I had the orange and vanilla muffin, and my spouse had a biscuit. Both were very good... not outstanding, but good. However, the brunch entrees we ordered were out-of-this-world good. I got the fried chicken biscuit with gravy. The sausage gravy was so good. The chicken was cooked and seasoned so well. I had to stop myself from eating all of it, even when I was super full. My spouse ordered the pork belly skillet. I tried it. It was amazing. Wonderful flavor. Good mix of ingredients and well-seasoned. We also got the potato mash with lardon. It was above average, but not even close to the entrees. We also both ordered the tom tom club cocktail. I highly suggest it. It is delicious.

Our server was very friendly. He had a lot of suggestions, and although very busy, made time for helpful chat, which is always nice. He was very attentive and refilled our water and drinks at a perfect pace. Very professional, but also easy-going.

The only thing I had a problem with was the small round table we sat at. It was a bit awkward with all of the plates and drinks, and we had to keep shifting things around. Not a huge deal, though. Next time we will probably suggest a specific table in our reservation. The cost is comparable, and ended up not being close to what we thought it would be, which is always a nice surprise. The interior is gorgeous... a bit cold feeling... but nicely done. At the point of receiving our brunch orders and taking a bite, my spouse looked up from his skillet and said, "I don't know if this day is getting much better than this."

We will definitely being returning for dinner.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is a great restaurant for brunch on ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This is a great restaurant for brunch on Saturday or Sunday. Love the bacon omelette.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a delicious brunch. We had an ou ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had a delicious brunch. We had an out of town friend with us who loved our experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always enjoy dinner here. Never been dis ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always enjoy dinner here. Never been disappointed

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the veal chop. It was fabulous. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We had the veal chop. It was fabulous. Kudos to the chef for the inventive combinations in that dish of grits and other flavors. The addition of the sorghum was a very nice touch - a hint of sweetness, but not cloying. The bar is always great at Easy Bistro and we would highly recommend enjoying a cocktail. They never disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great meal, from apps to dessert!

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great meal, from apps to dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

New Year Brunch Great waiter! Food was v ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year Brunch

Great waiter! Food was very slow to come

out because they were short on kitchen staff,

but it was excellent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was delicious! Everything was sea ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Brunch was delicious! Everything was seasoned spot on. Our food was a bit slow in reaching us, but well worth the wait!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The attention to detail in the preparati ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The attention to detail in the preparation of the food along with the excellent service goes a long way with me and makes me recommend this restaurant as the best I've ever been to in Chattanooga and one of the best I've been to in the world.

(New York, Los Angeles, Paris, London, Munich, Copenhagen, Verona and Zurich.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It is a nice modern looking restaurant. ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

It is a nice modern looking restaurant. The atmosphere is lively and food is delicious. We definitely enjoyed our dinner. I had a steak and a glass of merlot my husband had risotto and some beer.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best experience I have had in Chattanoog ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Best experience I have had in Chattanooga! The drinks were very well done. The food was exceptional! Our server was very friendly and knowledgeable and did a great job guiding us through the menu. Can't wait for a return visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed it. But it wasn't Wow! the way ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Enjoyed it. But it wasn't Wow! the way it has been.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

The food, from the appetizers to the sal ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food, from the appetizers to the salads, thru the main course and then the desert were all exceptionally well prepared using top notch ingredients.

The server was knowledgeable and helpful with suggestions.

Food and drink were prompt but not rushed.

We were pleased with every aspect of our meal.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service and I love the ever changi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great service and I love the ever changing menu. The chef's very creative and full of surprises. Good wine selection and great service! We eat here often. It's one of our favorite experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing and our server Scot ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food was amazing and our server Scotty was so attentive to our needs. There were 3 of us and we each ordered different items ( Ribeye, Brisket and Cioppino). We passed the plates and shared. Everything was cooked perfectly and well seasoned. The only negative I can say is that the drink prices are way out of line with other local high end restaurants. Most bourbon is $8 to $10 higher per shot. Overall a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was cold; service slow. A $5 valet ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Food was cold; service slow. A $5 valet fee was added to check, which none of it goes to attendant. So tip was expected.

Salad so skimpy for the price....will not return, as this was my second bad experience at Easy Bistro!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Wonderful evening as usual. From the va ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Wonderful evening as usual. From the valet to the coat check to the food and service everyone made the evening great!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EASY BISTRO is consistently 100% "ON!" ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 9, 2016

EASY BISTRO is consistently 100% "ON!" We are still "newcomers" to Chattanooga - here full time for 6 months, part-time for 12 months before that. Our home city has amazing food - top notch restaurants, food & wine events, James Beard chefs, tons of fine dining. That is a huge gap in the Chattanooga scene - except not at Easy Bistro. It's still my #1 favorite. My son, hubby and I had plans for the "Nutcracker" event on Friday night - hubby was running last as usual. Went ahead with the reservation at 6 pm just my son and I. He is 8 but very well be haved. We were seated in one of the tables closest to the kitchen (= cozy nook with a cool view and lots of privacy). Server was GREAT - super knowledgeable, kind, accommodating, watched the schedule for us, etc. Also expedited hubby's dinner when he arrive an hour late. Arranged to retrieve our coats and car so that we could be on time for the show. Absolutely A+ experience, as always. If you're picky about truly fine dining, then this is the place for you. Love it.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Jenn, was fantastic!! We alw ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Our server, Jenn, was fantastic!! We always love going to Easy Bistro!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Dre the valet is a shining example of ho ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Dre the valet is a shining example of hospitality, professionalism and big-hearted friendliness. He should be mayor of Chattanooga.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience, glad to find nice pet ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great experience, glad to find nice pet friendly restaurants. Excellent service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lighting is so dim, I had to use my ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The lighting is so dim, I had to use my cellphone flashlight to read the menu. A bit awkward!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Tables seem quite crowded in the area, h ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Tables seem quite crowded in the area, however, we did have a high chair.

A Little more room would have been much better

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

We go to brunch almost every week. Best ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We go to brunch almost every week. Best restaurant in town. Hands down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a pleasure. The food was wonderful. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 10, 2016

What a pleasure. The food was wonderful. Oysters very fresh and tasty. Really enjoyed the stone crabs. The drinks are very inventive and delicious. Brisket is exceptional! Salads were very tasty and well prepared. Although the prices are a little high, the food is worth it. Wished that I could afford to go more often. A definite special occasion place to enjoy!

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The restaurant accommodated a group of 2 ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The restaurant accommodated a group of 20 easily. Sever was efficient and the food was both excellent and creative.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

From the time we arrived to serving firs ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

From the time we arrived to serving first course was almost an hour. Cioppino and duck Confit were both over cooked. Decent quality might have made up for lack of quantity. Our "large" selections were no larger than the "medium" risotto we started with. For what we were being charged we expected much more. The servers wine suggestion was the best thing about the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

This restaurant was amazing!!! I set res ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This restaurant was amazing!!! I set reservations a week in advance and when I got there they were able to seat me quickly! Our waitress Katie was an incredibly nice girl. She helped my date and I decide on what we wanted to eat by giving us very descriptive info on dishes and beverages. The food was great and it felt very fancy for me but I didn't feel pressured to dress fancy! Great restaurant for a date!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The waitstaff is exceptional. On a very ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The waitstaff is exceptional. On a very busy night the aervice was impeccable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Food was perfect. My compliments to the ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Food was perfect. My compliments to the chef. Setting was nice. Support staff great but our particular server was a bit slow.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We really enjoyed this place. The food w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We really enjoyed this place. The food was excellent and the service was good. The atmosphere is unique and interesting. This is a true gem in Chattanooga.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

was what I expected a nice place to get ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 28, 2016

was what I expected a nice place to get a good meal with a staff that knew the menu, food was well presented - will return

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fabulous food and service , would defini ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Fabulous food and service , would definitely keep in mind my next trip to Chattanooga . Our server was excellent and the food delicious

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed an exquisite dinner with spec ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We enjoyed an exquisite dinner with special friends before going to the CSO. The only drawback was the table -- a high top next to the bar area. We dressed up for the evening and three of us are short, so climbing up to the table was awkward. There was also a large group in the bar; they were so loud that we could barely carry on a conversation... we were about ready to ask to be moved to a quieter table, when the group moved to another room. Actually, we noticed that the whole restaurant was noisy due to the high ceilings -- not really a fix for that. The food and cocktails were simply delicious -- everyone loved what they ordered (Appetizers - Oysters, Cheese Board; Dinners - Shrimp and Grits, Grouper, Grand Mere Chicken). Servers were very attentive. Price tag was what we expected for 5 people -- definitely pricey, but it was the high level of quality that we wanted for our special occasion. We will come back -- and maybe choose to sit outside.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.