About Easy Bistro

203 Broad St
Chattanooga, TN 37402
View Larger Map

Chattanooga meets Old World comfort food. Easy offers the best of French Bistro dining: delicious yet affordable, stylish yet friendly. No fussy meals here, just perfectly prepared steaks, fresh seafood, roast chicken, authentic Raw Bar oysters and crab legs, and more. All served in the dramatic urban interior of a century-old building that was the world's first Coca-Cola bottling plant. Liquors infused with unique flavors by our bar staff are used to create one of a kind cocktails. The wine list highlights reds and whites that showcase both traditional quality and new taste trends. The private dining room is perfect for business or social events. One block from the Tennessee Aquarium, Easy Bistro & Bar is Chattanooga's perfect night out downtown. Want a meal to enjoy and remember with loved ones? The choice is Easy. Open for dinner every day, brunch Saturday and Sunday.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Aquarium Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(423) 266-1121

Website:
http://www.easybistro.com/

Catering:
Easy Bistro & Bar offers custom designed off-premise catering menus for all sized events ranging from small take-away luncheons to large wedding and corporate parties. We also offer custom designed cocktail and wine parties with our creative and talented Bar staff.

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking 7 nights a week and for Saturday & Sunday Brunch. Please pull up out front and your car will be taken care of free of charge. There are also several public parking lots and on street parking in the area.

Public Transit:
Easy Bistro & Bar is located just outside the Chattanooga Downtown Electric Shuttle Terminal. If you ride the shuttle simply walk out of the tunnel to Broad Street and take a left.

Executive Chef:
Erik Niel

Private Party Facilities:
Easy Bistro and Bar features classicaly prepared cuisine rooted in regional ingredients accompanied by unforgettable warmth and professional hospitality, under the direction of Chef and Owner Erik Niel.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Niel or Danielle Pope: 4232661121x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Easy Bistro & Bar has a private dining room area that holds up to 36 people for a seated dinner and up to 55 people for a cocktail style party. Please email an@easybistro.com to book your event. The restaurant is also available for full buyout custom events upon request.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Don't give Dad ANOTHER tie this year! Show him some love, and bring him to Easy Bistro to celebrate Father's Day! Make your reservation, it's almost here! Sunday June 19th!

Easy Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
East Tennessee
Most Booked
East Tennessee
Best Overall
Chattanooga / Cleveland
4 More
Best Food
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Best Service
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Fit for Foodies
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Most Booked
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Chattanooga ›

special occasion (59)
fit for foodies (56)
romantic (39)
See All
great for brunch (36)
notable wine list (25)
hot spot (19)
great for outdoor dining (18)
good for groups (15)
neighborhood gem (14)
vibrant bar scene (13)
late-night find (8)
great for lunch (7)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
715 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Top notch cocktails, great appetizers, t ...

Dined 7 days ago

Top notch cocktails, great appetizers, terrific entrees and a bread pudding that takes no prisoners.

food3
ambience3
service5
value3

We really enjoyed our meal at Best Bistr ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal at Best Bistro and the service was personable and efficient. The starter we had, the Shrimp and Grits, was excellent and full of flavours. Our mains were okay. The Steak And Frites was mainly Frites though the beef was well cooked. There was a gravy that spoiled the flavour though. Not sure what it was supposed to taste of. The Frites part were overcooked, maybe twice cooked. My wife's chicken was very enjoyable though. Nice wine list although a little overpriced and not generous sizes. The place itself is very pleasant and modern and is good place for sociable as well as more romantic assignations.

food3
ambience4
service4
value1

The service and the ambiance was good bu ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The service and the ambiance was good but it didn't compensate for the high prices. I ordered a Coke and the waiter brought out a 16 oz bottle along with a glass of ice. It was disappointing that I would have to pay for a refill. I was even more disappointed when the ticket came and that 16 0z soda cost $5.00. The food was just mediocre, with that being said I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone.

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent service and attention to detai ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent service and attention to detail. Waiter was very knowledgeable and helpful. Made several recommendations which were right on. Food was excellent. Great half shell oyster presentation. My hat is off to the entire staff from valet parking to thank you at exit. I highly recommend this restaurant. A Chattanooga gem!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4

So many GREAT restaurants in Chattanooga ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

So many GREAT restaurants in Chattanooga. Easy Bistro is not one of these. The food is good (not great), but the items are priced very high. We really enjoy the ambiance, but we will probably chose elsewhere next time.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Casual dinner with out-of-town friends

Dined on May 12, 2016

Everything was OK except and a Halibut; the fish had no taste; I was under impression it was prefiously frozen...

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent and comfortable

Dined on May 8, 2016

I always enjoy dining here whether for a date or to grab oysters on a Thursday night. The service is always PERFECT. I love the balance each employee strikes. Everyone is friendly and funny but they know when to be invisible and assist effortlessly. I never am made to feel uncomfortable and I feel welcome in the space. I love the whole interior design the vibes are absolutely always perfect no matter the occasion or time of day.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Overpriced

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food is just ok, but very overpriced. I got the brisket with mashed potatoes and green beans. It was doused in a brown gravy and tasted more like beef roast than brisket. I guess I was expecting a little more for $28. My wife got the pea soup and Ahi tuna (under the small plates menu). She did like both of her items but you should know that they are under the small plates menu for a reason...you don't get much at all for what you pay. We also got the bacon dates as an appetizer. We have ordered them at another restaurant (Alleia) and really enjoyed them so we figured we would try them again. Let me just say that we were a little disappointed. The appetizer is $8, which isn't unreasonable, but the dates were the size of olives and you get 2...yes 2 dates the size of olives for $8, ridiculous. Chattanooga is full of wonderful restaurants....Easy Bistro is not one of them. Although our server was very friendly and helpful, we will not be dining there again.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always one of my favorites

Dined on May 7, 2016

Easy Bistro is one of my favorite restaurants in Chattanooga. The food is outstanding and the service is always wonderful. The staff is knowledgeable not only about the food but the drinks and wine offerings as well. You can never go wrong with their chargrilled oysters. There were four of us dining and we each ordered something different. Everybody thoroughly enjoyed their meals.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved our experience at the Easy Bist ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We loved our experience at the Easy Bistro! From the Valet parking and being greeted at the front door to the excellent service and delicious food!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Worth a try

Dined on May 7, 2016

The quality of the food is over the top. Valet parking is is a plus. Very much worth a try

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Did not disappoint!

Dined on May 5, 2016

Visiting Chattanooga (not our first time here) with no knowledge of the restaurant other than that the cuisine was a style of "Amercianized French". Located in the tourist hub of the city which seemed dubious, but the food was outstanding and the service was good. Tried some different wines, the entrees were excellent and the side of mashed potatoes was perfect. The room is large, with high ceilings - open and simple. The energy of the room is amplified, as is the noise. We would not consider it to be a setting conducive to romance or intimacy. Overall, the food is excellent, the service was good and the bill was less than we had anticipated for the evening. We enjoyed it and would return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Had a very pleasant dinner on the patio. ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Had a very pleasant dinner on the patio. Excellent mussels and oysters.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Experience at Easy Bistro

Dined on April 23, 2016

Hennen's is a better value, but the foodie appeal is better here. Appetizer, splitting the entree, two drinks, and an impressive creme brulee totaled over $100, but I'm glad to spend it every once in a while.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Quiet Night at Easy Bistro

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

I entered Easy Bistro at 9pm on a Tuesday night and the place was empty save for one table dining. As such, I sat at the bar and was told the kitchen would be shutting down at 9:30 due to slow activity. I ordered an outstanding grilled oyster appetizer along with a martini and decided to have dinner elsewhere as I was in no mood to be rushed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service1

Went here for dinner with the wife. Food ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Went here for dinner with the wife. Food was okay, but nothing memorable. The service was absolutely awful. Would not go back and would not recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love It !

Dined on April 17, 2016

We love Easy Bistro. They did our wedding and we always go back for anniversary every year. We also take friends there for special occasions. The food is always very good and service is outstanding. This is one of the few places that we will order a bottle of wine, appetizers, main course and dessert - its all that good :) We will always go back !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

The chef's choice oysters and clams were ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

The chef's choice oysters and clams were very tasty. Eclectic crowd was a little noisy but not bad.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food, location and service

Dined on April 16, 2016

Easy Bistro is our go-to special occasion restaurant. Interesting menu with something for everyone. Excellent cocktails and knowledgeable service. It is a lovely setting but I wish there was something they could do about the noise level...so many hard surfaces and high ceilings I know that's a tall order. It's just difficult to talk to anyone other than those right beside you.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

I am in town on business for a few weeks ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

I am in town on business for a few weeks. Easy Bistro came widely recommended by many people, including the person next to me on the plane and local friends. It did not disappoint!

food4
ambience5
service4

A little pricey but great food and servi ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

A little pricey but great food and service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place in the heart of Chattanooga

Dined on March 31, 2016

Most recent visit was with family. The food is exceptionally prepared and tastes great. Service is at the top of the list in Chattanooga.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

The restaurant has a warm and friendly e ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

The restaurant has a warm and friendly environment. It allows for entertaining for guests to enjoy great food and unique drinks. The oysters are fresh and delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5

Another wonderful dining experience at E ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Another wonderful dining experience at Easy Bistro! Easter Brunch was amazing. The cornmeal waffle w/smoked pork belly, poached egg, and bourbon maple syrup was divine!! My wife enjoyed the egg white asparagus and frisée omelette. Our server was really knowledgeable about the menu and gave the perfect amount of attention without being overtly present. Love Easy Bistro!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food and dining experience.

Dined on March 25, 2016

Awesome food and dining experience.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Server review

Dined on March 24, 2016

Our server was very helpful, friendly , and knowledgeable. I would easily requst hom again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Terrible food/service

Dined on March 24, 2016

On the hunt for the best oysters in the SE - tried Easy Bistro and had a terrible restaurant experience from having to wait 45 minutes for a beer, the waiter arguing with me that Chesapeake oysters on the menu was a misprint and they couldn't honor the price, charging almost $10 for a few slices of bread, bringing a dozen oysters when my friend had ordered only 6 and charging us for the extra 6, and my grilled oysters were luke-warm and tiny with no flavor. Per my friends the raw oysters were only so-so and the bill calculated incorrectly and super pricey for a lousy meal. I would never recommend this restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food we amazing and we couldn't have ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

The food we amazing and we couldn't have asked for better service.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service even with 4 kids! Poured c ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Great service even with 4 kids! Poured coke was a hit with our 11 daughter and the bread assortment was fabulous!

food5
ambience5
service5

Fast, good service.

Dined on March 10, 2016

Fast, good service.

food4
ambience3
service5

Quality food and service...the noise lev ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Quality food and service...the noise level was a bit high for us but still worth it.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Downtown gem

Dined on February 27, 2016

Excellent taste and presentation! Wait staff were professional and attentive. Nice renovation of an old downtown building.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience2
service3

Food was absolutely great. Service was s ...

Dined on February 25, 2016

Food was absolutely great. Service was slow. Im fine with low lighting but it was too dark to read the menu. We all had our phones out for light.

food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Disappointed

vip
Dined on February 22, 2016

Food quality has gone down while prices have gone up. Server not totally attentive: I told her I'd like to take the leftover home. She said yes. When it was time to leave, I asked her about it. She said she thought I said I was done, so she dumped it. Told her not to worry about it--nothing to be done. Maybe she misheard. But I think it should be restaurant policy for servers to ask if a customer wants to take leftovers home.

food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Menu change :(

Dined on February 21, 2016

Unfortunately, even though the online menu still shows Canadian bacon on the Eggs Benedict, the "real" menu hss changed to country ham, which was way too salty. Otherwise good.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easy Bistro fab

Dined on February 14, 2016

Easy Bistro was amazing! The food was superb!! I highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

I suppose it's always dicey dining out o ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

I suppose it's always dicey dining out on Valentine's Day, but it's also our wedding anniversary so it's tough to bypass. We chose Easy Bistro due to the reviews it got and the photos of its inviting, chic interior. I booked well (2+ weeks) in advance for an 8:15 reservation. When we arrived we were told things were running late, which was not an issue, we were happy to be at the bar and have one of the specialty cocktails. Service at the bar was very friendly. We didn't have to wait too long, and immediately saw the reason--instead of being seated in the main dining area, we were led to the "private dining room" off to the back. There was an enormous table in the middle, and we were stuck in the far reaches next to the kitchen entrance. The room was virtually undecorated, very brightly lit, and barely a step above a conference room in a moderately-priced hotel. Not romantic, and certainly not what I would have chosen had this been my option when I looked at photos on the website. We asked to be moved, and were told, quite pointedly and huffily by our waitress, that it was impossible and essentially we should like it or lump it and be grateful that the restaurant had deigned to open up this room in order to seat us. Not being locals and at 8:15 on a holiday Saturday evening, we stayed. I'm sure this was what the restaurant management depended upon by choosing not to limit reservations to a number they could accommodate in the main dining room. As good as the food was, I don't like being taken for a sucker and won't be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Valentines

Dined on February 13, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful meal at Easy for Valentine's Day. Chef Niel has really stepped up his game. We enjoyed the truffle risotto and filet along with wonderful desserts

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Dinner in Darkness

Dined on February 12, 2016

Don't go at night! Lol! We couldn't see anything! Not the menu, not our food and then they turned the lights down even further after we ordered! Go during the day!!!

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Easy never fails to delight. The unique ...

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

Easy never fails to delight. The unique combinations of ingredients, but in particular the root vegetable and buerre blanc combinations with sword and tilefish have been novel and well-executed. The molten chocolate cake didn't really fit the description but was still good. Honestly my favorite in Chattanooga. The wine list recently has moved away from European wines and towards American, which is a little disappointing with the European style food, but still all in all a winner for brunch, lunch or dinner.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.