About Easy Bistro

203 Broad St
Chattanooga, TN 37402
View Larger Map

Chattanooga meets Old World comfort food. Easy offers the best of French Bistro dining: delicious yet affordable, stylish yet friendly. No fussy meals here, just perfectly prepared steaks, fresh seafood, roast chicken, authentic Raw Bar oysters and crab legs, and more. All served in the dramatic urban interior of a century-old building that was the world's first Coca-Cola bottling plant. Liquors infused with unique flavors by our bar staff are used to create one of a kind cocktails. The wine list highlights reds and whites that showcase both traditional quality and new taste trends. The private dining room is perfect for business or social events. One block from the Tennessee Aquarium, Easy Bistro & Bar is Chattanooga's perfect night out downtown. Want a meal to enjoy and remember with loved ones? The choice is Easy. Open for dinner every day, brunch Saturday and Sunday.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Aquarium Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(423) 266-1121

Website:
http://www.easybistro.com/

Catering:
Easy Bistro & Bar offers custom designed off-premise catering menus for all sized events ranging from small take-away luncheons to large wedding and corporate parties. We also offer custom designed cocktail and wine parties with our creative and talented Bar staff.

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking 7 nights a week and for Saturday & Sunday Brunch. Please pull up out front and your car will be taken care of free of charge. There are also several public parking lots and on street parking in the area.

Public Transit:
Easy Bistro & Bar is located just outside the Chattanooga Downtown Electric Shuttle Terminal. If you ride the shuttle simply walk out of the tunnel to Broad Street and take a left.

Executive Chef:
Erik Niel

Private Party Facilities:
Easy Bistro and Bar features classicaly prepared cuisine rooted in regional ingredients accompanied by unforgettable warmth and professional hospitality, under the direction of Chef and Owner Erik Niel.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Niel or Danielle Pope: 4232661121x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Easy Bistro & Bar has a private dining room area that holds up to 36 people for a seated dinner and up to 55 people for a cocktail style party. Please email an@easybistro.com to book your event. The restaurant is also available for full buyout custom events upon request.

Restaurant Photos

Squash Blossom Beignets
Brunch
Amusebouche
Blackberry Almond Tart
Ribeye
Seared Bigeye Tuna + Heirloom Tomatoes
Peach + Huckleberry Hazelnut Crumble
Orecchiette pasta w/scallops,shrimp,lobster & tomatoes in saffron cream
Rainbow Trout A La Grenobloise
Grilled Hal
Blackberry Pannacotta w/caramel anise sauce & figs
Shrimp and Grits
Asparagus Omlette
Sticky Toffee Pudding
Pan Roasted Gag Grouper
Crispy Sablefish Collar
Huckleberry Pot De Creme
Brisket, Haricot Verts, Whipped Potatoes
Fried Shrimp With Fries And Cole Slaw
Violet -- Rothman & Winter’s Crème De Violette, Sparkling
Lump Crab Salad
Apple Gratin With Cinnamon Ice Cream
Mussels And Fries
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Vanilla Bean Yogurt And Local Blue And Blacberries
Ahi Tuna Sandwhich
Breakfast Brazilian Punch
Watercress Salad
Ravioli
Chocolate

Easy Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Best Food
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Best Service
Chattanooga / Cleveland
5 More
Best Ambiance
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Fit for Foodies
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Romantic
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Special Occasion
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Most Booked
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Chattanooga ›

fit for foodies (57)
special occasion (53)
romantic (35)
See All
great for brunch (34)
notable wine list (25)
good for groups (23)
hot spot (23)
great for outdoor dining (20)
neighborhood gem (18)
vibrant bar scene (15)
great for lunch (14)
late-night find (8)
scenic view (4)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
731 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding food and excellent service. ...

Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding food and excellent service. Worth the money!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Anniversary Dinner and night out. Wife's ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Anniversary Dinner and night out. Wife's gimlet tasted like limeade- not Rose's lime juice. Wife said her entree of rainbow trout was one of best she had ever eaten. My strip steak was properly cooked to medium rare but had so much gristle I gave up after chewing and chewing and chewing half of it. Our server was the best part of our dining experience. She was very friendly,knowlegable, and attentive. She was outstanding and Easy Bistro is fortunate to have her. Overall, I think the food was only fair at best and definitely overpriced. There are too many restaurants in the same area with better food and a better dining experience.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I've been to Easy Bistro several times a ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

I've been to Easy Bistro several times and the most recent visit was the best yet. The menu is pared down from what it was previously, but the selections are outstanding and consist of very high-quality ingredients, including more seasonal and local products. Perhaps the smaller menu has allowed the kitchen to concentrate on making just a few perfect dishes, in which case they've succeeded admirably. We started with a plate for the table of assorted salumi and cheeses, some local, which were excellent. As an appetizer, I had a blue corn tostada with seasonal fresh vegetables including squash blossoms, purple cauliflower and bottarga with an epazote vinaigrette. Quite pleasant and refreshing, as well as colorful. It would have been even better without the fried tortilla, which became soggy on account of the salad dressing. My companions had steak tartare and a corn soup, which they were both pleased with. For the main course, I had braised beef brisket, which was superbly cooked in a sauce espagnole. The accompanying mashed potatoes and green beens were excellent. My companions had the grilled trout and seafood cioppino with mussels, shrimp and snapper as well as okra and tomatoes in a saffron broth. I sampled some of the latter - exquisite. For dessert I had the bourbon bread pudding, which was very satisfying and served in a copious portion. The wine list is adequate, though not extensive, and is fairly priced. Service was friendly, professional and attentive. We were there on a Monday, so it was moderately quiet, but the noise level can become elevated during crowded times, especially near the bar area. Easy Bistro remains in my top two or three Chattanooga fine dining spots. I'd recommend it to anyone for a special occasion and look forward to going back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Always amazing cuisine at Easy Bistro. ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Always amazing cuisine at Easy Bistro. We are new to Chattanooga, and it's already our #1 favorite restaurant. I enjoyed the avocado toast, son had mussels (delish!) and hubby had eggs benedict (Father's Day!). Definitely recommended.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

My family and I have gone here many many ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

My family and I have gone here many many times and never have we been treated the way we were this evening. Our server was rude and just horrible. We asked for management and he was even more rude.. We had other friends come in to be seated and were turned away when clearly seating was open. We will have think twice before taking a large group of friends here again.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always have a wonderful experience at Ea ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Always have a wonderful experience at Easy! Highly recommend!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummy brunch

Dined on June 11, 2016

If you are in Chattanooga on weekends you must try this place for brunch. I had Eggs Benedict, Potato Hash and a Bloody Mary. All were excellent. They add slices of tomato to the EB and chunks of bacon to the hash. The service is also excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easy Bistro is easily my favorite restaurant!

Dined on June 11, 2016

The food is phenomenal...excellently prepared, wonderfully approached, technique and creativity combine into a flavor experience. The cocktail menu is innovative and intelligently playful. The atmosphere is elegant and inviting. The service is always reaching beyond exceptional. It is my go to spot for any sort of special treat or when giving a recommendation to visitors (or even locals who want something really good to eat).

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food and impeccable service. ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Outstanding food and impeccable service. Brandi rocks.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite Restaurant in Chattanooga

Dined on June 3, 2016

Easy Bistro is my go-to "nice" restaurant for special occasions. Food, drinks, service, and atmosphere are top-notch. I highly recommend it.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Great service and beautiful decor. We sh ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Great service and beautiful decor. We shared small plates and everything was excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food as DELICIOUS. I had the farm raised ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

Food as DELICIOUS. I had the farm raised chicken and the easy salad and my boyfriend got the brisket, both were unbelievable!! I'm still having dreams about those flavors :) the cocktails were interesting. I had the rocket-ship and some strawberry one they were offering that day. I'm really more of a vodka and tonic girl so I would suggest sticking with your classics here. Overall it was delicious and I cannot wait to go back.

food5
ambience4
service4

Unfortunately... The Sunday Brunch Punch ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Unfortunately... The Sunday Brunch Punch is gone. Disappointing. The food remains excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional service and quality of food ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Exceptional service and quality of food and beverages !

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our group was 2 adults and 2 teenage boy ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Our group was 2 adults and 2 teenage boys - and there was something for everyone on the menu - deliciousness all around! Yummy soft shell crab and wonderful beef brisket were 2 of the dishes we enjoyed. Crème Brule was amazing! We ate on the patio which only has small tables which was a bit cramped for the 4 of us for dinner - but we made it work :-) Love this place!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chosen because of Open Table. A perfect meal!!

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Had the okra appetizer and the "small plate" of brisket, etc. Absolutely DELICIOUS and quite an ample meal for me.....

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Top notch cocktails, great appetizers, t ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Top notch cocktails, great appetizers, terrific entrees and a bread pudding that takes no prisoners.

food3
ambience3
service5
value3

We really enjoyed our meal at Best Bistr ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal at Best Bistro and the service was personable and efficient. The starter we had, the Shrimp and Grits, was excellent and full of flavours. Our mains were okay. The Steak And Frites was mainly Frites though the beef was well cooked. There was a gravy that spoiled the flavour though. Not sure what it was supposed to taste of. The Frites part were overcooked, maybe twice cooked. My wife's chicken was very enjoyable though. Nice wine list although a little overpriced and not generous sizes. The place itself is very pleasant and modern and is good place for sociable as well as more romantic assignations.

food3
ambience4
service4
value1

The service and the ambiance was good bu ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The service and the ambiance was good but it didn't compensate for the high prices. I ordered a Coke and the waiter brought out a 16 oz bottle along with a glass of ice. It was disappointing that I would have to pay for a refill. I was even more disappointed when the ticket came and that 16 0z soda cost $5.00. The food was just mediocre, with that being said I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone.

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent service and attention to detai ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent service and attention to detail. Waiter was very knowledgeable and helpful. Made several recommendations which were right on. Food was excellent. Great half shell oyster presentation. My hat is off to the entire staff from valet parking to thank you at exit. I highly recommend this restaurant. A Chattanooga gem!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4

So many GREAT restaurants in Chattanooga ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

So many GREAT restaurants in Chattanooga. Easy Bistro is not one of these. The food is good (not great), but the items are priced very high. We really enjoy the ambiance, but we will probably chose elsewhere next time.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Casual dinner with out-of-town friends

Dined on May 12, 2016

Everything was OK except and a Halibut; the fish had no taste; I was under impression it was prefiously frozen...

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent and comfortable

Dined on May 8, 2016

I always enjoy dining here whether for a date or to grab oysters on a Thursday night. The service is always PERFECT. I love the balance each employee strikes. Everyone is friendly and funny but they know when to be invisible and assist effortlessly. I never am made to feel uncomfortable and I feel welcome in the space. I love the whole interior design the vibes are absolutely always perfect no matter the occasion or time of day.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Overpriced

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food is just ok, but very overpriced. I got the brisket with mashed potatoes and green beans. It was doused in a brown gravy and tasted more like beef roast than brisket. I guess I was expecting a little more for $28. My wife got the pea soup and Ahi tuna (under the small plates menu). She did like both of her items but you should know that they are under the small plates menu for a reason...you don't get much at all for what you pay. We also got the bacon dates as an appetizer. We have ordered them at another restaurant (Alleia) and really enjoyed them so we figured we would try them again. Let me just say that we were a little disappointed. The appetizer is $8, which isn't unreasonable, but the dates were the size of olives and you get 2...yes 2 dates the size of olives for $8, ridiculous. Chattanooga is full of wonderful restaurants....Easy Bistro is not one of them. Although our server was very friendly and helpful, we will not be dining there again.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always one of my favorites

Dined on May 7, 2016

Easy Bistro is one of my favorite restaurants in Chattanooga. The food is outstanding and the service is always wonderful. The staff is knowledgeable not only about the food but the drinks and wine offerings as well. You can never go wrong with their chargrilled oysters. There were four of us dining and we each ordered something different. Everybody thoroughly enjoyed their meals.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved our experience at the Easy Bist ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We loved our experience at the Easy Bistro! From the Valet parking and being greeted at the front door to the excellent service and delicious food!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Worth a try

Dined on May 7, 2016

The quality of the food is over the top. Valet parking is is a plus. Very much worth a try

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Did not disappoint!

Dined on May 5, 2016

Visiting Chattanooga (not our first time here) with no knowledge of the restaurant other than that the cuisine was a style of "Amercianized French". Located in the tourist hub of the city which seemed dubious, but the food was outstanding and the service was good. Tried some different wines, the entrees were excellent and the side of mashed potatoes was perfect. The room is large, with high ceilings - open and simple. The energy of the room is amplified, as is the noise. We would not consider it to be a setting conducive to romance or intimacy. Overall, the food is excellent, the service was good and the bill was less than we had anticipated for the evening. We enjoyed it and would return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Had a very pleasant dinner on the patio. ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Had a very pleasant dinner on the patio. Excellent mussels and oysters.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Experience at Easy Bistro

Dined on April 23, 2016

Hennen's is a better value, but the foodie appeal is better here. Appetizer, splitting the entree, two drinks, and an impressive creme brulee totaled over $100, but I'm glad to spend it every once in a while.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Quiet Night at Easy Bistro

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

I entered Easy Bistro at 9pm on a Tuesday night and the place was empty save for one table dining. As such, I sat at the bar and was told the kitchen would be shutting down at 9:30 due to slow activity. I ordered an outstanding grilled oyster appetizer along with a martini and decided to have dinner elsewhere as I was in no mood to be rushed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service1

Went here for dinner with the wife. Food ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Went here for dinner with the wife. Food was okay, but nothing memorable. The service was absolutely awful. Would not go back and would not recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love It !

Dined on April 17, 2016

We love Easy Bistro. They did our wedding and we always go back for anniversary every year. We also take friends there for special occasions. The food is always very good and service is outstanding. This is one of the few places that we will order a bottle of wine, appetizers, main course and dessert - its all that good :) We will always go back !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

The chef's choice oysters and clams were ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

The chef's choice oysters and clams were very tasty. Eclectic crowd was a little noisy but not bad.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food, location and service

Dined on April 16, 2016

Easy Bistro is our go-to special occasion restaurant. Interesting menu with something for everyone. Excellent cocktails and knowledgeable service. It is a lovely setting but I wish there was something they could do about the noise level...so many hard surfaces and high ceilings I know that's a tall order. It's just difficult to talk to anyone other than those right beside you.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

I am in town on business for a few weeks ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

I am in town on business for a few weeks. Easy Bistro came widely recommended by many people, including the person next to me on the plane and local friends. It did not disappoint!

food4
ambience5
service4

A little pricey but great food and servi ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

A little pricey but great food and service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place in the heart of Chattanooga

Dined on March 31, 2016

Most recent visit was with family. The food is exceptionally prepared and tastes great. Service is at the top of the list in Chattanooga.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

The restaurant has a warm and friendly e ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

The restaurant has a warm and friendly environment. It allows for entertaining for guests to enjoy great food and unique drinks. The oysters are fresh and delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5

Another wonderful dining experience at E ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Another wonderful dining experience at Easy Bistro! Easter Brunch was amazing. The cornmeal waffle w/smoked pork belly, poached egg, and bourbon maple syrup was divine!! My wife enjoyed the egg white asparagus and frisée omelette. Our server was really knowledgeable about the menu and gave the perfect amount of attention without being overtly present. Love Easy Bistro!!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.