About Easy Bistro

203 Broad St
Chattanooga, TN 37402
View Larger Map

Chattanooga meets Old World comfort food. Easy offers the best of French Bistro dining: delicious yet affordable, stylish yet friendly. No fussy meals here, just perfectly prepared steaks, fresh seafood, roast chicken, authentic Raw Bar oysters and crab legs, and more. All served in the dramatic urban interior of a century-old building that was the world's first Coca-Cola bottling plant. Liquors infused with unique flavors by our bar staff are used to create one of a kind cocktails. The wine list highlights reds and whites that showcase both traditional quality and new taste trends. The private dining room is perfect for business or social events. One block from the Tennessee Aquarium, Easy Bistro & Bar is Chattanooga's perfect night out downtown. Want a meal to enjoy and remember with loved ones? The choice is Easy. Open for dinner every day, brunch Saturday and Sunday.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Aquarium Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(423) 266-1121

Website:
http://www.easybistro.com/

Catering:
Easy Bistro & Bar offers custom designed off-premise catering menus for all sized events ranging from small take-away luncheons to large wedding and corporate parties. We also offer custom designed cocktail and wine parties with our creative and talented Bar staff.

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking 7 nights a week and for Saturday & Sunday Brunch. Please pull up out front and your car will be taken care of free of charge. There are also several public parking lots and on street parking in the area.

Public Transit:
Easy Bistro & Bar is located just outside the Chattanooga Downtown Electric Shuttle Terminal. If you ride the shuttle simply walk out of the tunnel to Broad Street and take a left.

Executive Chef:
Erik Niel

Private Party Facilities:
Easy Bistro and Bar features classicaly prepared cuisine rooted in regional ingredients accompanied by unforgettable warmth and professional hospitality, under the direction of Chef and Owner Erik Niel.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Niel or Danielle Pope: 4232661121x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Easy Bistro & Bar has a private dining room area that holds up to 36 people for a seated dinner and up to 55 people for a cocktail style party. Please email an@easybistro.com to book your event. The restaurant is also available for full buyout custom events upon request.

Restaurant Photos

Brunch
Squash Blossom Beignets
Blackberry Almond Tart
Amusebouche
Ribeye
Seared Bigeye Tuna + Heirloom Tomatoes
Peach + Huckleberry Hazelnut Crumble
Orecchiette pasta w/scallops,shrimp,lobster & tomatoes in saffron cream
Rainbow Trout A La Grenobloise
Grilled Hal
Blackberry Pannacotta w/caramel anise sauce & figs
Shrimp and Grits
Crispy Sablefish Collar
Pan Roasted Gag Grouper
Huckleberry Pot De Creme
Sticky Toffee Pudding
Asparagus Omlette
Brisket, Haricot Verts, Whipped Potatoes
Fried Shrimp With Fries And Cole Slaw
Violet -- Rothman & Winter’s Crème De Violette, Sparkling
Lump Crab Salad
Apple Gratin With Cinnamon Ice Cream
Vanilla Bean Yogurt And Local Blue And Blacberries
Ahi Tuna Sandwhich
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Mussels And Fries
Chocolate
Breakfast Brazilian Punch
Watercress Salad
Ravioli

Easy Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
East Tennessee
Best Overall
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Best Food
Chattanooga / Cleveland
4 More
Best Service
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Best Ambiance
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Special Occasion
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Most Booked
Chattanooga / Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Chattanooga ›

Fit for Foodies (47)
Special Occasion (44)
Great for Brunch (29)
See All
Romantic (29)
Good for Groups (26)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Notable Wine List (21)
Hot Spot (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Scenic View (5)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
Newest
753 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

What an odd dining experience. We arriv ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

What an odd dining experience. We arrived at 6:30pm on our way to an 8pm show a couple blocks away. We ordered simply (salad and entree) in a non-busy restaurant, mentioned to our server that we were on our way to a show as of about 7:20 when things seemed to be moving slowly, and received our entrees at about 7:50. The server seemed blissfully unconcerned that she was bringing our meals 80 minutes after we arrived and 10 minutes before we had indicated we needed to be elsewhere. The food was fine, but we had to eat it in a huge rush.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

My wife and I went to celebrate our anni ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

My wife and I went to celebrate our anniversary. We also consider ourselves foodies from Atlanta. We have been to many fine restaurants in our time and EasyBistro is now at the top of our list of special occasion spots, assuming we are in Chattanooga. The menu changes often so be adventurous and try whatever they offer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eggs Benedict is fantastic! Service was ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Eggs Benedict is fantastic! Service was great and valet parking made it all so easy.This really is the perfect place for meeting friends for Sunday Brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding restaurant owned and operate ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Outstanding restaurant owned and operated by a great chef. The food is outstanding and the bartender is by far the best in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Both of our meals were extremely tasty. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Both of our meals were extremely tasty.

The trout on kale and mushroom with broth was notable as were the shrimp and grits. The desert clafoutis resulted in a shared spoon duel.

Noise level depends on the crowd at the time. It was fine for us but I can see how it could get louder.

Tags: Seasonal, Disabled Access, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The menu choices for entrees was limited ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The menu choices for entrees was limited. We left hungary. I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Awesome experience a little over priced ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Awesome experience a little over priced but that's to be expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my wife here for our anniversary an ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Took my wife here for our anniversary and I had requested a single rose for the table. In place of a rose they gave us a special table in a romantic corner and a card signed by the staff. The wife was very surprised as was I. The food, wine, staff and atmosphere was excellent. Can't wait to back to Chattanooga with my beautiful drive and dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, quality staff - can't ge ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Excellent food, quality staff - can't get much better than Easy Bistro!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were on a sightseeing/business trip i ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We were on a sightseeing/business trip in Chattanooga and saw Easy Bistro when we were walking around. After reviewing the menu we decided to make a reservation for the following night. We were pleasantly surprised by the level of service and the quality of food we had at Easy Bistro. We both had the Tomato Pie which was an incredible dish, I had braised brisket and my wife had steak tartar and mussels. We both felt the presentation and preparation was excellent the service was prompt and curtious. I would say this meal was one of the top 10 restaurant meals we have had as we have traveled around the country.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Took my boyfriend here for his birthday. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Took my boyfriend here for his birthday. The service was great I ordered the chicken dish it was amazing my boyfriend ordered the rabbit it was good but I wish we knew how small the portion was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good food and drink - altho over-priced ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Good food and drink - altho over-priced in our opinion for the quality and quantity. Oysters (on their discount night) were delicious. But six-ounce pours of wine were $14 and up (Pinot Noir was delivered cold). Entrees, while certainly tasty and well-presented, were more expensive than other comparable restaurants and were nothing special. A nice dining experience, but not for the money--and we probably won't go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Another wonderful brunch here. A high po ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Another wonderful brunch here. A high point of our vacation! Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great dining experience at Easy ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Always a great dining experience at Easy Bistro!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent oysters. Excellent staff. Ex ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent oysters. Excellent staff. Execellent food!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Starting our night out with a unique and ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Starting our night out with a unique and tasty drink from the changing bar menu is always a treat, and so is choosing the meal! Easy Bistro offers many fresh, seasonal, and locally produced selections prepared in creative and always delicious ways! Summer highlights...seersucker cocktail, red snapper and corn succotash...We are already hoping to return before these items leave the menu! Great job Easy Bistro!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our second visit. Once again it w ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

It was our second visit. Once again it was an all around great experience. The wine list is solid, food variety and the staff was friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. And the location is ideal for a pre or post meal stroll.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best restaurant in Chattanooga! Grea ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The best restaurant in Chattanooga! Great food and great ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very slow - took 10 min to g ...

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Service was very slow - took 10 min to get water, another 10 min to get drinks: Got Bubbles instead of Cab....

Waiter was nice and tried to mitigate the situation giving us bubble for free. Food was ok - but not really big deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Service and food were great as usual. It ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Service and food were great as usual. It was my BF's birthday, which I made note of in my reservation and they left a lovely note on the table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Really good steak and frites and profite ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Really good steak and frites and profiteroles!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Unbelievable brisket! Great ambiance too ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Unbelievable brisket! Great ambiance too! Highly recommended!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Outstanding food and excellent service. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Outstanding food and excellent service. Worth the money!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner and night out. Wife's ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Anniversary Dinner and night out.

Wife's gimlet tasted like limeade- not Rose's lime juice.

Wife said her entree of rainbow trout was one of best she had ever eaten.

My strip steak was properly cooked to medium rare but had so much gristle I gave up after chewing and chewing and chewing half of it.

Our server was the best part of our dining experience. She was very friendly,knowlegable, and attentive. She was outstanding and Easy Bistro is fortunate to have her.

Overall, I think the food was only fair at best and definitely overpriced. There are too many restaurants in the same area with better food and a better dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

I've been to Easy Bistro several times a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

I've been to Easy Bistro several times and the most recent visit was the best yet. The menu is pared down from what it was previously, but the selections are outstanding and consist of very high-quality ingredients, including more seasonal and local products. Perhaps the smaller menu has allowed the kitchen to concentrate on making just a few perfect dishes, in which case they've succeeded admirably. We started with a plate for the table of assorted salumi and cheeses, some local, which were excellent. As an appetizer, I had a blue corn tostada with seasonal fresh vegetables including squash blossoms, purple cauliflower and bottarga with an epazote vinaigrette. Quite pleasant and refreshing, as well as colorful. It would have been even better without the fried tortilla, which became soggy on account of the salad dressing. My companions had steak tartare and a corn soup, which they were both pleased with. For the main course, I had braised beef brisket, which was superbly cooked in a sauce espagnole. The accompanying mashed potatoes and green beens were excellent. My companions had the grilled trout and seafood cioppino with mussels, shrimp and snapper as well as okra and tomatoes in a saffron broth. I sampled some of the latter - exquisite. For dessert I had the bourbon bread pudding, which was very satisfying and served in a copious portion. The wine list is adequate, though not extensive, and is fairly priced. Service was friendly, professional and attentive. We were there on a Monday, so it was moderately quiet, but the noise level can become elevated during crowded times, especially near the bar area. Easy Bistro remains in my top two or three Chattanooga fine dining spots. I'd recommend it to anyone for a special occasion and look forward to going back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Always amazing cuisine at Easy Bistro. ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Always amazing cuisine at Easy Bistro. We are new to Chattanooga, and it's already our #1 favorite restaurant. I enjoyed the avocado toast, son had mussels (delish!) and hubby had eggs benedict (Father's Day!). Definitely recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My family and I have gone here many many ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

My family and I have gone here many many times and never have we been treated the way we were this evening. Our server was rude and just horrible. We asked for management and he was even more rude.. We had other friends come in to be seated and were turned away when clearly seating was open. We will have think twice before taking a large group of friends here again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

Always have a wonderful experience at Ea ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Always have a wonderful experience at Easy! Highly recommend!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummy brunch

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

If you are in Chattanooga on weekends you must try this place for brunch. I had Eggs Benedict, Potato Hash and a Bloody Mary. All were excellent. They add slices of tomato to the EB and chunks of bacon to the hash. The service is also excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easy Bistro is easily my favorite restaurant!

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food is phenomenal...excellently prepared, wonderfully approached, technique and creativity combine into a flavor experience. The cocktail menu is innovative and intelligently playful. The atmosphere is elegant and inviting. The service is always reaching beyond exceptional. It is my go to spot for any sort of special treat or when giving a recommendation to visitors (or even locals who want something really good to eat).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and impeccable service. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Outstanding food and impeccable service. Brandi rocks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Favorite Restaurant in Chattanooga

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Easy Bistro is my go-to "nice" restaurant for special occasions. Food, drinks, service, and atmosphere are top-notch. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and beautiful decor. We sh ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Great service and beautiful decor. We shared small plates and everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food as DELICIOUS. I had the farm raised ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Food as DELICIOUS. I had the farm raised chicken and the easy salad and my boyfriend got the brisket, both were unbelievable!! I'm still having dreams about those flavors :) the cocktails were interesting. I had the rocket-ship and some strawberry one they were offering that day. I'm really more of a vodka and tonic girl so I would suggest sticking with your classics here. Overall it was delicious and I cannot wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unfortunately... The Sunday Brunch Punch ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Unfortunately... The Sunday Brunch Punch is gone. Disappointing.

The food remains excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Exceptional service and quality of food ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Exceptional service and quality of food and beverages !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our group was 2 adults and 2 teenage boy ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Our group was 2 adults and 2 teenage boys - and there was something for everyone on the menu - deliciousness all around! Yummy soft shell crab and wonderful beef brisket were 2 of the dishes we enjoyed. Crème Brule was amazing! We ate on the patio which only has small tables which was a bit cramped for the 4 of us for dinner - but we made it work :-) Love this place!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Chosen because of Open Table. A perfect meal!!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Had the okra appetizer and the "small plate" of brisket, etc. Absolutely DELICIOUS and quite an ample meal for me.....

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch cocktails, great appetizers, t ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Top notch cocktails, great appetizers, terrific entrees and a bread pudding that takes no prisoners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed our meal at Best Bistr ...

 
 (Manchester)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal at Best Bistro and the service was personable and efficient. The starter we had, the Shrimp and Grits, was excellent and full of flavours. Our mains were okay. The Steak And Frites was mainly Frites though the beef was well cooked. There was a gravy that spoiled the flavour though. Not sure what it was supposed to taste of. The Frites part were overcooked, maybe twice cooked. My wife's chicken was very enjoyable though. Nice wine list although a little overpriced and not generous sizes. The place itself is very pleasant and modern and is good place for sociable as well as more romantic assignations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.