About Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

1 South Capitol Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Experience a stunning combination of world-class cuisine and captivating panoramic views at our newly transformed rooftop restaurant. An innovative menu features the freshest of local ingredients, skillfully blended to create a classic American cuisine. The unparalleled dining experience has been awarded the Top 50 “Most Scenic View and Most Romantic Restaurant” in the United States for 2011. Indiana’s only revolving rooftop restaurant, The Eagle’s Nest, offers a 360° view of the downtown skyline from a vibrant setting that is sure to delight all of your senses.

For the enjoyment of all our guests, The Eagles Nest Restaurant has a preferred dress code of Business Casual.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner is served from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Maryland

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 616-6170

Website:
http://www.indianapolis.hyatt.com/hyatt/hotels/entertainment/index.jsp

Entertainment:
The lounge is open 7 days a week

Parking Details:
The Eagle's Nest Restaurant is located inside the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, situated at the corner of Capitol Avenue and Maryland Street. We are within easy walking distance of multiple parking garages including Park Plaza and a Circle Centre Mall parking garage, which both have entrances on Maryland Street. Valet parking is available at the Hyatt's entrance and the Eagle's Nest can validate your parking to receive 50% off. Metered street parking is also available all throughout downtown.

Executive Chef:
William Hawkins

Private Party Facilities:
To book large parties or buy out please contact us by phone or email.

Private Party Contact:
Letasia Johnson: 3176166170x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are happy to host any special event you may have! Whether it's a birthday party, rehearsal dinner, or engagement celebration, The Eagle's Nest is a great choice! Contact our Food & Beverage Manager(letasia.johnson@hyatt.com) to set up your event today!

Restaurant Photos

  • Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
  • Lemon Meringue - Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
  • Broiled Verlasso Salmon - Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
  • Ribeye With Mushrooms, Asparagus Ans Mashed Potatoes - Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
  • Seared Sea Scallops With Shrimp And Pea Risotto - Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Lemon Meringue - Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Broiled Verlasso Salmon - Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Ribeye With Mushrooms, Asparagus Ans Mashed Potatoes - Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Seared Sea Scallops With Shrimp And Pea Risotto - Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN

Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Indiana
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indiana
Romantic
Indianapolis
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Downtown Indy ›

Scenic View (57)
Romantic (48)
Special Occasion (42)
See All
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Worth the Drive (21)
Cozy (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Fun (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Business Meals (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Authentic (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Historic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Healthy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great Beer (3)
Casual (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
1979 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great Place for a date, amazing atmosphe ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Great Place for a date, amazing atmosphere, over all loved everything!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I read several reviews about the food qu ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

I read several reviews about the food quality but decided to take a chance for the Holiday View. My wife and I had leisurely dinner while restaurant made two 360 degree rotations to see all of the Indianapolis sky line in the evening. Our server Beatrice was outstanding and made thoughtful suggestions. My wife's prime rib was excellent. I had the duck that was also very good but the skin could have been a little crisper. The food was quite good. The view and our service from Beatrice were outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Service was lacking. An office party was ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was lacking. An office party was loud and killed ambience. View was great and food was good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

As with most rotating restaurants the vi ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 27, 2016

As with most rotating restaurants the view was more of a star than the food. Service was very friendly but a little slow at times. Fun to see the city from the Eagles point of view

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Went for out 20 anniversary. Made reserv ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Went for out 20 anniversary. Made reservations for dinner via open table. A confirmation came quickly through email, a text was received the morning of the reservation for confirmation, another text was received about an hour before as a reminder. Reservation process was exactly as expected. At the restaurant, we were seated right away (got there a little early). The waiter took the time to explain things on the menu and answered any questions we had. Throughout the night he was very attentive without being intrusive. We had appetizers, salad, entree, and desert, all courses were well timed in getting to the table and did not overlap each other. I had lamb chops and my wife had the filet, both were cooked to the correct temperature and both were superb. Ambience of the restaurant is excellant, not too dark that you can't see, view from any seat in the house is outstanding. Overall highly satisfied and impressed with this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I hadn't been there in a long time, but ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I hadn't been there in a long time, but it was very good. It was my wife's birthday and they treated us good. The filets were amazing and cooked to our pleasure. We will define going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great staff very knowledgeable would rec ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Great staff very knowledgeable would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place and environment to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I love the view, the service it's great ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I love the view, the service it's great and the food it's really good. I'm sure coming back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a lovely experience. Good ambie ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This was a lovely experience. Good ambience, but the place could use a bit of updating. The service was wonderful- all of her recommendations were on point!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The best part of this dinner is the serv ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The best part of this dinner is the service,. Our server was outstanding through the entire meal. His service was the brightest spot for our dining this evening. The food was good as usual. The noise level was higher than we used to when we dine at Eagle's Nest. One big negative was the chairs. The seat cushions were very worn out. My husband is tall (6'-2") but he commented that the seat was low. I am a lot shorter (5'-6"). I had to fold up my trench coat to supplement the worn out seat cushion and I still felt a little short for the table. I do hope that Eagle's Nest will get some new chairs or replace all seat cushions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

All of those listed with the best view i ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 19, 2016

All of those listed with the best view in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was mostly great. And a great ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Everything was mostly great. And a great view of the city. Food was really good too. Only negative was 9$ for a small ceaser Salad in a small show bowl. And the croutons where from a bag. On the menu it said duck fat brioche croutons.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Dinner and service was absolutely phenom ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Dinner and service was absolutely phenomenal. Our waitress was amazing and very knowledgeable. People were constantly available for drink refills and to help keep our table clear. The view was spectacular, and made for a super romantic date.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had diner at the Eagle Nest, the view i ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Had diner at the Eagle Nest, the view is fantastic, the restaurant slowly turns so your able to see the entire city while enjoying your meal . The wine selection was ok, the food was very good, although some complained that the fish was a bit over cooked, the service was excellent!!! The main course menu was somewhat limited however it did have one or two choices for beef, fish, pork, lamb dish. I would definitely go back to this restaurant.

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall we had a very good experience. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Overall we had a very good experience. Definitely recommend this for couples.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had dinner here the night before the ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had dinner here the night before the Indy Marathon - great views, tasty meal. The staff was extraordinary helpful and curious; our server Rene did a wonderful job. Highly recommend Eagles Nest

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Casual, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view was amazing but the food was be ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The view was amazing but the food was below average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

Definitely go for the atmosphere. The vi ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Definitely go for the atmosphere. The views of the city from the Eagle's nest at night were incredible. The food was very good overall- we had crab cakes as an appetizer that were delicious- but only two small cakes for $18. My girlfriend had the crab crusted halibut- again, delicious, but my prime rib was fatty and undercooked for how I ordered it. The dessert menu was lacking, so we skipped dessert. Overall a very romantic experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding experience! We plan on bein ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Outstanding experience! We plan on being regulars. Would recommend to everyone

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was ok. Service sucked. I had the f ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Food was ok. Service sucked. I had the filet and my wife had shrimp and grits. Coming from North Carolina the shrimp and grits weren't even in the same ballpark. Filet was good. For a bill in excess of $100 expected more. The view of the city was good.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Wonderful atmosphere with beautiful view ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere with beautiful views of the city of Indianapolis. Not a large menu but sufficient dinner options. I had the lamb chops and thought they were good but wished they were more seasoned. My husband had the shrimp & grits because the waiter said the chef was from the south. The shrimp was great but he was disappointed with the flavor of the grits.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Our server Renee was spot on and made a ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Our server Renee was spot on and made a date night great. Artichoke flatbread & mixed green salad were spectacular. My wife had the Prime Rib and I had the filet. Both were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Me and my wife went here for a pre-honey ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Me and my wife went here for a pre-honeymoon dinner after just getting married. The food was good and the service was amazing and friendlyn answering every question we had with a smile. I would recommend everyone experience the restaurant once but not sure if we would go back, I feel you can get better food for the price at other places but the view was amazing, definitely a good experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We brought our granddaughter and her fia ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We brought our granddaughter and her fiance to dinner for their engagement. We had a great table and everyone was very attentive. Our waitress, Renee, was excellent! The food was very good. We had a very relaxing dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu I found on was not the menu we ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The menu I found on was not the menu we got at the restaurant. Selection could have been better.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent food and even better service. ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Excellent food and even better service. Mia was an excellent server. Great personality and knowledge of the menu.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The atmosphere was the most impressive b ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The atmosphere was the most impressive by far. Service was ok not great she seemed a little put off by things we asked her at times. Nothing we asked was unusual by any means either.

Food was ok a little bland needed more seasoning. Bread was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Dinner was AMAZING! The Staff were Aweso ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Dinner was AMAZING! The Staff were Awesome, Spectacular views of downtown.

We had a Great time!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, great service and beauti ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Delicious food, great service and beautiful view. We went their for my 10 year anniversary and it was fantastic. My husband had the steak Diane and I had the filet. Both were cooked perfectly! Highly recommend and we'll be back again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately the food was disappointing ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Unfortunately the food was disappointing. The prime rib had a lot of fat on it and was not very good. The atmosphere is neat, but I would not go back.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

My family and I were disappointed in the ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 13, 2016

My family and I were disappointed in the menu selection .

I had the halibut and was personally disappointed.

I will say that the presentation was nice.

I could have had a better meal at Sullivans Steakhouse,for about the same price.

I'm sorry I won't be returning .

And I would not recommend The Nestle for dining.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Was referred to this place by a friend a ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Was referred to this place by a friend and want to say I was more then impressed from every aspect amazing food wonderful service and more then beautiful setting

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great. Bison meatballs to ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was great. Bison meatballs to start, Shrimp & Grits was very tasty, Filet was melt in your mouth. Only Quip would be the table chairs. The seats need to be restuffed, too low for the tables.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Poor service, had to get up to ask for r ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Poor service, had to get up to ask for refills, sat at a table that two chairs faced the wall not the window (whole reason to eat here is to see Indy skyline) asked to move two tables together they said no because they were reserved for parties of two (no one showed up the whole time)

The Filet tasted like Salzbury steak - not what I would expect at such a nice place.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

This was not my first time going to The ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 8, 2016

This was not my first time going to The Eagle's Nest, but this is my first time placing a review. First off, the view is incredible, you get a bird's eye view of downtown Indianapolis. Our serve was Mya, and the service was excellent! well The server was knowledgeable and friendly. My boyfriend and I started with their Bison & Asiago meatballs which are to die for, I order this as an appetizer every time I go there. I was a little weary considering I have previously ordered this appetizer and love it. We each got the Herb Crusted Prime Rib (a signature entree of The Eagle's Nest) and it was cooked perfectly and tasted delicious. I have been to The Eagle's Nest a handful of times, but never have I been at night. The next time I go hopefully we can catch the sun set.

Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great opportunity to see the Indianapoli ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Great opportunity to see the Indianapolis skyline from this rotating rooftop restaurant. Attentive service. c Menu is relatively traditional but generally well executed.

House caesar salads ordinary. Prime rib was tasty. One disappointment was the Shrimp and Grits, which seemed to interpreted as a rice pilaf more than the expected creamy grits.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was good, service was great! PLEAS ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Food was good, service was great! PLEASE update the décor and get rid of those awful chairs. Our server had to bring pillows to sit on since the chairs were so old and worn out. It really detracts!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall setting was fantastic with a bea ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Overall setting was fantastic with a beautiful view of the city on the rotating 20th floor. However, the food quality was horrific. I ordered their specialty item, Prime Rib, and it was extremely undercooked. After attempting to eat, I advised my waitress that it was not edible and requested a new plate. They refused to cook a new Prime Rib meat and decided to remove my toppings (vegetables) to re-cook the same slab of meat. Essentially, they just threw my undercooked Prime Rib in the oven to cook longer. Given the price of their food, I found this situation extremely unacceptable. At those prices, there is no justification for them re-cooking the same meal. Quality of food was a disgrace in comparison with the prices being charged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Food selection is very limited and while ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Food selection is very limited and while the steak was not too bad, it was extremely overpriced for the amount. The next night we ate at St. Elmo's...more selections, more FOOD (bigger steak), but definitely a bit louder. Clearly your tab at Eagle's Nest is paying for a very cool (and rotating) view of Indy.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

The view was amazing and the rotation so ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The view was amazing and the rotation so gentle that we hardly noticed it. I truly appreciated the quiet, but good music. It never inhibited our conversation. I will definitely come again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.