Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Experience a stunning combination of world-class cuisine and captivating panoramic views at our newly transformed rooftop restaurant. An innovative menu features the freshest of local ingredients, skillfully blended to create a classic American cuisine. The unparalleled dining experience has been awarded the Top 50 “Most Scenic View and Most Romantic Restaurant” in the United States for 2011. Indiana’s only revolving rooftop restaurant, The Eagle’s Nest, offers a 360° view of the downtown skyline from a vibrant setting that is sure to delight all of your senses.

For the enjoyment of all our guests, The Eagles Nest Restaurant has a preferred dress code of Business Casual.


1 South Capitol Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner is served from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Maryland

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 616-6170

Website:
http://www.indianapolis.hyatt.com/hyatt/hotels/entertainment/index.jsp

Entertainment:
The lounge is open 7 days a week

Parking Details:
The Eagle's Nest Restaurant is located inside the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, situated at the corner of Capitol Avenue and Maryland Street. We are within easy walking distance of multiple parking garages including Park Plaza and a Circle Centre Mall parking garage, which both have entrances on Maryland Street. Valet parking is available at the Hyatt's entrance and the Eagle's Nest can validate your parking to receive 50% off. Metered street parking is also available all throughout downtown.

Executive Chef:
William Hawkins

Private Party Facilities:
To book large parties or buy out please contact us by phone or email.

Private Party Contact:
Letasia Johnson: (317) 616-6170

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are happy to host any special event you may have! Whether it's a birthday party, rehearsal dinner, or engagement celebration, The Eagle's Nest is a great choice! Contact our Food & Beverage Manager(letasia.johnson@hyatt.com) to set up your event today!

Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (59)
Romantic (55)
Special Occasion (52)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Good for a Date (42)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Cozy (20)
Worth the Drive (16)
Business Meals (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Fun (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Local Ingredients (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Authentic (6)
Casual (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Seasonal (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Private Room (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
2273 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined a day ago

Great food, attentive service, and the dessert recommendations were perfect! The champagne chiffon cake was amazing as was the bread pudding! Of purse our entrees of salmon and duck were delicious as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined a day ago

My date had never been before but I have, so was hoping it would be a great experience. It definitely was!! Our waitress MacKenzie was amazing! Very friendly and polite. Helped us with any questions we had about the menu. Food came out quickly as well. Food was spectacular as well. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Celebrated our 26th Anniversary with a beautiful view of Indianapolis! The staff were all so friendly. The food was delicious! I'm definitely coming back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

The restaurant definitely exceeded my expectations. Not only was the view incredible, but the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I didn't catch the name of the guy that brought us our water, but I did catch the name of our server, Mackenzie. Both of those staff members were incredibly kind and went out of their way to make sure that my date and I were having a good time. Mackenzie even offered to take a picture of us, which was very much appreciated. The guy that sat us at our table was very kind and knew the different menu items by heart, which was very handy when my date wanted to hear the dessert options. There was a very tall guy that brought out our food, which we also had coincidentally been in the elevator with on the way up who was also very kind and helpful. The rotation of the restaurant was great, and we ended up passing by our starting point right around when we were wrapping up dinner. I would absolutely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a nice place to go with a great atmosphere and an equally excellent view. I only wish I had caught the name of all the staff as I would like to thank each one individually

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Celebrated my daughters first year at IU. Our server was the sweetest girl. She congratulated my daughter several times. The food was as amazing as the view. We are pescatarian and vegan and tho the options were limited the asparagus side and the arugula salad with mango and honey lavender dressing were the best we have experienced. We Highly recommend this experience and hope to be back many times to come!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

I took a date here and very romantic. The food is pricey, but also worth it. We both thought it was delicious. It's a very unique spot, as the restaurant rotates, providing a beautiful 360 degree view of the city. We went on a Saturday at 7:15, and it was surprisingly not packed and we got right in. I definitely recommend this place for a special night out.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

We were only in Indy for a few days and were staying at Hyatt Regency, so we just had to try the Eagles Nest. We were not disappointed! The food was excellent, our waiter, Nash, was attentive and accommodating. You can't beat the view and we were able to see the sunset from the best place in town. It was a relaxed, well-paced meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

This was our second time there, the first being 5 years ago. The food and drinks were excellent, the staff friendly and attentive. When we go back to Indianapolis we will try and have another meal at this fine restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

The scenery was amazing especially at sunset. The staff was excellent. The scallops were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

We were greeting promptly and seated. Nash was our server and did a fantastic job! The food was very good and served in a timely fashion. Definitely recommend to others.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We had our anniversary dinner there and everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I really enjoyed Eagle's Nest. Our waitress was very kind and informative. She made sure we we're taken care of during our visit. Food was outstanding!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

It was above and beyond my expectations
I have been to Eaglesnest several times but not recently
I look forward to the first opportunity to come again and bring more staff or friends

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The wait staff was wonderful. She explained all of our food options.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 24, 2017

The 360 degree view throughout the meal was fun, but did take a little time to get adjusted to as you can feel the restaurant moving and made me feel a little weird when trying to read the menu. It was also extremely cold when we got there (ac issues) and we were offered blankets-probably should have been offered a free drink or discount for staying. The food menu is very limited and pricey, but the filet was very good, but not the best I've ever had-I asked for medium rare and it came out more medium. I think you are paying for the 360 experience here, but worth the price as food is descent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 24, 2017

We have dined at the Eagles Nest many times over the years. This visit was for a special birthday for our daughter. It was near closing time and very few patrons were in the restaurant. It took 15 - 20 minutes before a waiter came to our table. When we finally received our entree my wife's steak was well done and should have been medium. The mashed potatoes were cold and veggies undercooked. By the time my wife received her new steak, we are all finished eating. This time her steak was very well done instead of medium. By this time, she just accepted it because of the hour and we were all finished. We were disappointed to say the least. It will be a long time before we revisit the Eagles Nest.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Unfortunately this visit wasn't as good as most. We brought a friend from another country to the restaurant specifically for the view. But upon walking in, the air conditioning was so cold as to be completely unbearable. We mentioned it and were told several times that engineering had been asked to turn the air conditioning off/up. After about an hour of shivering we complained again and were given one blanket to share for a table of six people. We suffered through dinner and saw several people leave because of the cold. Otherwise, food was good (the salad was very small for $9 though). Maya, our server, was delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Our server, Mackenzie, was wonderful! She was very friendly, made good recommendations, waited patiently while we chatted with friends, took a picture for us, etc. The food was OK but pricy. We knew that going in though and really only went because we were using a Zoobook coupon. The view of the city is fantastic and adds a lot to the atmosphere!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Very attentive staff. Never had dirty dishes on the table and drinks were always full. The food was good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Food was amazing and our server was very attentive and knowledgeable. I felt the good was overpriced, even for the location.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

the mashed potatoes were very ordinary--they were runny and had no flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

I can cook a 6$ steak that would taste 100x better then what I got served and I can tell mashed potatoes came from a piping bag, carrots not seared or glazed, everything was bland!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

My daughter and I had an early dinner at the Eagle's Nest. We enjoyed the evening- the rotating view of the city, the ambiance, the service was exceptional and the food was exceptional. We had the crab cakes and brie for appetizers. I recommend both. Crab cakes were fresh and tasty. My daughter loved the brie. We had the filet and lobster . The lobster was perfect, the filet- melt in your mouth. I definitely recommend this restaurant at the Hyatt.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 19, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our wedding anniversary at the Eagles Nest. The food was delicious and the view outstanding. It was slightly noisy, but only because we were near a large dinner party. Our server, Renee, was one of the best waitresses we've ever had. She was very helpful and even volunteered to take some pictures for us. You may notice that many other reviewers have mentioned Renee as being an outstanding waitress! Only other downside is that the menu is somewhat small and a bit pricey, but lets be honest, you're paying for the view. We would definitely recommend the Eagle's Nest for special occasions and will likely be eating there again sometime.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 18, 2017

We went for our anniversary and enjoyed a nice view of the city with good food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 17, 2017

The view of Indianapolis is fantastic and we were lucky enough to enjoy a beautiful sunset with our dessert. Our waitress was fun and attentive, and the atmosphere was relaxed and pleasant. We arrived early for drinks before dinner which was nice but our server was slow and then they seated us almost 25 minutes after our reservation time which didn't make sense as the restaurant was not full at the time. Overall a good experience despite the early missteps.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great view of the city, nice slow romantic dinner. Loved it!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great server...MacKenzie was awesome. If you go ask to be seated in her section. She will take care of you.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Went with my girlfriend to celebrate my changing of jobs and our 8 months of dating (through some hard seasons), so I thought it warranted something special. You know, to make her feel like the princess she is. Anyway, I had never been to The Eagles Nest before, but from what I had been told, it was the fanciest restaurant I could think of, and, come on, that view with a rotating restaurant? Excellent and one of a kind 👌🏻

All told, we had a lovely time. She got the lobster tail, I got the filet + lobster tail. We had the crab cakes, split a salad and soup, and each had two mixed drinks. I'm not sure if it is supposed to be "part of the experience" like a progressive meal or not, but we waited for our food for over an hour before we even saw the appetizer. The crab cakes were delicious. The salad was something I could have made at home for a quarter of the price, but it was good. The soup was as good a seafood chowder as I've had. Both of our lobster tails were fairly tough and not as flavorful as I'd hoped, but it was still delicious and she liked it more than I did. My filet was well prepared, but not worth $40. I've made better ribeye at home for $12. Maybe it was the cut of the meat - I just don't think it was worth the money. Our mixed drinks were good. The server did a good job - nothing stellar, nothing poor. She was obliging when we asked to have our picture taken. Again, I'm not sure if it was just a night where things moved slowly or if it is supposed to be part of the experience, but the food seemed quite a long time in coming. We did go on a Friday night, but by no means was it packed out. From the looks of it, just the bottom row of seats next to the windows were only ~60-70% full - not even half full. If they draw out the meal longer so you can have the full rotating experience as it takes just under 1.5hrs to complete the revolution, that's fine, but it would be even better if they told us about it. Not worth >$200

Next time I'll just get desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 12, 2017

My wife and I were celebrating our 42nd wedding anniversary and really enjoyed the food and the view of the city. Very good staff.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Great views of the city. So would recommend anyone to at least take your love there on a date or your special occasion.
We both loved our soup selections. So yes order the French Onion or the Seafood Chowder.
The menu in our opinion could be bigger with more options. The food was good but thought could use improvements. My husband had the Prime Rib and I had the NY Strip Steak. I would have preferred the NY Strip came without the BBQ like sauce on top and the steak was a bit fatty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Went to Eagle's Nest for our 37th Wedding Anniversary. The staff was amazing from the guy who greeted us at the door to our server Renee. The food was incredible. We both had the Prime Rib. I believe it to be the best Prime Rib I have ever had. The Eagle's Nest will remain high on our list of restaurants for Special Occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 4, 2017

everything was good other than the salads wasn't as good as I remembered and once finished with dinner had to wait about 20min for them to find the manager to take the discover indy coupon off our bill

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great view. Friendly service! We went for our honeymoon night dinner! Highly recommend to anyone!

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The Eagles Nest went above my expectations. I had an amazing time with my girlfriend. Our waiter was incredibly funny and really made my experience quite wonderful. I would love to go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, People Watching, Authentic, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Loved this place a year ago! This time not so much. Waiter kept forgetting things that we asked for and had a hard time answering questions about the menu. The food was not up to par for how expensive it is to eat there. The dining area had holes in the wall, cloth on chairs were coming off and the windows for the view were extremely dirty. To spend this much on a meal I believe there should have been better service, food and cleaner dining area! My wife said it was like eating at Applebee's with a view. We were trying to celebrate our anniversary and I felt like I let her down by choosing this place. Hopefully they will get things in order. It was a totally different place than one year ago!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The specialty prime rib was not worth the money, it was thin and overlooked and the mashed potato side was cold when served.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The atmosphere was awesome, and we loved seeing the downtown city, but our food took way too long and it was cold. The dessert was great!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We were disappointed in the limited menu. The menu online was totally not the menu we had when we arrived at the restaurant. We almost left because there wasn't really anything we wanted to eat.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Amazing service, outstanding food, and very nice view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.