About Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

1 South Capitol Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Experience a stunning combination of world-class cuisine and captivating panoramic views at our newly transformed rooftop restaurant. An innovative menu features the freshest of local ingredients, skillfully blended to create a classic American cuisine. The unparalleled dining experience has been awarded the Top 50 “Most Scenic View and Most Romantic Restaurant” in the United States for 2011. Indiana’s only revolving rooftop restaurant, The Eagle’s Nest, offers a 360° view of the downtown skyline from a vibrant setting that is sure to delight all of your senses.

For the enjoyment of all our guests, The Eagles Nest Restaurant has a preferred dress code of Business Casual.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner is served from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Maryland

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 616-6170

Website:
http://www.indianapolis.hyatt.com/hyatt/hotels/entertainment/index.jsp

Entertainment:
The lounge is open 7 days a week

Parking Details:
The Eagle's Nest Restaurant is located inside the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, situated at the corner of Capitol Avenue and Maryland Street. We are within easy walking distance of multiple parking garages including Park Plaza and a Circle Centre Mall parking garage, which both have entrances on Maryland Street. Valet parking is available at the Hyatt's entrance and the Eagle's Nest can validate your parking to receive 50% off. Metered street parking is also available all throughout downtown.

Executive Chef:
William Hawkins

Private Party Facilities:
To book large parties or buy out please contact us by phone or email.

Private Party Contact:
Letasia Johnson: 3176166170x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are happy to host any special event you may have! Whether it's a birthday party, rehearsal dinner, or engagement celebration, The Eagle's Nest is a great choice! Contact our Food & Beverage Manager(letasia.johnson@hyatt.com) to set up your event today!

Restaurant Photos

  • Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
  • Lemon Meringue
  • Broiled Verlasso Salmon
  • Ribeye With Mushrooms, Asparagus Ans Mashed Potatoes
  • Seared Sea Scallops With Shrimp And Pea Risotto
Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Lemon Meringue
Broiled Verlasso Salmon
Ribeye With Mushrooms, Asparagus Ans Mashed Potatoes
Seared Sea Scallops With Shrimp And Pea Risotto

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:00PM 9:15PM - 10:00PM

Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Indiana
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indiana
Romantic
Indianapolis
2 More
Special Occasion
Indianapolis
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Downtown Indy ›

scenic view (128)
special occasion (107)
romantic (91)
See All
fit for foodies (28)
notable wine list (18)
good for groups (13)
hot spot (13)
late-night find (12)
neighborhood gem (7)
great for lunch (6)
vibrant bar scene (4)
kid-friendly (4)
great for brunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1898 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful meal, fantastic view and excel ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful meal, fantastic view and excellent service. April was a delight as a server. The duck tacos were super yummy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The view and ambiance are worth a trip u ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 5 days ago

The view and ambiance are worth a trip up, once or twice. The food is no better than anywhere else, but priced like they are a five star restaurant. Like I said, only worth it for the view, and only once or twice. Not likely to become a favorite spot unless the menu and quality of food are greatly enhanced, or reduced in price. Menu was accordingly small in keeping with their supposition that what they offer they do extraordinarily well, but it was not that impressive. It is good, just not great. And for the same price downstairs/across the street, you can have incredible food with superior service. I can't say they would be any good for a special occasion either, as the hostess asked us if we were celebrating anything and when I told her my fiancée had said yes just minutes before, she smiled at us but the waiter never even mentioned the occasion and they didn't do anything for it.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Although i wasnt too fond of the menu, t ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 6 days ago

Although i wasnt too fond of the menu, the Eagles Nest was truly beautiful, and the view was spectacular!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

I really felt the Decour was dirty. The ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 6 days ago

I really felt the Decour was dirty. The food was not very enjoyable. The seat I sat in lost its cushion support so my butt sank into the chair. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

The scenery is neat but the food was jus ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The scenery is neat but the food was just ok for the price.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Great view of Indianapolis and staff wer ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great view of Indianapolis and staff were attentive and courteous. Food was good but a little expensive (although part of cost is the unique experience}

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Didn't get bread right away. Seemed to ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Didn't get bread right away. Seemed to change wait staff a couple of times. Haddock was bland. Steak Diane was amazing. Arrived 15 minutes early for reservation and got seated right away. Service was slow, which is odd because the restaurant was not very busy at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

The elevator to the restaurant and out t ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The elevator to the restaurant and out took forever because it also services the hotel patrons. The waitress who took our order was not very good, did not explain menu even after asked for suggestions, she just blurted out what was on the menu. Did not refill drinks. The other server JJ who brought our food was better. Cleared our table appropriately. As far as food, the soup tasted like Campbell's. Our crab cake was slightly burnt. The prime rib was ok. The dining furniture looked old and the wall where our table and chairs were had a hole. It didn't look well kept. The only thing we liked about it was that it was revolving and you could see a nice view of Indy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was very good, but the service ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The food was very good, but the service was extremely slow on the night we were there. It did not appear to be overly crowded either. There were two servers that served, but it was unclear who was actually the server. Using open table was not easy for this restaurant. We had a party of 7 and it only allowed to indicate up to 6. Also, it was not clear if my reservation actually went through.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

My steak was under cooked and it was way ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

My steak was under cooked and it was way over priced

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

It took 15 minutes to have a server ask ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

It took 15 minutes to have a server ask for a drink order. The server then came back to the table to ask clarifying questions regarding drinks ( what type of whiskey did u want, did u want it on the rocks, etc). We had a party of eight which the charged gratuities on the bill but did not mention that to us. We then added the tip to that amount. I'm sure the server knew that right away but said nothing. We realized this the next day and called. They refunded the extra tip immediately which was nice. We would have added more to the automatic gratuity charge had the server let us know at the time. It also took a very long time to have the entree served. The food was good though but not outstanding .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Enjoyed most of the food. Price is out o ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Enjoyed most of the food. Price is out of our normal range. Server forgot a side we ordered, but gave it to us for free. Waited a long time to receive the bill. Would visit again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

We enjoyed the Eagle's Nest very much. ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We enjoyed the Eagle's Nest very much. The food and service were amazing. We would go back again if in the area.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great evening. Thank you Jared for all ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great evening. Thank you Jared for all the info about night spots and live music

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The ambiance is great, and the food was ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The ambiance is great, and the food was good. Not over the top good, but good. I was disappointed that their wine menu differed from what they had on their website. My husband and I were celebrating and ordered a bottle of Champagne. The waitress came back about 5 minutes later and told us that they were out of the bottle we had ordered, and all that they had available was a bottle that was $40 more than what we had ordered. Online, I had seen 3 bottles in my price range, but only one was listed on their menu. We told the waitress we were disappointed because we were celebrating and had wanted a champagne toast, but we opted to order a red wine by the glass instead. No one ever asked what we were celebrating, and no manager ever stopped by the table. I would recommend this place just for the view, as it was pretty amazing spinning around the city so high up. The windows could use a good cleaning, but I imagine that is not an easy task.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The service and food was great. The view ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The service and food was great. The view was so-so! The revolving restaurant in Kansas City has a much nicer view.

The dining chairs were terrible to say the least. Sat very low and the padding was simply not there. It felt like you were sitting on a wood crate. My wife and I both were given pillow cushions to sit on. The staff was very familiar with the bad chairs and encouraged us to sit on a pillow. We noticed we were not the only ones. Staff said they were getting ready to undergo a renovation; however, it doesn't take a renovation to replace the old chairs with something that is comfortable.

To spend well over $200 on a meal for my wife and I, I would have expected more class and comfort.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The restaurant was fine. The chairs were ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The restaurant was fine. The chairs were old and sunk in. Very disappointing for a supposedly upscale restaurant.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The view was great, and the restaurant i ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The view was great, and the restaurant is unique for sure. As far as the food and service is concerned, we did not think the Eagles Nest was up to expectations given the expense. We waited over an hour to be served dinner, my steak had to be sent back due to it not being done correctly, and the food was just okay. It was very expensive and parking alone was $15 after validation. We likely will not be back.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Very dated. The rotation of the restaur ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Very dated. The rotation of the restaurant is not smooth. It's a slightly bumpy ride. Ordered prime rib which was represented as one of the best dishes, was very dry and seemed to be a bad cut of meat. Service was very good. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Wonderful time, great atmosphere, everyo ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Wonderful time, great atmosphere, everyone should try Eagle's Nest. However, we did have to pay $26. for parking, were there less than two hours. Certainly are not going to let the parking mistake keep us from returning, will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I thought celebrating at the Eagle's Nes ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I thought celebrating at the Eagle's Nest would be the perfect place to my husbands and I one year wedding anniversary but I was so wrong. The hostess was on her phone when we walked off the elevator and we had to wait for her to put the phone down (younger African American female). I asked for flowers to be on the table with a note because I wanted to make it special for my husband and it was ruined when I had to ask the waitress where the flowers and card were. The waitress had no idea it was our anniversary when I specifically stated that when making the reservation. The hostess said there was nothing she could do about the flowers and card because she could not find anything with our name on it. My husband tried being nice and said it was ok and I said no it's not because I'm embarrassed that the Restaruant did not prepare for our reservation better. Once the waitress remembered that she did not give my card back until 20 mins after she took it from me she said sorry for embarrassing you happy anniversary! I can't believe how insensitive the staff was at the Eagle's Nest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

I have made it a point to dine at the Ea ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I have made it a point to dine at the Eagles' Nest whenever I travel to Indianapolis; it remains a favorite dinner spot. Of course, the foremost attraction is the view, and the slow, 360-degrees-in-75-minutes rotation of the dining floor. My latest visit wasn't as good as past visits, but it was still excellent in many ways. I came with two other colleagues following a day-long conference nearby. We shared a cheese/charcuterie appetizer that was tasty but modest for three. My companions had the salmon and the filet mignon, which were done perfectly; I had the barbecue pork chop, which was delicious, but one notch too done. Full of flavor, but a bit dry and a bit tough. We skipped dessert, but enjoyed coffee and conversation for awhile after the meal. Our server Jared, was top-drawer (but his assistant wasn't quite as prompt as I would prefer--absolutely no other lapses). The ambiance wasn't as nice as in past visits; the tablecloths are gone, and the place settings/flatware are now more casual. This would be okay, except that the bare furniture is somewhat worn--upholstered chairs were stained and the table had nicks and scratches--and needs freshening. And although the rotation is noticeable and subtle (as it should be), the floor quivered somewhat during a portion of the circuit. All in all, it was still an excellent dining experience, and worth the higher price.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The Eagle's Nest is a great place to vis ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The Eagle's Nest is a great place to visit if you have some extra cash burning a hole in your pocket and you want to impress your guests. The food tasted great and looked impressive. The service was good but a bit slow at times.

Parking here can be really expensive. The hotel garage charges an inordinate amount for just a few hours, and the valet parking charges you more than is advertised on the Eagle's Nest website. We were told by the valet driver, "We keep telling Eagle's Nest to update their website, but they haven't yet."

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Busy hotel so a lot of kids but good foo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Busy hotel so a lot of kids but good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Hostess was rather unpleasant. I was din ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Hostess was rather unpleasant. I was dining alone and she totally avoided conversation as she walked me to my table after I simply commented about the weather. Server was similar. Barely spoke and I had to ask about specials or recommendations. Food was ok. Not as expected for the price. View is great but apart from that, not worth the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The food and service were terrific, and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The food and service were terrific, and the panoramic view from this revolving restaurant over looking Indianapolis topped off a great evening. Would definitely return to try other entrees and wines.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was fun and professional. My ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Our server was fun and professional. My duck was so tender. Everything was awesome ... Thank you for making our 20 year anniversary special

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant for a special occas ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Very nice restaurant for a special occasion. Upscale not a kid friendly restaurant. Nice revolving view of downtown. I think you pay for the ambiance as well as the food, a little pricey for what you get. Overall a nice quiet special occasion spot.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It was very wonderful, the view was beau ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

It was very wonderful, the view was beautiful as the sun was getting ready to set. There was also someone who proposed behind us which just made us smile and put us in a lively mood. The service was fantastic and even better the food. I wish there was a little more entree choices but with what they have it was excellent. This was my third time going and I can say I'll be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was excellent!! Service was great! ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was excellent!! Service was great! However the inside of the restaurant could use some remodeling and updating . My wife went to sit in her chair and it was really stained up and we both felt like we were going to fall through which made us sit a little low for the table! They must be old. Appreciated the note from the staff congratulating us on our 33rd anniversary :) but no other special treatment than that.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Good place to go when visiting Indianapo ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Good place to go when visiting Indianapolis. First time visiting Indianapolis. Gave a good visual of the city. Waiter was able to answer any questions on landmarks.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Food was worth eating but not worth wait ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Food was worth eating but not worth waiting for. The price was to be expected but, at the end-of-the-day. I would not return, (unless I was trying to impress a lady)

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

Egale's Nest is a great place to relax a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Egale's Nest is a great place to relax and enjoy the 360dgree view of downtown. The portions are not exactly worth the price, but the taste sure is. Plus, there was a cute, hand-written birthday card from the management waiting for my girlfriend (in the "Notes" of my OpenTable reservation, I mentioned the dinner was fr a birthday, and ask if there was anything special we could do. I didn't get a response, but the birthday card was definitely a nice touch!).

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was mediocre. Views with sunset wer ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was mediocre. Views with sunset were great! Hostess was poor and service decent.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

We like to dine at the Eagle's Nest for ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We like to dine at the Eagle's Nest for special occasions or when we have friends in town. The experience is always outstanding and we love the view. The staff is always attentive and friendly!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Worth going to

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Definitely a great place for a quite dinner or business meeting. Service was good but not exceptional. Food was good but not exceptional. Had to constantly as for things, drinks, deserts, etc. May have been a staffing issue. Overall I would recommend.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Loved the view and our server Renee made ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Loved the view and our server Renee made the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The evening was wonderful and the food a ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The evening was wonderful and the food and service was great. Our table had prime rib, filet, the vegetarian dish and the crab crusted halibut. For starters we enjoyed the flatbread, the charcuterie board, and the walnut bread. (Would really like to have the walnut bread toasted for breakfast!) We all split the rum cake. The atmosphere is not as staid as the past, but still elegant and special.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I decided on the Eagle's Nest to celebrate my girlfriends birthday. She and I have been together for a while and I thought she deserved someplace special. Our server, the ambiance, the food were well beyond our expectations and I look forward to returning for our next special event.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Good food. Eh view. Shabby interior

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Better than expected service and decent food for a revolving restaurant that primarily touts a view, even if some of the time the view is marred by distracting roofs and air conditioners. Waitstaff was personable and attentive. However, the upholstered dining chairs have seen their day, caving in and stained. Walls need some attention, corners beaten to death. Restaurant needs a fresh coat of paint and update.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.