Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Experience a stunning combination of world-class cuisine and captivating panoramic views at our newly transformed rooftop restaurant. An innovative menu features the freshest of local ingredients, skillfully blended to create a classic American cuisine. The unparalleled dining experience has been awarded the Top 50 “Most Scenic View and Most Romantic Restaurant” in the United States for 2011. Indiana’s only revolving rooftop restaurant, The Eagle’s Nest, offers a 360° view of the downtown skyline from a vibrant setting that is sure to delight all of your senses.

For the enjoyment of all our guests, The Eagles Nest Restaurant has a preferred dress code of Business Casual.


1 South Capitol Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner is served from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Maryland

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 616-6170

Website:
http://www.indianapolis.hyatt.com/hyatt/hotels/entertainment/index.jsp

Entertainment:
The lounge is open 7 days a week

Parking Details:
The Eagle's Nest Restaurant is located inside the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, situated at the corner of Capitol Avenue and Maryland Street. We are within easy walking distance of multiple parking garages including Park Plaza and a Circle Centre Mall parking garage, which both have entrances on Maryland Street. Valet parking is available at the Hyatt's entrance and the Eagle's Nest can validate your parking to receive 50% off. Metered street parking is also available all throughout downtown.

Executive Chef:
William Hawkins

Private Party Facilities:
To book large parties or buy out please contact us by phone or email.

Private Party Contact:
Letasia Johnson: (317) 616-6170

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are happy to host any special event you may have! Whether it's a birthday party, rehearsal dinner, or engagement celebration, The Eagle's Nest is a great choice! Contact our Food & Beverage Manager(letasia.johnson@hyatt.com) to set up your event today!

Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (84)
Romantic (80)
Scenic View (79)
See All
Good for a Date (75)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Quiet Conversation (43)
Cozy (32)
Worth the Drive (30)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Business Meals (24)
Fun (18)
Modern Decor (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Hot Spot (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (6)
People Watching (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Authentic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Historic (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Private Room (4)
Seasonal (4)
Casual (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Healthy (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Waterfront (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dancing (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2222 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

The view at Eagles Nest has been the best in Indy for 40 years. The service was excellent. The duck dish was superb. Juicy, tender and well spiced. The New York strip, however left much to be desired. Something one would have found years ago at a "Ponderosa" or "Bonanza" steak house. Just a bad cut of meat. Very disappointing.

Strawberry daiquiris were quite the thing in the 70s and low and behold they are still available. A tad on the watery side but acceptable.

We came for our 40th wedding anniversary and made it known, even including it in our reservation. Would have expected some sort of acknowledgement - but nothing. Oh well, still a good place for a spin around the city.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Great Place! The food was delicious, the service was excellent and the view was amazing. We really enjoyed the whole experience. We will definitely go again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

I have been several times with good experiences. This time arrived at 7:15 pm for a 7:30 pm seating. Did not get to a table until 8:00 pm. The front lobby was very chaotic with the manager Ismael not being a problem solver. The bar was struggling to get drinks out. Though Heather was in training, she was trying but going a lot of different directions. When it came time to be seated the bar tab could not be transferred and so we had to wait until the bill was closed which caused additional seating delay.

Renee our waitress was excellent and helpful as always.

If Hyatt is the parent company, leadership needs to correct the issue, especially during the month on May. Not a good impression for Race Fans.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

We have dined here for years and enjoyed it every time. The menu has been updated and everything we ordered was very tasty.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was of very good quality. Very pleasant atmosphere and beautiful views of downtown Indianapolis. The revolving restaurant was a plus. The only criticism was we had a reservation and still had to wait an additional 40 minutes for a table.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

The filet was very tasty and perfectly cooked. The duck breast was a bit chewy on my partners liking.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Our meals were spectacular. We had Salmon and lamb. Both outstanding with sides that complimented.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

The service was excellent. The shrimp appetizer was so so bit everything else was fantastic, especially the prime rib. My wife also loved her filet.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great food. We went here to celebrate my graduation from IUPUI, was perfect to celebrate the occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had dinner for Mother's Day. It was a very enjoyable evening. The service was excellent and the food was very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were celebrating my husband's thirtieth birthday. Staff was great, friendly and super knowledgeable. Offered to get pictures of us, etc. Would definitely recommend for a special occasion/date night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very enjoyable evening. Great view and great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My wife and I decided to go to the Eagles Nest for our first wedding anniversary and were extremely happy with the experience! Our waitress Renee was attentive, friendly and had a lot of knowledge of the menu. The view was breathtaking and the food was incredible! My wife's filet was tender enough to cut with a butter knife and my Ribeye was coated with a lot of good seasonings, worth the price! Overall it was a wonderful experience and we will be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2017

For a terrific panoramic view of downtown Indy, this is the restaurant to visit. The food and service were great, but the view was what this place was all about.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Excellent variety of entrees to choose from. The prime rib was delicious, cooked to perfection. Dessert options were varied and I really enjoyed the cream brûlée!

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 11, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary, the food was great I had lamb and she had the duck. The view from atop the city overlooking the State Capital, Lucas oil Stadium and other great city site. Well the cost and great for romantic evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Waitress was odd and had a hard time with conversation. My steak came out cold and my wife's steak was cooked well done not medium as she ordered. They redid the steaks and mine was once again not hot. No live music. For $180, I'd rather go to any other steakhouse in the city and they can keep the view.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great view for business meeting/recruitment to show off the city. The appetizers were great, and half the tables food was very good, and half not.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I only said I would recommend to a friend because it IS a beautiful experience to overlook the city of Indianapolis and dine. Otherwise, we were very disappointed in the value of the evening. In addition, on their website ask that if you are having a special occasion to let them know. I called ahead to say we were celebrating a special 18th birthday and nothing special was done. :(

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Jared and Hannah took great care of us. The food was out of this world. It was a first date for us and we will always reccomend and remember coming. Amazing concept and location.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Hot Spot, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Healthy, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Organic, People Watching, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The waitress greeted us and seemed on top of things. After we finished our appetizer of shrimp cocktail the waitress was gone for 10 minutes and we needed drink refills. When the meal arrived, both looked good. My pork chops were not good, very fatty. The carrots had no flavor and the potatoes were no different than what we for at home. My wife's filet was really good and super tender, I highly recommend it. We would go back, but it's not at the top of our list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The food and service was impeccable. Our group of 4 had a great time!

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Everything was super nice except for valet parking, I had a reservation made and I pull over to park with valet I was told they where full, that was a down side, we have to walk across the street and in addition to that it was a rainy day

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Food was great the buffalo meatballs appetizer was delicious. Our meal was very late coming due to the kitchen being backed up on orders, we waited over an hour for our main course. Staff was friendly and apologetic for the inconvenience.My wife and I truely enjoyed the views while we waited. If not for that perhaps I would have been annoyed. I would venture to say will be back, as the food and atmosphere was fabulous.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great atmosphere, Joshua, our waiter, was outstanding as was all the wait service. Great dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The experience itself was GREAT. Beyond expectations. Making reservations was strange because when I made them only two time slots were open but when we got there there was only one other couple besides us. And checking the website to get directions the next day it said it was closed. Luckily we went anyway.

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Could not have asked for a better experience. Mya, our server, was absolutely fantastic! A highlight of our weekend.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our actual server was astounding. Very very good. The only real complaint was the girl serving the lounge. She's probably one of the least socially aware people we've seen in the food industry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 21, 2017

They were very busy and the service was VERY slow. Took 1/2 hour to get a drink order taken. Bread finally showed up 45 minutes later. When the appetizers finally came, the entree showed up right away. Very loud. Of course the view was the best in Indy and we did enjoy that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Aberdeen)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had a wonderful experience dining at the Eagles Nest. Spectacular view of the city lights, excellent food and top notch service. Exceeded my expectations on all counts.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Mashed potatoes were amazing! Maple glazed chicken was tender as well! Filet, was tender!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The young blonde woman who sat us was not friendly or happy to greet us which was surprising since she was the first person we saw when the elevator door opened. We went at 8pm on a Friday. There were plenty of tables open.

Our server was very informed and made good suggestions. We tried the crabcakes which were cooked well, but we weren't big fans. The bread was soft. I ordered the prime rib, and it was fantastic. The sear and seasoning were great, as was the tenderness. My wife ordered the pork chop with pears and enjoyed the flavor and tenderness also. We both really liked the mashed potatoes and vegetables. We were both full halfway through our entrees, so we didn't order dessert. The view was nice.. just wish the sunset had been nicer.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Beautiful view, excellent service. I can't imagine a better price for such an excellent meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The food was delicious and the view was AMAZING! The service was slow but still good. I would definitely recommend for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was delicious, the service was customary to below average for a meal at this price point. Extraordinarily expensive for a restaurant that does not appear to have been updated since the 70's. The carpet had to have been from the Reagan era, the furniture (tired & sagging) not much younger.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The manager was amazing. Very friendly and knowledgeable of wine and food. Servers were curious and prompt. The Halibut was delicious.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The waiter was amazing. Went out of his way to make sure we were happy. Even took a date photo for us at the end of our meal.

Food was amazing. Loved the bison meatballs and the prime rib was delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food was great. Service was wonderful. Vibrations from rotation motor were unnerving. Pricing was a little high. View of city and sunset was spectacular. All and all, very nice.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Service was excellent and the view is like no other. The food was good and we had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.