About Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

1 South Capitol Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Experience a stunning combination of world-class cuisine and captivating panoramic views at our newly transformed rooftop restaurant. An innovative menu features the freshest of local ingredients, skillfully blended to create a classic American cuisine. The unparalleled dining experience has been awarded the Top 50 “Most Scenic View and Most Romantic Restaurant” in the United States for 2011. Indiana’s only revolving rooftop restaurant, The Eagle’s Nest, offers a 360° view of the downtown skyline from a vibrant setting that is sure to delight all of your senses.

For the enjoyment of all our guests, The Eagles Nest Restaurant has a preferred dress code of Business Casual.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner is served from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Maryland

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 616-6170

Website:
http://www.indianapolis.hyatt.com/hyatt/hotels/entertainment/index.jsp

Entertainment:
The lounge is open 7 days a week

Parking Details:
The Eagle's Nest Restaurant is located inside the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, situated at the corner of Capitol Avenue and Maryland Street. We are within easy walking distance of multiple parking garages including Park Plaza and a Circle Centre Mall parking garage, which both have entrances on Maryland Street. Valet parking is available at the Hyatt's entrance and the Eagle's Nest can validate your parking to receive 50% off. Metered street parking is also available all throughout downtown.

Executive Chef:
William Hawkins

Private Party Facilities:
To book large parties or buy out please contact us by phone or email.

Private Party Contact:
Letasia Johnson: 3176166170x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are happy to host any special event you may have! Whether it's a birthday party, rehearsal dinner, or engagement celebration, The Eagle's Nest is a great choice! Contact our Food & Beverage Manager(letasia.johnson@hyatt.com) to set up your event today!

Restaurant Photos

  • Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
  • Lemon Meringue
  • Broiled Verlasso Salmon
  • Ribeye With Mushrooms, Asparagus Ans Mashed Potatoes
  • Seared Sea Scallops With Shrimp And Pea Risotto
Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Lemon Meringue
Broiled Verlasso Salmon
Ribeye With Mushrooms, Asparagus Ans Mashed Potatoes
Seared Sea Scallops With Shrimp And Pea Risotto

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:00PM 9:15PM - 10:00PM

Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Indiana
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indiana
Best Ambiance
Indianapolis
3 More
Romantic
Indianapolis
Special Occasion
Indianapolis
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Downtown Indy ›

scenic view (131)
special occasion (107)
romantic (95)
See All
fit for foodies (27)
hot spot (18)
notable wine list (16)
late-night find (15)
good for groups (15)
neighborhood gem (10)
vibrant bar scene (6)
kid-friendly (6)
great for lunch (6)
great for brunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1873 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Hostess was rather unpleasant. I was din ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Hostess was rather unpleasant. I was dining alone and she totally avoided conversation as she walked me to my table after I simply commented about the weather. Server was similar. Barely spoke and I had to ask about specials or recommendations. Food was ok. Not as expected for the price. View is great but apart from that, not worth the price

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were terrific, and ...

Dined 7 days ago

The food and service were terrific, and the panoramic view from this revolving restaurant over looking Indianapolis topped off a great evening. Would definitely return to try other entrees and wines.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was fun and professional. My ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Our server was fun and professional. My duck was so tender. Everything was awesome ... Thank you for making our 20 year anniversary special

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very nice restaurant for a special occas ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Very nice restaurant for a special occasion. Upscale not a kid friendly restaurant. Nice revolving view of downtown. I think you pay for the ambiance as well as the food, a little pricey for what you get. Overall a nice quiet special occasion spot.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5

It was very wonderful, the view was beau ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

It was very wonderful, the view was beautiful as the sun was getting ready to set. There was also someone who proposed behind us which just made us smile and put us in a lively mood. The service was fantastic and even better the food. I wish there was a little more entree choices but with what they have it was excellent. This was my third time going and I can say I'll be back again.

food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was excellent!! Service was great! ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was excellent!! Service was great! However the inside of the restaurant could use some remodeling and updating . My wife went to sit in her chair and it was really stained up and we both felt like we were going to fall through which made us sit a little low for the table! They must be old. Appreciated the note from the staff congratulating us on our 33rd anniversary :) but no other special treatment than that.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Good place to go when visiting Indianapo ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Good place to go when visiting Indianapolis. First time visiting Indianapolis. Gave a good visual of the city. Waiter was able to answer any questions on landmarks.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

Food was worth eating but not worth wait ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Food was worth eating but not worth waiting for. The price was to be expected but, at the end-of-the-day. I would not return, (unless I was trying to impress a lady)

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Egale's Nest is a great place to relax a ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Egale's Nest is a great place to relax and enjoy the 360dgree view of downtown. The portions are not exactly worth the price, but the taste sure is. Plus, there was a cute, hand-written birthday card from the management waiting for my girlfriend (in the "Notes" of my OpenTable reservation, I mentioned the dinner was fr a birthday, and ask if there was anything special we could do. I didn't get a response, but the birthday card was definitely a nice touch!).

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Food was mediocre. Views with sunset wer ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was mediocre. Views with sunset were great! Hostess was poor and service decent.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We like to dine at the Eagle's Nest for ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

We like to dine at the Eagle's Nest for special occasions or when we have friends in town. The experience is always outstanding and we love the view. The staff is always attentive and friendly!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Worth going to

Dined on June 8, 2016

Definitely a great place for a quite dinner or business meeting. Service was good but not exceptional. Food was good but not exceptional. Had to constantly as for things, drinks, deserts, etc. May have been a staffing issue. Overall I would recommend.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the view and our server Renee made ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Loved the view and our server Renee made the evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The evening was wonderful and the food a ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

The evening was wonderful and the food and service was great. Our table had prime rib, filet, the vegetarian dish and the crab crusted halibut. For starters we enjoyed the flatbread, the charcuterie board, and the walnut bread. (Would really like to have the walnut bread toasted for breakfast!) We all split the rum cake. The atmosphere is not as staid as the past, but still elegant and special.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic

Dined on June 4, 2016

I decided on the Eagle's Nest to celebrate my girlfriends birthday. She and I have been together for a while and I thought she deserved someplace special. Our server, the ambiance, the food were well beyond our expectations and I look forward to returning for our next special event.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

Great service. Good food. Eh view. Shabby interior

Dined on June 4, 2016

Better than expected service and decent food for a revolving restaurant that primarily touts a view, even if some of the time the view is marred by distracting roofs and air conditioners. Waitstaff was personable and attentive. However, the upholstered dining chairs have seen their day, caving in and stained. Walls need some attention, corners beaten to death. Restaurant needs a fresh coat of paint and update.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food in a great atmosphere!

Dined on June 3, 2016

Our overall experience was great. Was a super-special dinner for our anniversary. Highly recommend it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Good but overpriced.

Dined on June 2, 2016

The food was good and delivered on time but overpriced for the quality and quantity. You are definitely paying for the view and to be honest the nearby views are not that impressive unless you like looking at the hotel rooftop. Worth doing once. This was my second visit in about 25 years and it was not as good as I had anticipated.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Very disappointed

Dined on May 28, 2016

We were seated in a timely manner and ordered our entree almost immediately. We then had to wait almost 70 minutes for the entrees to be delivered to the table. It was our anniversary and I picked this restaurant based on the ambiance, etc., but it will be the last time we will go there. The waitress only checked on us once and half-heartedly apologized at that time and the manager delivered the food and apologized for the "short delay" and did not offer to comp our appetizer or any portion of the bill.

food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Over cooked and cold food

Dined on May 28, 2016

Dinner for my 30th anniversary. My husband's prime rib was overcooked and cold. Waiter took it back and brought him an new one. Took so long to get his meal back I was done with mine. I was really disappointed in the service. Wasnt even given an apology or a dessert for the mistake. My chair had a huge food stain on it and was saggy. So did my husbands. Really disappointed.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

dress code: Business casual ?

Dined on May 28, 2016

We were there for the Indy 500 weekend and wanted something romantic. I checked out on the internet the restaurant before making reservation. Great restaurant, great view. Limited menu but good food. Service was OK. The only thing I dislike is that if you have a dress code, live up to it.... preferred dress code was business casual so we went relatively nice dressed. To make a long story short, we have seen people in shorts, shirts, slippers etc. So the dress code was not respected. If you want to distinguish yourself as a nice restaurant and advertise with a dress code, then also apply it. Independently if it is race weekend or a normal weekend... now for me it felt like it was cashing in for the race weekend....

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service1

Extremely slow service even though resta ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Extremely slow service even though restaurant was far from full.

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Quality of food

Dined on May 26, 2016

Not sure cost of meal was satisfactory based on quality of food Good food however seemed overpriced . Our server Renee was excellent

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a awsome experience we loved the ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

It was a awsome experience we loved the view and the food. We also loved how it revolved while we where eating. We like how the stretch our time out so we could make the full revaluation.The bread was awsome. We will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time but certainly not last time to visit!

Dined on May 21, 2016

Been a life-long Indy resident and never tried the Eagle's Nest until last weekend for our 17th wedding anniversary. We loved the views and intimacy of each table, food was fantastic, and staff was very friendly. Definitely returning for those romantic dinners downtown!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

It seems like the restaurant just needs ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

It seems like the restaurant just needs an overall facelift/remodeling. I was very uncomfortable sitting during my entire dinner. As soon as I sat down I felt like I sunk. The chair had no cushion. The carpet seemed dated and the tables we scuffed/scratched on the edges. The food portion was very very small for the price and my mixed drink I ordered was barely half way full. I expected the glass to be at least 3/4 full, especially for the price. The service was great, all the employees were very kind and attentive. My food was so so. The only selling point for this restaurant would be the view and the fact that it spins. I am so sad to say that I am not planning on going back and will not be recommending any friends or family here.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Great experience. Only complaint was the ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great experience. Only complaint was the chairs were too low as I felt like my chin was almost at table level.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

It Was OK....

Dined on May 15, 2016

I'm kind of neutral on this place. It's definitely a cool location with a great view. I was there with three friends who were on a business trip. Rotating restaurant concept is a novelty, but it does not rotate smoothly, often causing a jerking or vibrating sensation, which was unsettling to a couple of us. Service was good, not great and the food was good, but forgettable in the end. We had a couple of steaks which were actually quite respectable, but the shrimp and grits left a lot to be desired. I would go back, but not sure I would take anyone I was trying to impress or if I had to pay out of pocket vs. a business expense. Overall, we thought it was a decent experience, just the anticipation of a cool venue was more than what we actually experienced.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The only disappointment was there was no ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The only disappointment was there was nothing special provided for the 60th birthday. I would go elsewhere for a special occasion.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The room, as it was spinning, it was stu ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The room, as it was spinning, it was stuttering which made it uncomfortable at times. The bread and cauliflower curry were not good

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was great, helpful and patien ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Our server was great, helpful and patient. We had a very pleasant evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a very busy evening to eat out do ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

It was a very busy evening to eat out downtown Indy (Mother's Day weekend, mini marathon, prom) but the staff and service was excellent.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Service

Dined on May 7, 2016

Very accommodating. Great service. Ambience was very nice until the table next to us arrived. Great scenic view. Food for the value was ok, was good but expecting larger portions.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Nice view obviously. However, it was ove ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Nice view obviously. However, it was overpriced and the food was mediocre. Glad I went once to check out the view but will probably not be going back....our server was nice and informative.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Anniversary Celebration

Dined on April 30, 2016

This was an amazing place to go to celebrate. The server was great and the food was delicious. The price was a little high. Our bill for 2 was 120.00, including tip. We only purchased entrees, no dessert or appetizers. The portions were very small. However, you could definitely split one of their salads for a side.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious as well as the se ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was delicious as well as the service was knowledgeable. Our server, Joseph, was amazing at knowing what we would like and was spot on with all our dishes, except one. And when the dish wasn't as expected, it was quickly swapped out for a different dish with out a hassle. Amazing service!

food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Great View but...

Dined on April 29, 2016

The view was great, as expected. The restaurant is rotating, and it wasn't a smooth ride, it felt a little like I was in a boat. Was seated and waited over 10 minutes for service with about 5 people there. Had to run down someone simply to get the bill as the waiter disappeared for a long time. It is the best view of downtown that you can get in a restaurant, so I got what I expected, but didn't eat dinner simply because of the poor service. Instead I went elsewhere after having some drinks.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server is very talented and sang us ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Our server is very talented and sang us two songs. The next time she is in our town she is going to call and we will take her to lunch.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Food great! Issues? Yes.

Dined on April 25, 2016

Ok, first off awesome view and great food! But the chairs need to be replaced or repaired. The eagles nest rotating gears/mechanics need some work. It surges and creaks. Little off-putting. Other than that, great time. Rene, are server was awesome as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Really good view of the city

Dined on April 24, 2016

I took my wife here for our 10yr anniversary. The food and service were great, the view was amazing. My only complaint would be that they need to update their chairs, as soon as I sat down it sunk in as if it was worn out. Great atmosphere though.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.