Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Experience a stunning combination of world-class cuisine and captivating panoramic views at our newly transformed rooftop restaurant. An innovative menu features the freshest of local ingredients, skillfully blended to create a classic American cuisine. The unparalleled dining experience has been awarded the Top 50 “Most Scenic View and Most Romantic Restaurant” in the United States for 2011. Indiana’s only revolving rooftop restaurant, The Eagle’s Nest, offers a 360° view of the downtown skyline from a vibrant setting that is sure to delight all of your senses.

For the enjoyment of all our guests, The Eagles Nest Restaurant has a preferred dress code of Business Casual.


1 South Capitol Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner is served from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Maryland

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 616-6170

Website:
http://www.indianapolis.hyatt.com/hyatt/hotels/entertainment/index.jsp

Entertainment:
The lounge is open 7 days a week

Parking Details:
The Eagle's Nest Restaurant is located inside the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, situated at the corner of Capitol Avenue and Maryland Street. We are within easy walking distance of multiple parking garages including Park Plaza and a Circle Centre Mall parking garage, which both have entrances on Maryland Street. Valet parking is available at the Hyatt's entrance and the Eagle's Nest can validate your parking to receive 50% off. Metered street parking is also available all throughout downtown.

Executive Chef:
William Hawkins

Private Party Facilities:
To book large parties or buy out please contact us by phone or email.

Private Party Contact:
Letasia Johnson: (317) 616-6170

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are happy to host any special event you may have! Whether it's a birthday party, rehearsal dinner, or engagement celebration, The Eagle's Nest is a great choice! Contact our Food & Beverage Manager(letasia.johnson@hyatt.com) to set up your event today!

Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (79)
Scenic View (77)
Special Occasion (75)
See All
Good for a Date (70)
Good for Anniversaries (67)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Worth the Drive (26)
Business Meals (25)
Cozy (23)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Fun (18)
Modern Decor (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Authentic (7)
Healthy (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Late-night Find (5)
People Watching (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Private Room (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Casual (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Family Style (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Historic (2)
Waterfront (2)
Seasonal (2)
Fireplace (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
2166 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

We went during the week. It was pretty slow. We had an amazing time. Everything was perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

We arrived early, but were seated promptly. Our server, Jared was an exceptional host. The entire staff was friendly and welcoming. The food (I had the halibut, my date had the center cut filet) were both perfect. It was a great evening!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I was very excited to experience The Eagle's Nest for the first time; sadly, I was quite disappointed. Our server was fabulous, the view was stunning and the Bison Meatball appetizer was delicious. Unfortunately, those were the only bright spots. Known to be a romantic, upscale venue, I was disappointed with the incredibly loud noise level and a significantly more casual atmosphere than expected. My date and I both had the center cut filet and we were both unimpressed. The filet lacked flavor and bordered on cold, as did the vegetables. I was hoping to try the prime rib but, about fifteen minutes after placing our order, was told they were out so I switched to the filet. Overall, for the cost, it's simply not worth it. I would recommend dining elsewhere and then following up with drinks and dessert at TEN while enjoying the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

First and formost I must mention our server, Josh. Absolutely outstanding gentleman who explained the menu perfectly. He was able to correctly read the table and what type of dinner we would be interested in. Josh was instrumental in making my family and friends night amazing. He took the time to take pictures of our evening, even recommending the best background. We visited there on a Saturday night and was quite impressed with being able to have a conversation without trying to talk over the next table.
Over all it was a very memorable experience, Josh was a huge part of that. Please pass on a huge gratitude to Josh for making my wife and I, two friends and my brother an extremely enjoyable evening!!!

P.S. Thank Josh as well for being gracious enough to be a part of my brother's Facebook live video as my brother was preserving our evening to recall it later.

Sincerely,
Tim Clifford and family

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

1st time there. I was very impressed. I surprised my husband for his bday and was not disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My daughter had a dance cancelled and at 7, she deserved a great view with a night out. The staff was great and sat us in a corner to minimize distractions (on our part) to other patrons. Menu was slightly pricey for the food quality; however, the view & service were exceptional! If you are drinking wine, Request bread...it's like crack and pairs well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 10, 2017

This restaurant had it all. A great location, at the top of the Hyatt Regency downtown, a revolving floor for a 360 degree view, attentive staff and great food. For what you get, the cost of the meal was very reasonable, especially if you consider this would likely be a special occasion type venue. Renay our waiter was polite, cheerful and knew the dinner selections like the back of her hand. The food was served hot and usually by two of the wait staff. Our party had steak, chicken and halibut, all excellent in presentation and taste. The view was equally good, especially seeing the State Capitol building from such a vantage point. Would definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Not very creative
Prime rib was tasteless and cold
Great views. Not very extensive wine list.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The view was great, our waitress Renee was very personable. Would have been romantic but no barriers between the lounge and the dining area , at time we could hardly hear each other speak. The prime rib was as as house specialty was disappointing as the quality of the cut was below average and I' ve eaten a lot of prime rib and I know what a good cut is suppose to be. The french onion soup was tasty but lacking in adequate amounts of mozzarella cheese, crusted halibut was very good, desserts choices were very limited.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Nice place to dine ...food was ok but was expecting better for what i paid ...i got the salmon and it wasnt cooked all the way and my husband ordered the lamb chops and they were very fatty... so he got a steak instead and it was nice and tender but lacked flavor and i had my salmon remade ....we may or may not go back ....but the view of the city was amazing..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

$26 for parking!?! After spending $130 for dinner?!? Really!?!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Wonderful experience. Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My wife and I always enjoy the ambiance of the dining experience. It is a nice place to view the Indianapolis sky line and have a wonderful time of conversation while we dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We made reservation so that our large party would be comfortable during happy hour. They did not accommodate us, seated us in the lounge without large party seating available. We asked to rearrange things and we were pushing and shoving things.... We would have appreciated help. Did not seem busy, staff not helpful. Disappointing.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Absolutely beautiful views of the city. Our waiter, Joshua, was outstanding! The only drawback was that it was very pricey. However, compared to other 'high class' restaurants, I suppose it is very much in line with those. We just don't normally spend nearly $200 on a dinner. (We did get a bottle of wine and that total included a 22% tip.)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Joshua was our waiter and made us feel at home. My group was from out of town and he explain the menu, the wine and cocktail list. Joshua even gave us some recommendations for the food and drinks. It is so nice to go somewhere and the waiter / waitress can give recommendations about the food and not say…I do not know!........ Joshua made our first time experience a memorable one.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I went to the Eagle's Nest with my girlfriend for our one year anniversary. It's difficult to put in words how thankful we were to have Joshua as our server. He was extremely nice, made GREAT suggestions, and provided incredible service throughout the night. I ordered the prime rib and my girlfriend had the filet. Both were cooked perfectly and tasted delicious. We also had the chocolate hazelnut dessert and I'm still wishing I had another bite.

We're looking forward to returning to the restaurant soon and I will be requesting to sit in Joshua's section again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This place was amazing the staff was great and eating dinner here was a great way to set the mood for our weekend getaway.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great experience! The staff was friendly and courteous and the food was great! The view of the city was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great service, right from desk & throughout. Both meat options, between my spouse & I were perfectly done to our liking & were good cuts in every bite. Only minor complaints of not liking one of the alcohol beverages, & roasted vegetables on one plate not quite tender. Really enjoyed the view & our server Brian was just wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Renee was very good and she acknowledged the fact of my daughter being allergic to nuts. Hats off to Renée!!! Not sure what to ask for next time a filet to have a little pink we request medium well. However we received more of a rare medium... Being my daughter's 22nd Birthday there was very little acknowledgement after being asked if it was a special occasion. She did not feel special; ( after waiting for a special occasion to eat there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The view was so beautiful. The staff was amazing and very kind. The food was perfect I ordered the salmon which was delicious. It was my birthday and the chef gave me my desert for free. They do accommodate if u have allergies. The wine selection was wonderful.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Our server, Brian, was incredible! We cannot wait to be back! Also, huge thanks to the chef for our beautiful anniversary dessert :)

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 19, 2017

overall fun but not a big selection on the menu & even less of a selection for vegetarians!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were very disappointed with the food, especially at almost $300.00. Our prime rib was literally cold, husbands halibut was over cooked and my daughters chicken breast was dry and over cooked. They need a new cook desperately. I've now read many reviews saying the same thing. We eat out often and this was just unacceptable. The ambiance was great overlooking Indy and our server Brian did a great job.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We went out for my boyfriends birthday and we were blown away by the service offered by Joshua. He was very welcoming, knowledgeable of the menu and went above and beyond to make sure that we were having the best time. We went to experience a revolving restaurant but we left with much more. I ordered the duck and it was succulent and very tasty while my boyfriend ordered the fillet and it was cooked to perfection. The cocktails were amazing, sweet and strong enough.
I will definitely be coming back and Joshua we need more servers like you.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 19, 2017

was very good.........only thing tho.........the wait on the food was a bit long........but was good

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Nice to go to, but wouldn't go back unless the food was more flavorful or unique

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Had reservations for a special occasion with my wife. Arrived and the staff seemed unorganized and the restaurant was not busy. I had flowers ordered to arrive at the restaurant and wanted them placed on table. As we exited the elevator they were still at the reception desk. Had to wait for the table that I made reservations for 2-3 months prior. Its unfortunate because we frequent this restaurant often. Must be a change in management?

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 19, 2017

we went for our anniversary , we were treated A+ by all of the staff. Food very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The Eagle's Nest is certainly one of the more expensive restaurants I have been to. 1 Appetizer, 1 Bottle of Wine, and 2 Entrées was $140 with tip and tax included. However the Service, Food, and View was spectacular! Obviously the view is the #1 reason to come but the whole atmosphere was romantic and engaging. It takes about an hour and 45 minutes to make a full rotation around the moving restaurant which was a perfect pace.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Absolutely loved the place great for a special date. Food was super good and plan on going back! Can't wait to try something else! I love the atmosphere of the place too.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Very good food and the service was excellent! I would recommend for anyone looking to have a nice dinner with a great view! Our overall experience was great!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food: you're definitely paying for the experience in this department. Don't get me wrong it was pretty good, but not the level of good the hefty price would suggest.
Ambiance: this is exceptional since it is what the restaurant is promoting. I highly suggest getting there in time to watch the sunset over the city. Beautiful!
Overall it was worth a trip, not somewhere I would go all the time, but a great special occasion location!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It was suppose to be a romantic Valentine's dinner. The waiter was great and the good was fabulous! The lamb chops yummy kudos to the Chef!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Good was amazing and our waiter was so professional and did an amazing job. Couldn't be more impressed with our experience. That waiter deserves a pay raise!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 13, 2017

View is nice, service okay, but food is definitely not worth it. I can think of several places with much better food. I wouldn't ever feel the need to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I went to Eagle's Nest for a date with my Girlfriend. We heard the Restaurant rotated and we thought it was interesting. Once there the atmosphere was amazing. The view was the best view I have seen of downtown Indy. Our waiter was also one of the nicest and honest waiters I have had. He gave his honest opinion on the food and what the restaurant was known for. The food we got was delicious. Tried Bison Meatballs which had a great flavor and taste. Also, the prime rib and duck. Lastly the desert was even outstanding. Overall this is a great restaurant that I will recommend for anyone for at least one time. This price is a little high for me being a college student, but once a year or on a special occasion I could see myself going there again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We enjoyed the porkchop and filet- both delicious! The bread was delicious and unlike anything I've had in a restaurant. Beatrice delivered excellent service! She was warm, knowledgeable and attentive. From the sangrias, bread, to the entrees and chocolate hazelnut dessert... all exceeded expectation! And the bill was less than expected (under $100!). Fantastic experience- we will return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This place is great for date night and Brian our waiter was Great probably the Best service I have had in a while. My wife and I will go back again

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.