About Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

1 South Capitol Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Experience a stunning combination of world-class cuisine and captivating panoramic views at our newly transformed rooftop restaurant. An innovative menu features the freshest of local ingredients, skillfully blended to create a classic American cuisine. The unparalleled dining experience has been awarded the Top 50 “Most Scenic View and Most Romantic Restaurant” in the United States for 2011. Indiana’s only revolving rooftop restaurant, The Eagle’s Nest, offers a 360° view of the downtown skyline from a vibrant setting that is sure to delight all of your senses.

For the enjoyment of all our guests, The Eagles Nest Restaurant has a preferred dress code of Business Casual.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner is served from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Maryland

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 616-6170

Website:
http://www.indianapolis.hyatt.com/hyatt/hotels/entertainment/index.jsp

Entertainment:
The lounge is open 7 days a week

Parking Details:
The Eagle's Nest Restaurant is located inside the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, situated at the corner of Capitol Avenue and Maryland Street. We are within easy walking distance of multiple parking garages including Park Plaza and a Circle Centre Mall parking garage, which both have entrances on Maryland Street. Valet parking is available at the Hyatt's entrance and the Eagle's Nest can validate your parking to receive 50% off. Metered street parking is also available all throughout downtown.

Executive Chef:
William Hawkins

Private Party Facilities:
To book large parties or buy out please contact us by phone or email.

Private Party Contact:
Letasia Johnson: 3176166170x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are happy to host any special event you may have! Whether it's a birthday party, rehearsal dinner, or engagement celebration, The Eagle's Nest is a great choice! Contact our Food & Beverage Manager(letasia.johnson@hyatt.com) to set up your event today!

Restaurant Photos

  • Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
  • Lemon Meringue
  • Broiled Verlasso Salmon
  • Ribeye With Mushrooms, Asparagus Ans Mashed Potatoes
  • Seared Sea Scallops With Shrimp And Pea Risotto
Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Lemon Meringue
Broiled Verlasso Salmon
Ribeye With Mushrooms, Asparagus Ans Mashed Potatoes
Seared Sea Scallops With Shrimp And Pea Risotto

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:00PM 9:15PM - 10:00PM

Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Indiana
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indiana
Romantic
Indianapolis
2 More
Special Occasion
Indianapolis
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Downtown Indy ›

Scenic View (106)
Special Occasion (85)
Romantic (77)
See All
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Cozy (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Fun (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Business Meals (4)
Authentic (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Historic (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1941 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food selection is very limited and while ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food selection is very limited and while the steak was not too bad, it was extremely overpriced for the amount. The next night we ate at St. Elmo's...more selections, more FOOD (bigger steak), but definitely a bit louder. Clearly your tab at Eagle's Nest is paying for a very cool (and rotating) view of Indy.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

The view was amazing and the rotation so ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 5 days ago

The view was amazing and the rotation so gentle that we hardly noticed it. I truly appreciated the quiet, but good music. It never inhibited our conversation. I will definitely come again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was excellent. But the chair ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was excellent. But the chairs must be thrown out. They are old, saggy and make the table too high. Everything is perfect, trade out the chairs Hyatt and we will be back!

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the second time my wife and I ha ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 6 days ago

This is the second time my wife and I have come to the Eagle's Nest for dinner. Both times, the food and service were top-notch. The rotating view of the city is great. I intentionally made our reservations so that we would see the sunset while we were there. My only complaint is that there were several, large spiders outside of the windows that gave my wife an uneasy feeling (she hates spiders). Our experience was made even better because I accidentally left my wallet on the table and the staff secured it for me until I was able to return and retrieve it. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great view great food we will go back sp ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined 6 days ago

great view great food we will go back spendy

great way to see the city at night

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Who can resist the pull of watching a br ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Who can resist the pull of watching a breathtaking sunset and seeing Indy downtown from a different viewpoint? But, after that beauty, the annoying chairs (hard to move with dirty stained sagging seats), a $26 bill for 2 hours of parking (after being told they would cover parking, only to be told at the evening's end that it only covered for valet parking; wherever that was) made us uncomfortable. The food was OK, but one desert was beyond the pale. The Greek yogurt was a big bowl with a hard cooked biscuit surrounded by a pint or more of tasteless yogurt and a little streak of cherry juice.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

My boyfriend and I had our first date at ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

My boyfriend and I had our first date at the Eagle's Nest. We now celebrate our anniversary there each year. The past 2 years we've had the same waiter, Joseph. Joseph hates his job and each and every diner her interacts with. Not only did he seem to very specifically ignore my boyfriend and I, he ignored every diner in his section. He was very close to having a mutiny on his hands. He never brought bread or any appetizer while we waited an hour for our food, or asked us if we needed anything. In fact, he didn't even bring us our food, but left us to eat steak with butter knives. He seemed vindictive or apathetic at the very least. Needless to say, we will not be going back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Service was slow and food was not that g ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service was slow and food was not that great. No good for price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Great view. Although my wife and I thou ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great view. Although my wife and I thought the food was overpriced.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

My husband & I have come here every year ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

My husband & I have come here every year for our anniversary since 2004... It's always been a wonderful experience!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As usual, it was awesome. This was proba ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

As usual, it was awesome. This was probably our 10th time dining there and it never fails to be great.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view, but food was just ok. Seats ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great view, but food was just ok. Seats sat terribly low. It was a nice time, but the cost for what you get is only worth a one visit experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Overall good experience. Meatballs were ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Overall good experience. Meatballs were dry and bland but the duck was phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The restaurant itself was nice--The view ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The restaurant itself was nice--The view was great at night. The service felt rushed and the food was mediocre. I would not recommend this restaurant for the food, but I would recommend it for a quiet spot for a drink with an awesome view.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Service was excellent, view was wonderfu ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Service was excellent, view was wonderful as well. Food was good. We were expecting a bit larger size salad. Prime Rib was good. Dessert was delicious. The view from there was amazing. We will definitely return to try some more of the menu.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is only adequate, go for the views ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Food is only adequate, go for the views and the views alone. Service is always top notch. Too many options in this city for much better food. Flavors and quality of presentation just fell flat. That being said the experience is a fun one and continues to be a decent spot to entertain.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

the outstanding parts of this restaurant ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

the outstanding parts of this restaurant of course are its spectacular views of Indianapolis and the service.

the Devour Downtown menu looked very good but the quality of the bisque and the prime rib and capon were at best fair

the desert was excellent

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was very expensive but not good ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food was very expensive but not good quality. My halibut and crabmeat were completely over cooked. The Brussels sprouts were supposed to be charred but they were slimy and steamed. Dessert was the highlight of the meal. Definitely not worth the price they charge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Always enjoy the view as it rotates in d ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Always enjoy the view as it rotates in downtown Indy. Food and service were the 'icing on the cake.'

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I went with another coupl ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

My husband and I went with another couple. We got our table very fast the waitress took forever to come over, took drink order and then got our drinks wrong! Next took our order and the two girls couldn't get stuff right it was all a horrible mess! We even had to pay to our parking after they stamped it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

We were celebrating our son's 20th birth ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We were celebrating our son's 20th birthday and chose the Eagle's Nest because my husband and I had celebrated a wedding anniversary years ago and loved it. The entire experience was wonderful... from the fabulous view of Indianapolis (rotating), the food, wine list, music and they gave our son a birthday card with a handwritten note! We will definitely go again!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent service, good food, great ambi ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

excellent service, good food, great ambiance. loved it.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal and the veiw were the best. We ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our meal and the veiw were the best. We had the prime rib which was juicy and done to perfection. Our guests enjoyed the filet, which they said was the best they had ever had. drinks were good also, I would go back on next trip to Indy.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great service, awesome views, okay food, ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great service, awesome views, okay food, but seemed to have poor management. Asked for a table by the exterior window, waited 30 min past my reservation time, then was seated at a table on the inside. I then asked to be moved and was accommodated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

This restaurant make dining out fun, but ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This restaurant make dining out fun, but on a subdued classy level. Having the spectacular view over the entire city make this restaurant so special. The food is very good and they even have a vegetarian option which I had and it was wonderful. Unfortunately, none of their dessert options were vegan. The wait staff is very good and very professional. I'd say the only thing that kind of spoils the atmosphere is people dressed like they just got up off the sofa and headed out the door. The prices are high but the quality lives up to it.

Tags: Vegan, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Nice quiet place for time we were there ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Nice quiet place for time we were there relaxing with drinks only.. We could visit& still hear ourselves talk and enjoy thanks

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The novelty of the view wears off. The f ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The novelty of the view wears off. The food is decent and the service is not bad but there is nothing that departs from average "fine" dining then the rotating view. Remodel is not particularly an improvement, the atmosphere is modern but sparse but what is most missed is the piano player.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Ordered a salad, with out main entree an ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Ordered a salad, with out main entree and side. She delivered the sale with the main entree. When we mentioned it, she only said, "I thought that was what you were eating." She didn't offer to take the main entree back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

First time every going to the eagles nes ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

First time every going to the eagles nest. Wow..... what a place. Best prime rib east of the Mississippi.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 22 year anniversary an ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We celebrated our 22 year anniversary and it was great. Renee was our waitress and she was super friendly and helpful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

The appetizers weren't particularly good ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The appetizers weren't particularly good, but the prime rib definitely lives up to the hype. The management definitely went above and beyond and were superb! The views were blissful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Good food Great view GOOD SERVICE great ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Good food Great view GOOD SERVICE great VIEW great view.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We felt that there was a general lack of ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We felt that there was a general lack of finesse. With the very scenic venue we felt the whole restaurant could have been better presented decor-wise and ambience-wise. The dresscode was definitely not observed by all the patrons which diminished the quality of our experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value5

VERY DISAPPOINTED in our dinner at the E ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

VERY DISAPPOINTED in our dinner at the Eagle's Nest. Loved the location. The view is spectacular and that's about it. For the price of the food and location. The restaurant is not only outdated, but looks dirty with stains on the carpet, chairs, etc. The food and drinks were not better. The mashed potatoes were dry and tasted like they were made and put under a lamp or were made yesterday because they were so dry. Honestly Cracker Barrel does a better job. My lamb was cooked perfectly but the other two guests with me were not impressed with their dinner. In addition, the cosmopolitans were made with something orange rather than cranberries and were over powered by the vodka. I'd heard from others that the EG was a big disappointment in food and restaurant ambiance. The ONLY saving factor is the view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

View was great. Very unique restaurant, ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

View was great. Very unique restaurant, nice atmosphere. But wasn't entirely pleased with the food for the price. Was okay.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The ambience was great. The service was ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The ambience was great. The service was great! The filet and halibut were yummy along with our salads and vegan cauliflower soup! Wish the salads were a bit larger, as they were so yummy! :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfunctory service. Average food. Doubl ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Perfunctory service. Average food. Doubled billed me and it was pulling teeth to get them to correct it. Never going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I like Eagle's Nest. The ambiance and v ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I like Eagle's Nest. The ambiance and view are excellent. I feel the food is good but definitely over-priced for what you get. Definitely feel like you're paying for the view. Also, the last time I went there I ordered an after-dinner cognac and received a very nice pour. This time it was very minimal so definitely inconsistent and disappointing. Overall I like the place and will go back but will continue to search out alternative spots.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

It was so relaxing in our booth and the ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

It was so relaxing in our booth and the food was delicious.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very disappointing. When getting off the ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Very disappointing. When getting off the elevator, the first thing we saw was three women at a table with at least 10 very small children! Things went downhill from there. Very loud, very tacky. Dress code of Business Casual is a complete joke. It's Denny's with a high price tag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.