Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Experience a stunning combination of world-class cuisine and captivating panoramic views at our newly transformed rooftop restaurant. An innovative menu features the freshest of local ingredients, skillfully blended to create a classic American cuisine. The unparalleled dining experience has been awarded the Top 50 “Most Scenic View and Most Romantic Restaurant” in the United States for 2011. Indiana’s only revolving rooftop restaurant, The Eagle’s Nest, offers a 360° view of the downtown skyline from a vibrant setting that is sure to delight all of your senses.

For the enjoyment of all our guests, The Eagles Nest Restaurant has a preferred dress code of Business Casual.


1 South Capitol Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner is served from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Maryland

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 616-6170

Website:
http://www.indianapolis.hyatt.com/hyatt/hotels/entertainment/index.jsp

Entertainment:
The lounge is open 7 days a week

Parking Details:
The Eagle's Nest Restaurant is located inside the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, situated at the corner of Capitol Avenue and Maryland Street. We are within easy walking distance of multiple parking garages including Park Plaza and a Circle Centre Mall parking garage, which both have entrances on Maryland Street. Valet parking is available at the Hyatt's entrance and the Eagle's Nest can validate your parking to receive 50% off. Metered street parking is also available all throughout downtown.

Executive Chef:
William Hawkins

Private Party Facilities:
To book large parties or buy out please contact us by phone or email.

Private Party Contact:
Letasia Johnson: (317) 616-6170

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are happy to host any special event you may have! Whether it's a birthday party, rehearsal dinner, or engagement celebration, The Eagle's Nest is a great choice! Contact our Food & Beverage Manager(letasia.johnson@hyatt.com) to set up your event today!

Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (64)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Special Occasion (53)
See All
Romantic (50)
Good for a Date (48)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Worth the Drive (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Fun (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Cozy (12)
Business Meals (12)
Local Ingredients (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Authentic (6)
Casual (6)
Great Beer (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
People Watching (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2299 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Reservations were submitted, we were seated 45 mins later. Service was horrible. Food was mediocre. Overall, the experience was horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Classy restaurant, with very professional staff. The atmosphere is very wonderful with a good view of the downtown skyline.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

My first time there, I wanted to do something special for my amazing wife. The Eagles Nest did not disappoint. Was a wonderful time out. The service was top notch. The food was good. The view was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

Overall, great experience. Went there on a date. The atmosphere was amazing. Great local beers. I had the NY strip. It was mediocre. I can honestly make a better one at home. My date had the scallops and they were pretty good. A little over seasoned. If you are going there JUST for the food it is over priced.

Now the view. This is where you get your money's worth. We arrived shortly before sunset. We were fortunate to be seated so we could watch the sun set behind the JW. It was breathtaking. Once the sun went down and the lights came on, Indy became absolutely stunning. The view alone made the prices worth every penny.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Great view! Attentive wait staff. The charred octopus appetizer had the best octopus I have had anywhere. Very tender and with great flavor. While it was an entre that would never occur to me to order, the barbecued pork cheeks were awesome!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

This was our anniversary and I wanted some place very special to take my wife to for dinner. The eagles nest definitely made it a great place to dine. The service was far above our expectations and the food was great. The steak was so tender and juicy I think I could have cut it with the handle of my knife. Ad the great view and it makes for the perfect place to go with someone you love.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Excellent celebration for a 21st birthday. She had never been there before. Waitress May was friendly and helpful with drink and menu suggestions. Enjoyed our time but retired Teachers salary wouldn't allow me to come here often.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The view is incredible - try to reserve a table near the time of sunset. If you must take a later reservation time, go ahead and arrive early. You can be seated in the lounge area and still experience the beautiful sunset. Great cocktails and craft beer selection. Everyone is very friendly and service was wonderful. The food was okay - we ate it all but it would be nice to see the menu changed up a bit to include farm to table and fresh food. They did have some really great choices for those who like to venture out of their comfort zone... Octopus appetizer! Dessert was rich and one dessert was plenty for two to share because of the richness. Taste of coffee with dessert was lackluster - they could use a bolder more tasty blend... and didn't they have dessert coffee some years ago? They served chocolate chips and other sweet items to put in your coffee. Have enjoyed Eagles Nest off and on for some years now and will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Romantic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food and service were great. A nice surprise for a location with a super view.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Always a lovely experience they provide the perfect backdrop to a perfect evening.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We were in Indianapolis for a football game and to celebrate our anniversary. Since we were staying at the Hyatt, we decided to celebrate our anniversary at this revolving restaurant at the top of the hotel. The good was delicious and we had great service. Recommend highly!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 3, 2017

I've had many nice dinners in downtown Indy. This place is definitely not the same, as the last time I visited. My wife's prime rib was definitely not medium and my New York strip was to be med-rare it was overcooked also almost med-well. Side dishes were just Luke warm, like they were plated 5 min. Before the steaks were ready. You would think at a restaurant of this caliber, the chef would get this right. The food was tasty, it's just a shame that they got the temperatures WRONG.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Special place for relaxed dining and scenic atmosphere and tasty food; reasonably priced, also/

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Service was excellent and food was delicious. Thank You for participating in Devour Downtown.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We arrived 20 min early on purpose but the host said , "your reservation is not for another 20 minutes?? ". Yes we know. He waited about 3 min then offered instead of us standing in front of the elevator we could sit in the beautiful empty lounge. Why didn't he great us kindly and quickly offer it???? Rude:needs training. Smooth after that

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Our server, Maria, was most attentive to our needs and provided excellent service with her pleasant attitude. She helped make our anniversary dinner special and even provided a congratulatory greeting card at the end of our meal. We will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 30, 2017

What an enjoyable evening great waiter and great View

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 29, 2017

We had an enjoyable dinner. Food was good and service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We came there to celebrate our 12th wedding anniversary, we waited for 20 minutes at our seat before a waiter came over. Others came in after us and there was a waiter for them immediately. it took additional 25 minute just to receive my salad, it took over 2 hours to receive my food. Horrible experience customer service is subpar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Was very nice. Wait staff was great and in top of everything..

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Filet and prime rib were fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great place, food and atmosphere. I would recommend this place for party or just romantic date.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Vegan, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

The food wasn't that great, I was disappointed by the view, and the food was super expensive for the quality/amount. The service was good and it was quiet which was nice. Overall 3 stars for the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great food, attentive service, and the dessert recommendations were perfect! The champagne chiffon cake was amazing as was the bread pudding! Of purse our entrees of salmon and duck were delicious as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

My date had never been before but I have, so was hoping it would be a great experience. It definitely was!! Our waitress MacKenzie was amazing! Very friendly and polite. Helped us with any questions we had about the menu. Food came out quickly as well. Food was spectacular as well. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Celebrated our 26th Anniversary with a beautiful view of Indianapolis! The staff were all so friendly. The food was delicious! I'm definitely coming back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 19, 2017

My husband and I have been to The Eagle's Nest over a dozen times and this last visit was our favorite. Seating has been upgraded and is much more comfortable. All of the menu items that we chose were great. From the appetizer to the dessert, it was all fabulous.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Menu was slim pickings and portions were small for the price but the food was great. Overall though with the atmosphere and the food being great it was worth it for a one time thing. Now that we've seen the view the amount of food doesn't justify the price.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We really enjoyed the view. The food was excellent and everyone was very nice. I tried some of my wife's soup and it was delicious, next time I will get some too. I had the special and it was perfect. A very enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The restaurant definitely exceeded my expectations. Not only was the view incredible, but the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I didn't catch the name of the guy that brought us our water, but I did catch the name of our server, Mackenzie. Both of those staff members were incredibly kind and went out of their way to make sure that my date and I were having a good time. Mackenzie even offered to take a picture of us, which was very much appreciated. The guy that sat us at our table was very kind and knew the different menu items by heart, which was very handy when my date wanted to hear the dessert options. There was a very tall guy that brought out our food, which we also had coincidentally been in the elevator with on the way up who was also very kind and helpful. The rotation of the restaurant was great, and we ended up passing by our starting point right around when we were wrapping up dinner. I would absolutely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a nice place to go with a great atmosphere and an equally excellent view. I only wish I had caught the name of all the staff as I would like to thank each one individually

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Celebrated my daughters first year at IU. Our server was the sweetest girl. She congratulated my daughter several times. The food was as amazing as the view. We are pescatarian and vegan and tho the options were limited the asparagus side and the arugula salad with mango and honey lavender dressing were the best we have experienced. We Highly recommend this experience and hope to be back many times to come!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

I took a date here and very romantic. The food is pricey, but also worth it. We both thought it was delicious. It's a very unique spot, as the restaurant rotates, providing a beautiful 360 degree view of the city. We went on a Saturday at 7:15, and it was surprisingly not packed and we got right in. I definitely recommend this place for a special night out.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We were only in Indy for a few days and were staying at Hyatt Regency, so we just had to try the Eagles Nest. We were not disappointed! The food was excellent, our waiter, Nash, was attentive and accommodating. You can't beat the view and we were able to see the sunset from the best place in town. It was a relaxed, well-paced meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

This was our second time there, the first being 5 years ago. The food and drinks were excellent, the staff friendly and attentive. When we go back to Indianapolis we will try and have another meal at this fine restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

The scenery was amazing especially at sunset. The staff was excellent. The scallops were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

We were greeting promptly and seated. Nash was our server and did a fantastic job! The food was very good and served in a timely fashion. Definitely recommend to others.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We had our anniversary dinner there and everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I really enjoyed Eagle's Nest. Our waitress was very kind and informative. She made sure we we're taken care of during our visit. Food was outstanding!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

It was above and beyond my expectations
I have been to Eaglesnest several times but not recently
I look forward to the first opportunity to come again and bring more staff or friends

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The wait staff was wonderful. She explained all of our food options.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.