About Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

1 South Capitol Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Experience a stunning combination of world-class cuisine and captivating panoramic views at our newly transformed rooftop restaurant. An innovative menu features the freshest of local ingredients, skillfully blended to create a classic American cuisine. The unparalleled dining experience has been awarded the Top 50 “Most Scenic View and Most Romantic Restaurant” in the United States for 2011. Indiana’s only revolving rooftop restaurant, The Eagle’s Nest, offers a 360° view of the downtown skyline from a vibrant setting that is sure to delight all of your senses.

For the enjoyment of all our guests, The Eagles Nest Restaurant has a preferred dress code of Business Casual.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner is served from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Maryland

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 616-6170

Website:
http://www.indianapolis.hyatt.com/hyatt/hotels/entertainment/index.jsp

Entertainment:
The lounge is open 7 days a week

Parking Details:
The Eagle's Nest Restaurant is located inside the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, situated at the corner of Capitol Avenue and Maryland Street. We are within easy walking distance of multiple parking garages including Park Plaza and a Circle Centre Mall parking garage, which both have entrances on Maryland Street. Valet parking is available at the Hyatt's entrance and the Eagle's Nest can validate your parking to receive 50% off. Metered street parking is also available all throughout downtown.

Executive Chef:
William Hawkins

Private Party Facilities:
To book large parties or buy out please contact us by phone or email.

Private Party Contact:
Letasia Johnson: 3176166170x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are happy to host any special event you may have! Whether it's a birthday party, rehearsal dinner, or engagement celebration, The Eagle's Nest is a great choice! Contact our Food & Beverage Manager(letasia.johnson@hyatt.com) to set up your event today!

Restaurant Photos

  • Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
  • Lemon Meringue
  • Broiled Verlasso Salmon
  • Ribeye With Mushrooms, Asparagus Ans Mashed Potatoes
  • Seared Sea Scallops With Shrimp And Pea Risotto
Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Lemon Meringue
Broiled Verlasso Salmon
Ribeye With Mushrooms, Asparagus Ans Mashed Potatoes
Seared Sea Scallops With Shrimp And Pea Risotto

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:00PM 9:15PM - 10:00PM

Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Indiana
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indiana
Romantic
Indianapolis
2 More
Special Occasion
Indianapolis
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Downtown Indy ›

Scenic View (107)
Special Occasion (91)
Romantic (80)
See All
Fit for Foodies (24)
Hot Spot (13)
Late-night Find (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Cozy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Authentic (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1922 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

the outstanding parts of this restaurant ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 3 days ago

the outstanding parts of this restaurant of course are its spectacular views of Indianapolis and the service.

the Devour Downtown menu looked very good but the quality of the bisque and the prime rib and capon were at best fair

the desert was excellent

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I went with another coupl ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined 7 days ago

My husband and I went with another couple. We got our table very fast the waitress took forever to come over, took drink order and then got our drinks wrong! Next took our order and the two girls couldn't get stuff right it was all a horrible mess! We even had to pay to our parking after they stamped it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

We were celebrating our son's 20th birth ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We were celebrating our son's 20th birthday and chose the Eagle's Nest because my husband and I had celebrated a wedding anniversary years ago and loved it. The entire experience was wonderful... from the fabulous view of Indianapolis (rotating), the food, wine list, music and they gave our son a birthday card with a handwritten note! We will definitely go again!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent service, good food, great ambi ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

excellent service, good food, great ambiance. loved it.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal and the veiw were the best. We ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our meal and the veiw were the best. We had the prime rib which was juicy and done to perfection. Our guests enjoyed the filet, which they said was the best they had ever had. drinks were good also, I would go back on next trip to Indy.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great service, awesome views, okay food, ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great service, awesome views, okay food, but seemed to have poor management. Asked for a table by the exterior window, waited 30 min past my reservation time, then was seated at a table on the inside. I then asked to be moved and was accommodated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

This restaurant make dining out fun, but ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This restaurant make dining out fun, but on a subdued classy level. Having the spectacular view over the entire city make this restaurant so special. The food is very good and they even have a vegetarian option which I had and it was wonderful. Unfortunately, none of their dessert options were vegan. The wait staff is very good and very professional. I'd say the only thing that kind of spoils the atmosphere is people dressed like they just got up off the sofa and headed out the door. The prices are high but the quality lives up to it.

Tags: Vegan, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Nice quiet place for time we were there ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Nice quiet place for time we were there relaxing with drinks only.. We could visit& still hear ourselves talk and enjoy thanks

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The novelty of the view wears off. The f ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The novelty of the view wears off. The food is decent and the service is not bad but there is nothing that departs from average "fine" dining then the rotating view. Remodel is not particularly an improvement, the atmosphere is modern but sparse but what is most missed is the piano player.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Ordered a salad, with out main entree an ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Ordered a salad, with out main entree and side. She delivered the sale with the main entree. When we mentioned it, she only said, "I thought that was what you were eating." She didn't offer to take the main entree back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

First time every going to the eagles nes ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

First time every going to the eagles nest. Wow..... what a place. Best prime rib east of the Mississippi.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 22 year anniversary an ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We celebrated our 22 year anniversary and it was great. Renee was our waitress and she was super friendly and helpful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

The appetizers weren't particularly good ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The appetizers weren't particularly good, but the prime rib definitely lives up to the hype. The management definitely went above and beyond and were superb! The views were blissful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Good food Great view GOOD SERVICE great ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Good food Great view GOOD SERVICE great VIEW great view.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We felt that there was a general lack of ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We felt that there was a general lack of finesse. With the very scenic venue we felt the whole restaurant could have been better presented decor-wise and ambience-wise. The dresscode was definitely not observed by all the patrons which diminished the quality of our experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value5

VERY DISAPPOINTED in our dinner at the E ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

VERY DISAPPOINTED in our dinner at the Eagle's Nest. Loved the location. The view is spectacular and that's about it. For the price of the food and location. The restaurant is not only outdated, but looks dirty with stains on the carpet, chairs, etc. The food and drinks were not better. The mashed potatoes were dry and tasted like they were made and put under a lamp or were made yesterday because they were so dry. Honestly Cracker Barrel does a better job. My lamb was cooked perfectly but the other two guests with me were not impressed with their dinner. In addition, the cosmopolitans were made with something orange rather than cranberries and were over powered by the vodka. I'd heard from others that the EG was a big disappointment in food and restaurant ambiance. The ONLY saving factor is the view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

View was great. Very unique restaurant, ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

View was great. Very unique restaurant, nice atmosphere. But wasn't entirely pleased with the food for the price. Was okay.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The ambience was great. The service was ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The ambience was great. The service was great! The filet and halibut were yummy along with our salads and vegan cauliflower soup! Wish the salads were a bit larger, as they were so yummy! :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfunctory service. Average food. Doubl ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Perfunctory service. Average food. Doubled billed me and it was pulling teeth to get them to correct it. Never going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I like Eagle's Nest. The ambiance and v ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I like Eagle's Nest. The ambiance and view are excellent. I feel the food is good but definitely over-priced for what you get. Definitely feel like you're paying for the view. Also, the last time I went there I ordered an after-dinner cognac and received a very nice pour. This time it was very minimal so definitely inconsistent and disappointing. Overall I like the place and will go back but will continue to search out alternative spots.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

It was so relaxing in our booth and the ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

It was so relaxing in our booth and the food was delicious.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very disappointing. When getting off the ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Very disappointing. When getting off the elevator, the first thing we saw was three women at a table with at least 10 very small children! Things went downhill from there. Very loud, very tacky. Dress code of Business Casual is a complete joke. It's Denny's with a high price tag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3

Service was slow. Server forgetful. Poor ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Service was slow. Server forgetful. Poor all around. Meal similar to cafeteria food. Worst shrimp and grits ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Wonderful meal, fantastic view and excel ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Wonderful meal, fantastic view and excellent service. April was a delight as a server. The duck tacos were super yummy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The view and ambiance are worth a trip u ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The view and ambiance are worth a trip up, once or twice. The food is no better than anywhere else, but priced like they are a five star restaurant. Like I said, only worth it for the view, and only once or twice. Not likely to become a favorite spot unless the menu and quality of food are greatly enhanced, or reduced in price. Menu was accordingly small in keeping with their supposition that what they offer they do extraordinarily well, but it was not that impressive. It is good, just not great. And for the same price downstairs/across the street, you can have incredible food with superior service. I can't say they would be any good for a special occasion either, as the hostess asked us if we were celebrating anything and when I told her my fiancée had said yes just minutes before, she smiled at us but the waiter never even mentioned the occasion and they didn't do anything for it.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Although i wasnt too fond of the menu, t ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Although i wasnt too fond of the menu, the Eagles Nest was truly beautiful, and the view was spectacular!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

I really felt the Decour was dirty. The ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

I really felt the Decour was dirty. The food was not very enjoyable. The seat I sat in lost its cushion support so my butt sank into the chair. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

The scenery is neat but the food was jus ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The scenery is neat but the food was just ok for the price.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Great view of Indianapolis and staff wer ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great view of Indianapolis and staff were attentive and courteous. Food was good but a little expensive (although part of cost is the unique experience}

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Didn't get bread right away. Seemed to ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Didn't get bread right away. Seemed to change wait staff a couple of times. Haddock was bland. Steak Diane was amazing. Arrived 15 minutes early for reservation and got seated right away. Service was slow, which is odd because the restaurant was not very busy at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

The elevator to the restaurant and out t ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The elevator to the restaurant and out took forever because it also services the hotel patrons. The waitress who took our order was not very good, did not explain menu even after asked for suggestions, she just blurted out what was on the menu. Did not refill drinks. The other server JJ who brought our food was better. Cleared our table appropriately. As far as food, the soup tasted like Campbell's. Our crab cake was slightly burnt. The prime rib was ok. The dining furniture looked old and the wall where our table and chairs were had a hole. It didn't look well kept. The only thing we liked about it was that it was revolving and you could see a nice view of Indy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was very good, but the service ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The food was very good, but the service was extremely slow on the night we were there. It did not appear to be overly crowded either. There were two servers that served, but it was unclear who was actually the server. Using open table was not easy for this restaurant. We had a party of 7 and it only allowed to indicate up to 6. Also, it was not clear if my reservation actually went through.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

My steak was under cooked and it was way ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

My steak was under cooked and it was way over priced

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Our hostess greeted us with a smile and ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our hostess greeted us with a smile and escorted us to a table next to the windows, looking out over one of our favorite cities. Service throughout the evening was very friendly and attentive. The variety of craft beers and drinks from which to choose was most welcome and the bison meatball appetizer was like nothing we've had before - lean and quite good. Salmon and hanger steak were both quite tasty as were the salads. Finishing with a shared cheesecake and coffee topped off our anniversary dinner memorably. We would highly recommend Eagle's Nest.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It took 15 minutes to have a server ask ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

It took 15 minutes to have a server ask for a drink order. The server then came back to the table to ask clarifying questions regarding drinks ( what type of whiskey did u want, did u want it on the rocks, etc). We had a party of eight which the charged gratuities on the bill but did not mention that to us. We then added the tip to that amount. I'm sure the server knew that right away but said nothing. We realized this the next day and called. They refunded the extra tip immediately which was nice. We would have added more to the automatic gratuity charge had the server let us know at the time. It also took a very long time to have the entree served. The food was good though but not outstanding .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Enjoyed most of the food. Price is out o ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Enjoyed most of the food. Price is out of our normal range. Server forgot a side we ordered, but gave it to us for free. Waited a long time to receive the bill. Would visit again.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

We enjoyed the Eagle's Nest very much. ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We enjoyed the Eagle's Nest very much. The food and service were amazing. We would go back again if in the area.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great evening. Thank you Jared for all ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great evening. Thank you Jared for all the info about night spots and live music

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The ambiance is great, and the food was ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The ambiance is great, and the food was good. Not over the top good, but good. I was disappointed that their wine menu differed from what they had on their website. My husband and I were celebrating and ordered a bottle of Champagne. The waitress came back about 5 minutes later and told us that they were out of the bottle we had ordered, and all that they had available was a bottle that was $40 more than what we had ordered. Online, I had seen 3 bottles in my price range, but only one was listed on their menu. We told the waitress we were disappointed because we were celebrating and had wanted a champagne toast, but we opted to order a red wine by the glass instead. No one ever asked what we were celebrating, and no manager ever stopped by the table. I would recommend this place just for the view, as it was pretty amazing spinning around the city so high up. The windows could use a good cleaning, but I imagine that is not an easy task.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The service and food was great. The view ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The service and food was great. The view was so-so! The revolving restaurant in Kansas City has a much nicer view.

The dining chairs were terrible to say the least. Sat very low and the padding was simply not there. It felt like you were sitting on a wood crate. My wife and I both were given pillow cushions to sit on. The staff was very familiar with the bad chairs and encouraged us to sit on a pillow. We noticed we were not the only ones. Staff said they were getting ready to undergo a renovation; however, it doesn't take a renovation to replace the old chairs with something that is comfortable.

To spend well over $200 on a meal for my wife and I, I would have expected more class and comfort.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.