Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Experience a stunning combination of world-class cuisine and captivating panoramic views at our newly transformed rooftop restaurant. An innovative menu features the freshest of local ingredients, skillfully blended to create a classic American cuisine. The unparalleled dining experience has been awarded the Top 50 “Most Scenic View and Most Romantic Restaurant” in the United States for 2011. Indiana’s only revolving rooftop restaurant, The Eagle’s Nest, offers a 360° view of the downtown skyline from a vibrant setting that is sure to delight all of your senses.

For the enjoyment of all our guests, The Eagles Nest Restaurant has a preferred dress code of Business Casual.


1 South Capitol Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner is served from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Maryland

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 616-6170

Website:
http://www.indianapolis.hyatt.com/hyatt/hotels/entertainment/index.jsp

Entertainment:
The lounge is open 7 days a week

Parking Details:
The Eagle's Nest Restaurant is located inside the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, situated at the corner of Capitol Avenue and Maryland Street. We are within easy walking distance of multiple parking garages including Park Plaza and a Circle Centre Mall parking garage, which both have entrances on Maryland Street. Valet parking is available at the Hyatt's entrance and the Eagle's Nest can validate your parking to receive 50% off. Metered street parking is also available all throughout downtown.

Executive Chef:
William Hawkins

Private Party Facilities:
To book large parties or buy out please contact us by phone or email.

Private Party Contact:
Letasia Johnson: (317) 616-6170

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are happy to host any special event you may have! Whether it's a birthday party, rehearsal dinner, or engagement celebration, The Eagle's Nest is a great choice! Contact our Food & Beverage Manager(letasia.johnson@hyatt.com) to set up your event today!

Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (79)
Romantic (79)
Good for a Date (77)
See All
Scenic View (75)
Good for Anniversaries (66)
Quiet Conversation (41)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Worth the Drive (26)
Cozy (26)
Business Meals (22)
Modern Decor (16)
Fun (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Hot Spot (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Authentic (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
People Watching (5)
Historic (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Healthy (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Casual (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great Beer (3)
Private Room (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Waterfront (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
2193 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 2 days ago

They were very busy and the service was VERY slow. Took 1/2 hour to get a drink order taken. Bread finally showed up 45 minutes later. When the appetizers finally came, the entree showed up right away. Very loud. Of course the view was the best in Indy and we did enjoy that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Aberdeen)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had a wonderful experience dining at the Eagles Nest. Spectacular view of the city lights, excellent food and top notch service. Exceeded my expectations on all counts.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Mashed potatoes were amazing! Maple glazed chicken was tender as well! Filet, was tender!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The young blonde woman who sat us was not friendly or happy to greet us which was surprising since she was the first person we saw when the elevator door opened. We went at 8pm on a Friday. There were plenty of tables open.

Our server was very informed and made good suggestions. We tried the crabcakes which were cooked well, but we weren't big fans. The bread was soft. I ordered the prime rib, and it was fantastic. The sear and seasoning were great, as was the tenderness. My wife ordered the pork chop with pears and enjoyed the flavor and tenderness also. We both really liked the mashed potatoes and vegetables. We were both full halfway through our entrees, so we didn't order dessert. The view was nice.. just wish the sunset had been nicer.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Beautiful view, excellent service. I can't imagine a better price for such an excellent meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The food was delicious and the view was AMAZING! The service was slow but still good. I would definitely recommend for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was delicious, the service was customary to below average for a meal at this price point. Extraordinarily expensive for a restaurant that does not appear to have been updated since the 70's. The carpet had to have been from the Reagan era, the furniture (tired & sagging) not much younger.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The manager was amazing. Very friendly and knowledgeable of wine and food. Servers were curious and prompt. The Halibut was delicious.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The waiter was amazing. Went out of his way to make sure we were happy. Even took a date photo for us at the end of our meal.

Food was amazing. Loved the bison meatballs and the prime rib was delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food was great. Service was wonderful. Vibrations from rotation motor were unnerving. Pricing was a little high. View of city and sunset was spectacular. All and all, very nice.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Service was excellent and the view is like no other. The food was good and we had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Really great staff made all the difference. I was traveling alone with a 14-yr-old, 10-yr-old and 1-yr-old and this restaurant met all our needs. The kids were enthralled by the view while I had amazing food that met my grown up tastes. And, best of all, per my request the staff got us through our meal quickly before the baby got bored. While I wouldn't call this your typical baby-friendly restaurant the staff helped our family have a lovely meal and fascinating experience without feeling like the baby was ruining anyone else's night. Thank you!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Fantastic experience for my husband and I. Romantic, fantastic views and the staff was amazing most especially Renee. Celebrating getting married and will back for our anniversary!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The view was very nice and we did like that. The decor was very outdated and drab. The food was very mediocre but not what we had hoped for. I expected a lot more from the restaurant as this was our first visit. We will not dine there again. Thank you

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This was our second visit to Eagle's Nest and were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. We were seated immediately near the window where there is no bad view. The one huge issue was the chairs. The seats were uncomfortable and management must have been aware because there were small pillows in each seat to supplement seat support. Beatrice was our server and was awesome!!! She agreed to take pictures for us and did it with a smile every time. She is a great addition to the staff there. My husband had the lamb chops and loved them. His pumpkin risotto was unbelievably delicious. I had the shrimp cocktail as an appetizer which was fresh and tasty. I ordered my prime rib med-well but it was sort of dry and almost appeared "old" and didn't seem too fresh. The "mixed vegetables " consisted of one small carrot cut in half and 2 slices of squash. I felt like only because of the ambiance and the great service did I not complain. Seems that the Eagle's Nest needs to work on getting new chairs and providing fresher, more plentiful food. One of the things they really should continue doing is keeping Beatrice on staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Pros:
1. Good ambiance
2. Nice view of the entire city.

Cons:
1. Food is just not that great
2. Too over priced
3. Selection of items are very less.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The service was great, the view is amazing. For the price, I have had better dinners. It was good, but not spectacular. I would do drinks/small plates in the future.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Beautiful view, flavorful food, wonderful presentation, perfectly attentive, exceptional service.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I took my fiance' here for dinner because she had never been and thought it would be nice to view the city as we dined. The view was very nice but has gotten worse through the years with all the tall buildings being built, and this was a known going in. What wasn't known was the poor quality of food.

The appetizer was the highlight of the meal from there it continued to go down hill. We both ordered the French Onion soup. It came out of the oven, told this by the waitress, lukewarm with one slice of slightly melted cheese on top. On to the main entree, she ordered the Signature Prime rib and it was so fatty should could barely eat it. We both know prime rib is to have some fat with it and this was well beyond that. I ordered the Colorado Lamb chops, I believe they were sheep chops because they were so tough and fatty. Of all the places I have eaten lamb chops this was by far the worse. The brussels sprouts were hard and warm...not crisp or hot.

The wine selection was very small and limited unless of course you only want California wines and then you have an adequate selection.

I can't comment on the deserts as we didn't stay for this.

Needless to say the company was great as it always is when we are out together. We love to experience new restaurants every couple of months. This one is off the list now. We will go again only because neither of us believe in giving any one place a chance to succeed or fail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 26, 2017

There was a man there that was 30 feet away that his voice was so boisterous/loud that we had to listen to everything he had to say and we were not interested in hearing what he had to say. We brought this up to the waitress and she didn't offer any solutions even though there many empty seats farther away. Even with a jacket it was cold in there. We will not be returning!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The Eagle's Nest was spectacular!! The food was on point and our waiter was the best. Very romantic place to celebrate any occasion. Highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone!!!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I absolutely loved every second of it. Our waiter was Joshua Saturday night and he was absolutely great. His recommendations were spot on. And his personality was great and very fun. Thank you for a great night and one my girl will never forget.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Made reservation in January of 2017 on line. Called 3 weeks prior to arriving and asked for table along the windows. ( Did not get that) seated on 2nd tier. Web site said attire was business casual. Since when are blue jeans , shorts, and yoga pants considered business casual? I took my 92 year old Mother out for her Birthday that day and I wore a suit and Tie. Needless to say, I was very disappointed in their lack of enforcing the dress code. Guess the almighty dollar is more important than being class act.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The view was fantastic! I took a friend for her birthday here and we had a fabulous time. I ordered the filet and it was superb. The salmon, which my friend ordered, was also delicious. Portion sizes were great. Our server was very nice but busy so the service was not the best but all in all we had a wonderful time. I had ordered a special birthday cake with the Manager and it was just as ordered. Very nice touch to a special evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The decor was unattractive. The food was good but lacked that extra level of creativity which makes a meal memorable. The menu was also somewhat restricted and lacked character

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 24, 2017

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND FOOD, VIEW FROM THE RESTAURANT IS AMAZING!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I only had the pleasure of the Eagle's Nest for a couple of drinks the evening of my 13th Anniversary. It was a cozy, romantic atmosphere and I enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 21, 2017

We went during the week. It was pretty slow. We had an amazing time. Everything was perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We arrived early, but were seated promptly. Our server, Jared was an exceptional host. The entire staff was friendly and welcoming. The food (I had the halibut, my date had the center cut filet) were both perfect. It was a great evening!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I was very excited to experience The Eagle's Nest for the first time; sadly, I was quite disappointed. Our server was fabulous, the view was stunning and the Bison Meatball appetizer was delicious. Unfortunately, those were the only bright spots. Known to be a romantic, upscale venue, I was disappointed with the incredibly loud noise level and a significantly more casual atmosphere than expected. My date and I both had the center cut filet and we were both unimpressed. The filet lacked flavor and bordered on cold, as did the vegetables. I was hoping to try the prime rib but, about fifteen minutes after placing our order, was told they were out so I switched to the filet. Overall, for the cost, it's simply not worth it. I would recommend dining elsewhere and then following up with drinks and dessert at TEN while enjoying the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

First and formost I must mention our server, Josh. Absolutely outstanding gentleman who explained the menu perfectly. He was able to correctly read the table and what type of dinner we would be interested in. Josh was instrumental in making my family and friends night amazing. He took the time to take pictures of our evening, even recommending the best background. We visited there on a Saturday night and was quite impressed with being able to have a conversation without trying to talk over the next table.
Over all it was a very memorable experience, Josh was a huge part of that. Please pass on a huge gratitude to Josh for making my wife and I, two friends and my brother an extremely enjoyable evening!!!

P.S. Thank Josh as well for being gracious enough to be a part of my brother's Facebook live video as my brother was preserving our evening to recall it later.

Sincerely,
Tim Clifford and family

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

1st time there. I was very impressed. I surprised my husband for his bday and was not disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My daughter had a dance cancelled and at 7, she deserved a great view with a night out. The staff was great and sat us in a corner to minimize distractions (on our part) to other patrons. Menu was slightly pricey for the food quality; however, the view & service were exceptional! If you are drinking wine, Request bread...it's like crack and pairs well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 10, 2017

This restaurant had it all. A great location, at the top of the Hyatt Regency downtown, a revolving floor for a 360 degree view, attentive staff and great food. For what you get, the cost of the meal was very reasonable, especially if you consider this would likely be a special occasion type venue. Renay our waiter was polite, cheerful and knew the dinner selections like the back of her hand. The food was served hot and usually by two of the wait staff. Our party had steak, chicken and halibut, all excellent in presentation and taste. The view was equally good, especially seeing the State Capitol building from such a vantage point. Would definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Not very creative
Prime rib was tasteless and cold
Great views. Not very extensive wine list.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The view was great, our waitress Renee was very personable. Would have been romantic but no barriers between the lounge and the dining area , at time we could hardly hear each other speak. The prime rib was as as house specialty was disappointing as the quality of the cut was below average and I' ve eaten a lot of prime rib and I know what a good cut is suppose to be. The french onion soup was tasty but lacking in adequate amounts of mozzarella cheese, crusted halibut was very good, desserts choices were very limited.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Nice place to dine ...food was ok but was expecting better for what i paid ...i got the salmon and it wasnt cooked all the way and my husband ordered the lamb chops and they were very fatty... so he got a steak instead and it was nice and tender but lacked flavor and i had my salmon remade ....we may or may not go back ....but the view of the city was amazing..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

$26 for parking!?! After spending $130 for dinner?!? Really!?!

Tags: Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Wonderful experience. Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My wife and I always enjoy the ambiance of the dining experience. It is a nice place to view the Indianapolis sky line and have a wonderful time of conversation while we dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.