Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Experience a stunning combination of world-class cuisine and captivating panoramic views at our newly transformed rooftop restaurant. An innovative menu features the freshest of local ingredients, skillfully blended to create a classic American cuisine. The unparalleled dining experience has been awarded the Top 50 “Most Scenic View and Most Romantic Restaurant” in the United States for 2011. Indiana’s only revolving rooftop restaurant, The Eagle’s Nest, offers a 360° view of the downtown skyline from a vibrant setting that is sure to delight all of your senses.

For the enjoyment of all our guests, The Eagles Nest Restaurant has a preferred dress code of Business Casual.


1 South Capitol Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner is served from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Maryland

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 616-6170

Website:
http://www.indianapolis.hyatt.com/hyatt/hotels/entertainment/index.jsp

Entertainment:
The lounge is open 7 days a week

Parking Details:
The Eagle's Nest Restaurant is located inside the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, situated at the corner of Capitol Avenue and Maryland Street. We are within easy walking distance of multiple parking garages including Park Plaza and a Circle Centre Mall parking garage, which both have entrances on Maryland Street. Valet parking is available at the Hyatt's entrance and the Eagle's Nest can validate your parking to receive 50% off. Metered street parking is also available all throughout downtown.

Executive Chef:
William Hawkins

Private Party Facilities:
To book large parties or buy out please contact us by phone or email.

Private Party Contact:
Letasia Johnson: (317) 616-6170

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are happy to host any special event you may have! Whether it's a birthday party, rehearsal dinner, or engagement celebration, The Eagle's Nest is a great choice! Contact our Food & Beverage Manager(letasia.johnson@hyatt.com) to set up your event today!

Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (56)
Special Occasion (54)
Romantic (52)
See All
Good for a Date (45)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Cozy (23)
Worth the Drive (20)
Business Meals (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Fun (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Casual (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Authentic (5)
Seasonal (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Historic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Private Room (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
2249 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We went for our anniversary and enjoyed a nice view of the city with good food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

The view of Indianapolis is fantastic and we were lucky enough to enjoy a beautiful sunset with our dessert. Our waitress was fun and attentive, and the atmosphere was relaxed and pleasant. We arrived early for drinks before dinner which was nice but our server was slow and then they seated us almost 25 minutes after our reservation time which didn't make sense as the restaurant was not full at the time. Overall a good experience despite the early missteps.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

Great view of the city, nice slow romantic dinner. Loved it!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Great server...MacKenzie was awesome. If you go ask to be seated in her section. She will take care of you.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 15, 2017

Went with my girlfriend to celebrate my changing of jobs and our 8 months of dating (through some hard seasons), so I thought it warranted something special. You know, to make her feel like the princess she is. Anyway, I had never been to The Eagles Nest before, but from what I had been told, it was the fanciest restaurant I could think of, and, come on, that view with a rotating restaurant? Excellent and one of a kind 👌🏻

All told, we had a lovely time. She got the lobster tail, I got the filet + lobster tail. We had the crab cakes, split a salad and soup, and each had two mixed drinks. I'm not sure if it is supposed to be "part of the experience" like a progressive meal or not, but we waited for our food for over an hour before we even saw the appetizer. The crab cakes were delicious. The salad was something I could have made at home for a quarter of the price, but it was good. The soup was as good a seafood chowder as I've had. Both of our lobster tails were fairly tough and not as flavorful as I'd hoped, but it was still delicious and she liked it more than I did. My filet was well prepared, but not worth $40. I've made better ribeye at home for $12. Maybe it was the cut of the meat - I just don't think it was worth the money. Our mixed drinks were good. The server did a good job - nothing stellar, nothing poor. She was obliging when we asked to have our picture taken. Again, I'm not sure if it was just a night where things moved slowly or if it is supposed to be part of the experience, but the food seemed quite a long time in coming. We did go on a Friday night, but by no means was it packed out. From the looks of it, just the bottom row of seats next to the windows were only ~60-70% full - not even half full. If they draw out the meal longer so you can have the full rotating experience as it takes just under 1.5hrs to complete the revolution, that's fine, but it would be even better if they told us about it. Not worth >$200

Next time I'll just get desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 12, 2017

My wife and I were celebrating our 42nd wedding anniversary and really enjoyed the food and the view of the city. Very good staff.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Great views of the city. So would recommend anyone to at least take your love there on a date or your special occasion.
We both loved our soup selections. So yes order the French Onion or the Seafood Chowder.
The menu in our opinion could be bigger with more options. The food was good but thought could use improvements. My husband had the Prime Rib and I had the NY Strip Steak. I would have preferred the NY Strip came without the BBQ like sauce on top and the steak was a bit fatty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Went to Eagle's Nest for our 37th Wedding Anniversary. The staff was amazing from the guy who greeted us at the door to our server Renee. The food was incredible. We both had the Prime Rib. I believe it to be the best Prime Rib I have ever had. The Eagle's Nest will remain high on our list of restaurants for Special Occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 4, 2017

everything was good other than the salads wasn't as good as I remembered and once finished with dinner had to wait about 20min for them to find the manager to take the discover indy coupon off our bill

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great view. Friendly service! We went for our honeymoon night dinner! Highly recommend to anyone!

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The Eagles Nest went above my expectations. I had an amazing time with my girlfriend. Our waiter was incredibly funny and really made my experience quite wonderful. I would love to go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, People Watching, Authentic, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Loved this place a year ago! This time not so much. Waiter kept forgetting things that we asked for and had a hard time answering questions about the menu. The food was not up to par for how expensive it is to eat there. The dining area had holes in the wall, cloth on chairs were coming off and the windows for the view were extremely dirty. To spend this much on a meal I believe there should have been better service, food and cleaner dining area! My wife said it was like eating at Applebee's with a view. We were trying to celebrate our anniversary and I felt like I let her down by choosing this place. Hopefully they will get things in order. It was a totally different place than one year ago!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The specialty prime rib was not worth the money, it was thin and overlooked and the mashed potato side was cold when served.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The atmosphere was awesome, and we loved seeing the downtown city, but our food took way too long and it was cold. The dessert was great!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We were disappointed in the limited menu. The menu online was totally not the menu we had when we arrived at the restaurant. We almost left because there wasn't really anything we wanted to eat.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Amazing service, outstanding food, and very nice view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Outstanding view and top notch food. The staff is exceptional also -- we had a wonderful waitress named Mya who made our experience even better! Highly recommend for a luxury dining experience or an anniversary.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Thank you for helping us celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary while we were in town for business. Everything was amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great time. Went for our anniversary. Food and atmosphere were terrific. Great location downtown so a lot to do once we left the restaurant. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Service was great! Renee is quite possibly the most amazing server we've ever had the pleasure of meeting.
Thank you for making our daughter's 16th birthday dinner an experience to remember.
Oh, and the food and the view was spectacular also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Food was satisfactory, but the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 2, 2017

celebrated our anniversary. the dinner timing was great, as we watched the sun set during dinner. Filet was as tender and tasty as any other fine Indy restaurant. It was a beautiful night so the view was incredible.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The presentation was wonderful and our server, Renee was charming. The flavors were creative and delicious from appetizers to desert. Lovely experience.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Always delicious food. The waiters go above and beyond. It's all good!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 26, 2017

IT was great, best steak, beer recommendation was spot on, perfect place to have our 5th anniversary, wouldn't have gone anywhere else.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The view at Eagles Nest has been the best in Indy for 40 years. The service was excellent. The duck dish was superb. Juicy, tender and well spiced. The New York strip, however left much to be desired. Something one would have found years ago at a "Ponderosa" or "Bonanza" steak house. Just a bad cut of meat. Very disappointing.

Strawberry daiquiris were quite the thing in the 70s and low and behold they are still available. A tad on the watery side but acceptable.

We came for our 40th wedding anniversary and made it known, even including it in our reservation. Would have expected some sort of acknowledgement - but nothing. Oh well, still a good place for a spin around the city.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great Place! The food was delicious, the service was excellent and the view was amazing. We really enjoyed the whole experience. We will definitely go again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I have been several times with good experiences. This time arrived at 7:15 pm for a 7:30 pm seating. Did not get to a table until 8:00 pm. The front lobby was very chaotic with the manager Ismael not being a problem solver. The bar was struggling to get drinks out. Though Heather was in training, she was trying but going a lot of different directions. When it came time to be seated the bar tab could not be transferred and so we had to wait until the bill was closed which caused additional seating delay.

Renee our waitress was excellent and helpful as always.

If Hyatt is the parent company, leadership needs to correct the issue, especially during the month on May. Not a good impression for Race Fans.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We have dined here for years and enjoyed it every time. The menu has been updated and everything we ordered was very tasty.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was of very good quality. Very pleasant atmosphere and beautiful views of downtown Indianapolis. The revolving restaurant was a plus. The only criticism was we had a reservation and still had to wait an additional 40 minutes for a table.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The filet was very tasty and perfectly cooked. The duck breast was a bit chewy on my partners liking.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The prime rib should not be the signature it had more fat than meat which was not pleasant to pick through the meat to eat around the fat, as much as you are paying you should never have to pick through the steak that way. The shrimp was rather dry and seemed to be over cooked. The salad and the sparkling moscato was the highlight. The over atmoshere, the waiter, and the assistant waiter were friendly and very professional. It was a great first time event but would never return.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our meals were spectacular. We had Salmon and lamb. Both outstanding with sides that complimented.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The service was excellent. The shrimp appetizer was so so bit everything else was fantastic, especially the prime rib. My wife also loved her filet.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 19, 2017

My husband and I had an awesome evening, the view is magnificent! We were celebrating our 2 year anniversary. The meals and the manner in which they served was really great. Really made our 2nd anniversary a moment to remember. The server was very attentive and made great meal suggestions. As I am not used to such an extravagant/fine dining menu. Definitely will be dining again

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great food. We went here to celebrate my graduation from IUPUI, was perfect to celebrate the occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had dinner for Mother's Day. It was a very enjoyable evening. The service was excellent and the food was very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We were celebrating my husband's thirtieth birthday. Staff was great, friendly and super knowledgeable. Offered to get pictures of us, etc. Would definitely recommend for a special occasion/date night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very enjoyable evening. Great view and great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.