Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 37 times today

Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

4.6
2450 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Romantic
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
Experience a stunning combination of world-class cuisine and captivating panoramic views at our newly transformed rooftop restaurant. An innovative menu features the freshest of local ingredients, skillfully blended to create a classic American cuisine. The unparalleled dining experience has been awarded the Top 50 “Most Scenic View and Most Romantic Restaurant” in the United States for 2011. Indiana’s only revolving rooftop restaurant, The Eagle’s Nest, offers a 360° view of the downtown skyline from a vibrant setting that is sure to delight all of your senses.

For the enjoyment of all our guests, The Eagles Nest Restaurant has a preferred dress code of Business Casual.


Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner is served from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM daily.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(317) 616-6170
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Rolf Rottham
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
To book large parties or buy out please contact us by phone or email.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Rennis Henderson: (317) 616-6170
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Maryland
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
The Eagle's Nest Restaurant is located atop the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Hotel, situated at the corner of Capitol Avenue and Maryland Street. We are within easy walking distance of multiple parking garages including Park Plaza and a Circle Centre Mall parking garage, which both have entrances on Maryland Street. Valet parking is available at the Hyatt's entrance and the Eagle's Nest can validate your Valet parking to receive 50% off. Curbside parking available in area.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
The lounge is open 7 days a week
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
We are happy to host any special event you may have! Whether it's a birthday party, rehearsal dinner, or engagement celebration, The Eagle's Nest is a great choice! Contact our Food & Beverage Manager(rennis.henderson@hyatt.com) to set up your event today!

Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2450 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.6
service
4.8
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 5 days ago

We decided to celebrate our anniversary here sine neither of us had been previously and thought it may be worth checking out the view. The food was average but the real disappointment was the service. There was a long wait for drinks, no check in on how the food was and no check in for additional drinks. We ate the entire meal with empty glasses. We did finally get our plates cleared and asked if we would like dessert. By this time, we were frustrated and didn’t want to bother. There was another lengthy wait for our check to be processed. I will say that on our way out the manager was at the entrance and we did express our displeasure and he gave me his card and offered a better experience if we visit again and I email him prior. It was an appreciated gesture. I am an event director for my profession and I am leery of hotel restaurants (even though some are certainly worth it) and felt like I should have known better. On the whole, a disappointing way to spend our second anniversary at a sizable price point.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great to see the city transform from day to evening! Beautiful! Filet was perfectly seasoned and cooked! Mya was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was good, but pricey. Our server, Christina, was amazing. She was so touched by our story that she told the bartender who made us complimentary cocktails to toast our friend who died last year. My only complaint is having to pay $28 to park for a little over 2 hours. They only validate for valet and that doesn't cover much of the $35 charge.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Drove 250 miles so my son could eat in one of the last revolving restaurants around for his birthday. It was great food, and the novelty was worth it. Watched the sunset as our food arrived. Friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

First of all, I have to start by saying that I have wanted to visit this restaurant since I was little. And, after 20 years of waiting, it still lived up to my expectations. The atmosphere is great and the views are astounding, not to mention the amazing food. I had the duck breast and it was the absolute best I had ever tasted. It was crispy on the outside but tender on the inside. My fiancé also raved over the prime rib. The portions were fairly-sized. When we were done eating, we were comfortably full and able to enjoy the delicious desserts. We split the Bavarian Cream Cake and an Espresso Creme Brulée.

All-in-all the prices were about what we expected and totally worth it for the amount of food and experience you get. Also, you only get engaged once! Speaking of which, we want to commend our server, Christina. She was an absolute joy throughout the whole dining experience. She was prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable of the menu. She was also kind enough to take photos of my fiancé and I; and even came back periodically to offer to take more with the different scenery as the restaurant rotated. Also, when she found out that my fiancé and I were there to celebrate our anniversary and our engagement, she provided us with dessert on her! Thank you so much, Christina! The evening was memorable and this will be our regular anniversary spot!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We had a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend it for a Romantic outing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food was delicious , service was great, and the view is pretty awesome. We had no complaints, The Eagles Nest was exactly as advertised.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

It’s awesome atmosphere! My wife enjoyed her dinner for her burthday and viewing city of Indianapolis. Service is great! Food is very delicious and rich. Will take whole family there next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Celebrated our anniversary and could not have had a more wonderful dinner. Our server was Mya and she was absolutely fantastic!! The food was delicious, perfectly well-timed. A truly remarkable overall experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We celebrated our 32nd anniversary. Great service , good food. Pricey but has a great view of the city.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

This is always a lovely experience. The setting it's wonderful. You can get a view of the city and a wonderful meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

My boyfriend and I came to Indianapolis from Chicago to celebrate his birthday and I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to have his dinner tonight at any place other than The Eagle’s Nest. What can I say? We were not disappointed. The food was delicious, the ambiance was lovely and exactly what you’d expect, and the service we received is the reason we would come back if we were to find ourselves in Indy again. I’ll say the portions aren’t very generous for what you’re paying, but I left with a very happy, full tummy. Food and ambiance notwithstanding, it is the service that will keep foodies like us coming back time and again. Kudos, Eagle’s Nest, and a very warm thank you to Renee for making sure ours was a special night!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Views were awesome. Food was good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Daughter’s birthday. Server mentioned a birthday immediately but not again. We took my son to a competitor of yours 6 weeks ago for his birthday. 4 glasses of champagne and a dessert comped. You fell short Sunday. Sorry to have to tell you that.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Very nice. Would definitely dine here again. A very nice experience overall.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

It was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. It made our date very special. Renee' was an amazing waitress.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Quiet, clean and comfortable. Very efficient and professional waitress, food was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Very nice restaurant
Excellent views of the city
Good food
Great service
Reasonable prices

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

The view was beautiful. The service was excellent. Our food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Husband and I went for a date night and were very pleased with our experience. Plan a time to see the city in different light. We were able to see the eveing sun, sunset and night time city scape. The food was excellent and the service impeccable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Very professional

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Had a very enjoyable meal there. It was quiet enough that we could talk, and the view was awesome. The food was good, maybe overpriced, but overall a good experience, I'll go back.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Overhyped. The service was great but the restaurant had a very cheap look and feel. The windows were dirty in a restaurant that is supposed to be about the view. The menu offerings were great but the execution was not. The Elk was ordered medium rare and was served well done plus, and the duck which should always be medium rare was also very well done and the skin was not crispy. The seafood bisque is quite delicious. Good wine list.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Service was good and the waitress recommended a great glass of wine that truly paired well with my meal. Food was mediocre, and not worth the price. We had the prime rib and a slice of the chocolate mousse cake.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Very friendly staff very romantic setting and our first visit was amazing. Our second visit we weren’t very impressed by the food a 40$ steak with no flavor was hurtful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Excellent service. Everyone was very polite. Great food and view can't be beat seeing Indy as you rotate around. Excellent atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

shrimp and grits are awesome as well as the prime rib

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Loved the view, the food was fantastic, and the staff was outstanding!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 6, 2018

While the mood was great, parking was kind of a hassle. The food wasn’t inline with the pricing. While our steaks were cooked the way we ordered them I could cook one better by literally beating the cow to death building a fire carving the steak off and doing it myself. The service was in line they could have sweetened tea. Like with sugar and not some kind of flavored syrup. Not every one in this country is a tree hugging millennial. The biggest thing that was pleasing for my date and myself was the view of the city. I wouldn’t go back nor recommend this to a friend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Took my boyfriend here last Saturday night for his birthday. I must say after reading the reviews and experiencing it myself I am very impresses. Our waitress Maya was the bomb! The food, and the view was excellent. We will defiantly be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Good, typical menu. Be ready to spend some time, initial drinks took forever to get on table. In addition, our first great by server was delayed...left alone too long. View is spectacular!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

My wife and i really enjoyed our window seat at this restaurant. We timed dinner with the sunset with a 5:30PM reservation. It takes a full hour to do a full rotation of the city and the sunset was beautiful to watch as we rotated.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Waitress was good. Pork chop was tough. Crème-brulee was runny.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Excellent service, very friendly staff, great atmosphere and food. Best view in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Me and my girlfriend came too celebrate her 27th birthday
From Cincinnati I read the reviews and I was mixed on how it would be...but I gotta tell you it was top notch if you wanna impress someone you love take them to this Restaurant food came out quick Hot and fresh and seasoned to perfection one problem her steak was undercooked but it was so good we didn’t take it back server was excellent very polite And the view was amazing she loved it and I did too well worth the money and it’s a pretty slick hotel as well....

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2018

The food and views were excellent. However, our server had two tables. Us, a young couple not ordering alchohol, and a table of 4 middle aged people, who ordered several coctails and a bottle of wine. The woman bussing tables ended up doing 95% of our service and i wish i could have tipped her instead. Meanwhile our waiter was standing 5 feet away schmoozing the table of wine-drunk adults. I understand that the table was probably going to tip more, and was of higher importance, but i would have appreciated having an actual waiter and actual service rather then being ignored the majority of my stay. He came to our table twice, to take our order, and to leave the bill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

My girlfriend and I were celebrating my Birthday. The view was beautiful and the server was Great. Mya was awesome. We’ll definitely coming back💕.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Very unique experience being able to see the city from the rotating restaraunt. Food was perfectly prepared and service is great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Had a great evening. Food was amazing. Dessert was awesome. View was wow. Great service. Romantic setting. Other then the lady two tables from us loudly talking to where as I know everything she was saying or the young child behind me a few seats crying it was the perfect setting to a romantic evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Food, view and service was excellent
Love this place

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
62

Tweets by Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis