About Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

1 South Capitol Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Experience a stunning combination of world-class cuisine and captivating panoramic views at our newly transformed rooftop restaurant. An innovative menu features the freshest of local ingredients, skillfully blended to create a classic American cuisine. The unparalleled dining experience has been awarded the Top 50 “Most Scenic View and Most Romantic Restaurant” in the United States for 2011. Indiana’s only revolving rooftop restaurant, The Eagle’s Nest, offers a 360° view of the downtown skyline from a vibrant setting that is sure to delight all of your senses.

For the enjoyment of all our guests, The Eagles Nest Restaurant has a preferred dress code of Business Casual.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner is served from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM daily.

Cross Street:
Maryland

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 616-6170

Website:
http://www.indianapolis.hyatt.com/hyatt/hotels/entertainment/index.jsp

Entertainment:
The lounge is open 7 days a week

Parking Details:
The Eagle's Nest Restaurant is located inside the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, situated at the corner of Capitol Avenue and Maryland Street. We are within easy walking distance of multiple parking garages including Park Plaza and a Circle Centre Mall parking garage, which both have entrances on Maryland Street. Valet parking is available at the Hyatt's entrance and the Eagle's Nest can validate your parking to receive 50% off. Metered street parking is also available all throughout downtown.

Executive Chef:
William Hawkins

Private Party Facilities:
To book large parties or buy out please contact us by phone or email.

Private Party Contact:
Letasia Johnson: 3176166170x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are happy to host any special event you may have! Whether it's a birthday party, rehearsal dinner, or engagement celebration, The Eagle's Nest is a great choice! Contact our Food & Beverage Manager(letasia.johnson@hyatt.com) to set up your event today!

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:00PM 9:15PM - 10:00PM

Eagle's Nest - Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Indiana
Romantic
Indiana
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indiana
4 More
Best Ambiance
Indianapolis
Romantic
Indianapolis
Special Occasion
Indianapolis
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Downtown Indy ›

scenic view (146)
special occasion (122)
romantic (111)
See All
fit for foodies (28)
late-night find (21)
hot spot (21)
notable wine list (20)
good for groups (16)
neighborhood gem (9)
great for lunch (5)
vibrant bar scene (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
great for brunch (4)
kid-friendly (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1845 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

It seems like the restaurant just needs ...

Dined 4 days ago

It seems like the restaurant just needs an overall facelift/remodeling. I was very uncomfortable sitting during my entire dinner. As soon as I sat down I felt like I sunk. The chair had no cushion. The carpet seemed dated and the tables we scuffed/scratched on the edges. The food portion was very very small for the price and my mixed drink I ordered was barely half way full. I expected the glass to be at least 3/4 full, especially for the price. The service was great, all the employees were very kind and attentive. My food was so so. The only selling point for this restaurant would be the view and the fact that it spins. I am so sad to say that I am not planning on going back and will not be recommending any friends or family here.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The only disappointment was there was no ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The only disappointment was there was nothing special provided for the 60th birthday. I would go elsewhere for a special occasion.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The room, as it was spinning, it was stu ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The room, as it was spinning, it was stuttering which made it uncomfortable at times. The bread and cauliflower curry were not good

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was great, helpful and patien ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Our server was great, helpful and patient. We had a very pleasant evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a very busy evening to eat out do ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

It was a very busy evening to eat out downtown Indy (Mother's Day weekend, mini marathon, prom) but the staff and service was excellent.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Service

Dined on May 7, 2016

Very accommodating. Great service. Ambience was very nice until the table next to us arrived. Great scenic view. Food for the value was ok, was good but expecting larger portions.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Nice view obviously. However, it was ove ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Nice view obviously. However, it was overpriced and the food was mediocre. Glad I went once to check out the view but will probably not be going back....our server was nice and informative.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Anniversary Celebration

Dined on April 30, 2016

This was an amazing place to go to celebrate. The server was great and the food was delicious. The price was a little high. Our bill for 2 was 120.00, including tip. We only purchased entrees, no dessert or appetizers. The portions were very small. However, you could definitely split one of their salads for a side.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious as well as the se ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was delicious as well as the service was knowledgeable. Our server, Joseph, was amazing at knowing what we would like and was spot on with all our dishes, except one. And when the dish wasn't as expected, it was quickly swapped out for a different dish with out a hassle. Amazing service!

food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Great View but...

Dined on April 29, 2016

The view was great, as expected. The restaurant is rotating, and it wasn't a smooth ride, it felt a little like I was in a boat. Was seated and waited over 10 minutes for service with about 5 people there. Had to run down someone simply to get the bill as the waiter disappeared for a long time. It is the best view of downtown that you can get in a restaurant, so I got what I expected, but didn't eat dinner simply because of the poor service. Instead I went elsewhere after having some drinks.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server is very talented and sang us ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Our server is very talented and sang us two songs. The next time she is in our town she is going to call and we will take her to lunch.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Food great! Issues? Yes.

Dined on April 25, 2016

Ok, first off awesome view and great food! But the chairs need to be replaced or repaired. The eagles nest rotating gears/mechanics need some work. It surges and creaks. Little off-putting. Other than that, great time. Rene, are server was awesome as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Really good view of the city

Dined on April 24, 2016

I took my wife here for our 10yr anniversary. The food and service were great, the view was amazing. My only complaint would be that they need to update their chairs, as soon as I sat down it sunk in as if it was worn out. Great atmosphere though.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very nice

Dined on April 23, 2016

Overall it was a very pleasant dining experience. Our April was excellent. She was very familiar with the items on the menu and gave detailed descriptions that were spot on. Food was great; not enormous over indulging portions; I felt full and not stuffed with room for an exceptional piece of cheesecake.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service3

Great view Food was good not great Serv ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great view Food was good not great Service was professional but not over the top great. It was also prom weekend, so that could have played into that with servers working larger tables. Overall it was a nice dinner, but you pay for he view.

food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Not as good as it used to be....

Dined on April 21, 2016

Prime rib wasn't as good as it used to be less than a year ago as well as sides weren't very flavorful as well as the service wasn't there. Great place for drinks and the romantic scenic view.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service1

This is our second time at the Eagles Ne ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

This is our second time at the Eagles Nest. You go there for the view. But, we had horrible service. The server just seemed angry all the time. Not sure we'll go back.

food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Great sunset

Dined on April 16, 2016

Celebrated our daughters 17th birthday at the Eagle's Nest. The view was spectacular. Salted caramel walnut bread was wonderful for an appetizer. Food was good but seemed to have set for awhile before arriving at our table. Service was very slow. Overall, a nice evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Just... Blah

Dined on April 15, 2016

Good wasn't great, not extremely pricey, but cost was definitely disproportionate to the food. Waitress was nice, but food and drinks came out either too slow or at I opportune times (late with appetizer so we had our entrees and apps come out at the same time). Good quality itself wasn't very good. Cool to go once but won't be going again.

food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Good view....that's it.

Dined on April 15, 2016

This is the absolute worst high end restaurant in downtown Indy. I've had nothing but bad experiences with the poor service to the disgusting food each time I've been. I have it another chance because the menu just changed last week. Unfortunately, it's the same poor service and food. It's really unfortunate because it is definitely the best view of any restaurant in Indy.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful Birthday Experience at the Eagle's Nest

Dined on April 11, 2016

I had a wonderful, peaceful, contemplative birthday experience at the Eagle's Nest. It was not just the dining - it was the whole experience of a quiet atmosphere with a spectacular, changing view of the city of Indianapolis. I took many photos, including selfies which showed buildings like the Indiana State Capitol and Lucas Oil Stadium in the background. The food was excellent and unique (but I ordered too much - my bad), and its presentation was a part of the experience.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great View

Dined on April 9, 2016

Service was great, quite and what a view of the City. Chairs sit to low.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our 5th anniversity at the ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

We celebrated our 5th anniversity at the Eagles Nest, seems if there is more places avaliable familes with children should be seated away from those of us who wanted to get away from the children an noise, everything else was amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Time

Dined on April 1, 2016

My wife and I had a great time on our anniversary dinner. I have a bunch of food allergies and the staff was very accommodating. The food was great. And the 360 view of the city was a great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Special occasion

Dined on April 1, 2016

Had a great meal , first time here , the view is spectacular . The restaurant is revolving ,so get great view of city . Only small issue was if you sit in lower level you can feel the vibration of the moving , we moved to top level and was improved . Also they say they are in middle of upgrading seating chairs on lower level need cushion to sit on to be comfortable . The food was very good . The wine list good with typical prices in Indianapolis .. all in all a very nice dining experience

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I were celebrating her 72nd ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating her 72nd birthday and our 52nd wedding anniversary. The service was outstanding. Our server, Katy, was above and beyond. Ours needs were exceeded by the staff and we highy recommend The Eagles est for any occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Mom & Daughter date

Dined on March 27, 2016

My daughter and I decided to have a staycation in Indy and picked the Hyatt for our overbite stay. I thought the Eagle's Nest would be a nice treat. I have lived in Indy for 20 years and thought we should visit a landmark. Service was great but the food was marginal. I had the pork shank and it was dry and the beans and cabbage were under cooked. My daughter had the duck. She said it was fine ( she's 12) but I found the presentation disappointing and not what was described. The view was worth it but I wouldn't recommend dinner. Overall - pretty disappointed.

Tags: kid-friendly, scenic view
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Unsatisfied diner

Dined on March 26, 2016

My wife and I both ordered the duck breast for $32.00 a piece, and agreed that the micro portion size was not enough. I ordered the crab cakes for $18.00 and they also were very small. We spent $110.00 for dinner and left hungry, we will not return!

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

What a wonderful way to celebrate our da ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

What a wonderful way to celebrate our daughter's birthday! The food was amazing, service outstanding and the view is incredible!

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had an amazing girl's night out dinne ...

Dined on March 21, 2016

We had an amazing girl's night out dinner! Our servers went above and beyond to please us!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!

Dined on March 19, 2016

This was our first visit to this place. We were not disappointed. I loved that the portion of hanger steak was not huge, as I tend to not eat large meals and hate having to take leftover. It was perfect! My husband had the snapper. We loved the gorgeous views. Our server Jared was awesome. Very friendly and knowledgable. We even saw him later that night leaving the hotel and he remembered us and said hello. Will definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Excellent Experience

Dined on March 15, 2016

The food was outstanding and our server, Renee, was great.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Anniversary Date

Dined on March 12, 2016

The server was very attentive, the salads were delicious and the bread was fantastic. We enjoyed the city views and the menu offered great selections.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Totally, totally worth it!

Dined on March 11, 2016

Why spend $40 per plate on the ground when you can spend $35 a plate twenty-two stories above Indianapolis? I took my wife to Eagle's Nest for her birthday dinner and we can't wait to go back! The food was very good, the service was excellent, and the view and experience ALONE makes it worth the price. If you're like me and don't spend that kind of money on a meal very often, ask yourself this question: Would I rather spend $40 on a great meal on a ground floor? Or $40 on a very good meal with an unforgettable view? Again I say: Totally worth it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect birthday dinner at Eagles Nest!

Dined on March 5, 2016

Wanting to take our granddaughter and her boyfriend out to dinner to celebrate her birthday, we gave her a couple of choices. She chose Eagles Nest, and we could not have had a more perfect celebratory evening. The food was superb, and the server was excellent! She even had a birthday treat of her own for our lovely granddaughter! Can't wait to return!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A night to remember!

Dined on March 5, 2016

My husband surprised me with dinner at The Eagle's Nest and then on bended knee re-proposed and asked for our 25th wedding renewal. It was private, romantic and the staff was so encouraging! They made us feel special from the moment we arrived and even provided something special for dessert as celebration. Several staff came over and congratulated us and chatted. It was so pleasant and personal. A definite night to remember!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

You pay for the view, not the food

Dined on March 4, 2016

While this is a great restaurant, it is a little costly. It makes sense since I'm sure a lot of engineering investment went into making a rotating room. All this leads to a bigger bill at the end, but honestly it is all worth it. Absolutely the best dining view in all of Indianapolis, and probably most major cities. It really is an awesome experience to rotate around and get a 360 degree view of the city. Stay long enough and you can get a 720 degree view! The only negative part of the experience was our waiter was a bit awkward. He wasn't bad or anything, he just was kind of awkward. I have no other way to describe it. He didn't ruin the night or the experience, and he did leave us some funny things to laugh about later.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

perfect

Dined on March 3, 2016

The staff is simply amazing...being a vegetarian usually means i can get a side or 2..the chef made me a special dish and salad and i normally dont like to try new things..i was thrilled with the salad but the pasta dish stands alone..omg..

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Dinner in the round

Dined on February 27, 2016

On a first trip to Indianapolis so thought the dinner would be a nice idea, which it was. We arrived in time to enjoy sunset. Shrimp cocktail and spinach salad both good. Center filet cooked to perfection but foie gras and sauce not evident so used braised turnip side to add flavor. Pumpkin ravioli yummy, but it is sweet. Not outstanding experience but enjoyed it and would go again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food1
ambience2
service3

Food was sub par, at best. Would recomm ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Food was sub par, at best. Would recommend going there for a pre-show drink, for the view, but nothing else. Service was good, but could not make up for the poor quality, high- priced food.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.