Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Dusk at the Ritz-Carlton, Naples

A modern twist on the classic boardwalk hideaway, DUSK is the ideal location for enjoying cocktails with friends and watching the day fade to DUSK as the sky transforms from blue and orange to pink and purple.

Located on the lobby level of the beach resort, the newly designed bar brings the atmosphere of the beach at twilight indoors. The sophisticated design features soft colors, oversized lanterns, flexible seating perfect for gathering with friends and a spectacular outdoor patio that provides scenic Gulf of Mexico and preserve views.

The menu includes fresh sushi
favorites such as assorted fresh Sashimi, Nigiri and Maki rolls with cooked and vegetarian options. Nightly music and a selection of creative cocktails exclusively designed for DUSK are the ideal complement to this stylish adult’s only setting.



280 Vanderbilt Beach Road
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Bar opens 5pm to 12am nightly. After 8 p.m., the bar is for ages 21+

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-6644

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/naples

Entertainment:
Enjoy the musical sounds mixed by a live DJ every Friday and Saturday from 8 p.m. to close

Parking Details:
Parking Validated

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Takeout, View, Wine

Private Dining

Semi-private for up to 50 guests.
After 8 p.m. must be over 21.

Dusk at the Ritz-Carlton, Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Casual (3)
Bar Seating (2)
See All
Cozy (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Scenic View (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Romantic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
S
52 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Incredible. The lighting was so low it was very difficult to read the menu. Besides that, it was an incredible experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Casual atmosphere, good sushi and apps. Many tv's if your game is on. Late night music and dancing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 1, 2017

The sushi is amazing and super fresh the service was outstanding the wine was great we liked it so much we went back two days later

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

All I can say is beautiful! Amazing food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This place has the very best sushi in Naples. Everything is so fresh. I especially loved the uni. Great cocktails, too. The food, service and atmosphere is top-notch.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Bergisches Land)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We love the Sushi! Best ever!
The best spot to have Sushi & Sashimi & Drinks!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Things were going well until 2 members of my party ordered another sushi dish. It took over 40 minutes to arrive. I don't think sushi takes a long time to prepare. Our server was very apologetic and did not charge us Still quite expensive for Sushi. Sunset view was nice though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We enjoyed our night out on vacation in Naples! Smaller menu, but that's OK. Comparable to Grand Rapids sushi, but the ambiance was great.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

If you want the best sushi with the freshest ingredients, Dusk is the place to be. Our server was knowledgeable of everything on the menu, and the staff accomodated our seating needs. We suggest the spicy rainbow and saba aburi rolls.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Chicken wings and volcano roll tasted excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Limited menu but all the food was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We sat outside and enjoyed the evening. Our server was most accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 5, 2016

It's not what we expected in a Ritz restaurant, which turned out not to be a bad thing (we love the Ritz, but we also love eclectic little places with a casual vibe). Dusk could be a stand-alone sushi bar anywhere, and a very nice one at that. We chose one of the low dark central tables, enjoying a romantic later dinner after the crowd had thinned. There are some standard 4-tops around a brighter periphera, and the actual sushi bar is bright & beautiful (as is the drinking bar, which has a very nice collection of distillates & beers). The fish is great (we had half a dozen sashimi choices, sushi rolls, and veg tempura plus edamame), and service is Ritz-class. Food prices are amazingly low! Jiro's not dreaming of it, but it's as good as most American sushi bars get and we'll be there every time we return to Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Fantastic best sushi in Naples

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Awesome sushi!!!! Best place ever! Service is great, the good is top notch. Our new favorite go to sushi restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food and setting were very good. We were looking for a quiet dinner outside with partial view of ocean. Service was poor and all went bad when a group of people sat next to us and all were smoking Cigars while we were eating. Told waitress who acknowledged smoking was not allowed in that area but proceeded to do nothing and then disappeared. Asked to speak to manager after and left after no one showed up. Very disappointing and expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very nice overall. We were just hoping for a little congratulations since we were celebrating our 16 year anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 21, 2016

The restaurant and bar serves sushi, yet all seating is lounge type groups of sectionals and low cocktail tables. Additionally, it is dark and very loud due to the bar atmosphere. It is very difficult to use chopsticks and dipping sauces with no table under your dining plate, in the dark. The food itself was fine, but we did not finish our meal because of the awkward service.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2016

This was our second time having the "omakase" and it didn't disappoint. Everything was very fresh and we enjoyed the entire experience. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 12, 2016

Very good sushi! I told the waitress my daughter was starving since we were traveling for a good portion of the day and she made sure we had our food in 10 mins. They were very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 3, 2016

Outstanding food and staff !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 27, 2016

They spoiled us with attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2016

Best sushi in southwest Florida

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 12, 2016

While other dining venues at the Ritz know what they are, Dusk seems to struggle for it's identity. Too bad because (while over priced) it could be a great Japanese restaurant. The quality of the food is excellent, the service is superb, and the outside patio is great for a pre or post dinner cocktail. Try it before it becomes a sports bar next season.......

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2016

The best sushi you can get in Naples. Ambiance is unbeatable. Great drinks. It's like an ultra-lux sushi/sports bar from the future. Get them to make you a special roll with blue crab on top and then strap in like you're about to blast off in the Shuttle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2016

The food and service was outstanding. Highly recommend. The seating is contemporary and many in our party did not care for the backless stools. Other than that, excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2016

Beautiful inside and out!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time dining at Dusk recently. We participated in the "omakase", which is a menu designed by the chef. If you enjoy high-quality sashimi and nigiri, I highly recommend this place. Everything was so fresh and delicious. The meal, service, and wine were outstanding. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 8, 2016

Food and atmosphere are great! But....
Very expensive!!!
Though this is whats to be expected at a Ritz property!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (London)·Dined on March 2, 2016

Excellent sushi and an excellent, attentive waitstaff make this restaurant my favorite at the Ritz. I had several nights free to dine alone while staying at the hotel, and this place provided just the right mix of privacy and comfort in a vibrant setting. On arrival, I could choose my table, and opted for one of the inviting and comfortable interior corner tables with pillows. The menu is not extensive, but they were happy to make a dragon roll for me which was delicious (and not on the menu) . The hamachi is probably the best I've ever had anywhere. I brought my husband back here for dinner, and he enjoyed the vegetable tempura, and a large shrimp roll. Like most good sushi restaurants, it is pricey, but the special rolls are large and very filling. I ate here three times in one week, and found it consistently excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 28, 2016

You get a multifaceted environment at Dusk. Seating choices include A fabulous bar with TV, bistro table with TV viewing, sofas with TV, chefside tables or barstools, or a table away from it all.....Excellent cuisine and beverages.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 18, 2016

Sushis are fresh and very good. There could be more choices of sushis. Service was very good with a friendly waiter. Don't get me wrong, this restaurant is for special occasions. It is quite expensive. (~150$ for two before tax & service).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2016

We have been here at least three times and eveything is great! We will be here again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2016

The Louisiana roll was much too salty and not enjoyable which we figured out was due to the garlic chips on top. The salmon special roll was pretty good but the salmon piece on the last roll was inedible, couldn't be chewed. The atmosphere was very nice, we would go back for drinks but will not make plans to eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 13, 2015

Only complaint is that they do not reserve a table.
First come -first serve.
Not my idea of a "reservation".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 7, 2015

We went to Dusk with a group of 12 girls and weren't sure what to expect since it's more of an intimate lounge and you never know how restaurants in Naples will handle a large group. We were blown away! The service was FANTASTIC! The drinks were delish and so was the sushi! If you're looking for good sushi, it definitely has some of the best sushi in Naples. My favorite was the Lobster Roll with the mango sauce. They had a DJ that came on around 10 and played great music. We didn't want to leave we were having so much fun there. The lounge is really pretty too. Very unique spot. Special thanks to the manager, Matthew and our server, Amy, for making our night so much fun! This has been put on our list of top restaurants to go to when we're in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 1, 2015

Dusk was amazing. The ambiance is fantastic. Low lights, soft music and great seating arrangements make it great for a couple or small group. The sushi was amazing and the bar menu was fresh and tasty.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2015

We went there for sushi w my 6yo daughter. Didn't end up ordering bc the menu was so limited and quite pricy for sushi. My daughter got the miso soup and I have to admit it was quite good. Very fresh and different from the standard Japanese places. I'm sure the food was good but couldn't spend the $25 on a roll that isn't really what I want. We ended having drinks while she had the soup and left.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 10, 2015

We made reservations thru Open Table but the funny thing is, that they don't even take them. Employee morale seems to be low. They don't smile.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.