Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Dusk at the Ritz-Carlton, Naples

4.5
72 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Sushi
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Quiet Conversation
  • Bar Seating
DUSK, one of the most sophisticated sushi restaurants located in The Ritz-Carlton, Naples, is a modern twist on the classic Florida boardwalk hideaway. The bar is designed to bring the atmosphere of the beach at twilight indoors with its innovative cocktail menu and sleek décor.

Enjoy the sushi prepared by a world recognized sushi chef and take small plates outside onto the terrace where lounge sofas and fire pits await overlooking the Gulf.

Located on the lobby level of the beach resort, the newly designed bar brings the atmosphere of the beach at twilight indoors. The sophisticated design features soft colors, oversized lanterns, flexible seating perfect for gathering with friends and a spectacular outdoor patio that provides scenic Gulf of Mexico and preserve views.

Nightly music and a selection of creative cocktails exclusively designed for DUSK are the ideal complement to this stylish adult’s only setting.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Sushi
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Bar opens 5pm to 12am nightly.
After 8 p.m., the bar is for ages 21+
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 598-6644
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking is available at the front entrance to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples on Vanderbilt Beach Road.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Enjoy the musical sounds mixed by a live DJ every Friday and Saturday from 8 p.m. to close
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, View, Wine

Private Dining

Semi-private for up to 50 guests.<br>After 8 p.m. must be over 21.

View Private Dining Details
What 72 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

It was my wife's birthday. Dinner at around 8pm.
Disappointing because :
1) Received our main dishes before the appetisers..!
2) One main dish after the other: I had mine first and when I finished (or almost) she received hers... Finally the appetiser... We are used to 5 star hotels but this is below everything
3) Seven to eight male adults came at the bar. Despite their distance to one another, not over 1 meter, they shouted to one another (as if they were at 50 meters) during an hour. There was no music or other background noise and reason to speak that loud. They were the background noise. Someone should have told them about "savoir vivre". Our table was at 1 meter from them and we were furious. We changed for another one at 10 meters but no major improvement. Their voice and conversations made it a miserable experience to many other guests.
4) The dish made of 3 small hamburgers was not great: each contained bacon. The thickest piece of bacon I ever saw : 1/2 an inch. Disgusting.
All in all the menu is very very limited. We expected a professional 5 star Japanese restaurant and menu.
Sorry to say but we will not return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Everything wAs perfect. From ambience to service to food and drinks. Best experience ever! Billy our sever was really on point. Billy took such great care of us! Server really made our 2 year anniversary dinner never be forgotten. Manager on duty Matt Dinicola and Jennifer Piccone also came by the table and made us feel special. Dusk has great staff!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Food and service great, but for us, found it so dark we could barely see what we were eating! Dont miss the hamachi, especially the roll with jalapeno and cilantro. Wish they would open for lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 6, 2018

Very cozy, quiet, romantic. Some tables were set with cozy L shaped benches, and curtains for some privacy. Candlelit. Really liked the ambience more than anything.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Looking forward to come back!!! Stephanie (waitress) is simply amazing!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 31, 2018

Very good sushi and service but felt rushed.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 19, 2018

The sushi was very average. Not a lot of flavor. Selection small and usual. Prices very high as expected because it's the Ritz. I have no issue spending a lot of money on good food. This was not worth it. However, the ambiance was fabulous and the drinks were great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Great atmosphere, service , and the sushi was great!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

The sushi is the best we have ever had, the sushi was outstanding the service is great the bar service and waiter service is fantastic

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 1, 2017

Only expect the best, Ritz Carlton delivers!!
Wonderful atmosphere, great drinks, spectacular service and the sushi is the best in Naples.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 17, 2017

Over prized, bad service, very loud

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 17, 2017

A must like we barely find in Florida!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 17, 2017

This was some of the best Sushi we have had in some time. We sat at the bar. The night we were there it was very busy & quite noisy. Not sure of the noise level at the tables. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2017

An extremely unique restaurant at the Ritz Carlton (a hidden gem). Mainly sushi but they have delectable sliders. Enchanting view of the Gulf while watching the sunset sun! Staff is charming and very gracious as we just relaxed and enjoyed our meal slowly.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 30, 2017

Very good Sushi but a bit over rated. Not as impressed as others.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 25, 2017

Love this place!! Best sushi I have ever had!! A++++

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 19, 2017

We visited Dusk on October 19th. It was our 2nd visit to Dusk & it will be our last. We ordered the sliders & a Tempora to share. The food arrived. The tempora was good, however, my husband took a bite of one of the beef sliders & said they tasted strange. He asked me to taste them, which I did. They tasted like they were made with meat that had gone bad. It had a sour taste and smelled bad. I had to spit mine out it was so bad. We called the server over & told her the sliders were made with bad meat. She apologized and took them away, telling us she would ask the chef to make us a fresh batch. We asked to to ask him to make sure they were made with different ground beef. She assured us he would. She returned with another order. The 2nd order was clearly made from the same bad meat. We called the server over. She was understandably embarrassed. She took them away. She took the slider's off of our bill, and asked if she could bring something else. At that point, we had lost our appetite & just wanted to leave. We were very disappointed in our experience. This is a Ritz Carlton after all. We couldn't believe the Chef hadn't tasted the meat he was using for the sliders he was sending out, before sending the 2nd batch out, particularly when we said it tasted like it was made with meat that had gone bad. Clearly he never bothered to see what they tasted like...assuming he wasn't going to toss the "bad" ground beef and probably served it to others. For a Ritz Carlton, this was totally unexceptable. The service was excellent. We felt bad for the server having to deal with serving bad food. She couldn't have been nicer to us. The chef that was on that evening is a different story. He should have thrown away that batch of ground beef and either used another batch or told us they had no more beef to make the sliders with until they could be sure they had fresh beef. It will be a long time before we eat at The Ritz Carlton in Naples again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 2, 2017

Fabulous sushi in a fabulous atmosphere. We enjoyed it so much, we had dinner here both nights of our stay.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 17, 2017

Great food and awesome service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 3, 2017

We enjoyed a friends get together at Dusk for sushi and drinks. The sushi selection was excellent and very fresh. Billie our server made the evening special with his attentive service and great sense of humor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 30, 2017

Incredible. The lighting was so low it was very difficult to read the menu. Besides that, it was an incredible experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2017

Casual atmosphere, good sushi and apps. Many tv's if your game is on. Late night music and dancing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2017

The sushi is amazing and super fresh the service was outstanding the wine was great we liked it so much we went back two days later

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2017

All I can say is beautiful! Amazing food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2017

This place has the very best sushi in Naples. Everything is so fresh. I especially loved the uni. Great cocktails, too. The food, service and atmosphere is top-notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2017

We love the Sushi! Best ever!
The best spot to have Sushi & Sashimi & Drinks!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 17, 2017

Things were going well until 2 members of my party ordered another sushi dish. It took over 40 minutes to arrive. I don't think sushi takes a long time to prepare. Our server was very apologetic and did not charge us Still quite expensive for Sushi. Sunset view was nice though

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 9, 2017

We enjoyed our night out on vacation in Naples! Smaller menu, but that's OK. Comparable to Grand Rapids sushi, but the ambiance was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2017

Great time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2017

If you want the best sushi with the freshest ingredients, Dusk is the place to be. Our server was knowledgeable of everything on the menu, and the staff accomodated our seating needs. We suggest the spicy rainbow and saba aburi rolls.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 13, 2017

Chicken wings and volcano roll tasted excellent

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 23, 2016

Limited menu but all the food was good!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 10, 2016

We sat outside and enjoyed the evening. Our server was most accommodating.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 5, 2016

It's not what we expected in a Ritz restaurant, which turned out not to be a bad thing (we love the Ritz, but we also love eclectic little places with a casual vibe). Dusk could be a stand-alone sushi bar anywhere, and a very nice one at that. We chose one of the low dark central tables, enjoying a romantic later dinner after the crowd had thinned. There are some standard 4-tops around a brighter periphera, and the actual sushi bar is bright & beautiful (as is the drinking bar, which has a very nice collection of distillates & beers). The fish is great (we had half a dozen sashimi choices, sushi rolls, and veg tempura plus edamame), and service is Ritz-class. Food prices are amazingly low! Jiro's not dreaming of it, but it's as good as most American sushi bars get and we'll be there every time we return to Naples.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 26, 2016

Fantastic best sushi in Naples

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 11, 2016

Awesome sushi!!!! Best place ever! Service is great, the good is top notch. Our new favorite go to sushi restaurant!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 4, 2016

Food and setting were very good. We were looking for a quiet dinner outside with partial view of ocean. Service was poor and all went bad when a group of people sat next to us and all were smoking Cigars while we were eating. Told waitress who acknowledged smoking was not allowed in that area but proceeded to do nothing and then disappeared. Asked to speak to manager after and left after no one showed up. Very disappointing and expensive.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 2, 2016

Very nice overall. We were just hoping for a little congratulations since we were celebrating our 16 year anniversary.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 21, 2016

The restaurant and bar serves sushi, yet all seating is lounge type groups of sectionals and low cocktail tables. Additionally, it is dark and very loud due to the bar atmosphere. It is very difficult to use chopsticks and dipping sauces with no table under your dining plate, in the dark. The food itself was fine, but we did not finish our meal because of the awkward service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2016

This was our second time having the "omakase" and it didn't disappoint. Everything was very fresh and we enjoyed the entire experience. Can't wait to return!

Report
Helpful
1
2

Tweets by Dusk at the Ritz-Carlton, Naples