About Dusk at the Ritz-Carlton, Naples

280 Vanderbilt Beach Road
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

A modern twist on the classic boardwalk hideaway, DUSK is the ideal location for enjoying cocktails with friends and watching the day fade to DUSK as the sky transforms from blue and orange to pink and purple.

Located on the lobby level of the beach resort, the newly designed bar brings the atmosphere of the beach at twilight indoors. The sophisticated design features soft colors, oversized lanterns, flexible seating perfect for gathering with friends and a spectacular outdoor patio that provides scenic Gulf of Mexico and preserve views.

The menu includes fresh sushi
favorites such as assorted fresh Sashimi, Nigiri and Maki rolls with cooked and vegetarian options. Nightly music and a selection of creative cocktails exclusively designed for DUSK are the ideal complement to this stylish adult’s only setting.



Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Bar opens 5pm to 12am nightly. After 8 p.m., the bar is for ages 21+

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-6644

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/naples

Entertainment:
Enjoy the musical sounds mixed by a live DJ every Friday and Saturday from 8 p.m. to close

Parking Details:
Parking Validated

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Takeout, View, Wine

Private Dining

Semi-private for up to 50 guests.
After 8 p.m. must be over 21.

Dusk at the Ritz-Carlton, Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Neighborhood Gem (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
See All
Late-night Find (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Romantic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
37 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fantastic best sushi in Naples

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic best sushi in Naples

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome sushi!!!! Best place ever! Serv ...

 
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Awesome sushi!!!! Best place ever! Service is great, the good is top notch. Our new favorite go to sushi restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and setting were very good. We were ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food and setting were very good. We were looking for a quiet dinner outside with partial view of ocean. Service was poor and all went bad when a group of people sat next to us and all were smoking Cigars while we were eating. Told waitress who acknowledged smoking was not allowed in that area but proceeded to do nothing and then disappeared. Asked to speak to manager after and left after no one showed up. Very disappointing and expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

Very nice overall. We were just hoping ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very nice overall. We were just hoping for a little congratulations since we were celebrating our 16 year anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The restaurant and bar serves sushi, yet ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The restaurant and bar serves sushi, yet all seating is lounge type groups of sectionals and low cocktail tables. Additionally, it is dark and very loud due to the bar atmosphere. It is very difficult to use chopsticks and dipping sauces with no table under your dining plate, in the dark. The food itself was fine, but we did not finish our meal because of the awkward service.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Enjoyed the Omakase

vip
·Dined on May 14, 2016

This was our second time having the "omakase" and it didn't disappoint. Everything was very fresh and we enjoyed the entire experience. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good sushi! I told the waitress my ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Very good sushi! I told the waitress my daughter was starving since we were traveling for a good portion of the day and she made sure we had our food in 10 mins. They were very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They spoiled us with attentive service.

 
·Dined on April 27, 2016

They spoiled us with attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Best sushi in southwest Florida

 
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Best sushi in southwest Florida

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Identity Crisis

vip
·Dined on April 12, 2016

While other dining venues at the Ritz know what they are, Dusk seems to struggle for it's identity. Too bad because (while over priced) it could be a great Japanese restaurant. The quality of the food is excellent, the service is superb, and the outside patio is great for a pre or post dinner cocktail. Try it before it becomes a sports bar next season.......

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The best sushi you can get in Naples. Am ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

The best sushi you can get in Naples. Ambiance is unbeatable. Great drinks. It's like an ultra-lux sushi/sports bar from the future. Get them to make you a special roll with blue crab on top and then strap in like you're about to blast off in the Shuttle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was outstanding. H ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

The food and service was outstanding. Highly recommend. The seating is contemporary and many in our party did not care for the backless stools. Other than that, excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Beautiful inside and out!!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Beautiful inside and out!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous Omakase

vip
·Dined on March 11, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time dining at Dusk recently. We participated in the "omakase", which is a menu designed by the chef. If you enjoy high-quality sashimi and nigiri, I highly recommend this place. Everything was so fresh and delicious. The meal, service, and wine were outstanding. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and atmosphere are great! But.... V ...

 
·Dined on March 9, 2016

Food and atmosphere are great! But....

Very expensive!!!

Though this is whats to be expected at a Ritz property!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cozy and informal with great sushi

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

Excellent sushi and an excellent, attentive waitstaff make this restaurant my favorite at the Ritz. I had several nights free to dine alone while staying at the hotel, and this place provided just the right mix of privacy and comfort in a vibrant setting. On arrival, I could choose my table, and opted for one of the inviting and comfortable interior corner tables with pillows. The menu is not extensive, but they were happy to make a dragon roll for me which was delicious (and not on the menu) . The hamachi is probably the best I've ever had anywhere. I brought my husband back here for dinner, and he enjoyed the vegetable tempura, and a large shrimp roll. Like most good sushi restaurants, it is pricey, but the special rolls are large and very filling. I ate here three times in one week, and found it consistently excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Sushi with Ambiance

vip
·Dined on February 28, 2016

You get a multifaceted environment at Dusk. Seating choices include A fabulous bar with TV, bistro table with TV viewing, sofas with TV, chefside tables or barstools, or a table away from it all.....Excellent cuisine and beverages.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great sushis!

 
·Dined on February 19, 2016

Sushis are fresh and very good. There could be more choices of sushis. Service was very good with a friendly waiter. Don't get me wrong, this restaurant is for special occasions. It is quite expensive. (~150$ for two before tax & service).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent sushi

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 18, 2016

We have been here at least three times and eveything is great! We will be here again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Louisiana roll was much too salty an ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The Louisiana roll was much too salty and not enjoyable which we figured out was due to the garlic chips on top. The salmon special roll was pretty good but the salmon piece on the last roll was inedible, couldn't be chewed. The atmosphere was very nice, we would go back for drinks but will not make plans to eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Only complaint is that they do not reser ...

vip
·Dined on December 13, 2015

Only complaint is that they do not reserve a table.

First come -first serve.

Not my idea of a "reservation".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

THE BEST! HIDDEN GEM!!!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

We went to Dusk with a group of 12 girls and weren't sure what to expect since it's more of an intimate lounge and you never know how restaurants in Naples will handle a large group. We were blown away! The service was FANTASTIC! The drinks were delish and so was the sushi! If you're looking for good sushi, it definitely has some of the best sushi in Naples. My favorite was the Lobster Roll with the mango sauce. They had a DJ that came on around 10 and played great music. We didn't want to leave we were having so much fun there. The lounge is really pretty too. Very unique spot. Special thanks to the manager, Matthew and our server, Amy, for making our night so much fun! This has been put on our list of top restaurants to go to when we're in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great sushi restuarant and more!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 1, 2015

Dusk was amazing. The ambiance is fantastic. Low lights, soft music and great seating arrangements make it great for a couple or small group. The sushi was amazing and the bar menu was fresh and tasty.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was ok

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2015

We went there for sushi w my 6yo daughter. Didn't end up ordering bc the menu was so limited and quite pricy for sushi. My daughter got the miso soup and I have to admit it was quite good. Very fresh and different from the standard Japanese places. I'm sure the food was good but couldn't spend the $25 on a roll that isn't really what I want. We ended having drinks while she had the soup and left.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Service was pretty terrible.

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 10, 2015

We made reservations thru Open Table but the funny thing is, that they don't even take them. Employee morale seems to be low. They don't smile.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Awesome sushi!!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 30, 2015

Awesome sushi!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Average

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 9, 2015

Cost/quality relationship not real high because everything was so expensive. Also, don't bother making a reservation because they don't take them

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

The sushi is amazing!!!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 23, 2015

The sushi is amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great view and food

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 14, 2015

We chose Dusk for the sunset on a date night on our vacation, and found the best sushi we've had in Southwest Florida. The rolls were creative, beautifully put together, and tasted great. The only complaint was there was nobody to check in with for outside dining, and we were told to seat ourselves outside. It then took a little too long for the server to discover us. The view of the sunset was slightly obstructed by the grass hut style roof of the bar below, but that actually made the view more interesting. The clam miso soup was delicious, and was served with little necks in the shell.

If you eat at any of the restaurants at The Ritz, make sure you bring your receipt to valet parking to avoid the crazy parking fees. Enjoy a slice of paradise,

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was outstanding!! Service was okay ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 2, 2015

Food was outstanding!! Service was okay. When the food was delivered, one of the plates hit my husbands water glass and was spilled on the table and a little on him. Yes this happens, but the runner of the food was not apologetic at all. I would hope a restaurant in Ritz would be top notch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Wanted great sushi, no luck

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 12, 2015

We had heard the sushi was good here. Gave it a try on a Wednesday night......no luck. Sushi was below average. You can do better at AZN. Staff was pleasant and the seating comfortable, but the (expensive) food disappointed. No reason to make the trek.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Nothing special here for the price, you ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on December 19, 2014

Nothing special here for the price, you would think it could be better for what you pay

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Great location inside the Ritz Carlton i ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 25, 2014

Great location inside the Ritz Carlton in Naples, FL. Excellent sushi and other small plates. Great bar environment and quiet intimate lounging areas.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Disappointing

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on October 21, 2014

Server was overwhelmed and made so many mistakes it disturbed my guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Great Experience

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2014

We had a great time at the beautiful Dusk bar/restaurant located in the Ritz Carlton in Naples. We loved the decor and ambience. My sushi and tempura were delicious, fresh, and prepared beautifully. My husband doesn't care for sushi/Japanese cuisine so, he tried slider dish and Italian meat plate. He wasn't keen on either dish. The servers were friendly, attentive, and professional as they always are at the Ritz. My only suggestion would be to add some more dining options for those who don't care for sushi/Japanese cuisine. Overall, it was a fun evening, and we highly recommend Dusk for drinks and sushi.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great layout and atmosphere.

 
·Dined on July 12, 2014

Went to dusk as a date night. Great food and drinks, just a bit pricey. Could use to knock a few dollars off most items and I'd be back on a frequent basis. Menu also a bit limited in selection too. All the items we had though were excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

A Must when in the Naples area

 
·Dined on June 22, 2014

My girlfriend and I enjoyed a few choices of sashimi and a bottle of wine while watching the U.S. play a World Cup game at Dusk. Our country failed to win the match, however, we enjoyed excellent service in a lively scene. The property is fantastic and we will return. Take our advice and see what Dusk at the Naples Ritz Carlton is all about. Alex and Michelle

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.