Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Dusk at the Ritz-Carlton, Naples

DUSK, one of the most sophisticated sushi restaurants located in The Ritz-Carlton, Naples, is a modern twist on the classic Florida boardwalk hideaway. The bar is designed to bring the atmosphere of the beach at twilight indoors with its innovative cocktail menu and sleek décor.

Enjoy the sushi prepared by a world recognized sushi chef and take small plates outside onto the terrace where lounge sofas and fire pits await overlooking the Gulf.

Located on the lobby level of the beach resort, the newly designed bar brings the atmosphere of the beach at twilight indoors. The sophisticated design features soft colors, oversized lanterns, flexible seating perfect for gathering with friends and a spectacular outdoor patio that provides scenic Gulf of Mexico and preserve views.

Nightly music and a selection of creative cocktails exclusively designed for DUSK are the ideal complement to this stylish adult’s only setting.

280 Vanderbilt Beach Road
Naples, FL 34108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Bar opens 5pm to 12am nightly.
After 8 p.m., the bar is for ages 21+

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 598-6644

Website:
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/en/hotels/naples/naples-beach/dining/dusk

Entertainment:
Enjoy the musical sounds mixed by a live DJ every Friday and Saturday from 8 p.m. to close

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available at the front entrance to The Ritz-Carlton, Naples on Vanderbilt Beach Road.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, View, Wine

Private Dining

Semi-private for up to 50 guests.
After 8 p.m. must be over 21.

Dusk at the Ritz-Carlton, Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Bar Seating (3)
Cozy (3)
Romantic (3)
See All
Healthy (3)
Good for a Date (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Waterfront (1)
Casual (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Fun (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort by
S
61 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Bath)·Dined 6 days ago

Over prized, bad service, very loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

This was some of the best Sushi we have had in some time. We sat at the bar. The night we were there it was very busy & quite noisy. Not sure of the noise level at the tables. Highly recommend.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2017

An extremely unique restaurant at the Ritz Carlton (a hidden gem). Mainly sushi but they have delectable sliders. Enchanting view of the Gulf while watching the sunset sun! Staff is charming and very gracious as we just relaxed and enjoyed our meal slowly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Very good Sushi but a bit over rated. Not as impressed as others.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Love this place!! Best sushi I have ever had!! A++++

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 19, 2017

We visited Dusk on October 19th. It was our 2nd visit to Dusk & it will be our last. We ordered the sliders & a Tempora to share. The food arrived. The tempora was good, however, my husband took a bite of one of the beef sliders & said they tasted strange. He asked me to taste them, which I did. They tasted like they were made with meat that had gone bad. It had a sour taste and smelled bad. I had to spit mine out it was so bad. We called the server over & told her the sliders were made with bad meat. She apologized and took them away, telling us she would ask the chef to make us a fresh batch. We asked to to ask him to make sure they were made with different ground beef. She assured us he would. She returned with another order. The 2nd order was clearly made from the same bad meat. We called the server over. She was understandably embarrassed. She took them away. She took the slider's off of our bill, and asked if she could bring something else. At that point, we had lost our appetite & just wanted to leave. We were very disappointed in our experience. This is a Ritz Carlton after all. We couldn't believe the Chef hadn't tasted the meat he was using for the sliders he was sending out, before sending the 2nd batch out, particularly when we said it tasted like it was made with meat that had gone bad. Clearly he never bothered to see what they tasted like...assuming he wasn't going to toss the "bad" ground beef and probably served it to others. For a Ritz Carlton, this was totally unexceptable. The service was excellent. We felt bad for the server having to deal with serving bad food. She couldn't have been nicer to us. The chef that was on that evening is a different story. He should have thrown away that batch of ground beef and either used another batch or told us they had no more beef to make the sliders with until they could be sure they had fresh beef. It will be a long time before we eat at The Ritz Carlton in Naples again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Fabulous sushi in a fabulous atmosphere. We enjoyed it so much, we had dinner here both nights of our stay.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Great food and awesome service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We enjoyed a friends get together at Dusk for sushi and drinks. The sushi selection was excellent and very fresh. Billie our server made the evening special with his attentive service and great sense of humor.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Incredible. The lighting was so low it was very difficult to read the menu. Besides that, it was an incredible experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Casual atmosphere, good sushi and apps. Many tv's if your game is on. Late night music and dancing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 1, 2017

The sushi is amazing and super fresh the service was outstanding the wine was great we liked it so much we went back two days later

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

All I can say is beautiful! Amazing food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This place has the very best sushi in Naples. Everything is so fresh. I especially loved the uni. Great cocktails, too. The food, service and atmosphere is top-notch.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Bergisches Land)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We love the Sushi! Best ever!
The best spot to have Sushi & Sashimi & Drinks!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Things were going well until 2 members of my party ordered another sushi dish. It took over 40 minutes to arrive. I don't think sushi takes a long time to prepare. Our server was very apologetic and did not charge us Still quite expensive for Sushi. Sunset view was nice though

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We enjoyed our night out on vacation in Naples! Smaller menu, but that's OK. Comparable to Grand Rapids sushi, but the ambiance was great.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

If you want the best sushi with the freshest ingredients, Dusk is the place to be. Our server was knowledgeable of everything on the menu, and the staff accomodated our seating needs. We suggest the spicy rainbow and saba aburi rolls.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Chicken wings and volcano roll tasted excellent

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Limited menu but all the food was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We sat outside and enjoyed the evening. Our server was most accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 5, 2016

It's not what we expected in a Ritz restaurant, which turned out not to be a bad thing (we love the Ritz, but we also love eclectic little places with a casual vibe). Dusk could be a stand-alone sushi bar anywhere, and a very nice one at that. We chose one of the low dark central tables, enjoying a romantic later dinner after the crowd had thinned. There are some standard 4-tops around a brighter periphera, and the actual sushi bar is bright & beautiful (as is the drinking bar, which has a very nice collection of distillates & beers). The fish is great (we had half a dozen sashimi choices, sushi rolls, and veg tempura plus edamame), and service is Ritz-class. Food prices are amazingly low! Jiro's not dreaming of it, but it's as good as most American sushi bars get and we'll be there every time we return to Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Fantastic best sushi in Naples

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Awesome sushi!!!! Best place ever! Service is great, the good is top notch. Our new favorite go to sushi restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food and setting were very good. We were looking for a quiet dinner outside with partial view of ocean. Service was poor and all went bad when a group of people sat next to us and all were smoking Cigars while we were eating. Told waitress who acknowledged smoking was not allowed in that area but proceeded to do nothing and then disappeared. Asked to speak to manager after and left after no one showed up. Very disappointing and expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very nice overall. We were just hoping for a little congratulations since we were celebrating our 16 year anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 21, 2016

The restaurant and bar serves sushi, yet all seating is lounge type groups of sectionals and low cocktail tables. Additionally, it is dark and very loud due to the bar atmosphere. It is very difficult to use chopsticks and dipping sauces with no table under your dining plate, in the dark. The food itself was fine, but we did not finish our meal because of the awkward service.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2016

This was our second time having the "omakase" and it didn't disappoint. Everything was very fresh and we enjoyed the entire experience. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 12, 2016

Very good sushi! I told the waitress my daughter was starving since we were traveling for a good portion of the day and she made sure we had our food in 10 mins. They were very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 3, 2016

Outstanding food and staff !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 27, 2016

They spoiled us with attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2016

Best sushi in southwest Florida

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 12, 2016

While other dining venues at the Ritz know what they are, Dusk seems to struggle for it's identity. Too bad because (while over priced) it could be a great Japanese restaurant. The quality of the food is excellent, the service is superb, and the outside patio is great for a pre or post dinner cocktail. Try it before it becomes a sports bar next season.......

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2016

The best sushi you can get in Naples. Ambiance is unbeatable. Great drinks. It's like an ultra-lux sushi/sports bar from the future. Get them to make you a special roll with blue crab on top and then strap in like you're about to blast off in the Shuttle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2016

The food and service was outstanding. Highly recommend. The seating is contemporary and many in our party did not care for the backless stools. Other than that, excellent experience.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2016

Beautiful inside and out!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time dining at Dusk recently. We participated in the "omakase", which is a menu designed by the chef. If you enjoy high-quality sashimi and nigiri, I highly recommend this place. Everything was so fresh and delicious. The meal, service, and wine were outstanding. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 8, 2016

Food and atmosphere are great! But....
Very expensive!!!
Though this is whats to be expected at a Ritz property!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (London)·Dined on March 2, 2016

Excellent sushi and an excellent, attentive waitstaff make this restaurant my favorite at the Ritz. I had several nights free to dine alone while staying at the hotel, and this place provided just the right mix of privacy and comfort in a vibrant setting. On arrival, I could choose my table, and opted for one of the inviting and comfortable interior corner tables with pillows. The menu is not extensive, but they were happy to make a dragon roll for me which was delicious (and not on the menu) . The hamachi is probably the best I've ever had anywhere. I brought my husband back here for dinner, and he enjoyed the vegetable tempura, and a large shrimp roll. Like most good sushi restaurants, it is pricey, but the special rolls are large and very filling. I ate here three times in one week, and found it consistently excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.