Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details
See affiliated restaurants ›

Restaurants you may also like

Cravings Tapas BistroCravings Tapas Bistro
(34)
Tapas / Small Plates | Ridgewood, New Jersey - North
Reserve Now
Cafe 37Cafe 37
(33)
Contemporary American | Ridgewood, New Jersey - North
Reserve Now
Piccolo BistroPiccolo Bistro
(15)
Contemporary Italian | Ridgewood, New Jersey - North
Reserve Now
FincaFinca
(83)
Tapas / Small Plates | Ridgewood, New Jersey - North
Reserve Now
A Mano - RidgewoodA Mano - Ridgewood
(10)
Italian | Ridgewood, New Jersey - North
Reserve Now
Park West TavernPark West Tavern
(377)
American | Ridgewood, New Jersey - North
Reserve Now
The Sensible ForkThe Sensible Fork
(8)
Global, International | Ridgewood, New Jersey - North
Reserve Now
NovoNovo
(245)
Mediterranean | Ridgewood, New Jersey - North
Reserve Now
Ho-Ho-Kus Inn & TavernHo-Ho-Kus Inn & Tavern
(298)
American | Ho-Ho-Kus, New Jersey - North
Reserve Now
Limoncello RestaurantLimoncello Restaurant
(64)
Italian | Wyckoff, New Jersey - North
Reserve Now
RoCCA - Glen RockRoCCA - Glen Rock
(544)
American | Glen Rock, New Jersey - North
Reserve Now
Biagio'sBiagio's
(9)
Italian | Paramus, New Jersey - North
Reserve Now
Bacari GrillBacari Grill
Reviews Coming Soon
Contemporary American | Washington Township, New Jersey - North
Reserve Now
Mangiamo Pizza RestaurantMangiamo Pizza Restaurant
(2)
Italian | Paramus, New Jersey - North
Reserve Now
Greek Taverna - Glen RockGreek Taverna - Glen Rock
(106)
Greek | Glen Rock, New Jersey - North
Reserve Now

About Due - Ridgewood, NJ

18 East Ridgewood Avenue
Ridgewood, NJ 07450
View Larger Map

Due South Broad Bistro serves classic Italian-American fusion fare in its warm and sophisticated eatery. Appetizers include the over-roasted crab cakes with pesto aioli and the grilled shrimp ratatouille, both of which make delightful starters to your meal. House entrées include the herb-roasted half chicken with mashed potatoes and jus, the creamy shrimp and mushroom risotto, and the grilled hanger steak with fingerling potatoes, all of which are crafted with fresh ingredients. Due South Broad Bistro also has a variety of pasta dishes, such as its five-layered meat lasagna, as well as a juicy custom-blend beef burger.

A meal at Due South Broad Bistro is an exceptional experience where old-world Italian traditions meet modern fusion, creating a customer experience you are unlikely to forget.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm


Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(201) 857-3231

Website:
http://www.dueridgewood.com/

Parking Details:
Public and street meter parking is available

Public Transit:
Steps away from the Ridgewood New Jersey Transit Station.

Executive Chef:
Adam Weiss

Additional:
BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Cafe, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Due - Ridgewood, NJ
Due - Ridgewood, NJ
Due - Ridgewood, NJ
Due - Ridgewood, NJ
Due - Ridgewood, NJ
Due - Ridgewood, NJ
Due - Ridgewood, NJ
Due - Ridgewood, NJ
Due - Ridgewood, NJ
Due - Ridgewood, NJ
Due - Ridgewood, NJ
Due - Ridgewood, NJ
Due - Ridgewood, NJ
Due - Ridgewood, NJ
Due - Ridgewood, NJ
Due - Ridgewood, NJ

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 8:00PM

Tue - Wed 5:00PM - 8:00PM
Sort By:
Newest
175 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

local gem

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

With the 'new addition' to our family, it has been a while since we have been to Due for lunch or dinner. They have not skipped a beat. The food is still outstanding - from the sauce served with the fried calamari to the compote served with the grilled cheese - fabulous.

While there we learned Due will be moving down the street into a larger location to become a more family oriented establishment. BEST OF LUCK! we shall be there with our little one and I am sure she will also love the fried calamari.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Better than anticipated

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

First time here and skeptical about the small size of the establishment. Maybe that's why I expected smaller portions but was pleasantly surprised at the nice size portions. Waitress was accommodating and able to provide an entree as an appetizer for us to try. Food was very good- best calamari have had in a while! The cheesecake dessert was great.

When they expand to the building down the street in February this restaurant should be a big favorite and would be good for groups and families also (its a bit small for that currently)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Due is an outstanding restaurant. The ex ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 4, 2016

Due is an outstanding restaurant. The executive chef is ADAM Weiss. He is wonderful. Anything on the menu would be a great choice. I highly recommend Due has one of the best restaurants in Bergen County.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant outdid itself on New Year ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

The restaurant outdid itself on New Year's Eve. All four courses were delicious: especially the foie gras, bisque, steak, and scallops. Salad was light and desserts were a major highlight. Service was professional and friendly. Great way to end the year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Restaurant in Ridgewood!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

We returned to Due again this week and were so happy we did! The food was beyond superb and the service was great! Executive Chef Adam Weiss even took the time to come to our table to make sure everything was excellent and it was! We heard they are moving up the block soon to a larger location and can't wait to return again! This is definitely fit for major foodies! A real keeper! Thanks again for making such an awesome dining experience for me and my guests!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice setting

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Went with some friends to celebrate the holidays. We are a younger couple that enjoys going out to eat quite often to nice restaurants in NJ and NY. The dining room is very nice and cozy. The staff was wonderful and allowed us to sit their for several hours and enjoy our wine over 3 courses. Now for the food, presentation and variety on the menu was great. Appetizers were very tasty and prepared nicely. Nice wintery meal options offered for entrees. I found it to be a little overpriced for the quality and presentation. And the desserts were just average. Skip the dessert and head down the street for pastries or ice cream.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Ridgewood Restaurant in Center of Town

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

We had a great time at Due. Our server, Emily, was fabulous. She was patient and willing to inform us of her preferences.

The food was fresh but one should be aware that the dining room is quite small.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We are 2 for 2

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 23, 2015

Our first dinner for 6 was a celebration. We tried it again to make sure. Dinner was terrific, the service excellent. Clean, uncluttered, designed for dining. No rush but no waste of time. Try the short ribs or the arctic char or the mushroom soup or the specials. Portions are large but not terrifying.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

Everything was delicious. All dishes were enjoyed by all. Professional service in a quaint little dining room corner where we were able to chat and thoroughly savored all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal and pleasant servers

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

Food was delicious and servers were very helpful and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Terrific dinner that my girlfriend and I ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 8, 2015

Terrific dinner that my girlfriend and I enjoyed. Octopus and spring roll tasty. And delicious chicken entree. Save room for airy eggnog semi freddo special. Christmas tree outside lit which made the restaurant look festive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Family celebratory dinner

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 7, 2015

We came to celebrate a birthday and the first night of Hannukah. We lit candles, sang (softly) and the waitress seemed to enjoy it as much as we did.

The food is a creative assortment of the usual and unusual. Gluten free etc available. Well seasoned and attractively plated. The chef came out to a well deserved round of compliments.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The crab cakes were awesome! The octopus ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

The crab cakes were awesome! The octopus was a bit salty but very tender. The short rib was amazing- very soft and tasty. The skirt steak was just ok - a bit chewy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Cra ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Crab cakes were the highlight with best ricotta ever had. And we completely stuffed by the end. Great food and wine with great friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Due was a fun dining experience in Ridgefield

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 28, 2015

Recently had a family dinner at Due. We were pleased with the personal service and food. It is a small restaurant and since we liked everything we ordered and the service, we were a little surprised it wasn't busier. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Love this place! Will definitely be back ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Love this place! Will definitely be back on our next trip to NJ. Food is inventive and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

OK

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

It's just OK. You'd think RW would have some great restaurants given the affluence.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

This is absolutely the best restaurant t ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 19, 2015

This is absolutely the best restaurant that we have been to in years! The food was above awesome ! The genius Chef, Adam Weiss stopped by our table to make sure we loved everything and we did! There is really no other restaurant around that compares to the excellence of Due! Just so amazing and we cannot wait to return !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was great. The spring rolls was n ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 13, 2015

Dinner was great. The spring rolls was nice and crispy and delicious. The chicken entrees were juicy and tender. And the cannoli was just the right amount of cinnamon and chocolate chips. Service is gracious and welcoming in this little bistro. Great time had by all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've NEVER been disappointed.....

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 13, 2015

We enjoyed a delicious lunch at due this time. I can honestly say I have never been disappointed at due...... the atmosphere, the food and the service have been extremely consistent and always over the top. In my opinion, due is the best Ridgewood has to offer. If you haven't enjoyed this experience, go to due because you are missing a memorable experience!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Never Disappoints

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 12, 2015

Went for lunch with a friend who had never been and she said she is coming back with friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious meal that was cleverly done an ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 3, 2015

Delicious meal that was cleverly done and plated nicely. The chef even split our entrees so we could sample both striped bass and short ribs. Extremely memorable meal for both of us with polite professional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Discovered a new great place on the corn ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 29, 2015

Discovered a new great place on the corner and all the food was great. Great location and nice intimate corner table with lights and delicious dinner. Well done due. Be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful meal and sat in the c ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 23, 2015

We had a wonderful meal and sat in the corner table with little lights on the shelves. The octopus and calamari were delicious as was the black bass and the chicken dishes. We finished with bread pudding and banana Napoleon. And it was festive inside and outside with fall decorations. Service is great too. Will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always food and service were great.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 14, 2015

As always food and service were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely great find in Ridgewood. The ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 13, 2015

Absolutely great find in Ridgewood. The food was delicious: the chicken spring rolls with braised chicken not like ordinary egg rolls. And we had roasted chicken breast with bacon and spaghetti squash and short ribs over mashed potatoes that were pure gluttony. And we finished off with a banana white chocolate Napoleon that was ethereal. Service was great also. And we sat in a book corner that was great for private conversation. Make reservations and enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chef Weiss' fall menu is a treat! The cr ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 13, 2015

Chef Weiss' fall menu is a treat! The crab cake appetizer never disappoints. It's hard to leave room for his magnificent desserts.... But you must! The Creme brûlée cheesecake and the seasonal Zeppoles are must haves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great place for lunch

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 6, 2015

Something for everyone on the lunch menu. Food very good, service good. Ideal place to catch up on things with your special friend (quiet).

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was fantastic. The mushroom ca ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 30, 2015

The food was fantastic. The mushroom cauliflower fondue was a delicious twist on a fondue. The flavor a were perfect for the vegetable combination. The calamari was probably the lightest, tastiest of any we've had. The chicken dish was flavored beautifully and the turkey meatballs were absolutely the best as always. Top it off with a light, melting delicious apple cinnamon zeppole and we had another wonderful meal from Chef Adam Weiss!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Sunday dinner we enjoyed at due. T ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

Great Sunday dinner we enjoyed at due. The crab cakes melted in our mouths. And the chicken was very juicy and the Arctic char was delicious. And the banana Napoleon was smooth and fabulous. And service was great also and busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had the hamburger that was off the chart ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 23, 2015

Had the hamburger that was off the chart! My guest had the Greek Salad and commented on how fresh everything was from the shrimp to the marinated red onion. The menu provides a variety of delicious seasonal options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a delight to dine at due. Chef Ad ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 23, 2015

Always a delight to dine at due. Chef Adam's fall menu has once again proven that he is clever while providing options for all kinds of diners. The arw burger and pork saltimbocca are great as is the bacon wrapped figs. And the banana walnut Napoleon was excellent. And the service is great too. We are outside and enjoyed every minute of dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant was extremely warm. They did ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

Restaurant was extremely warm. They did run out of special and two of ordered shrimp with spinach which they substituted with kale making the dish bitter. I do appreciate that they sent over two appetizers courtesy of the chef but I did not feel that 4 pieces of shrimp with grits and kale warranted the price. Probably will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Service was great and food was delicious ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2015

Service was great and food was delicious! We had a great evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always enjoyable

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2015

One of my "go-to" lunch spot. Never disappoints. Friendly staff, great presentation and the food is delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Chef Adam Weiss' food is some of the bes ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

Chef Adam Weiss' food is some of the best there is.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Slipped a Notch

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

Due has been great but this meal wasn't up to their usual palate pleasing excellence. A bit heavy and perhaps too many ingredients in one dish. I'm sure it was just an off night and it will be as good as ever next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Our first time and we loved it. Everyth ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

Our first time and we loved it. Everything was delicious and lots of vegetarian options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ridgewood Gem!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 9, 2015

Due is outstanding! The menu presents creative recipes and delectable dishes! The food perfectly prepared and served with style and grace. The staff is top-notch. This makes Due a five-star establishment!! This is the best Ridgewood has to offer!!! Many return visits are necessary, so that you can enjoy all that Due has to offer! Congratulations to Chef Adam!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ridge-wood grill success

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 9, 2015

Everything was delicious especially the dishes from the wood-grill. The bucatini and turkey meatballs fabulous as well as the crab cakes and pork saltimbocca. And to finish off with brûlée cheescake and semi freddo with marshmallow was great too. Great twist on classics. And the service is always great and professional. A gem not to be missed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.