Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 2.41mi
  3. Distance: 2.49mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 2.41mi
  3. Distance: 2.49mi
  4. Distance: 2.69mi

About Due Forni - Las Vegas

Two Ovens. Two Types of Pizza. One Amazing Experience. Due Forni Pizza & Wine, is the only gourmet restaurant in the United States utilizing a new model of dual custom-designed Napolitano brick ovens to create authentic Neapolitan and Roman pizza. Due Forni’s menu features Neapolitan and Roman pizzas, roasted steak, fish, and chicken, bufala mozzarella bar, inventive appetizers and salads and gnocchi available throughout the day. Due Forni’s wine list offers over 40 wines by the glass as well as craft beers and a full bar.

3555 S Town Center Drive
105
Las Vegas, NV 89135
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch and Dinner: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
215

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 586-6500

Website:
http://www.dueforni.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Our restaurant is broken into 3 distinct semi-private areas, any of which can be reserved for your special occasion. We can accommodate parties as small as 16 and as large as 150.

Due Forni - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
See All
Casual (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Authentic (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Family Style (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Fun (3)
Romantic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Private Room (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Cozy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Fireplace (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
96 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

The menu is simple yet delish! I am paleo & there are few options but modification is easy. I enjoy a fish & arugula dish while my other guests were pleased with the many other options of high quality pizza, lasagna & chicken.

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The food was very good, but the portions are small and overpriced.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Their namesake pizza the "Due Forni" was horrible. I was there with my mom this Sunday (5/14/17) for Mother's day and it arrived to our table cold. Basically, the bottom was warm but upon hand touch the toppings were cold. We sent it back and 5 minutes later another one arrived and the bottom crust was burnt and the toppings were still cool to the touch. We were informed it was the cheese. I'm not a pizza pro, but cheese straight from the fridge seems that it would not be good for a warm pizza. I was very unimpressed and if a pizza and wine place can't get their namesake pizza right, then there's nothing left to try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It was fantastic. We have traveled various places, including Italy. It was fantastic and DELICIOUS! Our waiter was fantastic. Provided excellent suggestions, was wonderful and the wine was fantastic.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Family Style, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We are from Utah. We come every time we're in town , love the fresh authentic food. We brought an Italian Friend on our last visit and she was impressed. She's local and said she'll be returning soon and often! Till next time!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Delicious food and wine. Must try the Stracciatella.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

i was not that impressed with the food we received

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I continue to be impressed by the food here. The small menu has good representations and everything is cooked really well, with lot's of flavor.

Tried a couple of new things this time. The Milanese Chicken was breaded and pan fried. No sauce left me wondering if this would just be a boring piece of chicken. But, the arugula salad paired really well. The dressing adding a bit of acid and the peppery arugula some bite. Loved this dish. (Though it would have been even better with a sauce....)

The stracciatella was a wonderful starter. It would serve more than the our 2 person dining party. The bread was oven fresh. The cheese was silky and wonderful. The star was the pesto, so bright and flavorful. Bravo!

My wife's branzino was a big hit for her. Cooked perfectly and a good size portion.

The restaurant was quiet, since it was Monday night. Service was very attentive and relaxed.
We'll be back again (and again.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Lindsay was great! Food awesome. Ordered extra food to go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

First time for us, we would definitely go back again!

Tags: Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Due Forni is my new favorite restaurant when I am craving Italian. The pizza is very thin crust, crisp and chewy, with excellent toppings. But, the rest of the menu is also great. We love the caesar salad and the calamari. This time we tried the chefs board. It was a large portion of meat and cheeses, plus a few pickles. Really tasty and easily fed the 4 of us. We've tried many of the entrees, too. This trip, the pasta with "Sunday gravy" was a really delicious and cheesy pasta. The sauce was delicious. Finally, the wine list is so much fun. Many Italian options that are excellent and some good value choices.

The service is really good here and we have not had a bad experience.
I highly recommend eating here. I know we will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Go for the garlic bread, go somewhere else for pizza. As amazing as the garlic bread was, I was really looking forward to the pizza, but it was bland and underwhelming. The ravioli was delicious, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food was good. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 20, 2016

The food here is always fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Food never disappoints. Perfect for our girls' dinners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Good meal on a very quiet, Sunday night. Made reservations. But, really didn't need to. So quiet and the restaurant was almost empty.

Our 2nd visit. Pizza and salads were prepared extremely well. Crusts were slightly charred, yet still chewy. Toppings were excellent. Heavenly pizza. The salads were great. Cold, crisp greens with the right amount of dressing. Delicious. The only reason for 4 stars is the calamari appetizer. We loved this red sauce, oven cooked version of calamari the last time. Tonight, it was overcooked and chewy. Left it in the oven just a minute or two longer than they should have.

Service was wonderful. Attentive with the manager checking in, as well.

Wine list is deep in $80 and up choices. Would like to see more lower price entries. That said, we had a very nice bottle of wine for $40. So, at least the offerings at the low end are GOOD!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I usually have pizza here but decided to try something else. I shouldn't have..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Tasty neighborhood Italian eatery with great selection of craft beers always rotating and flavorful Italian pizza with very good entrees. Lasagna was light on the pasta this time. Beet salad and meatballs were great. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Order the octopus, any pizza and the Nutella dessert. Excellent food will come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The service is always great and the food is fabulous!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I'd driven by this location on a number of occasions and always wanted to try it. I'm glad I finally did. We tried a couple of appetizers, an entree and a couple pizzas and everything was really good. Due Forni will go on our list of regular dinner places.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

My wife & I had a friend in town visiting from NY and wanted to show off that NY isn't the only city with good Italian. Due Forni didn't disappoint. We shared three appetizers (meatballs, carpaccio, and octopus) and had branzino, lasagna, and the Tartufo as entrees. Everything was perfect. Can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We love this restaurant. Our family meets up here about every other month for get together. The service and food are always superb.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Organic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food was a bit pricey for what it was. Wasn't expecting that. Pizza was a bit bland, Egg plant Parmesan was good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The Polipo and pizza was delicious. Service was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

This is one of the very best restaurants in Las Vegas. On or off the Strip. We go several times a month. If you live in Summerlin, it's a must. Great wine, creative menu, excellent service. Priced nicely for the quality.

Tags: Wood Oven, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on September 3, 2016

I absolutely loved this place. The food is all cooked in one of the two ovens. Not just a pizza place. They also had wonderful seafood and pasta options that were creatively different than you see most everywhere else.

For example, the calamari was oven baked in a marinara sauce. The squid was tender and delicious. The red sauce was a great complement to the squid. It was served with toasted bread that was perfect for dipping. So good! The pizza was good, coming in a choice of crispy (Roman) or softer (Napoli). Either way, the dough was delicious and topped generously with quality ingredients. They had a deep wine list with lots of Italian and domestic choices that would fit any budget. Service was excellent.

The ambiance is pretty simple and straight forward. Not much in the way of decor, which didn't help the noise level. Why they had a TV playing a movie in the dining room is lost on me. It was distracting at best. Though I generally despise a TV in any dining establishment and choose to not have it on during meals at home, too. Maybe it works for other folks....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 30, 2016

3 words. Carpaccio. Gelato. Panino Dolce #twothumbsup

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We love Due Forni. It's our favorite restaurant to celebrate special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 16, 2016

a very pleasant meal at a very affordable price. Wonderful selection of beers on tap to compliment the Italianesque menu

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 15, 2016

The incredible neopolitan pizza and the house infused bourbon cocktail!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 25, 2016

Excellent food, including the Octopus dish (polipo), the gnocchi, the chicken Milanese. Friendly staff, lovely relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 11, 2016

My husband and I have been going to Due Forni since we moved to Las Vegas two years ago. I am Italian and I am a pizza lover, and the neapolitan pizza that they make at Due Forni is by far the best Italian pizza in Las Vegas!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 22, 2016

Wine flight always good. Food always good. Pizza great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2016

What a great neighborhood spot!! Tucked in a strip mall is Due Forni, two ovens, restaurant. They offer pizzas made put of the two fire ovens onsite. In addition to the great flat bread pizzas, they offer a full bar, wines by the glass or bottle ad other pasta and meat dishes. Our server was charming and not overly attentive. Our drinks never got too low, and our food was paced well. And the food? Forget about it!! Very good. The Cannoli is something I dreamt about for days after. SERIOUSLY !?! it was that good. I'd definitely recommend and would certainly return myself. Cute date night spot, Place to get pizza and beers, or shate a pasta dish with the girls.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Great pizzeria with good range menu, choice of styles and stone ovens.. Really nice fresh ingredients. Tough to eat at a chain when this is so good.

We visit regularly, can't complain about anything at all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2016

Great place - keep up the good work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2016

We have been here many times and have always enjoyed the pizza, and appetizers, mozzarella, etc. but wanted to explore the menu further. We ordered the octopus appetizer that was OK, and then my wife had the salmon and I the NY Strip. Her salmon was decent but my steak was warm at best and just OK. The service that evening was spotty as well. While it was Valentine's day the restaurant was never packed and most of the evening 60-70% full so this should not have effected the

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Had a Valentines Day dinner date with wife here and food and service were excellent. The ambience was quiet and romantic with low noise levels and nice lighting and music. Would recommend for couples looking for a nice neighborhood spot for dinner. Very nice wine list and wine tasting options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2016

It is our Go To for taking company or a great evening just for us! Although it says Wine & Pizza on the side of the building, that is an understatement. There are not enough words allowed to tell you what to try, so trust your waiter :). Ask about the daily Lasagne. Oh and the Ricotta desert is outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.