About Due Forni - Las Vegas

3555 S Town Center Drive
105
Las Vegas, NV 89135
View Larger Map

Two Ovens. Two Types of Pizza. One Amazing Experience. Due Forni Pizza & Wine, is the only gourmet restaurant in the United States utilizing a new model of dual custom-designed Napolitano brick ovens to create authentic Neapolitan and Roman pizza in the heart of downtown Austin. Due Forni’s menu features Neapolitan and Roman pizzas, roasted steak, fish, and chicken, bufala mozzarella bar, inventive appetizers and salads and gnocchi available throughout the day. Due Forni’s Italian centric wine list offers over 40 wines by the glass as well as craft beers and a full bar.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch and Dinner: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
215

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 586-6500

Website:
http://www.dueforni.com/

Catering:
We bring the oven to you! Enjoy anything on our menu including the Pizzas. Our mobile oven comes to your home or office to make one of the most memorable catering experiences available. We can also customize a menu with items not found on our a la carte selections. Call us for details.

Executive Chef:
Carlos Buscaglia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Due Forni - Las Vegas
  • Due Forni - Las Vegas
  • Due Forni - Las Vegas
  • Due Forni - Las Vegas
  • Due Forni - Las Vegas
  • Due Forni - Las Vegas
Due Forni - Las Vegas
Due Forni - Las Vegas
Due Forni - Las Vegas
Due Forni - Las Vegas
Due Forni - Las Vegas
Due Forni - Las Vegas

Private Dining

Our restaurant is broken into 3 distinct semi-private areas, any of which can be reserved for your special occasion. We can accommodate parties as small as 16 and as large as 150.

Due Forni - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.7

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Las Vegas
Italian
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Summerlin
2 More
Best Food
Summerlin
Best Service
Summerlin
Best Restaurants in Summerlin ›

Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Groups (2)
Modern Decor (1)
See All
Fit for Foodies (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Business Meals (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
Newest
70 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is one of the very best restaurants ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This is one of the very best restaurants in Las Vegas. On or off the Strip. We go several times a month. If you live in Summerlin, it's a must. Great wine, creative menu, excellent service. Priced nicely for the quality.

Tags: Wood Oven, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I absolutely loved this place. The food ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I absolutely loved this place. The food is all cooked in one of the two ovens. Not just a pizza place. They also had wonderful seafood and pasta options that were creatively different than you see most everywhere else.

For example, the calamari was oven baked in a marinara sauce. The squid was tender and delicious. The red sauce was a great complement to the squid. It was served with toasted bread that was perfect for dipping. So good! The pizza was good, coming in a choice of crispy (Roman) or softer (Napoli). Either way, the dough was delicious and topped generously with quality ingredients. They had a deep wine list with lots of Italian and domestic choices that would fit any budget. Service was excellent.

The ambiance is pretty simple and straight forward. Not much in the way of decor, which didn't help the noise level. Why they had a TV playing a movie in the dining room is lost on me. It was distracting at best. Though I generally despise a TV in any dining establishment and choose to not have it on during meals at home, too. Maybe it works for other folks....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

3 words. Carpaccio. Gelato. Panino Dolce ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

3 words. Carpaccio. Gelato. Panino Dolce #twothumbsup

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love Due Forni. It's our favorite res ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We love Due Forni. It's our favorite restaurant to celebrate special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

a very pleasant meal at a very affordabl ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

a very pleasant meal at a very affordable price. Wonderful selection of beers on tap to compliment the Italianesque menu

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The incredible neopolitan pizza and the ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The incredible neopolitan pizza and the house infused bourbon cocktail!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, including the Octopus di ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Excellent food, including the Octopus dish (polipo), the gnocchi, the chicken Milanese. Friendly staff, lovely relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have been going to Due ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

My husband and I have been going to Due Forni since we moved to Las Vegas two years ago. I am Italian and I am a pizza lover, and the neapolitan pizza that they make at Due Forni is by far the best Italian pizza in Las Vegas!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wine flight always good. Food always goo ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

Wine flight always good. Food always good. Pizza great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a great neighborhood spot!! Tucked ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

What a great neighborhood spot!! Tucked in a strip mall is Due Forni, two ovens, restaurant. They offer pizzas made put of the two fire ovens onsite. In addition to the great flat bread pizzas, they offer a full bar, wines by the glass or bottle ad other pasta and meat dishes. Our server was charming and not overly attentive. Our drinks never got too low, and our food was paced well. And the food? Forget about it!! Very good. The Cannoli is something I dreamt about for days after. SERIOUSLY !?! it was that good. I'd definitely recommend and would certainly return myself. Cute date night spot, Place to get pizza and beers, or shate a pasta dish with the girls.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great Pizzeria

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Great pizzeria with good range menu, choice of styles and stone ovens.. Really nice fresh ingredients. Tough to eat at a chain when this is so good.

We visit regularly, can't complain about anything at all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place - keep up the good work.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

Great place - keep up the good work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

An off night

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We have been here many times and have always enjoyed the pizza, and appetizers, mozzarella, etc. but wanted to explore the menu further. We ordered the octopus appetizer that was OK, and then my wife had the salmon and I the NY Strip. Her salmon was decent but my steak was warm at best and just OK. The service that evening was spotty as well. While it was Valentine's day the restaurant was never packed and most of the evening 60-70% full so this should not have effected the

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Nice Valentine's Day dinner spot

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Had a Valentines Day dinner date with wife here and food and service were excellent. The ambience was quiet and romantic with low noise levels and nice lighting and music. Would recommend for couples looking for a nice neighborhood spot for dinner. Very nice wine list and wine tasting options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

FABULOUS!!!!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

It is our Go To for taking company or a great evening just for us! Although it says Wine & Pizza on the side of the building, that is an understatement. There are not enough words allowed to tell you what to try, so trust your waiter :). Ask about the daily Lasagne. Oh and the Ricotta desert is outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Due Forni

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

Due Forni is great for a wonderful meal from a casual lunch to a real special dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always good

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 9, 2016

Took my step-mother for her birthday dinner. We've been several times. Love the food and service. Great neighborhood jewel.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Good Service

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

The food & service were amazing! I wasn't a huge fan of the second glass of wine I ordered but wasn't going to complain - the server notice I wasn't drinking much of it and offered another recommendation. Food was awesome.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Neighborhood find

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

I love the food and the staff. Our go to with friends. Relaxed atmosphere and great food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good starters and salads. Pizza is ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on December 14, 2015

Very good starters and salads. Pizza is ok, but not for everyone

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great Pizza, but.....

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 18, 2015

VERY LOUD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Seemed understaffed, drinks took 15 minutes, appetizers good, pizza great, but did I mention LOUD?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2

Below average, everything was bland. Tru ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 2, 2015

Below average, everything was bland. Truffle pizza had very little truffle taste. The tortellini was diluted, runny tomato sauce with no seasoning. Sadly disappointed, taste worse than the chain restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

This restaurant had no record whatsoever ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

This restaurant had no record whatsoever of my reservation and were not well prepared in accommodating the error. I will not use it again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

What? No Bread? At an Italian Restaurant?????

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 1, 2015

I must say the food was very good...yet I found it strange that bread was not served. When I asked for some, the waiter said it runs $3.00. I said okay..it was great ...but $3.00? I'll bring my own next time.

The noise level was way to much...not many people, it was the background music. Could have toned it down a bit.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Upscale pizza with fab service

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 8, 2015

Due Forni literally translates to “two ovens”, where they make pizza crusts in two versions: thick and thin. But this isn’t your typical pizza shop. The bread is unlike most you’ve ever tasted, the crust perfect, the toppings decadent. We also had the turkey meatballs with a side of bread that came out piping hot. Service was on par with a high class restaurant. Treat yourself, you won’t regret it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

Love this place! Great service and really nice wait staff! Food is fantastic!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Find

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

This is definitely one of the best restaurants I have eaten at. Server was very friendly and two excellent pizzas. Very reasonably priced for high quality ingredients. Definitely going again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love the Mozzarella bar w/ stracciate ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2015

We love the Mozzarella bar w/ stracciatella & pesto and the picante pizza on roman crust. The restaurant can be very loud, but we love it anyway. Favorite of our out of town visitors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Consistently Delicious

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 7, 2015

My wife is in love with the truffle pizza with the egg on top. The staff is friendly and helpful. Looking forward to coming back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Good food at reasonable prices

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 17, 2015

We've been to Due Forni now several times and we are always pleased with the outcome. Great service and good food, albeit with a limited menu - but with enough choices to satisfy a larger group.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Nice food, a little over priced

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 17, 2015

We enjoyed the food, the pasta dishes were great, the pizza was nothing out of the ordinary. The restaurant itself was more casual than we had expected but not in a bad way. There is an enclosed patio which was nice. The bread pudding was delicious!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Excellent

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

Excellent food accompanied by excellent service and wine list, would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food, nice heated patio!

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 10, 2015

Ordered the chef's platter as an out of the ordinary appetizer, and not only was it tasty, it was a really fun interactive experience, building your own crostinis with the fancy cheeses and meats. The pizza was delicious as well! Not far from the strip, nice drive if you rent a car!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Great find!

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 29, 2015

Found this on YELP...neopolitan pizza awesome and all salads delicious... Wife had beet salad and loved it.

Sergio gave super service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Wonderful food and many wines by the glass

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 25, 2015

This was our first visit to Due Forni, and I can assure you we will be back again - many times!! While the menu is not extensive, they offer a nice blend of different entrees to keep any group happy as well as some very unusual pizza offerings. However, we're not big pizza eaters and were extremely pleased with their pasta Bolognese and their special lasagna offering. They have a special wine cooler behind the bar that holds many bottles of opened wine to allow them to serve a huge assortment of wines by the glass. My spouse had the special wine flight for that evening which included 3 half glasses of wine to taste and included one of the most expensive wines on their menu (approx. $200 per bottle). Turned out that the most expensive wine tasted a little spoiled/corked, while the other two were great. We gave it back to our server and they brought back a glass from a freshly opened bottle and it was great - no questions asked. So they certainly understand guests who know food and wine, and aimed to please. Also try their soft mozzarella cheese appetizer, with sides of roasted pepper and artichoke - fabulous!! Prices are very reasonable, including the wine prices, so you can't go wrong - wonderful food, good wine, excellent service and reasonable prices. What more can you ask for?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Wonderful food

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 18, 2015

The turkey meatball pain was fabulous. Looking forward to having it again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The salads out west are always good, the ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on December 22, 2014

The salads out west are always good, they come from California. The dry air also gives the food more texture. I had the roman style margherita pizza here and it was the best I have ever had. The wine is on the expensive side and I preferred the less expensive glass anyway to pair with the simple but beautiful pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Due Forni

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 21, 2014

Polipo was tough but nicely served on bed of greens. Waitress encouraged purchase of two pizzas, when one would have been sufficient. It was our first visit so we were unaware of the size. Host gave our reserved table away to a guest that came after us and we were seated by the very noisy bar area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

great food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 17, 2014

The re vamped menu is excellent. We had the Due Forni pizza - best ever as well as the Caesar's. Our friend had the special lasagna. He said excellent as well. Wine prices are a bit better. Good selection to match the menu. Found it interesting that while the place was about half full everyone was placed next to each other. "Noisy" is a better word than "energetic" when you're trying to converse.

We'll return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The wine WAS corked

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 29, 2014

The food was innovative and delicious, as I have come to expect. The salmon was particularly flavorful and moist having been cooked in the high heat of the pizza oven. The only flaw was that a very expensive pour in a tasting trio was clearly corked. My companion made the same pronouncement without me saying anything. The manager disagreed, saying that the wine was supposed to taste that way, but poured from a new bottle anyway so I would be happy. I felt put down. I know a corked wine when I smell and taste it. It may be quite awhile before I return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.