Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

Cochon on 2ndCochon on 2nd
(241)
$$$$
American | Williamsburg, Williamsburg
Booked 11 times today
Le YacaLe Yaca
(3125)
$$$$
French | Williamsburg, Williamsburg
Booked 29 times today
Opus 9 SteakhouseOpus 9 Steakhouse
(2078)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Williamsburg, Williamsburg
Booked 16 times today
The Seafare of WilliamsburgThe Seafare of Williamsburg
(651)
$$$$
Seafood | Williamsburg, Williamsburg
Booked 13 times today
Corner CafeCorner Cafe
(66)
$$$$
European | Williamsburg, Williamsburg
Booked 8 times today
Waypoint Seafood & GrillWaypoint Seafood & Grill
(238)
$$$$
Seafood | Williamsburg, Williamsburg
Booked 1 time today
Terrace Room at the Williamsburg InnTerrace Room at the Williamsburg Inn
(37)
$$$$
American | Colonial Williamsburg, Williamsburg
Booked 22 times today
Berret's RestaurantBerret's Restaurant
(1224)
$$$$
Seafood | Williamsburg, Williamsburg
Booked 25 times today
Fat CanaryFat Canary
(2083)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Williamsburg, Williamsburg
Booked 10 times today
Fat Tuna Grille & Oyster HouseFat Tuna Grille & Oyster House
(137)
$$$$
Seafood | Williamsburg, Williamsburg
Booked 20 times today
Huzzah’s EateryHuzzah’s Eatery
(108)
$$$$
Comfort Food | Colonial Williamsburg, Williamsburg
Booked 15 times today
Traditions at the Williamsburg LodgeTraditions at the Williamsburg Lodge
(183)
$$$$
Contemporary Southern | Colonial Williamsburg, Williamsburg
Booked 26 times today
Cafe Provencal - WilliamsburgCafe Provencal - Williamsburg
(647)
$$$$
French | Williamsburg, Williamsburg
Booked 2 times today
Regency Room at The Williamsburg InnRegency Room at The Williamsburg Inn
(158)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Colonial Williamsburg, Williamsburg
Booked 16 times today
Nawab Indian Cuisine - WilliamsburgNawab Indian Cuisine - Williamsburg
(111)
$$$$
Indian | Williamsburg, Williamsburg
Booked 1 time today

About Dudley's Bistro

4904 Courthouse St
Williamsburg, VA 23188
View Larger Map

Chef Jim Kennedy first opened Dudley's Farmhouse Grille in 2007, located in a 1905 farmhouse Dudley's quickly became an area favorite. The use of Fresh Local ingredients whenever possible, Organic Herbs and Wild Game were unique to the area's dining choices. The restaurant recently relocated to 4904 Courthouse Street in New Town, in the heart of Williamsburg. The new Name "Dudley's Bistro", and location have quickly become a favorite for locals and tourists alike. We still use the freshest and finest ingredients available, and we change our menu every two weeks to keep things fresh and interesting.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Low Country, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Friday 11:30am - 9:00pm
Saturday 12:00noon - 9:00pm
Sunday 11am-3pm
Closed Monday



Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 566-1157

Website:
http://www.dudleysbistro.com/

Executive Chef:
Jim Kennedy

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
182 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The cream of asparagus soup with crab me ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 21, 2016

The cream of asparagus soup with crab meat was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Sad to see this fine restaurant cl🙁

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 19, 2016

It was only fitting to break bread once again at Jim's table. Thank you for all the memories going back to the Farm house in Toano to Newtown. We never were disappointed, good choices, excellent presentation, food full of flavors and fine service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jim Kennedy is the chef here and he know ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 13, 2016

Jim Kennedy is the chef here and he knows how to cook. I highly recommend any of his soups or bisques. He always has good specials. The entire wait staff is very good. Lunch here is a very good value.

This is a place to go if you want good food in a relaxing setting. Go once; you will go back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent & Cozy

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2016

We had an excellent dinner in a quiet setting before heading off to a movie. You can count on their service and high quality of food in a beautiful presentation. Yet to be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fool me twice...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 11, 2016

I went there again, now for a lunch with my son. I wanted to be on the light side, so I ordered a salad; my son ordered a burger (he said it was fair: college student appetite!). Although it was late lunch time, it seems my salad was chopped early morning... Dehydrated shredded carrots and sliced choux were simply topped with a thick and heavy concoction of blue cheese and molasses, carelessly and unappealingly. It seems the menu tends to steer you towards fat and heavy food, even the salad! No third for me...

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Food was wonderful, service was fantasti ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Food was wonderful, service was fantastic, interaction with the chef was marvelous!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection. Every time. I will follow ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Perfection. Every time. I will follow this restaurant wherever it ends up and cheer Chef Jim on along the way. He should have won the James Beard he was nominated for without a doubt!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall an Excellent Experience

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 15, 2016

After reading many reviews here and on Trip Advisor I wasn't 100% sure I wanted to eat here as anytime anything critical was said the Chef/Owner seemed to respond very defensively and aggressively.. What that ultimately meant to me though was that the Chef/Owner is passionate about what he is doing and takes pride in the product they put out.

Our server did an excellent job and was very attentive yet not smothering. He was knowledgeable about the food. He explained the specials very well and it was a long list of them!

For an appetizer we had the mushroom tart and it was excellent! My wife and I shared a wedge salad and the blue cheese dressing was what made that so good!

Unfortunately as soon as we finished our salad, the entrees arrived. Way too early.

For entrees my wife had the crab cakes which was one of the specials. The flavor was very good although being from Maryland we are used to jumbo lump crabmeat and while it was very good it didn't seem to be jumbo lump.

I asked the waiter whether he recommended the venison chops or the rack of lamb and he said he would check with the chef. I said bring me whatever the chef recommends. He brought me the rack of lamb and just like the menu says - it was a full 18 oz rack of lamb! I have never had that much lamb served in one dish. It was cooked perfectly and presented beautifully.

A couple of minor issues - the vegetables (carrots in particular) were not cooked enough for my liking. Doesn't mean they were bad - they weren't. They were just harder than I would have preferred.

A bigger issue was the table we sat at (a two top) had one chair and the other seat was on an upholstered bench with cute pillows in an alcove. The seat was too high for the table and my wife was uncomfortable after a few minutes as she had to lean over.

You expect a lot when you dine at a place like this and for the most part they more than live up to that expectation. I would definitely go again when in Williamsburg.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hidden gem!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2016

Dudleys is always an incredible experience. Tonight's dinner was no different. The new Spring menu is rich with fresh local flavors. Chef/Owner, Jim, makes sure to always serve the best ingredients. I had the crab bisque and crab cakes. YUM. Never had such fresh crab meat. Dudley's soups are the best I've had and always highly recommend them. Smooth and DELICIOUS! The crab cakes are pure meat, no fillers. A must try. From 4:30-6:30 PM they offer fresh fruit martinis, blueberry, raspberry, strawberry and peach-for only $5. Talk about a MUST HAVE for the warmer months. Summer in a cocktail. If you haven't tried Dudley's yet, go now! If you haven't been back in a while, go try the new menu. It's fresh, local and absolutely delicious. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 5, 2016

Delicious: from starter through to dessert! Excellent martini and wines, too. Fresh food well presented.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A SMALL RESTAURANT FOR SPECIAL OCCASIONS.

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 27, 2016

THE MENU IS SMALL BUT EXCELLENT, WITH ENTREES AND APPETIZERS DIFFERENT AND WITH WONDERFUL FLAVORS, BUT NOT EXOTIC OR STRANGE. EVERYTHING IS COOKED TO PERFECTION AND SERVED WITH A FLAIR.

Tags: Special Occasion
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Easter at Dudley's Bistro

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 27, 2016

We had a great Easter Dinner at Dudley’s Bistro. The menu was a’la carte and there were so many great choices. The two soups, crab bisque and cream of asparagus were smooth and silky, and the Rack of Lamb melted in your mouth and was full of wonderful flavors. The Fennel Pollen Dusted Scallops served over a vegetable medley with a delicate broth was equally delicious. We enjoyed dessert, a wonderful Creme Brûlée , and an Irish Coffee. The service was professional, and Jennifer did a great job. We spend many of our holidays at Dudley’s Bistro….you should too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 27, 2016

My wife and I took an extended weekend getaway to Williamsburg, VA during the Easter 2016 Holiday. While there we decided to do something a little different for Easter dinner. We chose Dudley's Bistro on a whim and are sure glad we did. While the restaurant is small, only 9 tables inside and 6 more outside for nice weather dining, Dudley's chef must be a true master, and we literally had the place to ourselves. The food we enjoyed was fabulous as was the service. While we dined there for their special holiday meal, I wouldn't hesitate to dine there again on any other day of the week the next time we're in Williamsburg.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious Dining Experience - Visitors from Phila

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 23, 2016

Our family of 4 was visiting Williamsburg from Phila and we were lucky enough to have an incredible dinner at Dudleys Bistro! Our waiter was wonderful and before we ordered the chef came out to let us know the crab was fresh caught and local, as well as the other ingredients. We started with the wild boar sausage and mushroom tart, both were out of this world. We moved on to dinner of crab cakes which were delicious and all crab meat, a burger with a side of the most delicious potato salad we have ever tasted. Every dish was amazing and the service was wonderful and super friendly. We eat dinner out quite a bit and this dinner was one of our all time highlights, definitely give it a try!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Outstanding food and perfect service. Always a good choice

Tags: Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Food, Service, and Ambiance , always!

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 19, 2016

We dined in for lunch today and the Chef accommodated my wife with a dinner special! He went out of his way to prepare a fantastic RockFish Dinner in a broth to die for, and did we appreciate it. The service was superior to what we are accustomed to in Williamsburg, knowledgable, polite and not overbearing in any way, and it was appreciated. I had the Foie Gras Burger Special, it was excellent. It was topped with Black Truffle Aioli that was actually loaded with Black Truffle pieces. We had dessert and enjoyed the Goat Cheese Cheesecake and the Key Lime Pie....simply amazing on both. The beer selection was impressive as ever, and the coffee was hot and fresh. We love the decor, original artwork is beautiful, and the music is unforgettable and romantic. We appreciate their attention to detail, timeliness in service, and the food.....it's why we keep coming back again and again....great job to all!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely evening

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Server was knowledgable of menu and wine list. The service was efficient. The food was fresh and prepared as we requested and was delicious. We highly recommend Dudley's Bistro for a well prepared dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Never disappointing

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 27, 2016

Dudley's is very small and you can't always get a reservation. They have the very best soups I have found in Williamsburg. The food is some of the best and the atmosphere is very pleasant. It is my favorite spot for an exceptional dinner for two and then we cross the street to catch a show.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent Evening Out

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 20, 2016

Outstanding Evening from the time we entered this establishment. Jack the manager greeted us immediately, seated us promptly and the wait staff took our drink order quickly. The drinks were wonderful and our waitress, whose name I cannot remember, was very attentive and pleasant! Our meal was delicious and the dessert out of this work. Jim Kennedy the owner and chef, check on us several times during the evening to ask about our meal and if we needed anything. Wonderful dining experience!!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Burger

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 19, 2016

Stopped by for a quick lunch and enjoyed the Dudley Burger. What a meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding dinner experience

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 17, 2016

We had a truly exceptional mid-week dinner at Dudley's Bistro. The menu selections are unique for the area - several wild game offerings with a counterpoint of seafood choices. After debating between seared scallops, swordfish (special of the evening), venison, elk, bison, and beef filet, we settled on the venison and the beef - with an appetizer of fried oysters. The oysters were tender and so tasty. The beef tenderloin filet was very good, but the venison was simply over-the-top delicious. The service and the wine list were notable as well. Dudley's is one of the very best places to eat in Williamsburg. Be sure to make a reservation - they have limited seating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal!

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2016

My husband and I decided to give Dudley's a try for Valentine's Day. So glad we did! We have found one of our new favorite spots in Williamsburg. The service was impeccable, the menu varied and interesting and each plate selection was outstanding. The calamari was perfectly done and the best we've ever had. The rack of lamb was seasoned to perfection and melt in your mouth delicious. The fresh, wild scallops were delicate and tender. Everything was right on the money. The Chef knows his stuff! Well done! CR. Williamsburg VA

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was ok, but not great

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Pricy, but we had some really good and some not so good. One of us had the elk, it was full of gristle, now they said it was because it was game. No you could have removed the gristle. One of us had the lamb, it was OUTSTANDING. One had the lobster bisque it was the best we ever had. The oysters were also great. My martini was very generous and wife's wine was very good.

Overall good meal, but the place is very small, and the Maitre d' kept looking at his watch, and acting like we needed to hurry up. We left right after desert and coffee, but we felt rushed. It wasn't unreasonable to take an hour and a half for three courses especially when our server was absent most of the time. And not very friendly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Fantastic dining

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Excellent food and service. Really enjoyed our meal. Glad I read the review in the Virginian Pilot

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Meal in a Long Time.

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 14, 2016

The food was phenomenal. Every bite melted in your mouth. And it continued with each successive course. The service was very knowledgeable too. By far, one of the best restaurants in our part of Virginia!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was superb and the small restau ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2016

The food was superb and the small restaurant was the perfect setting for our special dinner.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Historically great find in Williamsburg, VA

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Outstanding find in Williamsburg. Highly recommended, food was properly seasoned and the staff was friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Off night for Dudley's

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 5, 2016

Ordered the dinner special on the advice of the waiter. Did not hear him correctly when he stated the price ($49). Dudley's is know for odd game entrees. This was typical and was touted as tender and lean. It was tough and not at all tasty. To their credit, they took the price off our check. Just an off night for Dudley's

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Filet at Dudley's

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 13, 2016

Great Filet Mignon special. Take advantage of this great offer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great cozy bistro in Williamsburg

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 10, 2016

A great find for a superior dinner out in WIlliamsburg. Within a modern mall area, the restaurant is a friendly, personal bistro of high caliber and quality and attention to detail in everything that is prepared. Staff is excellent, and expect to see the chef drop by. Highly recommended

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dudleys is always our must stop when we ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2016

Dudleys is always our must stop when we visit Williamsburg. Not only is the food amazzzing but we feel like part of the family . We love Dudley's. You will be sorry if you don't try it !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Do Dine Dudley's

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 3, 2016

Game was on the menu, but I chose not to boar. Rather an Elk's chop at the perfect temperature was the highlight.

Dudley's Bistro is another Williamsburg must experience. Great location in New Town where everything is just a stroll away.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

So happy to have found this!

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2016

We were in from out of town and based on reviews, picked Dudley's for dinner. It was easily the best meal we had during our stay in Virginia. The service was warm and friendly, and the food was a delight to the palate.

The chef stopped by our table and shared his methods for making the divine cream of mushroom soup - very memorable as were our main courses and desserts.

The restaurant is small, so definitely make reservations.

So glad I found this on Open Table!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Out of Towners

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2016

We were visiting Williamsburg from NJ on NYE. We had some issues getting reservations and most places had a set menu. I found Dudleys on Open table with reservations available, so I called and they told me it would be a special menu but would have many options and priced per item. I could not have been happier with our decision to eat a Dudleys. We had a 9pm reservation which we arrived 15 early for. The place was full but we were offered a glass of wine while we waited. We were sat by 9:05 which i was completely happy with. The wait staff was so friendly and attentive. The food, OMG the food was to die for. I ordered the Duck and it was melt in your mouth good. The wine and beer selection was great and dessert was on point. If we ever return to Williamsburg, we will def return to Dudleys!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed with Overall Experience ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Disappointed with Overall Experience

After reading positive reviews, my husband and I were excited to try Dudley's on New Year's Eve, but we left very disappointed with our experience. Our first impression after walking in was that the dining area was small. Patrons literally walk in to a group of tables surrounding the doorway. There is no lobby area. Our table for two was situated right next to the door, beside another table for four and wedged in beside the supply closet. Heavy server traffic encircled our table the entire time we were there. In fact, we noticed a server pulling out a cellophane bag of store-bought rolls to warm for her table. You really expect better than that from a nice restaurant. A party was seated within arm's length of us, and what we'd hope would be a romantic dinner, turned out to be an evening filled with overhearing strangers' conversation.

People with later reservations were forced to wait and stand while staring at those of us already seating and dining. It was awkward to say the least.

Regarding the food, I do not personally like wild game, but since my husband is a fan, we thought we'd give Dudley's a chance. I settled on the duck entree, requesting that the meat be cooked through entirely. I cannot stand the sight of blood on my plate, yet when the server arrived with my entree, the middle was completely red and bloody. I gave the entree to my husband, and opted for the sides. My husband's quail was not savory, and the stuffing was pungent.

As we were just finishing, a couple entered the restaurant and was clearly told that our table was theirs. They went outside and watched for us to leave, heading for the entrance as we exited. Needless to say, we will not be dining here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

It was all great. The standouts include ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2015

It was all great. The standouts included the fried oysters, the cucumber gin and tonic and the bistro steak.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food is wonderful. We live several h ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on December 27, 2015

The food is wonderful. We live several hours away, but make sure that when we are in the area we eat at Dudley's. From wine to dessert nothing disappoints

4 stars everytime

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Some good ,some bad

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2015

The menu offered on xmas eve was not as published on line. I expected the full menu and it was not available----if you change the menu customers should be warned. The oysters and the grouper were perfectly cooked though very simply prepared. We had one app. two mains and one desert, with no alcohol---with tip we spent about 100$. not a great value. I will not return.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

You better love game!

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 23, 2015

I read the menu online but thought, "That couldn't really be the entire menu!" It was. So, if you aren't out for an adventure, pick another restaurant. Definitely a specialty bistro and it is pricey. Has a very unique appeal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great find!

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 20, 2015

We were very impressed with Dudley's. Service was excellent, and the food was creative, tasty, and cooked to perfection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.