About Drunken Fish - Ballpark Village

601 Clark Street
Suite 104
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Drunken Fish in Ballpark Village is the perfect place to enjoy a paramount dining experience. Unlike anything you've ever experienced, the selection of sensational sushi and exquisite Japanese cuisine will satisfy every appetite, while our extensive drink menu boasts an eclectic list of signature martinis and exotic drinks. With vibrant modern décor, ample booth seating, a private dining room, and Ballpark Village’s only glowing LED tables, Drunken Fish creates a plush and comfortable setting to grab dinner and drinks with your significant other or a group of friends. Large front doors create open air seating for the interior dining room while leading to our lavish outdoor patio and lounge. With displays of endless large screen TVs and live entertainment on game days and weekends, Drunken Fish is the perfect place to see and be seen.

Achievements:
Best Sushi on Alive Magazine’s Hot List People’s Choice (2013, 2010)

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Sushi, Japanese, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Monday: 4:00pm-10:00pm, Tuesday-Wednesday: 4:00pm-11:00pm, Thursday-Saturday: 4:00pm-1:00am

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 899-0500

Website:
http://www.drunkenfish.com/

Entertainment:
Drunken Fish features live DJ Entertainment Fridays, Saturdays, & Game Days with St. Louis' hottest DJs. Join us for our late night Happy Hour!

Catering:
Let us bring the Drunken Fish experience to you! We cater wedding receptions, rehearsals, corporate events, galas, celebrity affairs, cocktail gatherings, etc. See our full catering menu on our website!

Parking Details:
There are multiple public parking lots and garages in the surrounding area.

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private room that holds up to 12 people for your game day party, bachelorette party, and any other special occasion. For larger parties, check out our Laclede's Landing location for exclusive private rooms. We can cater your corporate events, birthday gatherings, rehearsal dinners, etc.

Private Party Contact:
Samantha: 3142413474

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Drunken Fish - Ballpark Village
Drunken Fish - Ballpark Village

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Drunken Fish - Ballpark Village Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (17)
great for lunch (15)
great for outdoor dining (14)
See All
fit for foodies (12)
special occasion (12)
hot spot (10)
romantic (9)
late-night find (8)
vibrant bar scene (7)
scenic view (6)
neighborhood gem (5)
notable wine list (4)
great for brunch (4)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
131 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good location for before or during ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very good location for before or during a ballgame. Food was average when compared to other Drunken Fish locations. Waitstaff (Nick) was awesome.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a reservation and arrived early. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had a reservation and arrived early. The hostess was very rude and told us we could sit in the bar for happy hour while we waited, so we did. When we went to find out when our table would be ready 30 minutes after our reservation we were told they had given our table away since we were sitting at the bar. The service at the bar was terrible, two bartenders and only one was really working. Several people were complaining. Fast forward to them finally getting us a table, where we sat and waited for a server. Fifteen minutes of sitting with no water and not one person saying a thing to us we went and asked if we had a server. Our server appeared 10 minutes later and she was very nice and apologetic. Our drinks from the bar took forever and although our server was very sweet she didn't know a lot about the menu or bar options. Service was definitely lacking at every level. Bar service, hostess, and server. Again our server was super sweet and I'm not sure who's fault it was that we sat there for so long with nothing but it was unacceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Brought a group of guys here to the Drun ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Brought a group of guys here to the Drunken Fish off of Clark St for a bachelor outing and our party was very well taken care of and served. The sushi speaks for itself and that "White Tiger Roll" is out of this world! Thanks for accommodating our group with utmost professionalism.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

one of my worst dining experiences EVER. ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

one of my worst dining experiences EVER. food orders were wrong, food improperly cooked, improperly handled. bus boys eating off plates. spilled food when served. hour long wait after ordering. it doesn't get any worse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

In my reservation, I mentioned that we w ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

In my reservation, I mentioned that we were out celebrating a birthday. At no point during the evening did the waitress ask about a birthday or offer to bring out a dessert. The hostess made a comment about a birthday so there was a clear lack of communication somewhere between the employees. We did get a birthday dessert, but I had to request it.

We had a reservation for 6:30pm on a Monday evening. We had a group of 12 and there was another rather large party that was seated before us, but the rest of the restaurant was not very full. For whatever reason, it took close to an hour and a half to get our food. Makes me wonder how the kitchen handles a Friday or Saturday night! The fact that we were at the restaurant for 3 hours on a week night was a bit of a turn off. The waitress did acknowledge the delay and apologized for the kitchen but made an excuse that the sushi chef was overloaded. Comically, much of the food we ordered was not sushi. We had noodle bowls, a chicken dish, lettuce wraps, and rice accompanied by sushi orders.

I will dine at the Drunken Fish again because the food was excellent, but it will most likely be a different location. I have dined at the CWE location on more than one occasion and have not experienced such slow service from the kitchen.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

The interior decor was very trendy and w ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The interior decor was very trendy and welcoming. However, the tables for two were very cramed which gave no privacy from tables on either side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Elena was our waitress (she is also the ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Elena was our waitress (she is also the bartender), and she is great! Went here before a Cardinals game and had some appetizers and drinks. Everything was good...wings and sticky fries are yummy.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Two orders were delivered with the veggi ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Two orders were delivered with the veggies being hot and the salmon being room temp. Took a long time to be waited on.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Sushi tasted really fishy. It was pretty ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Sushi tasted really fishy. It was pretty late on a Friday night, and there was a little bit of a mess. The layout and decor is great and the location is perfect but the food was less than quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Great food

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Great restaurant great sushi. The service was great.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

$14 for a bowl of fried rice with 11 shr ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

$14 for a bowl of fried rice with 11 shrimp in there that were "popcorn" size is is certainly consistent with ballpark pricing.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Kia our server was spectacular! Make th ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Kia our server was spectacular! Make this valued employee manager!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and well-presente ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was delicious and well-presented. The menu has very good vegan options. The ginger tofu appetizer was wonderful. Both my husband and I enjoyed a quiet lunch before going to the Cardinals game at Busch Stadium. This locale is in Ballpark Village right by the stadium. We loved our dining experience!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Disappointing - I read the reviews and w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Disappointing - I read the reviews and was expecting the food to be much better. The wonton chips that came with the edamame dip were very greasy, although the dip itself was good. The miso soup was meh and the rolls did not taste fresh. On the plus side, the service was friendly. I love sushi and wish I could have written a better review.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

It was a beautiful night and the patio w ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

It was a beautiful night and the patio was wonderful! Service was great, did recommend good rolls. It was a good experience.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Wonderful respite from the insanity of the rest of ball park village. Delicious rolls. Great drinks.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great experience!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

All around great experience. Sushi and entrees were delicious. Service was great!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Drunken Fish

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

Food and atmosphere was great. The only reason I ranked service lower was not because of server but because it took way too long to get food. What I thought would be 45-60 minute dinner turned into 1.5 hours.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Great sushi and service in Ballpark Village!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

We went to lunch on th Cardinals Opening Day. The food and service was great. Food and drinks were served promptly even though it was busy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love it

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

We've been several times and have loved it every time. We tell our friends about this place all the time. We'll be back for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food quality

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

We have dined there a number of times and the food was always excellent. The food Sat evening was just ok.

Tags: fit for foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was lacking. Waitress really di ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

Service was lacking. Waitress really didn't care.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

For all Sushi lovers

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

This restaurant is good for the experienced sushi eaters and the beginners. It has a little bit of everyone. Very quick. It w as a bit loud on a Friday night, but they were having a concert at Ballpark Village. Even walking in the door, the hostess knew my name, very nice gem. Delicious, fun, and a great date night experience. Also, a great choice during lent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was overall great! New location for u ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

It was overall great! New location for us. Never a bad meal at Drunken Fish! My favorite sushi place ever!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Great service. I enjoyed the food andaatmosphere. Yummy

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Hit

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

I had been to the location down at the Landing years ago and did not have a good experience. This was a completely different experience. My husband and I tried something new off the menu and was pleased with everything. We will be back and hope to bring our friends along for a wonderful evening!! Thank you!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentines Day

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We got sat pretty quickly since we had a reservation. Started out the night by getting water spilt on us and our shoes because the waitress couldn't seem to pour the water into either one of our cups without spilling it. She didn't even stop she just continued to spill it while she poured my girlfriend and I a glass of water. I thought she seemed high or on something. After that she said she'd be back shortly to take our orders, in that time my date and I both made our up minds that we were getting a dish involving steak. Once she got back she proceeded to tell us that they were out of steak because they had a busy weekend. Every interaction we had with her she seemed disoriented. I ended up ordering chicken since they were out of steak and it was horrible Definitely would not recommend this place to anyone.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

horrible service

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Waited for our food for more than an hour then finally when we got it they had it all wrong worst valentines day ever it ruined everything😞

Tags: romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was excellent as well as the service.

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Some of the best sushi I have ever had. THe service was prompt and there was no problems with my reservations even after I had to change the times.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A One-of-a-kind experience

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

This was an unexpected find when we planned a trip to St. Louis from southeast Missouri!

We saw this restaurant online when make our hotel reservations nearby and made very easy reservations for Valentine's Day weekend! Not only was the hospitality impeccable, but the food was amazing!!! It was a perfect mix of a high-class atmosphere, friendly service and great food that was second to none! We will be coming back and recommending to all, since we visit this area a lot for concerts and sport events!!!!! You have a lifetime customer!!! Thanks!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for sushi

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Our server Pamela was awesome! She took great care of us. Sushi was off the chain as usual. Loved the Valentine's Day special menu. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was awesome as usual

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 1, 2016

Food was awesome as usual

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nick is Awesome!

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 22, 2016

The sushi at Drunken Fish is always great and super fresh, however the service is always better! Nick was so sweet and took great care of us!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait staff is attentive and the food and ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 12, 2016

Wait staff is attentive and the food and presentation is spot on!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Sushi in St. Louis!

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 4, 2016

This is a convenient location for our favorite sushi restaurant in St. Louis. Our kids beg us to take them there for the Superman, Spiderman, & Starburst rolls. The sweet potato sticky fries are amazing!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Sushi Coma

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

This is by the far the best location in St. Louis. Very spacious and open. Very clean, and service was great. The food came out very quickly though which can be a good and bad thing. We didn't get a whole lot of time to enjoy our appetizer, and we were sitting in a small table so we could have both items on there, so it was a bit irritating.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place, food was not bad at all. Exc ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on December 28, 2015

Nice place, food was not bad at all. Excellent service, nice atmosphere.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Not a quick lunch

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on December 17, 2015

While the food is good, the day we ate, the place was not very busy so we thought we would get great service. While the waitress was very pleasant and kind, the food tood a long time and we had an hour and a half lunch. This suprised us and will certainly go back but express our needs for a quicker lunch.

Tags: great for brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Good for a Special Occasion

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on December 15, 2015

I love sushi, so I'm a little disappointed in the quality of the sushi at Drunken Fish - especially for the price. But, I was very impressed with the ambiance and the service. I''d return here for a special occasion; however, I wouldn't go here regularly.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

First time at this location

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on November 28, 2015

My reservation was ready at the time I asked which was great. Food and service was outstanding. My only issue was that happy hour was only available at the bar.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.