About Drake One Fifty

150 York Street
Toronto, ON M5H 3S5
View Larger Map

After ten years of hosting guests and travelers from all over the world at our West Queen West HQ, Drake has come to be known as an energetic hub for dining and hospitality as well as visual and performance art. Our first restaurant outpost moves our brand eastward to Toronto’s bustling Financial District and extends our mandate for all things Drake. Meet Drake One Fifty; a chip off the old block, or simply put, Drake without beds: Food. Drink. Art.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Monday 11:30AM-12AM
Tuesday-Wednesday 11:30AM-1AM
Thursday–Friday 11:30AM-2AM
Saturday 11AM-2AM
Sunday 11AM-12AM
Statutory Holidays: Open

Cross Street:
Adelaide

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 363-6150

Website:
http://www.drakeonefifty.ca/

Entertainment:
From live music and DJs to silent films, there's usually something happening at Drake One Fifty. Visit our website www.drakeonefifty.ca to find out what's on tonight.

Catering:
Planning an event? From power lunches to celebratory dinners, give us a shout and we'll bring the food. Impress your guests with a delicious spread from Drake One Fifty. Contact us for menus and pricing.

Parking Details:
The underground parking lot for 150 York Street can be found off Adelaide Street West. If you are driving east on Adelaide, stay in the left lane after you cross University Avenue. You will see the entrance to the lot on your left hand side; there will be a red "P" sign for our building's underground parking. If you cross York Street, you've gone too far!

Public Transit:
Drake One Fifty is located midway between the St. Andrew's + Osgoode subway stations.

Executive Chef:
Ted Corrado

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Restaurant Photos

Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Oysters - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Belgium Wit - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Pepperoni Pizza - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Beef Tartare - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Olive Oil Cake - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Gnocchi - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Scallop crudo - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Rotisserie Chicken - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
lemon tart - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Roast Lamb - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Seafood Tower - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Burrata salad - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Octopus Antipasto - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Pot de Creme - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON

Private Dining

Host your next event at one of Toronto's most unique venues.

Drake One Fifty Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Vibrant Bar Scene (41)
Hot Spot (40)
Fit for Foodies (39)
See All
Good for a Date (39)
Modern Decor (31)
Special Occasion (31)
Casual (29)
Bar Seating (29)
Fun (28)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Good for Groups (27)
Happy Hour (26)
Great for Lunch (26)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Business Meals (21)
Great for Brunch (18)
Late-night Find (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
People Watching (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Romantic (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Cozy (13)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Open Kitchen (8)
Healthy (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Live Sports (5)
Scenic View (4)
Great Beer (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Authentic (4)
Live Music (4)
Organic (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Tapas (3)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Waterfront (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
567 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good downtown restaurant . I think a b ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Good downtown restaurant . I think a bit overrated by many Torontonians as a neat go to place, but like i said likely no different than other restaurants in the area so likely a little overrated by Torontonians. Food was good, service was good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We had the crab toast, delicious. Frenc ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

We had the crab toast, delicious. French onion soup was standard but should have come out hotter, especially since the restaurant was maybe 20% full and we were only the second table into dinner service. My husband raved about the buttery pickerel and I had one of the gnocchi and it was heavenly. I'd come back if I could eat a plate of those alone. I had the burger, it arrived with an un-melted piece of cheese, and again, if the kitchen isn't busy and if the burger itself is not hot enough to melt the cheese as the burger sits on the table, then that it my mind tells me the kitchen is wildly inconsistent. The burger itself was delicious, but the fries/salad as a side were abysmal. The fries came out like cardboard and at best lukewarm and if the salad was dressed, I couldn't tell. Perfunctory. No ones fry game should be so bad when you're sending out the best gnocchi in the city. It's a great room, warm and very comfortable. It was a good meal, but not a great meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The food, the live music, everything was ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

The food, the live music, everything was fantastic until the very end. The server who was very nice and friendly turned really cold and stone faced upon requesting multiple bills, even though Drake 150 has a policy for producing separate bills for groups up to 7 people. He barely said thank you. And on top of that, he hovered above as people were trying to enter in the payment info. Rather unprofessional. It for sure ruined a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Food is good, but the menu is a bit smal ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Food is good, but the menu is a bit small, they could do with extending that a bit. Servers were great but we seemed to have 4 different ones so we ended up waiting a long time for orders to be taken or the bill to arrive, possibly because each person thought the other was on it. Only really criticism is the music volume. I'm all for a bit of atmosphere, but I like to be able to actually have a conversation with my friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Not much space between the tables so don ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Not much space between the tables so don't expect anything intimate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Love the live soul idea!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Love the live soul idea!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The Drake 150 never fails to deliver. Pa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The Drake 150 never fails to deliver. Pairing unique flavours with interesting foods, with exceptional execution. I go to the Drake often for business, and this time I brought my family, to illustrate why it's one of my favorite places in the core... again, the cooks and service at Drake 150 didn't miss the mark. There was nothing we ordered, that didn't elicit an appreciable groan. Just a wee warning, the food is so good, you'll NEED to share it, you'll WANT to... perfect setting for good friends.

Go, enjoy, spend your money (it's not cheap), but it's worth it.

TMS

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The waiter stood over my shoulder as I p ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The waiter stood over my shoulder as I punched in my PIN and TIP

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

I have previously enjoyed meals at the D ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I have previously enjoyed meals at the Drake 150 and the Drake Wellington, which is why I suggested to friends from out of town that we meet there for dinner. When I arrived, I learned that the restaurant was hosting a special, invitation-only promotional event (a Perrier launch). The associated music was loud, and the bar area was packed (on a Tuesday evening). It was almost impossible for our table of 3, seated near to the bar, to speak or be heard. I would have appreciated knowing in advance that the restaurant would be hosting a special event as I would have made alternate plans. Note that there would have been no reprieve had we been seated elsewhere in the restaurant. The music was that loud. I was embarrassed to have been responsible for suggesting this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

There definately needs to be more vegeta ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 22, 2016

There definately needs to be more vegetarian friendly options on the menu that aren't pizza. I am not vegetarian and a pescatarian so I have more options but if you were a vegan or vegetarian there would be very few choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Service was so bad. When I was paying th ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Service was so bad. When I was paying the bill I asked the server if the service is always this bad and he said yes. Spoke to the manager who did nothing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Sunday live music over brunch was a grea ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Sunday live music over brunch was a great touch! Food and service was exceptional.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were acceptable but not ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food and service were acceptable but not notable. It's nice and close to the four seasons centre for the performing arts for brunch before the ballet. Noise level was a bit high.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

buffalo cauliflower was a standout. Ord ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2016

buffalo cauliflower was a standout. Ordered a $14 glass of wine that had to remind server of after about 15 minutes. The trout as a main was not very cohesive and for sure not worth the $27 - the shrimp croquettes as a starter just tasted like cream and had far too little shrimp

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Food was bland and tasteless. I ordered ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Food was bland and tasteless. I ordered the Trinidadian Chicken sandwich which was plain, no spice, and no flavour. Menu was limited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Menu selection used to a lot better. Las ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Menu selection used to a lot better. Last experience food was creatively weird.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The burgers are amazing, the food in gen ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The burgers are amazing, the food in general is very high quality and the service is always great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Really cool place and the food was amazi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Really cool place and the food was amazing the portions were really small and I was still hungry :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Met some friends for brunch. There was a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Met some friends for brunch. There was a live band playing soul music which really brought the experience alive.

They charged me for almond milk with my coffee which was a first. Bit of a strange addition.

But apart from charging for milk, it was a fun time and I'd definitely go again. But I might smuggle in a few almonds or two next time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fun, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Live music was obscenely loud.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Live music was obscenely loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Fantastic! We will be back. A stylish ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Fantastic! We will be back. A stylish dinner in a lively and fresh atmosphere with great service. Not a cheap date, so it'll be on the special occasion short-list for the future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed the ambience for a pre-theatre d ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Enjoyed the ambience for a pre-theatre dinner with a friend. Service was excellent. Variety of food choices including fine dining, comfort food and vegetarian. Busy but not too loud that we couldn't talk.

Tags: Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant had been recommended for a ni ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Restaurant had been recommended for a nice casual lunch. However menu was limited - would have liked more choices for pizzas with more veggies. Also tables are very close together - we heard everything our neighbours were saying.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We had such a delicious appetizer of cri ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had such a delicious appetizer of crispy cauliflower. Service was great, my water glass was always full and the server had great suggestions. My only main complaint is the noise. It's hard to have a conversation when the tables are so close together and the music is so loud. The art and decor is really great though and the seats were comfortable.

Tags: Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Normally, a very satisfying experience, ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Normally, a very satisfying experience, except, this time, the lunch pasta dish w pork was awful and the portion was measly (luckily). Such a bummer.! The food is usually consistently good.

All other aspects were, as expected very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Their internal reservation system is wea ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Their internal reservation system is weak at best. Double and triple check before going to the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

The pasta had too much salt, since chees ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The pasta had too much salt, since cheese was added as well. The sitting was awkward and uncomfortable. The waiter/waitress was very very good managed to come and go without much interruption and very efficient

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value3

Great ambiance, but food is mediocre an ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great ambiance, but food is mediocre and over-priced. Not worth the money.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Been here once before, food was very goo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Been here once before, food was very good.

Thought I'd take a business prospect here for lunch:

Had the Trinidad curry sandwich, was completely underwhelming - included undercooked chicken skin and was served in a cold pita. Gross.

My guest had the mushroom pasta, did not eat it - didn't ask why.

Took a business prospect here for lunch, was embarrassed.

Cool embiance, don't think I'll come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Loved the vibe; great live DJ, attentive ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Loved the vibe; great live DJ, attentive service, perfect charcuterie plate and lamb starter ... perfection!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Tapas, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food - Ted's meatballs and the f ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Awesome food - Ted's meatballs and the fried chicken were amazing! Superb drinks - highly recommend the gin and tonics. A little loud for talking with a group but the DJ was great. 😊

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enough options in the menu, without bein ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Enough options in the menu, without being overwhelming. Tasty food and quick service

Tags: Live Sports, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The venue is a modern and eclectic site ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The venue is a modern and eclectic site with some fun art pieces in a more casual environment. Even though one might think it's an upscale restaurant, it is definitely an informal restaurant for drinks and bar eats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

The food was great, the service exceptio ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The food was great, the service exceptional and the ambience was funky and cool.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great. We ordered a vari ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The service was great. We ordered a variety of items and shared them. The food was good and different but a little bit pricey.

Nice atmosphere and I would come again with friends

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was truly luscious! They state ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The food was truly luscious! They state beforehand that there are 5 courses, but in reality it's actually 10! Nice touch at the very end - they give you a printed list of everything you had in a sweet little envelope with a seal. The service was not as perfect as I was expecting. Someone kept refilling my glass with sparkling water after I had requested still. Had to ask twice to have my water replaced. All in all, I would definitely go again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food, drinks and good ambiance ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Excellent food, drinks and good ambiance for a casual occasion

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Had an excellent time here for my birthd ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Had an excellent time here for my birthday! Would highly recommend it for a special event in the future.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Despite what we considered was poor serv ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Despite what we considered was poor service we had a great evening. Food was great and ambiance was fun. Would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

We had dinner here before going to the o ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had dinner here before going to the opera with friends. The group had diverse tastes but there was something for everyone on the menu -- and it was all fantastic! The steak tartare really stood out, as did the cheese board. Our server was wonderful, making sure we got out of the restaurant in time for the performance. We will definitely return!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.