Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Drake One Fifty

Nestled in the heart of Toronto’s downtown core, Drake One Fifty is a cultural oasis in the Financial District and your destination for Food. Drink. Art. Designed by the renowned Martin Brudnizki, the space intersects contradictions of high + low and new + old, making it the perfect platform to highlight Drake One Fifty’s food offerings created by Executive Chef Ted Corrado and Chef de Cuisine Jon Pong. Expect to find numerous unique dishes + signature favourites like the award-winning Drake Burger, our innovative cocktail program and premium draught beers + wines. Rotating annual art installations by local + international artists, pop-up operas, guest chef dinners + weekly DJs keep things fresh whether you’re enjoying a power lunch on our street-level patio, getting cozy in a booth, or a Sunday night dinner at our 60-foot oval marble bar.

150 York Street
Toronto, ON M5H 3S5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Monday 11:30AM-12AM
Tuesday-Wednesday 11:30AM-1AM
Thursday–Friday 11:30AM-2AM
Saturday 11AM-2AM
Sunday 11AM-12AM
Statutory Holidays: Open

Cross Street:
Adelaide

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 363-6150

Website:
http://www.drakeonefifty.ca/

Entertainment:
From live music and DJs to silent films, there's usually something happening at Drake One Fifty. Visit our website www.drakeonefifty.ca to find out what's on tonight.

Catering:
Planning an event? From power lunches to celebratory dinners, give us a shout and we'll bring the food. Impress your guests with a delicious spread from Drake One Fifty. Contact us for menus and pricing.

Parking Details:
The underground parking lot for 150 York Street can be found off Adelaide Street West. If you are driving east on Adelaide, stay in the left lane after you cross University Avenue. You will see the entrance to the lot on your left hand side; there will be a red "P" sign for our building's underground parking. If you cross York Street, you've gone too far!

Public Transit:
Drake One Fifty is located midway between the St. Andrew's + Osgoode subway stations.

Executive Chef:
Ted Corrado

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Private Dining

Host your next event at one of Toronto's most unique venues.

Drake One Fifty Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (19)
Hot Spot (19)
Good for a Date (18)
See All
Business Meals (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Casual (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
People Watching (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Cozy (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Romantic (4)
Seasonal (4)
Healthy (4)
Live Music (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Authentic (3)
Great Beer (3)
Organic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Tapas (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Spicy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (0)
Kid-friendly (0)
Sort By:
S
675 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

We went there prior to attending the ballet. Very convenient to the Four Seasons. Everything was terrific - the food, the service, the ambiance. Just a little high on the price side but still a really decent experience.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Justin, our server, was impeccable. Brought my parents and partner for dinner and they absolutely loved everything about it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Organic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The burger is a reliable fantastic burger.. as a creature of habit, I get it most trips. Tried it with the egg this time, which was great, but probably not necessary. They do it perfectly medium rare with a nice side of fries/salad.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, People Watching, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food was okay, special came with no sides

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Disappointing. We were there on a business lunch and from our perspective, the menu was extremely limited. Most of us had the chicken confit salad - lots of chicken, an egg but bland overall. No shortage of protein. Service okay but definitely not stellar. Our server was a bit curt when one of our party asked if they could add some chicken to a meatless salad - definitely no substitutions allowed. On the plus side, it has an outdoor patio and inside, it was quiet enough for a business discussion. Someone said that the restaurant had a good brunch... however, I don't think many of us will be giving the restaurant a second try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Their burger was so delicious! Best burger I've had! It's a busy place so reservations required. Good atmosphere and friendly staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Excellent all around experience. Beautiful design and decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Very enjoyable brunch with excellent food and very nice band playing. Friendly helpful non-intrusive staff. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Our experience fell a bit short in the food experience. It may have been what we chose to eat. We love beef tartare but at a Drake it was chopped in pieces that were far too big and lacked flavour. Do not order the lamb malfatti pasta. The lamb resembled and tasted like undercooked bacon. The fries, tuna crudo and Brussels sprouts were enjoyable.

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Wonderful, attentive staff. Creative cocktail list. Marvelous setting in the heart of Toronto. Great patio and cool interior. Vibrant and energetic atmosphere. Great food. Will definitely return!!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 25, 2017

I have been to this location in the past and the food has always been great. However, the service was off this time. Server seemed to not really be happy to serve us. One of my guests was constantly bumped as she was seated in the main passage for the wait staff. While the food was good slow service, a disinterested server (who simply forgot all the time), means this will not be on the top of my list as my go to restaurant for a little bit.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Decent and varied menu. Excellent service. Very busy so reservations essential. Good value

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great for brunch. Very good food and an amazing drink selection. Bar service was a little slow to start but eventually picked up. One of the best burgers in Toronto.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food was not good- do not order the fish

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It was our last night in Toronto and we were looking for an upscale place for dinner. I’m not sure how we stumbled onto Drake 150, but it certainly seemed upscale. I was hoping for a good steak for our farewell dinner. For a Saturday night, it seemed a little quiet but then again, this is a financial district. I was a little surprised that I had only two steak choices: 12oz rib eye or 10oz flat iron. I asked for a NY cut but no dice – only two steak choices. So I got the rib eye and my wife got the trout. She liked the trout dish. For me, the rib eye tasted over aged but it was not particularly tender. Was it 12oz? That would be a bit of a stretch to me. The hasselback potatoes were not sliced deep enough and so it tasted just like a broiled potato. The mushrooms were too sour. So, we bailed after the main course. Still our bill came out to be $100 with no drinks, appetizer, or dessert.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

way over priced and not even a kid option on the menu with a kids rate
total rip off on mothers day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wonderful Place. A total must try👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a delightful evening of excellent food, well trained staff and perfect ambiance!! Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I loved the ambience, the service was friendly and attentive. The menu is interesting, and I enjoyed the food (brussel sprouts to share, followed by confit chicken salad), but had the tell-tale signs of having eaten too much salt after. This happens rarely after eating restaurant food. Dry mouth, flushed face, thirst. It's unpleasant and spoils what would otherwise have been a very favourable impression.

Dial back the salt!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

A perfect jazz brunch yesterday. We loved every bite, every note in this beautiful space....

Tags: People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Hamburgers were the best we have had in the city!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The food was great! It really was hard to make a selection as there were so many wonderful options. The only problem, we were seated near the kitchen - which was fine as my guests and I truly enjoy watching the team work. However, it was 45 minutes before our main meal arrived at the table. Truly not the fault of our server who was exceptional, courteous and friendly. We don't know what could have been the cause of the delay as my guests had the pasta options and I had a steak done rare - not long for preparation type meals. As I said the food was great; the beverages were creative and the wait staff were great as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The food was absolutely delicious. Our server was perfect; attentive, courteous, pleasant. The impeccable service alone is worth the trip back. I wish I remembered her name.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great drinks, food, service, ambience, etc... but a little on the pricey side... all in all, great!

Tags: People Watching, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy, Special Occasion, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food here is good, but overpriced. If the prices where lowered I would come here again

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent brunch. Far exceeded our expectations. Pancakes were amazing; drinks very good as was the Drake Breakfast!

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I was catching up with some friends and was recommend One Fifty because The Hotel was booked and it did not disappoint… the drinks were great the atmosphere was cool Jazz/Soul on a Sunday. The menu was great with great choices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I went to dinner at DrakeOneFifty with a medium-sized group (7 people) on a Saturday night for a friend's birthday. I loved the service and the waitress was very nice. One thing that I was VERY disappointed about was that they automatically put an 18% gratuity tip on my bill WITHOUT giving me a warning-- This prompted me to give another tip on top of current amount, and therefore doubling their tip. It was not until I asked the employee about the discrepancy, that they called it out and they refunded my money. It seemed very dishonest, which I really did not appreciate at all...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We ordered the Brussels sprots and beet salad to share as starters. Both came out dripping in vinegar, I love balsamic but this was even a bit much for me. We couldn't eat the Brussels Sprouts. I ordered the halibut which was almost comically small for an entree and relatively bland. My wife ordered the burger which was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great menu. Something unique for everyone. Friendly, helpful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great place for dinner. Very accommodating to gluten free needs. Delicious food and large drinks menu!

Tags: Comfort Food, Organic, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Lovely meal! Love the decor! Service was good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Super cool place - great ambiance and good was super delicious!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Brunch menu was great, plenty of selection and they had an off-menu special too. We came here as part of a bachelorette party brunch on Saturday. Atmosphere was nice, it looked like groups of family and friends at the tables around us. the decor and the art installation outside the restaurant is really nice and kind of retro.

Food and service were outstanding. We got vouchers for their photo booth - it's a bit cramped and basically only fits two people at a time, but it was something fun to do at the end of our meal!

Would definitely come back to try the rest of their brunch items and regular menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Should up late for dinner due to car troubles (I live in Niagara) and we had 30 min to make it to our show at Roy Thompson Hall, we were in and out with enough time to spare with no compromise to the food. Thanks again to the staff, we will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Ended up sitting right beside the kitchen - very hot and not great for a business meeting.
Good was excellent though.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Best omelette you will ever have. Service was great, and the live band for Sunday brunch was great, playing the perfect music.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Fantastic evening- we weren't sure- so pleasantly delighted.
Our server was not only knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient; but also completely charming and honestly made us feel our taste buds were the most Important thing in her world!
We love food- really love it.
And this place was a party for our senses:)
Even our booth was Cozy leather.
Love it when wine lists have a less well known wine- reasonably priced- to kind of lure people to try it:)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Cozy, Modern Decor, People Watching, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Food restaurant for a lively evening. Some family dining with teenagers. Mostly young professionals out on dates or with friends.

Food was unexpectedly good. I enjoyed the eggplant parmasean and the wine was delicious at a reasonable (restaurant) price.

Music was by live DJ, and a little loud if you are looking for an intimate conversation. I would also recommend a reservation (call even if it's the day you are looking to dine).

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Nice restaurant, but nothing above the ordinary. Friendly staff.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.