About Drake One Fifty

150 York Street
Toronto, ON M5H 3S5
View Larger Map

After ten years of hosting guests and travelers from all over the world at our West Queen West HQ, Drake has come to be known as an energetic hub for dining and hospitality as well as visual and performance art. Our first restaurant outpost moves our brand eastward to Toronto’s bustling Financial District and extends our mandate for all things Drake. Meet Drake One Fifty; a chip off the old block, or simply put, Drake without beds: Food. Drink. Art.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Monday 11:30AM-12AM
Tuesday-Wednesday 11:30AM-1AM
Thursday–Friday 11:30AM-2AM
Saturday 11AM-2AM
Sunday 11AM-12AM
Statutory Holidays: Open

Cross Street:
Adelaide

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 363-6150

Website:
http://www.drakeonefifty.ca/

Entertainment:
From live music and DJs to silent films, there's usually something happening at Drake One Fifty. Visit our website www.drakeonefifty.ca to find out what's on tonight.

Catering:
Planning an event? From power lunches to celebratory dinners, give us a shout and we'll bring the food. Impress your guests with a delicious spread from Drake One Fifty. Contact us for menus and pricing.

Parking Details:
The underground parking lot for 150 York Street can be found off Adelaide Street West. If you are driving east on Adelaide, stay in the left lane after you cross University Avenue. You will see the entrance to the lot on your left hand side; there will be a red "P" sign for our building's underground parking. If you cross York Street, you've gone too far!

Public Transit:
Drake One Fifty is located midway between the St. Andrew's + Osgoode subway stations.

Executive Chef:
Ted Corrado

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Delicious food, an all-night atmosphere, DJs + live music, and our vintage inspired photo booth; a Drake party is like no other. Film festival after parties and urban weddings are both completely at home here. Our roster of bands and DJs, really delicious catering for groups of any size puts the pleasure back in planning; we're here to help every step of the way. Stop by for a personal tour of our space or give us a shout to swap magical party recipes.

Restaurant Photos

Drake One Fifty
Oysters
Belgium Wit
Pepperoni Pizza
Beef Tartare
Olive Oil Cake
Gnocchi
Scallop crudo
Rotisserie Chicken
lemon tart
Roast Lamb
Seafood Tower
Burrata salad
Octopus Antipasto
Pot de Creme

Private Dining

Host your next event at one of Toronto's most unique venues.

Drake One Fifty Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (83)
Hot Spot (73)
Great for Lunch (69)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (68)
Fit for Foodies (67)
Special Occasion (43)
Great for Outdoor Dining (40)
Late-night Find (28)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Great for Brunch (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Romantic (15)
Scenic View (5)
Kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
494 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

From the decor to the service, the outdo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

From the decor to the service, the outdoor seating to the amazing food, we were so glad that we chose Drake One Fifty for dinner on our trip to Toronto. Wouldn't hesitate to do the same again! Also, hit up the photo booth!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, very fun ambiance, our servic ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

Good food, very fun ambiance, our service was adequate but I expected more from a restaurant like this. It's amazing how a restaurant can get the food and atmosphere so perfect but can't close it with great service. The service aspect is the easy part.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Great decor, ambience and cocktails. Foo ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great decor, ambience and cocktails. Food is dull and over priced for what you get.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

The food was very good and our waiter wa ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was very good and our waiter was exceptional. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and the ingredients in the dishes, an was the best waiter I have had at a restaurant in a while. One of our party was a vegan and the waiter and chef offered suggestions of substitutions that could be made so dishes were vegan. Once the restaurant got busy it got very noisy and we had to yell to hear each other.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This restaurant was very cool and very r ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This restaurant was very cool and very representative of Toronto as a whole - artsy, young, and vibrant. Drake 150 has an artist curate the restaurant, providing different exhibits around the bar, kitchen, entry, etc. Would definitely go back!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was fast and friendly. Our ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The service was fast and friendly. Our waitress was helpful with the menu and made recommendations that were wonderful. We shared a number of appetizers - Beef carpaccio; Cerviche and the Drake bread and dips. All were amazing. For dinner we had a range of pizzas - all of them were perfectly cooked and absolutely delish. The housemate pizza sauce was one of the best I have had. Two people in our group had the burger and both said it was hands down the best burger they had ever had. The remaining two members had ribeye steaks which they also said were good. We shared a serving of the Key Lime pie for a small dessert which was perfectly tart. We enjoyed jugs of sangria, some speacialty drinks and wine/beer so I was expecting the bill to be significant - I was pleased when it came in below $500 for our group of 6.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great spot, would recommend to anyone wh ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great spot, would recommend to anyone who enjoys a great space and awesome food. The prices of art that are changed out semi annually are a great touch

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The area was very quiet. The drinks rec ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The area was very quiet. The drinks recommendations were spot on. The food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The space is really nice, cool bar and n ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The space is really nice, cool bar and nice ambiance. The food and service, not so much. We had a 1:00 reservation for brunch and were seated right away but it took about 15 minutes for the waiter to come over. The table next to us, came in, ordered and were served before we even ordered. He never asked us if we wanted coffee, a drink just bottle or tap water. We had the French Toast, it was good. The feta omelet was small and ok at best. The stale baguette crisp that came with it was a joke. The Drake Breakfast arrived cold and the bean were coagulated. I would say, sit at the bar, have a drink, and people watch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Service was the best I've seen in a long ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Service was the best I've seen in a long time. Whenever we needed something, a wait staff seemed to show up out of nowhere almost anticipating what we needed next. Food was really good for a casual lunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I had the rust and bone, probably the be ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

I had the rust and bone, probably the best drink Ive had in a long while!

Prime rib burger was good, nothing too crazy/exciting. My girl had the squid ink pasta, she really enjoyed it with her wine.

Overall we had a great time . Our server was friendly, polite and very patient with us. This was our first time here, we will definitely come back soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Our server was great and had a good read ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Our server was great and had a good read of the table and made it fun. The hostess too was on point being friendly and professional. The wine was lovely. The food was fine. I had a brisket that was dry and too salty. I feel like I ordered the wrong thing, perhaps small bites to go with drinks is the Drake 150's strength. I would go back though - I enjoyed the patio.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was very good - key lime desert is ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Food was very good - key lime desert is wonderful. My only complaint is that we were seated right at the entrance to the kitchen. Would ask to be moved next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

My go to place for an amazing burger. R ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My go to place for an amazing burger. Really, it is a must try...

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The food is really overpriced and it was ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food is really overpriced and it was just so-so but the margarita was absolutely fantastic The service was pretty good and I would probably come back just for the margaritas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Made reservation 3 weeks prior, got seat ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Made reservation 3 weeks prior, got seated at last table, next to kitchen - disappointed. Service was a little slow and by the time they came around to get our order, the kitchen "ran out" of desired selection - disappointed. Food was top notch, wine list was fabulous, service was friendly and prompt once they got around to us. Made it all up when they comp'd a couple of items on our bill. Would definitely recommend and will go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Unique ambience with a great menu.

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Unique ambience with a great menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great time at the Drake 150. Been ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Had a great time at the Drake 150. Been to the hotel many times but it was my first time coming here. We were a table of three middle-aged chicks and, clearly, this was a place for the young and beautiful. Nevertheless, I didn't feel out of place. Sat on the patio and enjoyed a couple of cocktails and then a burger with salad. The music was ah-may-zing! courtesy of a DJ inside the restaurant.

My only complaint is that the wait staff is almost *too* attentive. Constant interruptions about what we needed and/or someone trying to take my glass or plate when I hadn't quite finished. I've noticed this happening quite frequently (I'm in a downtown restaurant about three times a week) and I'm not sure what it's about? Trying to get the table to turnover more quickly perhaps? Often I feel I'm fending off the server's attempt to grab my uneaten dinner. *lol*

Nevertheless, I will try it out again ... loved it. Will bring a friend next week.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a bit warm on a summer day.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Always a bit warm on a summer day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

We weren't expecting a "fine dining" exp ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We weren't expecting a "fine dining" experience when we chose Drake 150 for a Sunday evening meal however, based on the branding, we were expecting a hip ambience and a dining experience that is a step up from the usual chain restaurant. Instead the ambience is almost tacky and the pretentious menu is delivered with poorly presented and mediocre dishes. Our feeling was that the Earl's chain restaurant down the street might have been a better choice.

The experience has made us think twice about trying an expensive weekend at the Drake Devonshire in Prince Edward County

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Excellent meal and ambience. Great servi ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Excellent meal and ambience. Great service! I was very impressed. I am definitely coming back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was great. Only complaint was tha ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Brunch was great. Only complaint was that cappuccinos and lattes were ridiculously small for the cost, they need cups 2x that size.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My favourite spot when I visit Toronto. ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My favourite spot when I visit Toronto. I've been later at night and it was a popular bar scene, and for a later dinner with a nice, relaxed atmosphere. The service and good are superb. Will be returning!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and atmosphere were excellent. I ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Service and atmosphere were excellent. I wouldn't order the charcuterie again, but besides that the food and cocktails were delicious. Order seafood and cocktails.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was not my first time at the Drake, ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

This was not my first time at the Drake, and it was as good this time as it was in my previous visits. Whether there with 2 people or 20, the service is always attentive, the food delicious and the ambiance exactly what you'd expect for a restaurant in its location.

Thanks for a great pre-concert experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just ok. Food was fine but wasn't blown ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Just ok. Food was fine but wasn't blown away by anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

A great place if your on a business lunc ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

A great place if your on a business lunch or you come for a late lunch, with neither being the case for me. Since I was dining alone I felt like a nuisance to the staff. The food was ok, nothing special. I did like however the russian dressing in the burger. Boring presentation and mignonette with my oysters.

Pretty sure its a better place for dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Very nice place, yummy food. Table was a ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Very nice place, yummy food. Table was a bit tiny for 3 people so hard to accomodate all plates & drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I went there to catch up with a friend. ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

I went there to catch up with a friend. We got a nice patio table. Other than that, it was very loud, and the service and food were quite average.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The best thing for me about drake 150 wa ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The best thing for me about drake 150 was how great and well informed our waitress was. The wines we had were excellent, love that she offered me testers. Food was good and very creative. Wine perhaps abit over priced.

I did struggle with the noise level. I know you cater to a younger crowd but I think some nice cocktail/dinner time jazz could create a really cool vibe

Maybe leave the loud music to later.

Jazz always adds some class to a bar

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

I had business lunch with 3 of us. Two ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

I had business lunch with 3 of us. Two of us ordered the Salmon...1st time out it was overcooked and even after replacement it was not done properly.

My client was not impressed and neither was I.

Salmon was also overpriced for the portion size.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Great food! Best white sangria in Toront ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food! Best white sangria in Toronto !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Fantastic brunch experience! Had amazing ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Fantastic brunch experience! Had amazing food and waiter was super nice and helpful!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was nice, but forgot a few th ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our waiter was nice, but forgot a few things at times... Hey it can happen. Most of all the food was not worth the cost. Disappointing. The half bird was ok... I asked for a salad as an option for side. They brought a mix leaf salad that looked like I could have grabbed them myself from the plastic container... Other guests thought food was just ok, nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Wonderful atmosphere lovely staff and yu ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere lovely staff and yummy food would definitely return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch was amazing. We had the smoked sa ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Brunch was amazing. We had the smoked salmon eggs Benny and the French toast. Everything was decadent and delicious. Try the earl gray macarons too! Service was also impeccable. They seated us in the middle since it was just two of us, but I asked to be moved to the edge where they would usually seat 3 people and after a quick check, they moved us over no problem. Try the earl gray macarons too! Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The hostesses the server and the sommeli ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The hostesses the server and the sommelier were very attentive to all our requests: sitting on a busy patio , cooling the wine, and giving us time to sit after our meal. TheDJ had great music as well. My friends were impressed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful time. Went there for dinner be ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Wonderful time. Went there for dinner before the Symphony.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Too pricey for Lunch

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Haven' t seen tables that close together since I was last in Manhattan. Please not, Toronto is NOT Manhattan. Too close, mans too loud, but if only my drink had been adult sized, I wouldn't have been too bothered about paying $15 for a cocktail. Staff and service were lovely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

I was very disappointed by my visit to D ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

I was very disappointed by my visit to Drake 150 after multiple great visits in the past. The service was beyond words awful. Waiter took our order then never came back to check on us again. The pizza I had raved about to my colleagues was nothing like in the past and we didn't even have the opportunity to tell the waiter since Jordy never came by to check on us. Thankfully we were able to tell maybe the manager when she came by to clear our plates and she gave us a free dessert platter. Jordy came by to give us plates for the dessert we had "ordered" and was shocked and exclaimed "you should have told me you didn't like the pizza" when we told him why we got it. We would have, Jordy, if you had bothered to come by. Yes it was lunch and busy, but he clearly walked by glanced at us and walked away. It was a team lunch I had taken my team out for and it was an embarrassingly bad experience! While the burger was still good, I will certainly never be recommending or coming back again. Truly unacceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.