About Drake One Fifty

150 York Street
Toronto, ON M5H 3S5
View Larger Map

After ten years of hosting guests and travelers from all over the world at our West Queen West HQ, Drake has come to be known as an energetic hub for dining and hospitality as well as visual and performance art. Our first restaurant outpost moves our brand eastward to Toronto’s bustling Financial District and extends our mandate for all things Drake. Meet Drake One Fifty; a chip off the old block, or simply put, Drake without beds: Food. Drink. Art.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Monday 11:30AM-12AM
Tuesday-Wednesday 11:30AM-1AM
Thursday–Friday 11:30AM-2AM
Saturday 11AM-2AM
Sunday 11AM-12AM
Statutory Holidays: Open

Cross Street:
Adelaide

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 363-6150

Website:
http://www.drakeonefifty.ca/

Entertainment:
From live music and DJs to silent films, there's usually something happening at Drake One Fifty. Visit our website www.drakeonefifty.ca to find out what's on tonight.

Catering:
Planning an event? From power lunches to celebratory dinners, give us a shout and we'll bring the food. Impress your guests with a delicious spread from Drake One Fifty. Contact us for menus and pricing.

Parking Details:
The underground parking lot for 150 York Street can be found off Adelaide Street West. If you are driving east on Adelaide, stay in the left lane after you cross University Avenue. You will see the entrance to the lot on your left hand side; there will be a red "P" sign for our building's underground parking. If you cross York Street, you've gone too far!

Public Transit:
Drake One Fifty is located midway between the St. Andrew's + Osgoode subway stations.

Executive Chef:
Ted Corrado

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Delicious food, an all-night atmosphere, DJs + live music, and our vintage inspired photo booth; a Drake party is like no other. Film festival after parties and urban weddings are both completely at home here. Our roster of bands and DJs, really delicious catering for groups of any size puts the pleasure back in planning; we're here to help every step of the way. Stop by for a personal tour of our space or give us a shout to swap magical party recipes.

Restaurant Photos

Drake One Fifty
Pepperoni Pizza
Beef Tartare
Olive Oil Cake
Rotisserie Chicken
Scallop crudo
Burrata salad
Seafood Tower
lemon tart
Gnocchi
Roast Lamb
Octopus Antipasto
Pot de Creme

Private Dining

Host your next event at one of Toronto's most unique venues.

Drake One Fifty Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Vibrant Bar Scene
Toronto / Ontario
Most Booked
Toronto / Ontario
Vibrant Bar Scene
Toronto
1 More
Most Booked
Toronto
Best Restaurants in Downtown/ Financial District ›

good for groups (83)
vibrant bar scene (83)
hot spot (78)
See All
fit for foodies (78)
great for lunch (64)
special occasion (34)
late-night find (33)
neighborhood gem (27)
great for outdoor dining (27)
great for brunch (26)
notable wine list (17)
romantic (11)
kid-friendly (5)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
466 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4

Very nice place, yummy food. Table was a ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Very nice place, yummy food. Table was a bit tiny for 3 people so hard to accomodate all plates & drinks.

food3
ambience4
service2
value3

I went there to catch up with a friend. ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

I went there to catch up with a friend. We got a nice patio table. Other than that, it was very loud, and the service and food were quite average.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

The best thing for me about drake 150 wa ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

The best thing for me about drake 150 was how great and well informed our waitress was. The wines we had were excellent, love that she offered me testers. Food was good and very creative. Wine perhaps abit over priced. I did struggle with the noise level. I know you cater to a younger crowd but I think some nice cocktail/dinner time jazz could create a really cool vibe Maybe leave the loud music to later. Jazz always adds some class to a bar

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

I had business lunch with 3 of us. Two ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

I had business lunch with 3 of us. Two of us ordered the Salmon...1st time out it was overcooked and even after replacement it was not done properly. My client was not impressed and neither was I. Salmon was also overpriced for the portion size.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience3
service4

Great food! Best white sangria in Toront ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food! Best white sangria in Toronto !!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic brunch experience! Had amazing ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Fantastic brunch experience! Had amazing food and waiter was super nice and helpful!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Our waiter was nice, but forgot a few th ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Our waiter was nice, but forgot a few things at times... Hey it can happen. Most of all the food was not worth the cost. Disappointing. The half bird was ok... I asked for a salad as an option for side. They brought a mix leaf salad that looked like I could have grabbed them myself from the plastic container... Other guests thought food was just ok, nothing special.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful atmosphere lovely staff and yu ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere lovely staff and yummy food would definitely return

food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch was amazing. We had the smoked sa ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Brunch was amazing. We had the smoked salmon eggs Benny and the French toast. Everything was decadent and delicious. Try the earl gray macarons too! Service was also impeccable. They seated us in the middle since it was just two of us, but I asked to be moved to the edge where they would usually seat 3 people and after a quick check, they moved us over no problem. Try the earl gray macarons too! Yum!

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostesses the server and the sommeli ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The hostesses the server and the sommelier were very attentive to all our requests: sitting on a busy patio , cooling the wine, and giving us time to sit after our meal. TheDJ had great music as well. My friends were impressed!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful time. Went there for dinner be ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Wonderful time. Went there for dinner before the Symphony.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Too pricey for Lunch

Dined on June 7, 2016

Haven' t seen tables that close together since I was last in Manhattan. Please not, Toronto is NOT Manhattan. Too close, mans too loud, but if only my drink had been adult sized, I wouldn't have been too bothered about paying $15 for a cocktail. Staff and service were lovely.

Tags: fit for foodies
food1
ambience3
service1

I was very disappointed by my visit to D ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

I was very disappointed by my visit to Drake 150 after multiple great visits in the past. The service was beyond words awful. Waiter took our order then never came back to check on us again. The pizza I had raved about to my colleagues was nothing like in the past and we didn't even have the opportunity to tell the waiter since Jordy never came by to check on us. Thankfully we were able to tell maybe the manager when she came by to clear our plates and she gave us a free dessert platter. Jordy came by to give us plates for the dessert we had "ordered" and was shocked and exclaimed "you should have told me you didn't like the pizza" when we told him why we got it. We would have, Jordy, if you had bothered to come by. Yes it was lunch and busy, but he clearly walked by glanced at us and walked away. It was a team lunch I had taken my team out for and it was an embarrassingly bad experience! While the burger was still good, I will certainly never be recommending or coming back again. Truly unacceptable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Coup de coeur

Dined on May 29, 2016

Everything was perfect. In French, we say: Coup de cœur because we love the food, the service, the ambiance. An incredible experience for foodies like my frieds and I.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great selection, too salty.

Dined on May 28, 2016

We very much enjoyed our meal here, and the menu was creative and interesting. Unfortunately both entrees were very salty and it took away from what was otherwise an excellent experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Food was ok; bit overpriced; eclectic decor

Dined on May 27, 2016

Food was just ok. Had expected more based on the other reviews. Had had much better charcuterie plates. Dumplings were just ok. Salads very expensive for what you get. Meatballs were good. Frites were yummy. Probably would not go again for food. Drinks were delicious; would go back for drinks.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

going back

Dined on May 27, 2016

Get the chicken. It's boneless!!!!!! The staff is awesome!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Awesome atmosphere, but lacks good veggie options

Dined on May 27, 2016

Not a lot of selection for vegetarians unfortunately. The 1 vegetarian friendly pizza was overpriced and bland. Go to Libretto or Queen Margarita instead. Great bar scene though. I would definitely go back for a drink or have drinks on the patio with a friend before dinner.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was absolutely delicious! We tried th ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

It was absolutely delicious! We tried the Chef's Tasting menu and enjoyed every bite! Can't wait to return :)

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A non-corporate gem in the heart of the ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

A non-corporate gem in the heart of the financial district.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved It

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

My wife and enjoyed a great meal here. Although it was quiet...a Sunday night during the May long weekend, it was a very nice place to dine. The service was outstanding. Our meals were great. We would go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

I found the stool seating close to the w ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

I found the stool seating close to the windows uncomfortable. My quinoa dish had a pleasant taste, however it was visually unappealing and lacked in texture. The key lime tart was delicious and beautifully presented. My husband and I have been to Drake for a drink, and I enjoyed that experience much more than the dinner I had with my friend.

Tags: late-night find
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Time

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great service and AMAZING food. Highly recommended for a night out.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We were somewhat disappointed in the exp ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

We were somewhat disappointed in the experience - having enjoyed the other Drake restaurants (Drake Hotel, Devonshire) many times. It was definitely busy - even at 7:30pm on a Monday so we ended up sitting close to the kitchen. The food was a bit disappointing - I had the suckling pig - the skin was fantastic: crisp, excellent - but the meat was not as tender as I would have liked. The other two members of our party had the burger and the steak - both good. We started with the calarmari - interesting mix of flavours, but overcooked and the arugula salad which was excellent. The table was very uncomfortable - no matter how I sat, I hit the centre pillar of the table with my knee. I would go back any time for drinks, but probably not for dinner. At the cost, there are much better options out there.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place with lots of charm.

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We were very happy to find this little hidden gem. Upscale dinning experience without the price. Service and good was fabulous. Highly suggest this place. Wish there was one back in the states.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience4
service4

The first time I came to your restaurant ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

The first time I came to your restaurant the food was amazing, the lobster agnolotti was my new favorite. This time I got your half hen and my girlfriend got your suckling pig. They were extremely dry and terrible, if it wasn't my friend's birthday I would have sent them back. The appetizers pork and shrimp dumplings and calamari where very good and my friend liked the burger. I am very disappointed that that the food was so bad on two out of three dishes, I expected much more given the price point and reputation. Will no longer recommend.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Dumplings were absolutely delicious, and ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Dumplings were absolutely delicious, and pizza was great and unique as well! Eclectic decor and friendly service. Will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Really good food but soooooooooo noisy

Dined on May 11, 2016

Great spot for lunch but when the restaurant gets full - I need to be able to read lips from across the table, and ask the wait staff to repeat themselves all the time. Since everyone has to speak loudly to hear each other, that just escalates the whole problem across the restaurant. This is the only reason why I would hesitate to go back as my ears hurt just thinking about it. Otherwise food and service were excellent.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good place to meet for a downtown lunch. ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Good place to meet for a downtown lunch. Good food and ambience. Not pretentious.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Cubano sandwiches were to die for!

Dined on May 9, 2016

Loved the food and the service was friendly and prompt. The restaurant is beautiful inside. Would definitely go again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Great service; cool place; tasty food

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great service; cool place; tasty food

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food although it took a bit longer ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food although it took a bit longer than expected. Great artwork and very friendly staff! Would come back for sure! Also fairly kid friendly for brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4

Went there for mothers day. They had a p ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Went there for mothers day. They had a prix fixe menu and it was spectacular. We had a great time, and great food. Highly recommended.

food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Great, but not for brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

The drake one fifty was really cool. I would love to go back there for drinks with friends. The decor is very interesting, they've got a great cocktail list and a fun photo booth! The food I had was pretty good too. Unfortunately I went for brunch with my mom. The music was pretty loud for a Sunday brunch (would have been more acceptable for a Saturday night) and was eventually turned down after some older customers came in. The seating is not comfortable and there wasn't enough table room for our whole brunch (again much more well suited as a bar) Our server was awful m. It was a fixed menu and we were there over 2 hours. luckily our server seemed to be tending to only two or three other tables and the service in the rest of the restaurant seemed much faster. A few other servers came by to check on us several times.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

Great Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Solid brunch outing by The Drake 150. Glad to be able to get the west side vibe a little more central. Prix-Fixe offered great value and might have been even too much food. Well executed by some great cooks(Nice to see the CDC hustling) and effiecient service staff. Welcoming and professional vibe for the whole meal. The only thing I could say negatively is that maybe when offering a Prix-Fixe meal you include an offering for someone not inclined to eat meat/fish? Especially in the morning. A non-issue for us but two of the three choices in the meal were fish based and the other was pork. Would have been nice to see three varied options to give a little more variety. I would imagine the kitchen would be able to accommodate but not every diner is inclined to ask. Just my two cents. Thanks for another enjoyable meal, Drake.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Prix Fixe value

Dined on May 7, 2016

I recently attended the Pop-up Opera event at Drake One-Fifty. The portions of the entrée served to my party were very small . I would be reluctant to attend future prix fixe events at this restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ANOTHER DRAKE SUCCESS STORY !

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Great Food and great Service will have us coming back to this Venue. Our Server also happened to be one of the two Sommeliers on Staff (Bonus) and was most helpful with 'Pairings'. The Seafood was fresh and done to perfection. Being a Friday night and an awesome Jays game, created a vibrant bar scene .

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5

The server was both knowledgeable and fr ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

The server was both knowledgeable and friendly. Great experience

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Always good, quick and tasty

Dined on May 3, 2016

I probably come to Drake OneFifty every 2 weeks or so for business lunches and it's a great place for that type of meal. The service is good and quick, the food is tasty and the ambiance is lively enough to be interesting but quiet enough that you can have a worthwhile discussion. It seems like everyone else has started to realize this though so it's starting to get packed at lunch and this time I actually had to book to get a table for 4 people.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious food and cozy atmosphere

Dined on May 2, 2016

Our waiter was very attentive and helpful. Our orders came in a timely fashion: we never felt pressured and could enjoy conversing. We ordered the pasta and the chicken which were delicious! Our desert and coffee were equally delectable. After we took care of the bill, we lingered more. We did not feel pressured to leave in spite of the fact that the restaurant was bustling. A great first lunch experience indeed! I would come back for sure and recommend it to my friends!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.