Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 51 times today

Drake One Fifty

4.2
893 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$51 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Fusion / Eclectic
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Good for a Date
  • Pre/post Theatre
Nestled in the heart of Toronto’s downtown core, Drake One Fifty is a cultural oasis in the Financial District and your destination for Food. Drink. Art. Designed by the renowned Martin Brudnizki, the space intersects contradictions of high + low and new + old, making it the perfect platform to highlight Drake One Fifty’s food offerings created by Executive Chef Ted Corrado and Chef de Cuisine Jon Pong. Expect to find numerous unique dishes + signature favourites like the award-winning Drake Burger, our innovative cocktail program and premium draught beers + wines. Rotating annual art installations by local + international artists, pop-up operas, guest chef dinners + weekly DJs keep things fresh whether you’re enjoying a power lunch on our street-level patio, getting cozy in a booth, or a Sunday night dinner at our 60-foot oval marble bar.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Fusion / Eclectic, Canadian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday-Wednesday 11:30AM-12AM
Thursday–Friday 11:30AM-2AM
Saturday 11AM-2AM
Sunday 11AM-12AM
Statutory Holidays: Please call to confirm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(416) 363-6150
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Ted Corrado
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Planning an event? From power lunches to celebratory dinners, give us a shout and we'll bring the food. Impress your guests with a delicious spread from Drake One Fifty. Contact us for menus and pricing.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Adelaide
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
The underground parking lot for 150 York Street can be found off Adelaide Street West. If you are driving east on Adelaide, stay in the left lane after you cross University Avenue. You will see the entrance to the lot on your left hand side; there will be a red "P" sign for our building's underground parking. If you cross York Street, you've gone too far!

icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Drake One Fifty is located midway between the St. Andrew's + Osgoode subway stations.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
From live music and DJs to silent films, there's usually something happening at Drake One Fifty. Visit our website www.drakeonefifty.ca to find out what's on tonight.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions

Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 893 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.1
service
4.3
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Staff was friendly and outgoing and knew their stuff.
Atmosphere was great and I’d go back again - a wee bit on the pricey side but not bad

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

The deep fried cornish hen was outstanding. So tender. Outer crispy layer was the perfect texture. Delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Loved it! Will book again next time we are in TO

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Great atmosphere and service. We had a bit of a larger group and everything was quick and friendly. The portions are very small for the price we pay. That was the only downfall. Most of us had to snack an hour later because we were still hungry after lunch. But other than that, I’d totally recommend it for our next outing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Very good food, nice atmosphere, comfortable. Service very good at beginning but not as good as they became busier.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day. A very expensive and limited prix fixe menu.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The restaurant itself is very pretty, and had live music when I was there. The service was slow and a little unobservant of their patrons. I was disappointed with the paired down selection for the mother's day $35 prix fixe menu, and it felt overly expensive. The menu says with your order you get a starter of pastries and fruit, a main, and a dessert plate. What isn't clear is that the starters and dessert plate are for the whole table, so it doesn't really feel worth the $35/person. The food was decent, however.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was Mother’s Day and my daughter took me for brunch. Really enjoyed it, was a little too loud once the band started to play, kind of loud for a Sunday morning, the relaxed vibe was gone once they started to play

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Their prix fixe menu was not advertised on their website and we were not expecting to pay that much for 1 piece of bacon, 1 sausage and a few measly frozen croissants. Way too overpriced for brunch 👎🏻

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Le cadre est sympa mais la qualité de la nourriture était moyenne - surtout la Drake breakfast plate. Bon café.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Great atmosphere and tasty food and wine

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

We ate here before attending the opera, a few blocks away. Our server was amazing at suggesting wine and reviewing the menu. All the items were fantastic. It made for a truly great evening. I would definitely go back!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 9, 2018

It was my friends birthday so I made reservations and asked for any complimentary birthday specials. The girl who called to confirm said that they had a small macaron that they can put a candle on.
The entire time I thought I reserved for the drake hotel restaurant because it was the link that appeared next to the online menu. However we arrived after a long ride only to find that it was actually made for Drake One Fifty. The girl wasn't clear about the possible confusion. Apparently this happens often.

By the time we reached the right place it was 1 hour after. It was very loud and hard to hear each other despite the short distance of sitting across a small table. We decided on the Drake fries with truffle butter to share. The birthday girl ordered the half lobster with the squid ink pasta which was 36$. I ordered the 48$ 12oz ribeye which had fancy side dish names.

The fries were ok, truffle was barely noticeable. For 13$, that's not what you would expect, but given that it's "Drake" I guess everything becomes upscale.

Bday girl's dish was cold and pasta itself was dry and overcooked. The temperature on the grill must not have been hot enough because the steak was grayish brown and had NO CRUST formed anywhere. It was just bland and weirdly rich from being too buttery. Also, alot of it was fat and definitely didn't look like 12oz. The fancy sides were just mashed potatoes & cabbage. I could have spent that 48$ on two steaks at loblaws and made way better steak at home
After dinner when I asked the server to bring out the complementary dessert, she came back with a slice of chocolate mousse cake with vanilla ice cream, but told us that the cake wasn't free. ??? Why would we get a bday special if it wasn't complementary? At other places they offer bday freebies but guess not here. Oh the only free thing was a photo booth pic, but they didn't teach us the instructions so we didn't even take good ones.

Spent 130 altogether and never going back again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Bring back the old brussel sprout recipe. This latest version was disappointing. I love that you guys change your menu all the time but there are staples, like the meatballs, that should just never be messed with.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

A group of us were visiting Toronto for the marathon and had such a great brunch experience at Drake 150. The service was friendly, the food was excellent (chai french toast is unreal) and the atmosphere was perfect. Will definitely be back the next time I’m in Toronto and highly recommend as a great spot for group brunch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We went for brunch as a group of 4 friends visiting Toronto from Scotland. Incredible service from the moment we set foot through the door from every member of staff we encountered. The UK could really learn a thing or two from these guys. The Sunday brunch live music gives the place a fun and lively atmosphere and the band were great. The food was excellent, and they were happy to cater to us swapping out breakfast items. Hope to come back to Toronto one day and will definitely be back to Drake One Fifty!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great spot for brunch. Food was delicious, especially the Huevos Rancheros i had. Service was very good and the live music was fantastic. My family and I love meeting there for Sunday brunch?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Love it amazing spot

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I made reservations for my boyfriends birthday and we had a horrible experience. The menu shown online was no available to us as there was an event we were unaware of. They only had one vegetarian option for myself. I received my meal and finished it before my boyfriend even received his dinner so we cancelled his meal and left. We were seated before many others who received their meals before we did. Overall bad experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Service was not up to par. Our server was rarely available and never came to check on us. Restaurant was not busy. Disappointing because I’m a fan of the drake.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I went for brunch for soul Sundays. The band that was playing was REALLY talented. I heard they are a local Toronto band called bubblegum Bikini. They had incredible voices and were playing feel good music all morning. I would definetly go back for brunch and some tunes on a Sunday. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The place is is busy but the food service was slow. We had to wait over 1 hr for our food. We were a table of 6 people so not sure if that had anything to do with it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Great pre game dinner. Good voice of beverages and interesting menu with lots of healthy options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

very impressed with this great alternative in the financial district

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

First time in Toronto

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The food was good and our sever was pleasant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great spot in the heart of downtown. Lots of buzz, solid food and A-1 service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Food was just ok. Overpriced. Our waitress was not very attentive, but did make up for not knowing about the 2 birthdays in our group, by giving us each a glass of champagne. I had written about the 2 birthdays to open table plus told the person from Drake 150 when she called to confirm our table. Our waitress was not told about it, apparently. Loved the look of the decor. Probably won't go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Somewhat pricey but the food was definitely worth it, super tasty. Atmosphere was good, lots of cool art and interesting decor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Wonderful lunch with my great friend who was visiting from England! Thank you for creating the ambiance and delicious food for a memorable get-together.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Had never been to the restaurant, like the ambience, service very friendly and food very good. Definitely will be going back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Overall okay experience. One of our wine glasses was a bit dirty and we got charged for an extra piece of toast for our steak Tatar that we hadn’t asked for/been told about till I saw it on the bill. Other than those two issues, we enjoyed the food.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Food would have been better if both of the entrees were served before food was cold.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We enjoyed the venue and our brunch was delicious. We chose the salmon eggs benedict ☺

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I love the live band on Sunday brunches!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

4 of us started at 8pm and ended up closing the place. Wait staff were great, bartender was friendly, food was great and cocktails were perfect. DJ played great music and wasn't too loud, Will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great service all night . The food was fantastic . Only wish I had more pickles with my fried chicken. My girlfriend and I loved our dinner at Drake 150. Crab fritters were superb , my date loved her salmon and my chicken was excellent along with the slaw salad side. We will recommend to friends and family .

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Really enjoyed the experience at Drake One Fifty. The vibe in the restaurant was great, and the food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Steak was very poorly cooked

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Great restaurant! Comfort food tastes familiar with a few creative flavour twists, making for a pleasant surprise. Portion sizes are large and satisfactory for the price.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
23

Tweets by Drake One Fifty