About Drake One Fifty

150 York Street
Toronto, ON M5H 3S5
View Larger Map

After ten years of hosting guests and travelers from all over the world at our West Queen West HQ, Drake has come to be known as an energetic hub for dining and hospitality as well as visual and performance art. Our first restaurant outpost moves our brand eastward to Toronto’s bustling Financial District and extends our mandate for all things Drake. Meet Drake One Fifty; a chip off the old block, or simply put, Drake without beds: Food. Drink. Art.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Monday 11:30AM-12AM
Tuesday-Wednesday 11:30AM-1AM
Thursday–Friday 11:30AM-2AM
Saturday 11AM-2AM
Sunday 11AM-12AM
Statutory Holidays: Open

Cross Street:
Adelaide

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 363-6150

Website:
http://www.drakeonefifty.ca/

Entertainment:
From live music and DJs to silent films, there's usually something happening at Drake One Fifty. Visit our website www.drakeonefifty.ca to find out what's on tonight.

Catering:
Planning an event? From power lunches to celebratory dinners, give us a shout and we'll bring the food. Impress your guests with a delicious spread from Drake One Fifty. Contact us for menus and pricing.

Parking Details:
The underground parking lot for 150 York Street can be found off Adelaide Street West. If you are driving east on Adelaide, stay in the left lane after you cross University Avenue. You will see the entrance to the lot on your left hand side; there will be a red "P" sign for our building's underground parking. If you cross York Street, you've gone too far!

Public Transit:
Drake One Fifty is located midway between the St. Andrew's + Osgoode subway stations.

Executive Chef:
Ted Corrado

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Delicious food, an all-night atmosphere, DJs + live music, and our vintage inspired photo booth; a Drake party is like no other. Film festival after parties and urban weddings are both completely at home here. Our roster of bands and DJs, really delicious catering for groups of any size puts the pleasure back in planning; we're here to help every step of the way. Stop by for a personal tour of our space or give us a shout to swap magical party recipes.

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Host your next event at one of Toronto's most unique venues.

Drake One Fifty Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Vibrant Bar Scene
Toronto / Ontario
Most Booked
Toronto / Ontario
Vibrant Bar Scene
Toronto
1 More
Most Booked
Toronto
Best Restaurants in Downtown/ Financial District ›

vibrant bar scene (95)
fit for foodies (90)
good for groups (90)
See All
hot spot (84)
great for lunch (64)
special occasion (37)
late-night find (33)
neighborhood gem (23)
notable wine list (21)
great for brunch (21)
great for outdoor dining (14)
romantic (12)
kid-friendly (6)
scenic view (3)
 (3)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
448 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Food was ok; bit overpriced; eclectic decor

Dined 3 days ago

Food was just ok. Had expected more based on the other reviews. Had had much better charcuterie plates. Dumplings were just ok. Salads very expensive for what you get. Meatballs were good. Frites were yummy. Probably would not go again for food. Drinks were delicious; would go back for drinks.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was absolutely delicious! We tried th ...

Dined 4 days ago

It was absolutely delicious! We tried the Chef's Tasting menu and enjoyed every bite! Can't wait to return :)

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved It

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

My wife and enjoyed a great meal here. Although it was quiet...a Sunday night during the May long weekend, it was a very nice place to dine. The service was outstanding. Our meals were great. We would go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

I found the stool seating close to the w ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

I found the stool seating close to the windows uncomfortable. My quinoa dish had a pleasant taste, however it was visually unappealing and lacked in texture. The key lime tart was delicious and beautifully presented. My husband and I have been to Drake for a drink, and I enjoyed that experience much more than the dinner I had with my friend.

Tags: late-night find
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Time

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great service and AMAZING food. Highly recommended for a night out.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We were somewhat disappointed in the exp ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

We were somewhat disappointed in the experience - having enjoyed the other Drake restaurants (Drake Hotel, Devonshire) many times. It was definitely busy - even at 7:30pm on a Monday so we ended up sitting close to the kitchen. The food was a bit disappointing - I had the suckling pig - the skin was fantastic: crisp, excellent - but the meat was not as tender as I would have liked. The other two members of our party had the burger and the steak - both good. We started with the calarmari - interesting mix of flavours, but overcooked and the arugula salad which was excellent. The table was very uncomfortable - no matter how I sat, I hit the centre pillar of the table with my knee. I would go back any time for drinks, but probably not for dinner. At the cost, there are much better options out there.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place with lots of charm.

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We were very happy to find this little hidden gem. Upscale dinning experience without the price. Service and good was fabulous. Highly suggest this place. Wish there was one back in the states.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience4
service4

The first time I came to your restaurant ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

The first time I came to your restaurant the food was amazing, the lobster agnolotti was my new favorite. This time I got your half hen and my girlfriend got your suckling pig. They were extremely dry and terrible, if it wasn't my friend's birthday I would have sent them back. The appetizers pork and shrimp dumplings and calamari where very good and my friend liked the burger. I am very disappointed that that the food was so bad on two out of three dishes, I expected much more given the price point and reputation. Will no longer recommend.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Dumplings were absolutely delicious, and ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Dumplings were absolutely delicious, and pizza was great and unique as well! Eclectic decor and friendly service. Will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Really good food but soooooooooo noisy

Dined on May 11, 2016

Great spot for lunch but when the restaurant gets full - I need to be able to read lips from across the table, and ask the wait staff to repeat themselves all the time. Since everyone has to speak loudly to hear each other, that just escalates the whole problem across the restaurant. This is the only reason why I would hesitate to go back as my ears hurt just thinking about it. Otherwise food and service were excellent.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good place to meet for a downtown lunch. ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Good place to meet for a downtown lunch. Good food and ambience. Not pretentious.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Cubano sandwiches were to die for!

Dined on May 9, 2016

Loved the food and the service was friendly and prompt. The restaurant is beautiful inside. Would definitely go again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Great service; cool place; tasty food

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great service; cool place; tasty food

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food although it took a bit longer ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food although it took a bit longer than expected. Great artwork and very friendly staff! Would come back for sure! Also fairly kid friendly for brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4

Went there for mothers day. They had a p ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Went there for mothers day. They had a prix fixe menu and it was spectacular. We had a great time, and great food. Highly recommended.

food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Great, but not for brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

The drake one fifty was really cool. I would love to go back there for drinks with friends. The decor is very interesting, they've got a great cocktail list and a fun photo booth! The food I had was pretty good too. Unfortunately I went for brunch with my mom. The music was pretty loud for a Sunday brunch (would have been more acceptable for a Saturday night) and was eventually turned down after some older customers came in. The seating is not comfortable and there wasn't enough table room for our whole brunch (again much more well suited as a bar) Our server was awful m. It was a fixed menu and we were there over 2 hours. luckily our server seemed to be tending to only two or three other tables and the service in the rest of the restaurant seemed much faster. A few other servers came by to check on us several times.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

Great Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Solid brunch outing by The Drake 150. Glad to be able to get the west side vibe a little more central. Prix-Fixe offered great value and might have been even too much food. Well executed by some great cooks(Nice to see the CDC hustling) and effiecient service staff. Welcoming and professional vibe for the whole meal. The only thing I could say negatively is that maybe when offering a Prix-Fixe meal you include an offering for someone not inclined to eat meat/fish? Especially in the morning. A non-issue for us but two of the three choices in the meal were fish based and the other was pork. Would have been nice to see three varied options to give a little more variety. I would imagine the kitchen would be able to accommodate but not every diner is inclined to ask. Just my two cents. Thanks for another enjoyable meal, Drake.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Prix Fixe value

Dined on May 7, 2016

I recently attended the Pop-up Opera event at Drake One-Fifty. The portions of the entrée served to my party were very small . I would be reluctant to attend future prix fixe events at this restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ANOTHER DRAKE SUCCESS STORY !

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Great Food and great Service will have us coming back to this Venue. Our Server also happened to be one of the two Sommeliers on Staff (Bonus) and was most helpful with 'Pairings'. The Seafood was fresh and done to perfection. Being a Friday night and an awesome Jays game, created a vibrant bar scene .

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5

The server was both knowledgeable and fr ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

The server was both knowledgeable and friendly. Great experience

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Always good, quick and tasty

Dined on May 3, 2016

I probably come to Drake OneFifty every 2 weeks or so for business lunches and it's a great place for that type of meal. The service is good and quick, the food is tasty and the ambiance is lively enough to be interesting but quiet enough that you can have a worthwhile discussion. It seems like everyone else has started to realize this though so it's starting to get packed at lunch and this time I actually had to book to get a table for 4 people.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious food and cozy atmosphere

Dined on May 2, 2016

Our waiter was very attentive and helpful. Our orders came in a timely fashion: we never felt pressured and could enjoy conversing. We ordered the pasta and the chicken which were delicious! Our desert and coffee were equally delectable. After we took care of the bill, we lingered more. We did not feel pressured to leave in spite of the fact that the restaurant was bustling. A great first lunch experience indeed! I would come back for sure and recommend it to my friends!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

Clantro

Dined on April 28, 2016

Ordered dish with ancient grains, asparagus and picked mushroom and it was very good but it was spoiled as there was cilantro on top and throughout. There was no a warning that the dish contained cilantro and considering that 50% of the population hates cilantro, they should have listed it as an ingredient.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4

Love the Big Fish!

Dined on April 28, 2016

Love the Big Fish!

food3
ambience3
service2
value2

I have been to the Drake 150 a handful o ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

I have been to the Drake 150 a handful of times and have had a positive experience. This time was different. We made a reservation for 1pm and were not seated until 1:40pm. This was a work lunch and it was completely unacceptable to have to wait so long when we had made a reservation (pretty sure that is the whole point of a reservation?). It meant one person had to leave before we even ordered and another barely had enough time to get through her meal before having to run back for a meeting - really killed the whole experience and ruined what was supposed to be a five year anniversary lunch amongst a group of colleagues. I spoke to the hostess about the reservation issue and she was rude and entirely unapologetic. I won't be going back.

food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Nice place, food meh

Dined on April 25, 2016

Neat spot with great décor and ambiance, but the food was lacking (esp given the price). I was in a group of 6 and no one was overly impressed with their mains, and one found theirs close to inedible. I had the suckling pig and a few pieces were moist and delicious, but most were completely dried out and devoid of flavour. The dish also included some spaetzle which was good, but then again, I’ve never really had bad spaetzle and if you’re charging 30 bones for spaetzle and ham, it better be more than “good”. A few of the shareables were lovely, particularly the brussel sprouts and the Drake and Bake (break and dip platter). If I went back, I would just do drinks, apps and dessert and avoid the mains.

Tags: late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4

I had the burger, it was great. It was m ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

I had the burger, it was great. It was my friend's birthday and our waitress have is free passes to the photo booth. So sweet.

food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Value for $?

Dined on April 24, 2016

The service was friendly and efficient but the food, even though fair, is epically expensive. An open-faced avocado sandwich is $15 and the addition of an egg brought it to $19? A kale salad that is small even if it had been an appetizer salad for $14 and 4 - 1" by 1" scones for $11? As an experienced diner and food industry professional, I know that quality product comes at a cost but it is also apparent when the diner is being taken advantage of.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great brunch! French toast with thick cu ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great brunch! French toast with thick cut bacon was delicious.

food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Ambiance

Dined on April 22, 2016

Overall the food was very very good. Been a huge Drake fan for years but the noise level (music and DJ) was so loud we couldn't hear each other speak. And the music was "house music" with a terrible sound system. In the financial district? Am i missing something. Won't be going back dinner.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Better service would have made this spot a winner

Dined on April 22, 2016

There were few notable dishes (Drake bread and calamari, yum! ). However, overall, there were not a lot of great sharing options. The liver/ foie was just OK - couldn't really taste liver. Frites were not crispy as you would expect them to be. I think my review would have been much different had we had better service. It was a very long wait for drinks (at one point, hot apps came out before the 2 glasses of wine). Also , it took long time track down server when wanted them.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't go wrong!

Dined on April 18, 2016

We wanted a yummy meal + atmosphere that was close to our hotel. Drake 150 fit the bill.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

Great attentive service. Very good food ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Great attentive service. Very good food with interesting dishes - a tad on the pricey side but no surprises for the financial district.

food4
ambience4
service5

Really like Drake 150 normally. This ti ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

Really like Drake 150 normally. This time I told them we had theater tickets and needed to be out by a certain time. The staff kept saying the food would be out in a couple of minutes and 45 minutes later the food came out. Seems like the kitchen management needs a little bit of refinement. They advertise being a destination for pre-theater but that's not going to work if they can't mange the kitchen.

food5
ambience5
service5

We both chose the Chef's tasting menu, a ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

We both chose the Chef's tasting menu, and it was excellent. The service was attentive, but not intrusive. Overall it was a wonderful experience.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Bacon on the French Toast - enough said

Dined on April 10, 2016

Musts: Skillet French Toast with extra crispy thick cut bacon Rosti: well done Avocado Toast: must add fried eggs and house preserved chillies IG: @thechewreview

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Good friends - good times

Dined on April 5, 2016

Had a wonderful lunch that turned into dinner (8 hours) - crazy when old friends get together! Melanie provided excellent service and everyone else was very helpful with changing tables and appreciating our interest in visiting Drake Devonshie. I have another lunch event planned in May and hope to have as much fun! Thank-you Gail Paulsen-Flack

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellen Service

Dined on March 30, 2016

Drake has the upscale feel but yet homey comfort. The food is good and the service is second to none. They really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and if something is not right they will fix it immediately. A fun spot with good music

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great for business lunch

Dined on March 30, 2016

The menu is extensive, the food very good, service was excellent, and they had us out within an hour.

Tags: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

exceptional service

Dined on March 25, 2016

Drake 150 was recommended to us as a great place to eat and it did not disappoint. The food was absolutely delicious and the service exceptional. Would highly recommend to others.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.