Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Drake One Fifty

Nestled in the heart of Toronto’s downtown core, Drake One Fifty is a cultural oasis in the Financial District and your destination for Food. Drink. Art. Designed by the renowned Martin Brudnizki, the space intersects contradictions of high + low and new + old, making it the perfect platform to highlight Drake One Fifty’s food offerings created by Executive Chef Ted Corrado and Chef de Cuisine Jon Pong. Expect to find numerous unique dishes + signature favourites like the award-winning Drake Burger, our innovative cocktail program and premium draught beers + wines. Rotating annual art installations by local + international artists, pop-up operas, guest chef dinners + weekly DJs keep things fresh whether you’re enjoying a power lunch on our street-level patio, getting cozy in a booth, or a Sunday night dinner at our 60-foot oval marble bar.

150 York Street
Toronto, ON M5H 3S5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Monday 11:30AM-12AM
Tuesday-Wednesday 11:30AM-1AM
Thursday–Friday 11:30AM-2AM
Saturday 11AM-2AM
Sunday 11AM-12AM
Statutory Holidays: Open

Cross Street:
Adelaide

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 363-6150

Website:
http://www.drakeonefifty.ca/

Entertainment:
From live music and DJs to silent films, there's usually something happening at Drake One Fifty. Visit our website www.drakeonefifty.ca to find out what's on tonight.

Catering:
Planning an event? From power lunches to celebratory dinners, give us a shout and we'll bring the food. Impress your guests with a delicious spread from Drake One Fifty. Contact us for menus and pricing.

Parking Details:
The underground parking lot for 150 York Street can be found off Adelaide Street West. If you are driving east on Adelaide, stay in the left lane after you cross University Avenue. You will see the entrance to the lot on your left hand side; there will be a red "P" sign for our building's underground parking. If you cross York Street, you've gone too far!

Public Transit:
Drake One Fifty is located midway between the St. Andrew's + Osgoode subway stations.

Executive Chef:
Ted Corrado

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

On Easter Sunday evening, Drake One Fifty will be offering a delicious 'Feaster' option alongside our regular a la carte menu. This is a family style meal of sliced house-smoked ham, honey roasted carrots, buttered fingerling potatoes followed by pouding chomeur for $35. Book now!

Private Dining

Host your next event at one of Toronto's most unique venues.

Drake One Fifty Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Hot Spot (32)
Good for a Date (30)
Special Occasion (30)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
Fun (27)
Business Meals (26)
Modern Decor (25)
Good for Groups (25)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Casual (24)
Happy Hour (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Fit for Foodies (21)
People Watching (20)
Bar Seating (17)
Great for Brunch (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Romantic (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Cozy (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Authentic (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Live Music (6)
Seasonal (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Tapas (4)
Family Style (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Scenic View (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dancing (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
636 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice restaurant, but nothing above the ordinary. Friendly staff.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great place for Sunday brunch. Staff were great and accomadted us including our children

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We found the service intelligent and considerate, the menu inventive and adapted to many sensitivities, the food exceptionally tasty. The atmosphere is engaging even for people of a certain age who wish to talk and find it hard to fight the noise. No matter, the evening was lovely and made us feel somewhat younger. Thank you

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Good lunch as usual. Highly recommend. Miss the daily specials.

Tags: Quick Bite, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The Sunday brunch and music is perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 24, 2017

great restaurant, great food. This was my second visit and I have really enjoyed both visits although the tuna nicoise was so sparse, it looked like half an order. My partner's burger was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Excellent service & food. Great hip hop/r&b music. Never disappointed at Drake 150.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Great place, atmosphere & food great! Would re omens this as a Hot spot for get togethers.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cheshire)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Both the restaurant and service were very good and the atmosphere was exceptional. Thank you.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was great. I especially recommend the house made ricotta cheese. I also got the burger which was very well done. The service was sub par. It was prompt, however staff was not friendly. Our waiter was not friendly, neither were the bussers, nor the staff that great you. Would not return because of this reason alone.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The atmosphere of the restaurant is great. When I walked in I the thought that came to mind was 'very nice place, I will go here more often'. However after dinner I came to the conclusion I will not come back. The value for for money is poor. Although the food quality is good, the pricing is totally off. Not worth it. There are better alternatives in the GTA.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The highlight of the evening was our server who was lovely and attentive. The rest was downhill - all of the food tasted like (and presented like) it was cooked in tons of oil and butter. The portions were ridiculously small for the price as were the drinks. Will not be going back anytime soon.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Service was fairly slow but the food was delicious! Must-Orders: Fried Cauliflower, Seafood Pasta

IG: @thechewreview

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went on Valentines Day and had the prix fix meal which was delicious. The only downside was the regular menu wasn't offered and it was our first visit.
The restaurant was busy but no crazy so to limit the menu to an $85 pre fix or the bar menu wasn't the best offering.
We did love the food.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great brunch on Sunday, including a live band. I'd go back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food, music and ambiance. Happy to come back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Prices are way too high for what you get in terms of quality and creativity. I got a $15 cocktail that was pretty bland, and a $35 duck breast with linguine that was unexciting. I don't mind spending $30 to $40 on an entree, but the food here is just not even remotely worth those prices. With so many more interesting restaurants at half the price, I don't know why this place gets any buzz.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Music a little too loud for Sunday brunch; low key jazz or classical more appropriate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The wine was hot, the food was average and the service ok. You can find a lot better in Toronto for that price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Really cool vibe, loved the DJ playing music while you ate/drank. Aussie server was really cool guy who was really helpful and wasn't too hasty with orders etc. 10/10 date spot

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 2, 2017

Weren't seated until 30 mins after our reservation time. Spotty service with the server disappearing in the middle of ordering and bring food out at different points (appetizers came out individually over 30 mins).
Fantastic food and great environment but so many service issues that I don't think I'd come back.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The best food, every dish was better than the next! The only one that feel a little short was the halibut, it was dry but the lentils that accompanied it moistened the fish. Definite a party vibe, not so great for visiting and catching up with an old friend that I hadn't seen in years. We had a difficult time hearing each other. Luckily we were there for close to 4 hours and during that time it started to quiet down. The photo booth was a lot of fun! And the service was fantastic!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 31, 2017

One of the best places to dine in the heart of Toronto downtown.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Found the Tables in the back really jammed in together, I was there for a business lunch and felt I was having lunch with the table next to me. Food portions were too small and I'm really not one to ever complain about food portion. Although the food was tasty, this is one of those restaurants you go to when you can't get in anywhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I love the decor, the ambiance, and the drinks at Drake One Fifty. It's one of my favourite places. The Bartenders are friendly and quick with the drinks. Walk-ins are possible without delay on even weekend evenings as it is very spacious. The food isn't fine dining, but there are some gems in the menu. Drinks are on the pricier side around $15 or more, but are well crafted. I would recommend for a small number of friends, datenights, casual drinks, first dates, etc. but would caution against groups 6-7 or more. They do accommodate their guests, but not before giving them a hard time. Had they been more gracious, I would have enjoyed the experience more. The music was also extremely loud that evening and it was near impossible to carry a conversation, a departure from usual conversation-friendly volume at the venue.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fun, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Disappointed in the service which was really unprofessional. I will not be coming back to this restaurant. The experience was dining at a fast food restaurant, my beer glass was removed from the table (unfinished), food plates had to be held on to, server wanted to rush us out, really a bad experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Drake One Fifty has a great vibe and is an excellent spot for a pre-show dinner if you are going to the Royal Alex or the Hummingbird Centre. We have gone twice recently with a group of 8 or more and have always received our meals in time. There have been times when there are delays in getting additional drinks from the bar. I have not yet had the burger but my friends always rave about it. I love their halibut served on top of lentils (tons of flavour in the lentils) although there could be more of something served on the plate as it looks like not much on the plate for the cost e.g. some veg on the side. The seafood bucatini is very flavourful although a bit salty which could be the squid ink. Really enjoy this spot.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Drake One Fifty remembered that it was our anniversary! Small touches like that make all the difference! We will be back next year!! Fantastic food as well!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Very nice mains, greasy appetizers, overall we were pleased with our pre- show dinner

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great Food. Server was a little uppity but that could just his personality. Service was good.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Wait for main course was too long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The space at Drake one fifty is amazing very fresh and fun. When we arrived the restaurant was just opening and within less than a half hour almost all the tables were taken. There is a live band for brunch which is very unusual and really adds to the great lively vibe of the restaurant. The menu is small but has everything you could need, they are also great at accommodating dietary restrictions. Great food, an amazing selection of tea, and great atmosphre.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Always a great meal, excellent service and fun atmosphere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Nice atmosphere and in close proximity to the theatre district.
Great burgers and friendly staff!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We were five for lunch and everyone enjoyed the room and their meals. We were greeted by friendly staff and the service team was equally pleasant. The food was excellent , all from a diverse and interesting menu, it did however take some explaining. All in all it was a great experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great atmosphere and really good food. The service was outstanding.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Always good music and great menu. The service could be better, staff can be standoffish and slow at bringing orders. Overall, good place for happy hour drinks in the financial district. the vibe beats the other typical business-type places in the area.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Fun, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Fantastic decor, one of the best burgers I've ever had, great beer selection and great friendly service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole evening. Gregwas fantastic server. Food was exceptional. Decor was very nice. Thanks for a memory.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Incredible brunch. Will definitely return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.