Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Drake One Fifty

Nestled in the heart of Toronto’s downtown core, Drake One Fifty is a cultural oasis in the Financial District and your destination for Food. Drink. Art. Designed by the renowned Martin Brudnizki, the space intersects contradictions of high + low and new + old, making it the perfect platform to highlight Drake One Fifty’s food offerings created by Executive Chef Ted Corrado and Chef de Cuisine Jon Pong. Expect to find numerous unique dishes + signature favourites like the award-winning Drake Burger, our innovative cocktail program and premium draught beers + wines. Rotating annual art installations by local + international artists, pop-up operas, guest chef dinners + weekly DJs keep things fresh whether you’re enjoying a power lunch on our street-level patio, getting cozy in a booth, or a Sunday night dinner at our 60-foot oval marble bar.

150 York Street
Toronto, ON M5H 3S5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Monday 11:30AM-12AM
Tuesday-Wednesday 11:30AM-1AM
Thursday–Friday 11:30AM-2AM
Saturday 11AM-2AM
Sunday 11AM-12AM
Statutory Holidays: Open

Cross Street:
Adelaide

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 363-6150

Website:
http://www.drakeonefifty.ca/

Entertainment:
From live music and DJs to silent films, there's usually something happening at Drake One Fifty. Visit our website www.drakeonefifty.ca to find out what's on tonight.

Catering:
Planning an event? From power lunches to celebratory dinners, give us a shout and we'll bring the food. Impress your guests with a delicious spread from Drake One Fifty. Contact us for menus and pricing.

Parking Details:
The underground parking lot for 150 York Street can be found off Adelaide Street West. If you are driving east on Adelaide, stay in the left lane after you cross University Avenue. You will see the entrance to the lot on your left hand side; there will be a red "P" sign for our building's underground parking. If you cross York Street, you've gone too far!

Public Transit:
Drake One Fifty is located midway between the St. Andrew's + Osgoode subway stations.

Executive Chef:
Ted Corrado

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Private Dining

Host your next event at one of Toronto's most unique venues.

Drake One Fifty Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Hot Spot (31)
Special Occasion (30)
Modern Decor (30)
See All
Good for a Date (30)
Fun (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Good for Groups (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Casual (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Business Meals (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Happy Hour (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
People Watching (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Cozy (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Local Ingredients (9)
Romantic (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Live Music (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Authentic (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Tapas (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Seasonal (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Family Style (3)
Great Beer (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Healthy (2)
Spicy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Scenic View (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dancing (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
652 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Great drinks, food, service, ambience, etc... but a little on the pricey side... all in all, great!

Tags: People Watching, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy, Special Occasion, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food here is good, but overpriced. If the prices where lowered I would come here again

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent brunch. Far exceeded our expectations. Pancakes were amazing; drinks very good as was the Drake Breakfast!

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I was catching up with some friends and was recommend One Fifty because The Hotel was booked and it did not disappoint… the drinks were great the atmosphere was cool Jazz/Soul on a Sunday. The menu was great with great choices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I went to dinner at DrakeOneFifty with a medium-sized group (7 people) on a Saturday night for a friend's birthday. I loved the service and the waitress was very nice. One thing that I was VERY disappointed about was that they automatically put an 18% gratuity tip on my bill WITHOUT giving me a warning-- This prompted me to give another tip on top of current amount, and therefore doubling their tip. It was not until I asked the employee about the discrepancy, that they called it out and they refunded my money. It seemed very dishonest, which I really did not appreciate at all...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We ordered the Brussels sprots and beet salad to share as starters. Both came out dripping in vinegar, I love balsamic but this was even a bit much for me. We couldn't eat the Brussels Sprouts. I ordered the halibut which was almost comically small for an entree and relatively bland. My wife ordered the burger which was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great menu. Something unique for everyone. Friendly, helpful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great place for dinner. Very accommodating to gluten free needs. Delicious food and large drinks menu!

Tags: Comfort Food, Organic, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Lovely meal! Love the decor! Service was good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Super cool place - great ambiance and good was super delicious!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Brunch menu was great, plenty of selection and they had an off-menu special too. We came here as part of a bachelorette party brunch on Saturday. Atmosphere was nice, it looked like groups of family and friends at the tables around us. the decor and the art installation outside the restaurant is really nice and kind of retro.

Food and service were outstanding. We got vouchers for their photo booth - it's a bit cramped and basically only fits two people at a time, but it was something fun to do at the end of our meal!

Would definitely come back to try the rest of their brunch items and regular menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Should up late for dinner due to car troubles (I live in Niagara) and we had 30 min to make it to our show at Roy Thompson Hall, we were in and out with enough time to spare with no compromise to the food. Thanks again to the staff, we will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Ended up sitting right beside the kitchen - very hot and not great for a business meeting.
Good was excellent though.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Best omelette you will ever have. Service was great, and the live band for Sunday brunch was great, playing the perfect music.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Fantastic evening- we weren't sure- so pleasantly delighted.
Our server was not only knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient; but also completely charming and honestly made us feel our taste buds were the most Important thing in her world!
We love food- really love it.
And this place was a party for our senses:)
Even our booth was Cozy leather.
Love it when wine lists have a less well known wine- reasonably priced- to kind of lure people to try it:)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Cozy, Modern Decor, People Watching, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Food restaurant for a lively evening. Some family dining with teenagers. Mostly young professionals out on dates or with friends.

Food was unexpectedly good. I enjoyed the eggplant parmasean and the wine was delicious at a reasonable (restaurant) price.

Music was by live DJ, and a little loud if you are looking for an intimate conversation. I would also recommend a reservation (call even if it's the day you are looking to dine).

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Nice restaurant, but nothing above the ordinary. Friendly staff.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great place for Sunday brunch. Staff were great and accomadted us including our children

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We found the service intelligent and considerate, the menu inventive and adapted to many sensitivities, the food exceptionally tasty. The atmosphere is engaging even for people of a certain age who wish to talk and find it hard to fight the noise. No matter, the evening was lovely and made us feel somewhat younger. Thank you

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Good lunch as usual. Highly recommend. Miss the daily specials.

Tags: Quick Bite, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The Sunday brunch and music is perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 24, 2017

great restaurant, great food. This was my second visit and I have really enjoyed both visits although the tuna nicoise was so sparse, it looked like half an order. My partner's burger was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Excellent service & food. Great hip hop/r&b music. Never disappointed at Drake 150.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Great place, atmosphere & food great! Would re omens this as a Hot spot for get togethers.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cheshire)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Both the restaurant and service were very good and the atmosphere was exceptional. Thank you.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was great. I especially recommend the house made ricotta cheese. I also got the burger which was very well done. The service was sub par. It was prompt, however staff was not friendly. Our waiter was not friendly, neither were the bussers, nor the staff that great you. Would not return because of this reason alone.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The atmosphere of the restaurant is great. When I walked in I the thought that came to mind was 'very nice place, I will go here more often'. However after dinner I came to the conclusion I will not come back. The value for for money is poor. Although the food quality is good, the pricing is totally off. Not worth it. There are better alternatives in the GTA.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The highlight of the evening was our server who was lovely and attentive. The rest was downhill - all of the food tasted like (and presented like) it was cooked in tons of oil and butter. The portions were ridiculously small for the price as were the drinks. Will not be going back anytime soon.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Service was fairly slow but the food was delicious! Must-Orders: Fried Cauliflower, Seafood Pasta

IG: @thechewreview

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went on Valentines Day and had the prix fix meal which was delicious. The only downside was the regular menu wasn't offered and it was our first visit.
The restaurant was busy but no crazy so to limit the menu to an $85 pre fix or the bar menu wasn't the best offering.
We did love the food.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great brunch on Sunday, including a live band. I'd go back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food, music and ambiance. Happy to come back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Prices are way too high for what you get in terms of quality and creativity. I got a $15 cocktail that was pretty bland, and a $35 duck breast with linguine that was unexciting. I don't mind spending $30 to $40 on an entree, but the food here is just not even remotely worth those prices. With so many more interesting restaurants at half the price, I don't know why this place gets any buzz.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Music a little too loud for Sunday brunch; low key jazz or classical more appropriate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The wine was hot, the food was average and the service ok. You can find a lot better in Toronto for that price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Really cool vibe, loved the DJ playing music while you ate/drank. Aussie server was really cool guy who was really helpful and wasn't too hasty with orders etc. 10/10 date spot

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 2, 2017

Weren't seated until 30 mins after our reservation time. Spotty service with the server disappearing in the middle of ordering and bring food out at different points (appetizers came out individually over 30 mins).
Fantastic food and great environment but so many service issues that I don't think I'd come back.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The best food, every dish was better than the next! The only one that feel a little short was the halibut, it was dry but the lentils that accompanied it moistened the fish. Definite a party vibe, not so great for visiting and catching up with an old friend that I hadn't seen in years. We had a difficult time hearing each other. Luckily we were there for close to 4 hours and during that time it started to quiet down. The photo booth was a lot of fun! And the service was fantastic!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 31, 2017

One of the best places to dine in the heart of Toronto downtown.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Found the Tables in the back really jammed in together, I was there for a business lunch and felt I was having lunch with the table next to me. Food portions were too small and I'm really not one to ever complain about food portion. Although the food was tasty, this is one of those restaurants you go to when you can't get in anywhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.