About Drake One Fifty

150 York Street
Toronto, ON M5H 3S5
View Larger Map

After ten years of hosting guests and travelers from all over the world at our West Queen West HQ, Drake has come to be known as an energetic hub for dining and hospitality as well as visual and performance art. Our first restaurant outpost moves our brand eastward to Toronto’s bustling Financial District and extends our mandate for all things Drake. Meet Drake One Fifty; a chip off the old block, or simply put, Drake without beds: Food. Drink. Art.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Monday 11:30AM-12AM
Tuesday-Wednesday 11:30AM-1AM
Thursday–Friday 11:30AM-2AM
Saturday 11AM-2AM
Sunday 11AM-12AM
Statutory Holidays: Open

Cross Street:
Adelaide

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 363-6150

Website:
http://www.drakeonefifty.ca/

Entertainment:
From live music and DJs to silent films, there's usually something happening at Drake One Fifty. Visit our website www.drakeonefifty.ca to find out what's on tonight.

Catering:
Planning an event? From power lunches to celebratory dinners, give us a shout and we'll bring the food. Impress your guests with a delicious spread from Drake One Fifty. Contact us for menus and pricing.

Parking Details:
The underground parking lot for 150 York Street can be found off Adelaide Street West. If you are driving east on Adelaide, stay in the left lane after you cross University Avenue. You will see the entrance to the lot on your left hand side; there will be a red "P" sign for our building's underground parking. If you cross York Street, you've gone too far!

Public Transit:
Drake One Fifty is located midway between the St. Andrew's + Osgoode subway stations.

Executive Chef:
Ted Corrado

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Delicious food, an all-night atmosphere, DJs + live music, and our vintage inspired photo booth; a Drake party is like no other. Film festival after parties and urban weddings are both completely at home here. Our roster of bands and DJs, really delicious catering for groups of any size puts the pleasure back in planning; we're here to help every step of the way. Stop by for a personal tour of our space or give us a shout to swap magical party recipes.

Restaurant Photos

Drake One Fifty
Pepperoni Pizza
Beef Tartare
Olive Oil Cake
Rotisserie Chicken
Scallop crudo
Burrata salad
Seafood Tower
lemon tart
Gnocchi
Roast Lamb
Octopus Antipasto
Pot de Creme

Private Dining

Host your next event at one of Toronto's most unique venues.

Drake One Fifty Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Vibrant Bar Scene
Toronto / Ontario
Vibrant Bar Scene
Toronto
Best Restaurants in Downtown/ Financial District ›

good for groups (80)
great for lunch (77)
hot spot (77)
See All
vibrant bar scene (74)
fit for foodies (72)
special occasion (39)
great for outdoor dining (36)
late-night find (29)
neighborhood gem (27)
great for brunch (27)
notable wine list (20)
romantic (12)
scenic view (5)
kid-friendly (4)
Sort By:
Newest
482 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was very good - key lime desert is ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was very good - key lime desert is wonderful. My only complaint is that we were seated right at the entrance to the kitchen. Would ask to be moved next time.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

My go to place for an amazing burger. R ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

My go to place for an amazing burger. Really, it is a must try...

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The food is really overpriced and it was ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food is really overpriced and it was just so-so but the margarita was absolutely fantastic The service was pretty good and I would probably come back just for the margaritas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Made reservation 3 weeks prior, got seat ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

Made reservation 3 weeks prior, got seated at last table, next to kitchen - disappointed. Service was a little slow and by the time they came around to get our order, the kitchen "ran out" of desired selection - disappointed. Food was top notch, wine list was fabulous, service was friendly and prompt once they got around to us. Made it all up when they comp'd a couple of items on our bill. Would definitely recommend and will go again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Unique ambience with a great menu.

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Unique ambience with a great menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great time at the Drake 150. Been ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Had a great time at the Drake 150. Been to the hotel many times but it was my first time coming here. We were a table of three middle-aged chicks and, clearly, this was a place for the young and beautiful. Nevertheless, I didn't feel out of place. Sat on the patio and enjoyed a couple of cocktails and then a burger with salad. The music was ah-may-zing! courtesy of a DJ inside the restaurant.

My only complaint is that the wait staff is almost *too* attentive. Constant interruptions about what we needed and/or someone trying to take my glass or plate when I hadn't quite finished. I've noticed this happening quite frequently (I'm in a downtown restaurant about three times a week) and I'm not sure what it's about? Trying to get the table to turnover more quickly perhaps? Often I feel I'm fending off the server's attempt to grab my uneaten dinner. *lol*

Nevertheless, I will try it out again ... loved it. Will bring a friend next week.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a bit warm on a summer day.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Always a bit warm on a summer day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

We weren't expecting a "fine dining" exp ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We weren't expecting a "fine dining" experience when we chose Drake 150 for a Sunday evening meal however, based on the branding, we were expecting a hip ambience and a dining experience that is a step up from the usual chain restaurant. Instead the ambience is almost tacky and the pretentious menu is delivered with poorly presented and mediocre dishes. Our feeling was that the Earl's chain restaurant down the street might have been a better choice.

The experience has made us think twice about trying an expensive weekend at the Drake Devonshire in Prince Edward County

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Excellent meal and ambience. Great servi ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Excellent meal and ambience. Great service! I was very impressed. I am definitely coming back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was great. Only complaint was tha ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Brunch was great. Only complaint was that cappuccinos and lattes were ridiculously small for the cost, they need cups 2x that size.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My favourite spot when I visit Toronto. ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My favourite spot when I visit Toronto. I've been later at night and it was a popular bar scene, and for a later dinner with a nice, relaxed atmosphere. The service and good are superb. Will be returning!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and atmosphere were excellent. I ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Service and atmosphere were excellent. I wouldn't order the charcuterie again, but besides that the food and cocktails were delicious. Order seafood and cocktails.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was not my first time at the Drake, ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

This was not my first time at the Drake, and it was as good this time as it was in my previous visits. Whether there with 2 people or 20, the service is always attentive, the food delicious and the ambiance exactly what you'd expect for a restaurant in its location.

Thanks for a great pre-concert experience!

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just ok. Food was fine but wasn't blown ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Just ok. Food was fine but wasn't blown away by anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

A great place if your on a business lunc ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

A great place if your on a business lunch or you come for a late lunch, with neither being the case for me. Since I was dining alone I felt like a nuisance to the staff. The food was ok, nothing special. I did like however the russian dressing in the burger. Boring presentation and mignonette with my oysters.

Pretty sure its a better place for dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Very nice place, yummy food. Table was a ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Very nice place, yummy food. Table was a bit tiny for 3 people so hard to accomodate all plates & drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I went there to catch up with a friend. ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

I went there to catch up with a friend. We got a nice patio table. Other than that, it was very loud, and the service and food were quite average.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The best thing for me about drake 150 wa ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The best thing for me about drake 150 was how great and well informed our waitress was. The wines we had were excellent, love that she offered me testers. Food was good and very creative. Wine perhaps abit over priced.

I did struggle with the noise level. I know you cater to a younger crowd but I think some nice cocktail/dinner time jazz could create a really cool vibe

Maybe leave the loud music to later.

Jazz always adds some class to a bar

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

I had business lunch with 3 of us. Two ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

I had business lunch with 3 of us. Two of us ordered the Salmon...1st time out it was overcooked and even after replacement it was not done properly.

My client was not impressed and neither was I.

Salmon was also overpriced for the portion size.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Great food! Best white sangria in Toront ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food! Best white sangria in Toronto !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Fantastic brunch experience! Had amazing ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Fantastic brunch experience! Had amazing food and waiter was super nice and helpful!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was nice, but forgot a few th ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our waiter was nice, but forgot a few things at times... Hey it can happen. Most of all the food was not worth the cost. Disappointing. The half bird was ok... I asked for a salad as an option for side. They brought a mix leaf salad that looked like I could have grabbed them myself from the plastic container... Other guests thought food was just ok, nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Wonderful atmosphere lovely staff and yu ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere lovely staff and yummy food would definitely return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch was amazing. We had the smoked sa ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Brunch was amazing. We had the smoked salmon eggs Benny and the French toast. Everything was decadent and delicious. Try the earl gray macarons too! Service was also impeccable. They seated us in the middle since it was just two of us, but I asked to be moved to the edge where they would usually seat 3 people and after a quick check, they moved us over no problem. Try the earl gray macarons too! Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The hostesses the server and the sommeli ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The hostesses the server and the sommelier were very attentive to all our requests: sitting on a busy patio , cooling the wine, and giving us time to sit after our meal. TheDJ had great music as well. My friends were impressed!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful time. Went there for dinner be ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Wonderful time. Went there for dinner before the Symphony.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Too pricey for Lunch

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Haven' t seen tables that close together since I was last in Manhattan. Please not, Toronto is NOT Manhattan. Too close, mans too loud, but if only my drink had been adult sized, I wouldn't have been too bothered about paying $15 for a cocktail. Staff and service were lovely.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

I was very disappointed by my visit to D ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

I was very disappointed by my visit to Drake 150 after multiple great visits in the past. The service was beyond words awful. Waiter took our order then never came back to check on us again. The pizza I had raved about to my colleagues was nothing like in the past and we didn't even have the opportunity to tell the waiter since Jordy never came by to check on us. Thankfully we were able to tell maybe the manager when she came by to clear our plates and she gave us a free dessert platter. Jordy came by to give us plates for the dessert we had "ordered" and was shocked and exclaimed "you should have told me you didn't like the pizza" when we told him why we got it. We would have, Jordy, if you had bothered to come by. Yes it was lunch and busy, but he clearly walked by glanced at us and walked away. It was a team lunch I had taken my team out for and it was an embarrassingly bad experience! While the burger was still good, I will certainly never be recommending or coming back again. Truly unacceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Coup de coeur

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Everything was perfect. In French, we say: Coup de cœur because we love the food, the service, the ambiance. An incredible experience for foodies like my frieds and I.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great selection, too salty.

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We very much enjoyed our meal here, and the menu was creative and interesting. Unfortunately both entrees were very salty and it took away from what was otherwise an excellent experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was ok; bit overpriced; eclectic decor

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Food was just ok. Had expected more based on the other reviews. Had had much better charcuterie plates. Dumplings were just ok. Salads very expensive for what you get. Meatballs were good. Frites were yummy. Probably would not go again for food. Drinks were delicious; would go back for drinks.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

going back

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Get the chicken. It's boneless!!!!!! The staff is awesome!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome atmosphere, but lacks good veggie options

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Not a lot of selection for vegetarians unfortunately. The 1 vegetarian friendly pizza was overpriced and bland. Go to Libretto or Queen Margarita instead.

Great bar scene though. I would definitely go back for a drink or have drinks on the patio with a friend before dinner.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

It was absolutely delicious! We tried th ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

It was absolutely delicious! We tried the Chef's Tasting menu and enjoyed every bite! Can't wait to return :)

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A non-corporate gem in the heart of the ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

A non-corporate gem in the heart of the financial district.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved It

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

My wife and enjoyed a great meal here. Although it was quiet...a Sunday night during the May long weekend, it was a very nice place to dine. The service was outstanding. Our meals were great. We would go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I found the stool seating close to the w ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

I found the stool seating close to the windows uncomfortable. My quinoa dish had a pleasant taste, however it was visually unappealing and lacked in texture. The key lime tart was delicious and beautifully presented. My husband and I have been to Drake for a drink, and I enjoyed that experience much more than the dinner I had with my friend.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Great Time

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great service and AMAZING food. Highly recommended for a night out.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were somewhat disappointed in the exp ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

We were somewhat disappointed in the experience - having enjoyed the other Drake restaurants (Drake Hotel, Devonshire) many times. It was definitely busy - even at 7:30pm on a Monday so we ended up sitting close to the kitchen.

The food was a bit disappointing - I had the suckling pig - the skin was fantastic: crisp, excellent - but the meat was not as tender as I would have liked.

The other two members of our party had the burger and the steak - both good.

We started with the calarmari - interesting mix of flavours, but overcooked and the arugula salad which was excellent.

The table was very uncomfortable - no matter how I sat, I hit the centre pillar of the table with my knee.

I would go back any time for drinks, but probably not for dinner. At the cost, there are much better options out there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great place with lots of charm.

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We were very happy to find this little hidden gem. Upscale dinning experience without the price.

Service and good was fabulous. Highly suggest this place. Wish there was one back in the states.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.