About Drake One Fifty

150 York Street
Toronto, ON M5H 3S5
View Larger Map

After ten years of hosting guests and travelers from all over the world at our West Queen West HQ, Drake has come to be known as an energetic hub for dining and hospitality as well as visual and performance art. Our first restaurant outpost moves our brand eastward to Toronto’s bustling Financial District and extends our mandate for all things Drake. Meet Drake One Fifty; a chip off the old block, or simply put, Drake without beds: Food. Drink. Art.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Monday 11:30AM-12AM
Tuesday-Wednesday 11:30AM-1AM
Thursday–Friday 11:30AM-2AM
Saturday 11AM-2AM
Sunday 11AM-12AM
Statutory Holidays: Open

Cross Street:
Adelaide

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 363-6150

Website:
http://www.drakeonefifty.ca/

Entertainment:
From live music and DJs to silent films, there's usually something happening at Drake One Fifty. Visit our website www.drakeonefifty.ca to find out what's on tonight.

Catering:
Planning an event? From power lunches to celebratory dinners, give us a shout and we'll bring the food. Impress your guests with a delicious spread from Drake One Fifty. Contact us for menus and pricing.

Parking Details:
The underground parking lot for 150 York Street can be found off Adelaide Street West. If you are driving east on Adelaide, stay in the left lane after you cross University Avenue. You will see the entrance to the lot on your left hand side; there will be a red "P" sign for our building's underground parking. If you cross York Street, you've gone too far!

Public Transit:
Drake One Fifty is located midway between the St. Andrew's + Osgoode subway stations.

Executive Chef:
Ted Corrado

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 11:45AM 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Sat 11:30AM - 11:45AM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Host your next event at one of Toronto's most unique venues.

Drake One Fifty Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Hot Spot (37)
Good for a Date (37)
Vibrant Bar Scene (34)
See All
Special Occasion (32)
Business Meals (31)
Modern Decor (31)
Bar Seating (28)
Good for Groups (27)
Happy Hour (27)
Casual (26)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Fun (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Great for Lunch (18)
People Watching (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Cozy (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Romantic (9)
Live Music (8)
Authentic (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Tapas (6)
Great Beer (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Family Style (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Scenic View (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Live Sports (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dancing (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
625 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was great. I especially recommend t ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was great. I especially recommend the house made ricotta cheese. I also got the burger which was very well done. The service was sub par. It was prompt, however staff was not friendly. Our waiter was not friendly, neither were the bussers, nor the staff that great you. Would not return because of this reason alone.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

The atmosphere of the restaurant is grea ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

The atmosphere of the restaurant is great. When I walked in I the thought that came to mind was 'very nice place, I will go here more often'. However after dinner I came to the conclusion I will not come back. The value for for money is poor. Although the food quality is good, the pricing is totally off. Not worth it. There are better alternatives in the GTA.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

We went on Valentines Day and had the pr ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

We went on Valentines Day and had the prix fix meal which was delicious. The only downside was the regular menu wasn't offered and it was our first visit.

The restaurant was busy but no crazy so to limit the menu to an $85 pre fix or the bar menu wasn't the best offering.

We did love the food.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great brunch on Sunday, including a live ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great brunch on Sunday, including a live band. I'd go back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, music and ambiance. Happy to ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food, music and ambiance. Happy to come back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Prices are way too high for what you get ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Prices are way too high for what you get in terms of quality and creativity. I got a $15 cocktail that was pretty bland, and a $35 duck breast with linguine that was unexciting. I don't mind spending $30 to $40 on an entree, but the food here is just not even remotely worth those prices. With so many more interesting restaurants at half the price, I don't know why this place gets any buzz.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Music a little too loud for Sunday brunc ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Music a little too loud for Sunday brunch; low key jazz or classical more appropriate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The wine was hot, the food was average a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The wine was hot, the food was average and the service ok. You can find a lot better in Toronto for that price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Really cool vibe, loved the DJ playing m ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Really cool vibe, loved the DJ playing music while you ate/drank. Aussie server was really cool guy who was really helpful and wasn't too hasty with orders etc. 10/10 date spot

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Weren't seated until 30 mins after our r ...

 
·Dined on February 2, 2017

Weren't seated until 30 mins after our reservation time. Spotty service with the server disappearing in the middle of ordering and bring food out at different points (appetizers came out individually over 30 mins).

Fantastic food and great environment but so many service issues that I don't think I'd come back.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

The best food, every dish was better tha ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The best food, every dish was better than the next! The only one that feel a little short was the halibut, it was dry but the lentils that accompanied it moistened the fish. Definite a party vibe, not so great for visiting and catching up with an old friend that I hadn't seen in years. We had a difficult time hearing each other. Luckily we were there for close to 4 hours and during that time it started to quiet down. The photo booth was a lot of fun! And the service was fantastic!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, People Watching, Molecular Gastronomy, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best places to dine in the he ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 31, 2017

One of the best places to dine in the heart of Toronto downtown.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Found the Tables in the back really jamm ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Found the Tables in the back really jammed in together, I was there for a business lunch and felt I was having lunch with the table next to me. Food portions were too small and I'm really not one to ever complain about food portion. Although the food was tasty, this is one of those restaurants you go to when you can't get in anywhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

I love the decor, the ambiance, and the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I love the decor, the ambiance, and the drinks at Drake One Fifty. It's one of my favourite places. The Bartenders are friendly and quick with the drinks. Walk-ins are possible without delay on even weekend evenings as it is very spacious. The food isn't fine dining, but there are some gems in the menu. Drinks are on the pricier side around $15 or more, but are well crafted. I would recommend for a small number of friends, datenights, casual drinks, first dates, etc. but would caution against groups 6-7 or more. They do accommodate their guests, but not before giving them a hard time. Had they been more gracious, I would have enjoyed the experience more. The music was also extremely loud that evening and it was near impossible to carry a conversation, a departure from usual conversation-friendly volume at the venue.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fun, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Disappointed in the service which was re ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Disappointed in the service which was really unprofessional. I will not be coming back to this restaurant. The experience was dining at a fast food restaurant, my beer glass was removed from the table (unfinished), food plates had to be held on to, server wanted to rush us out, really a bad experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Drake One Fifty has a great vibe and is ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Drake One Fifty has a great vibe and is an excellent spot for a pre-show dinner if you are going to the Royal Alex or the Hummingbird Centre. We have gone twice recently with a group of 8 or more and have always received our meals in time. There have been times when there are delays in getting additional drinks from the bar. I have not yet had the burger but my friends always rave about it. I love their halibut served on top of lentils (tons of flavour in the lentils) although there could be more of something served on the plate as it looks like not much on the plate for the cost e.g. some veg on the side. The seafood bucatini is very flavourful although a bit salty which could be the squid ink. Really enjoy this spot.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Drake One Fifty remembered that it was o ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Drake One Fifty remembered that it was our anniversary! Small touches like that make all the difference! We will be back next year!! Fantastic food as well!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice mains, greasy appetizers, over ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Very nice mains, greasy appetizers, overall we were pleased with our pre- show dinner

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Food. Server was a little uppity ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great Food. Server was a little uppity but that could just his personality. Service was good.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Wait for main course was too long.

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Wait for main course was too long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

The space at Drake one fifty is amazing ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The space at Drake one fifty is amazing very fresh and fun. When we arrived the restaurant was just opening and within less than a half hour almost all the tables were taken. There is a live band for brunch which is very unusual and really adds to the great lively vibe of the restaurant. The menu is small but has everything you could need, they are also great at accommodating dietary restrictions. Great food, an amazing selection of tea, and great atmosphre.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Always a great meal, excellent service a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Always a great meal, excellent service and fun atmosphere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice atmosphere and in close proximity t ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Nice atmosphere and in close proximity to the theatre district.

Great burgers and friendly staff!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were five for lunch and everyone enj ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We were five for lunch and everyone enjoyed the room and their meals. We were greeted by friendly staff and the service team was equally pleasant. The food was excellent , all from a diverse and interesting menu, it did however take some explaining. All in all it was a great experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great atmosphere and really good food. ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great atmosphere and really good food. The service was outstanding.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always good music and great menu. The se ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Always good music and great menu. The service could be better, staff can be standoffish and slow at bringing orders. Overall, good place for happy hour drinks in the financial district. the vibe beats the other typical business-type places in the area.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Fun, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Fantastic decor, one of the best burgers ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Fantastic decor, one of the best burgers I've ever had, great beer selection and great friendly service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole evening. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole evening. Gregwas fantastic server. Food was exceptional. Decor was very nice. Thanks for a memory.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible brunch. Will definitely retur ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Incredible brunch. Will definitely return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although a bit pricey, the ambiance is v ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Although a bit pricey, the ambiance is very fun and it's a nice place to hang out

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Service was amazing from when you first ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Service was amazing from when you first entered to all the amazing staff along the way! The food was amazing! Charcuterie board was so good as well as oysters! The buger was one of the best burgers I ever ate! Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent menu with creative dishes and ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent menu with creative dishes and interesting tastes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Casual, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I did appreciate that it wants to be you ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I did appreciate that it wants to be young, lively, etc but the music was just too loud two ladies out for a catch up dinner - talking was difficult

Tags: Tapas, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Not much selection on the menu at all. I ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Not much selection on the menu at all. I got a lamb that was fat and bone that i could not cut. My friend had a french onion soup and it was disgusting. The service however was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Friendly and patient staff Nice decorati ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Friendly and patient staff

Nice decorations/chairs

Tasty dishes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The option of food was not impressive an ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The option of food was not impressive and the food we ordered was not as expected. On top we were planning to celebrate my bday but the whole ambiance didn't help so we end up eating our food and leave .

Tags: , Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

I understand we were there on New Years ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I understand we were there on New Years Day @ 630pm, but it was so disappointing. After ordering drinks, we started to go through the menu, and were told one special was now gone. Then 5 minutes later our server returned to add that two more entrees off the main meat menu were gone, and the flatbread menu (which is about 30% of the menu) couldn't be served because she thought they were out of dough.

The server was pleasant and tried hard, but she was swimming up stream with only a less than acceptable portion of the menu available.

Come on Drake....you are better than this!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

In town for Centennial Classic games and ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

In town for Centennial Classic games and wife and I headed to Drake 150 for brunch. Excellent service, selection! Would be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Girls trip to Toronto from NYC. Will def ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Girls trip to Toronto from NYC. Will definitely come back to Drake One Fifty! Food, service, ambiance...loved it!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My daughter & I enjoyed the food & servi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My daughter & I enjoyed the food & service. I had the venison & enjoyed but was salty. I don't use a lot of salt. The server was awesome. We enjoyed the crispy cauliflower as recommended. Overall we enjoyed and would go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Organic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.