Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Drake One Fifty

Nestled in the heart of Toronto’s downtown core, Drake One Fifty is a cultural oasis in the Financial District and your destination for Food. Drink. Art. Designed by the renowned Martin Brudnizki, the space intersects contradictions of high + low and new + old, making it the perfect platform to highlight Drake One Fifty’s food offerings created by Executive Chef Ted Corrado and Chef de Cuisine Jon Pong. Expect to find numerous unique dishes + signature favourites like the award-winning Drake Burger, our innovative cocktail program and premium draught beers + wines. Rotating annual art installations by local + international artists, pop-up operas, guest chef dinners + weekly DJs keep things fresh whether you’re enjoying a power lunch on our street-level patio, getting cozy in a booth, or a Sunday night dinner at our 60-foot oval marble bar.

150 York Street
Toronto, ON M5H 3S5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Monday 11:30AM-12AM
Tuesday-Wednesday 11:30AM-1AM
Thursday–Friday 11:30AM-2AM
Saturday 11AM-2AM
Sunday 11AM-12AM
Statutory Holidays: Open

Cross Street:
Adelaide

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 363-6150

Website:
http://www.drakeonefifty.ca/

Entertainment:
From live music and DJs to silent films, there's usually something happening at Drake One Fifty. Visit our website www.drakeonefifty.ca to find out what's on tonight.

Catering:
Planning an event? From power lunches to celebratory dinners, give us a shout and we'll bring the food. Impress your guests with a delicious spread from Drake One Fifty. Contact us for menus and pricing.

Parking Details:
The underground parking lot for 150 York Street can be found off Adelaide Street West. If you are driving east on Adelaide, stay in the left lane after you cross University Avenue. You will see the entrance to the lot on your left hand side; there will be a red "P" sign for our building's underground parking. If you cross York Street, you've gone too far!

Public Transit:
Drake One Fifty is located midway between the St. Andrew's + Osgoode subway stations.

Executive Chef:
Ted Corrado

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

We're throwing a Champagne House Party at our place this New Year's Eve. We're counting down to 2018 with opulent 4- and 5-course menus + DJs spinning so you can watch the ball drop in style. Give us a ring to reserve!

Drake One Fifty Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Bar Seating (32)
Good for a Date (32)
Great for Lunch (29)
See All
Special Occasion (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Casual (24)
Fun (24)
Good for Groups (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Great for Brunch (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Business Meals (20)
Comfort Food (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
People Watching (19)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Happy Hour (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Cozy (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Live Music (10)
Romantic (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Great Beer (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Authentic (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort by
S
770 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (London)·Dined 12 hours ago

Great location and atmosphere, reasonable service, pleasant welcome but the brunch food (we ordered) was very disappointing. Everything was too greasy and that killed the intended taste. We were never asked if we wanted another drink or coffee. Still I would like to give it another try at a dinner occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Perfect mix of good music, good food and drinks, can still talk but enjoy music at the same time. Love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Lunch is excellent. Enjoyed the food and the unique options they have. I recommend it. Only downside is that the tables are so close together there is almost no separation between diners.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Delicious food with a warm atmosphere- no complaints, was a perfect outing- not too fancy but not too casual. The burger lived up to its reputation and the duck was fabulous.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 9, 2017

We enjoyed a lovely brunch here with friends. The food was outstanding. The beignets with coffee butter were a star!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 8, 2017

This is a resto in the downtown core, in the heart of Entertainment District so expect to pay the prices to match the targeted diners. Food is good, hearty fare but a tad bit on the overly salted side, so you may need a gallon of water to quench that thirst! Service was fine -- not exceptional, and there is no birthday complimentary desserts here -- just a beautifully cursive written "Happy Birthday" in chocolate on whatever dessert you do wind up ordering. This place has a hip vibe and can get noisy if you're looking for a quiet dinner place, this is not really that kind of a place.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Fun, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on December 5, 2017

Great service, but the food needs improvement. The vegetarian options are almost non-existent.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Edinburgh)·Dined on December 4, 2017

The restaurant wasn’t busy but as a table for 3 we were sat at a small table adjacent to a couple. Our drinks arrived after our food. The farmers market non alcoholic drink was v good, fries were good and the pork cheek was tasty although didn’t feel like a sharing dish. The charcuterie was ok but lacked olives or capers and a little cheese would have been a good addition.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 2, 2017

I wouldn't go back because the value just wasn't there. Entrees were priced too high for the ambiance of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Their truffle fries are to die for!!! And the buns they use for their burgers? AMAZING!
I am definitely coming back to this restaurant! I’ve been craving it everyday since I left!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Comfort Food, Casual, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

The Chai French Toast with Macerated Figs and Pistachio Cream was incredible! Service was quick, friendly and the waiter made great recommendations. I'll have to go back until I've tries everything on the menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Fantastic experience as always! Amazing food and atmosphere, very attentive service, and fun photo booth! Only minor issue was some difficulty reaching the restaurant to confirm the reservation the day before (put on hold for a while before being able to leave a message), but had no issue with the reservation once we arrived. Thanks for a fantastic time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

great food, warm & stylish atmosphere and attentive service. I plan to return the next time I'm in Toronto.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 30, 2017

I don't recommend going in the evening because it gets really loud, I could barely hear myself when I was conversing with my friend. So, I do suggest doing your research beforehand and making sure you go at a time when it's not busy. The customer service was great, but I waited approximately 45 minutes for my food, which I understand since it was pretty busy so that's on me. Other than that, I did enjoy my time there, and I'm sure my friend enjoyed herself as well.

Thank you,

Monica

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Our server was very attentive and knowledgeable. Live band was great but a bit too loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Great brunch in a super cool setting. Live singer was an added bonus. Service was warm and efficient! Absolutely recommend.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2017

I have been here twice so far and both experiences were good. The second time we saw our waiter a total of 3 times, initial drink order, brought us wine and for the bill. Felt like we were forgotten and not as attended too as previous visit. The food was great and the ambiance lively and fun.

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

for us the food was missing the WOW factor. However, we can not comment on desert because it was not ordered. Wine selection was good, we had irish coffees for desert which was very good.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

The waiter was comical. It was a little pricey for drinks but reasonable for a really delicious meal! My friends and I were very pleased. The host and hostess were very friendly. A little dark to see the menu.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Excellent burgers and more interesting fare, great service and a good place to hang out with friends. It’s pretty loud, so go prepared. Enjoy!

Tags: Tapas, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 24, 2017

I was not impressed with the service. Although I left a substantial tip, the server did not even ask us if we wanted coffee or dessert. She was too busy looking around at other people. I took my friend out for her 50th bday thinking it would be a good experience at a trendy spot. Food was average. Pizza not the greatest. I feel like I owe my friend another birthday lunch.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Food was very good. Noise level very high but manageable. We were at the back against the wall so hearing each other was fine. Loved the non alcohol drinks. But what totally made the meal was the best server bar none anywhere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

First time at Drake 150. Restaurant looks great. Service was excellent. Unfortunately the food was average at best. I had the duck which was over cooked and flavorless. Hopefully their other dishes are better. Still worth the visit.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 23, 2017

It was a good restaurant but much too noisy. I probably won’t go back even though the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 21, 2017

Another great meal before going to the ballet. We always go with several sharing plates. I have 2 comments: you should provide big spoons to help serve the sharing food. And it’s been quite warm in the restaurant the last few times there. I love the shaved brussel sprouts salad and the meatballs.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 18, 2017

We had a wonderful evening at the Drake One Fifty. We ordered their famous beef burger ft. one egg and were delighted by the quality of the meat and most definitely the overall flavor. We would recommend 'saucing' up your fries by adding truffle butter and cheese! We also enjoyed a sourdough Margherita pizza with prosciutto (plus $6.00). The additional fee is well worth it, as your entire pizza will be 'decked out' in prosciutto! While the food was very good, our service was definitely the highlight. We had a wonderful server who recommended additional dessert spots and late-night drink gems in the local neighborhood. Overall, a great spot for mid-fine dining, a wonderful ambiance, good food, and magnificent service! If in Toronto and the neighborhood, would go again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Great foo, service was amazing, I had at the beginning 3 people serving me and approaching asking if I was ready to order my meal, so I was a bit confused who my server was, but beside that all of them had great attitude and they were very friendly. Salmon Benedict eggs out was amazing very well poached eggs and the holland sauce was great too.

thank you so much

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Great spot....simple but unique menu options....attentive servers & creative atmospehere...well done!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Great Experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Not worth the hype. Food was ok. Ordered risotto and it was crunchy. It took forever for our drinks. The waiter didn’t bother to tell us about the specials. The seats are really close together. I don’t think we’d go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2017

I have been here for lunch a couple of times and had a good meal each time. This time, I went for brunch with family and friends. Overall it was an ok experience. Nothing to shout about. Food was mediocre. My kids ordered the huevos and they liked it. I ordered a basic breakfast - eggs, sausages and has browns. I have to say a simple diner breakfast was hands down much better! Eggs were super greasy (like really greasy), sausages were a complicated combination, undercooked and kind of gross, bread (marble toast) came with no jam, you had to ask for jam and there was only one type - mango marmalade. If you're not big on marmalade you're screwed. The hash browns were just weird and not tasty at all. The frozen hashbrowns from the grocery store were yummier. I'm not expecting gourmet but for $17 I was hoping for a bit more quality and taste. The upside however was that the coffee was awesome!

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Go for the cocktails and wonderfully downtown Toronto ambiance.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

Great food and great atmosphere, definitely check them out

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 2, 2017

I usually really enjoy Drake One Fifty, but I don't know if I would ever go back for lunch. We waited over an hour for our food to arrive. It is not ideal for a lunch you have to get back to the office.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Attended Popera followed by dinner. Dinner was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Great atmosphere, buzzy with people.
Servers very attentive & friendly.
Food great standard & good portion sizes.

Would recommend

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Always a great choice for lunch! The food is tasty andcth c'est ice us great. What more can you ask for?

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 24, 2017

The wait staff was incredible and very helpful and accommodating for one colleague that was gluten free even though they didn't have that many options that made sure the food was safe.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2017

I love this place. I've been quite a few times now. I love going for brunch. The ambiance and vibe is really nice. They have live music on the weekends which is really good and makes the place extra special. I love their food and their service is great too

Tags: Great for Brunch, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Food was great but my steak was slightly more medium than rare. Drinks were fantastic.

Unfortunately the service was terrible as the servers seemed confused and uncoordinated with each other. Was frustrating as we had to repeat orders.

There was also a function going on and it was very loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.