Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Drake One Fifty

Nestled in the heart of Toronto’s downtown core, Drake One Fifty is a cultural oasis in the Financial District and your destination for Food. Drink. Art. Designed by the renowned Martin Brudnizki, the space intersects contradictions of high + low and new + old, making it the perfect platform to highlight Drake One Fifty’s food offerings created by Executive Chef Ted Corrado and Chef de Cuisine Jon Pong. Expect to find numerous unique dishes + signature favourites like the award-winning Drake Burger, our innovative cocktail program and premium draught beers + wines. Rotating annual art installations by local + international artists, pop-up operas, guest chef dinners + weekly DJs keep things fresh whether you’re enjoying a power lunch on our street-level patio, getting cozy in a booth, or a Sunday night dinner at our 60-foot oval marble bar.

150 York Street
Toronto, ON M5H 3S5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Monday 11:30AM-12AM
Tuesday-Wednesday 11:30AM-1AM
Thursday–Friday 11:30AM-2AM
Saturday 11AM-2AM
Sunday 11AM-12AM
Statutory Holidays: Open

Cross Street:
Adelaide

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 363-6150

Website:
http://www.drakeonefifty.ca/

Entertainment:
From live music and DJs to silent films, there's usually something happening at Drake One Fifty. Visit our website www.drakeonefifty.ca to find out what's on tonight.

Catering:
Planning an event? From power lunches to celebratory dinners, give us a shout and we'll bring the food. Impress your guests with a delicious spread from Drake One Fifty. Contact us for menus and pricing.

Parking Details:
The underground parking lot for 150 York Street can be found off Adelaide Street West. If you are driving east on Adelaide, stay in the left lane after you cross University Avenue. You will see the entrance to the lot on your left hand side; there will be a red "P" sign for our building's underground parking. If you cross York Street, you've gone too far!

Public Transit:
Drake One Fifty is located midway between the St. Andrew's + Osgoode subway stations.

Executive Chef:
Ted Corrado

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Private Dining

Host your next event at one of Toronto's most unique venues.

Drake One Fifty Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (21)
Business Meals (20)
Casual (18)
See All
Good for a Date (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Special Occasion (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
People Watching (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Cozy (7)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Seasonal (4)
Live Music (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Romantic (3)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
699 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

It was great. Great food, great wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 2 days ago

The service was outstanding ! We really enjoyed our dinner! The food was AMAZING!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Overrated and overpriced. Poor service, poor food portions.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

Four of us went there for an evening after the ball game on a Saturday night. Food was inventive and tasty . The pizza came with shears to cut your own slices (very clever ;). The pasta was creative and flavourful. The service was informative and polite. The decor is just the right level of European modern with some old world touches. Music was a perfect sound level, enjoyable yet you could still hear each other speak. All in all a great experience and would go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Well crafted drinks, knowledgeable wait staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Didn't disappoint. The food was delicious. Nice ambiance and decor.

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 29, 2017

first time at Drake 150. great service all around, interesting menu and good food. Cool vibe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Went to brunch with friends. Gorgeous patio. Amazing service from Erin. Tons of delicious food options. I had the burger which was amazing but everything else that come out of that kitchen looked equally amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Enjoyed the burger with fried egg in a fluffy bun. Went for a lunch with two colleagues and sat outside. Our table was partially in the shadow of a pillar on an overcast day, making it a tad too dark.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. We sat outside so we really don't know about the noise level inside but the decor is spectacular The ceviche and duck we wonderful. I'd say the nicest duck dish I've had. We ended the night with a 20 year old port. mmmmmm

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Very good place, warm atmosphere! Excellent food and very nice waiters

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food was very tasting and it was simply Pizza made but made with sourdough which is vital .
The server was excellent very attentive and knew when to inform us of specifics on the food and beer and still not interrupt us.

Pricey for what it was but still because it was above the usual bar menu it was ok.

overall very well done.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 12, 2017

This is a fan favourite for my bosses. They love that they cater to their needs and their client's needs. The food was great and the service was fast and friendly. I'm sure my boss will be returning!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Good location, good parking, place is ok, good service but food is a bit saucy and salty.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Service was outstanding and the food was very good. The salads (3 in number) that our group ate were very good and very fresh.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We ordered a pitcher of sangria to start. Delish. Our server was attentive, friendly, and helpful with the menu items. We got the tuna pizza, the Mexican fondu and the rib appetizers. All were delicious. Will return!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Overpriced for brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Really great food and ambiance. I'd go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Was not impressed with the service by our waitress. Could have be more friendly and forth coming with the changes to the menu and could have offered some suggestions since it was our 1st time there.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Very enjoyable meal - the live band added to the ambiance and made it a really nice pre-Jays game brunch!

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great food and great service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We went there prior to attending the ballet. Very convenient to the Four Seasons. Everything was terrific - the food, the service, the ambiance. Just a little high on the price side but still a really decent experience.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Justin, our server, was impeccable. Brought my parents and partner for dinner and they absolutely loved everything about it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Organic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The burger is a reliable fantastic burger.. as a creature of habit, I get it most trips. Tried it with the egg this time, which was great, but probably not necessary. They do it perfectly medium rare with a nice side of fries/salad.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, People Watching, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Definitely one of my favourite spots in Toronto. I'm never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Food was okay, special came with no sides

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Disappointing. We were there on a business lunch and from our perspective, the menu was extremely limited. Most of us had the chicken confit salad - lots of chicken, an egg but bland overall. No shortage of protein. Service okay but definitely not stellar. Our server was a bit curt when one of our party asked if they could add some chicken to a meatless salad - definitely no substitutions allowed. On the plus side, it has an outdoor patio and inside, it was quiet enough for a business discussion. Someone said that the restaurant had a good brunch... however, I don't think many of us will be giving the restaurant a second try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Their burger was so delicious! Best burger I've had! It's a busy place so reservations required. Good atmosphere and friendly staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Excellent all around experience. Beautiful design and decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Very enjoyable brunch with excellent food and very nice band playing. Friendly helpful non-intrusive staff. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Our experience fell a bit short in the food experience. It may have been what we chose to eat. We love beef tartare but at a Drake it was chopped in pieces that were far too big and lacked flavour. Do not order the lamb malfatti pasta. The lamb resembled and tasted like undercooked bacon. The fries, tuna crudo and Brussels sprouts were enjoyable.

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Wonderful, attentive staff. Creative cocktail list. Marvelous setting in the heart of Toronto. Great patio and cool interior. Vibrant and energetic atmosphere. Great food. Will definitely return!!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 25, 2017

I have been to this location in the past and the food has always been great. However, the service was off this time. Server seemed to not really be happy to serve us. One of my guests was constantly bumped as she was seated in the main passage for the wait staff. While the food was good slow service, a disinterested server (who simply forgot all the time), means this will not be on the top of my list as my go to restaurant for a little bit.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Decent and varied menu. Excellent service. Very busy so reservations essential. Good value

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great for brunch. Very good food and an amazing drink selection. Bar service was a little slow to start but eventually picked up. One of the best burgers in Toronto.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was not good- do not order the fish

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It was our last night in Toronto and we were looking for an upscale place for dinner. I’m not sure how we stumbled onto Drake 150, but it certainly seemed upscale. I was hoping for a good steak for our farewell dinner. For a Saturday night, it seemed a little quiet but then again, this is a financial district. I was a little surprised that I had only two steak choices: 12oz rib eye or 10oz flat iron. I asked for a NY cut but no dice – only two steak choices. So I got the rib eye and my wife got the trout. She liked the trout dish. For me, the rib eye tasted over aged but it was not particularly tender. Was it 12oz? That would be a bit of a stretch to me. The hasselback potatoes were not sliced deep enough and so it tasted just like a broiled potato. The mushrooms were too sour. So, we bailed after the main course. Still our bill came out to be $100 with no drinks, appetizer, or dessert.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

way over priced and not even a kid option on the menu with a kids rate
total rip off on mothers day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I've been meaning to leave this review for a while. I work across the street, and I've been here a few times for lunch and that was fine, but I took my wife here for Mothers Day as they had a Mothers Day brunch special. Worst mistake ever, food was tasty but stupidly overpriced for what you got, and options were limited. They billed it as Brunch option , with a bouquet . The bouquet was a single flower in a vase on the table. The service started off good, but quickly turned sideways. It was not very busy about 1/3rd full, we got seated right away, they had a high chair ready as per our reservation request. Took a little while we eventually got our orders placed, the food took forever to come, my wife had to take my son and walk him around the restaurant to kill time. (from our arrival to food arrival was over a hour) and that was basically the end of the service from our waitress. She never came back to check on us, despite the numerous times I tried to flag her down for water etc, after eating our meal we sat there we tried to get her attention but she was off in la la land. Eventually after at least half hour after we finished eating, I had to get another waiter to get our bill and a take out container so we could get out of there. I will never be back for Brunch, work week lunch sure, but Brunch NO.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a delightful evening of excellent food, well trained staff and perfect ambiance!! Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.