About Drake One Fifty

After ten years of hosting guests and travelers from all over the world at our West Queen West HQ, Drake has come to be known as an energetic hub for dining and hospitality as well as visual and performance art. Our first restaurant outpost moves our brand eastward to Toronto’s bustling Financial District and extends our mandate for all things Drake. Meet Drake One Fifty; a chip off the old block, or simply put, Drake without beds: Food. Drink. Art.

150 York Street
Toronto, ON M5H 3S5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Monday 11:30AM-12AM
Tuesday-Wednesday 11:30AM-1AM
Thursday–Friday 11:30AM-2AM
Saturday 11AM-2AM
Sunday 11AM-12AM
Statutory Holidays: Open

Cross Street:
Adelaide

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 363-6150

Website:
http://www.drakeonefifty.ca/

Entertainment:
From live music and DJs to silent films, there's usually something happening at Drake One Fifty. Visit our website www.drakeonefifty.ca to find out what's on tonight.

Catering:
Planning an event? From power lunches to celebratory dinners, give us a shout and we'll bring the food. Impress your guests with a delicious spread from Drake One Fifty. Contact us for menus and pricing.

Parking Details:
The underground parking lot for 150 York Street can be found off Adelaide Street West. If you are driving east on Adelaide, stay in the left lane after you cross University Avenue. You will see the entrance to the lot on your left hand side; there will be a red "P" sign for our building's underground parking. If you cross York Street, you've gone too far!

Public Transit:
Drake One Fifty is located midway between the St. Andrew's + Osgoode subway stations.

Executive Chef:
Ted Corrado

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Oysters - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Belgium Wit - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Pepperoni Pizza - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Olive Oil Cake - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Beef Tartare - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Gnocchi - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Scallop crudo - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Rotisserie Chicken - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
lemon tart - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Roast Lamb - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Seafood Tower - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Burrata salad - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Octopus Antipasto - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON
Pot de Creme - Drake One Fifty, Toronto, ON

Private Dining

Host your next event at one of Toronto's most unique venues.

Drake One Fifty Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (37)
Special Occasion (30)
Hot Spot (29)
See All
Modern Decor (28)
Casual (28)
Business Meals (28)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
Bar Seating (26)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Fun (24)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Happy Hour (21)
Great for Brunch (20)
Great for Lunch (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
People Watching (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Comfort Food (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Cozy (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Open Kitchen (8)
Romantic (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Tapas (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Live Music (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Scenic View (5)
Seasonal (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Authentic (5)
Live Sports (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Family Style (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Organic (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Great Beer (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
604 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The space at Drake one fifty is amazing ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined a day ago

The space at Drake one fifty is amazing very fresh and fun. When we arrived the restaurant was just opening and within less than a half hour almost all the tables were taken. There is a live band for brunch which is very unusual and really adds to the great lively vibe of the restaurant. The menu is small but has everything you could need, they are also great at accommodating dietary restrictions. Great food, an amazing selection of tea, and great atmosphre.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Always a great meal, excellent service a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Always a great meal, excellent service and fun atmosphere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice atmosphere and in close proximity t ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Nice atmosphere and in close proximity to the theatre district.

Great burgers and friendly staff!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great atmosphere and really good food. ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great atmosphere and really good food. The service was outstanding.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always good music and great menu. The se ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Always good music and great menu. The service could be better, staff can be standoffish and slow at bringing orders. Overall, good place for happy hour drinks in the financial district. the vibe beats the other typical business-type places in the area.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Fun, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Fantastic decor, one of the best burgers ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Fantastic decor, one of the best burgers I've ever had, great beer selection and great friendly service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole evening. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole evening. Gregwas fantastic server. Food was exceptional. Decor was very nice. Thanks for a memory.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible brunch. Will definitely retur ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Incredible brunch. Will definitely return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although a bit pricey, the ambiance is v ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Although a bit pricey, the ambiance is very fun and it's a nice place to hang out

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Service was amazing from when you first ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Service was amazing from when you first entered to all the amazing staff along the way! The food was amazing! Charcuterie board was so good as well as oysters! The buger was one of the best burgers I ever ate! Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent menu with creative dishes and ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent menu with creative dishes and interesting tastes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Casual, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I did appreciate that it wants to be you ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I did appreciate that it wants to be young, lively, etc but the music was just too loud two ladies out for a catch up dinner - talking was difficult

Tags: Tapas, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Not much selection on the menu at all. I ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Not much selection on the menu at all. I got a lamb that was fat and bone that i could not cut. My friend had a french onion soup and it was disgusting. The service however was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Friendly and patient staff Nice decorati ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Friendly and patient staff

Nice decorations/chairs

Tasty dishes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The option of food was not impressive an ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The option of food was not impressive and the food we ordered was not as expected. On top we were planning to celebrate my bday but the whole ambiance didn't help so we end up eating our food and leave .

Tags: , Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

I understand we were there on New Years ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I understand we were there on New Years Day @ 630pm, but it was so disappointing. After ordering drinks, we started to go through the menu, and were told one special was now gone. Then 5 minutes later our server returned to add that two more entrees off the main meat menu were gone, and the flatbread menu (which is about 30% of the menu) couldn't be served because she thought they were out of dough.

The server was pleasant and tried hard, but she was swimming up stream with only a less than acceptable portion of the menu available.

Come on Drake....you are better than this!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

In town for Centennial Classic games and ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

In town for Centennial Classic games and wife and I headed to Drake 150 for brunch. Excellent service, selection! Would be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Girls trip to Toronto from NYC. Will def ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Girls trip to Toronto from NYC. Will definitely come back to Drake One Fifty! Food, service, ambiance...loved it!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My daughter & I enjoyed the food & servi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My daughter & I enjoyed the food & service. I had the venison & enjoyed but was salty. I don't use a lot of salt. The server was awesome. We enjoyed the crispy cauliflower as recommended. Overall we enjoyed and would go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Organic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

DJ was fantastic!! Only complaint was a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2016

DJ was fantastic!! Only complaint was a group of kids near us when we arrived who were being pretty wild and spraying water (what can you do I guess).

Service was great, manager was so chatty and friendly, and as always the food and cocktails were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Im always underwhelmed by service here. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Im always underwhelmed by service here. It's not bad but it feels like we're a slight annoyance to the server's. Maybe it's us but I've not felt that in other places. I recognize it's popular and always get the feeling that we should be more grateful for being there than vice versa.

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Bar seats are comfy but a little awkward ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Bar seats are comfy but a little awkward, food was good, service at the bar wasn't as attentive as I would have expected for a slow Tuesday night, but good overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Overall, the food was good considering i ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Overall, the food was good considering it was Christmas Eve and there were hardly any patrons, cooks and servers. The only remark is that when the menu states Lamb and how it's prepared, one assumes that it is medallions. It's in fact lamb stomach and it's completely fatty with hardly any meat to chew on. I spoke up to our server about the situation and confusion by the menu. I suggested that management changes this for clarity and/or servers inform the patrons before ordering. The server was astute in examining the lamb and did his job by removing the lamb from the final bill. Good service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious dishes, not so amazing service ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Delicious dishes, not so amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Same day reservation for a birthday. Gre ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Same day reservation for a birthday. Great service. Very attentive. Appetizers were particularly great. Unexpectedly came with macaroons for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The staff is absolutely wonderful. Not j ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 20, 2016

The staff is absolutely wonderful. Not just our server Melanie, but the bar team; the manager, the hosts! I was truly impressed by this team!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent, food was fantasti ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Service was excellent, food was fantastic, wine list was superb

Tags: Worth the Drive,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We all had the burger, it was delish!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We all had the burger, it was delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Was at Drake 150 for a Holiday Celebrati ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Was at Drake 150 for a Holiday Celebration lunch with a client. The place was packed and very loud - made it a bit difficult for the 6 of us to talk amongst ourselves in a booth. The space itself is quite nice. Service is pretty attentive and professional . The food is well prepared and pretty good value for money. I would recommend it.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great prompt service from the front chec ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Great prompt service from the front check in to the food service. Had the burger - it was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Try the Drake Burger. Pretty killer. I ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Try the Drake Burger. Pretty killer. I had it, even said to the waitress "this is a great burger". She said, it's what we're known for. I believe it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good downtown restaurant . I think a b ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Good downtown restaurant . I think a bit overrated by many Torontonians as a neat go to place, but like i said likely no different than other restaurants in the area so likely a little overrated by Torontonians. Food was good, service was good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We had the crab toast, delicious. Frenc ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We had the crab toast, delicious. French onion soup was standard but should have come out hotter, especially since the restaurant was maybe 20% full and we were only the second table into dinner service. My husband raved about the buttery pickerel and I had one of the gnocchi and it was heavenly. I'd come back if I could eat a plate of those alone. I had the burger, it arrived with an un-melted piece of cheese, and again, if the kitchen isn't busy and if the burger itself is not hot enough to melt the cheese as the burger sits on the table, then that it my mind tells me the kitchen is wildly inconsistent. The burger itself was delicious, but the fries/salad as a side were abysmal. The fries came out like cardboard and at best lukewarm and if the salad was dressed, I couldn't tell. Perfunctory. No ones fry game should be so bad when you're sending out the best gnocchi in the city. It's a great room, warm and very comfortable. It was a good meal, but not a great meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The food, the live music, everything was ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food, the live music, everything was fantastic until the very end. The server who was very nice and friendly turned really cold and stone faced upon requesting multiple bills, even though Drake 150 has a policy for producing separate bills for groups up to 7 people. He barely said thank you. And on top of that, he hovered above as people were trying to enter in the payment info. Rather unprofessional. It for sure ruined a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Food is good, but the menu is a bit smal ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Food is good, but the menu is a bit small, they could do with extending that a bit. Servers were great but we seemed to have 4 different ones so we ended up waiting a long time for orders to be taken or the bill to arrive, possibly because each person thought the other was on it. Only really criticism is the music volume. I'm all for a bit of atmosphere, but I like to be able to actually have a conversation with my friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Not much space between the tables so don ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Not much space between the tables so don't expect anything intimate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Love the live soul idea!

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Love the live soul idea!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The Drake 150 never fails to deliver. Pa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The Drake 150 never fails to deliver. Pairing unique flavours with interesting foods, with exceptional execution. I go to the Drake often for business, and this time I brought my family, to illustrate why it's one of my favorite places in the core... again, the cooks and service at Drake 150 didn't miss the mark. There was nothing we ordered, that didn't elicit an appreciable groan. Just a wee warning, the food is so good, you'll NEED to share it, you'll WANT to... perfect setting for good friends.

Go, enjoy, spend your money (it's not cheap), but it's worth it.

TMS

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The waiter stood over my shoulder as I p ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The waiter stood over my shoulder as I punched in my PIN and TIP

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

I have previously enjoyed meals at the D ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I have previously enjoyed meals at the Drake 150 and the Drake Wellington, which is why I suggested to friends from out of town that we meet there for dinner. When I arrived, I learned that the restaurant was hosting a special, invitation-only promotional event (a Perrier launch). The associated music was loud, and the bar area was packed (on a Tuesday evening). It was almost impossible for our table of 3, seated near to the bar, to speak or be heard. I would have appreciated knowing in advance that the restaurant would be hosting a special event as I would have made alternate plans. Note that there would have been no reprieve had we been seated elsewhere in the restaurant. The music was that loud. I was embarrassed to have been responsible for suggesting this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.