Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Drake One Fifty

Nestled in the heart of Toronto’s downtown core, Drake One Fifty is a cultural oasis in the Financial District and your destination for Food. Drink. Art. Designed by the renowned Martin Brudnizki, the space intersects contradictions of high + low and new + old, making it the perfect platform to highlight Drake One Fifty’s food offerings created by Executive Chef Ted Corrado and Chef de Cuisine Jon Pong. Expect to find numerous unique dishes + signature favourites like the award-winning Drake Burger, our innovative cocktail program and premium draught beers + wines. Rotating annual art installations by local + international artists, pop-up operas, guest chef dinners + weekly DJs keep things fresh whether you’re enjoying a power lunch on our street-level patio, getting cozy in a booth, or a Sunday night dinner at our 60-foot oval marble bar.

150 York Street
Toronto, ON M5H 3S5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Canadian

Hours of Operation:
Monday 11:30AM-12AM
Tuesday-Wednesday 11:30AM-1AM
Thursday–Friday 11:30AM-2AM
Saturday 11AM-2AM
Sunday 11AM-12AM
Statutory Holidays: Open

Cross Street:
Adelaide

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 363-6150

Website:
http://www.drakeonefifty.ca/

Entertainment:
From live music and DJs to silent films, there's usually something happening at Drake One Fifty. Visit our website www.drakeonefifty.ca to find out what's on tonight.

Catering:
Planning an event? From power lunches to celebratory dinners, give us a shout and we'll bring the food. Impress your guests with a delicious spread from Drake One Fifty. Contact us for menus and pricing.

Parking Details:
The underground parking lot for 150 York Street can be found off Adelaide Street West. If you are driving east on Adelaide, stay in the left lane after you cross University Avenue. You will see the entrance to the lot on your left hand side; there will be a red "P" sign for our building's underground parking. If you cross York Street, you've gone too far!

Public Transit:
Drake One Fifty is located midway between the St. Andrew's + Osgoode subway stations.

Executive Chef:
Ted Corrado

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Drake One Fifty Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
See All
Good for Groups (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Casual (18)
Special Occasion (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Business Meals (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Happy Hour (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
People Watching (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Cozy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Live Music (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Authentic (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Romantic (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Great Beer (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tapas (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
726 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

All hype! Not impressed with the food at all. The drinks were pretty good though and the waiters are knowledgable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, lively atmosphere, and attentive service!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

First impression was that you certainly need a reservation if you are going to this restaurant. The booth offered to us were comfortable and relaxing. The ceviche appetizer was very tasty. I had the halibut al pastor meal; Did not care for the bacon base and beans (did not taste in pineapple relish. Did not worth the $35 price tag.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

As usual the food at the Drake 150 was delish. We went for lunch and I had the pumpkin pesto cavatelli and it was amazing (I’m assuming it’s a fall special, so pop in soon). Gotta love the atmosphere of the Drake 150 too.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Thanksgiving

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Live band was amazing! it set the mood for a great outing with friends :)

Tags: Great for Brunch, Live Music, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Beautiful space but service was suboptimal. Sangria was completely watered down with more ice than sangria and when we told the server he didn't do anything about it. If you are looking for watered down sangria and great food but don't mind waiting about an hour for food then this place is just for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Excellent food. The wi

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Creative dishes in a unique ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

The service could have been a bit better-more attemative to empty glasses etc. However the food was delicious enjoyed by all and they have a fantastic wine menu.!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Our server was unattentative and seemed like he didn't want to be there. We had to ask him several times to get service.That was pretty disappointing to be honest. Otherwise the food was decent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 21, 2017

fun atmosphere... patio was a tight-squeeze
food was good / wine list was ok

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great food. Wonderful waiter. But we're in our 60's and the noise level was unbearable. A very long wait for our food, but not because waiter was not great - just too busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Staff was very attentive and service was excellent. Food was great with good sized portions.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We'd walked by often, but this was our first visit. I'd call it more pub than resturant, but it was expensive for what you get. The food was okay, but for a place known for its burgers, it was disappointing.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We were at Drake 150 for Sunday brunch. Loved everything. The food, the ambience and service. There was a live band playing some great music.
A bit costly but the food was very creative and delicious. Was the best mushroom mobley I ever had.
Will definitely be back on a Sunday afternoon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Good food, great service, interesting cocktails. Loved the Sunday brunch jazz band. The location is a great midpoint for friends meeting from the east and west ends. We will be back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

The food was very tasty but portion were small for the price you paid. We had an appetizer of meatballs that consisted of 4 bitesize meatballs and the cost was $20.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Outstanding food and service. They support local business too which rare and important

Tags: Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Vegan, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The atmosphere and service were great! My friend had the burger which was delish. I had the chicken confit salad and sadly it was really awful. Chicken was bland and no flavor overall in the salad. Just a big no.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Food is usually really good, place gets rammed and service is spotty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 25, 2017

GREAT, my Halibut was delicious! I am going to recommend it to everyone!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Terrible service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Quick service and friendly staff! Great place for lunch although I haven't been for dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Continues to be one of my fav spots in downtown. Have enjoyed a number of lunches but Sunday brunch is my favourite!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer, Live Music, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on August 20, 2017

A very strange restaurant. The menue does not offer interessant meals.
We took a tomato salat- it was warm.
The waiter told us- because we are confused
"that" is our style. Funny- we told him.
Next we ordered a pizza.
It was cold. The waiter had the same answer.
Our style.
Then we got angry and the chef came.
Sie was friendly and said, that we had not to pay the meal.
Unbelieveble. Never again.
The restaurant was not fully booked.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Cozy, Casual, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Very good cocktails
And the food arrived fast! i will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

It was great. Great food, great wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The service was outstanding ! We really enjoyed our dinner! The food was AMAZING!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Overrated and overpriced. Poor service, poor food portions.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Four of us went there for an evening after the ball game on a Saturday night. Food was inventive and tasty . The pizza came with shears to cut your own slices (very clever ;). The pasta was creative and flavourful. The service was informative and polite. The decor is just the right level of European modern with some old world touches. Music was a perfect sound level, enjoyable yet you could still hear each other speak. All in all a great experience and would go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Well crafted drinks, knowledgeable wait staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Didn't disappoint. The food was delicious. Nice ambiance and decor.

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 29, 2017

first time at Drake 150. great service all around, interesting menu and good food. Cool vibe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Went to brunch with friends. Gorgeous patio. Amazing service from Erin. Tons of delicious food options. I had the burger which was amazing but everything else that come out of that kitchen looked equally amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Enjoyed the burger with fried egg in a fluffy bun. Went for a lunch with two colleagues and sat outside. Our table was partially in the shadow of a pillar on an overcast day, making it a tad too dark.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. We sat outside so we really don't know about the noise level inside but the decor is spectacular The ceviche and duck we wonderful. I'd say the nicest duck dish I've had. We ended the night with a 20 year old port. mmmmmm

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Very good place, warm atmosphere! Excellent food and very nice waiters

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food was very tasting and it was simply Pizza made but made with sourdough which is vital .
The server was excellent very attentive and knew when to inform us of specifics on the food and beer and still not interrupt us.

Pricey for what it was but still because it was above the usual bar menu it was ok.

overall very well done.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 12, 2017

This is a fan favourite for my bosses. They love that they cater to their needs and their client's needs. The food was great and the service was fast and friendly. I'm sure my boss will be returning!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.