About Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa

2332 Leonard St.
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

With a newly redesigned menu, Dragonfly takes a playful twist on traditional modern American food classics. The updated culinary and design direction offers an experience accessible to all tastes, while delivering the same unsurpassed quality, creativity and artistic edge for which Hotel ZaZa is known. Chef Landsberg's menu uses the freshest foods of the season from local suppliers, as well as incorporating specialties from the region.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
McKinney Avenue & Maple-Routh

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 550-9500

Website:
http://www.hotelzaza.com/#dallas/dragonfly

Entertainment:
SIP & SPIN WITH DRAGONFLY EACH FRIDAY & SATURDAY
Sip cocktails while Dallas's top local DJs spin house favorites in Dragonfly Modern American Kitchen each Friday & Saturday night from 10pm-2am. For inquiries regarding bottle service and the weekly DJ lineup, please call 214.550.9500.

Catering:
The ultimate, Uptown experience is extended to accommodate beautiful private and semi-private parties, lavish celebrations and private business meetings. Each of our rooms deliver a memorable ZaZa experience with unique cuisine and impeccable service in an upscale atmosphere. Please call for details 214-550-9476.

Parking Details:
Valet is Complimentary

Executive Chef:
Dan Landsberg

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The restaurant can accommodate large parties. All groups 10 people or more, require a preset menu. Please contact us for additional details. Please call 214-550-9500 for large parties and special events.

Restaurant Photos

Bay Of Fundy Salmon
Pear And Taleggio Chicken Breast
Carrot Whoopie Pie
Mexican Chocolate Flourless Cake
Chocolate & Peanut Butter 2.0
Slice Of Ice
Pineapple Upside Down Cake
Sweet Tea Brined Chicken Breast
Steamed Shrimp & Chive Dumplings
Lemon Basil Creme Bruleé
Salted Butter
Bee's Knees
Summer Braised Short Rib
Caymus Cabernet
Arugula & Stone Fruit Salad
Amuse Bouche
Heirloom Tomato-Mozzarella Caprese Carpaccio
Greyhound Upside Down
Kentucky Mule
Bread Basket
Ribeye Steak
New York Strip
Grilled Swordfish
Diver Sea Scallops
Three Little Pigs
Sautéed Spinach
Crispy Calamari Salad
Whole Leaf Caesar
Pomegranate Martini
Royal Flush
Wasabi Potato Won Tons
Peach Jalapeno Martini
Berry Mojito
Bread
Garlic Mashed Potatoes
Pan Roasted Sea Scallops
Ice By The Slice
Stoneleigh Pinot Noir
Omelet
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict
Double Duck
Roasted Scallop
Calamari Salad
migas
Grilled Cherry Cola Quail
Ginger Lemongrass Panna Cotta
House Spun Slice Of Ice
Manchego Tator Tots
Tomato Caprese
Jalapeno Peach Martini
Creamer Pea Hummus
Asian chicken salad
Southern Heat
Sushi Roll
pork and chive dumplings
Steamed shrimp dumpling with Chinese Chive
Hummus
Sliders
Slow Braised Pork "Osso Bucco"
Deviled Eggs
Grilled Chicken
Home Spun Slice Of Ice
Sweet Tea Roasted Chicken With Corn Pudding
Huevos Rancheros Taco
Chocolate Chip Bread Pudding

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 8:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 6:45PM

Private Dining

The restaurant can accommodate large parties. All groups 10 people or more, require a preset menu. Please contact us for additional details.

Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

fit for foodies (17)
special occasion (16)
hot spot (14)
See All
vibrant bar scene (13)
romantic (13)
notable wine list (9)
late-night find (8)
good for groups (7)
great for outdoor dining (7)
great for brunch (6)
great for lunch (5)
neighborhood gem (4)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
858 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have dined here a few times. It is a ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We have dined here a few times. It is a really fun place to be if you are interested in the pool scene, younger crowd, Kardashian style (cabana's, etc). I was there with my wife (date night) but despite be seated in the back area which is quieter, you can still hear all the party goers from the day at the pool. It is a really fun and cool place to be, but it is not like a Capital Grille, Abacus or Hibiscus.

The waiter Chris was really fun and interesting, one of the better servers we have had lately. The food was so-so. Too much garlic and spice on a Salmon dish, vegetables which were undercooked and pasta which had massive amounts of pesto. The food was a 2 star of 5.

Tags: late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Had a lovely dine here tonight with my w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Had a lovely dine here tonight with my wife and couldn't have been more pleased with the overall experience. It was a special occasion for us and the staff went out of their way to make it memorable. Between the private room, stellar service, delicious and inventive food, and overall ambiance of the hotel and restaurant, we were definitely impressed.

The salmon is that soft on the inside, crispy on the outside that everyone loves. The pasta was busting with flavor and just the right tenderness. The carrot risotto was exactly what you would want and expect from a carrot risotto. The ice cream pops trio was crazy; never thought I'd eat basil on my ice cream, but there it is!

Would absolutely come back here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Unique, premium quality meets marvellous ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Unique, premium quality meets marvellous atmosphere!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was amazing so were staff. We had a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was amazing so were staff. We had a great time and will be going back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food. Even had a great vegetarian ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great food. Even had a great vegetarian option

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Dinner at Hotel ZaZa (Restaurant Dragonfly)

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The service was absolutely impeccable. From the support staff, to the chef (Andrew), to our main waiter Luis. I chose this restaurant for an anniversary dinner and I am very pleased I did. The staff took extraordinarily good care of us. The food was second to none, and the cocktails we had were just as delicious. I can highly recommend this place - will visit again. The appetizer's alone a worth a visit. The chef that created the fish tacos, deserves special recognition, because they alone will have me visiting again. Great dining experience!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Got there for early dinner soothe crowds ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Got there for early dinner soothe crowds were not in yet. Simply amazing food and service. I will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious unique place

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Brunch was great restaurant was a slight to see. Great menu and decor!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoy Lunch

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

It's an oasis away from the fast lunch crowds. The chef's salad with sauteed pine nuts was exquisite.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Aniversary dinner was great

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

My wife and I went for our anniversary. Drinks were a little pricy but other than that we had a great time. We would go again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Experience

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

So glad I went to Dragonfly to celebrate my birthday. The service was fantastic as well as the good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service at Dragonfly is top notch. I ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The service at Dragonfly is top notch. If you are into Whiskey's, you simply must go and ask to speak to Lewis. He is the curator and the "Gossip King of Whiskey!" The list is long, but speaking with Lewis made choosing a fun experience. Love the food - try the salmon entree, it's delicious. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Incredibly delicious food, impeccable se ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Incredibly delicious food, impeccable service by our waiter Steve and the mimosas were truly bottomless. The manager was great as well. My mom really enjoyed her mother's day brunch. My fiancée wants to spend a weekend at the hotel due to the impressive attention and service at the restaurant. So we will dine at Dragonfly again. The Chicken fried lobster is highly recommended. That's my dish now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

Setting The Bar

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Dragonfly sets the bar for every metric as the very best Dallas has to offer. We arrived at 8:45am for a Mother's Day brunch and were pampered the entire time. The parking valet, the hostess, the waiters, and the manager all contributed to an outstanding experience. The exquisite ambience complements their unique and delicious food.

I ordered decaf and had to wait while they brewed a fresh pot. The waiter dripped 3 drops of coffee on the table. This was the only thing that was a negative. Somehow I can live with that.

Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to the Dragonfly experience. Better yet, take someone you want to impress.

Tags: great for brunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cool ambiance, wonderful service, and great food!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Our date night at Dragonfly was perfect. The restaurant is tucked away at the Hotel ZaZa and you walk through a very hip bar. We were seated in the quieter section of the restaurant which was preferable for a date. Our server Adam truly made the night memorable. They have an amazing Whiskey list of which he knew the labels quite well - impressive. Cocktail and wine list is excellent too. We like to share so we ordered just small plates, loved the grilled artichoke and ahi tacos. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrific service from the staff. Our w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Terrific service from the staff. Our waiter Steve made the evening exceptional. Great food and wine selection, ambience young and trendy, and great vibe overall. Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a disappointment. Very sub par ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

This was a disappointment. Very sub par food and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Awesome awesome awesome service. Recent ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Awesome awesome awesome service. Recent visit for my wife's birthday dinner and Steve (our waiter) meet and exceeded every expectation. The food was all wonderful (calamari salad, crab & avocado toast, lamb lollipop, scallops, salmon). The Doctor Doctor cocktail was recommended by Steve and was a hit for several in our group. I would definitely return for dinner and another birthday celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Trendy Scene

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

This place is great for the let's be seen crowd and had a great setting. Overall the food is good but not as great as the price suggests. If they rolled off about 15% across the board on prices it would feel more appropriate. You are definitely paying for the hip crowd scene so be ready for that.

Tags: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Everything was great

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Everything was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Dragonfly experience

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

We had a great time with great food and fabulous service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Lamb was my favorite.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

The Lamb was my favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dining experience was excellent!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

I took my sister to ZaZa for her birthday celebration. When she learned where we were going, she was not very excited; felt it might be too fancy for her taste. We were welcomed by an amazing hostess, Linda (I believe). She was so gracious! Our server, whose name I think was Luis, was exceptional. He was attentive, but didn't hover. His recommendations were fantastic! The calamari salad was a great hit! We had the halibut and the tenderloin. Both were cooked perfectly! The desert was so flavorful and not too sweet. Our server brought it as a surprise. My sister left feeling so special and she enjoyed herself tremendously!

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very disappointing

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

This is my first review and the fact that I am writing one says something . Me and my girlfriend attended Dragonfly for our Valentine's Day dinner. We both ordered off the special menu, she had the filet and I had the tuna but we were both so disappointed. We are both usually not picky at all but I really can't find anything good to say about the food . The temperature, the taste , the texture all was very off. Maybe it was the rush or just a fluke for the Valentine's Day menu but it was enough to have us never come back. The restaurant itself was a cool vibe, the service was great and our waiter Adam was phenomenal . If you are going to pay that kind of price for a steak or tuna you expect to get that quality in the food and it wasn't close at all. I wish I would have been more vocal in person so that may fall on me but as a review that is all I can say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Terrific restaurant!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Absolutely wonderful service--can't say enough good things here. Very inventive food. Great place for brunch. Vibrant ambience. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's great to eat at dragonfly always gr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

It's great to eat at dragonfly always great food and great service. They can mix just about any cocktail and the pool bar is always fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Adam Curry was amazing! Best server we've ever had

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Adam Curry was amazing. He was attentive, efficient and happy. The food was amazing. Great experience

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Girls Brunch

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Went here foe the first time for a girls brunch with my friend. The bottomless mimosas and the amazing brunch menu will make you want to eat more and more. The french toast is an absolute must to try.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Nothing really stands out at DragonFly

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Competition in Uptown is strong. The bar is active but the restaurant is lacking in a lot of areas. The service was good, but the dining room is pretty stark. Like just walking into a large room. The food was OK, but for the cost of high end eating, I prefer many other places. It was my first time to eat here and if I return, I will just eat in the bar.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Dinner with employees

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

The hotel is fabulous! I was not as impressed with the food choices at Dragonfly or how it was prepared. The ceasar salad was falling off the plate and was dry like you were eating lettuce. I had market fish that was to be sushi grade but I did have to cut it. My guests had chicken and it looked like round pieces of chicken on rice. I remember going to this restaurant about 10 years ago and it was great but was not impressed at all on this trip. Hope they get a better menu with more tasty flavors and not being safe with bland foods.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

The Dragonfly @ ZaZa

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

Would have been so much better with properly cooked proteins. Steaks were over or undercooked, fish overcooked - twice. Service is outstanding & the hotel itself is wonderful.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Go somewhere else!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

The food was too frilly and froufrou. The dessert menu was about is awful of a dessert menu as you can have. With all the wonderful restaurants in Dallas, I would never suggest to anyone that they go here ever again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Charming

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on December 29, 2015

I took my wife here to celebrate her getting her Aggie Ring. She had it stolen 10 years ago and I wanted to surprise her with a new one. The restaurant decorum, atmosphere, and staff all made that evening memorable. The service was top notch and the food quality was superb. Overall, a very professional and charming place to eat, drink, and relax.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas at Dragonfly

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Our second year in a row dining on Christmas Day Evening at this beautiful restaurant in the Hotel Zaza has elevated itself to become our new holiday tradition. It is difficult to find a nice dining room on Christmas Day that is both open & doesn't serve it's guests an enormous & typically flavorless, generic buffet. For this repeat year, we were again a banquette of four & individually very happy with Dragonfly's food, service, & elegantly welcoming ambience.

The chef here has been handling Dragonfly's studio of culinary artistry for 5 + years. Last year he created a special three-course menu for this celebratory day. This year, he provided another, & with different choices from last year's Christmas Day offerings. Plus, we had the options of ordering from the restaurant's regular menu, or combining course items from both. Each of our choices was beautifully presented on artfully laden plates & all provided muti-levels of flavors & textures ~~ from the chef's amuse bouche to the holiday spice-infused dessert. No constructive criticism~~ all things were as they should have been or else they exceeded my expectations. Well done! Thank you Dragonfly.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great time

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

ZaZa makes the celebration

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on December 18, 2015

I have reviewed this restaurant before, all favorable reviews. I won't disappoint, they continue to deliver some of the best food service in Dallas and the USA. Their attention to detail and making your dining experience fun and upscale was perfect for my wifes birthday celebration.

If you want a great experience with top notch food this is your place.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A night to remember!!!!!!.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on December 8, 2015

We arrived at the Zaza with a smile from the valet we got to the door with a smile from the hostess and when we got inside we got a smile and a hug from the waiter he called himself Superman. My wife and I are making the Dragonfly a tradition it was our 14th year anniversary and he remembered us from last year which was our 13th year anniversary. I would just like to say everyone the Dragonfly treated us like king and Queen for the night. Scott Syptak the Sous Chef came and greeted us at our table. After talking for a while he asked if we wanted to order off the menu or would we allow him to prepare our meal for us. I smiled and put my menu aside said we'd love to and he cooked for us from his heart. It was just a wonderful amazing absolutely fabulous night, I would highly recommend the Dragonfly to anyone who enjoys good food and wonderful people.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ask for Steve the best waiter/bartender ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

Ask for Steve the best waiter/bartender we've ever had!!!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Lovely evening

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on November 18, 2015

The staff was friendly, attentive and knowledgable. The ZaZa salad and lamb lollipops were very tasty. It was a lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food and service

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 11, 2015

Great new fall menu that has something for everyone. Everyone at our table raved about the food. Scallops, steak, red snapper and chicken were all delicious. Our server Steve took care of our every need. Highly recommend it.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.