About Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa

2332 Leonard St.
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

With a newly redesigned menu, Dragonfly takes a playful twist on traditional modern American food classics. The updated culinary and design direction offers an experience accessible to all tastes, while delivering the same unsurpassed quality, creativity and artistic edge for which Hotel ZaZa is known. Chef Landsberg's menu uses the freshest foods of the season from local suppliers, as well as incorporating specialties from the region.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
McKinney Avenue & Maple-Routh

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 550-9500

Website:
http://www.hotelzaza.com/#dallas/dragonfly

Entertainment:
SIP & SPIN WITH DRAGONFLY EACH FRIDAY & SATURDAY
Sip cocktails while Dallas's top local DJs spin house favorites in Dragonfly Modern American Kitchen each Friday & Saturday night from 10pm-2am. For inquiries regarding bottle service and the weekly DJ lineup, please call 214.550.9500.

Catering:
The ultimate, Uptown experience is extended to accommodate beautiful private and semi-private parties, lavish celebrations and private business meetings. Each of our rooms deliver a memorable ZaZa experience with unique cuisine and impeccable service in an upscale atmosphere. Please call for details 214-550-9476.

Parking Details:
Valet is Complimentary

Executive Chef:
Dan Landsberg

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The restaurant can accommodate large parties. All groups 10 people or more, require a preset menu. Please contact us for additional details. Please call 214-550-9500 for large parties and special events.

Restaurant Photos

Bay Of Fundy Salmon
Pear And Taleggio Chicken Breast
Carrot Whoopie Pie
Mexican Chocolate Flourless Cake
Chocolate & Peanut Butter 2.0
Pineapple Upside Down Cake
Slice Of Ice
Lemon Basil Creme Bruleé
Sweet Tea Brined Chicken Breast
Steamed Shrimp & Chive Dumplings
Bee's Knees
Salted Butter
Caymus Cabernet
Heirloom Tomato-Mozzarella Caprese Carpaccio
Arugula & Stone Fruit Salad
Summer Braised Short Rib
Amuse Bouche
Kentucky Mule
Greyhound Upside Down
Bread Basket
New York Strip
Ribeye Steak
Diver Sea Scallops
Grilled Swordfish
Three Little Pigs
Crispy Calamari Salad
Sautéed Spinach
Pomegranate Martini
Whole Leaf Caesar
Royal Flush
Wasabi Potato Won Tons
Berry Mojito
Peach Jalapeno Martini
Bread
Garlic Mashed Potatoes
Ice By The Slice
Pan Roasted Sea Scallops
Stoneleigh Pinot Noir
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict
Omelet
Double Duck
Roasted Scallop
Calamari Salad
migas
Grilled Cherry Cola Quail
Ginger Lemongrass Panna Cotta
House Spun Slice Of Ice
Manchego Tator Tots
Tomato Caprese
Jalapeno Peach Martini
Creamer Pea Hummus
Asian chicken salad
Southern Heat
Hummus
pork and chive dumplings
Sliders
Sushi Roll
Steamed shrimp dumpling with Chinese Chive
Slow Braised Pork "Osso Bucco"
Home Spun Slice Of Ice
Grilled Chicken
Deviled Eggs
Sweet Tea Roasted Chicken With Corn Pudding
Huevos Rancheros Taco
Chocolate Chip Bread Pudding

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 8:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 6:45PM

Private Dining

The restaurant can accommodate large parties. All groups 10 people or more, require a preset menu. Please contact us for additional details.

Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

Special Occasion (15)
Romantic (14)
Notable Wine List (11)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Cozy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
People Watching (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
Newest
883 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always love Dragonfly. Their Scallops ar ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Always love Dragonfly. Their Scallops are amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience. Super friendly and ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Wonderful experience. Super friendly and engaging waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful time... Amazing hotel... ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Had a wonderful time... Amazing hotel... Thanks Zaza

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall we had a good experience. The f ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Overall we had a good experience. The food was not hot when it arrived at our table. The wine and service were excellent though!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service in the private room up fro ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great service in the private room up front.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The hotel is amazing. Loved the ambiance ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The hotel is amazing. Loved the ambiance of the restaurant if your looking for a fun sexy place to eat. The waitress was not super knowledgable of the food but it was delicious. Very friendly staff at the door. Was quickly seated and everyone worked well together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Many places I read said that this is a r ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Many places I read said that this is a romantic dining experience. However, it was too loud for a romantic date night for my taste. Still a good place to go, but maybe not if you're looking for quiet conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Not impressed & over priced, service cou ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Not impressed & over priced, service could be better. Food was so so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Went there twice in the past week and bo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Went there twice in the past week and both times were great!! The place is fun and gorgeous and their art collection and fixtures are amazing and beautiful. The food was awesome especially the chocolate layer cake!!! Our waiters were Stacy and Louis and not of them were friendly and professional. The pool side bar was open on Saturday night and that was great too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waitress messed up our order twice. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The waitress messed up our order twice. Which is fine people make mistakes, but you don't come back to the table and blame it on the customer. The food was okay. It wasn't bad, I just didn't feel like it was overly impressive being from a restaurant of such status.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

We had a great anniversary celebration t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had a great anniversary celebration there. Everything about the restaurant was nice. The salmon was great as was the special salad. I would recommend this restaurant and bar!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Normally my favorite place to go, but th ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Normally my favorite place to go, but the service was less than desirable. Still amazing innovative food and great views.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

All in all not a bad dinner. I really di ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

All in all not a bad dinner. I really dislike plates being cleared before others have finished.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Our waiter Jason Harris made our first v ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Our waiter Jason Harris made our first visit very memorable. The salmon dish was superb. I brought half home and ate for lunch the next day. It did not taste fishy at all. The peach milkshake dessert was a miss. Our waiter brought us a signature dessert, 3 ice cream popsicles in various creative flavors. We will go back again. The food was fresh, high quality, natural seasonings, no heavy sauces. The excellent service made our evening magical!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is beautiful and food was ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful and food was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was excellent. We are just learn ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Service was excellent. We are just learning about wines, and our server volunteered to bring out four wines for tasting. We ordered the Butcher's Block, which is a selection of three meats. All were tasty, but average. The cost was not a good value when measured against the quality of the meats.

The New Zealand Lamb Lollipops and corn soup were excellent.

We will definitely return, but will order different selections for entree the next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Very impressed. A fun, energetic place t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very impressed. A fun, energetic place to dine. A very good HOTEL restaurant. Usually I dont find hotel rest worthy. This one was fun. My GF and I had a great time. We loved the food. The hoppin' john was very good and kudos to waiter for rec. GF had a steak and order a 2nd plate!! The place was hoppin' with so many people at the bar!! I felt out of place not joining the party. Out the window we could see a small but fun pool party. The poolside bar was open and waiting. I wish we stayed there.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I was supposed to receive 1000 points, b ...

vip
 (El Paso)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I was supposed to receive 1000 points, but I only received 100. Could you please add my 900, and notify me as well. Thank you.

Rochelle Rosas

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We ate at Dragonfly and were very please ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We ate at Dragonfly and were very pleased. We were planning to participate at Restaurant Week however we had a mixup and they did not start Restaurant Week until the following week. Because of the mixup they gave us 3 appetizers for the 4 of us complimentary!! That was very generous of them .

Each of the appetizers and main courses were very nicely done and we were quite pleased. The service was excellent. The noise level was a bit high but this is a great place for a special dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Drag ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Dragonfly. If you are going for a date night/romantic evening, I would suggest dining in the back part of the restaurant, where it's more secluded away from the bar area. The food was fabulous, as my date and I both had the filet mignon, potatoes, and asparagus. We will definitely be back to this restaurant, the next time we stay at the hotel. Our new favorite weekend getaway spot!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. Great atmosphere ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was delicious. Great atmosphere and customer service was awesome. I will be back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The bar area looked like a lot of fun. ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The bar area looked like a lot of fun. We were put in the back room and it was kind of boring. The desserts did not appeal to me so we went to Del Frisco Grill for the Nutella Bread pudding.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Really tasty! I wish they had a bit more ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Really tasty! I wish they had a bit more selection, but overall it was quite good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Drinks were fabulous, and the outdoor po ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Drinks were fabulous, and the outdoor pool had a DJ which made for a fun after-dinner experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We have dined here a few times. It is a ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We have dined here a few times. It is a really fun place to be if you are interested in the pool scene, younger crowd, Kardashian style (cabana's, etc). I was there with my wife (date night) but despite be seated in the back area which is quieter, you can still hear all the party goers from the day at the pool. It is a really fun and cool place to be, but it is not like a Capital Grille, Abacus or Hibiscus.

The waiter Chris was really fun and interesting, one of the better servers we have had lately. The food was so-so. Too much garlic and spice on a Salmon dish, vegetables which were undercooked and pasta which had massive amounts of pesto. The food was a 2 star of 5.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Had a lovely dine here tonight with my w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Had a lovely dine here tonight with my wife and couldn't have been more pleased with the overall experience. It was a special occasion for us and the staff went out of their way to make it memorable. Between the private room, stellar service, delicious and inventive food, and overall ambiance of the hotel and restaurant, we were definitely impressed.

The salmon is that soft on the inside, crispy on the outside that everyone loves. The pasta was busting with flavor and just the right tenderness. The carrot risotto was exactly what you would want and expect from a carrot risotto. The ice cream pops trio was crazy; never thought I'd eat basil on my ice cream, but there it is!

Would absolutely come back here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Unique, premium quality meets marvellous ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Unique, premium quality meets marvellous atmosphere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was amazing so were staff. We had a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was amazing so were staff. We had a great time and will be going back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food. Even had a great vegetarian ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great food. Even had a great vegetarian option

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Dinner at Hotel ZaZa (Restaurant Dragonfly)

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The service was absolutely impeccable. From the support staff, to the chef (Andrew), to our main waiter Luis. I chose this restaurant for an anniversary dinner and I am very pleased I did. The staff took extraordinarily good care of us. The food was second to none, and the cocktails we had were just as delicious. I can highly recommend this place - will visit again. The appetizer's alone a worth a visit. The chef that created the fish tacos, deserves special recognition, because they alone will have me visiting again. Great dining experience!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Got there for early dinner soothe crowds ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Got there for early dinner soothe crowds were not in yet. Simply amazing food and service. I will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious unique place

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Brunch was great restaurant was a slight to see. Great menu and decor!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoy Lunch

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

It's an oasis away from the fast lunch crowds. The chef's salad with sauteed pine nuts was exquisite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Aniversary dinner was great

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

My wife and I went for our anniversary. Drinks were a little pricy but other than that we had a great time. We would go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Experience

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

So glad I went to Dragonfly to celebrate my birthday. The service was fantastic as well as the good.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service at Dragonfly is top notch. I ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The service at Dragonfly is top notch. If you are into Whiskey's, you simply must go and ask to speak to Lewis. He is the curator and the "Gossip King of Whiskey!" The list is long, but speaking with Lewis made choosing a fun experience. Love the food - try the salmon entree, it's delicious. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Incredibly delicious food, impeccable se ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Incredibly delicious food, impeccable service by our waiter Steve and the mimosas were truly bottomless. The manager was great as well. My mom really enjoyed her mother's day brunch. My fiancée wants to spend a weekend at the hotel due to the impressive attention and service at the restaurant. So we will dine at Dragonfly again. The Chicken fried lobster is highly recommended. That's my dish now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

Setting The Bar

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Dragonfly sets the bar for every metric as the very best Dallas has to offer. We arrived at 8:45am for a Mother's Day brunch and were pampered the entire time. The parking valet, the hostess, the waiters, and the manager all contributed to an outstanding experience. The exquisite ambience complements their unique and delicious food.

I ordered decaf and had to wait while they brewed a fresh pot. The waiter dripped 3 drops of coffee on the table. This was the only thing that was a negative. Somehow I can live with that.

Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to the Dragonfly experience. Better yet, take someone you want to impress.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cool ambiance, wonderful service, and great food!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Our date night at Dragonfly was perfect. The restaurant is tucked away at the Hotel ZaZa and you walk through a very hip bar. We were seated in the quieter section of the restaurant which was preferable for a date. Our server Adam truly made the night memorable. They have an amazing Whiskey list of which he knew the labels quite well - impressive. Cocktail and wine list is excellent too. We like to share so we ordered just small plates, loved the grilled artichoke and ahi tacos. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrific service from the staff. Our w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Terrific service from the staff. Our waiter Steve made the evening exceptional. Great food and wine selection, ambience young and trendy, and great vibe overall. Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.