About Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa

2332 Leonard St.
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

With a newly redesigned menu, Dragonfly takes a playful twist on traditional modern American food classics. The updated culinary and design direction offers an experience accessible to all tastes, while delivering the same unsurpassed quality, creativity and artistic edge for which Hotel ZaZa is known. Chef Landsberg's menu uses the freshest foods of the season from local suppliers, as well as incorporating specialties from the region.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
McKinney Avenue & Maple-Routh

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 550-9500

Website:
http://www.hotelzaza.com/#dallas/dragonfly

Entertainment:
SIP & SPIN WITH DRAGONFLY EACH FRIDAY & SATURDAY
Sip cocktails while Dallas's top local DJs spin house favorites in Dragonfly Modern American Kitchen each Friday & Saturday night from 10pm-2am. For inquiries regarding bottle service and the weekly DJ lineup, please call 214.550.9500.

Catering:
The ultimate, Uptown experience is extended to accommodate beautiful private and semi-private parties, lavish celebrations and private business meetings. Each of our rooms deliver a memorable ZaZa experience with unique cuisine and impeccable service in an upscale atmosphere. Please call for details 214-550-9476.

Parking Details:
Valet is Complimentary

Executive Chef:
Dan Landsberg

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The restaurant can accommodate large parties. All groups 10 people or more, require a preset menu. Please contact us for additional details. Please call 214-550-9500 for large parties and special events.

Restaurant Photos

Bay Of Fundy Salmon - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Pear And Taleggio Chicken Breast - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Carrot Whoopie Pie - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Mexican Chocolate Flourless Cake - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Chocolate & Peanut Butter 2.0 - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Pineapple Upside Down Cake - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Slice Of Ice - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Lemon Basil Creme Bruleé - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Sweet Tea Brined Chicken Breast - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Steamed Shrimp & Chive Dumplings - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Bee's Knees - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Salted Butter - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Caymus Cabernet - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Heirloom Tomato-Mozzarella Caprese Carpaccio - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Arugula & Stone Fruit Salad - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Summer Braised Short Rib - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Amuse Bouche - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Kentucky Mule - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Greyhound Upside Down - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Bread Basket - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
New York Strip - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Ribeye Steak - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Diver Sea Scallops - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Grilled Swordfish - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Three Little Pigs - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Crispy Calamari Salad - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Sautéed Spinach - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Pomegranate Martini - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Whole Leaf Caesar - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Royal Flush - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Wasabi Potato Won Tons - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Berry Mojito - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Peach Jalapeno Martini - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Bread - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Garlic Mashed Potatoes - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Ice By The Slice - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Pan Roasted Sea Scallops - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Stoneleigh Pinot Noir - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Omelet - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Double Duck - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Roasted Scallop - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Calamari Salad - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
migas - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Grilled Cherry Cola Quail - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Ginger Lemongrass Panna Cotta - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
House Spun Slice Of Ice - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Manchego Tator Tots - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Tomato Caprese - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Jalapeno Peach Martini - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Creamer Pea Hummus - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Asian chicken salad - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Southern Heat - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Hummus - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
pork and chive dumplings - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Sliders - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Sushi Roll - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Steamed shrimp dumpling with Chinese Chive - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Slow Braised Pork "Osso Bucco" - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Home Spun Slice Of Ice - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Grilled Chicken - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Deviled Eggs - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Sweet Tea Roasted Chicken With Corn Pudding - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Huevos Rancheros Taco - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX
Chocolate Chip Bread Pudding - Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa, Dallas, TX

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 8:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 6:45PM

Private Dining

The restaurant can accommodate large parties. All groups 10 people or more, require a preset menu. Please contact us for additional details.

Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

Special Occasion (14)
Romantic (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
See All
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for a Date (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Cozy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Late-night Find (4)
People Watching (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Scenic View (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Private Room (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fireplace (1)
Seasonal (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Family Style (1)
Authentic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fun (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Casual (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
902 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food great ambiance

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food great ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I absolutely love this restaurant. I wil ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

I absolutely love this restaurant. I will definitely be come back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Family Style, Authentic, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been coming to Dragonfly for sev ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We have been coming to Dragonfly for several years on Thanksgiving & Christmas as a couple & also with a small group of friends. On these two holidays many restaurants are closed or choose to serve over-sized buffets. We do not care at all for the highly priced, institutional-tasting food too often offered on these holidays. Dragonfly always has a regular menu that changes seasonally & Chef Landsberg also creates a special menu for the specific holiday. This is wonderful because he allows us to choose & mix courses from both of these palate pleasers & it enlarges the array of choices. We couldn't be more pleased, satisfied, or loyal. Thank you for making each holiday memorable & special!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great meal at Dragonfly. We wen ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Another great meal at Dragonfly. We went to Dragonfly for Thanksgiving dinner with friends. Innovated twists on your old Thanksgiving favorites. Turkey and duck were both delicious along with a variety of side dishes. Great dessert selections. Service was solid as always. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We got an amazing service, the worst foi ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We got an amazing service, the worst foid ever served

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Overpriced! Salad, 8oz Filet, 1 beer, 3 ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Overpriced! Salad, 8oz Filet, 1 beer, 3 glasses of house wine $200.00 with 20% tip. Normally, a meal like this at an upscale restaurant would be $150-$160 tops with tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Service was spotty. Cheese/meat tray ove ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Service was spotty. Cheese/meat tray overpriced and marginal. Pork terrine inedible. Brussel Sprouts were overwhelming. Too many for an appetizer and ok but not outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Food was amazing

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

service was nice, food good but nothing ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 8, 2016

service was nice, food good but nothing to write home about.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was really good, service was somewh ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was really good, service was somewhat slow but fine. Atmosphere was definitely the best aspect. wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Food was overpriced, lots of miscommunic ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was overpriced, lots of miscommunication between staff and kitchen, very pretentious front staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

I was in a party of ten and I was the on ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 25, 2016

I was in a party of ten and I was the only male. Service was smooth and attentive. Food was very good.

Service can be tricky for a group like that and I was very impressed, hence the high marks.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Johnny, was top notch. Will ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Our server, Johnny, was top notch. Will definitely return for business and social.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was less than friendly. Food cam ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Waiter was less than friendly. Food came out luke warm and was sent back to the kitchen to reheat. Free desert was a nice gesture.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Great experience!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service in a very uniq ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Great food, great service in a very unique environment. It's the place to see and be seen. Definitely on my rotation of top dining spots.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous!!! Enjoyed it immensely-/Need I ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Fabulous!!!

Enjoyed it immensely-/Need I say more?

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The best vibe. It's South Beach in the B ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The best vibe. It's South Beach in the Big D!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love Dragonfly. Their Scallops ar ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Always love Dragonfly. Their Scallops are amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience. Super friendly and ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Wonderful experience. Super friendly and engaging waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful time... Amazing hotel... ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Had a wonderful time... Amazing hotel... Thanks Zaza

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall we had a good experience. The f ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Overall we had a good experience. The food was not hot when it arrived at our table. The wine and service were excellent though!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service in the private room up fro ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great service in the private room up front.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The hotel is amazing. Loved the ambiance ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The hotel is amazing. Loved the ambiance of the restaurant if your looking for a fun sexy place to eat. The waitress was not super knowledgable of the food but it was delicious. Very friendly staff at the door. Was quickly seated and everyone worked well together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Many places I read said that this is a r ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Many places I read said that this is a romantic dining experience. However, it was too loud for a romantic date night for my taste. Still a good place to go, but maybe not if you're looking for quiet conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Not impressed & over priced, service cou ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Not impressed & over priced, service could be better. Food was so so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Went there twice in the past week and bo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Went there twice in the past week and both times were great!! The place is fun and gorgeous and their art collection and fixtures are amazing and beautiful. The food was awesome especially the chocolate layer cake!!! Our waiters were Stacy and Louis and not of them were friendly and professional. The pool side bar was open on Saturday night and that was great too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waitress messed up our order twice. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The waitress messed up our order twice. Which is fine people make mistakes, but you don't come back to the table and blame it on the customer. The food was okay. It wasn't bad, I just didn't feel like it was overly impressive being from a restaurant of such status.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

We had a great anniversary celebration t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had a great anniversary celebration there. Everything about the restaurant was nice. The salmon was great as was the special salad. I would recommend this restaurant and bar!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Normally my favorite place to go, but th ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Normally my favorite place to go, but the service was less than desirable. Still amazing innovative food and great views.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

All in all not a bad dinner. I really di ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2016

All in all not a bad dinner. I really dislike plates being cleared before others have finished.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Our waiter Jason Harris made our first v ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Our waiter Jason Harris made our first visit very memorable. The salmon dish was superb. I brought half home and ate for lunch the next day. It did not taste fishy at all. The peach milkshake dessert was a miss. Our waiter brought us a signature dessert, 3 ice cream popsicles in various creative flavors. We will go back again. The food was fresh, high quality, natural seasonings, no heavy sauces. The excellent service made our evening magical!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is beautiful and food was ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 17, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful and food was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was excellent. We are just learn ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Service was excellent. We are just learning about wines, and our server volunteered to bring out four wines for tasting. We ordered the Butcher's Block, which is a selection of three meats. All were tasty, but average. The cost was not a good value when measured against the quality of the meats.

The New Zealand Lamb Lollipops and corn soup were excellent.

We will definitely return, but will order different selections for entree the next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Very impressed. A fun, energetic place t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very impressed. A fun, energetic place to dine. A very good HOTEL restaurant. Usually I dont find hotel rest worthy. This one was fun. My GF and I had a great time. We loved the food. The hoppin' john was very good and kudos to waiter for rec. GF had a steak and order a 2nd plate!! The place was hoppin' with so many people at the bar!! I felt out of place not joining the party. Out the window we could see a small but fun pool party. The poolside bar was open and waiting. I wish we stayed there.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I was supposed to receive 1000 points, b ...

vip
 (El Paso)·Dined on August 13, 2016

I was supposed to receive 1000 points, but I only received 100. Could you please add my 900, and notify me as well. Thank you.

Rochelle Rosas

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We ate at Dragonfly and were very please ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 11, 2016

We ate at Dragonfly and were very pleased. We were planning to participate at Restaurant Week however we had a mixup and they did not start Restaurant Week until the following week. Because of the mixup they gave us 3 appetizers for the 4 of us complimentary!! That was very generous of them .

Each of the appetizers and main courses were very nicely done and we were quite pleased. The service was excellent. The noise level was a bit high but this is a great place for a special dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Drag ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 8, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Dragonfly. If you are going for a date night/romantic evening, I would suggest dining in the back part of the restaurant, where it's more secluded away from the bar area. The food was fabulous, as my date and I both had the filet mignon, potatoes, and asparagus. We will definitely be back to this restaurant, the next time we stay at the hotel. Our new favorite weekend getaway spot!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. Great atmosphere ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was delicious. Great atmosphere and customer service was awesome. I will be back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The bar area looked like a lot of fun. ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The bar area looked like a lot of fun. We were put in the back room and it was kind of boring. The desserts did not appeal to me so we went to Del Frisco Grill for the Nutella Bread pudding.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.