Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa

With a newly redesigned menu, Dragonfly takes a playful twist on traditional modern American food classics. The updated culinary and design direction offers an experience accessible to all tastes, while delivering the same unsurpassed quality, creativity and artistic edge for which Hotel ZaZa is known. Chef Landsberg's menu uses the freshest foods of the season from local suppliers, as well as incorporating specialties from the region.

2332 Leonard St.
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
McKinney Avenue & Maple-Routh

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 550-9500

Website:
http://www.hotelzaza.com/#dallas/dragonfly

Entertainment:
SIP & SPIN WITH DRAGONFLY EACH FRIDAY & SATURDAY
Sip cocktails while Dallas's top local DJs spin house favorites in Dragonfly Modern American Kitchen each Friday & Saturday night from 10pm-2am. For inquiries regarding bottle service and the weekly DJ lineup, please call 214.550.9500.

Catering:
The ultimate, Uptown experience is extended to accommodate beautiful private and semi-private parties, lavish celebrations and private business meetings. Each of our rooms deliver a memorable ZaZa experience with unique cuisine and impeccable service in an upscale atmosphere. Please call for details 214-550-9476.

Parking Details:
Valet is Complimentary

Executive Chef:
Dan Landsberg

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The restaurant can accommodate large parties. All groups 10 people or more, require a preset menu. Please contact us for additional details. Please call 214-550-9500 for large parties and special events.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 8:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 6:45PM

Private Dining

The restaurant can accommodate large parties. All groups 10 people or more, require a preset menu. Please contact us for additional details.

Dragonfly at Hotel ZaZa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Modern Decor (13)
Romantic (12)
Good for a Date (11)
See All
Special Occasion (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Fun (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
People Watching (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Casual (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Private Room (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Cozy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Fireplace (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Authentic (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
998 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

It was my birthday and I was celebrating with friends and family. The service was kind but I just had an issue with how much delay there was in getting through dinner. Although it was a bit frustrating at first, they ended our night with complimentary desserts and genuine apologies

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The entrees were original and generally well received by our dinner party. The service was impeccable, responsive but not intrusive. The dining space on the main floor could be made more appealing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Fish wasn't worth $35. I paid $51 for NY steak that you could tell it was something you get out of the frozen section. I had to send my steak back because it was cold. Would not be back and would not recommend. Waiter was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Met a business associate here for dinner on a weekday night. Although the place was still crowded at 9:00 p.m. it was not excessively loud. We could easily hear each other but there was enough white noise that our conversation was still private. The by-the-glass wine choices were much better than average - I liked that we were able to get very nice wines despite the fact we each only wanted one. The food was the real highlight - spectacular. One red meat dinner, one fish and both were done to perfection with amazing taste. Definitely out of the ordinary flavors. I will be returning to this area frequently in 2017 given my client location and will make this restaurant my "go-to" destination for business and pleasure. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 2, 2017

21st birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Hot spot where folks go to been scene. Very happening bar and bar outside had good crowd. Service was very good. Veteran server who was able to multi tasks. Great wine selection but expensive. Smaller portions and food was average or just a little better than average. Location and reputation of being place to be is driving this place. Would go back.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Our belated Valentine's was wonderful with the amazing food and superb wine. Service was amazing and the atmosphere was cozy.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was good and atmosphere was good. Great place to go for a date night or with friends and have drinks by the pool area.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent food, AMAZING service. Treated like royalty. We'll be going back many times.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Nothing special. The alcohol and wine prices are above market. Don't need to return.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Met an old friend there on a Tuesday night. Light crowd but still festive - we could catch up and laugh without feeling self-conscience. Great, casual vibe. Chic without being stuffy or snooty.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Amazing food and atmosphere except for the cowboys fans screaming lol COWBOYS SUCK!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

It was a quiet birthday dinner. It was perfect from the delicious meal to the great dessert. The big flirt which is the most wonderful cocktail paired with lamb lollipops 🍭
Started the night off great.
It ended with a salted Carmel dessert and a candle for me to blow out.
I had been wanting to come here for awhile and I was not disappointed. This is such a pretty place - it just makes you feel special from the minute you drive up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My wife and I went to Dragonfly to celebrate her birthday and had a wonderful time. Delicious food, good but inobtrusive service, and a lively ambiance made our experience memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The cheese plate was pretty tasty, had a really good mustard and bleu cheese on it. The scallops entree was good, but a little small. The chicken with stuffed ham entree was delicious. They had a great whiskey/bourbon menu and good cocktail and wine list.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Horrible experience! My husband and I went for NYE. We had to pick from a very limited "special menu". The appetizer I wanted was out, but our server didn't tell us that until 30 minutes after ordering. We didn't get the apps until an hour after ordering. Mind you, our reservation was at 9:15 (the only one they had), so it was almost 10:30 by the time we received our first course. The app was lukewarm but tasted okay. We ordered a bottle of wine to have with dinner. The service took so long that we finished the bottle before our entrée was served and had to order another for our entrée (how calculated, Dragonfly). The second bottle we wanted was also sold out. We both ordered the ribeye medium. It came out charred on the outside and rare/med. rare inside. It took us 2 hours to get that poorly cooked and barely warm ribeye. The gnocchi served with it was dry and room temp and my collard greens were nothing but thick stems. The cake my husband ordered for dessert was hard, cold, and dry. We did not plan on spending our NYE countdown there, but since the entire service took 3 HOURS, we had no choice. The place was WAY too crowded and people were bumping our table and chairs the entire night with no excuse me's or sorry's. Our server never checked on us with any of the courses served. The staff never once apologized for the wait or being out of what they were advertising. We had to wait until we got home to go to the bathroom because it was nearly impossible to get to through the crowd and the wait was probably as long as the food. All of this for over $400..for 2 people!! We were excited to try the place when we got there; we will NEVER go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Dragonfly offers a consistently excellent dining experience. The hostess, manager and waiters are all friendly, experienced and very kind. Whether I have been there for a business lunch or an informal snack, it is always an enjoyable time. I actually feel like I have been on a brief vacation when I leave there. Perhaps it is because of the lovely hotel and its interesting decorations, but I think more likely it is from the welcoming staff and good food.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The atmosphere was very cozy, we ordered swordfish and a ribeye steak, both were done perfectly, it has a great bar to socialize. The waiter was outstanding. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Love this place! Everyone is always fantastic! Thank you! Alex and everyone here are on point!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Brought my girlfriend here on Saturday. The first seat presented to us was right next to a door where the 34 degree cold air blasted in as guests frequently passed through. We were moved to tiny table on the other side of a glass divide which was cramped, but more comfortable than being next to that door. Our waiter was genial enough, but got our soup orders wrong, brought them out at the incorrect time (my girlfriend wanted to have soup as her meal and it was brought out 20 minutes before my meal arrived). Despite never delivering my soup, it was charged on the receipt. The waiter's tip reflected that.

This is our second -and last- visit to this restaurant. Not an awful experience, but "lackluster" is the word I'd use to describe Dragonfly.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The manager needed our table for a larger party and asked if we'd mind moving. We hadn't even ordered our drinks and we were happy to move to another table. The manager brought us a bottle of wine and then comped our entire meal (which was delicious). Completely unexpected, over the top service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Wonderful service, food was good wine selection was also good with reasonable prices. One person in our group said his scallops were "rubbery". The wait staff was exceptional, very attentive. The only criticism was the noise
from the bar area was so loud at times it was difficult to carry on a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great food, great service. The Chef let us be the first ones to try the new holiday desert he had prepared that day. They also accompanied my wants of putting rose pedals on the table. Excellent night out on the town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We went to Dragonfly for a girls' Christmas lunch and it certainly did not disappoint. We were seated in the "private library" room which was great, but the entire space is really cool so we would have been fine anywhere in the place. Food and service were outstanding, I had the trout which was excellently prepared. Would definitely come back for another special outing. Pricey.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great food great ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 30, 2016

I absolutely love this restaurant. I will definitely be come back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Family Style, Authentic, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We have been coming to Dragonfly for several years on Thanksgiving & Christmas as a couple & also with a small group of friends. On these two holidays many restaurants are closed or choose to serve over-sized buffets. We do not care at all for the highly priced, institutional-tasting food too often offered on these holidays. Dragonfly always has a regular menu that changes seasonally & Chef Landsberg also creates a special menu for the specific holiday. This is wonderful because he allows us to choose & mix courses from both of these palate pleasers & it enlarges the array of choices. We couldn't be more pleased, satisfied, or loyal. Thank you for making each holiday memorable & special!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent restaurant within a beautiful and boutique hotel. Near movies and shopping.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Another great meal at Dragonfly. We went to Dragonfly for Thanksgiving dinner with friends. Innovated twists on your old Thanksgiving favorites. Turkey and duck were both delicious along with a variety of side dishes. Great dessert selections. Service was solid as always. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We got an amazing service, the worst foid ever served

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Overpriced! Salad, 8oz Filet, 1 beer, 3 glasses of house wine $200.00 with 20% tip. Normally, a meal like this at an upscale restaurant would be $150-$160 tops with tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal here. We were first seated in a room off of the main area and didn't love that so we were moved back inside. I'd actually suggest sitting at the bar, the area looked lively and fun.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Service was spotty. Cheese/meat tray overpriced and marginal. Pork terrine inedible. Brussel Sprouts were overwhelming. Too many for an appetizer and ok but not outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 8, 2016

service was nice, food good but nothing to write home about.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was really good, service was somewhat slow but fine. Atmosphere was definitely the best aspect. wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was overpriced, lots of miscommunication between staff and kitchen, very pretentious front staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 25, 2016

I was in a party of ten and I was the only male. Service was smooth and attentive. Food was very good.

Service can be tricky for a group like that and I was very impressed, hence the high marks.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Our server, Johnny, was top notch. Will definitely return for business and social.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Waiter was less than friendly. Food came out luke warm and was sent back to the kitchen to reheat. Free desert was a nice gesture.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.