About Double Zero Napoletana

5825 Roswell Rd. NE
Atlanta, GA 30328
View Larger Map

Double Zero, a contemporary Southern Italian restaurant, offers our guests a unique experience rooted in the ingredients & flavors of the Campania region of Italy - for dinner 7 days a week.

Double Zero's menu features Neapolitan pizza, fresh pastas, fresh seafood, unique Antipasti & Sfizi, composed entrees featuring unique interpretations of classic regional dishes, and indigenous cured meats & cheeses of the region.

Ultimately, Double Zero aims to bring the cuisine of Italy's South to the forefront of the Atlanta dining scene.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Monday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
I-285

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 991-3666

Website:
http://www.doublezeroatl.com/

Entertainment:
Additionally, we have 2 full size bocce ball courts on our patio and an adjacent lounge/cafe seating area.

Catering:
We offer catering through our catering company, CastellucciCatering.com. Please visit the site for easy online ordering or schedule an appointment online to review your event.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet is available during dinner hours to assist our patrons with the limited nature of our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Chad Crete

Private Party Facilities:
We have private dining experiences available for all of your special occasion needs. Please contact us to set up an appointment to see our offerings.

Private Party Contact:
Stephanie Castellucci: 4049913666x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Double Zero offers a variety of special events including, but not limited to the following:

- Pizza Making Classes
- Bocce Ball Parties
- Private Corporate Events
- Classic Cocktail receptions
- Chef's tasting menus
- Wine Tasting events
- Whiskey Tasting events
- Kid's Pizza Parties

Please inquire about our private areas.

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Double Zero Napoletana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (59)
good for groups (56)
neighborhood gem (45)
See All
special occasion (42)
notable wine list (32)
romantic (29)
hot spot (19)
vibrant bar scene (16)
kid-friendly (11)
great for lunch (11)
great for brunch (7)
late-night find (5)
 (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1111 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food

Dined 3 days ago

Delicious food

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Innovative Italian food.

Dined 4 days ago

We love this place. Staff incredible. Pasta is amazing and I love the shaved Brussel sprouts salad. We are so bummed they are moving.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Matt the server and bar tender made whis ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Matt the server and bar tender made whiskey Manhattan's from scratch for our Wisconsin family --connoisseur of Manhattan's -- and the drinks were perfect. Matt knowledge of the menu and vivid detail description was awesome for those eating here for the first time The two salads, two different pizzas, veal meatballs, and the penne pasta bolognese were all delicious.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good service, but the food came out ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Very good service, but the food came out in a big rush so we hardly had time to finish our salads. The pizza was not good--just no flavor and needed salt or something and it was the special. Plus it was cold. Salads were good. The portion size for the half order was more like 1/4 order.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for a low key dinner

Dined on May 11, 2016

Bolognese was the best!! Had a bit of kick. I would recommend the lamb meatballs!! And if you are a cheese fan, get the cheese plate...the local blue cheese was awesome. Carbonara with lamb was great too. Smoked Lamb entree wasn't our favorite, but was still a great plate.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Double Zero exceeds expectations

Dined on May 9, 2016

warm greeting, awesome staff (hostess, bar tenders, pizza creators, GM and server), incredible culinary trip! Lamb meatballs w/sauces amazing, lamb shoulder indescribable, pizza top notch, lemon desert exploding delectable nuances as it was devoured.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service2

My family loves Double Zero (we go at le ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

My family loves Double Zero (we go at least every other month) and thought it would be a wonderful place to celebrate Mother's Day. We got an early reservation hoping to beat the crowd but the restaurant was packed. Unfortunately our service - which is usually top notch - was very slow and we often felt we were forgotten. The food took a long time to come and in between courses - the most challenging was that we ordered 3 desserts which each came separately - approximately 20 minutes between each dessert. It made it awkward for the person who received their dessert but didn't want to watch it melt while waiting for the other desserts to arrive. The apps and entrees were excellent but the portion on the brussel sprout salad was markedly less than in the past and we were shocked to see our favorite multi-layer chocolate cake reduced to a small circle of dry cake. We loved the dessert menu and do know why the restaurant has replaced its standard fare. We love Double Zero and will go back before they leave Sandy Springs - just wish we'd had a better Mothers Day meal.

food5
ambience4
service4

This is consistently becoming our favori ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

This is consistently becoming our favorite family, date, and pizza spot for our family. Food is always great and service high and attentive no matter my wife and I or our kids together. Would highly recommend!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Double Zero Napoletana never disappoints

Dined on May 8, 2016

The pizzas that come fresh out of the Naples-built wood overs are both amazing and extremely fresh when they arrive but don't view this as a pizza joint--the pasta and meat and seafood dishes are always great. Always start with one of the terrific apps like the lamb meatballs or the squash fritters before picking an entree. But if it's just pizza, you can do better.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Restaurant and Meal

Dined on April 23, 2016

Just a great restaurant. The meal, service, wine and drink menu, cost is not bad...but the food is excellent. We usually have appetizer and Pizza, but always try something different. Just awesome.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Everyone loved their appetizers and entr ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Everyone loved their appetizers and entrees. Let's not even talk about the desserts! I've been to Double Zero a few times now and it has been consistently outstanding!

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

WOW--

Dined on April 16, 2016

A friend recommended and it was simply outstanding. Exceeding expectations from a creativity and taste standpoint, the menu was exceptional. Service nearly so--a few opportunities but overall awesome. Will definitely return. server knowledge and explanation of menu was second to none.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious

Dined on April 9, 2016

I love Double Zero. The food and drinks are delicious and unique and the service is always so fast!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant! Mix of both great wood ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Great restaurant! Mix of both great wood-fired pizzas and wonderful appetizers and entrees. Lamb meatballs, brussell sprout salad, and salmon are all delicious! So is the fig and prosciutto pizza! Yum!

food5
ambience5
service5

We always love this spot. This is our n ...

Dined on March 28, 2016

We always love this spot. This is our neighborhood gem and they are moving at the end of summer. We are all so sad because they have the best food in Sandy Springs. Due to all the construction and selling off of land, they are moving to Emory Village. We want them to stay in Sandy Springs... We don't have any place like this in the area... Great pasta, flavorful small plates, excellent pizza and fresh salads. We are so sad......

food5
ambience5
service5

Yep, the experience continues to exceed ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

Yep, the experience continues to exceed expectation again and again. Highly recommend!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for my birthday dinner. It wa ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Went here for my birthday dinner. It was wonderful. Very sad to hear they are moving, as I just moved to the neighbor.... Everything was excellent!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3

Lunch is an entirely more casual affair ...

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

Lunch is an entirely more casual affair than dinner. Semi-self-service, and laid back ambiance in the cafe as well as a limited menu. But the food is just as delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent all the way around. A must try ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Excellent all the way around. A must try.

food3
ambience4
service5
value4

I blame myself ....

Dined on March 12, 2016

My husband and I went to Double Zero late on a Friday night, only about an hour before closing. The staff were already in a mild state of tidying up for the evening ....but nothing too obvious. Our waitress, Hailey, was attentive and polite ...despite our late arrival. The food was good but nothing great ... I attribute this to the late arrival and possibly meals being thrown together last minute, instead of artfully crafted as I suspect they usually do. We had the pork belly risotto, a pizzette, and the Bolognese. All were okay.... just underwhelming from all the great reviews we read. The soda (we didn't try the wine) was even a little flat. The saving grace was the dessert, which was fantastic....a blondie and red velvet that came with these amazingly delicious gelatos. Overall ... it wasn't A+ but we're willing to give them another shot at an earlier hour. The ambiance is nice ... it's a mix of small tables and large family-style dining. The décor and overall feel was rustic and modern...dim Edison bulb-style lights and rustic wood tables. My husband found it to be masculine without being overwhelming, I found it intimate and romantic in a very earthy sort of way. Everything just seemed to breed intimacy....it made us lean in a little closer, scoot a little closer, and enjoy the company. Overall, a winner in the ambiance department.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Plating

Dined on March 5, 2016

The only negative I would say is the blank space on plates...either use smaller plates or more plating techniques

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service4

Awesome food. Hosting corporate events c ...

Dined on March 4, 2016

Awesome food. Hosting corporate events can be a bit noisy but for the unique food it's worth it.

food4
ambience4
service5

Bring cash for the valet's tip as there ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Bring cash for the valet's tip as there is no ATM on site. The nearest ATM is 1 block up the road.

food4
ambience2
service3

It always amazes me when a restaurant ch ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

It always amazes me when a restaurant charges for blue cheese olives. They make enough on the alcohol. It seems to be very petty to charge for the olive to be stuffed.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Sad to hear they are moving

Dined on February 20, 2016

Had another great dinner at Double Zero on Feb 19th but heard they are moving down to Atlanta this spring due to neighborhood development projects. There goes another good restaurant on the north end! We'll miss you DZ! How about a Sandy Springs area location in the future?

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

My two girls (7 & 8) love going here! Th ...

vip
Dined on February 19, 2016

My two girls (7 & 8) love going here! They offer an outstanding pizza for them but also have great other options for my wife and I! I really like on how the bar tender understands the wine list which has a great selection of Italian wines less known to me.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner at Double Z Feb 19 2016

Dined on February 19, 2016

We walked in about 6:30pm, before the dinner crowd. Valet parking is recommended. Our sever had great recommendations and knows the menu well. We split the Jalapeño Risotto with Pork Belly- excellent and a very shareable app. The main courses were a lobster tail over house made pappardelle and a very good Bolognese over pappardelle- the full serving is large. Server suggested a very nice chianti with dinner. All in all great service, well executed and seasoned dishes and a very pleasant experience. The restaurant is casual, with a somewhat energetic noise level.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Every dish was a pleasant surprise, just ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Every dish was a pleasant surprise, just like the other Castellucci restaurants! The pizza went beyond expectations, which was particularly nice since it is a pizza place.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience but a little too loud.

Dined on February 15, 2016

My wife had a very nice dining experience on Valentines night at Double Zero. The Pizza was fantastic and the salads were some of the best we have ever had. The only problem is the noise level was a bit too high for us to carry on a conversation without semi-shouting. We will absolutely return.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

Disappointing

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

Came for valentine dinner. Food was bad, service was slow, but our server was very nice. Not enough servers for a big night. Wine glass came with lipstick on it and we waited 15 minutes for another. Been here many times, this may have been the last.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They're moving

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

Sorry to see you are moving to the Emory area. Hope you can open a similar restaurant in the perimeter area

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great for foodies and reasonable prices

Dined on February 14, 2016

Love the Brussels sprout salad. The roast lamb is off the charts.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

V-Day 2016

Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I had a great time. The service was great and we met a few nice couples near us to chat with.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was absolutely delicious! We ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Everything was absolutely delicious! We enjoyed 4 appetizers and were so pleased with all, especially the pork belly risotto and the lamb meatballs. Our server and the whole staff were attentive and helpful. We will definitely be returning!

food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Good food but Svc still lacks

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

Been quite a few times to DZ. Usually have a problem with the service and this was yet another time. This time brought some friends for the first time. They enjoyed for the most part. Our server seemed to be forgetful and a bit off when it came to bringing the bill that actually showed me how it was paid (I used part gift card, part credit card). The sausage that was requested to be added to the pizza was left off (not sure if this was server error or pizza maker but I'm guessing possibly server seeing that she forgot a few other items), the Parmesan was forgotten (had to ask another server) and the red pepper as well. She seemed to fade off once we received our food and we had to flag her down to order dessert. Charging a $1 for for a little more jalapeno jelly to go w/my l'orossto (smoked lamb) to go was a bit much as well. Give me a break - just put a little more jelly in the box already. Is a couple tbls really going to break you? Now that they are moving I don't think we'll make it there as much...time to try other pizza places that we have not experienced. We appreciated this place being closer to us seeing that we are in north Marietta.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our experience was phenomenal. Device wa ...

Dined on February 9, 2016

Our experience was phenomenal. Device was top notch and they even recognized that on my reservation I stated it was my moms birthday. When we got to the table there was a signed card from all of the staff! As soon as we finished dinner and were sitting chatting they brought the cake out, lit. It was a perfect night for my mom. Not to mention the food was fabulous ! Hailey was our server.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Service

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

Once again a great meal with unbelievable service, I have come to expect nothing less from Stephanie and her staff. Great food, wonderful time

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and service

Dined on February 6, 2016

Amazing food and service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have never had a bad experience at Dou ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

I have never had a bad experience at DoubleZero. I also haven't had a dish that wasn't delicious (the pork belly risotto is perfection, all the pizzas are yummy, and the chocolate cake is heaven!). The atmosphere is great and the servers are very attentive. I recommend DoubleZero to anyone. :)

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Sad to say goodbye =(

Dined on January 31, 2016

Always love this place! Sad to see it go. Cozy and convenient. Great wine and great service, always!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.