About Double Zero

1577 North Decatur Rd
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

Double Zero, a contemporary Southern Italian restaurant, offers our guests a unique experience rooted in the ingredients & flavors of the Campania region of Italy - for dinner 7 days a week.

Double Zero's menu features Neapolitan pizza, fresh pastas, fresh seafood, unique Antipasti & Sfizi, composed entrees featuring unique interpretations of classic regional dishes, and indigenous cured meats & cheeses of the region.

Ultimately, Double Zero aims to bring the cuisine of Italy's South to the forefront of the Atlanta dining scene.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Monday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
I-285

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 991-3666

Website:
http://www.doublezeroatl.com/

Entertainment:
Additionally, we have 2 full size bocce ball courts on our patio and an adjacent lounge/cafe seating area.

Catering:
We offer catering through our catering company, CastellucciCatering.com. Please visit the site for easy online ordering or schedule an appointment online to review your event.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet is available during dinner hours to assist our patrons with the limited nature of our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Chad Crete

Private Party Facilities:
We have private dining experiences available for all of your special occasion needs. Please contact us to set up an appointment to see our offerings.

Private Party Contact:
Stephanie Castellucci: 4049913666x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Double Zero offers a variety of special events including, but not limited to the following:

- Pizza Making Classes
- Bocce Ball Parties
- Private Corporate Events
- Classic Cocktail receptions
- Chef's tasting menus
- Wine Tasting events
- Whiskey Tasting events
- Kid's Pizza Parties

Please inquire about our private areas.

Restaurant Photos

Double Zero
Double Zero
Double Zero
Double Zero
Double Zero
Double Zero
Double Zero
Double Zero
Double Zero
Double Zero
Double Zero
Double Zero
Pork Belly Risotto
Lamb Meatballs
Bombolini
Affettati Pizza
bomboloni
Lobster Pappardelle
00 Chocolate Cake
Mangalitsa Prosciutto
Cavatelli
Quattro Stagione Pizza
Pesche (Peach Terrine)
Butternut Squash Frittelle
Zucchini Cake
Double Zero Pizza
Tuna Crudo
Short Rib Crespelle
Papardelle
Polipo
Pizza Margherita
Peach Cake
Cappucino Panna Cotta
Insalata Di Cavoletti
Cannoli
Bitter Ginger
Lamb Tenderloin
Quail Spiedino
Aviation Cocktail
Maiale Alla Sorrenta
Cavatelli With Braised Pork Cheeks
Lobster Salad
Grilled Mahi Mahi
Formaggio Tasting
Ravioli
Carrot Mascarpone Gelato
Calamari E Granchi
Sausage Ravioli
Double Zero Chocolate Cake
Nutella Terrine
Double Zero Napoletana
Squid Ink Pasta With Calamari, Grilled Octopus, Shrimp
Chocolate Nutella Cake
Lamb Polpetini
Pineapple Carpaccio
Setaccio Dell' Immondizia
Rucola
Dessert Ravioli
Lamb Polpettine
Burrata & Strawberries
Arancini
00 Manhattan
Manhattan
Affitatti
Mozzarella Al Forna
Trout
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Market Mushroom Pizza
L'arrosto
Moscato d'Asti
Condiments
Pizza Bread
Nutella Gelato
Crispy Lamb Meatballs
Canolli
3 Cheese Orecchiette
Pappardelle
Cappuccino
Meats & Cheese
zuchinni cake
Pork Belly Risitto
Formaggi Al Forno
Gorgonzola Shitake Pasta
Breadsticks
Sour Dough Bread
Flatbread
Buratta And Prosciutto
Butternut Squash Fritatelle
Butternut Squash Fritelle @ Double Zero
Maiale Pizza
Meat & Cheese Player With FORTUNATE DRINKER cocktail
Barrata
American Pizza
Aviation
Maiale
Macchiato
Misticanza Salad
Tuna Tartare
Fritto Misto
Cozze al Forno

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Double Zero Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (30)
Good for Groups (29)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
See All
Special Occasion (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Romantic (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1135 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service excellent. Food excellent. Just ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Service excellent. Food excellent. Just one comment . Each pasta I asked about I was told the chef had changed the pasta type from what was shown on the menu . ! Pasta types were very limited

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Double Zero is a main stay regarding din ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Double Zero is a main stay regarding dining for friends and family from out of town. The food is always great and the service is hard to beat. This occasion was for a double birthday celebration and the birthday girls had a wonderful time. As always, highly recommended!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

From the parking attendant to the hostes ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

From the parking attendant to the hostess to the wait staff this restaurant is Top!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Double Zero is always reliable, always g ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Double Zero is always reliable, always good to very good, and at times excellent. Tonight it was excellent. The burrata dish was wonderful, fresh cheese, fantastic beet pesto, etc. We then shared a pizza, which is always consistently excellent at Double Zero. Next we shared the smoked lamb carbonara, which was fabulous - rich and delicious, great pasta and wonderful lamb ragu. Federico Castellucci (father) is the proverbial restaurateur - he is caring, shows concern and exceptionally charming. We will miss Double Zero when it leaves Sandy Springs (the most restaurant-deprived area of Atlanta, read: good restaurant).

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Double Zero is a great spot! Always has ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Double Zero is a great spot! Always has amazing food and service, which is key!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the relaxed feel of this place – ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The drinks are amazing and the service is great and the wait staff is very knowledgeable of the menu. Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable."

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistent, high quality meals. I am nev ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Consistent, high quality meals. I am never disappointed.

Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Even with a 3 hour neighborhood power ou ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Even with a 3 hour neighborhood power outage caused by lightning.....the Double Zero staff never missed a beat. Food and service was superb....and it was great fun to eat by candlelight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Big fan of this place - it was my first ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Big fan of this place - it was my first time here. The power was out due to some local storms, but things were handled expertly. All of the food was available and the staff used candles to light everything up. I would definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Love this place. Best pizza and drink ev ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Love this place. Best pizza and drink ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a perfect anniversary night with my ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Had a perfect anniversary night with my wife at double zero. We had roast lamb, carbonara, and tiramisu. The food quality was superb. The server was very patient and knowledged. Everything was just perfect!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very friendly host and valet greeted us. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

very friendly host and valet greeted us.

Good prixe fixe menu service was a bit slow.

Definitely great pizza.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Went there to try Napolitanen pizza. Wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Went there to try Napolitanen pizza. Was good, a bit soggy but tasteful.

The cocktails are excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Outstanding service! We mentioned that w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Outstanding service! We mentioned that we were celebrating our 32nd wedding anniversary and, upon arrival, were given a card signed by all of the employees. In addition, we had a coupon that we received via email providing a complimentary entree and, then, to top it all off, the maitre d' comped us a dessert!! As if all of the wonderful treatment wasn't enough, the food was delicious and we will certainly be back soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a must for my birthday & everyone ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Always a must for my birthday & everyone takes such great care of us every single time! Really going to miss the team (and of course, the amazing food!!) when they move to Emory Village.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been there a couple of times, but ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I have been there a couple of times, but my most recent visit wasn't as good. The food was cold and the waitress was friendly, but clueless. We had to keep reminder her about our orders.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

We absolutely loved our recent visit to ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We absolutely loved our recent visit to Double Zero. The food and ambiance was outstanding. Our entire party agreed the food was the best we've had in a long time! Our server, Hailey, was very attentive and knowledgeable about the dining and wine/cocktail offerings. If I had one complaint, it's that it was hard to read the menu due to the small font and dim lighting. I refuse to acknowledge that might have been a result of leaving the house sans reading glasses, but in all seriousness, the lighting was very dim where we were seated and it was difficult to read the menus. All-in-all, we had a delightful visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Over the past few weeks we discovered Ne ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Over the past few weeks we discovered Neopoletan style pizza and put Double Zero on our taste tour. It was added to my list for a pizza fix. I also enjoyed the atmosphere and attentive staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Double Zero pizza

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Amazing - definitely recommend it! I would order it again, also the butternut squash balls!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife really enjoyed the Lobster. Eve ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

My wife really enjoyed the Lobster. Even though my pizza was not to my particular tasting, it was actually a very good dish. I was just trying different toppings I usually do not put on pizza. I would have to say this is the most authentic Italian pizza I have tried on this side of the Atlantic. We will come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Absolutely terrrible.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

I know they are moving but they should just close now. Food was so disappointing. Have been many times in the past - they are just buying time now. Don't go there anymore!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Tonight was our first time at Double Zer ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Tonight was our first time at Double Zero, decided to check it out.....boy, are we glad we did!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Delicious food

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Delicious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Innovative Italian food.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We love this place. Staff incredible. Pasta is amazing and I love the shaved Brussel sprouts salad. We are so bummed they are moving.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Matt the server and bar tender made whis ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Matt the server and bar tender made whiskey Manhattan's from scratch for our Wisconsin family --connoisseur of Manhattan's -- and the drinks were perfect.

Matt knowledge of the menu and vivid detail description was awesome for those eating here for the first time

The two salads, two different pizzas, veal meatballs, and the penne pasta bolognese were all delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good service, but the food came out ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Very good service, but the food came out in a big rush so we hardly had time to finish our salads. The pizza was not good--just no flavor and needed salt or something and it was the special. Plus it was cold. Salads were good. The portion size for the half order was more like 1/4 order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place for a low key dinner

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Bolognese was the best!! Had a bit of kick. I would recommend the lamb meatballs!! And if you are a cheese fan, get the cheese plate...the local blue cheese was awesome. Carbonara with lamb was great too. Smoked Lamb entree wasn't our favorite, but was still a great plate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Double Zero exceeds expectations

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

warm greeting, awesome staff (hostess, bar tenders, pizza creators, GM and server), incredible culinary trip! Lamb meatballs w/sauces amazing, lamb shoulder indescribable, pizza top notch, lemon desert exploding delectable nuances as it was devoured.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family loves Double Zero (we go at le ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My family loves Double Zero (we go at least every other month) and thought it would be a wonderful place to celebrate Mother's Day. We got an early reservation hoping to beat the crowd but the restaurant was packed. Unfortunately our service - which is usually top notch - was very slow and we often felt we were forgotten. The food took a long time to come and in between courses - the most challenging was that we ordered 3 desserts which each came separately - approximately 20 minutes between each dessert. It made it awkward for the person who received their dessert but didn't want to watch it melt while waiting for the other desserts to arrive. The apps and entrees were excellent but the portion on the brussel sprout salad was markedly less than in the past and we were shocked to see our favorite multi-layer chocolate cake reduced to a small circle of dry cake. We loved the dessert menu and do know why the restaurant has replaced its standard fare.

We love Double Zero and will go back before they leave Sandy Springs - just wish we'd had a better Mothers Day meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

This is consistently becoming our favori ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This is consistently becoming our favorite family, date, and pizza spot for our family. Food is always great and service high and attentive no matter my wife and I or our kids together. Would highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Double Zero Napoletana never disappoints

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The pizzas that come fresh out of the Naples-built wood overs are both amazing and extremely fresh when they arrive but don't view this as a pizza joint--the pasta and meat and seafood dishes are always great. Always start with one of the terrific apps like the lamb meatballs or the squash fritters before picking an entree. But if it's just pizza, you can do better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal. Excellent execution of Itali ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great meal. Excellent execution of Italian dishes -- some familiar and others not so familiar.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Restaurant and Meal

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Just a great restaurant. The meal, service, wine and drink menu, cost is not bad...but the food is excellent. We usually have appetizer and Pizza, but always try something different. Just awesome.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone loved their appetizers and entr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Everyone loved their appetizers and entrees. Let's not even talk about the desserts! I've been to Double Zero a few times now and it has been consistently outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

WOW--

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

A friend recommended and it was simply outstanding. Exceeding expectations from a creativity and taste standpoint, the menu was exceptional. Service nearly so--a few opportunities but overall awesome. Will definitely return.

server knowledge and explanation of menu was second to none.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Delicious

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

I love Double Zero. The food and drinks are delicious and unique and the service is always so fast!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant! Mix of both great wood ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Great restaurant! Mix of both great wood-fired pizzas and wonderful appetizers and entrees. Lamb meatballs, brussell sprout salad, and salmon are all delicious! So is the fig and prosciutto pizza! Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always love this spot. This is our n ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

We always love this spot. This is our neighborhood gem and they are moving at the end of summer. We are all so sad because they have the best food in Sandy Springs. Due to all the construction and selling off of land, they are moving to Emory Village. We want them to stay in Sandy Springs... We don't have any place like this in the area... Great pasta, flavorful small plates, excellent pizza and fresh salads. We are so sad......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Yep, the experience continues to exceed ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Yep, the experience continues to exceed expectation again and again. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went here for my birthday dinner. It wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Went here for my birthday dinner. It was wonderful. Very sad to hear they are moving, as I just moved to the neighbor.... Everything was excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.