About Double Zero

1577 North Decatur Rd
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

Our ancestors, and many others like them, made the pilgrimage from southern Italy to Ellis Island. These immigrants hit the streets of NYC with a ripe attitude and a culture deeply rooted in food. Their entrepreneurial spirit spawned many businesses as Italian-Americans infiltrated the neighborhoods surrounding Mulberry Street and much of the Lower East Side of Manhattan. This new home was rich in Neapolitan ties; however, a uniquely American identity was taking form as they embraced their status as first generation Italian-Americans.

Now generations removed from that first journey across the Atlantic, we aim to update the concept of an Italian-American restaurant. The sourcing of our ingredients, our techniques, and the design of our space is modern, but we take inspiration from the tenacity, originality, and hustle of our ancestors — and of course, their damn delicious food. We hope that those who came before us would be proud of this effort.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Oxford Rd NE

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 991-3666

Website:
http://www.doublezeroatl.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet is available during dinner hours to assist our patrons with the limited nature of our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Edwin Molina

Private Party Facilities:
We have private dining experiences available for all of your special occasion needs. Please contact us to set up an appointment to see our offerings.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Cruz: 4049913666x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Double Zero offers a variety of special events including, but not limited to the following:

- Private Corporate Events
- Classic Cocktail receptions
- Chef's tasting menus
- Wine Tasting events
- Whiskey Tasting events

Please inquire about our private areas.

Restaurant Photos

  • Double Zero, Atlanta, GA
  • Double Zero, Atlanta, GA
  • Double Zero, Atlanta, GA
  • Double Zero, Atlanta, GA
Double Zero, Atlanta, GA
Double Zero, Atlanta, GA
Double Zero, Atlanta, GA
Double Zero, Atlanta, GA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Double Zero Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (39)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Creative Cuisine (34)
See All
Good for a Date (33)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Modern Decor (26)
Casual (26)
Fun (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Special Occasion (21)
Bar Seating (21)
Wood Oven (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Authentic (15)
Open Kitchen (15)
Business Meals (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Cozy (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Romantic (7)
Seasonal (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Healthy (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Family Style (4)
People Watching (4)
Great Beer (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Historic (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1214 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was absolutely delicious! The w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was absolutely delicious! The waiter told us that the small plates were designed for sharing. I would let go of that concept all together. The pasta dishes were really impossible to split up. If they mean for the food to be shared the kitchen should prepare it based on the number of people at the table. Three pieces of something to be shared amongst for people is an odd way to split something. But the food is very inventive and I look forward to going back many times.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious and wine/ drink optio ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was delicious and wine/ drink options were extensive. Our server, Ashe, was excellent. We will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The kitchen was backed up when we arrive ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

The kitchen was backed up when we arrived for dinner. One of our orders was forgotten and to compensate for the slow service, our pizzas were cooked but burned around the edges. In addition, there were hardly and kosher selections to satisfy everyone in our party. Sadly, the most memorable part of our dinner was the beginning (appetizer) and end (comped dessert and porsecco). We were loyal patrons to the Roswell location and are disappointed with the new location's ambiance, food service and selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Excellent food. Patrick served us and we ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food. Patrick served us and we went his suggestions on food and wine. Will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great enjoyed it. The servers were help ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Great enjoyed it. The servers were helpful at the bar and the table. Wine delicious, and interesting selection of unusual beers. Meal appreciated by all

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The cauliflower was a star, along with t ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The cauliflower was a star, along with the octopus. We loved

the small plates that were easy to share. And of course the pizza was spectacular. Great variety for vegetarians.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful meal, wonderful service. We ca ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Wonderful meal, wonderful service. We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Wood Oven, Tapas, Authentic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group of 3 ordered 5 small plates. T ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Our group of 3 ordered 5 small plates. The portions were adequate and it was a fun way to eat. We started with burrata cheese that came with toasted sourdough bread. The fried cauliflower and arancini arrived next. After all that was polished off, they delivered our scallop and lamb chop dishes. Every dish was delicious and creative. This place is a winner.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Fantastic! We used to frequent their ol ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Fantastic! We used to frequent their old space in Sandy Springs and loved their old menu. We were apprehensive about their menu, however we did want to give it a try

The food was fantastic, smaller plates means trying more dishes and they were all great.

It was our anniversary and everyone there made its feel special. Well done everyone, we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first trip to Double Zero. We live ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Our first trip to Double Zero. We live in Decatur, and go to Iberian Pig now and again, which is also operated by the Castellucci Hospitality Group. We enjoy the food at I-Pig, but the restaurant is too loud and too crowded. Double Zero by contrast was open and relaxed, and it was easy to have a conversation. The food is more Mediterranean than Spanish, but the approach to dining is comparable, and it was all quite delicious. Our server Patrick was very entertaining and offered good advice about the meal. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been to Double Zero in Emory Vill ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I have been to Double Zero in Emory Village four times, and it has always been a pleasant experience. The tapas dishes on the menu are interesting and, so far, delicious. The pizzas are also excellent. Many restaurants that have good food have mediocre desserts, but Double Zero's desserts are outstanding. On our last visit, the one downside was that I opted for a dish of Wagyu beef because the waiter raved about it. I should have asked the price but didn't; he should have told us the price but didn't. It was far more expensive than other tapas items and was much tougher than Wagyu should have been--still pretty good, but certainly not worth the cost. That isn't a black mark in my mind but just a gray smudge. Double Zero is a great dining experience.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great server. All the staff including th ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great server. All the staff including the valet were very helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are here before going to an event at ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We are here before going to an event at Emory. Great, friendly service, good food, convenient location, and the advantage of valet in area where parking can be tricky.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

This was our first time dining at Double ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was our first time dining at Double Zero !

Our waiter was very knowledgeable and extremely attentive. The Red Snapper was amazing and the cocktails were also delicious. I would have given all "5 stars", but found the small plates a bit too small. However the large plates are definitely shareable!

We will definitely be returning for another "date night".

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great space, tables, friendly wait staff ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great space, tables, friendly wait staff and good service. Good food. Fair prices.

Glad it is in the neighborhood, much needed!

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

First time at new location. Food was all ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

First time at new location. Food was all good, but prefer old menu. A bit pricey for some of the small plates. Unlikely to be back anytime soon due to changes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Great atmosphere and delicious Italian i ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great atmosphere and delicious Italian inspired cuisine. Loved the vibe and very excited to have a restaurant of this caliber in the neighborhood!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

So glad to have Double Zero in my neighb ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

So glad to have Double Zero in my neighborhood. Pizzas were light with fresh ingredients. Arugula salad was a great starter, tortelli was good, just a super small portion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent service and great food. Very b ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Excellent service and great food. Very broad tapas menu for sharing, not so much geared toward individual melas. Everything we tried was well prepared and presented. Will return.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our 2nd visit. Our 1st visit w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This was our 2nd visit. Our 1st visit was on 9/25 and on that date, the food was superior to our most recent visit. We ordered several of the tapas which we had had previously and there had been changes in the receipt and the dishes weren't as good as before.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Everything was delicious - we tried 8-10 ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Everything was delicious - we tried 8-10 tapas and dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere and food! Staff is know ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great atmosphere and food! Staff is knowledgeable and friendly!

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We tried Double Zero for the first time ...

vip
 (Ireland)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We tried Double Zero for the first time after attending a reading on a Tuesday night. The space is quite large but wasn't overly crowded or loud when we went. I had to ask our waiter to explain the concept to us (I knew they were small plates/pizzas, but wanted to know how big they were, etc.). The cocktail menu is nice but not amazingly unique; I probably shouldn't have splurged on the expensive liquor the waiter recommended. The small plates probably vary in size--the very good kale salad was enough for several bites for two people; the pasta was maybe two tiny bites of eh per person. The pizza dough really is worth the hype--different and delicious--though very floppy and wet in the middle. I think DZ could pass on the schtick, like giving us scissors to cut our pizza (why?!), and just be a decent restaurant instead of trying so hard. Lots of staff about, handing out plates as they became available (we were delivered another table's dinner at one point) and our waiter had a knack for recommending the most expensive food items, but everyone was pretty friendly. We were happy overall and would return though if in the area.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was great! Everything we ordere ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The food was great! Everything we ordered was good. The menu is mostly small plates so we ordered a variety of menu items for our party of four to share. The drinks were also good. We had a great server who gave us recommendations that were spot on. Would definitely return. Easy valet parking, too.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful dinner and the server was exce ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Wonderful dinner and the server was excellent. A very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Something for everyone! Small plates to ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Something for everyone! Small plates to full-size entrees. Menu organized from light to hearty so it's easy to make choices. Fun for sharing, but if you don't have to. Have not had a dish less than delicious in two recent visits.

Service is professional yet relaxed.

All in all, a fun time.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good, we ordered a bun ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was very good, we ordered a bunch of small plates. One of the specials was a 4 oz portion of halibut which was delicious! It was a little noisy for my 80 something year old parents, but the noise level was probably fine for everyone else. Will go there again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I wasn't sure what to expect, but was no ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2016

I wasn't sure what to expect, but was not disappointed! Food, wine, service were awesome. Grilled Kale salad may have been my favorite of all dishes we tried! Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time eating here and it didn't dis ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 20, 2016

First time eating here and it didn't disappoint! Loved the small plates so we were able to try several items. Loved the scallops, and the artichoke dip with the delicious bread, and these yummy brisket fritter type things were so good! Great ambiance, great service, and the butterscotch dessert we had was so decadent we had to share it! Highly recommend will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful ! Sampled the menu with a cou ...

vip
 (Northern MI)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Wonderful ! Sampled the menu with a couple small plates ( artichoke al forno, arancini and arugula salad) and then ordered a pizza which we tasted but took the majority home. Each bite of each plate was a delight. Could not believe how tasty the pizza crust is.

The menu calls for exploration and explanation to fully appreciate an outing at Double Zero however just the pizza will make anyone happy.

Tags: Tapas, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A pleasant surorise with tasty bites and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 19, 2016

A pleasant surorise with tasty bites and Garon, quick-witted and savvy service.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and service was great. I will ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The food and service was great. I will be back again. Have told several of my friends about Double Zero

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This whole group of restaurants are just ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 18, 2016

This whole group of restaurants are just amazing. Double Zero, Cooks and Soldiers, The Iberian Pig. You can't go wrong with any of them.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice atmosphere, not too noisy. Our grou ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Nice atmosphere, not too noisy. Our group of 5 enjoyed it a lot. Only criticism is the wait staff don't seem to know the menu very well - food or wine. I had been to the Roswell Rd. location & found the staff to be very knowledgable. Perhaps new staff will improve over time. Great salads and pizza.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

We went to the new location expecting th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We went to the new location expecting the same menu, but we were greeted with a new menu--which was delicious!! It was hard to choose but we were delighted with everything we ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have a very special connection to thi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We have a very special connection to this place. We celebrated our wedding reception here and have been back several times since. We just checked out their new location and were blown away by the new set-up, decor, but mostly, their new menu. The food was so fascinating and even more delicious than it sounded. We had a chance to reconnect with the people who helped make our special day so much more memorable and they were just as excited to see us! We can't wait to see what else they have in store for the future but are so thrilled to be along for the ride. Thank you, Double Zero, for being so good to us. You really do know how to make your guests feel so welcomed and part of your family.

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Organic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Authentic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Historic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Patrick was a great host from making rec ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Patrick was a great host from making recommendations to additional plates to accompanying wine. Served with grace and a smile.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food and a wonderful atmospher ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Fantastic food and a wonderful atmosphere, we drove all the way from Suwanee to enjoy Double Zero and were beyond pleased with our experience--yes, more than just a meal. We started with some small plates that offered us a chance to try some dishes for the first time and, while each of us had favorites (mine was the tonnarelli), all of us were pleased. We moved on to the best pizza outside of Italy...sausage, goat cheese, pickled pear. We considered a second pizza but opted for dessert. A perfect evening, and I can promise that we'll be back.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my third visit and still have p ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This was my third visit and still have plenty to try on the menu. I highly recommend the sea scallops and halibut. The chef is creative. The pizza is excellent. Great drinks and wine list. Had an amazing dessert -butterscotch pudding with an oatmeal cookie on top.

A great addition to Emory Village. Good food, good service. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Tapas, Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The spinach artichoke dip was delicious. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The spinach artichoke dip was delicious...the best we've ever eaten and is plenty for sharing between four people. We also ordered the roasted cauliflower which was my husband's favorite and mixed vegetables of peas and carrots which was really too small for sharing. We ordered two pizzas for the table but were disappointed that more pizza options weren't available. The wood burning oven makes for a delicious crust but the toppings were not what we would have chosen. We finished the meal with the key lime tart and a butterscotch pudding topped with a cookie. Both were delectable and would order again. Next visit I will order the tapas and dessert and skip the pizza. The valet parking makes it convenient to visit this location.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.