About Double Zero

1577 North Decatur Rd
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

Our ancestors, and many others like them, made the pilgrimage from southern Italy to Ellis Island. These immigrants hit the streets of NYC with a ripe attitude and a culture deeply rooted in food. Their entrepreneurial spirit spawned many businesses as Italian-Americans infiltrated the neighborhoods surrounding Mulberry Street and much of the Lower East Side of Manhattan. This new home was rich in Neapolitan ties; however, a uniquely American identity was taking form as they embraced their status as first generation Italian-Americans.

Now generations removed from that first journey across the Atlantic, we aim to update the concept of an Italian-American restaurant. The sourcing of our ingredients, our techniques, and the design of our space is modern, but we take inspiration from the tenacity, originality, and hustle of our ancestors — and of course, their damn delicious food. We hope that those who came before us would be proud of this effort.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Oxford Rd NE

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 991-3666

Website:
http://www.doublezeroatl.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet is available during dinner hours to assist our patrons with the limited nature of our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Edwin Molina

Private Party Facilities:
We have private dining experiences available for all of your special occasion needs. Please contact us to set up an appointment to see our offerings.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Cruz: 4049913666x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Double Zero offers a variety of special events including, but not limited to the following:

- Private Corporate Events
- Classic Cocktail receptions
- Chef's tasting menus
- Wine Tasting events
- Whiskey Tasting events

Please inquire about our private areas.

Restaurant Photos

  • Double Zero
  • Double Zero
  • Double Zero
  • Double Zero
Double Zero
Double Zero
Double Zero
Double Zero

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Double Zero Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (30)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Good for Groups (27)
See All
Special Occasion (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Hot Spot (13)
Tapas (13)
Modern Decor (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Romantic (9)
Wood Oven (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Casual (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Authentic (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Fun (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Business Meals (3)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Seasonal (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Cozy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1162 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love the new location!

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 5 days ago

I love the new location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent time. The Castelluc ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had an excellent time. The Castellucci family has done it again!

Tags: Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Casual, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great and informative service, intriguin ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great and informative service, intriguing dishes, ridiculously high prices for a university community, loved the beets and bleu, beef rib too sweet and fatty, desserts were staid and disappointing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Casual, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food and service were both excellent ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food and service were both excellent , but the menu was very meat heavy with all the choices somewhat fatty. There were no lighter options such as vegetables or salads. What was served was very well done but my wife and one of my daughters won't return unless the menu broadens.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Having been to the Double Zero in Sandy ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Having been to the Double Zero in Sandy Springs, I was hoping for a more Italian style menu with an abundance of pizza and pasta options. This menu, while quite shareable and interesting, did not appeal to me as much. I feel I can get small plates of dips and veggies at several Atlanta restaurants. I wanted a more authentic Italian experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Located in the heart of Emory Village, D ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Located in the heart of Emory Village, Double Zero features small Italian plates, somewhat similar to the concept of the highly-regarded Iberian Pig in downtown Decatur. Everything we've tried there has been exceptional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice place with friendly staff. Pizza wa ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Nice place with friendly staff. Pizza was great but other food overpriced. Too noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

While the food was good, we would never ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

While the food was good, we would never return because of the noise level. You just could not talk at all to the people at your table. Also, they have a problem with handicapped access. Our friend is in a wheelchair and had a terrible time getting into the restaurant. The manager sent us an appetizer to make up for the inconvenience but that did not erase the feeling that handicapped access was not considered.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

Great experience! Good food. Excellent s ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Great experience! Good food. Excellent staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Been waiting with great interest for thi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Been waiting with great interest for this restaurant to open up in the former original Jaggers location. Again, I think that this new restaurant is missing the sweet spot for Emory Village just like Ink and Elm, the prior restaurant in the same location. The prices are quite high for this location crawling with college students. $19 for a Smoked Brisket Pizza which had a very scarce amount of brisket and was not that tasty. The cauliflower app was a very small portion and was bland and a bit greasy tasting. The grilled kale salad was a very nice but small salad. Bottom line... $10 avg apps, $14/up tapas and &19 small/not even medium pizzas is going to be a tough sell in The Village.

Was hoping for a Pub or Sports Bar with quality food and many beer taps, nightly specials to give us all a reason to make this our neighborhood joint.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Amazing food, amazing staff, will be bac ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Amazing food, amazing staff, will be back for sure!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went to Double Zero for a work dinner. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

I went to Double Zero for a work dinner. The location was convenient. We have several small plates and a pizza. All were quite good. The wine list is OK, but is a bit of a weak spot. Everything we ordered was good, but the pulpo and the pizza stood out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent new addition to Emory Village; ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Excellent new addition to Emory Village; the team from Decatur's Iberian Pig opened this wonderful restaurant in the beautiful space previously owned by Ink and Elm. It is really good and very nice. Works for a quick casual bite after work or a really nice dinner at a slow pace. Many outstanding small plates.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to Double Zero. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

This was our first visit to Double Zero. I have to say we will definitely be back. We had a number of their small plates for dinner, and everything was tasty and nicely seasoned, very flavorful. Service was great too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant just opened in the Emory ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

This restaurant just opened in the Emory Village location, where Ink & Elm used to be. They have done a beautiful job with the space. Don't let the Italian/Pizza/Pasta deter you from eating here. It really is more of Italian Tapas and they were really delicious. The menu had a lot of variety. I was pleased to see a good number of vegetable tapas, as well as some interesting meat and seafood tapas (such as oxtail and octopus). There were interesting cocktails as well. Recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Excellent food and service despite only ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent food and service despite only being open for 5 days! Don't be scared off by the 2 pound beef rib--one or two people can finish it and still order plenty of small plates. Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Tapas, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Since they had only been open for a few ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Since they had only been open for a few days, we expected glitches - but there were none! Double zero has great energy, lovely service and outstanding food. Don't miss the arancini with smoked brisket! Service was attentive and friendly. This a great new addition to the Emory/Druid Hills neighborhood and we plan to return often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to Double Zero on recommendation ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We went to Double Zero on recommendation from our waitress Jenny at Cooks and Soldiers. We were not disappointed with the food at all apart from you don't do gluten free pizzas!! It was explained to us by our server that all the dishes were to share so because I am gluten intolerant Mark and I decided to have the same dish thinking that we were going to get a large bowl of the pigs cheek ragu. Of course we didn't and ended up having the same dish each, which by the way was gorgeous. We both felt that the style of dining was not explained to us fully, the phrase used was "all dishes are designed to be shared". Rightly or wrongly we thought we were going to get one large bowl of food. In our view, as an Italian restaurant there should also be black pepper to hand and Parmesan cheese. We had to ask and wait while it was brought to us. This has by no means put us off your restaurant and we will definitely return considering the gluten free options available. This could also just be teething problems as we know you have only just opened. We both wish you much success in this new venture and will see you in October.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Casual, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Excellent tapas, interesting cocktails a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Excellent tapas, interesting cocktails and possibly the best pizza in Atlanta. We plan on returning to sample more of the menu. A great addition to the Emory area!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Fun, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Authentic, Wood Oven, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had been to the original location in ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We had been to the original location in Sandy Springs. This reboot has a brighter, friendlier decor and a great menu, something for everyone. Prices were fair.

Considering the fact that it had only been open for 4 days, service was fine....professional and friendly. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious in so many ways! I've had the ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Delicious in so many ways!

I've had the starter bread basket, 3/3 cheese and charcuterie platter, Farnese wine and Double Zero Napoletana pizza - now called the MPO pizza or something like that. In subsequent visits I couldn't bring myself to order anything else. The namesake pizza is just fantastic - though I prefer the old guard variant over the new (changed as they moved to Emory). I've ordered the same type of pizza in Italy (when I established it as my preference) and must say that this place justifies the creation. The Farnese also pairs nicely (note, much better with some air).

Also worth noting are the finely crafted cocktails. The crew has always done a great job behind the bar with specialty drinks and traditional favorites. Time will tell if the new expanded group can carry on the reputation. I highly recommend the barrel aged cocktails as they have them available. They are all exemplary examples of perfect mixology and deserve nothing short of respect and enjoyment. And my new favorite menu drink is The Architect - give it a whirl if the ingredients are up your ally.

Aside from the excellent food, the decor/ambiance is great. Staff is equally wonderful and friendly.

Note that Double Zero Napoletana is only open for dinner 5pm+

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Wood Oven, Hot Spot, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We went to Double Zero on the 3rd night ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We went to Double Zero on the 3rd night they were open. We were seated immediately upon arrival, and the hostesses were friendly. Wait staff was friendly helpful and efficient. The menu is largely an Italian take on tapas. Inventive and flavorful food. We ordered several "small plates" as well as one pasta and a pizza. I personally thought the smoky brisket risotto balls ("arancini") were too smoky and ate only one, but the others were eaten gladly by the other meat-eater at the table. 2 things we didn't care for:

1. Noise level was way too loud. Restaurant should invest in sound reducing tiles or something like that to absorb the noise.

2. Hostesses and wait staff were very obviously checking our table frequently. Not sure if it was just to pick up used plates or to determine how close we were to finishing so they could turn our table. Whatever the case, they were very obvious and it made us uncomfortable. Hopefully, this was just a new-staff-in-training glitch that will ease away with experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

What a great find in the Emory Village n ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

What a great find in the Emory Village neighborhood! This is truly a fine dining (yet fun!) experience for the Druid Hills/Virginia Highlands homeowners. The wait staff are extremely knowledgeable and enjoyed talking about the dishes as much as we enjoyed eating them! The choices are varied, so if you can't make up your mind - ask your waiter - they will steer you right! Four small plates, plus one large entree or one pizza is perfect for a party of 4.

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great new menu in vastly improved space. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great new menu in vastly improved space. It may take people a while to find it (again), but those that do will have a terrific meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The move has been seemless and they have ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

The move has been seemless and they have added to their reputation for innovation and creating dishes that appeal to the discriminating palate. Great service and the owners show sincere devotion to the satisfaction of their customers.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience on opening night. We we ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great experience on opening night. We went very early when it was quiet. They made accommodations by eliminating some sugary ingredients in the food & drink. Funghi pizza was delicious. More vegetarian options always appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service excellent. Food excellent. Just ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Service excellent. Food excellent. Just one comment . Each pasta I asked about I was told the chef had changed the pasta type from what was shown on the menu . ! Pasta types were very limited

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Double Zero is a main stay regarding din ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Double Zero is a main stay regarding dining for friends and family from out of town. The food is always great and the service is hard to beat. This occasion was for a double birthday celebration and the birthday girls had a wonderful time. As always, highly recommended!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

From the parking attendant to the hostes ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

From the parking attendant to the hostess to the wait staff this restaurant is Top!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Double Zero is always reliable, always g ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Double Zero is always reliable, always good to very good, and at times excellent. Tonight it was excellent. The burrata dish was wonderful, fresh cheese, fantastic beet pesto, etc. We then shared a pizza, which is always consistently excellent at Double Zero. Next we shared the smoked lamb carbonara, which was fabulous - rich and delicious, great pasta and wonderful lamb ragu. Federico Castellucci (father) is the proverbial restaurateur - he is caring, shows concern and exceptionally charming. We will miss Double Zero when it leaves Sandy Springs (the most restaurant-deprived area of Atlanta, read: good restaurant).

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Double Zero is a great spot! Always has ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Double Zero is a great spot! Always has amazing food and service, which is key!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the relaxed feel of this place – ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The drinks are amazing and the service is great and the wait staff is very knowledgeable of the menu. Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable."

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistent, high quality meals. I am nev ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Consistent, high quality meals. I am never disappointed.

Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Even with a 3 hour neighborhood power ou ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Even with a 3 hour neighborhood power outage caused by lightning.....the Double Zero staff never missed a beat. Food and service was superb....and it was great fun to eat by candlelight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Big fan of this place - it was my first ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Big fan of this place - it was my first time here. The power was out due to some local storms, but things were handled expertly. All of the food was available and the staff used candles to light everything up. I would definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Love this place. Best pizza and drink ev ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Love this place. Best pizza and drink ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is good here, but we really com ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food is good here, but we really come for the cocktails. They are some of the best in town.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a perfect anniversary night with my ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Had a perfect anniversary night with my wife at double zero. We had roast lamb, carbonara, and tiramisu. The food quality was superb. The server was very patient and knowledged. Everything was just perfect!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very friendly host and valet greeted us. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

very friendly host and valet greeted us.

Good prixe fixe menu service was a bit slow.

Definitely great pizza.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Went there to try Napolitanen pizza. Wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Went there to try Napolitanen pizza. Was good, a bit soggy but tasteful.

The cocktails are excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.