Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Double Barrel Roadhouse

With a spirit that’s both untamed and inviting, Double Barrel showcases high-energy live music and entertainment, an array of craft cocktails and beers and a Southern-inspired menu in a 6,000 square foot, indoor-outdoor space.

Visit us at sbe.com to experience additional restaurants, hotels and nightlife in our collection.

3770 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 4:00 pm-11:00 pm
Tuesday: 4:00 pm-11:00 pm
Wednesday: 4:00 pm-11:00 pm
Thursday: 4:00 pm-11:00 pm
Friday: 4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Saturday: 4:00 pm - 1:00 am
Sunday: 4:00 pm-11:00 pm

Daily Happy Hour: 3pm - 7pm

Cross Street:
Rue de Monte Carlo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 730-7777

Website:
http://doublebarrellv.com/

Entertainment:
Double Barrel features live music and an interactive staff that both entertains and engages patrons. From custom bar rituals and unique events, every interaction between Double Barrel and its patrons is focused on creating more energy and more fun.

Catering:
For Catering and parties of 12 or more please contact Tiffany Matthews at tiffany.matthews@sbe.com or at 949.331.8344

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
David Mangual

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Host your next event at Double Barrel where great music, hand crafted drinks and killer American food come together in a setting where the unexpected is part of the experience! This fun and unique space offers three levels of bars, live music and an incredible location center strip, guaranteed to make your event unforgettable. Available for social events, large group dinners, private dining for up to 60 people and full buyouts for up to 400 people. Please contact us for more information on custom menus and pricing. We look forward to hearing from you!


Please contact Tiffany Matthews at tiffany.matthews@sbe.com or at 949.331.8344 regarding pricing and availability.

Private Dining

From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at Double Barrel Roadhouse. Double Barrel Roadhouse accommodates up to 400 guests and features lively ambiance, entertainment capabilities, custom menus featuring all-American fare, and specialty cocktails.

Double Barrel Roadhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Casual (4)
See All
Happy Hour (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Fun (3)
Good for Groups (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Historic (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great Beer (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
150 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Wondeful as usual. BBQ is off the charts good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Not overly priced when it comes to "The Strip" standards. Food was tasty & service was spot on. Prob stop by on our next venture out west

Tags: Fun, Great Beer, Happy Hour, People Watching, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Disappointed in the food. Didn't have the bbq chicken as there was in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Good food and drinks, good service, and at good Vegas prices!

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Fried chicken very tasty as are both the garlic fries and sweet potato fries. The noise level is loud, but the food is worth it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Salmon was not cooked, after requesting it well done before ordering. Raw & slimy inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Fabulous food! Great service!!! I highly recommend the burnt ends AND the mac & cheese!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great food, excellent prices & a fun atmosphere!! Not too crowded, overall great vibe for a Las Vegas eatery!

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service very good. Go layer at night though so you can take advantage of the music and bar dancers. Weve been here twice and they're was nothing happening earlier in the evening. But food, again is good and cool atmosphere.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Server was wonderful. Very pleasant and attentive.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Mediocre barbecue. High price, but on the strip. Excellent sweet potato fries.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We were not impressed with the food, but the wait staff was good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The menu sucked. Over charging for requesting specific parts of a chicken is ridiculous and not having combination plates is bad business. The food was not all that spectacular when it arrived, very bland. On the positive, the waiter was great and deserves a raise for having to apologize for the menu. TAPS at the MGM was much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Bar-b-que is a very individual taste, this is average at best. The burnt ends appetizer were just cut up pieces of brisket and not the real crispy burnt ends expected, due to their name " burnt ends". So don't fall for that one. I had the pulled pork plate. It's said to have a mustard BBQ sauce...it was average. We also tried the fried chicken ( they claim to be a comfort food Restruant) the chicken it's self was not bad, but the thick floury crust was overwhelming the flavor of the chicken. The " fresh steamed veggies was broccoli it was lightly buttered, a refreshing side to a largely average meal, with a strip inflated price. Service while not horrible as running and therefore a little off the pace.

Tags: People Watching, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Fast service, our food came out super quick. We tried the deep fried twinkie and it was to die for!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Experience didn't start out the best with the hostess trying to seat us in the front...then a wet booth...but after that, our server was great and we enjoyed the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Located in the Monte Carlo Hotel directly on the Las Vegas Strip this roadhouse is extremely casual and loud. Relatively inexpensive for Las Vegas, the food portions are enough for the average eater. BBQ is the big draw, although salads and lighter fare is also available.
The place resembles a pub more than restaurant as there are two bars within the dining area. Many tables are high tops with only a stool to sit on. Some tables do have chairs with backs, but all the seating is on hard wood with no cushions. Some seating is available on the sidewalk patio.
The noise level is extremely high. Loud music (sometimes live or recorded) makes it almost impossible for conversation.
Their are several TV screens throughout the restaurant that show sporting events.
Location and quality scream tourist. Unlikely you'll find many locals dining here.
The place gets packed on weekends and during big events so plan ahead and make a reservation. Walk-ins can have waits of 60 minutes or longer.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Server was amazing. First band horrible was sad to see people leave.hostess not knowledgeable..floor personal very nice and polite. Will come back

Tags: Live Music, People Watching, Casual, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Everything was good except the reservations. I made reservations in advance but they could not find my reservation even though I had confirmation number. Had to wait but luckily we made our show anyway.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Good pub food. Ran out of several of the IPAs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was enjoyable. Service was really bad. Impersonal, took nearly 20 minutes to get signature cocktails, (and when they came, waitress dropped them on the table together, walked away without saying a word - we didn't know which drink belonged to who) and once we were served our food, waitress never came back. We went the entire meal with empty glasses. On top of that, the music was blaring right over our heads so no conversation was happening. Obviously a great view of the strip and good food, but not an enjoyable experience. We would try it once more to be fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Great for a quick bite to eat on The Strip. The food was good and once we ordered the food came to the table quick.

Tags: Outstanding Value, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Our server was absolutely amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great food & prices! Noisy, but fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We made a good choice with this restaurant. I will go there again when I am in Vegas.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Meet friends for dinner before the Friday night Frozen Fury hockey game. Food was very good, service was a bit slow, but it was very busy when we were there. I'd try it again if we are in Vegas.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2016

service was subpar and the food was dry/not the BBQ you'd expect from their advertisement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great atmosphere. Perfect for a relaxed meal before a show or concert on the strip

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Live Music, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Having The Strip unpredictable-ness in the background while you dine in a bar-type setting!
Food selections good, no wait, self seating for the most part, servers look good but not A-1 service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (Yorkshire)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great food andgood atmosphere. Live music too which adds to the ambience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 2, 2016

3 of us shared the 7 piece chicken entree with two sides and that was plenty. Loved the breading on the mac n cheese. Fried chicken was moist and corn bread super yummy. Great service too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 17, 2016

It was good while it lasted, with that said we've burned out on this place. Food has gone downhill slightly since our first visit 3 years ago.
When we arrived for our reservation, booked through Open Table, the hostess asked if we wanted outdoors, 106 degrees, or inside with a tone of voice like there was no or forgot about our reservation and she was scrambling to get us a table, we were seated at 7:10 and there was NO line waiting, we were the only ones, makes on wonder how prepared they were???
Time to move on to better service and food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 23, 2016

This was the fourth time we have eaten here and have to say after this visit might be our last. With that said the reasons are: 1) Server took 2 trips to tell us the beers we ordered weren't available, she did not know this prior to our order, seems as a good server you should know what's not available before serving tables. 2) Beer that we did get was warm, no chill at all. 3)
took way too long to get the beers and our food, this was a Sunday evening and the place was only half full and we were a party of 3. Server was so slow and/or forgetful we did not dare to complain or we would still be there.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 20, 2016

This is a barbecue place. Food was good. Several taps were kicked with no replacement. Service good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2016

This is a fun bar restaurant with interesting bar food. Portions are somewhat small and prices were somewhat high.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2016

I had the ribs, wife had the shrimp. Both were very good. Busy restaurant on the strip but the staff is great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 19, 2016

We had the Brisket, prawns, and for appetizer we had the burnt ends. Awesome food and excellent service. recommend for sure.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on April 10, 2016

We stopped by before a concert. Service was a little on the slow side but not bad. Didn't dig to far into the menu as we just grabbed a few different apps and some drinks. Candied bacon was awesome and the wings were tasty too. Would go back again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 9, 2016

Would have loved to sit outside but alas it was pouring in Vegas. Music kept it lively, food was good and staff friendly and attentive

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 4, 2016

Forever to get seated with so many available tables. Slow service. Okay good. Way overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.