About Double Barrel Roadhouse

3770 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

With a spirit that’s both untamed and inviting, Double Barrel showcases high-energy live music and entertainment, an array of craft cocktails and beers and a Southern-inspired menu in a 6,000 square foot, indoor-outdoor space.

Visit us at sbe.com to experience additional restaurants, hotels and nightlife in our collection.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Sunday 11:30am-11pm
Daily Happy Hour: 3pm - 7pm

Cross Street:
Rue de Monte Carlo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 730-7777

Website:
http://doublebarrellv.com/

Entertainment:
Double Barrel features live music and an interactive staff that both entertains and engages patrons. From custom bar rituals and unique events, every interaction between Double Barrel and its patrons is focused on creating more energy and more fun.

Catering:
For Catering and parties of 12 or more please contact Tiffany Matthews at tiffany.matthews@sbe.com or at 949.331.8344

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
David Mangual

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Host your next event at Double Barrel where great music, hand crafted drinks and killer American food come together in a setting where the unexpected is part of the experience! This fun and unique space offers three levels of bars, live music and an incredible location center strip, guaranteed to make your event unforgettable. Available for social events, large group dinners, private dining for up to 60 people and full buyouts for up to 400 people. Please contact us for more information on custom menus and pricing. We look forward to hearing from you!


Please contact Tiffany Matthews at tiffany.matthews@sbe.com or at 949.331.8344 regarding pricing and availability.

Private Dining

From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at Double Barrel Roadhouse. Double Barrel Roadhouse accommodates up to 400 guests and features lively ambiance, entertainment capabilities, custom menus featuring all-American fare, and specialty cocktails.

Double Barrel Roadhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.6

ambience

3.8

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

People Watching (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Live Music (4)
See All
Casual (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Sports (2)
Fun (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Cozy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
133 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Server was amazing. First band horrible ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Server was amazing. First band horrible was sad to see people leave.hostess not knowledgeable..floor personal very nice and polite. Will come back

Tags: Live Music, People Watching, Casual, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Everything was good except the reservati ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Everything was good except the reservations. I made reservations in advance but they could not find my reservation even though I had confirmation number. Had to wait but luckily we made our show anyway.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Good pub food. Ran out of several of the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Good pub food. Ran out of several of the IPAs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Food was enjoyable. Service was really b ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was enjoyable. Service was really bad. Impersonal, took nearly 20 minutes to get signature cocktails, (and when they came, waitress dropped them on the table together, walked away without saying a word - we didn't know which drink belonged to who) and once we were served our food, waitress never came back. We went the entire meal with empty glasses. On top of that, the music was blaring right over our heads so no conversation was happening. Obviously a great view of the strip and good food, but not an enjoyable experience. We would try it once more to be fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Great for a quick bite to eat on The Str ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Great for a quick bite to eat on The Strip. The food was good and once we ordered the food came to the table quick.

Tags: Outstanding Value, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value5

Our server was absolutely amazing

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Our server was absolutely amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great food & prices! Noisy, but fun.

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great food & prices! Noisy, but fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We made a good choice with this restaura ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We made a good choice with this restaurant. I will go there again when I am in Vegas.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meet friends for dinner before the Frida ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Meet friends for dinner before the Friday night Frozen Fury hockey game. Food was very good, service was a bit slow, but it was very busy when we were there. I'd try it again if we are in Vegas.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

service was subpar and the food was dry/ ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2016

service was subpar and the food was dry/not the BBQ you'd expect from their advertisement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

Great atmosphere. Perfect for a relaxed ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great atmosphere. Perfect for a relaxed meal before a show or concert on the strip

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Live Music, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Having The Strip unpredictable-ness in t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Having The Strip unpredictable-ness in the background while you dine in a bar-type setting!

Food selections good, no wait, self seating for the most part, servers look good but not A-1 service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Great food andgood atmosphere. Live musi ...

 
 (Yorkshire)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great food andgood atmosphere. Live music too which adds to the ambience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

3 of us shared the 7 piece chicken entre ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 2, 2016

3 of us shared the 7 piece chicken entree with two sides and that was plenty. Loved the breading on the mac n cheese. Fried chicken was moist and corn bread super yummy. Great service too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

It was good while it lasted, with that s ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 17, 2016

It was good while it lasted, with that said we've burned out on this place. Food has gone downhill slightly since our first visit 3 years ago.

When we arrived for our reservation, booked through Open Table, the hostess asked if we wanted outdoors, 106 degrees, or inside with a tone of voice like there was no or forgot about our reservation and she was scrambling to get us a table, we were seated at 7:10 and there was NO line waiting, we were the only ones, makes on wonder how prepared they were???

Time to move on to better service and food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

This was the fourth time we have eaten h ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 23, 2016

This was the fourth time we have eaten here and have to say after this visit might be our last. With that said the reasons are: 1) Server took 2 trips to tell us the beers we ordered weren't available, she did not know this prior to our order, seems as a good server you should know what's not available before serving tables. 2) Beer that we did get was warm, no chill at all. 3)

took way too long to get the beers and our food, this was a Sunday evening and the place was only half full and we were a party of 3. Server was so slow and/or forgetful we did not dare to complain or we would still be there.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

This is a barbecue place. Food was good. ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 20, 2016

This is a barbecue place. Food was good. Several taps were kicked with no replacement. Service good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Pricey but good flavored bar barbecue

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2016

This is a fun bar restaurant with interesting bar food. Portions are somewhat small and prices were somewhat high.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Ribs!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2016

I had the ribs, wife had the shrimp. Both were very good. Busy restaurant on the strip but the staff is great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Awesome food and location. Recommend!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 19, 2016

We had the Brisket, prawns, and for appetizer we had the burnt ends. Awesome food and excellent service. recommend for sure.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great location, good menu

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on April 10, 2016

We stopped by before a concert. Service was a little on the slow side but not bad. Didn't dig to far into the menu as we just grabbed a few different apps and some drinks. Candied bacon was awesome and the wings were tasty too. Would go back again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Great Location

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 9, 2016

Would have loved to sit outside but alas it was pouring in Vegas. Music kept it lively, food was good and staff friendly and attentive

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Forever to get seated with so many avail ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 4, 2016

Forever to get seated with so many available tables. Slow service. Okay good. Way overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

The fried chicken was great. It was more ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 18, 2016

The fried chicken was great. It was more than enough for 3 hungry people. Great atmosphere and great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and loved the set up for our ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2016

Great food and loved the set up for our group of 9!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Double Barrel

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 3, 2016

Food and atmosphere here are good. Nice location right on the strip. Have eaten here several times and all were great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Fried Chicken

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 24, 2016

Hubby had the fried chicken & loved it! I had the grilled chicken sandwich, which was good except for the bun. The bun was cold & very dry, not warm & toasted as I expected. So removed all the bread & ate the chicken topped with avocado with fries. Very tasty. The service was very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Menu Changed

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 21, 2016

We eat here when in Vegas and this time everything was about the same far as service, drinks, ambiance etc etc. The one bummer was the menu changed since our last time and I have to say we almost left because of the small selections now. They took the Spinach salad off, was our favorite, seemed like more fat fried food, smaller overall selections of entrees in general. Not sure if we'll be back, if we do we'll check the menu first.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Don't get the fried chicken

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 2, 2016

Everyone except me got a bar-b-que and they all love it. I got the fried chicken based on the servers recommendation. She said that the batter was very light. The pieces of chicken were extremely small and the batter was so thick, that I had to pull it off to taste the chicken. The atmosphere is great , the music was good. It is great for a groups. I would go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Not very impressed

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 26, 2016

It wasn't very busy on the night we were there. Restaurant was clean, staff was friendly. I ordered the fried chicken-3 pieces for $17. I got a leg and two wings. And it wasn't all that great, either. The batter/breading was very hard and it tasted like it was unseasoned, with seasoning added after cooking-none in some places, a lot in others. The mac n cheese was good and so was the biscuit. But $17 for three of the boniest pieces of chicken? Not much of a value, there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Delicious nachos

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 19, 2016

We had lunch at Double Barrel. It was not crowded, so I really can't evaluate the possible noise level. We had friendly, attentive service. I highly recommend the nachos...the chips were crispy and the toppings were well-layered.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was slightly better than averag ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2015

The food was slightly better than average and was pricey. The service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Great food and Service

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 16, 2015

We ordered the fried pickles and they were excellent. I ordered the veggie wrap with sweet potato fries. My husband ordered the pulled pork sandwich with regular fries. Both were huge portions and hot and tasty. The server was outstanding. We highly recommend Doublebarrel .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over priced. Bad Service

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 27, 2015

My family and I went here as we arrived to Vegas on Thanksgiving after a long day of traveling. The only reason we stayed is because we were exhuasted. I made a reservation and then we were seated at the bar - not the dining room - upon arrival. This was a SPORTS BAR scene most definitely so you cannot hear any type of conversation. We waited for 5 minutes before anyone greeted us. We were not asked if we would like anything to drink, just brought waters. As we waited another 10 minutes we ordered drinks which then took another 10 minutes to make - and no I am not exaggerating . This was all very frustrating because they were not at all busy and the staff members were all standing around vs. working. We then ordered our meal which came out in reasonable time. We were never asked how are meal was or if we needed anything. Both salads ordered were not made correctly. When asked to have one of the salads fixed it took 10 more minutes and the salad still did not come out right. After being so frustrated the guest at my party just ate what they could out of the salad. Therefore on the side of one salad was the ingredients which were not asked to be in the salad and the other salad barely touched at the end of the meal. Hint the server should have picked up on this, NOT OBSERVANT at all. No apology. My salad which was not made correctly 2 times was $20 and not worth it. I would not recommend going to this place unless you would like to just sit and watch TV and not mind waiting 10 minutes for a beer that takes 30 seconds to pour.

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Good Experience

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 21, 2015

Good food. Reasonable prices. Right on the Las Vegas Strip. I would go back. We didn't have trouble getting a table early on a Friday night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good dinner! Right on strip!!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2015

Very good dinner! Right on strip!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very loud. Our burgers were pretty bland ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 19, 2015

Very loud. Our burgers were pretty bland. Server was good, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Fun, nice atmosphere to watch the game, ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 13, 2015

Fun, nice atmosphere to watch the game, but the server was over worked and beers were slow to come. BBQ was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Country vibe

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 11, 2015

We enjoyed double barrel very much. The ambience was great it was very country vibe which was a nice alternative to all the rock & roll you find on the strip. The service was attentive, The drinks were tasty and the food was fantastic. I highly recommend going there the next time you're on the Las Vegas strip.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Side serving portions

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 10, 2015

The side serving portions are too small for the price.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.