Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Double Barrel Roadhouse

A new take on the American pub experience can be found at Double Barrel Roadhouse. Serving up pub fare like the Chicken & Waffle Sandwich and Hangover Burger to reimagined favorites like Pig in a Blanket, Double Barrel redefines traditional favorites. Enjoy live entertainment on the weekends and Strip-side views while enjoying our selection of draft beers and hand-crafted cocktails. Whether you are meeting up with friends to watch sports, grabbing a bite to eat, or just hanging out, Double Barrel has something for everyone.

3770 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 4:00 pm-10:00 pm
Tuesday: 4:00 pm-10:00 pm
Wednesday: 4:00 pm-10:00 pm
Thursday: 4:00 pm-10:00 pm
Friday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm-10:00 pm

Daily Happy Hour: 3pm - 7pm

Cross Street:
Rue de Monte Carlo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 730-7777

Website:
http://doublebarrellv.com/

Entertainment:
Double Barrel features live music and an interactive staff that both entertains and engages patrons. From custom bar rituals and unique events, every interaction between Double Barrel and its patrons is focused on creating more energy and more fun.

Catering:
For Catering and parties of 12 or more please contact Tiffany Matthews at tiffany.matthews@sbe.com or at 949.331.8344

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
David Mangual

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Host your next event at Double Barrel where great music, hand crafted drinks and killer American food come together in a setting where the unexpected is part of the experience! This fun and unique space offers three levels of bars, live music and an incredible location center strip, guaranteed to make your event unforgettable. Available for social events, large group dinners, private dining for up to 60 people and full buyouts for up to 400 people. Please contact us for more information on custom menus and pricing. We look forward to hearing from you!


Please contact Tiffany Matthews at tiffany.matthews@sbe.com or at 949.331.8344 regarding pricing and availability.

Private Dining

From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at Double Barrel Roadhouse. Double Barrel Roadhouse accommodates up to 400 guests and features lively ambiance, entertainment capabilities, custom menus featuring all-American fare, and specialty cocktails.

Double Barrel Roadhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.1

service

3.8

ambience

3.7

value

3.1

Noise

Moderate

54% would recommend it to a friend

Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Live Sports (2)
See All
People Watching (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Casual (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort by
S
173 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Hamburger was over cooked. The overall value was not good. Great place to drink beer and watch the game, food was poor and we don’t drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

Arrived early and table was ready and waiting... great service,fresh and tasty food. Lovely relaxed atmosphere would recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Limited menu, only 5 entrees. Soft drinks are overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Friendly staff, Strip location, average food, weak drinks (sent mine back) and too loud! We were literally yelling across the table to have a conversation. Won’t go back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

The menu is very limited and the food is average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We loved coming here every time we are in Vegas so we decided to go back this past weekend. They changed their menu and and service was okay. Paid over 100.00 for a pitcher of beer, a salad and 3 appetizers. Use to love their food wouldn’t go back too bad!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Horrible service. Waited an hour for our main meals, and they brought out the bill before our food even arrived! The free range chicken was so dry and disgusting. I am a local and will not be visiting this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 27, 2017

How do you have a restaurant in this day and age with only 1 vegan option...which was a side of seasoned vegetables...which really means 5 carrots. It was ridiculous. The rest of the table wasn't impressed with their food either. We were trying to find a place to go before the hockey games and this won't be it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 26, 2017

we went to this restaurant back in March and it was fabulous. We decided to come back and to say it was a disappointment is an understatement. Monte Carlo bought the restaurant and essentially ruined the menu. If we had never experienced the great food before, then I may not be as harsh. Monte Carlo needs to restore this restaurant to its prior menu. Don't go and ruin a good thing!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2017

My husband and I had dinner here the other night prior to a Ricky Martin concert at the Monte Carlo. It is right next to the Monte Carlo, so it is a very convenient location. We arrived a little prior to our reservation time and so we waited a bit to be seated. The restaurant is an open air restaurant, so you can either sit inside closer to the bar or outside on the patio. We were not given the option of where we would like to sit and were seated on the patio. The music level on the patio was very, very loud. The restaurant was busy, so we had no choice to sit out there. The menu is pretty limited, so I just ordered an appetizer and a side for my main course and my husband ordered the chicken and waffles. He said the waffle was very good and the chicken was ok. I had the pretzel bites with cheese and mustard side dips, both were good and I had the mac n cheese which was also good. Not the healthiest of dinners, but with limited options that was all I could have. Overall, we probably would not come back for dinner. For us, it was more of a place to go for lunch or for drinks.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

This place has gone down hill quick. Used to be one of our favorite stops but now is more like ordering room service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Great service. Food was good. Asian spare rib tacos were a favorite. Very loud and hard to avoid the speakers. Great spot to eat before going ron Park Theater.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 20, 2017

We have been coming to Double Barrel since they opened when we are in Las Vegas because of the fantastic fried chicken they served. I even recommended Double Barrel to two couples on the flight over to try their fried chicken , what a disappointment when we went to have a meal and they no longer serve fried chicken!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Don't come here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Not very good for the price. Burgers were low quality frozen patties.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The first time I went to visit was amazing. This past time the food was pretty horrible. We got served plastic cups because they apparently ran out of glass ones. The plastic cups were tiny it was pretty frustrating. I got the brisket which was dry and had the texture of beef jerky. My friend got ribs which were amazing the first time but this time wow.... It was so hard and dry. We don't know if someone was training or something but I'm never going back.

Tags: Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The place had a sewer smell but they were were also doing construction across the road and had the water shut off over there so that might of been why

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We are on time for our reservation but when we arrived the manager told us they are closing because they had less clients!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Good Saloon and BBQ place in the middle of Las Vegas. Prices were moderate (for Las Vegas)
Food was good and very loud vibrant atmosphere

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food that was prepared just tight. The server, Jeffrey, was excellent and made excellent recommendations.

Tags: Fun, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Going to see a concert at the Monte Carlo and thought this would be a good choice as it was there, wrong! It was sooooo noisy and loud, we could not even have a conversation! I had a cobb salad and it was basically a green salad with very few other ingredients. It was definitely not worth the price! Will never go there again!!

Tags: Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Essex)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great really nice everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Wondeful as usual. BBQ is off the charts good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Not overly priced when it comes to "The Strip" standards. Food was tasty & service was spot on. Prob stop by on our next venture out west

Tags: Fun, Great Beer, Happy Hour, People Watching, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Disappointed in the food. Didn't have the bbq chicken as there was in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Good food and drinks, good service, and at good Vegas prices!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Fried chicken very tasty as are both the garlic fries and sweet potato fries. The noise level is loud, but the food is worth it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Salmon was not cooked, after requesting it well done before ordering. Raw & slimy inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Fabulous food! Great service!!! I highly recommend the burnt ends AND the mac & cheese!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Great food, excellent prices & a fun atmosphere!! Not too crowded, overall great vibe for a Las Vegas eatery!

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Service very good. Go layer at night though so you can take advantage of the music and bar dancers. Weve been here twice and they're was nothing happening earlier in the evening. But food, again is good and cool atmosphere.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Server was wonderful. Very pleasant and attentive.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Mediocre barbecue. High price, but on the strip. Excellent sweet potato fries.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We were not impressed with the food, but the wait staff was good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The menu sucked. Over charging for requesting specific parts of a chicken is ridiculous and not having combination plates is bad business. The food was not all that spectacular when it arrived, very bland. On the positive, the waiter was great and deserves a raise for having to apologize for the menu. TAPS at the MGM was much better.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Bar-b-que is a very individual taste, this is average at best. The burnt ends appetizer were just cut up pieces of brisket and not the real crispy burnt ends expected, due to their name " burnt ends". So don't fall for that one. I had the pulled pork plate. It's said to have a mustard BBQ sauce...it was average. We also tried the fried chicken ( they claim to be a comfort food Restruant) the chicken it's self was not bad, but the thick floury crust was overwhelming the flavor of the chicken. The " fresh steamed veggies was broccoli it was lightly buttered, a refreshing side to a largely average meal, with a strip inflated price. Service while not horrible as running and therefore a little off the pace.

Tags: People Watching, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Fast service, our food came out super quick. We tried the deep fried twinkie and it was to die for!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Experience didn't start out the best with the hostess trying to seat us in the front...then a wet booth...but after that, our server was great and we enjoyed the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Located in the Monte Carlo Hotel directly on the Las Vegas Strip this roadhouse is extremely casual and loud. Relatively inexpensive for Las Vegas, the food portions are enough for the average eater. BBQ is the big draw, although salads and lighter fare is also available.
The place resembles a pub more than restaurant as there are two bars within the dining area. Many tables are high tops with only a stool to sit on. Some tables do have chairs with backs, but all the seating is on hard wood with no cushions. Some seating is available on the sidewalk patio.
The noise level is extremely high. Loud music (sometimes live or recorded) makes it almost impossible for conversation.
Their are several TV screens throughout the restaurant that show sporting events.
Location and quality scream tourist. Unlikely you'll find many locals dining here.
The place gets packed on weekends and during big events so plan ahead and make a reservation. Walk-ins can have waits of 60 minutes or longer.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.