About Double Barrel Roadhouse

3770 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

With a spirit that’s both untamed and inviting, Double Barrel showcases high-energy live music and entertainment, an array of craft cocktails and beers and a Southern-inspired menu in a 6,000 square foot, indoor-outdoor space.

Visit us at sbe.com to experience additional restaurants, hotels and nightlife in our collection.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Barbecue

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Sunday 11:30am-11pm
Daily Happy Hour: 3pm - 7pm

Cross Street:
Rue de Monte Carlo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 730-7777

Website:
http://doublebarrellv.com/

Entertainment:
Double Barrel features live music and an interactive staff that both entertains and engages patrons. From custom bar rituals and unique events, every interaction between Double Barrel and its patrons is focused on creating more energy and more fun.

Catering:
For Catering and parties of 12 or more please contact Tiffany Matthews at tiffany.matthews@sbe.com or at 949.331.8344

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
David Mangual

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Host your next event at Double Barrel where great music, hand crafted drinks and killer American food come together in a setting where the unexpected is part of the experience! This fun and unique space offers three levels of bars, live music and an incredible location center strip, guaranteed to make your event unforgettable. Available for social events, large group dinners, private dining for up to 60 people and full buyouts for up to 400 people. Please contact us for more information on custom menus and pricing. We look forward to hearing from you!


Please contact Tiffany Matthews at tiffany.matthews@sbe.com or at 949.331.8344 regarding pricing and availability.

Private Dining

From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at Double Barrel Roadhouse. Double Barrel Roadhouse accommodates up to 400 guests and features lively ambiance, entertainment capabilities, custom menus featuring all-American fare, and specialty cocktails.

Double Barrel Roadhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.7

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

67% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Great for Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
See All
Good for Groups (4)
Scenic View (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Kid-friendly (2)
Special Occasion (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
120 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

3 of us shared the 7 piece chicken entre ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

3 of us shared the 7 piece chicken entree with two sides and that was plenty. Loved the breading on the mac n cheese. Fried chicken was moist and corn bread super yummy. Great service too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

It was good while it lasted, with that s ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

It was good while it lasted, with that said we've burned out on this place. Food has gone downhill slightly since our first visit 3 years ago.

When we arrived for our reservation, booked through Open Table, the hostess asked if we wanted outdoors, 106 degrees, or inside with a tone of voice like there was no or forgot about our reservation and she was scrambling to get us a table, we were seated at 7:10 and there was NO line waiting, we were the only ones, makes on wonder how prepared they were???

Time to move on to better service and food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

This was the fourth time we have eaten h ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

This was the fourth time we have eaten here and have to say after this visit might be our last. With that said the reasons are: 1) Server took 2 trips to tell us the beers we ordered weren't available, she did not know this prior to our order, seems as a good server you should know what's not available before serving tables. 2) Beer that we did get was warm, no chill at all. 3)

took way too long to get the beers and our food, this was a Sunday evening and the place was only half full and we were a party of 3. Server was so slow and/or forgetful we did not dare to complain or we would still be there.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

This is a barbecue place. Food was good. ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

This is a barbecue place. Food was good. Several taps were kicked with no replacement. Service good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Pricey but good flavored bar barbecue

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

This is a fun bar restaurant with interesting bar food. Portions are somewhat small and prices were somewhat high.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Ribs!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

I had the ribs, wife had the shrimp. Both were very good. Busy restaurant on the strip but the staff is great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Awesome food and location. Recommend!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

We had the Brisket, prawns, and for appetizer we had the burnt ends. Awesome food and excellent service. recommend for sure.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great location, good menu

 
 (Iowa)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

We stopped by before a concert. Service was a little on the slow side but not bad. Didn't dig to far into the menu as we just grabbed a few different apps and some drinks. Candied bacon was awesome and the wings were tasty too. Would go back again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Great Location

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Would have loved to sit outside but alas it was pouring in Vegas. Music kept it lively, food was good and staff friendly and attentive

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Forever to get seated with so many avail ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Forever to get seated with so many available tables. Slow service. Okay good. Way overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

The fried chicken was great. It was more ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

The fried chicken was great. It was more than enough for 3 hungry people. Great atmosphere and great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and loved the set up for our ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Great food and loved the set up for our group of 9!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Double Barrel

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

Food and atmosphere here are good. Nice location right on the strip. Have eaten here several times and all were great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Fried Chicken

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 24, 2016

Hubby had the fried chicken & loved it! I had the grilled chicken sandwich, which was good except for the bun. The bun was cold & very dry, not warm & toasted as I expected. So removed all the bread & ate the chicken topped with avocado with fries. Very tasty. The service was very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Menu Changed

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We eat here when in Vegas and this time everything was about the same far as service, drinks, ambiance etc etc. The one bummer was the menu changed since our last time and I have to say we almost left because of the small selections now. They took the Spinach salad off, was our favorite, seemed like more fat fried food, smaller overall selections of entrees in general. Not sure if we'll be back, if we do we'll check the menu first.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Don't get the fried chicken

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on February 2, 2016

Everyone except me got a bar-b-que and they all love it. I got the fried chicken based on the servers recommendation. She said that the batter was very light. The pieces of chicken were extremely small and the batter was so thick, that I had to pull it off to taste the chicken. The atmosphere is great , the music was good. It is great for a groups. I would go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Not very impressed

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on January 26, 2016

It wasn't very busy on the night we were there. Restaurant was clean, staff was friendly. I ordered the fried chicken-3 pieces for $17. I got a leg and two wings. And it wasn't all that great, either. The batter/breading was very hard and it tasted like it was unseasoned, with seasoning added after cooking-none in some places, a lot in others. The mac n cheese was good and so was the biscuit. But $17 for three of the boniest pieces of chicken? Not much of a value, there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Delicious nachos

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 19, 2016

We had lunch at Double Barrel. It was not crowded, so I really can't evaluate the possible noise level. We had friendly, attentive service. I highly recommend the nachos...the chips were crispy and the toppings were well-layered.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was slightly better than averag ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

The food was slightly better than average and was pricey. The service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Great food and Service

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on December 16, 2015

We ordered the fried pickles and they were excellent. I ordered the veggie wrap with sweet potato fries. My husband ordered the pulled pork sandwich with regular fries. Both were huge portions and hot and tasty. The server was outstanding. We highly recommend Doublebarrel .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over priced. Bad Service

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

My family and I went here as we arrived to Vegas on Thanksgiving after a long day of traveling. The only reason we stayed is because we were exhuasted. I made a reservation and then we were seated at the bar - not the dining room - upon arrival. This was a SPORTS BAR scene most definitely so you cannot hear any type of conversation. We waited for 5 minutes before anyone greeted us. We were not asked if we would like anything to drink, just brought waters. As we waited another 10 minutes we ordered drinks which then took another 10 minutes to make - and no I am not exaggerating . This was all very frustrating because they were not at all busy and the staff members were all standing around vs. working. We then ordered our meal which came out in reasonable time. We were never asked how are meal was or if we needed anything. Both salads ordered were not made correctly. When asked to have one of the salads fixed it took 10 more minutes and the salad still did not come out right. After being so frustrated the guest at my party just ate what they could out of the salad. Therefore on the side of one salad was the ingredients which were not asked to be in the salad and the other salad barely touched at the end of the meal. Hint the server should have picked up on this, NOT OBSERVANT at all. No apology. My salad which was not made correctly 2 times was $20 and not worth it. I would not recommend going to this place unless you would like to just sit and watch TV and not mind waiting 10 minutes for a beer that takes 30 seconds to pour.

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Good Experience

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

Good food. Reasonable prices. Right on the Las Vegas Strip. I would go back. We didn't have trouble getting a table early on a Friday night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good dinner! Right on strip!!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

Very good dinner! Right on strip!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very loud. Our burgers were pretty bland ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 19, 2015

Very loud. Our burgers were pretty bland. Server was good, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Fun, nice atmosphere to watch the game, ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 13, 2015

Fun, nice atmosphere to watch the game, but the server was over worked and beers were slow to come. BBQ was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Country vibe

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

We enjoyed double barrel very much. The ambience was great it was very country vibe which was a nice alternative to all the rock & roll you find on the strip. The service was attentive, The drinks were tasty and the food was fantastic. I highly recommend going there the next time you're on the Las Vegas strip.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Side serving portions

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

The side serving portions are too small for the price.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Great service. Great beer selection. Foo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

Great service. Great beer selection. Food selections are good. Very interesting twist on southern menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Fun! Good food! On the Strip!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

We made a reservation for 7pm on a Saturday (9/26), so we would have plenty of time to see the 9:30 Blue Man show at the Monte Carlo. (Note- Blue Man is moving to Luxor in November) We requested a booth in our reservation. We arrived 5 minutes early and hostess said "Your booth is ready!" I forgot our waiter's name (he was from France). He was great. He was fast, but didn't make us feel rushed. It seemed that he knew the menu well. We both ordered Pulled Pork, Garlic Mashed Potatoes. It came with a biscuit. We also ordered the Pig Candy. I had water and she had a drink (I forgot what though). She did say her drink was pretty heavy on the "sour". I'm not much of a drinker...my water was splendid. Our food came out quick. The pulled pork portion was more than I expected. It tasted great and was not completely broken down into "mush" as pulled pork sometimes can be. Garlic Mashed Potatoes and the biscuit were very good. The Pig Candy (bacon) was sweet and spicy. I liked it, my girlfriend wasn't crazy about it. Although we had a bogo from MyVegas, the menu prices were still reasonable. Overall, we were satisfied with the food and service! The atmosphere was great! They had outdoor patio seating right on the Strip. The entire front of the restaurant was an open wall. A few steps up takes you to the hightop/bar stool seating. Then a couple more steps up (where we sat) is the booth seating. Although it was still rather warm outside, the temperature inside was very comfortable. It's a casual atmosphere. The noise and action of the Strip spills in. There is a full bar in the center of everything. There are tv's showing sports. As we were leaving, live entertainment was starting- an acoustic guitar/singer with backing drum machine. He was very good. We had plenty of time left over to make it to Blue Man easily. Overall we were very happy with everything from the moment we walked up to the hostess stand. We would return without hesitation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Just average

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 21, 2015

First time here, was seated right away at table outside overlooking the strip, great for people watching. Waited some time for service. Ordered drinks and they came in a timely manner. We got a lunch menu even though it was after 5 but oh well. The food came out and it looked great but looks can be deceiving.

My skirt steak had some kind of bitter unpleasant rub on it that didnt taste good at all. My husbands 3 meat bbq plate had ribs that were tough and chewy, pulled pork that had a weird yellow mustard based sauce on it that he didnt like and an ok piece of chicken. Both came with a side which we chose the garlic fries based on reviews I had read and they were delicious!

Waited forever for bill and when it finally came I asked for the senior discount which he said no problem. After another very long wait he brought my receipt and left without a word. I looked at the receipt and no senior discount. By this time about half an hour had passed and I had no more time to waste, after all this is Vegas too much to do!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Loud but great food

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

We only shared the pulled pork nachos, but these were the best we have ever had.

The restaurant piped in music was just way too loud and for a"saloon", some of the rap music just didn't belong there and was inappropriate to the restaurant theme.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great Fried Chicken!

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 31, 2015

We both ordered the 3 piece fried chicken dinner. Very good & had sides cole slaw & fries, both very good. Very busy place, nice wait staff and good cold beers on a hot night!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

good bar food place

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

Good place to watch sports relax with friends. Right on the strip.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

food was just so so

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

The waiter was nice,a bit strained, food was hot but not anything to interesting the lunch menu is very small and the dinner was not offered,which i would rather had

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4

Highly recommend the Double Barrel Restaurant

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2015

The Double Barrel Restaurant is fairly new to the Las Vegas Strip, but they have the best tasting food around!! Must try the BBQ ribs and the brisket! Staff is friendly and courteous, and they have a really great menu that will satisfy anyone's taste.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ok, not bad - Not great, either

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 3, 2015

Ate there 2 nights ago and frankly, the food was tasty, the BBQ good, the service was good but it's just not great. There are a 100 places to eat on the Strip and while I didn't have a problem with the place, the staff or anything else, I'll probably be trying someplace else next time. Best description is "Meh" - middle of the road bar food fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

We had fried chicken in the past that wa ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 19, 2015

We had fried chicken in the past that was very good. This time it was awful. There was so much breading that you could not tell whether the piece of chicken was a breast or a drumstick and the chicken had no real flavor. We ended up peeling the breading off and trying to get a small piece of breading with each bite of chicken. We've had much better fried chicken elsewhere. Our server did not appear interested in what she was doing and served an iced tea with lemon and no sweetener. Did not ask if we wanted lemon (we didn't) and did not offer sweetener. We had to ask for it. I think we will wait a few years before returning, if at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Great restaurant

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2015

My friend recommended this restaurant and I was glad she did. Great service, great food, and a great location.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

food was cold!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 12, 2015

We got buffalo wings and burgers .

They were both cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

"Cool Strip People Watch Hangout"

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 5, 2015

Would've been more enjoyable for the entire restaurant if the band was playing some easy listening tunes! A live band playing would pack the house on a Sat night, as folks could sip on a cocktail !! Our visitors are looking to be entertained!! I will visit again soon.....................................

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.