Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Double Barrel Roadhouse

A new take on the American pub experience can be found at Double Barrel Roadhouse. Serving up pub fare like the Chicken & Waffle Sandwich and Hangover Burger to reimagined favorites like Pig in a Blanket, Double Barrel redefines traditional favorites. Enjoy live entertainment on the weekends and Strip-side views while enjoying our selection of draft beers and hand-crafted cocktails. Whether you are meeting up with friends to watch sports, grabbing a bite to eat, or just hanging out, Double Barrel has something for everyone.

3770 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 4:00 pm-10:00 pm
Tuesday: 4:00 pm-10:00 pm
Wednesday: 4:00 pm-10:00 pm
Thursday: 4:00 pm-10:00 pm
Friday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm-10:00 pm

Daily Happy Hour: 3pm - 7pm

Cross Street:
Rue de Monte Carlo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 730-7777

Website:
http://doublebarrellv.com/

Entertainment:
Double Barrel features live music and an interactive staff that both entertains and engages patrons. From custom bar rituals and unique events, every interaction between Double Barrel and its patrons is focused on creating more energy and more fun.

Catering:
For Catering and parties of 12 or more please contact Tiffany Matthews at tiffany.matthews@sbe.com or at 949.331.8344

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
David Mangual

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Host your next event at Double Barrel where great music, hand crafted drinks and killer American food come together in a setting where the unexpected is part of the experience! This fun and unique space offers three levels of bars, live music and an incredible location center strip, guaranteed to make your event unforgettable. Available for social events, large group dinners, private dining for up to 60 people and full buyouts for up to 400 people. Please contact us for more information on custom menus and pricing. We look forward to hearing from you!


Please contact Tiffany Matthews at tiffany.matthews@sbe.com or at 949.331.8344 regarding pricing and availability.

Private Dining

From intimate to grand, let sbe Events & Catering plan your perfect event at Double Barrel Roadhouse. Double Barrel Roadhouse accommodates up to 400 guests and features lively ambiance, entertainment capabilities, custom menus featuring all-American fare, and specialty cocktails.

Double Barrel Roadhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

2.9

service

3.4

ambience

2.8

value

2.7

noise

Moderate

43% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Live Sports (2)
See All
Quick Bite (2)
Casual (1)
Happy Hour (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
159 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service. Food was good. Asian spare rib tacos were a favorite. Very loud and hard to avoid the speakers. Great spot to eat before going ron Park Theater.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Don't come here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Not very good for the price. Burgers were low quality frozen patties.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The first time I went to visit was amazing. This past time the food was pretty horrible. We got served plastic cups because they apparently ran out of glass ones. The plastic cups were tiny it was pretty frustrating. I got the brisket which was dry and had the texture of beef jerky. My friend got ribs which were amazing the first time but this time wow.... It was so hard and dry. We don't know if someone was training or something but I'm never going back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The place had a sewer smell but they were were also doing construction across the road and had the water shut off over there so that might of been why

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We are on time for our reservation but when we arrived the manager told us they are closing because they had less clients!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Good Saloon and BBQ place in the middle of Las Vegas. Prices were moderate (for Las Vegas)
Food was good and very loud vibrant atmosphere

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food that was prepared just tight. The server, Jeffrey, was excellent and made excellent recommendations.

Tags: Fun, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Going to see a concert at the Monte Carlo and thought this would be a good choice as it was there, wrong! It was sooooo noisy and loud, we could not even have a conversation! I had a cobb salad and it was basically a green salad with very few other ingredients. It was definitely not worth the price! Will never go there again!!

Tags: Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Wondeful as usual. BBQ is off the charts good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Not overly priced when it comes to "The Strip" standards. Food was tasty & service was spot on. Prob stop by on our next venture out west

Tags: Fun, Great Beer, Happy Hour, People Watching, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Disappointed in the food. Didn't have the bbq chicken as there was in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Good food and drinks, good service, and at good Vegas prices!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Fried chicken very tasty as are both the garlic fries and sweet potato fries. The noise level is loud, but the food is worth it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Salmon was not cooked, after requesting it well done before ordering. Raw & slimy inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Fabulous food! Great service!!! I highly recommend the burnt ends AND the mac & cheese!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Great food, excellent prices & a fun atmosphere!! Not too crowded, overall great vibe for a Las Vegas eatery!

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Service very good. Go layer at night though so you can take advantage of the music and bar dancers. Weve been here twice and they're was nothing happening earlier in the evening. But food, again is good and cool atmosphere.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Server was wonderful. Very pleasant and attentive.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Mediocre barbecue. High price, but on the strip. Excellent sweet potato fries.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We were not impressed with the food, but the wait staff was good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The menu sucked. Over charging for requesting specific parts of a chicken is ridiculous and not having combination plates is bad business. The food was not all that spectacular when it arrived, very bland. On the positive, the waiter was great and deserves a raise for having to apologize for the menu. TAPS at the MGM was much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Bar-b-que is a very individual taste, this is average at best. The burnt ends appetizer were just cut up pieces of brisket and not the real crispy burnt ends expected, due to their name " burnt ends". So don't fall for that one. I had the pulled pork plate. It's said to have a mustard BBQ sauce...it was average. We also tried the fried chicken ( they claim to be a comfort food Restruant) the chicken it's self was not bad, but the thick floury crust was overwhelming the flavor of the chicken. The " fresh steamed veggies was broccoli it was lightly buttered, a refreshing side to a largely average meal, with a strip inflated price. Service while not horrible as running and therefore a little off the pace.

Tags: People Watching, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Fast service, our food came out super quick. We tried the deep fried twinkie and it was to die for!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Experience didn't start out the best with the hostess trying to seat us in the front...then a wet booth...but after that, our server was great and we enjoyed the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Located in the Monte Carlo Hotel directly on the Las Vegas Strip this roadhouse is extremely casual and loud. Relatively inexpensive for Las Vegas, the food portions are enough for the average eater. BBQ is the big draw, although salads and lighter fare is also available.
The place resembles a pub more than restaurant as there are two bars within the dining area. Many tables are high tops with only a stool to sit on. Some tables do have chairs with backs, but all the seating is on hard wood with no cushions. Some seating is available on the sidewalk patio.
The noise level is extremely high. Loud music (sometimes live or recorded) makes it almost impossible for conversation.
Their are several TV screens throughout the restaurant that show sporting events.
Location and quality scream tourist. Unlikely you'll find many locals dining here.
The place gets packed on weekends and during big events so plan ahead and make a reservation. Walk-ins can have waits of 60 minutes or longer.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Server was amazing. First band horrible was sad to see people leave.hostess not knowledgeable..floor personal very nice and polite. Will come back

Tags: Live Music, People Watching, Casual, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Everything was good except the reservations. I made reservations in advance but they could not find my reservation even though I had confirmation number. Had to wait but luckily we made our show anyway.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Good pub food. Ran out of several of the IPAs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food was enjoyable. Service was really bad. Impersonal, took nearly 20 minutes to get signature cocktails, (and when they came, waitress dropped them on the table together, walked away without saying a word - we didn't know which drink belonged to who) and once we were served our food, waitress never came back. We went the entire meal with empty glasses. On top of that, the music was blaring right over our heads so no conversation was happening. Obviously a great view of the strip and good food, but not an enjoyable experience. We would try it once more to be fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great for a quick bite to eat on The Strip. The food was good and once we ordered the food came to the table quick.

Tags: Outstanding Value, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Our server was absolutely amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great food & prices! Noisy, but fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We made a good choice with this restaurant. I will go there again when I am in Vegas.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Meet friends for dinner before the Friday night Frozen Fury hockey game. Food was very good, service was a bit slow, but it was very busy when we were there. I'd try it again if we are in Vegas.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2016

service was subpar and the food was dry/not the BBQ you'd expect from their advertisement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great atmosphere. Perfect for a relaxed meal before a show or concert on the strip

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Live Music, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Having The Strip unpredictable-ness in the background while you dine in a bar-type setting!
Food selections good, no wait, self seating for the most part, servers look good but not A-1 service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (Yorkshire)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great food andgood atmosphere. Live music too which adds to the ambience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 1, 2016

3 of us shared the 7 piece chicken entree with two sides and that was plenty. Loved the breading on the mac n cheese. Fried chicken was moist and corn bread super yummy. Great service too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.