About Dos Caminos

777 Harrrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Asada tacos, Mexico City style quesadillas, fresh guac and killer margaritas are just a taste of what we’ve got at Dos Caminos, the standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiestas for almost a decade. When it's time to play, let loose or party, you can't top our lively energy. Get "guaced" at Dos Caminos.

PLEASE NOTE! Dos Caminos requires parties of 8 or more to utilize one of the two special menus posted on our menus section. "Camino Real" or "El Camino". When completing your reservation, please specify which menu you would like and our chefs will prepare it special for your group. For the best experience, your menu will be served family style. We look forward to serving you!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mexican, Contemporary Mexican, Traditional Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Please refer to our website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/dos-caminos-detail.html

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5747

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/

Entertainment:
Come party all night at Dos Caminos Tequila Lounge...

Catering:
We cater all special events in the restaurant with a variety of different family-style prix fixe menus across multiple per person price points. We offer Private Dining Rooms and Lounge Seating.

Parking Details:
Parking available in our multi level parking garage or valet

Private Party Facilities:
Call for details 609-441-5747. Please leave a phone number when emailing our special event email.

Private Party Contact:
cfairhurst@caesars.com: 609-441-5747x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining room subject to availability.

Dos Caminos Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Groups (17)
See All
Scenic View (17)
Romantic (16)
Authentic (15)
Casual (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Waterfront (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Spicy (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Fun (9)
Cozy (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Family Style (7)
Great for Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Tapas (5)
Quick Bite (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1151 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service wasn't the best. We waited at th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Service wasn't the best. We waited at the bar for 15 mins and never got served. It wasn't busy at all the bar tender just never came to us. Our waitress took forever. We ordered coffee w dessert. Dessert was gone 10mins before we got the coffee. I've had a better experience there. Food delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

pleasantly surprised, 4 course menu had ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

pleasantly surprised, 4 course menu had excellent selections and all food was prepared as ordered ,service was excellent

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Needs little more lighting couldnt even ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Needs little more lighting couldnt even see the menu. The loud music is ridiculosly too loud you have to almost scream to talk because the person you are eating with cant hear you u them

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Love the restaurant and the authentic lo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Love the restaurant and the authentic look. Food was great. Our server was excellent and informative. BUT. we were freezing!!!! The place was so cold. They offered us free coffee because it was so uncomfortable. Would return though, but in warmer weather.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food. And great service! Never d ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Amazing food. And great service! Never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Five of us had the complete dinner speci ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Five of us had the complete dinner special for $39. They had seafood, steak, chicken, and vegetarian selections for the apps, and entrees, and great selections for the included guac. The dessert sampler was delicious. Only problem was we couldn't finish our meals. Service was excellent. The only thing that might be an issue is the noise level. LOUD. Possibly ask for a quieter area of the restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. The price fixed menu ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was excellent. The price fixed menu was a great deal that both my husband and I loved. Service and our waitress Stephanie was just okay. She wasn't very attentive and we had plates sitting on our table for about 20 minutes after we ate.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We were a party of 4 celebrating my sist ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We were a party of 4 celebrating my sister and brother-in-laws anniversary. Our appetizers were fresh and delicious. The sangria was one of the best we have ever had. Our entrees were also enjoyable. If our experience ended there I would have rated the restaurant much higher. It turns out that a few hours after our meal my sister became very ill. It seems as if something served to her caused her issue. She was the only one in our party to consume shrimp. We believe that there was an issue with the shrimp which caused her severe cramps and food poisoning symptoms. I called Dos Caminos and requested a return call from the manager to discuss. No follow up call was ever made to my number.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Everything was excellent except for the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Everything was excellent except for the fish tacos. I made a reservation through Open Table and they were ready for us as soon as we got there. The service was spot on! One thing that I love when going out to eat is attentiveness to details. Water glasses were emptied and filled right back up. Food got ordered and came out in the right amount of time. The flights of tequila were excellent! I ordered the $40 one and it was nice and smooth. The mexican street corn, the chorizo mac n cheese, pablano corn bread were worth every penny! Our waitress was very nice and gave us time in between courses. We ordered the tacos trios for the final course and all of them were good except for the fish tacos. I've had fish tacos that just melt in your mouth. The taste of these was off and the fish was overcooked. Other than that little hiccup, everything was outstanding. Definitely a place worth visiting!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I thought the food was delicious and the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I thought the food was delicious and the service was great! Highly recommend!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Avoid the pitcher of margaritas. $65 for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Avoid the pitcher of margaritas. $65 for four glasses

Food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

We had a great time, enjoyed our meal an ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had a great time, enjoyed our meal and look forward to returning!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Was great food and service the specials ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Was great food and service the specials were perfect..... and boom on the crab guac it was awesome

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is great, food is outstanding ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This place is great, food is outstanding and service is great. The price of a pitcher of Margaritas is expensive $42.00 but that's the only complaint.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great.....service was exception ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food was great.....service was exceptional.....definitely will go back...and we're locals!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our table was poorly positioned in a cor ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Our table was poorly positioned in a corner. There was not adequate space for the party or the food on the table. It was a family style meal which was fine however it was served without serving utensils. Our party was large so we were forced into a predetermined menu at $35 a person which did not include beverages. They were over booked so the wait staff were limited. Very disappointing experience.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

We were greeted with smiles when we chec ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We were greeted with smiles when we checked in. Our waiter Hamilton was a joy. We started off with a trio of salsas, the best roasted tomato salsa. The most amazing guacamole we ever had was made with Grilled Pineapple, Toasted Coconut, Serrano, toasted pepitas and cucumber chips! loved the Tuna Chino-Latino soy-lime marinade, sesame, chiles torreados, mint, cilantro, yum! Also shared the delicious Empanadas De Platano filled with roasted plantain masa, black beans, poblano chiles, queso añejo. We shared the coffee dusted filet and chipotle shrimp special and the Salmon a La Plancha - baby market potatoes, ejotes with chiles and herbs, pipian verde. That was probably the best salmon we ever had! The Skillet Poblano Cornbread was so moist and vanished before our eyes. The refried pinto beans made a great side for sharing. Try the Prickly Pear Cactus Frozen Margarita or if you are more traditional the Cadillac Margarita. Please save room for the Tres Leches Sundae - vanilla sponge cake, dulce de leche, rumchata ice cream, roasted pineapple, patron café chocolate sauce, sopaipilla! The four of us shared and loved this very creative and like-none-other Sundae that was a perfect ending to a wonderful evening. Thank you to the Chef, Hamilton and the staff at Dos Caminos for a very enjoyable dining experience. We can't wait to return.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Tapas, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food here was phenomenal, perhaps th ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The food here was phenomenal, perhaps the best Mexican food I've ever had. Distinct and flavorful. The cocktail was well crafted. Service was good, not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Another good experience last night at Do ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Another good experience last night at Dos Caminos. Our waitress, Emiliya was friendly and attentive. Food was delicious! Like the option of having tacos naked so can enjoy my favorite filling over healthy grains.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellence

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Excellence

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good restaurant at Harrahs . Great guaca ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Good restaurant at Harrahs . Great guacamole! The Mahi Mahi tacos were delicious.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love dining at Dos Caminos Atlantic Ci ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I love dining at Dos Caminos Atlantic City. The staff are very friendly and accommodate your every need. The food and drinks are terrific, and you always get service with a smile!! Weekends are very busy, fast pasted and a bit noisy. Guacamole is excellent! I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

End of the Summer season meal at Dos Cam ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2016

End of the Summer season meal at Dos Caminos. Always sad to see the end of Summer. Food was good, margaritas were great. Rather noisy, but that's normal. Nice size portions, fun meal

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great experience, helpful staff, nice at ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great experience, helpful staff, nice atmosphere. I highly recommend it

Tags: Hot Spot, Spicy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious! I highly recomme ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food was delicious! I highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was good , a little spicy for my ta ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Food was good , a little spicy for my taste but good, hostess were great very nice and helpful, our waitress Emiliya was fantastic nice jod ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

The waitress sat my parents , boyfriend ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The waitress sat my parents , boyfriend and I in the middle of 3 bachelorette parties which would have been fine if there wasn't plenty of seating not in the center of all 3. The food took a long time to cook which we understood because I ordered steak medium well. But then they forgot my steak. They never put it in. And that's fine I understand things happen but when I say I'll eat off of my families dinner because I really don't want to hold everyone else up any longer you would expect a sincere apology and maybe that the appetizer cost would be taken off the bill. The response to "no it's ok I'll share dinner with my dad " was from the waitress "ok". To me this isn't ok. I don't complain about stupid things but I really thought everything about this dinner was poor.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

Wonderful date night. Margaritas were de ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wonderful date night. Margaritas were definitely worth the money and so good. Our waitress gave us great suggestions for dinner. The tacos were absolutely stuffed and the meat was cooked perfectly. The complimentary chips and salsa were also incredible. We had a reservation for 7, but got there around 6. We were seated immediately. Great experience, would definitely go back.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always very delicious, service is very g ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always very delicious, service is very good. Rather pricey though.

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great evening, food was delicious.thank ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great evening, food was delicious.thank you we had a wonderful time.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food, and a lot of food for th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Very good food, and a lot of food for the price. Very nice atmosphere -able to dine overlooking the boardwalk. Would recommend to anyone!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our dinner The $39.95 special w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Enjoyed our dinner The $39.95 special was a good choice.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed the fish and pork tacos. Ordered ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Enjoyed the fish and pork tacos. Ordered corn beard and it was cold. My guess it was returned to the kitchen because it was dark but not burnt. Issue I have is the sent it out cold and no one notice the butter placed on top never melted. Not the best showing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Our first visit was so much better. Our ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Our first visit was so much better. Our then server was Kate. Who made our dinning experience perfect. She was on top of everything unlike our server this time. We continually asked for water, silverware, chips, salsa etc. our server was basically MIA, & the restaurant wasn't nearly as crowded as it was on our first visit. We ordered off the $39.00 menu, & to top it off they were out of one of the desserts. While the food was ok, this experience wasn't great at all & don't believe we'll be dinning at this location again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

45 minutes to get seated, 10 minutes for ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 1, 2016

45 minutes to get seated, 10 minutes for drink, 10 for appetizer, 50 minutes for the entree and before it come I asked for the check , took another 10 minutes, when I asked to see the manager on my way out , the hostess told she's busy at the bar and if anything she can help me with ??!!, I was like I want to see a manager, the manager finally arrived so I told her what happened, she gave me all the excuses which is not my business and never offered a solution. I walked out hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Everything was wonderful, the best mexic ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Everything was wonderful, the best mexican food we ever tried

see you next year

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Paleo Friendly, Tapas, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wwnt here for my husbands birthday. Food ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Wwnt here for my husbands birthday. Food was very good. Very enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It was a great overall experience. The f ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 27, 2016

It was a great overall experience. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit to Dos Camino's was a birthda ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our visit to Dos Camino's was a birthday celebration. The hostess staff was outstanding, friendly, beautiful and very accommodating! two enthusiastic thumbs up to Aubree and the "manager" Cara? The restaurants was a little too loud and our The waiter was very distracted.

We were not asked if we wanted a 2nd drink so we didn't ....The dessert menu was non existent - No Flan at a mexican restaurant??? Really. Overall, the dinner and celebration was lovely and our food was very tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

We ate dinner under the impression this ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2016

We ate dinner under the impression this would be a fine dining experience. It is not! The service is Applebee's-level. The food is barely Mexican and mediocre overall. Staff is not very knowledgeable about the food let alone wines. The decor and ambience is likewise disappointing. If this were billed as a regular lower end casual restaurant it would be very good. But for the price (we spent 60/ea) and the expectations, it ranks poorly and there are many better options all around AC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.