About Dos Caminos

Asada tacos, Mexico City style quesadillas, fresh guac and killer margaritas are just a taste of what we’ve got at Dos Caminos, the standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiestas for almost a decade. When it's time to play, let loose or party, you can't top our lively energy. Get "guaced" at Dos Caminos.

PLEASE NOTE! Dos Caminos requires parties of 8 or more to utilize one of the two special menus posted on our menus section. "Camino Real" or "El Camino". When completing your reservation, please specify which menu you would like and our chefs will prepare it special for your group. For the best experience, your menu will be served family style. We look forward to serving you!

777 Harrrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mexican, Contemporary Mexican, Traditional Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Please refer to our website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/dos-caminos-detail.html

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5747

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/

Entertainment:
Come party all night at Dos Caminos Tequila Lounge...

Catering:
We cater all special events in the restaurant with a variety of different family-style prix fixe menus across multiple per person price points. We offer Private Dining Rooms and Lounge Seating.

Parking Details:
Parking available in our multi level parking garage or valet

Private Party Facilities:
Call for details 609-441-5747. Please leave a phone number when emailing our special event email.

Private Party Contact:
cfairhurst@caesars.com: (609) 441-5747

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining room subject to availability.

Dos Caminos Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (18)
Good for a Date (15)
Special Occasion (14)
See All
Authentic (12)
Romantic (11)
Scenic View (11)
Cozy (11)
Fun (11)
Waterfront (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Tapas (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Spicy (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Business Meals (3)
Family Style (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1233 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The restaurant is pretty dark inside and ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

The restaurant is pretty dark inside and can get quite noisy. Other than that the food was great and very reasonable. They also have an extensive cocktail menu with awesome margaritas. If you like raw fish definitely get the ceviche, it was amazing.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

A must if staying at Harrahs.. great for ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

A must if staying at Harrahs.. great for date night and dates.. food and drinks are always delicious!

Tags: Tapas, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place with great food. Nice view ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place with great food. Nice view when sitting by the window. Can be romantic with great drinks. If you're a fan of Mexican food this is a must go.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was horrible. The w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

The food and service was horrible. The waiter barely got our order right and when asked questions about menu items- he was didn't answer correctly and we ended up having to wait longer for our entree to come out. Our mexican style street corn was raw. I was there with a party of 5 and 3 of us ordered an enchilada plate that comes with rice and beans, yet we only got 1 side. When we asked out waiter he said he would bring it over, but never did. How such a great chain of restaurant have such crappy service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The guacamole was excellent, with diffe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

The guacamole was excellent, with different varieties available. Entrees were also very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

What made our experience so pleasurable ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

What made our experience so pleasurable was our server, Evelyn. She was so personable, so willing to accommodate. We mentioned to her that in our years of going out to dinner, lunch, brunch etc (and it's a lot!) that we have never connected and enjoyed having such a pleasant server like her.

Thank you Evelyn for the wonderful service and making out dinner outstanding.

Next time we visit Atlantic City we are hoping to sit at one of your tables again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Small portions... Service was terrible & ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Small portions... Service was terrible & food wasn't that tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

First time here in a long time and it wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

First time here in a long time and it was everything I remembered it to be and more. The food and drinks were absolutely incredible. Slight miscommunication with the server regarding the prixe fixe menu, she said it was for two people, so we assumed the $39 was for two people, ended up being charged $78. Not that big of an issue. Still an incredible experience and I'll be back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Got a random phone call three hours befo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Got a random phone call three hours before our reservation stating they we not opening that night. Many times i have tried to go and they are randomly closed. Food is always good when you can get it. But good luck with that. Not sure if its a casino thing, take a gamble on them being open or not?

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I was very disappointed with our dinner. ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I was very disappointed with our dinner. We got pre-fix menu. The appetizers were deep fried and tasteless. They were brought out immediately. They tasted like fast food. The steak was small and chewy. Quesadillas were soggy. The dessert included in pre-fix menu was a joke. The floor was dirty. I wouldn't come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

UNREASONABLY LOUD FOR ANYONE WHO WANTS T ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

UNREASONABLY LOUD FOR ANYONE WHO WANTS TO CONVERSE OR HAVE A MEAL AT LEISURE. FOOD WAS QUITE GOOD. DINING ROOM NOT AT ALL ATTRACTIVE. SERVICE PERFUNCTORY. THIS IS NOT A DINING PLACE; IT'S A LOUD RESTAURANT ADJACENT TO A GIGANTIC CASINO AND IT FEELS THAT WAY. VERY EXPENSIVE UNDER THE CIRCUMSTANCES. PARKING $25 - THE SIGN FOR THE PARKING CHARGE IS NOT WHERE YOU EXPECT IT TO BE, NOT LIKE OTHER PARKING STRUCTURES; WE ONLY SAW IT WHEN DRIVING OUT - AFTER PAYING. TURNED OUT THAT VALET PARKING WAS SAME PRICE AS SELF PARK IN THE PARKING STRUCTURE ACROSS THE STREET. WE DO NOT EXPECT TO RETURN.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

Way too much heat in dishes for my taste ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Way too much heat in dishes for my taste. So if you like spicy heat this is your place. If you want to taste the food and the sauces probably not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was good, service was about the wor ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was good, service was about the worst I've encountered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

The food was great but the restaurant wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was great but the restaurant was really loud, even in the dining area. Our service was extremely slow. It seemed like other tables had faster service so it must've been our server. Also be careful ordering the guacamole! I wanted it for myself and our server brought out a bowl for our entire table and charged us $25 for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

From the hostess, to the waitress and s ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

From the hostess, to the waitress and servers, to the food...everything was great. Will go back again. Very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, , Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The hostess raved about the food as she ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The hostess raved about the food as she sat us, told us we would have a great time and she can't eat anyone else's guacamole. Should have known. After about 7 minutes our server comes over, introduces himself, good start. Takes drink and app order, taquitos came first (not crispy enough) then margaritas (frozen, too thick to drink). Guacamole (too much onion and chips were sooo salty!) was MIA for about 10 minutes, same as our server. Finally flagged down server, who was shocked and appalled about our missing guacamole, got that for us, apologized and we ordered dinner. I had the steak and shrimp tacos (pretty good), bucket of rice and beans for the table with no spoon, hubs had the carnitas tacos (spicy as hell) and we had literally no water or margaritas for at least 10 minutes. We called the server from the next table and she got us drinks, (thank god for her!) at the same time our server miraculously appears! He took off the carnitas because they were barely touched, we paid and left. Never again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Spicy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Loved it!! Everything about the place i ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Loved it!! Everything about the place i loves food ambiance etc

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service wasn't the best. We waited at th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Service wasn't the best. We waited at the bar for 15 mins and never got served. It wasn't busy at all the bar tender just never came to us. Our waitress took forever. We ordered coffee w dessert. Dessert was gone 10mins before we got the coffee. I've had a better experience there. Food delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

pleasantly surprised, 4 course menu had ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

pleasantly surprised, 4 course menu had excellent selections and all food was prepared as ordered ,service was excellent

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Needs little more lighting couldnt even ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Needs little more lighting couldnt even see the menu. The loud music is ridiculosly too loud you have to almost scream to talk because the person you are eating with cant hear you u them

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Love the restaurant and the authentic lo ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Love the restaurant and the authentic look. Food was great. Our server was excellent and informative. BUT. we were freezing!!!! The place was so cold. They offered us free coffee because it was so uncomfortable. Would return though, but in warmer weather.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food. And great service! Never d ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Amazing food. And great service! Never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Five of us had the complete dinner speci ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Five of us had the complete dinner special for $39. They had seafood, steak, chicken, and vegetarian selections for the apps, and entrees, and great selections for the included guac. The dessert sampler was delicious. Only problem was we couldn't finish our meals. Service was excellent. The only thing that might be an issue is the noise level. LOUD. Possibly ask for a quieter area of the restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. The price fixed menu ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was excellent. The price fixed menu was a great deal that both my husband and I loved. Service and our waitress Stephanie was just okay. She wasn't very attentive and we had plates sitting on our table for about 20 minutes after we ate.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We were a party of 4 celebrating my sist ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We were a party of 4 celebrating my sister and brother-in-laws anniversary. Our appetizers were fresh and delicious. The sangria was one of the best we have ever had. Our entrees were also enjoyable. If our experience ended there I would have rated the restaurant much higher. It turns out that a few hours after our meal my sister became very ill. It seems as if something served to her caused her issue. She was the only one in our party to consume shrimp. We believe that there was an issue with the shrimp which caused her severe cramps and food poisoning symptoms. I called Dos Caminos and requested a return call from the manager to discuss. No follow up call was ever made to my number.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Everything was excellent except for the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Everything was excellent except for the fish tacos. I made a reservation through Open Table and they were ready for us as soon as we got there. The service was spot on! One thing that I love when going out to eat is attentiveness to details. Water glasses were emptied and filled right back up. Food got ordered and came out in the right amount of time. The flights of tequila were excellent! I ordered the $40 one and it was nice and smooth. The mexican street corn, the chorizo mac n cheese, pablano corn bread were worth every penny! Our waitress was very nice and gave us time in between courses. We ordered the tacos trios for the final course and all of them were good except for the fish tacos. I've had fish tacos that just melt in your mouth. The taste of these was off and the fish was overcooked. Other than that little hiccup, everything was outstanding. Definitely a place worth visiting!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I thought the food was delicious and the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I thought the food was delicious and the service was great! Highly recommend!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, , Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Avoid the pitcher of margaritas. $65 for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Avoid the pitcher of margaritas. $65 for four glasses

Food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

We had a great time, enjoyed our meal an ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had a great time, enjoyed our meal and look forward to returning!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Was great food and service the specials ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Was great food and service the specials were perfect..... and boom on the crab guac it was awesome

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is great, food is outstanding ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This place is great, food is outstanding and service is great. The price of a pitcher of Margaritas is expensive $42.00 but that's the only complaint.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great.....service was exception ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food was great.....service was exceptional.....definitely will go back...and we're locals!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our table was poorly positioned in a cor ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Our table was poorly positioned in a corner. There was not adequate space for the party or the food on the table. It was a family style meal which was fine however it was served without serving utensils. Our party was large so we were forced into a predetermined menu at $35 a person which did not include beverages. They were over booked so the wait staff were limited. Very disappointing experience.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

We were greeted with smiles when we chec ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We were greeted with smiles when we checked in. Our waiter Hamilton was a joy. We started off with a trio of salsas, the best roasted tomato salsa. The most amazing guacamole we ever had was made with Grilled Pineapple, Toasted Coconut, Serrano, toasted pepitas and cucumber chips! loved the Tuna Chino-Latino soy-lime marinade, sesame, chiles torreados, mint, cilantro, yum! Also shared the delicious Empanadas De Platano filled with roasted plantain masa, black beans, poblano chiles, queso añejo. We shared the coffee dusted filet and chipotle shrimp special and the Salmon a La Plancha - baby market potatoes, ejotes with chiles and herbs, pipian verde. That was probably the best salmon we ever had! The Skillet Poblano Cornbread was so moist and vanished before our eyes. The refried pinto beans made a great side for sharing. Try the Prickly Pear Cactus Frozen Margarita or if you are more traditional the Cadillac Margarita. Please save room for the Tres Leches Sundae - vanilla sponge cake, dulce de leche, rumchata ice cream, roasted pineapple, patron café chocolate sauce, sopaipilla! The four of us shared and loved this very creative and like-none-other Sundae that was a perfect ending to a wonderful evening. Thank you to the Chef, Hamilton and the staff at Dos Caminos for a very enjoyable dining experience. We can't wait to return.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Tapas, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food here was phenomenal, perhaps th ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The food here was phenomenal, perhaps the best Mexican food I've ever had. Distinct and flavorful. The cocktail was well crafted. Service was good, not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Another good experience last night at Do ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Another good experience last night at Dos Caminos. Our waitress, Emiliya was friendly and attentive. Food was delicious! Like the option of having tacos naked so can enjoy my favorite filling over healthy grains.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellence

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Excellence

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good restaurant at Harrahs . Great guaca ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Good restaurant at Harrahs . Great guacamole! The Mahi Mahi tacos were delicious.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love dining at Dos Caminos Atlantic Ci ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I love dining at Dos Caminos Atlantic City. The staff are very friendly and accommodate your every need. The food and drinks are terrific, and you always get service with a smile!! Weekends are very busy, fast pasted and a bit noisy. Guacamole is excellent! I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

End of the Summer season meal at Dos Cam ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2016

End of the Summer season meal at Dos Caminos. Always sad to see the end of Summer. Food was good, margaritas were great. Rather noisy, but that's normal. Nice size portions, fun meal

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.