About Dos Caminos

777 Harrrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Asada tacos, Mexico City style quesadillas, fresh guac and killer margaritas are just a taste of what we’ve got at Dos Caminos, the standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiestas for almost a decade. When it's time to play, let loose or party, you can't top our lively energy. Get "guaced" at Dos Caminos.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mexican, Contemporary Mexican, Traditional Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Please refer to our website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/dos-caminos-detail.html

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5747

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/

Entertainment:
Come party all night at Dos Caminos Tequila Lounge...

Catering:
We cater all special events in the restaurant with a variety of different family-style prix fixe menus across multiple per person price points. We offer Private Dining Rooms and Lounge Seating.

Parking Details:
Parking available in our multi level parking garage or valet

Private Party Facilities:
Call for details 609-441-5321. Please leave a phone number when emailing our special event email.

Private Party Contact:
blihn@harrahs.com: 6094415321x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining room subject to availability.

Dos Caminos Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

scenic view (82)
good for groups (75)
special occasion (66)
See All
fit for foodies (55)
vibrant bar scene (46)
hot spot (46)
romantic (38)
late-night find (23)
great for lunch (15)
great for brunch (7)
neighborhood gem (6)
great for outdoor dining (5)
notable wine list (5)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1064 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent Mexican cuisine. Great bar, vi ...

Dined 6 days ago

Excellent Mexican cuisine. Great bar, view. Service was fantastic. A little pricey compared to most Mexican restaurants, but worth it. Limited days and hours of operation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic Guaqamole and margaritas, alon ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Fantastic Guaqamole and margaritas, along with the menu. We travel 100+ miles one way, and it's worth the trip. Fresh ingredients used everyday, and you'll know when you taste it. The staff is very friendly and courteous all the time. We eat here at least once a month.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress Kate was exceptional!! Her ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Our waitress Kate was exceptional!! Her knowledge and personality made a great experience even better!! Fantastic service, delicious food and a beautiful window front table overlooking the back bays. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our waitress Stephanie was fantastic. R ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Our waitress Stephanie was fantastic. Really attentive and took care of our group as we had a number of kids with us. Nice view. Only downside is that the size of our group we were not able to sit by the window to have a view of the bay.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our overall experience was excellent ho ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Our overall experience was excellent however, we felt a bit rushed through our meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Very loud and the food was not that good ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Very loud and the food was not that good We sat by the window and had a beautiful view of the bay but there was a cold breeze at our table the whole time we were there.

Tags: scenic view
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Although the rest of my party food was d ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Although the rest of my party food was delicious - I asked for no spicy sauce or chilies with my dinner - I order salmon it came out brunt with more hot sauce than normal - the salmon was over cooked and the worse meal I ever had - I will not be going back for the price I paid The way the seating is everyone sitting on top of each other - we got bumped everytime someone passed us.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire experience at Did Camino was ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The entire experience at Did Camino was fantastic. Our server, Stephanie was very knowledgeable about the menu and made great suggestions. The rest of the staff were very friendly and approachable as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Never Again

Dined on June 11, 2016

I don't think I will be back at Dos Caminos ever again. This restaurant has been a favorite of ours for years and has just went downhill. The tuna ceviche was salty mess. Who checks the food in the kitchen?? That Tuna ceviche is what makes us love Dos Caminos so much. We were celebrating an anniversary AND a birthday and we were severely RUSHED. Literally, I felt like we were being rushed out of the restaurant. The Apps/and entrees were timed terribly. The beer was warm. This was a Friday night and we had a reservation. Also a problem with the bill. When we brought it to the waitresses attention, she got nasty. NEVER EVER AGAIN. You lost loyal customers.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Authentic. Enjoyable. Yum.

Dined on June 9, 2016

We always walk away from Dos Caminos extremely full and happy. The salsa and guacamole are top notch. The drinks are great. The food is yummy, authentic Mexican. We really enjoy the view looking over the water. The best part though is the service. Our waitress this time was perfect. She was naturally kind and energetic, as well as attentive and fast. Thanks Dos Caminos! We'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Never disappoints

Dined on June 9, 2016

Always love to go to Dos Caminos because I am always happy with the food here!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

+AC

Dined on June 5, 2016

This was the worst Mexican restaurant food that I have ever eaten. It made Chipotle look like gourmet food. They had a special $40 dinner with a guacamole, appetizer, main course and desert. Guacamole was sour, appetizer and main course were barely edible and the flan for desert was mushy and too sweet.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bachelorette Party

Dined on June 4, 2016

Dos Caminos was awesome! Our waitress,Jessie, was awesome too!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great, as always!

Dined on June 3, 2016

The service is always so friendly and amazingly helpful! I have bad food allergies and accommodate me perfectly.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Celebrate here!

Dined on June 3, 2016

Been here a lot! Food is delicious and consistent . Great place for special occasions and date night! Love the guacamole with crab and the shrimp quesadillas😘.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Atmosphere was good, food tasty and plen ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

Atmosphere was good, food tasty and plentiful. Service was excellent.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really nice

Dined on June 2, 2016

Enjoyed a nice dinner . Food was wonderful. Great service

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious dish.. the guacamole is by far ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Delicious dish.. the guacamole is by far the best I've had

food2
ambience2
service4
value2

We were extremely disappointed in the fo ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

We were extremely disappointed in the food. The appetizers were good, not excellent, but the entrees were poor. The guacamole was not tasty. We had asked for medium spiciness but it was bland. The steak was very tough and not particulArly flavorful. Chicken enchiladas were not as good as they serve at Chili's. The desserts were good. Service was very good.

food5
ambience4
service1
value2

Very upset with service. It was a table ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Very upset with service. It was a table of 4 of us for my boyfriends birthday. We go to this restaurant at least 5 times a year as we don't live local and it's always excellent. This time was not. The waitress was no where to be found. No other servers seems interested in us either. So bad we brought our own empty water glasses to bar to be refilled. I'm a server in NY and I always tip exceptionally well. However, I could not bring my self to this time. At the end when I got the bill, it was 180$ for 4 which was to be expected. But I couldn't get over 38 dollars for crab guacamole...I questioned her on it because the portion we had was hardly big enough for 2 people let alone 4. Next time we will stick to the bar.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dos is Fabulous!

Dined on May 22, 2016

We always enjoy going to Dos Caminos. Each and every time we have had great service, a great time and excellent food. Love the scenic view of the ocean. Service has always been top notch. I would highly recommend it here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Dos Caminos was very good but pricey

Dined on May 21, 2016

Dos Caminos was very good. It is on the pricier side but nothing I would not expect from a restaurant inside a casino. Ambience to the restaurant was nice but it is drastically different depending on the area you are seated. After checking into with the hostess, you are asked to wait inside a pretty cool room with sofas. To be seated, you are escorted through a rather dark bar that also has high top tables. Once through this area, you are brought into the restaurant area with the eye catcher being the wall to wall windows showing the bay. This is a nice touch, however the hostess sat me with my back facing the window (there was only two of us at a table of four). Other than the view there is not much to catch the eye. Food wise, it was very good. We had the tour de tacos, the vegetarian tacos, and the guacamole. All the tacos were very good: flavors on point and presentation on point. I will note that I was not a fan of the smoke chili aioli on the fish tacos. Margaritas and Mojito were also very good. In all, I would go back but it would have to be for a special occasion.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Disappointing

Dined on May 13, 2016

We were very excited to try Dos Caminos after hearing great things about it. Overall, the experience was underwhelming. The service was good at first, but then very slow after we ordered and received our food. We got crab guacamole on the recommendation of the server. I ordered the ceviche trio and my husband ordered the taco sampler which we planned to share. The guacamole was flavorless. We got the mild, but it needed a serious hit of garlic or cumin, or tomatoes, or anything that would give it flavor. The ceviche was okay, although the tuna ceviche was much more Asian flavored than Mexican. The lobster ceviche was rubbery and not very flavorful. The tortilla that was served with two of the ceviches was dry and stale. I am sure it was intended for decoration, but if edible, it should serve a purpose and at least not be stale. The tacos were okay. Again, they lacked much flavor. Overall, for the expense, I would recommend going elsewhere. Maybe we are spoiled in Philly with the likes of El Vez, but this place wasn't great.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Some of the best guacamole I have ever h ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Some of the best guacamole I have ever had. The margaritas were delicious as well. Great food for what we got. I went in AC, so it was a little pricey, but well worth it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Finally got a reservation try this resta ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Finally got a reservation try this restaurant. It was worth the wait! Food was great and we loved the 4 course menu choice.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT RESTAURANT FOR MEXICAN FOOD

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

I have had the pleasure of dining here three times and all have been exceptional. The view is lovely as it is of the beach and ocean. The service was superb. They advertise that they specialize in their guacamole and it is also exceptional, a must have with the delicious chips. I love sangria and found theirs to be very good. Strong with a great taste. If you are planning on having more than one drink or have a group the pitcher is the way to go. It is a good value for your money. The tacos that I and my husband had were different and delicious they were a combination of skirt steak and fried shrimp, they call it their surf and turf. They were wonderful. The rice and beans that accompanied the main course also was delicious. The service was very friendly and attentive. We were too full to have dessert but if it was like the main courses , I am sure it would be very good. We had a wonderful dinner as always and would definitely return again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service3

Dj was too loud for so early in the even ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Dj was too loud for so early in the evening, food left much to be desired, especially for the price. Everything tasted far too sweet, from the chicken enchiladas to the Mac and cheese with chorizo. The Mahi Mahi tacos smelled very fishy as well. Overall I was extremely disappointed, especially for it being cinco de mayo!! I will not be returning.

food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Tone down the music!

Dined on May 5, 2016

We were dining here to celebrate cinco de mayo. Food and wait staff were fine but noise level from adjacent bar area was barely tolerable. Could not carry on dinner conversation and was left feeling less relaxed than we like. We had purposely chosen the first seating in hope of "beating" the celebration event we presumed would follow as the evening went on. No such luck. Learned later that this restuarant features a DJ often and that the noise level is always over the top. They really need to have a doored separation between the bar and the dining room.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was fantastic! Drinks as well!!

Dined on May 5, 2016

Food was fantastic! Drinks as well!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Upscale Mexican food.

Dined on May 4, 2016

Everything is prepared fresh. Great appetizers! Guacamole is the best around. Room is a bit noisy.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Ole

Dined on April 29, 2016

Dos Caminos never disappoints... Extra bonus for hitting the end of happy hour prior to getting seated for dinner. The crab guacamole is our absolute favorite and we order it every time. This restaurant is great for a date night and group dinners, and a great view of the Brigantine inlet. If you come to Atlantic City you need to check out this restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4

Dos Caminos always has excellent food an ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Dos Caminos always has excellent food and the prices are average. Always a good choice.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, value and service

Dined on April 28, 2016

We were on a date night at Harrah's AC and decided to do dinner at Dos Caminos. We are big fans of mexican and were not disappointed. The place was fairly busy for a Thursday night (almost all the tables taken) and the service was top notch and the server was very attentive. Food was very good, and not crazy expensive even though we were in a casino and they normally try to take advantage with outrageous pricing. I highly recommend and will be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Mexican

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Love the Guacamole and the sirloin steak was killer

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Birthday Celebration

Dined on April 16, 2016

I have made the reservation for my Birthday for about 9 People. When we walked up we were informed about the special menu which was very confusing to us. Fist time we heard of such thing. The two Hostesses that were up front that Friday were so rude it was just unbelievable to us. They seemed very frustrated to have to explain to us about the menu and made us feel like our business was no good in your restaurant . Awful customer service. Not at all welcoming. We have been in about every restaurant in the AC area and I do a lot of business here because we are the Locals but, I have never experienced this treatment before. The waiter was very nice on the other hand. I have no complaints there. But, the Hostesses totally destroyed my Birthday energy for that evening. Thanks a lot girls!!!!!!!! Total lack of customer service skills!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal chef, pleasant helpful staff. ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

Phenomenal chef, pleasant helpful staff. Creative, delicious dining.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service!

Dined on April 8, 2016

Fantastic service and delicious food! Best meal we've had in a long time! Hamilton, our server, was phenomenal!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Not Impressed

Dined on April 4, 2016

The waiter tried......but quite frankly overpriced cocktails and mediocre food. Was very disappointed with the quacamole it was tasteless. They had a special on Mexican red snapper. Worthless. My partner got he carne asade....bland. Disappointing meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday diner date

Dined on April 3, 2016

My girlfriend and i went for her birthday. The food was a very pleasant surprise. The waitress was awesome! We had an excellent view frm our seats. Definitely try the fresh guacamole and the house sangria! We will def be returning

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

great evening

Dined on March 27, 2016

food and personel all top shelf....margaritas at happy hour go down too eassssssy

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.