About Dos Caminos

777 Harrrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Asada tacos, Mexico City style quesadillas, fresh guac and killer margaritas are just a taste of what we’ve got at Dos Caminos, the standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiestas for almost a decade. When it's time to play, let loose or party, you can't top our lively energy. Get "guaced" at Dos Caminos.

PLEASE NOTE! Dos Caminos requires parties of 8 or more to utilize one of the two special menus posted on our menus section. "Camino Real" or "El Camino". When completing your reservation, please specify which menu you would like and our chefs will prepare it special for your group. For the best experience, your menu will be served family style. We look forward to serving you!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mexican, Contemporary Mexican, Traditional Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Please refer to our website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/dos-caminos-detail.html

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5747

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/

Entertainment:
Come party all night at Dos Caminos Tequila Lounge...

Catering:
We cater all special events in the restaurant with a variety of different family-style prix fixe menus across multiple per person price points. We offer Private Dining Rooms and Lounge Seating.

Parking Details:
Parking available in our multi level parking garage or valet

Private Party Facilities:
Call for details 609-441-5321. Please leave a phone number when emailing our special event email.

Private Party Contact:
blihn@harrahs.com: 6094415321x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining room subject to availability.

Dos Caminos Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

scenic view (88)
good for groups (70)
special occasion (64)
See All
fit for foodies (58)
vibrant bar scene (40)
romantic (35)
hot spot (34)
late-night find (20)
great for lunch (13)
great for brunch (7)
neighborhood gem (4)
great for outdoor dining (4)
kid-friendly (2)
notable wine list (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1082 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had been here before, thought it would b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Had been here before, thought it would be a good choice to celebrate my sisters birthday with our family. The restaurant did accommodate a request and put is in a location with a view however unfortunately the windows were so stained (not just from the salt water....also with hand prints and other grime) that the view was limited. Service was poor; we had a waitress that messed up my dads order and was completely unapologetic and unfamiliar with the menu - causing him to have to have to eat after all of us completed our meal. As compensation, she brought us an order of guacamole at the END of our meal even though we already had an order of it as an appetizer (and there was still some left on our table). She very infrequently visited our table and when she did forgot items (mostly drinks) that we had ordered the last time she was at our table. The food was good but for the most part overpriced ($28 for 3 mini tacos....almost like slider/appetizer size, etc). I will definitely think twice before going back here, unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

They sat us promptly at reservation time ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

They sat us promptly at reservation time.

Our waitress was delightful. Great water views & tequila selections. We both enjoyed our meals very much.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Surprisingly. Good. food.

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Surprisingly. Good. food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Service was rushed (appetizers served be ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Service was rushed (appetizers served before guacamole, main course served while apps & guacs still uneaten), no time to enjoy the flavors, ruining the dining experience and feeling rushed throughout. Didn't stay for coffee or dessert. No time to enjoy any part of the meal and no reason for this type service. Any good word of mouth about the restaurant was totally offset by the lack of coordination between server and kitchen staff. Meal should have been totally comped. We were looking forward to a lovely anniversary dinner but instead were terribly disappointed.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was excellent I would highly recomm ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Food was excellent I would highly recommend it. Great prices and great view.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Didn't enjoy the food, the service, nor ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Didn't enjoy the food, the service, nor the ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

First time dinning at Dos Caminos & expe ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

First time dinning at Dos Caminos & expected a 'chain type restaurant experience' .... I was pleasantly surprised at how delicious the food was! The portions are large & suitable for sharing. Sangria was really good & the desserts were a great way to cap off a great meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The server was exceptional and she was e ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The server was exceptional and she was extremely busy with multiple tables. The food was terrific as usual. The only thing that was a let down was the frozen Margarita machine was broken

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is delicious (and more than we ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food is delicious (and more than we could finish). The sangria is outstanding as is the Cadillac margarita! The entire staff was friendly and went out of their way to see that we enjoyed ourselves. An extra bonus was seeing the sunset over the bay!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was wonderful and the service w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The food was wonderful and the service was good. Value was also good. The only complaint that I had was that the noise level was much too high.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

We were celebrating a friend's special b ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were celebrating a friend's special b'day. Everything was perfect and I would HIGHLY recommend Dos Caminos for any occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I've gone to the Dos Caminos in Manhatta ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I've gone to the Dos Caminos in Manhattan but this place was a bit different. I thought they would have someone prepare the fresh guacamole by our table but that wasn't the case here. They gave us something in a small bowl that was serving 4-6 people. It didn't seen like enough and it wasn't served in the heavy mortar. The food was just ok. We had to send back the chicken tacos. The chicken was unfortunately dry and had no flavor. The waitress was very nice to remove this from our bill. The ambiance was nice. The music made you want to get up and dance instead of sit and eat. We had a great view of the bay which was the saving grace to this evening.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

A solid outpost of the restaurant, food ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

A solid outpost of the restaurant, food is consistent (although the guac seems so mass produced now, and lacks tomatoes and onions; is not worth the cost in my opinion, its definitely not made-to-order), service was great. The main room which overlooks the bay, needs a refresh. The windows are dirty/cloudy and there is strangely carpeting in that section, which is somewhat unnecessary and not attractive. Otherwise everything was delicious and well presented.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very easy to make a reservation for the ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Very easy to make a reservation for the time we wanted, it was a little noisy but the DJ stopped soon after we arrived. The hostess, was very accommodating as we want to sit by the window to enjoy the gorgeous view at sunset. We love it there and hope to get to come back very soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Overall the experience at Dos Caminos wa ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Overall the experience at Dos Caminos was good. The food was absolutely amazing and continued to be brought out throughout the night. The drinks were decent and very strong. Unfortunately the service there was not what we would have hoped for. We had a large party of 9 and were not told there would be a particular menu we would have to choose from with either a set price of $31 or $41. We were later informed that when confirmation is sent via Opentable that the information was located in the email... Unfortunately it was at the very bottom of the email after a lot of other useless information. My recommendation for those working at Dos Caminos would be to call far in advance to inform large parties of this information as this did have quite an impact on our large party. The hostesses were also very rude and not accommodating, however our server was nice and timely with checking on us. I would definitely come again to the restaurant however do feel there need to be changes made in order to make the dining experience amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Dined at Dos Caminos as a special treat ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Dined at Dos Caminos as a special treat with our son. Food, as usual was very good, view over the bay was pretty. We have not had a bad meal at Dos Caminos over the past several visits. Always reliable ; always fun place to eat and chat. This time the chatting was much more difficult as the music was very loud and the interior design does nothing to dampen the sound. we also had a new server which did not enhance the experience. Names left unsaid, I really don't need to be told I did a super job on my meal nor how well we cleaned the plates. First time this has ever happened, but will still go back. Will just make certain, if needed, to sit in a different section.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Staff was very pleasant. Food was just ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Staff was very pleasant. Food was just OK. The tuna appetizer was smothered in very salty soy sauce that obliterated the taste of the tuna. The enchiladas were similarly over sauced, making them not enjoyable. The sides were goopy.

My wife's salmon entre was very good. She enjoyed it and I realized I should have ordered it as well.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Overall did everything they can for us b ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Overall did everything they can for us because we had a child. But food wasn't anything to brag about. Had a better food experience in the dos caminos in the city

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Excellent Mexican cuisine. Great bar, vi ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Excellent Mexican cuisine. Great bar, view. Service was fantastic. A little pricey compared to most Mexican restaurants, but worth it. Limited days and hours of operation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Fantastic Guaqamole and margaritas, alon ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Fantastic Guaqamole and margaritas, along with the menu. We travel 100+ miles one way, and it's worth the trip. Fresh ingredients used everyday, and you'll know when you taste it.

The staff is very friendly and courteous all the time. We eat here at least once a month.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our waitress Kate was exceptional!! Her ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our waitress Kate was exceptional!! Her knowledge and personality made a great experience even better!! Fantastic service, delicious food and a beautiful window front table overlooking the back bays. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress Stephanie was fantastic. R ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our waitress Stephanie was fantastic. Really attentive and took care of our group as we had a number of kids with us. Nice view. Only downside is that the size of our group we were not able to sit by the window to have a view of the bay.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our overall experience was excellent ho ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Our overall experience was excellent however, we felt a bit rushed through our meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very loud and the food was not that good ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Very loud and the food was not that good We sat by the window and had a beautiful view of the bay but there was a cold breeze at our table the whole time we were there.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Although the rest of my party food was d ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Although the rest of my party food was delicious - I asked for no spicy sauce or chilies with my dinner - I order salmon it came out brunt with more hot sauce than normal - the salmon was over cooked and the worse meal I ever had - I will not be going back for the price I paid The way the seating is everyone sitting on top of each other - we got bumped everytime someone passed us.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

The entire experience at Did Camino was ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The entire experience at Did Camino was fantastic. Our server, Stephanie was very knowledgeable about the menu and made great suggestions. The rest of the staff were very friendly and approachable as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never Again

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I don't think I will be back at Dos Caminos ever again.

This restaurant has been a favorite of ours for years and has just went downhill.

The tuna ceviche was salty mess. Who checks the food in the kitchen??

That Tuna ceviche is what makes us love Dos Caminos so much.

We were celebrating an anniversary AND a birthday and we were severely RUSHED.

Literally, I felt like we were being rushed out of the restaurant. The Apps/and entrees were timed terribly.

The beer was warm. This was a Friday night and we had a reservation.

Also a problem with the bill. When we brought it to the waitresses attention, she got nasty.

NEVER EVER AGAIN. You lost loyal customers.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Authentic. Enjoyable. Yum.

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

We always walk away from Dos Caminos extremely full and happy. The salsa and guacamole are top notch. The drinks are great. The food is yummy, authentic Mexican. We really enjoy the view looking over the water. The best part though is the service. Our waitress this time was perfect. She was naturally kind and energetic, as well as attentive and fast. Thanks Dos Caminos! We'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Always love to go to Dos Caminos because I am always happy with the food here!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

+AC

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

This was the worst Mexican restaurant food that I have ever eaten. It made Chipotle look like gourmet food. They had a special $40 dinner with a guacamole, appetizer, main course and desert. Guacamole was sour, appetizer and main course were barely edible and the flan for desert was mushy and too sweet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Bachelorette Party

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Dos Caminos was awesome! Our waitress,Jessie, was awesome too!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great, as always!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The service is always so friendly and amazingly helpful! I have bad food allergies and accommodate me perfectly.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrate here!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Been here a lot! Food is delicious and consistent . Great place for special occasions and date night! Love the guacamole with crab and the shrimp quesadillas😘.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Atmosphere was good, food tasty and plen ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Atmosphere was good, food tasty and plentiful. Service was excellent.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Really nice

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Enjoyed a nice dinner . Food was wonderful. Great service

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious dish.. the guacamole is by far ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Delicious dish.. the guacamole is by far the best I've had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were extremely disappointed in the fo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We were extremely disappointed in the food. The appetizers were good, not excellent, but the entrees were poor. The guacamole was not tasty. We had asked for medium spiciness but it was bland. The steak was very tough and not particulArly flavorful. Chicken enchiladas were not as good as they serve at Chili's. The desserts were good. Service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Very upset with service. It was a table ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Very upset with service. It was a table of 4 of us for my boyfriends birthday. We go to this restaurant at least 5 times a year as we don't live local and it's always excellent. This time was not. The waitress was no where to be found. No other servers seems interested in us either. So bad we brought our own empty water glasses to bar to be refilled. I'm a server in NY and I always tip exceptionally well. However, I could not bring my self to this time. At the end when I got the bill, it was 180$ for 4 which was to be expected. But I couldn't get over 38 dollars for crab guacamole...I questioned her on it because the portion we had was hardly big enough for 2 people let alone 4. Next time we will stick to the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

Dos is Fabulous!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We always enjoy going to Dos Caminos. Each and every time we have had great service, a great time and excellent food. Love the scenic view of the ocean. Service has always been top notch. I would highly recommend it here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dos Caminos was very good but pricey

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Dos Caminos was very good. It is on the pricier side but nothing I would not expect from a restaurant inside a casino. Ambience to the restaurant was nice but it is drastically different depending on the area you are seated. After checking into with the hostess, you are asked to wait inside a pretty cool room with sofas. To be seated, you are escorted through a rather dark bar that also has high top tables. Once through this area, you are brought into the restaurant area with the eye catcher being the wall to wall windows showing the bay. This is a nice touch, however the hostess sat me with my back facing the window (there was only two of us at a table of four). Other than the view there is not much to catch the eye.

Food wise, it was very good. We had the tour de tacos, the vegetarian tacos, and the guacamole. All the tacos were very good: flavors on point and presentation on point. I will note that I was not a fan of the smoke chili aioli on the fish tacos. Margaritas and Mojito were also very good.

In all, I would go back but it would have to be for a special occasion.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.