About Dos Caminos

777 Harrrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Asada tacos, Mexico City style quesadillas, fresh guac and killer margaritas are just a taste of what we’ve got at Dos Caminos, the standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiestas for almost a decade. When it's time to play, let loose or party, you can't top our lively energy. Get "guaced" at Dos Caminos.

PLEASE NOTE! Dos Caminos requires parties of 8 or more to utilize one of the two special menus posted on our menus section. "Camino Real" or "El Camino". When completing your reservation, please specify which menu you would like and our chefs will prepare it special for your group. For the best experience, your menu will be served family style. We look forward to serving you!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mexican, Contemporary Mexican, Traditional Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Please refer to our website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/dos-caminos-detail.html

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5747

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/

Entertainment:
Come party all night at Dos Caminos Tequila Lounge...

Catering:
We cater all special events in the restaurant with a variety of different family-style prix fixe menus across multiple per person price points. We offer Private Dining Rooms and Lounge Seating.

Parking Details:
Parking available in our multi level parking garage or valet

Private Party Facilities:
Call for details 609-441-5747. Please leave a phone number when emailing our special event email.

Private Party Contact:
cfairhurst@caesars.com: 609-441-5747x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining room subject to availability.

Dos Caminos Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Scenic View (67)
Special Occasion (51)
Good for Groups (49)
See All
Fit for Foodies (43)
Vibrant Bar Scene (30)
Romantic (26)
Hot Spot (21)
Great for Lunch (12)
Spicy (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Authentic (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Casual (7)
Waterfront (6)
Family Style (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Fun (3)
Cozy (3)
Tapas (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1123 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was good , a little spicy for my ta ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was good , a little spicy for my taste but good, hostess were great very nice and helpful, our waitress Emiliya was fantastic nice jod ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

The waitress sat my parents , boyfriend ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The waitress sat my parents , boyfriend and I in the middle of 3 bachelorette parties which would have been fine if there wasn't plenty of seating not in the center of all 3. The food took a long time to cook which we understood because I ordered steak medium well. But then they forgot my steak. They never put it in. And that's fine I understand things happen but when I say I'll eat off of my families dinner because I really don't want to hold everyone else up any longer you would expect a sincere apology and maybe that the appetizer cost would be taken off the bill. The response to "no it's ok I'll share dinner with my dad " was from the waitress "ok". To me this isn't ok. I don't complain about stupid things but I really thought everything about this dinner was poor.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

Wonderful date night. Margaritas were de ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wonderful date night. Margaritas were definitely worth the money and so good. Our waitress gave us great suggestions for dinner. The tacos were absolutely stuffed and the meat was cooked perfectly. The complimentary chips and salsa were also incredible. We had a reservation for 7, but got there around 6. We were seated immediately. Great experience, would definitely go back.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always very delicious, service is very g ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always very delicious, service is very good. Rather pricey though.

Tags: Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great evening, food was delicious.thank ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great evening, food was delicious.thank you we had a wonderful time.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food, and a lot of food for th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Very good food, and a lot of food for the price. Very nice atmosphere -able to dine overlooking the boardwalk. Would recommend to anyone!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our dinner The $39.95 special w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Enjoyed our dinner The $39.95 special was a good choice.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed the fish and pork tacos. Ordered ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Enjoyed the fish and pork tacos. Ordered corn beard and it was cold. My guess it was returned to the kitchen because it was dark but not burnt. Issue I have is the sent it out cold and no one notice the butter placed on top never melted. Not the best showing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Our first visit was so much better. Our ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Our first visit was so much better. Our then server was Kate. Who made our dinning experience perfect. She was on top of everything unlike our server this time. We continually asked for water, silverware, chips, salsa etc. our server was basically MIA, & the restaurant wasn't nearly as crowded as it was on our first visit. We ordered off the $39.00 menu, & to top it off they were out of one of the desserts. While the food was ok, this experience wasn't great at all & don't believe we'll be dinning at this location again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

45 minutes to get seated, 10 minutes for ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

45 minutes to get seated, 10 minutes for drink, 10 for appetizer, 50 minutes for the entree and before it come I asked for the check , took another 10 minutes, when I asked to see the manager on my way out , the hostess told she's busy at the bar and if anything she can help me with ??!!, I was like I want to see a manager, the manager finally arrived so I told her what happened, she gave me all the excuses which is not my business and never offered a solution. I walked out hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Everything was wonderful, the best mexic ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Everything was wonderful, the best mexican food we ever tried

see you next year

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Paleo Friendly, Tapas, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wwnt here for my husbands birthday. Food ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Wwnt here for my husbands birthday. Food was very good. Very enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It was a great overall experience. The f ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

It was a great overall experience. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit to Dos Camino's was a birthda ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our visit to Dos Camino's was a birthday celebration. The hostess staff was outstanding, friendly, beautiful and very accommodating! two enthusiastic thumbs up to Aubree and the "manager" Cara? The restaurants was a little too loud and our The waiter was very distracted.

We were not asked if we wanted a 2nd drink so we didn't ....The dessert menu was non existent - No Flan at a mexican restaurant??? Really. Overall, the dinner and celebration was lovely and our food was very tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

We ate dinner under the impression this ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We ate dinner under the impression this would be a fine dining experience. It is not! The service is Applebee's-level. The food is barely Mexican and mediocre overall. Staff is not very knowledgeable about the food let alone wines. The decor and ambience is likewise disappointing. If this were billed as a regular lower end casual restaurant it would be very good. But for the price (we spent 60/ea) and the expectations, it ranks poorly and there are many better options all around AC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

This was out 2nd visit to Dos Caminos an ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

This was out 2nd visit to Dos Caminos and it was even better than the first time. We were celebrating my Mom's birthday and everything was picture perfect. The food was excellent, the service was great. No complaints. Couldn't be better. If you like Mexican and you're in Atlantic City, Dos Caminos is the place to go.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious and so much of it. Pr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Food was delicious and so much of it. Prices were amazing also. Totally enjoyed our dining experience. Cannot wait to go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Restaurant has large windows looking out ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Restaurant has large windows looking out on the water. Very nice view and great food. The guacamole was very fresh and the drinks were amazing. Had an awesome margarita. Enchiladas were awesome and very authentic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Casual, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress was great and the view 2as ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The waitress was great and the view 2as just beautiful. Great for a date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pleasantly surprised. All dishes were be ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Pleasantly surprised. All dishes were beyond usual Mexican fare. Service was exceptionally good. Specialty cocktails superb. Noise level atrocious but we were at a high top near the bar area. I suspect the more formal dining room is much better. And it has a killer view looking toward brigantine beach as well. I'd happily go back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Decor needs updating and the accoustics ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Decor needs updating and the accoustics is very loud. Hard to here other people at the table.

Food was good-we did the prefix menu. Need better dessert options.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Best best best Mexican food in Atlantic ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Best best best Mexican food in Atlantic City. Everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Holly was great!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Holly was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

This was my second time eating at Dos Ca ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This was my second time eating at Dos Caminos. We had a table by the windows and had a beautiful view of the bay. Our waiter was great and very attentive. I highly recommend the open faced shrimp quesadilla. It was amazing! The pitchers of margaritas were a great deal and it was great that our waitor recommended doing that. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place to have a romantic dinne ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Wonderful place to have a romantic dinner and the best margaritas in AC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Our bartender was excellent. I believe ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Our bartender was excellent. I believe her name in Melina. She was warm and friendly yet professional and knowledgeable. The tuna ceviche was served a little differently than we've had in other restaurants but the tuna slices were tasty and well presented. The beef tacos were very good as well. We always enjoy the tequila flights and the variety of tequilas offered.

P.S. You should be able to get points on Open Table for dining here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our waitress started off good but then t ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Our waitress started off good but then totally forgot about us after we received our entrees. She also forgot to put in our kids dinner order so they had to wait longer to eat. We ordered drinks that never came and were supposed to get dessert with dinner but she disappeared. Had to ask the manager for the check. Food was outstanding though!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Very tasty tacos, and the beverages were ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Very tasty tacos, and the beverages were great too.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dos Caminos is delicious - toe to tip, b ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Dos Caminos is delicious - toe to tip, but expect to pay for the experience...especially if you buy drinks! Highly recommend the tacos and margaritas. I thought the guacamole was just OK and probably wouldn't get it again for the price. Chips were awesome, though.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a party of 10 people so we had t ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a party of 10 people so we had to order from a special menu. Would never do that again. Our waitress was not very

good. Would not go back!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

We had a large party for a Bachelorette ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a large party for a Bachelorette Party and the staff was friendly and attentive the minute we got to the hostess stand. Even though we had some time restraints, the wait staff was able to get our food out, and split the bill in terms of food and alcohol. The music was louder than your average restaurant, but I do not believe it took away from the meal too much.

The food and drinks were fantastic. Everyone was pleased with their meal, and I believe that this really started out our night well.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, fantastic margaritas, great ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food, fantastic margaritas, great view. Awesome tequila menu!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food too salty, undercooked, dripping oi ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food too salty, undercooked, dripping oil and slow delivery. I'm never going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Food was very good, especially the side ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was very good, especially the side order of cornbread. The ambience was nice, however the windows overlooking the water were dirty, which obstructed the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

great service,good food and good music! ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

great service,good food and good music! We enjoyed this place and will go back next time we stay in Harrahs casino.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We tried something different, the steak ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We tried something different, the steak tips I believe and it was incredible. Food is always very good here, though we always prefer appetizers. Guacomole is great and we always appreciate the little above and beyond from the waitstaff. It's one of the things that keep us coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Outstanding food and service. Mexican f ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Outstanding food and service. Mexican food with a gourmet touch. Fantastic drink menu, especially the margarita's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I ordered (as usual) the chicken quesadi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I ordered (as usual) the chicken quesadilla. It is normally great. When it arrived at the table it was not hot. It took way too much time for our server to come around. Her name is Jessica. When she eventually came around to check on us, I explained that my food was not hot. She apologized and took it back to the kitchen. 6 minutes went by (clearly enough time for a microwave warm up) and she brought it back. I tried the meal again and it was as if they never even attempted to warm it up. The food is awesome. We will probably come back. Not sure at this point. What made things worse is that she never checked back up to see if my meal was hot. The next time we saw her, she was asking if we wanted dessert. We usually love the place. Not this time though.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value4

Hidden gem of a restaurant tucked away i ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Hidden gem of a restaurant tucked away in a far corner of Harrah's. The views of the marina are lovely and the restaurant has great ambiance because it's away from the casino floor up a flight of escalators. We dined on a Tues. and were given the option of a $39 4-course meal, which we tried. Lots of options and the portions were quite large. Go hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been to Dos Caminos in Atlantic Cit ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I've been to Dos Caminos in Atlantic City twice, and both times have had a good experience. The main room of this restaurant overlooks the bay; sitting there as the sun sets is very pleasant. Dos Caminos serves good, reliable Mexican food, with drinks to match. (Excellent sangria!) The service was very good, our waitress paced the meal as we wanted and was very nice.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.