About Dos Caminos

777 Harrrah's Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Asada tacos, Mexico City style quesadillas, fresh guac and killer margaritas are just a taste of what we’ve got at Dos Caminos, the standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiestas for almost a decade. When it's time to play, let loose or party, you can't top our lively energy. Get "guaced" at Dos Caminos.

PLEASE NOTE! Dos Caminos requires parties of 8 or more to utilize one of the two special menus posted on our menus section. "Camino Real" or "El Camino". When completing your reservation, please specify which menu you would like and our chefs will prepare it special for your group. For the best experience, your menu will be served family style. We look forward to serving you!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mexican, Contemporary Mexican, Traditional Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Please refer to our website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/casinos/harrahs-atlantic-city/restaurants-dining/dos-caminos-detail.html

Cross Street:
Brigantine Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 441-5747

Website:
http://www.harrahsresort.com/

Entertainment:
Come party all night at Dos Caminos Tequila Lounge...

Catering:
We cater all special events in the restaurant with a variety of different family-style prix fixe menus across multiple per person price points. We offer Private Dining Rooms and Lounge Seating.

Parking Details:
Parking available in our multi level parking garage or valet

Private Party Facilities:
Call for details 609-441-5321. Please leave a phone number when emailing our special event email.

Private Party Contact:
blihn@harrahs.com: 6094415321x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private dining room subject to availability.

Dos Caminos Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Atlantic City / South Jersey Shore
Scenic View
Atlantic City
Best Restaurants in Atlantic City ›

Scenic View (82)
Good for Groups (69)
Special Occasion (62)
See All
Fit for Foodies (53)
Vibrant Bar Scene (38)
Hot Spot (34)
Romantic (32)
Late-night Find (16)
Great for Lunch (10)
Great for Brunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Notable Wine List (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1106 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We ate dinner under the impression this ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 2 days ago

We ate dinner under the impression this would be a fine dining experience. It is not! The service is Applebee's-level. The food is barely Mexican and mediocre overall. Staff is not very knowledgeable about the food let alone wines. The decor and ambience is likewise disappointing. If this were billed as a regular lower end casual restaurant it would be very good. But for the price (we spent 60/ea) and the expectations, it ranks poorly and there are many better options all around AC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Food was delicious and so much of it. Pr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious and so much of it. Prices were amazing also. Totally enjoyed our dining experience. Cannot wait to go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The waitress was great and the view 2as ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 6 days ago

The waitress was great and the view 2as just beautiful. Great for a date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pleasantly surprised. All dishes were be ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Pleasantly surprised. All dishes were beyond usual Mexican fare. Service was exceptionally good. Specialty cocktails superb. Noise level atrocious but we were at a high top near the bar area. I suspect the more formal dining room is much better. And it has a killer view looking toward brigantine beach as well. I'd happily go back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Best best best Mexican food in Atlantic ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

Best best best Mexican food in Atlantic City. Everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Holly was great!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Holly was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

This was my second time eating at Dos Ca ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This was my second time eating at Dos Caminos. We had a table by the windows and had a beautiful view of the bay. Our waiter was great and very attentive. I highly recommend the open faced shrimp quesadilla. It was amazing! The pitchers of margaritas were a great deal and it was great that our waitor recommended doing that. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place to have a romantic dinne ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Wonderful place to have a romantic dinner and the best margaritas in AC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Our bartender was excellent. I believe ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Our bartender was excellent. I believe her name in Melina. She was warm and friendly yet professional and knowledgeable. The tuna ceviche was served a little differently than we've had in other restaurants but the tuna slices were tasty and well presented. The beef tacos were very good as well. We always enjoy the tequila flights and the variety of tequilas offered.

P.S. You should be able to get points on Open Table for dining here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our waitress started off good but then t ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Our waitress started off good but then totally forgot about us after we received our entrees. She also forgot to put in our kids dinner order so they had to wait longer to eat. We ordered drinks that never came and were supposed to get dessert with dinner but she disappeared. Had to ask the manager for the check. Food was outstanding though!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Very tasty tacos, and the beverages were ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Very tasty tacos, and the beverages were great too.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dos Caminos is delicious - toe to tip, b ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Dos Caminos is delicious - toe to tip, but expect to pay for the experience...especially if you buy drinks! Highly recommend the tacos and margaritas. I thought the guacamole was just OK and probably wouldn't get it again for the price. Chips were awesome, though.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a party of 10 people so we had t ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a party of 10 people so we had to order from a special menu. Would never do that again. Our waitress was not very

good. Would not go back!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

We had a large party for a Bachelorette ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a large party for a Bachelorette Party and the staff was friendly and attentive the minute we got to the hostess stand. Even though we had some time restraints, the wait staff was able to get our food out, and split the bill in terms of food and alcohol. The music was louder than your average restaurant, but I do not believe it took away from the meal too much.

The food and drinks were fantastic. Everyone was pleased with their meal, and I believe that this really started out our night well.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, fantastic margaritas, great ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food, fantastic margaritas, great view. Awesome tequila menu!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food too salty, undercooked, dripping oi ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food too salty, undercooked, dripping oil and slow delivery. I'm never going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Food was very good, especially the side ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was very good, especially the side order of cornbread. The ambience was nice, however the windows overlooking the water were dirty, which obstructed the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

great service,good food and good music! ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

great service,good food and good music! We enjoyed this place and will go back next time we stay in Harrahs casino.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We tried something different, the steak ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We tried something different, the steak tips I believe and it was incredible. Food is always very good here, though we always prefer appetizers. Guacomole is great and we always appreciate the little above and beyond from the waitstaff. It's one of the things that keep us coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Outstanding food and service. Mexican f ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Outstanding food and service. Mexican food with a gourmet touch. Fantastic drink menu, especially the margarita's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I ordered (as usual) the chicken quesadi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I ordered (as usual) the chicken quesadilla. It is normally great. When it arrived at the table it was not hot. It took way too much time for our server to come around. Her name is Jessica. When she eventually came around to check on us, I explained that my food was not hot. She apologized and took it back to the kitchen. 6 minutes went by (clearly enough time for a microwave warm up) and she brought it back. I tried the meal again and it was as if they never even attempted to warm it up. The food is awesome. We will probably come back. Not sure at this point. What made things worse is that she never checked back up to see if my meal was hot. The next time we saw her, she was asking if we wanted dessert. We usually love the place. Not this time though.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value4

Hidden gem of a restaurant tucked away i ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Hidden gem of a restaurant tucked away in a far corner of Harrah's. The views of the marina are lovely and the restaurant has great ambiance because it's away from the casino floor up a flight of escalators. We dined on a Tues. and were given the option of a $39 4-course meal, which we tried. Lots of options and the portions were quite large. Go hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been to Dos Caminos in Atlantic Cit ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I've been to Dos Caminos in Atlantic City twice, and both times have had a good experience. The main room of this restaurant overlooks the bay; sitting there as the sun sets is very pleasant. Dos Caminos serves good, reliable Mexican food, with drinks to match. (Excellent sangria!) The service was very good, our waitress paced the meal as we wanted and was very nice.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Service was very good, view of the water ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Service was very good, view of the water was nice, however they offered a four course prix fixed menue but only everyone at the table ordered it. Didn't seem fair

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Had been here before, thought it would b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Had been here before, thought it would be a good choice to celebrate my sisters birthday with our family. The restaurant did accommodate a request and put is in a location with a view however unfortunately the windows were so stained (not just from the salt water....also with hand prints and other grime) that the view was limited. Service was poor; we had a waitress that messed up my dads order and was completely unapologetic and unfamiliar with the menu - causing him to have to have to eat after all of us completed our meal. As compensation, she brought us an order of guacamole at the END of our meal even though we already had an order of it as an appetizer (and there was still some left on our table). She very infrequently visited our table and when she did forgot items (mostly drinks) that we had ordered the last time she was at our table. The food was good but for the most part overpriced ($28 for 3 mini tacos....almost like slider/appetizer size, etc). I will definitely think twice before going back here, unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

They sat us promptly at reservation time ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

They sat us promptly at reservation time.

Our waitress was delightful. Great water views & tequila selections. We both enjoyed our meals very much.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Surprisingly. Good. food.

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Surprisingly. Good. food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Service was rushed (appetizers served be ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Service was rushed (appetizers served before guacamole, main course served while apps & guacs still uneaten), no time to enjoy the flavors, ruining the dining experience and feeling rushed throughout. Didn't stay for coffee or dessert. No time to enjoy any part of the meal and no reason for this type service. Any good word of mouth about the restaurant was totally offset by the lack of coordination between server and kitchen staff. Meal should have been totally comped. We were looking forward to a lovely anniversary dinner but instead were terribly disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was excellent I would highly recomm ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was excellent I would highly recommend it. Great prices and great view.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Didn't enjoy the food, the service, nor ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Didn't enjoy the food, the service, nor the ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

First time dinning at Dos Caminos & expe ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

First time dinning at Dos Caminos & expected a 'chain type restaurant experience' .... I was pleasantly surprised at how delicious the food was! The portions are large & suitable for sharing. Sangria was really good & the desserts were a great way to cap off a great meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The server was exceptional and she was e ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The server was exceptional and she was extremely busy with multiple tables. The food was terrific as usual. The only thing that was a let down was the frozen Margarita machine was broken

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is delicious (and more than we ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food is delicious (and more than we could finish). The sangria is outstanding as is the Cadillac margarita! The entire staff was friendly and went out of their way to see that we enjoyed ourselves. An extra bonus was seeing the sunset over the bay!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was wonderful and the service w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The food was wonderful and the service was good. Value was also good. The only complaint that I had was that the noise level was much too high.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

We were celebrating a friend's special b ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were celebrating a friend's special b'day. Everything was perfect and I would HIGHLY recommend Dos Caminos for any occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I've gone to the Dos Caminos in Manhatta ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I've gone to the Dos Caminos in Manhattan but this place was a bit different. I thought they would have someone prepare the fresh guacamole by our table but that wasn't the case here. They gave us something in a small bowl that was serving 4-6 people. It didn't seen like enough and it wasn't served in the heavy mortar. The food was just ok. We had to send back the chicken tacos. The chicken was unfortunately dry and had no flavor. The waitress was very nice to remove this from our bill. The ambiance was nice. The music made you want to get up and dance instead of sit and eat. We had a great view of the bay which was the saving grace to this evening.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

A solid outpost of the restaurant, food ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

A solid outpost of the restaurant, food is consistent (although the guac seems so mass produced now, and lacks tomatoes and onions; is not worth the cost in my opinion, its definitely not made-to-order), service was great. The main room which overlooks the bay, needs a refresh. The windows are dirty/cloudy and there is strangely carpeting in that section, which is somewhat unnecessary and not attractive. Otherwise everything was delicious and well presented.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very easy to make a reservation for the ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Very easy to make a reservation for the time we wanted, it was a little noisy but the DJ stopped soon after we arrived. The hostess, was very accommodating as we want to sit by the window to enjoy the gorgeous view at sunset. We love it there and hope to get to come back very soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Overall the experience at Dos Caminos wa ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Overall the experience at Dos Caminos was good. The food was absolutely amazing and continued to be brought out throughout the night. The drinks were decent and very strong. Unfortunately the service there was not what we would have hoped for. We had a large party of 9 and were not told there would be a particular menu we would have to choose from with either a set price of $31 or $41. We were later informed that when confirmation is sent via Opentable that the information was located in the email... Unfortunately it was at the very bottom of the email after a lot of other useless information. My recommendation for those working at Dos Caminos would be to call far in advance to inform large parties of this information as this did have quite an impact on our large party. The hostesses were also very rude and not accommodating, however our server was nice and timely with checking on us. I would definitely come again to the restaurant however do feel there need to be changes made in order to make the dining experience amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Dined at Dos Caminos as a special treat ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Dined at Dos Caminos as a special treat with our son. Food, as usual was very good, view over the bay was pretty. We have not had a bad meal at Dos Caminos over the past several visits. Always reliable ; always fun place to eat and chat. This time the chatting was much more difficult as the music was very loud and the interior design does nothing to dampen the sound. we also had a new server which did not enhance the experience. Names left unsaid, I really don't need to be told I did a super job on my meal nor how well we cleaned the plates. First time this has ever happened, but will still go back. Will just make certain, if needed, to sit in a different section.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.