HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Doris Metropolitan

4.7
954 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Notable Wine List

Similar Restaurants

About

Welcome to Doris Metropolitan where, an elegantly designed dining room, high quality dry aged beef along with other exotic dishes, an extensive wine, a fine spirits selection, and a unique ambiance all combine to make your visit a magnificent gastronomic experience.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, International, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(504) 267-3500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Eric Sibley
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Wilkenson St.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 954 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.7  based on all time ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (San Diego)
5.0  Dined on October 17, 2017

Excellent in every way!!!! A must while in New Orleans!!!

Report
Helpful
cDawg (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on September 18, 2017

I enjoy a good steak but wouldn't be torn up if I could never have red meat again. This restaurant made me rethink that stance. Amazing food and service. Highly recommended, and will be on our 'repeat' menu when we return to NOLA

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Orleans)
4.0  Dined on September 16, 2017

I had the 31 day dry aged ribeye that was without a doubt the best steak I have ever had!
Fall off the bone short ribs were also excellent. Great sides. Overall outstanding meal.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined on September 1, 2017

Top 3 meal of all time. Service was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
DennisT (Dallas)
5.0  Dined on September 1, 2017

A definite must now for us when we are in NOLA
Cant wait to return.
The rosemary bread is phenomenal.

Report
Helpful
vipNolaFoodLover (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined on August 27, 2017

Can't say enough about Doris. It is simply the best steak place I've ever been. It was quiet on this Sunday night and we got excellent cocktails and absolutely delicious steaks (ribeye and NY strip).

Report
Helpful
vipSara (Chicago)
2.0  Dined on August 26, 2017

This use to be our favorite Nola steakhouse. My husband and I ordered the same 18 ounce NYS.
When they came out they looked like 2 different cuts of meat. My husbands twice the size as mine. Both steaks were covered in fat and tasteless. Our favorite desert the Halvah was runny and more like a soup. We complained to the manager to no avail,
he could have offered us a dessert or after dinner drink to make up for our disappointing meal.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Western NC)
5.0  Dined on August 25, 2017

We had an amazing evening, service was excellent with Ryan. We had a few appetizers eggplant I thought was tasty Mediterranean flavors, artichoke salad was delicious I loved the dressing, my favorite was the tuna sushi appetizer I could have just ordered 2 or 3 of those and called that dinner but my family went hard and order a chefs choice, it came out flaming with a couple of bone marrow, a couple of Gorgeous steaks but the wagoo steak melted in my mouth, the flavor was truly amazing and kind of ruined me for eating any other steaks. I'm totally spoiled! I give this place a triple thumbs up. Don't be surprised when you get the bill tho! $$$

Report
Helpful
Foodiemom (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on August 24, 2017

Our service was excellent and the food was surpurb

Report
Helpful
vipLmitch (Mississippi)
4.0  Dined on August 23, 2017

This is one of my favorite places but it was a little off tonight. For some reason no one waited on us. We sat there for about 15 minutes before my husband finally went to see if there was confusion about who had our table. It was the waitress the tables in our area. I'm not sure why this happened but the manager came and apologized which showed he knew this was not the norm. Service after that was fine. The food was good with the exception of my lamb chops. They were mostly gristle. I had about one small bite of meat out of each piece. I actually left hungry. I'm assuming these were two usual circumstances and don't expect it to be that way again.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
96