About Domaine Hudson

1314 N Washington Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
View Larger Map

Described as “one of Delaware's premier destinations for truly appreciating and understanding the dynamics of upscale food and wine” by The News Journal food critic, Domaine Hudson was awarded 3.5 stars (of 4) and recognized as "Closer to Perfection", and has consistently been providing a place for great wine and food since November 2005. Delaware’s first true wine bar, they offer almost 40 wines to taste in 1½, 3 & 5-oz pours. The award winning wines by the bottle list features a broad array of about 450 old and new world wines & 90+ craft beers. Frequently changing menu items allow the chefs to be creative and focus on quality ingredients. Small plate options, provide a perfect opportunity for wine pairing, or guests can simply choose from full size entrees. Whether you are an experienced oenophile or just want to enjoy some great wine/beer, the servers, who all have a knowledge of what they are pouring, can guide you through a memorable dining experience in an inviting atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 5:00 - 10:00 pm
Tuesday: 5:00 - 10:00 pm
Wednesday: 5:00 - 10:00 pm
Thursday: 5:00 - 10:00 pm
Friday: 5:00 11:00 pm
Saturday: 5:00 - 11:00 pm
Sunday: CLOSED - Available Private Event

Cross Street:
Between 13th & 14th Streets

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 655-9463

Website:
http://www.domainehudson.com/

Catering:
Domaine Hudson will cater intimate home dinners, weddings, parties, business dinners and fundraisers for up to 100 guests off site.

Parking Details:
Metered parking in front of the restaurant. Free off-street parking is available after 5 pm in the Christiana Care Annex private parking lot 1/2 block from restaurant. To access the lot, the entrance is at 14th & Washington, immediately before the Washington St. Bridge. From the lot, walk south on Washington Street (toward downtown) about 1/2 block; restaurant is on the left. View a map and directions on our website at http://domainehudson.com/parking.html

Public Transit:
2, 11, 12, 35

Executive Chef:
Dwain Kalup

Private Party Facilities:
Domaine Hudson is the premiere choice for private dining in Wilmington, Delaware. We work with you to custom-tailor a flawless experience for your party, anniversary, wedding celebration, wine tasting, networking event, or business meeting. Your guests will thoroughly enjoy the seasonal cuisine of our culinary team and selections from our award-winning wine list, which OpenTable named one of the top 50 in the U.S.
Our newly renovated dining rooms accommodate private parties from 7 to 70 people, and our state-of-the-art sound system ensures your guests won’t miss a word (or a beat).

Please call or send an email message (bethross@domainehudson.com) to discuss your event and book your room at the best Wilmington, Delaware restaurant.

Catering:
Alternatively, let Domaine Hudson come to you. From gallery openings, social gatherings, and galas to corporate lunches, dinners, and events, Domaine Hudson ensures an effortless, impressive affair.

Private Party Contact:
Beth Ross: 3026559463x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Information on monthly wine dinners and tastings can be found at www.domainehudson.com.

Restaurant Photos

  • Domaine Hudson, Wilmington, DE
  • Veal Cheek, Parsnip Puree, Plum Crisp - Domaine Hudson, Wilmington, DE
Domaine Hudson, Wilmington, DE
Veal Cheek, Parsnip Puree, Plum Crisp - Domaine Hudson, Wilmington, DE

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offer valid with dinner service only. Special valid Oct 27, 2016 - Feb 27, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

We are taking reservations now. We will be open from 3-9p.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

We are now taking reservations for New Year's Eve. We will be open at 3p on Saturday December 31st and serving both an ala carte and prix fixe menu.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Domaine Hudson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Contemporary American
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Best Overall
Delaware
4 More
Best Food
Delaware
Best Service
Delaware
Best Ambiance
Delaware
Best Value
Delaware
Best Restaurants in Wilmington ›

Notable Wine List (37)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Special Occasion (32)
See All
Fit for Foodies (27)
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Romantic (19)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Business Meals (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Private Room (7)
Authentic (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Seasonal (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Outstanding Value (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Healthy (3)
Fun (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Casual (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fireplace (1)
People Watching (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1129 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wine selection, table service & staff at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Wine selection, table service & staff attention were excellent, as was the much of our meal. Noise level was nearly unbearable due to a boistrous table of six (we were seated in the newly redone room off the bar); our excellent waiter graciously moved us to a high top table for our dessert - much better!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Unequivocally, the finest dining experie ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Unequivocally, the finest dining experience in the state of Delaware. Newest menu offered the branzino and some new takes on fresh pasta. The opportunity to have small/large plates is further proof of their willingness to please the customer. Can think of no restaurant with a wine list that compares. Add old world cocktails by the artisan bartenders, grown-up service and you've got yourself a very sophisticated First State dining experience. Well worth the drive from any state line. A special place, run by special people.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints. Best food in Wilmingt ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Never disappoints. Best food in Wilmington

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Richard's wine guidance in combination w ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Richard's wine guidance in combination with the fantastic food makes this our favorite restaurant!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This has been one of our favorite places ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This has been one of our favorite places for years and they never disappoint. They have on of the most extensive wine lists in the area and the menu is always refreshed and interesting. The wait staff has always been conscientious and friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Restaurant. Owners are fa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Outstanding Restaurant. Owners are fantastic !!!!

Will be back with many friends for sure.

Loved everything........

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, we thoroughly enjoyed our ev ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Once again, we thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Domaine Hudson. This time we met friends there who had not been there before and they requested that we meet there when we get together the next time. They loved it, too.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific restaurant. Chef is outstandin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Terrific restaurant. Chef is outstanding, host is charming, service excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent whole fish special, great sugg ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent whole fish special, great suggestion for wine pairing, all around really nice meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I had an absolutely outstanding meal at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I had an absolutely outstanding meal at Domaine Hudson last week, as did my dining companions. Everything "pops" with wonderful and unique flavors. Very knowledgeable waiter in regards to both the food and wine choices. It's a fun, intimate, cozy place to share a wonderful meal.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated 2 birthdays and one wedding a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Celebrated 2 birthdays and one wedding anniversary and the staff made sure they were all recognized. Food was superb - the mixture of flavors, spices, and ingredients proved this chef is extremely talented and creative. Have dined here before, although not recently, but this was by far the best dining experience yet. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice neighborhood place. Enjoyed our mea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Nice neighborhood place. Enjoyed our meal. Glad it is still a good place.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

If you are looking for interesting and o ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

If you are looking for interesting and outstanding food, on a limited menu, this is the place! The service was awful, however. We were seated for more than 45 minutes before the waiter came over to take our order, and then we were told that they ran out of one of the two fish dishes. Maybe if we were able to order sooner, the fish would have been available. Our water was not replenished in a timely manner. The eggplant appetizer was fabulous. Be sure to make all allergies known to the waiter because he doesn't ask and all the ingredients are not listed in the description. We had to send the steak back because it came with sesame seeds, which were an allergen. We were told that it would take 20 mins to prepare another, so we had to settle for a pasta dish, which was good but not what we wanted. It is always awkward for everyone when one guest is without food while the others have been served, but that is what we experienced. The chicken (which was ordered because of the fish gap) was excellent and the duck was the best ever! The whole branzinno was delicate and served with crispy kimchi. If you want a green vegetable with your meal, you will need to order that separately. The butterscotch banana bread pudding was scarfed up in a flash and the chocolate ginger dessert was sophisticated and not too sweet.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

We had a fantastic meal Saturday night! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had a fantastic meal Saturday night! I had the Barramundi and it was so good. My husband had the duck and said it was the best duck he has ever had... Our waiter was fantastic. I can't remember his name but he had a foreign accent. He was wonderful. Made our night even better!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had received a gift certificate as an ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had received a gift certificate as an anniversary present. We found the restaurant intimate but very noisy due to the close proximity of the tables. I had a shaved celery salad that was a little overdressed. I don't remember which salad my husband had, but his was a little more delicately flavored. My chicken roulades were delicious. His Wagyu steak was a little chewy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful special occasion spot. Food ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Wonderful special occasion spot. Food yummy. Menu a little limited and tables a bit tight but service was excellent as was the food. Always enjoy my time here.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is an outstanding restaurant. The ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This is an outstanding restaurant. The menu is both creative and robust, with many unique options -- all four that we had were exquisite. The staff is wonderful, providing attentive yet not overly obtrusive service. The wine list is excellent!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We did the 4 course meal. Both food and ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We did the 4 course meal. Both food and service were amazing. Restaurant has a expansive list of wines, along with some craft beers and mix drinks. The only thing that was slightly annoying was a light fixture that flickered from time to time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The service and the quality for both the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The service and the quality for both the food and wine was excellent. Very knowledgeable but not pompous. My guests from Italy were genuinely impressed. I look forward to returning soon.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful way to start the evening. E ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Wonderful way to start the evening. Enjoyed a whisky and cheese & meat board. Bartender was extremely knowledgeable about the selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Creative, High-Quality Cuisine. The new ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Creative, High-Quality Cuisine. The new additions to the menu are outstanding, specially the Barramundi and the Chicken roulade.

A miss on the Squash Cake, but the appetizers and entrees more than make up for this little "detail".

Service, as always impeccable and friendly. We always feel like home.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gale and I were impressed with the avail ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Gale and I were impressed with the availability of really good wines by the glass, Richard's attentiveness and interest in our making our 25th anniversary a special time, the presentation of food was classy, the atmosphere was comfortable and quiet enough for conversation. Will recommend Domaine Hudson to our friends. Wish this place was in Lewes DE.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I chose Domaine Hudson fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 17, 2016

My husband and I chose Domaine Hudson for our 46th anniversary celebration. Because I an allergic to garlic and onion, our server, Steve, took the menu to the chef and they figured out which foods I could order. Everything was perfect from the pear salad, the cheese board, to the entrée of barramundi and of course dessert.

We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steve delivered an outstanding experienc ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Steve delivered an outstanding experience service-wise. He is a total foodie and was able to talk through each menu item in detail because he gets it. My boyfriend wasn't that familiar with most of the menu items, but after Steve described everything, he knew exactly what to order. Steve was spot-on and the food was excellent! The wine pours are stingy for the price... but I know that is typical these days.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was great. The cheese tray was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 13, 2016

The food was great. The cheese tray was phenomenal. There was one light that kept blinking, and I got a stink bug on me, but the food was well worth the complications.

If it's your anniversary, they'll give you a coupon at the end of the meal to sue within the next 30 days. A little self-serving, but they meant well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enjoyed our appetizers and meals immense ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Enjoyed our appetizers and meals immensely. Wonderful menu with a great wine list.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I was born and raised in Wilmington and ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 4, 2016

I was born and raised in Wilmington and this was far and above the best meal I have ever had while dining out in this town.

The server recommended and very nice - and reasonably priced - wine at our request. The service continued to be prompt, informed and courteous while not intrusive for the remainder of the evening.

We both ordered the prix fixe, which was reasonably priced. While the menu was not expansive it was well balanced.

Oh, and the food was excellent! While I am no food critic I know a good meal when I've had one.

My wife and I had gone for our anniversary but it was not the event which made the meal. Rather, it was the meal which made the event that much more enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dinner and great staff.

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Wonderful dinner and great staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Another great dining experience at Domai ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Another great dining experience at Domaine Hudson. The consistently high quality quality of food, ambiance and service are what make this restaurant one of the best in the Delaware Valley.

Our dining experience was enhanced by the "Delaware Dines Out", $35 three course menu, which was an exceptional value.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is wonderfully prepared and alw ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The food is wonderfully prepared and always interesting in taste. This restaurant is always good...consistent in every way.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another outstanding meal with excellent ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Another outstanding meal with excellent menu choices and great presentation. Michael, restaurant manager along with wait staff were attentive and their menu recommendations were right on.

A gem in the Wilmington, DE market!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic vibe, delicious food with so m ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Fantastic vibe, delicious food with so many flavors, outstanding wine menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Creative menu. Excellent food and servic ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Creative menu. Excellent food and service. Highly recommend

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is a wonderful restaurant. The foo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 15, 2016

This is a wonderful restaurant. The food is delicious, inventive and beautiful. The service is excellent. We highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent choice /seletion of wines. Gr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Excellent choice /seletion of wines. Great meal and cocktails. We go amny more times.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went for restaurant week. What was offe ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Went for restaurant week. What was offered was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great small restaurant. Wine list was ve ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Great small restaurant. Wine list was very diversified and server had excellent know ledge of the wines for pairing. Excellent food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

No one is perfect and no restaurant is e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2016

No one is perfect and no restaurant is either. My wife and I are regulars . Sometimes the mark of a really good restaurant is how they handle missteps. On Saturday night we dined here. I had the duck , which I usually do , and as always it was wonderful. My wife ordered the Hawaiian Ono which is really wahoo. It was over cooked. The waiter who was excellent, by the way, could not have been nicer. The dish was wisked away and my wife decided to go with her standby , the bronzino . It came out fast and was probably the best she had ever eaten , and I might add, perfectly cooked. The manager was great checking on us and even offering us a complimentary glass of wine. It made my wife feel better when he said the chef had tasted the Ono and agreed with her. The waiter was very intuitive because I had finished eating but he brought me a new place setting anticipating I might help eat the new fish. He was right.

Kudos to you Domaine Hudson keep up the great food and great customer service.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 35 year anniversary at ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 22, 2016

We celebrated our 35 year anniversary at Domaine Hudson this past Monday. As always, booking through Open Table was fast and easy. The wine list at Domaine Hudson is extensive and we took advantage of one of the wine flights offered, which was a great way to get a taste of several well matched wines. My wife and I had the scallops as an appetizer and the Hawian Ono as our entree. Both where excellent. Light but very, very flavorful. The service was also excellent. Very attentive but never rushed. This was a great choice for a special celebration.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love this place. The food is inventi ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We love this place. The food is inventive, delicious, and changes with the season. They have an extensive wine list and knowledgeable, attentive staff. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.