Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Doma Restaurant

Sonja Perencevic owner Dan Tana’s and 4th generation chef Dustin J Trani bring a touch of “home” to Beverly Hills at DOMA Restaurant featuring modern Italian & seafood specialties.

362 N. Camden Dr.
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch

Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 5:30pm

Dinner

Daily: 5:30pm - 11:30pm

Cross Street:
Brighton Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 277-7346

Website:
http://domabh.com/

Entertainment:
Every Friday and Saturday Randy Coleman performs live and acoustic.

Parking Details:
DOMA offers curbside valet parking. The local area offers several self-parking options as well, including multiple 2hr free parking structures provided by the city of Beverly Hills, metered parking and privately operated pay lots.

Public Transit:
DOMA is centrally located in Beverly Hills walking distance from several bus lines serviced by Los Angeles County MTA, Santa Monica Big Blue Bus and Culver City

Executive Chef:
Dustin J Trani

Private Party Facilities:
Loft Private Dining Room, and Semi-Private Wine Room.

Private Party Contact:
Christopher: (310) 277-7386

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Doma Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (5)
Romantic (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
See All
Business Meals (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Cozy (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Family Style (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Authentic (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Casual (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Live Music (1)
Healthy (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
S
124 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 27, 2017

I walked in at 8pm and literally was the only person dining in the restaurant. My friends showed up a few minutes later and it felt like we rented out the place to ourselves. I ordered the Linguine w clams and it was one of the worst dishes I've ever had and that's typically one of my favorite pasta dishes. It literally tasted like noodles a sea water. It was nasty. They were nice enough to take the dish back and I ordered the bolognese instead which was a lot better, but not great. The location and decor was quite nice and there was a pianist playing jazz songs the whole night which was lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This is absolutely perfect Italian restaurant. With food option you rarely get elsewhere like rabbit, boar.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

New menu which is extraordinary. All of our dishes were delicious! Eggplant appetizer was superb. I had the pasta special (veal pappalarde), and my wife had the butternut squash ravioli which was one of the best dishes I have ever tasted. Loved it!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Business Meals, Family Style, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great food, atmosphere and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I was very impressed with the quality of the food which was reasonably priced.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Live Music, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Pulled up to the valet and waited close to ten minutes and left to park myself. Once inside there was no one there. No one. I realize it was Monday night, but at 7:00 pm it was striking. Took a while before getting a server. Service remained a bit slow. Food was decent but unremarkable in a town wit a lot of great Italian food. Atmosphere is great, though. Beautiful hard wood floors. Lovely piano in the middle of the room. Showed promise for cocktails at night if they ever attract a crowd.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great food! Had Caesar salad, burratta and bacon pizza, mushroom ravioli and pork chop! All excellent!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 23, 2017

I enjoyed a lunch at Doma last Thursday with two business associates. It was exactly what the doctor ordered. The food was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend the pizza....any of them. Then we each had a different salad. I had a caesar salad with chicken and one of my friend's had the caesar with shrimp. My salad was dressed just the right amount, and the chicken was tender. Everyone remarked on how good the food was, so I felt great about having made a good pick. The service was friendly, efficient and totally non-invasive, which is how it should be for business. Looking forward to going back and trying some of the other items.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The good: the food was decent. Not really creative but not a terrible meal either.

Bad: our waiter could've cared less that we were even there. There was no real effort to welcome us. Or even show us that we were guests. The restaurant itself desperately needs updating as they were sweat stains on my seat. That was the overall vibe. I guess I expected better from Beverly Hills.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a great time. You can have a conversation, food was good.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was our second visit to Doma in two months. The first was for our anniversary, and the recent visit was for my birthday. Once again they did not disappoint us. The food is amazing and served in a beautiful atmosphere. As well, they are very friendly and make you feel right at home. We definitely plan on going back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Very handsome room, superb food and service. The excellent pianist playing American songbook standards was a delightful surprise.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Authentic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service, great ambiance, good food! My girlfriend and I enjoyed our six course prix fixe new year's' eve dinner. The gentle man who was tending us was very friendly, helpful, and has great demeanor. Please extend our kindest appreciation for the excellent service he had provided. The background music (piano) was good, but the singer was a bit much at times (can do without, no offense to your talent). Wine pairing was good. Price of $55 per person excellent!! We will definitely come back and recommend this place! Thank you for such a lovely evening! - E. & R.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great food & service in a low key but quietly elegant setting. You can actually hear each other talk while enjoying your meal. Fish is especially good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Excellent! The food and service here is always great!
My coworkers and I love it here.
DOMA never disappoints!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Organic, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Vegan, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Have now had one dinner and two lunches at Doma. The food and service have been consistent, which is to say, very good. The waiters are friendly without being annoying. The food is very good - Doma makes its own pasta. Nice wine selection. The outdoor dining area provides a people watching opportunity in the heart of Beverly Hills.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Now that Stefano has taken the reins in running DOMA, it has gotten so much better. It is now a FIRST CLASS restaurant. Great food, menu and service.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fireplace, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Fun, Healthy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food was delicious and it was a nice restaurant. Only suggestion is I find it tacky when a restaurant can't comp a $5 dessert for someone's B day on a $250 check.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 23, 2016

I had a business lunch here the other day. The restaurant is very nice inside, very spacious. Once we were seated, we noticed our bread plates seemed very dusty. We were sitting next to tall glass doors. Perhaps it's from the doors being open at some point and the plates and tablecloth got dusty.

The food was presented nicely. I ordered the Tortellini with breadcrumbs. The dish was like comfort food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Salads serving size was quite large with nice ingredients but were over dressed and became soggy.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great restaurant – outstanding food everything we ordered was delicious and perfectly cooked. And the restaurant is beautiful.. Our waiter was very helpful and right on about all of his suggestions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Though it was friday, the restaurant was almost empty. Food was not bad, ambiance was good. A very clean place to eat. But not a special one.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great location and food. The service staff took good care of us and we truly enjoyed our lunch.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2016

Doma is our Favorite italian restaurant in BH! Awesome meal!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 23, 2016

Stopped by for lunch since it was within walking distance from where we were shopping. The inside of the restaurant looks really nice and the customer service was great. I got the short rib rigatoni which was delicious, and my mom got the seafood linguini. The seafood linguini is spicy and has a lot of salmon so just be aware. Chicken caesar salad was good as well. A little on the pricier side but it is Beverly Hills.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2016

Very bad service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2016

Chef Dustin Trani is one of the rising stars all over the world. We get him at Tranis in San Pedro and Doma in Beverly Hills! A must experience!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 1, 2016

The food and service is generally excellent, with good menu variety. BUT, Doma has one problems which stops it from being perfect. That is, the bread served with the meal is an atrocious white flour bread that is tasteless and untested. This wouldn't stop me from eating at this otherwise superb restaurant, but it is a detraction.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Great! Food is unreal. Chef is the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2016

I've eaten at Trani's in San Pedro for many years -- most recently in March 2015. It was there that I learned that Dustin had opened a restaurant of his own. The family tradition of good, honest food, but with a modern twist, has been upheld beautifully. They even serve Grandpa's Navy Bean Soup! That'll stick to your ribs! This wasn't our first trip to Doma, and we'll keep coming back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2016

This restaurant is a find. I love the food here and am a returning customer. The pizza is fantastic with perfect crust and subtle flavor, reminds me of the best pizza I had in Rome. I love the fish dishes and the salads, too many things on the menu that I enjoy to list here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 31, 2016

There are a plethora of good Italian restaurants in BH, but this offers a somewhat unique and varied menu, and it has some live piano and song on some evenings. Every pizza is different, and better, than standard fair. The pasta is superb, an easy equal to Il Pastaio. Meat and fish dishes are few but excellent. Salads are quite large and excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2016

Pizza amazing, very like this place. All food is very very good. Not a lot people very good for business meetings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2015

Justin Trani's newest restaurant, Doma, is a real gem of a restaurant. We loved how the tables were spaced for quiet, private conversations. The guitarist is a nice touch for a romantic ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 19, 2015

Food was OK, good pasta, passable salads, bad pizza. Service was terrible even with an empty restaurant with only three tables. Poor barman had to take over our service and did his best, but couldn't do it all by himself. We at least got comped part of the check for the bad service but would not return or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 3, 2015

The food at this restaurant was good but not great. We went there because my husband loved Dan Tana's and he was hoping for that experience. This wasn't that.
Our experience was probably clouded by the large party that was really noisy at the bar. It was in a word pretty unpleasant. I wish they had seated us in the back where we wouldn't have be subjected to the noise but they assured us that it would be only about 15 minutes and that turned into most of our meal.
The pizza my husband ordered was very good. He loved the sausage on it. He also had their navy bean soup which was pretty tasty but the beans were too mushy.
I had their ceasar salad which was wonderful. The salmon was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 23, 2015

Yummy lunch. Great spot for girls lunch or business lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2015

Hands down the best italian food on the west coast. Amazing

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 10, 2015

we love Oscar and his commitment. The entire staff made us feel like being at home

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 17, 2015

We are regulars at Doma and they never disappoint. Restaurant manager Chris and his crew are always great. The food...is consistently good, and the ambiance of the restaurant is nice for everyone- families with children, date night, girls night out, group parties.
Duck gnocchi, meatball spaghetti, salmon and butter lettuce salad are our favorites.
Go try it if you haven't yet!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.