About Doma Restaurant

362 N. Camden Dr.
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Sonja Perencevic owner Dan Tana’s and 4th generation chef Dustin J Trani bring a touch of “home” to Beverly Hills at DOMA Restaurant featuring modern Italian & seafood specialties.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch

Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 5:30pm

Dinner

Daily: 5:30pm - 11:30pm

Cross Street:
Brighton Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 277-7346

Website:
http://domabh.com/

Entertainment:
Every Friday and Saturday Randy Coleman performs live and acoustic.

Parking Details:
DOMA offers curbside valet parking. The local area offers several self-parking options as well, including multiple 2hr free parking structures provided by the city of Beverly Hills, metered parking and privately operated pay lots.

Public Transit:
DOMA is centrally located in Beverly Hills walking distance from several bus lines serviced by Los Angeles County MTA, Santa Monica Big Blue Bus and Culver City

Executive Chef:
Dustin J Trani

Private Party Facilities:
Loft Private Dining Room, and Semi-Private Wine Room.

Private Party Contact:
Christopher: 3102777386x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Doma Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

noise

Quiet

87% would recommend it to a friend

romantic (12)
fit for foodies (10)
neighborhood gem (9)
See All
great for lunch (8)
special occasion (7)
good for groups (7)
great for outdoor dining (5)
notable wine list (4)
hot spot (3)
vibrant bar scene (3)
scenic view (2)
kid-friendly (2)
late-night find (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
101 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Doma is our Favorite italian restaurant ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Doma is our Favorite italian restaurant in BH! Awesome meal!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great ambiance and pasta!

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Stopped by for lunch since it was within walking distance from where we were shopping. The inside of the restaurant looks really nice and the customer service was great. I got the short rib rigatoni which was delicious, and my mom got the seafood linguini. The seafood linguini is spicy and has a lot of salmon so just be aware. Chicken caesar salad was good as well. A little on the pricier side but it is Beverly Hills.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service1

Very bad service.

Dined on April 16, 2016

Very bad service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An unbelievably great find!

Dined on April 2, 2016

Chef Dustin Trani is one of the rising stars all over the world. We get him at Tranis in San Pedro and Doma in Beverly Hills! A must experience!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nearly Perfect, BUT

Dined on March 1, 2016

The food and service is generally excellent, with good menu variety. BUT, Doma has one problems which stops it from being perfect. That is, the bread served with the meal is an atrocious white flour bread that is tasteless and untested. This wouldn't stop me from eating at this otherwise superb restaurant, but it is a detraction.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Great! Food is unreal. Chef is the best

Dined on February 21, 2016

Great! Food is unreal. Chef is the best

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love This Place

Dined on February 15, 2016

I've eaten at Trani's in San Pedro for many years -- most recently in March 2015. It was there that I learned that Dustin had opened a restaurant of his own. The family tradition of good, honest food, but with a modern twist, has been upheld beautifully. They even serve Grandpa's Navy Bean Soup! That'll stick to your ribs! This wasn't our first trip to Doma, and we'll keep coming back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food - attentive service

vip
Dined on February 11, 2016

This restaurant is a find. I love the food here and am a returning customer. The pizza is fantastic with perfect crust and subtle flavor, reminds me of the best pizza I had in Rome. I love the fish dishes and the salads, too many things on the menu that I enjoy to list here.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Music & Food

Dined on January 31, 2016

There are a plethora of good Italian restaurants in BH, but this offers a somewhat unique and varied menu, and it has some live piano and song on some evenings. Every pizza is different, and better, than standard fair. The pasta is superb, an easy equal to Il Pastaio. Meat and fish dishes are few but excellent. Salads are quite large and excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is great

Dined on January 14, 2016

Pizza amazing, very like this place. All food is very very good. Not a lot people very good for business meetings

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Justin Trani did it again

vip
Dined on December 27, 2015

Justin Trani's newest restaurant, Doma, is a real gem of a restaurant. We loved how the tables were spaced for quiet, private conversations. The guitarist is a nice touch for a romantic ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service2

Food was OK, good pasta, passable salads ...

vip
Dined on December 19, 2015

Food was OK, good pasta, passable salads, bad pizza. Service was terrible even with an empty restaurant with only three tables. Poor barman had to take over our service and did his best, but couldn't do it all by himself. We at least got comped part of the check for the bad service but would not return or recommend.

food3
ambience2
service3

Liked the restaurant but didn't love it.

Dined on December 3, 2015

The food at this restaurant was good but not great. We went there because my husband loved Dan Tana's and he was hoping for that experience. This wasn't that. Our experience was probably clouded by the large party that was really noisy at the bar. It was in a word pretty unpleasant. I wish they had seated us in the back where we wouldn't have be subjected to the noise but they assured us that it would be only about 15 minutes and that turned into most of our meal. The pizza my husband ordered was very good. He loved the sausage on it. He also had their navy bean soup which was pretty tasty but the beans were too mushy. I had their ceasar salad which was wonderful. The salmon was good.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great lunch spot in bh.

vip
Dined on November 23, 2015

Yummy lunch. Great spot for girls lunch or business lunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

best in the west

Dined on November 13, 2015

Hands down the best italian food on the west coast. Amazing

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

as always GREAT

Dined on November 10, 2015

we love Oscar and his commitment. The entire staff made us feel like being at home

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is really good...

vip
Dined on October 17, 2015

We are regulars at Doma and they never disappoint. Restaurant manager Chris and his crew are always great. The food...is consistently good, and the ambiance of the restaurant is nice for everyone- families with children, date night, girls night out, group parties. Duck gnocchi, meatball spaghetti, salmon and butter lettuce salad are our favorites. Go try it if you haven't yet!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service2

Food and service should be better - disappointed

vip
Dined on September 20, 2015

Upon entering, the restaurant is modern and beautiful. The vibe is fairly sedate and it was somewhat empty for a large space. Service was efficient but a bit hurried and lacked any warmth or charm. APPETIZER Pizza - wild mushrooms, prosciutto, bacon, feta- $24 Thin crust, fairly soft and soggy. Flavors were nice. If you are looking for a Neapolitan pizza, this is not it and not worth the price. ENTREE SHORT RIB MALTAGLIATI pasta - tomato braised short rib, arugula, feta cheese - $24 The pasta was overdone and not al dente. The components of the sauce were flavorful. The short rib meat was very tender. Nothing special though. MASCARPONE AGNOLOTTI pasta - butter parmesan sauce, veal stock reduction - $19 This dish was interesting with the mascarpone stuffed within the pasta. This was more al dente than the other pasta dish. However, it was far from the best pasta dish I've had. I was expecting much more from this high end eatery, especially since it was touted as one of the best new restaurants. The prices do not justify the quality of this food, and the service leaves a lot to be desired. Skip it and go elsewhere for much better Italian fare. parking - free or inexpensive lots closeby

food3
ambience4
service4

Second time not so good.

vip
Dined on September 13, 2015

First time I ate here it was extremely enjoyable with a decent Italian menu. The second time, 9/12, the menu seemed really limited and the only item on the menu that made it Italian was an assortment of pizzas.

food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely Dinner

vip
Dined on September 6, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised by the decor, excellent fish and attentive servers. We definitely look forward to going back soon!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3

Good Food

vip
Dined on September 5, 2015

Food is very good at Doma, albeit slow to come out of the kitchen. Would definitely go back though. Service was excellent at first, but very spotty as the restaurant got busier. They had a singer playing a guitar on Friday, but the volume was much too loud and annoying.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

EXPERIENCE

Dined on August 27, 2015

Beside knowing what to expect , we were very very happy with Hector our waiter/maitre d; quite experienced and know all about EVERYTHING. The entire staff was friendly, excellent manners and a very welcome conduct.

Tags: great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

We had really good service

vip
Dined on August 5, 2015

Waiter was attentive without interrupting. Food was good, but prices are high. Veal tenderloin very tasty.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3

Great food!

vip
Dined on August 2, 2015

Our party of 4 really enjoyed our meal at Doma last Saturday night. The food was really excellent. It was quiet enough to have a conversation, maybe because the restaurant was a little empty, which is rare thing these days!

food5
ambience4
service4

Another good Italian Restaurant in BH

vip
Dined on July 30, 2015

This was our first time at this restaurant, and we had a wonderful meal. The food was excellent, the service was good. There were a few other tables of people enjoying themselves on a Wednesday night, and the only reason I can think of that they were not more crowded is that there are so many good Italian restaurants in Beverly Hills. The caesar salad was unusual and delicious. I had the pasta with short ribs and my husband had the pork osso buco. We both enjoyed our meal, and I took home half the salad and half the pasta to eat for lunch on the plane to NYC the next day. I'm sure those around me on the plane were salivating. The atmosphere is nice, but I cannot imagine why a well-appointed, otherwise romantic restaurant would have the TV in the bar on at dinner time. There was next to no one at the bar. The TV, in my opinion took a bit away from an otherwise pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service2

The food was delicious, but the waiter d ...

Dined on July 25, 2015

The food was delicious, but the waiter disappeared after our main course. We had to go track him down after 45 minutes . He never came back to ask about dessert or coffee. The restaurant was not crowded. The manager apologized , but we were tired of waiting by that point to order anything else.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Pleasant atmosphere where u don't feerushed ..

Dined on July 11, 2015

Waiters are accommodating and very pleasant making your experience relaxed .

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

amazing food!

Dined on June 9, 2015

Quick service. Daniel our server was great. Food tastes amazing. Especially the calamari and the salmon.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

We sat out side and loved it.

Dined on May 29, 2015

Food was very good. The service was appropriate. We ordered the calamari and loved it.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent!

vip
Dined on May 21, 2015

One of my favorite restaurants in Beverly Hills. Outstanding food. Excellent service! Love Doma, can not wait to return :)

food5
ambience5
service5

All staff make you feel very welcome and special..

Dined on May 13, 2015

Love the restaurant. Am taking 2 more groups. Have been there 3 times in the last few months. Plan on returning soon. The food is delicious. The staff meets your every need. You feel very welcome and appreciated.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great lunch spot!

Dined on May 12, 2015

Always great for lunch. The pizzas are amazing!! I go there at least 3-4 times a month and am never disappointed. Also the chicken sandwiches are outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service1

Disappointed

Dined on May 10, 2015

Food portions are way too small and the service was terrible for Beverly Hills. Would have been better off at a chain restaurant like Cheesecake or something.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience4
service5

fabulous

vip
Dined on May 10, 2015

this chef knows his stuff! Everything we ordered was fabulous. highly recommend for lunch or dinner -,liked it so much for lunch that we came for dinner and were very happy we did. The live dinner music was an added bonus

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

A 'Special Birthday' for just the two of you.....

Dined on May 5, 2015

The title says it all. I took someone who recently became a very special person in my life there for his birthday. We could not have asked for more of an amazing experience. Everything from the orchestration of the experience, the quality of the food, our wine glasses always to par and then the surprise dessert for his birthday......Amazing. This will become an annual event for us....if all goes as well as our dining experience did that night. To you, I say "Thank you'!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

AMAZING!!!

vip
Dined on April 12, 2015

For a surprising change, the tables were not on top of one another. Makes it so nice to be able to talk to the people you are with. The food was outstanding!!!! As someone who has dined at French Laundry 3 times as well as some of the top restaurants in New York, the food blew me away. The corn chowder was amazing. The beef cheeks were phenomenal. The only negative thing I have to say is that the prices on the wines were extremely high. It would be nice to see a few lower priced wines. The next time, I will bite the bullet and pay the corkage. Will still come out ahead.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing!

Dined on April 9, 2015

We loved our Doma experience! The food was exceptional. The service was outstanding. Chef Dustin is so exceptionally talented! We will definitely go back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service4

Our family, all adults, choose Doma as a ...

Dined on April 4, 2015

Our family, all adults, choose Doma as a good place to visit and meet our son's boyfriend. Roma's menu and inviting sophistication made it a great local to be at ease and enjoy. I am writing this a year later so my impressions are what I can work with. We enjoyed everything; service food and ambience. I am remembering that we just forgot to come back! We will!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Delicious!

vip
Dined on March 27, 2015

The tortellini's are a must!!! Pizza good too! Can't wait to go back...

food5
ambience3
service4

Nice place, little old, but food was good.

vip
Dined on March 15, 2015

Great place, excellent potatoe soup. Pasta with seafood was little spicey.Wish they offered slice of cake for our Anniversary

Tags: fit for foodies

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.