About Doc's Wine & Food

3509 S Peoria
Tulsa, OK 74105
View Larger Map

Doc"s Wine & Food is located in the Brookside district of Tulsa, Ok. Doc's has a niche with New Orleans creole cuisine along with fresh daily oysters and seafood. Executive chef Tim Richards and sous chef Ronnie Mullins and their team work to create daily feature dishes and seasonal menu items as well as vegetarian or vegan food choices.

Doc's Wine & Food also offers a bar centric atmosphere and provides both classic cocktails as well as our own interpretation on creations inspired by the team behind the bar. There is an emphasis on seasonal cocktails . The wine list features a wide variety of both Old and New World wines.

Live music is available every Sunday from 5-8 or 6-9 pm. Doc's also offers two patios for dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Cajun

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 949-3663

Entertainment:
Doc"s Wine & Food offers live music every Sunday evening from 6-9 pm as well as various weekdays throughout the month.

Parking Details:
Doc's does has a parking lot and in addition side street parking is available. Valet parking is available Thursday thru Saturday evenings

Executive Chef:
Tim Richards

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine, Wine Bar

Doc's Wine & Food Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Tulsa
Fit for Foodies
Tulsa
Neighborhood Gem
Tulsa
3 More
Best Food
Tulsa
Fit for Foodies
Tulsa
Neighborhood Gem
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

fit for foodies (27)
special occasion (26)
neighborhood gem (23)
See All
hot spot (22)
vibrant bar scene (19)
great for brunch (15)
great for outdoor dining (15)
romantic (15)
good for groups (13)
notable wine list (11)
great for lunch (11)
scenic view (7)
late-night find (6)
Sort By:
Newest
77 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Fun Dining Experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was excellent, and server was friendly. Adjacent table was extremely loud, but will return for sure. Oysters, both grilled and raw, were fabulous!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had a made a reservation online withou ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

I had a made a reservation online without any hiccups, site was very helpful. We were seated upon arrival and were greeted with our waitress almost immediately . She was very attentive and gave us great service! The perfect brunch experience. Thank you, Docs!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was wonderful as always. We had a ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Food was wonderful as always. We had a large group and it still was all perfect. Not one complaint on anything!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Experience and Food

Dined on April 29, 2016

We enjoyed our appetizer and meal with exceptional service! The shrimp & grits were amazing!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always THE place

Dined on April 24, 2016

Easy reservations, conscientious staff, excellent kitchen people, delectable menu and spirits! What's not to like?! That's why we keep going back.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Saturday night anniversary dinner

Dined on April 24, 2016

The food at Doc's is always amazing and we love enjoying a meal there! We sat up at a bar table (which we reserved). It took 15 minutes for our waitress to greet us, which I believe is way too long. I was a server for many years and I know how chaotic things can get, but when you see a table sitting there, without even water, you should come by and say at least something. I overheard her talking to a table next to us saying it was only her 2nd night to work there, which made it a little more understanding. It's still frustrating when you pay $150-$200+ on drinks, apps, entrees and have to wait 15 minutes to be greeted. If she was that busy, a host could have got the water for us. We just needed to be acknowledged. We'll definitely be back, but it was a rough start to a great dinner.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Ist time at Doc's

Dined on April 8, 2016

The food was very good but overall I felt the restaurant wasn't ran very professionally. When we walked in the hostess had a mouth full of crackers. Then later on I saw her again and again a mouth full of crackers. The restaurant appeared a little unorganized and our waiter was not good. I would refer it to a friend but with some reservations.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in Tulsa

Dined on April 6, 2016

Consistently awesome food and dining experience. We go there all the time and have never been disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Atmosphere

Dined on March 31, 2016

SO Lough we could barely carry on a conversation, much less hear/ understand what the help was saying/asking.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, food and drink, and atmosphere

Dined on March 26, 2016

Always an excellent spot for a romantic dinner, great for a weeknight working dinner, or a night with the girls. It does get noisy on weekends, probably not a hugely kid-friendly place.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sten-Pie

Dined on March 19, 2016

My husband and I love Docs. We have eaten her twice now. The food is great. The atmosphere is great too. You can actually eat and have a conversation without YELLING! My favorite is the grilled shrimp and jalapeno grits. We will be back here again very soon. I suggest you make a reservation if you are planning on eating on Friday and or Saturday night. Thanks, Stephanie

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great pick! We go to Doc's as o ...

Dined on March 15, 2016

Always a great pick! We go to Doc's as often as possible.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Some like it hot!

Dined on March 4, 2016

Our reservation was made in advance, and then one person in our party discovered he had a time crunch, and when we called the restaurant, they gladly moved our time up for us. Being repeat customers, we have come to expect the high quality, friendly service, which is the norm at Docs. We don't hesitate to recommend it to our friends and acquaintances. Be careful when ordering the wonderful Shrimp n' Grits. They are sublime, but can come out very spicey hot (according to our palates.) During past visits, our groups of four, six, eight or ten, have all ordered many different dishes, and then spoken highly of the venue. Most of them have since returned on their own, and several have become "regulars."

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank y ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Food great, noise level too high.

Dined on February 27, 2016

The food was delicious but took very long to get. The noise level made it impossible to have conversation at our table. It is a smaller restaurant than I expected. You are squeezed in like sardines.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pleasant business dining

Dined on February 19, 2016

Excellent creole cuisine. Preparation and presentation excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot!

Dined on January 31, 2016

I tried several dishes and everything was fantastic! We had wine, shrimp and grits, and calamari off of the happy hour menu. Then I had half an arugula pear salad which was great. After that we had more wine and ordered the chicken jambalaya and the vegetarian risotto as our entrees. More wine again! And for dessert we shared the creme brûlée and had one more glass of wine, haha. It was a great night out and our waitress was amazing! She was very helpful and attentive! We will be going back soon!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food

Dined on January 15, 2016

The food was wonderful. The only drawback was the noise level. But the quality of the food and drinks outweigh the noise!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food & drink.

Dined on January 3, 2016

The food, as usual, was on point. I had the seared duck and the wife scallops. Both were premo. The service was a little on the weak side. Our server was new, we're assuming, and relatively lost. Enough about that. Didn't let that dampen things. However it did result in some humorous conversations between the wife and I...................The fateful evening was this past Saturday night, BTW.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super fun

Dined on December 19, 2015

Great food and drinks! The waitress was fabulous! I would highly recommend making a reservation for brunch as it is a small place!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5

Staple

Dined on December 12, 2015

This restaurant is one of our favorite brunch stops! Creol Scramble plus their fantastic mimosas and bloody mary's are some of our very favorites! patio dinning is SO much fun!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5

Loud but Tasty

Dined on November 21, 2015

I absolutely love the food here! The service is usually outstanding as well. If you like lemon drop martinis, the ones here are top notch! On a Friday night or Saturday night it does get very busy and extremely loud.. the noise level can be the only downfall. If you are with a group of friends though, it is very lively and can be a lot of fun. A romantic date, you won't hear a thing they are saying.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Just right!

Dined on November 19, 2015

We were looking for a fun spot to meet some friends for a quick dinner before the musical. I made last-minute reservations at Doc's and it couldn't have worked out better. We were seated right on time, had a friendly, attentive waiter and everyone ordered something unique and delicious!

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

Nice Neighborhood Restaurant/Pub!

Dined on November 5, 2015

Food is really good and service is outstanding. Friendly folks who work hard to make you happy!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Second time here in 2 weeks with a posit ...

vip
Dined on October 29, 2015

Second time here in 2 weeks with a positive experience. Busy place requiring reservations on a Wednesday eve. Our server was busy and forgot our salads- they were taken off our bill and the manager personally gave us 2-$10 gift cards. Very unusual and a wonderful gesture. Will return soonist.

food5
ambience5
service5

You have to try the mussels. They are ab ...

Dined on October 3, 2015

You have to try the mussels. They are absolutely amazing!

food5
ambience3
service5

Love this place!

Dined on October 2, 2015

Doc's by far has the best brunch on Brookside. The Eggs Nola is fantastic. The scallops on the "Large Plates" menu for dinner is incredibly delicious. We frequently go here and the food is outstanding every time!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food4
ambience2
service3

The food was good but the restaurant was ...

Dined on September 26, 2015

The food was good but the restaurant was so crowded. The table we sat at was borderline claustrophobic. We could almost rub elbows with the table next to us. I would suggest not sitting upstairs. The downstairs level and outside on the patio would be better for seating. The noise level was louder than what I would've liked. We had trouble hearing each other throughout our meal.

food5
ambience5
service5

One of Tulsa's Best

Dined on September 4, 2015

What a find! Never been there before. We had the grilled oysters on the half shell and escargot. I was surprised on not only presentation. But the taste was phenomenal. Will definitely return in the future. They are awesome and the service is nothing short of excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience2
service5

Bears eat at Doc's

Dined on August 28, 2015

Wonderful neighborhood, much like North Greenville in Dallas. 'Way too loud for me (senior), but service was great and the food was wonderful for both of us. The etouffe' tasted like it had escaped from South Louisiana, which is as high a compliment as I can pass. Our waitress was delightful and professional, and the wine list was good. All in all, a great dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5

The food was great and the service was a ...

Dined on August 9, 2015

The food was great and the service was above and beyond. We will be returning!

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

My only complaint is, skimpy scallop di ...

Dined on August 9, 2015

My only complaint is, skimpy scallop dinner. Two of us ordered the large scallop dinner and when they were severed, one plate had three and one had four. Does not matter that they weighed the same the presentation was skimpy. I cut one of mine in half so we each had three and a half. It was more of an appetizer portion then a dinner. The next day in discussing the evening I found out that we both left there and had to go get something to eat. The other two meal were fine and the grilled oysters were wonderful.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4

Great food, and our dogs were welcome

Dined on August 5, 2015

“Fine food, pet friendly, expensive” We came to Tulsa in time for dinner. Searched Trip Adviser for nearby restaurants that were pet friendly. Found Doc's. Made reservation on line with no problem. Were welcomed. Waiter brought fresh water for dogs. Had heirloom tomato salad (always expensive), honey cream corn (delicious) scallops (3 big ones, perfectly cooked), and Chicken Jambalaya (the chicken was a grilled breast, not little pieces in the stew!).

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Dazzling

Dined on August 5, 2015

Everyone in my group LOVED the ambiance, the food, the service!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

The Eggs Nola were great as usual. I lov ...

Dined on August 1, 2015

The Eggs Nola were great as usual. I love eggs Benedict but hate ham so it's awesome to know I can always rely on Doc's to satisfy my cravings. I also enjoyed the red sangria and it was great but strong. Not something you should drink the entirety of if you plan on doing anything else that day. The service was quick and kind and we didn't feel overcrowded by the other guests around us. As well, I loved that Doc's was contributing 15% of it proceeds to a local non profit this weekend.

food5
ambience5
service5

Fun place

Dined on July 21, 2015

A pretty people spot. The hamburger is really good. Appetizers are good and love the bloody Mary's.

Tags: great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food and friendly service

Dined on July 10, 2015

My husband and I ate at Doc's for our anniversary and it was excellent! The servers were all incredibly friendly and helpful and the food was top notch!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service1

Poor Service

Dined on June 28, 2015

We waited for a time for a server to appear. When we ordered our drinks they did not come simultaneously and the same happened with the food. One person got an appetizer and the other two had to wait. The same thing happened with the main course. There was no effort to offer a second drink. The food was good, but the service was so terrible we will not return.

food4
ambience4
service4

First time and will definitely go back

Dined on June 19, 2015

Varied menu our group ordered several starters, main courses salads and 3 desserts and all were excellent

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic!

Dined on June 18, 2015

I can not say enough good things about our experience! From the Food to the Wine and Service it was absolutely OUTSTANDING! We started off with the Escargot that was absolutely delightful, then had a dozen oysters. The oysters were so huge and plump and full of flavor. But the Best was yet to come- the Grilled Shrimp and Jalapeno Grits was to die for. The best Grits I have ever had. Just when I thought it couldn't get any better we ordered the Crème Brulee which was out of this world. Best food I have experienced in quite a while!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.