About Doc's Wine & Food

Doc"s Wine & Food is located in the Brookside district of Tulsa, Ok. Doc's has a niche with New Orleans creole cuisine along with fresh daily oysters and seafood. Executive chef Tim Richards and sous chef Ronnie Mullins and their team work to create daily feature dishes and seasonal menu items as well as vegetarian or vegan food choices.

Doc's Wine & Food also offers a bar centric atmosphere and provides both classic cocktails as well as our own interpretation on creations inspired by the team behind the bar. There is an emphasis on seasonal cocktails . The wine list features a wide variety of both Old and New World wines.

Live music is available every Sunday from 5-8 or 6-9 pm. Doc's also offers two patios for dining.

3509 S Peoria
Tulsa, OK 74105
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Cajun

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 949-3663

Entertainment:
Doc"s Wine & Food offers live music every Sunday evening from 6-9 pm as well as various weekdays throughout the month.

Parking Details:
Doc's does has a parking lot and in addition side street parking is available. Valet parking is available Thursday thru Saturday evenings

Executive Chef:
Tim Richards

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Doc's Wine & Food Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Cozy (9)
Fireplace (8)
See All
Special Occasion (7)
Casual (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
People Watching (4)
Romantic (4)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Live Sports (2)
Fun (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Authentic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
127 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Absolutely fabulous. Red snapper was ama ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined a day ago

Absolutely fabulous. Red snapper was amazing. Crab cake tremendous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

In this area, the Valet parking offered ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

In this area, the Valet parking offered by Doc's is a plus. Service and food were very good. Lots of young people which I think always adds to the fun of dining. Would go there again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I was at W&D on a date last weekend, and ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I was at W&D on a date last weekend, and I have been there before on dates as well, always in the evening. The food and service is consistently good. The only thing I don't like about the restaurant is the level of noise; it makes it difficult to carry a conversation. The place is always busy, often with groups, which are the loudest of all. I have to raise my voice in order to communicate with my dining companion. The place has a cozy atmosphere, but the level of noise defeats that coziness. For a first date, you might want to book a less lively place. If you don't care about carrying a deep conversation with your dining companion(s), this is a fun place to eat. I particularly like that they have small plates, easy on the tummy and on the pocketbook.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent as always! Great place for fa ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Excellent as always! Great place for family dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose Docs because Open Table listed ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We chose Docs because Open Table listed them as a good place for seafood. It did not disappoint! Would return and highly recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food!! Amazing service! Tables ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Fabulous food!! Amazing service! Tables were a bit uncomfortable. But other than that we love this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food and drink, as ALWAYS! ...

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Outstanding food and drink, as ALWAYS! They NEVER disappoint!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, , Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good - got seated by the single p ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always good - got seated by the single pane windows on a winter night, but what can you do.

Tried something new with the beef tenderloin nachos. They did not disappoint.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Had a good variety of options and large ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Had a good variety of options and large portion sizes. The blue cheese wedge salad was a meal in and of itself....and it was amazing. Loved the "kick" it had...whatever that was!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food as always. Service could ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Excellent food as always. Service could have been a bit better, but all in all a great place and still a favorite in our books.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful as always...great oysters! Se ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Wonderful as always...great oysters! Service is always great

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place to have chicken on Wednesd ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 5, 2017

A great place to have chicken on Wednesdays (only night they make it). Love the atmosphere especially eating in the bar. They also have a great Sunday brunch.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great as always. Every t ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was great as always. Every time we've dined here, we leave very satisfied, all menu items have been 5 star

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service as usual. It was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food and service as usual. It was a little noiser than usual.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The quality of the food was outstanding. ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The quality of the food was outstanding. I had the grilled scallops with the portobello mushroom. It was flawless. Scallops were grilled perfectly with an excellent flavor. The mushroom had superb flavor and a nice balance of textures. The setting is cozy and inviting with a unique feel and atmosphere that says it apart. Very eager to go back again. I would call it a new find favorite in Tulsa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

We were in town for the day and decided ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We were in town for the day and decided to try a local favorite. The ambiance was very romantic yet, also good for a business meeting. The bar had a great selection. I had the French75 and was very pleased. My date had the old fashion which features a different base each month. Overall we enjoyed the dinner and our server was excellent.

Tags: Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I've never had a bad experience at Doc's ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I've never had a bad experience at Doc's, the wait staff is terrific and the owner is awesome!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fireplace, Live Sports, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience at Doc's. Had ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Always a great experience at Doc's. Had the shrimp and grits which were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Doc's never lets me down. It always get ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Doc's never lets me down. It always get very quiet once the food shows up. My guests just sit and roll their eyes. Everything is delicious! Always!

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Live Sports, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good, cajun-inspired food at reason ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Very good, cajun-inspired food at reasonable prices. The noise level was pretty crazy, but it was a Friday night. The tables upstairs are crammed in close. In the future, I'll call ahead to make sure we can sit downstairs.

Tags: Spicy, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We brought 2 friends that had never been ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We brought 2 friends that had never been here before. The service was very good, not hovering, but not ignored either. Chef Tim is great in the kitchen! However it is fairly noisy & lots of people walking back & forth next to our table.

Our friends loved it & can't wait to come back with us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The veggie risotto with chicken is the b ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The veggie risotto with chicken is the best in Tulsa!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was absolutely amazing and for ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing and for a great price! I will definitely be back when I am in town again. Hands down the best restaurant I've eaten at in a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food, We have yet to bring ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always great food, We have yet to bring guest who go silent after their first taste!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good food. We sat outside which was nic ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Good food. We sat outside which was nice.

Service was slow!

I would go back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Tuesday hamburger special is always a go ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Tuesday hamburger special is always a good hamburger and a pretty good value. Enjoy the restaurants ambiance.

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, Great Service, we had the Ye ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great food, Great Service, we had the Yellow Fin Tuna, Vegetable Risotto, Cheese Tray and Bread Pudding. Fabulous meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food and attentive service. ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Always great food and attentive service. Can never go wrong here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Made reservation, had great table. Servi ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Made reservation, had great table. Service was extremely slow, to the point I was ready to walk out. Maybe I should have, cause it didn't get any better when I was trying to get my check. Food was good, ambiance was good. Service was unbelievably bad.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Great location in Brookside. Really nice ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great location in Brookside. Really nice small portion sizes but great quality. No quiet tables in this place......

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Excellent Food, Drinks and Service.....W ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent Food, Drinks and Service.....We dined at the bar....very pleasant.

Very good and reasonable....would highly recommend....

Tags: Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Attentive, helpful, friendly, willing to ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Attentive, helpful, friendly, willing to go the extra mile to provide a pleasurable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service from Ruby was excellent as a ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Our service from Ruby was excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

You have to order the chocolate chip coo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2016

You have to order the chocolate chip cookies!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an unbelievable dinner Docs. The ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had an unbelievable dinner Docs. The special was Sea bass and it was out of this world. Our server helped us with a wine pairing that worked perfectly with the meal. Awesome experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience. The service wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great dining experience. The service was excellent. We were a bunch of boisterous ladies and the server was very attentive to our requests. Best server ever!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The food here is unique and delicious. J ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food here is unique and delicious. Just the right amount of spice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Solid Tulsa staple with good food and go ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Solid Tulsa staple with good food and good service. Always a welcoming vibe and one of my favorite hangouts. Bartenders make excellent cocktails as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The specialty cocktail list is quite goo ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 3, 2016

The specialty cocktail list is quite good with several NOLA style drinks that are well executed. The grilled oysters are really great! Each of our foursome had a different main course, all of which were quite tasty. The wine list is about the size you would expect but there are several very reasonably priced better quality wines. It is a bit noisy and our server seemed a bit of a novice. Overall, highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Good was delicious. A bit chintzy on the ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Good was delicious. A bit chintzy on the scallops but overall a good experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.