HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

Doc's Wine & Food

4.6
211 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Neighborhood Gem
Doc"s Wine & Food is located in the Brookside district of Tulsa, Ok. Doc's has a niche with New Orleans creole cuisine along with fresh daily oysters and seafood. Executive chef Tim Richards and sous chef Ronnie Mullins and their team work to create daily feature dishes and seasonal menu items as well as vegetarian or vegan food choices.

Doc's Wine & Food also offers a bar centric atmosphere and provides both classic cocktails as well as our own interpretation on creations inspired by the team behind the bar. There is an emphasis on seasonal cocktails . The wine list features a wide variety of both Old and New World wines.

Live music is available every Sunday from 5-8 or 6-9 pm. Doc's also offers two patios for dining.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Seafood, Cajun
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(918) 949-3663
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Tim Richards
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Doc's does has a parking lot and in addition side street parking is available. Valet parking is available Thursday thru Saturday evenings
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Doc"s Wine & Food offers live music every Sunday evening from 6-9 pm as well as various weekdays throughout the month.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 211 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous!! It had been a while since we had been to Docs and we loved it. Atmosphere was great, food was fantastic and service was fantastic. They even called after I made my reservation and said the only space they had available was outside on the enclosed patio with heaters. Since it was warm the night we were going, I told them that was fine. They ended up giving us a table inside anyway. All around a great experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and service!

Report
Helpful
jcamp (Tulsa)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

We Love this place!

Paige and Darrin make it great! This was my birthday brunch with family.

Report
Helpful
CydC 
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

One of my favorite places on Brookside! I must confess, I've been several times, but only for brunch! Brunch is great! Accommodating for special occasions and pretty friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tulsa)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

My wife and I had the special (bacon wrapped, stuffed dates) as an appetizer and then split the Chicken Jambalaya, and finished it off with some Date Bread Pudding. Every course was delicious and interesting. I also had a Doc's Old Fashioned which didn't really stand-out but was, instead, exactly what I would have expected from an old fashsioned. Our waiter was attentive but not invasive and quite helpful. The atmosphere was nice, however, we got seated right next to a window on a rather cold night and we could feel a bit of that cold coming in.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Great food and service always!! Doc's never disappoints!!! Love the tuna tartar😁

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charleston)
3.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Doc's is my favorite restaurant in town. This is my husband and I's go to spot. So when I was in charge of arranging our monthly girls night, I didn't think twice about choosing my favorite place! However, I was very disappointed. There was a party of about 40 people, which made our experience subpar. The food and drinks were great as always, but the service was not great. It was very slow, probably because of the large party. It felt as if we were right in the middle of the party but only we weren't invited. Kind of awkward. I know our server did all she could but I know she was also helping with the party, so that took up most of her attention. We could barely have a conversation due to noise level. And not to mention, walking into the restaurant with "30 AF" balloons to great you, was a little silly. I think either rent out the entire restaurant, don't do parties that large OR just call the other parties that made reservations to at least give them a heads up. At that point, it could be up to the party to either stay or book elsewhere. I was very uncomfortable in a restaurant that is usually the most comfy date night spot in town!

Report
Helpful
vipJudithM (New Orleans)
3.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Restaurant was way too crowded New Year's eve, almost claustrophobic. The table of 18 on the bottom level was over the top. Service staff and guests around the bar had difficulty moving around. At midnight the guests at the bar got complementary champagne but our server never brought the champagne to our table. That was odd. Enjoyed the music.

Report
Helpful
vipRalph (Tulsa)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

As always, the food and atmosphere were wonderful! The holiday decorations and the cozy fireplace were wonderful as well. Our server was very attentive and she helped make the evening perfect! My wife had the sea scallops on the portabello mushroom cap with cheese grits and I had the Grouper with asparagus and both dinners were prepared to perfection including their presentation on the plates. Our compliments to the chef!

Report
Helpful
vipRalph (Tulsa)
5.0  Dined on December 14, 2017

We were seated immediately with our reservation and our server was at our table with a smile and took our beverage order of a half bottle of Seghisio Sangiovese wine (excellent). We split a house wedge salad which was delicious. Then we ordered our entrees of charbroiled sea scallops on portobello mushroom with cheese and jumbo gulf shrimp on cheese grits. We shared our entrees and both were served hot and delicious! We decided to take a bread pudding dessert home and it was great too! They were very busy and the servers were up to the task. We love Doc’s!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
3.0  Dined on December 3, 2017

The food was fine, the staff was friendly. The menu is limited but full of decent choices to make a party of 6 all find just what they wanted. The space is small so I would not recommend for larger than parties of four. We were seated in a half table half booth by the front door and next to the singer and piano player. The space seemed a little too small for the entertainment. They drowned out the ability to hear anything else.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tulsa)
5.0  Dined on November 30, 2017

The food was excellent and the service matched it.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
4.0  Dined on November 30, 2017

The food was delicious but the meat on my beef tenderloin nachos was cold. The oysters on the half shell were very small but tasty. I would have preferred that they not serve them out of season instead of serving tiny ones for the same price as the regular sized oysters you get in season.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on November 25, 2017

Great food, beer and wine options were wonderful too. Everyone in my group really liked the food. Would absolutely come back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined on November 25, 2017

Food was really good. We are from New Orleans and the oysters were fresh and tasty.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
15