Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.30mi
  3. Distance: 1.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.30mi
  3. Distance: 1.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.30mi
  3. Distance: 1.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.30mi
  3. Distance: 1.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

About Doc's Wine & Food

Doc"s Wine & Food is located in the Brookside district of Tulsa, Ok. Doc's has a niche with New Orleans creole cuisine along with fresh daily oysters and seafood. Executive chef Tim Richards and sous chef Ronnie Mullins and their team work to create daily feature dishes and seasonal menu items as well as vegetarian or vegan food choices.

Doc's Wine & Food also offers a bar centric atmosphere and provides both classic cocktails as well as our own interpretation on creations inspired by the team behind the bar. There is an emphasis on seasonal cocktails . The wine list features a wide variety of both Old and New World wines.

Live music is available every Sunday from 5-8 or 6-9 pm. Doc's also offers two patios for dining.

3509 S Peoria
Tulsa, OK 74105
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Cajun

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 949-3663

Entertainment:
Doc"s Wine & Food offers live music every Sunday evening from 6-9 pm as well as various weekdays throughout the month.

Parking Details:
Doc's does has a parking lot and in addition side street parking is available. Valet parking is available Thursday thru Saturday evenings

Executive Chef:
Tim Richards

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Doc's Wine & Food Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.7

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (19)
Special Occasion (15)
Bar Seating (14)
See All
Cozy (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Casual (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Fireplace (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Fun (7)
People Watching (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Romantic (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Authentic (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Business Meals (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Healthy (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Live Sports (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Spicy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
142 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 4 days ago

Our reservations with open table allowed us to walk right in and be seated on a busy Friday evening! The raw oysters were plump and DELICIOUS!!! I had the shrimp grits and my husband had the pork chops...Both were OUTSTANDING!! Our waiter, Cooper, was FABULOUS!!! He had great recommendations and was attentive and very friendly!! A truly wonderful dinner at Doc's Wine and Food!!!! We highly recommend Doc's for your dining PLEASURE!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

First visit last week. Good food, great service. Few gluten free choices. Restaurant was uncomfortably warm indoors, but I would go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Nice local restaurant, we always enjoy the food, the staff and the ambience. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I've been here a few times and have enjoyed the food and cocktails everytime. I enjoyed their brunch most, but dinner is very good. And I have only one complaint; the noise. It's a bit cramped, but for the food, I'm okay with that. The noise indoors makes it hard to chat!

I'll keep coming back, I just might try to stick to the small patio outside.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Went there for a quick brunch at 1100. Ended up having thirds staying until 1430! It was amazing! Staff was very helpful and nice! They make one of the best Old Fashions I've ever had! I highly recommend the spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Food is superb. Salad, burgers, oysters, crab cakes .... We now try to go every 2 weeks. Only downside is that it can be noise - but the quality of the food and the feel of the place make it worthwhile

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great location, service, food and company! It was a blast to celebrate my birthday there and very accommodating to our larger group. I'm excited to go back and try brunch :)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The food was great we both had the filet and it was yummy !

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Awesome experience as always. Doc's is our favorite restaurant in Tulsa! Always outstanding!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Tulsa!!! Love the food! Love Brunch and my favorite is the Pomegranate Mimosas. Two items that you must try are the tuna tartar and beef tenderloin nachos, but honestly you can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, People Watching, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Amazing food as always!! We love this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great snapper, crab cakes, salad. Yummm. Fun atmosphere

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food and service were both very good. However, we made reservations and they put us in the bar. It was exceptionally loud. Way too many drunk hipsters trying to talk over each other. Everyone trying to see and be seen. Other than that, it was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Absolutely fabulous. Red snapper was amazing. Crab cake tremendous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My waitress was amazing and even though she was extremely busy she made us feel right at home and had awesome recommendations.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Hanna took excellent care of us, and all 4 of us had a wonderful meal. Always consistently a favorite destination for us to show off our "good taste!"

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Spicy, Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

In this area, the Valet parking offered by Doc's is a plus. Service and food were very good. Lots of young people which I think always adds to the fun of dining. Would go there again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I was at W&D on a date last weekend, and I have been there before on dates as well, always in the evening. The food and service is consistently good. The only thing I don't like about the restaurant is the level of noise; it makes it difficult to carry a conversation. The place is always busy, often with groups, which are the loudest of all. I have to raise my voice in order to communicate with my dining companion. The place has a cozy atmosphere, but the level of noise defeats that coziness. For a first date, you might want to book a less lively place. If you don't care about carrying a deep conversation with your dining companion(s), this is a fun place to eat. I particularly like that they have small plates, easy on the tummy and on the pocketbook.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Excellent as always! Great place for family dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We chose Docs because Open Table listed them as a good place for seafood. It did not disappoint! Would return and highly recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Fabulous food!! Amazing service! Tables were a bit uncomfortable. But other than that we love this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Outstanding food and drink, as ALWAYS! They NEVER disappoint!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always good - got seated by the single pane windows on a winter night, but what can you do.
Tried something new with the beef tenderloin nachos. They did not disappoint.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Had a good variety of options and large portion sizes. The blue cheese wedge salad was a meal in and of itself....and it was amazing. Loved the "kick" it had...whatever that was!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Excellent food as always. Service could have been a bit better, but all in all a great place and still a favorite in our books.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Wonderful as always...great oysters! Service is always great

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 5, 2017

A great place to have chicken on Wednesdays (only night they make it). Love the atmosphere especially eating in the bar. They also have a great Sunday brunch.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was great as always. Every time we've dined here, we leave very satisfied, all menu items have been 5 star

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food and service as usual. It was a little noiser than usual.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The quality of the food was outstanding. I had the grilled scallops with the portobello mushroom. It was flawless. Scallops were grilled perfectly with an excellent flavor. The mushroom had superb flavor and a nice balance of textures. The setting is cozy and inviting with a unique feel and atmosphere that says it apart. Very eager to go back again. I would call it a new find favorite in Tulsa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We were in town for the day and decided to try a local favorite. The ambiance was very romantic yet, also good for a business meeting. The bar had a great selection. I had the French75 and was very pleased. My date had the old fashion which features a different base each month. Overall we enjoyed the dinner and our server was excellent.

Tags: Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I've never had a bad experience at Doc's, the wait staff is terrific and the owner is awesome!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fireplace, Live Sports, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Always a great experience at Doc's. Had the shrimp and grits which were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Doc's never lets me down. It always get very quiet once the food shows up. My guests just sit and roll their eyes. Everything is delicious! Always!

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Live Sports, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Very good, cajun-inspired food at reasonable prices. The noise level was pretty crazy, but it was a Friday night. The tables upstairs are crammed in close. In the future, I'll call ahead to make sure we can sit downstairs.

Tags: Spicy, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We brought 2 friends that had never been here before. The service was very good, not hovering, but not ignored either. Chef Tim is great in the kitchen! However it is fairly noisy & lots of people walking back & forth next to our table.
Our friends loved it & can't wait to come back with us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The veggie risotto with chicken is the best in Tulsa!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing and for a great price! I will definitely be back when I am in town again. Hands down the best restaurant I've eaten at in a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always great food, We have yet to bring guest who go silent after their first taste!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Good food. We sat outside which was nice.
Service was slow!
I would go back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.