About Doc's Wine & Food

3509 S Peoria
Tulsa, OK 74105
View Larger Map

Doc"s Wine & Food is located in the Brookside district of Tulsa, Ok. Doc's has a niche with New Orleans creole cuisine along with fresh daily oysters and seafood. Executive chef Tim Richards and sous chef Ronnie Mullins and their team work to create daily feature dishes and seasonal menu items as well as vegetarian or vegan food choices.

Doc's Wine & Food also offers a bar centric atmosphere and provides both classic cocktails as well as our own interpretation on creations inspired by the team behind the bar. There is an emphasis on seasonal cocktails . The wine list features a wide variety of both Old and New World wines.

Live music is available every Sunday from 5-8 or 6-9 pm. Doc's also offers two patios for dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Cajun

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 949-3663

Entertainment:
Doc"s Wine & Food offers live music every Sunday evening from 6-9 pm as well as various weekdays throughout the month.

Parking Details:
Doc's does has a parking lot and in addition side street parking is available. Valet parking is available Thursday thru Saturday evenings

Executive Chef:
Tim Richards

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Doc's Wine & Food Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
5 More
Best Value
Tulsa
Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Ambiance
Tulsa
Best Value
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

Good for a Date (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Special Occasion (4)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Romantic (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Modern Decor (2)
People Watching (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Healthy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Casual (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good for Groups (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Fun (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
S
107 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We brought 2 friends that had never been ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We brought 2 friends that had never been here before. The service was very good, not hovering, but not ignored either. Chef Tim is great in the kitchen! However it is fairly noisy & lots of people walking back & forth next to our table.

Our friends loved it & can't wait to come back with us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The veggie risotto with chicken is the b ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The veggie risotto with chicken is the best in Tulsa!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was absolutely amazing and for ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing and for a great price! I will definitely be back when I am in town again. Hands down the best restaurant I've eaten at in a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food, We have yet to bring ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always great food, We have yet to bring guest who go silent after their first taste!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good food. We sat outside which was nic ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Good food. We sat outside which was nice.

Service was slow!

I would go back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Tuesday hamburger special is always a go ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Tuesday hamburger special is always a good hamburger and a pretty good value. Enjoy the restaurants ambiance.

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, Great Service, we had the Ye ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great food, Great Service, we had the Yellow Fin Tuna, Vegetable Risotto, Cheese Tray and Bread Pudding. Fabulous meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food and attentive service. ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Always great food and attentive service. Can never go wrong here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Made reservation, had great table. Servi ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Made reservation, had great table. Service was extremely slow, to the point I was ready to walk out. Maybe I should have, cause it didn't get any better when I was trying to get my check. Food was good, ambiance was good. Service was unbelievably bad.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Great location in Brookside. Really nice ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great location in Brookside. Really nice small portion sizes but great quality. No quiet tables in this place......

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Excellent Food, Drinks and Service.....W ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent Food, Drinks and Service.....We dined at the bar....very pleasant.

Very good and reasonable....would highly recommend....

Tags: Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Attentive, helpful, friendly, willing to ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Attentive, helpful, friendly, willing to go the extra mile to provide a pleasurable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service from Ruby was excellent as a ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Our service from Ruby was excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

You have to order the chocolate chip coo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2016

You have to order the chocolate chip cookies!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an unbelievable dinner Docs. The ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had an unbelievable dinner Docs. The special was Sea bass and it was out of this world. Our server helped us with a wine pairing that worked perfectly with the meal. Awesome experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience. The service wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great dining experience. The service was excellent. We were a bunch of boisterous ladies and the server was very attentive to our requests. Best server ever!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The food here is unique and delicious. J ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food here is unique and delicious. Just the right amount of spice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Solid Tulsa staple with good food and go ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Solid Tulsa staple with good food and good service. Always a welcoming vibe and one of my favorite hangouts. Bartenders make excellent cocktails as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The specialty cocktail list is quite goo ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 3, 2016

The specialty cocktail list is quite good with several NOLA style drinks that are well executed. The grilled oysters are really great! Each of our foursome had a different main course, all of which were quite tasty. The wine list is about the size you would expect but there are several very reasonably priced better quality wines. It is a bit noisy and our server seemed a bit of a novice. Overall, highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Good was delicious. A bit chintzy on the ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Good was delicious. A bit chintzy on the scallops but overall a good experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Favorite Place to eat in Tulsa. We have ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Favorite Place to eat in Tulsa. We have tried various things on the menu and loved them all! We look forward to our weekly brunch or dinners here. The chicken and waffles are the BEST in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was OK. Service rather slow. Nois ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was OK. Service rather slow. Noise made it impossible to have a conversation across the table.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

This is a very quaint restaurant with ex ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 23, 2016

This is a very quaint restaurant with excellent food and service. I would recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a quiet atmosphere for lunch. I had a business meeting there and it was PERFECT!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and delicious food! Th ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent service and delicious food! The portions were on the smaller side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent - we especially e ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food was excellent - we especially enjoyed the heirloom tomatoe, cheese and basil salad!

Service was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service and excellent food. Bar ar ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Great service and excellent food. Bar area seating a bit crowded but great atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Impeccable service

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Scallops were so juicy. Service was impeccable. We even put them through the ringer (not deliberately) asking about where the seafood came from etc. great dining outdoors with my dog. A++++++

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Imaginative menu.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 2, 2016

Our tuna and avocado pairing, along with associated sauce, made for a fine lunch selection. I also appreciated a bread substitution. Although the wine list was somewhat modest, it included quality, reasonably priced wines and I especially liked the offering of half bottles.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Docs Dining Experience

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 24, 2016

Our dining experience at Doc's was great! Great food and excellent service. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun Dining Experience

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was excellent, and server was friendly. Adjacent table was extremely loud, but will return for sure. Oysters, both grilled and raw, were fabulous!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I had a made a reservation online withou ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 7, 2016

I had a made a reservation online without any hiccups, site was very helpful. We were seated upon arrival and were greeted with our waitress almost immediately . She was very attentive and gave us great service! The perfect brunch experience. Thank you, Docs!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was wonderful as always. We had a ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Food was wonderful as always. We had a large group and it still was all perfect. Not one complaint on anything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Experience and Food

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 29, 2016

We enjoyed our appetizer and meal with exceptional service! The shrimp & grits were amazing!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always THE place

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Easy reservations, conscientious staff, excellent kitchen people, delectable menu and spirits! What's not to like?! That's why we keep going back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Saturday night anniversary dinner

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 24, 2016

The food at Doc's is always amazing and we love enjoying a meal there! We sat up at a bar table (which we reserved). It took 15 minutes for our waitress to greet us, which I believe is way too long. I was a server for many years and I know how chaotic things can get, but when you see a table sitting there, without even water, you should come by and say at least something. I overheard her talking to a table next to us saying it was only her 2nd night to work there, which made it a little more understanding. It's still frustrating when you pay $150-$200+ on drinks, apps, entrees and have to wait 15 minutes to be greeted.

If she was that busy, a host could have got the water for us. We just needed to be acknowledged.

We'll definitely be back, but it was a rough start to a great dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Ist time at Doc's

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 8, 2016

The food was very good but overall I felt the restaurant wasn't ran very professionally. When we walked in the hostess had a mouth full of crackers. Then later on I saw her again and again a mouth full of crackers. The restaurant appeared a little unorganized and our waiter was not good. I would refer it to a friend but with some reservations.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Best restaurant in Tulsa

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on April 6, 2016

Consistently awesome food and dining experience. We go there all the time and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 31, 2016

SO Lough we could barely carry on a conversation, much less hear/ understand what the help was saying/asking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent service, food and drink, and atmosphere

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 26, 2016

Always an excellent spot for a romantic dinner, great for a weeknight working dinner, or a night with the girls. It does get noisy on weekends, probably not a hugely kid-friendly place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sten-Pie

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 19, 2016

My husband and I love Docs. We have eaten her twice now. The food is great. The atmosphere is great too. You can actually eat and have a conversation without YELLING! My favorite is the grilled shrimp and jalapeno grits. We will be back here again very soon.

I suggest you make a reservation if you are planning on eating on Friday and or Saturday night.

Thanks,

Stephanie

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.