Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.30mi
  3. Distance: 1.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.30mi
  3. Distance: 1.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.30mi
  3. Distance: 1.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.30mi
  3. Distance: 1.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

About Doc's Wine & Food

Doc"s Wine & Food is located in the Brookside district of Tulsa, Ok. Doc's has a niche with New Orleans creole cuisine along with fresh daily oysters and seafood. Executive chef Tim Richards and sous chef Ronnie Mullins and their team work to create daily feature dishes and seasonal menu items as well as vegetarian or vegan food choices.

Doc's Wine & Food also offers a bar centric atmosphere and provides both classic cocktails as well as our own interpretation on creations inspired by the team behind the bar. There is an emphasis on seasonal cocktails . The wine list features a wide variety of both Old and New World wines.

Live music is available every Sunday from 5-8 or 6-9 pm. Doc's also offers two patios for dining.

3509 S Peoria
Tulsa, OK 74105
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Cajun

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 949-3663

Entertainment:
Doc"s Wine & Food offers live music every Sunday evening from 6-9 pm as well as various weekdays throughout the month.

Parking Details:
Doc's does has a parking lot and in addition side street parking is available. Valet parking is available Thursday thru Saturday evenings

Executive Chef:
Tim Richards

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Doc's Wine & Food Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (10)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Special Occasion (8)
See All
Good for a Date (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Fun (6)
Casual (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Authentic (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Business Meals (3)
Cozy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
People Watching (3)
Spicy (3)
Healthy (2)
Romantic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort by
S
195 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 3 days ago

Food, service and atmosphere always great. Abby our server was a delight. Have always wanted to try the burger and it was spot on. One of our go to places.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We met some long time friends we hadn't been out with in awhile, so it was great to try this place together. When you've been in a rut going to the same chain restaurants, this was a refreshing change. Food was great, ambience was the best. Great service too!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Loved the music, Rio and the Shrimp & Grits was fabulous. Great evening

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Loved it. Great wine list and the food was delectable. Creole at its best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 4, 2017

We really enjoyed dinner for my father's birthday. There is not a kids menu, but mine little one will eat the burger or mac & cheese options.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Food was great as always. Drinks were high dollar but lacked alcohol. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for its food. But I would pass on the high priced cocktails and stick with wine or beer.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Enjoyable place to have a nice meal. Enjoyed the honesty of our waitress when we asked about a menu item. I was contemplating the Oyster Poorboy and when I asked her if the oyster to bread ratio was good; she said that it was a lot of bread and small portion of Oysters. This caused me to change my menu choice and I ordered the shrimp and grits which were fantastic. Taste was great. They have a great wine list so you should be able to find just about anything that you desire. The only odd thing during our meal was the entertainment of watching the hostess and another waiter playing with the lighter that is used to light the candles. They kept playing with it and eventually set the guys hair on fire (briefly).... It was a bit disturbing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Food was delicious and the service was excellent! Will definitely go back again!

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 19, 2017

We always go to Doc’s for oysters. Always fresh! The waitstaff is always friendly and fun.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The tenderloin nachos are a perfectly balanced savory and spicey appetizer. Today's Swordfish special, with a blue cheese breadcrumb topping, mashed potatoes, and balsamic drizzle is simply one of the best things I've eaten in quite a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Good experience. Flavors were good but bread pudding was a bit dry. The vegetarian risotto was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Please bring back fried chicken night on Wednesday.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great food, wonderful atmosphere and we loved the band Rio. We have a great time!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We love Doc's! Eat there a lot. There Happy Hour is fantastic. Great food, great service, great atmosphere, great value. Wilmer was our waiter this time. He was amazing

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Always something good to select from the menu. Oysters were great, pasta delicious, shrimp and grits always wonderful...

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

New Orleans is my hometown and the food at Doc's is just as good as you will find anywhere in that city. The grilled oysters are excellent and the shrimp ettouffee is the best I have ever had. The ambience is very good and the service is excellent! It's my go to restaurant when visitors are in town and we need a place to eat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The smokey whiskey cocktail is delicious, in all seasons. The halibut special with chickpea fritters was outtanding. Doc's always has delicious food, and the service is always stellar. Go early for happy hour drink and food specials!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Great food and service. We love the table by the window upstairs. Everything we have ever had here is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We ate dinner on a weekend night after the drive in from OKC. It was quite loud and lively, but fun. The food was outstanding, and the smoked whisky drink was great. We enjoyed everything we ordered. Will return in the future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food keeps getting better and better. Had the special, halibut with shrimp and greens, cooked perfect. Fillet was also superb, ordered without butter dolup. Will certainly be back again sooner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Doc's is the vest brunch spot in Tulsa! The food is amazing!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Always a good choice, every time, no exceptions. Doc's is certainly on our top 10 list in Tulsa!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Always delicious and never disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Reliably good food in a great atmosphere. Small plates and full meals and good wine selection. I expect to frequent Doc's!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Wonderful gem on brookside. There for date night with my wife. We loved the raw gulf oysters, the salmon special and the grilled pork chop with asparagus and garlic mashed potatoes. Baked to order chocolate chip cookies with ice cream, cream and fresh berries. Excellent service from wait staff and manager Jennifer. Solid wine list.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Doc's never disappoints. We have my birthday dinner at Doc's every year, and this year was no exception. Whether it's just my husband and me, or a big group, Doc's always accommodates us. Our server was very busy so she didn't come around as much as our other visits and the distribution of items on our bills was mixed up, but everyone has an off night now and then. I highly recommend the shrimp and grits and the scallops, but everything else on the menu is amazing, too. Thanks, Darin!

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Business Meals, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Amazing food!! Amazing service!! Always on point for business or pleasure!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Organic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Could be the BEST meal we've ever had!!! Everything was amazing. Wish we lived closer, already want to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Love the place, food is always wonderful, service was great

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 9, 2017

Favorite spot in Brookside! Great food (love it all, especially their brunch), wonderful staff, cozy/perfect size place!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Went in for dinner to have the hamburger. Used to be a great burger. Was not good this visit.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Excellent Venus for entertaining out of town business guests. Food and service were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Absolutely excellent experience! Oysters were outstanding, as was the duck and shrimp & grits. Honestly one of the best fine-dining experiences I've had in Tulsa in a while. We will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The only problem was the kitchen opened to the bathroom.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My husband and I went to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Everything was presented nicely and the food looked 'clean' and healthy and the flavors were out of this world. Beautifully cooked. I particularly loved the Creme Brûlée.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was delicious & service was excellent! It was our first time here & we loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Excellent service, delicious food. I enjoyed the ribeye special. Excellently cooked and veggies were fresh and well cooked.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great restaurant with fantastic wine and food. Mateo was our server and he was outstanding!

I live in Kansas City and look forward to dining here next time I am in Tulsa!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Eggs Nola with Blue Swimmer crab cakes want a great value; $16 for maybe 3 ounces of crab cake and a bland jalapeño hollandaise, with two pieces of almost unsalted asparagus and 1/4 cup of dry potato cubes was a bit of a disappointment.

The Turkey Avocado Melt, on the other hand, was delicious and reasonably priced/portioned.

If you go for brunch, expect the air to be filled with small talk. Maybe shoot for a quiet weeknight if that's not your thing.

Service was excellent.

Lesson learned for next time!

Tags: Live Music, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.