Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 15 times today

Doc's Wine & Food

4.7
221 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Perfect For:
  • Good for a Date
  • Happy Hour
  • Hot Spot
Doc"s Wine & Food is located in the Brookside district of Tulsa, Ok. Doc's has a niche with New Orleans creole cuisine along with fresh daily oysters and seafood. Executive chef Tim Richards and sous chef Ronnie Mullins and their team work to create daily feature dishes and seasonal menu items as well as vegetarian or vegan food choices.

Doc's Wine & Food also offers a bar centric atmosphere and provides both classic cocktails as well as our own interpretation on creations inspired by the team behind the bar. There is an emphasis on seasonal cocktails . The wine list features a wide variety of both Old and New World wines.

Live music is available every Sunday from 5-8 or 6-9 pm. Doc's also offers two patios for dining.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Seafood, Cajun
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Sat, Sun 11:00 am–2:30 pm
Lunch
Tue–Fri 11:00 am–3:00 pm
Dinner
Tue–Thu 4:00 pm–10:00 pm
Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–11:00 pm
Sun 4:00 pm–9:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(918) 949-3663
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Tim Richards
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
35th & Peoria
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Doc's does has a parking lot and in addition side street parking is available. Valet parking is available Thursday thru Saturday evenings
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Doc"s Wine & Food offers live music every Sunday evening from 6-9 pm as well as various weekdays throughout the month.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 221 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Love the food the staff is so friendly and always says hi when you walk in the door just like they have seen you before. Love going there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Great atmosphere! The food was great and the staff were also really nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Great atmosphere, excellent service and amazing food! I can’t wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Great food. Lively atmosphere. Not a good spot for a quiet date, but great for anyone wanting a fun time.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Our server was very nice, drinks were really great but the food was very sub-par. The oysters weren’t properly shucked so we had to cut each one of them from the shells, the crab cakes were mostly filling and VERY little actual crab, the calamari was extremely too chewy and rubbery(over cooked). Would come back for drinks and a burger however. The gentleman sitting beside us said that the burgers were what to order there.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Was disappointed in the food. I had been once before and invited my mother to come for brunch and our coffee was almost cold and we waited for awhile for our breakfast and when it finally came, her food (eggs nola) was cold. Not a very good first experience for her.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Went there to meet up with friends and listen to jazz. Staff was very friendly and attentive and made great recommendations for drinks. However, the food was not up to par and overpriced. Charged $40 for a dozen oysters because they were out of the $1 oyster special. The oysters they brought tasted good but weren't shucked properly. I almost broke a tooth two different time on large pieces of she'll in the oyster. The steak we ordered smelled great and had a good sauce but it was way under cooked (ordered medium rare) and very stringy. All in all we still liked the restaurant and will give it a second chance since it was busy the night we went. I just hope it's not another $150 tab that we regret.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Loved it! We had a great waiter named bree. She was great! Only wish the chairs were more comfortable. Great food, great service great ambience! Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Fabulous!! It had been a while since we had been to Docs and we loved it. Atmosphere was great, food was fantastic and service was fantastic. They even called after I made my reservation and said the only space they had available was outside on the enclosed patio with heaters. Since it was warm the night we were going, I told them that was fine. They ended up giving us a table inside anyway. All around a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Excellent food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

We Love this place!

Paige and Darrin make it great! This was my birthday brunch with family.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

One of my favorite places on Brookside! I must confess, I've been several times, but only for brunch! Brunch is great! Accommodating for special occasions and pretty friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

My wife and I had the special (bacon wrapped, stuffed dates) as an appetizer and then split the Chicken Jambalaya, and finished it off with some Date Bread Pudding. Every course was delicious and interesting. I also had a Doc's Old Fashioned which didn't really stand-out but was, instead, exactly what I would have expected from an old fashsioned. Our waiter was attentive but not invasive and quite helpful. The atmosphere was nice, however, we got seated right next to a window on a rather cold night and we could feel a bit of that cold coming in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Great food and service always!! Doc's never disappoints!!! Love the tuna tartar😁

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Doc's is my favorite restaurant in town. This is my husband and I's go to spot. So when I was in charge of arranging our monthly girls night, I didn't think twice about choosing my favorite place! However, I was very disappointed. There was a party of about 40 people, which made our experience subpar. The food and drinks were great as always, but the service was not great. It was very slow, probably because of the large party. It felt as if we were right in the middle of the party but only we weren't invited. Kind of awkward. I know our server did all she could but I know she was also helping with the party, so that took up most of her attention. We could barely have a conversation due to noise level. And not to mention, walking into the restaurant with "30 AF" balloons to great you, was a little silly. I think either rent out the entire restaurant, don't do parties that large OR just call the other parties that made reservations to at least give them a heads up. At that point, it could be up to the party to either stay or book elsewhere. I was very uncomfortable in a restaurant that is usually the most comfy date night spot in town!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Restaurant was way too crowded New Year's eve, almost claustrophobic. The table of 18 on the bottom level was over the top. Service staff and guests around the bar had difficulty moving around. At midnight the guests at the bar got complementary champagne but our server never brought the champagne to our table. That was odd. Enjoyed the music.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

As always, the food and atmosphere were wonderful! The holiday decorations and the cozy fireplace were wonderful as well. Our server was very attentive and she helped make the evening perfect! My wife had the sea scallops on the portabello mushroom cap with cheese grits and I had the Grouper with asparagus and both dinners were prepared to perfection including their presentation on the plates. Our compliments to the chef!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 14, 2017

We were seated immediately with our reservation and our server was at our table with a smile and took our beverage order of a half bottle of Seghisio Sangiovese wine (excellent). We split a house wedge salad which was delicious. Then we ordered our entrees of charbroiled sea scallops on portobello mushroom with cheese and jumbo gulf shrimp on cheese grits. We shared our entrees and both were served hot and delicious! We decided to take a bread pudding dessert home and it was great too! They were very busy and the servers were up to the task. We love Doc’s!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 3, 2017

The food was fine, the staff was friendly. The menu is limited but full of decent choices to make a party of 6 all find just what they wanted. The space is small so I would not recommend for larger than parties of four. We were seated in a half table half booth by the front door and next to the singer and piano player. The space seemed a little too small for the entertainment. They drowned out the ability to hear anything else.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 30, 2017

The food was excellent and the service matched it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 30, 2017

The food was delicious but the meat on my beef tenderloin nachos was cold. The oysters on the half shell were very small but tasty. I would have preferred that they not serve them out of season instead of serving tiny ones for the same price as the regular sized oysters you get in season.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Great food, beer and wine options were wonderful too. Everyone in my group really liked the food. Would absolutely come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Food was really good. We are from New Orleans and the oysters were fresh and tasty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2017

Food, service and atmosphere always great. Abby our server was a delight. Have always wanted to try the burger and it was spot on. One of our go to places.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2017

We met some long time friends we hadn't been out with in awhile, so it was great to try this place together. When you've been in a rut going to the same chain restaurants, this was a refreshing change. Food was great, ambience was the best. Great service too!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 5, 2017

Loved the music, Rio and the Shrimp & Grits was fabulous. Great evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 4, 2017

Loved it. Great wine list and the food was delectable. Creole at its best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 3, 2017

We really enjoyed dinner for my father's birthday. There is not a kids menu, but mine little one will eat the burger or mac & cheese options.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 29, 2017

Food was great as always. Drinks were high dollar but lacked alcohol. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for its food. But I would pass on the high priced cocktails and stick with wine or beer.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 28, 2017

Enjoyable place to have a nice meal. Enjoyed the honesty of our waitress when we asked about a menu item. I was contemplating the Oyster Poorboy and when I asked her if the oyster to bread ratio was good; she said that it was a lot of bread and small portion of Oysters. This caused me to change my menu choice and I ordered the shrimp and grits which were fantastic. Taste was great. They have a great wine list so you should be able to find just about anything that you desire. The only odd thing during our meal was the entertainment of watching the hostess and another waiter playing with the lighter that is used to light the candles. They kept playing with it and eventually set the guys hair on fire (briefly).... It was a bit disturbing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 25, 2017

Food was delicious and the service was excellent! Will definitely go back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 19, 2017

We always go to Doc’s for oysters. Always fresh! The waitstaff is always friendly and fun.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 30, 2017

The tenderloin nachos are a perfectly balanced savory and spicey appetizer. Today's Swordfish special, with a blue cheese breadcrumb topping, mashed potatoes, and balsamic drizzle is simply one of the best things I've eaten in quite a while.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 10, 2017

Good experience. Flavors were good but bread pudding was a bit dry. The vegetarian risotto was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 6, 2017

Please bring back fried chicken night on Wednesday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 3, 2017

Great food, wonderful atmosphere and we loved the band Rio. We have a great time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 2, 2017

We love Doc's! Eat there a lot. There Happy Hour is fantastic. Great food, great service, great atmosphere, great value. Wilmer was our waiter this time. He was amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 20, 2017

Always something good to select from the menu. Oysters were great, pasta delicious, shrimp and grits always wonderful...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 19, 2017

New Orleans is my hometown and the food at Doc's is just as good as you will find anywhere in that city. The grilled oysters are excellent and the shrimp ettouffee is the best I have ever had. The ambience is very good and the service is excellent! It's my go to restaurant when visitors are in town and we need a place to eat.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6