Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

Doc's Wine & Food

4.8
244 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Special Occasion
Doc"s Wine & Food is located in the Brookside district of Tulsa, Ok. Doc's has a niche with New Orleans creole cuisine along with fresh daily oysters and seafood. Executive chef Tim Richards and sous chef Ronnie Mullins and their team work to create daily feature dishes and seasonal menu items as well as vegetarian or vegan food choices.

Doc's Wine & Food also offers a bar centric atmosphere and provides both classic cocktails as well as our own interpretation on creations inspired by the team behind the bar. There is an emphasis on seasonal cocktails . The wine list features a wide variety of both Old and New World wines.

Live music is available every Sunday from 5-8 or 6-9 pm. Doc's also offers two patios for dining.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Seafood, Cajun
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Sat, Sun 11:00 am–2:30 pm
Lunch
Tue–Fri 11:00 am–3:00 pm
Dinner
Tue–Thu 4:00 pm–10:00 pm
Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–11:00 pm
Sun 4:00 pm–9:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(918) 949-3663
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Tim Richards
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
35th & Peoria
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Doc's does has a parking lot and in addition side street parking is available. Valet parking is available Thursday thru Saturday evenings
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Doc"s Wine & Food offers live music every Sunday evening from 6-9 pm as well as various weekdays throughout the month.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 244 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great place to eat.... the food was delicious and the waitress was very attentive. Enjoyed the experience .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Food and service were excellent! Place is a little cramped, but worth it. Definitely the place to see and be seen, recommend reservations!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

Great place for brunch or a light dinner. The real scrambler and shrimp and grits are my two favorites. Also good to sit outside on a cool day with a big group.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Oysters a little over cooked. Everything else very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Highly recommend! Great food and impeccable service! A new favorite for sure!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

The entire experience was a great one from the moment we arrived. The wait staff was very knowledgeable and went out of their way to special prepare a few items for our group. The food was tasty!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 1, 2018

The pork chop was over cooked and dry. Very noisy atmosphere. The waitress was moderately attentive. The side items were ok. Not one of Tulsa’s best unfortunately.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Restaurant is very crowded and noisy inside. The food and service are always top notch however and always worth it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Our waiter was great but we were served drinks from the bar in dirty glasses twice and there was a bug in our drink another time. I’ve never had that issue here before but they definitely hadn’t polished their glasses.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great Brunch for our daughter's high school graduation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Very quaint atmosphere, unique and good food, a definite must

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Amazing, never disappoints, the mac and cheese is amazing , overall a really great place to dine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our waitress, Rubi, was amazing and so accomodating. The food was delicious! We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food love the taste of NOLA

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This Mother's Day was our second time to dine at Doc's and, quite simply, there is no place like it in Tulsa. No disappointments, great food, excellent atmosphere and friendly, knowledgeable waitstaff.

I'm almost apprehensive to write this because we want to be able to get back in next time. You will too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Excellent. Fun place, great food and very attentive staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Our food was incredible and our waitress was wonderful! We will definitely come back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Best-ever happy hour. Occasionally have a little trouble getting seats we want... and that’s important due to a physical disability.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Recommended by the advisers at University of Tulsa and we really enjoyed this quaint little place. Delicious and unique house wine was a bargain, live music was upbeat and fun jazz, some really tasty and interesting menu items, and an interesting beer list. Very pleased.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The gem of Tulsa! From the personal service to the exquisite food it is very very good. The best omelet and salads hands down. The bartender is fabulous and never lets a drink get empty. She alway has a smile and checks on the tables. Wonderful place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Great experience! Glad we were on the patio, inside was live music and it was too loud.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The oysters were very good, obviously gulf coast oysters just like we like them with a saltine cracker, cocktail sauce and horseradish sauce. The sucker could take a little more care separating them from the shell. Perhaps we are a little spoiled from Papadeaux and ACME Oyster bar.

The problem arose when we needed to check out. We informed our server that we needed the bill because we had a baby sitter to relieve. I could see he had a large table outside but he still came by our table numerous times and ignored my credit card in plain sight. We were quite late getting home as a result.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

One of our favorite places to eat! Food and service always great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Love the food the staff is so friendly and always says hi when you walk in the door just like they have seen you before. Love going there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Great atmosphere! The food was great and the staff were also really nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Great atmosphere, excellent service and amazing food! I can’t wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Great food. Lively atmosphere. Not a good spot for a quiet date, but great for anyone wanting a fun time.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Our server was very nice, drinks were really great but the food was very sub-par. The oysters weren’t properly shucked so we had to cut each one of them from the shells, the crab cakes were mostly filling and VERY little actual crab, the calamari was extremely too chewy and rubbery(over cooked). Would come back for drinks and a burger however. The gentleman sitting beside us said that the burgers were what to order there.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Was disappointed in the food. I had been once before and invited my mother to come for brunch and our coffee was almost cold and we waited for awhile for our breakfast and when it finally came, her food (eggs nola) was cold. Not a very good first experience for her.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Went there to meet up with friends and listen to jazz. Staff was very friendly and attentive and made great recommendations for drinks. However, the food was not up to par and overpriced. Charged $40 for a dozen oysters because they were out of the $1 oyster special. The oysters they brought tasted good but weren't shucked properly. I almost broke a tooth two different time on large pieces of she'll in the oyster. The steak we ordered smelled great and had a good sauce but it was way under cooked (ordered medium rare) and very stringy. All in all we still liked the restaurant and will give it a second chance since it was busy the night we went. I just hope it's not another $150 tab that we regret.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Loved it! We had a great waiter named bree. She was great! Only wish the chairs were more comfortable. Great food, great service great ambience! Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Fabulous!! It had been a while since we had been to Docs and we loved it. Atmosphere was great, food was fantastic and service was fantastic. They even called after I made my reservation and said the only space they had available was outside on the enclosed patio with heaters. Since it was warm the night we were going, I told them that was fine. They ended up giving us a table inside anyway. All around a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Excellent food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

We Love this place!

Paige and Darrin make it great! This was my birthday brunch with family.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

One of my favorite places on Brookside! I must confess, I've been several times, but only for brunch! Brunch is great! Accommodating for special occasions and pretty friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

My wife and I had the special (bacon wrapped, stuffed dates) as an appetizer and then split the Chicken Jambalaya, and finished it off with some Date Bread Pudding. Every course was delicious and interesting. I also had a Doc's Old Fashioned which didn't really stand-out but was, instead, exactly what I would have expected from an old fashsioned. Our waiter was attentive but not invasive and quite helpful. The atmosphere was nice, however, we got seated right next to a window on a rather cold night and we could feel a bit of that cold coming in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Great food and service always!! Doc's never disappoints!!! Love the tuna tartar😁

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Doc's is my favorite restaurant in town. This is my husband and I's go to spot. So when I was in charge of arranging our monthly girls night, I didn't think twice about choosing my favorite place! However, I was very disappointed. There was a party of about 40 people, which made our experience subpar. The food and drinks were great as always, but the service was not great. It was very slow, probably because of the large party. It felt as if we were right in the middle of the party but only we weren't invited. Kind of awkward. I know our server did all she could but I know she was also helping with the party, so that took up most of her attention. We could barely have a conversation due to noise level. And not to mention, walking into the restaurant with "30 AF" balloons to great you, was a little silly. I think either rent out the entire restaurant, don't do parties that large OR just call the other parties that made reservations to at least give them a heads up. At that point, it could be up to the party to either stay or book elsewhere. I was very uncomfortable in a restaurant that is usually the most comfy date night spot in town!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Restaurant was way too crowded New Year's eve, almost claustrophobic. The table of 18 on the bottom level was over the top. Service staff and guests around the bar had difficulty moving around. At midnight the guests at the bar got complementary champagne but our server never brought the champagne to our table. That was odd. Enjoyed the music.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7