Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.30mi
  3. Distance: 1.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.30mi
  3. Distance: 1.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.30mi
  3. Distance: 1.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.30mi
  3. Distance: 1.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

About Doc's Wine & Food

Doc"s Wine & Food is located in the Brookside district of Tulsa, Ok. Doc's has a niche with New Orleans creole cuisine along with fresh daily oysters and seafood. Executive chef Tim Richards and sous chef Ronnie Mullins and their team work to create daily feature dishes and seasonal menu items as well as vegetarian or vegan food choices.

Doc's Wine & Food also offers a bar centric atmosphere and provides both classic cocktails as well as our own interpretation on creations inspired by the team behind the bar. There is an emphasis on seasonal cocktails . The wine list features a wide variety of both Old and New World wines.

Live music is available every Sunday from 5-8 or 6-9 pm. Doc's also offers two patios for dining.

3509 S Peoria
Tulsa, OK 74105
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Cajun

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 949-3663

Entertainment:
Doc"s Wine & Food offers live music every Sunday evening from 6-9 pm as well as various weekdays throughout the month.

Parking Details:
Doc's does has a parking lot and in addition side street parking is available. Valet parking is available Thursday thru Saturday evenings

Executive Chef:
Tim Richards

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Doc's Wine & Food Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (19)
Special Occasion (15)
Great for Brunch (15)
See All
Bar Seating (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
People Watching (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Fun (10)
Romantic (10)
Cozy (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Casual (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Authentic (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Business Meals (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fireplace (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Scenic View (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Live Music (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Spicy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
165 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 6 days ago

Went in for dinner to have the hamburger. Used to be a great burger. Was not good this visit.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 6 days ago

Anniversary

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent Venus for entertaining out of town business guests. Food and service were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Absolutely excellent experience! Oysters were outstanding, as was the duck and shrimp & grits. Honestly one of the best fine-dining experiences I've had in Tulsa in a while. We will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The only problem was the kitchen opened to the bathroom.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My husband and I went to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Everything was presented nicely and the food looked 'clean' and healthy and the flavors were out of this world. Beautifully cooked. I particularly loved the Creme Brûlée.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was delicious & service was excellent! It was our first time here & we loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Excellent service, delicious food. I enjoyed the ribeye special. Excellently cooked and veggies were fresh and well cooked.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great restaurant with fantastic wine and food. Mateo was our server and he was outstanding!

I live in Kansas City and look forward to dining here next time I am in Tulsa!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Eggs Nola with Blue Swimmer crab cakes want a great value; $16 for maybe 3 ounces of crab cake and a bland jalapeño hollandaise, with two pieces of almost unsalted asparagus and 1/4 cup of dry potato cubes was a bit of a disappointment.

The Turkey Avocado Melt, on the other hand, was delicious and reasonably priced/portioned.

If you go for brunch, expect the air to be filled with small talk. Maybe shoot for a quiet weeknight if that's not your thing.

Service was excellent.

Lesson learned for next time!

Tags: Live Music, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Interesting menu and great food. Our waitress was wonderful. I highly recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We really enjoyed the band (Reo), and the crowd was very congenial. The oyster poorboy was excellent, but you might enjoy it New Orleans style with the slaw on the side.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Always enjoy Doc's , love the live music on Sunday's !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The burger was juicy, even cooked at medium. However, the fries were soggy. I had the same issue with the fries at this restaurant before. So, it seems that's how they like to fix them.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I would have liked to seen a menu that diabetics could feel comfortable with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food at a great place. We went on a Saturday night at it was packed. It's best to make a reservation beforehand. We will definitely be going back soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always can count on great food drinks and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The shrimp and grits entree was fabulous. My friend had the duck and it was great, an unknown delight.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food was amazing. Had to wait a few times to get drinks refilled but other than that a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Met expectations. We are repeat customers and appreciate the food and ambiance of Doc's.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Always can count on great food and service here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great brunch place in a cute location. The food was great, although I wish the shrimp & grits came with a larger portion for the price.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great location and energy. Food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Our reservations with open table allowed us to walk right in and be seated on a busy Friday evening! The raw oysters were plump and DELICIOUS!!! I had the shrimp grits and my husband had the pork chops...Both were OUTSTANDING!! Our waiter, Cooper, was FABULOUS!!! He had great recommendations and was attentive and very friendly!! A truly wonderful dinner at Doc's Wine and Food!!!! We highly recommend Doc's for your dining PLEASURE!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 22, 2017

First visit last week. Good food, great service. Few gluten free choices. Restaurant was uncomfortably warm indoors, but I would go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Nice local restaurant, we always enjoy the food, the staff and the ambience. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I've been here a few times and have enjoyed the food and cocktails everytime. I enjoyed their brunch most, but dinner is very good. And I have only one complaint; the noise. It's a bit cramped, but for the food, I'm okay with that. The noise indoors makes it hard to chat!

I'll keep coming back, I just might try to stick to the small patio outside.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Went there for a quick brunch at 1100. Ended up having thirds staying until 1430! It was amazing! Staff was very helpful and nice! They make one of the best Old Fashions I've ever had! I highly recommend the spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Food is superb. Salad, burgers, oysters, crab cakes .... We now try to go every 2 weeks. Only downside is that it can be noise - but the quality of the food and the feel of the place make it worthwhile

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great location, service, food and company! It was a blast to celebrate my birthday there and very accommodating to our larger group. I'm excited to go back and try brunch :)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The food was great we both had the filet and it was yummy !

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Awesome experience as always. Doc's is our favorite restaurant in Tulsa! Always outstanding!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Tulsa!!! Love the food! Love Brunch and my favorite is the Pomegranate Mimosas. Two items that you must try are the tuna tartar and beef tenderloin nachos, but honestly you can't go wrong with anything on the menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, People Watching, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Amazing food as always!! We love this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great snapper, crab cakes, salad. Yummm. Fun atmosphere

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food and service were both very good. However, we made reservations and they put us in the bar. It was exceptionally loud. Way too many drunk hipsters trying to talk over each other. Everyone trying to see and be seen. Other than that, it was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Absolutely fabulous. Red snapper was amazing. Crab cake tremendous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My waitress was amazing and even though she was extremely busy she made us feel right at home and had awesome recommendations.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Hanna took excellent care of us, and all 4 of us had a wonderful meal. Always consistently a favorite destination for us to show off our "good taste!"

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Spicy, Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

In this area, the Valet parking offered by Doc's is a plus. Service and food were very good. Lots of young people which I think always adds to the fun of dining. Would go there again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.