Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.30mi
  3. Distance: 1.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.30mi
  3. Distance: 1.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.30mi
  3. Distance: 1.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.30mi
  3. Distance: 1.62mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

About Doc's Wine & Food

Doc"s Wine & Food is located in the Brookside district of Tulsa, Ok. Doc's has a niche with New Orleans creole cuisine along with fresh daily oysters and seafood. Executive chef Tim Richards and sous chef Ronnie Mullins and their team work to create daily feature dishes and seasonal menu items as well as vegetarian or vegan food choices.

Doc's Wine & Food also offers a bar centric atmosphere and provides both classic cocktails as well as our own interpretation on creations inspired by the team behind the bar. There is an emphasis on seasonal cocktails . The wine list features a wide variety of both Old and New World wines.

Live music is available every Sunday from 5-8 or 6-9 pm. Doc's also offers two patios for dining.

3509 S Peoria
Tulsa, OK 74105
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Cajun

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 949-3663

Entertainment:
Doc"s Wine & Food offers live music every Sunday evening from 6-9 pm as well as various weekdays throughout the month.

Parking Details:
Doc's does has a parking lot and in addition side street parking is available. Valet parking is available Thursday thru Saturday evenings

Executive Chef:
Tim Richards

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Doc's Wine & Food Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Special Occasion (10)
See All
Casual (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Fun (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Authentic (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
People Watching (4)
Business Meals (3)
Romantic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Cozy (2)
Live Music (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Spicy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great Beer (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
185 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Good experience. Flavors were good but bread pudding was a bit dry. The vegetarian risotto was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Please bring back fried chicken night on Wednesday.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great food, wonderful atmosphere and we loved the band Rio. We have a great time!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We love Doc's! Eat there a lot. There Happy Hour is fantastic. Great food, great service, great atmosphere, great value. Wilmer was our waiter this time. He was amazing

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Always something good to select from the menu. Oysters were great, pasta delicious, shrimp and grits always wonderful...

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

New Orleans is my hometown and the food at Doc's is just as good as you will find anywhere in that city. The grilled oysters are excellent and the shrimp ettouffee is the best I have ever had. The ambience is very good and the service is excellent! It's my go to restaurant when visitors are in town and we need a place to eat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The smokey whiskey cocktail is delicious, in all seasons. The halibut special with chickpea fritters was outtanding. Doc's always has delicious food, and the service is always stellar. Go early for happy hour drink and food specials!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Great food and service. We love the table by the window upstairs. Everything we have ever had here is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We ate dinner on a weekend night after the drive in from OKC. It was quite loud and lively, but fun. The food was outstanding, and the smoked whisky drink was great. We enjoyed everything we ordered. Will return in the future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food keeps getting better and better. Had the special, halibut with shrimp and greens, cooked perfect. Fillet was also superb, ordered without butter dolup. Will certainly be back again sooner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Doc's is the vest brunch spot in Tulsa! The food is amazing!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Always a good choice, every time, no exceptions. Doc's is certainly on our top 10 list in Tulsa!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Always delicious and never disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Reliably good food in a great atmosphere. Small plates and full meals and good wine selection. I expect to frequent Doc's!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Wonderful gem on brookside. There for date night with my wife. We loved the raw gulf oysters, the salmon special and the grilled pork chop with asparagus and garlic mashed potatoes. Baked to order chocolate chip cookies with ice cream, cream and fresh berries. Excellent service from wait staff and manager Jennifer. Solid wine list.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Doc's never disappoints. We have my birthday dinner at Doc's every year, and this year was no exception. Whether it's just my husband and me, or a big group, Doc's always accommodates us. Our server was very busy so she didn't come around as much as our other visits and the distribution of items on our bills was mixed up, but everyone has an off night now and then. I highly recommend the shrimp and grits and the scallops, but everything else on the menu is amazing, too. Thanks, Darin!

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Business Meals, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Amazing food!! Amazing service!! Always on point for business or pleasure!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Organic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Could be the BEST meal we've ever had!!! Everything was amazing. Wish we lived closer, already want to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Love the place, food is always wonderful, service was great

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 9, 2017

Favorite spot in Brookside! Great food (love it all, especially their brunch), wonderful staff, cozy/perfect size place!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Went in for dinner to have the hamburger. Used to be a great burger. Was not good this visit.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Excellent Venus for entertaining out of town business guests. Food and service were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Absolutely excellent experience! Oysters were outstanding, as was the duck and shrimp & grits. Honestly one of the best fine-dining experiences I've had in Tulsa in a while. We will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The only problem was the kitchen opened to the bathroom.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My husband and I went to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Everything was presented nicely and the food looked 'clean' and healthy and the flavors were out of this world. Beautifully cooked. I particularly loved the Creme Brûlée.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was delicious & service was excellent! It was our first time here & we loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Excellent service, delicious food. I enjoyed the ribeye special. Excellently cooked and veggies were fresh and well cooked.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great restaurant with fantastic wine and food. Mateo was our server and he was outstanding!

I live in Kansas City and look forward to dining here next time I am in Tulsa!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Eggs Nola with Blue Swimmer crab cakes want a great value; $16 for maybe 3 ounces of crab cake and a bland jalapeño hollandaise, with two pieces of almost unsalted asparagus and 1/4 cup of dry potato cubes was a bit of a disappointment.

The Turkey Avocado Melt, on the other hand, was delicious and reasonably priced/portioned.

If you go for brunch, expect the air to be filled with small talk. Maybe shoot for a quiet weeknight if that's not your thing.

Service was excellent.

Lesson learned for next time!

Tags: Live Music, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Interesting menu and great food. Our waitress was wonderful. I highly recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We really enjoyed the band (Reo), and the crowd was very congenial. The oyster poorboy was excellent, but you might enjoy it New Orleans style with the slaw on the side.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The burger was juicy, even cooked at medium. However, the fries were soggy. I had the same issue with the fries at this restaurant before. So, it seems that's how they like to fix them.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Always enjoy Doc's , love the live music on Sunday's !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I would have liked to seen a menu that diabetics could feel comfortable with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food at a great place. We went on a Saturday night at it was packed. It's best to make a reservation beforehand. We will definitely be going back soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always can count on great food drinks and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The shrimp and grits entree was fabulous. My friend had the duck and it was great, an unknown delight.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food was amazing. Had to wait a few times to get drinks refilled but other than that a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Met expectations. We are repeat customers and appreciate the food and ambiance of Doc's.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.