About D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

A wine bar by acclaimed chef, Scott Conant, featuring pizza, pasta, an espresso bar, pastries, artisanal cheeses & chocolates, along with an exceptional selection of Italian wines. D.O.C.G. is named after a category of Italian wine called Denominazione di Origine Controllata e Garantita, or the highest level of Italian wine origin. The design here is at once modern and rustic with exposed brick and reclaimed wood.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Social Hour daily 5PM - 7PM

Dinner: Daily 530PM - 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7920

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/DOCG0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot and valet available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Department at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Restaurant Photos

Cappacinno Mouse - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Salami Board - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Spiced Pear Martini - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Housemade Italian Mini Meatballs - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster, Lobster, Lobster - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Pollackfilet - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Broccoli Rabe - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Lentils And Tomatoes - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Padrino Sandwich - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Chicken And Arugula Salad - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Potato Chips - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
strozzapreti - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Bread Sticks - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted Asparagus - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Mushroom Pizza - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted Bone Marrow - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Absolut Vodka Martini - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Olive Oil And Balsamic Vinegar - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Bourbon Bliss - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Feudi Di San Gregorio - Rubrato Aglianico 2008 - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled Asparagus - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Bread Basket - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Aglianico "Rubrato", Feudi Di San Gregorio 2008 - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Pici, Braised Duck Sauce & Black Truffles - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Hendricks Martini - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Clams Al Forno - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Beef Carpaccio - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Lardo Wrapped Prawns W/Rosemary Lentils - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Tiramisu - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Colorado Lamb T-Bone - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Margarita Pizza - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Cavatelli Sausage & Porcini Mushrooms - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Parmesan Mashed Potatoes - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Panzanella With White Peaches And Burrata - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Spinach Gnudi - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV
Salted Caramel Budino - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant, Las Vegas, NV

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Mon 6:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Tue 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 6:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:00PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties of 13 or more.

D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas ›

Notable Wine List (20)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Groups (12)
See All
Hot Spot (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Romantic (9)
Authentic (8)
Casual (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Cozy (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Business Meals (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Fun (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
983 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Terrific service from David. Loved gril ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Terrific service from David. Loved grilled octopus with cannelini beans. Loved the d.o.c.g. Pizza and a beautifully presented mascarpone cheesecake. First experience lovely!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cozy, casual Italian restaurant with a t ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Cozy, casual Italian restaurant with a twist! Pizza, salads, pastas and desserts were absolutely delicious. Will definitely return for some comfort food!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my second time frequenting D.O. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 14, 2016

This was my second time frequenting D.O.C.G. and as was the case the first time the food and service were very good. Menu seems more limited now; however; the presentation and most importantly the taste was very good. It is seemingly authentic Italian food with an excellent wine list.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food, good wine, great service. Mea ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Good food, good wine, great service. Meatball appetizers were excellent. Cool, interior right in the heart of the action. We better lord earlier and thankful we did as it filled up very quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The porkchop was amazing.

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The porkchop was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was out of this world. We both said ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was out of this world. We both said it might have been the best pasta of our life and I lived in Italy for a year and a half. My friend ate with a smile on her face for the whole meal. Go here and eat the pasta and the fried artichokes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good overall. A tad dark and had t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Very good overall. A tad dark and had to use my phone flash light app to read the menus. I noticed others were doing the same.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was quite good, but found the servi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Food was quite good, but found the service lacking. Slow to respond, uninterested, felt like they didn't really want to serve us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

I went here on the recommendation of a f ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I went here on the recommendation of a friend, I am so glad that I did. We arrived a few minutes early, and were seated right away. It is a small intimate restaurant, with a great vibe, although a bit louder than anticipated. Service was great, we had someone bring us water right away, shortly after our waiter arrived. We started with the meatball appetizer, it was absolutely amazing. For entree's, I had squash bolognese and my colleague had the filet, both were fabulous. I highly recommend DOCG.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was very good, but the portions ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 31, 2016

The food was very good, but the portions were on the small side. Not a large menu to choose from. Wine selection was expansive, but again, most were on the expensive side, even for an upscale restaurant. $300 to $400 range, a few as low as $80 per bottle. Ambience was very nice, but not amazing, no view of the strip, or windows, but close to the chandelier bar. I probably would try someplace else next time.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Our food tasted great. The service was p ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Our food tasted great. The service was poor. We had to flag down our server for wine --- twice. When we asked for pepper to go on our salad, he brought the mill and just plopped it on the table. We were not offered cheese for our pasta. The staff was too busy congregating near the kitchen. Oh it was not that busy Very dissatisfied. Not sure I will return. Which is sad because he is one of my fav chefs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Met expectations. The pizza reminded us ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Met expectations. The pizza reminded us of Italy. Service was. Great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We had the octopus appetizer it really g ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 24, 2016

We had the octopus appetizer it really good...honestly only thing that brought the rating. The pasta dishes, Cavatelli and bolongnse, were under severely. The pasta homemade and really good, but really no flavor outside of three (yes only 3) olives in Cavatelli. I wa looking forward to this restaurant, but overall a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

We ordered two pizzas and two salads for ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We ordered two pizzas and two salads for four people. Enough food, but neither pizzas were good. Sounded good from the menu, but tasted bad. Wine was good. Pizzas were cost effective, but not worth it. I would not return.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Affordable nice restaurant with cute amb ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Affordable nice restaurant with cute ambiance. The waiter was adorable but the pizza was flat with a tasteless crust and my linguini far diabolical was over salted. The cocktail was too sweet.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

As always, DOCG Enoteca hits it out of t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2016

As always, DOCG Enoteca hits it out of the park. Creative, rustic, Italian cuisine with an excellent wine list presented by a remarkably friendly staff. Always a go-to spot at the Cosmopolitan for me and my colleagues. Thank you Scott Conant for making this place and thanks to Dominic Cimino for running such a great restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The worse food that I have ever had in a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The worse food that I have ever had in any Italian restaurant. The grilled octopus was not good and frozen pizza tastes better than what we ordered. With all the choices in the Cosmopolitan please dont waste your time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

The service was terrible. They were not ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The service was terrible. They were not busy and the staff stood around, the food was fair at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Food was fantastic and the service was a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Food was fantastic and the service was also. This was a last minute decision and was extremely worth it.

Tags: Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was nice but extremely noisy.

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 19, 2016

It was nice but extremely noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We arrived at the restaurant close to re ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We arrived at the restaurant close to reservation time and was seated within 5 minutes. David, our waiter immediately asked for drink orders and came back for an appetizer order shortly after arriving with the drinks. He made excellent recommendations. We enjoyed the eggplant parmigiana. We wished it was an entree because it was so good. We ordered the filet and it was cooked to perfection with a wine sauce. Absolutely delicious!! I don't like to be overwhelmed with large portions and this was perfect. The whole experience was wonderful except...........the noise level. We could hardly hold a conversation without yelling which apparently everyone else was doing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a quick meal before heading runni ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 18, 2016

It was a quick meal before heading running to the next meeting in the hotel. I ordered a Clam and Potato soup, which for some reason has a lot of broccoli pieces in the soup and it’s a bit too salty to my taste. I also had Grilled Octopus, that’s cooked to perfection and tender. For entrée I have Pici, which normally comes with spaghetti and I have them substituted with Tagliatelle. The noodle was al dente but the sauce is a bit too thick (and salty) that I had to ask for additional sauce to thin it out a little.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

...Ravioli instead of ravolini for the b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 17, 2016

...Ravioli instead of ravolini for the big guys that love pasta!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent dining experience.

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Excellent dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and wine list - but no mid-po ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great food and wine list - but no mid-point wines. Either decent stuff or all in.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The quality of the food was excellent, r ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The quality of the food was excellent, right up there with some of the best Italian restaurants in any big city market. The menu was creative, ingredients were fresh, vibrant and flavorful, perfect cook on the pasta, sauces were outstanding, portions were spot on. The service was good, seemed to be a team effort. We seemed to lose their attention a few times, but not a big deal. Good quality wine, comfortable setting, noise level was high as tables are close, especially tables for two. I'd go back anytime I'm in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Although I was on business, it was my bi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Although I was on business, it was my birthday, so I got to choose the restaurant. This restaurant is perfection--personable service, incredible food, and relaxing environment. I will definitely come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food! I would return again in ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Excellent food! I would return again in the future!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was very attentive, but food was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Service was very attentive, but food was mediocre Italian. Lasagna verde was bitter, but the raviolini were good. Overall, an okay experience but wish we had gone elsewhere to celebrate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Good service and recommendations from ou ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Good service and recommendations from our server, Daniel. Kitchen and bar seemed a little slow since the restaurant wasn't that busy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

While the food and the wine were excelle ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 1, 2016

While the food and the wine were excellent, the service was only fair. It was way too dark and we couldn't see the menu's without activating the flashlight app for our phones. It was also so noisy that many people were almost yelling to be heard.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Good food. Good service

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Good food. Good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The place was cold, noisy and the food w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 27, 2016

The place was cold, noisy and the food was way too expensive and only reasonable in quality.

Tags: Private Room, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

It just wasn't that good. Bread basket a ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2016

It just wasn't that good. Bread basket arrived with cold bread drenched in oil. We ate around the soft pieces. The cheese and meat plate ($28) was enormous. The two of us gorged on a variety of items on the plate (none of which were explained to us), and were full enough then to just split a pasta dish. It was okay, but not amazing. We left full but confused as to why this place was so highly rated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

great, but too expensive for a personal ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 25, 2016

great, but too expensive for a personal dinner. Better for a business dinner.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

This was the second time both my boyfrie ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 18, 2016

This was the second time both my boyfriend and I have been here, once again blown away on how delicious the food was, the wine was amazing! Our waitress was the sweetest and so helpful! Love her love this place, definitely coming back!

The bread was also amazing

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was excellent. We will defin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Everything was excellent. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Fun, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wine list is extensive though the price ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Wine list is extensive though the price for a bottle tends to be on the high side (but what else would you expect in Vegas?) It can be hard to hear the conversation in your group if there are others seated near you. Ambience is nice and not pretentious. Food is good. We've been happy every time we've been there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Loved our experience! Thank you for maki ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Loved our experience! Thank you for making my

Husbands day special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Arrogant waiter that couldn't be others ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Arrogant waiter that couldn't be others with our group of 4. Food was ok - but overpriced for mediocre Italian

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.