About D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

A wine bar by acclaimed chef, Scott Conant, featuring pizza, pasta, an espresso bar, pastries, artisanal cheeses & chocolates, along with an exceptional selection of Italian wines. D.O.C.G. is named after a category of Italian wine called Denominazione di Origine Controllata e Garantita, or the highest level of Italian wine origin. The design here is at once modern and rustic with exposed brick and reclaimed wood.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Social Hour daily 5PM - 7PM

Dinner: Daily 530PM - 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7920

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/DOCG0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot and valet available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Department at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Restaurant Photos

Cappacinno Mouse
Salami Board
Spiced Pear Martini
Housemade Italian Mini Meatballs
Lobster, Lobster, Lobster
Pollackfilet
Broccoli Rabe
Lentils And Tomatoes
Chicken And Arugula Salad
Padrino Sandwich
strozzapreti
Potato Chips
Bread Sticks
Roasted Asparagus
Mushroom Pizza
Roasted Bone Marrow
Absolut Vodka Martini
Bourbon Bliss
Olive Oil And Balsamic Vinegar
Feudi Di San Gregorio - Rubrato Aglianico 2008
Grilled Asparagus
Bread Basket
Aglianico "Rubrato", Feudi Di San Gregorio 2008
Pici, Braised Duck Sauce & Black Truffles
Hendricks Martini
Clams Al Forno
Beef Carpaccio
Lardo Wrapped Prawns W/Rosemary Lentils
Tiramisu
Colorado Lamb T-Bone
Margarita Pizza
Cavatelli Sausage & Porcini Mushrooms
Spinach Gnudi
Parmesan Mashed Potatoes
Panzanella With White Peaches And Burrata
Salted Caramel Budino

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Mon 6:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Tue 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 6:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:00PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties of 13 or more.

D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas ›

fit for foodies (47)
good for groups (30)
notable wine list (24)
See All
special occasion (20)
romantic (14)
hot spot (11)
late-night find (11)
great for lunch (8)
vibrant bar scene (8)
neighborhood gem (2)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
910 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was very good. Secondi deceptively ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was very good. Secondi deceptively plentiful. Fritto misto delicious. Felt a bit rushed since server was too frequently by the table and food came out fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

My fave restaurant in Vegas . Dining at ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

My fave restaurant in Vegas . Dining at the bar is quick and easy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was good, but I did exp ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service was good, but I did expect at least recognition that it was our anniversary but no comp not even a mention by host or server. We could have gone anywhere for our big day, next time we will go somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Loved the food, enjoyed the service. Wil ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Loved the food, enjoyed the service. Will be back for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I have been a fan of Scott Conant for a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I have been a fan of Scott Conant for a while and wanted to try his restaurant for my birthday. My friend brought a bottle of champagne and they charged a $35 corkage fee - wow! My Caesar salad was fine, my spaghetti was very thick, doughy, and al dente, but the dessert with the salted caramel and custard was the star of the show. Glad I went here instead of Scarpetta to get my Scott Conant fix.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was great. We chose this resta ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was great. We chose this restaurant because we had lived in Italy. The location and overall food was great but the pricing seemed too high. It is quite hard to find authentic Italian and this is one of the closest experiences we have had since moving back. Despite the prices, we had a lovely time and I still recommend it.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Chef is very heavy handed with the salt!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Chef is very heavy handed with the salt!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The food was delicious, and the service ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food was delicious, and the service was among the best of our weeklong stay in Las Vegas. This was a good pick for our anniversary celebration.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Flat bread Pizza is always great and so ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Flat bread Pizza is always great and so was the duck pasta. Loved it as usual

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

D.O.C.G. is what I call an old standby: ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

D.O.C.G. is what I call an old standby: A restaurant where you know you will have a good meal at a tolerable price (it is Vegas after all) at a relaxed pace. Overall, food and service were excellent, however, the noise level is ridiculous so be prepared to not hear people at the table if you have a large party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was the second time I had been to D ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This was the second time I had been to DOCG while in Vegas. The group I was with thought their food - pasta, pizza and antipasti was good. I had the spaghetti and meatballs and found them just so-so.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent food. Unassuming, but nice. A ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent food. Unassuming, but nice. A bit loud or "energetic", depending on your perspective.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We wanted to go here for the pizzas that ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We wanted to go here for the pizzas that we saw on the menu, unfortunately their oven was not working according to the server. At the end of dinner we were disappointed to see pizzas leaving the kitchen after the fact we all ordered pasta. The pasta was okay. The server disappeared for about 10 minutes after being seated which was a bummer. The pricing was adequate for a Vegas restaurant but $6 for a coke?.. Overall we enjoyed the ambiance but if we are going to be lied to about pizzas not being served we probably will not return.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Food is really excellent. Just the right ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food is really excellent. Just the right amount. Service was excellent.

I would absolutely return to is restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came with group of 6, great service and ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Came with group of 6, great service and food !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my second visit and the food wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This was my second visit and the food was just as delicious. The staff was welcoming and friendly, which made the whole experience enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Pork chop was incredible.

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Pork chop was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meat and cheese platter ( antipasto) is ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Meat and cheese platter ( antipasto) is perfect for snacking on when waiting for friends to arrive . The place is warm and cozy !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Way too expensive wine list for the venu ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Way too expensive wine list for the venue...Our meal was served by someone other than our waiter. We never saw our waiter til our meal was finished. We would have appreciated some pepper, Parmesan, or perhaps, another glass of wine. Very disappointed in this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

I adore the food here when properly prep ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I adore the food here when properly prepared. The asparagus with egg is fantastic, and the pasta with the braised beef is the best in the city. But when both arrive cold (hot food hot, cold food cold) then something is wrong. When I had to send the asparagus TWICE the manager took over and things were great.

Scott is a genius Italian chef. That's why I go.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value5

As always, DOCG did not disappoint! Ama ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

As always, DOCG did not disappoint! Amazing food, stellar service, and the best dessert in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best Values on the Las Vegas ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

One of the best Values on the Las Vegas Strip most menu items are under $30 and the food is everything you would expect from a top restaurateur. Every member of the service team was excellent and food was even better. I highly recommend any of the pasta dishes you can't go wrong.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I make weekly visits the food is that go ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

I make weekly visits the food is that good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pass on this one

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

When you have so many places to choose from how does this place stay in business? When you pay $25.00 + for pasta it should be WoW this was not even ok....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Would not go back to this location.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

My meal was overcooked and it was suppose to come with Lobster pieces. There was only one piece of Lobster in it. The server brought me extra Lobster but did not check on us. The manager never came around to check on us. For the price of the meal, we could have gone to a better place with better food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Not bad, but not the best

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

We were sat out in the mall area because most of the tables inside were reserved for larger parties arriving later in the evening. This was disappointing. We got over it quickly when our server arrived. He was delightful and probably the best part of the experience. We found him to be accommodating and helpful with recommendations. We never felt rushed or over-attended to.

The antipasto for 2 is certainly enough food for 2. Probably too much actually. We had no problem eating it as it was tasty! But, I think they could reduce the amount of meat and cheese and it would still be lovely. I felt like all we needed was a couple sub rolls and it would be deli night.

We shared an order of spaghetti with meatballs. I have heard that Chef Conant is known for this dish and it was unique, but I prefer al dente pasta that has more of a rich tomato sauce. It's a nice change if you are looking for something unique. The meatballs were small and dense and had more than just beef in them, but not sure specifically what...

We each had our own pizza because we can never agree. This was WAY TOO MUCH food. Our bad. Good thing we had a refrigerator in our hotel room. I had the DOCG pizza which was basically a white pizza with a poached egg on top. It was rich and nice, but I wouldn't get it again. My husgband had the sausage pizza which he couldn't fully enjoy because it had too many chives on it.

Overall a fine meal and reasonably priced, but with so many other options around, we probably wouldn't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Fantastic food. Terrible service. Took o ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Fantastic food. Terrible service. Took one hour to get our meal, after waiting for 1/2 hour to even place our order after receiving an appetizer. I would definitely recommend based on the food alone (the Pici pasta dish was amazing), but the bad service ruined our lovely meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Great find!

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Food and drinks were both fantastic. Great place to come for my birthday celebration with friends. Not a complaint to say. Service was spot on. Great night all around.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experince

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The food was absolutely wonderful and the service was great! Would recommend to friends!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meatball starter was fantastic! Caesar s ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Meatball starter was fantastic! Caesar salad was one of the best that I've eaten in a while.

I was somewhat disappointed in the wines by the glass offered as I expected a larger selection. That being said, I enjoyed the one that I chose and thought the price was very reasonable for Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Docg pizza is literally the best thing o ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Docg pizza is literally the best thing on this planet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great experience!

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

It was a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have the Prosciutto pizza! It's the real ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Have the Prosciutto pizza! It's the real deal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing experience. Love the pici and bu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Amazing experience. Love the pici and budino. The staff are charming and welcoming. We go back everytime we are in Vegas. Always a treat. Thanks Travis and Noi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice food, good service, nice restaurant ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Nice food, good service, nice restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My husband and I had an amazing dinner!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Must try the DOCG pizza- so innovative with the raw egg. Yum!! My husband LOVED his braised duck pasta- he savored every bite. He even used my pizza crust to wipe his dish clean. The service was great bc we were in a rush to attend a show. Highly recommend!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food. Meatballs were amazing!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The food. Meatballs were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had reservations for 2 early in a Sat ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We had reservations for 2 early in a Saturday night. They emergent busy. But we felt very rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Nice place nothing special

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Went for my birthday- service was fair. reservation was 730- relatively early- the place was not busy...our waiter was more interested in talking to other servers. The meats and cheese platter was EXCELLENT!!! Overall the experience was good- but the atmosphere was a bit laid back for the prices we paid for the meal....there was an attention to detail that was lacking and we just didnt feel like our patronage mattered. I am not going to include my contact info- because, there really isnt anything you can say that will change the encounter we had..I just thought you might want to pass on the info that beautiful decor and good food are not the only things that will leave a lasting impression. We saved all year to be able to come to vegas for my birthday weekend....to be treated like we didnt matter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Loved it! Food was excellent, the space ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Loved it! Food was excellent, the space is comfy with a warm feeling. Will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.