About D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

A wine bar by acclaimed chef, Scott Conant, featuring pizza, pasta, an espresso bar, pastries, artisanal cheeses & chocolates, along with an exceptional selection of Italian wines. D.O.C.G. is named after a category of Italian wine called Denominazione di Origine Controllata e Garantita, or the highest level of Italian wine origin. The design here is at once modern and rustic with exposed brick and reclaimed wood.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Social Hour daily 5PM - 7PM

Dinner: Daily 530PM - 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7920

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/DOCG0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot and valet available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Department at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Restaurant Photos

Salami Board
Cappacinno Mouse
Spiced Pear Martini
Housemade Italian Mini Meatballs
Lobster, Lobster, Lobster
Pollackfilet
Broccoli Rabe
Lentils And Tomatoes
Chicken And Arugula Salad
Padrino Sandwich
Potato Chips
strozzapreti
Bread Sticks
Roasted Asparagus
Mushroom Pizza
Roasted Bone Marrow
Absolut Vodka Martini
Bourbon Bliss
Olive Oil And Balsamic Vinegar
Feudi Di San Gregorio - Rubrato Aglianico 2008
Grilled Asparagus
Bread Basket
Aglianico "Rubrato", Feudi Di San Gregorio 2008
Pici, Braised Duck Sauce & Black Truffles
Hendricks Martini
Clams Al Forno
Beef Carpaccio
Lardo Wrapped Prawns W/Rosemary Lentils
Tiramisu
Colorado Lamb T-Bone
Margarita Pizza
Cavatelli Sausage & Porcini Mushrooms
Spinach Gnudi
Parmesan Mashed Potatoes
Panzanella With White Peaches And Burrata
Salted Caramel Budino

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties of 13 or more.

D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas ›

fit for foodies (48)
good for groups (31)
notable wine list (21)
See All
special occasion (19)
romantic (14)
hot spot (13)
late-night find (13)
great for lunch (10)
vibrant bar scene (8)
neighborhood gem (3)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
896 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food. Unassuming, but nice. A ...

Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food. Unassuming, but nice. A bit loud or "energetic", depending on your perspective.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, hot spot
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

We wanted to go here for the pizzas that ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We wanted to go here for the pizzas that we saw on the menu, unfortunately their oven was not working according to the server. At the end of dinner we were disappointed to see pizzas leaving the kitchen after the fact we all ordered pasta. The pasta was okay. The server disappeared for about 10 minutes after being seated which was a bummer. The pricing was adequate for a Vegas restaurant but $6 for a coke?.. Overall we enjoyed the ambiance but if we are going to be lied to about pizzas not being served we probably will not return.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is really excellent. Just the right ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Food is really excellent. Just the right amount. Service was excellent. I would absolutely return to is restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was my second visit and the food wa ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

This was my second visit and the food was just as delicious. The staff was welcoming and friendly, which made the whole experience enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Meat and cheese platter ( antipasto) is ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Meat and cheese platter ( antipasto) is perfect for snacking on when waiting for friends to arrive . The place is warm and cozy !

food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Way too expensive wine list for the venu ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Way too expensive wine list for the venue...Our meal was served by someone other than our waiter. We never saw our waiter til our meal was finished. We would have appreciated some pepper, Parmesan, or perhaps, another glass of wine. Very disappointed in this restaurant.

food2
ambience5
service3
value5

I adore the food here when properly prep ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

I adore the food here when properly prepared. The asparagus with egg is fantastic, and the pasta with the braised beef is the best in the city. But when both arrive cold (hot food hot, cold food cold) then something is wrong. When I had to send the asparagus TWICE the manager took over and things were great. Scott is a genius Italian chef. That's why I go.

Tags: late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, DOCG did not disappoint! Ama ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

As always, DOCG did not disappoint! Amazing food, stellar service, and the best dessert in town!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

One of the best Values on the Las Vegas ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

One of the best Values on the Las Vegas Strip most menu items are under $30 and the food is everything you would expect from a top restaurateur. Every member of the service team was excellent and food was even better. I highly recommend any of the pasta dishes you can't go wrong.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

I make weekly visits the food is that go ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

I make weekly visits the food is that good.

food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Pass on this one

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

When you have so many places to choose from how does this place stay in business? When you pay $25.00 + for pasta it should be WoW this was not even ok....

food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Would not go back to this location.

Dined on June 7, 2016

My meal was overcooked and it was suppose to come with Lobster pieces. There was only one piece of Lobster in it. The server brought me extra Lobster but did not check on us. The manager never came around to check on us. For the price of the meal, we could have gone to a better place with better food.

food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Not bad, but not the best

vip
Dined on June 6, 2016

We were sat out in the mall area because most of the tables inside were reserved for larger parties arriving later in the evening. This was disappointing. We got over it quickly when our server arrived. He was delightful and probably the best part of the experience. We found him to be accommodating and helpful with recommendations. We never felt rushed or over-attended to. The antipasto for 2 is certainly enough food for 2. Probably too much actually. We had no problem eating it as it was tasty! But, I think they could reduce the amount of meat and cheese and it would still be lovely. I felt like all we needed was a couple sub rolls and it would be deli night. We shared an order of spaghetti with meatballs. I have heard that Chef Conant is known for this dish and it was unique, but I prefer al dente pasta that has more of a rich tomato sauce. It's a nice change if you are looking for something unique. The meatballs were small and dense and had more than just beef in them, but not sure specifically what... We each had our own pizza because we can never agree. This was WAY TOO MUCH food. Our bad. Good thing we had a refrigerator in our hotel room. I had the DOCG pizza which was basically a white pizza with a poached egg on top. It was rich and nice, but I wouldn't get it again. My husgband had the sausage pizza which he couldn't fully enjoy because it had too many chives on it. Overall a fine meal and reasonably priced, but with so many other options around, we probably wouldn't return.

food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Fantastic food. Terrible service. Took o ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Fantastic food. Terrible service. Took one hour to get our meal, after waiting for 1/2 hour to even place our order after receiving an appetizer. I would definitely recommend based on the food alone (the Pici pasta dish was amazing), but the bad service ruined our lovely meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find!

Dined on June 5, 2016

Food and drinks were both fantastic. Great place to come for my birthday celebration with friends. Not a complaint to say. Service was spot on. Great night all around.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experince

Dined on June 4, 2016

The food was absolutely wonderful and the service was great! Would recommend to friends!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5

Meatball starter was fantastic! Caesar s ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Meatball starter was fantastic! Caesar salad was one of the best that I've eaten in a while. I was somewhat disappointed in the wines by the glass offered as I expected a larger selection. That being said, I enjoyed the one that I chose and thought the price was very reasonable for Las Vegas.

food5
ambience5
service5

Docg pizza is literally the best thing o ...

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

Docg pizza is literally the best thing on this planet

food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great experience!

Dined on June 1, 2016

It was a great experience!

food5
ambience5
service5

Have the Prosciutto pizza! It's the real ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

Have the Prosciutto pizza! It's the real deal!

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing experience. Love the pici and bu ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Amazing experience. Love the pici and budino. The staff are charming and welcoming. We go back everytime we are in Vegas. Always a treat. Thanks Travis and Noi.

food4
ambience4
service4

Nice food, good service, nice restaurant ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Nice food, good service, nice restaurant!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had an amazing dinner!

Dined on May 23, 2016

Must try the DOCG pizza- so innovative with the raw egg. Yum!! My husband LOVED his braised duck pasta- he savored every bite. He even used my pizza crust to wipe his dish clean. The service was great bc we were in a rush to attend a show. Highly recommend!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The food. Meatballs were amazing!

Dined on May 22, 2016

The food. Meatballs were amazing!

food4
ambience4
service2

We had reservations for 2 early in a Sat ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We had reservations for 2 early in a Saturday night. They emergent busy. But we felt very rushed.

food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Nice place nothing special

Dined on May 21, 2016

Went for my birthday- service was fair. reservation was 730- relatively early- the place was not busy...our waiter was more interested in talking to other servers. The meats and cheese platter was EXCELLENT!!! Overall the experience was good- but the atmosphere was a bit laid back for the prices we paid for the meal....there was an attention to detail that was lacking and we just didnt feel like our patronage mattered. I am not going to include my contact info- because, there really isnt anything you can say that will change the encounter we had..I just thought you might want to pass on the info that beautiful decor and good food are not the only things that will leave a lasting impression. We saved all year to be able to come to vegas for my birthday weekend....to be treated like we didnt matter.

food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it! Food was excellent, the space ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Loved it! Food was excellent, the space is comfy with a warm feeling. Will go back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very nice business dinner

Dined on May 17, 2016

While in Vegas for a conference I dined at DOCG. Good selections across the menu, attentive server, veal chop was excellent. Had a nice Chianti, priced OK. Located in a convention hotel the ambiance wasn't great but if you in Vegas you will get a high quality dining experience here.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Always a standard for business lunch.

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Always a standard for business lunch.

food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Menu was limited and was expecting more. ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Menu was limited and was expecting more. Also, the 4 top seated on top of us used expletives to end each sentence. Would have liked a more intimate seating/experience.

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience1
service1

Awful. Food was cold. Service was rushed ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Awful. Food was cold. Service was rushed. Not recommended.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food & service was fab. Nicest prosseco ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Food & service was fab. Nicest prosseco I tried in Vegas!

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience4
service5

"Unfortunately" I'm Italian and I have h ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

"Unfortunately" I'm Italian and I have high expectations when it comes to Italian food. I'm sorry to say that the food was just average. Don't let the name (chef Conant) fool you. Just to mention one of the dishes I tasted: eggplant parmigiana. Probably the worse I ever had. This was an Olive Garden kind of Parmigiana. Service on the other hand was very attentive.

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

May 2016

Dined on May 9, 2016

Service was ok. Underwhelmed by menu. Didn't feel I got my money's worth.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, very vibrant

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

I had the pork chop and it was one of the best I've had. Very flavorful. The service was really good, though my waiter was also very busy. With the secondary help he had it worked very well and I wanted for nothing. I also had the warm mushroom salad and thought it was very well done as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

What a pleasant surprise, the food was f ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

What a pleasant surprise, the food was fabulous, our server was so pleasant and the Pinot noir was so smooth. We had the Bronzino and lobster/shrimp pasta both were tasty. Overall one of the best restaurants we dined at in Vegas.

food5
ambience5
service5

Had the spaghetti snd meatballs which wa ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Had the spaghetti snd meatballs which was excellent Great service not too expensive

food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Way too noisy. Mediocre food.

Dined on May 1, 2016

The food is okay, but nothing special. The service is fine, but not great. The place is just too loud to be able to have a conversation with any more than 2 people. I think we've gone to this restaurant for the last time.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Not What I Expected

Dined on April 30, 2016

I was in Vegas for a party with 5 other guys. We all were very excited for dinner at DOCG. I know Chef Scott Conant from the food network and I've been to the DOCG region of Italy and I thought it would be a great meal. It turns out the food was slightly above average, the portions weren't very big and I felt the meal was expensive for what we ended up eating. I would say the meal was good but I was really expecting better. The service at the restaurant was very good, both our waiter and the manager were very friendly and attentive.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4

Very solid and tasty more casual alterna ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Very solid and tasty more casual alternative though not like a QSR. Still handmade everything. Had the meatballs app - great. Fresh pasta and ragu. Pizza was really good and surprised us with quality and taste. Could not stop until it was gone. Reasonable price for the surrounding places.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.