About D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

A wine bar by acclaimed chef, Scott Conant, featuring pizza, pasta, an espresso bar, pastries, artisanal cheeses & chocolates, along with an exceptional selection of Italian wines. D.O.C.G. is named after a category of Italian wine called Denominazione di Origine Controllata e Garantita, or the highest level of Italian wine origin. The design here is at once modern and rustic with exposed brick and reclaimed wood.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Social Hour daily 5PM - 7PM

Dinner: Daily 530PM - 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7920

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/DOCG0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot and valet available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Department at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Restaurant Photos

Cappacinno Mouse
Salami Board
Spiced Pear Martini
Housemade Italian Mini Meatballs
Lobster, Lobster, Lobster
Pollackfilet
Broccoli Rabe
Lentils And Tomatoes
Padrino Sandwich
Chicken And Arugula Salad
strozzapreti
Potato Chips
Bread Sticks
Roasted Asparagus
Mushroom Pizza
Roasted Bone Marrow
Absolut Vodka Martini
Olive Oil And Balsamic Vinegar
Bourbon Bliss
Feudi Di San Gregorio - Rubrato Aglianico 2008
Grilled Asparagus
Bread Basket
Aglianico "Rubrato", Feudi Di San Gregorio 2008
Pici, Braised Duck Sauce & Black Truffles
Hendricks Martini
Clams Al Forno
Beef Carpaccio
Lardo Wrapped Prawns W/Rosemary Lentils
Tiramisu
Colorado Lamb T-Bone
Margarita Pizza
Cavatelli Sausage & Porcini Mushrooms
Parmesan Mashed Potatoes
Panzanella With White Peaches And Burrata
Spinach Gnudi
Salted Caramel Budino

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Mon 6:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Tue 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 6:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:00PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties of 13 or more.

D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas ›

Fit for Foodies (39)
Good for Groups (34)
Notable Wine List (20)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Romantic (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Great for Lunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
929 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Pizza was nothing special just average w ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

Pizza was nothing special just average wood oven pizza. Got a meat and cheese platter it was good came with 2 little pieces of bread and tons of meat and cheese. Had to ask 3 times for more bread and each time theyd bring one little piece. Its bread not gold!! Very average restaurant at a top notch hotel...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Everything was delicious

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything we ordered was amazing - serv ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Everything we ordered was amazing - service was perfect and timed very well. Fantastic dinner and will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food! Loved the cavatelli and wild ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food! Loved the cavatelli and wild mushrooms side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The somlier and manager were excellent h ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The somlier and manager were excellent hosts. Food was delicious and service was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Its Vegas, but the food from pizza to pa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Its Vegas, but the food from pizza to pasta to a veal chop special, was for us as good as it gets.

Ambiance was good, but very noisy at the end as it was full to the brim as we left at 9:30 on a Monday night

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and awesome staff!! Really en ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great food and awesome staff!! Really enjoyed the wines and casual atmosphere!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

D.O.C.G. is a more casual version of Sco ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

D.O.C.G. is a more casual version of Scott's other Italian restaraunt, Scarpetta. D.O.C.G. has a variety of dishes and all are excellent. Best pasta dishes anywhere. Wine list is excellent and the Sommelier was extremely knowledgable and did not push the more expensive wines only, but rather helped the table select a wine based on desired taste profile. The braised duck pasta is probably one of the best dishes on the planet. I go to D.O.C.G. almost every time I am in Vegas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely beautiful! We went to celebra ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Absolutely beautiful! We went to celebrate my husband's birthday and anniversary which is was a little disappointed that they do not do anything to acknowledge it even though it was in my reservation and I even told the server, but whatever. We had the bruschetta appetizer which was phenomenal and the sausage pasta appetizer which was alright, not a favorite. Now for dinner we had the best pork chop EVER! The porch chop saltibucca was AMAZING! We would we return again when in Las Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

A delightful delicious dining escape!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

A delightful delicious dining escape!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and great food. I realize ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great service and great food. I realize we're in Las Vegas but wine prices high. Least expensive bottle of wine cost more than my flight to Vegas! :)

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Had drinks and a appetizer at the bar pe ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Had drinks and a appetizer at the bar perfect amount before big dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Eugene was very attentive. Our food took ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Eugene was very attentive. Our food took awhile but we didn't mind- nice to have a break between salad and entree. Manager was attentive and brought food over. Overall a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Too expensive. It was myself and 14 yea ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Too expensive. It was myself and 14 year old daughter - we had 2 appetizers, shared a main course and desert and 2 glasses of wine - and it was $180.00 with tip -- too expensive for eating at a cramped table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

You can't go wrong here. Highly recomme ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

You can't go wrong here. Highly recommend the pici, or the meatball appetizer. Looking for something simply? try one of the pizzas,. How about fresh pasta, go with the spaghetti, sauce is light and fresh. Service was great, slightly loud, but that seems to be usually for Vegas restaurants. Always one of our go tos when in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I read a magazine article representing t ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I read a magazine article representing this restaurant as good food at a good value. The prices were not great and neither was the food. We both ordered pasta dishes. I was told the pizza is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Welcoming atmosphere, excellent food, re ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Welcoming atmosphere, excellent food, remarkable service!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too dark to see food

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Too dark to see food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3

It was very noisy that night they had a ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

It was very noisy that night they had a party sitting next to us but the food was good as usual

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Food was very good. Secondi deceptively ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Food was very good. Secondi deceptively plentiful. Fritto misto delicious. Felt a bit rushed since server was too frequently by the table and food came out fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

My fave restaurant in Vegas . Dining at ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

My fave restaurant in Vegas . Dining at the bar is quick and easy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was good, but I did exp ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Food and service was good, but I did expect at least recognition that it was our anniversary but no comp not even a mention by host or server. We could have gone anywhere for our big day, next time we will go somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Loved the food, enjoyed the service. Wil ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Loved the food, enjoyed the service. Will be back for sure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I have been a fan of Scott Conant for a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I have been a fan of Scott Conant for a while and wanted to try his restaurant for my birthday. My friend brought a bottle of champagne and they charged a $35 corkage fee - wow! My Caesar salad was fine, my spaghetti was very thick, doughy, and al dente, but the dessert with the salted caramel and custard was the star of the show. Glad I went here instead of Scarpetta to get my Scott Conant fix.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was great. We chose this resta ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was great. We chose this restaurant because we had lived in Italy. The location and overall food was great but the pricing seemed too high. It is quite hard to find authentic Italian and this is one of the closest experiences we have had since moving back. Despite the prices, we had a lovely time and I still recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Chef is very heavy handed with the salt!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Chef is very heavy handed with the salt!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The food was delicious, and the service ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food was delicious, and the service was among the best of our weeklong stay in Las Vegas. This was a good pick for our anniversary celebration.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Flat bread Pizza is always great and so ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Flat bread Pizza is always great and so was the duck pasta. Loved it as usual

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

D.O.C.G. is what I call an old standby: ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

D.O.C.G. is what I call an old standby: A restaurant where you know you will have a good meal at a tolerable price (it is Vegas after all) at a relaxed pace. Overall, food and service were excellent, however, the noise level is ridiculous so be prepared to not hear people at the table if you have a large party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was the second time I had been to D ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This was the second time I had been to DOCG while in Vegas. The group I was with thought their food - pasta, pizza and antipasti was good. I had the spaghetti and meatballs and found them just so-so.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent food. Unassuming, but nice. A ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent food. Unassuming, but nice. A bit loud or "energetic", depending on your perspective.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We wanted to go here for the pizzas that ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We wanted to go here for the pizzas that we saw on the menu, unfortunately their oven was not working according to the server. At the end of dinner we were disappointed to see pizzas leaving the kitchen after the fact we all ordered pasta. The pasta was okay. The server disappeared for about 10 minutes after being seated which was a bummer. The pricing was adequate for a Vegas restaurant but $6 for a coke?.. Overall we enjoyed the ambiance but if we are going to be lied to about pizzas not being served we probably will not return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Food is really excellent. Just the right ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food is really excellent. Just the right amount. Service was excellent.

I would absolutely return to is restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came with group of 6, great service and ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Came with group of 6, great service and food !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my second visit and the food wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This was my second visit and the food was just as delicious. The staff was welcoming and friendly, which made the whole experience enjoyable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Pork chop was incredible.

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Pork chop was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meat and cheese platter ( antipasto) is ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Meat and cheese platter ( antipasto) is perfect for snacking on when waiting for friends to arrive . The place is warm and cozy !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Way too expensive wine list for the venu ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Way too expensive wine list for the venue...Our meal was served by someone other than our waiter. We never saw our waiter til our meal was finished. We would have appreciated some pepper, Parmesan, or perhaps, another glass of wine. Very disappointed in this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

I adore the food here when properly prep ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I adore the food here when properly prepared. The asparagus with egg is fantastic, and the pasta with the braised beef is the best in the city. But when both arrive cold (hot food hot, cold food cold) then something is wrong. When I had to send the asparagus TWICE the manager took over and things were great.

Scott is a genius Italian chef. That's why I go.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value5

As always, DOCG did not disappoint! Ama ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

As always, DOCG did not disappoint! Amazing food, stellar service, and the best dessert in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.