Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant

A wine bar by acclaimed chef, Scott Conant, featuring pizza, pasta, an espresso bar, pastries, artisanal cheeses & chocolates, along with an exceptional selection of Italian wines. D.O.C.G. is named after a category of Italian wine called Denominazione di Origine Controllata e Garantita, or the highest level of Italian wine origin. The design here is at once modern and rustic with exposed brick and reclaimed wood.

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Social Hour daily 5PM - 7PM

Dinner: Daily 530PM - 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7920

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/DOCG0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot and valet available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Department at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Mon 6:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Tue 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 6:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:00PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties of 13 or more.

D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

3.9

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Bar Seating (12)
See All
Good for Groups (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Authentic (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Casual (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Business Meals (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Romantic (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Fun (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Cozy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Family Style (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Comfort Food (3)
People Watching (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
1094 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 10 hours ago

First time here with a friend and the food was superb. We had the bone marrow as an appetizer and it was very tender to eat. Our fish were very delicious and the dessert definitely topped our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was good, but I feel that offering fresh grated cheese and fresh pepper would have been appropriate. The service was just okay. The oil and vinegar that they give out with the bread must be really expensive, because they don't give you very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Great food, professional stuff and nice atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 16, 2017

After being gouged on other Vegas dinners, this was a welcome respite. The food was delicious and our server was honest about portion sizes, stating they were large enough to share (we had a salad and pizza + wine).
The staff was very cordial and attentive.
During the meal, I literally texted a friend who was also in town to go here after she relayed how overpriced/underwhelming her meal was elsewhere.
I would definitely come back here the next time I am in town.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The bolognese was super spicy, I could only eat half and my son who likes spice couldn't eat much more. The tartare was not spectacular. I guess my expectations were too high as a Chopped fan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

This was our second visit to D.O.C.G. and it was even better than the first! We took my mom for her 65th birthday and she was blown away. The service was on point the food was amazing and my mother even commented that it felt like she was in her grandma's kitchen because the food was so authentic. However, the atmosphere is nothing like grandmas old kitchen. It is perfectly appointed and elegantly comfortable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I would've enjoyed my meal, if our table/open booth would have been separate from the only other table/booth that was occupied with about 8-10" in-between the two, I mean really there were about 10 table/booths that were empty I should've asked for a table instead we were stuffed into a open table/ booth. If I eat here again I'd be better off at the bar. It wasn't like it was packed all the booths were empty except the two booth/ table we were in one and the other was like I said was 8" from mine, with 1 couple who I'm sure wanted to a nice romantic dinner, NOT!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Not as good as last year but it was still good. Room for improvement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great lamb shank. Pizza ok. Wanted virgin veal. Hop but could only get it breaded

Tags: Quick Bite, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Food was extremely ordinary. Octopus with cannellini beans was the only thing that stood out. Knew we were in trouble when the very average bread was served refrigerator cold and salada misto cane with feta. Not exactly authentic. Also, very pricy wine list. Would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great drinks, the DCOG platter for two (meat and cheese) is AWESOME! A ton of meat and cheese, great value and great assortment of goodies! Bartenders were super friendly and attentive

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Best bolognese I ever had! The group I was with couldn't believe how tasty the food was.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Good food but one of those overpriced restaurants in the Aria / City Center that serve captive guests. Nice spot but wouldn't go out of the way to eat here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Fresh ingredients, great flavors, nice portions but not too much. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Skip it. Salad was soaked, bread was stale, wine crazy overpriced, and the sauce was so reduced it was like eating a dip. So disappointed. And on a birthday night. Extremely not happy with this choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Went for dinner with a friend this past Saturday night, food was very good, however, when we arrived we were seated immediately, they were not busy, the gal that took us to the table seemed put out that she needed to stop her conversation with a friend to seat us. Our server took our wine order then our dinner order. People seated next to us who came in after us were given their drinks, and salad before we got our wine. I had to call someone over to get our wine. Dinner came and then finally we got our wine. Would have been nice to have had a glass of wine before dinner. Also the restaurant is very dark so reading the menu can be difficult. If Mr. Conant can do something about his staff and their poor abilities he would have a great place there.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The restaurant was incredibly loud and it was difficult to hold a normal conversation.

The service was painfully slow despite the restaurant not being too busy.

My steak was ordered Medium Rare and it came out charred on the outside and more medium to medium well inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 25, 2017

First off, they stuffed into this tiny table table along the wall that was so tight that we could hear each conversation next to us and had a hard time hearing each other speak. The music was loud and the crowd was drunk and loud so we decided not to talk to each other as we found ourselves screaming over other conversations. The lady next to me had trouble getting in and out of her seat without knocking over my water or getting her dress in my food. Not once but twice. The next table over was talking so loud and spit was flying out of their mouths and landing on our table. I was so grossed out before our food came. Should I keep going?? Food prices were typical Strip Retail. Service was difficult because they couldn't reach us due to crowded tables. It was ridiculous. I think the food was ok. Unmemorable.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Fantastic food and awesome service from start to finish. Worth every penny!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Pasta is exceptional. Waiter gave great recommendations. Service a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We have gone to DOCG a total of 4 or 5 times in our 2 visits to Las Vegas. We keep going back for a desert that they serve called the Salted Caramel Boudino. It is quite possibly the best thing that I've ever eaten. Every time that we go, they take great care of us. We will continue to go back every time we visit Vegas. The food is great! The staff is amazing! The Salted Caramel Boudino is to die for!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Romantic, Casual, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Having watched Scott Conant on tv, we expected a great experience. The bread basket was very tasty, but cold. The water was warm. The salad was interesting and tasty but overdressed. The squash pasta Bolognese was delicious but too salty. The pasta Fra Diavolo was overly spicy, masking the taste of the lobster and beautiful shrimp.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Really great food. Salad had a ton of fresh ingredients and nice dressing and the spaghetti and meatballs was excellent, al dente cooked well and flavorful sauce. I didn't care for the wine I ordered and probably should have asked for a swap. Overall loved the ambiance and thought it was a great experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I enjoy Scott's restaurants & this 1 should be visited. Can get loud due to all the hard surfaces all around. The modern warm interior was very cozy. Service was great 👍.
We shared our 1st course: Cavatelli w/sausage & porcini mushrooms it was delicious. Rich & flavorful.
I ord. The Filet of Sole Piccata. Under the small piece of Sole was kale & fingerling potatoes. Not so exciting. The tiny tiny slices of lemon placed under the sole didn't give it a brightness that it needed. If he were on the panel on Chopped he would tell the chefs the same thing. Capers were minimal. Would definitely ord. Another entree next time.
The husband ord. The fillet & was the absolutely the best I have ever tasted. Perfectly seared & seasoned on the outside & rare inside.
Sommelier Jeff was terrific. Suggested the perfect white to work w/both of our entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The restaurant was closed when we arrived. Pretty sure OT should not let you make a reservation for a restaurant that will be closed for the time of the reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 3, 2017

All was fine, service good and dinner tasty. The only annoyance was the high noise level. Peaceful private conversation was eventually gained after changing our table location twice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The Resturant wasn't open!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The staff was great and the food was amazing. Try it and you'll love it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The restaurant was like old Vegas in ambiance and entertainment, food was great, busy local spot off the strip, but really worth it, real home feel, a little loud, but overall excellent

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We returned for the second time within three nights. We varied our pasta dishes and were delighted as we were with our prior dining experience. Service was excellent and we are pleased to say on both dining occasions all the staff were very nice to interact with. Unfortunately for other establishments and owners that is a rare commodity - DOCG delighted us (the artichokes were especially satisfying).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Tucked away in the Cosmopolitan, this place is well worth it. Bon a petit.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Another outstanding Vegas restaurant, superb food and stellar service. If you enjoy a good wine, this is the place for you, they have a wine for everyone's taste. We enjoyed the DOCG meatballs and the pasta dishes are amazing, try the pici or the fra diavolo. The Mascarpone cheesecake is wondrous as well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The service was attentive and friendly. The food had the flavors of its ingredients no doubt the result of outstanding preparation techniques.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Food was good but nothing to blow you away but good. Little pricey.
Service was poor, felt like we were a burden on the server . Server never cleared extra table setting, no table maintenance or check in service.
Liked the atmosphere , loved the brick wall. Great group setting or casual after show option. Probably would not go back but glad to try it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

It was ok we eat there frequently but that night they had a party of 33 come in and the place is not that big so it became very loud.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 23, 2017

We were the last table in for the night so we were definitely being rushed out. The service was sub par because of this. The server dropped a whole glass of champagne on my friend and I and only comped that one glass off the menu. I was surprised about that. Luckily the food was outstanding. Authentic Italian. I'd be back for the food, not the service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Delicious food and great service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The pasta dish that I ordered was so good! I found myself eating it slowly to make it last.
I was a little disappointed in the service, we felt rushed and the restaurant wasn't busy at all so it wasn't like there was anyone waiting. We received our food right on top of the appetizers and way too fast for enjoying the evening of conversation.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Well I prefer this than Scarpitta. THE PASTA IS TO DIE FOR LIKE SCARPETTA.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great food. Chopped salad was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.