About D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant

A wine bar by acclaimed chef, Scott Conant, featuring pizza, pasta, an espresso bar, pastries, artisanal cheeses & chocolates, along with an exceptional selection of Italian wines. D.O.C.G. is named after a category of Italian wine called Denominazione di Origine Controllata e Garantita, or the highest level of Italian wine origin. The design here is at once modern and rustic with exposed brick and reclaimed wood.

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Social Hour daily 5PM - 7PM

Dinner: Daily 530PM - 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7920

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/DOCG0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot and valet available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Department at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Mon 6:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Tue 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 6:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:00PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties of 13 or more.

D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

3.9

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Groups (10)
See All
Authentic (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Business Meals (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Casual (6)
Romantic (6)
Cozy (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
People Watching (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1068 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I enjoy Scott's restaurants & this 1 sho ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I enjoy Scott's restaurants & this 1 should be visited. Can get loud due to all the hard surfaces all around. The modern warm interior was very cozy. Service was great 👍.

We shared our 1st course: Cavatelli w/sausage & porcini mushrooms it was delicious. Rich & flavorful.

I ord. The Filet of Sole Piccata. Under the small piece of Sole was kale & fingerling potatoes. Not so exciting. The tiny tiny slices of lemon placed under the sole didn't give it a brightness that it needed. If he were on the panel on Chopped he would tell the chefs the same thing. Capers were minimal. Would definitely ord. Another entree next time.

The husband ord. The fillet & was the absolutely the best I have ever tasted. Perfectly seared & seasoned on the outside & rare inside.

Sommelier Jeff was terrific. Suggested the perfect white to work w/both of our entrees.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The restaurant was closed when we arrive ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The restaurant was closed when we arrived. Pretty sure OT should not let you make a reservation for a restaurant that will be closed for the time of the reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

All was fine, service good and dinner ta ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 3, 2017

All was fine, service good and dinner tasty. The only annoyance was the high noise level. Peaceful private conversation was eventually gained after changing our table location twice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Resturant wasn't open!!!!

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The Resturant wasn't open!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The staff was great and the food was ama ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The staff was great and the food was amazing. Try it and you'll love it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The restaurant was like old Vegas in amb ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The restaurant was like old Vegas in ambiance and entertainment, food was great, busy local spot off the strip, but really worth it, real home feel, a little loud, but overall excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We returned for the second time within t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We returned for the second time within three nights. We varied our pasta dishes and were delighted as we were with our prior dining experience. Service was excellent and we are pleased to say on both dining occasions all the staff were very nice to interact with. Unfortunately for other establishments and owners that is a rare commodity - DOCG delighted us (the artichokes were especially satisfying).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Tucked away in the Cosmopolitan, this pl ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Tucked away in the Cosmopolitan, this place is well worth it. Bon a petit.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another outstanding Vegas restaurant, su ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Another outstanding Vegas restaurant, superb food and stellar service. If you enjoy a good wine, this is the place for you, they have a wine for everyone's taste. We enjoyed the DOCG meatballs and the pasta dishes are amazing, try the pici or the fra diavolo. The Mascarpone cheesecake is wondrous as well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The service was attentive and friendly. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The service was attentive and friendly. The food had the flavors of its ingredients no doubt the result of outstanding preparation techniques.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was good but nothing to blow you aw ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Food was good but nothing to blow you away but good. Little pricey.

Service was poor, felt like we were a burden on the server . Server never cleared extra table setting, no table maintenance or check in service.

Liked the atmosphere , loved the brick wall. Great group setting or casual after show option. Probably would not go back but glad to try it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

It was ok we eat there frequently but th ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

It was ok we eat there frequently but that night they had a party of 33 come in and the place is not that big so it became very loud.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

We were the last table in for the night ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 23, 2017

We were the last table in for the night so we were definitely being rushed out. The service was sub par because of this. The server dropped a whole glass of champagne on my friend and I and only comped that one glass off the menu. I was surprised about that. Luckily the food was outstanding. Authentic Italian. I'd be back for the food, not the service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Delicious food and great service!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Delicious food and great service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The pasta dish that I ordered was so goo ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The pasta dish that I ordered was so good! I found myself eating it slowly to make it last.

I was a little disappointed in the service, we felt rushed and the restaurant wasn't busy at all so it wasn't like there was anyone waiting. We received our food right on top of the appetizers and way too fast for enjoying the evening of conversation.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Well I prefer this than Scarpitta. THE ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Well I prefer this than Scarpitta. THE PASTA IS TO DIE FOR LIKE SCARPETTA.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Chopped salad was excellent!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great food. Chopped salad was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed everything we ordered. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We really enjoyed everything we ordered. The frito mixto was delicious and well cooked. The octopus appetizer and the meatball appetizer were also very good. The caesar salad with extra anchovies was sufficient to allow 4 of us to share. The bruschetta changes seasonally, and was very great to share. The people at our dinner ordered the branzino fish, linquine fra diablo, the steak, and the spaghetti with meat sauce. Everything was well prepared and seasoned perfectly. We even had desert. The spumoni is to die for. The tiramisu was also terrific. We had a couple of bottles of the chianti recommended by the sommelier which was a fantastic wine and went well with our appetizers and entries. The atmosphere is great, rustic and not overly formal. We would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a low key, but upscale Italian meal while in Las Vegas.

Tags: Family Style, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The pasta was good....portion very small ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The pasta was good....portion very small....price - overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I was in Vegas for business staying at t ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 18, 2017

I was in Vegas for business staying at the Cosmopolitan. Although I was dining alone last night, the staff made me feel very welcome and were constantly checking in with me to make sure everything was going well. The hostess in particular had outstanding customer service skills.

I had a glass of the Pinot noir which was delicious, and ordered the Linguine with Lobster and Shrimp Fra Diavolo. Diavolo is right.... it was quite spicy! I like spicy food but it was quite hot, although very tasty. I'd order this again.

For dessert I ordered the spumoni ice cream which was not served in scoops but rather as a terraine. Really great flavors, especially with the cherry sauce (I think?) and the chopped bittersweet chocolate and pistachios. However, it was decorated with a shard-like thin candy. I broke off a piece to nibble, and it was so sticky it yanked my crown right out! Ugh!!! I'm here all week so now I need to track down a dentist in Vegas.

I do want to try Scott Conant's other restaurants now. Maybe Scarpetta tonight?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had high expectations of the restaura ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We had high expectations of the restaurant based upon past reviews. Unfortunately, we happened to come to the restaurant just about the time a very large party arrived - and timing on our food resulted in everything coming out cold. But I have to say, the server and manager went out of their way to making it right. (including adjusting the bill, etc). Impressed by the positive reaction to fix everything, and we left very pleased with the evening. Nice job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

We had to catch a show and the kitchen a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had to catch a show and the kitchen and staff was so accommodating. The food was wonderful, we could have stopped with just appetizers-the meatballs are beyond amazing. The lobster and shrimp dish was devine and the sausage and mushroom cavavtelle was so hearty. I wish we had left room for desert.

And we made it to our show with plenty of time. Pleasant staff. Will eat there again if the opportunity arises.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I only come here for the D.O.C.G. pizza, ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I only come here for the D.O.C.G. pizza, which is amazing, worth the high price. Ordered a Moscow Mule that tasted like straight lime juice. Waiter took it off the tab. Overall a great place that could use a more energetic staff and perhaps a better bartender.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was good and the service was gr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The food was good and the service was great. It was a little loud, but overall was a nice ambiance .

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enjoyed the evening with my husband on ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Enjoyed the evening with my husband on our anniversary. However, my sangria glass was cracked as I picked it up. I felt it almost completely break. I told waiter. He gave me another drink but honestly, I thought the sangria should have been in the house. Particularly because it could have just cracked in my hand. Who knows, maybe glass was in Erin because it was on the table. Just an FYI. Other than that; fine.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I do not mind spending a lot of money in ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I do not mind spending a lot of money in Vegas for a great meal. A glass of Brut Rose for 17$ that was at best 4oz was hilarious. Wine by the Bottle started out at 100$ no matter the varietal. If they do not want to let the public enjoy a decent bottle at say 80$, well done. The house special pasta and mini meatballs, which were 5 total and a small amount of pasta cost 28$. Went in at 6.30 and the place stayed dead the entire time, not too surprising. Save your time and money, go to Joe`s Stone Crab.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

A nice spot, we had our New Year's Eve d ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

A nice spot, we had our New Year's Eve dinner here and the experience was great. The pasta was perfectly cooked as was the chicken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Excellent food!!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The pasta was outstanding. Wonderful sel ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The pasta was outstanding. Wonderful selection of complimentary wines and the service was first rate. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious, unfussy, authentic italian fo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Delicious, unfussy, authentic italian food. One of the best pizza's i have had in the us - the wood fire oven gave it such a light crispy crust. The restaurant had a nice vibe, great decor, our server was attentive and the drinks arrived quickly and were very tasty. A great pic for when you want a delicious meal that isnt going to take up all evening and be too formal and stuffy. Will absolutely return.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was terrible. Didn't take a d ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The waiter was terrible. Didn't take a drink order. Food was served cold. Had to ask multiple times for items usually provided at Italian restaurants, like pepper and parmesan. Food was greasy once it returned from getting heated up. Overhead waiters making fun of "cheap customers." Overall, terrible experience for $70. The only time I've regretted going out in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Amazing service and food. What a experi ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Amazing service and food. What a experience while visiting. Highly recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small place, nice experience

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Small place, nice experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

A very nice place located in the cosmopo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

A very nice place located in the cosmopolitan. The homemade pasta was the highlight of the meal. My wife a vegetarian , does not eat eggs, but gluten free pasta was available. It was OK, but not anywhere near the quality of the homemade pasta. This place is pricey and I guess that is too be expected of a Las Vegas location. Most notable was the pricey wine by the glass While the wine was good, it was not worth $16.00. Overall a decent meal. We picked it primarily for the location. I won back my bill and a few extra dollars at the dice tables.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Since I've been posted in Las Vegas for ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Since I've been posted in Las Vegas for the last two months I eat every meal out and this one is clearly the worst so far. The pasta was bland and chewy. The pizza was a unique blend of uncooked dough with charred edges floating in a pool of grease. And the service.... there are people dressed like waiters but after the initial visit they never reappear at your table. Save your money and your time -- go elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

We ordered the sausage and porcini pasta ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We ordered the sausage and porcini pasta as well as the duck ragu with black truffles.

The house-made pasta is very good, but the sauces accompanying the two dishes we ordered were extremely salty.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Food and service were excellent! We cel ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Food and service were excellent! We celebrated my Mom's birthday and they helped make it very special for her.

It was very cold in the front of the restaurant with vents blowing on our table - we kept our coats on the entire meal, there was not place to move us.

The noise level was a bit loud.

We loved the food and service so much that we ate a light dinner there the next night too.

Thank you!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

My wife and I were looking for something ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My wife and I were looking for something a little different at the Cosmopolitan Hotel to try while my daughter and boyfriend were visiting Las Vegas from NYC. We were so sorely disappointed by the service at this restaurant. I was simply embarrassed by how poorly the staff treated us. We sat down and it took almost fifteen minutes to have the waiter even take a drink order. After placing our order, the busboy literally dropped a basket of bread on our table. No big deal, we thought it must have slipped. While waiting for our meal, we asked for some more bread and the busboy gave us an attitude like this just wasn't a reasonable thing to ask for. Dinner took over an hour to come to the table. Although the food was good, the waiter only came to our table three times. Once for the drink order, once for the food order and finally to drop the bill on the table. When my daughter asked for a box for her leftovers, the server grabbed her plate and returned shortly and threw the leftover box on the table. He was obviously having a very bad day. I have never complained before, but made a point to stop by the hostess stand to let them know how disappointed we were. The hostess looked stunned and only stood there blinking at me. I was just perplexed by her reaction. When asked if there was someone else I should speak to, she told me she didn't know. I entertain clients in Las Vegas on average 4 nights a week and have never been so poorly treated. I would recommend dining next door at Beauty & Essex. The service there is exemplary and the food will not disappoint. I simply cannot say the same for D.O.C.G.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Way overpriced. $16 for a glass of wine? ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Way overpriced. $16 for a glass of wine? $63 for a $10 bottle of wine?

The pizza was average and the lasagna had no semblance to its Italian original. First time to a Connant restaurant...very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Some of the best Italian food I've ever ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Some of the best Italian food I've ever had. I had the pici with duck and truffles and I am still thinking about it three days later! My friend had cavatelli with sausage and was just as pleased. In addition to an outstanding menu, DOCG has a very well-curated wine list with excellent white and red selections by the glass. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.