About D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

A wine bar by acclaimed chef, Scott Conant, featuring pizza, pasta, an espresso bar, pastries, artisanal cheeses & chocolates, along with an exceptional selection of Italian wines. D.O.C.G. is named after a category of Italian wine called Denominazione di Origine Controllata e Garantita, or the highest level of Italian wine origin. The design here is at once modern and rustic with exposed brick and reclaimed wood.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily I 11AM - 4PM

Dinner: Daily I 6PM - 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7920

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/DOCG0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot and valet available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Department at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Mon 6:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Tue 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 6:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:00PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties of 13 or more.

D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas ›

fit for foodies (51)
good for groups (26)
notable wine list (25)
See All
special occasion (19)
romantic (18)
late-night find (14)
great for lunch (12)
hot spot (11)
vibrant bar scene (5)
neighborhood gem (3)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
872 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The food. Meatballs were amazing!

Dined 2 days ago

The food. Meatballs were amazing!

food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Nice place nothing special

Dined 3 days ago

Went for my birthday- service was fair. reservation was 730- relatively early- the place was not busy...our waiter was more interested in talking to other servers. The meats and cheese platter was EXCELLENT!!! Overall the experience was good- but the atmosphere was a bit laid back for the prices we paid for the meal....there was an attention to detail that was lacking and we just didnt feel like our patronage mattered. I am not going to include my contact info- because, there really isnt anything you can say that will change the encounter we had..I just thought you might want to pass on the info that beautiful decor and good food are not the only things that will leave a lasting impression. We saved all year to be able to come to vegas for my birthday weekend....to be treated like we didnt matter.

food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it! Food was excellent, the space ...

Dined 3 days ago

Loved it! Food was excellent, the space is comfy with a warm feeling. Will go back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very nice business dinner

Dined on May 17, 2016

While in Vegas for a conference I dined at DOCG. Good selections across the menu, attentive server, veal chop was excellent. Had a nice Chianti, priced OK. Located in a convention hotel the ambiance wasn't great but if you in Vegas you will get a high quality dining experience here.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Always a standard for business lunch.

Dined on May 13, 2016

Always a standard for business lunch.

food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Menu was limited and was expecting more. ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Menu was limited and was expecting more. Also, the 4 top seated on top of us used expletives to end each sentence. Would have liked a more intimate seating/experience.

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience1
service1

Awful. Food was cold. Service was rushed ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Awful. Food was cold. Service was rushed. Not recommended.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food & service was fab. Nicest prosseco ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Food & service was fab. Nicest prosseco I tried in Vegas!

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience4
service5

"Unfortunately" I'm Italian and I have h ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

"Unfortunately" I'm Italian and I have high expectations when it comes to Italian food. I'm sorry to say that the food was just average. Don't let the name (chef Conant) fool you. Just to mention one of the dishes I tasted: eggplant parmigiana. Probably the worse I ever had. This was an Olive Garden kind of Parmigiana. Service on the other hand was very attentive.

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

May 2016

Dined on May 9, 2016

Service was ok. Underwhelmed by menu. Didn't feel I got my money's worth.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, very vibrant

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

I had the pork chop and it was one of the best I've had. Very flavorful. The service was really good, though my waiter was also very busy. With the secondary help he had it worked very well and I wanted for nothing. I also had the warm mushroom salad and thought it was very well done as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

What a pleasant surprise, the food was f ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

What a pleasant surprise, the food was fabulous, our server was so pleasant and the Pinot noir was so smooth. We had the Bronzino and lobster/shrimp pasta both were tasty. Overall one of the best restaurants we dined at in Vegas.

food5
ambience5
service5

Had the spaghetti snd meatballs which wa ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Had the spaghetti snd meatballs which was excellent Great service not too expensive

food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Way too noisy. Mediocre food.

Dined on May 1, 2016

The food is okay, but nothing special. The service is fine, but not great. The place is just too loud to be able to have a conversation with any more than 2 people. I think we've gone to this restaurant for the last time.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Not What I Expected

Dined on April 30, 2016

I was in Vegas for a party with 5 other guys. We all were very excited for dinner at DOCG. I know Chef Scott Conant from the food network and I've been to the DOCG region of Italy and I thought it would be a great meal. It turns out the food was slightly above average, the portions weren't very big and I felt the meal was expensive for what we ended up eating. I would say the meal was good but I was really expecting better. The service at the restaurant was very good, both our waiter and the manager were very friendly and attentive.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4

Very solid and tasty more casual alterna ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Very solid and tasty more casual alternative though not like a QSR. Still handmade everything. Had the meatballs app - great. Fresh pasta and ragu. Pizza was really good and surprised us with quality and taste. Could not stop until it was gone. Reasonable price for the surrounding places.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service.

Dined on April 30, 2016

We told the waiter that we had a concert to attend and he was very fast and efficient.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Really good pasta

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

After seeing Scott Conant being the "pasta expert" on TV, we wanted to see if he lived up to the hype....and he did. The pasta dishes were all very good ( especially the duck ragu). Pasta was clearly house made and fresh, cooked perfectly. The sauce on the spaghetti was rather ordinary and I think there are more interesting things on the menu. We'd go back to try other variations, since we both had the same type of pasta.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Food was great

Dined on April 29, 2016

The food was delicious, and the prices weren't outrageous. The service left something to be desired - we felt a little forgotten about for a while, with the waiter not checking in or bringing a side dish we had ordered until we were almost finished with our main courses. Loved the atmosphere and look of the restaurant, and would definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visit to Vegas

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

We were in Vegas on vacation. I was not leaving without visiting a Scott Conant restaurant. I had the eggplant to start and Branzino for my main course. The Branzino was magnificent. The eggplant was just as good. The red sauce was amazing. I found myself wanting to lick he plate, but I remembered my manners. The service was top notch and very friendly beginning with the hostess. I fell in the love with hr decor. I was making mental notes as I am redecorating at home right now. It was a highlight to my trip. Can't wait to try another Conant restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very Noisy

Dined on April 24, 2016

Went for dinner on a Saturday night at the Cosmopolitan to D.O.C.G. It's located on the 3 rd level of the hotel the location isn't anything to rave about,very small restaurant for a Vegas hotel I thought. Food is Amazing. I had the crispy Artichokes as app and the Italian spiced fillet of beef for my main course which was cooked perfectly. The noise level was very loud not of music but of people talking , you had to almost yell to have a conversation. Overall good was amazing!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Cavatelli with Sausage and Porcini was ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Cavatelli with Sausage and Porcini was incredible!! Salted Caramel Budino will change your life!!

food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Good Food Slow Service

Dined on April 19, 2016

Enjoyed the food. Enjoyed the ambience. Received the wine, drinks and first course promptly; however, second course took 20 minutes between finishing first course and getting second course.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good dining experience

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

Nice place, great service and the food was excellent. However, the wines were way over priced.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

GREAT FOOD

Dined on April 15, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing and so was the service

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service1

The food was good and the interior was p ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

The food was good and the interior was pretty, but sadly those were the only positives for the evening. Two glasses of wine were returned because they tasted off. We asked the server for a couple more minutes to read the menu and he was gone more than 15 minutes. We had to ask for more bread, water refills, and ice. The prices were a bit inflated considering the portion size and quality. There was nothing amazing enough on the menu to make me want to go back and try again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Scott Conant met every expectation- orde ...

Dined on April 12, 2016

Scott Conant met every expectation- ordered the DOCG spaghetti and meatballs that absolutely melted in our mouths! Also loved the linguine with lobster and rock shrimp. Paired with amazing wines, every bite delivered robust flavors that left us licking our plates.

food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Disappointed. Bland and Waaaayyy overpriced!

Dined on April 9, 2016

I was looking forward to my first evening's dinner at the Cosmo at DCOG, especially after reading the review about the Chef. The food was bland and mediocre at best. I told my friend who joined me that any pasta dish he makes at home blows this out of the water! And not to mention expensive! I know it's Vegas and everything is this way it seems. But we didn't even order a bottle of wine and our bill was $130 for 2 small salads, 2 glasses of wine, 2 entrees and dessert. The portions were small (but the pasta was so rich that it was filling) and nothing stood out. Not even the dessert! The server said the chocolate chip cookies were amazing. I've had better cookies from Sam's bakery. No joke! I'd say skip this place if you're thinking about it. And to the chef and kitchen staff...step it up! Get some flavors in your food. Use some spices! My expectations were high and I was very disappointed.

food4
ambience4
service4

I agree with everyone else in saying tha ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

I agree with everyone else in saying that the Salted Caramel Budino was insanely good. It was also insanely sweet, but amazing.

food2
ambience2
service2
value3

The food was fair

vip
Dined on April 4, 2016

We expected more from this chef but I had to return my entree as it was very over cooked. On top of that the service was poor.

food5
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent food and service. . . But . . .

Dined on April 3, 2016

The quality and presentation of the food was excellent. The portions compared to the prices were small. The cheapest bottle of wine was $65. And that was for a Chianti of no great vintage or vintner. But what can you expect when it is located inside a major casino.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Good wine and list. Very disappointing f ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Good wine and list. Very disappointing food, though. My friend and I had the Sole entree, which was bland and not-as-represented on the menu. Won't likely return for food, unfortunately.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Solitude in the midst of craziness

Dined on April 2, 2016

This place feels like a neighborhood gem although in a hotel. Food seemed authentic. Service was great. Ambience cozy but not romantic so good for a business dinner. Brick interior, great decor. It is smaller than other LV restaurants thus the noise level substantially less and it does not feel like a pick up scene. Loved taking the glass elevator and then walking into a cool, great food and great ambience restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Italian Bistro style cooking

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

2 Fish entrees, Swordfish and Dover sole were nicely prepared and very tasty.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

You can't go wrong.

Dined on March 26, 2016

There is nothing memorable about the restaurant. The food was good but not great. Sometimes good is alright. No complaints. I wouldn't object if someone in our group want to go there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Good not great

Dined on March 26, 2016

The food was unique and tasty, but it was not spectacular. I feel like the server did not present or explain the menu too well, though. I had the fried snapper, and inquired about how the snapper would be presented.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great place in a great hotel

Dined on March 25, 2016

Excellent food, albeit portions on the small side for the price

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Kept going back..!!!

Dined on March 24, 2016

Went to DOCG on a recommendation and went back 3 x on a 3 night stay at the Cos...Exciting complexity in a simple frame.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely delicious

Dined on March 17, 2016

Arrived 15 minutes early and was immediately seated. Waiter arrived with menus and water. Started with a spiced pear martini very yummy glass rimmed with graham cracker crumbs which added to the flavors. Had a phenomenal Pinot Grigio with dinner. I ordered a tomato burratta salad and my friend ordered casear salad. Both were wonderful. The yellow tomatoes were a nice addition. The burratta was smooth creamy and delicate. My friend ordered the Ricotta Ravolini which she said was excellent. The dish was very light and creamy. My spaghetti and meatballs were some of the best I have ever had. The sauce was amazing and the meatball though little were very flavorful and moist. The bill was surprising low considering we each had 2 drinks and the salads to start. Definitely a place to return to.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Casual Dinner

Dined on March 13, 2016

We wanted a casual dinner for our first night in Las Vegas and this fit the bill. This Italian restaurant is located in the Cosmopolitan and has a nice ambiance with a great looking bar. We had intended to order pizza but choose pasta dishes instead and were not disappointed. My husband had a pasta dish with porcini mushrooms and I had a ravioli dish. The pasta was light and flavorful and portions while not large were satisfying. Wine was excellent.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.