About D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

A wine bar by acclaimed chef, Scott Conant, featuring pizza, pasta, an espresso bar, pastries, artisanal cheeses & chocolates, along with an exceptional selection of Italian wines. D.O.C.G. is named after a category of Italian wine called Denominazione di Origine Controllata e Garantita, or the highest level of Italian wine origin. The design here is at once modern and rustic with exposed brick and reclaimed wood.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Social Hour daily 5PM - 7PM

Dinner: Daily 530PM - 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7920

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/DOCG0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot and valet available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Department at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

Restaurant Photos

Cappacinno Mouse
Salami Board
Spiced Pear Martini
Housemade Italian Mini Meatballs
Lobster, Lobster, Lobster
Pollackfilet
Broccoli Rabe
Lentils And Tomatoes
Padrino Sandwich
Chicken And Arugula Salad
Potato Chips
strozzapreti
Bread Sticks
Roasted Asparagus
Mushroom Pizza
Roasted Bone Marrow
Absolut Vodka Martini
Olive Oil And Balsamic Vinegar
Bourbon Bliss
Feudi Di San Gregorio - Rubrato Aglianico 2008
Grilled Asparagus
Bread Basket
Aglianico "Rubrato", Feudi Di San Gregorio 2008
Pici, Braised Duck Sauce & Black Truffles
Hendricks Martini
Clams Al Forno
Beef Carpaccio
Lardo Wrapped Prawns W/Rosemary Lentils
Tiramisu
Colorado Lamb T-Bone
Margarita Pizza
Cavatelli Sausage & Porcini Mushrooms
Parmesan Mashed Potatoes
Panzanella With White Peaches And Burrata
Spinach Gnudi
Salted Caramel Budino

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Mon 6:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Tue 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 6:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu 6:00PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Fri - Sat 6:00PM - 6:30PM 10:00PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

We do offer Private dining options for parties of 13 or more.

D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas ›

Fit for Foodies (39)
Good for Groups (24)
Notable Wine List (21)
See All
Special Occasion (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Romantic (14)
Late-night Find (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great for Lunch (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Authentic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Casual (2)
Cozy (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Family Style (1)
Fun (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
Newest
947 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It just wasn't that good. Bread basket a ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

It just wasn't that good. Bread basket arrived with cold bread drenched in oil. We ate around the soft pieces. The cheese and meat plate ($28) was enormous. The two of us gorged on a variety of items on the plate (none of which were explained to us), and were full enough then to just split a pasta dish. It was okay, but not amazing. We left full but confused as to why this place was so highly rated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

great, but too expensive for a personal ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined 4 days ago

great, but too expensive for a personal dinner. Better for a business dinner.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

This was the second time both my boyfrie ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This was the second time both my boyfriend and I have been here, once again blown away on how delicious the food was, the wine was amazing! Our waitress was the sweetest and so helpful! Love her love this place, definitely coming back!

The bread was also amazing

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was excellent. We will defin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Everything was excellent. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Fun, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wine list is extensive though the price ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Wine list is extensive though the price for a bottle tends to be on the high side (but what else would you expect in Vegas?) It can be hard to hear the conversation in your group if there are others seated near you. Ambience is nice and not pretentious. Food is good. We've been happy every time we've been there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Loved our experience! Thank you for maki ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Loved our experience! Thank you for making my

Husbands day special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Arrogant waiter that couldn't be others ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Arrogant waiter that couldn't be others with our group of 4. Food was ok - but overpriced for mediocre Italian

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Short ribs were not seasoned well and it ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Short ribs were not seasoned well and it was too dark to read the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Good for drinks and happy hour. Short li ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Good for drinks and happy hour. Short list for wine by the glasses tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Caesar salad was very good but the pizza ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Caesar salad was very good but the pizza was a bit disappointing. Service was spotty; had to ask for wAter refills twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Excellent food and service

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was disappointed with my dining experi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

I was disappointed with my dining experience at D.O.C.G. My wife and I just visited Vegas and specifically chose this restaurant as one of our dining locations. First, the restaurant is somewhat small and offers zero opportunity for an intimate dining experience. Everything you say will be heard by your neighboring table since you're seated so close to other patrons. Second, the menu is overpriced!! The cheapest glass of red wine is $15!!! My wife ordered a glass of Chardonnay and had to send it back due to it tasting off/flat. We ended up only ordering the Meat and Cheese platter for Two (which was mediocre at best) then left. Finally and on a brighter note, the service was friendly and attentive. The decor was modern and the lighting was appropriately balanced. Unfortunately, the things that mattered the most fell way short of the mark to make us want to return to this restaurant during another visit to Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Four of us went here for dinner and drin ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Four of us went here for dinner and drinks. We all had different dishes and everyone said theirs was excellent. I had the meatballs, sauce and garlic bread. Easily the best meatballs I've ever had. But the food is not the best part. There are lots of expensive meals in Las Vegas that aren't half as good as what we had here. This is a great value and DOCG is now my number one favorite restaurant at The Cosmopolitan. It has a small dining room and from our table we could see the wood fired oven and the staff making pizzas. Great, authentic Italian food here. We've eaten at 2 of chef Scott Contant's other restaurants (Scarpetta LV & Miami ) and of the three I like the food here best. Ambiance wise, the Scarpettas are both nicer, but to be fair, this is a wine bar and probably shouldn't be compared 1 on 1. But food wise I think it definitely stands up to them and value wise I think it's way out front.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Another great restaurant by the inimitab ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Another great restaurant by the inimitable Scott Conant. Everything was terrific but have to recommend the pasta with duck and wild mushroom ragout. Great wines and excellent service.

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best dinner we had out of the 4 days we ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Best dinner we had out of the 4 days we had on our Vegas trip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Great food, great service. Cute little p ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great food, great service. Cute little place in the Cosmopolitan next to Scarpetta. It had an updated, more modern flare to the the restaurant. The menu had a lot of great options. I got the Pici pasta with duck and truffles and it was amazing! Highly recommend this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pizza was nothing special just average w ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Pizza was nothing special just average wood oven pizza. Got a meat and cheese platter it was good came with 2 little pieces of bread and tons of meat and cheese. Had to ask 3 times for more bread and each time theyd bring one little piece. Its bread not gold!! Very average restaurant at a top notch hotel...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Everything was delicious

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Everything was delicious

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything we ordered was amazing - serv ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Everything we ordered was amazing - service was perfect and timed very well. Fantastic dinner and will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food! Loved the cavatelli and wild ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food! Loved the cavatelli and wild mushrooms side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The somlier and manager were excellent h ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The somlier and manager were excellent hosts. Food was delicious and service was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Its Vegas, but the food from pizza to pa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Its Vegas, but the food from pizza to pasta to a veal chop special, was for us as good as it gets.

Ambiance was good, but very noisy at the end as it was full to the brim as we left at 9:30 on a Monday night

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and awesome staff!! Really en ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great food and awesome staff!! Really enjoyed the wines and casual atmosphere!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

D.O.C.G. is a more casual version of Sco ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

D.O.C.G. is a more casual version of Scott's other Italian restaraunt, Scarpetta. D.O.C.G. has a variety of dishes and all are excellent. Best pasta dishes anywhere. Wine list is excellent and the Sommelier was extremely knowledgable and did not push the more expensive wines only, but rather helped the table select a wine based on desired taste profile. The braised duck pasta is probably one of the best dishes on the planet. I go to D.O.C.G. almost every time I am in Vegas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely beautiful! We went to celebra ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Absolutely beautiful! We went to celebrate my husband's birthday and anniversary which is was a little disappointed that they do not do anything to acknowledge it even though it was in my reservation and I even told the server, but whatever. We had the bruschetta appetizer which was phenomenal and the sausage pasta appetizer which was alright, not a favorite. Now for dinner we had the best pork chop EVER! The porch chop saltibucca was AMAZING! We would we return again when in Las Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

A delightful delicious dining escape!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

A delightful delicious dining escape!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and great food. I realize ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great service and great food. I realize we're in Las Vegas but wine prices high. Least expensive bottle of wine cost more than my flight to Vegas! :)

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Had drinks and a appetizer at the bar pe ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Had drinks and a appetizer at the bar perfect amount before big dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Eugene was very attentive. Our food took ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Eugene was very attentive. Our food took awhile but we didn't mind- nice to have a break between salad and entree. Manager was attentive and brought food over. Overall a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Too expensive. It was myself and 14 yea ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Too expensive. It was myself and 14 year old daughter - we had 2 appetizers, shared a main course and desert and 2 glasses of wine - and it was $180.00 with tip -- too expensive for eating at a cramped table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

You can't go wrong here. Highly recomme ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

You can't go wrong here. Highly recommend the pici, or the meatball appetizer. Looking for something simply? try one of the pizzas,. How about fresh pasta, go with the spaghetti, sauce is light and fresh. Service was great, slightly loud, but that seems to be usually for Vegas restaurants. Always one of our go tos when in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I read a magazine article representing t ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I read a magazine article representing this restaurant as good food at a good value. The prices were not great and neither was the food. We both ordered pasta dishes. I was told the pizza is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Welcoming atmosphere, excellent food, re ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Welcoming atmosphere, excellent food, remarkable service!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too dark to see food

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Too dark to see food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3

It was very noisy that night they had a ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

It was very noisy that night they had a party sitting next to us but the food was good as usual

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Food was very good. Secondi deceptively ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Food was very good. Secondi deceptively plentiful. Fritto misto delicious. Felt a bit rushed since server was too frequently by the table and food came out fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

My fave restaurant in Vegas . Dining at ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

My fave restaurant in Vegas . Dining at the bar is quick and easy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was good, but I did exp ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Food and service was good, but I did expect at least recognition that it was our anniversary but no comp not even a mention by host or server. We could have gone anywhere for our big day, next time we will go somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Loved the food, enjoyed the service. Wil ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Loved the food, enjoyed the service. Will be back for sure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I have been a fan of Scott Conant for a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I have been a fan of Scott Conant for a while and wanted to try his restaurant for my birthday. My friend brought a bottle of champagne and they charged a $35 corkage fee - wow! My Caesar salad was fine, my spaghetti was very thick, doughy, and al dente, but the dessert with the salted caramel and custard was the star of the show. Glad I went here instead of Scarpetta to get my Scott Conant fix.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.