Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Rose. Rabbit. Lie. at The Cosmopolitan of Las VegasRose. Rabbit. Lie. at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
(1029)
$$$$
American | The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, The Strip
Booked 25 times today
Estiatorio Milos - The Cosmopolitan of Las VegasEstiatorio Milos - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
(2324)
$$$$
Greek | The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, The Strip
Booked 62 times today
Holsteins - The Cosmopolitan of Las VegasHolsteins - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
(696)
$$$$
American | The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, The Strip
Booked 6 times today
Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino - Corporate OfficeCosmopolitan Resort & Casino - Corporate Office
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
American | The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, The Strip
Scarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las VegasScarpetta - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
(1928)
$$$$
Italian | The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, The Strip
Booked 38 times today
Overlook Grill - The Cosmopolitan of Las VegasOverlook Grill - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
(103)
$$$$
American | The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, The Strip
Booked 6 times today
China Poblano - The Cosmopolitan of Las VegasChina Poblano - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
(1281)
$$$$
Chinese | The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, The Strip
Booked 38 times today
Wicked Spoon Buffet - The Cosmopolitan of Las VegasWicked Spoon Buffet - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
American | The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, The Strip
Blue Ribbon Las VegasBlue Ribbon Las Vegas
(799)
$$$$
Contemporary American | The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, The Strip
Booked 39 times today
The Henry - The Cosmopolitan of Las VegasThe Henry - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
(408)
$$$$
American | The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, The Strip
Booked 15 times today
STK - The Cosmopolitan of Las VegasSTK - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
(2584)
$$$$
Steakhouse | The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, The Strip
Booked 121 times today
Jaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las VegasJaleo - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
(2594)
$$$$
Spanish | The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, The Strip
Booked 51 times today
Momofuku Las VegasMomofuku Las Vegas
(333)
$$$$
American | The Strip, The Strip
Booked 138 times today
Mon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining RoomMon Ami Gabi - Las Vegas - Main Dining Room
(14154)
$$$$
French | Paris Hotel and Casino, The Strip
Booked 211 times today
CarboneCarbone
(640)
$$$$
Italian | Las Vegas, The Strip
Booked 53 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Permanently Closed - D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant

This restaurant is permanently closed. A wine bar by acclaimed chef, Scott Conant, featuring pizza, pasta, an espresso bar, pastries, artisanal cheeses & chocolates, along with an exceptional selection of Italian wines. D.O.C.G. is named after a category of Italian wine called Denominazione di Origine Controllata e Garantita, or the highest level of Italian wine origin. The design here is at once modern and rustic with exposed brick and reclaimed wood.

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Social Hour daily 5PM - 7PM

Dinner: Daily 530PM - 11PM

Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7920

Website:
http://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/pdf/menu/DOCG0512.pdf

Parking Details:
Private lot and valet available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Private Party Facilities:
We do offer Private dining options for parties of 13 or more.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Group Sales: (877) 516-9901

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
For special event inquiries and large party requests please contact Kelli Binette at 702-698-7973 or The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Restaurant Sales Department at 877-551-7776 or 702-698-6880.

D.O.C.G. Enoteca by Scott Conant - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (15)
Good for Groups (12)
Fit for Foodies (9)
See All
Casual (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Authentic (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Business Meals (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Fun (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Romantic (5)
Cozy (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Family Style (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tapas (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1141 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The scallops were extremely salty and the server said it comes that way. Why would a restaurant put something that salty on the menu?! It's like they're invested in a salt company

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 8, 2017

She service at the bar was great. Food was very good - the caramel dessert was awesome !!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Great food! We all split appetizers because we wanted to taste more. Service was fantastic and we absolutely enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Food is fairly authentic Italian but ambiance is more american

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 5, 2017

They rushed us through the meal ..didn't like it .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 5, 2017

The food was exceptional. Really authentic Italian. I loved it!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Best Italian food I've ever eaten! Great atmosphere and food! Great service too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Exotic twist on standard Italian dishes that were outstanding! The Lasagna is a must!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

very good italian for a special evening out with the lady. All the food was great authentic tasting will go back again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Our food and service was exceptional. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal & service and will return!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Great! Food was delicious! Try the meatballs!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Enjoyed dinner with colleagues. Good range of Italian food & beverages. Service was quick and attentive (perhaps a tad too attentive). Recommend staff bringing it down a notch and allow diners to enjoy meal without taking plates away so quickly. Otherwise 3 stars overall.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Dined at DOCG son Saturday for my husband's birthday. Beautiful restaurant, however the tables are a little too close. Food was good, service was very slow. I'm all for enjoying your meal, but the noise level was very loud and was difficult to enjoy conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We came here because of the good reviews. What a disappointment. We did not enjoy dinner here. It was very noisy. The server was good but we felt rushed during our dinner. We had two appetizers, eggplant parmigiana and the grilled octopus. They were nothing special. We also shared the flatbread with arugula and ham. This was thick like pizza crust and also underwhelming. The whole experience was just not very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The social hour here is PHENOMENAL! We ordered everything from the menu, literally. Drinks on point- get the Roman Goddess. The pici is like pillows in your mouth.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Unfortunately the service was sub par for the price. And it was too noisy. Especially at night with the front of the place open to the main dining area.

Our server was a little too helpful and kept interrupting our conversation every 5-7 minutes to see if we were ready to order. We felt very rushed.

The food was pretty good. My major complaint was the price of the Wines. Especially for the ambiance of the place.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was delicious. Very good & prompt service. Would happily dine here again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

DOCG pizza is to die for! My husband loved the pork chop as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Fantastic fresh pasta. Friendly staff. Casual but nice ambience. Good value for Las Vegas strip hotel.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Muy buena la pasta con camarones y langosta!!!
Sugerencia: La langosta y los camarones deberian estar en trozos mas grandes para mejor sabor.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Birthday celebration very nice!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We had early evening reservations and the restaurant was relatively quiet. Every employee was courteous and engaging and we were made to feel special. The food was fabulous, prepared perfectly and delivered without delay. We celebrated our wedding anniversary that evening and the attentive staff complimented the wonderful food. We plan on returning here in the near future as our experience was so memorable.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Reasonably priced, great service, and amazing food!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Best Italian food on this side of the pond! Gina, the chef, is incredibly skilled and has authentic understanding of italian cuisine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Delicious food! Felt a little rushed as they were constantly taking our drinks and bread away even when we were not finished and they brought the check before we were even done with the food ... but other than that - it was a great atmosphere, great waiter, food was amazing. Would go back for sure!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great meal! The whole dinner was great. Service, drinks ambience and especially the food. Would definitely go back and take guests visiting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great Italian food with flare! Service was top notch and food arrives quickly. We both had pasta dishes, Cavetti with sausage and spaghetti with mini meatballs and rustic sauce. Too die for!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 27, 2017

I had a good time. Service was great, but it was over priced. Very pretty place, but I won't return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Decent food. Not great for a date. But, very good fit for hanging out with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Was disappointed as food was mediocre. Bread was cold and unappealing. Desserts were also not the best. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Worst restaurant meal I've had in a long time. I ordered the short rib lasagne & my husband and my friend both ordered the pici. The top of my lasagna was very hard like a bone. I'm not sure if it was a hard lasagna noodle or what. The short rib sauce was extremely salty & inedible. My friend asked my husband if he thought his pici was too salty. I hadn't shared my thoughts about my own meal. I was extremely disappointed because I chose this restaurant.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We felt like this was an OK Italian place, but it won't rock your world. The sommelier was helpful in selecting wine. The atmosphere was a bit chaotic, but it's Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

As always the food was top notch, but we did have an extended wait between appetizer and entree. It's a bit loud, but the food and wine are excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I highly recommended the Pici dish to the entire group as I use to dine there frequently when the restaurant first opened. The truffle oil made the dish absolutely delecicious. Unfortunately, this is no longer the case. The truffle oil was barely noticeable if at all. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 10, 2017

While the food tasted good it was not a great value and the menu was not descriptive about what you were ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Duck pasta was amazing! Dessert was delicious. Loved the atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great restaurant. Dominique and staff were great and the food was amazing. Great ambiance and location inside cosmopolitan . We will definitely be back when we're are in town. Thank you for a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

For being a rather small place and designed more as wine bar than as a full blown restaurant, we were very impressed with the food. The atmosphere was nice, and was pretty quiet which I like because my friends and I like to talk. Overall, DOCG was casual with just enough sophistication that it fits well in the Cosmo. Very good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We absolutely loved this restaurant. The server suggested the seafood pasta and I'm VERY HAPPY he did! It was the best I've ever had!! I will go back on my next Vegas trip.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.