About do Restaurant at the View

955 W Marietta Street
Atlanta, GA 30318
View Larger Map

do [dough]is a one of a kind restaurant that has successfully married science with sustenance and sustainability by creating an experience that activates all of your senses. The largely paperless restaurant uses iPad technology that allows guests to order from the menu, call for valet and change the music while they marvel in the brilliant video graphics that cover the space. We"re doing PIZZA musically inspired! ARE YOU READY?

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Thank you for choosing do Restaurant at The View We apologize for the inconvenience. Our hours are Dinner: Thursday: 5:30pm - 1:00am, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 2:00am

Cross Street:
Joseph E Lowery

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 541-9060

Website:
http://www.doattheview.com/

Parking Details:
Guests may valet or park in Lot #9

Private Party Facilities:
We have a beautiful private dining room on the top level of the restaurant. The entire restaurant can be booked for special events Sunday - Wednesday.

Private Party Contact:
Stephanie Thomas: 4045419060x

Additional:
Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

  • Brownie - do Restaurant at the View, Atlanta, GA
  • Crab And Sausage Pizza - do Restaurant at the View, Atlanta, GA
  • Garlic Cheese Balls - do Restaurant at the View, Atlanta, GA
  • Symphony - do Restaurant at the View, Atlanta, GA
  • Ensemble - do Restaurant at the View, Atlanta, GA
  • chorus  - do Restaurant at the View, Atlanta, GA
  • Doprese Salad - do Restaurant at the View, Atlanta, GA
Brownie - do Restaurant at the View, Atlanta, GA
Crab And Sausage Pizza - do Restaurant at the View, Atlanta, GA
Garlic Cheese Balls - do Restaurant at the View, Atlanta, GA
Symphony - do Restaurant at the View, Atlanta, GA
Ensemble - do Restaurant at the View, Atlanta, GA
chorus  - do Restaurant at the View, Atlanta, GA
Doprese Salad - do Restaurant at the View, Atlanta, GA

do Restaurant at the View Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (12)
Special Occasion (8)
Hot Spot (7)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Live Music (7)
Casual (7)
Fun (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Romantic (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Private Room (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Dancing (3)
Cozy (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Scenic View (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Healthy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Family Style (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Business Meals (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Historic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
411 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

"do" is a place I would recommend for a ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 19, 2016

"do" is a place I would recommend for a group of females looking to grab a small plate & a few drinks before a night out. Parking was pretty inconvenient - you are basically forced to valet your car unless you want to self park two blocks away. The inside is fun - cool video loops on the wall & modern music playing. Seating is pretty average unless you are outside on the balcony "the view" Food is well below average. Drink menu is weak - all the special cocktails are full of sugar & juice. Pasta dishes are overpriced & you can get way better pizza around the city for less money. Ordering from the ipad is fun until you want something they don't have on there. Service was good. I tipped 20% but I will never go back.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Nice Hidden Gem with Great Drinks & Food ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Nice Hidden Gem with Great Drinks & Food

Great after work spot.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went on a Thursday night. It's best to r ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Went on a Thursday night. It's best to reserve your table with the restaurant directly otherwise they stick you upstairs away from all the fun. I made my reservations the Thursday prior btw via OpenTable and ended up upstairs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

My experience was great! They called to ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My experience was great! They called to confirm my reservation and sent a text advising mr table was almost ready an hour prior to my reservation. We had an early dinner reservation. Our table was upstairs. It was a very nice private type setting with music and videos playing. The staff was very friendly. I will be coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best place in town for food ,drinks,soci ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Best place in town for food ,drinks,social gathering's ,date night or group ,if you go by yourself you will meet new people due to interactive seating ,live music cover song's by Quinn & The jokebox ,easy parking & Grown & Sexy fun,fun,fun!!!

"do" will not disappoint !!!

Tags: Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Dancing, Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Great Beer, Vegan, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Casual, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, People Watching, Happy Hour, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Live Music, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Open Kitchen, Spicy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's was a nice put the was nasty salad ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It's was a nice put the was nasty salad was not fresh and everyone at my table food came out cold also you should get a DJ

Tags: Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value5

Unique ambiance

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Unique ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always enjoy Do at the View's Thursday ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2016

I always enjoy Do at the View's Thursday entertainment, food, drinks, and service. Do's iPad ordering of everything is also fun and unique.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Fun, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Besides them adding gratuity to a party ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Besides them adding gratuity to a party of 4, it was a great place. Our server was amazing as well, she took good care of us. *Note to business, by you adding gratuity you are limiting what I think ur waiter deserve. I will give her what I think she deserves and it will be based off the service that I had.

Sincerely,

Customer Care Manager

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I love this place! Very different and un ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 11, 2016

I love this place! Very different and unique with a little hip vibe. Great Customer Service, even the bartender greeted us as we walked in. The alcoholic beverages was the real deal, I had to ask for more juice. We didn't get to experience the roof top but will be back for sure to experience. Valet guys even asked about our experience. They are on point. I enjoyed myself.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Kermit Quinn phenomenal live singing wit ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Kermit Quinn phenomenal live singing with Do-Restaurants state of the art technology and atmosphere together is unbeatable, it's like your in the front row of a live major concert or even better you feel like your in you favorite music Video.

Tony Tuggle

Owner Mack Pack

Ceo DND Lifestyle

DeeVaz N Diamondz

DA'MAN N DIAMONDZ

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Quick Bite, Live Music, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great experience.

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 2, 2016

It was a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The iPad concept was great but not execu ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The iPad concept was great but not executed well. Service was less than desirable. I guess since you do everything on your own servers don't feel they need to be attentive.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

do at the View is a great dining and liv ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 25, 2016

do at the View is a great dining and live entertainment spot when you and your guest are not slotted for a cut-off because the restaurant has pre double-seated your table. I think it was management's idea that if the hostess called me in advance to instruct me that we would only have our table until 11 p.m. that it would be acceptable. In a word, tacky. You do not announce to a table of women that they need to get up. I have never had that happen at any restaurant nor music venue. We would have liked to have seen the band's second set but there was no alternative seating for that. Even more disturbing, we were the only ones told to get up. Ironic after the owner's personal introduction, welcome, and round of shots for the table. Not only is this my second time bringing first-time guests to do, I also recommended it for a private upstairs rental to a colleague who booked it site-unseen for a party next month. I would have never done that had I received this treatment previously.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Live Music, Casual, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

Had a great time, I surprised my friend ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Had a great time, I surprised my friend for her birthday and she and the other ladies were impressed with the ambience

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our date night was great! Our reservati ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our date night was great! Our reservation was for 5:30pm, before the night crowd comes in. It was quiet and nice to be able to talk without seeming to yell. Not sure about the after 8 crowd. Started getting busy as we left at 8.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my 2nd time at Do and it won't ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2016

This was my 2nd time at Do and it won't be my last. I had friends in town and I figured why not take them somewhere with great music and good food. They thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Quinn & the Jukebox were amazing as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Adam is the best waiter hands down!!!! H ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Adam is the best waiter hands down!!!! His energy is AMAZING!!!! Great food & cocktails! The live band on Thursday night is the best!!! You will absolutely love this place!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place especially on Thursdays ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Love this place especially on Thursdays with the live band.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very nice place. Went for my birthday e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Very nice place. Went for my birthday enjoyed every moment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious Love the technology ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was delicious

Love the technology of the ambiance, the food selection and concept.

Great music.

Service was good considering Thursday night has live music and the restaurant was packed.

I do wish they served champagne by the glass.

I think the owners concept is forward thinking and fun.

Thursday nights tends to cater to a younger crowd. I was there for my 60th birthday and still had a fantastic time.

I have eaten there before and will recommend to others and be back!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and atmosphere. Ambiance and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. Ambiance and decor is perfect for the young hip Atl professional.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Do is one of my fav places to eat at! I ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Do is one of my fav places to eat at! I love the food and the band on Thursday nights. I had an awesome time when I went last week!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I always fully enjoy myself at Do! The s ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2016

I always fully enjoy myself at Do! The service is A1, the vibe is just right and the food and drinks are AMAZING!! I look forward to going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was very loud. The music was great th ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 17, 2016

It was very loud. The music was great though. Good bar spot, urban professional crowd

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Super fun night. Love the live music! ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Super fun night. Love the live music! Wish they could add more live music nights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We went on a Thursday night and ordered ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2016

We went on a Thursday night and ordered drinks, the mushroom appetizer and the banana pudding. All were good. The banana pudding was phenomenal though. I could go back just for that. The live music comes on at 10. That's when the crowd gets pumped. He sings a mix of r&b and some upbeat music but mostly r&b. I would totally go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I love this place!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 5, 2016

I love Do. The ambiance is great and so is the food! I always have a great time when I visit and I enjoy the vibe. Thursday nights are awesome with Quinn and the Jukebox! This is definitely one spot that is my all time favorite!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Surprise find, priced right

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2016

We were headed for a show at Actor's Express and googled area restaurants. We wanted a light bite and pizza sounded fine so we gave it a chance. Just steps from the King Plow Center, tho you must valet park. Inside we found a clubby atmosphere with very low white couches around low tables or large round tables seating six or eight people on normal chairs. We chose the table although it was a little weird to just be two people with so much room and were handed an IPad. None of the young servers seemed to think we could handle the electronic menu and ordering process so they kept coming over to ask if we needed help. We didn't, it was very simple. Ordered a salad and their signature pizza with a garlic cream sauce and baby grilled shrimp on top. Both were very nicely done. Liked the taste of the crust with a bit of crunch on top and tender inside and the garlic was subtle. The raspberry balsamic dressing was the only flop, it tasted like candy and had an alarming color, so choose something else to top the salad. Roamed around after eating and found an inviting glassed in room on the upper floor and a small deck overlooking the area. I can see how this might be a very happening place as darkness falls and beyond.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

Cool place to meet up

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2016

The ambiance was wonderful, nice view from the upstairs, excellent seating area and good lighting for pics. There weren't any wipes for the iPads so i suggest u bring ur own if that's important to you. The service was weak. The server delivered the food and nothing more. At one point, I accidentally hit the service button and he was clearly annoyed when i apologized for the error. Some items ordered weren't on the menu and we weren't informed until after the order was placed, which was disappointing. I had the jazz pizza and it was ok. For dessert, I had the Encore and it was tasty, but not special. I'd return there with a group for the ambiance and drinks, but the food alone wouldn't warrant a return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Do is a fun place! Good food, good music ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2016

Do is a fun place! Good food, good music, and a cool concept. Love the iPads!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always have a good time at Do!!!! Never ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Always have a good time at Do!!!! Never disappointed. If you haven't experience Thursday night then you don't know what you missing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My spot

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2016

This is a nice spot. We always have a good time. Food was excellent

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun place to try!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 23, 2016

A digital experience in dining that is fun and easy to navigate. Our server was great and was attentive to us even though he didn't have to be because of their iPad menus. Love the video walls and the bar! Menu isn't extensive but the food was good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

New to Atlanta and very disappointed!!!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 23, 2016

not a place for a romantic date this place was not worth they hype i was so disappointed on this restaurant. Guess it was a bad night

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Fantastic!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2016

Do at the View's pizza, pasta, drinks, and salads are great. The service and entertainment is always good, too.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere and the food was great

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2016

The atmosphere and the food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My food, service, and the ambiance of Do ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 10, 2016

My food, service, and the ambiance of Do at the View was great. The only inconvenience I had was parking. I seen no Valet on duty as advertised and I had to walk down a dark street to park in another lot advertised as ""Lot 9" by the restaurant. Otherwise, the concept and experience of the restaurant is Unique and Energetic. Not to mention great Food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Late Night Birthday dining

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2016

Although we had a difficult time securing parking the overall experience was pretty cool. My drink was so so, however, my pizza was pretty good. The music and ambiance were awesome...

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.