Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

The OptimistThe Optimist
(3710)
$$$$
Seafood | West Midtown, Atlanta
Booked 51 times today
Cooks & SoldiersCooks & Soldiers
(1236)
$$$$
Basque | West Midtown, Atlanta
Booked 76 times today
JCT Kitchen and BarJCT Kitchen and Bar
(4118)
$$$$
American | West Midtown, Atlanta
Booked 70 times today
MarcelMarcel
(474)
$$$$
Steakhouse | West Midtown, Atlanta
Booked 31 times today
Miller UnionMiller Union
(2408)
$$$$
American | West Midtown, Atlanta
Booked 53 times today
DonettoDonetto
(67)
$$$$
Italian | West Midtown, Atlanta
Booked 49 times today
O-Ku - AtlantaO-Ku - Atlanta
(393)
$$$$
Asian | Midtown, Atlanta
Booked 32 times today
BOCADOBOCADO
(1430)
$$$$
Contemporary American | West Midtown, Atlanta
Booked 37 times today
Eight Sushi LoungeEight Sushi Lounge
(373)
$$$$
Sushi | Midtown, Atlanta
Booked 34 times today
Le FatLe Fat
(433)
$$$$
Vietnamese | West Midtown, Atlanta
Booked 47 times today
One Rooster Mongolian GrillOne Rooster Mongolian Grill
(5)
$$$$
American | West Midtown, Atlanta
Booked 1 time today
ZEN on TenZEN on Ten
(76)
$$$$
Thai | West Midtown, Atlanta
Booked 1 time today
South City Kitchen MidtownSouth City Kitchen Midtown
(4213)
$$$$
Southern | Midtown, Atlanta
Booked 62 times today
TWO urban licksTWO urban licks
(7434)
$$$$
American | Virginia Highland, Atlanta
Booked 154 times today
Old Lady GangOld Lady Gang
(721)
$$$$
Southern | Downtown, Atlanta
Booked 125 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi

About Permanently Closed - do Restaurant at the View

This restaurant is permanently closed. do [dough]is a one of a kind restaurant that has successfully married science with sustenance and sustainability by creating an experience that activates all of your senses. The largely paperless restaurant uses iPad technology that allows guests to order from the menu, call for valet and change the music while they marvel in the brilliant video graphics that cover the space. We"re doing PIZZA musically inspired! ARE YOU READY?

955 W Marietta Street
Atlanta, GA 30318
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Thank you for choosing do Restaurant at The View We apologize for the inconvenience. Our hours are Dinner: Thursday: 5:30pm - 1:00am, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 2:00am

Cross Street:
Joseph E Lowery

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 541-9060

Website:
http://www.doattheview.com/

Parking Details:
Guests may valet or park in Lot #9

Private Party Facilities:
We have a beautiful private dining room on the top level of the restaurant. The entire restaurant can be booked for special events Sunday - Wednesday.

Private Party Contact:
Stephanie Thomas: (404) 541-9060

Additional:
Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access

do Restaurant at the View - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.3

ambience

4.7

value

4.6

Noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
See All
Fun (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Casual (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Scenic View (1)
Business Meals (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort by
S
487 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great place and a fun atmosphere. The drinks are a bit pricey and it took us a while to ger our silverware. Ordering on the ipad menu is great.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

This place is amazing on Thursday nights. The live band is awesome!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Service was really slow but the aesthetics are great and music was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Great atmosphere! Food and drinks were good. Excellent service! Overall: Great Experience!

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great food and service. Will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The Maestro Pizza is amazing. Quinn & Jukebox are great to see on Thursday. Definitely a good time.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

It was a good experience. They have Apple tablets for a menu. They need more than one per table if you have a large group. The service was a bit slow and we had to ask a few times about the why some received drinks and others did not...after a good min of time had passed. We went for a ladies a ladies night out... 6 ppl. The pizza was great. It was our first time. Host keep checking on us to make sure we're we're ok.... I would go again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

It was a great experience. The food and service was top notch. I'll definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Sexy and chic spot! Great service ! The ambiance is perfect!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great Beer, Casual, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Great Service, Great Location, Great Music!!! Love this place!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fun, Casual, Live Music, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Good service, everyone willing to assist.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2017

It was very impressive. The use of the I-pads for ordering any and everything is quite unique and a great trendsetter.

Tags: Kid-friendly, People Watching, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Healthy, Cozy, Casual, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2017

It's always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

I loved it, they had live music that night and the food and drinks were good

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

The restaurant is very nicely decorated. Very upscale feel without being stuffy. Staff was courteous and attentive top to bottom. The owner stopped by the table to check on us. Very cool guy. The iPad ordering is the best. You order when ready. The server came by to check but very quick. Not a lot of interruptions to good conversation. Great restaurant!! Would be great for meetings, dates, hanging out, etc.
Great view from the roof. See pic...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Booked restaurant for a birthday dinner and the Brie, however upon arrival we were told the "view"/upstairs was closed. Very disappointed. They use iPads, which is cool, to place orders however it can become a hassle with multiple checks.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

The employees was very professional and pleasant. The food was good and the live music was wonderful. I will be coming back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Last night was my first time experiencing do. It was highly recommended by homeboy and I also followed Quinn and Juke Box since their days at Barley's, so it was a no brainer. Here are my observations.

Reservations: On Thursday's make reservations a least a week in advance to ensure a table downstairs where the live performance is. We weren't fortunate to get a table downstairs and choose to sit upstairs opposed to standing at the bar. The hostess was incredibly helpful and offered to make a future reservation for us so that we can sitting downstairs.

Seating: Upstairs has a great ambience, outfitted with all white furniture (choice of lounge sofas and tables). There's an outside balcony (with tables) that overlooks the city and the new Mercedes Benz Stadium. Although you can't see he music performance live, they video project the live performance on he back wall so you don't miss anything. Upstairs is definitely makes for a more intimate experience, as it doesn't get overcrowded and the noise level is easier on the ears than downstairs.

Service: Our service was top notch. Our server constantly checked on us through out the evening and was nothing but respectful. As aforementioned the Hostesses were excellent in explaining all of our seating options.

Food/Drinks: We ordered the Shrimp Scampi (Six jumbo shrimp) were great; the Shrimp Pizza (It's a personal size but filling. REMARKABLE crust); the lobster and shrimp Mac and Cheese was excellent. Perhaps a bit under seasoned but I understand why they choose to do so; drinks were good also.

Ordering Service: Using the iPad to place all your orders and call for server assistance was seamless and added to the intimate experience.

Live Music Performance: Quinn and the Juke Box are PHENOMENAL performers, so seeing them is worth the do experience on that alone. They say the performance starts at 9:30p but he doesn't begin until 10p. Not a bad thing, just be mindful of this when making reservations.

👍🏾👍🏾

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Reserved the Sky deck but it was already booked. Bummer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The band was awesome, Quinn and Jukeboxx. Wonderful atmosphere. Valet parking was not expensive. Great place to meet new people.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Live Music, Authentic, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Wanted to do something chill for my birthday and I couldn't have picked a better place!! Everything was just perfect!! Thank You for such a great time!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Very friendly staff. Service could be a little quicker but, overall nice outing. Overall, I will definitely return and recommend others.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 30, 2017

It was my first time going to the restaurant. The main reason was to see The JukeBoxx band. However, I was pleasantly surprised at the décor, food and service. I made a reservation and arrived early. I was seated downstairs where the live entertainment would be. The pizza was delicious. I also ordered the garlic knots, salad and red wine. All were very good. The only downside was that the band was supposed to perform at 9 pm. They didn't come on until about 10:15 pm. Considering we got there early, I was tired after their first set. So, we left. Next time, I would make a reservation between 9 and 9:30 pm. Everything is ordered via iPad, which is pretty cool. I would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 29, 2017

This restaurant was great. I didn't have a problem with the entertainment fee...however, I wish we were told upfront so I could've informed my guest. The Food and Customer Service was Great!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Really enjoyed the meal and the service was good, except that all names were entered into the Ipad for the separate orders. Mine was added to another bill and although I asked for a separate billing, they never split it out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great place. My daughter has a disability. She loves the lights. graphics and music. Fourth time there. Will return.

Tags: Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Heard a lot about this place, was pretty disappointed. Service was bad. Whenever we hit the button for the server to come via the iPad, they had a look on their face like we were disturbing them. The food portions were small and not worth the price. And the ambience was more so hip-hop then classy or sophisticated. This place would make a great hookah lounge. But I'd never recommend it for a nice dinner.

Tags: Hot Spot, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Everything was wonderful! We were seated immediately and our food came pretty fast. I love everything about DO and will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great food as always. The crowd was nice. Quinn (with the live band) puts it down every time. I love coming to Do to enjoy great music and great food with the girls or with my hubby.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Spicy, Late-night Find, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We went to do for a quick dinner before the theater. We were the only guests in the restaurant. Noise level was uncomfortably high(we were glad the live band had not begun to play as it was before 8 PM). Server was excellent and attentive, but food was so-so. Seating (for two of us!) was either at a table for 8-or on couches that were too low, with a low table that was uncomfortably far away.
Maybe a good place for a late-night drink with friends -if you don't need to speak to them! We probably won't be back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Enjoyed the experience but sad that the sky deck was closed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Very nice atmpsphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 27, 2017

I always enjoy Do at the View for its Thursday night entertainment, great pizza and pasta, good service, and innovations.

Tags: Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Healthy, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Do doesn't take itself too seriously, and that's what I like about the place. It's fun with a great atmosphere, the food is good, and the people are friendly. It won't hurt your wallet either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Birthday. Loved the live music

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

First - I had to go up two very long flights of stairs to be seated - and was not offered an elevator, if there is one. The ambiance was not welcoming at all to me - much to severe and spare, and impersonal for a relaxing dining experience. Did not like the i-pad ordering. It was my first time there and a missed a final step entering my order - there was no server to assist until one appeared and I asked how long for my food and he checked and found I didn't "submit". By the time the food came it was time to leave for the theatre - he brought the food to go and then asked if I needed a bag, which he had to go back downstairs to get. That took long enough that I was on my way down when he started up. The extra cost for 4 shrimp added to the salad and a quarter cup of chopped cucumber was not worth the aggravation. would not return there for any reason.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 6, 2017

My fiancé and I went to celebrate the 100 day countdown for our wedding. When

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Do restaurant was amazing!!!! The food was really good and service was spot on! Will most definitely be coming back again

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I love everything about this place !! Visit frequently! Favorite restaurant in Atlanta!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

A friend's birthday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.