About do Restaurant at the View

955 W Marietta Street
Atlanta, GA 30318
View Larger Map

do [dough]is a one of a kind restaurant that has successfully married science with sustenance and sustainability by creating an experience that activates all of your senses. The largely paperless restaurant uses iPad technology that allows guests to order from the menu, call for valet and change the music while they marvel in the brilliant video graphics that cover the space. We"re doing PIZZA musically inspired! ARE YOU READY?

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Thank you for choosing do Restaurant at The View We apologize for the inconvenience. Our hours are Dinner: Thursday: 5:30pm - 1:00am, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 2:00am

Cross Street:
Joseph E Lowery

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 541-9060

Website:
http://www.doattheview.com/

Parking Details:
Guests may valet (complimentary) or park in Lot #9

Private Party Facilities:
We have a beautiful private dining room on the top level of the restaurant. The entire restaurant can be booked for special events Sunday - Wednesday.

Private Party Contact:
Stacey Lee: 4045419060

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, View, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

  • Brownie
  • Crab And Sausage Pizza
  • Garlic Cheese Balls
  • Symphony
  • Ensemble
  • chorus
  • Doprese Salad
Brownie
Crab And Sausage Pizza
Garlic Cheese Balls
Symphony
Ensemble
chorus
Doprese Salad

do Restaurant at the View Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Atlanta / Georgia
Vibrant Bar Scene
Atlanta / Georgia
Hot Spot
Atlanta
1 More
Vibrant Bar Scene
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in West Midtown ›

good for groups (30)
late-night find (25)
vibrant bar scene (23)
See All
special occasion (22)
hot spot (22)
romantic (18)
scenic view (15)
neighborhood gem (11)
fit for foodies (9)
great for outdoor dining (8)
great for lunch (6)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
390 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The lack of professionalism was excrucia ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The lack of professionalism was excruciating to me. They seated us near the bathroom which was a total inconvenience because people continued to go the bathroom which bumped our seats. They did try to move the table and chair, but it was uncomfortable too.

The food was horrible. The chicken was fried too hard and dry. Not only was it dry, the pieces were extremely small. The grits was so lumpy that I could not eat it.

If the service and food were better, it would be a great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

Love this place especially on Thursdays ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Love this place especially on Thursdays with the live band.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very nice place. Went for my birthday e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Very nice place. Went for my birthday enjoyed every moment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious Love the technology ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was delicious

Love the technology of the ambiance, the food selection and concept.

Great music.

Service was good considering Thursday night has live music and the restaurant was packed.

I do wish they served champagne by the glass.

I think the owners concept is forward thinking and fun.

Thursday nights tends to cater to a younger crowd. I was there for my 60th birthday and still had a fantastic time.

I have eaten there before and will recommend to others and be back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and atmosphere. Ambiance and ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. Ambiance and decor is perfect for the young hip Atl professional.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Do is one of my fav places to eat at! I ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Do is one of my fav places to eat at! I love the food and the band on Thursday nights. I had an awesome time when I went last week!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I always fully enjoy myself at Do! The s ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I always fully enjoy myself at Do! The service is A1, the vibe is just right and the food and drinks are AMAZING!! I look forward to going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was very loud. The music was great th ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

It was very loud. The music was great though. Good bar spot, urban professional crowd

Tags: late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Super fun night. Love the live music! ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Super fun night. Love the live music! Wish they could add more live music nights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We went on a Thursday night and ordered ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We went on a Thursday night and ordered drinks, the mushroom appetizer and the banana pudding. All were good. The banana pudding was phenomenal though. I could go back just for that. The live music comes on at 10. That's when the crowd gets pumped. He sings a mix of r&b and some upbeat music but mostly r&b. I would totally go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I love this place!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

I love Do. The ambiance is great and so is the food! I always have a great time when I visit and I enjoy the vibe. Thursday nights are awesome with Quinn and the Jukebox! This is definitely one spot that is my all time favorite!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Surprise find, priced right

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We were headed for a show at Actor's Express and googled area restaurants. We wanted a light bite and pizza sounded fine so we gave it a chance. Just steps from the King Plow Center, tho you must valet park. Inside we found a clubby atmosphere with very low white couches around low tables or large round tables seating six or eight people on normal chairs. We chose the table although it was a little weird to just be two people with so much room and were handed an IPad. None of the young servers seemed to think we could handle the electronic menu and ordering process so they kept coming over to ask if we needed help. We didn't, it was very simple. Ordered a salad and their signature pizza with a garlic cream sauce and baby grilled shrimp on top. Both were very nicely done. Liked the taste of the crust with a bit of crunch on top and tender inside and the garlic was subtle. The raspberry balsamic dressing was the only flop, it tasted like candy and had an alarming color, so choose something else to top the salad. Roamed around after eating and found an inviting glassed in room on the upper floor and a small deck overlooking the area. I can see how this might be a very happening place as darkness falls and beyond.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

Cool place to meet up

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The ambiance was wonderful, nice view from the upstairs, excellent seating area and good lighting for pics. There weren't any wipes for the iPads so i suggest u bring ur own if that's important to you. The service was weak. The server delivered the food and nothing more. At one point, I accidentally hit the service button and he was clearly annoyed when i apologized for the error. Some items ordered weren't on the menu and we weren't informed until after the order was placed, which was disappointing. I had the jazz pizza and it was ok. For dessert, I had the Encore and it was tasty, but not special. I'd return there with a group for the ambiance and drinks, but the food alone wouldn't warrant a return.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Do is a fun place! Good food, good music ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Do is a fun place! Good food, good music, and a cool concept. Love the iPads!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always have a good time at Do!!!! Never ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Always have a good time at Do!!!! Never disappointed. If you haven't experience Thursday night then you don't know what you missing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My spot

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

This is a nice spot. We always have a good time. Food was excellent

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun place to try!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

A digital experience in dining that is fun and easy to navigate. Our server was great and was attentive to us even though he didn't have to be because of their iPad menus. Love the video walls and the bar! Menu isn't extensive but the food was good.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

New to Atlanta and very disappointed!!!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

not a place for a romantic date this place was not worth they hype i was so disappointed on this restaurant. Guess it was a bad night

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Fantastic!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Do at the View's pizza, pasta, drinks, and salads are great. The service and entertainment is always good, too.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere and the food was great

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

The atmosphere and the food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My food, service, and the ambiance of Do ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

My food, service, and the ambiance of Do at the View was great. The only inconvenience I had was parking. I seen no Valet on duty as advertised and I had to walk down a dark street to park in another lot advertised as ""Lot 9" by the restaurant. Otherwise, the concept and experience of the restaurant is Unique and Energetic. Not to mention great Food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Late Night Birthday dining

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Although we had a difficult time securing parking the overall experience was pretty cool. My drink was so so, however, my pizza was pretty good. The music and ambiance were awesome...

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

this vibe and atmosphere is great

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Do at the view is one restaurant that I would recommend to anyone. It's scenery is great. The food is outstanding and the staff is friendly. I have celebrated my birthday at the do twice. I love it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A Hidden Gem

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Everything about this place is a wow experience. I can't think of one thing to complain about it was just that awesome. Our service was top notch, IPad to order from and drinks that was deliciously delightful. Can't wait to go back and have another Tropical Sangria!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT HOTSPOT

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

I absolutely love thebfood and thebspeedy service. The ambiance is very nice and can make anyone feel kind of at a little vacation spot!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They ambience was intimate, the food was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

They ambience was intimate, the food was delicious and server was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time there and I loved it.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

Atmosphere was great. Drinks and food were on point. Miles was our server and you could tell he enjoyed his job. From the Girl who sat us, to the valet, everything was great. Will be back

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT atmosphere

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

The waiter was fast and nice. Some guest had showed up late he still helped them and got them straight.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy eating there!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 28, 2015

The pizza is great and the ambiance/look of the restaurant. I would like to see more music videos played throughout the how place and not just by the bar. I went around 730pm and it was more quiet than usually with the energy and music. I like how it was the first time I went: high energy, louder music and videos being played on each screen. This is how I know this place to be. Otherwise, it is a great place to eat and I will go again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Not like the first time.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

I've been here before on a romantic date when it first opened. Here it is a few years later, and it has the Atlanta syndrome. It's nice and trendy for a while, everybody runs through it, and the excitement and buzz has gone down. I really hope there is something that can be done to keep the place vibrant because I really like the place. I told the new lady about all the nice things about it, and expectations weren't met. For instance, the music voting system was only set for Thursdays according to the projection. I told her about it, and it wasn't available. Secondly, the videos that were showing kept having long pauses between them like someone didn't know how to keep the music flowing. That allowed you to hear even the people downstairs talking.

Over all, it's still a nice place. The food was still good, I tried something different and it was on point, the drinks are still made well and our waiter was great. I will just be careful of setting up expectations with the next date.

Cheers.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Excellent restaurant. Valet is horrible

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

Love the restaurant is excellent, i will continue to visit the establishment. There concept is excellent and puts a twist on the restaurant experience. Valet was the only thing that I had an issue with. I would tip the hostess before tipping valet.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Great Drinks... Decent Pizza

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

Had a reservation for 10pm. Got a text at 10:07 to confirm if I was still coming. I texted back and said I was running behind but would be there shortly. At 10:22 Another text to see how far I was, at this point I was 1 mile away they said no problem. This gave them extra points with me for saving our table. We arrived and had the car valet parked. The thing that got me is they were EMPTY. I thought they were hounding me was because they were packed. Anyways, we ordered drinks I had the Grandma Sangria (this was Ah-Maze-Ing) and my boyfriend had the Long Island (this was good also) Our appetizer was the Garlic Cheese Bites (this was not very good to me as it was very bland) and We ordered The Harmony Pizza... This was decent but kinda dry. I loved the taste of the crab on it but didn't care for the shrimp. They have a service charge which I didn't understand. I have to order for myself and your charge me for what because We still tipped the "waiter" I would go back for drinks but probably not for food.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Great Bday Spot

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 6, 2015

I celebrated my birthday with a few friends..it was great we had sooooo much fun!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great place to hang with friends

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my dining experience here. I would definitely recommend "Do" to a friend! Our server was pretty attentive, the atmosphere was great and the food was delicious. They even had the option for turkey pepperoni (which nobody ever does.)I celebrated my 21st birthday there and I'm very happy with my decision. My only quarrel is that I order a Cosmopolitan (my first one ever, can you tell I just turned 21? lol) and it was way too strong, my friend ordered a Bob Marley and it was too strong as well. Just to clarify here, my friend is 24 and is a social drinker and she agreed it was too strong as well. Overall I had a great experience, and they support my selfie habit so it's really a win-win.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great ambiance and amazing band!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 30, 2015

The band was amazing!!! I went for my birthday and had a terrific time! I will be back very soon

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Service was great, drinks were refreshin ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

Service was great, drinks were refreshing and food was good!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Awesome customer service

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

Awesome customer service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Do at the View is Great

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 23, 2015

I enjoyed Do at the View and always do. The speedy and innovative service, great tasting (also gluten free ) food is wonderful, good drinks, video filled walls, and fantastic (Press Play able) live band are the best. The location and valet parking or self-parking choices are also a plus.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cool place, mediocre food

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

Cool place. Very innovative decor and nice technology. Food was fair at best. Salads were over dressed and the flat bread was not hot. Overall... eh

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Great Pizza!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

My wife and I went here over the weekend for a friend's birthday party. It was nice being able to submit your orders via IPAD. The pizza was great and the atmosphere was vibrant. We especially liked the wrap around monitors. I would definitely recommend for groups looking for a good time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.