Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.68mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 1.41mi

About do Restaurant at the View

do [dough]is a one of a kind restaurant that has successfully married science with sustenance and sustainability by creating an experience that activates all of your senses. The largely paperless restaurant uses iPad technology that allows guests to order from the menu, call for valet and change the music while they marvel in the brilliant video graphics that cover the space. We"re doing PIZZA musically inspired! ARE YOU READY?

955 W Marietta Street
Atlanta, GA 30318
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Thank you for choosing do Restaurant at The View We apologize for the inconvenience. Our hours are Dinner: Thursday: 5:30pm - 1:00am, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 2:00am

Cross Street:
Joseph E Lowery

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 541-9060

Website:
http://www.doattheview.com/

Parking Details:
Guests may valet or park in Lot #9

Private Party Facilities:
We have a beautiful private dining room on the top level of the restaurant. The entire restaurant can be booked for special events Sunday - Wednesday.

Private Party Contact:
Stephanie Thomas: (404) 541-9060

Additional:
Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access

do Restaurant at the View Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Late-night Find (9)
See All
Casual (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Live Music (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Romantic (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Authentic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tapas (2)
Scenic View (2)
Cozy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Family Style (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Business Meals (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Sports (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Spicy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
459 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Great place. My daughter has a disability. She loves the lights. graphics and music. Fourth time there. Will return.

Tags: Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Heard a lot about this place, was pretty disappointed. Service was bad. Whenever we hit the button for the server to come via the iPad, they had a look on their face like we were disturbing them. The food portions were small and not worth the price. And the ambience was more so hip-hop then classy or sophisticated. This place would make a great hookah lounge. But I'd never recommend it for a nice dinner.

Tags: Hot Spot, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great food as always. The crowd was nice. Quinn (with the live band) puts it down every time. I love coming to Do to enjoy great music and great food with the girls or with my hubby.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Spicy, Late-night Find, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We went to do for a quick dinner before the theater. We were the only guests in the restaurant. Noise level was uncomfortably high(we were glad the live band had not begun to play as it was before 8 PM). Server was excellent and attentive, but food was so-so. Seating (for two of us!) was either at a table for 8-or on couches that were too low, with a low table that was uncomfortably far away.
Maybe a good place for a late-night drink with friends -if you don't need to speak to them! We probably won't be back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Enjoyed the experience but sad that the sky deck was closed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Very nice atmpsphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I always enjoy Do at the View for its Thursday night entertainment, great pizza and pasta, good service, and innovations.

Tags: Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Healthy, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Dancing, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Do doesn't take itself too seriously, and that's what I like about the place. It's fun with a great atmosphere, the food is good, and the people are friendly. It won't hurt your wallet either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Birthday. Loved the live music

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

First - I had to go up two very long flights of stairs to be seated - and was not offered an elevator, if there is one. The ambiance was not welcoming at all to me - much to severe and spare, and impersonal for a relaxing dining experience. Did not like the i-pad ordering. It was my first time there and a missed a final step entering my order - there was no server to assist until one appeared and I asked how long for my food and he checked and found I didn't "submit". By the time the food came it was time to leave for the theatre - he brought the food to go and then asked if I needed a bag, which he had to go back downstairs to get. That took long enough that I was on my way down when he started up. The extra cost for 4 shrimp added to the salad and a quarter cup of chopped cucumber was not worth the aggravation. would not return there for any reason.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

My fiancé and I went to celebrate the 100 day countdown for our wedding. When

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Do restaurant was amazing!!!! The food was really good and service was spot on! Will most definitely be coming back again

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I love everything about this place !! Visit frequently! Favorite restaurant in Atlanta!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

A friend's birthday.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Very disappointed because I valet with them and they lost my car keys. Then they said they was gone get a locksmith at 9 am to get me another key and it took them a long time to come so I call a locksmith my self and they came I was sitting up there waiting around until my locksmith came so they was done by 1:30 pm and that stop me from handling all my business for that morning

Tags: Quick Bite, Family Style, Comfort Food, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very nice place for any occasion. Food, drinks and all over atmosphere was excellent. Our waiter Darius was awesome. The only thing that missing is just more space for parking.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Casual, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Fun, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I love this place! This is the 2nd time I've used it to celebrate my birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I went to Do for my birthday and it was a great time. The music, the food, the view (we were seated upstairs) everything was great!!! My sister in law surprised me and had my picture up on the Hall of fame which made my day. The pizza and pasta was really good. I would definitely reccommend checking God place out.

Tags: Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Wood Oven, Tapas, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I always enjoy Do at the View for the Thursday night live entertainment, innovation, great food and drinks, and good service and atmosphere. If you haven't been, you have to go!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This place is everything. One of the first spots I visited when I first I moved to the area and I can't get enough. It's the first place I recommend when people ask what's the hot spot. I enjoy the ambience, the live music and of course the food and drinks.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Cozy, Live Music, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Dancing, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I loved everything about this place, so much that I booked a table for 6 for next week. The food was great and the entertainment was even better. Once you're able to pay at the table via "iPad" I just might move in 😉

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I loved it. I went to celebrate my 22nd Birthday it's great food, nice experience . I'll be returning.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Music, food, and atmosphere is such a WINNER! I Love everything about this place

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Loved the atmosphere and the great view of the Atlanta skyline. Definitely a must do in Atlanta. The drinks from the bar are awesome and the vibe is upscale and mature without being stuffy. Had a great time with outstanding service!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fun, Late-night Find, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 13, 2017

My entire party of 6 enjoyed themselves singing and dancing the night away. Everything from our waiter, to the food and the live band. We will be back!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I was a bit disappointed that the band only comes on Thursday . Why have a band in the beginning of the week !!? They should play on the weekend !

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

very cool place to hang out with friends. Adults only as this was music and drinks

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This was the worst experience at the Do. Our party was in attendance on Thursday night , Dec. 29. We were celebrating a birthday. We completed our order on the tablet at the table. After seeing other tables being served their food and drinks who arrived after we did, we continuously inquired about our order with our waitress. After an hour, still no food or drinks. We went to speak with someone in charge and was told that a manager will come by our table. By this time, an hour and a half has passed. Finally, the owner comes to our table. We explained the situation and he told the waitress to resubmit our order. Being extremely frustrated we decided to just order a few drinks and try to enjoy the live entertainment. We ordered a few drinks and yet another 20-30 minutes had gone by. A few people in our party got up to go see where our drinks were. While on the way to the bar, the waitress is bringing them to our table. So, we got the drinks from her and carried them back to our table ourselves. Needless to say, this was the worst experience ever. Never have we been treated with such poor service. It was evident and clear that NO ONE in that establishment knew what was going on or took the initiative to make sure we were being served properly. I will not return nor patronize this establishment again!
Very dissatisfied customer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The atmosphere is very intimate and the ambiance is vibrant and exciting! I love the music videos and type of music they play it was a lot of fun. Sometimes they play live music there and it's awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 9, 2016

LOVE IT!! Can't wait to go back, the best spot I been to in Atlanta.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Vegan, Modern Decor, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Fun, Live Music, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Dancing, Bar Seating, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 19, 2016

"do" is a place I would recommend for a group of females looking to grab a small plate & a few drinks before a night out. Parking was pretty inconvenient - you are basically forced to valet your car unless you want to self park two blocks away. The inside is fun - cool video loops on the wall & modern music playing. Seating is pretty average unless you are outside on the balcony "the view" Food is well below average. Drink menu is weak - all the special cocktails are full of sugar & juice. Pasta dishes are overpriced & you can get way better pizza around the city for less money. Ordering from the ipad is fun until you want something they don't have on there. Service was good. I tipped 20% but I will never go back.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Nice Hidden Gem with Great Drinks & Food
Great after work spot.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Went on a Thursday night. It's best to reserve your table with the restaurant directly otherwise they stick you upstairs away from all the fun. I made my reservations the Thursday prior btw via OpenTable and ended up upstairs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My experience was great! They called to confirm my reservation and sent a text advising mr table was almost ready an hour prior to my reservation. We had an early dinner reservation. Our table was upstairs. It was a very nice private type setting with music and videos playing. The staff was very friendly. I will be coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Best place in town for food ,drinks,social gathering's ,date night or group ,if you go by yourself you will meet new people due to interactive seating ,live music cover song's by Quinn & The jokebox ,easy parking & Grown & Sexy fun,fun,fun!!!
"do" will not disappoint !!!

Tags: Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Dancing, Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Great Beer, Vegan, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Casual, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, People Watching, Happy Hour, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Live Music, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Open Kitchen, Spicy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It's was a nice put the was nasty salad was not fresh and everyone at my table food came out cold also you should get a DJ

Tags: Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Unique ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2016

I always enjoy Do at the View's Thursday entertainment, food, drinks, and service. Do's iPad ordering of everything is also fun and unique.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Fun, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Besides them adding gratuity to a party of 4, it was a great place. Our server was amazing as well, she took good care of us. *Note to business, by you adding gratuity you are limiting what I think ur waiter deserve. I will give her what I think she deserves and it will be based off the service that I had.

Sincerely,
Customer Care Manager

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.