About Django Restaurant

210 10th Street
Suite 300
Des Moines, IA 50309
View Larger Map

ALL FRENCH – NO ATTITUDE

Django is a comfortable, brasserie-style restaurant offering everything you love about French cuisine without the attitude. The restaurant features classic French dishes such as Steak Frites and Duck Cassoulet, as well as fresh salads and juicy hamburgers made with house-ground beef. At the heart of Django is the interactive chef station. Located in the center of the restaurant, this large bar offers patrons a place to order jet-fresh seafood such as oysters, shrimp, clams, mussels, and seafood plateaus, alongside cheese plates, cured meats, artisan bread and house-made desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, French American, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Walnut & Mulberry

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(515) 288-0268

Website:
http://www.djangodesmoines.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking is available throughout the area as well as public lot parking. The Davis-Brown Tower, located on 10th St. directly across the street from the restaurant, as well as the Allied-Nationwide parking facility, located directly behind the restaurant, offer parking to the public for free on evenings and weekends.

Executive Chef:
George Formaro

Private Party Facilities:
Djust say Django for your next corporate or social gathering. Sit back, relax and let the experienced restaurant professionals take care of all the details! The restaurant offers a number of private and semi-private spaces perfect for every type of event. Private banquet rooms are available for groups with up to 60 seated guests. Contact a manager for more details.

Private Party Contact:
parties@djangodesmoines.com: 5152880268x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Oysters - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Bubblies Flight - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Mushroom Crepes W/ Micro-Green Salad - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Black And Bleu Macaroni Gratin - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Banana Bread Sundae - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Scallops St. Jacques - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Les Trois Petits Cochons “The Three Little Pigs” - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
New York Strip Au Poivre - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Rose Water Macarons with Raspberry Filling - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Cassoulet - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Duck Frites - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Mussels Frites Blue Cheese - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Spice Rubbed New York Strip Steak - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Seared Sea Scallops - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
French Toast - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Steak Frites - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Filet A Rossini - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Croque Madame - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Parmesan Crusted Chicken - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Chocolate Pot de Creme - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Moulard Duck Confit Over Potatoes, Carrots, Braised Cabbage With A Demi Glace - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Filet À Rossini, Seared Foie Gras With Fresh Black Truffles, Dauphinoise Potatoes Annd Vegtables - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Eggs Benedict - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Cheese and charcuterie plate - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Lemon Mascarpone Cheesecake - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Hanger Steak & Duck Frites - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Wild Mushroom Crepes - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Goat Tartine - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Django Salad - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Omlette Special, Shrimp, Onion And Corn - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Beef Bourguignon - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Cheese Flight - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Lemon and Blood Orange Sorbet - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Wine Flight - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Herbed Goat Cheese Croustades - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Shrimp & Scallop Penne  - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Parmesean Encrusted Chicken - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Spinach and goat cheese ravioli - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Onion Soup & Romaine Salad Combo - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Django Salad w/chicken - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA
Onion Soup Gratinee - Django Restaurant, Des Moines, IA

Django Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Iowa
Best Overall
Des Moines
Best Food
Des Moines
4 More
Best Ambiance
Des Moines
Best Value
Des Moines
Special Occasion
Des Moines
Most Booked
Des Moines
Best Restaurants in Downtown Des Moines ›

Special Occasion (64)
Fit for Foodies (62)
Good for a Date (56)
See All
Romantic (51)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Good for Groups (39)
Business Meals (38)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Notable Wine List (37)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Great for Lunch (29)
Casual (26)
Hot Spot (26)
Authentic (25)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Worth the Drive (23)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Cozy (22)
Bar Seating (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Happy Hour (18)
Fun (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Private Room (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Seasonal (8)
Healthy (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
People Watching (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great Beer (4)
Historic (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Scenic View (3)
Vegan (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1586 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I'd been to this restaurant before, and ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

I'd been to this restaurant before, and I found it to be good at the time. So I brought a colleague. This time, the food was bland and uninspired. The chopped salad didn't seem chopped at all, and my filet had little to no taste. You go to this restaurant for the food, because the ambiance is poor. Cold fluorescent lights offer in a dim, drab look to lovely woodwork and carpentry that's all seated on a floor pocked with chips and missing floor tiles seemingly filled in with cement. In the bathroom, a roll of toilet paper sat next to the sink where you might expect a basket of towels in a restaurant of this calibre, and the faucet hung loose and wobbled by just touching it. This will be my last visit until and unless this place gets an overhaul. FWIW, the service by our waiter was efficient and friendly, but that alone can't make up for the restaurant's other failings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

The food was very good and so was our wa ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was very good and so was our waiter. We enjoyed being seated in a quiet corner.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

French "without the attitude" could not ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on December 3, 2016

French "without the attitude" could not be anymore false. The hostess seemed irritated and our waitress was terrible. She did not listen and took the wrong order, and she removed the wine list immediately and never brought it back. The food was average, nothing special. Great ambiance and decor but I will not be coming back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

We had a great experience dining at Djan ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We had a great experience dining at Django. Our waiter was incredible. He made great recommendations on both food and wine, checked on us just the right amount of times not too many. The food was all delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was over the top amazing, a ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Our service was over the top amazing, and the food was pricey but worth it. Great ambiance, great food, not a good fit if you're looking for a quick meal... but was perfect for our occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always, always, ALWAYS lovely ... BUT we ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Always, always, ALWAYS lovely ... BUT we had to box food as we were attending a show. Show was at 7:30 PM so made dinner reservations for 6:00 PM ... next time will make for 5:00 PM OR 5:30 PM.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

They were busy that night but our waitre ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 2, 2016

They were busy that night but our waitress did a good job and was fun. The noise level not good for a romantic night but really fun of your with a group. The food is typical of a French Bistro and very good. However, my husband has the lamb chops which were a special item. They were thick cut. One was delicious the other very fatty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Both food and service were fantastic. Th ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Both food and service were fantastic. The salmon was juicy, flaked apart nicely, and the sauce was delicious. In addition, the whipped potatoes were some of the creamiest I've had.

While we felt a little bit underdressed when we arrived, we didn't feel judged one bit.

Oh, and the poutine was glorious. A little odd that it came with the smallest fork I've seen in the wild though...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I are long time customers an ...

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 30, 2016

My wife and I are long time customers and have generally enjoyed eating at Django. We enjoy the food (they actually have poutine on the menu) and the atmosphere. The restaurant has a very generous corkage policy and we normally purchase a bottle of wine at Costco before dinner. This way we sample interesting wines at a very fair price when we have dinner at Django.

However, things didn't go well on this visit. Problems started before we arrived. We had to call and reschedule our reservation from 7 to 8 pm and the person we spoke to misheard our name and rescheduled another diner's reservation. When we arrived we didn't have a reservation but a table was found for us. We were seated in a private dinning area that is somewhat isolated from the regular restaurant which, along with our late reservation, might have contributed to the problems described below.

My grilled salmon was very good, and hot, but the accompanying potatoes and vegetables were just barely warm enough to eat. The soup I ordered was also just warm enough to eat ... any colder and I would have turned it back. My wife ordered French Onion Soup and said that she preferred her soup without any croutons. The soup that was delivered looked nothing like French Onion Soup, didn't taste good, and my wife asked for it to be replaced.The second bowl was much better. A manager eventually came over to ask about our dinner and we described our problems. He replaced my asparagus with a warmer and larger order and offered us a free dessert as compensation for our problems. The restaurant didn't charge us for the soups we ordered and while this was generous we much would have preferred a trouble-free experience with hot food properly prepared.

We expect that this experience was an aberration and we will certainly dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Our recent visit for brunch before the t ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Our recent visit for brunch before the theater was a great experience. Our server was attentive without being overbearing. He was knowledgeable about the menu and described each dish in a way that had us salivating. The food was fantastic and I appreciate the locally sourced food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Alexa was a wonderful and attentive to o ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Alexa was a wonderful and attentive to our needs. She gave us plenty of time to enjoy our appetizer before bringing our meal.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love dropping by for a cheese and charcu ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Love dropping by for a cheese and charcuterie plate. Catch a wine flight to go with and you are set for the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great selection for a range of diners. W ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great selection for a range of diners. We ate here with extended family members, from teenagers to 60-somethings, and everyone found something they loved. It was a lot of fun.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the special and it was delicious. Se ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Had the special and it was delicious. Service was fantastic celebrating grandsons birthday where he enjoyed the crème brûlée.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Django is our favorite Des Moines restau ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Django is our favorite Des Moines restaurant and one we especially enjoy for Happy Hour with $1/oysters and $5/draft/wine. We decided to have my birthday celebration, since kids seem to enjoy their selections. My wife loves the restaurant because of their Tuna Niçoise Salad. The salad was originally (5 years ago?) served with a delightful balsamic vinaigrette, which for some odd reason got switched to a classic vinaigrette (oil & vinegar), but she has always been able to get the balsamic substitute. Surprisingly this visit it didn't seem possible. The salad was prepared perfectly (seared but raw center tuna) but with classic vinaigrette. When we requested again the balsamic vinaigrette, we were told there was only a balsamic reduction (awful). My wife doesn't like to create waves, but I could tell she was not enjoying her salad as usual, so I finally sought out the manager (afterall Django is about French cuisine), who quickly corrected the error and had the delightful balsamic vinaigrette provided. All the other entrees of burgers, lobster gratin and kids' mac&cheese were delightful. I am glad to confirm Django continues to have delightful balsamic vinaigrette and the management is quick to correct any problems. Perhaps Django can return serving the Tuna Niçoise Salad with choice of classic or balsamic and avoid any future problems. Oh yes, remember that birthday celebrants receive a free dessert. Unfortunately my wife had already prepared a special pecan pie, so I had to forego the pleasure of Django's vast dessert choices.

Tags: Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I hadn't been to Django for quite awhile ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 18, 2016

I hadn't been to Django for quite awhile. Happy I tried it again and am looking forward to

A return visit. It's a French Bistro menu and included all the wonderful things you expect to see. Our food was delicious and our waitress helpful and pleasant. We never felt rushed.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Seasonal, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great time with business associ ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We had a great time with business associates from Atlanta. They were very impressed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

This was a great accidental find ! We ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

This was a great accidental find ! We stayed in town for a Drake visit the next day and decided to hit a local restaurant the evening before. Delicious ! would go again and wish it was closer ! awesome fresh seafood; also appreciated the cheese and charcuterie plate. Just overall a great restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would NOT recommend this restaurant to ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I would NOT recommend this restaurant to a friend. The restaurant had the romantic setting I was looking for, but it was loud and I had to shout to be heard. The entrée options were sparse, the portion sizes were small, and the food was not good. It was extremely expensive, and I was expecting more food and better taste for what I paid for it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Great service! He gave us the perfect am ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great service! He gave us the perfect amount of time between courses. Gave good suggestions for meals/drinks. About the only drawback was the CHAIRS! Quite heavy, and made a loud, screechy noise whenever they were moved. Not enough to give a poor review, but enough to remember moreso than most other aspects of the restaurant.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent as always, I had the Burger Au ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent as always, I had the Burger Au Poivre, which is one of my favorites, but what you really can't miss out on are their soups. Tomato bisque everyday, and some awesome daily specials. Oh, and then dessert. It is a French place after all.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great waiter. Great range of food/prices ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Great waiter. Great range of food/prices (works for a tasty $10-12 burger/sandwich just as much as some nice $40 medallions). It's a large space, and if the place isn't full, my experience was that they spread you out so you don't feel packed in. Great place if you you want some proper meat, but your partner wants good vegetarian options. We'll be coming back for sure.

Tags: Vegan, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service! Will definitely ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Great food and service! Will definitely return and try something different next time. Lots of good choices. Liked the happy hour offerings too.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Django did not disappoint. Ju ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

As always, Django did not disappoint. Just a consistent amazing meal!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

quick stop for lunch and conversation... ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 31, 2016

quick stop for lunch and conversation.... great service... attentive and helpful! love to stop there for a warm soup and sandwich...

Tags: Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good and we enjoyed it ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food was very good and we enjoyed it very much. For that reason we would try it again.

However, the service was terrible. Our waiter spoke very fast and with the noise, he was hard to hear. The food came out very slowly and our waiter never stopped by to keep us updated on its status. When one of the entrees arrived, it was wrong and the soup was not hot at all. We waited a long time for the correct entree. We finally had to ask to talk to a manager about the poor service. They did comp us for some of the meal but the overall service problems made for a poor experience. Communicating with the diner would certainly help. Not sure what the problem was that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

The food was awesome but pricey. We were ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food was awesome but pricey. We were very impressed with our server - very friendly, gave excellent advice and recommendations. I would give her an A plus! The only negative would be noise level. It was very hard to have a conversation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent ambiance and wait staff very f ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Excellent ambiance and wait staff very food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was the first time I had a so-so me ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 26, 2016

This was the first time I had a so-so meal from Django. I ordered the pork loin and pumpkin stuffed ravioli, not a fan of the ravioli and the pork loin was dry. I ate about 4 pieces of the pork loin and tried only one piece of the ravioli. The restaurant was great about compensating us on my dinner. My husband had the sea scallops which were wonderful along with the asparagus, but felt the abundance of mashed potatoes was a bit much. We will go back again, although this particular meal was less than satisfying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The food is always good at Django, the s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The food is always good at Django, the service is hit or miss. This past time we went it took several minutes for a waiter to come to our table. She wasn't quick to refill our empty drinks and it was not busy while we were there.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

The menu options were unique and the foo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The menu options were unique and the food was excellent.

The service was top notch, paying attention to all details. Excellent choice in Downtown Des Moines.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No matter what we try (we WANT to try ot ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 23, 2016

No matter what we try (we WANT to try other items on the menu, but LOVE what we ALWAYS order) it is ALWAYS PERFECT!!

The food is INCREDIBLE!

VERY BUSY and while that assures it will always be in business, it is somewhat lacking in service.

NOT THAT THE WAIT STAFF AND MANAGERS ARE NOT AWESOME, it is almost always a wait to get the water glasses filled, or the bread is forgotten or the time to order is long ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

My girlfriend and I loved our experience ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My girlfriend and I loved our experience at Django! The food and atmosphere was really good. What made the experience amazing was our waiter. He was kind and genuine and really interactive. Five out of five stars for sure! We will be coming back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Romantic, Cozy, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Was one of my favorite restaurants in th ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Was one of my favorite restaurants in the Des Moines area. We brought a bottle of wine with us and despite being told three times they would decant it we opened and poured it ourselves. Ordered food only to wait 50 minutes for it to arrive...some cold. The meal lasted 2 hours and 15 minutes. By the time we finished we were wore out. George needs to spend more time at this location....it's not what it once was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

Django is our go-to date night location. ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Django is our go-to date night location. The no corking fee is a huge draw, but the food is always amazing. The burgers are fabulous and my favorite, Filet Rossini, is always cooked to perfection! The seasonal squash soup was a pleasant surprise and the brussels sprouts appetizer is a must try!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our Favorite Go To Place 👍 We both trav ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Our Favorite Go To Place 👍 We both travel in our jobs/families,

We both love Django! Service is usually good but iffy...

The food is Always Solid, Always Great! Duck Fries!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Awesome Vibe and very comfortable,

Great Happy Hour, Metro Classy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food, service and atmosphere were am ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The food, service and atmosphere were amazing! Our waiter for the evening was the absolute best! Definitely would recommend Django!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My niece ran the Des Moines marathon and ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 16, 2016

My niece ran the Des Moines marathon and I was in charge of organizing a family brunch spot for people of all ages and food likes and dislikes. I am not from Des Moines so I relied on Open Table for suggestions. This was a GREAT one! And, being a group of 9, we could get a table for all of us at the time we needed. The food was great, tho my bacon was missing from my crepes. I specifically ordered that dish because it had bacon . We were busy eating and talking and I kept looking for it inside but it just wasn't there. I got to wondering had I just imagined that it was in the dish so I didn't say anything but as soon as I got to the car I got on the phone and looked it up and yes, there was supposed to be bacon ....oh well, my fault for not asking. Everybody's food was fabulous and I think we all had something different. We all decided that we would love to return when Des Moines is the destination again. Thanks for the suggestion!!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fun, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We loved it & had a great time! Food, se ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We loved it & had a great time! Food, service & ambience were amazing. So happy Des Moines has this gem of a restaurant

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary dinner and the food was fant ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Anniversary dinner and the food was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.