About Django Restaurant

210 10th Street
Suite 300
Des Moines, IA 50309
View Larger Map

ALL FRENCH – NO ATTITUDE

Django is a comfortable, brasserie-style restaurant offering everything you love about French cuisine without the attitude. The restaurant features classic French dishes such as Steak Frites and Duck Cassoulet, as well as fresh salads and juicy hamburgers made with house-ground beef. At the heart of Django is the interactive chef station. Located in the center of the restaurant, this large bar offers patrons a place to order jet-fresh seafood such as oysters, shrimp, clams, mussels, and seafood plateaus, alongside cheese plates, cured meats, artisan bread and house-made desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, French American, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Walnut & Mulberry

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(515) 288-0268

Website:
http://www.djangodesmoines.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking is available throughout the area as well as public lot parking. The Davis-Brown Tower, located on 10th St. directly across the street from the restaurant, as well as the Allied-Nationwide parking facility, located directly behind the restaurant, offer parking to the public for free on evenings and weekends.

Executive Chef:
George Formaro

Private Party Facilities:
Djust say Django for your next corporate or social gathering. Sit back, relax and let the experienced restaurant professionals take care of all the details! The restaurant offers a number of private and semi-private spaces perfect for every type of event. Private banquet rooms are available for groups with up to 60 seated guests. Contact a manager for more details.

Private Party Contact:
parties@djangodesmoines.com: 5152880268x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Oysters - Django Restaurant
Bubblies Flight - Django Restaurant
Banana Bread Sundae - Django Restaurant
Mushroom Crepes W/ Micro-Green Salad - Django Restaurant
Black And Bleu Macaroni Gratin - Django Restaurant
Scallops St. Jacques - Django Restaurant
Les Trois Petits Cochons “The Three Little Pigs” - Django Restaurant
New York Strip Au Poivre - Django Restaurant
Rose Water Macarons with Raspberry Filling - Django Restaurant
Cassoulet - Django Restaurant
Duck Frites - Django Restaurant
Mussels Frites Blue Cheese - Django Restaurant
Spice Rubbed New York Strip Steak - Django Restaurant
Seared Sea Scallops - Django Restaurant
French Toast - Django Restaurant
Steak Frites - Django Restaurant
Filet A Rossini - Django Restaurant
Croque Madame - Django Restaurant
Parmesan Crusted Chicken - Django Restaurant
Chocolate Pot de Creme - Django Restaurant
Moulard Duck Confit Over Potatoes, Carrots, Braised Cabbage With A Demi Glace - Django Restaurant
Filet À Rossini, Seared Foie Gras With Fresh Black Truffles, Dauphinoise Potatoes Annd Vegtables - Django Restaurant
Eggs Benedict - Django Restaurant
Cheese and charcuterie plate - Django Restaurant
Lemon Mascarpone Cheesecake - Django Restaurant
Hanger Steak & Duck Frites - Django Restaurant
Wild Mushroom Crepes - Django Restaurant
Goat Tartine - Django Restaurant
Django Salad - Django Restaurant
Omlette Special, Shrimp, Onion And Corn - Django Restaurant
Beef Bourguignon - Django Restaurant
Cheese Flight - Django Restaurant
Lemon and Blood Orange Sorbet - Django Restaurant
Wine Flight - Django Restaurant
Herbed Goat Cheese Croustades - Django Restaurant
Shrimp & Scallop Penne  - Django Restaurant
Parmesean Encrusted Chicken - Django Restaurant
Spinach and goat cheese ravioli - Django Restaurant
Onion Soup & Romaine Salad Combo - Django Restaurant
Django Salad w/chicken - Django Restaurant
Onion Soup Gratinee - Django Restaurant

Django Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Iowa
Most Booked
Iowa
Best Value
Des Moines
4 More
Fit for Foodies
Des Moines
Romantic
Des Moines
Special Occasion
Des Moines
Most Booked
Des Moines
Best Restaurants in Downtown Des Moines ›

Fit for Foodies (102)
Special Occasion (101)
Good for Groups (64)
See All
Romantic (63)
Great for Lunch (46)
Notable Wine List (42)
Hot Spot (31)
Great for Brunch (29)
Good for a Date (26)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Business Meals (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Authentic (11)
Cozy (11)
Casual (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Healthy (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Fun (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Seasonal (3)
Comfort Food (3)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great Beer (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Scenic View (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1527 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Birthday celebration! Loved our waitress ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined 2 days ago

Birthday celebration! Loved our waitress, all the food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been many times and always loved ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 6 days ago

I have been many times and always loved it. However this time the food was so-so and the experience nothing special. I commented to my wife if this was our first time there it would have been our last as well.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We had an excellent experience. We had t ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined 7 days ago

We had an excellent experience. We had to decrease our reservation numbers and we ran behind, but Sarah did a great job accommodating us and everyone there was so hospitable. The food was great and timely. We enjoyed ourselves very much. We had a superb waiter.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was wonderful and for a relativ ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food was wonderful and for a relatively reasonable cost. The service was not as great and the dining room is a bit crowded so avoid the rush times because seating can have you back to back with another customer. However, everything was delicious. Check out the dessert menu!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

While the food was very good the service ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

While the food was very good the service was less so. Our appetizer arrived in good time and was excellent as was the salad. Unfortunately, in trying to space the courses it appeared our server forgot to turn our main course orders in. The restaurant was not that busy and it took 45 minutes for our main course to arrive after we had finished our salad. We had ordered salmon and a mac & cheese for the main course. The server did bring us an excellent cheesecake "on the house" for dessert but by then my wife just wanted to pay the bill and leave.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Party of four, 2 beef fillets 1 scallop ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Party of four, 2 beef fillets 1 scallop 1 ham sandwich 2 domestic beers each 3 salads(4 bucks a piece extra, we assumed salads were included in the 43 dollar fillet meal price... waiter didn't tell but we didn't ask) $240.00 bill for all of us. Salads took 30 min to come out, food about 30 after that, waiter was scarce, but did OK. One of our steaks(med rare order) was way overdone sent back (she rarely sends anything back being a waitress, she knows how it feels) and got a new one that was very rare, she ate half of it. They took off one drink from the bill for that also. The wife's scallops were VERY fishy smelling/ tasting. My fillet was done perfectly the potatoes and broccoli were good. If I go back i'm getting the ham sandwich with fried egg on top and onion rings it was huge and came with a generous portion of very tasty onion rings. This restaurant to me is a once a year or so deal and the second time we have went there, I would go more if they improved on quality control and service but to me it is way overpriced for spotty CQ. We eat out a lot and work in food service so I usually go easy on people, but not at these prices. On a 100 scale I give them an 85

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

We went here for all-night Happy Hour on ...

vip
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

We went here for all-night Happy Hour on Tuesday and it didn't disappoint. Care went into each prepared dish and the service was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My mom and I came to Django for a Sunday ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

My mom and I came to Django for a Sunday brunch, and it was delicious! I had the caramel apple french toast and was very happy with my decision. I will definitely be going back, hopefully dinner next time!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply the best meal in Des Moines.

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Simply the best meal in Des Moines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food on an interesting menu.Beauti ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food on an interesting menu.Beautiful atmosphere,modern yet warm.We had wonderful service, attentive but not overbearing.There is something in every price range on the menu.We had the onion rings as an appetizer &everyone in our party loved them.The CroqueMonsieur sandwich is too die for.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every dining experience at Django has al ...

vip
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Every dining experience at Django has always been superb . The service and food has been great. I love the filet rossini as well as the duck fries. Well done Django!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very nice time here, the waiter Josh was ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Very nice time here, the waiter Josh was perfectly attentive. The Food was great, we love to bring our own bottle of wine to this place (no Corking fee) it makes for a very affordable nice date night. We will be back time and time again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Maybe the finest bartenders in DM. Food ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Maybe the finest bartenders in DM. Food and appetizers excellent. Service at the table was solid though not exceptional for the price. Get the filet. Buttery soft and delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there before a show at the Civic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We went there before a show at the Civic Center. The waitress was really great and mindful of our time and asked if we needed to be out at a certain time. We had happy hour cocktails that were so good and priced excellent! We ordered appetizers and the Oysters Rockefeller were delish - only bad part is that they had meat in them which is non traditional and we were with a vegetarian....... They were so good though 😁

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food selection and great service. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great food selection and great service. Meal was excellent and portions sized so that a take home box was needed.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to take out of town friends.

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great place to take out of town friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thank you again for taking care of my 99 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Thank you again for taking care of my 99 year old mother

We have been there 15 times

All great

Phillip peckman

Tags: Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had beef tips salad. Some chunks of be ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I had beef tips salad. Some chunks of beef were chewy and one was gristle. Other than that, the salad was very good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The calamari and the steak medallions ar ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The calamari and the steak medallions are the best I've ever had. The steak just melts in your mouth and is always tender, flavorful, and amazing. The staff is knowledgeable and takes great care of their tables.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My husband and I enjoyed a dinner out fo ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a dinner out for our 52nd Anniversary. The food and service were wonderful!! Our waiter was so expert in his service and so smart. (He wants to specialize in the wine field.) The food was very gourmet and French tasting...delicious! I had chicken and my husband had a steak. We will definitely be back the next time we want a wonderful dinner out!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A visit to Django never disappoints. Our ...

vip
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

A visit to Django never disappoints. Our server Kira was EXCEPTIONAL in every aspect, helping us have a dining experience unlike we'd previously had at one of our favorite restaurants. This particular visit had one (minor) disappointment with the number of fries in the poutine a bit on the skimpy side. Thanks for a another great dinner Django!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fun, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

this was my first experience at Django. ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

this was my first experience at Django. I found it to be just OK. the menu was interesting, offering many things not seen in other higher end restaurants, keeping with the French theme.

I would go to Django again, but, I have no strong urge to return any time soon.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was great. Always is. Thought we wo ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Food was great. Always is. Thought we would try sitting in the bar this time over lunch. There was no one else in the bar. The service was horrible. Horrible as in we had to keep getting up, walking to the bar, and placing additional orders for food. I understand that there was only one lady working, but when the bar was completely empty except for us, we expected better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

This place tends to be a happy go-to whe ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

This place tends to be a happy go-to when we can't make up our mind. I love that it offer wine flights-not too many places seem to do that anymore, sadly! We ordered the full poutine (best poutine in Des Moines, in our opinions) and it's very large. Ours came out without cheese curds which we didn't notice until a handful of bites in. Our server was quick to replace it with a poutine that had all the ingredients, which was very fresh and hot and cheesy! Our server seemed embarrassed by the mistake but helped us through the problem quickly and efficiently. We will certainly go back on a regular basis.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent tasting menu with well prepare ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Excellent tasting menu with well prepared, creative items well and great service!!! : )

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Django is the BEST restaurant in Des Moi ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Django is the BEST restaurant in Des Moines! The appetizers, main course, & desserts are sensational. Great wine & beer selection as well. My favorite place!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a group of 6 during restaurant we ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had a group of 6 during restaurant week. The menu was innovative and we chose our 3-course meal between 4 regions of France. The portions were perfect and each dish was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This is one of my favorite restaurants i ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Des Moines. The food and service are always on point. We went for during Restaurant Week and the place was hopping. One of my favorite dishes here is the Bouillabaisse and that was offered on the special Restaurant Week menu along with the Nicoise Salad another favorite of mine. A big plus for this restaurant is that although they have a full bar you may still bring in your own bottle of wine and there is no corkage fee. Our waiter (sorry I can't remember his name) was courteous and attentive even though he had many tables to attend to. It is the kind of place you can come in for just a bowl of soup or a salad or go all in for an entree. I highly recommend Django.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went there for restaurant week. I loved ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Went there for restaurant week. I loved that the restaurant created a special menu for the event. It was great. It was also enough food for three meals! All wonderful! Also our server Kira was fabulous!

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant Week provided an impetus to r ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Restaurant Week provided an impetus to return following a less-than-stellar/ cross this one off first time. We reversed ourselves, indeed this move up near the top of anything in Des Moines for a "fancy" meal. Saturday night of Restaurant Week -- bar appeared really full, and the place was fairly loud (but not so loud that one couldn't talk). But the food -- from the cheese plate to the "part of the package" desert, EVERYTHING was noteworthy, phenomenal. Service slipped occasionally, but on balance outshone 801, visited earlier in the week.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dessert was more of a dry biscuit than a ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Dessert was more of a dry biscuit than a cake and my husbands steak was over-cooked (more medium well and he asked for medium rare). Other than that the meal was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We went with friends for Restaurant Week ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We went with friends for Restaurant Week, and enjoyed great food from a variety of regions of France. Thank you so much for the perfect meal - especially with no corkage fee, how great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Spicy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Best place to eat in Des Moines, IA by f ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Best place to eat in Des Moines, IA by far. We only get to town once or twice a year and this place is always a Must for us at least one meal if not two.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was rather slow. Took a long ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

The service was rather slow. Took a long time to be greeted by server and our drinks took a long time to be served. It was pretty noisy also. Our serve was very friendly but kept saying "young ladies" which became a bit annoying. The food was lovely.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We ordered from the "Des Moines Restaura ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We ordered from the "Des Moines Restaurant Week" menu. I ordered the Alsace meal. Just ok. Bratwurst, pork belly, and a pretty good piece of pork. Actually, the entrée was good. I couldn't finish the appetizer or dessert because they were a little bland. The server was pleasant but could not be found when it was time for the check. Each time "Alex" left our table, he said, "have fun." This was kind of weird. I don't think it was overall a good meal for the price. I was just expecting more from a restaurant of this caliber. My sister enjoyed her meal; she ordered the Provence offering and said that she was served the best Nicoise salad she had ever eaten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The food was a little slow coming, but v ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

The food was a little slow coming, but very delicious! It was really fun trying French food for the first time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

My husband and I dined here during Resta ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

My husband and I dined here during Restaurant Week to celebrate our anniversary. I loved the idea of choosing dishes from the four corners of France. I chose a dish from three different styles of French cooking. Each was delicious!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Our meal was delicious and well-presente ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our meal was delicious and well-presented. Service was impeccable and friendly.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The poutine was amazing! That is the onl ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The poutine was amazing! That is the only reason I give 2 stars to the food section of this survey. I know escargot can be a little gritty at times but this was a mouth full of sand and dirt. I've never cooked them myself but it's my understanding that this occurs of not purged properly. Maybe it was just a one time purging issue. We had the chefs choice cheese and charcuterie board which I felt was basic Brie, manchago, and Gorgonzola. Maybe I'm a snob but when I order cheese at a restaurant I want something other than items I can pick up at the local grocery. The next dish I had was the goat cheese and spinach Mac n cheese. Really runny and needed seasoning. This too might not be fair because I'm from Louisiana and we spice everything up a bit. I love goat cheese and spinach but wasn't impressed with the dish. The service was phenomenal and the what seemed to be house made bread was on point!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Delicious food, nice menu and wonderful ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Delicious food, nice menu and wonderful wait staff, however, the food took FOREVER to come out. Went for a special occasion Sunday Brunch and wanted to take our time, but the food took a ridiculous amount of time to come out of the kitchen that we had all finished our drinks and most of our water and were salivating. This is not a place you want to go if you're hungry and your order to come out in a timely manner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.