About Django Restaurant

ALL FRENCH – NO ATTITUDE

Django is a comfortable, brasserie-style restaurant offering everything you love about French cuisine without the attitude. The restaurant features classic French dishes such as Steak Frites and Duck Cassoulet, as well as fresh salads and juicy hamburgers made with house-ground beef. At the heart of Django is the interactive chef station. Located in the center of the restaurant, this large bar offers patrons a place to order jet-fresh seafood such as oysters, shrimp, clams, mussels, and seafood plateaus, alongside cheese plates, cured meats, artisan bread and house-made desserts.

210 10th Street
Suite 300
Des Moines, IA 50309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, French American, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Walnut & Mulberry

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(515) 288-0268

Website:
http://www.djangodesmoines.com/

Parking Details:
Street parking is available throughout the area as well as public lot parking. The Davis-Brown Tower, located on 10th St. directly across the street from the restaurant, as well as the Allied-Nationwide parking facility, located directly behind the restaurant, offer parking to the public for free on evenings and weekends.

Executive Chef:
George Formaro

Private Party Facilities:
Djust say Django for your next corporate or social gathering. Sit back, relax and let the experienced restaurant professionals take care of all the details! The restaurant offers a number of private and semi-private spaces perfect for every type of event. Private banquet rooms are available for groups with up to 60 seated guests. Contact a manager for more details.

Private Party Contact:
parties@djangodesmoines.com: (515) 288-0268

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Django Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (73)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Special Occasion (56)
See All
Good for Birthdays (47)
Romantic (47)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Business Meals (41)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Pre/post Theatre (35)
Worth the Drive (30)
Notable Wine List (30)
Authentic (29)
Cozy (28)
Bar Seating (27)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Good for Groups (25)
Great for Lunch (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Casual (22)
Happy Hour (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Great for Brunch (17)
Fun (16)
Outstanding Value (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Private Room (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Seasonal (12)
Historic (12)
Late-night Find (11)
People Watching (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Healthy (8)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Great Beer (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Vegan (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Scenic View (2)
Tapas (2)
Family Style (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (1)
Live Music (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1718 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The service, food and atmosphere were top notch! I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent service and a good variety in the menu make this a great place for social gatherings with newer friends or family with a range of appetites. The dining room, when full, is a bit noisy for easy conversation. We had a late reservation, so by the end of our meal it had signifIcantly emptied and noise level came down. Appetizers: calamari was above average, muscles a bit weak in flavor. I ordered the boullibase, which was delicious. Porkchops were excellent, with sweet potatoe mash substitute for the side. Salmon orders were well cooked, dishes were very plain but decent. If in Des Moines. I would definitely return for a meal with friends or family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Wonderful restaurant. Did not like Open Table Reservations, however.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We always enjoy Django and have not had a bad experience yet

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Phenomonal.................................................

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was actually pretty typical fare for a mid-priced menu. It's touted as French but I think that was mostly in name. It was a busy night so maybe the wait staff was a little understaffed.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food good as always and service on par. We don't go as often anymore, as the menu items are priced higher than value received. Might be an anomaly but we can prepare as good a meal at home. Django still a favorite, just not a frequent flyer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food was absolutely and we will definitely be going back to try different menu items.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Service was good, but could have been more personable. Food was good- salmon and French toast were excellent. Escargot was good, but I felt was lacking. Scallops my bf enjoyed. Ambiance could improve. Overall good dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food and wonderful service. Had out of town guests with us and they were thoroughly impressed!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

First time have brunch and DJango! Amazing meal great service and reasonably priced! We will definitely be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We always eat here when we are in town. Fantastic food, great vibe and just a fun relaxing place to go.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Non-Iowans should take note, we moved here from Miami and San Francisco and have previously lived in DC and Chicago. Django is easily one of the top French restaurants in the states, both due to the inventive yet authentic seasonal menu, and the amazing attention to detail paid by the chef.

The zero corkage fee makes for especially fun evenings, and the cheese plates are to die for. This isn't just a regional gem, but a nationally competitive spot for Provençal cuisine in particular.

Right now they are doing a national tour and we came for the Champagne seasonal menu. Absolutely amazing.

Django is Des Moines' best restaurant, and beats any French hotspot even in Chicago, hands down.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Service not usual great. Food good with exception of asparagus

not warm. Bread was very late to table but server indicated all tables

waiting. My filet was fantastic. Customers scallops were also great.

Will visit again but a tad disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Always great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Delightful and delicious! Recommend the Bananas Foster crepes!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Loved the tofu scramble, fresh fruit, and breakfast potatoes!

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Vegan, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food was good, our waitress was the problem. I have never had an empty drink for more than 20 minutes until Django. It wasn't just my table it happened to the whole line I was on was experiencing the same thing. Our waitress would disappear for 40 minutes in the back and when she finally came out of the back walked right passed me and my empty drink multiple times. Nice lady just slow with the service and really fast with the check.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Service: Our Server was attentive & knowledgeable. 5 ☆ Atmosphere: It seems to be appropriate for small or large groups. Causal or dressy is fine concerning dress code. It gets pretty loud, but it didn't bother our group, but I could see how other guests may not enjoy that. Food: I really enjoyed the Brussel Sprouts & Onion Soup. The other members of my group enjoyed the Escargot and Oysters. I did not enjoy my Caesar salad as the lettuce was frozen, however I did not mention it to the server. The other members thought the scallops were a bit undercooked. Overall: We had a nice time & great service. The food was just okay for the price. We were a group of four & our bill was $250.00 with tip. I will probably go back, but it won't be a routine visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I am very disappointed with Django. This is the third time that I have visited and each time has been a completely different experience. Initially the food that I had gotten there was phenomenal, however each subsequent time the food has been a disappointment and this occasion was no different. Not only was the food a disappointment but the service was dismal. I understand that we were there on a Friday night and this will be a much busier day of the week, however we sat for 10-15 minutes before our server came to greet us for the first time. After that, we waited 30 minutes for our food (that is completely fine with me!) however, during the 30 minutes we waited, we were served no bread (this restaurant is known for their wonderful bread!). When we asked if we could have some bread, we were given an exasperated answer "Again, the bread is in the oven and will be coming out shortly." Again? We only asked one time and we were incredibly polite about it. The server was obviously stressed and overwhelmed by the number of tables he had that night and we weren't on the top of his list. As I mentioned previously, the restaurant was incredibly crowded that night - which is great for them! We did make a reservation well over a week in advanced and upon our arrival, were given a tiny table in an incredibly awkward space near two double doors that peered into a large party room that was also in the walk way between rooms in the restaurant. While I thought third time could be the charm, this visit to Django did not impress me in the slightest and I have no interest or intent on visiting again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on February 4, 2017

As always the food was amazing! We had a group of 10 with people ordering steaks to burgers it was all fantastic, the drinks and appetizers were great, a little slow coming to the table with the first round of drinks but it was a Friday and it was busy so we can over look that. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, People Watching, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wait staff was highly inept. 20 minutes just to get wine. Further, server unable to multitask only able to concentrate on a particular, loud-mouthed, four top.

To top it off, when asked to get a to-go container, waitstaff took the food and never returned. Pathetic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

django is an event restaurant—people go there for special occasions. Ironically this doesn't bode well for the food. Much of what arrived at our table was made many hours earlier—it seems to be the only way the kitchen can cope with the number of table turns on a weekend night. We do like bringing our own wine but our bottle left with the server and did not return for fifteen minutes. We like the idea of warm bread but not uncooked warm bread. The crab cakes hid in a lifeless crust of crumbs and were just barely to temperature. The ratatouille which wasn't altogether bad, came with eight slices of toast. The scallops were rubbery and not really at home on a mound of mashed potatoes. Likewise the salmon which was on a mountain of mashed potatoes as well—kind of the theme here. Generally the portions were too large to finish which says something about the restaurant's attitude toward the value of their food. It's a shame the way institutions like django can loose their passion for cooking when it seems they've got it made. Celebrants tend to take the restaurant's quality on faith and once they get the check are hesitant to call it anything but a great success. We would like django step back and take a look at what it has become and then get to work serving those whose trust should be rewarded.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very nice French menu, good selection. No corkage fee, BYO wine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our server, Alex, was great! He made sure we had everything we needed and was helpful with making food and drink decisions. Alex made us feel very at home and welcome.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 26, 2017

This is probably the nicest place I have enetertained guests in DesMoines. Entertained some guests starting with Happy Hour at bar- outstanding oysters, meat/cheese plate.- good local craft beer. Ambiance, presentation, service, and pace of meal all excellent- great jazz background music at just the right volume. Nice wine list and outstanding apps (give the duck frites a try), entrees, and desserts. All three clients thanked me for such a nice meal and evening. I believe the evening exceeded all expectations of all- me included (and I have been here before). The people of Des Moines, or visiting Des Moines, are missing an excellent restaurant experience if they have not been to Django.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine at Django. One of our favorites in Des Moines.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Was visiting Des Moines and stopped in for Sunday brunch. What a gem! Great food, excellent service. Especially enjoyed the Django bloody Mary with beer chaser and oyster. We will definitely come back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Django is one of my favorite restaurants in Des Moines. There are so many really, really great restaurants in Des Moines and we enjoy trying the new places. But, Django is definitely one we keep going back to. Something I value, in addition to Django's superb food, is the ambiance. I don't care for loud, noisy and brightly lit places where it's difficult to talk. Django is perfect for a romantic meal, but it has a lively atmosphere, as well. Although, our service has always been great, Alex is our favorite. He gives over 110% to make sure everyone is satisfied and happy with their dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The waitress was very helpful in assisting us with what was good and what we could pass on. I had been there before, but my sister and mother had never been to a french restaurant so they wanted to be more "adventurous" and the waitress really helped with that while also catering to our more "simple" tastes. The atmosphere was very cozy and elegant. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Wow - super impressed with Django and their non-pretentious Fresh cuisine. We stopped on a Thursday night when there were a couple of events in Des Moines, so they were hopping. We had a 6:30 reservation and were promptly seated, but about 60% of the restaurant was winding down on their meals and getting ready to depart soon. A larger group was seated by us so it was pretty loud since this is an older, high-ceiling building, but it calmed down a lot after the throngs left.

We did have to wait a few minutes for our waitress to arrive given the groups that were getting ready to leave, but we got our drink order in, got fresh, hot bread delivered to the table, and were settled in nicely. The wine list is very good with a varied selection that should please almost everyone. There is NO corkage fee, so if you have a bottle to bring, it'll make it a bigger bargain. My wife had a nice Malbec and I ordered a martini, which was expertly crafted and delicious.

On to the food. My wife got the smaller salmon salad, which you will see from the picture was a good-sized portion. The salmon was prepared perfectly and topped with veggies, apples, pistachios, and a delightful lemon-crème fraîche dressing that all came together perfectly.

I had the Beef Bourguignon, which I figured was a good choice since we were at a French restaurant, and it was amazing! The beef was tender and their were plentiful carrots, pearl onions, and mushrooms in the creamy, well-flavored red wine sauce. The bowl was filled to the brim with the delightful blend of pasta and beef, and I was able to tackle half of it, leaving a wonderful lunch for the next day.

Our server was excellent and the atmosphere is really neat - they've kept the look of the old building nicely while creating a delightful dining experience. Make sure you get a reservation if there are things going on downtown, but make sure to stop and give it a try.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 18, 2017

I had the Trio, slider special. The hamburger was tasteless and dry.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Well done as usual, appreciate your staff and their strong professionalism.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Historic, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent food with a wide ranging menu! Sufficiently quiet for conversation. Will be back, for sure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner Thursday night at Django's restaurant celebrating a special 90th birthday. Our table in the front by the windows was lovely and quiet. We enjoyed great conversation over delicious menu items and the wine which we brought. Our server was attentive, without being too much, and paced the meal perfectly for our relaxing evening. It was one of the best experiences we've had at Django's and anywhere in Des Moines.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

D'jango never disappoints. The food was fabulous. Service is normally very good. Tonight we had a server that was a bit arrogant and not particularly friendly. That being said, it's still one of my favorite restaurants in Des Moines.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 8, 2017

the only thing that i wished that was better was to have the 2 tables connected. Felt bad for the other table because they were missing out on conversations. Overall the food and atmosphere was good. definitely go again for brunch and bringing more champagne next time :)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great place for a date night. Lots of items on the menu we wanted to try. Will definitely back to try the rest. The Parisian Gnocchi and the Scallops St. Jacques were tasty, as was the Ratatouille.

Tags: Romantic, Vegan, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 4, 2017

This place is worth the stop. It gives great value for the great food that is delivered. Appreciate the online reservation and the options on the menu. My favorites would be the crepes, burgers, and sandwiches.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Good as always. Should offer couple options for burger buns. Not crazy about the bun they use. It was denser than I prefer. Everyone enjoyed their selections. Tuesday all night happy hour is good value.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Django is our favorite restaurant in Des Moines! We just moved here from the Bay Area and I have to say, Django tops the best places in San Francisco, and at a reasonable price. The food at Django is truly authentic with a slight bias on the menu for provinçal and Rhône Valley cuisines. The staff is always incredible, the food always amazing, and the ambience always divine!

Nous aimons Django!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

4 of us went out for New Years Eve dinner & we all thought our food was delicious. The service was excellent as well. Our only complaint was it was quite noisy for a fine dining restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Years eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Really love dining at Django. Great food. Generous portions mean delicious leftovers. Love being able to bring my own wine in as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our waitress was above and beyond the normal friendly and the food was sooo good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful experience as we celebrated our anniversary. Everything was top notch from the greeting at the door, prompt service, attentive wait staff, and the food was everything we expected.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had a very nice meal, excellent service, very relaxed.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Good for Groups, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Historic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Always Great!! We enjoy Django and always have a great meal there. The food is very consistently great, service is top-notch and ambience is very European. It continues to be one of our favorites.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Please don't interpret my four-star rating as negative in any way. I figure a five-star rating should be pretty rare.

We haven't lived in the Des Moines area for very long so we're still checking out the restaurant scene. So far, I rank Django as a favorite. We had a table of four and chose four different entrees (Seared Sea Scallops, Pork Tenderloin Roulade, Hanger Steak and Coc au Vin) . Everyone was thrilled with their selection. Service was wonderful and it was relatively easy to carry on a conversation without shouting.

We will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.